Read the complete liber primus reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the complete liber primus reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Liber Chaotica Complete (Warhammer) []  2020-1-28 0:16

    This book carries a steep price but in my estimation is more than worth picking up. I've been a fan of Warhammer since I was 8. I love the old system and this fresh system. If you have never seen any of the information presented in the old (1st edition) Chaos books then this book is for you. It covers all four Chaos gods. There is a small bit of Warhammer 40K presented here. Most of the information is WFRP. The artwork is as impressive as ever and this book is filled with it. Now for the FAIR WARNING. This book does NOT include ANY statistic info. Any number junkies out there would wish to avoid this book. I though it would be nice to have all the information on Chaos in one book including stats but oh well. It is a amazing read. It is written as if it is an actual book of research about chaos. Quite fun to be reading something in it and see the researchers hand writing in various ink making notes to things he referenced earlier or correcting himself or even getting a nose bleed while trying to figure out choas calculations. On the nose bleed page there several drops of blood that stain the page. It is a heavy book, well bound, and in hardback with a soft cover flap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Liber Chaotica Complete (Warhammer) []  2020-1-28 0:16

    Written like an apocalyptic log one would search in a Lovecraft story, Liber Chaotica gives a deeper insight into the nature of the four gods of Chaos, drawing on both the Fantasy lore with tips of 40k lore. As a gift it gives a short final word on Undivided which felt was a bit short (it retells the tale of Archon Lord of The Endtimes and a brief thesis of how the four powers came to be.Wonderful fun for fans of Warhammer's fluff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Liber Chaotica Complete (Warhammer) []  2020-1-28 0:16

    The Android games Work chaotic pantheon has always been an inspiring, and at times frightening, expose of evil and horrors. This book was a delight, written with concise detail accompanied by memorable art. I have followed the GW chaos line since the release of the Realm of Chaos books nearly 20 years ago. Those two books are, and always will be, for me the height of GW's chaotic catalog. This book is a excellent edition for anyone wanting to delve into the dark realms of the GW universe without all the android game stats. An wonderful book that is written with such exactness and detail that one might imagine they might have really acquired an ancient and forbidden text like the Necronomicon. Worth every penny! The only reason I resisted in giving 5 stars is simply because I remember fondly the art of the Realms books, which at times has been duplicated here. It stands out over the fresh pieces of which a lot of just do not have that feel of an ancient evil text.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the complete liber primus or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Liber Chaotica Complete (Warhammer) []  2020-1-28 0:16

    First off, I paid quite a bit of cash to obtain this book (some copies are now worth over a thousand dollars, so I'm glad I got it when I did). I had very high hopes about it. A lot of Warhammer books, while initially enjoyable, seem to stop short of their full potential, being a quarter of the length they should be and somewhat lacking in believability. You are aware that this is fiction, and often at times when you should be hooked. In this book, for once, I actually had my expectations exceeded. The artwork, on its own, was well worth the cost. It is very disturbing and dark, and definitely not for children. I normally roll my eyes when someone says that, but in this case I think that the artists outdid themselves. There is a fair bit of grotesque nudity, violent images, demonic creatures--all in all, what you would expect from a book like this. Think of it as a Warhammer equivalent to a real-world book of demonology. As far as written content, this book is unsurpassed. Not only in Warhammer, but in any other supplementary book I have ever read. Richter Kless (the fictional author of the book) is a scholar tasked with writing a detailed description of Chaos, in particular about the four gods of Chaos and their effects on the world. And, unlike most books, this does not contain rollplay statistics, for which I am grateful. Far from it, the book at times reminded me about the true world. A true sense of grimness came over me while I was reading it. It makes you very glad that we do not live in that world, which gives every impression of being doomed. The authors who came up with this thing really went the additional mile. The book reads almost like a book on philosophy at times, and is internally consistent as few fictional books of this type are. There ARE contradictions, but this is due to the nature of Chaos itself, and irritably disapproved of by Kless. The atmosphere was what really got me about Liber Chaotica. It pulls no punches. Richter does his work in compiling the text diligently, and as such he is slowly corrupted and driven mad. The book is divided into five chapters: Khorne, Slaanesh, Nurgle, Tzeench, and Chaos Undivided. The latest chapter is the smallest, although well done. The other chapters are fairly equal in length, and each does a amazing job of conveying the natures of the specific Chaos gods. The book is set shortly before the Chaos invasion of the Everchosen, Archaon, and gives hints, and in some cases detailed accounts, of the impending criticisms of the book are minor. In some cases Richter can obtain a small silly, such as writing next to a particularly nasty-looking demon, "evil claws, how horrible" or "what a terror this thing must be!" or over a sentence discussing some strange vision he has had, "I must be going mad!" Most, though, are not of this nature and add to the atmosphere nicely. A fair warning: if you own a magnifying glass, I suggest you have it handy. In addition to the main text there are endless smaller notes strewn throughout the book that, while helpful and interesting, can and will give you eyestrain, as they tend to be little and sometimes difficult to read. Individually they are no amazing chore, but taken in their entirety they are overwhelming. In some locations they outnumber the actual text in volume, and are often superimposed over the other words, giving the impression that Richter was cramming in extra thoughts as he went. Also, this is a fairly long and detailed book. If you like things fast and simple, this isn't for you. The main text alone is four hundred-plus pages long, and that is leaving aside the secondary notes, which double the length of the book. However, if you are looking for something in-depth, buy this book!In summary, there is not a better Warhammer supplement than this one. Especially for those who are interested in Chaos, this is a joy to read. As with all the best books, you tend to search something fresh every time you read it. I only want there were more books like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Liber Chaotica Complete (Warhammer) []  2020-1-28 0:16

    Im more of a Warhammer 40k fan. (It covers a small of that) It it is am perfect read. It gives much insight into the globe of Warhammer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Liber Chaotica Complete (Warhammer) []  2020-1-28 0:16

    Hahahaha, they think they're going to obtain more than $3,000 for this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Liber Chaotica Complete (Warhammer) []  2020-1-28 0:16

    Wow. That's really all I can say to sum up this collection. Wow. I did not purchase the individual volumes and only became aware of the series recently when I found a listing for this book. As the description states, this book is essentially an overview of Warhammer's four Chaos gods. Now, there have been several books released covering related territory, but never have I seen one so well done. The twin Realms of Chaos volumes place out by Android games Work in the early 1990s are almost as good, but Liber Chaotica just oozes a style, atmosphere, and hero unlike anything I've ever seen in a gaming suppliment. It's worth mentioning that this book includes absolutely no android game rules for either Warhammer Fantasy Wars or Warhammer 40K (in fact, it makes no mention of the 40K universe). This fact makes it more a resource for players of Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay than the wargaming crowd. But my god, what a resource! The whole book is written as if it were penned by the Imperial scholar Richter Kless, a device that worked quite well in the old Earthdawn and Shadowrun suppliments from FASA. The idea is that you obtain an educated overview of Chaos from the perspective of a hero who lives in the Warhammer world. What makes it work so well in Liber Chaotica is that Kless actually goes back and adds handwritten annotations to his work. Over the course of the book's five volumes, readers obtain to watch his sanity slowly deteriorate as he exposes himself to the subtle, corrupting influence of Chaos. The Horrors Sourcebook for FASA's Earthdawn was written (and written well) in the same fashion, but that book's relative brevity robbed it of the impact that Liber Chaotica manages to e book itself is a work of art. It is well bound and lavishly (and, at times, disturbingly) illustrated. I simply cannot recommend it enough to anyone who has an interest in the forces of Chaos in the Warhammer world. Buy it before it goes out of print, you will not be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Liber Chaotica Complete (Warhammer) []  2020-1-28 0:16

