Read the chaos kind reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the chaos kind reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Kind Strangers [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Growing up, my introduction to the amazing hard-boiled work of Mickey Sane was the TV series 'Mike Hammer', in which Stacy Keach was the ninth of the 11--so far--to portray the personal eye. I was sad when the series was cancelled because he had been jailed for smuggling cocaine, but I always kept an eye out for his fine acting in the realm of cinema. This led to my amazing enjoyment of his work in 'The Ninth Configuration', 'W.', and 'Escape from L.A.', and when I saw that he was in this TV-movie, found in my 50-film Mill Creek pack, 'Nightmare Worlds', I was extremely enthused, though I had never seen any movies by director Burt Kennedy, though I had heard of him. Keach is definitely one of my favourite hero actors in contemporary or latest (post-1970) cinema. Though on a very low budget, with seven kids and two adults, a vehicle and a farmhouse, this 'Children of the Corn'-meets-'Deliverance'-meets-'Lord of the Flies' is really worth your time. It brings mood, despair and desperation together in a bewitching concoction, and is suspenseful, without resorting to gore or other gimmickry (judging from the lurid glances Keach's Jimmy got from the oldest girl, Martha, I think I can assume any modern-day remakes wouldn't pass up that plot-possibility, or possible incest between the coming-of-age characters), and at the same time, without resorting to cheesy, Hallmark-movie-of-the-week pat simple solutions to the crisis that not only the two kidnapped adults face, but the seven children, in their bleak, desperate, no-future situations do as well. Heartily recommended for the whole family. This is one movie that parents and their kids could watch together and talk about afterwards, for such questions as, 'Why did the kids feel it was important for parent-type people to be around?' I want more self-obsessed teenagers and young adults of today could watch this and think about how blessed they really are to have the parents and family that they do have. It might create an necessary difference in their lives. THAT is one of the attractive and compelling mysteries of cinema.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Witch's Kind []  2020-1-18 21:18

    I loved a Secret History of Witches so I was really looking forward to this is was a lovely story and enjoyable read. The story revolves around Barrie Anne, her aunt Charlotte and the abandon baby that they rescue. Each of the women must reach inside to search the strength to overcome the challenges they e description of people, nature and animals really draws you in and allows you to see the story. The main characters were well developed, however I would have liked to learn a bit more about some of the other though I did have fun the book, I was a bit disappointed there wasn't more of a witch theme that the title promised, however I look forward to reading more from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Kind Worth Killing []  2020-1-25 10:0

    This book was so much better than I expected it to be. The plot is clear enough from the book's description and other reviews so I won't go into further detail there. I will just give my thoughts and reactions. The book is intelligent and y and keeps reading at a amazing pace, albeit from various points of view, which to me, was done with perfect execution. I actually really liked the main character, although she is beautiful much a sociopath; you can understand most of her reasoning for her crimes. The characters are very well written, making it simple to hate or like them. When justice is served, you actually feel amazing about it, even if it not the same justice that a court of law would serve.I thought the style of writing was very well done, and very interesting to read from a various character's point of view, and really be opened up into their sociopathic method of thinking. I will be reading more of Peter Swanson's work for sure in the future. If you like books with interesting characters, and dark plots filled with a few unexpected twists along the way, then I highly recommend reading this book. I bought it just to slay time on the plane for a short visit to my brother's house, and ended up reading this during every few mins of downtime I could get. This was one of the best, most entertaining books I have read in a long time.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the chaos kind or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Kind Worth Killing []  2020-1-25 10:0

    I started reading this book because my sister kept telling me I should. It was not exactly an simple read. I kept wanting to call "enough is enough" and move on. I was visiting with her as I ready the latest few chapters whining about wanting to remove it from my Kindle. She just smiled and encouraged me to continue. When I got to the end I said "What the hell just happened, I don't think I got the entire book". She told me she threw the book when she finished it. Now, interesting story, yes, kind of. The fact I didn't care for any of the characters created it hard to carry on. I thought the ending was clever, there is no beautiful ribbon and a bow. I will test another Peter Swanson book but for me, 2 strikes is the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fourth Kind []  2020-12-29 21:58

    I still have fears of owls now after this and can't sleep alone anymore. I am unmoved by alien movies from seeing so a lot of but this one is #1 scariest alien film I have seen. Gives me chills thinking about it right now..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fourth Kind []  2020-12-29 21:58

    This film does a really weird thing where it split-screens between Jovovich and the other actors and supposedly "real" footage of related things event with "real" people. However, the "real" footage is also clearly staged and the "real" people clearly actors too. Does the film wish us to believe a lie? Or does it expect us to know it's a lie but hope that we're willing to go along for the ride anyway? It's not clear. Very netheless, I was pulled in. Between a haunting soundtrack, scenic setting in Nome, Alaska, decent performances by the cast, and script that handles the topic of alien abduction in a serious and severe way, the film creates a powerfully eerie atmosphere. I watched all the method through, excited to finally see these demonic aliens that were being alluded to the entire movie.Unfortunately you never see them. The film is two hours of allusions and buildup and then credits. The heroes of the film obtain to see the aliens, but the audience does not. Rather, one of the characters drops the camera she was using to movie the encounter and the screen goes black. I'm not saying I HAD to see the aliens, but not to have any kind of climax or payoff for all that buildup isn't amazing filmmaking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fourth Kind []  2020-12-29 21:58

    I'm a huge believer in the paranormal. That's why I bought this. I remember renting this years ago. Particularly I thought this was very depressing, sad also amazing movie to watch, it's very interesting. But it's based on a real actual happening in a little city called Nome, Alaska. They had UFO's sightings & alien abductions. A lot of people in this city has been disappeared. I feel poor for the true Abigail Tyler. You'll see what happens. That's why you shouldn't call the cops, if you'll see UFOs or abductions by aliens. Poor idea. Amazing performances and roles by Milla Jovovich, Will Patton & Elias Koteas. I recommend it to all the people who like the paranormal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not the Marrying Kind []  2021-1-15 18:0

    I barely have words to describe my love for This book. As much as I could identify with Fiona's love of post-its and her feeling of being the outsider in her own family, and how much my heart beat for y, scared, and closet romantic Max, my favorite part of this book is the love story to community, connection, and chasing one's 's evident in Pop's history with The Red Room, The Quinn's large hearts, and the soundtrack of attractive chaos woven through the book (and on Spotify--definitely listen while you read). Not the Marrying Kind is a balm to my soul during a time of disconnection, where I think everyone just misses meeting our loved, hearing amazing music, and being show in the moment. This book gave me that so clearly, as well as tender moments with beloved characters and smoking hot chemistry.If ever there was a book released for the times, it is this book at this time for me. I'm not cool enough to be punk like the Quinns, but they create me feel brave enough to chase my own joy as authentically as they do. Few authors can make this connection between reader and characters, and Kathryn Nolan makes it look deceptively simple with each release. Place on some music, read the book, and own your joy-filled part of your community.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not the Marrying Kind []  2021-1-15 18:0

    This book is a riot of feelings, and music...Kathryn has a knack for books that not only tell a story, but create you think.On paper, Fiona and Max don't create sense. They have various goals, and wants, and various lives. But at the end of the day...past is prologue. And only prologue - who you think you are isn't always who you will ere's also the definition of family...the one you are born to, and the one that you make. They're not always the same, and that's d in a bunch of melody from my past, and this book was a delight begin to end.Quit reading me, and go read the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveling Kind []  2021-2-1 19:55

    Love these two together. This one is as amazing as "OLD YELLOW MOON" CD .Came quickly and in amazing shape. They have surrounded themselves with a really fine group of musicians for this record also. Amazing purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveling Kind []  2021-2-1 19:55

    Some epic songs, a couple I could live without.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Kind Worth Killing []  2020-1-25 10:0

    First things first. Very much a page turner, with a heavy plot twist around the middle. Definitely keeps you guessing, the characters are well-developed and the situations intriguing.Gone Girl or Primary Instinct are kissing cousins. Are there "good guys"? No, not really, except for the (minor) detective chapters. And... who cares? It's a crime novel, largely written around one, reasonable-sounding and self-justifying, psychopath. Very small gore, some . Good, understated, ending.On the less-than-perfect side, I started hitting a bit of disbelief around 2/3rd into the book. Less would probably have been more, it ended up being a bit too sensationalist and e second problem I had was that each hero gets multiple POV chapters, but each expresses herself just like the other characters. I.e. the set up is with a story with 4 largely various people. But they feel the same, even if their cirtances, viewpoints and motivations were different. That wasn't a large deal to me, but I hope the author runs with his success and hones that part a bit more in his next novel.Overall, a very solid 4 star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Kind Worth Killing []  2020-1-25 10:0

    It was amazing but not great. A variation on Strangers on a Train. Chapters are done from the points of view of several characters, which is okay but then towards the end another hero (the police detective) is thrown in. The main hero is meticulous in her planning until she becomes unexpectedly sloppy at the end. This is followed by an out of left field comeuppance.A nice set up but the follow through is weak.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Witch's Kind []  2020-1-18 21:18

    I fell into this book on page one and read it all in one day. The scenery and characters were so realistic. I found Will's hero especially well draw, as I have known people exactly like him. The story leaves you with as a lot of questions as answers....but maybe there will be a sequel....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Witch's Kind []  2020-1-18 21:18

    This was so well written and so pleasing to read. Everything I wante to happen happened and I also went back and bought her first book. Didn't know how much I loved witches. I recomend this to anyone who wants to be delighted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Witch's Kind []  2020-1-18 21:18

    Another hit! So sad that I just could not place this book down until I finished reading it. Now I'm at a loss as to what to read. A very enjoyable book, unbelievable storyline, terrific writing!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fourth Kind []  2020-12-29 21:58

    Since so a lot of 'compare' this to the Blair Witch I must mention the Blair Witch I first saw on IFC a lot of years ago and it WAS portrayed as real, so much so I started looking up everything I could about it only to search out a year or so later that it was all phony. IFC didn't present the whole film by the way, it showed....in very true fashion.....that people wentinvestigating the actual Blair WItch.Anyway,this film (The Fourth Kind) I had also heard about before it actually came out, again I looked into it. It's still a amazing film if you're into life on other planets or at least the chance there is and also can admit a lot of questions of facts and evidence remain unanswered for one reason or another. I am so I liked the movie. Granted the "real" footage was simple to tell wasn't real. But, if you have any doubts that life on other planets does not exist this film will create you member people it's Hollywood. Even the realest of stories will be distorted to some degree. "Money Ball" is a film I really like, it's a real story (or at least based on a real story) but it's still distorted to Hollywood's liking. Hollywood doesn't give all 'real', some parts are added and some are taken away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fourth Kind []  2020-12-29 21:58

    I think what makes this particular movie more terrifying than the other alien abduction movies is that you don't see the aliens. The idea that something is kidnapping you and the only method to know what it is was if it was described to you. No pictures, no entrance, not footage of them, but the idea of the compulsion they have over something as small as sleep is actually beautiful frightening. You don't know what they are. if they're aliens or if they're something else. I like that about this film. The only actual description of the Aliens was a white owl and a history lesson. Not a lot of Alien abduction movies really create it terrifying and create you think about it. That's why I really like this movie along with Fire In the Sky.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not the Marrying Kind []  2021-1-15 18:0

    What can I say! It’s so damn amazing to be back with the Quinn family. It’s no secret that I absolutely adored Strictly Professional, Roxy and Edwards book, so I was giddy as hell when Roxy’s sister Fiona would obtain her own t The Marrying Kind has the same kind of vibe as Strictly Professional and I was immediately hooked. The group of characters was the highlight of the story. I adored every one of them. Fiona and Max were amazing. Witty and entertaining dialogue. Their chemistry was off the charts. Sizzling. A certain motorcycle stage was exquisitely erotic. I didn’t know what to do with myself except fanning and gasping for air. These two just meshed to perfection. Flirting and teasing one another. I couldn’t obtain enough. They both learn to face their fears, seize the moment and just allow go. All because of love. I was so there for e side characters were awesome too. Max’s pop was so sweet and I enjoyed his relationship with his son Max. His two mates Mateo and Rafael along with Fiona’s family were top notch as well. I can’t rave enough about this ensemble. I was all smiles from begin to t The Marrying Kind is why I love to read the mates to lovers trope. Then add this excellent ensemble of characters. Well, stick a fork in me I’m done!5 Sparks & Hurricane Stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not the Marrying Kind []  2021-1-15 18:0

    I love Fiona and Max! This book was filled with unbelievable characters, heartfelt emotion, and is so d*mn ona loves organizing, charts, and graphs. She also loves her family, music, and her career. The only thing missing is a unique someone to love. Obviously, rules and a contract will support her achieve this elusive x is charismatic and carefree. The begin street calls and he answers, frequently. His mother says roots just keep you back and his itchy feet seem to agree. However, one call from Pop and he's headed back home to real Kathryn Nolan fashion the tension leaps off the page. The heat is evident from Max and Fiona’s first interaction and steadily ratchets up with every subsequent meeting. With such opposing views on relationships, they struggle to war their lust filled attraction. Music, friends, and nostalgia combined with flirting lead to complete and utter e vulnerability and honesty in this story is raw and bold. Fiona and Max adjust and communicate and place effort into their time together. It is attractive and bold. This love story is about learning to love every part of yourself. Embracing your strengths, facing your fears, and finding your joy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not the Marrying Kind []  2021-1-15 18:0

    Kathryn Nolan's writing, as always is superb. You may remember Fiona and the Quinn family from Strictly Professional, Kathryn's story about Roxie and Edward. While the Quinn family again plays a large and unbelievable part of this story, it's all about Fiona and Max. Fiona and Max's story was perfection from begin to finish. Fiona is looking for her soul mate. She wants to be married by age 30. She is a planner and has always met her goals in life. Max is a drifter. He has itchy feet and is only in city for 2 weeks. He's not the marrying kind. Watching them fall, hard, and figure out how to create things work together was pure fun. Well, fun and hot! Kathryn Nolan writes some of the best scenes ever written! One is particular comes to mind... it involves a motorcycle... and is super hot. And they don't even kiss!Chase your joy people!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveling Kind []  2021-2-1 19:55

    Emmylou has no peer. Rodney is outstanding as a songwriter and gether, they are heavenly.Higher Mountains...sung by Emmylou is a heartbreaker. Very Reminiscent of Boulder to Birmingham in feeling. Not in melody....but ing It On Home To Memphis ROCKS!!!!Yes...I would miss this cd and hurry to obtain another if I lost ese two are the best, both separately or together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveling Kind []  2021-2-1 19:55

    Emmylou Harris and Rodney Crowell do it again. Another sweet ,tender set of love songs and heartbreak. I love their harmonies. Emmylou seems at her best when she's part of a duo. This harkens back to her early collaborations with Gram Parsons, the same bittersweet melodies, but now with a more mature and worldly perspective. Buy it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveling Kind []  2021-2-1 19:55

    I love Emmylou, I love Rodney - but together they are superb over and over again. I listen to this CD at least 3 or 4 times a day every day. It makes me happy, it makes me sad, it makes me remember, it makes me think. If you don't buy and listen, you are truly missing out on melody magic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Marrying Kind [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    The best thing about my recently-purchased Mill Creek 'Classic Romances' 8-pack (though I previously had two of them from a Mill Creek Rita Hayworth 5-pack--they were cheap so I didn't squawk too much, mind you) is that it offered me three more of Judy Holliday's nine movies before her untimely demise at 43 from breast cancer. I previously loved her in 'Adam's Rib', 'Phffft', 'The Solid Gold Cadillac' and of course her Oscar-winning role, amidst very stiff competition, in 'Born Yesterday'), but this was a surprisingly dramatic turn for one of my favourite American actresses ever, particularly noted for her comedic touch. I won't give any spoilers, but when she breaks down after suffering a particular catastrophe, it really got me, and this is a horribly underseen and undervalued work. I realize director Cukor gets a lot of flak because he was basically considered a 'women's director', and even got released from 'Gone with the Wind' because of arguments with his producer, but he really knew how to obtain a amazing scene, particularly when given a fine script--I love movies I have seen from Garson Kanin, both with and without his wife Ruth Gordon (best known as the title female in the cult classic 'Harold and Maude')--and this was definitely a fine one. The movie definitely deserves a contemporary reappraisal. It's that good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Kind Worth Killing []  2020-1-25 10:0

    Psycho Strangers on a Plane? This book is super suspenseful!! Ted and Lily meet in an airport waiting for a delayed flight. As they chat, the conversation takes a dark turn when Ted (who has just discovered his wife Miranda is cheating on him) says he'd like to slay her. Lily immediately says that she'd like to help.While the initial premise is not unique—what happens when both of the people involved are kind of sociopathic?! The story alternates between Lily, telling of the people she's had to kill, who were all “the kind worth killing”, and Ted, who is not reluctant to slay his wayward, and who is falling in lust with e book is exciting, and the author does a amazing job of making these psycho main characters somehow appealing. SERIOUSLY suspenseful, with lots of twists and turns to hold you up all night finishing!! Definitely plan to read anything else Peter Swanson writes!! Recommend for anyone who likes thrillers, mysteries, or who is a fan of the classic Alfred Hitch story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Kind Worth Killing []  2020-1-25 10:0

