the complete guide to kentucky state parks Reviews & Opinions


Submit the complete guide to kentucky state parks review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wisconsin State Parks: A Complete Recreation Guide (State Park Guidebooks) review []  2020-1-31 1:32

    This book was published in 1998, so one must remember that it is historical in that respect and much remains the same in the parks. The info is perfect and all in one handy book that has a fountain of info about each park. Pictures are black and white. I discovered it by satisfied accident and am quite happy with it. The copy I got had only a little bend in the front corner of the cover with a small shelf wear, but otherwise, in excellent condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wisconsin State Parks: A Complete Recreation Guide (State Park Guidebooks) review []  2020-1-31 1:32

    A bit dated, but a really helpful resource for you to thumb through when looking for something to do for the weekend. Not just for WI people, but for IL, MN, and IA locals as well looking to spice up their list of weekend escapes! Parks are labeled by geography on a map as well, so you can easily search something by region. Each park has a nice writeup and some images included. I hold it in my stack of books to pull from when I am planning weekend trips and have used it a lot of times already.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wisconsin State Parks: A Complete Recreation Guide (State Park Guidebooks) review []  2020-1-31 1:32

    The Book arrived quickly, box and product were in amazing shape as indicated in the description prior to purchasing. I didn't realized how dated the book was prior to purchasing, but it still provided info I was looking for. Thanks.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the complete guide to kentucky state parks or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch the complete guide to kentucky state parks video reviews and related movies:

    See A colorful guide through Kentucky State Parks on youtube.

     related image

    See Kentucky State Parks on youtube.

     related image

    See Explore Land Between the Lakes with Kentucky State Parks on youtube.

     related image

    See Jackson Hole Wyoming USA Town Square Live Cam - SeeJH.com on youtube.

     related image

    See State Parks on youtube.

     related image

    See Kentucky State Fair! on youtube.

     related image

    See the power of a GPS - Kentucky State Parks Foundation on youtube.

     related image

    See Cumberland Falls State Park Kentucky Corbin Ky Walkthrough on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wisconsin State Parks: A Complete Recreation Guide (State Park Guidebooks) review []  2020-1-31 1:32

    This book is an perfect resource for anyone who spends a lot of time in the state parks. The info about each park are great, and it gives you enough info so that you can feel confident to choose a fresh put that you've never been to. It gives you all the info about what each park has to offer (and what they don't).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wisconsin State Parks: A Complete Recreation Guide (State Park Guidebooks) review []  2020-1-31 1:32

    Living in WI and doing a lot of camping in state parks, I had been looking for a book like this for years. I actually started collecting all the Park Newspapers and creating my own scrapbook of parks, campsites etc. Then 3 years ago I found this book. WOW is saved me alot of time it has all the information for all the parks inclding campsite descriptions, hunting, hiking, fishing and concessions stand invaluable to someone recreating in WI as the Wisconsin Gazateer Map!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wisconsin State Parks: A Complete Recreation Guide (State Park Guidebooks) review []  2020-1-31 1:32

    This has become my camping "bible". (In point of fact, it was a contested item in dividing marital property following my divorce.) Informative, easy-to-use, fun to read, perfect descriptions, and the only method to plan a camping trip. My partner and I tent it, and this book has proven to be extremely useful in finding a website well away from the electrified gulag. The overviews of each park's campsites let one to create an informed choice regarding a site. The detailed description of each park's history and unique features create this book an ideal method to search exactly what you're looking for in the method of year-round outdoor recreation at any of Wisconsin's state parks, natural locations and forests. A very minor criticism is that the images used in the book are very much in need of up-dating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wisconsin State Parks: A Complete Recreation Guide (State Park Guidebooks) review []  2020-1-31 1:32

    This book is very complete and informative. I was only familiar with Gov Dodge SP. After buying this book we planned 2 more camping trips to locations we were unfamiliar with!! The info are great. Down to which campsites are shaded, gravel, amazing for RVs, etc.Highly recommended!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Guide to State Parks of the United States, 4th Edition (National Geographic Guide to the State Parks of the U.S.) review []  2020-1-28 0:54

    I've purchased several guidebooks from National Geographic, but this was my first purchase of their State Parks guide. Please note that this tutorial DOES NOT cover every state park in the United States. This tutorial includes 215 parks, picked by state park directors. The layout of this tutorial is exactly like the National Geographic Tutorial to the National Parks. There are hundreds of attractive photographs and maps of certain state parks covered. The tutorial covers all 50 states, with at least 3 parks in each state. The parks are broken down by region in the book: Fresh England, Middle Atlantic, Amazing Lakes, Central Plains, South Central, Southwest, The Rockies, Northwest, and Far West. Every park covered has a nice photograph with detailed info on websites to see, hiking trails, camping, lodging, etc. Some parks have historical info and insider hints from park staff. I've visited the parks listed here in California, but I now have several trips planned to visit several state parks in nearby states I didn't know about. Overall, this is an informative tutorial with a nice layout and I found it to be a amazing read as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Guide to State Parks of the United States, 4th Edition (National Geographic Guide to the State Parks of the U.S.) review []  2020-1-28 0:54

    It should be titled "Guide to a few State Parks". They probably review less than 5% of them. Since they only use 1 to 2 pages per park, you'd think they would've covered more of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Guide to State Parks of the United States, 4th Edition (National Geographic Guide to the State Parks of the U.S.) review []  2020-1-28 0:54

    There are a lot of more parks than were listed. I was doing an RV street trip and was very disappointed as to the incompleteness of the list. National Geographic is an perfect source of info and presentation for the parks that are listed if you're just looking for a few amazing parks in an area.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Guide to State Parks of the United States, 4th Edition (National Geographic Guide to the State Parks of the U.S.) review []  2020-1-28 0:54

    State Parks?? I would had thought this book would be listing at least all the major state parks, however, only a few are shown for each state. I am VERY DISAPPOINTED that National Geographic would publish a book of sorts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Guide to State Parks of the United States, 4th Edition (National Geographic Guide to the State Parks of the U.S.) review []  2020-1-28 0:54

    Doesn't contain a listing of all state parks, but that's not it's intention (clearly stated in the introduction) This a book that highlights state parks with notable features, amazing reference for RV bine this with the huge format Rand McNally Street Atlas for U.S. I added some 1/4" adhesive color code dots to tag the zone of each highlighted park in the atlas. Tag the dot with a reference number that you add to the tutorial book entries, and you have a amazing cross reference for traveling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Guide to State Parks of the United States, 4th Edition (National Geographic Guide to the State Parks of the U.S.) review []  2020-1-28 0:54

    This book is a amazing reference book if you are planning on making trips around the country. It will be very handy for the coming year.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Guide to State Parks of the United States, 4th Edition (National Geographic Guide to the State Parks of the U.S.) review []  2020-1-28 0:54

    Was very disappointed in the number of parks listed for each state. I live in Texas, and only 4 parks are listed (out of 100 or more. :(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Guide to State Parks of the United States, 4th Edition (National Geographic Guide to the State Parks of the U.S.) review []  2020-1-28 0:54

    We really enjoyed the book. We wanted to plan some trips, but we loaned it to a "friend" and never got back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Guide to State Parks of the United States, 4th Edition (National Geographic Guide to the State Parks of the U.S.) review []  2020-1-28 0:54

    Love the NAT GEO GUIDES

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Guide to State Parks of the United States, 4th Edition (National Geographic Guide to the State Parks of the U.S.) review []  2020-1-28 0:54