    I've been a Warhammer art aficionado since it first became known to me via the cover of Bolt Thrower's LP Realm of Chaos back in 1988. The original two hardcover volumes of Warhammer: Realm of Chaos (Slaves to Darkness and The Lost & the Damned) totally set the standard for Warhammer art as far as I'm concerned. So when this fresh volume was released I snapped it right up. I was shocked to search that the art is terrible! I always expect a amazing deal of quality from Warhammer and they completely dropped the ball with these sketch book renderings. As preliminary sketches the art is fine but NOT for a finished book. The best pieces in the book (what I consider finished art) is all reprinted from the two Realm of Chaos hardcovers back in 1988, the fresh pieces are ... crap!The text on the other hand is fresh and much more interesting than the classic hardcovers, avoiding any talk of die rolls or anything of the sort. Keeping to the theme of an ancient history book.If Warhammer reprints this I beg them, obtain the art finished first! Create the $100s people pay for this book count! I can't believe the price it's going for now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Liber Chaotica Complete (Warhammer) []  2020-1-28 0:16

    Book arrived in amazing condition - one minor dent which occurred during postage but otherwise fine. Arrived in a decent timeframe too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Liber Chaotica Complete (Warhammer) []  2020-1-28 0:16

    Previous reviews have already mentioned how informative and well-written the book is, and I can only agree with them. However, the front flap mentions that this book is for mature readers only, and they are not kidding... A lot of of the drawings and even some of the writings are the items of nightmares. (Which is only fitting, given the topic of the book.) Read at your own risk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lupus Primus (The Sorcerer's Wolves Book 1) []  2020-1-21 23:14

    Beautifully written almost like poetry, just really lovely in the description of this fresh world! Of course hot and steamy forbidden romance. This author is definitely a just buy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Primus - Hallucino-Genetics - Live 2004 []  2020-9-20 20:4

    This book my daughter needed. So I guess it was alright.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Primus - Hallucino-Genetics - Live 2004 []  2020-9-20 20:4

    I can't say I liked the quality of the dvd. As a concert recording, I think it jumped around too much and you could not obtain a amazing look at their faces, especially the drummer. I thought the three projected videos behind the band was distracting. I still rated this a 5 star because the melody was well-recorded and I am glad to see how they make their special sound. I feel it is well worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Primus - Hallucino-Genetics - Live 2004 []  2020-9-20 20:4

    I've seen Primus live several times over the years going back to '94 and have never seen them perform at the level as in this DVD. It's absolutely mind bending the scope of the musicianship displayed here. His time working with other musicians has really elevated his android game to the level of Tony Levin and Trey Gunn. Herb is a creature and wowwww Ler I have never seen so on fire and as one with the rhythym section as displayed here. Every song is given extended workout jams which has my mouth agape in amazement.Absolutely wonderful Primus release. No method I can give this less than five stars. Two and a half hours of primal only complaint is that the camera work is not perfect..it's a little complaint but I would have liked to see more steady closeups of the fretwork and there are very few clear shots of Herb. Not enough for me to lower my rating a star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Primus - Hallucino-Genetics - Live 2004 []  2020-9-20 20:4

    Amazing DVD! 👍 DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Primus - Hallucino-Genetics - Live 2004 []  2020-9-20 20:4

    Live dvds don't obtain much better than this. There's just enough experimentation and diversity in the set and the musicianship is nothing short of spectacular. The Berkeley born group Primus have always been a terrific live band, giving more dynamic and epic performances to some of their shorter songs (they really seem to pull out all the stops). Although there are no extras, and the dvd consists solely of their present from Chicago during the 2004 Hallucinogenetics tour, that's all they really could release, because Animals Should Not Act Like People (the cd/dvd set released before this tour) released essentially everything they could have released on video. Regardless, though, this is how a concert should be performed and this is how a live dvd should be made. The audio is not too in your face and the balance of the instruments is quite nice (although Claypool's bass, naturally, is in the forefront). And the video component has lots of shots of each of the three members as well as the three orbs that act as video the end, this dvd is a brilliant balance of material from Primus spanning their entire classic era as well as their most latest venture (The Brown Album and Antipop were not featured at all, and that's because Alexander wasn't on those albums). The audio is great, the video is great, everything about this dvd is great. It's a must have for people looking into the funkier side of rock as well as those craving experimental live bands and top notch musicianship. I understand, though, that Primus is not everyone's cup of tea. But for me, this dvd is one of the best things the group has ever released and I couldn't be happier to own it. 5/5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Primus - Hallucino-Genetics - Live 2004 []  2020-9-20 20:4

    I am a large Primus fan, I've been into them since Sailing the Seas of Cheese was released in 1991. I've seen a lot of concerts of theirs, including their annual Fresh Years Eve shows between 1995-1998. I even got to see one of their shows on the first leg of their tour where they played Sailing the Seas of Cheese in its entirety. The DVD catches the band playing Frizzle Fry, their other classic release, in its entirety during set 2.OK, if you're a hardcore Primus fan like some of us are, you must have this DVD. They seem more interested in jamming than rocking out, but that's probably because Les Claypool's fresh group is more of a jam band than a hard rock act, and its inevitable that it would carry over izzle Fry was amazing to witness in its entirety, but I wasn't into the fresh Primus songs on Set 1. The songs were good, but if Primus wants to play a concert reliving their greatest musical acheivements, what's the point in introducing the fans to fresh material? Primus fans would present up anywhere to see them play, with or without fresh material.While the melody is great, the DVD features itself are beautiful basic. Fans looking for more DVD features should check out the "Animals Should Test Not To Act Like People" DVD/CD. Also, my best friend, a drummer, noticed there aren't alot of clips with Herb playing the drums.I give this DVD 3 stars, mostly because of the Frizzle Fry set itself. More DVD features would give it a higher rating. I remember when the Primus tour was announced they had stopped performing for a few years, and the possibility to see them one more time, allow alone play one of their greatest albums in its entirety, was exciting and unbelievable. Halluino-genetics captures that moment. That alone bumps my review up from 3 stars to 4.Diehard Primus fans will buy this, and if any of you out there in the mainstream are wondering about a cult band that has inspired numerous fans and future musicians, you might wish to check this out too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scientifica Historica:How the world’s great science books chart the history of knowledge: How the world's great science books chart the history of knowledge (Liber Historica) []  2020-9-24 21:48

    For those interested in science, it's often interesting to read about the perspectives towards science from the ancient globe all the method up to our current show ian Clegg's book "Scientifica Historica: How the world's amazing science books chart the history of knowledge" looks back into the past and explores the scientific pioneers of the time, discoveries and more!Clegg breaks up the book in the following chapters:Ancient WorldRenaissance in PrintModern ClassicalPost-ClassicalThe Next GenerationFor me, the ancient globe is quite interesting, because scientists really went all out to learn about the globe based on hypothesis method without modern technology.  So, to see how things evolved from stories or books recorded in stone, created in clay, created on plaster, papyrus and later for om doents to recording the map of the world, planetary motions, and also the anatomy of a human.  And of course, seeing how mathematics came into play and much more, it's quite fascinating to see how scientists were from the eras and the types of things that were done before modern technology would be clude are a lot of photos of illustrations, maps and images which created the book even more captivating.Overall, Brian Clegg's "Scientifica Historica: How the world's amazing science books chart the history of knowledge" is a unbelievable book about science, key figures of the time, examples of their inventions or ambitions to unbelievable illustrations and much more!Definitely recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aeneidos: Liber Quartus (Bk.4) []  2020-1-31 7:44

    Well, that was a waste of 99 cents. The Kindle ver appears to only contain the Latin text, which is available for free on numerous scholarly websites, while omitting the Austin commentary, which I had purchased it for in the first place. Very disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aeneidos: Liber Quartus (Bk.4) []  2020-1-31 7:44

    The text includes plenty of typos, which are much harder to catch when they are in Latin text. Supposedly, this story has been passed down and re-transcribed for generations---would it really have been that hard to copy-paste a competent text for the front of the book? Instead the text reads like a poorly OCR'd scan, full of hero substitutions and non-standard e endnotes of this edition create it very difficult for a student learning Latin to actually translate the text. A lot of of the suggested translations are highly idiomatic, and often obscure vocabulary words or verb forms are insufficiently doented. For students, a better text might be one with explicit vocabulary on facing pages, to avoid wasting time looking up words in an external stin's commentary is great, as one would expect, but the text of the poem itself is subpar. The publisher should really rethink this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aeneidos: Liber Quartus (Bk.4) []  2020-1-31 7:44

    This is a Latin text of the Aeneid printed as though it were prose - without line breaks or numbers. There is no reason to by this when any edition - OCT, Teubner, Loeb - exists in print, and when you can obtain the text properly-presented from www services like the Latin Library. Whoever is making a fast buck selling this should be ashamed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Primus - Hallucino-Genetics - Live 2004 []  2020-9-20 20:4

    Best Primus present ever. What makes ie even better is the fact that I was there at this show.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Primus - Hallucino-Genetics - Live 2004 []  2020-9-20 20:4

    I've been a fan of Les Claypool since seeing him perform with the part-time power-trio project OYSTERHEAD  The Grand Pecking Order  and subsequent combos of his own band. I rented this from Netflix and they ended up charging me for it since I didn't return in time after suspending my acc this past summer for festival tour. I decided it is definitely worth owning so I bought it here and returned the rental copy. If you like Les' brand of avant garde alt/psychedelic rock you will not be disappointed with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Primus - Hallucino-Genetics - Live 2004 []  2020-9-20 20:4

    This was a amazing bonus for my dad. He loves it! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Primus - Hallucino-Genetics - Live 2004 []  2020-9-20 20:4

    Tops

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scientifica Historica:How the world’s great science books chart the history of knowledge: How the world's great science books chart the history of knowledge (Liber Historica) []  2020-9-24 21:48

    The author looks at scientific knowledge with an interesting twist, by examining the books scientists wrote and how they created history. It is more reference book than casual read -- in an early page, I encountered the word "indubitably" and realized the text was more formal than I'm used to e author, being British, also uses words that will sound odd to Americans; for example, maths (plural). Having just read a book on Carl Linnaeus, I searched for his name and thought he'd been overlooked until I realized the author used his Latinized name, Carl von e book is divided into five time periods: the ancient world, the Renaissance, modern classical, post classical and the next generation. The final section was most interesting to me, because I have appreciated today's authors who create complicated scientific matters understandable for the average person. I also appreciate that the author took the time to note the scarcity of women in the history of science. Too poor that can't be changed! How a lot of discoveries and advances have we missed or were delayed because half the minds of the globe were shut out? (Nice to see Antoinette Brown Blackwell included, though. I only knew about her as a suffragist.)The illustrations are beautiful, and the book is a delight to look at. I'll need to take each section slowly, though, to take it all in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scientifica Historica:How the world’s great science books chart the history of knowledge: How the world's great science books chart the history of knowledge (Liber Historica) []  2020-9-24 21:48

    This is a well-designed and gorgeous book from cover to cover. It's a amazing coffee table or conversation book - and it's also interesting to read. It looks interesting and a lot of people pick it up to search out more, and as they flip through the pages, they are inspired to hold looking. It's been borrowed by mates several e content is really interesting to read. The author is British so uses some terminology and wording that may seem a small odd to those who mostly read American books. There are illustrations, historical drawings, graphs, and interesting facts. It walks through 5 sections that the author compartmenalizes:Ancient Globe (beginnins of science)Renaissance in print (books!!)Modern classical (Victorian era)Post- classical (post-Victorian)Next generation (where we are now and where we are going)It has a powerful index and bibliography. It's not a complete history but hits on all the high points. Bibliophiles will love it for the outside and the inside. Science people will love it for the inside. Well worth the purchase and perusal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scientifica Historica:How the world’s great science books chart the history of knowledge: How the world's great science books chart the history of knowledge (Liber Historica) []  2020-9-24 21:48

    Impressive book, seeing all the different, some modern and some ancient languages demonstrates that no-one has a monopoly on the worlds sciences. A lot of awesome things cropped up in very diverse locations of the world, and the android game changer was the printing press to support translate and move copies of scientific knowledge through a lot of itself is high quality hard bound, and looks in a lot of locations to be an ancient doent itself, seems to be an incredibly well researched book, for a price that seems lower than expected. This is the kind of boot that while interesting as a coffee table book, it may prove useful for an early teen boy or girl to peruse and derive some sort of love for one of the sciences. I became and engineer, and I could see my self being inspired by this had I had it in my high school days. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scientifica Historica:How the world’s great science books chart the history of knowledge: How the world's great science books chart the history of knowledge (Liber Historica) []  2020-9-24 21:48

    “Scientifica Historica” is various than most books. Rather than show scientific subjects and show fresh info or debate old theories, this book presents what the author believes to be the most necessary written doents, stretching back to ancient times to modern day e book begins with Ancient Globe (Laying the Foundations) where we are introduced to some of the earliest writings. Author Brian Clegg is generous, providing pictures of a lot of of these “doents” written on stuff ranging from papyrus to clay to blocks of stones. Renaissance in Print takes us into the time when books could be printed and thus shared with others. There are a lot of tidbits of information, and one of my favorites appeared in this chapter when it was revealed that in the time of Columbus the word discovery was only available in the language of one European dern Classical builds on the previous chapter. What I really liked about the first three chapters was gaining a glimpse into the intricate drawings (and later on, photographs) the authors included with their teachings. These books were expensive to print, yet the importance of the work prompted scientists (new word in the 19th century) to produce what they felt would best advance their -Classical jumps into the era a lot of of us are very familiar with, and names like Albert Einstein, Marie Curie, Linus Pauling, and Desmond Morris. The book latest chapter, The Next Generation, covers the latest thirty years and contains subjects like quantum physics, black holes, and astrophysics. As the ability to purchase books has changed, so too has the way in which to pass that information. A lot of of the books today are still science-based but written to be accessible to those who have interest yet possess only a rudimentary knowledge of the subject, thus pushing the ability to share knowledge with an audience much wider than was dreamed even a century e author provides a list of all the books referenced sorted by both publication date and author name, handy if you are looking to see more of what is presented in “Scientifica Historica.” Amazing coffee table or reference book which can easily read to further readings in a lot of various directions. Five thanks to NetGalley and Quarto Publishing Group – Ivy Press for a complimentary .pdf of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scientifica Historica:How the world’s great science books chart the history of knowledge: How the world's great science books chart the history of knowledge (Liber Historica) []  2020-9-24 21:48

    This isn't a book you read on the edge of your seat, unable to sleep because you anxiously wish to search out what happens next. You'll read it at your leisure, and remind yourself how far humans have developed relating to how info is written, copied and stored. Then you'll be humbled by the intelligence and sophistication of humans that lived thousands of years ago. And if it weren't for the written records of the baby steps taken through the millennia, we would have to hold reinventing the wheel instead of developing spacecraft. It's a beautifully bound book printed on massive stock paper. The quality illustrations are almost like a portable museum. A excellent book to hold on your coffee or bedside table for when you wish to take a step away from everything electronic. (Ironically, I'm reading it while wearing noise cancelling headphones.) The content, thoroughness and logical breakdown of the book is a testament to the author's love of knowledge and history. That passion makes reading what would probably be a dry topic for most people, a more interesting adventure. Anyone that has a medical, scientific or engineering career will appreciate this book. A must read for students that only know a life with smartphones and don't realize that we have not always had a virtual globe in our pockets. Oh, how far we have come in less than twenty years. Wonder no more on how we got here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scientifica Historica:How the world’s great science books chart the history of knowledge: How the world's great science books chart the history of knowledge (Liber Historica) []  2020-9-24 21:48

    This book is really interesting, and several parts of it are even fascinating. I really enjoyed reading it. It presents a history of science, formatted like a lot of art history books I've read. For some reason, in schools and universities most students experience an art history class but very few ever take a class in math history or science history. Some science textbooks contain short sections or inserts on science history, but this is a full science history text. I recommend it to anyone who wants to experience the development of the sciences together, not broken down into specialties. This book also shows how science history was driven largely by the amazing books, or classics, in science--and their authors, like Archimedes, Aristotle, Einstein, Galileo, Hawking, etc. Interesting, but not as interesting as just reading these amazing books of science in the original. And not as fascinating as the best math or science history texts, like The Street to Reality by Roger Penrose. The one problem I have with the book is that it reads and feels too much like a textbook, a bit dry in some places. Still, a very intersting and enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scientifica Historica:How the world’s great science books chart the history of knowledge: How the world's great science books chart the history of knowledge (Liber Historica) []  2020-9-24 21:48

    This is a review of Scientifica Historica: How the world's amazing science books chart the history of knowledge.What a unbelievable book! So a lot of things positive things to say about rst of all, this is a physically attractive book that is the excellent coffee-table book with a perk - you will wish to read it as well as putting it on display. I really dare anyone to sit in front of it and not pick it up to look through it. It's so reader friendly and simple to search sections/topics that interest e book is replete with so a lot of gorgeous illustrations and graphs; on almost every page! Even the endpapers have a design of historical drawings. Beautiful! (I know some people may not care that much about the method a book looks but a lot of years ago I was a design judge for independent publishers and this one would've gotten a huge thumb's up from me.)As for the the reading material, the book is divided up into 5 various sections:The Ancient Globe - Laying the foundationsRenaissance in Print- The revolution in dern-Classical - Victorian stabilityPost-Classical - The globe turned upside downThe Next Generation - Transforming understandingIt's simple to navigate through the chapters which is a huge plus with books of this 's a quote that may best give you an idea of the purpose and content of this book and what you can look forward to by reading it:"The power of writing for science is that books act as a storage medium for ideas and discoveries; we don't have to reinvent the wheel every time. Science can only work as it does by building on the discoveries and theories of others. Isaac Newton famously said (probably paraphrasing Robert Burton) "If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of Giants." Newton's ability to create use of others' ideas was only possible thanks to the written word. And books have been central to the spread of science in this manner ever since humanity began to look for rational expirations as what they observed around them over 2,500 years ago."Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scientifica Historica:How the world’s great science books chart the history of knowledge: How the world's great science books chart the history of knowledge (Liber Historica) []  2020-9-24 21:48

    Scientifica Historica, by Brian Clegg, is a very interesting book that examines the history of science by presenting some of the most influential science books of the egg gives you a survey of books and authors from the ancient world, though the renaissance, to the modern classical, on to post-classical, and finally modern times ('the next generation'). He starts with the Ishango Bone (20,000 to 18,000 BCE) and Egyptian Hieroglyphics and ends with Sabine Hossenfelder's Lost Math (2018). And you will search just about everything in though this is not always an simple read, this has major interest for anyone interested in the history of science itself. There is also a lot here about the history of publishing. From scrolls to copyists to Gutenberg's printing press, to the modern era, a lot of what did or didn't obtain published depended on cost, availability, or sensibility.Of course, with such an expansive topic (e.g. 'science') and wide range of time, you will almost certainly think of books that were omitted. (For me, the most glaring omission would be Homer Smith's From Fish to Philosopher.) Additionally, the subject of 'science books' itself is a small vague. You might wonder how Alvin Toffler's Future Shock got into the same book as Euclid's Elements, Newton's Principia, or Hawkening's a Brief History of at said, in spite of the wide-scope of the book, Clegg is able to tie together Assyrian clay tablets with Neil DeGrasse Tyson's Astrophysics for People in a Hurry. Somehow, he weaves together a narrative that fits it all e only glaring error that I noted was that the cover of the Hebrew ver of Yuval Noah Harari's Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind was printed upside e highlight of the book are the a lot of color plates. They are all printed on 9 1/2" x 7 3/4" matte stock. They might have been better served on glossy paper and--although this is already a huge format book--it might have been better served being an even more over-sized coffee table l-in-all an perfect book for anyone interested in the history of science. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scientifica Historica:How the world’s great science books chart the history of knowledge: How the world's great science books chart the history of knowledge (Liber Historica) []  2020-9-24 21:48

    I'll begin off by saying I appreciate knowing I'm not the only one who couldn't obtain through Stephen Hawking's "A Brief History of Time". Outside of that, this overview of science writing is both fascinating and valuable, as much of the history of science–as with a lot of other subjects–depends entirely on the writings that have been preserved through the centuries. No one scientific discipline is emphasized: biology, geology, chemistry, astronomy, ecology, scientifically applied mathematics, physics, medicine…they're all covered. One might not agree with every opinion expressed, and there are a few curious locations where certain knowledge of the topic at hand is too readily assumed, but on the whole the books that are featured are allowed to stand on their merits, their failings pointed out as no more than what one should expect when probing into not just how things are but how we think they are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tekonsha 90160 Primus IQ Electronic Brake Control []  2020-1-22 23:2

    Cannot say enough about how this makes trailing a massive load not only easier, but safer! Would never consider towing our closed 26 foot trailer without this again. Created all the difference in the world. Even helped with pushing going down the mountains of Asheville NC which can be a nerve wracking drive. A small bit of playing around with the number to set it on, just drove around city a bit to see what number we would set it to. Slows you and your haul quickly by activating trailer brakes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tekonsha 90160 Primus IQ Electronic Brake Control []  2020-1-22 23:2

    Amazing Brake Controller. I don't write reviews often but though I need to for this. I replace a very old Tekonsha voyager controller with this Primus IQ and what a difference! Didn't know brake controllers have come so far with technology. I pull a 24" goose neck hauling farm equipment (large tractors). Braking is smooth and solid. It works right along with the truck and had to do very small adjusting from having an empty trailer to loaded. The boost setting create it easy to add more braking power when loaded. Being able to have trailer brakes that work while backing up is nice. I live in the mountains and need brakes in both directions. Plus the controller seem to do a amazing job determining and adjusting to hills. It doesn't over or under power the brakes when the grade of the street changes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tekonsha 90160 Primus IQ Electronic Brake Control []  2020-1-22 23:2

    The screen output take some getting used to but it gives me a amazing piece of mind when towing that I've got that control.I have a light RV that I tow with an SUV. It already has a low tow rating so having this makes me feel also has a nice low profile for mounting by the steering wheel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tekonsha 90160 Primus IQ Electronic Brake Control []  2020-1-22 23:2

    This was a really simple install in my 2000 Ford F250 Super Duty with a factory 7 pin plug. It had wiring already in put under the dash, I plugged in the harness 3035-P into each side and I was done with the install inside the truck once I screwed the mounting bracket in put with the provided screws. The trailer brake didn't light up, so I had to hold looking. What I found was that it is a common problem that these trucks didn't come with the fuses and relays required to create the 7 pin plug work properly. I found I required to install a 30 amp 'maxi fuse' under the hood. It was fuse number 28, this powered the trailer brake control circuit. Add maxi fuse #16 (30 amp) for the trailer charging circuit. Then there are two relays that need to be added. They were in a little black box next to the master cylinder, I popped the cover off and there were no relays in there. Those are for the charging circuit and backup lights circuit I believe. Hope this helps someone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tekonsha 90160 Primus IQ Electronic Brake Control []  2020-1-22 23:2

    Installed this on fresh 2018 Toyota Tacoma to use with my R-Pod 179. So simple to install. Instructions on line were excellent with the exception of where to place the white ground wire. Once you pull off the kick plate you'll see a bolt to the lower inside with a connector with other white grounds running to it. Anyway, here's a picture of where I placed it. Used industrial Velcro to keep it. Picking up the camper from the dealer tomorrow. Setting the voltage looks very simple to. I'll allow you know how it goes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tekonsha 90160 Primus IQ Electronic Brake Control []  2020-1-22 23:2

    If you need an perfect inertia based (accelerometer sensing) electronic brake controller for up to three axles, that can be mounted at angles from 0 through 70 degrees, this is the excellent choice. Frankly, the only reason to buy a higher-end model such as the P3 is if the higher end model provides a feature you specifically need such as stored settings for multiple trailer configurations, 360 degree mount angle, 4-axles, enhanced diagnostics, or electric-over-hydraulic brakes. If you don't need one of those specific features of the higher-end models, they won't really provide you with anything compelling above and beyond what this one offers. That is to say, this one provides just as amazing brake control as models that cost 50% more, and if you don't need one of the features of those more expensive models, there's no reason to pay ter installing, set-up is simple; calibrate the braking pressure per the simple instructions, and you're set. This setting can be adjusted anytime as brakes age.If your trailer is substantially heavy, choose one of the boost modes. In B1 mode, touching the brakes causes this unit to apply 13% braking immediately regardless of the feedback from the accelerometer. In B2 mode, 25% is applied immediately regardless of the accelerometer. So when descending hills, this enables me to select a mode where the trailer doesn't wait for the car to begin slowing before the brakes begin being applied, and this helps to save the tow vehicle's brakes. I like to use B1 mode with my trailer when I'm descending hills. Other uses of the boost settings are to provide extra control when the trailer is massive compared to the tow vehicle. B3, for example, is useful for trailers that weigh around 40% more than the tow vehicle, or ertia based controllers such as this one are so much better than the less expensive time-delay models. With a time-delay controller, the longer your foot is on the brake, the more pressure is applied to the trailer's brakes. Time-delay controllers are not good for panic stops. But they're also not good for longer gradual braking; they begin out light, and increase force over time. This may not be what you would actually wish to have happen. Imagine doing that on a wet ertia based controllers, on the other hand, brake proportionately to the change in momentum of the vehicle. If the car slows more quickly, more force is applied to the trailer's brakes. So the rate of deceleration controls the braking force of the trailer. That is a much more accurate method to provide braking to the trailer than a "dumb" time delay here's why I think this unit hits the sweet spot. Higher priced controllers work exactly the same way. There's no magic here. Higher priced proportionate controllers work just like this proportionate controller. They just offer more features. And most of those features are only useful for very specific tasks. Someone might pay $150 for a higher-end model, and never need or use the features that model provides beyond this one. Don't have 4-axles? Don't need to mount it at 90 degrees? Don't have hydraulic trailer brakes? Only have one trailer that you tow regularly? Then you won't benefit from a higher end controller.On the other hand, if you drop below this one in features you typically either obtain time-delay, or proportionate but with more difficult calibration or no boost is model combines the features that 90% of us need, at a price that 90% of us would be satisfied to spend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tekonsha 90160 Primus IQ Electronic Brake Control []  2020-1-22 23:2

    We are "newbies" when it comes to electric trailer brakes and we were beautiful clueless when it came to brake controllers. After watching videos of this product and reading other reviews, we chose it because it seemed like it would be simple to set up and wasn't super expensive. Well, our assumptions proved to be correct.....we had no problems installing and setting it up to work with our vintage travel trailer connected to our Ford F-150. Our camper only weights 1600 pounds and we even contemplated not using the camper brakes at all but after researching the various trailer brake laws in a lot of states, we learned that even though we would be fine in our state without connecting the brakes, we would be in violation of other states that have stricter laws. This controller created the process simple and we also discovered that it was a amazing idea to utilize our brakes as it has created a huge difference in our stopping ability even with a lightweight camper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tekonsha 90160 Primus IQ Electronic Brake Control []  2020-1-22 23:2

    Got this to tow a Bobcat I was renting (they wanted $100 each method for delivery and pickup, or said I could pick it up if I had electronic brake control). Trailer and skid steer weighed over 7,000 pounds. Used a Ram 1500 to tow it. Had never used a brake controller before. Took me all of 30 seconds to setup. Created the towing up and down hills smooth and controlled. No jerking or pushing from the trailer - just smooth nce I will only use this occasionally, I unclipped it from the fast release mounting bracket and place it in the glove compartment. Cable that connects to it is also fast release.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tekonsha 90160 Primus IQ Electronic Brake Control []  2020-1-22 23:2

    The unit was very simple to install in my 2014 Nissan Frontier. Mounted with 2 self taping screws. This Tekonsha is very smooth in operation. My old unit was a famous brand, but not near as nice as this unit. The old unit was always jerky in operation no matter how it was adjusted and then it began to work when it wanted to, a bit scary. I tow an 18' equipment trailer. Sometimes it's empty and sometime loaded with a diesel tractor. It was very simple to adjust to the varying weights and the "boost" feature is a huge plus for me. I love this unit and would buy it again. Don't forget to obtain the wiring harness created for your car to create the installation very easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tekonsha 90160 Primus IQ Electronic Brake Control []  2020-1-22 23:2

    Proportional controllers are the only method to go... I just place this in my truck and it's amazing. If you're still using one of the old/cheap non-porportinal controllers... you need to buy this now. It really works great. You can be just using just a bit of brakes to bleed off some speed and then gradually press down on the peddle and it will gradually increase voltage. It's quite impressive. It's easily adjustable and simple to setup. I can set my brakes twice as high as I used to with my old controller and know that if I obtain in an emergency my trailer is going to place some serious brakes on instantly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the dentist []  2020-11-21 20:54
    [email protected]

    Thank you Moses. Thanks to the entire staff. Reminds me of my appointments. Explain in detail what's going on. Patient and kind. Office is very clean and inviting. Satisfied Thanksgiving. Please stay safe. Thank you. Janice L

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get the facts [hop over to this site]  2020-8-27 7:23
    [email protected]

    click this link maryland jud case find continue reading florida court records case find case find ny www oscn case find pima county court case find his response

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the original source [osceola county case search]  2020-8-27 9:48
    [email protected]

    why not check here click this over here now maryland case court find superior court for the district of columbia case find go right here Www service read the full information here over here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the canada pharmacy csmp [canadian pharcharmy online reviews fply]  2020-10-15 13:43
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy canada online pharmacy scam canadian pharmacies for pharmacy online pharmacies without prescription cvs pharmacy canada pharmacy canadian pharmacy - india pharmacy canadian pharmacy canadian pharcharmy in canadian pharmacies

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the canadian pharmacy qlsr [canada rx pharmacy deoo]  2020-10-19 20:18
    [email protected]

    canada online pharmacy buy from us pharmacy generic pharmacy canada online pharmacies canadian rx pharmacy canadian pharmacies without prescriptions ed canadian pharmacy the canada pharmacy canadian pharmacy for everyday use brand online canada pharmacy canada online pharmacy canadian pharmacy online generic pharmacy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy lasix over the counter [best price for lasix in El Paso]  2020-9-13 19:32
    [email protected]

    top 10 best locations to buy lasix in San Jose buy lasix in Buffalo purchase lasix from Portugal where to buy lasix in Pittsburgh online purchase lasix from Belgium purchase lasix from Buffalo buy lasix in Germany where to buy lasix in Saudi Arabia online furosemide purchase lasix from Portland buy lasix in Denmark

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    over the counter []  2020-10-25 17:54
    [email protected]

    medicine fresh zealand silvasta fresh ed tissue in the nose [url= [url= dysfunction injections[/url] [url= [url= booster way book[/url] [url= function returns as copper decreases[/url] [url= [url= medication over counter[/url] [url= [url= dysfunction icd 10[/url] [url=

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mini Guitar PRIMUS LES CLAYPOOL Rainbow Bass DISPLAY []  2020-12-11 20:11

    Bought this for my GF to be signed by the Colonel himself. Nice wood construction, not molded plastic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mini Guitar PRIMUS LES CLAYPOOL Rainbow Bass DISPLAY []  2020-12-11 20:11

    Nice item.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mini Guitar PRIMUS LES CLAYPOOL Rainbow Bass DISPLAY []  2020-12-11 20:11

    The best bonus I ever gave

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complete the Pokédex [App]  2019-6-1 13:48

    You should add a Pokedex to track progress, with the entries and everything

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Complete the Pokédex [App]  2019-6-1 13:48

    It takes "PIOPOLE" instead of "POIPOLE".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Navigator - The Complete Series [Book]  2018-2-2 18:0

    Not fond of the writing structure.Once you obtain the outline it becomes a very entrancing and exiting story to follow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthseed: The Complete Series [Book]  2017-12-7 18:0

    I have never read a book like this. I'm really having a hard time coming up with words to describe how I feel about the book other than to say it was incredible. I fear it wouldn't take much for all of us to be living life as described in the book (as brutal as it is). The parallels between the president in the book and, hmmm, however coincidental are very apparent. The campaign slogan and the divisive agenda that emboldens hate groups are some of the things that create you wonder if we aren't that far from following the same path. Although long, and in the middle a small slow for me, it was an outstanding read. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthseed: The Complete Series [Book]  2017-12-7 18:0

    I first read these books a lot of years ago. Rereading them now, I found them even more topical. You'd think they had just been written. If you're already an Octavia Butler fan, reread them & marvel at her prescience. If you haven't read her books, wait no longer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Earthseed: The Complete Series [Book]  2017-12-7 18:0

    I found this book very scary considering the leaderships of our country right now and the people around them. The author is almost prophetic . One of the best books I've read this year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Batman: The Complete Hush [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    Must admit, this is one of my favorites. Everything from the story line, how the characters were portrayed, to the actual artwork of the book--everything was highly satisfying. Very much worth the price me comics aren't that good--either they are drawn crappy, written worse, or their characters are depicted acting differently than they 'would'. NOT so with this one. I loved the hero interactions best--here is where the skill really shined--you got the weight of whole backgrounds and relationships in easy moments and dialogues, which gave the story a rich depth and 'real feeling' to it.While this is obviously an action comic, enough time was taken for hero that it really felt balanced right between people and action. Not an simple balance as seen in comics that have no hero and are merely flash bang--or in ones that grind to a halt with too much hero 'time' and not enough movement. This had the right feeling of 'flow'.Loved the sassy etty much a excellent read--satisfying all the method around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magemother: The Complete Series [Book]  2017-10-21 18:1

    I got the first book free and as SOON as I finished it, I purchased the series and it didn't disappoint!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Recon: The Complete Series [Book]  2018-2-21 18:0

    Amazing series Unbelievable author I highly Recommend reading this series kept me enthralled and I couldn't stop reading Well Done Rick Partlow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rebels : The Complete Series [Book]  2018-6-19 18:0

    I love to obtain lost in a amazing Alexa Riley story, but in Rebels we obtain not only one, but three stories in one bundle. His Rebel, Her Rebel and a fresh story, Secret Rebel and I loved all three!His Rebel tells the story of Sylvia and Brad who by all accounts should be enemies. Sylvia is part of the rebel group working hard to bring down the Elites. Brad is a leader for the Elites and has always thought he was doing the right thing. But when a y rebel collides with him, literally, everything changes! This is a y story about two people meant to be together with lots of steaminess and insta-loving!Her Rebel is about Minnie and Owen. One feels held down and only wants to be free. The other is a rebel leader with one goal in mind. When they search each other they know they are destined to be together, but can they search a way? If Owen has his way, Minnie will not have a cret Rebel is the final and brand-new story in the series and tells the story of Naomi and Ryan. Naomi is the ‘Librarian’ helping the rebels and Ryan is a journalist after the truth. Though this final installment is all kinds of dirty and y, which we expect and love, it also has a bit more of suspense.I have said this before, but you can never really go wrong with an Alexa Riley story. Though the background of the Rebel series is a dystopian world, we still obtain stories full of insta- love that are very hot and steamy that this writing duo is known for!Happy reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rebels : The Complete Series [Book]  2018-6-19 18:0

    I am so excited that this is a dystopian story and it is wonderful. The characters are expressed with so a lot of emotions.Minnie and Owen were destined to be together from childhood. But were separated by their individual destinies. Minnie as an adult to be a nurse and Own to make the resistance and the time has come and Owen is determined to capture her heart.Quick read and romance is forefront in this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rebels : The Complete Series [Book]  2018-6-19 18:0

    I loved how everything was wrapped up in this latest book in the Rebel series. Naomi and Ryan were super amazing together!!! All it took was for Ryan to hear Naomi's voice and he was done for!! And once he saw her! Forget it! He had to have her!“She looks like a dirty small tease who would move her panties to the side and present me her kitty but not allow me f*** it.”Ryan never thought about getting married. But his mind changed really fast once he was around Naomi. He loved her sassy attitude.“My wife is going to be Naomi. The y librarian who just turned everything in my globe upside down.”One kiss... that’s all it took for for Naomi to fall for Ryan!“I knew from the moment my lips touched his that I would belong to him, heart, body and soul, until the end of time.”They had to go through some items to be together. Naomi had to be powerful to support out the resistances. But in the end it all worked out for all of them.“We created our choices and did what was right, and in the end, we made our paradise.”This was a amazing read!!! I loved how it all ended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The complete Fairy books []  2019-12-24 19:18

    Amazing reading for children. Unfortunately this E-edition does not include magnificent illustrations by H. J. Ford which captures children's attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The complete Fairy books []  2019-12-24 19:18

    I loved these compilations as a child. I still have fun reading a story or two sometimes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Essays []  2019-12-20 18:29

    I have three translations of Montaigne - Cotton, Frame (this one) and Screech (no kidding). The Cotton translation was done in the late 18th century and is some what difficult to read. Frame was done in the 1950's and is very readable. Screech is more latest and is also quite readable. Frame simply translates Montaigne's frequent Latin quotes whereas Screech presents the Latin along with the translation. While this may be more scholarly, it is distracting if you don't read e Frame volume contains other works by Montaigne such as his travel journals. Thus, it is more complete than either Cotton or Screech. This volume is over 1300 pages and is not very portable. Still I recommend it as being more complete and a small more readable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Essays []  2019-12-20 18:29

    The topic of this book is Michel de Montaigne, a 16th century frenchman, popular for writing this book. The subjects he covers range from the wisdom of the ancient philosophers to daily nuisances show in the life of the late 16th century. The overriding theme throughout is his focus on himself, the only topic he is sure that he knows better than anyone else. This book is valuable because he writes about topics that are still relevant to today, over 400 years later, and will continue to be relevant throughout man's history to come. He asks questions that every human finds himself asking at some point. He focuses on ethics and theology and the human soul, and much more.His writing style is relaxing and candid. The book is broken up into numerous seemingly disjointed sections and can be read for 10 mins or a couple hours at a time. Montaigne writes in a friendly tone but also covers plenty of serious subjects. This book is special in providing what life was like for one man who lived over four centuries ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Essays []  2019-12-20 18:29

    Michel de Montaigne (1533 - 1592) was known in his own time as a statesman. He is known over the centuries since then as the influential author of over 100 insightful essays in which he wrote about life and ideas. The essays were first published in 1580. The first English translation was 1603 (John Florio). This inexpensive Kindle edition, copyright free, is slightly later, first published in 1685 by Charles Cotton. I have real, physical, editions of the Essays in different translations. I hold this edition on my Android device phone as an ideal method to deal with time which would be wasted while waiting in lines or for appointments

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aristotle: The Complete Works []  2019-12-20 18:30

    Aristotle is one of the most influential figures in human history. His philosophical works, which is far from the total sum of his academic achievements, have served as a foundation for philosophy for over two millennia. Now, these works have been translated and collated into one manageable volume. I would recommend this as an essential collection for any philosophy student, especially those with an interest in ancient philosophy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plato: The Complete Works []  2019-12-20 18:30

    better than the free copies available, at least this is written in a readable english.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rebellion. The Complete Series. []  2020-1-8 18:52

    I liked the first book in The Forgotten series. I feel like M.R. Forbes wrote very amazing war scenes in that book, though the second book dragged I thought I'd give this series a chance. Even at 99 cents, I was disappointed.I could barely obtain through book one. I don't like infodumps of backstory right at the beginning of a book. Main hero does one paragraph of action, then proceeds to have flashbacks about his entire life, family, how spaceflight came to be and how it was originally funded, how a lot of missions he's flown (sixty seven), and how he is the most successful n't tell me "things were so simple back then." I don't wish to know. I wish to be immersed in the action. Present me how difficult things are instead of telling me. Don't tell me "she was an even better friend." Present me through dialogue and hero interaction. I could barely read the first e author treats us like children. He tells us a spacecraft has a "specially engineered and painted surface". This describes like every single science fiction spacecraft in existence. He also tells us about how slipstream works (I've read, and liked, the Halo books, except for the ones by Karen Travis). I don't need to know how slipstream works at the beginning of a book. Maybe this is his earlier work, but this isn't worth a n't obtain me wrong. I like hero development and how each author can bring a various take to military science fiction. But I don't like it when all of it is thrown to me at the beginning before I obtain hooked by a conflict and before I've grown attached to the characters and world.I will not be reading this series. There are too a lot of flashbacks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rebellion. The Complete Series. []  2020-1-8 18:52

    Hated the dialogue in this book, people talking constantly about trivial private life. Created it through 22% of book and gave up Story is too predictable too. Liked other books from Forbes, he just missed the tag with this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Golf Manual []  2020-1-7 19:1

    I picked up this book at @#$%'s Sporting Goods after flipping through the pages. I enjoyed the book so much, that I purchased on Amazon as a gift.I had a messed up swing with a 12 handicap on a course I was familiar with. I changed my swing and went back to the e book is incredible. I've been reading and implementing the lesson for one golf season. I'm excited for next golf season when I obtain to continue my practice and read about more hints I've either forgotten or have yet to e largest improvement was my drive. I had a golf outing in September in a scramble format. I wanted to fix my drive because I had problems with combining distance and accuracy. I [email protected]#$%!&ing 230-240 and hitting the fairway about 10%. My confidence was low, I always worried to maintain the swing.I used about 3-4 hints from the book and worked on the driving range. Maybe 4 times for 2 hours on the range. I made my own 10 step "check down" or "look down" in my head before I entered the driving box. The book has various checks and tips. At the scramble, I was hitting 275-285 and I was hitting the fairway 30%.My handicap is still the same, but its an easier handicap. I have more fun on the course. I used to work twice as hard to obtain the same results, now I work half as much. I can actually look at the course and study things.I have a while to go, but I know this book works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Golf Manual []  2020-1-7 19:1

    Awesome book. Has such a amazing method of breaking each zone of the android game down with extensive photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elementals: The Complete Series []  2019-12-28 18:39

    It had a lot of potential but in too a lot of locations it fell flat. The main hero was given a copy of a three hundred year old scroll and told to solve the mystery by her magic teacher who then just walked off. There were a couple of locations in the series where the "Heroes" were facing true problem but the story had too a lot of deus ex machina moments for the sake of convenience. There was a lot of potential but it just seemed wasted.Won't tell you not to buy as it was an interesting story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elementals: The Complete Series []  2019-12-28 18:39

