Read the collected short fiction of bruce jay friedman reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the collected short fiction of bruce jay friedman reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Collected Short Fiction of Bruce Jay Friedman []  2021-4-6 23:22

    Here are a number of sentences about the book:Bruce Jay Friedman is the funniest writer I have ever is collection of his stories is one of my favorite ese stories are among my favorite stories.I literally howled screaming laughing reading these insane and brilliant is is a book I take on long trips.I learned more about boldness and originality from Friedman than from any other comedy iedman's comedy comes from incredibly original characters combined with precision iedman is a nihilist who has created me love life more than any other comedy me of my favorites are inexplicably missing from "Collected Stories," but most are in there.His novel Stern is hysterical, sad, brilliant and a comedy writer I highly recommend "The Collected Short Fiction of Bruce Jay Friedman" for anyone interested in studying the craft of comedy writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Collected Short Fiction of Bruce Jay Friedman []  2021-4-6 23:22

    Long ago and far away (when I wore a younger man's thong) I partook of fine quality entertainment of the likes of Terry Southern's items & Sid Perelman's feuilletons & the Evelyn Waughwerks. And then I discovered my spiritual doppelganger. Bruce. He touched me---and suddenly---nothing was the same.Look. I'm not gonna mince words. This is the single greatest short-story collection in the history of the universe. Although then again, I'm not gonna overpraise Bruce's later stories and say that they're as fab as the early stories. But allow me thrustfully insist on the weird idiosyncratic brilliance of those early stories. This book is arguably better than beer, possibly better than , and definitely better than with Bruce Jay Friedman.Unfortunately, one of those early stories is missing from this collection. Presumably due to sheer carelessness, a story called THE BIG SIX was omitted. My fave story is WHEN YOU'RE EXCUSED. Or possibly THE SUBVERSIVE. About the narrator's wholesome midwestern mate who turns out to be a full-tilt wackaloon. My other favorite is 23 PAT O'BRIEN MOVIES. A satire of suicide-prevention cliches which could've been easily transposed into a 2-character stage-skit. (And what a missed opportunity for Brando & Olivier.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Collected Short Fiction of Bruce Jay Friedman []  2021-4-6 23:22

    boor

    0  


    Add your opinion on the collected short fiction of bruce jay friedman or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Collected Short Fiction of Bruce Jay Friedman []  2021-4-6 23:22

    Friedman is a treasure of a writer, chronicling the post WWII generation, specifically in the 60's and 70's. Quite a few of his stories became movies. A truely inspired collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Collected Short Fiction of Bruce Jay Friedman []  2021-4-6 23:22

    Nutty and presumptive daydreams about celebrities or girlfriends are the starting point for the best of these ong these, my favorite is "Let's Hear It for a Attractive Guy", where Bruce's narrator explores the difficulties he would encounter if he harbored and cosseted Sammy Davis Jr., who a syndicated gossip columnist says needs a complete rest. This hilarious story, a practical but crazed soliloquy, explores how Sammy's huge and generous personality would cope in the narrator's ordinary world, while sharing his studio apartment. (Sammy gets to sleep in the loft. But the narrator's brother-in-law, a huge fan, might be trouble.)With such stories, BJF is a wonder, as he creates voices that are persuasive, logical, and bonkers. These stories are as amazing as the best items in "Fierce Pajamas", the amazing anthology of humor writing from The Fresh netheless, Bruce can be sentimental.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Collected Short Fiction of Bruce Jay Friedman []  2021-4-6 23:22

    Anything B.J.F. writes is a treasure.His unusual take on life's foibles is without peer.I want I could tell him how much his writing has meant to me..since I was in high school,and I am now 66. This collection typifies everything I love about his writing. I am still laughing and continue to laugh with each reading. Test this collection.I bet you will be laughing too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Collected Short Fiction of Bruce Jay Friedman []  2021-4-6 23:22

    ...he was very, very, good. And when he was bad, he was not too bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Collected Short Fiction of C.J. Cherryh []  2020-8-9 18:42

    I bought this because it is the only method to search SUNFALL which is great. If you like Cherryh's work you'll love Sunfall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Collected Short Fiction of C.J. Cherryh []  2020-8-9 18:42

    My favorite author

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Collected Short Fiction of C.J. Cherryh []  2020-8-9 18:42

    Short stories are amazing for authors because they allow them play with ideas that are either wildly various from what they would normally write and perhaps take ideas that can't be developed into a full brick of a novel into a still workable tale. Short story collections are often amazing for giving the reader a glimpse at what else an author can do besides what they might normally be used to without having to scour magazines and different anthologies to hunt down the interesting side trails, not unlike haunting record and online auction websites to search the obscure B-side of some beloved band, although the latter scenario does have a better possibility of turning into the basis for a romantic comedy, while the former probably has a higher possibility of making you the topic of some cautionary doentary, depending on how that obsession is rtunately, at least in CJ Cherryh's case, her publisher was nice enough to come out with a huge volume of collected short stories. It doesn't create any claims as to being complete and I'm not sure that it is, but as the author herself points out in the introduction, her output in that vein is fairly scant anyway so this is probably at best the cream of the crop, compiling two various out of print short story collections as well as different odds and ends that have appeared r me, this is an opportunity to what else Cherryh has to offer. I have an inordinate fondness for her Alliance-Union novels, which merge action and zone politics and a view of aliens that feels truly alien at times while still being accessible like no one else has ever really done, at least not to that extent. And while I know she's written other novels and other series, none of them have ever really grabbed me enough to create me wish to test reading them. So what we have here is a welcome dozens in a format that she herself admits isn't really her r the most part you can tell short stories seem to exist as a clearinghouse for ideas that don't quite have the thematic weight to carry an entire novel, although in the first collection, "Sunfall", she goes out of her method to theme each story after a popular town of the world, giving us future views of how the cities might develop without always sticking to strict science-fiction and more often than not venturing into fantasy (at least two of them, the Paris and the London tales, could be interpreted as ghost stories, though I suppose you could create a broad case for the Moscow one as well) . . . in generally every case the ideas are intriguing and in the Fresh York story she manages to concoct a rather crackling political murder mystery case out of it. There's also one fresh story about Venice, which is entertaining enough without setting the globe on fire. One thing that strikes me about her stories is how consistent she is . . . her stories have the tag of a master craftsman in the sense that you obtain the impression she doesn't write a short story (or anything, really) unless she's beautiful confident of how the results are going to turn out. There's no wild experimentation at play here, no messing with story structure or points of view, they're well told and solidly told tales . . . sometimes I want she took a few more chances but that's more a private quirk than a comment on their e second collection is a small more of a mixed bag, despite having a Hugo Award champion amongst its members ("Cassandra", which oddly is one of the few that didn't do much for me). You have to be saddled with a slightly pretentious interstitial piece between each story where she talks to an unnamed person about stories and the ideas behind the different stories, which didn't seem totally important but it was probably part of the original collection. Fortunately you obtain more actual science-fiction this time out, with a more expansive story that might qualify as novella length ("Companions") that she makes work with just one actual hero and one of those alien viewpoints she's amazing with, this one encompassing an entire world. She also manages a couple decent fantasy tales that play with some genre conventions ("A Thief in Korianth", which otherwise reads like one of her SF tales despite the inclusion of swords) although some of the fantasy tends to obtain bogged down somewhat in itself, until you're not entirely sure what's going on ("The Brothers" suffers a small from this, although it manages to nail the landing more or less and achieving some nice otherworldly moments).In the latest section of catch-all tales we finally begin to obtain some Alliance-Union stories and, alas, accuse me of knowing what I like or being a zone meat and potatoes kind of person, but I found those tales to be the best of the set, with "Scapegoat" managing a folded structure, layers of political considerations and an alien viewpoint that is vastly various but ultimately understandable, with an ending that even when you see it coming still hits like a punch in the gut. Some of the fantasy tales have touching moments ("Willow" in particular has a nice final line and "Sea Change" is creepy and touching, no mean feat). The fantasy tale I enjoyed the most consistently through was "Of Law and Magic" which takes a clever premise of an alternate globe and has some fun with it. But it's the Alliance Union tales that feel the most grounded in actual stakes ("Mech" comes close, mostly by being gritty) and even when she's being somewhat goofy (the instant messaging sequences in the latest tale), there's an urgent clatter and intensity to her zone stories that all the fantasy and ghost stories, for all their merits are often somewhat lacking. If nothing else, it proves that the best put to experience Cherryh is in the novels (preferably the Alliance-Union ones, in my opinion) as the length gives her the room to really stretch out and develop the situations and themes but the short stories prove that she has more sides to her than what might first appear. You can imagine it as a sampler of sorts, keeping in mind that if you like these, there's only better ahead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Collected Short Fiction of C.J. Cherryh []  2020-8-9 18:42

    This book is a 2004 compendium of short stories from two previous C.J. Cherryh anthologies and a third collection of other Cherryh short fiction. All of the stories were published between1979 and e first anthology was Sunfall, published in 1981. The stories are set in Earth of the far future, when the sun has gone unstable and apparently is putting out a lot more ultraviolet than it is now. Because of that, people tend to stay indoors, often in arcologies. All of the stories are set in one or another of today's major cities. Cherryh wrote another Sunfall story in 2004, which has been added to this collection. These stories are fantasy rather than science fiction. For example, from what we know from astrophysics, the sun should be stable for at least another four billion years. Yet the same cities exist in this far-future globe (although changed a lot), and normal geologic processes like erosion and tectonics don't seem to exist. There are also ghosts and other supernatural occurrences in these stories. If the reader likes this kind of scientifantasy, he will probably have fun the Sunfall e second collection is stories from Visible LIght, which was originally published in 1986. The section starts with an introduction by the author, in the form of a conversation between spaceship passengers, and this conversation is taken up again between stories. This set of stories is more like the hard SF I have read from Cherryh in the past. I like ese two collections are followed by a group of fourteen short stories and one vignette originally published between 1979 and 2002. Some are science fiction (including two set in the author's Alliance/Union future history) and some are ghosts-and-dragons fantasy. One has gods from Egyptian mythology as characters. All are excellent.I did not have fun all the stories in this book, but I enjoyed most of them. I therefore recommend the book and give it a 4.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Collected Short Fiction of C.J. Cherryh []  2020-8-9 18:42

    This volume is a very nice addition to any collector of C.J. Cherryh's longer works. It's a mixture of science fiction and fantasy, and the only thing that does not quite work is her attempt to link the stories together with a meta-narrative. Lots of amazing items here, though!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Collected Short Fiction of C.J. Cherryh []  2020-8-9 18:42

    More amazing reading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Collected Short Fiction of C.J. Cherryh []  2020-8-9 18:42

    I have read and re-read these stories and never tire of them. One of the best in Science Fiction, CJ Cherryh is my favorite author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Collected Short Fiction of C.J. Cherryh []  2020-8-9 18:42

    OK, folks, I am going to use a term that I absolutely hate: speculative fiction. There is no other method to describe what C.J. Cherryh does in this collection. She illustrates her mastery of SF, fantasy, horror, detective stories, and Classicalism - her formal field of study. Not only does she cover them all she mixes them to make something astoundingly nove and in the shorter storytelling formats no less. This is, of course, best realized and recognized in the Hugo Award winning "Cassandra" which combines nuclear holocaust SF with the Greek myth of the doomed Trojan e collection is divided into three parts. The first is a previously released end-of-the-world collection, "Sunfall", with tales centered on the once amazing cities of a dying Earth. This section has been lengthened with a fresh tale concerning Venice. The second section is an expansion of the 1986 collection "Visible Light". There are no "new" stories added to this collection but rather pieces published in other collections from 1978-84 have been attached including the aforementioned "Cassandra" and "A Thief in Korianth". The final section entitled "Other Stories" is just that and contains tales from the late 70s to 2002. They are a welcomed addendum including gems such as the haunting "Willow, the tragic "Pots", and the police thriller "Mech".Jumping genres may be more challenging for the reader than it clearly ever was for the author. Cherryh is a master of SF but this book will leave no doubt she could have shined in any speculative fiction category.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Collected Short Fiction of C.J. Cherryh []  2020-8-9 18:42

    If you love the work of Ms Cherryh, this is a book for you. If, like I did, you already had the three books of short fiction contained in this volume it is still a book for you. First of all it is bound up in one attractive hardback volume, so it looks a lot nicer in your library(not to mention the three have become valuable as collector items, so you can protect them and place them away). But it also has the advantage of some extra insights of the author as well as a story created especially for this edition. Lastly, if you don't have these stories in some other form you are missing a true treat. Ms. Cherryh's multi level writing style is always rewarding, and if you like I do have created an effort to own everything she has written will give you essential, parts of stories that you may have missed, (for example, Faery In Shadow, would be a head scratcher with out reading the first half of the story only available in the short story collections. Hint, Tip Publisher... Why don't you publish that Story in one volume for collectors? This is a amazing Airport Book, as it short stories and has natural breaks, but also the author, has set the book up as a story teller speaking to a traveler. Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Collected Short Fiction of C.J. Cherryh []  2020-8-9 18:42

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Blink of the Screen: Collected Shorter Fiction []  2020-1-31 21:2

    As a large fan of Terry Pratchett, I had to obtain this book. I was not disappointed at all. BUT, must warn you, DO NOT read the preface until after you have read all the stories, and DO NOT even read the small intro to each story, until after you have read it. The preface and small intros include a lot of spoilers, which rather ruin some of the stories!!!A few stories are almost silly, and not amazing 'Pratchett' but all give a amazing insight into Mr. Pratchett's style as he was getting RY interesting are the non-Discworld stores! With 'Nation,' and 'Dodger,' and the 'Long' series we are now getting this 'other' Pratchett, but nice to read some older short stories with his other s!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Blink of the Screen: Collected Shorter Fiction []  2020-1-31 21:2

    For goodness sake! It's Terry Pratchett! Of course - it is fun to read, has special characters, and more than a dose of magic and humor. What makes this collection especially fun is that these are short bits of writing - some of which 'grew up' to become the stories and characters we all know and love. Pratchett comments on each of the writing and explains the origins of ideas, and how they may have developed atchett contains his first published story - published in a school collection, written when he was 13. Holy Cow!! I read it and thought, "Thirteen? He wrote THAT at thirteen? Who does that? Who thinks like that?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Blink of the Screen: Collected Shorter Fiction []  2020-1-31 21:2

    Terry Pratchett is one of the greatest comic - philosophic - observational writers of all time. His Discworld series is a unbelievable collection of wonderfully described characters and unbelievable events, and his eagle eye for foibles and compassion for the weaknesses and strengths of human nature spans the range from hilarious to heroic to poignant, even when the characters might not officially be of the human persuasion. This book is a collection of his short stories from some of his earlier writing through his most latest work and gives us insight into the method he constructs characters and stories as only short stories can. It contains almost three dozen stories from different worlds, from Discworld to our own, with multiple stops in between. Often short stories won't catch your imagination as well as longer works, but this collection was just like opening a bag of potato chips - I went from one story to the next one after the other and only stopped when I ran out of consumables. A unbelievable addition to his work that I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Blink of the Screen: Collected Shorter Fiction []  2020-1-31 21:2

    Reminds me of the samplers people used to create to illustrate different embroidery stitches. This collection contains gems from the spectrum of Mr Pratchett's career that display his versatility in what he says was the type of work he found most difficult to do well, namely, the short story.I take him at his word that he struggled greatly, but he makes it look easy, in that, in this reader's opinion, nowhere does he fail to ensorcel both mind & heart with his tales, distracted by the mechanics of writing.His youthful offering, from age 13, for whose "flaws" he offers profuse apologies, persuades me that I'd give thanks to God were I to be half so talented before I e unbelievable illustrations also deserve mention, are themselves worth the price of the book, & the latest of them elicited a nostalgic smile as I contemplated his latest passing from among us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Blink of the Screen: Collected Shorter Fiction []  2020-1-31 21:2

    Amazing collection of non-Diskworld and Diskworld short stories. Some of the non-Diskworld stores are more hardcore SciFi ( The Megas ) and represent Sir Terry's exploration of who he was as a writer. They are in primary chronological order, with the first being his first story that he ever sold ( amazingly amazing for a 13-year old writer! ). The Diskworld short stories are fun small vignettes that never created it into the series and are well worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Blink of the Screen: Collected Shorter Fiction []  2020-1-31 21:2

    A collection of short fiction from fantasy amazing Terry Pratchett. Pratchett's writing is wonderfully multi-dimensional, incorporating multiple facets into his personalities, weaving multiple storylines, and injecting humour and commentary of varying levels of subtlety and depth. It's an adventure to read (or reread) any of his writing and this is no exception. The writing here is a amazing primer for a newcomer, showcasing some of his simpler pieces alongside award-winning shorts. While it lacks somewhat in cohesiveness (being, primarily, a collection of his random shorts), it makes up for it in spades with the immediately engrossing nature of most of the stories. A amazing read for both fan and newbie alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Blink of the Screen: Collected Shorter Fiction []  2020-1-31 21:2

    A collection of shorter pieces by Terry Pratchett that will please long time fans and readers just discovering Pratchett. There's something here for varied tastes, and I really enjoyed Terry's own short introductions placing each piece in context of time and put and purpose. Some are uproariously funny, while others create some astute social commentary. The shorter length of these means I can five in randomly when I need a ride if Pratchett humor to brighten my day and my mood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Blink of the Screen: Collected Shorter Fiction []  2020-1-31 21:2

    I think readers will have to be Pratchett fans, as I most definitely am, to truly have fun most of these stories. It's simply fascinating to read his early writings to see how his mind evolved to the DiskWorld -- Sir Terry's early items is better than what a lot of fully-developed writers produce!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Blink of the Screen: Collected Shorter Fiction []  2020-1-31 21:2

    If you are a fan of Terry Pratchett, as am I, you need to add this one to your collection. This is a group of short stories he wrote over the years beginning in 1963 to the near present. It starts with a story he wrote when he was 13 as an assignment in grade school. Amazing! Each story has a small intro, explaining its origin and when and where it was published. Some of these stories include the origins of other, more familiar Pratchett stores and series. I was amazed to search the short story that lead to the "Long Earth" series. What was so awesome is that short story was written around the same time as "The Colour Of Magic." Enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Blink of the Screen: Collected Shorter Fiction []  2020-1-31 21:2

    This is a unbelievable collection of Sir Terry Pratchett's short stories that hadn't created it across the Pond until now. The first selection, "The Hades Business," written when Sir Terry was thirteen, demonstrates the precociousness of the boy, as well as the perspicacity and wit of the man he would become. My favorite is the "The Sea and Small Fishes," which takes put on the Discworld and contains Granny Weatherwax (my role model) and Nanny Ogg at their best. If you're a fan of Terry Pratchett, buy this book. Read it. You'll love it. If you're not a fan yet, buy it anyway. You'll become one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs of the Spirit: Debbie Friedman Anthology []  2020-1-23 3:59

    This double CD has songs to touch your heart for a lot of various occasions including the win songs of Miriam and Devorah. There is a song to celebrate the fresh moon, prayer for the sick, Tu B'Shevat, and a lot of other songs to celebrate our faith in the God of our fathers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs of the Spirit: Debbie Friedman Anthology []  2020-1-23 3:59

    Ack! I can't believe I paid cash for this! Sadly, I was ordering from a computer without sound, because if I could have previewed I would not have purchased. It's like poor 70s AM "pop" music. Debbie Friedman is so popular, I thought, and I've heard and enjoyed covers of her songs, but gosh the true thing was almost painful to hear. This is her "best of" anthology?? She doesn't have a amazing voice, and the arrangements range from boring to grating to "what were they thinking??" I bought this to listen to in the car, but I have deleted Songs of the Spirit after 3 honest attempts to listen. Sorry Debbie, but as far as uplifting, sing-along-with-it Jewish melody goes, these songs don't keep a candle to, say, Craig Taubman's "Friday Night Live" or Simply Tsfat's "Fresh Air."I am disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs of the Spirit: Debbie Friedman Anthology []  2020-1-23 3:59

    Debbie Friedman is incomparable. This album covers most of her best renditions of traditional Jewish prayers, hymns, and songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs of the Spirit: Debbie Friedman Anthology []  2020-1-23 3:59

    There's no voice like Debbie Friedman's to soothe souls and lift spirits. Her melody also brings back satisfied memories of days in shul. Thank you, Debbie. You'll never be forgotten.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs of the Spirit: Debbie Friedman Anthology []  2020-1-23 3:59

    ANYTHING DEBBIE FRIEDMAN SINGS IS MUSIC TO MY EARS. SHE WAS TAKEN FROM US WAY TOO SOON.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs of the Spirit: Debbie Friedman Anthology []  2020-1-23 3:59

    Very spiritual and peaceful melody that feels more like worship than songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs of the Spirit: Debbie Friedman Anthology []  2020-1-23 3:59

    I am waiting for Debbie Friedman's fresh CD to come out this month, but until then... I love this CD because it has all of your Debbie Friedman favorites and a few songs that you may not have known about, but will come to love. This anthology is amazing and very complete. Now... that fresh album, which is coming out has got to be Debbie's best. Did you go to the listen page for it? Awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs of the Spirit: Debbie Friedman Anthology []  2020-1-23 3:59

    Debbie is a amazing singer. A lot of people have not heard of her because most of her fans are in the Jewish community. The songs are relevant to all of us really. She sings in English and in Hebrew. Most of the Hebrew tunes are adaptations of Jewish prayer. She is well worth listening too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs of the Spirit: Debbie Friedman Anthology []  2020-1-23 3:59

    This melody is a tribute to the attractive method Debbie Friedman prayed through her joyous songs directly to the ears of G-d. The spirit and soul is all there to feel and hear in every word, note and prayer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Songs of the Spirit: Debbie Friedman Anthology []  2020-1-23 3:59

    I belong to the same Temple as Debbie, so maybe I'm biased but...my tastes run Beck/Radiohead/Tori Amos and ironically, she fits into that combination perfectly. This is a religious CD created for those of the Jewish persuasion, to be sure. It's excellent for either personal time background melody or as thoughtful meditations. Thank G-d Debbie is a Jew and chooses to use her bonus to make soundtracks for us. She's a bonus from G-d, to be sure. Yeah, ok, some of it is kinda MOR but it's only a few songs. `Miriam's Song' is the bestest, my favorite. Much love to ya, Debbie...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last Of The Jewish Cowboys: The Best Of Kinky Friedman []  2020-1-23 3:15

    His mates call him @#$% at least those close to him do, close in bed. And he sure knows how to place a cigar in his mouth. When Kinky puts on his 10 gallon hat and leather cowboy boots, he aint' joking around... he's heading to the rain room.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last Of The Jewish Cowboys: The Best Of Kinky Friedman []  2020-1-23 3:15

    Back in the 1970's I used to go see Kinky Friedman and his Texas Jewboys at the Lone Star Café in Fresh York City. He was a beautiful entertaining performer. Let's face it, Kinky Friedman can't really sing for beans, but he is one hell of an interesting, funny, and politically interesting songwriter (he was also recently seriously in the race for the governorship of Texas) and there is something appealing about his nky's songs are much like the movie Borat (come to think of it Kinky looks a small like Sascha Baron Cohen): you're not always quite sure what he intends, and the lyrics can be beautiful offensive, but, they are also funny as hell. Examples: "Waitret [waitress] please waitret come sit on my fate." Or The Ballad of Charles Whitman, a comedy song about Charles Joseph Whitman, the Texas Turret Sniper who in 1966 killed 15 people and wounded 31 "all the while he smiled so sweetly then he blew them out completely...he was settin' up there with his 36 magnum, laughing wildly as he bagged `em." Then again, there is also Sold American, which is about...well, I'm not quite sure what it's about, but it is actually a lovely song.If you don't know Kinky and his work, then this is a amazing put to start, and if you do, then this fairly complete collection will bring back a lot of (hopefully good) memories from the 70s.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last Of The Jewish Cowboys: The Best Of Kinky Friedman []  2020-1-23 3:15

    funny entertaining one of the greats-unfortunately not well known

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last Of The Jewish Cowboys: The Best Of Kinky Friedman []  2020-1-23 3:15

    It arrived on time and the more i listen to it the better it gets I would highly recommend the disc obtain it now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last Of The Jewish Cowboys: The Best Of Kinky Friedman []  2020-1-23 3:15

    Outstanding! I'd read most of his mystery novels, but this was my first KF album of songs - I've since heard a couple other KF albums, and this is BY FAR the best I've heard. (yet)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last Of The Jewish Cowboys: The Best Of Kinky Friedman []  2020-1-23 3:15

    LOVE IT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last Of The Jewish Cowboys: The Best Of Kinky Friedman []  2020-1-23 3:15

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last Of The Jewish Cowboys: The Best Of Kinky Friedman []  2020-1-23 3:15

    A hilarious album. Loved every song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last Of The Jewish Cowboys: The Best Of Kinky Friedman []  2020-1-23 3:15

    Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last Of The Jewish Cowboys: The Best Of Kinky Friedman []  2020-1-23 3:15

    I choose this cd because of the title and I am NOT dissatisfied! I will reorder again from Amazon again. All my perch aces have been really nice except one bracelet that was faulty but did not message it until time had expired.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Up the Rainbow: The Complete Short Fiction of Susan Casper []  2020-1-16 13:22

    Some of the best writing ever, and a wicked sense of humor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The John Varley Reader: Thirty Years of Short Fiction []  2020-12-1 20:48

    I am not normally a short story advocate, but wow. Some amazing introductory stories to Varley’s magnificent Eight Globe universe, some wonderful award winning stand alone adventures and a lot of thought provoking moments. Highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The John Varley Reader: Thirty Years of Short Fiction []  2020-12-1 20:48

    This is, frankly speaking, one of the most underrated jewels of science fiction collection that I have ever read. The sheer dozens of the stories is amazing, and the grittiness of the characters are more reminiscent of techno-thrillers than we usually associate with the soft & moody narratives of contemporary science fiction. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The John Varley Reader: Thirty Years of Short Fiction []  2020-12-1 20:48

    I discovered Varley when I read his "8 Worlds" novels. Most of these short stories are placed in that setting, although a huge minority are unrelated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The John Varley Reader: Thirty Years of Short Fiction []  2020-12-1 20:48

    (I already have it in print.) An awesome collection with unbelievable introductions by the author. Well worth the 22.99 that the only negative reviewer is crying about. (It's unfair to give The John Varley Reader 1 star based on that. Prices are set by publishers, not by authors.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The John Varley Reader: Thirty Years of Short Fiction []  2020-12-1 20:48

    All-in-all, I'm definitely a John Varley fan. Some novels were incredible, though, in the past, I have also been disappointed a few times by some of his books. I always love the themes, though sometimes the execution isn't either as developed as I was hoping for, or I got a small bored with the at said, I loved reading this collection for the following reasons:- There's a lot of dozens of stories within this collection, all very entertaining and thought provoking- The introductions were entertaining and informative to the stories and added to the appreciation of the story and author. Normally, I'm not one for intros since they tend to be fluff, but these were very well done- A few themes were a small repetitive, but it was amazing to see Varley's early exploration with some themes that I think reached a very polished novel with Steel Beach. Even though some themes are repetitive, they explored various angles and were very entertainingAlso, I thought it was brilliant that Varley did a sci-fi take on s, the price seems high, but honestly, I am satisfied paying what I paid for this collection. I definitely got my money's worth of enjoyment and appreciate for the author from it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The John Varley Reader: Thirty Years of Short Fiction []  2020-12-1 20:48

    Perfect must-have anthology of the author's best tales, otherwise scattered amongst a dozens of hard to search collections. Re-reading it shows just how sharp, inventive and on his android game the early Varley was when he first entered the science fiction scene, also - in this reviewer's opinion - how much ground he's lost since penning the unbelievable Gaia trilogy (Titan, Wizard, Demon) Readers who only know the author's work through juvenalia such as Red Lightening, Red Thunder, et al. should acquire this one. Stand-out stories contain The Barbie Murders, Air Raid and the still spooky Press *Enter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The John Varley Reader: Thirty Years of Short Fiction []  2020-12-1 20:48

    This is an outstanding collection of John Varley stories. Each story is preceded by commentary from the author recounting what was going on in his life when the story was written.I was most impressed with the following stories:"Picnic on Nearside": This is the first story he wrote - a touching tale of a young boy growing up on the Moon."Press Enter": Victor's neighbor, whom he hardly knows, is found dead under mysterious cirtances that seem to point to suicide. But the further the police look into the matter they search that his neighbor didn't appear to exist. He had basically erased himself from society. Assigned to the case is a young Asian computer expert who begins to untangle the mysteries behind the dead neighbor."Just Another Excellent Day": A story about a type of amnesia where every time one wakes up one can't remember anything after a certain date.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The John Varley Reader: Thirty Years of Short Fiction []  2020-12-1 20:48

    Varley is a master of the short story. This collection is a amazing ride through his early works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The John Varley Reader: Thirty Years of Short Fiction []  2020-12-1 20:48

    John Varley sold his first story, "Picnic on Nearside," in 1974. By 1985 his stories had garnered him three Hugo Awards, two Nebula Awards, and nine Locus Awards, with a tenth Locus in 1987. This collection contains all of the Hugo and Nebula stories and several of the Locus stories. It's a amazing put to begin if you've heard of Varley but haven't read him yet. Even if you have his other collections, you'll wish this one as well, not only for the fresh material, but for the author's extensive comments that precede each story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The John Varley Reader: Thirty Years of Short Fiction []  2020-12-1 20:48

    Ever hear a band, read a book or see a movie where the singer/writer/director seems to have done their best work before you found them? Bruce Springsteen is a amazing example. Play any of his melody before and then after The River and you'd have a hard time proving their the same artist.Having said that, John Varley remains one of my favorite authors and I have high hope he's going to knock my socks off again. The John Varley Reader did that but I'd read most of it before. I wish a fresh Gaea, Louise Baltimore, Cirocco Jones! I wish Titanides, symbs and the Eight Worlds! I just haven't gotten it in awhile.But when I was...John Varley remains one of my favorite authors.I first read his Gaea trilogy and was bowled over by how unbelievable the story was. His Living Globe (Gaea) and Cirrocco Jones are two characters that I've revisited a lot of times over the years. I've reread the trilogy no less than a half dozen ter reading his short story collections (Persistence of Vision and Blue Champagne) I decided that the Eight Worlds was beautiful awesome and his short stories as fun and tight as they come. After 5 years of searching every bookstore, I found The Ophiuchi Hotline and it became my favorite book of all time. Man, but that boy could write!Millenium kicked but was tonally different. Amazing book, can't stop reading it when I start, but I guess that was the morph from the Varley then and the Varley now. I know in the autobiographical parts of the Reader, it seems like things did change for him at that point. Superheroes, a collection of short stories by other people about (what else) superheroes was fun, but it was not a real Varley cent years have brought some disappointments for me. Steel Beach and the Golden World I could not work my method through. Red Thunder is a lot of fun and very reminiscent of Heinlein's work for younger readers. There is enough meat there to entice adult readers and reminded me of why I liked Varley in the first place. From his notes in the Reader, it seems Mr. Varley is writing a sequel to Red Thunder. I await it eagerly.Eagerly but sadly. I've spent years waiting to be bowled back over and its ironic that it took this collection of short stories to do ffice it to say that they're just as wild, inventive and dynamic as they were when I read them in my teens and the couple of times since. They're awesome and this collection reminds me of nothing quite so much as the possibilities of scifi and where it can take hn, if you're reading this...bravo! And if you are, please create a return to form! Knock my socks off like Tango Charlie and Foxtrot Romeo. Or the Barbie Murders or the Trilogy. I'm quite satisfied waiting for whatever you write next, but would love to see you back doing what you do best: inventing a future where we'd all choose to live. Thanks again for all the amazing words!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Collected Stories of Winnie-the-Pooh []  2020-1-19 23:37

    This is absolutely fantastic! My seven-year-old son asks to listen to this over and over. Of course Milne's stories are wonderfully captivating, clever and funny. The narration is top notch. You couldn't ask for a better production. And there are SO a lot of stories included. Hours of enjoyment here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Collected Stories of Winnie-the-Pooh []  2020-1-19 23:37

    Bought this book "Used-Very Good" from Globe of Books. Description said: Spine remains undamaged, yet it was very worn with little gouges in the corners and one corner has a 1/4" tear in it. The cover also looks like it has stains (possibly oil stains) on e picture shows four individual books, yet this order came in one huge hard back was not at all what I was expecting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Collected Stories of Winnie-the-Pooh []  2020-1-19 23:37

    This is the best Winnie the Pooh collection and illustration that you can buy - hands down! A book to keep! For kids who love to read, and for parents to read to kids and then have it in their collection even when they are grown up. Enjoyable and fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Legend of Drizzt: The Collected Stories []  2020-1-22 23:50

    I'm not usually a fan of short stories. But having been reading the Legends of Drizzt and the Companions of the Hall for years I knew I had to. Some stories are relevant to main characters throughout the Legends. Some are just side stories that deal with bigger themes but I enjoyed all of them. However, I would suggest that you have at least read to or through Gauntlgrym in the series because there will be some spoilers. Also, if you have followed Entreri and Jarlaxle in the Sellswords there are some relevant stories to expand that tale as well. Bob's still got it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Legend of Drizzt: The Collected Stories []  2020-1-22 23:50

    The Legend of Drizzt Anthology: The Collected Stories by R. A. SalvatoreThe Legend of Drizzt Anthology: The Collected Stories was released February 2011 and published by Wizards of the Coast LLC. This anthology was edited by Philip Athans. The anthology includes all the short stories that R. A. Salvatore has written that are set in the Forgotten Realms and concern the famous hero Drizzt Do'Urden and companions. This anthology is set in the Forgotten Realms setting of Dungeons and Dragons. The stories found in this anthology are also found in different other anthologies and magazines, except for one brand fresh story. The stories are originally found in Dragon® Magazine #152, Realms of Valor, Realms of Infamy, Realms of Magic, Realms of Shadow, Realms of the Dragons, The Highwayman, Realms of the Elves, Dragons: Worlds Afire, Realms of War, and Realms of the Dead. The Legend of Drizzt is told through a vast amount of trilogies and series; The Dark Elf Trilogy (Homeland, Exile, and Sojourn), The Icewind Dale Trilogy (The Crystal Shard, Streams of Silver, and The Halfling's Gem), Legacy of the Drow (The Legacy, Starless Night, Siege of Darkness, and Passage to Dawn), Paths of Darkness (The Silent Blade, Spine of the World, and Sea of Swords), The Hunter's Blades Trilogy (The Thousand Orcs, The Lone Drow, and The Two Swords), Transitions (The Orc King, The Pirate King, and The Ghost King), and the current Neverwinter Trilogy (only two of the books have confirmed titles, Gauntlgrym and Neverwinter Wood, due out in October 2011). R. A. Salvatore has written two other series set in the Forgotten Realms; The Sellswords trilogy (Servant of the Shard, Promise of the Witch King, and Street of the Patriarch) and The Cleric Quintet (Canticle, In Sylvan Shadows, Night Masks, The Fallen Fortress, and The Chaos Curse). He has contributed to other shared universes as well; writing two Star Battles based books, Vector Prime and Star Battles Episode Two: Attack of the Clones and he has also written a book based on Tarzan called Tarzan: The Epic Adventures. R. A. Salvatore has also written a few books in his on made worlds; Ynis Aielle (Echoes of the Fourth Magic, The Witches Daughter, and Bastian of Darkness), Spearwielders Tales (The Woods Outback, The Dragon's Dagger, and Dragonslayer's Return), The Crimson Shadow (The Sword of Bedwyr, Luthien's Gamble, and The Dragon King), Demon Battles (The Demon Awakens, The Demon Spirit, The Demon Apostle, and Mortalis), Demon Wars: Second Saga (Ascendance, Transcendence, and Immortalis) and the Saga of the First King (The Highwayman, The Ancient, The Dame, and The Bear). He also co-wrote The Stone of Tymora (The Stowaway, The Shadowmask, and The Sentinels) with his son Geno Salvatore. He also has written a number of short stories as well. Before each story in The Legend of Drizzt Anthology: The Collected Stories, R. A. Salvatore talks about the reasons behind each story, his motivations, and how it came to be."The First Notch"Young Bruenor Battlehammer takes a few of his cousins and heads out into some tunnels around Mithral Hall to take down an Ettin (a two-headed giant). However, that's not the only danger in the dark tunnels.Overall: 4/5Thoughts:"The First Notch" is a beautiful interesting story that showcases a young Bruenor Battlehammer. The only problem with the story is that the scenes featuring the goblins came off as awkward and sudden. I never expected to have them in the story, and the method they were introduced was method too sudden. Thankfully, everything else was entertaining. It was amazing to see a story about a young Bruenor. You can see some of the qualities that the older Bruenor has, that are barely there in his younger self. Also, the ending was unexpected but great. "The First Notch" is an entertaining story and a amazing method to begin the anthology."Dark Mirror"Drizzt Do'Urden helps a group of farmers track down a group of orcs who kidnapped villagers of a little farming village named Pengallen. After tracking down the captives, Drizzt is surprised to see a well dressed goblin among them, and is even more surprised to learn that the goblin, Nojheim, is a slave to the towns leader. Curiosity gets the better of the drow and he intervenes, trying to save the goblin. However, he comes away with something more.Overall: 5/5Thoughts:"Dark Mirror" is a unbelievable story, and probably the best Drizzt based short story. Not only do we obtain into Drizzt's mind, due to the perspective, we also have a story that is surprisingly insightful and deep. The notice behind "Dark Mirror" really carries a lot of weight and applies to the true world. It's one of those stories that create you think about our society and the issues that we still have today. This is definitely a must read."The Third Level"Fourteen year old Artemis Entreri's life changes after making his first slay by taking out a rival boy. He finds out that it was just a try for a thieves clan and is then recruited. He quickly rises in the clan after challenging his master to a deadly android game of Quarters.Overall: 4/5Thoughts:"The Third Level" is a amazing story to read if you wish to learn more about Artemis Entreri's past. However, it may leave you wondering what happened to him after being recruited. That question is never really answered and it just brings up more questions. Thankfully, this story is well worth a read if you're a fan of Entreri. It really delves into his psyche and explores what created Entreri, Entreri. Also the android game of Quarters that he plays was really thrilling. You didn't know what was going to happen. This whole android game really shows you how cunning and deceptive Entreri is and it's surprising. "The Third Level" is a must read for any Entreri fan."Guenhwyvar"Josidiah Starym is an elven bladesinger for the elven town of Myth Drannor and is on his method to visit an old friend, a human ranger turned mage named Anders Beltgarden. Upon arriving to the hermit's home, he hears growling. Worried about his friend's safety, Josidiah rushes into Anders' alchemy room, only to search the old mage sitting at a desk and a large black panther in a cage. After telling Josidiah that he attends to create the panther into a summoned magical creature, the elf is horrified. As the countdown to the time comes, the elf spends more time with the panther. He spends so much time that when Josidiah is in trouble, the panther yearns to come to his aid. After that, Josidiah must create a tough choice.Overall: 4/5Thoughts:"Guenhwyvar" is an interesting origin story of one of the more mysterious aspects of the Drizzt series. The main characters, Josidiah and Anders, could have used a bit more development. They were interesting characters, but could have been explored further. Josidiah felt just like Drizzt in some cases, and he shouldn't have been. Aside from that, it's unbelievable to finally learn the origin of Guen and how she was created. It wasn't what I was expecting, but it blew my expectations out of the water. The story also makes you wish to read about some of Josidiah's and Guen's adventures. It builds up your interest in their story as well as Guen's other 'owners'. "Guenhwyvar" is a amazing origin story that really leaves you wanting more."That Curious Sword"The killer Artemis Entreri and his drow companion, the colourful Jarlaxle, arrive in the town of Heliogabalus, a town full of paladins. After a bartender offers the duo a job, they take it. However, it seems to be a set up and the man they are supposed to take back an item from knows of Entreri, or more specifically, his sword, Charon's Claw. After a brief struggle, Entreri leaves with more than he bargained for.Overall: 4/5Thoughts:"That Curious Sword" is an interesting look into the friendship that Entreri and Jarlaxle are developing. Aside from the lackluster war at the end, the rest of the story was entertaining. It was surprising how well the duo worked off one another and they really do seem like a natural fit. Another surprise was how nice Entreri was at the beginning of the story. That came out of left field, but it still felt like it could be something that Entreri would do."Wickless in the Nether"Artemis Entreri and Jarlaxle are hired out to recover a flute that their benefactor's rival is in possession of. However, things don't go according to plan and identities aren't what they appear to be.Overall: 5/5Thoughts:"Wickless in the Nether" is a amazing story. It builds on the friendship between Jarlaxle and Entreri and you should probably read this before going into Salvatore's Promise of the Witch King. Otherwise, the story was fun as well as a amazing read."The Dowery"Drizzt Do'Urden and Catti-brie arrive in Waterdeep, in find of the captain of The Sea Sprite, Deudermont. The duo hope to join up with him and sail the seas for a while. However, the duo have an idea; they wish to pay a dowery to join by trapping some pirates. Or at least they think they are pirates.Overall: 3/5Thoughts:"The Dowery" is a amazing story but doesn't have that much of a lasting impact. If you look past the plot hole of how wasn't Catti-brie recognized, it is an enjoyable story. However, I'm stuck on the fact that former squad members and mates of Drizzt and Catti-brie didn't figure out who these people were. That just bothers me. However, at least I now understand how Drizzt and Catti-brie wound up on The Sea Sprite in Passage to Dawn. All in all, there isn't anything really fresh or interesting in "The Dowery", but it still was a fun read."Comrades at Odds"Drizzt Do'Urden and his mate Innovindil go on a journey to recover the body of Ellifain, who Drizzt mistakenly killed. Along the journey the two mates explore that the orcs who are at battle with the dwarves of Mithral Hall are seemingly starting a kingdom. Strange behavior for orcs. On the outskirts of the newly established orc kingdom, a drow named Tos'un Armgo is slaughtering the orcs with the support of the sentient blade, Khazid'hea.Overall: 3/5Thoughts:"Comrades at Odds" is really a mediocre story. The ending created me feel like I was ripped off. It just ended, but there could have been so much more. Also, if you are at all unfamiliar with the Drizzt series, you would be lost. This story will definitely not create you wish to check out the previous books. Thankfully, Tos'un is a true highlight. He's interesting and gives the story something very different. It's welcoming to see a fresh hero being focused on, I just want the story would have just been about him. Also, this story ties in nicely with The Hunter's Blade Trilogy, so it would be worth reading if you've read that trilogy."If Ever They Happened Upon My Lair"The Witch-King Zhengyi is at battle with the nation of Damara and hopes to rule the Bloodstone Lands. In order for his plan to succeed, the lich offers different dragons in the zone immortality if they support him succeed. He tries to persuade a black dragon named Urshula, but the dragon refuses. That is until a band of heroes stumbles upon Urshula's lair.Overall: 5/5Thoughts:"If Ever They Happened Upon My Lair" is a unbelievable story. It's probably the darkest story within this anthology and because of that difference, it makes it stand out. This is not a satisfied story, and if it was any other way, it wouldn't be as good. Aside from that, the characters all played their parts wonderfully. Zhengyi is someone who deserves to be feared and Urshula feels like an actual dragon. "If Ever They Happened Upon My Lair" is a dark story and so very various from the other stories."Bones and Stones"Thibbledorf Pwent goes out after the war between the orcs of Obould's troops and Mithral Hall in find of any fallen companions. During Pwent's search, he comes across an orc, G'nurk, who is searching for his daughter. Tension rise, but can the two set aside the differences for a common goal?Criticisms:Overall: 4/5Thoughts:"Bones and Stones" is a surprising story. The only set back is the awkward insertion of the "Drizzt Diaries". These small segments slow down the story and feel unnecessary. Even with that, Pwent saves this story. I would never have guessed that the battlerager would be so deep. Also, the meaning to the story is surprising. It's deep and unexpected, but welcomed and touching. "Bones and Stones" was a deep and touching story that left me surprised."Iruladoon"A group of fishermen on Lac Dinneshere in Icewind Dale are taking on water and must search a safe put to fix it. They are able to search a dock which has a cabin along with a good-sized forest surrounding it. As they create their repairs to the ship, they decide to stay for the night. The ship's captain, Ashelia, has the two younger members of the ship, Spragan and Lathan, go out to search firewood. While the two are searching, they somehow obtain separated and search out that the forest isn't what it appears to be. When the two create it back to camp, the other two members, a wizard named Addadearber and a ranger named Roundabout, go into investigate what the two saw. But they also come out changed forever.Overall: 4/5Thoughts:"Iruladoon" is a amazing story that really pays respects to some dearly departed characters. Even though I had a issue with Ashelia and Lathan, they still were decent characters that didn't really damage the overall story. The other characters were wonderfully done and I'd be more than satisfied to read more about Roundabout and Addadearber. But all this is overshadowed by the appearances of the 'dead'. It makes the ending of The Ghost King feel much happier than it felt. "Iruladoon" pays its respects perfectly and makes a bittersweet ending a small easier to choke down."To Legend He Goes"Wulfgar has lived a long life, longer than a barbarian of Icewind Dale would have ever lived. At the ripe old age of one hundred, Wulfgar knows his time has come and he sets out for one latest hunt.Overall: 5/5Thoughts:"To Legend He Goes" is a amazing method to close out the final chapter in a characters story. It was unbelievable to see a bit of the old Wulfgar back. Not to mention having a one hundred year old man take down a fair number of yetis. It was a touching end.Overall Averaged Anthology Rating: 4/5Final Thoughts:The Legend of Drizzt Anthology: The Collected Stories is a amazing anthology for any Drizzt or R. A. Salvatore fan. However, there is one nitpick I have that I couldn't mention until know. The anthology is missing one short story, found in The Best of the Realms, Volume One titled "Empty Joys". It felt weird having one story missing. Aside from that, all these stories were amazing and adds a lot to the characters that we all know and love. This is a must have for any Drizzt fan, but newer readers may be a small lost. However, you can still have fun ories Worth Reading:1) "Dark Mirror"2) "Wickless in the Nether"3) "If Ever They Happened Upon My Lair"4) "To Legend He Goes"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Legend of Drizzt: The Collected Stories []  2020-1-22 23:50

    For years, the Forgotten Realms anthologies have turned out awesome fiction, all of which a Salvatore reader/collector had to purchase to maintain a complete set of his works. Now, at last, the different Salvatore stories from those anthologies have been compiled into one place.While only one story is fresh in this volume, the rest support round out the origins and off-screen adventures of a lot of in the cast of the Drizzt novels. From the tale of Bruenor's first notch (which actually appeared in _Dragon Magazine_ a couple decades back (yes, I have that issue, too...) to the ultimate fate of Drizzt's lost companions, these stories run the gamut of the eras of the Forgotten Realms novels, from the older Second Edition rules setting when TSR still owned the property to the current Wizards of the Coast Fourth Edition ver of the e best feature of this book is that for newcomers to the setting or the author, this saves tracking down long out of print anthologies for just one story in them that might be of interest (though there were always other worthy entrants to be found). Added to the convenience is the introduction by Salvatore for each story. I always love collections where the authors shares some insights or thoughts about the story, and to have that finally for Salvatore is a amazing is is a amazing book. For long-time collectors, it can be looked at as a means to thin down the collection of the original anthologies, or another entrant in that series with a single fresh story to be read. Either way, this one should appeal to fresh readers and long time fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Legend of Drizzt: The Collected Stories []  2020-1-22 23:50

    If you've never knew these stories existed and you read Servant of the Shard and then Promise of the Witchking, you would have noticed a huge gap in the stories. Most notably the distance the characters traveled between the books. This book is full of background stories and inbetween book stories that fill in the gaps and respond a lot of questions that you have. I only [email protected]#$%! was in hardcover, but little price to pay.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Collected Stories of Winnie-the-Pooh []  2020-1-19 23:37

    Haven't listened to this Audible ver yet but the sample sounded amazing and I'll review it again once I've finished it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Collected Stories of Winnie-the-Pooh []  2020-1-19 23:37

    I got this for my commute because I wanted something soothing to drive too. The melody and voice actors were perfect! The story itself is charming and funny. Amazing if you're looking for a beautifully written, light-hearted classic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Middle Name: The Complete Collected Jack Reacher Short Stories []  2020-1-17 22:17

    Confirmation of my addiction: after reading all 22 Jack Reacher novels in order I bought and read this collection of Jack Reacher short I am at a loss, Reacherless until the next novel is published, scheduled for sometime in November 2018. Must. Be. ree of the longer short stories collected in "No Middle Name" were appendixes to Jack Reacher novels and I had already read them. There were a couple of longish short stories here I hadn't seen before, including a amazing one about an episode in Reacher's childhood on Okinawa, but most of the other shorts were just that: a page or two long, basically drafts or ideas Lee Kid might expand on in the future. Those felt like l in all, a disappointment, but it fed the addiction, which fellow Reacher monsters will understand. If you have not come across any of the Jack Reacher short stories before, this collection is probably worth the read. If, like me, you've already seen two or three, there's not much else here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Middle Name: The Complete Collected Jack Reacher Short Stories []  2020-1-17 22:17

    I'd read these stories before with the exception of the first one, new, "Too Much Time". Even so, I enjoyed them almost as much as the first time I read them. Lee Child's meticulous attention to detail, along with his perfect hero development, dramatic timing, and well-paced plots, makes for enjoyable "page-turner" reading. One fault I search in his writing/stories. Despite that aforementioned meticulous attention to detail, Mr. Kid obviously knows very small about the progression of a military career (I am retired after 26 years in the military). The characters often have reached rank much quicker than is possible, to contain Reacher. One of the most glaring errors is his brother. The different stories establish that he is born in 1958, and would have graduated from West Point in 1980, plus or minus one year. How then, as in "Small Wars", can he be a full colonel in 1989, a mere 9 years after graduation. Even being promoted at the earliest possible opportunity, he would be pushing it in a highly accelerated year group to create major by then (and since I am a contemporary of Jack Reacher in age and know what the group two years ahead of me did, that also wouldn't be true). Okay, a little nagging complaint for what are otherwise engaging stories. Oh, PS, how in the globe do you justify Tom "pretty boy" Cruise in the role of Jack Reacher? I hope the cash was worth sacrificing your principles Mr. Child. Jack Reacher sure wouldn't have taken that deal!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Middle Name: The Complete Collected Jack Reacher Short Stories []  2020-1-17 22:17

    418 pages. 12 novellas. Some long at 72 pages. Some Short at 6 pages. Average of 38 pages. 105 seconds per page. 43,890 seconds to read the book. Did you ever message that when one finishes a Jack Reacher novel, that there is a tendency to talk like him?When it was announced, this year, that Lee Child’s recent Jack Reacher novel “No Middle Name” were going to be a collection of short stories, this reader had concerns that a series of stories would not have the same impact of a complete novel. I was wrong. This was pure reading enjoyment and I am hopeful that author Kid will again offer a collection of short e stories are exciting and from various year’s in Jack Reacher’s life. There were two stories, one that included his brother Joe, in which this reader had to take pause and think about the deeds Joe did and also what Jack did. This was simply a fun read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Middle Name: The Complete Collected Jack Reacher Short Stories []  2020-1-17 22:17

    This book is just a collection of chop and paste from his previous book. This book is a scam. Don't buy it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Legend of Drizzt: The Collected Stories []  2020-1-22 23:50

    I just love this series, everyone who enjoys fantasy books, should search the first one of this, and read them all. They are very captivating.If I remember correctly this is just a bunch of short stories that add small bits to the main books. Want I would have had this when I was reading the books that some of the short stories are based in the middle of, as it would have cleared up a few things for me sooner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Legend of Drizzt: The Collected Stories []  2020-1-22 23:50

    Amazing book if for no other reason than to read of Gwen's origin story. Created me want for more of the story of this surface elf and his adventures beside Gwen. If you're a fan of the Drizzt storylines and his faithful companion cat you'll wish to check this out. Lots of Entreri expansion stories as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Legend of Drizzt: The Collected Stories []  2020-1-22 23:50

    Very nice collection of shorts. Some I want were a small bit longer as they appeared rushed. Ties in nicely with a lot of of the older series stories.I edited the title from 'loose ends' because it's more complementary then really tying anything up. If you've never read any of Salvatores' works before, you probably wish to pass, but if you're a fan, it's certainly worth adding to the collection. I've gone back and re-read some of the stories I really liked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Collected Stories of Winnie-the-Pooh []  2020-1-19 23:37

    You know the Disney ver of Winnie-the-Pooh, bit this is the classic Pooh stories that are faithful to the original story. The audiobook is charming. The hero voices seem very fitting and the stories are interactively told using all the hero voices. My 7and 4 year old love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Collected Stories of Winnie-the-Pooh []  2020-1-19 23:37

    What a fabulous book. I couldn't believe how attractive it was made. Excellent in every way. Worth every bit of what I paid

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Collected Stories of Winnie-the-Pooh []  2020-1-19 23:37

    Cute nice book but it doesn't look like the picture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Collected Stories of Winnie-the-Pooh []  2020-1-19 23:37

    This is a beautiful, hilarious and excellent rendition of Winnie the Pooh. The dramatization really works and I love every voice and moment of this audio, down to the lovely music. My son and I have listened to these stories countless times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Legend of Drizzt: The Collected Stories []  2020-1-22 23:50

    A five star if you like the series already. Some of the backgrounds of the best characters are flushed out a little, including Guen and Artemis. Most of the stories are on par with the best of the Drizzt novels.A four star if you don't line it up to just the other Drizzt books. The simplistic attempts at philosophy are mediocre as usual. I would not recommend reading this if you have not read most of the other series anyway. You will obtain a lot more enjoyment out of it if you have built o=up a craving to know more about the characters already.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Middle Name: The Complete Collected Jack Reacher Short Stories []  2020-1-17 22:17

    One issue with novel-length Lee Kid is that first the story can obtain a bit repetitious . Going back and forth and back and forth in the same put or with the same conflict. The second issue is that Reacher is sort of a dark soul. He doesn't have permanent relationships. He's a loner. Doesn't even have possessions but just his toothbrush and the clothes on his back. And that can be depressing. And, it's also , quite frankly, weird and unhealthy. ( Parenthetically though, if you like "noir", you probably won't mind this as much as I do . I'm looking for heroes and ~fully~ admirable lead characters if I'm gonna spend so much time with them .) What's amazing about this book is the two issues I mention are overcome because these are ~short~ stories . You don't overdose on sugar - or in this case, a somewhat dark and bitter aftertaste of having spent so much time with a highly skilled , brilliant , passionate about justice , but psychologically failed individual. And Lee Kid is a supremely smart , detail-oriented , suspenseful writer . He doesn't "phone it in". Or lazily begin a franchise and farm out the writing to others like so a lot of writers of action thillers do after they've written 10 or so books and, apparently, begin coasting (cough, cough... James Patterson).Child still has pride in his craftsmanship and puts the work other words, he's super competent. And these short stories are quite varied, giving you a bit more background for Reacher and how he grew up and how he developed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Middle Name: The Complete Collected Jack Reacher Short Stories []  2020-1-17 22:17

    I'd been meaning to read something in the Jack Reacher globe for a while now, encouraged by different reader mates who can't obtain enough of him. When this book came on sale, it seemed like the excellent possibility to dip into the Reacher mythos and see what I thought about , my mates were right: it's totally addictive. I've been told the novels are better than the short stories, which I can believe, but the stories are riveting enough. Reacher's a macho kind of an action/thriller guy, but somehow Kid makes him seem believable and sympathetic enough to follow ever, it's not so much Reacher himself who's interesting as the plotting and pacing. The stories are masterfully done in that respect, setting up mysteries or other suspenseful scenarios, heightening the suspense with some vivid action sequences--the hand-to-hand combat sequences are all gripping and highly detailed--and then solving the issue with an interesting twist. The descriptions are also excellent, as is the norm for high-level mystery/suspense books, which thrive on well-chosen details. Child, like Robert B. Parker or Sue Grafton, has an eye for telling detail that sets the something like this, the stories can obtain a bit formulaic or repetitive. It's not too much of a issue here, although I wouldn't recommend reading every single story in one sitting. Some people, though, may not be able to stop themselves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bruce Lee The Art of Expressing the Human Body (Bruce Lee Library) []  2020-6-10 20:26

    In the 70's, we all wanted to be "just like Bruce Lee". Later on, I realized that impossibility. I also realized that the true goal was to search what it was that I wanted to pursue in life, and to be myself. That is what Bruce Lee did. He pursued that which he had a passion for...Hard, quick and continuously. This book by John Small tells us how Bruce Lee did it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bruce Lee: The Art of Expressing the Human Body (Bruce Lee Library Book 4) []  2020-1-16 18:44

    I prefer "Tao of Jeet Kun Do" better in terms of getting a more first hand count of Bruce's approach and philosophy on training, but this is still a amazing book. It gives more insight as to what he actually did and certain exercises that he found most useful. Granted he trained back in the late 60's early 70's, and more research/training methods have been discovered, but this book still holds real as it applies much of the core fundamentals of any weight lifting regiment with an emphasis towards martial arts and total overall strength. Amazing for beginners/intermediates, with some cool background info. I'll hold this one around forever!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bruce Lee: The Art of Expressing the Human Body (Bruce Lee Library Book 4) []  2020-1-16 18:44

    This book had more than I imagined. I have the Tao of Jeet Kune Do, and while that book covers the philosophy of Lee's fighting method, this book goes into detail about how he actually trained his body. This book breaks it down, body group by body group, as well as insight on his training methods, his progressions, and his 's easy, with this book, to not only follow his regimen to a T (good luck with that. Lee trained 4-7 hours a day), but you can add portions of his workouts into your own. One of my favorite parts is that he began every day with stretching. It's a amazing method to start each day with a sense of calm and a primer for your body. It's a fun habit to add to your everyday fitness wanna be the best, you gotta train like the best. And this book is the ultimate breakdown. If you're a Lee fan, this book is a must-have. The insight you gain into his everyday life, his motivation, and his dedication is amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Legend of Drizzt: The Collected Stories []  2020-1-22 23:50

    Having read a number of these before it was more to add the book to my collection than anything. Don't expect another Drizzt based adventure or series of short adventures. Covers most of the companions though. As well as a few of their enemies.Dark Mirror was just as amazing this time even knowing how it ended. Bones to Stones and "To Legend He Goes" were definitely my favorites. Got a bit more of a reaction out of me than I expected, but having read book after book and getting a bit of a connection to some of the involved parties it was nice to see something a bit different.If you don't go in expecting another top flight Drizzt action/adventure novel, you probably won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Legend of Drizzt: The Collected Stories []  2020-1-22 23:50

    I have read all the other legends of Drizzt collection, it was only too simple on a decision to purchase this one. With in the first day of purchase I had it almost completed on my kindle, except my battery went dead. This is a amazing contination from the rest of the series with a lot of the same characters that you may remember from the series, but you don't have to read the rest of his books to follow this one either.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Collected Stories of Winnie-the-Pooh []  2020-1-19 23:37

    Loved it! Amazing narrative and familiar stories. A true classic and a must have for any audio book collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Middle Name: The Complete Collected Jack Reacher Short Stories []  2020-1-17 22:17

    For Reacher fans this collection of short stories is an enjoyable read. As I understand, this is a complete collection of Child's short stories about Reacher. There is a latest novella, Too much Time, which is included. Having read the 22 Reacher novels that Kid has penned, this collection provided extra info about Reacher's childhood, early adolescence, his parents, and family life. There is plenty of action and proof positive as to Jack Reacher's physical prowess. Several of the stories present Reacher's softer side and u8nsolicited sense of caring. A refreshing change of paceI found this a fun read that added to my collection of Reacher facts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Middle Name: The Complete Collected Jack Reacher Short Stories []  2020-1-17 22:17

    Really disappointed. Short stories? Come-on, at least have a plot, a story line and some mystery I can test to figure out.Update - Stories that span a day in the life of Jack Reacher as a teenager. Couldn't even finish all the CD's; after three ridicules stories I finally just threw the box of CD's in the trash.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bruce Lee: The Art of Expressing the Human Body (Bruce Lee Library Book 4) []  2020-1-16 18:44

    In the 70's, we all wanted to be "just like Bruce Lee". Later on, I realized that impossibility. I also realized that the true goal was to search what it was that I wanted to pursue in life, and to be myself. That is what Bruce Lee did. He pursued that which he had a passion for...Hard, quick and continuously. This book by John Small tells us how Bruce Lee did it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bruce Lee The Art of Expressing the Human Body (Bruce Lee Library) []  2020-6-10 20:26

    As a lifetime student of numerous martial arts (Judo, wrestling, boxing, Jujitsu, Karate-Do, Kenjutsu, Military combatives, Jeet Kune Do etc.), I was a Bruce Lee fan for a lot of years. I have also read just about every book published on the late Bruce Lee and his own fighting expression of Jeet Kune Do. Like Bruce, I sought out numerous fitness activities which would create be a more efficient martial artist. When I saw this unbelievable book (Bruce Lee: the art of expressing the human body compiled by John Little), for a bargain price I had to have it. It is one of the few books I have not read previously on Bruce is short review cannot due this book justice. If you desire to know the different exercise routines and equipment Bruce used to become super fighting fit, this is a must read book. Interestingly, in my own find I used a lot of of the same sources when I was training seriously in the martial arts. Bruce did not seek out a bodybuilder’s hugeness but his hard muscular body was focused on creating more power and speed in his techniques. He sought out exercise programs from a wide dozens of me of the a lot of tools he used to build his strength and power contain the following: Isometric (8 basic) exercises, barbells, dumbbells, kettle bells, circuit training routines, the Enter the Dragon routine for martial artists, abdominal exercises, forearm exercises, Bruce Lee’s top 7 exercises for the neck and shoulders, and his top exercises for building the chest, back, arms, legs and calves. He also had a routine when training with the massive bag and numerous other exercise programs.If you desire to understand what it takes to be the best you can be in any martial art, this book is for you. Bruce Lee understood clearly the essential fitness factors that go into any martial art training routine. This book in my opinion is a classic on the training methods of the late Bruce Lee.Rating: 5 Stars. Joseph J. Truncale (Co-Author: The Monadnock (MDTS) Defensive Strategies System)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bruce Lee The Art of Expressing the Human Body (Bruce Lee Library) []  2020-6-10 20:26

    This book is outstanding! If you are a martial artist, a fan of Bruce Lee or even a fitness enthusiast you will search this book full of unbelievable info from the evolution of Bruce Lee’s workouts as he remained a constant pioneer of self improvement, loads of workout routines to add to your own or even his approach to nutrition. This book has loads of info to digest and review I am definitely glad to have this book in my collection. These types of books are definitely not my typical fancy but John Small has done an outstanding job compiling, organizing and making this book for all its detail. I really stress this is such an awesome book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bruce Lee The Art of Expressing the Human Body (Bruce Lee Library) []  2020-6-10 20:26

    I was glad to have found this in Kindle, as I bring this on my phone to the gym. At 57, I know I will never achieve anywhere what Bruce did, yet it is very inspirational. I have been doing martial Arts for 39 years now, but I was hindered by multiple knee surgeries, the effect of a motorcycle accident. I had my knee finally replaced, so I am hitting the gym heavily. Definitely a amazing book for the martial artist, who is looking to develop the defined martial arts body that Bruce created.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Middle Name: The Complete Collected Jack Reacher Short Stories []  2020-1-17 22:17

    When I'm not reading books germane to my profession as a minister and religion journalist, I like to read mysteries and thrillers. At the top of my list of must-read authors is Lee Child, who has written twenty-one novels featuring Jack Reacher, as well as the twelve short stories contained in No Middle Name: The Complete Collected Jack Reacher Short Stories, just released by Delacorte Press on May e book includes one fresh story, "Too Much Time," and eleven previously published stories, the oldest, "James Penney's Fresh Identity," having been written in 1999. With the exception of "Too Much Time," the stories begin with Reacher as a youth and end in the show day. They are of uneven quality, in my opinion. "Too Much Time" is Lee Kid at his best, as Reacher is arrested for a crime we all know he didn't commit. "Maybe They Have a Tradition" and "No Room at the Motel," both Christmas-time stories involving pregnancies, are, well, just e number one rule of fiction is the willing suspension of disbelief, which is especially necessary when reading Reacher stories of any kind. Reacher is a decorated, West Point educated, ex-military police officer who now travels the United States (and world) with small more than some cash, his passport, and a foldable toothbrush in his pocket. Along the way, he gets himself into scrapes with miscreants, whose crimes he detects and whose just sentence he metes out, often violently, even lethally. In other words, he's a homeless sociopath whose rough justice happens to be directed at targets who had it coming.What keeps you from thinking about Reacher's shortcomings too long, in addition to the fact that the targets of his beatdowns are deplorable, is Lee Child's prose, which I can only describe as kinetic. Kid has a method of pulling you along word after word, sentence after sentence, page after page. He makes you wish to know what will happen next because you're right there with Reacher, who's wondering that too.If you haven't read any Jack Reacher stories, I wouldn't begin with No Middle Name, which I generally liked. Begin at the beginning with The Killing Floor. The novels will create you a fan. No Middle Name is for the already convinced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Middle Name: The Complete Collected Jack Reacher Short Stories []  2020-1-17 22:17

    I'm not one for a book of short stories, but this was Jack Reacher, so I gave it a , fun, fun! A joy to read. If you loved reading the Lee Kid "Reacher" series, check this ere's enough various Jack Reacher stories here for everyone to search a few fresh favorites.Enjoy...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bruce Lee: The Art of Expressing the Human Body (Bruce Lee Library Book 4) []  2020-1-16 18:44

    Overall, the main content of this book is solid. The author gives us a glimpse of Bruce Lee's training way and methodology, and I feel this book would be a valuable reference for anyone interested in martial arts, or fitness in general. As you may notice, I am rating this book as 3/5 stars. There are a couple reasons I am deducting 2 stars.1. The author padded the book a bit too much. I found some of the motivations for each chapter to be too long-winded. Bruce Lee seemed to care a lot about efficiency, and the book isn't presented in an efficient way.2. Having the lists of exercises and the descriptions of each is really nice. The pictures included have little-to-nothing to do with the exercises, however. It would be amazing to have some helpful figures/photos for each of the exercises (yes, I realize YouTube exists... but again, fancy pictures of Bruce Lee are not helpful at all, and simply add to the fluff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bruce Lee: The Art of Expressing the Human Body (Bruce Lee Library Book 4) []  2020-1-16 18:44

    A mate of mine on Twitter mentioned this book, it looked interesting, and so I got it. Although I've got a number of books on bodybuilding and fitness, this book really helped me create the resolution to lose an additional 40 pounds that I've been carrying around, and got me started on the path to doing it. I always thought of circuit training as something girls do, but I discovered it's actually a amazing method to maintain or gain muscle while losing weight. Although I've been lifting for about six months (I've lifted seriously at two points in the past) I found I had a visible change in my physique after two weeks of circuit training + a high protein and whole meal diet with almost no added sugar. I like also that Bruce also explored some of the locations that often obtain overlooked in fitness programs, such as forearm development. (Most guys who work out at the gym have huge biceps and triceps, and scrawny forearms -- although I'm looking into other books to learn more, this book got me started on the path of doing something about it rather than just complaining about it.) This wouldn't be the only book you'd wish to own about fitness, but it's the best one I own when it comes to morivating myself to obtain results and change my body.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bruce Lee The Art of Expressing the Human Body (Bruce Lee Library) []  2020-6-10 20:26

    I prefer "Tao of Jeet Kun Do" better in terms of getting a more first hand count of Bruce's approach and philosophy on training, but this is still a amazing book. It gives more insight as to what he actually did and certain exercises that he found most useful. Granted he trained back in the late 60's early 70's, and more research/training methods have been discovered, but this book still holds real as it applies much of the core fundamentals of any weight lifting regiment with an emphasis towards martial arts and total overall strength. Amazing for beginners/intermediates, with some cool background info. I'll hold this one around forever!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bruce Lee The Art of Expressing the Human Body (Bruce Lee Library) []  2020-6-10 20:26

    This book had more than I imagined. I have the Tao of Jeet Kune Do, and while that book covers the philosophy of Lee's fighting method, this book goes into detail about how he actually trained his body. This book breaks it down, body group by body group, as well as insight on his training methods, his progressions, and his 's easy, with this book, to not only follow his regimen to a T (good luck with that. Lee trained 4-7 hours a day), but you can add portions of his workouts into your own. One of my favorite parts is that he began every day with stretching. It's a amazing method to start each day with a sense of calm and a primer for your body. It's a fun habit to add to your everyday fitness wanna be the best, you gotta train like the best. And this book is the ultimate breakdown. If you're a Lee fan, this book is a must-have. The insight you gain into his everyday life, his motivation, and his dedication is amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bruce Lee: The Art of Expressing the Human Body (Bruce Lee Library Book 4) []  2020-1-16 18:44

    This book is great! It has so much knowledge on exercise and really helps for marital artists who wish to gain strength in all the right ways without hindering their fighting abilities. The book is long and takes you through all the basics of Bruce Lee's workouts. My only complaint though is that it does not detail any of his workouts thoroughly so you will likely be confused about what exactly to do. I have learned a lot from this book and I highly recommend it to anyone.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386