Read the darkest hours an unputdownable psychological thriller full of breathtaking twists reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the darkest hours an unputdownable psychological thriller full of breathtaking twists reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wife: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist []  2020-9-12 18:0

    I preordered this and was so excited to see it in my library. I finished it in one day. It was a amazing book week: Ruth Ware’s One by One, and Shalini Boland’s The Wife. I highly recommend alini is such a amazing writer ... I’ve read every book of hers and they’ve all been perfectly paced, suspenseful, tense, realistic, twisty, fun, amazing hero studies. This one is no exception.I was really rooting for the main character. She was a kind, hard-working, optimistic woman. I predicted a couple of things early on, but didn’t see the really huge twist that came towards the end. Whoa. That was deliciously shocking. And the ending was satisfying.I’m not going to rewrite the whole plot of the book here — if you’re a fan of this genre, I think you’ll have fun it very much.*Book purchased by me, not given free for review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wife: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist []  2020-9-12 18:0

    Found this to be one of the most boring books ever. Seriously long winded. Missed the breathtaking twist apparently. Cannot believe 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Date: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    I received an ARC of this book from NetGalley and the publisher in exchange for an honest review. What a book! This book deserves more than 5 stars. Ali is separated from her husband Matt and is living with another young woman who she met at the gym. Her friends, Chrissy and Jules, talk her into going joining an online dating website and she agrees to a date with a man names Ewan. After date night, she wakes up with a head injury, blood on her hands and ripped clothing with no memory of what happened. After spending a few days in the hospital, she starts getting threatening texts, notes, painted messages on her door, etc. There are plenty of twists, turns and surprises in this addicting thriller. If you are looking for a gripping thriller, I highly recommend this book because it will not disappoint.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the darkest hours an unputdownable psychological thriller full of breathtaking twists or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Date: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    I can't spend a lot of time writing a rating here....I must run to obtain Louise Jensen's other books. The Date is by far one of, wait, not one of, the BEST thriller I've read in ages. Thought I had it figured out, but no. What a amazing book! Didn't obtain housework done, didn't return phone calls, didn't respond the door(just kidding about that one), although I had to feed the pets because they wouldn't leave me alone to read. Obtain this book. It's really good!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wife: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist []  2020-9-12 18:0

    This writer follows the same formula with each book. Very lazy and uncreative can always bet with a Shalini Boland book that the sweetest,closest person to the main hero is going to be the villain, assassin e always adds an ending that leaves the future of the main hero In JeopardyThis formulaic writing has gotten boring..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Date: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    Wow, what a rollercoaster this book is! It kept me guessing until the very end — so a lot of twists I didn’t see coming.I pre-ordered it, then read it within two days. It’s definitely a page-turner. Some of the happenings were a bit too coincidental, but still very entertaining. I usually obtain tired of books that have flashback scenes, but the ones in this case worked perfectly. The characters were very true and I could feel their anxiety and other emotions so clearly.Highly recommend if you’re looking for a thriller that isn’t the same formula as so a lot of others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Date: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    I was really looking forward to making a begin on The Date.  Ali is heading out on her first date since reluctantly separating from her husband, Matt.  The following morning she wakes dazed and confused, slowly realising that something not good has happened, that she's been subjected to an unknown trauma.  The effects are devastating, the doctors tell Ali that she now suffers from prosopagnosia; face blindness.  Now I have to be honest here.  I have recently read another book where the main hero suffered from the same condition.  I have no experience of face blindness myself and struggle to visualise how sufferers live their lives but I think, having that previous experience (albeit reading a book!) did diminish the shock factor.  The news of Ali's fresh condition didn't hit me as hard as it would a reader coming to prosopagnosia for the first time.  However, what really resonated with me was how utterly terrified Ali was.  She has no memory of the date which changed her life forever.  She's broken and bruised and suddenly, thanks to the face blindness very, very alone and she can't trust anyone.  Absolutely nsen is a master at making you think one thing whilst doing some clever sleight of hand under the table so you're never really sure what to expect.  I don't think I have ever been as surprised as I was at the end of The Surrogate, Jensen's previous book.  Which place me on my guard this time around.  I was obsessed with looking for clues and hints.  I'm delighted to confirm that once again the author worked her seemingly effortless magic and I was miles out in my predictions.  I had concocted all manner of possible scenarios, all but the one it actually was!Ali's past is a lot more complicated than it first seems and I enjoyed reading the flashbacks to her childhood.  As childhoods go, Ali's wasn't the greatest but again, for reasons you do not expect at first.  It was fascinating to see the happenings which created her the woman she is, the birth of the guilt she carries so heavily as an adult.  I felt enormously sorry for her a lot of times throughout the book but strangely, I struggled to like her.  Ali is a hero who will be loved by a lot of readers but for me, she lacked gumption; I wanted her to be a small more [email protected]#$% and a small less whiny and timid.Would I recommend this book?  I would, but then I would highly recommend ALL of Jensen's books as she is a step above most other writers in the same genre.  The Date is bursting at the seams with shedloads of delicious intriguing suspense. The ending was an absolutely excellent fit for the story and I can't stop picturing that final stage in my head and wondering to myself....Four and a half stars out of five.I chose to read and review an eARC of The Date.  The above review is my own unbiased opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Date: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    Well, this book took me all around the houses and back again! Yes there are a few thing that created me take a bit of a leap of faith, suspend disbelief, but you know what, with the rest of what was going on being so well plotted I was more than satisfied to just accept, draw a line under and move i has not long split up from her husband and hasn't really embraced the fresh single life. She is staying with a mate and, one night, she is persuaded to test internet dating. Well, she matches someone and, again with a nudge from her friends, they arrange to morning, Ali wakes in a bit of a state both physically and emotionally. Her flatmate has also not yet returned from the previous evening but that, in itself, isn't too worrying but it means she has no one to initially talk to. But there is worse to come, she also doesn't recognise herself in the mirror. What happened latest night? Desperately trying to place the pieces together, Ali's globe falls apart even more as it soon becomes obvious that there is someone out there trying to damage her further.I have read three of this author's previous books and loved every single one of them. Her characterisation is always spot on and, little niggles apart, her storylines are quite plausible - making the whole reading experience a bit more scary! She also has a lovely familiar method of writing that suits me as a reader completely. This means that once I begin a fresh book from her, I know that I am lost to true life for beautiful much the duration as she draws me into the globe she has made and holds me there until she has done. It's all thing gripping and has a dark atmosphere around the action that unfolds with every page. Obviously we have the important secrets, lies and duplicitous behaviour that you would expect from a book of this genre but, along with this, we have emotions that go along with every one of them. I really did feel for Ali as she was going through all the things the author subjected her to. Remind me never to cross this author, she has a very evil mind!The ending when it eventually came and place me out of my misery was sublime. I had no idea where on earth we were going. Well, actually I had more than a few ideas, all of which were rubbish! It's been quite a while since an author has managed to completely bamboozle me like this. Kudos l in all another addition to an already impressive back catalogue. My thanks go to the Publisher and Netgalley for the possibility to read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wife: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist []  2020-9-12 18:0