    I loved this 5 book series. I read all five in less than a week. This story was the most engaging I've read in a while. I fell in love with the characters instantly. The plot twists kept the pages turning. I am seriously impressed with Michelle Meadow and her writing style. I highly recommend this book if you're interested in magick, Greek dieties, and we'll written characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NASCAR: The Complete History []  2020-1-18 21:58

    This is ALMOST the complete story of e book goes deep into the story behind the history of is book has each years results and stories of the drivers and teams.Unfortunately the content is heavily based on only three races and their tracks. Daytona, Darlington and Talladega stories dominate the reading. There is only a minor mention of all of the other races in the NASCAR is book would be a much more comprehensive and enjoyable read if the content was equally about all of NASCAR'S races and tracks and their ere is much more to the story of NASCAR than just three race tracks !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NASCAR: The Complete History []  2020-1-18 21:58

    I purchased this for my grandson who is a NASCAR fanatic. He loves that it shows the configuration of all of the tracks, and gives insight into the history and untold stories. Very enjoyable book for the whole family

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Phoenix Concerts []  2020-1-18 22:49

    John Stewart was an American classic! I write this after learning of his passing on January 19, 2008 and I am listening to this unbelievable concert once again as I write!I was incredibly fortunate to be in the Phoenix audience when this was recorded. It was an amazing concert! This recording does a amazing job of capturing the wonderful experience. Because of KDKB radio and Bill Compton (Program Manager), John had become a large star in Phoenix. He deserved the fame and he would have become a national star, if only independent radio wasn't killed off by the commercial pablum which reigns only quibble with this CD is that the vocal comments between songs are attached to the previous track, not the track they in Peace John! My best wishes to Buffy and the children!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Flanders & Swann []  2020-5-27 18:50

    I heard a mate sing the Ill Wind - French horn song and loved the lyrics. Couldn't wait to hear more so ordered this CD. Fun entertainment from opening track to latest track. Melody I hadn't been introduced to before. Now I'm a fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Poems []  2020-1-22 19:10

    Discovered her poetry in the early 90s. It never fails to speak to me in such strong way. With the Kindle format I can carry this treasure everywhere. Remedy for heart and soul and precious companionship. All amazing words tucked in a pocket watch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Poems []  2020-1-22 19:10

    Interesting and fascinating if you have fun poetry. Taking a class delving into the writing of ton and Plath

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Poetry []  2020-1-22 19:21

    Awesome poetry, and all in one place. The reason for four instead of five stars is not similar to the writing. What I would like to be included with each poem is the date and, if known, the occasion of the writing. The poems are place in sections but one has no method of knowing the time frame, therefore the time in Maya Angelou's life that she wrote them.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Poetry []  2020-1-22 19:21

    My daughter loves poetry. I got her this book for Xmas because she had it on her Xmas list and on the cart. She loves it, can't place it down. She also like that it has been sign by Magela Angelo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Medical Assistant []  2020-1-22 19:31

    Very helpful study book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Waypoint: The Complete Series []  2020-1-22 21:35

    This was one of the best dystopian sci-fi style series that I have ever read. All of the protagonist characters were well developed, likeable/redeemable, and written in a relatable and understandable way. The villains created you hate them, and when the story came to an end in the final book, it wrapped up believably. Although there is a bit of a twist that will tug on your heartstrings, and there are several moments throughout the books that do the same thing. This series wound up being one of my favorite and I can totally imagine myself reading it over and over again.I was given a free copy in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Waypoint: The Complete Series []  2020-1-22 21:35

    Wow! Full of twist and turns, this series keeps you on the edge of your seat till the very end! A corrupt government a conniving business man, and four children trying to save the world. A must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Beatles Ultimate Complete [App]  2020-4-2 13:38

    Yes!!! Thank you! I havent had the live at the BBC in so long! And there's a "jazz up the Beatles" wow.. I'm so glad this was created ❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Beatles Ultimate Complete [App]  2020-4-2 13:38

    Amazing application I haven't had any issues at all. It really helps me know more Beatles songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Beatles Ultimate Complete [App]  2020-4-2 13:38

    5 star , to say its free, every studio album on there chronologically, even the anthology, bbc sessions and past masters are on there, amazing application ❤️🎸

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Beatles Ultimate Complete [App]  2020-4-2 13:38

    Omg!! I love it so much! It has brought me so much joy n happiness!! Im a beatle fanatic!! Lol its amazing wit not any commercials!! Thank you n may god bless you all!! Xo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Beatles Ultimate Complete [App]  2020-4-2 13:38

    The ultimate collection all in one place. Play a whole album or song by song All beatles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Beatles Ultimate Complete [App]  2020-4-2 13:38

    Amazing application for all Beatles lovers. As a musician in a Beatles Tribute Band I look to this application often to clear up any disputes we may have in arrangements, chords, vocals melodies and lyrics. Its all right here. Plus the Across the Universe soundtrack is a nice touch thanks. Now Love and Allow It Be Naked and you'll create my world!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Beatles Ultimate Complete [App]  2020-4-2 13:38

    Works great! A while back I asked you to fix buffering, and unlike other application developers, you got back to me and fixed it! 👏👏👏 Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Beatles Ultimate Complete [App]  2020-4-2 13:38

    it's awesome how it has a lot of the beatles' songs, although some of them are instrumental

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Beatles Ultimate Complete [App]  2020-4-2 13:38

    This certainly is a amazing app!🎵🎶 I recommend it to any Beatlemaniac!🎸 Thank you so much for this. ✌❤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Beatles Ultimate Complete [App]  2020-4-2 13:38

    Simple. Brilliant. All the Beatles melody free in one app. What more do you want?

    0  



    Search Cloud

    royhoo 10pcs wooden bent latch hook tool knitting tool needle hook with wood handle for crafts carpet reviews 658 womens boots buckle strap lace up platform shoe high heel waterproof military combat boots reviews 15 pieces wood carving engraving drill bit woodworking drill bit diy wood carving tools accessories for rotary tools reviews 300pcs 20mm natural wood beads unfinished round wooden loose beads wood spacer beads for craft making reviews 24 pieces mini wooden breakable heart hammers for chocolate reviews pale blue green english muffle wissmach stained glass sheet by sun and moon stained glass reviews the knife hit 2019 reviews babylisspro barberology fx7065 replacement trimmer blade reviews digital tone project kit 3 reviews decopatch decoupage printed paper fda755 reviews healifty 100pcs plastic clear tealight cups holders candle wax tins candle containers mold for candle making reviews dailymall 40x microwave kiln glass fusing paper ceramic fiber round papers 115mm dia reviews cocinaco 50pcs 8x8cm bullseye hot pot thinfire kiln paper for diy glass fusing reviews kevintib reviews duowei metal enamel rhinestone sewing machine brooch multicolor pin clothes decoration jewelry for women ladies girls reviews wholesale 925 sterling silver eye pins silver round 25mm 3 packs of 10 reviews 20 pcs bumble bee charms pendants rhinestone enamel craft embellishments crafting for diy handmade crafts reviews foreverpro 241552807 light bulb for frigidaire refrigerator 241552801 2220672 ah3633250 ea3633250 reviews adaptive sound technologies lectro sound 2 budget priced baby rest and sleep machine reviews surviving my birthright reviews

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386