    Not a lot of information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Guide to National Parks of the United States, 8th Edition (National Geographic Guide to the National Parks of the United States) review []  2019-12-20 19:4

    Maps are nice. The excursions (near by places) and park info (camping, lodging, etc) are listed as filler and so vague it shouldn't even be listed in the book. For example in Shenandoah NP, they list a VA state park 320 miles away near Cumberland Gap NHP. In Amazing Smoky Mountains NP the Laurel Falls trail isn't even listed, while this is an extremely famous trail, it is still a must see. Reading through the book, I obtain the impression the writers are trying to move people away from the must sees and famous locations to round about trails and less famous websites in the parks. This is fine, but by not including everything, the readers are at a disservice. The layout of the previous ver was much better and contained more worth while info to obtain a better picture of each park.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Guide to National Parks of the United States, 8th Edition (National Geographic Guide to the National Parks of the United States) review []  2019-12-20 19:4

    My wife and I just returned from a month long, 7500 mile street trip which contain visits to nine major national parks. We have never been to a national park before and were eager to obtain our hands on a comprehensive source of info for the parks we planned to visit. This book fit the bill perfectly!Here's how we utilized it: As I drove to the next park along our route, my wife would read aloud that parks entry from the book. Each entry contains interesting info about the park's history, the most famous features/sites, and the best method to visit the park. The entry also contains a fairly detailed map of the park. As my wife read, she would create marks on the map, highlighting the locations we would visit. Once we arrived at the park we had all of our stops planned out and ready to go!Why not just use the internet? In a lot of of the parks and surrounding locations there was small to no cell coverage. Parts of Montana, Wyoming, and different other states just aren't covered. This book serves as a amazing fill-in. Obviously, it isn't as comprehensive as the web, but it provided us with all the info we required to have enjoyable visits and all 9 parks we toured.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Guide to National Parks of the United States, 8th Edition (National Geographic Guide to the National Parks of the United States) review []  2019-12-20 19:4

    If you're looking for information specifically on camping in the National Parks, this isn't the book for you. It's more of an overview or someone's first book on the NP's. I highly recommend "Your Tutorial to the National Parks" by Michael Joseph Oswald if you're looking for in depth info on camping, other lodging, activities, and trip ideas to see more than one NP in a trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Guide to National Parks of the United States, 8th Edition (National Geographic Guide to the National Parks of the United States) review []  2019-12-20 19:4

    I like this book so much, I have bought it again as a gift. The chapters are well-organized for trip planning with suggestions for what to prioritize if you have only one day, two days, etc. Nearby interesting websites are described as well. There are amazing zone maps as well as website maps and images in color on nice quality paper. It is essential for my initial travel planning for estimating where my time will be best spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Guide to National Parks of the United States, 8th Edition (National Geographic Guide to the National Parks of the United States) review []  2019-12-20 19:4

    Had the opportunity to look through this and the Lonely Planets Tutorial before selecting this book. I found the NG's ver had more listing for "things to see" and more detail on the park and especially camping information. I felt this had more of the info I wanted. No pull out map like Lonely Planet but does contain a map for each park in the content.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Guide to National Parks of the United States, 8th Edition (National Geographic Guide to the National Parks of the United States) review []  2019-12-20 19:4

    I was expecting there will be a lot of photograph in the book since it's published by NG. Yet I got barely no images and the description is very short. I bought Lonely plane at the same time and the LP is better

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Guide to National Parks of the United States, 8th Edition (National Geographic Guide to the National Parks of the United States) review []  2019-12-20 19:4

    Have fun researching the parks as we are on a lifelong journey to visit all national parks. Amazing info but sometimes it is a bit light on type of info we wanted. As we typically don’t stay in the parks but travel with our tow car we really didn’t need camping information...who knows that may change. Amazing pictures and nice to have compact reference manual as we drive to the park.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Guide to National Parks of the United States, 8th Edition (National Geographic Guide to the National Parks of the United States) review []  2019-12-20 19:4

    We are planning a trip to the Southwest and have about 8 National Parks on our agenda. This book has very helpful tips and ideas about how to organize your visit to see the most in however much time you have, whether it's just a couple of hours, a half day, or all day. It also has amazing image tips - best times to be at certain locations. Be aware this book covers the 59 National Parks only - not other landmarks or historical websites such as Antietam or Gettysburg Battlefields, even though they are managed by the National Park Service.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Guide to National Parks of the United States, 8th Edition (National Geographic Guide to the National Parks of the United States) review []  2019-12-20 19:4

    3 stars because the Tutorial is amazing for the Parks it includes. 3 Stars because its kind of deceptive. This tutorial does not contain all the parks and the method it's marketed it seems like it contains them all. That's a Huge Negative. So this may come in handy for when I obtain to those parks contained in this tutorial but for the ones Im visiting and planning to currently visit it's useless!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Geographic Guide to National Parks of the United States, 8th Edition (National Geographic Guide to the National Parks of the United States) review []  2019-12-20 19:4

    My husband and I are planning a trip to some national parks and this book is really helping us decide which ones we may visit. It is nicely illustrated and has much amazing information. I am sure we will carry it with us while we are traveling. So it is beneficial for both the planning and the traveling itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Guide to the National Parks: The Complete Guide to All 59 National Parks review []  2020-1-19 21:19

    This book is amazing. It has so much info that I missed from my other National Park visits. I purchased the Lonely Planet and Nat Geo park books and they were horrible. Beautiful much everything you can search online, nothing more. This book has everything, trails, best sights, and itineraries. I was floored with all the locations I missed during my tour of the Southwest parks. Buy this book and you won't need any others!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Guide to the National Parks: The Complete Guide to All 59 National Parks review []  2020-1-19 21:19

    One of the best tutorials on all the national parks in one place. It's very condensed but has just the right info of what to do and what to see in the park, and where to eat and stay. Of course, the suggestions are influenced by the author's experiences and tend to be on the more adventurous side, for people who hike. There are also suggestions for families with kids. There are itineraries and suggestions on the routes to take to avoid ever, as with any guide, your actual experience may vary. We went to Yosemite over July 4th weekend, and since all the famous locations were packed we spent a miserable 7 hours in the vehicle on one day, trying to obtain to attractions suggested in the book. So we created our own plan and had a really amazing time at the attractions on the Tioga Pass Street - Tuolumne Meadows in particular for a nice gentle hike. These hikes were mentioned in the book, but not highlighted in the best of the park section. So study this book, but then use your judgement given the weather and crowds.I'm still giving it 5 stars, as it's the best I've found after studying at least 10-12 various books on National Parks. The reason is it's the most comprehensive coverage you can obtain in one book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Guide to the National Parks: The Complete Guide to All 59 National Parks review []  2020-1-19 21:19

    YES! IT IS ALL THAT GOOD!!!!!!WOW! AWESOME! AMAZING! "THE DEFINITIVE BOOK" on National Parks. The only one you really need to buy! It will create the most anal, compulsive reader HAP- HAP-HAPPY!If you're like me, you're planning a trip to a few National Parks and you're buying a bunch of books to extract all the valuable information you need for your street trip. Well, look no further. I'm planning a trip to the Grand Circle in Utah. We are visiting Arches, Canyonlands, Capitol Reef, Bryce, Zion and Grand Canyon. So, obviously, my first purchase was the book that focused on these particular parks... "A Complete Tutorial to the Grand Circle National Parks." It's fine. It focused on these parks. My next choice was a Nat Geo book.... "The National Geographic Tutorial 8th edition." Goodness gracious, it's Nat Geo, it has to be good, eh? Hmmm, not really. I wasn't impressed. Well, I'm compulsive. I have to gather all the info I can and I glean as a lot of books as possible to amass my data! I saw this book and thought, all 59 parks? I don't really need all that info. It has information on 53 parks that I don't need right now but... it had amazing reviews, so, I bought it! Am I ever so satisfied I did! It is awesome!This book blows away all the others! The author, Michael Oswald has each park laid out in a very concise orderly fashion. Regardless if you're planning a couple of hours or a couple of days at each park, he gives you all the information you need! It is very orderly!Here is an example...he provides the general info about each park and this has a white background like you would search in any book but he is the King of sidebars...each sidebar has a colourful background distinguishing it from the regular text. It includes all the logistical information you need about the park... the address (for GPS), phone #, website, date of establishment, hours, park fees, etc. Items you might highlight in another book but presented right here in a sidebar! He basically did all the highlighting for you. In fact, each park has multiple sidebars. Next, he has charts! One chart lists all the hikes... the name of the hike, the location, the length and the difficulty rating w notes. Another chart has camping information. Each park has a weather graph w average high and low temperatures for 12 months and average precipitation. AND, the photographs! IMHO the images are better than Nat Geo's guide. I search them relevant so you know what to expect from each park. Then there are the maps! The maps are larger and more detailed making them more legible for you, the reader! He pinpoints trailheads, 'don't miss' spots and the usual paved and non paved roads, parking areas, campgrounds, ranger stations, etc.Overall, the format he uses, remains consistent throughout the book for each park. There are 708 pages and the size of the book is larger that the aforementioned books. It is 9" x 7 ½ " whereas Nat Geo was 8 ½" x 5 ¼" and the Grand Circle was 9" x 6" . The slightly added size really makes it vastly superior! The maps are easier to read and the images more stunning. Even tho it is bigger and heavier than the other two this is the book I will take on my vacation!If you buy only one book, this is the book! If you buy bunches of books like I did and (will always do) this will... hands down, be your favorite! YES, it is all that good!!!!!KUDOS and THANK YOU to the author, Michael Joseph Oswald!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Guide to the National Parks: The Complete Guide to All 59 National Parks review []  2020-1-19 21:19

    Nice detail on each park, particularly when to go, recommendations on best/worst camping areas, and information on distance/difficulty/features for all the hiking trails within. Also really appreciated the suggestions on how a lot of days to spend and what to do in that time, as well as some mulitpark iteneraries if you're wanting to combine several park visits in one vacation. Plus the whole "Best of the Best" section up front that goes into tons of suggestions including everything from "Best for Caves" and "Best for Families" to "Most Underrated" and "Worst for Traffic". Nice maps too.Wish sections were better divided and had a regional map up front in each. And a book of this nature REALLY needs an index. They say they left it out to save pages, but somehow felt it was worth it to contain 10 pages of generic welcome and publisher information up front instead?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Guide to the National Parks: The Complete Guide to All 59 National Parks review []  2020-1-19 21:19

    I was completely obsessed with the first edition and couldn’t wait to obtain the second edition....but there are some strange and random organizational changes that create it much less user friendly than the previous edition. The names of the parks have been moved from the edge of the page with a colourful box around it to the upper corner in very light lettering. There is nothing telling you when you’re switching to a various region (north, south, etc) and there is only one huge map in the front—no regional maps for the sections. If this was the first time I was ever seeing this book, I’d probably obtain frustrated and send it back. But since I had the first edition and I know how it’s structured, I’m willing to place up with these things because the information is very comprehensive. But these unnecessary changes are very irritating and disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Guide to the National Parks: The Complete Guide to All 59 National Parks review []  2020-1-19 21:19

    We have a Nat Geo tutorial to the parks and it is little and the maps are lacking in detail. This covers all the parks and most monuments. Lots of detail on what to do, facilities, etc. Maps are very good. This is about 1.5 inches thick. Well made. Loved ours so much gave one as a is is a 2017 edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Guide to the National Parks: The Complete Guide to All 59 National Parks review []  2020-1-19 21:19

    Very disappointing to me. Had hoped for the ability to check out the parks in an zone we'd be traveling in but no such luck. Not even organized by states. It would be helpful if you knew which park you were going to ahead of time or just stumbled into one. Unbelievable pictures etc., but I wanted to use it to plan long trips. Near the end of the book I found the statement that the Index had been eliminated to save pages. Makes no sense to me. I feel it is a very beautiful but useless book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Guide to the National Parks: The Complete Guide to All 59 National Parks review []  2020-1-19 21:19

    Awesome book, just as amazing if not better than the prior edition, we bring this on every street trip we go on. My fiance is a landscape photographer and he uses this book to support locate amazing image ops... Rarely disappointed with the recommendations the author suggests. Only poor thing I have to say about this book is that in the previous version, the various regions of the country had color codes which were very visible by the page ends, this ver does not have that so it is slightly more difficult to navigate. When we go on street trips we visit 8-12 national parks at a time and it just takes a small more time to look at the glossary and search the page number etc... Laziness-- possibly but it can also be a small tedious. So because of that, I will give it 4 out of 5

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Guide to the National Parks: The Complete Guide to All 59 National Parks review []  2020-1-19 21:19

    I love it so far but have yet to really place it to the test... I'm hoping I 'wear it out' on my travels in fulfillment of my bucket-list National Parks e book starts out with a few pages of "about the Author" etc and then there is a one page Table of Contents. Then about 35 intro pages with items like "Plan your trip" "Social media", "Suggested Trips", etc. Then it is broken up into 6 geographic sections: East, North, Southwest, West, Alaska and Remote Islands. Within those sections It has roughly a dozen pages on each park. I think there is at least 1 (or more) map for each park too. Essentially there is a 'chapter' for each r example selecting a park at random (Saguaro) here is a summarized outline of that 'chapter':- Starts with a scenic pic and a highlighted information box with the basics - address, phone numbers, statistics, what's available hours and fees.- Then a 1 page intro.- Highlighted information box of where to go and how to obtain there.- little zone map.- 2 park maps, ~ 1/2 page each.- Information box with "Region", "Visitor centers and museums" and "driving".- One to four paragraph on each of the following + Camping & Lodging + Saguaro Cactus + Hiking & Backpacking + Biking + Horseback Riding + information box "Saguaro Hiking Trails" giving basics of about 20 trails + Ranger Programs + For Children + Flora & Fauna + Pets + Accessibility + Weather with year round high/low/precip bar chart + Vacation Planner + information box "Best of Saguaro" (seams invaluable to me)- Then 5 pages of "What's Nearby" including items like "Dining", Grocery Stores", "Lodging", "Festivals", and lots of " Attractions" with 10 little pictures- Lastly a 3 quarter page 2.5 state zone major attractions map.- in total the 'chapter' has about 14 color pictures.A note about (physical) readability (for people like me who definitely need glasses):The bulk of the book appears to be written in maybe 10 Times-Roman Font although I actually wrote this review (looking at the book) without them, so I won't be needing a fine print magnifying glass :-). What really helps 'readability' though is the formatting - the use of bold/colored and enlarged text, highlighted necessary information boxes etc. This book is REALLY well thought out. Sure, all this items is probably available on the internet but not all in one place, and for me, using mobile devices for doing a bunch of on-the-road research isn't ideal especially with spotty cell service in remote areas. Essentially this author has done all the research for us - or at the ever least giving all the starting points to obtain more in garding another reviewers comment of lack of an index - well, yes generally I think all reference books should have an index - although in the case of this one, I'm not sure why I would need one since when using it I will be looking at one park at a time... Ok - maybe someone might wish to know all parks with skunks - for all you skunk fans - but I think those instances might be few and far between... :-)For now, I really feel like this is cash well spent. Want I had it with me on our latest trip to the Utah "Mighty Five".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Your Guide to the National Parks: The Complete Guide to All 59 National Parks review []  2020-1-19 21:19

    I really wanted to like this book. Although I think there is useful info in it, its not simple to search things. For one, there is no index. I wanted to search out what parks were in Florida and there's no simple method to search that. Instead, the writer chooses to list parks by the zone of the country in which they are located in the table of contents. He doesn't list the parks by state, but by general locations such as EAST, the North, the South, the West, etc. Still not helpful. Now, if I knew where every single national part was already located and I might search this helpful, but then I wouldn't really need this book. Who really knows where Mammoth Cave is, or Cuyahoga Valley, or Congaree is? Right! SO, the reader has to look up each individual park, go the that page, then scourer thought several more pages to search out where in the state the park is located. Its not intuitive in trying to figure out where all these parks are. It would be much easier for the reader if the writer has listed the parks by the STATE in the table of contents. And then group all the maps for that park TOGETHER so that cross referencing is easier. Some pages with maps aren't even clearly labeled making it even more frustrating to figure out what Im looking out. Because this is such a difficult book to navigate, I'm returning it. Which is a shame, because I think it has useful information. Its just too frustrating for me to test and figure out where everything is. A nice huge map of the locations with annotations of the parks in the states they are located, cross referenced with the page number of further info would be much more helpful. Maybe in next edition. "National Parks of the Southwest" is an perfect example. Simple to use and simple to search where the parks are.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RV Guide to Camping in Arizona State Parks: Your Complete RV Camping Guide Including Fellow Camper Tips, Campsite Details, Maps and More (Know Your Campground Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 21:24

    My husband and I are in the process of purchasing an RV and planning our retirement journey. How very fortunate I was to keep an advanced copy of RV Tutorial to Camping in Arizona State Parks to read! I have found that most of the RV books on the shop include very limited info about campgrounds and their resources. The people who write them simply contain the “highlights” of the zone that have already been printed by the States Tourism department. You can tell they don’t have an in-depth and first hand knowledge of the area. It’s frustrating when trying to plan a trip. NOT so with this book! RV Tutorial to Camping in Arizona State Parks is a totally various type of guide. It is a comprehensive one-stop camping resource! The contents are laid out in an simple to read and logical manner within each section. I love the method the author has taken the time to give the reader links to available services near each campground (and distance too so you can plan ahead), phone numbers, campground maps and even GPS coordinates! You can tell that the author has actually been to each put she writes about and her experiences shine through in this concise and well thought out tutorial book. It’s the excellent travel companion for anyone who is thinking of camping in an Arizona State Park!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RV Guide to Camping in Arizona State Parks: Your Complete RV Camping Guide Including Fellow Camper Tips, Campsite Details, Maps and More (Know Your Campground Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 21:24

    Jackie Brochman has written the excellent companion to camping in AZ state parks. Filled with lots of useful information, including when to stay, which website to stay at, and what to do while you are there. I've stayed at half of the state parks in AZ, and she really hit the nail on the head here. It was a lot of fun reading her recommended sites, and comparing them to the areas I've stayed ank's to this resource, we're making more reservations at AZ state parks, and now we'll know what to expect when we obtain there. If you live in AZ, or planning to come here to camp, then this book is a must have for your list.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RV Guide to Camping in Arizona State Parks: Your Complete RV Camping Guide Including Fellow Camper Tips, Campsite Details, Maps and More (Know Your Campground Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 21:24

    I've been to Arizona a handful of times and have been fortunate enough to visit a bunch of the state parts. Now, I can't wait to go back. After reading Jackie's book I have all of the info I need. She goes through a number state parks and provides a ton of really useful info from the history of the park to the number of hookup, if the park is pet friendly, and even when to go. It's really an all in one tutorial for you to use. I can't wait to hit up these parks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RV Guide to Camping in Arizona State Parks: Your Complete RV Camping Guide Including Fellow Camper Tips, Campsite Details, Maps and More (Know Your Campground Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 21:24

    This book provides lots of info about the Arizona State Parks that let camping vehicles. It was really helpful to me although I don't own a camper, the book info parks that have rental cabins. Lots of activities are described, such as the traditional fishing, swimming, and boating facilities. But the author also contains nontraditional activities such as Ice Cream Socials and Campfire Fridays. Traveling in Arizona is now on my bucket list!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RV Guide to Camping in Arizona State Parks: Your Complete RV Camping Guide Including Fellow Camper Tips, Campsite Details, Maps and More (Know Your Campground Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 21:24

    The RV Tutorial to Camping in Arizona State Parks gives you an simple method to choose your RV vacation spot! Now I need a month or two off to visit them all! Just like our national parks, this book is a national treasure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RV Guide to Camping in Arizona State Parks: Your Complete RV Camping Guide Including Fellow Camper Tips, Campsite Details, Maps and More (Know Your Campground Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 21:24

    Amazing book and there is lots information. This is worth having.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RV Guide to Camping in Arizona State Parks: Your Complete RV Camping Guide Including Fellow Camper Tips, Campsite Details, Maps and More (Know Your Campground Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 21:24

    a very amazing informative book. Lots of amazing information on state parks.I have this on my kindle as a freeB. will need to buy the book I dislike reading on kindle

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RV Guide to Camping in Arizona State Parks: Your Complete RV Camping Guide Including Fellow Camper Tips, Campsite Details, Maps and More (Know Your Campground Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 21:24

    This was promised to be free - but I go charged for it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RV Guide to Camping in Arizona State Parks: Your Complete RV Camping Guide Including Fellow Camper Tips, Campsite Details, Maps and More (Know Your Campground Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 21:24

    We are avid campers and I usually spend hours and hours researching where to go and what's nearby. We far prefer the state parks and I'm so excited to have this resource. It will save me dozens of time. Amazing job!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    RV Guide to Camping in Arizona State Parks: Your Complete RV Camping Guide Including Fellow Camper Tips, Campsite Details, Maps and More (Know Your Campground Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 21:24

    This RV Camping Tutorial for Arizona is excellent for all camping lovers! There’s so much info and it’s simple to access. It has all the info and more that you need while traveling through Arizona. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon USA National Parks: The Complete Guide to All 59 Parks (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    I ordered this national park tutorial because it was the newest tutorial and because it listed “detailed maps” in the description. I’ve added images of the maps from Grand Canyon and Bryce Canyon since I recently visited both.Take a look at the Bryce Canyon map. It is missing all the famous hikes. The pages after the map mention them and Queen’s Garden is listed as the best hike in a highlight section, but none are on the map. We hiked Queen’s Garden to Navajo to Peekaboo trails, which create up the Bryce Canyon Traverse. It would’ve been nice to see that in print on the map. If I were planning this hike now, I wouldn’t know what those trails are like from looking at the map. There’s no method I could’ve place those trails together from using this tutorial ing on to Grand Canyon, they have a two page spread of the map for that park, but the zone most visitors go to is about 3” x 2” on the map. Had they kept this one and then added another one zoomed in on the canyon and trails, it would’ve been more useful. Instead, the only other two page map is of the village streets. Even that isn’t complete since they present Mather Campground as just a short stub of a driveway, rather than showing all the campground loops with the names of them. That would be useful for planning a camping trip!The best hike of Grand Canyon is listed as Bright Angel Trail, which they represent with a 4” x 5” map that barely has a bit of a squiggled red line to present the trail. There are no mileages indicated, other than the first two resthouses are named for their mileage. Amazing luck if you wish to see the South Kaibab Trail or search out where Ooh-Ahh Point is located on the map. Don’t even think about figuring out where that trail meets up with Bright Angel for an “in one end and out the other” hike.If you don’t hike and can obtain by without knowing where the trails are located, these maps are still very not good maps. The colors are all pale with very small contrast. The text is extremely small, which is to be expected I guess when the maps are so small. What else is missing when famous trails are missing?The rest of the info may or may not be ok, depending on what you wish to know. The parts I glanced at were basically sentences that listed several points of interest with no details. A chart would’ve been better than reading one or two lines of locations in sentence form. They did highlight all the locations in bold print. That might have been a nice feature if there had been more to read. Instead it looks like every 3rd word is bold print, which is annoying to read. Lists and charts would’ve been so much for the book itself, it is printed on the thinnest tissue paper pages possible. You would not be able to stamp this at each park without having the ink go through the page. It may also smear since the pages have a slight sheen to them. They remind me of those super cheap magazines that are offered for free when you buy another subscription. In comparison to other tutorial books, they may be about the same thickness, but just know that when they cram 700 pages into just over 1” thickness, you’re not going to obtain the nicest quality of so, there is a map folded up in the back of the book. ROADS would’ve been nice. This map is strickly a map to present you where the parks are within the states. It’s not going to be useful for much of anything without any streets or nearby towns. They could’ve left that out and took a buck off the price.On a positive note, this book has a beautiful cover. The fonts used are modern and pretty. The images are gorgeous. If you need beginner ideas of what to look up, this is your book.If you are looking for detailed maps and more information than a highlight read, this is NOT the book for you. I am sending mine back.If anyone reading this knows of a better book to obtain that has detailed trail and campground maps, as well as lists of trails with descriptions, please comment with your suggestions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon USA National Parks: The Complete Guide to All 59 Parks (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    There were two guidebooks to all 59 the national parks worth owning: the venerable National Geographic guide, and the more latest "Your guide" by Michael Oswald. This fresh one (I'll call it "the Moon") offers a welcome combination of some the best features of each of those two, and in this review I'll compare it to e National Geographic tutorial consists mainly of point-by-point street itineraries geared to the motorist. This organization makes it difficult to plan your visit if you do not follow the itineraries. It is light on practical info and, more importantly, suggestions for outdoor activities such as hiking. The Moon provides plenty of that to support you obtain out of the pavement, with separate sections on sights, scenic drives, hiking and other outdoor recreation which are simple to reference. A list of top 3 activities, what to do in a day, best hike details, how to avoid crowds, and exhaustive listings of campground and lodges in the park provide useful planning information."Your guide" provides even more info than the Moon on the aforementioned topics, making it by far the most complete guide, especially for getting out of the pavement, and the best value for the dollar. With its larger trim, there is simply more room to provide info that are omitted in the Moon. However, the Moon's choices are better curated. For instance, instead of trying to list as a lot of trails as possible, it lists only the best of them. However, enough of them are mentioned for a amazing sampling of the park. I haven't visited all the parks, but for those that I know well from repeated visits, I have found the Moon's selections to be spot h of the Moon and "Your guide" use the National Park Service maps, which are considerably more detailed than the maps in the National Geographic, with an advantage here to "Your guide" whose larger maps are more legible. Both the Moon and National Geographic feature amazing photographs, with maybe an edge to the National Geographic (as expected) due to better printing on more glossy paper. On the other hand, "Your guide" uses crowdsourced/public domain photographs that are significantly lower quality than the professionally sourced photographs in the other two, compounded by inferior printing. The design of the Moon is also the most beautiful of the three, making it a pleasure to thumb through for travel conclusion, the Moon is a attractive guidebook, which is sure to inspire you with its images and highlight selections. At the same time it provides plenty of practical info and outdoor activities sufficient for any but the most extended visits.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon USA National Parks: The Complete Guide to All 59 Parks (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    UPDATE. Used this on a 3 week vacation through a lot of parks. The BINDING BROKE apart in the first week. Not good construction!!!Need more information about campgrounds, too. Disappointing. Taking away another star.........Everything was great. Nice information about lodging and things to do. But when I hit Glacier National Park and there was a whole page about how Global Warming is evil and will melt all the Glaciers by 2020...I gagged. Please. Just inform us of vacation activities and not your left-wing gibberish."The National Park Service quietly removed a visitor center sign that claimed all the glaciers at Glacier National Park would disappear by 2020 due to global warming. As it turns out, higher-than-average snowfall in latest years upended computer model projections from the early 2000s. The NPS based its claim that glaciers “will all be gone by the year 2020” on those projections, according to federal officials.“Glacier retreat in Glacier National Park speeds up and slows down with fluctuations in the local climate,” the U.S. Geological Survey, which monitors Glacier National Park, told The Everyday Caller News Foundation."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon USA National Parks: The Complete Guide to All 59 Parks (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    I bought a copy as a gifts...but had to peek in it before I got my own copy. I love the various lists: parks for animal viewing, fabulous streets for driving, Dark-Sky parks for star gazing. The book is packed with amazing photos, and it's simple to navigate the information. I was surprised by what I read about the early the history of the National Park Service described in the back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon USA National Parks: The Complete Guide to All 59 Parks (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    WOW! This book is great! everything at your fingertips and so much information. No longer do I have to find the internet and download gobs of material. It's very simple to understand and the maps and pictures are helpful. I would highly recommend this book to anybody who is thinking of traveling to our National Parks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon USA National Parks: The Complete Guide to All 59 Parks (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    We travel to lots of national parks, so I was excited to obtain this as an e-book to take along on the road. Worst mistake ever! I love the Kindle application and e-books generally, but this particular book was so poorly turned into an e-book that it is almost unusable. Very amateurish!!! I'm not going to spend the cash for a hard copy ver but I sure hope it is better than this version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon USA National Parks: The Complete Guide to All 59 Parks (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    Great! I didn’t think it was possible to capture the beauty and essence of every National Park in the United States but you did it. It brings back exquisite memories of Parks I’ve already visited and makes wish to me break out the calendar for the hiking and traveling seasons to come. A must for every lover of our park system and the natural/cultural wonders of this country.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon USA National Parks: The Complete Guide to All 59 Parks (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    Moon USA National Parks is so packed with luscious photos, this could be a coffee table book if it weren't so jam-packed with amazing hints for exploring our fabulous national treasures, region by region. Outstanding maps and helpful commentary wet the appetite for your very next street trip. How do you obtain the most out of a visit to the most famous (and crowded) parks like Yellowstone or Yosemite? What is so unique about some of the less well-known locations ike Black Canyon of the Gunnison or Congaree? Who even knew there were national parks in American Samoa or Puerto Rico? This book is a gem, packed with useful info and tantalizing tidbits which create you wish to obtain going now... to that put you didn't know about or the familiar put with yet undiscovered secrets. As a person who loves and collects maps, I love this book. There's even a removable map in the back which breaks out all the parks, region by region. I just can't decide whether to hold this book on the coffee table or in my car... maybe both. If you have even the least bit of interest in visitng the most attractive locations in America, this is a "must have" book. I'm already talking to my wife about doing one region at a time, beginning with Utah's "mighty five," found in the southwest section. Red rocks, golden cottonwoods, warm days, cool nights. I'm already there in my mind. Check out the map of Arches National Park. Some of the sights you can visit: Devil's Garden, Turret of Babel, Three Gossips, Fiery Furnace, Dark Angel. I just can't wait to see these and so a lot of more locations mentioned in Moon USA National Parks. "On the street again..."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon USA National Parks: The Complete Guide to All 59 Parks (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    Each park is represented, but the amount of detail is variable, somewhat relative to the apparent popularity of each park. It gives key information and key sources to obtain further info, so it's a nice resource. Maps of only some of the parks, but I like the ones they include, with sufficient but not overwhelming detail.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon USA National Parks: The Complete Guide to All 59 Parks (Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    This guid has lots of pictures and maps of all the various national parks in the United States of America. It's detailed with driving routes around the National Parks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Mexico & Arizona State Parks: A Complete Recreation Guide review []  2020-1-23 1:15

