the dragon republic Reviews & Opinions


Submit the dragon republic review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Three Tales of My Father's Dragon: My Father's Dragon; Elmer and the Dragon; The Dragons of Blueland review []  2020-1-20 21:2

    Three Tales of My Father's DragonWe already have the three books but I wanted to obtain a set for my son's school. I ordered this one but noticed how short it is. The third book is only a few pages long. It didn't say abridged anywhere in the information or on the book jacket. But on one of the first pages it says "A Compilation" which I thought meant place together, but may also mean abbreviated. I sent it to the school anyway since I'd already paid for it. But now I'll search the three separate books so the children can obtain the full story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Three Tales of My Father's Dragon: My Father's Dragon; Elmer and the Dragon; The Dragons of Blueland review []  2020-1-20 21:2

    I got this as a read-aloud book for my daughter when she was 4 and a half. At that time she wasn't very interested in it and I think we only read a chapter or two before she lost interest, so we shelved it for a later forward to almost a year later and she's now in love with these books! We started taking turns reading to each other but she was so taken by the story that she finished all three of the stories on her own over the course of a couple weeks. It's one of her favorites now and I've caught her re-reading favorite passages several times (much like I used to re-read favorite passages of Lord of the Rings when I was a small girl!) It was the first chapter book she enjoyed enough to read on her own... Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Three Tales of My Father's Dragon: My Father's Dragon; Elmer and the Dragon; The Dragons of Blueland review []  2020-1-20 21:2

    Bought this for our 3 year old for christmas. He will sit for longer books, and we thought he might be ready for a chapter book. This book was perfect! It was just the right level for him to listen, and totally gave his imagination a workout! Every morning he would wake up talking about the book, and convincing him to go to bed was simple because he got to hear more chapters. We finished it in about a week of nightly reading. All the books we have tried since haven't gone over as well. This was perfect, and we will probably read it again soon.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the dragon republic or Continue Reading Reviews Below โ†“

     

    Watch the dragon republic video reviews and related movies:

    See THE DRAGON REPUBLIC ๐Ÿ‰ - REVIEW on youtube.

     related image

    See The Dragon Republic by R.F Kuang ๐Ÿ“–| BOOK REVIEW on youtube.

     related image

    See The Dragon Republic by R. F. Kuang | Spoiler-free Book Review on youtube.

     related image

    See The Dragon Republic Review on youtube.

     related image

    See Reading My Most Anticipated Book of 2019 THE DRAGON REPUBLIC (spoiler-free!) on youtube.

     related image

    See A Realistic Reading Vlog ๐Ÿ’› The Dragon Republic, Cats, and Pizza on youtube.

     related image

    See Rin & Nezha | He loved her and feared her [The Poppy War] on youtube.

     related image

    See The Dragon Republic | Review on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions โ†“

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Three Tales of My Father's Dragon: My Father's Dragon; Elmer and the Dragon; The Dragons of Blueland review []  2020-1-20 21:2

    This book is amazing. The first story is told by a young boy about a story his father told him about being a young boy going off to save a dragon on an island. His father meets a cat who tells him about the dragon being held captive and he packs seemingly innocuous things in his backpack and sets off to free the dragon. Along the method he meets all sorts of animals and uses these things to obtain him to the dragon. The second book is told by Elmer (the boy's father) himself and about trying to obtain home and the adventures (treasure! another island) and the third story is about the dragon trying to save his family. All three are wonderful. My five year old daughter, who has just started nursery school and loves dragons, pirates, princesses, animals etc. LOVED this story. It kept her on the edge of her seat and she BEGGED me to read it to her whenever I had a spare is is a unbelievable book to introduce your kids to chapter books because there are a few pictures that are well spaced out that keeps their interest, but also the storytelling is engaging. I was enthralled too and never got bored (some children stories, let's face it, aren't as much fun for us to read as for them). My daughter went to bed with this book, carried around with her, acted out all the scenes with her younger sister and now has moved on to other chapter books (Magic Tree House Series, just as great!). I highly recommend this book for children 4 and up (my 3 year old get's a small bored and wants more pictures and ends up picking up other books while we read this one). This book will always keep a unique put in my heart for helping to obtain my 5 year old to love chapter books...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Three Tales of My Father's Dragon: My Father's Dragon; Elmer and the Dragon; The Dragons of Blueland review []  2020-1-20 21:2

    This was my first attempt at reading a chapter book with my 3.5-year-old son. As much as I love the picture books, I really wanted something that could be episodic and we could look forward to at bedtime each night (in an effort to create the bedtime struggle *slightly* less painful). We read several chapters each night at bedtime and he sat mostly transfixed throughout. Now that we are done with it I'm struggling to search any other chapter book that is so delightfully written with such unbelievable adventures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Three Tales of My Father's Dragon: My Father's Dragon; Elmer and the Dragon; The Dragons of Blueland review []  2020-1-20 21:2

    Be aware, for those purchasing with intent to use the whispersync audio feature, this only gives you audio for the second book, NOT THE FIRST AND children love My Father's Dragon (we have the audible ver of the first book) so it seemed very cost effective to purchase this kindle edition for $10 and add the $4 whispersync audio to obtain all three books on audio! I was sadly disappointed to search the audio advertised is not for the entire series of three book.If you are purchasing only to read, I'm sure you will enjoy! This is a amazing series! I couldn't bring myself to lower my star rating even though I was disappointed for my own purposes of purchasing this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Three Tales of My Father's Dragon: My Father's Dragon; Elmer and the Dragon; The Dragons of Blueland review []  2020-1-20 21:2

    I cannot support but obtain teary even thinking of these stories. My grandpa read them to my dad when he was young and when my brother and I came along he brought out the original book again and read them to us. I cannot possibly place to words all of the unbelievable memories I have of this book. When my husband and I found out that we were expecting out first kid I ordered this book, packed it up for my father and hid the try results under the book in the wrapped box. He was so satisfied to obtain a copy that it took him a moment to see the message under the book. And now we're all looking forward to the day when our son will be old enough for his grandpa to read these stories to him. If you have kids or grandchildren of a young age please pick this up and I promise you'll build some unbelievable memories as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Three Tales of My Father's Dragon: My Father's Dragon; Elmer and the Dragon; The Dragons of Blueland review []  2020-1-20 21:2

    I read the Hobbit and have been very interested in dragons since then but I thought it was for perhaps a 8 or 9 year old. I wanted a dragon book for a six year old and think this whimsical story is just right for him.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Three Tales of My Father's Dragon: My Father's Dragon; Elmer and the Dragon; The Dragons of Blueland review []  2020-1-20 21:2