    [email protected]#$%!&ch would have loved this book. Why? Well, for one thing it has a better Hitchian ending than most of his movies. Secondly, it has some amazing roles for women – Rosamund Pike would have to be Lily; I haven’t cast Miranda yet. Lily and Miranda would have to become blondes though, red-heads just wouldn’t work. And there are a number of delicious murders, craftily executed (forgive the pun) to whet the reader’s and the Master’s appetite for more.We obtain a very clear picture of Lily when she is a young girl dealing with two very various tomcats, one of the cat variety, the other human. But it doesn’t stop there. Just out of college, she discovers that her week-end lover, Eric, has a Monday through Friday “friend”, Faith, back home who keeps him entertained between week-ends. And then a few years later there’s this guy, Ted, who on a cross-Atlantic flight and after several first-class martinis, confesses to his seatmate that his wife is cheating on him and he’d like to slay her. Care to guess whom he’s sitting next to?And this is just the beginning. We still haven’t come to the first Grand Surprise (I hate the word “twist”, too over-used, too boring, and the Grand Surprise(s) is not boring). And then there’s the ending. Oh, and there is the funniest introduction of two strangers I have ever read, and I rarely laugh out loud when reading, especially crime fiction, but it just burst out of me when I came across this wonderful six word intro. The sum total is that “The Kind Worth Killing” (KK) is the most entertaining and enjoyable crime fiction novel that I have read in a long , who is this guy Peter Swanson.? Well, he has written five novels. KK is the second, written in 2015, a 4.4 Amazon reader review score with 1878 reviews. Oddly, three other books written between 2014 and 2018 have scored 3.6 to 4.3 yet have reviews ranging from 105 readers to 377. He has just released ”Before She Knew Him” and based on plot summaries I intend to read that one next. Coincidentally, Fantasticfiction contains a bio note on Swanson that I read after drafting this review: “…is currently completing a sonnet sequence on all 53 of Alfred Hitch films”. Why am I not surprised?!Highly recommended, read this !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Kind Worth Killing []  2020-1-25 10:0

    I enjoyed the story to about the halfway point. Then the hard part started -- how are these characters going to obtain out of the fix they're in? Because they are mostly unlikeable, how will they all obtain their just desserts? Since I read on Kindle, I had no sense of how much story in terms of pages was left. The ending was abrupt and disjointed. Extremely dissatisfying. The rest of the zone in the "book" (around 18%) was filled with promo for the author's next book. I don't mind promotion. I actually do buy based on enjoyment of the current book. However, I do mind feeling that the book I bought left me hanging when I expected more volume. And it didn't say "THE END!" I went back and forth. Did I miss something? Yes. I did. I missed the end. The publisher turned me off rather than create me wish to buy the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Witch's Kind []  2020-1-18 21:18

    Love this author and how she writes...Very simple to read book. Everything flows so naturally ..loved Aunt Charlotte..her devotion to her orphaned niece Barrie Anne... Willow the dog was great.... And baby Emerald was a huge surprise.I only want there would be a sequal to see how they deal with Emerald's unique bonuses as sheet grows older.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fourth Kind []  2020-12-29 21:58

    After watching this movie in it's entirety, I had some doubts in my mind as to the 'acted' dramatization and footage. Very convenient for the producers when the real-life camera footage would go awry and distort every time some other-worldly experience had been 'shown'.One thing I was able to dig up about this farce - On November 12th, 2009 Universal Pictures agreed to a $20,000 settlement with the Alaska Press Club "to settle complaints about fake news archives used to promote the movie." Universal acknowledged that they made fake online news articles and obituaries to create it appear that the film had a basis in true eat entertainment , but not to be taken seriously.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fourth Kind []  2020-12-29 21:58

    This has to be one of the worst films ever made, true or fiction! The acting was horrendous and I would be embarrassed to be affiliated with such nonsense! I have an begin mind, but this would create me lean towards non-belief, especially if it were true! You could not distinguish whether it was more about aliens or satanic spirits! Just totally inane!! Wasn't even entertaining!! Whether it was real or not, none of the supposed evidence was even close to credible or believable!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not the Marrying Kind []  2021-1-15 18:0

    They say opposites attract and that may be real in the case of Fiona and Max. Fiona is a pearl, red lipstick and power suit wearing lawyer and Max is a leather and denim, motorcycle riding mechanic. Fiona is all about planning and organizing and Max is about flying by the seat of his pants. Fiona has a spreadsheet outlining. the characteristics of her potential husband. Max isn't interested in a woman more than a day or two.A family crisis re-aquaints them after a lot of years. Neither is what the other is looking for and a friendship brought on by a cause ensues. This ma be a bit of a slow-burn romance but I can guarantee you will have fun the sparks and the smoldering before the fire. You will never think about a motorcycle the same, ever again!This story was a lot about relationships and families. Author, Kathryn Nolan did a unbelievable job of working a lot of types of relationships into the story and not making all those relationships healthy. I loved the relationship between Max and his Dad and it was amazing to see it change and grow as the story progressed. I also enjoyed Fiona pointing out to her family something they were doing that upset her. Being straightforward and honest in whatever type of relationship you are in is not only perfect tip but also a huge part of this book.If you have already Strictly Professional by Kathryn Nolan you will quickly note that Fiona is the younger sister of Roxie Quinn and you will be delighted to know that Dixie and Edward present up in this book ing this book was a amazing method to begin 2021.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveling Kind []  2021-2-1 19:55

    A worthy follow-up to the slightly superior Old Yellow Moon, these two Americana super-talents are so damn amazing that they create it look easy. But we know better, don't we? Nothing this real, this good, this timeless comes easy. Their first duo album was produced by Emmylou's ex (husband and producer), Brian Ahern, and was something of a return to the sound of Emmylou's mid-'70s Reprise recordings. Well-travelled independent producer Joe Henry is behind the board this go 'round, and he lends the proceedings a beefier, fuller sound. Having a hand in the writing of nine of the disc's eleven tunes (as opposed to four of twelve on Old Yellow Moon), it's also much more of a Rodney Crowell showcase this time around. Not that that's necessarily a poor thing, at least not with an outsized singer/songwriter talent like Crowell; it's just unexpected on a duet album with a amazing vocal talent such as Emmylou. Still, this one's definitely another keeper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveling Kind []  2021-2-1 19:55

    Amazing country melody by very talented singers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Witch's Kind []  2020-1-18 21:18

    Louisa Morgan is back to her exhilarating, high level story-crafting, creating special and intriguing situations facing characters whom the reader comes to care deeply about. At 80% of the book, I literally could not place it down until I reached the resolution. The historical info and site-specific accuracy add yet another layer of authenticity to experience. Moreover, there is enormous potential for future stories about these characters: PLEASE!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Witch's Kind []  2020-1-18 21:18

    I have never been a huge fan of a storyline that jumps back and forth through time, characters or stories. That said, Louisa Morgan did a amazing job of keeping the story flowing and allowing the reader to obtain invested in each character. I found myself unable to place the book down as I had to read further to search out what happened next! I would recommend this for anyone looking for a amazing book to obtain lost in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Kind Worth Killing []  2020-1-25 10:0

    I came across this book accidentally because I had written a negative review on another book and was curious to see if I was the only one who felt the same way. Not only was I not alone, but this other reviewer had expressed his dislikes as well. As I was reading, I noticed he raved about this book and I don't know why but I instantly downloaded and read it yesterday. That's right yesterday! Could not place this book down if I tried! The storyline is amazing ( kind along the lines of "Strangers on a Train,") but in an airport and much more imaginative. The main hero Lily is a riot! ( You'll see what I mean when you begin to read this book and listen to her justify her wrongdoings.) I really have never been one to give a lot of info out when I write a review (unless it's a not good book,) because a lot of times I have had the plot spoiled. So allow me just say these few things:1. I immersion read - THE NARRATORS ARE EXCELLENT!2. Perfect development of the characters. You can't support but love the main hero LILY!!!!3. Amazing Ending!!!Want a fun read? Check This out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not the Marrying Kind []  2021-1-15 18:0

    Max lives his life bouncing from mechanic job to mechanic job, put to place, and attractive woman to attractive woman. He believes that this is the best lifestyle for him and his "itchy feet." That is until his father needs him to come home and support with a rather huge ona, daughter of rockers, is a spreadsheet loving, create a plan and obtain it done, lawyer. Fiona has conquered every goal she has set for herself with the exception of one, being married by 30. When Fiona and Max pair up to support Max's dad, things obtain complicated in this opposites attract, slow burn, emotionally fraught romance.Kathryn Nolan did a superb job creating dynamic, witty, and loveable characters as usual. However, she went above and beyond with the punk rock globe she created. Areas so carefully detailed that it is as if I could feel and hear the surroundings being described. Oh! And music! The melody was such a stimulating, exquisite, and momentous addition to the story. The entire book is impeccable with a sense of love, family, community, and belonging.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not the Marrying Kind []  2021-1-15 18:0

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!!It’s everything I could ask for:1. A smart, beautiful, take no crap heroine2. A hot, gruff voiced character - with tattoos and a motorcycle3. A bit of opposites attract with a slow burn4. Melody shaping up part of the mood5. Some amazing secondary characters - Mateo & Rafael are awesome!Fiona is from a punk rock family. She is straight-laced and has plans for x is a motorcycle mechanic, but has wanderlust - doesn’t stay attached to places, jobs or women.But dang it, when they are together - sparks! “I’m the best poor decision you’ll ever make, Fiona. That’s a promise.” ((Swoon))Fiona has sworn off having a physical relationship with a man until she can obtain a commitment, and unfortunately Max is a one-night stand sort of guy. They are working together to save his dad’s business.... will their friendship turn into more? Will Max leave for his dream job?? Will Fiona search someone who checks all of her boxes? Or will she fall for the anti-Prince Charming?? Tune in to search out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fourth Kind []  2020-12-29 21:58

    Very well acted with superb editing between the original footage and the movie. Very disturbing, unnerving, frightening. Will create you question you beliefs. Highly recommended but definitely not for a younger audience...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fourth Kind []  2020-12-29 21:58

    Absolutely chilling. Very atmospheric. One of the few films that truly gives me the creeps. I can't believe that people dislike it because it's not actually true. That's completely ridiculous. It's a genuinely creepy film with a compelling story, amazing visuals, and lots of spooky atmosphere. My only complaint is the actress who plays the true Dr. Tyler. Her delivery is completely flat and monotone. It was probably a choice to create her seem damaged, but toward the end where she has these long monologues it grated on me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveling Kind []  2021-2-1 19:55

    Why did it take them 40 years to obtain back together? These two are the best together. I like and have all their solo recordings. Maybe recording together was meant to save me money, but Rodney's more critical on his own, and Emmy's, well Emmy's Emmylou Harris. Rough edges are smoothed over when they're together and it's amazing to listen to, as is all their stuff!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Witch's Kind []  2020-1-18 21:18

    I picked up this book after I read Louisa Morgan's other book, The Secret History of e always makes her characters extremely likable. Louisa Morgan's ability to provide colourful visual descriptions is a type of magic in it's own. This novel focused less directly on witchcraft (in comparison to The Secret History of Witches) but as a witch myself, it definitely resonated with the every day magic that we're exposed was a bit slow in a few locations of the book but it didn't create the book unenjoyable. I can't wait to see what else she puts out. I recommend this book as well as her first book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Witch's Kind []  2020-1-18 21:18

    Louise Marley creates a pitch excellent sense of place, time, and mood in this story about a young woman living in Washington state during the five years after America enters WWII. Barrie Anne impulsively marries her gorgeous boyfriend shortly before he ships overseas, but she soon learns how small she knows about him -- and how much she has to learn about herself. Her life is completely rearranged when a mysterious infant comes into her life, raising the suspicions of the neighbors and drawing the attention of shadowy government agents. As threats rise from all sides, Barrie Anne discovers strength -- and power -- she didn’t know she had.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Witch's Kind []  2020-1-18 21:18

    I enjoyed the method the story jumps between two time periods. It really becomes a page turner! I would love for the author to write a part 2 of the story to know how the characters turn out. My only criticism is how much the author wrote about Aunt Charlotte smoking cigarettes. Why was this necessary to the story? Most chapters mention Aunt Charlotte smoking. On and on. It didn’t turn out to be necessary to the story whatsoever in the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Kind Worth Killing []  2020-1-25 10:0

    The Book itself: It took me a moment to write this review because, at first, I couldn't figure out what was bothering me. It was a page turner from begin to [email protected]#$%!& had a Gone Girl type atmosphere, with a lot of twists and turns and was a decent small thriller. However...Characters: I have never so actively disliked two characters before. Ted is "handsome, rich, and ripped". Lily is "beautiful, sultry, and mysterious". Which is amazing for them because I could search nothing to like about either of these narcissists (I thought Ted would burst into a lecture about pulling yourself up by your bootstraps when he started talking about his "artistic but flaky" wife).I guess the hardest part for me was that they were both written as if they were God's bonus to the opposite and nothing about their characters indicated otherwise except for their self-reported looks. I didn't like either of them which created caring about their cat-and-mouse android game of "wits" not that thrilling to read. As a few other people have said, these two were unlikeable to the point of distraction.I would really like to smack the person who started the trend of completely unlikable, unreliable e Ending: I don't necessarily think that it was written to be the opening to a sequel as some said. It felt like an inexperienced writer trying to leave an ambiguous ending, like the end of Inception or a whole, I just really wanted it to be a better reading experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Kind Worth Killing []  2020-1-25 10:0

    I was onboard with this psychological thriller the min a casual chat between two strangers in an airport bar turned into a deeper conversation about murder, revenge, and money. This story follows how far people will go to obtain what they wish and how they can clear their conscience to do it. Mr. Swanson delivers an epic page turner with twists and turns I didn't expect. These characters are flawed, greedy and a bit psychotic but this author made them in a method there is something about them that still makes them relatable and I found myself urging them on in the weirdest way. This story is captivating, brilliantly written, and I recommend it highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fourth Kind []  2020-12-29 21:58

    For a population of 3000 people, Nome evidently has an abundance of shrinks. Not sure where this film was actually filmed, but it was certainly not within several thousand miles of Nome. Nome is barren tundra on the Bering seacoast, and you won't search a tree over 6' tall within several hundred nvenient how all "doentary evidence" is static and blurred to the point of establishing nothing at all. Not sure why Hollywood males a huge deal of "true stories", when they are obviously complete fabrications. Ignoring the obvious is not effective ory is average. The suspenseful buildup is disappointing. Milla Jovovich is the only redeeming component.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not the Marrying Kind []  2021-1-15 18:0

    I had a book hangover from the moment that Fiona stepped out onto the fire escape, to search Max sprawled out, to the motorcycle simulation, that was so hot I had to go stand outside in the Minnesota winter to cool off and that was before they even kissed. 😯Their chemistry is so off the charts that I feared my smartphone was going to go up in flames from a five alarm fire. 🔥 🔥 🔥 🔥 🔥Fiona Quinn, thinks that with her charts and organizational skills, she is going to be able to search her soulmate and husband in just eighteen months using a contract to hold her on her family she is the odd duck. The one who keeps her head and those she loves above water. She is the rule follower, who doesn't submit to the chaos that is her x Devlin, is the hot, motorcycle riding, poor boy who doesn't do dating or commitments.He is a free spirit who doesn't stay in one put too long. Always looking for somewhere fresh to visit.He knows how to please a woman. He's a no less than a three orgasam guy who would love to worship at Fiona's feet for just one x, is back in city because his father, who runs The Red Room, Fresh York Cities latest remaining punk rock club, is being sued for back rent and asks Fiona for help, which she gladly gives, because The Red Room was like a second home for her and her family as was the owner Max and Fiona squad up, as friends, to save The Red Room, things begin to shift between them until their attraction can no longer be denied.What away to begin of 2021, with the hottest romance book of the year.Kathryn Nolan, knows how to write romance and this book is her best yet! 😍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not the Marrying Kind []  2021-1-15 18:0

    THIS. BOOK. I don’t usually write reviews but I couldn’t pass up the possibility to review the best book I’ve read in a longgg time. I absolutely love all of Kathryn’s books. I have loved her writing style and her words since I picked up Bohemian, another life changing book of hers.I’m not sure I’ve ever loved a H as much as I love Max. Gahh, every word, grin, wink, gesture created me SWOON. I FELT every emotion he had, which is just a testament to Kathryn’s magical ona is just my favorite EVER. She was hilarious from the begin and I loved everything about her. Who wouldn’t love an insanely organized, buttoned up lawyer by day and a crowd surfing rocker by night?!Honestly, READ THIS BOOK. I read a lottt of books and very few create me wish to devour every word and never wish to stop. Every word absolutely consumed me. There’s nothing I love more than a poor boy and a amazing girl story and Kathryn paints such a vivid picture you’ll feel like you’re right there with them. Although it’s the beginning of 2021, I’m already declaring this the best book of the year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveling Kind []  2021-2-1 19:55

    This record sort of grew on me after a few listens. First impression: this isn't "Old Yellow Moon". But after a few more listens, I've come to love most of the songs.I bought the CD because I'm seeing Emmylou & Rodney perform in Portland at the end of the month and I like to hold up so I'm not just waiting for "the amazing old stuff".The "new stuff" (last two recordings") really is eclectic. The songs are thoughtful, funny, touching and sometimes just a flat out rocker. I always love her musical taste. Honestly, Emmylou's the only artist I know who can induce streams of tears from me. "Boulder to Birmingham", "Tulsa Queen", "Spanish Dancer"...whether originals or covers, she always makes a song her own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveling Kind []  2021-2-1 19:55

    What else would you obtain but the best when you place together two of the most talented singers and one of the best songwriters in the history of country music? Ever since their first major collaboration I've waited anxiously to hear more from Emmylou Harris and Rodney Crowell. A magical pairing of two of the most soulful American country singers. Singly, they're two of the greatest. Together, they transcend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quiet Chaos : The Chaos Series- Book #2 []  2020-7-7 18:47

    I don't think I have ever experienced every emotion while reading a book IN MY LIFE. This was truly a book about love and sacrifice. The characters come to life in this book. Who knew what started out as an arrangement would become one of the most meaningful love stories ever written. This is a MUST HAVE book. But to truly appreciate this book, please read Attractive Choas first!This was soooo worth the wait Keta! You are an AMAZING AUTHOR AND STORYTELLER!! Cant wait for the next book. HAPPY WRITING! 😊😊😊😊😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quiet Chaos : The Chaos Series- Book #2 []  2020-7-7 18:47

    Mecca was a stone cold killer, but she took care of her business and loved hard. She had to really learn what love was as it had escaped her. Except for Desiree and Patrena, she was, in her mind, alone. Then came Arjen, who she was second hand engaged to marry in an arranged type situation. She had one thing in her mind but their marriage turned out to be a truth neither of them expected. Through fights, gun battles, wars, killings, lies, deceptions, and everything in between, their powerful love brought them through it all. This book was so goid, I need to read it again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quiet Chaos : The Chaos Series- Book #2 []  2020-7-7 18:47

    Wow!! What a ride! So a lot of various emotions involved with this storyline. Arjen and Mecca story is a must read. Love and Mafia's fresh crazy couple. Truly not disappointed with this commended by UniqueWords, LLC.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quiet Chaos : The Chaos Series- Book #2 []  2020-7-7 18:47

    I want i could've given more than 5 stars. This book was wonderful, i loved everything about this story. It had me tearing up, laughing and on the edge of my seat in suspense especially wondering if Mecca will survive....You wrote a unbelievable story Keta Kendric. I've read all your books and am never disappointed.I highly recommend buying a book, but first begin with Attractive Chaos book 1

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quiet Chaos : The Chaos Series- Book #2 []  2020-7-7 18:47

    Keta Kendric has written another AWSOME romance. This book has and is everything. Arjen and Mecca were fire from the start. A wedding that he was supposed to marry her cousin, who instead married his brother. Book 1 is a must read. There were several standout scenes. Among my favorites were Mecca dragging a female "friend" of Arjen's through their house and down the stairs and threatening a double homicide if she ever caught him with another female and she wasn't joking. Also the best in a vehicle that I've read. It was also loaded with action, intrigue, plot twist, sadness and love. This series is a must read. I can't wait for book three. I recommend ALL of her series. Especially her Twisted series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quiet Chaos : The Chaos Series- Book #2 []  2020-7-7 18:47

    Mecca and Arjen brought it wherever they were so quiet NOPE Chaos YES.... Loved their story as well as the first in this series. Funny how they both were thinking this was just going to be an arrangement between them but LOVE will always search a way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quiet Chaos : The Chaos Series- Book #2 []  2020-7-7 18:47

    This book was freaking amazing. Keta, it an amazing job with this book. The book was entertaining from beginning to end. It is full of hot and y scenes and twist and turns.I love Argen and Mecca. They met in sure an unconventional kind of way. I just knew from that first kiss that they would have been a amazing cca and Argen have been through various levels of hell. It is just awesome how the sane they are and how they work well together. I really enjoyed Mecca hero she is definitely a boss d job!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quiet Chaos : The Chaos Series- Book #2 []  2020-7-7 18:47

    Keta Kendric can write the hell out of a story! You will be hooked from the first page with the anticipation of what will happen next. The humor, hot , blood, and gore; what more do you need? Read a Keta Kendric book , you will not be disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quiet Chaos : The Chaos Series- Book #2 []  2020-7-7 18:47

    I am so loving this series right now. It's crazy and completely over the top but I love every min of it. It's well written with hardly any editing errors. I really hope Mecca and Desiree's close mate gets a story of her own and I hope it's with Arjen and Khane's cousin from the first book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quiet Chaos : The Chaos Series- Book #2 []  2020-7-7 18:47

    I knew Mecca and Arjen's story was going to be packed with action like all of Keta Kendric books. What I was looking forward to is reading about how the two fell in love without even realizing it. These two are Bonnie and Clyde but they both know how to survive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kind Is the New Classy []  2020-1-16 7:6

    I feel poor leaving only 2 stars. I wanted to love this book just because of all the praise it was getting. I read a lot of Beth Moore books and was hopeful that this book would be similar. I will say that the first few chapters are amazing and it was a page turner for a bit. But somewhere in the middle it lost me. It bounces all over the put and doesn't have a nice flow to it. This is more of like an autobiography. Now I'm not saying that's a poor thing.. but the title us somewhat misleading. Instead of the front cover saying "The Power of Living Graciously" it should say "How Canadace Cameron Bure Lives Graciously." As this book was more of her talking about how nice she is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kind Is the New Classy []  2020-1-16 7:6

    I am a 74 year old grandpa and loved this book. I bought it for my granddaughter but decided to look at the first chapter and ended up reading the whole book. The notice of kindness is timeless and powerful. Candice shares insights on kindness that is worth a read by anyone. It's created me a better husband, father and grandfather.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweetest Kind of Fate []  2020-1-29 10:43

    **Review courtesy of All Things Urban Fantasy**THE SWEETEST KIND OF FATE is an perfect follow up to THE BEST KIND OF MAGIC. With high school drama and first love, this reads like a young adult contemporary romance at times. With perfect characters and exciting paranormal aspects, THE SWEETEST KIND OF FATE is a excellent read if you're looking for something light with a bit of a fantasy vibe.Having read THE BEST KIND OF MAGIC, I knew to expect a fluffy, YA contemporary feel. Since it was expected, I was totally into it! Throughout the book, Amber is dealing with her feelings for Charlie, his supposed match (per her visions when she looks into his eyes) and what to do about them since she doesn't believe she is ever wrong. Plus, there's there plot line with Ivy and Iris, which turns out to be a bit emotionally deeper than expected. But everything really comes back to the central question of real love and whether you're fated to be with one ough there's a lot going on in THE SWEETEST KIND OF FATE, this book feels more cohesive than THE BEST KIND OF MAGIC. Whether it was because there was less introduction to do, or the plot just flowed better, the story seemed less all over the place. Plus, there was method less telling from Amber's internal monologue. Instead, we just got some super witty, sarcastic narration from her!Definitely a highlight of these two books are the characters. Cestari creates some amazing multi-dimensional characters who feel true for their ages. Amber acts like the high schooler that she is! Which means that sometimes she feels a small prone to being a drama queen, but....she's a teenager - what do you expect?THE SWEETEST KIND OF FATE is certainly a very enjoyable book, and I'm eager to see where Amber's path goes. Definitely recommend this one, but do read THE BEST KIND OF MAGIC first, as this one really builds on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Witch's Kind: A Novel []  2020-10-6 18:35

    Louisa Morgan is back to her exhilarating, high level story-crafting, creating special and intriguing situations facing characters whom the reader comes to care deeply about. At 80% of the book, I literally could not place it down until I reached the resolution. The historical info and site-specific accuracy add yet another layer of authenticity to experience. Moreover, there is enormous potential for future stories about these characters: PLEASE!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweetest Kind of Fate []  2020-1-29 10:43

    This book was SOOOOOO good. It had all the adorable sweetness of a YA contemporary and an exciting magical adventure, too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweetest Kind of Fate []  2020-1-29 10:43

    “The Sweetest Kind of Fate” is a fun follow-up to the original “Windy Town Magic.” It is a fast and light read excellent for fans of magical realism. While there are some intense scenes in terms of magical creatures, there are very few curse words or situations of any kind, making it a amazing choice for younger readers of the ya is unbiased review is based upon a complimentary copy provided by the publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kind Is the New Classy []  2020-1-16 7:6

    I read this book straight through! This book is a balanced blend of God's Word, moral values, and family va!ues i was raised on. While I'm not able to quote scripture, Candace does so seamlessly throughout her book and also giving examples in her day-to-day life to back-up these scriptures. I wish to thank Candace for sharing her life stories with her readers especially her Testimony. While I'm not a Hollywood star, our testimonies are similar, and I wanted to thank her for sharing. Truly an awesome book The globe needs more kindness and it can begin today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Witch's Kind: A Novel []  2020-10-6 18:35

    Love this author and how she writes...Very simple to read book. Everything flows so naturally ..loved Aunt Charlotte..her devotion to her orphaned niece Barrie Anne... Willow the dog was great.... And baby Emerald was a huge surprise.I only want there would be a sequal to see how they deal with Emerald's unique bonuses as sheet grows older.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm the Kind of Woman []  2021-2-18 20:47

    Love her music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweetest Kind of Fate []  2020-1-29 10:43

    Thanks to Disney-Hyperion and Netgalley I had the honor to keep The Sweetest Kind of Fate ARC by Crystal Cestari, for an honest review and if you couldn’t tell by my word choice above, I loved it.I effing loved seriously this is the kind of book that makes me wish to stop reading, go out there to the cold and lonely globe and search me an adventure so that it stops being a cold and lonely globe to become a warm and full of love world.Okay, I cannot say it was completely perfect, because it wasn’t, but everytime I think about the story, it makes me smile and want there was a motion picture of it *which Hollywood would probably ruin* and wish to reread it again and again. One thing that I HATED a lot is the Charlie issue of it all. I wanted more Charlie and Amber time, but if you remember what happened at the end of the first book, we were introduced to the girl that is supposed to be Charlie’s match and if that is not the excellent recipe for a couple’s problem then I don’t know what ber decided not to tell Charlie anything about Kim being his match because obviously she doesn’t wish to lose him and she thinks that by telling him, something will snap inside of him and create him realize what a mistake he is making by being with Amber and not Kim.Oh gosh that right there had me reading nonstop!Then another thing that I wasn’t too fond about is how Amber kept talking about sweets, baking, cakes, cupcakes and everything baking related, for like the first six or eight chapters. Granted it is what she is going to go to college for and is her passion, but it felt a small overdone. Thankfully Mrs. Cestari kind of knew when to stop Amber’s fascination with sugar because, even though it was a small too much in the first few chapters, it stopped just in time to not be completely ide from those two things–which was mostly just one, the Charlie thing was important so I cannot complain that much–the story was e main conflict of this book is what people do for love. Some give up everything they know and keep dear for the loved one, others are afraid to tell the truth for fear of losing the loved one, and others can’t allow go of the hurt a loved one caused them in the past that they are not willing to see that love doesn’t always have a poor my believe, love is the main theme of this series. Because as one person said one day, “Love is the closest thing we have to true magic, that’s why we are always trying to search it,” or something along those lines. And it is true, love is the closest thing we have to magic if you really think about it, we do crazy things for love and love seems and feels so strong that sometimes is really hard to include e Sweetest Kind of Fate captures what love is supposed to at love is worth everything. Which can mean taking a leap of faith and trusting that your feelings are worth more than what the fates might have predestined for you. And that obviously the “fates” are not always e person with the main conflict is Ivy, and to be honest with you, I still hated her for the happenings that happened in the first book, and well to say she had the main conflict is to say it generally. She was affected but she wasn’t the main person with the problem. It was her sister.Her sister wanted to give up something major, like do a completely 180 in her life for the girl she loved and you might think that Ivy’s issue with Iris’ wedding might be that she is marrying a girl, but it’s obviously not. The issue Ivy has is something completely unrelated to Iris’ preference. Being straight or homo in this book is like second nature to the story, like it’s not a huge deal, which is amazing because that is how life really is *for most people* you met people that are in love with someone from the same gender and it shouldn’t be a surprise just like is not in this book. *Totally sidetrack with this thought, but I think I had to say it.*Anyway, then we also have the overall conflict of “who you are meant to be with.” Amber is never wrong with her matches, even with her best friend. She might have hated Vincent when she met him, but in this book, I can say that has changed a small bit. And that is what brings us to Charlie and the main, LIKE MAIN conflict of all the story: follow the fates or follow your heart and allow it tutorial you?We all know or have read about how strong love can be, a lot of times it gives you the power to do the unexpected, to pull through the most difficult situation, and a lot of times love can prove more strong than the fates themselves. So the million dollar question in this book was, are the fates right concerning Charlie’s match?This was an awesome story, with a few cliches, but I welcomed the cliches, they created the story method more enjoyable and every small part of every chapter left me wanting more and more. I really loved the book and I cannot wait for the third book, because there HAS got to be another e Sweetest Kind of Fate has a unbelievable ending and I even though I REALLY would love another book for this series, I would totally *not really* be okay with the series ending like it did in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweetest Kind of Fate []  2020-1-29 10:43

    The Sweetest Kind of Fate picks up where we left off. Amber is much more comfortable with her inabilities as a witch and her ability as a matchmaker. Although she continues to struggle with in her relationship with Charlie and seeing his “True” match.I like Amber. She is your typical teenager, working towards her dream of getting into Culinary school. Which she really does work hard at it, having three jobs that hold her busy but support her for experience toward her goal. I still like her close relationship with her mom. Maybe they don’t always see eye to eye. Mainly the amount her mom reveals about her past to her. Even though she might not be talking about it, they are able to have a conversation where her mom says, hey this is something I don’t wish to talk or tell you about.Lots more teen angst. As Amber struggles with her friendship with her boyfriends match. She finds herself pulling away. Unable to deal with the constant visions that feel like they are being thrown in her face. I don’t think you can really blame her on how hard that can be. It also strains her friendship with bff Amani. I felt like everything event though was a natural course. You could see where everyone was coming from in the situation. Yes maybe there is some overreacting but it wasn’t out of the realm of normal human emotions. It was all very natural.I like this books other plot. Which is dealing with the supernatural transformation of a siren to a mermaid. There is of course drama involved in because of who is making the transformation. Also the resurgence of nemesis Victoria. So there is a bit of mystery involving that, especially tying into her mother’s past.I love Amani. I would love to see a book featuring her POV. I think it would be really e Sweetest Kind of Fate is a amazing mix of witchcraft, cuteness and drama. I really enjoyed this installment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweetest Kind of Fate []  2020-1-29 10:43

    Another amazing book by Crystal Cestari!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kind Is the New Classy []  2020-1-16 7:6

    I grew up watching Full House and loved that show! I didn't care if the episode airing on TV was a repeat; I watched it because that present was amazing! In case you aren't already aware, Candace Cameron Bure played the hero Donna Jo (DJ) Tanner, the eldest of the Tanner sisters. I knew that, in addition to starring in the present Fuller House, she had also written some books but I knew nothing about them. Then I saw this fresh book. Kindness has always been something that's close to my heart and I've been working on it even more this year! I couldn't wait to obtain my hands on this book so I ordered the hardcover copy since I have a mate who likes to read the same books as I do and I often lend her my books. Plus I had a feeling this book wouldn't be just a one-time read!Kind is the Fresh Classy is a Christian-based inspirational book written by Candace Cameron Bure, who is very powerful in her faith and someone we can all learn from! This book is about more than just being nice to people and moving along with your day. Kindness is a lifestyle choice, one that has a lot of benefits to everyone involved when used to its full extent. Kindness isn't only about being kind to others; it's also about being kind to yourself and once you do that, showing kindness will come more naturally to this book, Candace teaches us what kindness looks like and the a lot of ways you can extend kindness to others as well as yourself. She contains a lot of anecdotes about the ways she has shown kindness and how she's learned from her life experiences. She contains a lot of stories of her time on Full House, Fuller House, and The View and I feel that we really obtain to know her as a person, not just a celebrity. When she tells these stories, she contains a lot of Scripture references and it's evident she's extremely powerful in her is book is 266 pages long and is divided into ten chapters and also contains two appendices. It's categorized as a biography/autobiography book and I'd like to add that it's very much a religious and inspirational book as well. There are many, a lot of times when Candace talks about God and contains Scripture and I loved this. It's such a breath of new air when you explore a celebrity who is so powerful in their faith and real to themselves no matter what.Words cannot describe how much I LOVE this book! I cried during several parts of it because it's clearly written from the heart and I could feel my emotions stirring a lot of times while I read it. I've learned a lot from Candace and I wish to re-read this book again and again so I can learn even more about a subject that I'm so passionate about! I've already recommended it to others and I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to learn how the power of kindness can affect everyone's lives. Buy this book for yourself. Buy it for a friend. I don't buy as a lot of books as I used to since I borrow a lot of from the library and a lot of books I only read one time but this book was worth every penny I spent and then some! I've already ordered another one of Candace's books and wish to read everything she's written. I admire her for her courage to stay real to herself and for writing such an awesome and strong book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kind Is the New Classy []  2020-1-16 7:6

    I know it is difficult for some people to obtain comfortable with Christian enthusiasm. That being said, there is a unbelievable notice in this book about women treating one another with grace and kindness. Jesus taught people to treat one another this way. Even if you don't believe Jesus is the son of God, it is a unbelievable method to approach life. Wouldn't we all be much happier living this method rather than feeling anger and frustration. You do not need to be a Christian to embrace this message. Thank you Mrs. Bure for sharing you're perspective during such difficult times. This is a wonderfully, upbeat and thought provoking book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kind Is the New Classy []  2020-1-16 7:6

    A must buy! A amazing book for women. Candace offers a amazing insight on living in today world. I have practiced some of the hints and tricks mentioned in her book. Guess what? They work! I felt as if she personally wrote the book for me. Give it a try!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Witch's Kind: A Novel []  2020-10-6 18:35

    I picked up this book after I read Louisa Morgan's other book, The Secret History of e always makes her characters extremely likable. Louisa Morgan's ability to provide colourful visual descriptions is a type of magic in it's own. This novel focused less directly on witchcraft (in comparison to The Secret History of Witches) but as a witch myself, it definitely resonated with the every day magic that we're exposed was a bit slow in a few locations of the book but it didn't create the book unenjoyable. I can't wait to see what else she puts out. I recommend this book as well as her first book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Witch's Kind: A Novel []  2020-10-6 18:35

    Louise Marley creates a pitch excellent sense of place, time, and mood in this story about a young woman living in Washington state during the five years after America enters WWII. Barrie Anne impulsively marries her gorgeous boyfriend shortly before he ships overseas, but she soon learns how small she knows about him -- and how much she has to learn about herself. Her life is completely rearranged when a mysterious infant comes into her life, raising the suspicions of the neighbors and drawing the attention of shadowy government agents. As threats rise from all sides, Barrie Anne discovers strength -- and power -- she didn’t know she had.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Witch's Kind: A Novel []  2020-10-6 18:35

    I really, really wanted to like this book, particularly since I seem to have a lot of spare time during this pandemic, but for me the title alluding to the genre was misleading (to obtain buyers?). The book is well written, here and there are allusions to "something different" and thoughts thrown in about water witches, alien life forms, but it is just a thread perhaps to bind a story about a particular time (WWII and immediately following), the struggles and survival of a young woman with the support of her aunt. A story mostly about the biases, prejudices; changing social mores of the times. Not a poor book, but one based on what I thought I was buying and the overview, a disappointment and I cannot recommend it. I somehow felt cheated and found myself asking, '...is that all there is...' Perhaps change the title and list it in a various more accurate genre.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kind Is the New Classy []  2020-1-16 7:6

    I am not one to read anything by Hollywood celebrities. Normally I have no interest in celebrities and how out of touch with the true reality of middle class America they are. However, for some reason I purchased and downloaded this book and was not disappointed. Kind is the Fresh Classy: The Power of Living Graciously is an perfect read! Candace is spot on about how being kind and gracious changes everything. This is a very primary act that has been lost in the social media frenzy. I know we ALL fail at this sometimes, but it's hard to "see" that you are a Christian (speaking of those who are, myself included), when you treat people with rudeness, unthankfulness, ungratefulness, etc. It breaks my heart (literally), it crushes me to see this over and over again, especially with those close to you. God's Word is very clear on how we treat people, no matter what you think about them. If Christ truly lives inside you and you claim to love Him, then you will love others just the same as He loves! So thank you Candace Cameron Bure for this refresher on the lost act of being kind and gracious!! I highly recommend this book and plan on reading it again. Romans 12:9 starts out so perfectly....Let love be genuine, verse 10 states - with brotherly affection. You can't do that without the Holy Spirit!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kind Is the New Classy []  2020-1-16 7:6

    Such a unbelievable and challenging read for me. I wish to be kinder and more empathetic. I'm praying to be willing to be... Even if it means an interruption to my day or a various route than I wanted to go. This is hard for me. But not for Christ in me. Thanks, Candace, for the timely reminders!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Witch's Kind: A Novel []  2020-10-6 18:35

    This was so well written and so pleasing to read. Everything I wante to happen happened and I also went back and bought her first book. Didn't know how much I loved witches. I recomend this to anyone who wants to be delighted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Witch's Kind: A Novel []  2020-10-6 18:35

    I fell into this book on page one and read it all in one day. The scenery and characters were so realistic. I found Will's hero especially well draw, as I have known people exactly like him. The story leaves you with as a lot of questions as answers....but maybe there will be a sequel....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Witch's Kind: A Novel []  2020-10-6 18:35

    Another hit! So sad that I just could not place this book down until I finished reading it. Now I'm at a loss as to what to read. A very enjoyable book, unbelievable storyline, terrific writing!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Witch's Kind: A Novel []  2020-10-6 18:35

    I enjoyed the method the story jumps between two time periods. It really becomes a page turner! I would love for the author to write a part 2 of the story to know how the characters turn out. My only criticism is how much the author wrote about Aunt Charlotte smoking cigarettes. Why was this necessary to the story? Most chapters mention Aunt Charlotte smoking. On and on. It didn’t turn out to be necessary to the story whatsoever in the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweetest Kind of Fate []  2020-1-29 10:43

    I reread book one, The Best Kind of Magic, in preparation for this lovely sequel, and reading them one after the other was a amazing method to experience the story. In book two (I believe this is a duology, as this one wraps up beautiful nicely but has some room for a sequel if Ms. Cestari chooses to write one), Amber is facing the threat of Kim, Charlie's soulmate. She gets herself beautiful freaked out by all of that, plus the situation with Iris, Ivy's sister, but everything works out well in the end.I think that Amber grew a lot as a person in this book. She definitely created some immature, selfish choices with some things. But I similar to her a lot, because what would you do if your boyfriend's soulmate showed up like that? At any rate, despite some emotional pain, love wins out for some people, so yay, and things are looking up for the cast of for the rest of the characters, I grew to like Ivy more in this book, and she really loves her sister. Amani and Vincent have a bit of a romantic breakthrough at one point, which is nice. Kim turns out to be beautiful cool (which is a small infuriating for Amber) but I liked her. Amani on her own was fine. She and Amber had some tension and issues at one point, but she's an amazing best e plot was great. The characters were beautiful darn awesome. The magic rocked. Overall, I really, really liked this book, and I read it in one sitting of a few hours. 4.5 stars, and highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweetest Kind of Fate []  2020-1-29 10:43

    Amber Sand tells this story. She is a Matchmaker meaning when she looks into someone's eyes she sees their excellent match. She comes from a family of witches but her talent isn't considered enough for her to be part of her coven. Her mother is is one of the most strong amazing witches in Chicago. Amber's passion is baking. She is getting ready to submit her app the the Culinary Institute if she can just work up the ber and Charlie are in a romantic relationship which causes a issue for Amber because, when she looks into Charlie's eyes, she sees him with another girl. The girl she sees in Charlie's eyes is Kim Li who is a fresh student at their school. Amber and her best mate Amari have befriended Kim but Amber can't support but be jealous of Kim. Amber's fears that Charlie will prefer Kim - his Fated match - create her relationship with Charlie harder because she hasn't told him what she sees.While wrestling with her romantic dilemma, Amber is approached by her nemesis Ivy because Ivy needs support convincing her sister Iris that she is in the wrong relationship. Amber looks into her eyes and sees that her relationship with Brooke is true but the issue is that Brooke is a mermaid and to be with her Iris will have to undergo a complex spell to change into a mermaid herself. Amber's mother won't agree to perform the spell so Iris turns to evil witch Victoria to do the ctoria was the villain of the first book in this series and is even more evil in this one. Amber and her mates need to search a method to save Iris from Victoria's evil plans. Along the method Amber learns more about her mother's past and her mother's attitude toward love. I liked Amber who has a very sarcastic voice and viewpoint. I also liked that she finally decides not to blindly go along with of paranormal romance with lots of action will have fun this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweetest Kind of Fate []  2020-1-29 10:43

    If you think back to your high school experience, chances are you can think of that one girl who “had it all.” While Ivy provided an perfect Mean Girl for for Amber in book 1, I thoroughly enjoyed seeing her human side in The Sweetest Kind of Fate. Showing the strength of sisterly love, as well as the lengths one will go to in order to be with their soul mate, this was an exciting glimpse into the magical realm that exists unknown in our midst.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sweetest Kind of Fate []  2020-1-29 10:43

    The Sweetest Kind of Fate by Crystal Cestari is one of those sweet young adult novels with a twist. The twist being the magical fantasy element in this series. Yes, it threads throughout the story, but I think the theme of jealousy held powerful from the very first page. I enjoyed reading it from Amber's perspective, but she annoyed me at times for her assumptions! So what if her "gift" haven't failed her yet? A story about stepping out of one's own preconceived idea of how life will be vs living it as you wish to. There are moments that seems illogical and the end was anti-climatic leading me to believe there is a chance to a third book. Though, I still think this can be read as a standalone novel. In all, I search The Sweetest Kind of Fate have its moments of sweetness and whimsy that brings a smile to readers.Disclaimer: I received a digital ARC copy of this book from the author/publisher. I was not needed to write a positive review, and have not been compensated for this. This is my honest opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kind Is the New Classy []  2020-1-16 7:6

    Wasn't sure if I would like this book, can't stand preachy ones or those who imply they are perfect. But with so much anger, rage, social media bullying, and CLASSLESS people, today I thought I'd give it a read. Not for influencing others but to search a calm and peace in myself AND I LOVE IT. Candace does NOT preach and odes NOT imply she's excellent in fact she shares finding her grace by sharing HER LEARNING EXPERIENCES. As we grow and age we should never stop learning. Part of that is to see behaviors and characteristics in others that WE DO NO LIKE and also to see behaviors and characteristics in others that we do like. Recognizing both we can examine ourselves and work to banish the behaviors we don't like and integrate the ones we do like into ourselves by understanding why we like them and how to feel them and change to better ourselves. THIS BOOK helps do that by the method the author shares her growth and experiences. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS AS A SELF AWAKENING READ.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kind Is the New Classy []  2020-1-16 7:6

    I’ve read several books by Candace. This one definitely had a amazing notice for the times we are living in. We will never regret being kind.I ended a friendship 2 years ago. Every now and then I question if I did the right thing. The chapter on friendship helped me feel better. I couldn’t handle the friendship anymore because it was so emotionally draining for me. I never wish to damage anyone’s feelings but pruning her from my life was best. Thanks for the tip Candace.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Witch's Kind: A Novel []  2020-10-6 18:35

    I loved a Secret History of Witches so I was really looking forward to this is was a lovely story and enjoyable read. The story revolves around Barrie Anne, her aunt Charlotte and the abandon baby that they rescue. Each of the women must reach inside to search the strength to overcome the challenges they e description of people, nature and animals really draws you in and allows you to see the story. The main characters were well developed, however I would have liked to learn a bit more about some of the other though I did have fun the book, I was a bit disappointed there wasn't more of a witch theme that the title promised, however I look forward to reading more from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fatal Chaos (The Fatal Series) [Book]  2018-2-28 18:0

    Marie Force continues to deliver. Her recent book in The Fatal Series is one of my favorites. I couldn't place it down once I got it. I love the dynamics between Sam, Nick & Scotty. The dynamics between Sam and her Police Family. I definitely recommend trying the series out. Once you've read this series give her others series a try. Marie Force is my favorite Author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chaos Walking: The Complete Trilogy []  2020-11-21 18:50

    The first book is fine, though like a lot of readers I really disliked the "tone-setting" misspellings the author uses. I obtain that his intent is to present that Todd is un-educated, but it's very clumsy and detracts from the actual reading d parts: the concept of the series is actually very intriguing. Generation ships were sent to settle a fresh planet, but on this planet all animals can talk (not like humans, but things like dogs can audibly yell SQUIRREL instead of just barking) and men lose the ability to hold their thoughts private, uncontrollably broadcasting their thoughts to everyone around in what is called Noise. Add in an smart native population that no one realized was there, and you have the makings of a amazing book.Unfortunately, the author can't carry through on the concepts. **Spoilers** The first book focuses on a young boy named Todd and his journey to search somewhere safe in this strange world, along with his mate Viola who recently arrived to the planet. This book was fine, the writing is not outstanding but I enjoyed the journey. However, once you obtain into the second and especially third book, it is just awful. The main hero Todd, who Ness makes a huge deal out of being "innocent" and "unable to lie or kill", actively participates in enslaving, torturing, and killing the native population. He allies himself with the psychotically evil Mayor of the zone and several times chooses to save this man's life rather than test to end the horrific abuse he perpetuates. Todd, Viola, and another boy quickly develop a love triangle of sorts, which for Todd and Viola mainly consists of committing horrific acts to "save" each other or because they cannot bear to see the other one hurt. I could understand this being done once or twice, but it happens five or six times and each time they create things tremendously worse for everyone. At one point, Viola LAUNCHES MISSILES into a crowd of natives and settlers because Todd is in danger, literally starting a war. And the author represents this all as being understandable errors and the two young people as being incredibly moral and upright individuals.I just cannot obtain behind the themes of this series at all. I won't be allowing my teen to read this and I felt gross after reading it myself, There are many, a lot of scenes of graphic torture in this book, suicide bombers, torture via mind control, and worse. Do yourself a favor and search a various series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chaos Walking: The Complete Trilogy []  2020-11-21 18:50

    When I first started the series, I was place off buy the writing style. The characters seemed stupid and the was the spoke was insulting, so I place the book down for months. I ran out of reading material and picked it back up and started over, deciding that I'd read a few more chapters and give it a chance. I'm SO glad that I did! Wow, the author shows how the main hero changes from just an arrogant, disrespectful child to a "man." If you read the story, you'll understand why I have man signified. It's a breathtaking story and one that will stick with you for a long so, the title's of the books are very aptly named! There are true meanings behind the obvious reason's for the tom Line: A fanastic journey. A real story that you can obtain lost in and one that I highly recommend to anyone who likes a amazing get-lost-in-the-moment read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chaos Walking: The Complete Trilogy []  2020-11-21 18:50

    **Contains SPOILER-ish Content**I read the short "The Fresh World" first so I was sucked in from the opening sentence. Thankfully I bought the trilogy so I could go from the end of one book to the beginning of the next. Otherwise I think I would be scarred for life. The trauma of separation of these two children was driving me insane. I really don't know why other than Ness has a serious knack for building suspense, teasing the hell out of the reader then yanking the rug out from under them, that and his characters are so well developed in so few sentences. That's talent, man. I really admired the scifi enigma in these stories and the indigenous species was exceptionally well crafted and authored so the enigma still has the reader spinning and pondering after the final words on the latest page. I desperately wish to see these two a couple of decades on, but it's okay, I'd rather Ness not write that because he'd likely torture us even more if he had the zone to do it. I'll settle for the implied ending and imagine a happily ever after for Viola and Todd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chaos And The Calm [LP] []  2020-12-1 22:0

    Such an wonderful album. James' voice really draws you in. This man is going to be making melody for a very long time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chaos And The Calm [LP] []  2020-12-1 22:0

    10 out of 5 stars for James Bay!!! It is truly an awesome album!0 out of 5 stars for damaged product. The album came damaged.4 out of 5 stars for Amazon. Amazon immediately replaced the album. Although the fresh album still has scuffed labels. The hurt to the labels on both deliveries was the same, this makes me think it is a manufacturer issue. At least the recent delivery didn't have damaged grooves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chaos Walking: The Complete Trilogy []  2020-11-21 18:50

    in lieu of the film coming, I purchased these for my girls to read while on vacation. The interesting thing was is that instead of playing in the lake 100% of the time, they wanted to read, and all the mates that went with ( all teens) also caught on , and around the dinner table or android game table at night thats all they talked PHONES-JUST BOOKS -WIN WIN WIN!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386