    I finished the book yesterday, slept on it, and brooded about the review. I gave myself 24 hours, so here is it. I nearly stopped reading a lot of times, but I’m trying to finish every book I start. Overall, this is a quick read, if you ignore illogic and wonderful situations. I did growl at the wimpy protagonist to “cowgirl up!” Zoe’s angst-ridden internal monologues reinforce her insecurity, obsessions, and whinging. The memory-loss folderol is annoying, but vital to the storyline. This book is padded with an unnecessary subplot about Zoe’s ex-best friend, who’s not even a red herring. The denouement is great, because it contains all the parents (in-laws included).For readers who care: Of thirty-five chapters, twelve (I think) are flashback chapters—labeled in caps: NOW, THEN, EIGHTEEN YEARS AGO, and THE DAY OF THE WEDDING. Prologue & epilogue are not time-demarcated.SPOILERS BELOWNo matter how powerful and manipulative the murderer’s co-conspirators, a suitable bookend-epilogue is the murderer’s POV—to mirror the prologue. I do understand the urge to use the co-conspirator’s ve eye rolling emojis: How did Celia—Zoe’s cunningly intelligent, nurse MIL—miss online “tutorials” about Suxamethonium (Sux) doses? Sux is given IV, so did MIL not expect Zoe to develop a blood clot/hematoma, alerting any competent coroner? Here’s the kicker: Sux IV paralyzes muscles in seconds, so Zoe would’ve stopped breathing, suffering asphyxiation. The plot needs her to ions: If you held a massive vase of roses, and a man reaches for your throat, what would you do? If you clutch the vase to your chest, does he reach through the roses? Hmmmm, my long-stemmed white roses had thorns. How and who got Zoe (in wedding dress) from the murder room to her dressing room? The vase shattered, but no glass shards in Zoe’s lacey dress? In/on her shoes? No water soaking her shoes, hem or skirt? Only wet patches on the murderer’s lapels? No hurt to face, neck or hands of murderer—from glass shards, thorns or from victim’s finger nails and fists? When Zoe sees her dead sister, did she hallucinate or were the appearances paranormal?I still wonder about all the 5 stars, because I seem to have read a various book. That said, I am amongst a minority of reviewers, so please read this with a shaker of salt. I apologize for the lengthy review, but for me, a lower rated book takes more time and space.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wife: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist []  2020-9-12 18:0

    A thoroughly enjoyable read that raises that all too familiar question "How well do you know the person you're married to?" This was well written and a page turner and kept me interested from begin to finish wanting to know what happened to Zoe on her wedding day causing her to faint. 4 and a half stars 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wife: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist []  2020-9-12 18:0

    All that matters to Zoe is that she is about to become the person she has always wanted to be, with the man she loves. When her mother died she stepped up as the female role model while her dad had checked out emotionally and her younger sister left home at sixteen leaving Zoe to pick up the emotional pieces. Zoe loves family and tradition and marrying Toby will give her the family she lost when her mother died.On the day of her wedding Zoe faints. She has no prior memories of why she fainted. She is adamant that the wedding must go on.Ten years later, Toby and Zoe are planning a ten year anniversary party. For weeks she has this niggling feeling that something happened when she fainted. She feels like her life is being upended and nothing in life feels right.Overall:The story’s written in the ‘then’ and ‘now’ alternating every so often. The ‘then’ chapters go back to ten years ago when Zoe fainted prior to her wedding. The ‘now’ chapters are ten years later, with them planning and celebrating the ten year anniversary. For ten years Zoe hasn’t remembered why she fainted and it isn’t until she relives that day ten years later that her memories start resurface.With each fresh chapter the reader gets closer to the truth about why Zoe fainted. It’s a speculative driven storyline with plenty of suspicious activity. The story was hero driven adding to the list of suspicious behaviors. Since we are given Zoe’s perspective it’s quite interesting how her imagination runs wild with all kinds of suspicious scenarios. With that being said Zoe’s hero had an overzealous mind. Just at the point where I thought how much longer is Zoe’s hero going to behave this method everything changed. It was this breaking of the pattern that set the motion for a suspenseful and thrilling conclusion. The story really comes alive with thrilling suspense once the memories come flooding in. Nothing is as it alini Boland is a USA best selling author of psychological thrillers. She spends her days writing suspense thrillers where she lives in England. The story is written using the British dialect. It’s simple to decipher the words if your used to English words from America.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Date: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    Wow!Pros: amazing characters, true plot, lots of twists & turns, VERY INTRIGUING, well writtenCons:I STAYED UP ALL NIGHT TO READ IT INONE SITTING!!! Then, it ended!!!The Date is a amazing physiological thriller! It held my interest all the method to the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Date: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    I have read every single book by Louise Jensen that I can obtain my hands on, and they never disappoint. They engross you and always have a twist that you don't see this book or all of hers, you won't regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Date: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    Alison Taylor had been separated from her husband Matt for only a short while, and when her mate Chrissie pressured her into a blind date, she was reluctant. She still loved Matt and couldn’t bear the thought of another man. But when Ali woke the following morning, she had a violent headache; she ached all over and was covered in blood. And she had no memory of what had happened the night before.But worse was to come when Ali glanced in the mirror in the bathroom – she had no idea who the person was looking back at her. What was going on? Ali was terrified – and when the messages, taunts and graffiti began to appear, Ali didn’t know what to do. She couldn’t go to the police – she had no memory, so they wouldn’t believe her. And then there was the past…The Date is my second by author Louise Jensen and she does a psychological thriller very well! Gripping, quick paced suspense, littered with fear and guilt, and all buried in a myriad of secrets – what more could you want! Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wife: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist []  2020-9-12 18:0

    Wow! This is another masterpiece from Shalini Boland. A young woman faints and bumps her head on her wedding day. She seems satisfied with her husband and children. But then she starts remembering about that day. Twists galore!I I can heartily recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Date: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    Yes, it was suspenseful. Yes, I read it in record time. And then it had the most ridiculous scenario for an ending I could imagine...good intentions, not good follow through. Geez, Louise!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Date: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    Wow. This a really special story and I didn't solve the mystery until the author told me. It really is "unputdownable!"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wife: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist []  2020-9-12 18:0

    I had a feeling that this was going to be another wonderful page-turner that would be unputdownable, by Author Shalini Boland, and I was certainly not disappointed.Zoe and Toby are getting married and Zoe faints before the wedding and cannot remember anything after she comes to and is left with a strange feeling. Over the past 10 years, Zoe has never been able to remember the happenings leading up to her fainting spell. Zoe and Toby have planned a 10 year anniversary party and then small by little, Zoe starts remembering things. There are lots of strange happenings, twists and turns in this impressive ank you NetGalley and Bookouture for the ARC of this awesome book in exchange for an honest review. If I could, I would give it more than 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wife: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist []  2020-9-12 18:0

    I will say this to the moon and back that boy this Shalini Boland woman sure knows how to write a book!!!!!! I have read a lot of of her books and loved them all. In fact I’m determined to read all books. She is one of my favorite authors and I pray that she continues to write more and more and more!!!!!!This book was about a woman who’s past and show collides in a lot of ways. Zoe faints on her wedding day ten years earlier and doesn’t remember a thing. Now with her anniversary party coming up she has this feeling that her fainting spell so long ago was something more. Is Zoe right? Why does she hold getting hang up calls? Why does everyone around her seem to be acting suspicious? Did she do something wrong? You search all your questions and more out by the end of the book.I wish to begin off by saying that I can’t say enough amazing things about this author. I love the method she writes and how she really brings the book alive. I feel like I watching an award winning film when I’m reading her books. I’m telling you her books are just that good. I loved the method that this book came together. You go from past to show and really feel like you are one with the story. I also loved all the characters. The characters all had their flaws but they flowed well with each other. They each had their put in the story and it worked so well. I really loved that. Let’s talk about the plot. Now that was a doozy. Who doesn’t love a story where where your past affects the present. Also, that ending, wow!!!!! Shalini is the queen of shock. I really thought I knew where the end was taking me but I was dead wrong. I just love endings with a twist. They bring such joy to me as it’s hard to surprise me ween the plot, characters and all the twists in this book it created it an simple and quick read. I would definitely recommend it and happily give it 5 Hearts❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wife: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist []  2020-9-12 18:0

    I don’t know why, as it is always the case, but I am always astounded at how Shalini Boland can come up with a story that out does the previous book! With each, she up’s the ante and The Wife is no exception! This is one thrilling read that you need to add to your 2020 reading list stat!The Wife has an intriguing plot that has been well crafted and expertly executed. Shalini Boland took me on one wild ride and into the lives of her character’s, that she brings to life perfectly. It’s premise captured my attention instantly and held me hostage till it’s final jaw dropping page! Shalini Boland is the queen of a twist and will have you in shock, when all is revealed in its alini Boland definitely knows what her readers love and she delivers on this each and every time, which makes her one the best and most exciting authors in the psychological thriller genre. Her flawless writing and style just create her stories come to life and are interactive as she makes the reader feel involved as it all some ways, Shalini Boland makes writing a review very difficult, as there are only so a lot of ways I can say how amazing herself and her stories are without starting to sound like a broken record. I fully blame her for this for being so fantastic, so the record will be broken for a long time to come!So to wrap up, The Wife is a twisty and suspenseful read and with its lightening speed pace, is super hard to place down. Each chapter is succinct and to the point and leaves you wanting more and more in the lead up to its spectacular finale! Congratulations on another first class read Shalini and I will be eagerly and most of all impatiently waiting for your next one! It was an absolute pleasure to read and review The Wife which I highly ank you to Shalini Boland, Bookouture and NetGalley for allowing me to read an advanced copy of The Wife which I have reviewed honestly and voluntarily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE LIAR a stunning psychological thriller full of breathtaking twists (Detective Mike Croft Book 4) []  2020-1-15 22:9

    A lot of thanks to the author / Joffe Books / Books N All Book Promotions / Netgalley for the digital copy of this Psychological Crime Thriller. Read and reviewed voluntarily, opinions expressed here are unbiased and entirely my hn Tynan, retired Detective Inspector, can't believe it when a woman he's been seeing for a very short time is found stabbed to death in her hotel room. Martha Toolin was visiting the zone and not a lot was known about e was there researching her family ..so she said. She also said she had no kids .. but who was the young man who showed up at the hotel looking for his mother?John's friend, Detective Mike Croft, is called in to investigate and soon discovers that Martha wasn't her true name and she was a con artist. So what did she wish with Tynan?The more Croft investigates, with a small support from Tynan, the more he finds that she was not a well liked person. And more than one person wanted her dead.And then .. another body is found on the though 4th in the series, this is easily read as a stand alone. This is a well written crime fiction with credible recurring characters. It's a true page turner with lots of twists and turns and the suspense is steady from the very first page to the very latest page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE LIAR a stunning psychological thriller full of breathtaking twists (Detective Mike Croft Book 4) []  2020-1-15 22:9

    THE LIAR by Jane Adams has more twists and turns than a luge track and while the ride it gives is readers may not be as heart-stopping as a ride down the aforementioned track it is nonetheless a complex and tantalizing read. Adams is a skillful storyteller who creates believable, relatable characters. I love a amazing psychological mystery and this one involving Detective Mike Croft and his mate John Tynan is one that will exercise the reader’s grey matter. John had been seeing Martha Toolin and become quite smitten with her. Now Martha’s been murdered and it appears that her entire life has been built upon a foundation of lies. Martha was in reality a con artist who used her talents as well as a dozens of identities to exploit the weak and susceptible, leaving a trail of victims huge enough to fill a telephone book and the police with more than enough potential ams writes with keen perception and clarity throughout, not just of deception and murder but of grief, old wounds, and of dark and grief-plagued lives with secrets hidden just beneath the surfaceReaders will eagerly turn the pages of this compelling and clever narrative all the method to its surprising conclusion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE LIAR a stunning psychological thriller full of breathtaking twists (Detective Mike Croft Book 4) []  2020-1-15 22:9

    The Liar by author Jane Adams is another in the Mike Croft Series. DI Mike Croft has a fresh murder to solve. But who is the murdered woman calling herself Martha Toolin? She had been spending a lot of time with ex DI John Tynan as he helped in her find for distant relatives. Soon another body washes along the shore, the mysterious Tom who had been seen with ere are twists in the plot as Mike and Jude research the family links provided by John. A baby's unauthorized grave, a secretive PI, and a jealous wife add to the cast of characters in this thriller.A fierce black dog is seen around the village which has John and others remembering folklore about a huge black dog during times of stress. There is never a clear respond about the ank you to NetGalley and the publisher for the opportunity to read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE LIAR a stunning psychological thriller full of breathtaking twists (Detective Mike Croft Book 4) []  2020-1-15 22:9

    This is the fourth crime thriller featuring DI Mike Croft and the second one that I have read. It's definitely convoluted and a very detailed police procedural that seems to drag in locations but the perfect writing saves it.A woman is murdered inside the Two Bells B&B and DI Croft and his squad are on the case. The issue is that the dead lady is known by several other names. She had befriended John Tynan, a mate of the Crofts, and was ostensibly looking into their supposed family genealogy when she was killed. So who is Martha Toolin and what was she doing in Norwich? There are loads of potential suspects and then there is the appearance of the black dog...NO SPOILERSThis was good, but seemed rather longish. The story wasn't as compelling as the previous installment, but I tried to read it in a single sitting in order to create sense of all the plot details. The ending came as no amazing surprise, but the police procedural minutiae is quite extensive and the reader can feel the net tightening. The narrative is fairly straight forward and I do like tha main characters even as you don't search out too much about the personally as they are so involved with the investigation. It's been 10 years since the latest book (case) and much has changed in the life of DI Croft, but that's not the focal point -- I'd like more of his private life please.I did have fun the book and will look for another in this series, hopefully before too much time has passed. Thank you to NetGalley and Joffe Books for this e-book ARC to read, review and recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE LIAR a stunning psychological thriller full of breathtaking twists (Detective Mike Croft Book 4) []  2020-1-15 22:9

    A riveting tale I couldn't place down, it features DI Mike Croft and the very appealing ex-DI John Tynan.He has been ferrying around Martha, a possible distant relative, looking for clues as to her family history. When she is stabbed to death, Mike gets involved in the investigation and Martha proves to be a shadowy figure who was not who she claimed to be.A large Black Dog, a local mythical creature, seems to be true and roaming around the area, giving the story a slight paranormal feel, like Jane Adams' previous book The though I loved the book, I was disappointed that Black Dog stayed in the shadows...I wanted to know much more about him! Hopefully there will be a follow up book in which we will meet him again, properly. It's a amazing book though, highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE LIAR a stunning psychological thriller full of breathtaking twists (Detective Mike Croft Book 4) []  2020-1-15 22:9

    I enjoyed this book. It was a bit slow in the beginning but soon picked up the pace. To me it felt more of a not so cozy mystery more than a psychological thriller. Highly recommended for anyone who enjoys reading a amazing mystery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE LIAR a stunning psychological thriller full of breathtaking twists (Detective Mike Croft Book 4) []  2020-1-15 22:9

    This was my first experience reading a novel by Jane Adams and I enjoyed this one quite a bit. Since this is the fourth book in the series all the main characters are well established by this time but I had no problem beginning here. The friendship between a current member of the police force (Mike Croft) and a retired police inspector (John Tynan) plays a huge part in the investigations of the cirtances of this murder mystery. In order to solve the mystery Tynan has to work through a lot of painful memories of his is novel is described as a psychological thriller and it definitely lived up to that billing. The twists and turns of the plot kept me wondering exactly where it would all lead and that's exactly what the author wanted. There is a touch of mysticism in the book which flows from begin to finish but is never explained. Sometimes it was difficult to hold all the characters separated in my mind because there were so a lot of involved since the story relied on the past of a 70 year old man. The book also seemed to take a long time to read. People who have been with this series since the first book will be a small ahead of the android game because they will already understand the style of writing this author uses. I enjoyed getting to know these main characters and am very glad to search that there are so a lot of other novels written by Jane A. Adams in quite a few various series. I'm sure it won't be long before I begin reading another one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finding Grace: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist []  2020-2-6 20:35

    I’d like to thank Netgal .... just kidding! I bought it myself. There are still a few of us who do that, although the numbers seem to be dwindling.***Possible Spoilers***I’m halfway through and not sure if I’ll [email protected]#$%!. My “Unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist!” bingo card is filling up:1. Missing kid: Check2. Parents with secrets: Check3. Flashbacks to trauma suffered when younger: Check4. Spouse finding money/cheating texts/etc hidden by other spouse: Check5. B*tchy mother-in-law: Check6. Sweet, gentle father-in-law: Check7. (Minor) German hero named Klaus: Check (Klaus? Seriously?)I could continue but don’t wish to give too much away. I guess I need to take a break from the “Unputdownable” thrillers — I’m so sick of that ridiculous, trite term, btw — they’re all starting to sound exactly the same. If I never read another missing child plot, I’ll be fine. (Yes, I knew from the blurb it was about such, so that’s on me, and I’m not taking away because of it.)I’m also finding the dialogue to be very stilted and choppy. Nothing flows in a natural way, nothing feels authentic, it’s very flat and one-dimensional. I think a lot of authors come up with the plot first, then test to mold the cardboard hero cut-outs around it, which brings up my next point .....Modern day books in the psychological thriller catagory are reminding me more and more of Harlequin romance novels and bro-country songs. Same tired formula, just change the cover art and names.If I manage to finish it, I’ll update. Bottom line is that I pre-ordered this and am very disappointed. I’m giving three stars, because I haven’t finished and maybe there’s a possibility it gets better. Otherwise, what I’ve read so far is two stars. I think I’m going to stop pre-ordering books in this genre and wait a few weeks to buy one, so I can see more reviews by readers outside of the Cult of Netgalley and authors/bloggers s*ck up festivals on Twitter. Remember when books stood on their own merit, and not on saturating/flooding social media, giving out free books, etc ... hashtag amitheonlypersonactuallypayingforbooks ?Sorry, I digress ...*************************Update: I finished it. It got iches left and right, outlandish “twists”, only one hero I liked and had any sympathy for, rushed ending, etc. The storyline got more and more wonderful and I honestly kept going just to see how silly it would get.K.L. can do SO much better than this. I’m worried that she’s being held hostage, forced to write Unputdownable! formulaic drivel, and needs us to rescue her. Hey! That might actually be a amazing fiction plot .... famous author gone missing instead of someone’s kid. And fans rescue said author from poor people who kidnapped her because she created them angry this one time decades ago.Anyway, changing three stars to two.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finding Grace: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist []  2020-2-6 20:35

    This is an exciting, compellingly readable novel of suspense. The plot builds and climaxes excitingly. My complaint is the choice of the main hero not to share the story of her rape and subsequent pregnancy. For me, falling in love and committing to marriage means there should be a bond of total trust. Not sharing the truth of Grace's parentage with her husband makes me feel far less compassion for the main character.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finding Grace: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist []  2020-2-6 20:35

    Slater is one of my favorite author's of all time, and I've read almost all her books. None of them disappoint. And the couple I haven't read yet are already in my Kindle softly calling my name.A missing kid is a common premise in a lot of thriller books, and I've read a lot of them. Here again we have a small nine year old girl who simply vanished almost in front of watchful adult eyes. This is where things obtain very interesting.While I did, for once, figure out at least part of the ending of a K. L. Slater book, there was plenty left to explore that created me slap my forehead with a gasp of, "Oh! I should've known that!" Anyone who reads my reviews knows I don't give away plot details, and I detest any book loaded with profanity and graphic and violence. While there are a few "words" here and there, Slater is one writer who uses the minimum to obtain the characters' point across, or to emphasize a personality type. Kudos to you, Ms. ere really isn't anything I don't like about this book. I read huge portions of it at a time and couldn't wait to [email protected]#$%!.I think others will have fun it as much as I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finding Grace: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist []  2020-2-6 20:35

    I've read a few of Slater's books but I give this one a 5 brilliant star. It had me gripped from the first page and held my interest all the method through. I loved all the characters and I listened to this audible ver and enjoyed all the voices. None grated on my nerves! Yes, it deals with yet another missing girl BUT it is so much more. The author weaves the show and the past with such skill that it was hard for me to quit - I had to hold listening. Slater just kept teasing you with a twist and then another twist that makes you wonder what the heck is going on and who is lying? They all seem to be lying, right? The twists were so brilliantly done and were so special and just placed at the right moments where it forces you to hold reading. This was an amazing listen and I never knew where it would go next. It was one of those books that you wish to end and yet you wish it to go on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finding Grace: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist []  2020-2-6 20:35

    As a true fan of this author, I couldn't wait for her fresh book. I struggled to read it. It felt laboured and indulgent. I found the main character, Lucie, irritating and weak , but also hard to believe in. The group of baddies were equally one dimensional. Actually all the characters were badly drawn.I feel really sad writing this, but I feel that the author should step away from her formula and give us something fresh.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finding Grace: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist []  2020-2-6 20:35

    The previous novel by this author that I read (Safe With Me) I found a bit lacking, the writing seemed (in my opinion) as though she wrote the twists and then attempted to meld them together to complete the picture. Despite the shortcomings of that read, overall I enjoyed the storyline, I was begin to reading more of her work, if it sounded intriguing enough.I'm glad I have this book a chance, totally worth it. There were actually times I would be reading and had to backtrack to digest what had just happened in complete surprise. I had theories, never quite sure how close l was to solving the mystery. If we were playing poker K.L. Slater would left me at the table broke. I couldn't foresee the twists, and once they started, they just kept coming.Well done! I would recommend this book to anyone. A satisfying read. Honestly, l can't think of anything I didn't like about this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finding Grace: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist []  2020-2-6 20:35

    I was so excited when I saw that K L Slater had a fresh book out, I purchased it immediately. This book had a phenomenal begin and had me glued till 80% in but then it slowed dramatically and had me shaking my head after one too a lot of spins making it a amazing but not a amazing cia and Blake’s daughter Grace disappeared while taking a short walk home, alone. She recently turned 9 and begged her parents to permit her to walk home from her mate Olivia. She was being watched by her friend’s father for the 1st part of her journey and by her own dad for the latest part, each from their respective homes up until a bend in the road, so how could she disappear in the zone of a few seconds? Added to this concern is the fact that Grace is diabetic.Blake was recently elected as a councilor and everything he does is begin to public scrutiny. Lucia suffers from agoraphobia and tends to be more of a recluse due to an incident back at university. Blake, Lucia, Lucie’s dad and their mates Bev, Mike and Olivia have secrets which hold the reader guessing about their possible involvement of the abduction of Grace. Unfortunately, Lucie wasn’t endearing and the chance of Grace not being found didn’t exist for a KL Slater fan I will continue to read her work but sadly this wasn’t her best. Three and a half stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finding Grace: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist []  2020-2-6 20:35

    Keeping secrets is akin to putting up endless barricades on the street ahead. You may skirt or go around them, but there will always be the next one. Only if you tear them down clean, will you be truly free. It’s an old adage that secrets have their method of exposing themselves. Isn’t it an irony that secrets don’t wish to be kept? Even as you so carefully guard them, they are like running water that eventually seeps their method into crevices, gradually blotching surfaces, then the occasional droplets, until it cannot keep it in anymore it bursts!Well written, but I did not totally like Lucie, the main character. Did it really take losing her daughter for her to own up and begin up? Oh well, maybe there won’t be a story if she had a stronger character. I might have gotten annoyed, but the book was still worth the time reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finding Grace: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist []  2020-2-6 20:35

    I enjoyed this book. It was a typical psychological story, but I truly liked the characters. It is a twisted story of a young woman caught up in to what she believes happened at University. There are a few curve balls along the method which helps with the mystery surrounding Grace’s disappearance. While this book wasn’t top notch, I still felt it had some really amazing characters who played well off each e one thing that was a bit strange was show day Grace was narrating her story, yet past Grace was not. It was a small odd and I’m not sure I have seen this before in the other books I have read.I would definitely recommend it for a lazy day read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finding Grace: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist []  2020-2-6 20:35

    I really like the story line. Some of it was predictable, but not so much that you knew what was coming next. I obtain bored with protagonists that have a secret and refuse to share it to support overcome the trauma of the secret. And it was a delight that one of the characters that I assumed was 'bad' was actually helpful in sharing the truth of what happened in the past. The whole angle with the father was interesting and not too far off reality. I was not satisfied with the ending, but that too was predictable. All in all, this was an entertaining and worthwhile escape.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Woman Inside: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Detective Dan Riley Book 4) []  2021-4-7 0:4

    I have loved every Dan Riley book in the series so far. This one was just as crazy a story but a small more predictable than the latest few. I kept waiting for the surprise but it just never came. No true twist that wasn't obvious from about a third into the book. The story itself was still compelling, but with nothing to figure out, I was left with just following a path I already knew until I got to the end. I was reading passively waiting to see when and how the author would reveal what was glaringly obvious. Even the sudden epiphany that one of the cops had was so blatant that I could not believe no one had created the link before. Then it was leaked to the press because no one else had noticed either. How? This felt rushed and less well thought out than the previous books. I don't feel like I got any more insight into the characters either. None of the fresh characters was particularly interesting or likable. I literally kept reading just to see if I was right.I will read more in the series as they come out because of the strength of interest I had in the first three books, but I can't really obtain behind this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Woman Inside: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Detective Dan Riley Book 4) []  2021-4-7 0:4

    Excellent, I very much enjoyed this book. I would highly reccomend this book to anyone who enjoys psychological muder mysteries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Woman Inside: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Detective Dan Riley Book 4) []  2021-4-7 0:4

    Thank you to NetGalley and Anna-Lou Weatherley for an advanced copy in return for my honest opinion. The Woman Inside is available on January 13, 2021 – you do NOT wish to miss out on this is story line follows a woman who survives a brutal attempted murder, by a notorious serial killer. So far, Daisey is the only victim that has survived but unfortunately she has amnesia and cannot recall enough about the assassin for the cops to search the culprit. After the attack, Daisey refuses to move from her beloved flat and instead finds a roommate to support ease her worries. While she is healing from the trauma, her memory starts to come back in bits and pieces, but still never revealing enough info to learn who the culprit is. What Daisey does know is that the assassin is familiar to her, but she can’t figure out why – which also means that she can’t trust those around her for fear that the person who damage her is someone who claims to be a friend.Let me just say, this is my 4th or 5th book of 2021 and this is my first five star read (which I don’t go giving out all willy-nilly. From the beginning of the book I was hooked and the more I learned the more I did not wish to place this one down. The author did an perfect job of placing suspicion everywhere throughout the book and I did not trust any hero except for Daisey and Dan Riley. Absolutely, do NOT pass up this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Woman Inside: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Detective Dan Riley Book 4) []  2021-4-7 0:4

    Amazing serial assassin novel! Amazing read Loved itI recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Woman Inside: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Detective Dan Riley Book 4) []  2021-4-7 0:4

    I love the Detective Dan Reilly series and The woman Inside continued that love. These books are so addictive, with that one more chapter thing event at the end of every chapter. I stayed up method past my bedtime to search out what was going to happen in this one. Although this book features a reoccurring character, they can easily be read as a stand alone. But all the books are unbelievable and you will wish to read them ere has been a number of gruesome murders of late and Detective Dan Reilly is perplexed. Daisey is a survivor of the same predator but when she wakes in the hospital she has no memory of them attack. Together they test to work out who tried to slay her and why before they strike again.While I sort of guessed the who, the why and how had me stumped. It is a very clever twist that will hold you guessing until the anks to Bookouture and NetGalley for my advanced copy of this book to read.I love the Detective Dan Reilly series and The woman Inside continued that love. These books are so addictive, with that one more chapter thing event at the end of every chapter. I stayed up method past my bedtime to search out what was going to happen in this one. Although this book features a reoccurring character, they can easily be read as a stand alone. But all the books are unbelievable and you will wish to read them ere has been a number of gruesome murders of late and Detective Dan Reilly is perplexed. Daisey is a survivor of the same predator but when she wakes in the hospital she has no memory of them attack. Together they test to work out who tried to slay her and why before they strike again.While I sort of guessed the who, the why and how had me stumped. It is a very clever twist that will hold you guessing until the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Woman Inside: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Detective Dan Riley Book 4) []  2021-4-7 0:4

    This was a page turner!! I really have fun this type of book. You don't wish to place it down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Woman Inside: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Detective Dan Riley Book 4) []  2021-4-7 0:4

    I seem to read a lot of books that contain a main hero who loses their memory after some horrific ordeal, where you're given a bit of insight into what might have happened as you test to work out the respond along with the victim. In this case, and because of the title, I was able to work out who the assassin was, but not the e book revolves around Daisey, who survives a brutal attack, her ex-fiancé, her fresh roommate, and the officers who are involved in her case. Weatherley gives us someone to hate in the form of the boyfriend, who is hot and cold, and very manipulative of Daisey even as she recuperates in a hospital room. Then there is a co-worker who hits on her at a work event. And a roommate who is she is compelled to take on because of her financial need to maintain the rent on her apartment. I had a hard time with the voice of "Dan" the police officer on her case - for some reason I kept getting confused and thought his hero was female, maybe because they called him Riley, but most likely because of the hero ere was an interesting back story, and a red herring that was fairly simple to spot. There are scenes that will create you hear the creepy slasher melody in your head. But Daisey's fairly fast recovery and an wonderful ending created this fall just short of anks to NetGalley and Bookouture for an advance reader's copy for review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Woman Inside: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Detective Dan Riley Book 4) []  2021-4-7 0:4

    This is by far, the worst of the Dan Riley series. Not nearly as intriguing as the first three. I also took offense at the blasphemous and disrespectful use of the name of our Lord. Total over use of expressions using His name. Sad. Actually, pathetic. Don't even waste your time, cash or sensitivities on this trash.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Woman Inside: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Detective Dan Riley Book 4) []  2021-4-7 0:4

    It’s hard to imagine how frightening it would be to wake up in hospital in both physical and emotional pain. Knowing that when you do go home the one help you are used to counting on isn’t there anymore, that relationship is gone. But lucky for Daisy she has her fresh found mate and housemate Iris who is going to support her through working out what happened that fateful night. Or will she?The fourth book in the Detective Dan Riley series, that can easily be read as a stand-alone. takes the reader on one wild ride. Full of so much tension and suspense, I was on the edge of my seat, completely addicted and hooked to see how this was all going to e plot pulled me in and Anna-Lou Weatherley does a amazing job of making you feel involved in the story. I was stuck to Dan’s side throughout as I tried to solve case with him. Each twist and turn had me gasping for breath and left me with a pounding heart as I furiously flicked the pages in our race to catch the killer!Even though I had only read the third book in the series before this one, I really love Dan’s character. He left a lasting impression on me and I enjoyed getting to know him that bit more this time round. The other cast of characters are well developed and written and I loved how Anna-Lou Weatherley takes the reader deep into the assassins mind. A amazing job has been done and with sensitivity on the topic of mental illness.I have fun Anna-Lou Weatherley’s engaging storytelling and she knows exactly how to grab the readers attention right from the obtain go, never letting up until the final page. If life had not rudely got in the method whilst reading this, I would have easily been able to read this in one e Woman Inside is a chilling police procedural crossed with a psychological thriller that is a true page turner. A throughly enjoyable and entertaining read, I look forward to seeing what Anna-Lou Weatherley will have in shop for Detective Dan Riley next! It was a pleasure to read and review The Woman Inside which I recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Woman Inside: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Detective Dan Riley Book 4) []  2021-4-7 0:4

    My Review:Loved, loved, loved this book!!!!! This is not my first rodeo with this author and it certainly won’t be my last. I’ve read several books by her and loved them all. This book is part of a series but it can be read as a stand alone. I’ve actually read this series out of order and had no issue with is book was about a woman that survived a brutal attack. It really took such a poor toll on her. She could only remember bits and pieces so the attacker was still at huge and never caught. She was even drinking all the time to forget the pain. She did feel like she was being stalked afterwards. Was her attacker coming back to finish the job? Will her memory ever obtain better to catch her attacker? Will she ever feel at peace? You learn this and so much more by the end of the book.I wish to begin off by saying how much I love this author. She really knows how to entertain her readers. I could immerse myself in her books all day long. Let’s start with her characters. They were fantastically written. I really felt the pain of each hero and felt like I was right there living in their world. I felt so emotionally connected to each one. The plot of the story got me too. Once I read the blurb I said to myself I must read this read. The plot really had a amazing story line to it. It was so quick paced andI couldn’t place it down for the life of me. Now on to that ending. I didn’t see that one coming. It was so dark and twisted and I really felt poor for the attacker even though I knew I shouldn’t have. I loved every min of that ending. It was like a roller coaster ride I never wanted to obtain off of. I will definitely be reading more of this authors book in the ween the plot, characters and all the twists in this book it created it an simple and quick read. I would definitely recommend it and happily give it 5 Hearts❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Memory Box: An unputdownable psychological thriller [Book]  2018-2-10 18:0

    I am still trying to figure out how one person, Eva Lesko Natiello, can have such an incredibly vivid imagination! I sat down at 10 am and finished the book at 7 pm. Although not a true word, "unputdownable" is a excellent description for 'The Memory Box'. It felt like I was living in the book and it took awhile to shake it off, once I finished. This is one of the few mystery/psychological thrillers I have read that has kept me guessing until the very end...I am still caught up in the story. It is that good.Eva has a talent for creating complex characters who become convincing enough to feel like true people, we may already that Eva is working on her next book, and I have hopes that it will be a sequel, but either way, I truly look forward to whatever she writes! And down the road, I would be thrilled to see this as a movie...chilling, eerie, almost uncomfortably close to being real! Those of you who live in suburbia...go ahead and read this, then see if you really wish to google yourself, better yet, or your friends???

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Memory Box: An unputdownable psychological thriller [Book]  2018-2-10 18:0

    I wanted to like this book but I was unsuccessful. I said in a previous post that I didn't care for the writing style and I still feel the same way. The main character, Caroline, had no redeeming qualities, was generally unlikable, and was clumsy. While the latter is not typically a reason to dislike a book, it became the icing on the cake, so to speak, that mirrored Caroline's cluttered and cobweb filled mind. She required support and I wanted her to obtain help, but we were left to wallow in her dark thoughts and ever show paranoia. The latter is to be expected, considering the cirtances (no spoilers here), but there was also a lack of hope...and an ending that leaves the reader feeling empty and exhausted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Memory Box: An unputdownable psychological thriller [Book]  2018-2-10 18:0

    If you liked reading Gone Girl, you will have fun reading The Memory Box. The narrative is fresh, and pulled me into the story from the first page. The main hero is named Caroline. At first, I thought that Caroline was just having a few senior moments because she couldn't remember small things, but as the story unfolded, I knew there was more going on with these memory loss moments. The author made a unbelievable plot of deception and created me feel pity for Caroline which later turned into surprised shock to search out this was wrong, wrong, wrong. Don't wish to give away anything too specific, so let's just say that this book was so engrossing I didn't wish to place it down. There were twists that were ingeniously tied into the storyline, and the author really got into the state of mind for Caroline. The end of the book was not what I anticipated, yet it was effectively just. Amazing writing Eva, I look forward to your next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Memory Box: An unputdownable psychological thriller [Book]  2018-2-10 18:0

    Spoiler alert. This work is either one star or five, nothing between. A robust piece brilliantly concocted by a writer who throws out the map and cuts pot holes in the road. This is a tale told to confuse while conveniently simultaneaously baffling the teller: a narrator who cannot be relied upon and who cannot rely upon the tale within. The work is full of falsehoods which are true.Just as I was about to throw the thing off my balcony I realized something. As a reader, I had been fighting for control. That is why people read, no? Not here. I was inside a book, not a spa. I was dragged through swampland by a sightless misdirected lost flibililigibit that knew exactly where it was headed. Seriously, this is a frightening look inside the mind of the protagonist. Rarely is this type mind examined so thoroughly..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Memory Box: An unputdownable psychological thriller [Book]  2018-2-10 18:0

    This book kept me racing from one page to the next, it had an wonderful twist in the tail! it also have an begin ended ending. There is a word that bothered me that kept jumping out, she uses ...spring... in put of JUMP! I am puzzled by this as Spring means a season or a spring inside a mattress! Otherwise it was very enjoyable to spring from one page to the next!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Memory Box: An unputdownable psychological thriller [Book]  2018-2-10 18:0

    I had to weigh in on this one, just to save someone with tastes like mine. If you are the type of person who expects the heroine to have ONE redeeming quality, don't purchase this book. I loved the premise of this book, but I could not stand the hero and could not feel any sympathy for her. I understand that things were falling apart for this woman, but I prefer my characters, even the narcissistic, crazy ones, to present a bit of backbone, some hero and not be victims. I found it very ironic, and not in a amazing way, that this hero who had allowed herself to be a victim through 80% of the book, would turn into someone who would have manipulated fate the method she did. I also found the constant chaos of this book nerve grating. Drinks sed, boxes fell over, people got bruised, dogs destroyed things. I know the hero was losing it, but I think that could have been handled more elegantly than with the constant references to accidents and injury. Toward the end of the book when the neighbor sed her Heineken I almost threw my kindle across the e conversations between the characters in this book were hollow and there was no chemistry between any of the characters.Spoiler alert...Typically with a book like this, I am rooting for the heroine in the end, hoping that she gets away with it, but in this case, I was really hoping they would cart her away .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Memory Box: An unputdownable psychological thriller [Book]  2018-2-10 18:0

    The majority of the book was tense and kept my interest and kept me turning the pages. There was a major hole in both levels of the story, which became evident at the end of the story and spoiled the book for me. There was never any explanation to what caused the memory loss, even dense Andy/Andrew asked about that. That was the only reference to the hole, that obviously the author knew she had in the story. I had the feeling the frame story was merely a device to test to fix the hole in the story and for me, ​that didn't do it, most likely because it ended up the woman was not a likable hero in the end.I gave it three stars because I loved the whole part about the woman feeling out of control of her life and how quick things went downhill for her. I know that life happenings can do that for a person--in one moment cirtances can change and life takes a fresh direction. I also thought the suburban stay-at-home mom angle was very well portrayed in how people interact and test to impress. That kind of thing happens for everyone at no matter what scene of life they are, or whether they are working or at home. The gossiping and trying to impress one's peers is an always show need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Memory Box: An unputdownable psychological thriller [Book]  2018-2-10 18:0

    This is a major roller coaster ride. I love when the author makes you feel everything the main hero does. I don't think i have ever read such an amazing description of someone having a breakdown. By turns you are sympathetic and horrified and have to hold reading to search out what what has gone so wrong in Caroline's life. I love thriller, horror books so was sad to have this one end. Hope the author has a lot of more stories to tell us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Memory Box: An unputdownable psychological thriller [Book]  2018-2-10 18:0

    The book was gripping. I raced through it and felt anxious for the characters. As it reached its conclusion, I began to feel manipulated. (Spoiler alert) If Caroline was the cold, calculating hero that emerged toward the end, why did she act so irrationally? She seemed to be coming apart at the seams, but if her life was her own creation why would she be so upset? Why was she so clumsy and inept? Did Timothy know she framed him? If not, why was he so hateful to her? What did Andy believe? His hero was all over the place. Kind, angry, impatient. It felt like something was unrevealed about him and I expected that would be exposed. Usually, dumb people aren't sent world trotting to fix emergencies. I'm left with a lot of questions about Caroline and Andy. It felt like the book ended in a hurry and too a lot of loose ends were left dangling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Memory Box: An unputdownable psychological thriller [Book]  2018-2-10 18:0

    This book was crazy. It started a small slow then moved really fast. I was really pulled in with her memory loss along with the info she was receiving on Google about herself and her sister. I finished this book a few hours ago and search myself still thinking about all the twists and turns this book had. My mouth was hanging wide begin when I finished this book. Once I finished the book I said "Gone Girl."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-6 23:59

    Enjoyed this book so much, I couldn't place it down. Patricia MacDonald is a terrific author. Look forward to reading more of her books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-6 23:59

    A well-written mystery with well-developed characters. The tension and grief the parents in this book feel when their kid is missing is clearly communicated. You can feel the anxiety jump off the page. Unlike some famous mysteries, these characters are believable, being ordinary folks, not glamourous superstars. Definitely a amazing read, kept me turning the pages till the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-7 0:5

    I am always interested in stories about kids and this story really filled the bill. Would read any books like this one.I

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-7 0:5

    Every chapter has me thinking I knew what was coming. I never guessed it would have been what it was though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-7 0:33

    I purchased this based on the amazing reviews (4.5 stars out of 23 reviews) but I was very disappointed. The story itself was okay, but the writing was flat and the characters were bland and boring. After just a few chapters I was unable to hold reading; instead, I just did a fast (very quick) skim through the book so I could follow the story and see how it ended. Normally I would have gotten a sample sent to my Kindle first, and that would've been enough for me to know I didn't like it. But the price was low and the reviews were amazing so I just bought it without sampling first. I'm glad I didn't pay much. I don't think I'd purchase another book from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-7 0:33

    Enjoyed this book so much, I couldn't place it down. Patricia MacDonald is a terrific author. Look forward to reading more of her books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-7 0:3

    Enjoyed this book so much, I couldn't place it down. Patricia MacDonald is a terrific author. Look forward to reading more of her books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FROM CRADLE TO GRAVE an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-6 23:9

    I liked the murder mystery part of this story, it is truly interesting. At the same time, I was less than satisfied with the romance in the book. I felt that Morgan, the protagonist, is too fast to sell herself to whoever seems mildly interested. At the stage with Fitz in the restaurant, I was really uncomfortable with the interaction between the two, uncomfortable with Morgan's capitulation to Fitz's thought that he can create the decisions. The ending, to my mind, doesn't bode well for Morgan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FROM CRADLE TO GRAVE an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-6 23:9

    I read everything by the author. She has always spun a very suspenseful tale. You will search yourself losing track of time to dig to the answers to the mystery. Loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FROM CRADLE TO GRAVE an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-6 23:9

    Loved the build up to an ending I never saw coming. One of my favorite reads in a while, amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-6 23:9

    I have read nearly every other book by this author except for her latest few. Most I have always liked, with only one or two that I didn't. I really liked this book, except for the ending. I won't spoil it, but I really didn't care for the reason for the e book starts out really well and moves along at a very nice pace. The author does a amazing job of keeping the pace and making you wish to hold reading to search out what is going on and ramping up the suspense. Lots of twists and turns and I do recommend this book except for the ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-6 23:9

    I liked this story with it's twists and turns.. it left me guessing until the end about who took the kid and why. I found it hard to sympathize with caitlyn at times due to her cover up, but without giving anything away, even that has a purpose in yet another twist. This is a quick paced book that is hard to place down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SISTERS an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-6 23:9

    Finished this book in two evenings. Couldn’t place it down. It’s amazing and the ending was a amazing surprise. Love mystery books that hold it a mystery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SISTERS an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-6 23:9

    Perfect book but not as amazing as she usually writes. Still it was good. I would recommend this book to anybody that likes thrillers. It does hold you on the edge of your seat and it had a surprise ending which I wasn't expecting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-6 23:57

    I don't wish to give anything away, so I'll just say I have a fresh author to follow. This was the epitome of the psychological thriller! 😎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-6 23:57

    I have read nearly every other book by this author except for her latest few. Most I have always liked, with only one or two that I didn't. I really liked this book, except for the ending. I won't spoil it, but I really didn't care for the reason for the e book starts out really well and moves along at a very nice pace. The author does a amazing job of keeping the pace and making you wish to hold reading to search out what is going on and ramping up the suspense. Lots of twists and turns and I do recommend this book except for the ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-6 23:57

    I liked this story with it's twists and turns.. it left me guessing until the end about who took the kid and why. I found it hard to sympathize with caitlyn at times due to her cover up, but without giving anything away, even that has a purpose in yet another twist. This is a quick paced book that is hard to place down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FROM CRADLE TO GRAVE an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-6 23:58

    I enjoyed this book. The plot and mystery behind the deaths were convincing. Well written and kept my interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-6 23:58

    I purchased this based on the amazing reviews (4.5 stars out of 23 reviews) but I was very disappointed. The story itself was okay, but the writing was flat and the characters were bland and boring. After just a few chapters I was unable to hold reading; instead, I just did a fast (very quick) skim through the book so I could follow the story and see how it ended. Normally I would have gotten a sample sent to my Kindle first, and that would've been enough for me to know I didn't like it. But the price was low and the reviews were amazing so I just bought it without sampling first. I'm glad I didn't pay much. I don't think I'd purchase another book from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-6 23:58

    Kept me on the edge of my seat the whole time. So a lot of twists and turns with a jaw dropping conclusion. Definitely recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-6 23:58

    Enjoyed this book so much, I couldn't place it down. Patricia MacDonald is a terrific author. Look forward to reading more of her books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-6 23:58

    Every chapter has me thinking I knew what was coming. I never guessed it would have been what it was though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-6 23:58

    I am always interested in stories about kids and this story really filled the bill. Would read any books like this one.I

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-6 23:58

    I really enjoyed this book. There were a lot of twists & turns that kept me guessing till the end. I recommend this book to anyone who likes a amazing mystery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-6 23:58

    Kept me on the edge of my seat the whole time. So a lot of twists and turns with a jaw dropping conclusion. Definitely recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-7 0:33

    I am always interested in stories about kids and this story really filled the bill. Would read any books like this one.I

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-7 0:33

    Enjoyed this book so much, I couldn't place it down. Patricia MacDonald is a terrific author. Look forward to reading more of her books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-7 0:33

    Every chapter has me thinking I knew what was coming. I never guessed it would have been what it was though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-7 0:33

    I don't wish to give anything away, so I'll just say I have a fresh author to follow. This was the epitome of the psychological thriller! 😎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-7 0:33

    I really enjoyed this book. There were a lot of twists & turns that kept me guessing till the end. I recommend this book to anyone who likes a amazing mystery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-6 23:59

    I purchased this based on the amazing reviews (4.5 stars out of 23 reviews) but I was very disappointed. The story itself was okay, but the writing was flat and the characters were bland and boring. After just a few chapters I was unable to hold reading; instead, I just did a fast (very quick) skim through the book so I could follow the story and see how it ended. Normally I would have gotten a sample sent to my Kindle first, and that would've been enough for me to know I didn't like it. But the price was low and the reviews were amazing so I just bought it without sampling first. I'm glad I didn't pay much. I don't think I'd purchase another book from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-6 23:59

    Kept me on the edge of my seat the whole time. So a lot of twists and turns with a jaw dropping conclusion. Definitely recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-6 23:59

    Every chapter has me thinking I knew what was coming. I never guessed it would have been what it was though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-6 23:57

    I am always interested in stories about kids and this story really filled the bill. Would read any books like this one.I

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-6 23:57

    I really enjoyed this book. There were a lot of twists & turns that kept me guessing till the end. I recommend this book to anyone who likes a amazing mystery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-6 23:59

    Enjoyed this book so much, I couldn't place it down. Patricia MacDonald is a terrific author. Look forward to reading more of her books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-6 23:59

    I really enjoyed this book. There were a lot of twists & turns that kept me guessing till the end. I recommend this book to anyone who likes a amazing mystery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-6 23:59

    I liked this story with it's twists and turns.. it left me guessing until the end about who took the kid and why. I found it hard to sympathize with caitlyn at times due to her cover up, but without giving anything away, even that has a purpose in yet another twist. This is a quick paced book that is hard to place down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-7 0:5

    I have read nearly every other book by this author except for her latest few. Most I have always liked, with only one or two that I didn't. I really liked this book, except for the ending. I won't spoil it, but I really didn't care for the reason for the e book starts out really well and moves along at a very nice pace. The author does a amazing job of keeping the pace and making you wish to hold reading to search out what is going on and ramping up the suspense. Lots of twists and turns and I do recommend this book except for the ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-7 0:5

    Kept me on the edge of my seat the whole time. So a lot of twists and turns with a jaw dropping conclusion. Definitely recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I SEE YOU an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-6 23:9

    I really had not expected that! Although the book started off slow, it picked up after a few chapters, and became really gripping, given the topic matter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-6 23:9

    I am always interested in stories about kids and this story really filled the bill. Would read any books like this one.I

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MISSING CHILD an unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers) []  2021-4-6 23:9

    I really enjoyed this book. There were a lot of twists & turns that kept me guessing till the end. I recommend this book to anyone who likes a amazing mystery.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386