    This was the first chapter book that I tried reading to my three year old and it was a huge hit. The story is not really about a dragon as much as it is about the animal characters that the boy must meet and "fake out" in order to obtain to the dragon and rescue him. We read it over 3 nights (3-4 chapters a night). It would be amazing for independent early readers too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Three Tales of My Father's Dragon: My Father's Dragon; Elmer and the Dragon; The Dragons of Blueland review []  2020-1-20 21:2

    I first read this back in middle school, around 1988, and loved it. And then I gave it back to the library, and forgot the title. I remembered some scenes from it, like the skunk cabbages and the culvert, and always wanted to search it and read it again. It took me thirty years. I found it again, ordered it, read it, loved it just as much, and will be reading it to my daughter now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rain Wilds Chronicles: Dragon Keeper, Dragon Haven, City of Dragons, and Blood of Dragons review []  2019-12-24 18:0

    Not my favorite Hobb series but certainly still worth reading. These books are much more romantic and sexual then the Fitz books and with a lot less violence. It focuses on naive characters "coming of age". You still obtain amazing dragon stories and a lot of background information on Elderlings and the Rain Wild River. I would not reccomend skipping these books just because they are regarded as not quite as amazing as her other works. I still plowed through them at a breakneck pace.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rain Wilds Chronicles: Dragon Keeper, Dragon Haven, City of Dragons, and Blood of Dragons review []  2019-12-24 18:0

    I'm a large fan of Robin Hobb, so it pains me to write this, but โ€ฆย I just can't obtain through this. I've started twice and created it maybe 20% of the way, and it just becomes so tedious to read I hold stopping. Plot development is dull and slow and I just can't really seem to obtain into any groove where I care what's going on. I've tried skimming pages to see if I obtain to more interesting stuff, but โ€ฆย it never gets 's a shame too, as I've always wondered what was upriver.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rain Wilds Chronicles: Dragon Keeper, Dragon Haven, City of Dragons, and Blood of Dragons review []  2019-12-24 18:0

    I have read all of the books Robin Hobb has written in this land. They are lengthy - which I love. The characters are exceptionally well thought out and independent. I have reached the end of them all and am now searching for the next series to read. If you have fun long stories with a deep hero base and amazing story telling then these books are for you. I lucked in to reading them in an order that didn't really give anything away. For those of you who are searching for a amazing read, obtain this trilogy and then grab the others. Truly fantastic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rain Wilds Chronicles: Dragon Keeper, Dragon Haven, City of Dragons, and Blood of Dragons review []  2019-12-24 18:0

    Another triumph for Robin Hobb! I read these books after The Farseer Trilogy and The Tawny Man Trilogy and continue to be amazed at how this author brings so a lot of characters to life along with the locations they live and travel to. I tried to read another book of two before starting Hobb's Rain Wild Chronicles, but wound up putting them away as nothing compared to the globe she's created. Don't read before going to bed -- you won't obtain any sleep -- I told myself "just one more page" on several nights and saw the sun rise before I could place a book down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rain Wilds Chronicles: Dragon Keeper, Dragon Haven, City of Dragons, and Blood of Dragons review []  2019-12-24 18:0

    On the whole, every bit as engrossing as the other Robin Hobb Elderling books. Much like Liveship Traders did (for me, anyway), it took a bit longer into the first book to really obtain its hooks into me, but once it does, it the tetralogy turns into a serious page-turner. And of course, Hobb's writing is perfect as always, never quite giving into traditional fantasy tropes, and toying the reader along with a lot of of the previous Elderling books first, of course (Farseer Trilogy, Liveship Traders Trilogy, Tawny Man Trilogy).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rain Wilds Chronicles: Dragon Keeper, Dragon Haven, City of Dragons, and Blood of Dragons review []  2019-12-24 18:0

    Wonderfully strong, well-developed, interesting characters (and so many!) interacting in complex story lines. Highly imaginative, massive on description, and hard to place down. Thoroughly enjoyed all four novels. Now, I gotta go check out Hobb's other novels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rain Wilds Chronicles: Dragon Keeper, Dragon Haven, City of Dragons, and Blood of Dragons review []  2019-12-24 18:0

    Robin Hobb is now one of my favorite authors. I love that her characters are not predictable and not always likable at first. But as you obtain to know them, you begin to understand what makes them tick and then as the change and grow, you like them more and more. My allegiance changed to various characters as I read further. This series is very various than the rest, but enjoyable in its own way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rain Wilds Chronicles: Dragon Keeper, Dragon Haven, City of Dragons, and Blood of Dragons review []  2019-12-24 18:0

    Jack Vance, Lord of the Rings, Drizzt and now all of the Fool / Rain Wild Trader series. Top flight writing that is deliberate but never boring. Hobbs has the same bonus as the others in creating an imaginative fresh universe populated with interesting people and plenty of intrigue. Full development of characters. Sometimes a bit too much hero introspection but a very minor point.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rain Wilds Chronicles: Dragon Keeper, Dragon Haven, City of Dragons, and Blood of Dragons review []  2019-12-24 18:0

    This is the weakest of each series. However it's not as poor as the reviews say. If you regard the first two books as one and the second two books as another one it becomes much more digestible. I'm a fan of RH so I liked the booms but the characters aren't as likeable as Liveship or Farseer/T-Man. They lack complexity and depth but the book is still worth a read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rain Wilds Chronicles: Dragon Keeper, Dragon Haven, City of Dragons, and Blood of Dragons review []  2019-12-24 18:0

    Excellent! Amazing continuation on from The Liveship Trilogy, even though some characters don't carry over. Once again Robin Hobb makes an perfect POV narrative, that is very gripping. My only complaint is the focus on the sexuality of the characters. I obtain it, they are teenagers, on their own and away from society. But I mean come on, such a huge focus. Overall, another wonderful addition to the Realm of the Elderlings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon-Born: The Dragon-Born Saga Books 1-3, Half-Blood Dragon, Magic-Born Dragon, Queen of the Dragons review []  2020-1-19 21:2

