Read the burning fire within my soul reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the burning fire within my soul reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fire from Within []  2020-1-25 10:44

    This is my second time around of reading all the books in Castenadas series.Out of all the previously written this was the most boring uncaptivating one half method through and am forcing myself to l skip to art of dreaming,it is much better.I have been a fan of castenadas books,and the similar studies.Have also participated in like experimental activities into these ter a lot of years of this I have concluded it is senseless and accomplishes nothing of any substance.Taking LSD does the same thing without doing all this extensive e on,moving your assemblage point to assemble other worlds..please your is book is a long method from when carlos tripped with the ally dog and watched it turn into light beams.I guess carlos was getting bored with his own stories at this point of writting.I know i am.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fire from Within []  2020-1-25 10:44

    Highly recommended to read Carlos Castaneda's work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fire Within []  2020-8-1 18:39

    The "typos" and factual errors in this book are inexcusable! Doesn't anyone proof-read anymore???!!!??? Was an editor used on this work? If so, is she (or he) still employed?The few fresh nuggets mined weren't worth the effort it took to mine them. As a amazing fan of the 1960s Packers, this is a major disappointment--surprised that Jimmy Taylor would lend his name to it.Would recommend that Packers fans rely on their memories and skip this book.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the burning fire within my soul or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fire Within []  2020-8-1 18:39

    Perfect reading book. In depth look at classic football played by a amazing squad versus amazing opponents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fire from Within []  2020-1-25 10:44

    This book describes in Toltec terminology the events and whereabouts of Kundalini Fire, the Sleeping Serpent, the Mystery of Mysteries, I have seen this in action. In countries like Mexico, etc. What is written in the book "Fire from Within" are confirmations of years (decades of parapsycholical research) that I have participated in. If anyone calls the highest state of enlighenment "Crown chakra illumination" or "Entering into the third attention," it is still the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fire from Within []  2020-1-25 10:44

    Castenda gives tips and clues toward and ancient philosophy. Specifically he deal's with "Petty Tyrants" - those who use their position and abilities to enslave or torment others - and teaches the reader the art of facing them without is thought, that if one can do this successfully, repeatedly, he can face anything the universe can throw at him. This is the subtle art of becoming so reccomended in the superhero 101 collection is Bouris Mouravieff's Gnosis I, Ouspensky's In Find of the Miraculous, and everything by Georges ght the Future, Save the World.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fire from Within []  2020-1-25 10:44

    Not his best book, but beautiful damn good. I doubt the validity of certain parts of this book, whereas I felt that the first three books were beautiful truthful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fire Within []  2020-8-1 18:39

    As a teenage boy, growing up a watching the Green Bay Packers play football was what the NFL was all about. Jim Taylor was the star on that team. He was my favorite player throughout his career. After his retirement I did not know what he was doing in life, this book tells his story quite well. I am most happy to know that Jim Taylor was a Christian and had a powerful faith in GOD throughout his ry amazing bookS Burch

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fire Within []  2020-8-1 18:39

    A beautiful amazing book while some passages may have been seen elsewhere, not in this context and that makes a huge difference

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fire Within []  2020-8-1 18:39

    amazing boopk

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fire from Within []  2020-1-25 10:44

    "The Fire from Within" was an simple read compared to another Castaneda book I read years ago, "Magical Passes". One key notice I enjoyed was about getting past our obsession with ourselves simply for how much of our energy is freed to do other things,There were a number of wonderful stories in "The Fire from Within" that highlight the difference between how I was taught Reiki and how I teach Reiki. I wonder if all teachings can claim these huge differences or if they are specific to the l in all, this was a amazing read for anyone who enjoys reading about various ways to work energy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fire from Within []  2020-1-25 10:44

    Amazing book from an awesome enlightened shaman

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fire Within []  2020-8-1 18:39

    Excellent, perfect book! Very high quality. Jim Taylor was one of the all-time greats! He sure did have a fire within. Thank you so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fire from Within []  2020-1-25 10:44

    Perhaps you need to read Castaneda's other books to understand what he's talking about in this book. There was nothing in this book that I found would improve the quality of my life. I found the happenings described in this book boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fire Within []  2020-8-1 18:39

    This book brought back memories. I enjoyed learning about Taylor's early life and his post-football career. Unfortunately, most of the items on his Green Bay Packer years are borrowed from other sources that I had already read. If you haven't read about the Glory Years of the Green Bay Packers, this would be a amazing book to begin with. If you are beautiful well versed in the 1960s Packers, you will be slightly disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fire Within []  2020-8-1 18:39

    Perfect read. Found fresh respect for this Hall of Fame fullback.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fire from Within []  2020-1-25 10:44

    This book transcends a rating system since it is the revealed wisdom of ages of wisdom. The ancient shamans of the fresh globe were devastated by the conquests; but, the survivors, the fresh Seers, kept the essentials, and since they were forced to secrecy, they refined the wisdom teachings. They kept the essential aspects, guided by their Seeing, and discovered fresh principles.Wisdom is revealed that living things are assemblages of sentient superstrings and that we may rearrange our assemblages to be free of the limitations of the globe we perceive. We. are entangled. We can seek freedom through the creation of the double and engage in non-local activities. There exist sentient beings who are not inhabitants of our current globe view, the inorganic beings. There is so much more to reality than the outdated paradigm of mechanical ose who criticize this as a rehashing of other ancient wisdom teachings definitely did not understand what was said here. Those who criticize this work for lack of hero development must have mistakenly thought they were reading a fictional novel and not a real accounting of tales which transcend the ordinary.Warning, you cannot comprehend this through intelligence and ego, you must have some experience with the higher forms of perception, the second and third attention: or at least some experiences with deep meditation or 'the seventh sense'. This book is about stopping the mind and accessing direct perception. If you are a searcher for higher wisdom and have experienced more than the ordinary, then this book is a timeless treasure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fire from Within []  2020-1-25 10:44

    Super book love it as it goes through all the books

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fire Within []  2020-8-1 18:39

    Jim Taylor was one of the greatest fullbacks of all time playing for Lombardi's Green Bay Packers. A tough and brutal runner and the driving force for the Packer offense. It was past time a book should come out about or by him. However we obtain very small of Jim Taylor the man. What he thinks, what he feels. His youth is reduced to a handfull of pages wherein he makes his first and only reference to the "fire within". However we obtain no further explanation as to the source of this fire except that he grew up not good and his mother was the sole provider for the home. There are a lot of not good kids across America. Not that a lot of of them become Hall of Fame Football players. The review of the Lombardi years brings small fresh info or detail on the role Taylor played. Most of it is a rehash of numerous other accounts. We do obtain a sense of pride in his work for the Saints after his retirement and his charity work that continues up until this day. Even the bloodclot in his brain that resulted in temporary paralysis gets small in depth attention. Its odd. I would like to see a thorough biography written about this man that explores what it takes to have his guts and endurance. Because they don't create em like him anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fire Within []  2020-8-1 18:39

    really enjoyed it, as taylor has been forgotten by most nowadays.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Man Within My Head []  2020-2-11 19:0

    What an exciting, thoughtful writer, who has lived such an adventuresome life--and continues to do so. From Santa Barbara, with an Indian academic father, to public school in England, to living in Japan, and traveling and writing-- A man of immense wisdom and thoughtfulness, he is a treasure , with his knowledge of Japan's "stillness", and his own extraordinary perceptiveness and thoughtfulness. A rare travel writer, who is a poet and philosopher of the first rank!This book was a treasure to read , mull over, and remember!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Man Within My Head []  2020-2-11 19:0

    Pico Iyer's writing is vivid and descriptive-- not too flowery either. Just the right combination of words without the words getting in the method of telling the story

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Man Within My Head []  2020-2-11 19:0

    I always have fun Pico Iyers books because he has a balance of the objective, observing mind and the subjective self questioning of an attentive mind and the appreciation and acceptance of the heart mind. Or so it seems to me. He has closely observed info to share about people and places, and now he has closely examined things to share biographically as well. Along the method he always credits every helping hand or heart. I search strength in critiques that do not tear pecially if you are also a reader of Graham Greene you will have fun this book. If you have enjoyed Pico Iyer's other travels through the worlds his mind has encountered, you will obtain something out of this too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Man Within My Head []  2020-2-11 19:0

    This interesting introspective helps Iyer explain some of his background and the influences that hae gone into his writing. The "man within his head" is Graham Greene, an author who kept touching Iyer's life in odd ways. After reading this book I reread some Greene and watched him on film. I don't have the same reaction to this author--I'm satisfied to say he's not in my own head. But it's fascinating to see how an author who is as skilled as Iyer is able to trace some of the mysterious influences that have affected him and hence his writing. This is an unusually private book. Even though Iyer's writing is always personal, this takes the reader to a fresh level. Although to an extent it's probably more enjoyable to Iyer or Greene connoisseurs, it's also a model for any reader or writer who is serious. We all have many, a lot of influences on our own writing, but we don't always take the time to consider what those are. A careful ysis may even yield info we'd rather we didn't know. It's a risk we might have to take--and a risk that I appreciate Iyer's taking in this volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Man Within My Head []  2020-2-11 19:0

    I love Pico Iyer, and this book is quite a departure from his travel writing. And because I love his other work, I really liked the feeling of getting to know the man behind the poetry and travel essays.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Man Within My Head []  2020-2-11 19:0

    Ostensibly "The Man Within My Head" is Iyer's meditation on Graham Greene, the writer nearest to his heart, but it is equally a meditation upon Iyer himself. Greene may be the man within his head, but why? What is it in us that makes a particular writer resonate in our souls? For Iyer Greene is his adopted father although the two never met."[T]here is a mystery, fundamental and unanswerable, in ourselves as in the globe around us, which is in fact a part of what gives life its sense of hauntedness", Iyer writes. It is this sense of hauntedness that Greene captures in his novels and makes them meaningful to Iyer. Through Iyer's exquisite writing we learn here not only about Greene, but also about Iyer, a man who lives between cultures. We also learn about ourselves through his ruminations. What more could any reader ask?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Man Within My Head []  2020-2-11 19:0

    check out goodreads

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Man Within My Head []  2020-2-11 19:0

    I love this author! His thoughts are so beautifully articulated in his writing. He makes me think for a long time about what I have read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Man Within My Head []  2020-2-11 19:0

    Pico Iyer writes beautifully and his stories are excellent. I adore Graham Greene and have since the late 5o's when I beganreading him. I'm re-reading all the Greene books I have as I read the Iyer book. It's so nice to hear what Mr. Iyer has to sayabout each book and then read it for myself. I love it all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Man Within My Head []  2020-2-11 19:0

    I am partial to literary fiction, and so I save that latest half star for that category, but Iyer's reverie is high on my list for provocative reading far into the night.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Soul Purpose: Learn How to Access the Light Within []  2020-1-19 22:28

    I love this book and have encouraged others to buy it. Kim Russo clearly explains how to advance the soul, quiet the mind and seek the light. She also talks about everyday life experiences in childhood and how they impact us in our journey as adults. I am almost finished with this book, but I will go back and reread certain chapters. I thought I would like it because I have fun watching her work on The Haunting Of.... . Thank you Kim Russo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Soul Purpose: Learn How to Access the Light Within []  2020-1-19 22:28

    I should have reviewed this book better before I bought it. Goes into the subjects of chakras, numerology and other fresh age subjects without true detail. Her first book was more thorough on a lot of of these same topics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Soul Purpose: Learn How to Access the Light Within []  2020-1-19 22:28

    Loved this book! Ms Russo does a amazing job of sharing her insights in an uncomplicated and accessible manner. I listened to the audio book then bought the hard copy...She combines the Christian faith with a more expanded view of the Universe, and does so in an honest and endearing way!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Soul Purpose: Learn How to Access the Light Within []  2020-1-19 22:28

    This was another amazing book by Kim Russo! A must read! Well written and very informative. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who wants to know they’re soul better and raise It to a higher enlightenment. Thank you Kim!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Soul Purpose: Learn How to Access the Light Within []  2020-1-19 22:28

    Like Kim said on more than one occassion, there are no coincidences. I believe I was meant to read this book and timing couldn't have been more perfect, but then again, the universe had it planned already that way. I have become more aware of us being all one & I have definitely come out a better person after reading this unbelievable book. I will follow through on all exercises to support me achieve higher vibrations; I'm very greatful to Kim and everyone involved for sharing this wisdom with the world. Looking forward to the next maste.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Soul Purpose: Learn How to Access the Light Within []  2020-1-19 22:28

    I am enjoying the audio book, but Kim keeps mentioning the downloadable workbook. Does anyone know how I can access that? Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Soul Purpose: Learn How to Access the Light Within []  2020-1-19 22:28

    Amazing book. Also got the audible version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Soul Purpose: Learn How to Access the Light Within []  2020-1-19 22:28

    The book is decent but I completely missed the inner light that it was mentioning. There are other authors and books more aligned with inner light this is kind of a whitewashed ver of some other books I've read. Check out drunvalo melchizedek or Terence McKenna if you wish some real info about inner light and conciousness

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Soul Purpose: Learn How to Access the Light Within []  2020-1-19 22:28

    Loving this book!! Really insightful, instructional, self- reflective, and motivating. If you are looking for a positive change in your life, take a first step by reading this book and take the time to do the written exercises!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Soul Purpose: Learn How to Access the Light Within []  2020-1-19 22:28

    I’ve always been a large fan of Kim and this book proves, once again, why!? Her previous book (& television show) helped me to fully develop as a medium (before I quit teaching to serve the spirit globe full time), and this one explains the why & how of the leap of faith that I took. So a lot of people come to me afraid to listen to the voice within and move towards creating a life that serves their real soul purpose. I will definitely use the wisdom found within these pages (& recommend the book) to support these a lot of clients who come to me at a crossroads in life. Thank you, Kim!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into The Furnace: How a 135 mile run across Death Valley set my soul on fire []  2020-1-26 22:28

    Another hit by Cory! He has such a fun writing style, keeps the pages turning! The correlation story he tells about William Manly’s wonderful story from 1849 was brilliant. I bought Manly’s book and read it. Manly reminds me very much of Ernest Shackleton, for sure chop from the same cloth. Who knows, maybe Shack was inspired by Manly...who wouldn’t be after reading his story!Cory really outdid himself this time. I’m anxiously awaiting his next book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into The Furnace: How a 135 mile run across Death Valley set my soul on fire []  2020-1-26 22:28

    Cory does a amazing job of making you feel like you're there in the adventure with him. Loved this book and loved his latest one, too~

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into The Furnace: How a 135 mile run across Death Valley set my soul on fire []  2020-1-26 22:28

    Gives you an perfect description of what the Badwater race is like but it was a bit drawn out for my liking. Too much before the race and too much after the race.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into The Furnace: How a 135 mile run across Death Valley set my soul on fire []  2020-1-26 22:28

    Just finished Cory Reese's fresh book Into the Furnace. I loved it even more than his first book, Nowhere Near First. My take away from the first book was his love of running and the running community and that shines as brightly in Into the Furnace. What set this book apart for me was it's grounding in the history of Death Valley and the early explorers and survivors. And above all the call to stubbornness!! I've been called stubborn my whole life - and not always in a complimentary way. But in this book stubbornness is celebrated!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into The Furnace: How a 135 mile run across Death Valley set my soul on fire []  2020-1-26 22:28

    Absolutely loved this history and private recounting of Badwater. Having the story told by someone who’s in there to finish, not podium, was great. So a lot of stories are awe inspiring, but in a method that doesn’t even seem approachable. This story feels like it’s told by someone I’d share a drink with as we marvel over the super human feats of the pros.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into The Furnace: How a 135 mile run across Death Valley set my soul on fire []  2020-1-26 22:28

    I enjoyed Cory’s first book because I love race reports and his are well written. As an ultra runner (much less ultra than Cory) and a wannabe writer, I could see myself writing related reports. Into The Furnace is a whole fresh level. The weaving of the history with his story of running and pacing Edd (who I have also seen at several races) is captivating and inspiring. I am inspired to write more, maybe no to run more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into The Furnace: How a 135 mile run across Death Valley set my soul on fire []  2020-1-26 22:28

    This is a amazing read about an awesome race. It is part humor, part fact, and part painful (in a amazing way). Cory has done his research. I was a DEVA ranger and his descriptions are accurate. His history of Death Valley is worthy of an Interp ranger. The best part though is the Sufferfest that is Death Valley in the Summer, and those brave enough to endure the struggle, the hallucinations, and the ravens/coyotes waiting to pick your bones clean should you wander off and collapse. Highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into The Furnace: How a 135 mile run across Death Valley set my soul on fire []  2020-1-26 22:28

    Cory does an awesome job of telling the story of the Badwater 135, it’s founders and history, as well as the history of the region It’s an easy, funny delightful read with a very private and heart warming ending. Bravo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into The Furnace: How a 135 mile run across Death Valley set my soul on fire []  2020-1-26 22:28

    I really have fun Cory Reese. He's funny and down the earth and relatable. Even though I will never (but really never) run this race, I loved reading about his journey. About the squads of people who undergo a lot of rough treatment to do a thing that sounds supremely unpleasant. I also loved the history he added. Definitely worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Into The Furnace: How a 135 mile run across Death Valley set my soul on fire []  2020-1-26 22:28

    For anyone interested in the physical and emotional journey into the unknown, I highly recommend this book. I especially appreciated the history provided of the fathers of the Badwater. Cory"s writing style is humble, engaging and captivating all at the same time. As a recreational runner (non-ultra runner), it amazes me how someone can search the courage to push the envelope of endurance. Its inspiring. I anxiously wait for his next book,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Within []  2020-12-1 22:14

    North African trance melody from Morocco, and root melody for the electrified Tuareg melody making it method onto the globe melody stage today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Within []  2020-12-1 22:14

    Once in a while you'll search a gem, and this is it. Super relaxing yet carries moving rhythmic beat. Check Mr. Hakmoun out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Within []  2020-12-1 22:14

    If you are looking for traditional Gnawa Music,this is the true thing. Everything is kept to a bare minimum, voice,sintir(three string bass lute)and percussion with call and response style chorus. Hakmoun has a smooth but soulful vocal style and his sintir playing is quite impressive. A lot of of the cuts have long instrumental breaks where Hakmoun really cooks.If african roots melody is your thing,run out the door now and obtain a copy...highly recommeded

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Backpack Blues: Ignite the Fire Within (Adirondacks) []  2020-8-4 18:52

    Backpack Blues is, first and foremost, a darn amazing novel in verse. The teachers and students portrayed in the poems are characters you'll care deeply about by the end of the book. But more than giving us a riveting story, Music Dean Dimick provides an ysis of the various poetic forms she used, guidelines for writing and performing related poems, and hints for performing poetry in public that will benefit any teacher, student, or slam poet out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Backpack Blues: Ignite the Fire Within (Adirondacks) []  2020-8-4 18:52

    As the students of Mountain Valley High school prepare for a poetry slam, what they are really doing is sing secrets they have never told anyone. This artful collection of poems uses an array of poetic forms to navigate the rough landscape of kids on the verge of adulthood. Master of Ceremonies Ace Jackson leads and tutorials us deeper and deeper into the teen psyche, and how poetry unleashes the rawness of life like no other art form.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Backpack Blues: Ignite the Fire Within (Adirondacks) []  2020-8-4 18:52

    I chose this rating because I found this book to be moving,extremely well written,up to the moment.I think this should be a must read for freshman and their lody Dimick has entered the mind of children and these writings present that she understands them.I found myself remembering my English class assignments, and not wanting to read poetry,but if I had poetry like this to read I would have enjoyed it more. IInsightful,thought provoking, humerous.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    atri Mantra: Hymn to the Spirit Within the Fire []  2020-3-29 20:33

    Couldn't have asked for better. Slowly but surely the chants ignite the positive energy within ones self and gets rid of negative thoughts. The CD's extended title could very well have been "Hymn to the calm Fire within our Spirit".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    atri Mantra: Hymn to the Spirit Within the Fire []  2020-3-29 20:33

    the internet being the double edge sword that it is,depending on what your looking for,a person can be subjected to a lot of things,positive /negative . like i said depending on what you look for. and may our freedoms remain for what ever information we want to searching for melody that i thought would be helpful for relaxation,i found the atri mantra. by coincidence maybe! miracle maybe?... well via youtube i saw a couple of versions of this mantra. and because its very catchy i wanted to learn more about it .well a lot of the comments on youtube, about the atri describe it as a very sacred cleansing type of prayer.and just by listening to the chants can be amazing for you. i found this to be somewhat again looking for various interpretations and versions of the prayer,so that i could learn to pronounce it ,and chant it on my own.and that was method before i found out about the HYMN TO SPIRIT WITHIN C.D.... I remember a lecture i saw on youtube with jiddu krishnamurti. and his method of describing what a mantra is,is that mantra means meditate or ponder. ' to be concerned with not becoming '. 'don't become n't become inwardly anything' 'if you have any self centered activity place away all that' 'meditation is the ending of attachment' ...so this is how i use this prayer .I don't see this mantra as something to manifest cash or a job. and i don't use like that.and i don't do it in a ritualistic sort of system.but i do test to search a small time for it every day .and because of reasons i cant explain .this mantra seems to have something in it ,that makes you feel you can face certain challenges in life.i don't know why. by the method this C.D. sounds amazing to. any future reviewers for this H.T.T.S.W.T.F C.D, who have an explanation about this mantra would be appreciated .thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    atri Mantra: Hymn to the Spirit Within the Fire []  2020-3-29 20:33

    This atri Mantra CD is one of the best CD's I ever heard. The melody for meditation alowd to flow with the Energy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    atri Mantra: Hymn to the Spirit Within the Fire []  2020-3-29 20:33

    I wrote these chants on my heart!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    atri Mantra: Hymn to the Spirit Within the Fire []  2020-3-29 20:33

    Rattan SharmaI generally don't like it when small "dialogues" (as in talking rather than music) or "explanations" and fabulous claims are inserted in Mantra CD. After all, the whole point of mantra is transcendence, going higher than the mundane, talky-talk plane. However, I don't mind it at all on this atri CD. Rattan Sharma's remarks are brief and to the point--and only occur at the beginning. The rest of the CD explores different musical interpretations of the chant. At the risk of getting too wordy myself, allow me just suggest that if you like mantra, you'll love this--and obtain it at this price before it goes up or the CD gets discontinued.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    atri Mantra: Hymn to the Spirit Within the Fire []  2020-3-29 20:33

    Performance of mantra is magnificent, I definetly sic is attractive and voice of the guy who is explaining the meaning of mantra is inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    atri Mantra: Hymn to the Spirit Within the Fire []  2020-3-29 20:33

    Attractive cd for anyone who recognizes the real power of this mantra and wants to chant it 108 times. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Burning []  2020-1-28 1:37

    Bob Andy is known in the main stream for songs like Young Gifted and Black and Pied Piper, those of you who don't know this a a song writer of class and style. He writes conscious lyrics which not a lot of people know about or are familiar with, test the title track of this CD - Fire Burning. Other tracks (not on this album) which should have more recognition are Life and an old Studio One song My Time created more popular by Huge Youth, if you don't this man and his songs you should obtain to know him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    atri Mantra: Hymn to the Spirit Within the Fire []  2020-3-29 20:33

    What can I say? This recording is fantastic. Pandit Jasraj and chorus chant the atri 108 times. With vocals of the highest caliber, professional production and tasteful instrumental and vocal accompaniment, this is an accessible, attractive recording of a timeless mantra.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    atri Mantra: Hymn to the Spirit Within the Fire []  2020-3-29 20:33

    The atri Mantra, according to my guru Swami Hari Das, is the healing mantra amazing for all things. I love having this at home. It's almost as unbelievable as chanting it around the yagna fire with fellow yogis and yoginis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    atri Mantra: Hymn to the Spirit Within the Fire []  2020-3-29 20:33

    Pandit Jasraj is a God gifted singer and his rendition of the atri Mantra makes it unbelievable to hear anytime of the day

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Burning []  2020-1-28 1:37

    This cd might change the method you think, about life and reggae music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Burning []  2020-1-28 1:37

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thug Who Stole My Soul []  2020-9-14 18:19

    I don’t normal comment but thing book was simply beautiful! The highs and lows all make an awesome body of work and I will be recommending it to more people

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thug Who Stole My Soul []  2020-9-14 18:19

    This was a unbelievable and awesome storyline. It was sad to see papa Otis leave Amaya but she stayed powerful and didn't break because of Christian. Thanks for a attractive story because a story like this isn't told often, hold up the amazing work! ❤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thug Who Stole My Soul []  2020-9-14 18:19

    Candi B you have done it again! Loved the storyline and even the awareness if HIV and mentioning colon cancer. I just hate what happened with Papa Otis. Glad of Amaya and Christian’s outcome and Meek! Loved everything about this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thug Who Stole My Soul []  2020-9-14 18:19

    My heart broke for the small girl Amaya. No kid should experience what she did, in her first six years of life. I am so satisfied God placed to powerful men in her life, to teach her what true love is. I love Christian! Even though he had a dark side, he was patient and loving with Amaya.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thug Who Stole My Soul []  2020-9-14 18:19

    The book was just the distraction required in these 2020 times.. if not for the few grammatical errors it would be a 5 star

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thug Who Stole My Soul []  2020-9-14 18:19

    This was a attractive story for a completely various reason. Wow life can throw a lot at you and with the right people in your life you can overcome and blossom I dont wish to give it away but this was a moving story. Yes read it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thug Who Stole My Soul []  2020-9-14 18:19

    Lol At first Amaya got on my nerves, however as the boom went on I gained a fresh found respect for her character, I love how you wrote in the Grandpa hero ought I like the fact that her mama did not play about her and even in her mess she protected Maya, That dam Meek is funny as beck, I just love love Christian, amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Burning []  2020-1-28 1:37

    Perfect CD. This is a collection of most of his best songs and getting 22 songs for $8 is a amazing deal. Lots of gems in here including Life, Fire Burning, Young/Gifted, Android games People Play and Peace in Your Heart. Amazing covers of Dylan's Lay Lady Lay, Sam Cooke's "He's a Cousin of Mine, and of Aint Nothing Like the True Thing. Some of the songs are reggae, some are Jamaican rocksteady and some are his special style and creations. His voice is divine, the lyrics are top notch and you can feel his goodness pouring through the music. He has some amazing female singers trade off on the vocals with him on a few songs, plus amazing background singers. I was getting rid of all my cassettes this week and am only buying the CDs of about 1% of them, and this is one. That's how timeless and high quality it is. I highly recommend this collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Burning []  2020-1-28 1:37

    It's okay

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thug Who Stole My Soul []  2020-9-14 18:19

    Amaya went through a lot the first six years of her life because of what her pimp father T-Mack and prostitute mother Teresa exposed her to. I don't understand why Teresa was given so a lot of years when she stopped Amaya from being molested. Papa Otis was a life saver for Amaya and Christian and Meek as well. Christian loved Amaya through all her hurt, pain, fears, and disappointments. Christian really did love Amaya and took the important safety precautions to protect himself. Amaya had a real mate in Ericka and Meek amazing listening ear and brother to Christian.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thug Who Stole My Soul []  2020-9-14 18:19

    Christian and Amaya had this sizzling love for each other! I really enjoyed how it emerged and he commanded her confidence. He brought out the side of her that was dying to be allow out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thug Who Stole My Soul []  2020-9-14 18:19

    This was a amazing read, I love that this was a page turner. I didn't like what T Mack did to Amaya. I didn't like how Christian and Meek mother died either. But Papa Otis and Christian bought life back to Amaya and created her a better her

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Down Your Soul: How to Activate and Listen to the Extraordinary Voice Within []  2020-1-29 10:11

    I would also have sent a terse response to the author about the name of "the Voice." This book could have been perfectly order to satisfy political correctness, and her publisher, a amazing book was spoiled.I was captivated by the message, but heck, the whole book I required to translate Voice into God, to place it in the proper context. Plus 'universe' and 'power' and 'divine' and a few other such phrases. That was excruciating. I lost half the reading experience because of e Power of Writing DownJanet described how she activated her subconscious mind with everyday journaling. Her breakthroughs and transformation were nothing short of ong others, she tells a story about when she desperately required $10,000 and wrote about this asking God for help. Sure enough, she got the cash two days later.Once she asked in her journal for two thousand dollars. “And I need it now,” she added. An hour later her sole remaining client called and said the strangest thing: “I don’t know why, but I just feel you should send us an invoice for two thousand dollars.”My ExperienceI write in my journal 6 days a week since May 2013. I also hold three gratitude journals and use them every n and paper is not foreign to me, and I found the author's experiences very related to mine. My traumas were not so dramatic, but I had my share. Strangely enough, my writing took me through all of them.I also write 700+ words a day for my books, articles and blog posts, and I test to be completely transparent in my writings. Even when writing according to the outline, I was surprised more than once by what appeared on the pages. I felt tempted to remove those unexpected fragments, but I didn't and I don't regret it. They were often my best pieces.I liked the author's passion and her transparency.I appreciated the insight into our dark side and how to heal it - by love and forgiveness. We are so related to our oppressors, we are not so different. Forgiveness is always a solution for any far, the best part of the book, apart from private experiences and testimonials, was the list of 200 insightful questions. I asked myself over 2,100 questions during the latest few years and still found most of the author's questions attracting my attention. I'll go back to them a lot of times in the future. It will take me a looooong time till I finish them off and, as the author says - there will be a lot of fresh questions born out of mmaryAll in all, it's a worthwhile read. As far as you pick what works for you, what's amazing for you, and discard the more "magical" parts as a pure attempt to buy non-believers' new-agey crowd - you will surely benefit from this read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Down Your Soul: How to Activate and Listen to the Extraordinary Voice Within []  2020-1-29 10:11

    This maybe one of the best books I have ever read. Why? Because it supported me in uncovering the answers that were buried deep within my soul through a everyday practice of Soul Writing daily. The brilliant instructions in the book walk you through a path of creating an intimate relationship with that unknown part that you forget exists. Your higher self-God-Buddha-what ever you choose to call is patiently waiting to converse with you.I discovered so much about myself, old patterns and the guidance to release them. In fact, it becomes a romance between you and your soul. A everyday dance of revelation like non other, a loving nudge when one is needed. The rewards of writing down your soul are immeasurable. I have gained profound clarity, peace and inspiration from this divine conversation with my soul.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Down Your Soul: How to Activate and Listen to the Extraordinary Voice Within []  2020-1-29 10:11

    I feel like I've read them all. Self-help books to support you through the pain of divorce, a difficult boss, the feeling of not knowing what to do with one's life, of finding your "purpose," figuring out how to love, how to allow go of worry, shame, and guilt, how to overcome a childhood in which my mother rarely touched me or talked to me-- just sent me off to a strict, punitive Catholic school in the '50s where I was told every day of my life I was nothing but a lowly sinner and not worth much as a human being. So (phew) I had a lot of issues and self doubt. By far and away, this book (along with Linda Graham's Bouncing Back) did more to support me than anything I have read or tried. I did the recommended 30 days of writing down my soul in a journal. After the 30 days I have kept it up, doing it at least 2 times a week. This week I looked back and read the first 3 or 4 months of journaling and see how far I have come. I am so grateful for the difference this book has created in my life. Thank you, Janet! Do not hesitate to buy this book. It really IS different. Linda Graham's Bouncing Back has a related thread but the exercises are more meditative in nature, and she backs up the process with true science. So if you're skeptical these changes in attitude or behavior can happen, read Graham. Read them both, in fact. They're totally various but the notice is the same. It's a amazing duo. One reinforces the far as Janet Conner's asking "the Voice" for cash and getting it, I'm a small skeptical there. But then, I've never asked the Voice for money. I'm satisfied enough with peace of mind, and the ability to feel love and compassion both for myself and others. That's worth a lot more than cash to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Down Your Soul: How to Activate and Listen to the Extraordinary Voice Within []  2020-1-29 10:11

    This book did more for me in one week than months of therapy! I've always heard the “Little Voice” that sometimes directed and helped me in life. That voice had gotten stronger and stronger over the past few months, to the point that I was beginning to question my mental health! I have been an avid journalor for years, but Writing Down Your Soul took me to the next level, and the Small Voice is now coming through loud and clear, without me questioning my sanity. The guidance I've received from my journaling of Spirit has helped me achieve things I never thought possible, reminded me of who I really am, not what people think I should be, and allowed me to allow go of some things (and people) in my life that no longer serve me. Fear and doubt no longer rule my life. I highly recommend this extraordinary book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul without Shame: A Guide to Liberating Yourself from the Judge Within []  2020-7-8 18:44

    I love this book. It was recommended to me by my therapist and I found it very enlightening, useful, and essential. I never miss a possibility to recommend it to someone else I think would have fun and benefit from it as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul without Shame: A Guide to Liberating Yourself from the Judge Within []  2020-7-8 18:44

    This book isn't a quick read. It's more like a workbook, because at the end of each chapter there are exercises to try out. I have become more aware of the narrative going on within. I obtain to be more show and aware of who and how I am.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Down Your Soul: How to Activate and Listen to the Extraordinary Voice Within []  2020-1-29 10:11

    I’m starting on my second time reading this book in less than a month, and have just started on the writing practice she outlines in the book. The practice she outlines in this feels so profound to me that I’ve actually bought a used paperback copy to create easier bookmarks than in the Kindle version. I feel this is a excellent and simple way for connecting with your higher self/soul/God(dess)-self. As some have stated, there is a lot of spiritual “talk” in this book, which I found absolutely in line with the topic matter. Highly highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul without Shame: A Guide to Liberating Yourself from the Judge Within []  2020-7-8 18:44

    I like this book and can see myself returning to it as a reference for a lot of years to come. It operates on several levels - heart, mind & soul. It is one of the best books I have come across that can really support a person develop greater compassion and kindness - both for oneself and others. Given the state of the planet we are on, attempting to develop a small more wisdom is a amazing first step for working toward fresh solutions to alleviating some of the suffering that afflicts so a lot of on the planet. And yet, this book is firmly grounded in pragmatic reality and not some "love will defeat all" philosophy. This book asks one to think, reflect, and work toward elevating consciousness, with the key word being "work". There are no simple answers to the human dilemma, and that practical, unflinching look at our current reality appealed to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul without Shame: A Guide to Liberating Yourself from the Judge Within []  2020-7-8 18:44

    Is it possible that deconstructing our inner critics can start to reveal our Real Selves to us? Test this smart synthesis of psychology and spirituality and see where it leads. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Down Your Soul: How to Activate and Listen to the Extraordinary Voice Within []  2020-1-29 10:11

    Writing down your soul is one of those few books that I call a gift. A bonus that came at the right time when I was exploring my soul and its purpose. I had dozens of questions to ask and this book came to my rescue. I realized that I have been conversing my soul prior to that, I just didn't have a name for it except to call it automatic writing. I would pose a question and an respond came rushing down from my gut into my chest and down my arms. The voice had extraordinary wisdom, it felt like the self that is perfect, whole and complete talking to the limited and scared self. Right now, with the support of Janet's work, I am able to establish a practice of everyday conversations with the voice which I refer to as my real self. My journaling begins with: Dear real awesome self and then the journey into mystery begins. I am grateful to have experienced soul writing as a spiritual practice that grounds me and allows me to realize that we are all conduit for Divine truth. All that is needed of us is to present up, ask and listen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Down Your Soul: How to Activate and Listen to the Extraordinary Voice Within []  2020-1-29 10:11

    This book came to me highly recommended. It is so much more than what I expected. Author Janet Conner says: Present up. Begin up. Listen up. & Follow up. Miracles will happen. I can attest to o often, I have read books without doing the writing exercises. Not so with this one. This time I did all the writing exercises requested. I even bought the companion workbook. That’s something else I don’t usually do, thinking that a ruled notebook is sufficient. It may be, if your budget is pinching you. But the workbook offers so much more and it will continue to offer more as I return to it for the quotes, thoughts, and suggestions that will continue to inspire me even now that I have finished the book awhile is time, I wanted to see if it really makes a difference; if completing the writing exercises in the book is that wee bit additional that makes a giant difference. IT DOES.Janet Conner place me in touch with my spirit guides. I’ve known for a long time that we all have spirit tutorials and angels that hang around us, keeping an eye on us and getting us out of problem from time to time. I didn’t know that they were waiting around for us to actually ask them for help! What a difference that makes!Thanks to Janet, I found my guide, Timothy who said to me, “It’s about time. I obtain bored with nothing to do. I cannot do things for you unless you do your job of ASKING for guidance, help, and/or answers.”Whoa! I never knew that I could actually talk to my tutorials and obtain actual answers from them!There is so much more that I wish to tell you about this book. So I am going to end this post and write more in the next post.A word to the wise, first; when you buy the book be prepared to write on the pages! Yes, this is something else I never allowed myself to do. I’ll be returning to this book over and over again. My writing in the margins, underlining, drawing small attention-getting icons and doodles, are an necessary part of the education of me, Arlene. WOW!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Down Your Soul: How to Activate and Listen to the Extraordinary Voice Within []  2020-1-29 10:11

    Journaling has been part of my life for years. In fact, I had some absolutely remarkable breakthroughs with the process which Janet teaches in this book--without even knowing what was going fore I began reading this book, I wasn't sure how much more I could learn about something which has been a rich part of my life.I was mistaken!Janet shares her own journey of transformation and liberation in such vulnerable fashion that I felt I was truly being guided by a close mate who could tell me everything. She weaves in science, metaphysics, psychology and a lot of true life anecdotes which create this book come ter reading this book, I have renewed my old practice of journaling in a committed method using the fresh understandings she teaches. In just a few days, I have experienced some remarkable insights about old problems which have evaded me until , I am grateful I read this book and highly recommend it to anyone who wants greater freedom, abundance, creativity and joy on every level.Aho, amen, and high fives!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul without Shame: A Guide to Liberating Yourself from the Judge Within []  2020-7-8 18:44

    The author is able to clearly aid the reader in seeing self judgment in the show moment, while simultaneously providing insight on what one (potentially) has been experiencing - but didn’t know how to place into words, or see the full picture. This book gives a larger picture, allowing the reader to naturally step back and see (and most likely has already been aware of... especially regarding readers attracted to this book).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul without Shame: A Guide to Liberating Yourself from the Judge Within []  2020-7-8 18:44

    Byron Brown has written a one-of-a-kind book about that voice inside of us that criticizes us, advises us, warns us, compares us to others and tells us what's acceptable for us. While there are other books on this inner critic, also known as the Superego in Freudian psychology, Brown's book is written from the perspective of human private and spiritual development rather than the psychology of neurosis. This approach results in understanding and practical tools for the reader that go far beyond the ordinary descriptions of the inner own explains how the inner critic is a collection of opinions, standards and behaviors that we learned when we were little, mostly from our parents. The critic functions as an internal parent, advising us what's right for us, morally, socially and personally. For example: "Work hard, don't cry, don't present anger, be careful of such-and-such people, be a nice girl, be a huge boy." Whenever we are doing something that this internal parent considers "wrong", it becomes a critic that uses shame, blame, humiliation, threats and fear to obtain us back in line.While this internal critic was helpful when we were young and kept us out of trouble, as adults its control has become largely unnecessary and, in fact, is now stifling us in our daily life. We have sufficient wisdom, intelligence and plain common sense to lead our lives, but our inner critic continues to run much of the show. It keeps us small, tells us we're screw-ups, scares us away from anything new, threatens us with ridicule by others and warns us not to create waves. And the disconcerting thing about it is that we think this is us, giving ourselves good, truthful advice, while it's really a repetitive and constricting ghost from the past. What's more, the inner critic uses our own vitality to power its constant judging and commentary, sapping us of the strength we need to live our lives own describes the origins of the inner critic, its effects on one's life, and in chapters 18 and 20 info the most revolutionary part of the book: defending versus the inner critic. Readers may be a bit shocked at the strength of the language Brown uses to tell the inner critic to shut up and obtain out. But upon trying the exercises we can feel how our strength, usurped by the inner critic, once again becomes available to us so we can stand up to the criticism and act freely in our lives, guided by our own ul without Shame is a precise and multifaceted manual to understand and become free of the inner critic's limiting action in our lives. The recurring scenes between Frank and Sue give a direct illustration of the main points the book makes, as do the a lot of case studies. Altogether, this book is for anyone who wants to know more about that critical voice in their head and learn how to live life more fully.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul without Shame: A Guide to Liberating Yourself from the Judge Within []  2020-7-8 18:44

    This is one of the best books on shame that I have ever read. I have gotten more info on my own condition in this book than I have from any therapist. I ordered this book on my kindle. But I search this book to be so valuable that I would like a hard copy for my library. The author is a amazing writer and has amazing insight into the globe of shame.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul without Shame: A Guide to Liberating Yourself from the Judge Within []  2020-7-8 18:44

    HIGHLY recommend this book -- very helpful and SELLER: 5 STARS -- PRISTINE used copy & amazing delivery is book is well-written, interesting, dense, sometimes humorous. Provides supportive and positive content with perfect guidance, real-life examples, resources, index, and more. Contains writing exercises for self-inquiry and insight. One can read from beginning to end, or begin to the chapter you most resonate with 'now' and reflect on the content. The author reminds us that there is always hope. Self-change is a challenging journey, two steps forward & one back is not unusual. This book will offer guidance and encouragement along the method to hold going. Discovering that the inner 'critic' originated to protect -- not hinder -- was valuable information; the author provides effective tools toward understanding and sublimating this 'critic' when it has ceased to help our best growth and thriving. With revised perspectives and practice, and maintaining faith that change can happen, self-love and acceptance remain possible at any age; the results will transform all aspects of life and lated helpful books:The Wisdom of Negative Thinking -- Tony Humphreys, PhD/The Crossing Press, CA (2001)Always Change a Losing Android game -- David B. Posen, MD/Key Porter Books Ltd, Canada (1994)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Down Your Soul: How to Activate and Listen to the Extraordinary Voice Within []  2020-1-29 10:11

    Read it for the science and understanding how what we write (words we use) and how we write (not simply facts but emotions) connect to specific brainwave types (theta waves) and how that yields solutions (resolution in story terms). Also the number of days you need to write, for how long, at at what time impacts the outcome in regards to neuro-pathways to change our is book does have religious tones but if you are not interested in religion, as I am, the science alone is quite informative an not allow anyone's review hold you from critical so, for those who are resistant to reading any book with a lot of positive reviews, allow me explain that the business of being an author requires that we place our book out en masse to people in exchange for an honest review because those who do not know us or our work require reviews in making up their minds. If you do not trust this practice, read it and create up your own mind. After all, you are the boss of you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul without Shame: A Guide to Liberating Yourself from the Judge Within []  2020-7-8 18:44

    The amazing out of this book was amazing. It really challenged me and got me thinking about the how and why I think about myself and where I learned that. I have really learned to present myself the kind of grace that I present my e poor out of this book is REALLY weird to me, though. In between each chapter is a story of this couple as they learn to deal with their "inner judge" and how they deal with each other's "judge". The stories were alright, it brought it to a practical level, but every now and then it would obtain strange. Like the woman remembering when she was a baby and crying and her parents not coming and getting her. I have my doubts that that is even possible, but mainly it is just there were parts that I could not identify with at all.But as with most books of this sort you have to take the amazing and leave the bad, and the amazing here is well worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soul without Shame: A Guide to Liberating Yourself from the Judge Within []  2020-7-8 18:44

    This book focuses on the judge, or inner critic, in a method that clarifies why we judge ourselves, with lots of amazing examples and offers exercises at the back of each chapter for ways to work through your experiences in a method that makes sense. This book was very helpful to me, and I will be re-reading it a lot of times, I'm sure!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386