the devil wears clogs Reviews & Opinions


Submit the devil wears clogs review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Devil Wears Clogs review []  2020-1-25 17:19

    Very well-written memoir by a keenly smart professional. Her descriptions of the problems she faced as an American working in first Germany and then the Netherlands were fascinating and rang true. Especially considering that her training was in an entirely various field, her narrative skills were impressive and her ability to tell a story in an appealing and interesting manner was first-rate. I found her book interesting and absorbing; I'm looking forward to reading more of her work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Devil Wears Clogs review []  2020-1-25 17:19

    I recommend this book not only because it gives a genuine perception of the work environment in the European business world, but it is also an enjoyable memoir of how the author's life story evolves when leaving for a foreign country. Her struggles on working days, her exciting trips while not working and latest but not least, her unexpected love life unfolding with each chapter, created for a amazing read all over. Her vivid, honest narration also created me feel as if I were there experiencing what she did I can really empathise having lived in India for 6 months myself. Even though it needs a amazing edit I think Jennifer did a amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Devil Wears Clogs review []  2020-1-25 17:19

    I really wasn't expecting to like this book. I'm a cozy mystery/fantasy/sci-fi reader. In the interest of full disclosure, the author is the mate of a friend. I committed to go to the book signing and wanted to do my due dilligence and read the book. I thoroughly enjoyed it. So much so that when the book ended, I nearly threw my kindle across the couch. I wish MORE and I wish it NOW! According to the author, the next one comes out at the end of this year. I suspect I will have the same reaction to the ending since she's already talking book 3.I've never been particularly interested in biographies or business or someone else's travels abroad. This book is such an simple read that I was almost instantyly converted to a fan girl. She gives just the right amount of description - enough to set the stage but not so much that you drown in words. I found myself rather engaged by tone and giggled at things I've caught myself doing and wonded how she didn't murder her coworkers.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the devil wears clogs or Continue Reading Reviews Below โ†“

     

    Watch the devil wears clogs video reviews and related movies:

    See The Devil Wears Clogs 6 30 2015 Ritter Public Library on youtube.

     related image

    See Feet (1927), pt 2 of 2 on youtube.

     related image

    See Young Walter Goggins 1989 on youtube.

     related image

    See Huge Tin of Gold Magnetic Putty on youtube.

     related image

    See Clog Vlog #10 Where weโ€™ve been on youtube.

     related image

    See Velours Clogs VIII on youtube.

     related image

    See Author Jennifer Burge 6-16-15 on youtube.

     related image

    See Will It Stop a Bullet? | Shooting Gummy Bears, Feisty Pets, Putty, & more! on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions โ†“

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Devil Wears Clogs review []  2020-1-25 17:19

    I was happily surprised by this memoir of a young American woman living and working in Europe. Her honesty about herself and what she encounters as a single working woman in a tech job is refreshing and at times very funny as are her misadventures on the method to real love. This book should be read by every American--not just those who plan to live or work outside the U.S. In a very enthusiastic and entertaining way, the author shows that every country has various customs and attitudes and that not everyone wants to be like Americans.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Devil Wears Clogs review []  2020-1-25 17:19

    Sounds simple and glamourous... move to Europe, obtain a job, have an exciting, adventure-filled life. Sure; nnifer Burge tells us, from her own experiences, that it's not quite as easy as it sounds. But she takes us on that adventure and, while reading the book, the reader feels as though they're taking that journey themselves. And what a trip it is!Luckily for us, Ms. Burge went through all the hassles and difficulties for us and is able to share her experiences with candor and ava!And thanks for giving me the sense of experience in the comfort of my own home.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Devil Wears Clogs review []  2020-1-25 17:19

    Ohio to Holland and beyond.I loved the book. Since we are in completely various locations of work, some of the technical descriptions were not so interesting to me, but in spite of that I was hooked till the end.Will definitely read more books by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Devil Wears Clogs review []  2020-1-25 17:19

    A unbelievable read from an adventurous spirit who through professional challenges and cultural hardships finds private growth, professional success and love. Anyone who believes a vacation of a few weeks "tells" them all they need to know about a foreign land needs to create this book a priority read so they can be lead into reality. Only then will a mere visitor to a country realize they have not even scratched the surface of a country's real soul until they live in that put among the native people. The book is fun, insightful and will remind the North American woman that all things are still not equal in the corporate globe it seems anywhere in the world. Nonetheless, such challenges do not stop a determined woman from finding her measure of success and happiness

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Devil Wears Clogs review []  2020-1-25 17:19

    A very well written insightful book discussing cultural differences by someone who has actually lived them. I recommend this book to all of Dutch descend or those who migrated to the USA because the author holds up a mirror for us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Devil Wears Clogs review []  2020-1-25 17:19

    Enjoyable, simple read with some thoughtful personal/cultural insights of working/living as an American in several European countries. Having lived/worked in these countries myself, I could relate!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Devil Wears Clogs review []  2020-1-25 17:19

    She describes her travels with humor and precision. I wanted to be there. I wanted to see the people and the places. I wish to read another

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Devil Wears Prada review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Normally this sort of movie wouldn't interest me, but I was fascinated by the cast (Meryl Streep, Anne Hathaway, Emily Blunt and Stanley Tucci ARE four of my favourite contemporary American actors) AND I liked the three previous movies I've seen about the fashion industry ('Ready to Wear', 'Zoolander' and of course 'Death Want 5: The Face of Death'). I was really happy by the comedy caused by the @#$%!iness, pettiness and downright superficiality of everyone involved, which says SO much about contemporary civilization...and the climax and denouement, are both touching and so fitting. The powerful writing and acting created this much better than it had any reason to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    Tried using with my Samsung S9 and very very slow, kept freezing and had like a 8 to 10 second lag. had to uninstall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    currently with latest modernize it runs in background constantly with note 9 on pie. currently unusable after purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    Why do I have to pay twice to download the application on my phone and watch? Also I'm not able to install the application on my watch. fossil gen 4 Q Hr I can't even apply for a refund, as it keeps throwing a server error

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    The application works fine when the phone/camera are connected to a wireless connection network, but when not connected to wireless connection the watch hangs at the "Preparing Settings" screen. The bluetooth connection between the watch and the phone is fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    It works amazing so far. I reinstalled it today and it seems to function as advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    Worked for one day now will just present prepare settings error on my watch and doesn't connect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    Works as advertised. I am very satisfied with this application on my TicWatch Pro. Well worth the price!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    Seems amazing to Mee!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    superb works well loved it.. like a spy cam

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    The phone application doesn't connect to watch application no matter how a lot of times I uninstall and re-install phone app, then I'm stuck with a useless application on my watch which I can't use and every time I go into the watch application it's stuck on needs permission on the phone and won't go any further and the only method I can uninstall the watch application is to restart the watch. I have done this twice and the two apps still won't connect. Too much hassle which I don't need.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    It won't move past the setup screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    It a unbelievable application it works well the phone and watch I have just what I wanted ๐Ÿ˜

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    Amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    Doesn't work. Force restarts my HTC U12+ whenever I begin the application on my watch (using a Huawei Watch 2)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    Perfect application for the price a d a very helpful tool. I use it at my job to see inside wall cavities before I drill into crawlspaces, via my pixel XL 3 and my Huawei Watch. I'd recommend it to anyone else that needs to see in tight locations on a regular basis!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    Causes phone to crash and Play Shop is unable to refund (others have the same problem). I was even charged twice. Phone is a Sony, stay clear of this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    After latest modernize can no longer access content on phone album.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    I paired my galaxy s9+ with montblanc summit. can view on the watch. but the shutter is highly unstable. I only was able to take 2 images when tapping the shutter on watch. other times the shutter button goes to blinking red and nothing really happens. and can't even refund. I don't wish a refund, I wish it to work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    On My Huawei P20 and Huawei Watch 2, the shutter sound can not be turned off!!! I have muted sound in my watch and checked "Request Mute Permission" in my phone and still nothing. So this application is not usable for me, if everyone knows that Iยดm taking a picture... I wish my cash back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    After a few initial hiccups, the application works as expected. Looks amazing and seems to do everything it promises in my Ticwatch E

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    Why I have to buy Lin phone again tried reset don't support

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    Works great, impressive features and use. Only thing that would be nice is a view option on watch to present only capture screen in a box so I can frame up a picture such as a group image and know if everyone is in frame. Sort of a "letterbox" option for times such as that. Otherwise in my initial limited testing, this application is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    It's beautiful good, but doesn't use the native camera so it won't give you access to things like wide angle or slow mo on my lg v30+... Works as described otherwise. Streaming to watch is smooth and clear.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    Just bought a ticket watch pro and at some point the default wear help for the Google camera application must have been removed. This application is excellent replacement and is better in every way. No problems and easy to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    Refuses to download to my LG watch. Sits in "pending forever. Can't use it. How do I obtain a refund?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    Installed on watch but can't install on phone. Update. Sorted restarted phone and it went straight in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    Its not working on my ticwatch since updated to 4.0.2 version. Please fix asap..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    Galaxy S4 connected to gear S2 Neo not work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    Isit possible to obtain iso settings?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    This application works flawlessly with my Ticwatch E... Worth every penny

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    Can't install on my phone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    Perfect app. Is a must have for parents. Hopefully the developers hold updating and don't abandon this application like other developers do. Amazing to see replies from developers. It means that care for the application and those of us who supported them

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    Feature suggestion for an increase in stars; I intended use your application to activate and operate my phone camera whilst recording footage of local sports, my phone being on a tripod a short distance from me. The issue with this is your application appears to use a lot of battery on my watch. The sport can latest 3 or 4 hours at a time. I need your application to either be able to run in the background once my camera has been activated so when I need to pause recording or check the footage on my watch I can switch your application back to life.... Or alternatively to be able to turn your application off and close it down without my phone camera setup turning off. Are you able to tweak your app for this functionality?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    Still no 4k video on Sony xperia xz premium

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    Both the Pixel and Ticwatch E are shown as compatible devices but the application is not show on the watch. Have rebooted, verified wi-fi and Bluetooth connection. Application is on the phone and says begin the application on the watch! Love the described features - but would like to be able to use them. This review topic to the outcome. Modernize - Working now! The application also needs to be manually downloaded from/by the watch - that wasn't clear in he description. Seems to work well and has a lot of options. It would be very helpful if a users tutorial were available. The customer help was perfect - both with fast responses and follow up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    Doesn't work on my phone or two watches I have. I have a Nexus phone, LG Style watch, ASUS ZenWatch. The application runs on all three but I obtain an error telling me to close apps on the phone that may be using the camera. Not at all helpful. Re-start of phone didn't fix it either.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    The video aspect ratio is off no matter what settings I use. Images are fine but video is a problem. Lastly, although my phone supports 1080 resolution on video, the application won't record topic (only creates a green screen) at that resolution.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    Does not work on Sony SWR50. May be it just for Android device Wear 2.0. I have to buy Pixtocam and it works flawlessly. How to refund?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    Just downloaded and tested. Works great. Now I don't need to use the timer on the camera. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Camera for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-3-27 13:9

    This application simply works as it is supposed to. I'd recommend it to anyone using android device wear.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    Extraordinarily Useful!! Wear Codes works perfectly on my Huawei 1 Wear OS watch. Paid for Dunkin Donuts fare via said watch today much to the chagrin of the cashier! Entering, manipulating, and backup/restore of codes all performed flawlessly. Helpful instructions and hints are included within the app. It's always amazing to search a quality program (at a bargain price) that adds value to the Wear OS community. Well done!! โญโญโญโญโญ

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    I like the functionality of this application and would have found it useful, but it drains the battery on my Huawei watch at a ridiculous rate. I have therefore uninstalled it. Since removing the application the battery usage has returned to normal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    Additional amazing now that the watch shows bold text. on the watch face. Developer is responsive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    Awesome! Works with Southwest boarding pass on my TicWatch Pro.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    I hope that apps work on my watch and don't take up tp zone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    It does not work and I had to pay this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    barcode scanner doesnt focus or work in any lighting. import of photo has no edit finctions so you cant rotate to its preferred orientation. havent been able to place in a single card

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    Saved my life because Spirit Airlines sucks at e-everything. I could only begin my boarding pass for Spirit from an iPhone (not on email, on their 'having problem viewing' link to their site). I scanned the code with the Wear Codes application to try it and sent it to my Android device watch. For some reason the Spirit www service would not load my boarding pass again after passing security. Here comes Wear Codes to save the day. The agent at the door started to say the watch won't work when bam! It worked flawlessly and she gasped in disbelief.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    Barely works and only stores one barcode before it forces you to purchase. Pass.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    Getting into the gym with just your watch is the method the future is supposed to work. Amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    this is very poor app๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿ‘Ž

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    Amazing application but will need to make batter to shop multiple codes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    Amazing for paying at Starbucks :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    RECOMMENDED

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    UPGRADE

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    The most useful application on my wrist ! I use it for buying a drink from Starbucks. Just take a screenshot of your Starbucks QR code and save it using using "wear codes".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    dont wast time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    Created my fossil watch 10x more usefull, especially when on a run and wish to grab a drink after without needing my phone or wallet at Starbucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    Amazing app, do what it should, but there is Stocard

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    A few weeks after I purchased this app, my watch upgraded to Android device Wear 2.0 and since then the application no longer works at all. It does not appear on the application list on the watch. I contacted CodeChimp to tell them, and they never responded to my email. ----------------------------------------------------- Modernize after CodeChimps answer to this review. I re-installed the app, and it now works on my watch with Android device Wear 2.0

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    Best Android device Wear Application I've come across. No more getting my phone out when I'm jumping on a plane, train or even when I'm pickup my coffee from Starbucks. This is the amazing power of Android device Wear!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    The codes displayed on my Watch Sport with a high ppi screen are method too little to read. They are just surrounded by a lot of white space.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    Huawei Watch 2: QR code can only be pushed to watch from phone, not retrievable from watch, and method too little

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    Needed payment for the premium ver after adding one code.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    Couldn't pick up QR code for my American airlines boarding pass.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    does not help Huawei watch

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    This application is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    Amazing But default name for all boarding passes is same (name of flight company). So on watches i can't recognize what code to present and not possible to check more info. The name should be passenger name + flight direction. PS: I am adding .pkpass files from gmail (tap on pkpass attachment, then begin in this app), so all of this info is available in "data" field.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    I found out that you have to manually install the application from the watch in wear 2.0... So it works .. but the high res of the LG sport screen makes the photo little - does not fill the screen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    Very nice app. But.. 1. Should be able to make and delete QR codes from tasker, not only present them. 2. The code shown on the watch could be bigger as I found it hard for some readers to read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    Amazing app. Notification by card doesn't work for me on AW2.0 (DP4). The card just displays the name of the code, not the code itself :(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    Importing Errors Really excited about the potential for such an app, though didn't work with my SWA boarding pass. When manually importing from a saved image, I received a "decode error". Additionally, having both sides of the cropping rectangle move towards the center at the same time was awkward and needed me moving the rectangle several times to align the box with the barcode on the far right of the saved image.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    Worked Perfectly! I used this with Southwest Airlines in the USA and it worked flawlessly. I saved my boarding pass as a picture to my phone and cropped it. Word of caution... create sure you leave a white border when you crop the QR code within your phone's editing app. If you don't leave any room the Wear Codes application won't have enough room to properly capture your code. Obviously no guarantees but it worked amazing for me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    Over 20 stuff stored and works great. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is WiFi entries are hidden text. There shouldn't be a reason I can't view and edit the keys. Not everyone has a barcode reader on their phone. Making it much more difficult to share WiFi passwords.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    Unbelievable I was so satisfied when I was able to successfully scan my United boarding pass at newark when boarding, instead of tumbling with a flimsy piece of paper. All I had to do was scan the bp with my phone, and the watch immediately had the qr code available to the screen. The application warned me not all into could be saved as there was too much information on the bp, but it worked anyways. It scanned perfectly, in fact far better than when I've tried with my phone through the actual United app. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜ƒ

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    Amazing application Works well! Worth paying for!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    This application cannot work with LCD screens and laser scanners. Due to interference with glass, backlights and polarized screens this application will not work in any shop that uses laser scanners and nearly all do. Test it if you like, but don't pay for it or you will search out the hard method like I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    Codes cannot be scanned I place several codes onto my watch but not one of them works. Most scanners do not recognise the code on the screen. Uninstalling

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Codes for Wear OS (Android Wear) review [App]  2019-7-3 13:38

    One Dunkin' card seemed to produce a various QR code, switched cards and it seems amazing now. ***Update, help is amazing if needed! Amazing App!***

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Gesture Launcher - Wear OS - Wear launcher review [App]  2019-12-26 21:47

    Amazing application solve the purpose, but i guess it is not working with tasker. Please help some gestures for turning of wifi, mobile data from watch. I like this app. Amazing job developer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Gesture Launcher - Wear OS - Wear launcher review [App]  2019-12-26 21:47

    This was an perfect application that worked amazing when I got it 2-3 days ago- just before the Wear OS upgrade. It worked for a day and, now, with the OS upgrade, it's stopped working. This does not work with fresh OS wear software!!!!! However developer got straight back to me, within a day, and said he would have a look. That's amazing support!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Gesture Launcher - Wear OS - Wear launcher review [App]  2019-12-26 21:47

    Love the application but when I use the gesture to begin Google play it opens the application to search my phone. Can you please fix this?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Gesture Launcher - Wear OS - Wear launcher review [App]  2019-12-26 21:47

    This application literally created my smartwatch into everything I had hoped a smartwatch would be. I absolutely love it. Very snappy response and the gestures are simple to add, so I can begin nearly any application in no time. Only 2 slight complaints: I can't create a gesture for the Google Fit Breathing application for some reason and also UPDATE: it wasn't the width that turned off the screen tap, I have to begin the application on my watch every time I charge my watch for the screen tap shortcut to work. (Fossil Sport).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Gesture Launcher - Wear OS - Wear launcher review [App]  2019-12-26 21:47

    A very amazing idea and quite a amazing implementation! Thanks a lot. There are problems however that I would like to point out: 1. Major - I understand its a gesture launcher, but if we speak shapes or letters, it shouldnt depend where you begin it. E.g. when drawing triangle for Play Store, you have to draw it in exact order, not just a triangle. 2. Moderate - overlay is also active on keyboard, meaning you cannot use certain keys, unless you are swyping. 3. Minor - Sometimes the application is getting killed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Gesture Launcher - Wear OS - Wear launcher review [App]  2019-12-26 21:47

    I'm having a really difficult time using this application with my Android device 7.0 phone and Android device Wear 1.5 watch. Half the time I obtain an "Unfortunately [this app] has stopped working", and the other half the application won't shut up. i mean sure it does the job, but it won't stop showing the toast on the phone. and the watch application still shows it's sending even after its already sent. the action had already been completed.... Blocking the notifications on my phone still won't obtain rid of the toast messages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Gesture Launcher - Wear OS - Wear launcher review [App]  2019-12-26 21:47

    Unfortunately stops working basically every time but nice idea nonetheless. Modernize 1: upon reinstallation, the launcher does seem to work, but it blocks all subsequent swipes for a couple of seconds. Modernize 2: crashed again; lost all hope and deleted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Gesture Launcher - Wear OS - Wear launcher review [App]  2019-12-26 21:47

    This is an extremely useful application that makes Wear OS so much more intuitive. I just remapped this application to one of my watch buttons, and it works beautifully. I had a question about the app, and the developer answered my email immediately. A+ app, and an A+ dev!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wear Gesture Launcher - Wear OS - Wear launcher review [App]  2019-12-26 21:47

    This is super handy. It works great. I sent the developer an idea for a fresh functionally and they were super responsive.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter