Read the cowboy channel plus reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the cowboy channel plus reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cowboy Channel Plus [App]  2020-5-23 13:21

    Amazing application for showing you everything you wish to see and organised good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Irish Cowboy []  2020-1-30 20:10

    Hap Wilkes, known to his neighbors as the Irish Cowboy, is an old man, Crippled by a stroke, and lamenting past decisions that represent a amazing loss, he has small left but his land, his old dog, and the wild horses that roam free. Then, the government, in the guise of protecting an endangered species, is set to take all that he has left.Wilkes might be old, but he’s still a force to be reckoned with, and is willing to die to protect what’s his. He finds allies in his fight, when two grandchildren he never knew he had—descendants of the woman he gave up in to honor a promise—and the local sheriff, who he thought weak and ineffectual, come to his aid. Together, they stand versus a corrupt federal official who is working for corporate interests, in a tale that will obtain your blood racing, and is likely to cause a tear or e Irish Cowboy by D. W. Ulsterman is a story set in modern times, but populated with characters who would have been more at home in an earlier age. The author paints a brilliant picture of people, places, and emotions. The story moves at a leisurely pace as it tells Wilkes’ story, but picks up speed for the confrontation with a land-grabbing bureaucrat, and then slows down again to wrap up the redemption of a man who lived by the rules of a various is book has a small bit of everything; adventure, mystery, romance, and a touch of the Old West, all told in an unpretentious style that pulls the reader fully into the narrative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Irish Cowboy []  2020-1-30 20:10

    It's been a long time since I have read a story that packed so much emotion within its pages. Everything from amusement to outright laughter to irritation to plain anger culminating in nothing less than joy actcompanied by tears of joy reigns throughout this book. As someone who is experiencing the circumstances involving aging myself, it is so simple to identify with Hap Wilkes. It's also simple to identify with those surrounding him from young to older. All of the characters in this book are relatable as they war injustice together. In summary, the title says it all ... "THE IRISH COWBOY: A love lost. A family found. A life saved." It is easily 5 stars for me and a story well-written. SIDE NOTE: There are numerous editing/spelling/grammatical errors in this Kindle version. If you're like me, these things can interrupt the flow of the story. However, BECAUSE of the story, I was able to overlook these errors to concentrate on the content. I'm not sure to whom this appeal should be directed, but it would be helpful if there was a closer eye for editing.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the cowboy channel plus or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    West: The American Cowboy []  2020-1-19 23:10

    Bought this fresh and it came in already opened and the front is figured. Received in time for Christmas but not in a condition to give as a gift. Very disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    West: The American Cowboy []  2020-1-19 23:10

    Attractive imagery a fresh, contemporary perspective of a forgotten but necessary slice of America that is under appreciated and increasingly forgotten. Gifting to mates this Christmas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Irish Cowboy []  2020-1-30 20:10

    An old man tells about his long loss love and his the short satisfied life that all came to an end to soon. He lived on a ranch with wild horses running through. In his old age he reflects on earlier times and his remarkable life. Officials are trying to slay the wild horses and take his land from him. The city people rally around with the local Sheriff tries to support is was a well written story with an perfect plot. The characters were well defined with amazing personalities. The story touch my heart, it was very emotional and heartbreaking as I read about the old man, his Dog, his home and his old life. A Amazing book, I recommend this to all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    West: The American Cowboy []  2020-1-19 23:10

    This book is truly stunning! Anouk Krantz captures the beauty and intrigue of the Wild West and the American cowboy. She visually dives into a lot of various aspects of what it means to be a cowboy and shares with us a glimpse of what their life is like. The black and white pictures are captivating and invoke a real connection with the traditions that create these cowboys and their families who they are. West: The American Cowboy includes a unbelievable collection of photos that are certain to take your breath away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    West: The American Cowboy []  2020-1-19 23:10

    Amazing coffee table book. Perfect photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    West: The American Cowboy []  2020-1-19 23:10

    Attractive journey to the West!What a amazing book. The photographer Anouk Krantz captures the beauty of the Wild West and the modern cowboy in his everyday life. Amazing addition to my library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Irish Cowboy []  2020-1-30 20:10

    I was looking through my Library & noticed this book. The Irish Cowboy & what an intriguing title! . I like romances & cowboy stories & redemption! You just don't obtain that too often so, I started reading. It is a lovely story. Hap, is a character in a lot of ways & you wish to smack him at times but, how often do we obtain stories of a man of honor? Nor is this a sappy romance. You have poor guys & staunch friends. And there is su much laughter! I loved it from beginning to end. My dad would have loved it as well. Do yourself a huge favor & obtain the book. You will rejoice in the tale.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Irish Cowboy []  2020-1-30 20:10

    I started reading this book thinking I 'm not going to like this one bit. A government agency stealing an old man's property, killing wild horses on the pretense of saving an endangered lizard. Seen related things happen. Then you begin meeting Hal the Irish cowboy what a character. His love Shirley and his wife January. His grandkids Conner and Sarah that he didn't know about until their visit. I laughed I cried my method through this book. Not wanting to place it down until it was say I enjoyed this book isn't doing it justice. I hope you test it. I feel you will love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Irish Cowboy []  2020-1-30 20:10

    This story spoke to me on a lot of levels. At 71 years of age, with a lot of difficult years behind and not enough joy I felt a part of it repeatedly. Without the assurance of eternity with my loved ones & God's strength to rest in, life would have no value, no hope. I've read most of D.W. Ulsterman's books no matter the venue they are exceptional! Hold them coming...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Irish Cowboy []  2020-1-30 20:10

    I loved this story. I cried, I laughed, I wanted to murder the "bad guy", I loved the cowboy and his grandkids. This was another fine example of a shyster government agency trying to take away the cowboy's land for their huge gain. This kind of items makes me hate all government agencies, especially in these show days. The story moved along smoothly without a bunch of "filler material" and I have fun that manner of writing. At first I wasn't sure the grandkids would step up to support the old man but loudly cheered when they did. I loved the ending; it was devine justice. I highly recommend this book for all ages from teens on up to old grannies like me. Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Irish Cowboy []  2020-1-30 20:10

    The method the story is written is absolutely riveting. The author moves from hero to character, setting to setting in a seemless manner. It brings smiles, sadness, and all emotions in between.A amazing tale of conflict between a rigid, but loving, old man versus an overzealous BLM agent determined to take his property. It has some very headstrong, but likeable characters interwoven, as well as a love storey.I could not place it down.A book I am sure to read again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Irish Cowboy []  2020-1-30 20:10

    I couldn’t [email protected]#$%!. The “hero” Hap is angry, disrespectful to law officers, supposedly keeps his promises but has an affair with a married woman? The BLM, the “bad guys” wish to slay horses? The law officers have to be told how to do their job? The laws themselves are absurd, a fine to obtain someone out of jail who assaults a police officer? The story has no mystery, completely predictable from the first page. And then there’s the not good layout and dialogue. Finally, the book begins with a Bible verse but that’s the only time the Bible is mentioned. The book ends with “God is love and He doesn’t punish” This is not what the Bible teaches. Whoever said Francine Rivers fans would love this book we’re not telling the truth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    West: The American Cowboy []  2020-1-19 23:10

    I moved to a ranching community in the south east corner of Arizona in my mid 40's. Living on 40 acres of begin range, 25 years later, I was excited to obtain this attractive book. All the images are so familiar to this local lifestyle. But I was just a bit disappointed that there were scant stories to go wirh the pictures.I would have enjoyed this obviously unbelievable compilation if I could have known where the pictures were. I wonder if any were taken in southern AZ.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    West: The American Cowboy []  2020-1-19 23:10

    Spectacular huge coffee table book. Outstanding quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Irish Cowboy []  2020-1-30 20:10

    I was livid when I realised I had been charged for a book I didn't order, I thank God I decided to read it ! This is not my typical read...That being said this book touched my heart as well as my mind. The author did an awesome job telling the Real Story of what our government is doing to the little Ranchers / Farmers as we speak. Unfortunately this has been going on for a lot of years and it is getting increasingly more e B. L. M. more brazen every day . Due to my reviewSome will think that this is a political Republican bashing Democrats . That is a misconception there is no reference to any particular "party"The Irish Cowboy is a very well written story of one man's struggle with the choices and mistakes he created throughout his life during a time when men were measured by their honor, strength, Faith, and courage... when a man's word once given would never be changed his promise never broken.A amazing look at how one's choices affect others, a love story, a community coming together for the amazing of everyone. I will recommend this book to everyone I know. It may be fiction but the truth rings close. Well done D.W. Ulsterman I am looking forward to reading more of your work. As a little Oregon rancher myself with a love of Wild Horses you hit the nail on the head. Thank you for not being afraid to tell the story and in such a method that a lot of people in all walks of life just might understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    West: The American Cowboy []  2020-1-19 23:10

    I m so satisfied with this book! I explore this book after my trip in Utah and I thought it similar to what I explore there. The photography are minimalist and beautiful, they really showing the truth of the cowboy life in the west.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Daddy for the Cowboy []  2020-1-21 21:18

    I enjoyed Dean and Sterling's story. The method they flirted, the care Sterling showed Dean, Dean's slightly bratty behavior were very sweet. Told from dual POV, there was enough background about both men for me to really like them. But the story ended so abruptly, I felt like I required a chapter or two to create it perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Daddy for the Cowboy []  2020-1-21 21:18

    I loved this short story!! I love Sterling has wanted Dean for a long time but never dreamed he played for the same squad allow alone wanted a Sterling has the possibility to present Dean how it feels to allow go, allow Daddy take care of him and possibly fall in love. Fabulous short!! Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr Cowboy In The Town [App]  2019-8-16 21:29

    perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Daddy for the Cowboy []  2020-1-21 21:18

    Oh this was cute. I mean super cute. I mean it's a firm protective daddy, with a boy. Plus cowboys! What more could you want? Turns out a lot more haha. I mean I obtain why it was short, I know why it was shot (this was for an FB group plus Reed and Riley are coming soon) but still. Jacki James writes such amazing characters and dynamics and the more she plays with daddy kink, the better it gets. So yeah I want this was longer. If for no other reason than for these characters to develop and really shine. Plus I wish more TPE but that's just me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Daddy for the Cowboy []  2020-1-21 21:18

    I read Finding Ripley first, so it was amazing to learn more about Dean, who used to be Reed's "boy."Dean is a bull rider who gets severely damage after being bucked off. He goes to live with his best friend's brother to recover, and finds there's more to the man the he previously thought. A week in, the have (with no prep), and the next chapter is the epilogue.Everything you need to know about this book is written in the synopsis, so I recommend only reading Finding Ripley.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Daddy for the Cowboy []  2020-1-21 21:18

    Dean wants a forever Daddy but his work puts a small bit of a hamper on this. When an injury takes him out for the rest of the season, his best friend's brother, Sterling brings him home to recover. As Sterling and Dean explore how alike they really are, there is humor and lots of heat. I absolutely loved this book and wish more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Daddy for the Cowboy []  2020-1-21 21:18

    This was a fast read that I want had been expanded into a longer story. The characters were interesting and the writing was perfect ... it just ended right when it was getting really good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr Cowboy In The Town [App]  2019-8-16 21:29

    Would give negative stars if possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Daddy for the Cowboy []  2020-1-21 21:18

    The book was great. Enjoyed the dynamic between Dean and Sterling started slow but loved the phone calls between the two and sterling’s brother

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Daddy for the Cowboy []  2020-1-21 21:18

    I am impressed how Ms James wrote this sweet, small short story managing so expertly the plot that in a few pages, you can search a love story, a Daddy/boy kink story some hot scenes and a HFN. My only complaint? Too short!! I would like to know more about Dean and Sterling.I received this book in a and this is my honest opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Daddy for the Cowboy []  2020-1-21 21:18

    A short but very sweet and sexy story. Dean is at loose ends in his life but lucky for him, Sterling knows just what he needs and wants to give it to him. I'm looking forward to learning more about Reed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cowboy! [App]  2019-5-31 13:28

    It's a amazing time waster. Beautiful cool take on an old idea. I Uninstalled it. I understand you have to create from Ad revenue.... But jumping frogs on a stick..... I can handle the banner or play for more lives.... But ya lost me when I wasn't allowed to back out of ads that would pop up every second game. You have a champion but that ain't cool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cowboy! [App]  2019-5-31 13:28

    has method to meny pop up adds and you cant skip then . cotrols are slow responsive . .overall android game sucks .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr Cowboy In The Town [App]  2019-8-16 21:29

    Not even starts..pff

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr Cowboy In The Town [App]  2019-8-16 21:29

    android game sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Daddy for the Cowboy []  2020-1-21 21:18

    A sweet short story that brings Dean, a bull rider and Sterling a rich businessman together after Dean is injured and taken by his best friend, Possibility to his brother, Sterling's home for recuperative care. Both men need something from the other.Will they search it?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cowboy! [App]  2019-5-31 13:28

    it doesn't seem to work and it glitches too

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cowboy! [App]  2019-5-31 13:28

    poor android game has glitches

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Song Of The West - The Cowboy Collection []  2020-2-2 0:50

    Perfect music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Song Of The West - The Cowboy Collection []  2020-2-2 0:50

    Tom Russell is first a story teller. These songs are mostly written by Tom or co-written with Ian Tyson. South Coast is by Ramblin' Jack Elliott. Mary McCaslin's "Prairie in the Sky" closes it out. On this album you obtain to hear The Tom Russell Band with his long time and now long gone guitarist Andrew Hardin. Andrew adds incomparable color and style to the music. His stand out track is probably Gallo del m kicks it off with true attitude in "Rambler, Gambler", "You people don't like me? Well, just leave me alone." Then swings into the Russell/Tyson song Banks of the Musselshell, the tale of a young cowboy on the long drive from Texas to Montana. Russell sees the West as a lonely frontier whether the setting is an historic epic like "The Ballad of William Sycamore" or a contemporary story like "Claude Dallas". I'd list my favorites but there's about eight or nine of them and the rotate. You should just mount up head out for an perfect adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Song Of The West - The Cowboy Collection []  2020-2-2 0:50

    I amazing singer songwriter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Song Of The West - The Cowboy Collection []  2020-2-2 0:50

    Amazing performer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Song Of The West - The Cowboy Collection []  2020-2-2 0:50

    love Tom Russell, he has so much social conscience

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Song Of The West - The Cowboy Collection []  2020-2-2 0:50

    The story goes that the boss (B. Springsteen) once recorded one of Russell's songs that never created it to any of his records. "close but no cigars" is what Russell said about it in an ssell has been for a long time one of the most admired songwriters in America and nobody knows why he isn't a superstar today, why he is not at least like The Band, or like Springsteen we search Russell with a fresh label, Hightone, and like a lot of people recording for little labels he is rerecording some of his best known songs. more than half of this cd are songs he has recorded in the past, and a lot of more than once. The number of versions of Gallo Del Cielo on Lp's and Cd's by Russell himself must be very close to 10 (!).That's the question I aksed when I heard about this cd: Do we need another ver of Gallo Del cielo, Claude Dallas, Alkali, etc...I dont know if we need it or not ( do we need another cd? another bar? another pair of pants?) but I sure can hear that these songs work well together making this the best cd by Tom Russell, in a long discography that has a lot of highs. The songs are played all acoustic, his voice is at his best, and although we don't have the exitement of the first versions we search instead the calm voice of r those who are a bit afraid of the west or the cowboy word attached to this cd, dont worry, this is just one of the greatest singer-songwriters's cd's of the year, as well as one of the best american roots melody around. and enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Song Of The West - The Cowboy Collection []  2020-2-2 0:50

    Where is "Tonight We Ride"?? It cannot obtain any more 'cowboy' than that! That song is very historical and so visual. My grandpa rode with Pershing, out of Fort Huachuca, AZ, chasing Pancho Villa back into Mexico. One of the first times this nation was invaded. Sadly, now Mexicans invade it daily. Love Tom Russell---great musical bard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Song Of The West - The Cowboy Collection []  2020-2-2 0:50

    Tom Russell - what is not to love ?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Song Of The West - The Cowboy Collection []  2020-2-2 0:50

    Amazing musical story teller. Interesting lyrics, tales. Instrumentally solid. Tom has a amazing voice. Cowboy items is not my normal melody choice, but . . . this was a nice surprise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Song Of The West - The Cowboy Collection []  2020-2-2 0:50

    love Tom's music, he's a classic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather - The Weather Channel [App]  2017-11-2 21:1

    Come on ios has a no ads version. I posted review two years ago saying this was the most annoying part. In april of 2016 on twc www service it says no ads ver coming soon to android device dated april of 2016. Still not. If there were no ads it would create the application perfect. Its the only reason i hate this app.

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    Weather - The Weather Channel [App]  2017-11-2 21:1

    The Weather Channel can't create a forcast for an hour from now. Cloudy with 0% precip and it has been raining for 3 hours. This happens everyday not once in a while. People use the application to look at nonweather similar video clips because it is worth nothing else. Looking for a better alternative to this. Fox13 weather seems to work alot better than this abomination. Goodbye weather channel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather - The Weather Channel [App]  2017-11-2 21:1

    DEFINITELY UNISTALLING THIS APP & GOING WITH A MUCH BETTER WEATHER APP.... SORRY!! I updated this application and I HATE it even more now, because it bogs my phone down. It freezes my phone and the screen goes black and I'm NOT able to EXIT out of it! So it's definitely the worst weather application ever IT'S EVEN WORSE AFTER I UPATED IT!!😡😡😡

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather - The Weather Channel [App]  2017-11-2 21:1

    I have always liked the weather channel and the app. I remember though when they started doing the videos... and there were no ads. Then it was an ad every couple or so videos. Now it's before EVERY video. So annoying. They really think advertising the same one is going to create us think we should look into it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather - The Weather Channel [App]  2017-11-2 21:1

    I installed cuz, i wanted the temp. Icon on my status bar... But the notification screen temp head black letters and can be hard to see at times.... S4 resurrection remix ROM.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather - The Weather Channel [App]  2017-11-2 21:1

    Old layout was much better than what you have now. Method to a lot of ads now than before which has caused it to lag. You used to have the best weather application around but looking true hard at moving to another app. 😞😞

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather - The Weather Channel [App]  2017-11-2 21:1

    Recent version, will not display any conditions, just a blank screen. Reboot phone then ok for a while. This reoccures frequently. Please fix. Do like the Android device ver of this application better then apple version. Easier to scroll.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather - The Weather Channel [App]  2017-11-2 21:1

    I have enjoyed this app for a while now. I like the pictures of the closest major city. The features are amazing also. I have fun watching the videos on weather. Can the widget for the 1x1 be fixed? It cuts off the temperature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Weather Channel [App]  2018-1-5 13:0

    No one can accurately tell the weather EVERY day, but The Weather Channel gets it as much as anybody else, if not more. And The Weather Channel reaches all points of the globe. TWC has so a lot of interesting topics. Just on a story on the home page, and it takes you to the line up subjects on the next page. Another plus is that it gives you the current temperature automatically on the top left corner of the phone. It simply gives you more information. If you work in the weather, like delivering newspapers as I did - for 20 years, it is a valuable asset. THANK YOU TWC.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Weather Channel [App]  2018-1-5 13:0

    Works well. I want you had precipitation totals. I can't search them. Every time I on the videos on bottom of cite the application crashes/closes. Everything else work fine, all the other videos work fine. Modernize , I reinstalled the application and the videos still won't play. However, the application does not crash when I test to play them. Got any fixes or advice?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Weather Channel [App]  2018-1-5 13:0

    This has been my only weather application for too long. recently gone down hill s not working anymore. Radar barely works, always crashing and closing. And like others said no where to give feedback

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Weather Channel [App]  2018-1-5 13:1

    After years of use I have discovered that it is the widget for this application that messes up my phone. Here seems to be the only put I can say this. The info is still useful, even entertaining sometimes. However, the issues with the widget, slow load times, and massive use of ads create this application less useful than I use to believe. Plus nowhere to report issues with the application except here shows not good customer relations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Weather Channel [App]  2018-1-5 13:1

    Very useful, I'm driving a lot, even in the winter and I'm satisfied to have a support from such a fully informative application. The issue is with all funny and interesting things that are not exactly similar to the weather and which are making the application slower

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Weather Channel [App]  2018-1-5 13:1

    This application used to provide useful and informative weather stories about weather similar problems around the world. Then came all those obnoxious ads and ridiculous pieces about everything except weather. Now the videos won't play at all. I am uninstalling it and trying something else. What a disappointment Weather Channel!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Weather Channel [App]  2018-1-5 13:1

    Not thrilling but nice. I'd like to see a ver without all the junk that's useless to me. Forecast and radar without navigating past a sea of ads, news, more news and info I'm not looking for when using this application would create it more appealing to utilize.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Criterion Channel [App]  2019-4-9 21:17

    ok, so now Chromecast has been removed. I hope this isn't the same squad of developers from Filmstruck, who never figured it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Criterion Channel [App]  2019-4-9 21:17

    Application currently not working for me as I obtain this error when I test to play any video: 'This device does not help secured video playback' I am using a Samsung Note 9 with most up to date firmware so this should work, hopefully Criterion can fix this right away. In the meantime, this application is a fail.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Criterion Channel [App]  2019-4-9 21:17

    The DRM they're using won't allow me watch a single movie as the only notice I obtain is "This device does not help secure video playback", defeating the whole purpose of downloading this. Hopefully this gets fixed soon but as of now the application is useless to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Criterion Channel [App]  2019-4-9 21:17

    No subtitles for English language movies is inexcusable. Unless there is something I'm missing, there is no method to turn them on. For that to be missing in a fresh application in 2019 is appalling. Satisfied to re-review when this is updated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Criterion Channel [App]  2019-4-9 21:17

    No Chromecast for movies, couldn't search one film with Chromecasting DRM rights 😭 unfriendly UX 😭 autoplays videos so everyone in your office looks at you when you're browsing 😬

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Criterion Channel [App]  2019-4-9 21:17

    A bit disappointing. I am heading overseas and I wish to a film but it completely stalls out and won't complete. For a first time experience I am not pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Criterion Channel [App]  2019-4-9 21:17

    Can't see the entire collection of films, no option to find by genre, director, or country. The Filmstruck application was clearly superior, hopefully improvements will be made.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Criterion Channel [App]  2019-4-9 21:17

    Excited to the application to my Android device TV Box H96+ Pro which said that it's compatible. But when I test to play a video a notice pops up and says that: "Cannot Play Video / This device does not help secure video playback" I'm aware there will be some growing pains with a fresh launch, especially on the first day so no huge deal. And not sure if it's something I have to configure on my end. Just wish to know how to obtain the videos to play. Thanks! Giving it a 3-star for now assuming we'll be up and running soon, but haven't actually used it so hard to give it a rating at all yet..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather - The Weather Channel [App]  2017-11-2 21:1

    I thought I was downloading an application for weather information, not a clickbait add-ridden piece of junk that tries to [email protected]#$%!'s nonsensical political views on you and guilt you into supporting ideals that have very small hard evidence. Edit: After the disaster in Puerto Rico, it still seems as if Weather Channel is on a downhill slope. Most of the videos seem to be using the situation to push political views. I've never been more disappointed. I've decide to delete the application and move on to another.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather - The Weather Channel [App]  2017-11-2 21:1

    Our entire family enjoys this application as it is essential for farmers to know the weather! We have family in Washington state and N.C. and we all call each other to inform our loved ones of impending risky weather. Finally, I have to admit I'm a weather geek...we love the videos featuring all aspects of nature. We really appreciate the family friendly atmosphere and personality of your staff and videos. We all agree that The Weather Channel portrays sincere empathy when tragedy strikes thru wildfires , earthquakes , flooding...you always exemplify compassion. In closing , the animal videos are a touching which makes this application a family fav 💙

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather - The Weather Channel [App]  2017-11-2 21:1

    Amazing weather reporting, hour from hour usually on point, but the videos are terrible. Gaurenteed long ads for every single video, which wouldn't be a huge deal, but the videos are short and usually non conclusive often failing to give enough information. I've unfortunately vowed to never watch another video on this app. Sidenote: I understand the need for income via ads, but it seems like it's all just for the ad revenue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather - The Weather Channel [App]  2017-11-2 21:1

    Pinching does seem to resolve the issue, but it is only a temporary fix which I must repeat each time. I would still love to see a setting that allow us decide what shows in the default notification. [Re-Edit] I was right the first time, it is temporary... Boo...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather - The Weather Channel [App]  2017-11-2 21:1

    Best all-around weather app. Quickly displays a dozens of detailed info. Can be glitchy at times, especially the widgets available for your home screens. I still prefer it over the standard Android device weather apps by far though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather - The Weather Channel [App]  2017-11-2 21:1

    Was amazing until latest update. All I care about is local weather right now and for the week. Now I obtain videos and radar maps from around the world. Simplicity is best! You had it and you lost it...so I moved on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather - The Weather Channel [App]  2017-11-2 21:1

    You are the worst application ever! I want I could be as unpredictable as you are and still have a job!!! Some people need to know what to expect because they work outside and sadly, they can not rely on your app!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather - The Weather Channel [App]  2017-11-2 21:1

    Sick and tired of watching commercials with EVERY SINGLE video or article.... TOO MANY ADS... the globe is showing more advertisements then the actual present or program... It completely underminds the actual info people are trying to get..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Weather Channel [App]  2018-1-5 13:0

    The application has improved immensely over time, especially the radar and the hourly forecast features. I would prefer me detailed forecasts in the everyday forecasts, but the info is essentially the same as you obtain on the local on the eights TV forecast. Managing areas for the application to remember does not seem to cross devices. Not a fan of the points thing. The application is still slightly various for tablets than it is for phones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Weather Channel [App]  2018-1-5 13:0

    I cannot swipe right or left between various locations. Why is it possible to do it on my other devices but not on my fresh smartphone? Epic fail. Besides that, I like humidity forecast... You see: I am highly motivated to switch to another app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Weather Channel [App]  2018-1-5 13:0

    It is a fine application to obtain your forecast. Other than that the application is beautiful useless. The most pointless, battery draining feature in the follow me setting. I very much dislike this because I have to enable it to see weather at my zone without searching for where in at. This should not be needed! Obtain rid of it. I should be able to my zone and it should modernize me for the forecast there without me searching.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Weather Channel [App]  2018-1-5 13:0

    It's gotten cluttered. There are method too a lot of videos unrelated to the forecast, or even weather! It's all bait. I understand that ads support hold apps free, but it's getting trashy. I used to keep the Weather Channel in such high regard. Major disappointment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Weather Channel [App]  2018-1-5 13:1

    Had tried another application but they insisted on my having zone on 24-7 and using up my data. I use this everyday. My husband is a truck driver and is always needing weather from around the country. Thanks for such an easy-to-use interface.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Weather Channel [App]  2018-1-5 13:1

    Slow loading. Videos won't load at all - gets "internal error" message. Obtain multiples of the same severe alert notifications. Would rate higher if these issues were fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Weather Channel [App]  2018-1-5 13:1

    Im running a Note 3. Latest 2 or 3 updates hold freezing up. Have to force close out of app. Frustrating. Amazing application for a long time beforehand. Please fix! Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Weather Channel [App]  2018-1-5 13:1

    I never leave home without checking the Weather Channel app. for the recent and most accurate forecast available. It is invaluable when hurricanes and tropical storms are headed to Florida. T. Lewis, FL.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Criterion Channel [App]  2019-4-9 21:17

    doesnt work on android device TV or my android device phone. i obtain "device doesnt help secure video" on both devices. help says its a HDCP problem and i should replace my HDMI cable? really? netflix, youtube, DAZN, amazon prime and vimeo work perfectly fine on both my devices and yet criterion doesnt so lets blame a hdmi cable. hopefully this gets fixed soon cause i wont continue this subscription once the month runs out if its not resolved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Criterion Channel [App]  2019-4-9 21:17

    A phenomenal selection of films with no Chromecast support, so have fun watching films on your phone, I guess. Also don't plan on installing the application on a Chromebook (which is incompatible with the web player due to DRM issues), as it just hard-crashed my machine and forced a reboot. You can't choose to films to SD cards on Android, and what you CAN expires in 9 hours. This service is a poor joke.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Criterion Channel [App]  2019-4-9 21:17

    "Your device does not help secure video playback", "the video has timed out, test refreshing the page or trying again later". I have tried to access the channel from both the browser and the application on numerous devices and it's all the same message. I fully supported FilmStruck and was counting down the days until this became available. Hope it gets resolved....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Criterion Channel [App]  2019-4-9 21:17

    The DRM used blocks Chromecast for the actual films. That's just unacceptable for a streaming service application in 2019. I was extremely excited to be a Charter member, but I will not be continuing my subscription and cannot recommend the service given its rather inexcusable limitations and compatibility issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Criterion Channel [App]  2019-4-9 21:17

    Absolute fail. Doesn't work on my smartphone (Huawei Mediapad), I obtain the dreaded 'secure playback not supported on this device', absolutely hilarious considering all the other major streaming services work fine. Criterion, you are on notice, you have 30 days to solve these problems or your business is going to go under. What an utter joke.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Criterion Channel [App]  2019-4-9 21:17

    The two movies I tried watching are not available on Chromecast. Not clear if they will ever be or whether some movies are unaffected. Also can't browse the whole collection. Might cancel my subscription if these aren't addressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Criterion Channel [App]  2019-4-9 21:17

    Alas, Chromecast does not seem to work. Just gives error. Fix it please.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Criterion Channel [App]  2019-4-9 21:17

    I guess my device does not help secure video playback? Reached out to help and no response yet. I'll gladly change my rating once I'm up and running- I've so excited for this channel ever since Filmstruck went away!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Criterion Channel [App]  2019-4-9 21:17

    Criterion has always been my source of movie education. They have shown and exposed some of the best cinema I've seen my whole life. Thank you for creating this streaming service and being a source for all us movie finatics. Forget Netflix, the Criterion Channel is who i will support. And if you love films, you'll do the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weather - The Weather Channel [weather reporting]  2019-7-10 12:56

    Every time I tune in the weather channel, I think that I am hearing cheerleaders on the air, and the "sky is falling" mentality. I want that the reporting would represent a bit more restraint, and forget the panic mode style that I see constantly on your station. I grew up in the Midwest without "sophisticated" reporting, and without 24 hour weather stations. We watched the cows, birds, chickens, and the like disappear into their "quarters" because they knew something was coming in the winds, etc. They were the best and most reliable source of weather information...seemed like "they" were seldom wrong. The weather channel seems to be the modern ver of the "sky is falling" Tone it down a bit..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Cowboy Poetry Gathering: The Anthology []  2020-2-6 20:15

    Bought for Fathers day Cowboy.We love Baxter!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cowboy Bebop: The Complete Series [Blu-ray] []  2020-2-7 21:41

    Anime:What can I say, It's a classic anime that finally got a Blu-Ray release in the US. When I heard FUNimation was bringing a remastered ver of CB to the US, I had to pre it, right away. The photo looks great, It's crisp, and clean. The shadows are a small bit darker, when you compare it to the UK edition, and yes, it's not widescreen, but that understandable. The audio (Dolby 5.1 for both english and Japanese) could be better, but it still beautiful damn good, or at least it sounds amazing with my gear. This edition is full of extras, which I love. The anime itself is great, with likable characters, amazing story telling and plot. It is episodic, with some overarching stories, if that makes sense. I feel like everybody should watch it at least once, though I'm sure not everybody will like it. The regions this edition plays in are only A/1, ckaging (Amazon Limited edition):This edition comes in a sturdy cardboard box, and it opens up like a clamshell. The front has the faces of the main characters and the back it also has the main characters, but they look like they were drawn with chalk, which I think looks beautiful cool. Inside it has the two artbooks, the paper that the books are created out isn't that great, it feels kinda thin. One has sketches of the show, and the other one is full color art. The DVD's and Blu-Rays come in a thick Blu-Ray box, and it has the same art as the artbox, but if you flip it, it has the old art from Bandai's "Cowboy Bebop Remix: The Complete Collection" DVD's. The Disc's sorta look like vinyl records, which is a nice touch. Overall, I really like it, and I'm glad I was able to obtain a copy of it.I will upload some images, so you guys could check it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cowboy is a Daddy (Contemporary Romance) []  2020-1-27 21:33

    Thoroughly enjoyed the Cowboy is a Daddy. A young women arrives at a Wyoming ranch pregnant and as she walks into the rancher home, she is on the verge of having a baby. She had applied for a housekeeping job but was really running away from the parents of a dead son who had given his sperm to a donor bank. She was single but wanted a baby so she had applied to a donor bank. This was in the dead of the winter and the divorced and embittered but rancher a really nice man allowed her in his home a had to deliver the baby without any experience except with cows.. Long story short, he falls in love with the baby and the mother and she falls for him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Weather Channel [App]  2018-1-5 13:0

    Would have given this a five-star but ever since the modernize users with older Android device versions are in able to watch the videos. For this reason I am only giving this ap 2 stars. Please fix this problem and it will obtain 5 stars. January 4th and still not an effort to fix the situation that began on the 15th when you decided on doing an modernize

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386