    Characters and narrative are mostly well done, but Elian would logically have used his wizardly powers a lot earlier. They appear too suddenly at the d grammar and spelling place me off. I cannot believe anyone could, for instance, misspell lewd as lude. And I really hate it if authors use I when they should use me, or she when her is correct. I guess they think it sounds more elegant. Would you say the ball hit I? Or Jane went with I? When using a pronoun as the direct object of a verb or after a preposition never use I, he, or she. Please hire a decent proofreader.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon-Born: The Dragon-Born Saga Books 1-3, Half-Blood Dragon, Magic-Born Dragon, Queen of the Dragons review []  2020-1-19 21:2

    Half-Blood Dragon: Wow, this was so much fun to read! We know as much as Rowen, which isn't much. I love stories like this!! It's so unpredictable which keeps me glued to the pages, hoping for just one more tip as to what's going to happen. Even after reading the latest word there are so a lot of questions that I can't wait to obtain the answers to. There seem to be so a lot of agendas and who knows all the players involved, or who's agenda is going to play out. Plus, dragons, how can you not wish to read this?Magic-Born Dragon: Um, NO!!! You can't end it there!!!! OMG, that was awesome!!! And yea, there's a cliffhanger, and it's a doozy. But so worth it!! I can't wait to read the next one. So much is event yet we still have no idea where this is going. Ok, there's maybe some idea where it could go but it's more of just a hint. And it's all just speculation, there are so a lot of various things at play. I adore books like this! There are hints, a few things come to light but it's so unpredictable that you don't wish to miss even one word. All I gotta say is "next book... GIMME GIMME GIMME!!!!"Queen of the Dragons: Other than it seemed rushed at the end, this was a amazing ending to the trilogy! So a lot of interesting things happened, some expected a lot of unexpected. I couldnโ€™t place it down, I had to know everything. Iโ€™m bummed that itโ€™s over, I really liked the globe and the characters. I do suggest you have all three books before starting, major cliffhangers! But so worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon-Born: The Dragon-Born Saga Books 1-3, Half-Blood Dragon, Magic-Born Dragon, Queen of the Dragons review []  2020-1-19 21:2

    Iโ€™ve always had a weakness for stories involving dragons, and KN Leeโ€™s The Dragon-Born Trilogy does them to perfection. Anyone who is remotely interested in top notch fantasy (and especially anyone interested in stories with dragons) need look no further. Youโ€™ve found your are my reviews of each of the trilogyโ€™s 1: Half-Blood DragonOk I will admit to being half in love with this book because of its truly attractive cover alone. Then I actually read it and ... just: wow. It grabbed me and held on forcing me to continue without breaking to the end (sadly past 3am - work was NOT fun the next day). Magic, adventure, intrigue, unbelievable characters, amazing plot ... I could go on and on. I've read KN Lee before and know to expect quality writing. I found it, along with a fresh addiction. Now I need my next "fix" (aka, book 2)Book 2: Magic-Born DragonI truly enjoyed Half-Blood Dragon and fully expected to have fun book 2 of the Dragon-Born Trilogy, Magic-Born Dragon. I was wrong. "Enjoy" is too much of an understatement. This book is, quite frankly, simply wonderful. KN Lee has done an amazingly amazing job of globe building and filled her globe with superb leading and supporting characters in a amazing adventurous plot. What sets her books apart is how "real" her characters are and how well they interact with each other. Trust me, if you begin this series (and you really should begin with book 1), you'll obtain invested in those characters and hooked on the series - and by the time you finish this book you'll be obsessively addicted. "Highly recommended" is a tepid term for how much I recommend this dendum: since writing the above I've seen other early reviews that are slamming the author because of a screw up by Amazon kindle in delivering the wrong document. I think it's totally unreasonable to punish an author for something she had absolutely no control over. I'm sure she's even more frustrated than those reviewers. I say shame on them. They're obviously entitled to their opinions but, to me, a book should be judged in its own merits (or at least something the author has control over, such as choice of cover) and not because of an e-merchant mess 3: Queen of the DragonsThis is a well written book that's relatively short but somehow manages to tie up all of the most necessary loose ends in the Dragon-Born trilogy. Full of adventure and some characters I've come to love, this is a amazing capstone for the trilogy. (There are enough makings for a book 4 if KN Lee discuses to do it. I certainly hope she does.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon-Born: The Dragon-Born Saga Books 1-3, Half-Blood Dragon, Magic-Born Dragon, Queen of the Dragons review []  2020-1-19 21:2

    Half blood dragon:Half dragon, half human, Rowen's future is shaky. This main hero is no stranger to poor luck, and this writer does an perfect job taking me down Rowan's path. There are mysteries around every corner complete with dragon's, pirates, and even quite a hateful mermaid. Rowan uncovers one striking element of her unknown heritage, but so a lot of other unanswered questions are left to discover. Superb read! So looking forward to Magic born!Magic born dragon:My oh my! After a bit of a snafu with release day downloads, all is well. actually, all is better than well. Book two of this trilogy...amazing! The 4 chapter mistake of a file totally did not do this book justice! I am ever so glad to be able to give this book its proper rating! Our main character, Rowan, is on the run again and this writers brilliant writing truly allows you to feel all of the characters angst. The storyline is quite compelling and pages will definitely fly! I am once again a very happy fan totally looking forward to book three!Queen of the Dragons:The final book for this trilogy, a lot of mysteries were resolved as well as some unexpected surprises! This storyline moved swiftly which created it seem short but I actually love quick paced stories! My eyes tend to go cross eyed whenever there are too a lot of stalls in a storyline. Our main character, Rowan, finally has a clear picture as to who she is and where destiny is leading her. The love she finds will surprise you. Unveiling the secrets of her heritage kept me glued to this pages. This trilogy about her life has been highly entertaining and I am really happy there will be a continuing storyline covering the next phases! Looking forward to more

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon-Born: The Dragon-Born Saga Books 1-3, Half-Blood Dragon, Magic-Born Dragon, Queen of the Dragons review []  2020-1-19 21:2

    Half-Blood Dragon, my second read from author K.N. Lee, and the first in a fresh series. A fast-paced story with well-developed characters in a well-developed setting. Enough said, no spoilers from me, be sure to read the bookMagic-Born Dragon, as amazing as the first book in the series was, this one is better, leaving you panting for more. My third read from author K.N. Lee. A fast-paced story with well-developed characters in a well-developed setting, and the twist at the end. Enough said, no spoilers from me, be sure to read the book.Queen of Dragon, as amazing as the first two books in the series were, this one is better, leaving you panting for more. A fast-paced story with well-developed characters in a well-developed setting, the culmination of The Dragon Born Trilogy. Enough said, no spoilers from me, be sure to read the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon-Born: The Dragon-Born Saga Books 1-3, Half-Blood Dragon, Magic-Born Dragon, Queen of the Dragons review []  2020-1-19 21:2

    Overall this set is 3.5 stars. This box set contains the first three books in the Dragon-Born series (Half-Blood Dragon, Magic Born Dragon, and Queen of the Dragons). These books are not standalones, as books two and three starts off right where the previous book ended. And each one ends in a cliffhanger. This set makes it simple to read them all in order without trying to search the next book. There is e book blurb adequately describes the storyline so I'm not going to repeat that all of that information here. There are clues in the storyline that hold you guessing what will be revealed next. It definitely kept me reading. Overall it is an interesting storyline and worth taking the time to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon-Born: The Dragon-Born Saga Books 1-3, Half-Blood Dragon, Magic-Born Dragon, Queen of the Dragons review []  2020-1-19 21:2

    This awesome selection of books will leave you hooked with the story from the beginning. Rowen will have to learn to believe in herself and only her determination will support her to move forward and achieve her goals. Despite the obstacles that the protagonist faces, the story is really catchy because nothing in that globe is simple and to achieve what you wish you must war to obtain it and Rowen will have to create a long journey before being able to search her happily ever after.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon-Born: The Dragon-Born Saga Books 1-3, Half-Blood Dragon, Magic-Born Dragon, Queen of the Dragons review []  2020-1-19 21:2

    Absolutely Love! this series! The stories hold you interested all the method through! From the first chapter to the latest I was fascinated with the characters and the globe in which they live! This collection far exceeded my wildest dreams! If you love dragons and a amazing heroine then you definitely need to read this series! I don't wish to post any spoilers! So, just go obtain this series and be amazed like me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon-Born: The Dragon-Born Saga Books 1-3, Half-Blood Dragon, Magic-Born Dragon, Queen of the Dragons review []  2020-1-19 21:2

    I must say first off that although I love dragons, I'm not a huge fan if non modern stories. This box set in particular changed my mind. Definitely did not see what happened coming! I'm going to read the next one in this series soon. Rowen is the excellent heroine! I received this as an ARC and I'm voluntarily leaving a review. If you love dragons, queens and kings, and princes, and yes even pirates, this is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon-Born: The Dragon-Born Saga Books 1-3, Half-Blood Dragon, Magic-Born Dragon, Queen of the Dragons review []  2020-1-19 21:2

    What an awesome series!!!! This saga grips you the min you read the first chapter. Rowen sets out to do one thing, to marry the crown prince. But the happenings that follow are nail biting and will have you turning page after page. A journey of self discovery and finding real love along the way! The adventures Rowen gets herself into are amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragons Hate Dragons review [App]  2019-7-14 13:27

    An addictive tactic android game with lovely graphics and smooth gameplay.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dragon Republic (The Poppy War Book 2) review []  2019-12-28 18:39

    Based on other reviews, I was waiting for the ending to wow me. It didn't. Maybe I've read too a lot of high fantasies that over-rely on plot twists because I saw the ending coming a mile away. The hero development was also extremely flat with no reader sympathy for the MC. Why do we care if she achieves her one goal? Like the first book, this one struggled with tone. The characters don't act, talk, or think like soldiers and increasing their ages in this book may have helped. What the author does do extremely well is world-building with historical influences. I'll read the third one, but I may not preorder it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dragon Republic (The Poppy War Book 2) review []  2019-12-28 18:39

    This is a solid sequel to the first book. That being said, throughout this book, Rin is still struggling to obtain her act together. Through the first one, she was grappling with her sudden abilities and survival, and in this one she's struggling with her addiction, living up to a certain legacy, and still trying to obtain a grip on her powers, at least until about 3/4 of the method through, and that's when the potential that she's symbolized throughout the books - being an intelligent, trained solider of the most prestigious military academy in the Empire - begins to shine. She starts coming into her own. She starts acting like the commander of the Cike. She still has baggage, but it doesn't control her. She's taking advantage of her allies, and beginning to understand the power she wields. That's why it is sooooo disappointing that the ending plays out the method it does. The writing and the direction is not disappointing, just to create that clear, it's just that Rin wasn't quick enough to act before her opponents do. And it kind of broke my heart that a certain part of that played out, because I was totally rooting for that whole thing to go down. Another thing that was enjoyable was Daji. Rin's whole reason for currently living is to take out the Empress in honor of Altan, but Daji is cunning and she's been playing this android game for a long time. Just when you think she's out of cards, boom! she hits you will a falling mast. Anyway, if you liked the first Poppy Battle book, you will like The Dragon Republic, too. I can't wait to read the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dragon Republic (The Poppy War Book 2) review []  2019-12-28 18:39

    A brilliant, dark, heavy, sequel to one of my favorite books and debuts latest year. Ever since I finished The Poppy War, its sequel quick became one of my most anticipated books of this year. The Dragon Republic picks up a few months later after the happenings of TPW and our story goes from is story is very various from its predecessor. We have completely ditched the school and training format for an all out strategic and battle format and it absolutely worked. We kind of obtain to see Rin use the skills she has learned but also see her in a fresh role and dealing with the aftermath of TPW. I'm no expert with PTSD, but I do believe it was handled really well in this book. Everyone experienced it a small differently, everyone handled it differently. I am absolutely tangled up in these characters. Yes, there are those I should hate but they all drive the story when the time is needed. What I mean by that is, there are no unnecessary characters floating throughout this story. Everyone has a purpose, a motivation, and it is a refreshing sight to behold. I enjoyed also getting to see a small more in depth look at how the shamanic powers work and exploring that aspect of the series. I am really interested in seeing where this book goes for its final outing and am eager to see if after this book takes a fresh spot in my favorite series of all time because at this rate I have no doubt in my mind that is exactly what is going to is book is still very dark and hard hitting at times. Some of the scenes in this book are so graphic. So definitely be aware of that whenever you read this series. If you are one who gets unsettled easily then probably steer clear or go in with guards up knowing that this book deals with some massive hitting topics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dragon Republic (The Poppy War Book 2) review []  2019-12-28 18:39

    Iโ€™ve been looking forward to reviewing this book for months! This is certainly one of those sequels for which a reader waits impatiently as soon as news of its release comes out. I have been looking forward to reading the next book by R. F. Kuang since I rushed through the first Poppy Battle book.I still have fun the magic and Rinโ€™s characterization. Her newly found heritage as a Speerly has definitely shaped her approach to the bookโ€™s events. In this book, she seems much more comfortable with her abilities and status as a shaman fighter in the Cike. There is a fair balance of political posturing and violent confrontations. The Dragon Republic takes the reader in a fresh direction as Rin and her โ€œalliesโ€ work towards defeating the Empress and the Northern Warlords. The presence of the Hesperians certainly did not support matters, especially with their believed superiority over the Nikarans and their view of the Cike as damned souls to be l in all, this sequel was definitely worth the wait.I received a free copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dragon Republic (The Poppy War Book 2) review []  2019-12-28 18:39

    I liked the first book. Iโ€™m half method through this one and have been skimming โ€” will skip to the end. This one drags on and on, with very small movement or hero development. The battle is vicious and everyone is engaged in killing or intimidating civilians. Rin loses her access to her power and we wait and wait...for something, ANYTHING to happen, other than repeated wars in which the vanquished are subjected to violence. All sides are vicious, including Rin. Skip it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dragon Republic (The Poppy War Book 2) review []  2019-12-28 18:39

    No second book allow down here, this book takes everything you think you know and turns it upside down. With so a lot of twists and turns, you'll be shaking your head in amazement. Awesome wars and politicking along with mad gods makes this one heck of a story. Oh yeah, characters are good, writing is too notch and the imagination that goes into this book was greatly appreciated by this reader. Most definitely a must read story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dragon Republic (The Poppy War Book 2) review []  2019-12-28 18:39

    Ok read not nearly as amazing as the first book in this series. Alton, a hero who was killed in the Poppy Battles book, is mentioned so a lot of times in this story, u wonder why the author killed him off in the first place. In almost every chapter of this book the main character, Rin constantly obsesses over Alton, which becomes very annoying. Sadly this story reminds me of so a lot of books Iโ€™ve read where the amazing guys are easily manipulated by the opposition because of their own stupidity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dragon Republic (The Poppy War Book 2) review []  2019-12-28 18:39

    I donโ€™t think this book is quite as amazing as the first one. That would have been a very high bar to reach. Still this was an perfect book! It seemed somewhat disjointed in beginning as Rin struggled with her opium addiction. I think that was appropriate. The book kept me up late turning pages at a rapid pace. Now that Iโ€™ve finished it I will be waiting impatiently for the next book in the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dragon Republic (The Poppy War Book 2) review []  2019-12-28 18:39

    This book is very various from anything I have read in a while. It avoid some of the huge cliches (although it dives in head first in others), the characters and storyline is also interesting. It is nice finally reading something that do not shy away from describing the gruesome reality of war. It includes some incredibly brutal scenes, so for the people always asking whether a given book include violence: Yes! This book also have a very interesting magic system, and there is definitely much to be discovered here in future books. There are some things I don't like in this book. For instance the psyche was supposed to be this elite group of highly skilled people. I don't really see any evidence for that in this book. Everyone just running around like headless chicken. It also annoy me how easily alliances shift in this book. You can have people on one side of the battle that after one conversation decides to switch sides, and this does not only happen once. Still, all in all I really enjoyed the book, give it four stars, and eagerly await the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dragon Republic (The Poppy War Book 2) review []  2019-12-28 18:39

    I remember liking the Poppy Battle quite a bit but this book is disappointing on a lot of levels. We follow the main hero through dialogue after dialogue of wasted peevish temper tantrums. Hard to have sympathy. The globe is stale and the plot relatively stagnant. Feels like a forced second book waiting for a third.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bearded Dragon Care. Bearded Dragon Pet Owners Guide. Bearded Dragon care, behavior, diet, interacting, costs and health. Bearded dragon. review []  2019-12-29 18:51

    This was a birthday bonus for my DIL she has a bearded dragon and loved the information in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bearded Dragon Care. Bearded Dragon Pet Owners Guide. Bearded Dragon care, behavior, diet, interacting, costs and health. Bearded dragon. review []  2019-12-29 18:51

    Thought book was bigger for 20 dollars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    I LOVE THIS GAME!!!!!!! The graphics are awesome there so realistic and vivid! Although there is one thing.....there is this glitch that allows me to go into the mountain. It's cool don't obtain me wrong just I hate it.Everything else is amazing the controls and everything else. Next could you ad a Unicorn simulator just out of curiosity ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    love the android game it's the best sim android game i have played by far. the controls are nice and not complicated, and graphics are really amazing for a mobile game! one thing that could change is activities. I've seen players at level 1000, and they have nothing to work torwards. maybe another island could work, like an air island and more activities besides hunting, that can obtain repetitive. btw, if your having issues with data, log in to your acc and tap on the download data button.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    love love but I have a lot of ideas here they are 1. add some hydra dragons 2. add some actions 3. add items to place on dragon like Amor ,leg wraps, glasses, collars, sweaters d a thing were you have to eat and drink or you die d some items to move around in den like balls and wear the hats and other items 6. add chests.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    BEST SIMULATOR EVER! the graphics are not astounding but certainly pecially for a mobile game. once i did glitch throgh a little hill but it does not bother me. you can fly out as easly as you glitch in. the glitch has only happened once so no huge deal. it would be cool if earth element could comand plants.tip: if you choose fire element obtain amazing range with your powers , choose earth if you like less damage. i dont know frost or desert though but thanks for reading this GET THE GAME

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    Just a few questions and ideas Questions: 1. why is it that we can only have 4 dragons in our pack? 2. are you working on more quests? 3. are we gonna obtain wyvern skins and dragon skins related to the Chinese dragon? Ideas: 1. more dragons in the package 2. the baby dragons being able to war 3. a fresh set of quests 4.we have a dino island in the sky so why not do the same but with a dragon island 5. fully colourful skins like full black full white full red 6. being able to customize your den

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    less ads would be nice, also, I logged out using an email I just made, and it said that email was taken. I bought all the skins, and lost all that progress. lvl 165 and all the progress down the drain. but the controls are easy. and it's a fun game, I would just love it if you could retrieve my acc

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    For one of their online Wild apps, this one runs very well. It's a lot like their one player pheonix app, but a bit more advanced. It's a lot of fun, and controls well. But like their other online to me, it lags a bit on my phone. This isn't their fault, but just be warned for some playing on phones. overall, i give it a 5!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    I liked the main idea, the parts that drives me nuts is the fact that the joystick doesn't always follow what I'm doing, for example, I move it to go forward it goes forward for a few seconds then it goes back to the center! And my finger is still there, it keeps on event too which is why I lost interest in the game. I also want I could re choose an element. I don't like how a adds kick you out of the android game when your doing multiplayer. It's so annoying and that's why it don't play it often.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    it sucks, i obtain too a lot of ads on multiplayer, each time i obtain kicked out of the server im on or it crashes, it crashes regularly when i begin the app. people abuse powers and it just sucks i updated this trash for nothing. but please obtain rid of ads on multiplayer, thats what makes it bad. or go die.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    You know what this android game needs? Two words, CUSTOM SKINS. Having custom skins will greatly reduce the need of fresh skin updates and will allow the player's creativity flow into making their own dragon. No more complaining about boring skins.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    Thank you! Um, Can you make more animals like chickens, pigs, cows, eagles, and other animals๐Ÿต๐Ÿ”๐Ÿถ๐Ÿท in to the game? I Think I might be more fun ๐Ÿ˜‹. I like you app, so thank you for sharing. oh and Teleports if it's an option. ๐Ÿ™‚

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    Method to a lot of adds and has alot of bugs. i dont really mind the bugs as much as i do with the adds. While your playing online they present you the same add over and over again and its unskippable. Every time an add shows up while im on an online server i disconnect and it gets really annoying. Its really sad though because the android game itself is very amazing with amazing graphics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    this android game is attractive graphic wise and a amazing time waster but it seems kind of hollow right now, theres just a few set goals and collaboration of a few little worlds and thats about it. focus is probably on other android games like wildcraft but it would be really amazing to see this android game expanded a bit even in a few easy ways like actions, everyday quests and some better customization options like accessories and eye colour, if even one of these things happen I'd be glad to give this application 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    its prob my most fav dragon android game ever, its got all the things i could wish in a sim game, everything is ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ. you will not search any other dragon sim android game like this one, i seriously recommend it. its simple, you can play online and offline, amazing graphics and cool dragon skins๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’— a few glitches, and a lil too simple with the power abuse and most opponents cant reach you in the air but its closest you will ever search to perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    I think a small bit more realisticality to the animations will do a small better but the newer moddles are awesome and will do amazing with a lot of the children but the older ones are more comonly used and arent really liked with the skeptics and I am not trying to be mean in any method

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    amazing android game I love the dragons and the feeling of flying in the sky as a dragon even getting to play the ones I chose though the fresh dragons at the bottom of the android game choseing scroll are cool but once you play them well things begin to obtain spooky and not in the funny ha ha kind of way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    Turbo Rocket I need help, I cant download my dragons, can you please fix it because I lost my mates and Im starting again back to lvl 1, All of my account 1st 2nd 3rd, I cant obtain my dragons because of this problem, I only can do is to upload them... thx

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    yeah right you guys have done 'Serious improvements to eliminate crashes' i was joining a server BOOM! halfway into getting in, it literally kicks me out of the android game =_= (sorry if i was being rude)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    So i log on and about to hit a android game mode to play then just randomly it crashes. CAN YOU PLEASE FIX IT!!! Its a amazing game. but how am i sopousted to be able to rate it if i cant play it?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    it's a small bored but can you mistic dragon it well be better with 800 coins pls. and Iove it when the android game likes it soooooooooooo much more like huge to other android games plsssssss. (it's a note also at the game)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    It is a fun game, but I want there was more dragon to choose from, and colors, and the map mast be much bigger and you can have more cops. PLEASE DON'T ๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ˜Š

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    I think this android game is beautiful cool! I just think you should create more powers for when we level up and that the skins looked a small bit more like a dragon you would see in a movie. Other then that it's an amazing android game and I recommend it to people who can read and write

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    yee yee, got it because my gf told me about it and I didn't think I would like it but after about 15 mins I love it graphics a amazing and video test could use some work but over all I'm lovin it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    I think there r too a lot of adds. Whenever I test to go into mi profile not mi account, I obtain an AD! Kinda annoying. BUT! They android games amazing keeps my mind off AJPW! Ty if u answer to me, it will be great! Btw I LOVE turbo rocket android games plzzzz create more sims like this they're BRILLIANT! Ty for taking ur time to answer to this! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    I love this game! Only one thing... Can you please create the baby dragon playable on multiplayer? Then I will give 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    This is one of the best Android games ive ever played yet! the controls the graphics are ok and also i love the fresh skins and also can u create like a fresh island and create the den look more nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    i like dragon sims its cool but i just need more elments like darkness light deaf than im sure every one will love it do now you know whst i think about dragon sims.....!!!!!*!*!*!*

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    the best dragon android game ever but add another globe like teleporter to taver to another put and more qwest and have the choise to hv a cub and create ur own word

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    amazing game. hold up the amazing work. the only improvement could be instead when you move up, you fly down... that's kinda stupid

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    I love this android game so freaking much! It would create it SO MUCH better if you added the acorns and items and the chests from WildCraft! I play WildCraft every day!! The chests are my FAVE!! Thanks so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    the accounts are just helping people out please dont banned them that mwuch please please i just like to support lqzy players so maybe ban them in 1 week or 2 weeks ill tell u when the accounts are bannned from u..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    It's a amazing android game but if your in a multiplayer android game and you obtain an add your kicked out of the server. They need to fix this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    Can we have more updates? Bat-Like dragons more feather Modernize Idea: Fresh Lands:Aquatic:Antlantis Ground:Cave Ground:Factory Skin and Colors: Aquatic: Blue and Gold~Green Eyes Dark Blue and Silver~Yellow Eyes Lapis Blue and Gold~Orange Eyes Seaweed Green and Blue~Silver Eyes Robot: Yellow and Black~Baby Blue Eyes Black and Baby Blue~Baby Blue Eyes Red and White~Yellow Eyes Gray and Purple~Red Eyes Bat-Dragons:Green and Black~Red Eyes,PinkPurple~BabyBlue Eyes White and Blue~PurpleEyes Fresh Bosses!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    Bardzo fajna gierka:) mรณj nick to Lassie sciagnalem z psa:) polecam ale uwaga moga tam przeklinac ;) ja tak mialem ale naprawde fajna gra polecam serdecznie

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    Its good, But i think you should add clothing stuff and baby dragon pets to follow you! Also you could add fresh 2 legged dragon skins or 3 headded dragons..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    This android game is very good. But i realy realyy realyy Just glitch. Frew the map wen i was ther I was inside to the walls Idk

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    I like the android game but can you pls create it so the max lvl is 200 not 100 and add more skins or maybe pets can you also add accessories like hats,clothes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    can u guys please add a night fury skin, and a light fury skin if u guys did this it would be the most amazing dragon android game ever!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    the android game is unbelievable the game's cantrols are cool the android game is excellent for simoulating a dragon if u are level 10 you sleep in a den then a cub was born!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Sim Online: Be A Dragon review [App]  2019-3-8 13:47

    I don't like the server timeout, it's really annoying and I don't obtain the point of it, please fix it soon overall I love the game!๐Ÿ’–

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keeper of Dragons, The Prince Returns : A Dragon Fantasy Adventure (Keeper of Dragons Book 1) review []  2020-1-11 19:25

    The Keeper of Dragons tells the story of eighteen-year-old Coleโ€”a high school graduate with an averageโ€”if not dullโ€”life, who discovers that there is much more instore for his future than he ever imagined. Just when Cole believes his average life is headed nowhere, he discovers that a far-from-average destiny awaits himโ€”one that is filled with wonder and magic beyond his wildest licanโ€™s story is highly imaginative, fanciful, and magicalโ€”everything a fantasy novel should be. Her characters are endearing, her plot is exciting, and her world-building is intriguing and inspired. Coleโ€™s character, in particular, will victory the hearts of readers, as they watch him explore his real life and calling, and embrace a destiny rife with challenges and danger. Fans of Harry Potter and Lord of the Rings wonโ€™t wish to miss out on this adventurous lled with action, humor, magic, and wonder, The Keeper of Dragons is not to be missed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keeper of Dragons, The Prince Returns : A Dragon Fantasy Adventure (Keeper of Dragons Book 1) review []  2020-1-11 19:25

    .How would you react if you found out you were a dragon? That is definitely a valid question for Cole who just turned 18. His boring and monotonous life starts to take a various turn when 2 strangers come for him. But they aren't strangers at all. They're his birth parents. His 'adoptive' and birth parents have kept a secret from him: he's really a dragon, and born of royalty.His birth parents hid Cole away on Earth. But there is a prophesy where the Keeper of Dragons (we learn is Cole) is to hold the farro-fallen fairies-at bay. With no formal training, no control of his dragon magic, Cole reaches outside of his human side and embraces his destiny in time to conquer the farros. Of course he has support with his birth parents guard (Sila) and his neighbor? A girl who moved in next to his house has been his best friend. Coincidence? Nope, come to search out Eva is part of the prophesy, e story is really fast-paced. I read the whole thing in a small over 3 hours. yes, I am a quick reader, but I also think that things could have slowed down a bit. Cole is supposed to be 18, but the story reads as if he's quite younger than that. If I had to put an age on him: 15-16. Based on his age alone, I would have thought this to be a Fresh Adult book, but it's clearly Young Adult and in my opinion, maybe even younger, young adult.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keeper of Dragons, The Prince Returns : A Dragon Fantasy Adventure (Keeper of Dragons Book 1) review []  2020-1-11 19:25

    A page turning thriller, The Prince Returns will pull you in and have you reading for hours. I couldn't place this book down, and I was so sad when it ended. You'll search yourself falling in love with Cole, the reluctant character who finds his fresh life suddenly thrust upon him out of the blue as he turns 18. Adopted and raised by humans, Cole will be faced by trials that will try his inner strength, a strength he believes he doesn't possess.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keeper of Dragons, The Prince Returns : A Dragon Fantasy Adventure (Keeper of Dragons Book 1) review []  2020-1-11 19:25

    A quick, tightly paced read. Well edited for an independently published book and no distractions with not good grammar of other issues like that. It's targeted at young adults and follows an 18 year old who just graduated high school and isn't sure what to do with his life. Suddenly, he finds out there is a lot about the globe and himself that he doesn't know. Hopefully I'm not spoiling anything by saying it involves Dragons!The author closes out the story arc but sets the scene for a lot more to come in the future including wars with unknown magical monsters and a potential romantic interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keeper of Dragons, The Prince Returns : A Dragon Fantasy Adventure (Keeper of Dragons Book 1) review []  2020-1-11 19:25

    I don't even know what to say. I picked up this book because I recently won a giveaway from the author and thought I'd test it out. I don't read a lot of dragon-related stories, and that's not for a lack of interest. There just don't seem to be that a lot of out there. But I was very happy by the contents of this special small rst, I have to obtain some of my grievances with this story out of the way.#1: The. Freaking. Grammar. Some rounds through an editor (hired or otherwise) can go a LONG way. That's all I'm going to say about THAT.#2: Some Dragon 101 explanations could also have increased my enjoyment of this book. Since no one explained much to Cole (I still don't really know what mahier is), I was left feeling incredibly lost and out of the loop OFTEN. I wish some more dragon 101 in future books!#3: A lot of of the happenings which occurred in the story seemed incredibly rushed. Cole's life seemed to be in fast-forward from the moment his parents picked him up from his home in Texas. Not gonna lie, those dragons waste NO TIME when it comes to getting items done, but I felt that they got ahead of themselves in a lot of ways, for the sole purpose of moving the plot forward. For example:โ€œAll in favor of sending the Keeper of Dragons out with the Woland guard to the Grove put their insignia in front of the Leslo in Allasโ€™ name. All in favor of keeping the Keepers of Dragons here in Ochana to train, put your insignias in front of the Sien in Lukaโ€™s name.โ€This. Just..Everything about this, throughout this ENTIRE scene, all I could think method "Are you fracking kidding me?!? Bro, you are high on your own supply of the crazy juice! They. Are. Not. Trained! They aren't equipped to handle this!" And much more ranting. Now, WHY is he suggesting this? Because the book's almost over and the plot says so. That's why. *facepalm*#4: Zane. Honestly, that dude just makes me all kinds of crazy. I refuse to believe he's a amazing guy after this book spent SO DANG LONG trying to convince me he was a poor guy for absolutely NO REASON. Yup. I hate him on pretense. No other reason. He confuses me to much to like him now.Okay, now that that's out of the way...This book had MANY things to like about it. But I'll just name a few.#1: Dragon factions. SO COOL! Leslo Leaders, Galian Nurturers, Woland Warriors, and Sien Crafts-dragons. Just...Wow. So well-created and thought out. I wish to discover that some more as well in future books.#2: Celeb Power Newbies! Cole & Eva, tacking their fresh globe by storm, with absolutely NO GUIDANCE. Honestly, those two are freaking troopers. They take whatever is dished at them, flying high (HA!) on instinct alone. Hold on Keepin' on!#3: Ochana. A sky island. A Sky-land! (HA!) What could be better. Search Cole a map so we can all discover it!I think that this is a amazing book for anyone looking to test something new. It's not as old-fashioned as I thought it would be (considering the subject is dragons), despite how old a lot of of the inhabitants of Ochana are. They seemed more high-tech than humans NOW. Wicked cool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keeper of Dragons, The Prince Returns : A Dragon Fantasy Adventure (Keeper of Dragons Book 1) review []  2020-1-11 19:25

    The Keeper of the Dragons offers a light and casual fantasy novel for those who are not fancied by buttery language and deep background information. Beginning with an emotional parting, it gets straight to the fantasy with small reality attached. Our main character is suddenly endowed with unique abilities that come rather quickly, and he must become someone immediately at the tender age of 18. It brings along the theme of identity as it rides on the back of a magnificent dragon while we learn more and more about our fresh reality tail-whipped in front of our eyes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keeper of Dragons, The Prince Returns : A Dragon Fantasy Adventure (Keeper of Dragons Book 1) review []  2020-1-11 19:25

    I've been reading droves of YA lately. The dystopian worlds, retelling of fairy tales, I like them all! This story, however, is something fresh and [email protected]#$%!&s a fabulous change from the regular YA material out there. It's a fantasy globe made by the author as bedtime stories for her children. Guys; she had me at bedtime stories. Really. This story is so original and light. It's a coming of age for a prince, Colton. But it's also a sweet story of a friendship. Colton and Eva have a huge destiny. I don't wish to spoil it for you! It's got dragons, magic, fairies, beast, and worlds hidden in the sky. Did I mention dragons????A amazing story that I'm passing onto my daughter who loves all things magical. Well written and unique. Amazing debut novel!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keeper of Dragons, The Prince Returns : A Dragon Fantasy Adventure (Keeper of Dragons Book 1) review []  2020-1-11 19:25

    I bought the first two books of this series at the same time and I want I had not wasted my money. The story line is amazing but the writing is dreadful. The author uses improper tense and ends sentences with question marks when no question is asked. The endless repetition was aggravating. I cannot believe this series was touted on a level with Robert Jordan! The author needs a amazing course in grammar and for Heaven's sake stop letting people know she is a teacher. That is plain embarrassing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keeper of Dragons, The Prince Returns : A Dragon Fantasy Adventure (Keeper of Dragons Book 1) review []  2020-1-11 19:25

    An absolutely entertaining story of magic, love, and intrigue encompassing multiple worlds, people, and cultures. I loved the characters and setting. The hardest thing about it was having it end. Wished it could have gone on longer. Definitely excited to read the next book when it comes out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keeper of Dragons, The Prince Returns : A Dragon Fantasy Adventure (Keeper of Dragons Book 1) review []  2020-1-11 19:25

    Culican has an exquisite command of the English language. History, logic, there's a lot of amazing items going here.Unfortunately, the pacing makes all that skill invisible. There are 275 pages in this book, and the data contained should have been expanded to over 400. Two thirds of the method through the book, and the protagonist has discovered his heritage, traveled to a fresh world, participated in a number of first achievements, discovered his Love Interest (the only piece of foreshadowing in the book), found an enemy, and discovered a desire to protect a people he knows nothing ere are loose ends all over. Despite the angst in the first couple chapters, the protagonist never actually calls home. There's no reason for him to trust his biological parents, and yet he does. There's no resistance, no backbone -- not good qualities for a 'savior of his people' kind of thing. The only token example is his resisting a command to 'get your things, we're going' ... which appears to latest approximately 10 addition, the time is taken to emphasize how the foster parents were instructed to 'never' tell the protagonist about his heritage, or even adoption status. Then the biological parents are continually surprised at the protagonist's lack of knowledge .... Definitely a plot e joy of discovery, the subtle seduction of the senses, drawing me into the globe is missing. It feels like a brute-force maneuver, demanding that I suspend belief, now. Or else. Frankly, I don't like being strong-armed in a book, even if it's amazing mmary:Great ideas, amazing characters, poor story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Curse of the Dragons: A Coming-of-Age Dragon Fantasy Adventure (Dragon Born Saga Book 6) review []  2020-1-11 19:26

    I really liked the book. But after waiting so long for it to come out i was disappointed :( It felt rushed and choppy. Have really grown to love Rowen and Rickard together. Why slay off a beloved main character?! It was amazing and i didn't stop reading until i finished it. Just should have been longer.. I hope the next one is more place together and has a better ending than this one did....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Curse of the Dragons: A Coming-of-Age Dragon Fantasy Adventure (Dragon Born Saga Book 6) review []  2020-1-11 19:26

    I really like this series but this should have been longer and moved on a bit more. I may allow this series go as it will be 2020 until the next installment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Curse of the Dragons: A Coming-of-Age Dragon Fantasy Adventure (Dragon Born Saga Book 6) review []  2020-1-11 19:26

    cannot wait for the next one

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Curse of the Dragons: A Coming-of-Age Dragon Fantasy Adventure (Dragon Born Saga Book 6) review []  2020-1-11 19:26

    Where to start...... How I love K.N. Lee and her books! She has such an awesome imagination. This series has been so amazing and I was really anticipating the release of this book. Overall I was disappointed not with the writing but with how the story took a turn. I just feel like not good Rowen has been through it and I was really hoping for a satisfied resolution for her. One might be on the horizon, but it didnโ€™t happen for me in this book. It ended super fast and I was sad about the lack of development in the story and the loss that she suffers. I will definitely be ready the next installment and hoping for some happiness!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Curse of the Dragons: A Coming-of-Age Dragon Fantasy Adventure (Dragon Born Saga Book 6) review []  2020-1-11 19:26

    Rowan is still a captive of Warwick and Priscilla and is fighting back.Her sister is still missing but not where she was at ng Rikard returns to the her and the castle, drama and suffers huge loss for Rowan.I voluntarily reviewed this ARC book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Curse of the Dragons: A Coming-of-Age Dragon Fantasy Adventure (Dragon Born Saga Book 6) review []  2020-1-11 19:26

    This is really amazing book. I like the method this author writes a story. I would recomend this book and author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Curse of the Dragons: A Coming-of-Age Dragon Fantasy Adventure (Dragon Born Saga Book 6) review []  2020-1-11 19:26

    Loved it!!!!!!! Her books are always good.๐Ÿ™‚you obtain sucked in. You will have your favorite characters and your non favorite characters

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter