Read the children act reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the children act reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    the original source [osceola county case search]  2020-8-27 9:48
    [email protected]

    why not check here this over here now maryland case court find superior court for the district of columbia case find go right here Www service read the full information here over here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get the facts [hop over to this site]  2020-8-27 7:23
    [email protected]

    this link maryland jud case find continue reading florida court records case find case find ny www oscn case find pima county court case find his response

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy lasix over the counter [best price for lasix in El Paso]  2020-9-13 19:32
    [email protected]

    top 10 best locations to lasix in San Jose buy lasix in Buffalo lasix from Portugal where to lasix in Pittsburgh online purchase lasix from Belgium purchase lasix from Buffalo buy lasix in Germany where to lasix in Saudi Arabia online furosemide purchase lasix from Portland buy lasix in Denmark

    0  


    Add your opinion on the children act or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Children Act [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    This book makes you think, think and think some more. I read it in one sitting. At 4 AM I finished and still could not sleep thinking about the notice that McEwan had given us all. The lead hero didn't steal the show. McEwan place you inside each characters mind by writing two sentences. I am still stunned at the magnificence of the writing of this book. If you love the law, religion, psychology, the insecurity of growing old, the security of knowing you are right when you may be wrong, elitism, infidelity, tradition, and attractive prose don't miss reading this book. Totally breathtaking and beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Children Act [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    Stunning. Each elegantly trim sentence delectably descriptive. Ian McEwan is a genius at creating complex characters who are relatable yet challenging to sympathize with, difficult to forgive, just as it is for them. And there it is...The Kids Act pulls the reader in so tight, one might forget it's only fiction. If you have fun splendid prose, you'll no doubt be jotting notes in the margins and dreaming of such an eloquent writing style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Children Act [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    To the best of my recollection, I have never read anything by Ian McEwan. Now, as Thelma said to Louise, I obtain what all the fuss is is is a short novel - almost a novelette (or whatever they call them) and every sentence is beautifully structured. The characters are true and so human that you almost think you remember meeting them somewhere. Sometimes with literary fiction, the plot is above my cognition level, but "The Children's Act" has a compelling story to tell, almost cautionary in nature. It is an daily tale told in an extraordinary way. I recommend it for everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Children Act [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    A amazing book is one that entices the reader, while provoking thought. The Kids Act does just that. This book originally seemed like it was going to be about a bunch of court cases about divorced parents fighting for custody, but it took a darker turn when it began to focus on cases that involved the mortality of sickened children. The idea was first introduced with the court case about siamese twins that had to be chop apart, inevitably killing one of the two, but the story is brought to its climax with the court case about a Jehovah’s Witness, merely months away from 18, named Adam Henry who refuses blood transfusion that will save him from his leukemia. Judge Fiona Maye is forced to create a decision for this case while being infatuated by this teenage boy. During 2014, when this book was published, another book about radical Jehovah’s Witnesses came out called High as the Horses’ Bridles by Scott Cheshire. In the same realistic fiction genre, both of these books take a deeper look into religious ideologies and how they can be life or death. This genre pulls the reader into a fictional story that the reader can also see as a part of his/her own reality. This allows the reader to empathize with the characters of these stories and feel something while reading the novel. Though McEwan sometimes confuses the reader with his introduction of multiple insignificant characters at once with seemingly infinite various names to remember, this novel is still an outstanding one to read. The greatest accomplishment of McEwan was his ability to create Adam Henry’s life and tragic death in the most poetic method possible. His “suicide letter/poem” incorporate metaphors of Fiona as the devil fish and Adam’s religious life as the cross that he sinks. The poor death of someone so young place in a method that was beautiful. Ron Charles wrote a review of The Kids Act on September 2, 2014 for The Washington Post. He claims that McEwan perfectly incorporated a religious theme without making the religious characters look ignorant and also claims that McEwan allowed Fiona to view differences in class and education in a sensitive way. This is untrue. Though still thought-provoking and wonderfully written, Fiona consistently ruled versus religion and did confine these characters to the stereotype of extremists. She also does not see why certain people would live in a not good neighborhood, which is an elitist thought and shows a lack of empathy from her for those of various socioeconomic levels. Even though these ideologies are insensitive and hurtful, and McEwan does reduce Adam’s parents to “ignorant Bible-thumpers,” it is perfectly incorporated into the novel in a method that only adds to the complexity of Fiona as a character. The reader does not have to agree with a certain ideology presented in a novel to have fun the novel itself. Charles is correct, though, that “The Kids Act doesn’t enact the satisfied triumph of humanism. Instead, it recognizes how fragile we all are and how cautious we should be about disrupting another’s well-ordered universe.” Adam died because after Fiona collapsed the only life he had ever known, she did not give him help to fill the void that religion once filled, and Charles perfectly explained this in his review. The Kids Act is a unbelievable novel that is most definitely worth any reader’s time and money. This novel is for any reader that likes a realistic tragedy. McEwan’s thoughtful and poetic writing should attract all readers to The Kids Act.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Children Act [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    What I like about McEwan's prose is the same thing I like about Anita Brookner's: it spins out seamlessly from the first to the final word. I read The Kids Act in two sittings. Like a well written thriller, it created me eager to learn the consequences of Judge Fiona's entanglement with the youngJehovah's Witness and also the outcome of her marriage difficulties. This may seem as if I discount the social and philosophical problems posed in the novel: not at all. It's just that McEwan's technical and expressive skills are so great--things like pacing, sequencing, turn of phrase--that I'd no doubt read a book of his set among a group of radishes. Parts of his stories don't always ring real to me; here, for instance, how does an overworked High Court Judge with a straying husband as well as an unsettling admirer have time to prepare for and perform, at an almost professional level, a very difficult musical program? Never mind: even with such credulity-straining considerations, The Kids Act is an absorbing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Children Act [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    The judge faced with difficult decisions - both private and professional, a naive and sheltered teenager, a professional encounter, and a private misstep... This book raises so a lot of problems and left me at a familiar place: wondering what if things had happened just a bit differently. The writing was superb - the vignette of a little step toward reconciliation was absolutely brilliant and speaks to any of us who have been married a long time and experienced those moments. If you have fun introspection, this book will provide all the content you'll need for a while.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Children Act [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    "The modern practice of medicine raises a plethora of complex issues--medical, ethical and legal. Doctors and other healthcare specialists increasingly must test to resolve these and may sometimes have to do so in the face of contrary opinion expressed by patients and/or their surrogates. While clearly qualified in the medical arena, and although there is now more ethics teaching in the medical curriculum, healthcare specialists are seldom qualified to adjudicate on ethical or legal matters, or even, perhaps, to recognise them when they arise. Yet, as Doyal says, "clinical life must go on and moral and legal indeterminacy within medicine cries out for practical resolution."1 Meanwhile, the expectations of patients and their families--and, indeed, of wider society--are that decisions about patient care, resources and therapeutic regimes should be soundly based on appropriate ethicolegal, as well as scientific, principle."Journal of Medical EthicsAs a member of a Medical Center's Hospital Ethics Committee in the US, we received several consults a week. Most of them from a member of a health care team, but once in awhile from a patient or their representative. The role of the Ethics Committee is not to create decisions, but to interview both sides, take into acc all relevant laws and policies and create ona Maye is a high court judge in London. A well paid, responsible profession. She and her husband, Jack,a college professor, live in a lovely flat, and though they are childless they have a satisfied life. Well, sort of. No love making for 7 weeks Jack says, and he wants changes. At the same time Fiona is faced with several challenging cases involving children. One in particular, a young man with leukemia has refused a blood transfusion based on his Jehovah Witness background. This young man almost of age to create his own decisions, must follow the decision of his parents, physician or the courts. Fiona's decision upsets the apple cart and her the United States, the Ethics Committee would be called upon to support sort out these issues. Since the young man is only 3 months shy of legal age, is mature, being of sound mind, and understands the consequences, chances are the Ethics Committee would recommend that the young man is able to create his decision. It is not the respond a lot of would want, but it is the private right. A psychiatric consult would probably be created to ascertain the patient's sound mind. All bases covered.Ian McEwan has written a novel covering confounding principles, policies, laws and human emotions. It is well done, but too much is left to the emotional state and recommendations of one person. Consequences certainly abound, but at what cost? This is a thinking man's novel, and is amazing for the soul. All parameters of the professional systems are investigated, except for an Ethics at would, indeed, create for a shorter commended. prisrob 09-11-14

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Children Act [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    The main hero of that book 58 years old successful judge named fiona. All of the story is circumferences of some cases which are determined by her. But in generally the story is focusing on one particular cases much more the rst of all it is interesting for me to read novel which is tell our times. I mean all of story that I read generally told at least 100 years old or they did not refer any modern happening in the story. So it is interesting for me to read “look the internet” or “text notice to me” or “syrian battle , isil “ etc in any story. It is like a condly the story is not long. I think it is enough for the story. It is very fluently and you really wish to finish the story that is very necessary when you read something in second irdly up to now, I did not go and court and I have not got any mate who is working on court. It is very interesting for me to know how they take decision. Because the writer give much more detailed rather than any ly The description ability of the writer is unbelievable in my opinion. Some times he describe some little happening or status. But he gave much more details. Sometimes he gave info which can be read in 10 mins but in the reality it takes just 1 minute.On the other hand, the writer tried to describe multi happening simultaneously. He changed situation when the other was not finished and after one paragraph he return the first situation. So sometimes it is hard to trace the story for especially non native speakers. And he used very very various and unusual words. So it is hard to read sometimes for me as a non-native english st but the most necessary in my opinion, the writer does not believe in god and he encourage the reader to not believe in god too. And he is done this opinion very very old techniques. I mean I read a lot of a lot of books when I was kid which are describe the main and high prioriy person in the story is religious. When you read that book especially if you young you think that yes, he or she is amazing and I have to be like him. That is subliminal message. To be honest the main hero did not express her idea about belief clearly, but most of the amazing hero express they do not believe in god and also main characters behavior seems to be same. But negative characters of this story are radical Christian family. The writer test to draw attention the negative result of radicalism as well and I think it is absolutely right. Because in my opinion the main issue is not similar to the religion. It is similar to radicalism. But the writer created a lot of emphasis to not believe in god is the best way. And am not the same page with him.And for some additional comments, I should say I learnt more info about Londan weather especially in summer season. Because the writer used 27 times cold and 18 time rain. And also very interesting points is the writer used expression of “summer cold”. In one episode in that book, although it was June, the weather was very cold and heating systems automatically got on. What on earth cold in June and heating system is on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Children Act [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    The Kids Act by Ian McEwan is another masterfully told story about a woman, Fiona May, a high court judge whose job makes her the deciding voice in cases involving children. At the begin of the novel, Fiona's marriage starts to totter, although the reader quickly realizes that things have been shaky for some time. When Fiona becomes involved in a case involving a sick young man whose parents religious beliefs prevent them from treating him, her entire life changes. This is a beautifully written book that makes readers ponder the question of what anyone of us owes to the people we encounter in our life -- whether in our own family or outside of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Children Act [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    As a High Court judge, Fiona Maye is charged with the task of deciding cases in the Family Division that would challenge a tting on her chaise longue on the evening before a court day, studying her notes, she is still shaken by something that passed between her and her husband Jack. He has presented her with an untenable situation that calls into acc everything she believed about the two of ildless, they have had a lovely home and life together, each with their own professions. So why is Jack trying to change everything?Perhaps it is her private situation that has thrown her off her game, but as she faces the cases before her in the days ahead, her attention has shifted, changing the method she decides things, and she finds herself approaching a particularly difficult case, one of life or death, with something special to her. Something that brings it to a more private level. And her decision is one that will change everything in the life of this child: his beliefs, along with the ideals upon which his life has been structured.Why is her decision now troubling her, weeks later, as the kid in question reaches out to her on a private level? And how has the increased intensity of the young man's pleas changed everything about how she sees her world?Throughout The Kids Act, I could feel a foreshadowing, a sense of darkness ahead. The suspense builds slowly until the final scenes. Like a crescendo of the melody that Fiona often plays, both for her own pleasure and before an audience, we sense the emotional overtones growing heavier. When the final notes are struck, there is a sense that some aspects of her life will resume as normal, while other parts of her life will forever be changed.A attractive and lyrical piece of literary fiction that is one of the author's best, in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Slaughter: Act One [App]  2019-10-10 21:52

    Very Original, amazing Humor and Mistery, still playing not finished yet

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Third Act []  2020-1-22 20:39

    I really enjoyed this book. There are a lot of second possibility lesfic books out there but this one was different. It was told from both Brynne and Sophie’s points of view and their love for one another just came right off the page and grabbed my heart. For a writer to be able to do this is a gift. There was a bit of drama that was required for effect. This was a fast romantic read which I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Third Act []  2020-1-22 20:39

    I really enjoyd this story. It had it all... Love, pain,laughter. What more can you ask for? Will definitely be looking for more of this authors work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caught In The Act []  2020-7-14 19:41

    I first saw Michael Buble at the Blue Note - one of his first huge gigs, I think, back in 2003. It was obvious from his first note that he was a gifted, funny, enthusiastic singer, with amazing rapport - and respect - for his audience. I saw him again in Boston at Scullers, then at Foxfoods in CT, where the band and the arrangements were becoming more strong and dynamic and, finally, at the Beacon in NYC, where his present blew the lid off the place. The audiences, of all ages, had grown, and so had his talent and ease on stage. What is awesome is how he is able to bridge several musical genres - and create them all come alive for such a diverse audience. The standout songs, among many, are "Home," his own composition, "Sway," the Dean Martin classic; "A Song For You," which is given an absolutely superb treatment; and "I've Got You Under My Skin," with the popular Nelson Riddle arrangement. And so a lot of more. This CD/DVD literally captures it all and, best of all, leaves you wanting more. The songs and arrangements are given first class treatment. The musicians are all top shelf - and are themselves given opportunities to shine beyond their musical gifts. And then, of course, there is Buble himself - directly in line with the best, Sinatra, Crosby, Bennett, you name it. He has complete command of his material and his joy and humor create him one of our best entertainers. He should have his own weekly dozens show. Or a series of specials.When this terrific DVD is finally shown on PBS, it will be the beginning of a attractive friendship between this star and his growing audience. For the price, you simply cannot go wrong here: an absolutely terrific DVD concert, almost as amazing as seeing Buble live, and a collection of 8 live tunes that will instantly place you into a amazing mood. He's the Sinatra of our day - and we need him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Act of Marriage, The []  2020-7-21 20:6

    I came across this book when I was looking for something to support with my "lukewarm" attitude about sex. My husband and I had been married for 17 years at the time. I borrowed "Everything You Wanted to Know About Sex but Were Afraid to Ask" from my mate but found some things to be offensive and vulgar. I began praying about the situation because I loved my husband and knew this was a need of his. I found the Act of Marriage at a Christian bookstore and as I thumbed through the pages, it really opened my eyes about some things. I can honestly say it changed our life in awesome ways. We have now been married 32 years and our life is very satisfying. I have given this book as a wedding bonus to a lot of couples. I don't wish them to have to wait 17 years to obtain this information!My husband is a pastor and we often counsel other couples. The "Act of Marriage" is one of the two books we often recommend. The other book is "His Needs, Her Needs" by Willard word of caution. In the older versions of this book, the LaHayes expressed that there were cases when they felt abortion was permissible. I strongly disagreed with them. They have since changed their perspective on that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ACT For Dummies []  2020-8-9 18:27

    Amazing product quick service!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ACT For Dummies []  2020-8-9 18:27

    No more waiting list wait at the library. No more paperback copy and re-selling it online.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Third Act []  2020-1-22 20:39

    After disappearing for nearly a decade, Sophie returns to Boston. She came back to fulfill her promise. A promise she created to Brynne. But what if Brynne moved on? Is it too late for them? After much inner turmoil and conflicted feelings, Brynne agrees to meet Sophie. A series of obstacles interferes with their possibility on happiness. I loved the chemistry between Sophie and Brynne, the interactions between the best mates and how the story is built up. The story focuses on the "third act" and not on their relationship from 8 years ago. The short recollections give readers sufficient insight into what happened then. I enjoyed this sweet, sexy second possibility romance and I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Third Act []  2020-1-22 20:39

    Have to say... another book from Rivera that makes me laugh! Also... she may or a lot of not have taken a comment I created on one of her books about not being steamy as a challenge because ... oh my are there VERY steamy scenes, yay! I just [email protected]#$%! was longer, the story seemed rushed, but I enjoyed it none the less. Hold em coming Rivera and I'll hold reading em!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caught In The Act []  2020-7-14 19:41

    I have all 3 Michael Buble CDs - all of them unbelievable content and well engineered sound. I highly recommend them, all. However my only gripe (the reason for 4/5 stars) they only include 8-10 songs. Why? Having several albums under his belt, the CD content should be more like the DVD 12+ songs. Nevertheless, amazing melody - I recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caught In The Act []  2020-7-14 19:41

    Any Michael Bublé fan must have this video - cd combo is fantastically recorded for PBS, and a couple of highlights are Laura Pausinisings as a guest duet with Michael, and also Josh is a fun, quick paced, beautifully recorded, full length concert DVD plus a melody it, watch it, and watch it again!!!M88

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caught In The Act []  2020-7-14 19:41

    This is a MUST-PURCHASE for any Michael Buble fan. I enjoyed this product so much that I'm amazed at how reasonably it's priced. The DVD features a 2-hour concert (the 2005 "Great Performances" program featured on PBS), PLUS a "Backstage Pass" -- Michael takes the viewer on a backstage tour and we obtain to witness the prep and rehearsals for the show, while enjoying MB's banter all along the way... I've read the reviews that say he's crass, but I can't disagree more. I think he's quite witty, and very endearing.I attended a MB live concert just a few weeks ago, and I can honestly say that I enjoyed this DVD just as much as the live concert, and the DVD is, of course, a lot less expensive. The added CD is icing on the cake!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Act of Marriage, The []  2020-7-21 20:6

    Bought this book for my daughter and her fiancé. I found it after I had been married for more than 10 years and wished I had read it when I was first married. Very informative and written by a amazing author. This book covers not only the physical but also the mental and emotional aspect of intimacy. Must read for any married couple no matter how long you've been married.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ACT For Dummies []  2020-8-9 18:27

    We love the "Dummies" series for their humor and easy-to-understand qualities. What amazing is a prep book if your mind wanders due to boredom? My son felt this book helped him understand the topics better than his high school classes did. After thoroughly reviewing each subject, the book had two practice tests with complete explanations in the next chapter. This really helped my son prepare for and do well on the ACT. We highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ACT For Dummies []  2020-8-9 18:27

    I got this for my grandson to prepare for the ACT to improve his score. He wanted sample tests, but I really liked the try preparation because I'm convinced he knows the material. He just required to know HOW to take the try and relax ahead of time. He did much better after reading the book. He's been accepted to U of A - Fayetteville, AR - Go Razorbacks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ACT For Dummies []  2020-8-9 18:27

    I purchased this for one of my children. She created it through college.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Slaughter: Act One [App]  2019-10-10 21:52

    Amazing game. A solid few hours of gaming. It will continue in act 2. Witty dialogue and immersive story. Looking forward to seeing what happens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Third Act []  2020-1-22 20:39

    Although brief, Rivera does something really interesting by just focusing on the third act. No flashbacks. No narrative about their first time around or the interregnum. Rivera gives us everything we need slowly, inferred through the natural reflections of her main characters, who are well characterized. Very nicely crafted!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Third Act []  2020-1-22 20:39

    Amazing Read!!!! I love the fact that this felt like a true life situation that could rally happen. Romantic tension created this a page turner. The heartache, drama and time passes created it hard to place down!! I was cheering for them the whole story. Read it in a single day!! Love this book and story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caught In The Act []  2020-7-14 19:41

    Terrific CD and DVD by Michael Buble at the LA Wiltern. Marvelous singer and entertainer! The previous DVD did not play in my computer or DVD player, so I returned it through Amazon's process -- it was so simple through my local UPS store; in and out in 20 seconds -- and by coincidence got a replacement by the time I got home. Very glad that I did so I can have fun the show. Recommend adding this to your collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Act of Marriage, The []  2020-7-21 20:6

    To the modest virgin brides who may read this book: please know that IF you don't feel like doing everything this book instructs you to do--on your wedding night--THAT IS OK. You wish your wedding night to be relaxed, spontaneous, and fun! Right? If it becomes serious and tense, consider whether you are pushing yourself into something you're not quite ready for, or are too goal-oriented. This book leaves small room for spontaneity IMO. The wedding night is solemnly spelled out in detail, as the only method to do it right. (Talk about spoiling the fun!) A lot of virgin brides would rather obtain comfortable with the different aspects and sensations of intimacy before they test for orgasm, for example. This book assumes you will wish it immediately, (and if you do, great!) But the authors see it as unquestionably vital to the first encounter. The implication is that if you don't achieve it, you or your husband have failed somehow, and botched your wedding night! This kind of pressure is a sure kill-joy, as well as libido thief. What's the huge hurry? You have the rest of your life together to work on a attractive and intimate relationship that is so much more than merely is book gave my dear husband unrealistic expectations of me, and it took me nearly two years and a various book (The Amazing Girl's Tutorial to Amazing Sex, by Sheila Gregoire) to reconcile myself with the method I felt on my wedding night and after. I was too inexperienced to freely challenge the ideas of the Lahayes, and thought something was wrong with me/our marriage. During that time I would even have given their book about five stars, I was that so, to the husbands of virgins--know that the less pressure she feels, the better she will respond. If you assure her that she can take all the time she needs, she will be able to relax and to feel secure in your love. These two things are a huge turn-on for women!There is much wisdom and practical tip in this book. It is not demeaning to women as some claim. There is much emphasis on female satisfaction. For that I give it three stars. I just want they would rewrite the chapter on the wedding night---- and that they wouldn't tell people who cheated on their spouse that they don't have to confess to their spouse as long as they've repented! (Yes, really!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Act of Marriage, The []  2020-7-21 20:6

    Painstakingly organized and cleverly thorough. This book reached me on so a lot of levels. Not only does it explain the importance of in marriage, but it explains in detail how to be ultimately happy in love-making, both man and woman. If this book were the standard for education, I think we would have an almost zero divorce rate as well as overwhelming reduction of crime in our globe (as love loss sometimes drives people to do things they wouldn't normally do). As a divorcee, I search that, with prayer, it has completely freed me from the guilt and negative mind-set that comes with the sin of previous divorce. I have married couples in mind to whom I would like to recommend this book. I would jump at the possibility to recommend it to couples who are getting married. I want I knew about this book 20 years ago! I think it would have helped me see clearly to the right life partner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Act of Marriage, The []  2020-7-21 20:6

    I bought about half a dozen of the best rated most famous christian books. This being one of them,I expected it to be amazing but it was ok. Overall too graphic, too how to.. (who can't figure that out?) It is possible there are newly wed couples out there who really don't know human anatomy in 2018 so I guess it would be amazing for them. I do suggest reading Love your husband, love yourself by Jennifer Flanders. She does an perfect job on this one, she talks about why it's important, the benefits, and the blessing that come with having with your husband and often!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Act of Marriage, The []  2020-7-21 20:6

    Amazing book -easy to read and very informative!! We've been giving to couples in preparation for marriage and to those whose lives aren't amazing --- want ALL couples could read this book!! Excellent for a shower or wedding gift, too. I've gotten a lot of thanks from recipients, and hopefully their relationships can be amazing and avoid problems!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ACT For Dummies []  2020-8-9 18:27

    My Granddaughter needs to study, and this book will surely support her pass her test. She did a find on books that might support her and she ended up with The Act for Dummies. After receiving it she is glad she choose this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Third Act []  2020-1-22 20:39

    When Sophie and Brynne met 8 years ago, they both found "the one". Unfortunately, one of them was already married and feeling the power of guilt and regret she called their brief affair finished. They broke apart although neither wanted that. Through the years following both women had convinced their minds that they had moved on, however, their hearts failed to obtain the message. This is their story and very beautifully told. The author was careful to explain Sophie's thoughts (and Brynne's) from all those years ago. I totally understood how each of them felt. Their true story is in the here and now. Can they forget the past years and be able to move forward? Yep, you guessed it-----you have to read this outstanding story to search out. I love Michele Rivera's books and this one is right up there at the top. Thank you so much, Michele, for sharing your words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Third Act []  2020-1-22 20:39

    This writer has become one of my favorites, her characters are charismatic and engaging and the stories are sweet and erotic, a excellent combination to hold the readers wanting more. I definitely recommend it! 5⭐️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Slaughter: Act One [App]  2019-10-10 21:52

    Bought several adventure android games and this is first time I'm seeing this one six months after release in playstore!? Google sucks, this android game not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caught In The Act []  2020-7-14 19:41

    If you like the old Sinatra era standards, or modern songs sung with a amazing Huge Band sound in that same genre, but updated to modern standards of audio perfection, you will love this dvd/cd collection by Michael Buble' and his huge band. Michael is simply the best of the fresh crooners who has dug up, dusted off, and remixed the whole crooner style with a modern and up to date polished edge. He is totally sincere in his love for these songs and the genre he is singing, and his enthusiasm for this style of melody is simply infectious.Even if you were not one who thought much of this style to start with, you'll be tapping your hands and feet along with the beat on these familiar melodies and originals. He also has a few guest performers who share the scene with him for a few duets. His charm and connection with the audience is that of an old trusted hand who genuinely enjoys performing and treats his audience like close friends... even the video audience (this was a taped PBS special). Young and old alike will have fun watching this honest and mature performer... one you can watch with the whole family, wholesome but classy. The guy just exudes class, but it is true and not pretentious.And the man's musical delivery of his songs is without par. He truly is in a class by himself. A globe class talent. Simply the best! He will renew your faith that in a globe of crappy rap, hip-slop, and irritating dog-done-died country twangers and head banging bs, there are still real artists out there who make unbelievable musical performances that demonstrate the best of what humans can do when they set their minds to creating, singing, and playing enjoyable t to be missed! if he comes to your city RUN to obtain tickets!!!Bernardo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caught In The Act []  2020-7-14 19:41

    Buble really doesnt begin any ships, and doesnt pretend around his art. What he really is - unmistakable, flawless, physical, and dead on with his singing - a remarkable talent showcased like a diamond in this PBS special. From the opening shots of the theatre interior, through a remarkable concert to the closing frame, nothing's amiss. The essence is all-powerful, and nothing additional is needed. Buble's apparently intelligent enough to know what matters, because everything about his present is given to serve a MUSICAL art, we're the luckiest for that! MUSICAL integrity makes the theatrical aspects of his stagecraft an accompaniment, and enticing. It's a refreshing feeling, for a change. From all the willing references in his style, he ends with a completely original product. His ver of Test A Small Tenderness is alone worth the of this dvd/concert audio pkg. He resurrects the narcotic tune Sway with abandon. His youth works for him, he's modern, and daring as hell. Buble's a singer (finally!) who trusts his voice through and through, and it lets a amazing simplicity sparkle. I'm an older chap and wouldnt expect to dig this guy's art this much, but I do, and you will too. It's an extraordinary concert from a glowing, knowing MUSICIAN. What more to ask?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Act of Marriage, The []  2020-7-21 20:6

    This book is very useful for couples going into marriage as virgins. As Christians abstaining till marriage, it would be a shame to have a bum honeymoon because of inexperience and lack of knowledge. This book helps. It treats on the levels of physical, mental, spiritual -- speaks of things that affect (for better or worse) a relationship. However, this book goes beyond "newbie" level, and speaks of things that anybody may be missing from their relationship, keeping it from running smoothly. This book is written from a Christian perspective, and by BOTH a man and his wife, so you obtain both perspectives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Act of Marriage, The []  2020-7-21 20:6

    I had this book in college. It was a course needed book to read. I have now read it again and still feel the same method I felt when I first read it! It's a must read book for anyone! It explains a lot about marriage and the act of marriage! I love the fact that it talks about being unselfish in your act of marriage! This is a key concept in your love making! If you haven't read it go obtain it and you'll read it in a day! Easily read book! I highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ACT For Dummies []  2020-8-9 18:27

    Amazing book. Arrived on time. I'm preparing for the act with my tutor and this book wax really helpful so far. What I like about these books is that they're going into detail and really explain you the subject. I bought 'football for dummies as well' lol Yea I know. I'm still learning though

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ACT For Dummies []  2020-8-9 18:27

    This book was a amazing tool for a person out of school for a few years to refresh for there act. I can't speaks for the sat. I achieved an imacculate score but the book was help, not the reason. Highly reccomended but don't rely on it for everything!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Slaughter: Act One [App]  2019-10-10 21:52

    The Slauthter is, as far as Adventure android games go, simply perfect. The graphics are incredibly well done, and the melody really fits the feeling of the game. The story and the characters are all superb, and they leave you wanting more. I can't recommend this android game enough: if you have fun P&C games, this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Third Act []  2020-1-22 20:39

    This is my fresh favorite from Michele L. Rivera. Heart wrenching with amazing characters that were simple to fall in love with. The method she tips at the strength of their connection without flashbacks is very well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Third Act []  2020-1-22 20:39

    I had a hard time putting this book down so I could sleep. Amazing story. I had my heart in my throat at times. Sophie and Brynne are created for each other. So glad they could search their method back together. I can understand Sophie needing time to obtain herself together once you here her side of the story. Jenna needs to be slapped.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caught In The Act []  2020-7-14 19:41

    Each album from Mr Buble gets better and better. I have not place this album back in its cover since I got it. I leave it on the player, and play when I need a boost of mood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caught In The Act []  2020-7-14 19:41

    I purchased this CD for two reasons - First - because it came with a CD that the family could share, as we're huge Michael Buble fans. Second - because it advertised that both of these live CD's came with DVD's as well. Unfortunately, The DVD's that came with both live CD's would not play on either of our two DVD players, nor our home computer. Very deceptive marketing! As for the musical CD, a huge thumbs up for the melody portion of the CD!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caught In The Act []  2020-7-14 19:41

    BUT what the hell....two discs and one doesn't work! I tried it in 4 various machine and its says no disc or error! wont play at all and its brand new!! never had this happen before...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Act of Marriage, The []  2020-7-21 20:6

    Perfect book for a sensitive topic for Christian families. Contains chapters just for men and chapters just for women. Amazing illustrations that portray the info in an appropriate manner and not in a crude or suggestive way. Helpful info is provided for seasoned married couples, newlyweds, and everything in between.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Act of Marriage, The []  2020-7-21 20:6

    We bought this for a newly married couple. I work with the young man of the pair. They really seemed to appreciate getting this as part of our wedding show to them. My wife and I read it when we first got married. Of all the books we read, this one helped us the most in those early years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ACT For Dummies []  2020-8-9 18:27

    I think this is by far the most educational book for the ACT even if you have been out of school for a while. This book goes over everything from the basics to the advance level. Simple to use and they throw humor into it so its not so boring to read. If you was on the fence about chosing one book to study for the ACT look no further. I am not the brightest person but even I was able to pick up on this. It has pictures, examples, true senarios, and just a amazing book for studying....and no I do not work for the author or the publisher. I am telling you if you wish to boost your score for the ACT this is it. Does have a couple of typos in the math section, but even I was able to look past it and still understand what they was conveying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ACT For Dummies []  2020-8-9 18:27

    I bought this book for my granddaughter. It arrived on time, in amazing shape, and probably lives up to the reputation of the "for Dummies" series. I wouldn't know, though, because after it arrived, my granddaughter found that you actually had to begin the book to use it. Her ACT scores... not so good, but she's going amazing guns in college, so who's to say.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Official ACT Prep Guide []  2019-12-23 19:56

    I'm a Harvard grad, ACT excellent 36 scorer and professional test-prep tutor since 2002. Over the years I have coached my students to scores as high as e Official ACT Prep Guide, 2018-19 Edition is the same book as previous editions, such as the Official ACT Prep Tutorial 2018 and the Official ACT Prep Tutorial 2016-2017, other than the fact that it now contains a 4th paper try (the June 2017 ACT Form 74C) and some minor updates/revisions, most notably to the wording of the essay prompts in the Writing section of each exam. Yet this book continues to be the most essential preparation tutorial for the ACT, because it is the only source of official try questions—the practice ACTs in all other books are nothing more than subpar imitations of the true low are my top 13 recommendations for ACT Preparation:1) Official ACT Practice Tests. You can access 4 official Practice Tests in the newest edition of the Official ACT Prep Guide, but you can also access a lot of others for ke sure not only to take the tests, but to make an error log and review your mistakes in detail afterward. Hold in mind that all other sources of ACT practice questions are subpar (but sometimes necessary) imitations of the true s, the older tests are still helpful despite being (slightly) various and (slightly) easier than more latest ACTs. These older ACTs are still amazing for practice--just don't trust the scoring conversions.2) College Panda ACT Math series:a) ACT Math: Advanced Tutorial and Workbook: The College Panda's ACT Math: Advanced Tutorial and Workbookb) ACT Math Workbook: More Advanced Practice by Topic: The College Panda's ACT Math Workbook: More Advanced Practice By Topic3) Erica Meltzer ACT Reading and English series:a) The Complete Tutorial to ACT English, 3rd Edition: The Complete Tutorial to ACT English, 3rd Editionb) The Complete Tutorial to ACT Reading, 2nd Edition: The Complete Tutorial to ACT Reading, 2nd Editionand her SAT/ACT English punctuation rules4) College Panda ACT English and Writing (Essay) books:a) ACT English: Advanced Tutorial and Workbook: The College Panda's ACT English: Advanced Tutorial and Workbookb) ACT Essay: The Battle-tested Tutorial for ACT Writing: The College Panda's ACT Essay: The Battle-tested Tutorial for ACT Writing5) Mighty Oak Tutorial to Mastering the 2016 Essay: For the fresh (2016-) 36-point ACT Essay. Some of the tip is a tad outdated (the essay is back to being out of 12 points, for example, and the essay prompts have changed very slightly), but it’s still quite helpful: Mighty Oak Tutorial to Mastering the 2016 ACT Essay: For the fresh (2016-) 36-point ACT essay:Mighty Oak Tutorial to Mastering the 2016 ACT Essay: For the fresh (2016-) 36-point ACT essay6) Ultimate Tutorial to the Math ACT by Richard F Corn7) Quantum ACT Prep videos (Math only)8) For the Love of ACT Science by Michael Cerro9) Understanding the ACT Scientific Reasoning by Jerusha Richardson. Not as acclaimed (or as overrated) as FTLOAS but almost as good.10) UWorld (free with code) adaptive online learning program.11) adaptive online learning program. This www service is brand-new, but I’ve heard amazing things about the content with regard to the AP exams. If UWorld isn't enough, then it’s probably worth a shot for $39 for 10 months access, as opposed to Magoosh ($79 for just one month access).12) The ACT Prep Black Book. This one is definitely not perfect. The author dispenses some tip that I don’t agree with, but it’s still helpful if you prefer to have detailed, written explanations of your ACT questions. Lots and lots of pages of tactic advice…not for the faint of heart.13) ACT Academy (free) adaptive online learning program. This website is official and free, but full of silly videos and corporate-sponsored filler, and needs a lot of improvement. It’s a far cry from the quality of Khan Academy, after which it’s likely modeled, but at least it does contain plenty of true ACT questions.Honorable Mention: Ivy Global ACT Tutorial (full disclosure: I've used Ivy Global's SAT books extensively, and am a huge fan of their detailed and thorough books with lots of practice, but haven't had time to test out IG's ACT book yet).Unless otherwise noted above, the materials are materials. In some cases (Quantum ACT Prep, for example), there are videos as well as videos.I have ranked the videos lower than the books because I prefer learning from books and adaptive online learning programs to static videos. In general, I would caution versus a video-heavy learning approach, which is tempting due to its ease/convenience, but often leads to low retention as a effect of passive r more information, you can also check out my detailed review of the previous edition of the book: The Official ACT Prep Guide, 2018: Official Practice Tests + 400 Gift Questions Online...or google "ACT Action Plan - McElroy Tutoring" for my full list of ACT Prep ions, comments, suggestions? Allow me of luck with your ACT prep!-Brian

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Official ACT Prep Guide []  2019-12-23 19:56

    Honestly, I didn't use this myself. I bought it for my daughter and she told me to rate it a 5. She took the ACT and scored a 32, so we're very pleased. She did study hard for the test. But this book was well spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Official ACT Prep Guide []  2019-12-23 19:56

    This product is amazing because of its official practice tests. It includes clear explanations for answers. It's not like the Princeton Review and Barron books because those have chapters containing review material. This book goes over the layout, then a diagnostics test. Afterward, answers and explanations are given. Then a couple of chapters go over how to improve your score. This section gives tips, does not include questions. Hints such as: read slowly, consider this or consider that. If you just wish amazing practice tests, then this is the book for you. However, if you are looking for a book that lists review material, then this book is not the best. But overall, this is a beautiful amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Act of Love []  2020-1-25 10:25

    This was an awesome read. Tragic, utterly heartbreaking but with some locations of (somewhat dark) comedy as well as insightful and thought provoking - ultimately inspirational and heart warming, however. I just finished it and can see myself reading it again, which is unlike me (particularly for this kind of book.) Just can't stop thinking about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Act of Love []  2020-1-25 10:25

    Amazing memoir!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Act of Love []  2020-1-25 10:25

    Very heartfelt, honest and true. A unbelievable read if you have loved and lost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cops - Caught in the Act []  2020-7-13 21:1

    Cops was a amazing method for me to obtain over my dead wife. My dog had dog AIDS and he died right after and I cried for weeks until my mate Emily suggested I watch cops and so I bought cops and 3 days later, I was feeling better. I'm much happier now. Thanks cops. 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cops - Caught in the Act []  2020-7-13 21:1

    Beautiful much the same ole, but entertaining none the less. Buy the season.. Enjoy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cops - Caught in the Act []  2020-7-13 21:1

    I thought this was like a film with the poor guys getting caught, they did, but there was only one chase after another with out a story to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cops - Caught in the Act []  2020-7-13 21:1

    Just what I thought it would be

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Official ACT Prep Guide []  2019-12-23 19:56

    The best book you can obtain for ACT prep. Written by the try makers, it is a must have to improve your score. I have be tutoring for the ACT for 15 years, this is the only book I will spend my on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Official ACT Prep Guide []  2019-12-23 19:56

    The book itself is great, the practice tests and explanation of answers which has been helpful for my daughter. I purchased this book NEW and when she got to one of the practice tests, there was writing on it, tactics written, and part of the try had answers chosen. So this was NOT a fresh book. I’m am passed the window to return it and the ACT is Saturday so that isn’t even practical. I never thought to thumb through the entire book to ensure the tests were not written on. Disappointed in Amazon for a USED product as NEW.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Official ACT Prep Guide []  2019-12-23 19:56

    Bought for my granddaughter. Beware over 900 pages. I had hoped it would have come with a CD for practice test. Sadly it does not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Official ACT Mathematics Guide []  2020-7-7 18:31

    hi parents and students,If you're looking for the best method to improve in ACT math, I have two fast things for you to consider before I dive into my review of this book:1. To do well in ACT math, most people need powerful knowledge of the math concepts on the ACT: arithmetic, algebra, geometry, statistics, and a small trigonometry2. To do well in ACT math, most people need lots and lots of experience with official ACT testsOk, with that out of the way, here are the things I liked / disliked about this d: The book is perhaps most useful as a review of the concepts that will appear on the true ACT. But, spoiler alert: it's the math you've been studying in high school. If you wish a breakdown, just google "ACT math topics" and create a list. Anyway, it's a review if you just need to brush up on a topic. It's coming straight from the ACT, so you can trust the info about what kinds of subjects and questions will appear.Disliked: Readers will only obtain a cursory review of most topics. In some cases, that's enough. In other cases, it's not. Students who need more depth and conceptual practice with certain subjects would benefit from using Khan Academy - a learning www service that has math videos and practice questions for all of the subjects on the Math ACT. Trust me - Khan is really, really good. Test it out.- The questions in this book are from old ACT tests. If you're buying this book for the practice questions, don't. Instead, look for old official ACT tests via Google - there are a lot of PDFs of those tests online that have been released by the ACT's official Try Info Release to do your best on the ACT's math section, I'd suggest this plan:1. Search a blog that lists all the concepts the ACT will test. Print it out.2. Do the appropriate amount of practice / video watching on Khan Academy to strengthen your knowledge of those concepts3. Take lots of ACT math sections (from official ACT tests only). Correct your mistakes; write down why you created the mistake and what you want you'd done instead.If you do wish to a book to support you obtain some repetition with math concepts presented in the same style as the ACT, I like Brooke Hanson's aptly named "The Best ACT Math Book Ever" (vols. 1 and 2). She's an extremely experienced tutor, and it shows in the method she teaches you how to excel at ACT d luck studying!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Official ACT Science Guide []  2020-7-5 18:30

    I've been tutoring the SAT and ACT since 2008. I've seen tons of ACT tests, spent hours reviewing ACT prep material, and even have taken the ACT (as an adult).I'll break this review up into things I like and things I don't. Finally, I have two recommendations for ings I like: The book is focused on ACT Science, a section that even intelligent students often can't just walk up to and do well. The science section is a small weird. So it's nice to be able to a book from the try maker that solely focuses on the Science section.- There's a section on outside science knowledge that may be tested. Having some background in understanding science experiments, their typical terminology, and some primary science facts is often useful on the true test. I also like this section since it's coming from the try writers - which makes it a small more ings I didn't like: no fresh questions. All 142 questions in this book are recycled from old ACT tests (dozens of old, official ACT tests are online as PDFs if you do a small googling - through the ACT's official try info release service). So if you're just buying this book for practice, I'd say not worth it.- The try taking tip is massive on exposition and light on strategy, and so isn't going to be very readable / efficacious for a lot of students. I happen to strongly disagree with some of the strategies.- Since the questions in the book are recycled from old tests that were published in previous versions of the Official ACT Prep Guide, the respond explanations are recycled from those versions as well. So if you're frugal, you might just an old ver of that book if you're interested in the ACT's explanations of Science questions. However, the explanations are just ok.I have two recommendations for you, now, if you wish to do your best on ACT Science.1. If you're semi-motivated, For the Love of ACT Science by Michael Cerro. If you're really motivated, The Master Key to ACT Science by Hugh Hung Vo. The latter is more involved, but better. Both books blow The Official ACT Science Tutorial out of the water in terms of insight and test-taking tactics and are written by experienced tutors.Tutors don't have an awkward obligation to create the try seem like a amazing representation of a student's "college readiness" like the ACT does. They just wish to present you the easiest method to obtain questions right.2. Search some official ACT tests and practice the Science section a lot. Hold a journal to analyze your mistakes. Contain why you created each mistake and what you want you'd done differently.Happy studying!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cops - Caught in the Act []  2020-7-13 21:1

    Didn't even realize I bought this but whatever cops is awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cops - Caught in the Act []  2020-7-13 21:1

    My lil brother bought it without me knowing and likes this show

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Official ACT Prep Guide []  2019-12-23 19:56

    The current 1-2 star reviews are being a bit unfair. They are complaining about the Kindle version. To be honest, I don't know why you would wish tests in the kindle ver anyway, you wish to take the tests on paper as you would in the try room. This book is the same as the previous edition, but they added a completely fresh test. I am a self-employed full-time try prep tutor and certified teacher running up to ten years of experience. The CONTENT of the book is what I'm reviewing, and I love practice tests. The fresh practice try is refreshing, they are also keeping the point the same as previously, thus increasing the overall value of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Act of Love []  2020-1-25 10:25

    Awesome...so a lot of lessons to learn while we are still healthy and able to do so!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Act of Love []  2020-1-25 10:25

    Overrated. Of course the story is compelling and the author and her family have my sympathy for having gone through a harrowing experience. However the quality of writing is truly average; sentences are short and descriptive passages are either absent or clichéd. The memoir takes an entirely linear form and the author's voice is flat and r the Times to say this is 'Beautifully written' and for the Everyday Express to declare this '..the most moving book you will read this year' is a stretch. Better reads around a related theme would be Joan Didion's 'The Year of Magical Thinking', Jean-Dominique Bauby's 'The Diving Bell and the Butterfly' or 'A Three Dog Life' by Abigail Thomas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Clean Air Act Handbook []  2020-1-26 22:19

    Nice desk reference with lots of cases to refer to. A must have for industry and regulators alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Official ACT Mathematics Guide []  2020-7-7 18:31

    I like this book very much. I am a Math tutor, and I am using this book to support prepare my students for the Math portion of the ACT. I like how the book is set up with subjects and similar problems. It does not presume the students know anything, which is a amazing thing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cops - Caught in the Act []  2020-7-13 21:1

    This "DVD" is a burned copy of the original item. The description stated it was used, not a copy; which by the method is a violation of federal laws. The disc did not even work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Official ACT Reading Guide []  2020-7-16 18:30

    There are a lot of books available to support prep for the ACT Reading test, but this book is especially useful because is written by the same people who write the ACT. This means the questions will be just like the ones you’ll see on try day, both in content and difficulty level. The first part of book gives valuable advice, especially on the subjects of how quickly to work, how to read differently for various types of passages, and what to do with questions that contain the words EXCEPT or NOT. The end of the book, Chapter 10, contains several passages that you can use for timed practice, which is really necessary if you wish to increase your score. Even better, there is a code in the inside cover of the book that will let you to complete these exercises online. If you will be taking the ACT on a computer, you should definitely practice using the online ease hold in mind this book focuses on the reading try only. If you plan to take a full-length ACT, you should obtain a more complete book. However, if you’ve already taken a full-length ACT and you only need to work on your reding score, this book is a very amazing resource for you, especially for timed and online practice. Also hold in mind that this book does not contain a scorable reading test. Once you’re done using this book for practice, you should test a reading section from the Official ACT Prep Tutorial to see how much your score has improved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Act of Love []  2020-1-25 10:25

    This story is sad and tugs at the heart strings. But it also has it's redeeming qualities, the uplifting end where Cathy finally gets the peace she so desperately needs in her life after the accident and subsequent death of her brother.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Act of Love []  2020-1-25 10:25

    This is a fine memoir, but perhaps a bit over-praised.Certainly it opens a window on a special experience, dealing with a family member in a PVS, but I felt the book had two serious flaws. Firstly, the book is very much in keeping with a lot of latest memoirs in that the author (who admits as much near the end of the book) sees herself as a victim in this situation, and while I sympathise with her and her amazing love for her sibling, the true victims are both Matty and her parents who are the heroes of this story. This victimhood status is all too common in current literature, and the consistent focus on the self becomes a bit wearing at times. Given the help the family received plus the staggering effort of her parents and the fact that the author could escape the situation at any time (to college etc.), I felt that despite the constant undertone of self pity, she still had a full life (wonderful parents, a marriage, second relationship, a son, lots of mates and travel etc. etc.) none of which created her happy.A second and more serious flaw is the long drawn out finale comprising about 20% of the book after the death of her brother. The info of meeting someone studying PVS and it's impact was very interesting, but it is surrounded by masses of introspection and reflection all of which unbalances the book as it's emotional high point is around the decision to allow Matty go and the consequences of that decision.A fair and honest acc overall but recommended with cidentally, Henry Marsh and his memoir 'Do No Harm' is referenced a couple of times, I recommend anyone with an interest in brain injuries/diseases read his superb book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Official ACT Prep Guide []  2019-12-23 19:56

    This review is for the HARD COPY version.I’ve been tutoring the ACT for over a decade, have scored perfectly on it as an adult, and have coached a student to a excellent score, as well as a lot of others to excellent scores on individual sections. I run a Youtube channel offering ACT / SAT prep and college tip (SupertutorTV) and also have made an online prep course for the ACT. In short, I know the ACT.When it comes to ACT prep books, the number one tip I have for my students is to USE AUTHENTIC MATERIALS from the try maker. That means if you’re taking the ACT, and can afford nothing but one book, this is the number one resource I would recommend. The ACT try got a minor reboot in 2014 when ACT added probability stuff to the math section, reduced the number of science passages from 7 to 6, and added a dual reading passage section. The ACT has also revamped the essay a couple of times since 2014. This book reflects all those changes better than any previous ere are a few updates this book contains that the previous editions of the book don’t:1) A new, 4th try included in the book (awesome!). This is a latest try (form code 74C) that was administered in June 20172) Access to an online question “bank” instead of printable pdf versions of the “bonus” questions that came with older versions of this tutorial (2015-2016 and the recent 2016-2017 which has no date on the cover). (not awesome!). Each book contains a scratch off code, so best to new, not used, if you wish to take advantage of these online questions. As before, these contain around 100 of each topic matter pulled from the True ACT Prep tutorial that has since been taken out of print.3) Essays that reflect the recent ver of the essay prompt (previously, the question needed students to integrate “multiple perspectives” or all three perspectives. The newer ver of the prompt is reworded and broader, asking students to incorporate “at least one” other perspective; other versions of the prep tutorial may not contain the correct prompts for the essay).Why four stars then? Well, this modernize to latest year’s tutorial has a few number one complaint is the fact that the question bank is now online only. Having the ability to PRINT the questions created them much more valuable, and this was possible with the older ver of this same udies have shown that students focus less when reading from screens and performance may be affected. Additionally, it’s best to prep using the same way you would use when actually taking the test. That makes your practice experience closer to your testing experience. Printing to paper gives students that experience. Doing questions in a question bank online e other problem with the question bank is that it randomizes the of the questions and passages. Though this may not matter for some sections, in the math it means it’s harder to tell which math questions should be “easy” and which ones “hard” so that students can more easily do the ones that are most applicable to them. In the past ver the begin of the packet was on the simple side and around question 40 the questions got harder, and then restart after question 50 and again after question 75. It wasn’t perfect, but easier to track than this mess of an online system, at least for tutors trying to assign the hardest questions to students, or students looking for streaks of hard ditionally, the OFFICIAL ACT PREP GUIDE (this book) and all versions of it borrows heavily from the previous book of ACT Tests pre 2014 changes called The True ACT (CD) 3rd Edition (Official Act Prep Guide), particularly in the math sections (more on this below). That's kind of annoying, as it means you can't both books and obtain 9 tests. If you both you obtain more like 7 tests. I know the other one is out of print, but it would still be nice to be able to that book used and obtain even more tests to practice with in complete let’s first discuss what this includes:1) Four “real” ACT e first three exams appear to be identical to the previous editions of this guide. I’ve noted the form codes these were sourced from in case you know of these past exams.Test 1 (diagnostic): English, Reading, Science (Jun 2015 73C), Math (73C+10 random questions from The True ACT Prep Tutorial exams, mix of exams, and a few originals),Test 2: English, Reading, Science (Apr 2015 73G), Math (random questions from The True ACT Prep Tutorial exams, mostly from Exam #2, and a few originals),Test 3:English (Test 5 from True ACT Prep Guide), Reading, Science (Test 4 from True ACT Prep Guide), Math (Many from try 4 from the True ACT Prep Guide, some random from that Guide, plus a few 73G questions and a few originals.)Test 4: June 2017 Code 74C, all sections2) Essay promptsAll tests contain a complete essay prompt; a fifth prompt is in the chapter on the essay, for five total prompts.3) Chapters that review the primary content of each section and have some example questionsThough this might seem to be a amazing resource, tip from the try makers is rarely as amazing as tip from personal tutors who write books. I’m probably biased (I’m a personal tutor who is working on writing some ACT books), but even before I wrote books, I knew the best hints I found for my students weren’t from the try makers. Ideas like “read carefully and thoroughly," are not good tip for some students who when doing so can’t even finish half of a section. A lot of students are better off FINISHING than reading everything carefully. True, the book also has pacing strategies, but they aren’t written based on people who are on the ground with students trying to support them exploit try weaknesses or maximize scores. Sure, in an ideal globe we we be amazing small students and do everything the “right” way, but true try prep is about optimization, not being a “good student.” It’s about working within the constraints of the try and maximizing your ability to obtain questions right. The idea that some students are various and your tactic may be various from someone else’s isn’t really accounted for here in a clear way. The voice of the book feels more objective than insightful in its e largest value of this book is the true tests, not the section advice. If you wish try prep advice, obtain another book from an independent tutor. Still, content hints in the English and Math could be somewhat useful for those with no other resources or limited SO: A lot of of the “real” examples from these subject based chapters are part of fully released exams from prior years, such as 61C (the packet released of charge in 2008-2009). As a result, the example material is not a large boon for students, but actual a bit of a "spoiler" for anyone who digs up these old, free, released pdf tests online and wants to use them to practice full exams.If you’re looking to maximize your access to REAL materials, here are your other options:1) Make batter to the The Official ACT Prep Package with 6 Full Practice Tests (4 in Official ACT Prep Tutorial + 2 Online) and obtain access to two online tests in addition to the four tests in the book. Practicing online, though, is not ideal if you’re taking this on paper. (See my note above) (ACT now a little percentage of try takers the opportunity to take the try on computers, but I don’t recommend doing so).2) Obtain a copy of the The True ACT (CD) 3rd Edition (Official Act Prep Guide)in addition to this ’ll likely wish to skip most of the math sections except for anecdotal practice (particularly tests 4 and 2 which present up heavily on the math section of the newer book), but other sections are useful. Know that the reading has no dual passages, and that the science has more passages but the same number of questions. Also, avoid English try #5, and Science and Reading try #4, as these are identical to try #3 in the Official Tutorial you would obtain from this page.3) Search the previously released exams that has offered students from prior years before the try tweaks in ere is one right now at , and a lot of websites have cataloged old editions of the Preparing for the ACT packet from past years. A fast online find for Free PDF ACT practice tests or "Preparing for the ACT" pdf should support you search some of these.Overall:Get this for the tests (you can't beat true tests!)Skip most of the chapter tip by subject (Math, Science, Reading, etc.) unless you can't afford more books or alternate materials are ok but not final note: I've also purchased the Kindle version. It is nearly illegible on the portions of the book that are the test; you can't zoom in on these pages at all so the print is so little it can't be read. Total waste of money. I do not recommend it at all. Previous versions on the Kindle were much better quality and were far more useable. I don't know why this one is so terrible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Official ACT Prep Guide []  2019-12-23 19:56

    It was simple to take the test, search the answers, and calculate my score. The respond key offered clear explanations for all of the possible choices, which helped me see where I went wrong and what I could do better. With this as my only study resource, my score went up 3 points from my previous testing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Official ACT Reading Guide []  2020-7-16 18:30

    I've been tutoring the ACT since 2008. I'll hold this one fast since this book is not worth buying for three reasons:1. The ACT Reading tactic in the book is beautiful primary - you'd do better with almost any ACT prep book. My favorite one is Erica Meltzer's Complete Tutorial to ACT Reading. So, so much better to obtain tip from an expert tutor than from the ACT!2. All the questions in this book are recycled from old ACT tests. If you wish ACT Reading practice, there are tons of PDFs of old ACT tests online that've been released by the ACT as part of its official Try Info Release service.3. It has limited quantities of both tip and practice. Not a amazing value.Happy studying!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cops - Caught in the Act []  2020-7-13 21:1

    👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cops - Caught in the Act []  2020-7-13 21:1

    Every season delivers for a full series of cops and robbers fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Official ACT Prep Guide []  2019-12-23 19:56

    Absolutely awesome. Used in conjunction with the ACT Prep Black Book, my daughter's ACT score went from 23 to 29, scoring her a Platinum Presidential Scholarship at her university.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Official ACT English Guide []  2020-7-22 18:31

    You should invest in this book if you are interested in raising your score on the ACT English section or the optional e first part of this book (Chapters 1-7) goes through grammar subjects one by one and connects each grammar rule to an example from a true ACT. Some of my favorite subjects from this part of the book are who vs. whom, when to use commas and semicolons, and selecting the correct transition word. It also gives some hints for ACT questions that ask you to place paragraphs in the correct order, a subject that a lot of students struggle apters 8-13 focus on the ACT’s optional essay. It gives some nuanced tip on how to improve your writing, such as varying your sentence structure, using rhetorical questions effectively, and avoiding simplistic thinking. Best of all, it gives samples of high scoring essays written by students, each with a discussion from the grader about why it received such a high score. In my opinion, reading high scoring sample essays and the grader’s comments before you test it yourself is the best method to prepare for the ACT apter 14 goes back to the multiple-choice part of the try and gives 180 practice questions from previously released tests. Answers and explanations for each of them can be found in Chapter 15. Don’t forget to scratch off the code from the inside front cover to test these practice issues in an online format. If you plan to take the ACT on a computer, you should practice that way, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Official ACT Mathematics Guide []  2020-7-7 18:31

    I am a personal math tutor and author of Ultimate Tutorial to the Math ACT, Second e folks at ACT decided to publish four guides, one for each of the subsections of the ACT: english, math, reading and science. I suppose the idea was that students who have a particular weakness, e.g., math, would benefit from a specialized guide. I think the idea was valid but the execution is l of my students the Official ACT Prep Tutorial (also known as the "red book"). That includes primary info on the sections of the ACT along with five full-length practice tests (that amounts to 300 math issues plus some review examples), and it sells on Amazon for either $31.99 or $19.47 (for the 2020-2021 or 2019-2020 editions, respectively, and they differ very small from each other).Someone who is concerned about math might consider paying $18.95 for this book. What you will obtain is an expanded review of math content (versus the shorter review in the red book) and 160 problems. The expanded review would be helpful and might be adequate for some, but most students will need more material to obtain up to speed on math content. Another consideration is that a lot of of the 160 issues already appear in the official red book guides. The rest can be found on older ACTs that are simple to search on the is official math tutorial simply cannot compete with the math tutorials that are independently published, either by tutors like me or by huge box publishers like Kaplan and Princeton Review. These tutorials cost about the same but have more extensive review material and typically have more problems. My guess is that ACT noticed that subject-specific books are well and they wanted to obtain a piece of the action without making much effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cops - Caught in the Act []  2020-7-13 21:1

    Love the show

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The One Hour ACT Guide: Quick Tips for ACT Success []  2019-12-23 19:56

    This tutorial is the excellent size for a fast read, which makes for simple prepping a few days before the try and a amazing review the night before the test. Perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The One Hour ACT Guide: Quick Tips for ACT Success []  2019-12-23 19:56

    This boooooook is Mecca.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACT PREP: Effective Preparatory Practices to Ace the ACT []  2019-12-23 19:56

    It's a amazing book. The ACT is one of the most crucial tests a student is needed to take. This try determines which college you can attend and whether or not you are selected in a college of your choice. Preparing for the ACT is something students need to a lot of attention to. Most colleges require students to complete the ACT and SAT tests if they would like to enroll and be admitted into the college. Certain universities do not accept students without this test, and this is one of the major reasons why you need to create sure you ace your test.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACT PREP: Effective Preparatory Practices to Ace the ACT []  2019-12-23 19:56

    Preparing for the ACT is something students need to lot of attention to. Most colleges require students to complete the ACT and SAT tests if they would like to enroll and be admitted into the college.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The One Hour ACT Guide: Quick Tips for ACT Success []  2019-12-23 19:56

    My daughter found the information in this tutorial to be very helpful as she took the ACT. It gives amazing stategies for conquering the test. Well worth the price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The One Hour ACT Guide: Quick Tips for ACT Success []  2019-12-23 19:56

    My daughter found it hard to create time for ACT study in her junior year. She read this book and took one practice try on a single day and scored a 33. She is an A- /B+ student so it's a amazing score for her. Her subtest scores were all 32-34 so it probably was helpful for all subjects. She found the bottom-line minimum math review with necessary formulas especially helpful. She only got a 2090 on her SAT with a related one-day blitz in the absence of a related resource. Amazing Kindle as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACT PREP: Effective Preparatory Practices to Ace the ACT []  2019-12-23 19:56

    If you're an international student, you will not take the try on paper but must take it on a computer, and thus this option is vital to practicing with the online style of the try as ACT calls it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACT PREP: Effective Preparatory Practices to Ace the ACT []  2019-12-23 19:56

    The best ACT study tutorial out there, bar none. I have helped several children excel with the ACT using this where Khan Academy, personal tutoring, and others have failed. Don't forget to the Official Tutorial so you have all the questions for which this book has the answers and the strategies. The counterpart SAT black book is just as good.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386