    Got lost, missed exits, terrain not navigable. Maps are not maps. Had to test using my state maps. Spent most of my time in National parks that were well marked. Waist of money. Those States need to invest in better signage.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Mexico & Arizona State Parks: A Complete Recreation Guide review []  2020-1-23 1:15

    This has been a helpful book to search locations to visit this summer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Mexico & Arizona State Parks: A Complete Recreation Guide review []  2020-1-23 1:15

    not a lot of details

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Mexico & Arizona State Parks: A Complete Recreation Guide review []  2020-1-23 1:15

    The National Parks are great, and they obtain all the glory, but it will repay you to visit some of the perfect state parks of the Southwest. This book gives the critical info to do so--How to obtain there, sketch maps of necessary routes and websites in each park, and brief summaries of the human and/or natural history that caused each park to be established. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Mexico & Arizona State Parks: A Complete Recreation Guide review []  2020-1-23 1:15

    Don and Barbara Laine have done an outstanding job in this book. I live in Fresh Mexico and we just bought a camper, so I went to the library to obtain some book on where to go camping. I borrowed a couple of tutorials for the Southwest, but this book is the only one that anybody ever needs. Every State Park is listed in detail, even small maps for each Park are included. Furthermore they tell you exactly what to expect from each park and what there is to do. This comes in handy when travelling with kids. Equipped with this book we already went to 2 State Parks and found exactly what the Laines had described. This book is a must have for anybody that wants to discover Arizona and Fresh Mexico.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart RV Travel Guide For The Lower 48 States: List of RV, State, and National Parks, with Amenities, Contact Information, Suggested Routes, and What to See and Do in Each State review []  2020-1-16 2:32

    No no, no drama just a joke... Anyway, I'm going to begin off by being super honest here: I already have the first edition of this guide. So why would I obtain it again? you ask. Well, it was serendipity mixed with curiosity. The first because I happened to see the tutorial while scrolling on the website and it caught my eye because it was free (for a limited time) and because I could've sworn I'd already read it but something about it seemed off. So, I clicked. First thing that gave away that I wasn't looking at a repeat was that it didn't say 'purchased on _date_' so I had my confirmation that this wasn't the exact tutorial I'd read. I went on to read the blurb, which at first left me confused along with feeling some major deja vu until I got near the end of it and then I finally noticed the bold proclamation on the cover “Revised & Updated Second Edition.” Lastly I just went in find of my other copy and yep, various cover. Now here's where the curiosity comes in, I was like 'just how various could it be? *It's a guide*' And I could easily think of tons of textbooks I've seen in my day where the only thing that changed from one edition to the next was the cover and the 'printed on date', but because it was at the very affordable price of free, what did I have to lose? I got it, and I read/compared having the two versions I can tell you that the cover's claim is right on the cash and I'd even go as far as saying that the second edition should've been called the expanded one. And yes, I did read in the author's bio *before* diving in that this ver is the 'newly revised edition' that he added over 200 pages of extra info about what to see, where to stay and what to do in each of the lower 48 states. Needless to say, I was skeptical of what he claimed (stunk of advertising) but it turns out that the second edition IS longer, go figure right? What can I say? I'm more the 'seeing is believing' type. Oh, and I also wish to point out that his other claim of listening to the feedback and how he takes his reviews to heart sounded sincere. It was nice to hear that reviews aren't just to boost sales numbers which is part of the reason I wend ahead and also wrote in on this second going back to the actual book, my opinion of the first one was already amazing because to me it was already a amazing put to begin when planning an RV street trip and this one though it has the same structure (as in chapter names) within those it's simple to spot that more info has been added: now there's maps (of the state as well as routes), there's links, and contact info which though admittedly none of that is anything you couldn't look up yourself I appreciate having the reference right there in the book.Other than that this is really about the same as the first book, which I think is perfectly acceptable because after all it's not like there are suddenly more than 48 lower states so it's not like a street trip tutorial on them would change THAT much, right?So to sum it all up I'm satisfied to report that this book is better than the 1st edition. I'd say the best method to describe the change is to compare the two covers: same pictures (framework), various colors (details).I'd still recommend this book to anyone who is thinking of taking a street trip in an RV keeping in mindthat the routes are ways that the author has personally traveled and as such this book is not all-encompassing of what every state has to offer; it's not a street map to your ideal trip. So if you wish a detailed exposition of a state, this book probably isn't for you. If you are more experienced and are looking for those niche hard to search RV sites, than this is probably not for you either. Aside from that, I still think this is an perfect drama-free starting guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart RV Travel Guide For The Lower 48 States: List of RV, State, and National Parks, with Amenities, Contact Information, Suggested Routes, and What to See and Do in Each State review []  2020-1-16 2:32

    My wife and I are starting to plan an RV trip to Utah to see a few of the awesome National Parks there. The description of the book (right on the cover!) led me to believe this was what we were looking for to respond our questions... what are the RV park options in or near each National Park? How far in advance are reservations accepted and required? What are the limitations of driving your RV in the national park? That type of contained none of that. The descriptions of the "Big 5" National Parks in Utah consists of just 6 sentences. It is difficult to imagine anyone that is thinking of visiting our National Parks not knowing FAR more than this book tells you. For Bryce Canyon, for example, we "learn": "...with special geological structures. You'll search several hiking trails ranging from one to eleven miles in length". Really... that is it. No information about which RV parks are nearby. It DOES list all of the RV parks in Utah... but if you look online you can also where each one is located relative to the National Parks... the book seems beautiful useless without that ere are some descriptions of RV parks... but contact info, size, and amenities can take up (in some cases) over 1 1/2 pages for ONE park. Triple spacing, one amenity per line will do that...I suppose that if you had a Garmin, this book and a map but no cell data you could probably search a put to stay for the night. However it is certainly NOT something that I could use in actually planning a trip, and I returned the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart RV Travel Guide For The Lower 48 States: List of RV, State, and National Parks, with Amenities, Contact Information, Suggested Routes, and What to See and Do in Each State review []  2020-1-16 2:32

    This is a revised edition of Intelligent RV Travel Tutorial For the Continental 48 States which I earlier reviewed. Just like the first edition, the author mentions the facilities in the national parks, the amount you would need to travel in a recreational car RV, and various attractions in parks in each of the 48 states. This book is a amazing read as it gives you an idea of what to expect before you travel to a particular state. The author did a commendable job when talking about RVs. In this book, you will be informed about a travel plan that suits you, know your estimated budget and be informed about info about interstate highways, and hints on how to travel safely.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart RV Travel Guide For The Lower 48 States: List of RV, State, and National Parks, with Amenities, Contact Information, Suggested Routes, and What to See and Do in Each State review []  2020-1-16 2:32

    This is a amazing travel tutorial for camping and road-tripping. It is divided by states (only the lower 48), which makes it easier to navigate through the tutorial and plan your trip accordingly. I don't think the first edition included contact info of r the parks, but in this fresh edition, the author added all the contact info including some links to the different park's www services which is very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart RV Travel Guide For The Lower 48 States: List of RV, State, and National Parks, with Amenities, Contact Information, Suggested Routes, and What to See and Do in Each State review []  2020-1-16 2:32

    An ideal tutorial to refer to, either while planning an RV trip or already on one. The amazing thing about this tutorial is that it doesn't just have the typical RV hookup stops, it contains interstate highways for longer roadtrips detailed descriptions of the amenities (or lack of) at different parks, plus attractions in each state! This really encompasses everything you need to take an epic RV vacation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart RV Travel Guide For The Lower 48 States: List of RV, State, and National Parks, with Amenities, Contact Information, Suggested Routes, and What to See and Do in Each State review []  2020-1-16 2:32

    My God! This is truly a heavy RV park guidebook! Here the author shares a load of info to a lot of of the most famous parks in every state. In this guide, he follows a travel route through every state and shares what to see, where to stay, what amenities are available (paid or free), alogn with each of the park's contact info that seems to be updated recently. This, in my opinion, is a must-have tutorial for every RVers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart RV Travel Guide For The Lower 48 States: List of RV, State, and National Parks, with Amenities, Contact Information, Suggested Routes, and What to See and Do in Each State review []  2020-1-16 2:32

    “Smart RV Travel Guide, the 2nd Edition” by author Ron Samson is an indispensable tutorial to successful and fun RV’ing. This updated and nicely edited ver will be a amazing aid to your travels.I had previously reviewed the first edition of the book and recommend this highly improved ver to all serious RV’ers.Happy Traveling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart RV Travel Guide For The Lower 48 States: List of RV, State, and National Parks, with Amenities, Contact Information, Suggested Routes, and What to See and Do in Each State review []  2020-1-16 2:32

    This book looks very thorough! I am always looking for fast trips in my surrounding area. After flipping through this book, I have found a few interesting locations that I wish to visit in the near future that are within a day's drive to me. I look forward to digging into this book a small deeper as my travel circle increases in size!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart RV Travel Guide For The Lower 48 States: List of RV, State, and National Parks, with Amenities, Contact Information, Suggested Routes, and What to See and Do in Each State review []  2020-1-16 2:32

    If you are thinking about a cross country RV trip, then you do wish this book on your dashboard. This book offers all relevant info on a lot of of the top RV parks including what each park offers, what the cost is, if they are pet-friendly or no, along with contact information for each of the parks. The book also offers info on different cities along a route that the author follows and explains what is popular there and what to see and do. It is truly a wealth of information at your fingertip. Very well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart RV Travel Guide For The Lower 48 States: List of RV, State, and National Parks, with Amenities, Contact Information, Suggested Routes, and What to See and Do in Each State review []  2020-1-16 2:32

    Outdated and innaccurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yosemite: The Complete Guide: Yosemite National Park (Color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-11 19:45

    First, not to repeat, I agree with all the other reviews. This book is golden: comprehensive, crisp maps & photos, and a ton of useful info for hikers, rock-climbers, photographers, and first-time visitors of every stripe.I brought this with me though am poring through it now, more than while in Yosemite. Amazing for planning (an overview) as well as getting more information post-trip as I look through images and test to match up some of what I did and what I photographed, with maps and photos. Comprehensive is the word.I can only add that this was one of two books shown to me by the concierge at Yosemite Valley's Ahwahnee (Majestic) Hotel, the other being a photographer's tutorial (mostly about lighting technique and camera setup, along with locations).It's just a amazing compact & encyclopedic guide, this. Even with wildfires closing parts of Yosemite as I arrived (the first day it re-opened, in mid-August), the book offered useful hints and suggestions as I went to some "Plan B" and C alternatives to what I'd originally planned within the park and surrounding areas. One of those plans involved lodging at the edges - East and West - of the park, in case it was entirely closed. This brought me several days based near Mono lake, which was less smoky and quite scenic, with interesting special things (like the Tufa in Mono Lake), and as a gift this book contains Mono Lake. So I could not ask for more. Everything one might wish or need relating to Yosemite, activities, and the area.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yosemite: The Complete Guide: Yosemite National Park (Color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-11 19:45

    relied on the book on a latest trip to yosemite (may 2018). amazing hints and recommendations, hikes are accurately described (length, difficulty, scenery) and directions simple to follow. the book is clearly organized into sections reflecting the locations in the park. the only suggestion i’d point out as inaccurate is the claim that the gas inside the park is cheaper than around. it was on average $2 per gallon more in the park. however, since we visited in the off season, perhaps the high season is different.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yosemite: The Complete Guide: Yosemite National Park (Color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-11 19:45

    Far and away the best guidebook I’ve ever used - like his other books, James Kaiser’s recent Yosemite book is full of essential information, fulsome history and awesome photos. It’s the only book you’ll need for visiting this unique national park.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yosemite: The Complete Guide: Yosemite National Park (Color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-11 19:45

    James Kaiser writes really useful and compelling travel guides. We have several of them and we love the Yosemite tutorial best of all. It is informative, attractive and comes with both travel info and ideas for hikes and exploring. While no tutorial is excellent (we would have liked more detailed camping info) overall we search this one of the most useful tutorials we own - and hence why we just bought a copy for our family who are going to Yosemite this summer!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yosemite: The Complete Guide: Yosemite National Park (Color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-11 19:45

    One of the best travel books. Has amazing info about history, wildlife and surrounding area. I have the Acadia book as well. I want the author would write more!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yosemite: The Complete Guide: Yosemite National Park (Color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-11 19:45

    Terrific book! The images are spectacular, and it's just a fun book to read - lots of amazing anecdotes, history, and solid tip on how to do the park right. This book sealed it for me: Yosemite will be the next national park I visit. Got the book a week ago, and I've already dog-eared about two dozen pages for the websites and hikes that I wish to hit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yosemite: The Complete Guide: Yosemite National Park (Color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-11 19:45

    This is a amazing book for overall info about Yosemite National Park. This book is a must read for any greenhorn traveler to Yosemite. You will learn about the Park history, the interesting locations, the recommended trails, weather and best time to visit and much more. Ohhh.... I almost forgot the attractive pictures the illustrate the magnificent locations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yosemite: The Complete Guide: Yosemite National Park (Color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-11 19:45

    This is of limited value for giving you a background introduction to Yosemite and its history. I would not trust it for on-site guidance, as much info is out of date. I hoped to search info about hiking trails, which it does have, but its coverage of trails is heavily skewed toward the extremely difficult ones, and the multi-day backpacking trails. It suggested, for example, that the 2.2 mile trail to Sentinel Dome is easy, which it is not. So adjust your expectations accordingly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yosemite: The Complete Guide: Yosemite National Park (Color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-11 19:45

    We used this as the only book we bought before going to Yosemite as a family. It’s packed with amazing information, both historical and some inspiring Trail reviews and maps. I felt much better prepared on our first day because of the book. If there was one negative I’d say that their assessment of how difficult the trails were was a small inconsistent. We found ourselves doing a “moderate” hike one day with the children and halfway through we realized it was going to be much harder than we had anticipated. And that came after a few days where the “moderate” hikes were much more manageable. Best tip I can give is to utilize the internet and the materials they hand you when you enter the park and see how they grade the same trails - it will give you a small better idea of what you can handle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yosemite: The Complete Guide: Yosemite National Park (Color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-11 19:45

    A amazing starter's tutorial to Yosemite. Bought this as preliminary reading before I came to Yosemite to be a tour guide. Still refer back to it occasionally. Not a depth guide, but lots of amazing hints for trip planning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Zion: The Complete Guide: Zion National Park (Color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-17 23:52

    Gave us the info we required to plan our two day visit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Zion: The Complete Guide: Zion National Park (Color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-17 23:52

    We bought this for our daughter who lives in California - upon receipt she called and was very thankful - it is everything I need to travel in Zion National Park!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Zion: The Complete Guide: Zion National Park (Color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-17 23:52

    Really amazing tutorial to Zion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Zion: The Complete Guide: Zion National Park (Color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-17 23:52

    Amazing photography,excellent info.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Zion: The Complete Guide: Zion National Park (Color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-17 23:52

    I just bought this tutorial book because my family is planning a trip to Zion National Park this Spring. I have heard the park can be crazy with dozens of visitors, not allowing vehicles and having to take buses all over. To create things more "fun," my husband assigned me the job of planning the whole thing! Luckily, I came across "Zion, The Complete Guide" by James Kaiser and am feeling WAY better about my planning for the trip! The book has amazing photographs that not only helped me feel clearer on what the put looks like, but also is helping me obtain my family totally excited about the trip too. I am loving the sections on the park history and I am learning a ton right now on the ecology of the area. I love James' writing style and it is clear that he does his research! We are now really looking forward to visiting Zion, but I am so satisfied to have discovered this book! I would recommend it to anyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Zion: The Complete Guide: Zion National Park (Color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-17 23:52

    Everything I need in one amazing guidebook!This guidebook went WAY beyond my expectations, packing in everything I need to know to plan my upcoming trip to Zion, as well as everything I will wish to know once I obtain there. Love the intuitive layout, fast reference tutorials and interesting stories. The gorgeous pictures throughout are getting me so excited to go and give me a better sense of what there is to see and do in the time that I have. I'm already looking at hikes and activities and really appreciate the level of detail about how to plan and prepare. So excited to go and am glad I will have this amazing resource by my side! Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fodor's The Complete Guide to the National Parks of the West (Full-color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-11 19:45

    Having not read Fodors in years, I was encouraged that Fodors is trying to update a bit. But, I was disappointed but what is a typical Fodors product. Short on pictures, and too much zone dedicated to arbitrary (often questionable) hotel and restaurant recommendations. In the age of tripadvisor, yelp, etc..., these "recommendations" are only the hint of the iceberg and often you wonder why they in there at all. Overall it is decent, but just too much "filler" on semi-useful recommendations. Amazing before the internet days, but Fodors is still behind the times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fodor's The Complete Guide to the National Parks of the West (Full-color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-11 19:45

    Every year, my husband and I choose a region of national parks to tour for 7-10 days, and this book provides fabulous self-driving tour recommendations with maps of all the parks so you can plan out your trip well in advance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fodor's The Complete Guide to the National Parks of the West (Full-color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-11 19:45

    Fodor's The Complete Tutorial to the National Parks of the West has plenty of detail without being overwhelming. We particularly liked the guide's suggestions of what to see and do based on the amount of time a person had for that park: half day, full day, two days, etc. That not only simplified the prioritizing for us but also their suggestions worked very well for us. In addition we liked how the tutorial included what is also nearby for seeing/experiencing while in the e info is well organized and simple to sort through. It is worth the money. If purchased well in advance, you can do a lot of your planning with its guidance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fodor's The Complete Guide to the National Parks of the West (Full-color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-11 19:45

    Really amazing content and thick book full of info.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fodor's The Complete Guide to the National Parks of the West (Full-color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-11 19:45

    For those who like to travel in the west and its national parks, this tutorial gives a very amazing overview of things to do and what to expect in each western National Park. Since we are planning a trip out west this summer, it is a helpful guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fodor's The Complete Guide to the National Parks of the West (Full-color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-11 19:45

    I used this book on a latest family trip in July 2013. My family went to seven national parks on the west side of the United States and the book was very helpful. It would support more if they listed a few more locations to stay. (we used our AAA book to support search some of our accommodations). Stop by "Hell's Backbone Grill and Boulder Mountain Lodge for the most wonderful meal in the USA and comfortable, luxurious, restful, and peaceful accommodations at the lodge) in Boulder, Utah.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fodor's The Complete Guide to the National Parks of the West (Full-color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-11 19:45

    The internet is a amazing tool for trip-planning, but this book does wonders. Amazing maps, solid photos, honest advice, helpful tips--this book has offered it to me time and time again when it comes to my annual camping trip to different western national parks. I've owned it for a few years, but while looking up info on Glacier National Park earlier today, I felt the need to log onto Amazon and leave a glowing--and long overdue-- positive review of this book. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fodor's The Complete Guide to the National Parks of the West (Full-color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-11 19:45

    This is an exceptional tutorial book for travel in the Western US.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fodor's The Complete Guide to the National Parks of the West (Full-color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-11 19:45

    Well written. Images are outstanding. So much info about Western states national parks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fodor's The Complete Guide to the National Parks of the West (Full-color Travel Guide) review []  2020-1-11 19:45

    Love Foders! Comprehensive travel books!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Guide to Postnatal Fitness (Complete Guides) review []  2020-1-26 20:47

    I’m so sad this book has any poor reviews! I bought it before having my 5th kid after reading that Kate Middleton used the author’s methods to obtain back into such amazing shape after having her firstborn. All I have to say is that they totally work! I never had such a unbelievable recovery or had my body snap back into shape so quickly and so well. True, it is not a large page-turner, but the detailed explanations about what happens to your organs, ligaments, bones, and muscles during pregnancy was fascinating and illuminating. A major emphasis in the book is giving your body the proper time to heal, as well as how and why it needs it. The toning exercises were beautiful easy, and while at first I felt a small silly, they really worked to build a powerful foundation for the moths ahead. I came to really appreciate all that my body had done and to give it the recovery it needed, and because I was letting it do what it required to do, it yielded greater results in the shortest time of all my post-natal journeys. I recommend this book to all of my friends! I can’t say it enough, and anyone who witnessed my transformation can testify that it really works!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Guide to Postnatal Fitness (Complete Guides) review []  2020-1-26 20:47

    The book includes a lot of info and research. However the book is too detailed and technical for people who are not in the health industry. The layout and the images could be clearer and more illustrative.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter