Read the dark hours reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the dark hours reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark []  2020-1-23 3:24

    Wile Clark's melody is beguiling his lyrics make the foundation of his storytelling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark []  2020-1-23 3:24

    This recording is very potent in both; the songwriting and performance. One of my favorite Guy Clark recordings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark []  2020-1-23 3:24

    Its a nice cd. It came in amazing condition and came on time.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the dark hours or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark []  2020-1-23 3:24

    Perfect album. Glad I bought it. Very sorry Guy is gone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark []  2020-1-23 3:24

    Guy Clark has a really rich voice that reveals the intensity of his soul. The title is excellent -- all of the songs present the darkness in human life. Listen especially to Soldier's Joy with its gruesome description of war. The music, performance and lyrics are all of one piece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark []  2020-1-23 3:24

    I first listened to Guy Clark in my sister's living room method back in 1977. I was young and did not really absorb the lyrics at that time. Several years later I purchased the Old # 1 CD and was blown away with the lyrics to the arly 30 years later Guy is still writing powerful lyrics. I just received the The Dark yesterday and I am impressed with the quality of this recording. Every song is vintage Guy Clark and I search myself singing the lyrics to several of the tunes. I think it is Guy's best work in several years. Guy never over produces his work and the accompanying acoustic musicians really support create this set shine. I really like the sound of the mandolin, the occasional dobro, on these songs.I personally believe that Guy is the best of the Texas genre songwriters. I create this statement knowing that Townes Van Zandt (another of my all time favorites) wrote some amazing songs, but Guy has been doing this for 30 years and continues to deliver quality original material.I must agree that some of Guy's songs start to sound alike, but when you have written over 1000 songs in your lifetime that probably happens. I strongly recommend this recording, and if you're fresh to Guy's music, check out Old # 1 and listen to the lyrics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark []  2020-1-23 3:24

    Guy Clark at his best!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark []  2020-1-23 3:24

    An exceptionally powerful collection of songs by an exceptionally gifted songwriter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark []  2020-1-23 3:24

    amazing work from one of the best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark []  2020-1-23 3:24

    I am admittedly a Guy Clark fan. This one had a number of really memorable songs as usual the arrangements are clean and not overdone. The material is beautiful amazing and the songs tell memorable stories or evoke an idea or feeling - amazing items and well worth owning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Forgotten Hours []  2020-1-3 22:28

    This book started off compelling, but then started to 's not very descriptive, at all. Its hard to imagine what these people even look like, because beyond someone being blonde, or dark, or "wild" you never really know. Everything is from a very detached perspective, so it's difficult to obtain into. Even the method the author describes the setting, or movements the characters make, is so vague and oddly written. Instead of "biting their thumb," it's their teeth pulling at the nail of their thumb. Then, the main hero is so weak, annoying, and victim-blamey, so she is very very hard to sympathize with. She never looked into the info of a trial that changed her life? Until years later? The first time she speaks to her ex-best friend, she badgers her and chews her out? She doesn't see how subtly manipulative her father is? She didn't think anything was wrong when her dad place on Body Heat for the three of them to watch together? The whole thing was absolutely ridiculous, and I just couldn't stop rolling my eyes. The end has an epilogue, Q and A, and Book Club Questions, which is so over the top and pretentious...I just really hated it all. The characters, the writing, the predictability, the method the story unfolded (or unraveled) and everything in between. I don't recommend this book to anyone, because it seriously sucked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Counting The Hours []  2020-4-18 19:6

    I've been following Digital Summer since "Cause and Effect" and this is my favorite of all of them so far. (Breaking Point is awesome, but this is still my favorite offering from them). In my opinion, "Morphine" is the most underplayed unbelievable song out there. Want these guys could obtain a small more press so they are heard more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Morville Hours []  2020-5-28 18:32

    The Morville Hours is a meditation on gardening, history, one's put and time. It is beautifully written. It's not a gardening book but a gardening book of the soul and place. I love some of her descriptions of breathing the air, and tilling the soil that generations have breathed and tilled. Perhaps we are too solution conscious to stop, stand still, and look at the snow by moonlight. If you like these things, I highly recommend this book to you. I am buying 5 as gifts. I would recommend the following: Clear Mind, Wild HeartThe Elegance of the HedgehogThe Wild Braid: A Poet Reflects on a Century in the Garden][[ASIN:0312427808 The Housekeeper and the Professor: A Novel

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Morville Hours []  2020-5-28 18:32

    This book is a birthday bonus for my mate in t only did the book come quickly but was in excellent condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Evil Hours []  2020-6-19 19:1

    This very insightful perspective explains what the person experiencing PTSD sees, hears and feels and additionally may be the single most comprehensive compilation of literature similar to the Disorder. David Morris reaches back into ancient fighter history thrrough the show to detail what was described in different terms and is today called PTSD. Insigtful comments compliment the manuscript throughout as he ties personal, historical and anecdotal experience and reports with methods of treatment and patient SD is a moving target that to date has avoided clear definitiion and a one size fits all treatment. In fact there appear to be few, if any, standardized approaches to helping its victims. Anyone exposed to the trauma of a terrifying event, battle experience or other tragic episode can search solice and resources that may fit their situation by reading this book. It is well researched and written and kept this reader enthralled throughout the entire reading experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Deadly Hours []  2020-9-17 18:17

    I bought this strictly because CS Harris is included. She is unbelievable and heads & shoulders above most other authors. But the rest of the author squad held their own well. There was one I skimmed because I just couldn’t connect. Name withheld. On the whole, this was an exceptionally well done anthology. Congrats on a fine book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Deadly Hours []  2020-9-17 18:17

    :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Liturgy of the Hours []  2021-2-19 19:17

    I would be lost without a guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Forgotten Hours []  2020-1-3 22:28

    I bought this book from the was touted as a book of the year, and held the promise of so much, and in parts it did deliver, but overall it wasn't anywhere near as satisfying as I expected and giving it three stars is being generous.I found Katie, the main character, tiresome and incredibly juvenile with her constant introspection and total self a teen this seemed reasonable, if tedious, but for a woman in her twenties, too damn naive to be believable, the deliberate method she hides her head in sand is not credible, especially as she goes to university and gains a degree, yet she doesn't mature and completely fails to gain any sense of self - she is still so naively trusting as to be convinced of her father's innocence and this really stretched my credibility, and began to annoy me.I kept thinking, hell at Katie's age I was a mother who had buried a kid - and here's a university educated woman who deliberately shuns learning the truth of her father's trial and conviction - and I'm shaking my head. Sure in all fiction a reader needs to suspend a certain amount of belief, but for me this only works up to a certain point - at times I was tempted to place the book aside- Katie annoyed me so e other characters, Katie's mother and her brother could both have contributed so much richness to the story were mere cardboard cutouts, cyphers, without any true substance of hero or presence, and yet properly developed they could have added so much more if they'd been woven into the tapestry of the story and brought alive on the e only hero that did come alive on the page was Lulu, and she was painted with such vivid strokes that showed up all the other characters as is book holds the threads to be so much more but for me it fell sadly flat and left me times I wanted to shake Katie and tell her to grow the hell up, and to kick her mother in the shins and wake her up out of her apathy, she was certainly sadly lacking as a parent.What notice is she sending her kids with her weak enabling a narcissistic Peter Pan, a serial adulterer, a man who never wanted to grow up and be a father to his children. She didn't possess enough strength of hero to see her husband for what he is until her own father, Katie's grandfather, took a hand. To quote Katie's Grandfather “Get evidence to show to Charlie. [Katie's mother] So she could see what she was dealing with.”After she's been married to the man and has two almost grown children? Really? All in all very disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Forgotten Hours []  2020-1-3 22:28

    This book was horribly written. Just awful. I have never left a review before but this one...ugh. I tried ti finish just to see what happened but I just couldn't. I didn't like anyone in this book especially the protagonist who was just plain unaware of herself. Moat of the book focused and refocused on how unaware she was of everything. I don't care what happened I have to stop reading it before I scream. Are all of January's freebies this bad? Maybe that's why we were given two for free. Unhelpful review, my apologies but ugh.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Forgotten Hours []  2020-1-3 22:28

    This has plenty of elements that suit some readers today, but not me. And I devour e main hero is 24 (or 25, one of the a lot of inconsistencies in this book) and has had a boatload of partners, went to Vassar, has a homo brother and smokes. In 2016. In NYC, the most restrictive put on the ere you go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Morville Hours []  2020-5-28 18:32

    I confess I am American and not a botanist. This lovely story had elements that were tough going for me and I gave up after 25 pages. The author gives long lists of plants, for example. There is much detail of historical traditions in monasteries (the Hours) including the Latin names. The style was repetitive. Sigh. Then she tells the enchanting tale of walking the garden at midnight, Fresh Year's Eve. I think I'd have loved just those stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Morville Hours []  2020-5-28 18:32

    Nice read, loved the storytelling and the history thrown in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Evil Hours []  2020-6-19 19:1

    This is a amazing book written from the perspective of someone who has experienced PTSD first hand. I bought this book for my father who has been struggling with different problems after a long military and law enforcement career and he has found it very helpful. One of his basic gripes has been that he doesn't know how someone like a therapist who has never experienced combat can understand how to deal with the after effects. Though this book has been a difficult read for him that has challenged him to do further self-reflecting, he appreciates that it's written by someone who has seen battle with their own eyes. David Morris writes in an honesty manor that doesn't come across as a "self-help" book which can be off-putting for those who already have a hard time admitting that they may need extra people to talk to about what their eyes have seen. Morris doesn't write as if he is a shrink in a huge empty office sitting across from an uncomfortable patient. Instead, he writes about his story, the trauma he has experienced, and what PTSD actually is. He writes about the history, how we as a society view it, and how it can be viewed to improve future treatment.I have recommended this book to so a lot of people after reading a bit of it myself and seeing how well my father responded to it. Simply said, I think it makes readers feel a small less alone and provides an simple to understand explanation of why some feel what they feel after traumatic experiences provided from someone who has been in their shoes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Evil Hours []  2020-6-19 19:1

    The beginning chapters was an perfect introduction to the feel and source of PTSD. The more I read, however, I became lost in history and treatment of the problem. The word "biography" in the title led me to believe that the book would be a private narrative of one's journey with the disability--again the beginning of the book did achieve this goal. But the remaining chapters became more of an academic/historical/clinical description of the issue which I honestly became lost in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Counting The Hours []  2020-4-18 19:6

    Any hard rock fans out there will love these songs; I've actually seen this band live and they really sound good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Counting The Hours []  2020-4-18 19:6

    One of the best albums I own. Their first album is equally as amazing or better. Amazing voice, some amazing riffs, and for a change, amazing lyrics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Deadly Hours []  2020-9-17 18:17

    Brilliantly executed! I absolutely love books about objects that pass through time. Using different authors who write in different time periods to do this, with a watch, is simply amazing! The one author who alerted me to this book is Anna Lee Huber. I love the use of her characters from her Lady Darby mystery series! And now I have three other authors' to read that are fresh to me. The methods these four authors each use to pass this watch on to the next time period is spectacular, and how the next time period's person finds the watch left me in awe. Wonderfully done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Deadly Hours []  2020-9-17 18:17

    I waited a long time for this book. I can't say a was disappointed. I have read all of Susanna Kearsley's books. She writes with a poetic sense which I really enjoy. Susanna writes with a sense of hope. Somehow I felt the other authors didn't quite match the pace of the first book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Deadly Hours []  2020-9-17 18:17

    I found this anthology exceedingly thrilling. Each story flowed flawlessly into the next and the book was hard to place down. The stories spanned a huge stretch of historical times which were all interesting to me. I'm not generally interested in the WW II era but C.S. Harris never disappoints. The conclusion of the anthology was particularly satisfying. I would recommend this book to everyone interested in this genre and even those who generally don't read this type.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Liturgy of the Hours []  2021-2-19 19:17

    If you don't know what page you need to be on or what week it is, this is the tutorial for you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Forgotten Hours []  2020-1-3 22:28

    Very amazing family drama, Katie loyally stands by her father when he is accused of rape and subsequently goes to prison. She starts questioning everything six years later when he is about to be released. She starts realizing what she perceived at the time might not be true. A very emotional story, well worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Counting The Hours []  2020-4-18 19:6

    Well, I found these fellas online by possibility and you tubed them checked out some songs and realized they have ALOT of potential! They are budding fresh artists but have a very professional sound and feel . Its hard to compare artist to artist but if I did id possibly say if seether and creed and nickleback had a baby it might be them. If that appeals too you rock on. I also feel 12.99 is a bit much but only a bit. 9.99 ( best) 10.99 (fair) you catch me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Morville Hours []  2020-5-28 18:32

    There are how-to garden books and lavishly photographed garden books, and then there's a third category: the offbeat, private acc of a person's garden that rises to the level of "garden literature", a delight that owes its strength to unbelievable writing. Katherine Swift was clearly aiming at "garden literature" in "The Morville Hours". I think she tried too hard. She chose to tell her tale about becoming the chief gardener at Morville, a British National Trust property in Shropshire, by wrapping it within her acc of the medieval Book of Hours, which created it massive sledding for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Morville Hours []  2020-5-28 18:32

    As with all amazing books, this one is about ....everything. Katherine Swift weaves the narrative thread offered by the annual cycles of the liturgical "Book of Hours" into a skein of history about her garden, her life, her part of the world. It is beautiful, enchanting, enlivening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Morville Hours []  2020-5-28 18:32

    I only got about half method through. It is really not what I expected. The history of her farm goes on and on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Evil Hours []  2020-6-19 19:1

    PTSD has been my profession since before the condition was called that. In general, Mr. Morris gives a clear acc of the development of the diagnosis. He is light on the internal politics of the DSM's diagnostic formulation and revisions, such as the disappearance of guilt as a diagnostic symptom. Oddly, while pointing out the flaws in the VA's response to PTSD, he then goes on to accept the comments of VA people regarding psychotherapies not developed by them, such as EMDR, while not noting the significant research and acceptance by national and international bodies. (Caveat - I've worked with trauma survivors since 1972, worked in the VA as a psychologist running an inpatient PTSD program for 26 years, and came to regard EMDR as the most effective therapy for PTSD that I have encountered.) Still, it is a well written book and gives a perspective on the history of PTSD that most will search interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Deadly Hours []  2020-9-17 18:17

    I lovd this anthology. I've got 3 more authors now to add to my list of favorites..But Susanna will always be the first on my list. After I read her story I had to go back and read her book "A Desperate Fortune " again to refresh my memory about Hugh and Mary. I really enjoyed all 4 of these short novellas. They were intriguing and very hard to place down once id started them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Deadly Hours []  2020-9-17 18:17

    What a powerhouse group of historical suspense and mystery authors! I took one look at the author line up and it was a done deal, but then to see that a few of the novellas were for favorite series created it an even more exquisite e Deadly Hours is an anthology of four separate stories down through time that all focus on a legendary cursed watch, Le Sirene. Each author wove a tale around the watch and even referenced the history told in the earlier stories to add to the watch's lore. Each had their own writing flavor and captivating tale-telling ways. While, I think I got more out of the stories because I'd already read a few of the previous books, I think these will work for newcomers just sanna Kearsley opens the anthology with her suspenseful 'Weapon of Choice' that was set in the early seventeen hundreds and is a follow up story to A Desperate Fortune's historical couple who are on a mission to protect a Jacobite duke and battle character from an English killer when they encounter a pirate and the strange timepiece he carries that was created from cursed pirate , Anna Lee Huber picks up the narrative reins in her Lady Darby series mystery set in the 1830's that took put in the interlude between Gage and Keira's wedding and their delayed departure for their honeymoon. 'In A Fevered Hour' has the Edinburgh crime king, Bonnie Brock Kincaid, needing the detecting pair to search a cursed watch that has brought a plague to Old Town.But, the watch isn't done changing hands and arrives in Victorian London where author, Christina Trent, has it figure into an atmospheric Lady of Ashes story when Violet Harper, funeral director, is fulfilling a commission for a newly minted lord who wants all his deceased relations moved into the freshly build family mausoleum and encounters a cursed watch that seems to be predicting murders on a prestigious London neighborhood road and a angry woman swears she is seeing a WWII era Kentish village, CS Harris has a museum curator and an MI5 operative on the dark, bloody trail of a German spy and an uncanny golden watch that has a cursed reputation.I loved how these stories were seamless in how that tied to one another and yet painted a rich tapestry of history in each time and place. Christina Trent was the only fresh to me author, but I plan to add her works to all three of these other brilliant authors who I seek out each fresh release. Historical mystery fans, series and author fans, and those who love a amazing atmospheric tale shouldn't hesitate to obtain to this one as soon as you can.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Deadly Hours []  2020-9-17 18:17

    I absolutely loved this book! Each story, though set in a various put and time with various characters, feels connected and seamless. The first three stories were written using characters from each of the author's signature series. The latest story, written by C.S. Harris was entirely unique. Initially I was disappointed because I was hoping to read about Sebastian St. Cyr (from Harris's regency series), but almost instantly, I was pulled into that one as well.Weapon Of Choice by Susanna Kearsley was remarkable. Within the first few mins I was hooked and couldn't stop reading until I was done. I looked up the author's other books and plan to read them all. Kearsley sets the tone, mood, and setting with such skill, I felt like I was right there. The method she reveals her characters' personality, with so few words is sublime. I fell in love with Hugh and Mary AND Edmund and Anna. I wish to know them a Fevered Hour by Anna Lee Huber was the second story and featured characters from A Lady Darby Mystery. This is a series I have meant to read for a long time, so I was pleasantly surprised to meet Keira and Gage. I liked Huber's writing style and the setting, and the method the curse played out within actual historic events.A Pocketful of Death by Christine Trent, the third story was entertaining, but I didn't think the murders (and murderer) at all plausible, and I didn't think Violet was a realistic character. (What undertaker goes to visit her clients on a everyday basis? Especially after she has completed her commission.)Siren’s Call by C.S Harris was a attractive story about the hardships people faced during WWII. The main characters had an inner goodness that shined through the pages. They both witnessed and endured not good things, but they remained committed to living honorable lives. Some of the dialogue spoken by Rachel and Jude could have been written for our own times. The plot held my interest to the very end, and I thought it was brilliant the method the story came full circle when Rachel read Mary's journal from the first story.I loved the method these authors weaved actual historical happenings into their writing. It was fascinating to stop and research the happenings they included. JUST BRILLIANT! #TheDeadlyHours #NetGalley

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Liturgy of the Hours []  2021-2-19 19:17

    Amazing instructional pamphlet!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Forgotten Hours []  2020-1-3 22:28

    So much waiting, so small pay-off.I truly wanted to love this book. The strong #MeToo movement our country has seen surface the past few years had me desperately wanting to root for Lulu...but it was so hard. Her hero was fake, belligerent, and a tad narcissistic. I know others will disagree, and that's okay. I just had a hard time feeling anything about her at for Katie...yuck. She was aggravating. In this day and age, when EVERYTHING is splashed all over the internet, we're really supposed to believe she didn't even know who testified at her father's rape trial? Really? Unless she's an ostrich with her head buried in the sand, it's simply not plausible. I don't mind suspending belief a bit, but come arlie and David could have added so much texture and insight, but the author instead chose to create them meaningless, secondary characters who added nothing at all to the tapestry of the e main issue for me? The book was just horribly boring and anti-climatic. Nothing happened except page after page of Katie's internal dialogue--long, rambling, tedious passages. The story also jumps back and forth over multiple time periods, but the changes aren't identified in any method at the begin of the chapters. Makes for a bit of confusion.Overall, I give this book 1.5 stars. I had such high hopes, but what a disappointment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Forgotten Hours []  2020-1-3 22:28

    It took too long for things to obtain moving. The book is so focused on Katie, and she's such a frustrating character! It would have been better for the story to be set further in the past, it just didn't seem believable that Katie was so sheltered and naive about everything that happened. As it was, the chapters set at the lake house felt like they could have been from the 70's.Katie's a woman in her mid-20's, a college graduate, and yet she comes across as someone unable (maybe just unwilling?) to think like an adult. She never heard anything about the trial? She never looked anything up online? She never once thought to not blindly trust in her father? She was exhausting!So much focus on Katie meant that other interesting characters got shortchanged: namely Lulu, Katie's mom and Katie's brother. I would have liked some chapters from their POV.I'm a small disappointed in the ending, I thought what happened with Katie's dad was kind of taking the simple method out.*Kindle first pick

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Forgotten Hours []  2020-1-3 22:28

    This is a amazing story with a potential - that is twice as long as it required to be. It should have been edited and tightened. Whole chapters could have been and the reader would not miss them (The latest chapter in 2024 was totally unnecessary). The story itself is timely and relevant (consent, rape, age difference, loyalty, class differences).I can`t say I liked it, or would ever read it again. Lots of unneccessary descriptions bored me. I had to skip along. The story had a weird British vibe, not very NYC atmosphere. (It created sense when I read the writer’s background.) Yes one of the characters was British, but the US sections seemed forced and lacking authencity. I feel that if the story was better edited it could be a 5 star book.SpoilersI hated the main hero who was a weakling. I disliked her relationship with a man old enough to be her father. I disliked that the writer had no guts to allow her chose abortion. I did not understand her blind belief and loyalty to her dad. And I didn’t understand the mother or grandfather sitting on all the cheating/lying info. On top of all it bothered me to think the family would just “pick up and drop off” an 8 year old child they met in a shop and hold her all summer (and summers to come). What?!? None of it created sense.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Forgotten Hours []  2020-1-3 22:28

    This book is trash. Complete and utter trash. The premise sounded so good, but the main hero fell so flat. She was naïve, whiny, and generally one dimensional. To be a young adult in her mid-20s seemed impossible because she lacked a grasp of reality. The novel drag on and on without any amazing pace. By the time I got to the crux of the story, it was underwhelming because I was so ready for the book to end. I also wasn’t surprised by how it ended up which sucks because I required some sort of reprieve to justify getting to that point. It took me almost 2 weeks to read this, and I average a book every five days. I only continued because I had invested time into it but I want I had chop bait 20% of the method in. It’s been a while since I’ve met a protagonist who irritated me the method Katie did. I would advise anyone who is thinking about this book to hold looking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Morville Hours []  2020-5-28 18:32

    Unbelievable story of a garden and how the author brought it back to life. In my opinion, however, she spent method too much time complaining about what a tough childhood she had. We all have our issues and I didn't buy the book to read about hers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Deadly Hours []  2020-9-17 18:17

    Each novella traces the gold watch through time and tragedy. Fresh characters, Fresh stories with the common object of desire. Each author brings their style to each tale. Fun, and entertaining. Mystery, mayhem and romance. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Evil Hours []  2020-6-19 19:1

    Nearly fifty years ago I was an Troops Medic (MOS_91_C) who served over two years in what is now called a 20 bed trauma intensive care unit located in Camp Zama Japan ... the US Troops Central Command location. This trauma unit was always full ... there were rarely empty beds. The patients arriving were unstable wounded soldiers being evacuated out of Vietnam; all types of wounds which could be expected in combat except for burns were treated in our unit. The high esprit d'corps experienced by all of our staff ... top to bottom ... was of the type hinted at in the TV series MASH. At the end of my enlistment I consciously strived to put my part in creating what was being done to the Vietnamese people as far as possible from my mind and my hoped-for post battle life. I did not expect gratitude; nor did I experience any American gratitude. My largest lifetime error of bio-psychic-social existence was my presupposition that I had not been wounded i.e. traumatized by my US Troops service. I spend nearly 5000 hours in a river of human trauma and I never saw that I had become one of them ... my service buddies. I still cry when I recall the death of Clyde Wenrick, a young fighter who had been shot in the gut and had lived with and been cared for by us for months ... on and off the verge of death. I was sucking his recently eaten breakfast of eggs and bacon out of his abdomen ... he was holding the hands of one of the women corpmen and looking at her face. He said: I love you Mommy; and he quietly was only after having read "The Evil Hours" that I search that I can keep and tolerate the FACT that I too had been wounded and traumatized in my work to care for others. My life, my mind and my body had been altered without my permission. And I've lived with that without understanding and without compassion for myself. These realities contaminated my ability to be show in relationships and to comprehend what my body was saying to me in situations which needed a full appreciation of what others are asking of me. The term "at ease" was a command the military used frequently in training and group actions. Well, I now search that I am "at ease" in my own skin and can be kinder and more considerate for those who have led related lives and who might not quite grasp with any clarity what has happened to them ... and by that I mean whether or not their distress had any active service roots.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Evil Hours []  2020-6-19 19:1

    Absolutely essential for anyone seeking to understand what has become a contemporary shibboleth.I'd read The Emperor of All Maladies a few years prior, which was billed as a "biography of cancer." Related things can be (and I'm sure have been) said about this book. Morris uses his private story as a framework from which to investigate PTSD. He focuses primarily (almost exclusively, though not quite) on military PTSD, and in particularly the American experience with it, though he does acknowledge the reasons (its overwhelming prevalence among veteran populations in America, the fact that it's been studied extensively by the Veterans Administration, and its accessible narrative qualities) and also contains a story of a woman suffering PTSD in the aftermath of e medical lineage is interesting but not nearly as engaging as the literary heritage of PTSD, especially in the Western canon. His bibliography and notes are a treasure trove of further reading, though sticking just to Evil Hours provides a reader with a thorough and comprehensive understanding.I think Morris could have spent some more time exploring, if only briefly, some of the populations he mentions as surviving PTSD (natural disasters, assault, refugees), but this is a little suggestion. His writing is engaging and open, neither overly academic nor simplistic. I would recommend this book to anyone interested in the topic of PTSD, literature, or the human condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Evil Hours []  2020-6-19 19:1

    This is a very interesting book. It is a biography/educational book on PTSD. I can tell Morris is a very intelligent, educated man with a wealth of knowledge to share. He often refers to past literature books as a reference. Even though he has a huge vocabulary, he is able to fuse his story while educating one on PTSD. His writing is poetic - very attractive and I found myself caught up in reading his book. He has a keen ability to relay the emotions one goes through with PTSD and is very honest and begin about his story. He did a lot of research in order to write this book. As a psych major, I was impressed with the research he conducted and he was spot on every time. If you're wanting to read a comprehensive book about PTSD, this is your book. If you're intent is to use it for a research paper, I'd advise one to let plenty of time to read the book. I quoted his work several times in my research paper. He also provides info about fresh treatments and uses true stories. Morris is a brilliant writer..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Evil Hours []  2020-6-19 19:1

    A very interesting story of PTSD, told by a former Marine and embedded reporter who got blown up in Iraq and suffered from it himself. The author does a amazing job of explaining what it's like to have PTSD and also its history (that is, how experiencing trauma has been viewed through history), its put in the social fabric of the US and how it is treated. Very worthwhile if you seek a better understanding of what PTSD is all about. What's not well understood, unfortunately, is why some people obtain PTSD while others, suffering equally horrific events, do not, although a tantalizing anecdote bares a tip of why this may happen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Counting The Hours []  2020-4-18 19:6

    I hadn't heard of this group before until a mate from work mentioned them. I love this whole CD. If you like Daughtry or Nickelback who'll like these guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Counting The Hours []  2020-4-18 19:6

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Liturgy of the Hours []  2021-2-19 19:17

    There is nothing wrong with the product, but there was an error in fulfillment! The Amazon listing clearly offered "Large Print" in the heading description. If Amazon really does sell the Huge Print version, that is what I need & want. I'm reluctant to send back my little print ver until I know I'd obtain a Huge Print replacement-- Can anyone at Amazon who reads this support me???

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Counting The Hours []  2020-4-18 19:6

    A amazing song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Counting The Hours []  2020-4-18 19:6

    Ill give a full rundown of the CD track by track after the summary. Digital Summer is a fairly fresh hard rock band that (to me) can be compared to RED, Breaking Benjamin, and Sevendust. With melodic guitars, explosive drums and awesome vocals, Digital Summer's "Counting the Hours" will satisfy your thirst for rock melody like no other. They shine with slower, more mellow songs such as Rescue Me but also triumph with heavier songs like Just Run. Guest vocalist/drummer Morgan Rose makes an appearance on a couple tracks as well- a unique gift for Sevendust fans. DS are an extremely under-rated band and deserve more media attention than all the pop "stars" and current mainstream knockoff's. If you love modern rock with talent- then you will not regret a penny on this CD!Track-by-track review.1 - Counting the Hours (3:56) - Solid opening track, opens with a quick riff and lighter verse (which seems to be the formula for a lot of their songs, heavy/light). 7/102 - Just Run (3:15) - Related intro and formula as Counting the Hours- slightly quick paced, melodic chorus. Makes for a amazing war song with lyrics like: "Keep on talking and we'll see what your created of/I'm bringing something for you to be afraid of". 8/103 - Hostage (3:17) - Quick guitar/synth intro which leads to the full band verse. The bridge has a true Sevendust feel to it, and another melodic chorus followed by some double bass for the latest one. 7/104 - Playing the Saint (3:49) - Another Sevendust-esque song here, which isn't a poor thing, dont take it the wrong way. This could be because of Morgan Rose (said band's drummer) making a guest appearance. 8/105 - Shallow (Closer to the Angels) (3:55) - One of my favorites off the album. Attractive acoustic guitar intro with some light distorted soloing in the background. The vocals really shine in this song- especially in the pre-chorus (which creates a chilling atmosphere) and the actual chorus. A song that is worth a listen to. 9/106 - Morphine (4:12) - Another attractive intro, just an echoing acoustic guitar and singing. Slow paced verse followed by a lighter than usual chorus so far, the lyrics in this song are really what shine in this song. "Not even morphine can slay the pain/increase the dosage but I feel the same" from the chorus. 7/107 - Anybody Out There (3:14) - Sick intro with Morgan Rose manning the drums for some [email protected]#$% beats. This one has (obviously) a Sevendust feel to it, massive and fast. 7.5/108 - The Thrill (3:49) - Jumping back into the distorted guitars and quick drums, you will search yourself headbanging to this song. Not one of my private favorites, but none the less a amazing song. 6.5/109 - Rescue Me (3:25) - "Rescue Me" is the song that got me into Digital Summer from their previous album "Cause and Effect". This a remake of that song minus the piano plus a small bit more smoothing out from the studio. Very amazing song, both versions are great. 9/1010 - Today (4:09) - This one starts off with some bass for the intro. Spacey guitars follow and we are pulled back into another melodic song. Another one of my favorites (especially the chorus), and another worth a listen. 9/1011 - Inside My Head (3:39) - My favorite track, echoing acoustic guitars lead us into a slow, melodic verse and then one of the top three choruses on the CD. quick and unrelenting breakdown followed by some more acoustics then blasts into the latest chorus. Awesome song. 10/1012 - Use Me (4:34) - This one reminds me of the original "Rescue Me", stand-out vocals, violins, and more melodic guitars create this another one of my favorites. Side note: you will see me saying "one of my favorites" a lot, thats because there are so a lot of amazing songs- buy the CD! 10/1013 - So Beautiful, So Evil (3:18) - The title says it all. From begin to finish this song is beautiful, yet with a dark atmosphere to it. Massive and melodic, light and melancholy- amazing song. 9/1014 - Not Even God (3:34) - Quiet intro, proceeded by a driving verse. This song- to my guess, is about someone being so far gone that "Not Even God" could save them. Good, massive song. 8/1015 - Something More (3:24) - Feedback... palm mutes... full band explosion. Digital Summer uses the light/heavy formula on just about every one of their songs, and it works for them. Amazing chorus. 8/1016 - While The Town Sleeps (4:20) - The beginning of this song really reminds me of something from Innerpartysystem. Echoing vocals, synth effects with slow drums followed by spacey guitars. This could be used as a amazing love song (if your into that kind of thing), and has a very nice chorus. Amazing method to close the album. 9/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Morville Hours []  2020-5-28 18:32

    This is the latest of the nature books (WIND IN THE ASH TREE, A SMALL COUNTRY LIVING GOES ON, WILD HARES AND HUMMINGBIRDS, and THE MAGIC APPLE TREE) I bought for summer reading. I enjoyed the latter two, I loved both the Jeanine McMullen memoirs, but I left this for last, and it truly was the icing on the cake. Allow me reiterate again that I didn't inherit the Italian gene for gardening; I don't like to work in the dirt, I hate bugs, worms create me queasy, and I hate being out in the sun. But I love reading memoirs of this sort, especially when the author has a method with words as does sing her memoir on a medieval Book of Hours (a religious work that delegated what prayers and activities should be performed at certain hours in a monastery—Vigils, Lauds, Prime, Terce, t, None, Vespers, and, at the end of the day, Compline), Swift recounts her years restoring the Dower House garden at Morville Hall in Shropshire, England. Part history of the Morville area, part garden redesign, and part memoir of coming to terms with her lopsided upbringing and past relationship with her parents, this is a beautifully written acc of her days duplicating the various gardens that would have graced the Dower House in various eras of English history: a traditional knot garden, a cloister garden, a turf maze, a wild garden, and more. Her description of the flowers, the plants, the seasons are all exquisite. A glorious pleasure to read, especially for those who love nature and gardening (or just, like me, have fun reading about it).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Morville Hours []  2020-5-28 18:32

    I can't whether I like it or dislike it. My expectation, being a gardener, was that the book would focus on gardening. I have found that it is an amalgam of autobiography, intense history, the meaning of the sacred hours translated into months and gardening. I am a quick reader, but, this book is so dense, without a common thread, that I am muddling through it. That being said, and not pejoratively, it is a worthwhile read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Forgotten Hours []  2020-1-3 22:28

    Absolutely riveting story centered around truth and loyalty, reality and perception. The smoldering structure of the novel was excellent for the story, alternating between the protagonist Katie's current life in Fresh York as she prepares for her father to be released from prison after serving a six-year sentence for statutory rape and her time at the family's summer retreat ten years earlier, where she and her best friend--a local girl named Lulu--stumble into their ly charged teenage years together yet heartbreakingly separate. When Lulu reveals a encounter with Katie's father, what seems like a stable family structure falls to pieces. In the weeks before her father's release, Katie must reconcile what she remembers with what she was told and what she decided to believe. An necessary story about consent, honor and decency, and the nature of shame that needs to be told (again and again). Bravo to Katrin Schumann for telling it and telling it so well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Evil Hours []  2020-6-19 19:1

    The best book I have read on PSTD. David Morris, a journalist who ended up with symptoms that fall under the PSTD label did extensive research on the meaning and treatment of what now falls under the diagnosis of PSTD. This disorder appears to be various for everyone who has been through a traumatic event, or in case of war, a series of traumatic e VA is probably the largest research group studying and treating patients with PSTD...and somehow it remains an enigma, with treatments working for some and not others....and the types of treatments available, that claim efficacy are numerous. I want this book had been around when I was younger as it would have given me a lot of paths to explore. I highly recommend this to anyone who is experiencing any of the a lot of symptoms of this disorder, as it opens possible ways of treating the symptoms that might work better for a veteran that the current course someone might be undertaking.Having grown up with WWII vets who experienced combat, lost squad and those they had come to love and depend on, I can see why they all avoided treatment, as the flavor of the month at that time was lobotomy. They handled themselves for the most part quite differently than today's warriors...but then they fought the 'good' war, they were hardened by the depression, where often to eat meant quitting school and going to work at 15 or 16...and this created them more mature, maturity and age seems to have a profound result on the level of symptoms. Also the home front was different, people here while free from bombardment, still were on rations, did without and sacrificed for those they loved, followed the battle daily, fretted over military setbacks, and supported the families who got that infamous telegraph or ring of the doorbell. Civilians weren't disconnected from the fact that we were at battle during that period. In our latest wars, Korea (which was a conflict not a war), Vietnam, and Iraq and Afghanistan, the general population, I can tell you didn't even think of us as being at war...they didn't talk about it, they didn't wish to know about it, and most were sure that it had ended years before...but mostly the average American didn't know anyone who went to war.I was glad that Morris looked hard at the cultural component, as I am sure that it has a lot to do with post battle perceptions by a combatant. A soldier has but one duty and that is to die...so surviving is a bonus, even if it is fraught with nightmares, hyper-vigilance, and unplaced anger and guilt.I think of my father who didn't return when the battle was over, like so a lot of WWII vets who had to stay and hold the peace, supply civilians, do administrative tasks for months before returning home. It made a zone for them to transition from combat to peace time. Today you are in a combat theater and a few days later you are back home in a globe where the average person isn't even aware there is a battle going on. It seems hard to fathom that rapid a transition working in anyone's son served in the Iraq-Afghanistan theater as a medical officer and noted that the percentage of soldiers with concussive brain hurt was very high, probably higher than in any previous war. A lot of soldiers were not aware of their symptoms because their buddies covered for them, and they adjusted to a fresh normal, it always created me wonder if this neurological hurt might exasperate PSTD symptoms. I have not heard of any studies on this.I was most interested in some of the alternative therapies, especially those that demand a focus intense enough to location out and reconnect to the is amazing to finally have a study of the history, the cultural, historic and current treatments, there pros and cons, and info of the controversy as to whether PSTD is a diagnosable mental disorder. I think this is a must read for every active combat person, rape victim and anyone who has experienced sever distress in a situation beyond ones control. There are probably as a lot of ways to approach the symptoms of PSDT as one can imagine, and since there is no magic bullet...it is probably best to walk away from a treatment that isn't working and be begin to trying one that may work, whether it is covered by the VA or auma is survivable, ones resilience, and ones determination to test what feels right for you seems to be the best course, but determination to search relief is not an simple one to muster. I choose disassociation, knowing that I wasn't powerful enough to deal with 'it'. This of course has a price, but each of us knows our limitations, and when I found myself powerful and in a safe put I opened that closet door and took 'it' out and examined it...If doing that created me physically ill and overwhelmed, I just stuck 'it' back in that closet for another day. I would have gone sheer looney bins if a practitioner created be debrief weekly, in a Prolonged Exposure father and uncles created their method back to a fresh normal, though they rarely talked about it, my son is making his method back, though there is an anger residual...there has to be a method home and that method will never be easy. Kudos to Morris for making that clear.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Evil Hours []  2020-6-19 19:1

    While I consider myself a student and enthusiast of the human psyche and behavior, David (whom I met briefly in NE Portland) has exposed and articulated the entirety of the topic of PTSD in a manner and expertise that I cannot recall a related example ray treatment of any topic matter. It took me a while to finish the book because I was enthralled in slowly absorbing practically ever word. I can recommend this book highly enough, especially for those of us who study the human condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Deadly Hours []  2020-9-17 18:17

    The clock links all the stories in the book. Each story is so various yet they fit together like the cogs and wheels in the clock that is the central theme. Very very well done

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Liturgy of the Hours []  2021-2-19 19:17

    Original order from Nov. 14 was delivered today Dec. 30. No need for replacement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Tower: The Dark Tower VII []  2020-1-22 22:16

    I regret having started this series but felt like I couldn't turn back when things started to go south in the "Wolves of Calla." Much like Roland, I was bound to complete this thankless and grueling journey regardless of the private suffering I had to endure. I was genuinely intrigued in the beginning of the series but the moment King introduced himself as a hero in the book I was dumbfounded and disappointed. I don't know if it was narcissism or a lapse of judgment but it completely ruined the story for me. I can't emphasize enough how jarring and not good it was to read a story where the author is writing about himself.If you have read through book six and are reading this then it's already too late and I want you well on the final leg of your journey. However, if this reaches you before you have read a single page do yourself a favor and hold it that way, say thankya.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Tower: The Dark Tower VII []  2020-1-22 22:16

    Stephen King is a favorite author of mine and this entire series showed him exploring and stretching his writing abilities as the narrative progressed. Usually I tend to think of author's in niche genres and to read these as King went about working layers into his story was an absolute pleasure. A few times I balked at choices he created to progress the story and I believe it was because his choices were original. He blended genres. His references were blatant and subtle. He wrote in a late 1900's timeline through it all. He wrote the story hand over fist and it was interesting to read his almost weary accounting in the afterwords of fans hounding him about the plot book after book.I was sucked in by King's efforts to bring us a multi-verse filled with all the adventures and all the characters he cast. Sucked in enough to buy books two at a time because I didn't wish to stop reading. What he accomplished was awesome and this is a series I will definitely re-read after my siblings finish them. If you are on the fence about dropping a few bucks for these books, know that they are worth every penny.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Tower: The Dark Tower VII []  2020-1-22 22:16

    It's been a long time since I first read the Dark Tower. It was originally a wait I thought would not end, but thankfully it did and that was now well over 10 years ago. I thoroughly enjoyed reading the series again over the latest few months. It is a long read and a time was slow and hard going. But it is always worth e latest book if the series is arguably its best. I always appreciated that the loose ends were tied adequately. For me that was necessary at the time and I found it satisfying again. This latest story is full of the twists and turns you come to expect as you journey to the tower. It is final and at time pulls hard on the is is a amazing read. A amazing method to finish the epic story of Roland and the quest for the Dark Tower.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Tower: The Dark Tower VII []  2020-1-22 22:16

    With The Dark Turret films beginning to take shape, it seems logical to assume there will be a resurgence of people wanting to see what these books are all about. I started Book 1 about 5 months ago and Roland's journey just ended for me (several mins ago, in fact!). You're most likely going to read horrible reviews on here, how Stephen King dropped the ball and this book is a hopeless letdown. My private opinion of the matter is this book is quite simply the best of the entire series. The pacing, revelations, surprises, and twists absolutely never allow up. From traveling under Caste Discordia to having dinner with Dandelo, I was completely enthralled from beginning to end. The latest 20 pages or so of the book are your call to create what you will of how everything wraps up. Personally, it isn't how I wanted the story to end, but that in no method devalues the absolutely brilliant 99.9% of it. This series is my adult "Harry Potter" series. I will cherish these stories and will be reading Roland's journey to the turret again for you ears to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Tower: The Dark Tower VII []  2020-1-22 22:16

    The only complaint I could possibly create is that the book came without a dust jacket. Huge deal. Otherwise it is in perfect condition & may well never have been read. So that's that for the condition.I've been a Stephen King fan since I was technically too young to read his books (I first read "The Shining" at 5 1/2), but the Dark Turret series has always been one of my favourite things. Yeah, people complain that it was too long between books and that each book was too stylistically various and that they just plain don't like what happens in a book, but here's one 'constant reader' who has nary a complaint. I have loved the whole series and this the final book is absolutely perfect. I read it cover to cover in one sitting and just sat there smiling. If you're anything of a Stephen King fan, I strongly recommend the Dark Turret series. And if you've read all of them but this one, shame on you! Obtain it right now and begin reading! You will not be disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Tower: The Dark Tower VII []  2020-1-22 22:16

    Allow me begin out by saying I had no interest in reading The Dark Turret Series. I tried to read The Green Mile 10 years ago, but I just couldn't obtain into it so I place it down and thought maybe Stephen King just wasn't for me. I was very brother is the only reason I picked these books up. He had read them (more than twice) and really loved them and he said he just wanted someone else to read them so he had someone to talk to about them. I only started 'The Gunslinger' because he sent it home with me one day. It didn't really grab me like other books I had read but he promised the next book was better. He was right. It was better but I was still not hooked like what I thought I would took me a year to finish 'The Wastelands' and then I started 'Wizard and Glass'. Something in this book captivated me. I don't know if I had finally created a connection with the characters or if it opened my eyes to a better understanding of Roland but when I finished it, I couldn't wait to begin the next book. I finished them all in about a month and then went back and read 'The Gunslinger' again!I have a fresh found respect for Stephen King and I think he might be one of the greatest literary minds of our time. Seriously. I am amazed at the worlds his imagination has made for others to obtain lost took me a year to finish 'The Wastelands' and then I started 'Wizard and Glass'. Something in this book captivated me. I don't know if I had finally created a connection with the characters or if it opened my eyes to a better understanding of Roland but when I finished it, I couldn't wait to begin the next book. I finished the rest of the series in about a month and then went back and read 'The Gunslinger' again!I have a fresh found respect for Stephen King and I think he might be one of the greatest literary minds of our time. Seriously. I am amazed at the worlds his imagination has made for others to obtain lost in.I highly recommend this series to anyone who wants to obtain lost in a monumental story that will stay with you long after you have read the final page of final book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Tower: The Dark Tower VII []  2020-1-22 22:16

    It's hard to review this book, because it's the end of the road. I've reached the clearing at the end of the path so to speak. I feel like I have to review the journey as a whole, and that's tough. It's been a hell of a ride. Before the Gunslinger I hadn't really picked up a long series like this in quite a while. In light of that, I decided to zone the series out, and really create it last. That turned out to be an perfect decision on my part, because it created the journey that much longer, and that much sweeter. Roland's quest for the Turret was a long one. Full of excitement, horror, sacrifice, love, darkness.. and light. And I think Stephen King wrapped up the ending perfectly. I loved it. I couldn't rate The Dark Turret anything less than five stars after finishing it. Full-body chills were achieved and a amazing portion of time was spent staring at the wall in front of me. It honestly created me wish to crack begin the Gunslinger and take the trip again.I'm sure that someday I will.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Tower: The Dark Tower VII []  2020-1-22 22:16

    Trying to review The Dark Turret is like trying to review everything that Stephen King ever wrote all at the same time. Where to begin? It's a fascinating series that from time to time diverges on to distant tracks only later to merge back in to the original story. The Gunslinger, the protagonist in his series is a hardened and sometimes thoughtless/heartless Lawman, politician, judge, jury and executioner all in one. Over time he learns and changes but his quest to reach the Dark Turret never ends... it is his particular Obsession that will either see him to the end or slay him. Through the series, his companions each fall to the side at some point, introduce painful or at least a difficult to read because King is doing a superb job of creating a likeable if not lovable characters. You become attached to them and wish them to go on and succeed, and to live and thrive. There are times when I had to place these books down and allow them sit for a while. It's not an simple read although it is certainly a worthwhile read. The series has some fascinating moments that I found so engrossing I simply had to read late Into the Night. King managed to build very complex and deep characters. Each of them had complex lives that somehow merged together to form a katet... aiding the Gunslinger in his quest to reach the Dark Tower. One thing I noted is that King wrote himself in is a basic hero later in the series. It is the first time I have read a series in which the author inserted himself as a basic character. However, the method he wrote his character, it seem almost real. It was as if he was admitting for the first time that all of the adventures in which is hero engaged in the Series where in fact real, and he was just now beginning to test to explain the unexplainable. All in all, the Gunslinger is a series of well-written mostly interconnected stories which form a whole only at the end. Which I am sad to say I found slightly disappointing. I won't give it away however I will say that I thought King ran out of ideas at the end and simply terminated the book and the easiest method possible. I could have thought of several various ways to end it and any one of them could have left me with a better feeling. I am certainly no writer, however after 50 years of reading fiction, Science Fiction, and Fantasy I am a student.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Tower: The Dark Tower VII []  2020-1-22 22:16

    I've spent the better part of this year on The Dark Turret series (reading an average of one a month). Was it worth it?Overall, yes. Yes, I think it was. None of the individual volumes were spectacular, and in fact, I almost gave up a few times, but I'm glad I got to the end. The Dark Turret series is nothing short of “required reading” for any serious Stephen King is latest volume is LONG, but it has to be, because it has to tie up all those loose ends. King leaves nothing unaddressed. Nothing hanging. As to the ending, I suspect a lot of readers will hate it. Personally, I thought it was perfect. It's sad (most of the book is sad, if I'm honest); it's gut-wrenching, in fact, but I agree with what Mr King wrote in his afterword: it was the right ending, and because of that, I'm satisfied.I think what makes this series so important, even though none of the individual pieces are exactly “literary masterpieces”, is that once you’ve read it, you realise that every one of King’s books is actually set in the same universe. Whether you’re reading about Carrie, or Dannie Torence, or an evil extra-dimensional clown, you know that outside of the story you’re reading, The Dark Turret looms. And Randall Flagg et al. And The Crimson King.If you’ve never read the Dark Tower, your subconscious mind is still telling you, as you read those other stories, that there is something bigger at work. Bigger than the story you’re reading, even though you can’t quite place your finger on if you consider yourself a Stephen King fan, do yourself a favour and read this series. There will be times when it feels like a chore, and there will be books you feel you have to force yourself to obtain through, but do it anyway. Trust me, it’ll be worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dark Tower: The Dark Tower VII []  2020-1-22 22:16

    Warning: there are spoilers ahead. If you wish to avoid them, read just my first paragraph and the title.I love the Dark Turret series. I read through all seven books and I'm rereading the series now (and doing it with Wind through the Keyhole in its proper put between books 4 & 5). It was a book and a series that kept me riveted.... Though the ending @#$%ed me off. I understand that there probably was no method King could have ended the story. The Dark Turret was built up so much throughout the series that it would have taken something spectacular to live up to it... Really, anything would have been a letdown. The ending was cheap, but as far as letdowns go, this created me angry. Legitimately angry.But how else was it supposed to end? Life isn't always accompanied by a satisfied ending. Life isn't always a field of roses. I think, too often, we don't appreciate this and instead prefer to have sunshine blown up our butts 24/7. The ending is sad, it's gritty and while there is hope, one can't finish the book without saying, "WTF, King?"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In The Wee Small Hours []  2020-1-28 1:15

    Released in 1955 when most albums were just collections of individual songs, "Wee Little Hours" was a concept album - more than the sum of its parts. The songs fit together and are well-sequenced. Sinatra and Nelson Riddle intended this melody to be listened to as an album, though it's real that individual songs did extremely well on the radio. You've probably read that Sinatra's marriage to Ava Gardner was disintegrating during this period; Sinatra was heart-broken by Gardner's infidelities, despite having affairs of his own during this time. The songs are about failed relationships, lost love, and loneliness. On the cover is a sad-looking Sinatra on a lonely, unnamed town road in the middle of the night, by himself, looking pensively lson Riddle's orchestral arrangements on this album are amazing, and the orchestral mix is perfect. Riddle's orchestrations and the melancholy vibe throughout really transport you to another e vinyl pressing of this Capital reissue is very good. There is very small surface noise. The record is perfectly flat and the grooves are perfectly centered around the spindle hole. The record is in mono, as it was created in 1955, just a year or two before the stereophonic era began. While I much prefer stereo to mono, I search that my ears adjust to the mono very quickly; then I forget it's not stereo and I just have fun it. The sound quality is phenomenal for a recording from the 1950s--warm and airy with amazing soundstage and amazing separation between Frank's voice and the different sections of Nelson Riddle's is recording is available on CD, too, and if both had the same sound quality I would choose the CD for the greater convenience of digital. But for this record, I strongly recommend the vinyl LP over the CD. The CD sounds amazing compared to other CDs of recordings from this period. But the CD isn't as warm-sounding and doesn't have as much dynamic range as the LP. Plus, as Trent Reznor says and it's especially apt here, this record is a physical object that exists with you in the true world, not just a bunch of 0s and 1s that can streamed over the internet or stored on your phone and listened to with less intense attention while you check your emails and stock prices and weather. Nope. The vinyl demands your full attention, and rewards you with a true experience.A amazing record, highly recommended--especially on vinyl.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In The Wee Small Hours []  2020-1-28 1:15

    The fresh Capitol re-issues of Sinatra's catalog are phenomenal the sleeve and cover reproduction is attractive and much nicer then a lot of other artists reissued vinyl records. The sound quality is excellent. I will not comment on the quality of the melody on this album for I could not do it justice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spider-Man: The Darkest Hours []  2020-1-18 21:20

    I picked this up because I like Butcher's Dresden Files books. This is the best comic book novel I have read. It actually feels somewhat like reading a comic book; amazing imagery and amazing writing. A lot of of the comic book novels I have read feel like they were written by someone who knew very small about the characters, or comics in general. Butcher seemed to actually know the characters he was writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Distant Hours: A Novel []  2020-7-25 18:0

    I just finished The Distant Hours, my second within a couple of weeks by Kate Morton. I just search that I have so much admiration for this writer. The plots, the writing, the suspense, keeping the whole thing tied together while skipping from hero to character, zone to location, time period to time period. She achieves all of this so smoothly, and we all know how hard it can be to create sub-plots and characters all hang together. The Distant Hours was yet another by this author that I couldn't place down. Toward the end, the whole story was coming together, some fresh aspects of it being uncovered on every page. The book gripped me on every page and would not allow go, right up to the very end, where, just when you think it's all been revealed, there is another additional little...satisfying ter reading The House At Riverton (superlative story), I looked over the reviews of the other four from Kate Morton. There appeared to be a sort of pattern of a mystery from the past surfacing to be unraveled in the present. I thought I'd be disappointed if she got repetitious, but the first was so amazing that I wanted to read at least one more, and then if it looked as if she didn't have any fresh ideas, then I would stop reading her books. Well, I can now affirm, having read two of this writer's books, that they have not palled, and she is not a one-book-wonder who petered out. I loved The Distant Hours as much as I did The House At Riverton. My issue now is to choose which of her books I wish to read next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Distant Hours: A Novel []  2020-7-25 18:0

    This book did not disappoint in my expectations; interesting storyline, characters with depth, historical references and settings brought to life by the author. Enough twists and turns were woven in to hold one's interest. I particularly liked the ending which was not completely predictable and which contained a few fresh surprises.I refrained from giving this book 5 stars as the abundance of in-depth explanations of every action, thought, and detail of the characters' everyday lives and surroundings seemed excessive. While useful when describing the mania which shaped the personalities of the characters of Juniper and her father Raymond Blythe, further editing of repetitive or "wordy" descriptions would not have taken away from the substance of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Liturgy of the Hours (2020) [App]  2020-3-29 14:53

    Amazing but too fast readings. Could you do something?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glass: Music from The Hours []  2021-2-10 19:47

    This is the first album of Philip Glass melody I've ever purchased and it quickly found its method onto my "most played" list. Michael Riesman's soulful rendition of this soundtrack from THE HOURS has a timeless appeal that, unlike a lot of music, works both at the earliest part of the day as "inspiration music" and at the end of the day as "tired, reflection music." What's more, the piano solos beautifully use repetition, coming at you in waves that echo each other and speak to each other at the same time. I love to write by it, and have even brought it in to my classroom so the children can write by it. After initial eye-rolling, a few have furtively asked for the music's title and composer. What higher compliment than that, when a 13-year-old is intrigued by Philip Glass?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glass: Music from The Hours []  2021-2-10 19:47

    Back in 2002, after the fall of the WTC, we watched this movie, and at no better time were we marked with films to remember. Dancer in the Dark, Training Day, 21 Grams, Panic Room, Requiem for a Dream came before but still left its mark, and of course The Hours, attractive with every genuine touch of its time periods. Not only was it attractive for the words said, the people, the scenery, and the literary genius of Michael Cunningham but also for the melody from Phillip Glass, which impacted the emotional undercurrents of not only watching it but remembering it. Highly recommended for novelists and screenwriters and people who need to study and not so much be entertained.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glass: Music from The Hours []  2021-2-10 19:47

    this is one of the best CDs I've ever is melody transports e film is special and awesome in it's own right. I say obtain both. life is short and these are the finer tastic price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spider-Man: The Darkest Hours []  2020-1-18 21:20

    Man, I have been on some Spider-Man kick lately. Being a nerdy nerd of the nerdiest order, when it comes to superheroes, I can't support but relate most to the wallcrawler. I've read novels featuring Spidey before, but I have to say that Jim Butcher is the first writer outside of the comic book field to really capture the essence Peter Parker, his voice and his humor and his compassion. Jim Butcher gets Spidey, really gets him. Meaning that his novel SPIDER-MAN: THE DARKEST HOURS comes as a very welcome addition and a powerful entry into the Spider-Man me background first: Some time ago Spider-Man tangled with a psychic vampire named Morlun (first appearing in AMAZING SPIDER-MAN (Vol. 2) #30, I believe). Morlun, super-strong and inhumanly durable, pushed the webhead to the brink and Spidey admits that he almost, almost gave up. It took Spidey injecting himself with radioactive substance from the core of a nuclear reactor to take the poor boy out. This face-off would end with Morlun perishing, although not at Spider-Man's Jim Butcher's novel Morlun's siblings come looking for vengeance and, once again, Spider-Man would be tested to the limit. As he soon learns, Morlun and his family are part of the Ancients, supernatural parasites, thousands of years old, who feed off totemic beings, namely humans who are associated with and who base their powers on animals. Worse news: once these Ancients create bodily contact with their prey, they're able to track them down er is out investigating a dust-up in Times Square when Felicia Hardy, the reformed ex-criminal Black Cat and Peter's ex, drops in to warn him that he's about to step into a trap. The trap turns out to be Morlun's sister and two brothers, newly come to city and looking to bust some friendly neighborhood web-heads. But, as a totemic person herself, Felicia promptly finds herself in mortal danger and a possible snack. As a longtime reader of Spidey's adventures, I'm always cool with y Felicia popping up, and there's always that flammable relationship between her and Mary Jane to look forward to. With those two, the chance of an epic cat war is always on the table. Need I say that MJ isn't too happy that her husband's old flame is back in the mix?Of course, massive hitters like the FF and the Avengers are unavailable. And the one ally fully appropriate to the situation, Dr. Strange, is forced to sit this one out (something about how his interference may throw off the balance between the forces of this and that mucketymuck). Surprisingly, Spidey and the Black Cat obtain support from an unexpected 's not that Spidey hadn't gone toe to toe with overwhelming opposition before. And, certainly, I don't believe that Mortia, Malos, and Thanis (Morlun's siblings) are the worst Spidey has ever or will ever face. But dang if Jim Butcher doesn't ratchet up the suspense and create you feel that Peter Parker, frightened and desperate, is really up versus it this time. SPIDER-MAN: THE DARKEST HOURS is narrated thru Peter's first person perspective, and so we obtain a private front row seat to what makes the guy tick. After all this time the death of his Uncle Ben remains an unshakeable reminder, and so that colossal old bump of responsibility is always there, chillin' at the periphery. And, if you're a fan of the Dresden Files, then you already know that not only is Jim Butcher aces at presenting the human side of a character but the guy can really snap that banter, as well. Butcher peppers the story with Peter's self-deprecating sense of humor, although the funniest thing in this book may be Felicia's revelatory accusation that Peter, a guy who seems to prefer going solo, may actually be the world's largest team-up .Another thing I really liked is the exploration of Peter and Mary Jane's relationship and marriage. We obtain treated to an MJ who is a powerful three dimensional character, and Jim Butcher demonstrates in this book just how fortunate Peter is to have someone as understanding and self-sacrificing (and drop-dead gorgeous) as MJ in his life. Imagine being the wife to a vigilante who dresses up in tights and takes on superpowered menaces... Waiting and wondering if he'll come home safe and sound this time... That's a horrible chore, brother. MJ is written so well here and her moments with Peter are so amazing that it brings back all the bile generated from my reading of the ONE MORE DAY arc, which erased their marriage from existence (I spit on you, ONE MORE DAY - ptui!).There's also a subplot involving Mary Jane needing to pass a driver's try in order to create sure she gets to her fresh acting gig on time. It all ties into the huge picture.On the civilian side, Peter is still a high school science teacher, only this time he's also been saddled with temporary basketball coach duties. As such, he right away crosses the high school hoops prodigy, a promising but arrogant child who needs to learn a lesson on teamwork. What are the odds that Peter himself will end up taking notes about the subject? After all, it just may save his life.I don't exactly perk up whenever the Rhino does one of his patented rampages thru Fresh York; I never thought he was all that interesting a villain, and, really, overall, I still don't. But Butcher invests some depth and even complexity to the Rhino, and we even learn dude's first name. And there's that one stage in which the Rhino inadvertently has Mary Jane cracking up with his tales of woe as a professional mercenary (mostly because his comments indirectly, hilariously references certain elements of the Spider-Man mythos).Regarding the 616 continuity, SPIDER-MAN: THE DARKEST HOURS takes put before THE OTHER: EVOLVE OR DIE arc (Spider-Man: The Other (Black Costume Cover)) and definitely before ONE MORE DAY. Here's a fun fact: In THE OTHER storyline Morlun returns and ends up munching on one of Spidey's eyeballs.I recommend the hell out of this book. Jim Butcher is a unbelievable visual storyteller, his style beautiful ideal for superhero novelizations. Here, he packs in blistering action sequences and doles out heaps of amazing characterization and throwaway wisecracks. Butcher, with his research and keeping the faith with the Spidey mythos and continuity, easily convinces me that he's a Real Believer and that he also probably faces front. I'm really glad that he wrote this Spider-Man novel, but, brother, obtain cracking with the next Harry Dresden book already!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spider-Man: The Darkest Hours []  2020-1-18 21:20

    I was completely satisfied with this Jim Butcher work !! He has the Peter Parker/Spiderman hero spot on !! The story is something Marvel can obtain behind, but with Mr. Butcher's sense of humor. An perfect read !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In The Wee Small Hours []  2020-1-28 1:15

    Head down to the all night diner that never closes. Where you're always the only customer and your coffee cup is always full. The jukebox plays these songs nonstop and everything fits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In The Wee Small Hours []  2020-1-28 1:15

    I was a 14 year old in love with Elvis when my Dad brought this lp home in 1955. Don't know why, but I played it and fell in love with Sinatra then and there. Didn't have a date? Went downstairs and place this lp on. Broke up with a boy, went downstairs and listened to this one. Got divorced, well, here comes Frank to comfort me. Been like that for 54 years. To me, this is his best, even over "Only the Lonely."I saw Sinatra several times and he was awesome. But in lieu of seeing him (not possible now), listen to his singing. Singers studied his singing and he studied opera singers to learn how to breathe.Henry Winkler once said in an interview that this is the best album to commit suicide by. Beautiful man, now and forever.(And my Dad wasn't a Sinatra fan, so I'm not sure why he bought the album but it became mine.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In The Wee Small Hours []  2020-1-28 1:15

    I have really been enjoying vinyl again... my records from the 60 & 70's and a lot of albums of older times bought in junk stores ... well they do not call themselves junk stores. This is a amazing addition. First I bought it for my son. He is completely dedicated to vinyl but only has old vinyl. He loves this deep rich clean plastic over his ancient Grudig...so I bought for myself too. CLEAN unbelievable sound...yet from its time... does not sound like 2013 and I do not wish it to... sounds like old blue eyes is in the room with you. I promise you will not regret this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Distant Hours: A Novel []  2020-7-25 18:0

    I loved this book. It kept me spellbound and entranced your after hour, reminding me of the hours I spent as a kid and teenager devouring Victoria Holt, Mary Stewart, and Daphne duMaurier. You can read the synopsis of the book for yourself. This is a gothic novel in the most classic and traditional sense. There is the castle, a hero in and of itself, the spinster sisters still living there into their old age, a la Miss Havisham, and a young woman who is destined to learn part, but not all, of their story. Kate Morton is a winsome writer who has the amazing ability to weave enchanting pictures and lives with her words. Have fun the book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Distant Hours: A Novel []  2020-7-25 18:0

    I normally love Kate Morton's books, but Distant Hours was a small disappointing. As usual, the stage was laid out in beautiful, descriptive language, but I found the first half slow moving and at times a small boring. Several times I considered giving up on the book. I persevered and the second half was more entertaining and of a higher standard with the normal twists which are so part of Kate Morton's books.I was puzzled by the characters, such weakness, as I saw, on the part of the younger sisters and such a controlling streak, in the name of love, on the part of Percy. The father was emotionally abusive and controlling, but he died while there was still time to change and steer a various course. The twins could have cast aside his influence, but seemed to be emotionally inept. Percy's family pride sentenced the youngest sister to a life of mental anguish. Perhaps I am being unduly harsh in my judgement, but being one of four sisters with an abusive father, I know that one can rise above the home background. The book, however, struck a cord and has left an impression

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glass: Music from The Hours []  2021-2-10 19:47

    Amazing CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glass: Music from The Hours []  2021-2-10 19:47

    Micheal Reisman’s tender, sensitive, rendition of Philip Glass Hour’s inspired composition shows how efficacious this long collaboration has been.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Liturgy of the Hours (2021) [App]  2021-4-13 13:42

    Some errors

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spider-Man: The Darkest Hours []  2020-1-18 21:20

    Jim Butcher is an perfect writer who has made a few not-so-ordinary worlds of his own for his characters to frolic in. In one, he has a wizard/detective for hire in Chicago; in another, he made a believable fantasy universe. In both cases, the characters spring to life off the page, wisecracking their method through occasionally implausible adventures with some extra-special abilities. And he makes them seem quite plausible I was _really_ curious to see what he'd do with Spider-Man. To my amazing relief... he did a unbelievable job. Spider-Man is a wise-cracking amazing guy with extra-special abilities too, and Butcher makes him , I like Spider-Man, but I'm not a card- (or web-)carrying fan. I didn't grow up with a stash of comic books under my bed (little girls didn't *do* that), but I was generally familiar with the story and I liked the movies. I've read a handful of Spider-Man stories since then, primarily by Babylon 5's Straczynski, and I think they're fun mental e primary story is the items of comic books. (Well DUH.) Spider-Man thought he was done with Morlun, a life-sucking entity who feeds on "totemic images," after he wiped the guy out in a previous book. But Morlun has a sister and two brothers, and boy are they _mad_. And also hungry....It's hard to fathom a book about Spider-Man without images, but Butcher pulls it off. He writes very visually, even (or maybe especially) in the war scenes. But the "words" allow the reader learn more about Peter Parker's internal dialog, which both adds to the hero and makes you giggle out loud. You realize how much Peter loves his wife; you watch him figure out how to resolve the "B plot" with the high school basketball player; you obtain to see him question the "humanity" of someone he thought was evil. It's all lightly done, and you can see Butcher's tongue poking out of his cheek at times... but hey, that's what you came for.If you're a Spider-Man fan, you'll like this book. And if you're a Butcher fan, as I am, you'll have fun watching him romp through someone *else's* universe for a while.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spider-Man: The Darkest Hours []  2020-1-18 21:20

    Bought this for my husband for his birthday. He is a large Jim Butcher fan. He absolutely loved this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In The Wee Small Hours []  2020-1-28 1:15

    This outstanding Capital vinyl edition states that it is created in the Netherlands. Not of massive (e.g. 180 gram) vinyl, the reissue is still quiet with the vocals and instrumentation very clear. I did detect a very slight wobble between some tunes but not enough to detract from this otherwise fine pressing. I vote it as Frank Sinatra’s best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Distant Hours: A Novel []  2020-7-25 18:0

    I loved this book. I can always count on Kate Morton to hold me guessing until the end. She has such layered and rich characters. By the time I’m done with one of her books, I feel like I have fresh friends.Distant Hours is set in modern time and during WWII during the evacuations. This story gives insight into the lives of the kid evacuees and the people taking them in. It also peek into life inside an ancient castle kept in the same family for generations. Family secrets, mental illness, love stories, and artistic genius create these characters interesting and hard to forget.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glass: Music from The Hours []  2021-2-10 19:47

    Philip Glass' melody is often a love/hate sort of thing...you love it or you hate it. I happen to be in the "Love" camp. Other critics have suggested that this is pure nonsense melody and has no real meaning as classical music, even contemporary classical. I would rather suggest that I search it more useful to think of his melody as "Useful". I use it to relax; to not have to knot my brow thinking of the meaning; I use it to fall asleep; I use it to read to; I wouldn't mind using it as melody to create love with (too old), etc. Maybe I'm defining "elevator music", but that is merely tedious BS, and this I search very attractive. Did not see the film The Hours, but truly love the melody Glass wrote for it. I search it quite emotional, often very sad, often wistful, and always very attractive. The playing by Michael Riesman is excellent, but lags just behind (IMHO) the playing of Jeroen van Veen (Brilliant 3CD 9419) on his disc 2, containing 11 of the 14 pieces from The Hours. Also, I believe that the playing of Valentina Lisitsa (Decca 478 8079) is just a smudge more engaging than Riesman, but she gives us only 9 of the 14 pieces. The differences are relatively minor, but my ear goes for van Veen first, Lisitsa second and Riesman third, but a close match. Amazing melody which I search very attractive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Glass: Music from The Hours []  2021-2-10 19:47

    This piano only ver doesn't keep a candle to the soundtrack with the full orchestra.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spider-Man: The Darkest Hours []  2020-1-18 21:20

    I can only imagine how difficult it is for an established writer and world-builder to step into another universe and contribute. But Jim Butcher is clearly a huge fan of Spider-Man, and it shows here. This is a Harry Dresden novel, if Harry Dresden had been bitten by a radioactive spider. And had a luckier love life. And been the foster son of Stan Lee. There is a fairly involved plot, in whose multiple threads I never felt entangled, a wise-cracking lead hero who is also capable of growing and learning from experience in ways hard to package into a comic book, and some quite remarkable hero development in (not much spoiler here) The spite of a schedule that doesn't let me much fun reading these days, I buzzed through this in segments in two days, always interested to obtain back to it, never bored, and never feeling I could predict what would happen next. If Butcher gets tired of world-building and just wants to play, I hope he comes back to Spider-Man, because I had a lot of fun reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spider-Man: The Darkest Hours []  2020-1-18 21:20

    Jim Butcher is the author of the Dresden Files series. The protagonist, Harry Dresden, is a wizard ver of Spider-Man. After reading most of the Dresden Files books, I stumbled upon The Darkest Hour, and I knew it would be a fun read. Butcher understands Spider-Man/Peter Parker, and he is able to take you into the web slinger's mind and life as well as the best of the comic book hero's writers. I feel like I know Spider-Man/Peter Parker even better after reading this book, and I have been a fan of the comics for decades. The combination of Butcher's knowledge of the comic and ability to write allows him to describe the web-slinger better than the comics could by themselves. And we haven't even touched upon Butcher's true talent. He can spin an adventure and war stage like no other author. I have never known an author who can place the protagonist in impossible situations and still search reasonable ways for him to succeed, and in this book, Butcher does it over and over again. As an additional bonus, we obtain to learn more about the Rhino and there is a guest spot by Dr. Strange. You don't even need to be a fan of Spider-Man to really have fun this book.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386