Read the dream of the blue turtles reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the dream of the blue turtles reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Smell of Victory! (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles) []  2020-2-12 21:29

    Most stickers had a scent when we scratched them, but none of the smells were pleasant. The smells gave us a headache.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the dream of the blue turtles or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Smell of Victory! (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles) []  2020-2-12 21:29

    Cute idea but the smell stickers are a flop. Story line was ok for the younger set but all the stickers smelled the same not good odor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Smell of Victory! (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles) []  2020-2-12 21:29

    Its a cute book...but man alive, do the scratch n sniff stickers smell bad. Dont read read this to your child if you are pregnant

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Smell of Victory! (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles) []  2020-2-12 21:29

    Cute book. Smells beautiful good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Smell of Victory! (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles) []  2020-2-12 21:29

    Love the book and its gross funny sents to have fun work my son while reading! He loves it!! Therefore so do I! We have had the book for a few months now and still smells as it did the first time. Worth every penny

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Smell of Victory! (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles) []  2020-2-12 21:29

    This book was amazing and my pre-K class loved it!! I came in amazing condition and arrived fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Smell of Victory! (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles) []  2020-2-12 21:29

    Smells like chemicals and cigarettes do not by this for your child.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Smell of Victory! (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles) []  2020-2-12 21:29

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turtles All the Way Down [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turtles All the Way Down [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    I haven't been the largest fan of John Green's stories in the past because I found the characters to be too unrelatable. Like they were just trying too hard at times? But Aza's hero felt super realistic and I am so impressed right now. This was honestly one of the best depictions of anxiety or any mental health war I've ever read. It didn't sound like someone trying to write the concept... John Green has clearly lived this. It was incredibly raw, honest, and attractive at times.I think everyone will relate to this on some level because the story grapples with the types of realizations we all face while growing up (so it's kind of reassuring that we're not alone in those thoughts). Aza spends a lot of time examining to what extent we author our lives and what our definition of "self" involves. But then she gets stuck in obsessive, infinitely tightening thought spirals that are SO well depicted:"It's getting sucked into a whirlpool that shrinks and shrinks and shrinks your globe until you're just spinning without moving, stuck inside a prison cell that is exactly the size of you, until eventually you realize that you're not actually in a prison cell. You are the prison cell."John Green articulated so a lot of situations and struggles incredibly well. And even though he has his characters muse over how there aren't really ways in English to describe the pain or struggle, he somehow managed to convey it quite e book did feel like more of a hero study at times, though. The story itself wasn't particularly gripping and I wasn't really that interested in whatever was event outside of Aza's thoughts. I think it just tried to cover too a lot of various potential plots in less than 300 pages. But the mental health aspect more than created this worth the read! Everything Ava pondered worked together really well to have a larger impact (especially the bits on various parasitic thoughts/beings).I was grateful that the book didn't talk down to the audience OR obtain too pretentious while covering some of the fascinating strings of thought. The philosophical conversations were one of my favorite parts because they felt so natural. And the method that the typical "turtles all the method down" imagery fit into this particular story was e book's tone could've easily gotten bleak or tried to place some hollow positive spin on everything, but instead did a amazing job tackling everything head on in a method that felt really authentic. I loved that this wasn't some cure narrative where Aza gets into a relationship and starts going about life after she's "better." She's just living is wasn't the typical John Green romance with quirky teens, but that ended up being a refreshing change for me. And even though I wasn't terribly into the overall story as a whole, I still really appreciated the depiction of Aza's mental health. Obviously everyone's private experience is various (so it's not necessarily "wrong" if it doesn't speak for you), but I do think this will resonate with a lot of readers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turtles All the Way Down [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    No traditional review of this one…..I just can’t. I got it at school at 11:40 am on release day and finished it at 6:25 pm and it BROKE. MY. ’s the most strong and begin book about mental illness that I have read, and it’s needed reading for everyone, but especially those who don’t understand the intensity of OCD and extreme anxiety. It is unlike any of his other work, but it’s still funny and it’s still so so sad, but it’s also Green’s OWN struggle.Go read his interview with NYT and test to tell me you didn’t wish to cry.And if I see even ONE “but it’s not like TFIOS” whiny n’t obtain me this book. Work through the discomfort. Honor his pain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turtles All the Way Down [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Got it today and read it cover to cover. John Green has done his best work yet. This is a book that helps people to be compassionate to each other and to themselves. It is well written and eye opening to a mental health condition that deserves to be understood. Kudos John. Thanks for writing this most perfect book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turtles All the Way Down [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Such an awesome book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turtles All the Way Down [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Read in one sitting. As someone who suffers from anxiety, I similar to a lot of this book. Daisy is life. Loved her so damn much. Kinda bummed it's over. Hope we don't have to wait another 6 years for another book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turtles All the Way Down [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Another amazing book from John Green. Surprised at the in depth handling of mental issues. It conveys the troubles very well. The book is more centered on the protagonist's thoughts than the adventure in itself. All John Green's typical elements are present: mystery, cars, death, relationships, weird names, social media and interesting facts about the universe. If you liked his other books, you will certainly love this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turtles All the Way Down [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    There are books that you read and you know you will hear them in your head later, for days, weeks, years. This is that kind of book. Poetry in prose.While reading it I could hear John's voice speaking through the page..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turtles All the Way Down [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Halfway through. Loving it so far. Very honest depiction of mental health. Also amazing audio narration

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turtles All the Way Down [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    I stayed up to finish this book and have a feeling I will be returning to read it again soon. John writes an authentic view of one person's experience with her own mental illness that I think will resonate with a lot of people. It is a striking and unromanticised portrayal that I really appreciated. The plot takes a back seat to Aza's internal struggles and the method her illness effects not only her life, but the lives of those around her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pearl of Dream Study []  2020-1-31 21:37

    Very useful info for understanding and valuing my dreams.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pearl of Dream Study []  2020-1-31 21:37

    This book was beyond anything else I've read on the subject of spiritual dreams. It clearly documents tons of dreams, and shows how to go beyond "symbology" to actual spiritual experiences in dreams. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to start or enhance their own study of dreams.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pearl of Dream Study []  2020-1-31 21:37

    This is one of the most special books on Dream Study. It provides a method to learn your own private method to encourage, record, and reflect/interpret dreams as a form of guidance. The added is the knowledge that God can use dreams to support is in our everyday life!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pearl of Dream Study []  2020-1-31 21:37

    I love this book! It gives clear & useful guidance on how to better remember dreams. It captures how sacred our dreams really are and given to us to support us, all because we are loved. This book is a treasure to reread and share with others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pearl of Dream Study []  2020-1-31 21:37

    I have been interested in dreams since I was a small kid. I always thought they must mean something, but the dream dictionary books never felt right to me. This book is different. Rather than a dictionary, it explains how dreams are communication from God, how to understand them, and how to apply them to your life. All the attractive stories present how much can be learned from dreams. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pearl of Dream Study []  2020-1-31 21:37

    I like how the first few chapters set the scene with hints for studying dreams, followed by a lot of amazing examples of using these skills to understand dreams. Very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pearl of Dream Study []  2020-1-31 21:37

    Dreams as private communication from God. Wow! Loved the book’s layout. I found the Fundamentals of Dream Study section very helpful and the private stories shared enables me “to practice “ interpretation through their examples. It’s helped me be more confident in understanding my own dreams. Best book on dreams I have come across by far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pearl of Dream Study []  2020-1-31 21:37

    This is an awesome book. There are examples of individuals receiving guidance through dreams in so a lot of various locations of life, including marriage, career, caring for pets, and difficult decisions and private losses involving loved ones. It is also awesome how some of the dreams helped the dreamer to have insight into their relationship with God and keep healing and private insight into their lives in a method that a medical professional or counselor would not be able to provide for them. The book is a bonus that keeps on giving, for I can begin it up again and again and search a dream story which helps me have clarity about a private problem I am dealing with or more appreciation for how much God wants to bless us through dreams. I think anyone who reads this book with an begin heart and mind would search something of value within it for them regardless of their religious or private beliefs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pearl of Dream Study []  2020-1-31 21:37

    Dreams are found throughout scripture and history, and this book blesses us with the tools to study and learn from our dreams as bonuses from the Divine. The first twenty or so pages gives the reader the fundamentals to begin a lifetime of study and guidance, followed by testimonies from students who have place these fundamentals into practice, grounded in experience and scriptural in themselves. One can actually ask for dreams, you might wonder? Yes, dear reader, and thereby establish a connection with the Divine that could bless you with guidance and protection the rest of your life. With all of our tech smarts and gadgets, we can still benefit immeasurably from the Love of our heavenly Father expressed to us nightly in our dreams. He is waiting on us to create the effort, and this book teaches us how.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pearl of Dream Study []  2020-1-31 21:37

    This is a really interesting take on dreams. It goes method beyond the typical dream dictionary that gives canned interpretations of what the symbols in your dreams mean. Its clear, concise, and gives lots of various examples. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out of the Blue []  2020-1-19 23:24

    As a Falcons and Patriots fan, I suppose I shouldn't have gotten within ten yards of this book. But more than being a fan of those two teams, I'm a football fan in general and I have fun the method Victor Cruz plays the game. So I bought the the title says, it wasn't bad. Not the best sports autobiography I ever read, but certainly not a poor one. It was a fast read and you can appreciate some of the things that Cruz went through. It also gives a perspective into the Giants a non-fan probably wouldn't have otherwise.If you're a fan of the Giants, the NFL, or just the android game of football, you'll have fun this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out of the Blue []  2020-1-19 23:24

    This Is a remarkable story about a young man who went through a lot of obstacles before making it to the Fresh York Giants! This is an inspirational story for all of you! Victor's Lifetime goal was to play basketball, however he ends up in the NFL! You will not wish to place this book down. Any aspiring athlete, high school coach, teacher, or manager of any kind should read this book! As a high school teacher I will begin my classes this fall by telling Victor's story! I will present his book and tell my students they can reach their goals! Persistence, goals, and hard work is what it takes! This book will change the method you look at life!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out of the Blue []  2020-1-19 23:24

    Shipped very fast, in time for Christmas. Could not place this book down - was up 11pm - 4am reading. At first he's a small cocky, but you obtain to learn the life of one of the amazing recievers in the NFL. He's been through a lot to obtain there, through a lot of hard work and dedication.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out Of The Blue []  2020-1-22 2:27

    YES! The album covers were bright and beautiful. It is a double album so what a unbelievable surprise to begin it up and see a "spread of art inside too. Then, each album was once again jacketed inside the sleeve and had an additional sheet with the artists pictures. The interior sleeve also had all the words to the songs on e album played wonderfully with out a single scratch or jump. It was pristine.I cannot think of a single reason why you shouldn't obtain this album. If you grew up in the 70's and 80's, it will take you back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out of the Blue []  2020-1-19 23:24

    What a story. An undcrafted agent to superbowl champion. Victor Cruz is one of the best WR in the NFL. He has Eli Manning as his QB. Victor Cruz may have over 10,000 receiving yards multiple superbowl rings the time he is done playing. He flunked out of Umass twice and went on to the NFL. When he was in college I had no clue who he was. I didn't know who he was in 2010. I learned who he was in 2011 and will never forget who he is! Back in December of 2011 I wanted to go to the giants-jets game. Victor Cruz created one play I may never see again, when Victor Cruz had a 99 yard touchdown I was there! Amazing luck on the rest of your career and I hope to see you in Canton!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out of the Blue []  2020-1-19 23:24

    My thought, after finishing this book, was that it should be a "Must Read" for all teenagers. It has so a lot of life-lessons and would resonate with anyone who has ever struggled (haven't we all?). It is also a page-turner, so don't think this is something you'll wish to place down and finish later.I am far past my teenage years, and I loved this book. I'm a huge Giants fan and a Victor Cruz fan. I tried to imagine if I weren't those things would I have still loved it, and the respond is that I think I would have loved it anyway. Just this and you (or your children) will be engrossed in his story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out of the Blue []  2020-1-19 23:24

    Phenominal read for anyone, sports fan or not. Victor Cruz's story is one that anyone will love and obtain inspired by. Cruz struggled to obtain to where he is today and this tells how he got past the struggles. A lot of the time Cruz made issues for himself but he got past them. If you are a football fan it just adds to the book. A really amazing read for anyone who wants to be inspired.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out Of The Blue []  2020-1-22 2:27

    This came out in 1977. A double album set. Daily, I couldn't wait to obtain home to hit the bed, grab my headphones and play this album! This one will have songs you have never heard. Oh, I think they had 3-5 single hits off it, but trust me, the best is yet to come! No former hits, all fresh songs. The Whale has haunted me for over 30 years, an instrumental that will take you far, far away and you won't wish to come back! Again, another cover change and I cought three CDs with that same spaceship on it until I finally got it! My fault, one was the Light Years and another of mostly former hits. ACROSS THE BORDER is a true kicker! It's Over, Jungle, Steppen Out, Huge Wheels, Sweet Is The Night, Birmhaming Blues. And three previously unreleased songs; Wild West Hero, The Fast and the Daft and Latitude 88 North. Oh, I forgot Standing In the Rain. Wonderful, and you will love the fresh e Hits were Sweet Talking Woman, Turn to Stone, Mr Blue Sky and Night In the City. The bummber is that I am sure there were more than 20 songs, but I may be wrong. Some of them are beautiful long. No, wait, if they added those three, then I am right!If you are an ELO fan, you have got to have this one! You can thank me later! :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out Of The Blue []  2020-1-22 2:27

    Please indulge me for one minute.I really need to take exception to the ongoing notion that in 1977 punk unceremoniously barged in and supplanted the old guard bands like Tull, Yes, ELO and all the others. True, punk created a noticeable impression in London and Fresh York and possibly L.A. But the US at huge missed out on the entire punk wave of '77 and '78. Some college radio stations played it but certainly precious few (if any) US mainstream radio stations dared play Ramones, Sex Pistols, The false refrain that punk ruled and disposed of album rock in 1977 is getting tired, repeated ad nauseam by both noted melody journalists on AMG and Rolling Stone (who ought to know better) and do-it-yourself-ers on Amazon and elsewhere. I guess they feel they are hip and "in the know" when citing even false information. Unbeknownst to many, there exists a considerable globe outside of London and Fresh York. A globe that functioned just fine without the edict stating that punk will turn your melody globe upside down. Sure, most huge cities had a burgeoning punk movement but it didn't happen simultaneously (in 1977). It took a couple of years to germinate and grow and didn't have a measurable impact on the pop melody of the time in the US. Just look at the reprehensible melody charts of the time. Punk simply wasn't there. I want otherwise. Please don't cite Elvis Costello or Blondie. Elvis was no punk; an acerbic, gifted, fresh voice in the rock/singer-songwriter mold but certainly not a punk. If Blondie were punks then they were the lamest of all. Most US melody fans in 1977 didn't even know what punk was and maybe could name one or two bands. There just wasn't this purported onslaught of punk rock in the US as urban legend tells us. Disco was the true culprit here in the US. A lot of top rock artists suffered or fell due to the preponderance of disco in the pop and charts and their flawed notion that they must therefore forfeit integrity and alter their sound accordingly.ELO was one of the few groups that used it artistically and to their advantage. While they weren't a full-fledged disco band Jeff Lynne certainly was influenced by this change in the musical landscape. As early as 1975 he abandoned much of the formula that created ELDORADO such a delightful and groundbreaking album in favor of a more pop and, yes, disco-flavored sound. I don't keep this release (OUT OF THE BLUE) as near and dear as a lot of ELO fans. The AM and FM hits were numerous and relentless. I didn't obtain this CD to hear 'Turn to Stone,' 'It's Over,' 'Sweet Talking Woman,' 'Night in the City,' 'Birmingham Blues' or 'Mr. Blue Sky' even though I search a couple of those quite tolerable today. With 17 tracks I'd hoped that there were a few gems that were neglected due to the constant hammering of the hits back in the late 70s. I never owned this album until now but I certainly heard it a lot of times on 8-track in Nova SS and Trans-Am autos as well as on LP at house parties and college dorms in those hunch proved right. There are a lot of other nice pieces on this album. The first one that jumps out at my is 'Jungle' with it's propulsive rhythm and irresistible melody. The nonsensical refrain is a bit silly but so what. Remember Doo-Wop, anyone? 'Standing in the Rain' is a tasty medium tempo rocker in the classic ELO mold, once the lengthy intro expires. The slow tempo 'Big Wheels' is another melodic champion replete with the swirling string section synonymous with ELO. 'Summer and Lightening' and 'Sweet is the Night' are two more enjoyable album tracks. Actually, this entire album is quite nice, hits or otherwise. I didn't it for the hits and am happy to say that this album would keep its own as a 12 track album, not including any of the best-known songs.And that is the criteria for a truly solid album. Take away the hits and what's left?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Follow the Ninja! (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles) []  2020-1-29 18:3

    The print is really looking. It does not have the look and feel of all the other small golden book my daughter own. I suspect it is a fake. Very disappointed as Amazon is filled imitation items now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Follow the Ninja! (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles) []  2020-1-29 18:3

    Very short!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out Of The Blue []  2020-1-22 2:27

    This 2016 SONY/Epic release of the double 180 gram vinyl LP from ELO has amazingly quiet playing surface and deeper bass than my original record. The gate-fold cover artwork is crisp with brilliant color saturation. Additionally, the album contains the card-stock inner sleeves with the lyrics and a double sided poster, which originally was printed on one side and folded in half. Missing is the ELO broadcast turret cut-out sheet, but given the improvement in sound and attractive packaging, I'm not going to quibble about this. A unbelievable sounding album from an iconic group. Even if you're getting the double picture disc ver coming out in November, 2017, you may wish to consider getting this black vinyl edition too. Fantastic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out Of The Blue []  2020-1-22 2:27

    Very quiet!!! I have an original of this album, but wanted a fresh 180 gram copy and ordered this. Excellent, I will say it is a liitle toned down but not remastered just quieter. This one is the import, create sure to obtain this one, it is my understanding that the other pressing that is out there is not has nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tortoise Trust Guide to Tortoises & Turtles []  2020-1-29 1:38

    As usual anything Andy Highfield write is packed full of useful info to support you better care for your tortoise. I couldn't wait for the actual book to come out in the spring so I bought the KIndle version. I will be buying the book when it comes out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tortoise Trust Guide to Tortoises & Turtles []  2020-1-29 1:38

    Very general description of turtles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Follow the Ninja! (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles) []  2020-1-29 18:3

    Grandson was happy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out Of The Blue []  2020-1-22 2:27

    There are a lot of various Releases of Electric Light Orchestra, Out of the BlueThe original Out of the Blue CD does not have track 10 is CD has Standing in the Rain cutoff at 3:59 and the Original Out of the Blue CD has the trackending at 4:21 for Standing in the Rain and Huge Wheels is a total time of 5:08 on the original CD and AlbumBig Wheels is only suppose to be 5:08 and not 5:32 on this cd track 10 crossfades into Track they are not seperate, but on the original CD Track 10 went the whole length at 4:21 and Huge Wheels startedwith a total time of 5:08If you just the Mp3 that Amazon is it ends at 3:59 for track 10, right at the peak of the song, it does no justice for the original song Standing in the ers beware of which edition of ELO Out of the Blue you are getting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out Of The Blue []  2020-1-22 2:27

    Composed in 2 weeks back in 1977: 42 years ago. Resurrected with he sound track from Guardians of the Galaxy. Still the penultimate ELO album versus which all other ELO's are measured. The melody & sound mix is timeless. Vocal harmonies superb. Lead has range of Freddie Mercury. Large composition variety. Mixing orchestra / chorales / Moog / rock. Distant cousin to Moody Blues-type unique-ness. Not hard rock (others for that). Pop-rock. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out Of The Blue []  2020-1-22 2:27

    I still remember this album from when it came out. I remember the television ad with two teenagers making out in a vehicle and all of a sudden a flash of light. "What's that?" she asks. He replies "Why it's the fresh album from the Electric Light Orchestra" while pulling it down from the roof of the car. This album starts with the huge hit Turn To Stone and already you can here the disco influence that would become more prevalant on the band's Discovery album. Still, it is a amazing song. It's Over has always been one of my favorite ELO songs and it's never sounded better than on this edition. Back when this album came out, I couldn't stand the hit Sweet Talkin' Woman but it really doesn't sound as poor now. Across The Border is fun. Night In The Town and Starlight are both nice enough. Jungle, Believe Me Now and Steppin' Out are amazing songs. Jungle is fun. Believe In Me Now and Steppin' Out present Jeff's Beatles influence and are better for it. What used to be side three is Concerto For A Rainy Day and is/was the most consistant side of the old album including the third huge hit, Mr. Blue Sky. Sweet Is The Night is nice. The Whale is another amazing song. Birmingham Blues is only ok and Wild West Character is better. The unreleased tracks are short but good. It is to Jeff's credit, that unlike most two record sets at the time, there are no true not good songs on here. As far as the packaging of this one, I don't currently see what all the complaints are about. First of all, the Joe Gastwirt ver came out in 1987 and not 1990 and as far as a few brief dropouts, those are on the master tapes. Most albums recorded in the late '70's have this issue as the tapes actually fall apart and need to be "baked". I like the fact that they went for a ver that actually sounds like the master tapes which makes this sound more like the original release and not overly remastered(IE fresh mixes, erased parts and items like that). My first copy of this was from 1977(without dropouts) and in 1982 I bought a new copy but by that time the dropouts were already there. The Gastwirt ver was from a cleaned up vinyl copy and the dropouts are on there too as well as the box set versions of the songs. As far as the box, I've gotten cd's that have been worse packaged than this one including a couple by ELO. I would suggest putting a wrapper around the box to support hold it from getting too dinged up. I like the fact that there's a mini ver of the place it together spaceship that used to come with the lp and I like the interview with Jeff Lynne. I should add that the other fresh ver comes with an edited booklet and doesn't have the nice items that this one does.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out Of The Blue []  2020-1-22 2:27

    Sound is amazing here, I have not listened through headphones yet. There are several CD releases of this LP, but I wanted to replace mine for the additional tracks. "The Fast and the Daft" is a speed-rush of orchestra playing alternating with a slow down and back. "Latitude" is one of the best songs that wasn't released because they thought it sounded like a travelogue accompaniment. The vocal only verse from "Wild West Hero" gives me chills, the voices of Lynne and Kelly Groucutt are simply amazing. It is only a short bit but wow, what a duo they had with their voices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out of the Blue []  2020-1-19 23:24

    I'm not a Victor Cruz or Giants fan but I enjoyed this book. I bought a biography by another athlete and this one came as a recommendation after the was completed and because it was only $2, I decided to it. How poor could it be for $2?I knew of Victor Cruz, I've seen some of his android games but I had no idea of his upbringing, I just assumed he was like a lot of other athletes, worked hard, got a college scholarship, created it to the pros. That is all real in his case, but based on his writing, he didn't have it quite that easy. The part of his life of him getting in and staying in college is a amazing read, uplifting, and funny at times as well. Not to spoil the book, it is definitely worth reading all of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out of the Blue []  2020-1-19 23:24

    I fell in love with Victor the min he donned a Giants , I am just crazy about the is is a story that is meant to be a movie. The adversity and the roller coaster rides this man has dealt with all his relatively short life would send a lesser person into a tailspin. Victor, somehow beat the odds and has emerged the VICtor.Pun this if you are a Giants fan, read it if you love football, read it if you love inspirational stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out of the Blue []  2020-1-19 23:24

    Victor Cruz has fought the odds to become the NY Giants star wide reciever. This book seems to cement what I thought about Cruz. He seems to be a down to earth and driven guy who is determined to succeed regardless of what obstacles are in his way. You search yourself rooting for Cruz at different points throughout the story. The book is well written and a really fast read and I recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out of the Blue []  2020-1-19 23:24

    It is a pleasure to read about a local child who turned into a breakout star for the NY Giants. It shows that you can have a dream and if you work hard and do everything right, you can achieve that dream. Victor Cruz's story is an inspiration for a lot of children who wish to have a better life for themselves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Out Of The Blue []  2020-1-22 2:27

    Five stars is not enough. This is that unusual release that merits more. Nearly two full records full of stupendous unrestrained inspiration.Eldorado showed the maturation of his vision, and thereafter honing it increasingly on Face The Melody and A Fresh Globe Record, his vision converged towards global consensus, a notice for everyone. So it was here on Out Of The Blue, with the full toolbox of songcraft, singing, production of rock with symphony, under his firm command, that Jeff Lynne, created the album for alltime. It would be the latest on which he did so. The album climbs one dizzying height after another, any number of potential #1 hits in its wake. E.g. Sweet Is The Night, South Of The Border, Starlight, Night In The City, Birmingham Blues, were all left as amazing amazing songs, undiscovered hits in an AOR format, while Sweet Talking Woman, Wild West Hero, Turn To Stone, and Mr Blue Sky created radio ceptively simple, Jungle displays JL's global vision of happiness, himself the loinclothed Tarzan bellowing from the depths, one with wildlife, the globe our Yellow ere are moments here, and elsewhere on other albums, JL stuffs an eyebrow raising lift of another artist's theme. I hear Boston! I hear The Steve Miller Band! He's utterly shameless about it. The borrowed themes however, are incidental to the songs, fills rather than Blue Sky manifests the Enlightenment ideal in word and deed. Mr Blue Sky is JL's Everest.Out Of The Blue will always be the planet in ELO's solar system that I look back to, for retraining my mind on ideas that felt amazing then, and feel amazing now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Follow the Ninja! (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles) []  2020-1-29 18:3

    My son is obsessed with TMNT and this is something he reads nightly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Follow the Ninja! (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles) []  2020-1-29 18:3

    My 8 year old grandson enjoyed reading it to me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Follow the Ninja! (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles) []  2020-1-29 18:3

    Grandson likes the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tortoise Trust Guide to Tortoises & Turtles []  2020-1-29 1:38

    Perfekt tutorial for the Tortoise Owner. Simple to understand and amazing info how to take care of your tortoies. I like the resarch of ther natural habitat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Follow the Ninja! (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles) []  2020-1-29 18:3

    We got this book for a 3 year old as the television present is too violent for him. The book is a amazing replacement bc he’s a major TMNT fan but isn’t allowed to watch the show! This book isn’t too violent for a 3 year old in my opinion. The turtles war and conquer robots rather than something living in this book so, that’s a plus for an impressionable kid. He loves it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Follow the Ninja! (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles) []  2020-1-29 18:3

    Amazing Ninja Turtles book about being original, and of course saving the day!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Follow the Ninja! (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles) []  2020-1-29 18:3

    My 3 year old loves this. It's a fast read-- and not too violent. It's about the importance of being special and thinking outside the box. He makes me read it multiple times a day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Follow the Ninja! (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles) []  2020-1-29 18:3

    Fun time reading and reading this book to my 3 year old grandson. He now can almost quo te it back to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dream []  2020-1-31 10:0

    Kurt Elling, a respectable jazz singer himself, said Tag Murphy was a "potent spice." How true. Murphy's voice on this record is riveting. The man is a real jazz singer. His interpretation of the tunes is bursting with creativity, with a full and deep awareness of the chord changes and harmonies, not to mention the e lush and swinging arrangements of Holland's Metropole Orchestra, along with Murphy's wonderful voice--Well, it just doesn't obtain any better.Every track on this record is a gem--especially the title track, which ends up swinging like Basie; a grooving arrangement of "Laura"; and a stunning ballad rendition of Sergio Mendes' "So A lot of Stars."Murphy recorded something like 40 albums over his long career. It's interesting to follow him through the years and appreciate his ability to do so a lot of various styles, from ballads and standards to latin melody and hard core jazz.Without doubt, Murphy is one of the top two or three greatest jazz singers of all time. I say this as a jazz instrumentalist myself, and believe me, it takes a lot for a singer to impress a jazz musician. People like Bill Evans, Clark Terry, James Moody, et al, have played on Murphy's records, because they knew he was the true deal.Ella Fitzgerald was in London back in the 60's, and she heard Tag Murphy and met him backstage. He asked for her autograph, and she said, "I cant give you my autograph. You're as amazing as I am."Buy this CD and obtain into it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dream []  2020-1-31 10:0

    IF you never HAVE PURCHASED A Tag Murphy CD, do yourself a favor and GET THIS ONE. The # 6 track alone (SOMETIMES WHEN YOU'RE LONELY"is worth the of the entire CD. The Metropole Orchestra is like listening to a BIG Count Basie Band ,but with its own flair, as they soar wit wife and I had the privilege of meeting Tag at one of his engagements in Los Angeles a lot of years ago. In addition to being an extremely talented vocalist, he is a fine gentleman whose efforts hold getting better and better. His sister-in-law was not biased. THIS IS ANEXTRAORDINARY artistic venture. And, yes, I have 12 Tag Murphy CD'S , because I think he has to be in a class with Mel Torme and other amazing jazz singers. His talent deserves more widespread acclaim.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dream []  2020-1-31 10:0

    I'm not kidding - this is my favorite Tag Murphy cd of all time - and being his sister-in-law, I own nearly 50. I remember years ago when I got The Dream, I played it everyday for MONTHS! It never did obtain old.Just so you can obtain a sense of my taste, some of my other favorites are Another Vision, Bop for Kerowuac, Dim the Lights, I'll Close My Eyes, Night Mood, What a Method to Go, and Till.If you are young and like cutting edge jazz, this might not be the one for you - it's beautiful mellow. But every single track is OFF THE CHARTS for us old farts - nothing to skip here! The Dream is a DREAM album!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dream []  2020-1-31 10:0

    Simply great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dream []  2020-1-31 10:0

    When Tag Murphy passed away, I was devastated. I never had the possibility to see him perform in person, and I have been a fan forever. Mark's sister-in-law stated in a review that this was one her favorite recordings; I purchased the CD. I think it is great! The selections are varied but touch the soul, swing and bring forth moments of supreme joy as one becomes engrossed in Mark's phrasing of the lyrics. If you are a fan, this is one recording that one should add to one's collection, and if you are not a fan, test it on for size. You will not be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dream []  2020-1-31 10:0

    Tag Murphy is the hippest male jazz vocalist around today. with this Cd -you obtain a possibility to hear tag backed by the amazing Metropole e charts are all hip that Tag makes amazing use of.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tibetan Yogas of Dream and Sleep []  2019-12-25 18:26

    I love this book. I read and reread it as years pass. It is not only a worthy tutorial to practical Buddhist thought that can anyone of any tradition a means of cultivating awareness and getting in touch with the show moment, but also a bonus of rich symbolism and visualization that serve as tools to engaging in meditative practices that lead to lucid dreaming. Ultimately, this book calls the reader to change how the globe is processed, which in turn results in lucid dreaming. Anyone who is only interested in making lucid dreams happen will most likely not have fun or be able to create amazing use of this text. It is a text that requires practice in every hour of every day in to be effective. I love how although there are elements that seem to be firmly held beliefs within this tradition, the author also is clear that the ideas presented are just ideas and not in fact the deepest reality of the experience. Highly recommend this book to anyone who has a knack for being somewhat radical in how they approach life. This one requires effort and the ability to create changes! Go for it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tibetan Yogas of Dream and Sleep []  2019-12-25 18:26

    What an awesome book! I’ve read another book in dreaming from the Toltec lineage which resonated with me but the author seemed to not really be at a higher level spiritually, but this book beautifully intertwined the point of spiritual practice with. All aspects of our lives. Not only does he flawlessly explain the traps of the mind in our waking life, but clearly demonstrates how dreams work and how we can use our dreams to awake as well. Definitely plan to read this again, highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dream Golf: The Making of Bandon Dunes []  2020-1-11 18:52

    This book was written for golfers who are interested in their sport, in particular documenting latest changes golf course architectural philosophy which have been gradually influencing the designs of a lot of modern golf courses, making them more closely resemble the classic course designs in the early years of golf. The book follows the people, their challenges and the construction issues building the Bandon Dunes Golf Resort courses in Oregon. Included are color pictures of these top courses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dream Golf: The Making of Bandon Dunes []  2020-1-11 18:52

    Terrific read for anyone with even a passing interest in golf, particularly links golf. Provides a nicely condensed history of links golf in the United States written in an entertaining style along with a truly amazing American story of determination, risk taking and leveraging the collective spirit of everyone involved in building amazing golf courses accessible to all. A must read if you are planning a golfing trip to Bandon. This will create your visit all the more enjoyable and meaningful. Don't forget to bring a camera!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kalevala: Dream of the Salmon Maiden []  2020-2-2 22:2

    This is an awesome piece of melody and folklore, and the performance is thrilling and informative! Ruth McKenzie's voice and interpretation are hauntinly beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kalevala: Dream of the Salmon Maiden []  2020-2-2 22:2

    I saw this present at the renown Guthrie Theater's lab stage. I highly enjoyed the production and bought the cd. The melody continued it's enchantment over repeated listens till I became almost obsessed with it. Even though a lot of of the lyrics are in Finnish, the powerful emotions of the story are conveyed through the perfect singing of the three ladies and their exotic (to US ears) harmonies. The melody has its roots in traditional Finnish music, but is given a contemporary feel with electric guitar and drums, while @#$% Hensold's Swedish sackpipa (bagpipes) complement the exotic harmonies of the singing. There were days when life just seemed too frustrating. I would obtain in the car, this cd would come on and the wild, almost primal singing would commence, and I would sing/shout right along with them... and felt better for it. Over the years, I've purchased multiple copies for friends. This is not a cd you would run across unless someone recommended it, and it deserves much wider recognition than that. If you it, and love it as much as I do... spread the joy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tibetan Yogas of Dream and Sleep []  2019-12-25 18:26

    Here is someone who absolutely knows what he's talking about. Because it's so deep, I'm amazed and greatly encouraged that there are enough people who understand Tenzin to create the book sell. Four stars only because it's a small weak on anecdotes and on how to actually practice — but that is created up for with a clear view into how far you can go. (If you just wish to obtain into lucid dreaming and are not too concerned about realizing the Ultimate Reality, test Waggoners "Lucid Dreaming, Plain and Simple.")

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tibetan Yogas of Dream and Sleep []  2019-12-25 18:26

    I love the clear straight foreward spiritual guidance the book ing interested in lucid dreaming I was hoping this book can support me to become lucid when in actual fact it has begin my eyes why lucidity is not so simple to achieve as a lot of other books on lucid dreaming have led me to believe.I think this book provides valuable insights for people who are interested in show moment awareness and spiritual growth. However more patience is required than a farmer plowing his land and at least for myself fast results are a far cry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dream Golf: The Making of Bandon Dunes []  2020-1-11 18:52

    Amazing and simple read about the making of Bandon Dunes, the people and the twists and turns as the Resort has evolved to the current four 18's (and the fun to play 13 hole Preserve course). I just got back from golfing at Bandon Dunes and while reading the book I found myself comparing how I first felt when seeing the Resort, playing the courses and just taking in the whole place. A put for golfers by golfers!In particular, I really liked the hole by hole descriptions contained in the book and recalling how I played that particular hole or rather how I SHOULD have played that particular hole.I highly recommend this engaging book for anyone who enjoys golf and a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dream Golf: The Making of Bandon Dunes []  2020-1-11 18:52

    Quite simply, if you love golf architecture and are interested in how masterpieces like Bandon resort are created, you'll really have fun this book. I found it a fascinating story of how someone can take a seemingly unusable piece of land in a hard to obtain to zone and turn it into a near-religious destination for anyone deeply in love with the android game of golf.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ali’s Dream: The Story of Bahaullah []  2020-1-19 21:4

    This story is something for anyone curious about the Baha'i Faith to read and a must for all Baha'i libraries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kalevala: Dream of the Salmon Maiden []  2020-2-2 22:2

    Here is a woman who puts not just her voice, words, melody and verse in front of you, but a soul and a person and a life into you. No rhythm, rhyme and harmony here. This may not be for everyone. But if you wish to hear a feeling...If you wish to feel the sound of a true woman's voice this will feed the fire. Here is an artist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kalevala: Dream of the Salmon Maiden []  2020-2-2 22:2

    ught it because I was writing a term paper on the Kalevala for an religion, magic and witchcraft anthropology class. I fell in love with it almost from the moment I began listening to it and heard what seemed like primal screams on the first track, Salmon Dance. It just got wilder as I listened to it, until my skin just crawled with the vocal power in the Kulning songs near the end.Favorite tracks: Aino's Complaint, I can't describe it but I'm fascinated by what seems like singing while crying, and the 8 beat stanzas are so effective. Salmon Dance. Wow. Kaikk' Mia is a definite party hit, again, sounds like crying and singing at the same time. I love Oi Dai's words in Finnish interspersed with English. I wish to learn Finnish just to sing along with it. Hands down though, I think my favorite song on the album is "Give Us Room to Roar. I wish to jump around and just bang things loudly and obnoxiously and participate when I hear this song.I own a lot of celtic music, and snobbishly collect melody by women artists. This is my first Finnish music. I agree with the other reviewer who hopes Ms. MacKenzie would produce more music. I'd be at the shop right away to obtain it. I am well and truly hooked on this CD. I'm still tingling. I love the use of the traditional and non-traditional instruments getting together in this music, like the Swedish sackpipa with the recorder and the use of the electric guitar to produce some rockin music. I only want there was someone playing the kantele as well, would have created my project even more special.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tibetan Yogas of Dream and Sleep []  2019-12-25 18:26

    I am a somewhat experienced lucid dreamer. I like that this book emphasizes what I call "continuous dream" mindfulness. It is however very steeped in Dzogchen Buddhism (which I had never heard of, being a typical Judeo-Christian Westerner) , with which I have since become fascinated due to this book's exposure. The first few chapters are very deep. VERY. I had to read them slowly a few times before to let the intensity to sink in. But so much of what was being said began to resonate with me which I found beautifully articulated, especially concerning karmic traces. As far as the practicality in instruction to actually lucid dream goes, you won't search that until the third chapter. It's all predicated upon awareness, which is no surprise, as the core of Buddhist philosophy is centered on increasing one's state of mindfulness/awareness. If you're looking purely to learn how to lucid dream, there are less "intense" books out there that a distilled format of what Tenzin Wangyal Rinpoche teaches in this book, minus the Buddhism. La Berge's "Exploring the Globe of Lucid Dreaming" is an perfect start. But this is a attractive book all on its own, and one well worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tibetan Yogas of Dream and Sleep []  2019-12-25 18:26

    The ultimate goal for anyone that meditates is to bring their meditation to the dream state and ultimately the dream was state of sleep.Just attempting these meditations will certainly bring about benefits beyond complish sleep yoga and you’ll search the ultimate enlightenment in this life or at least by the end of this life

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dream Golf: The Making of Bandon Dunes []  2020-1-11 18:52

    This story of how Bandon dunes came to be is a unbelievable read for those that are going to experience the resort for their first time and a method to familiarize yourself once again if you are returning. The insight into Mike Kiser and his reasoning are enlightening. I am returning for my 13th year in 6 days and after reading this I'm like a child waiting for Santa to arrive. It seems it will never obtain here and always goes by method to fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dream Golf: The Making of Bandon Dunes []  2020-1-11 18:52

    First of all the golf was fabulous in person! Then to read the story behind these 4 soon to be 5 gorgeous courses was fun. Thank you Mike for your bravery in the thought “build it and they will come”. We so look forward to playing them all again.... amazing vacation all about the golf and the meal was worthy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kalevala: Dream of the Salmon Maiden []  2020-2-2 22:2

    Purchased this CD since I required to return the one I borrowed from a friend. The songs are inspired by "Aino's Story" from Kalevala, national epic of Finland. I recommend you read it before listening to the album. It makes much more sense e songs follow the same with the story. Ruth MacKenzie did a amazing job of using authentic instruments as well as consulting with Finnish authorities on Kalevala for the story and lyrics. The end effect is a musical masterpiece performed beautifully. Listening to it is a ever, I want the same effort would have place into CD booklet as well. For such an elaborate story, there simply is insufficient info and lyrics for the songs (which are sung in both English and Finnish) are incomplete. Some of the lyrics are missing altogether (such as Kaikk' Miä) with just a joke of rough translation whereas there is a total neglect of Finnish terms when they were used in songs sung in English language. I would expect FULL lyrics together with English translation and some footnotes explaining the Finnish words is is the only reason I docked one star and I hope Omnium would publish another edition with full lyrics, translations and footnotes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kalevala: Dream of the Salmon Maiden []  2020-2-2 22:2

    Ruth MacKenzie is a versatile, gifted artist (based in the Twin Cities) whose career I've followed for years. Was lucky enough to see her perform kalevala and am so glad to have the CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kalevala: Dream of the Salmon Maiden []  2020-2-2 22:2

    I was fortunate enough to see this present at the College of St. Catharine in Minneapolis. Kalevala is passionate, lyrical, and visceral. Ruth MacKenzie blew us all away, using traditional Scandinavian singing techniques that produce a broad, strong tone, and the marriage of design, music, and dance was joyously perfect. If you obtain a chance, see the show. If not, the next best thing is to the CD and dance to it yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dream Golf: The Making of Bandon Dunes []  2020-1-11 18:52

    The story of how Bandon came to be is well told. The info of how each hole came to be is really enjoyable if you have any golf design blood in you. More pictures of the holes and pictures of the early drawings would have really helped, but on the whole - well done.What turned me off was all the praise for Keiser building a amazing course for the every day golfer - the non country club member. "This course was going to be various because it isn't about the money." Is repeated over and over and it's complete BS.He built an wonderful golf course, but the walking rate to play Bandon in the summer is $e maintenance costs for the course is less than most $85 per round courses. They are charging $325 and making a killing. Amazing for them. But don't pretend like you have sacrificed profits for the average golfer because you haven' tarnishes the rest of the story which is a shame.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dream Golf: The Making of Bandon Dunes []  2020-1-11 18:52

    Anyone who loves golf course architecture would likely have fun this book. From the philosophy behind the construction to the various squads and architects involved, Bandon Dunes is a true triumph of love over in building golf courses. I really enjoyed every part of this book, and am re-reading sections. What this man did is transcendent. I think this book captures that joy and sense of accomplishment everyone involved in the golf complex at Bandon Dunes must have. Only thing I could want for would be hole diagrams and more pictures to go along with the story of the construction. But amazing read all the method to the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tibetan Yogas of Dream and Sleep []  2019-12-25 18:26

    To support you reach your dreaming body, I wish to recommend this book.What I like most about the book is that it focus on being lucid (present) on our reality (collective dream) as an necessary method to obtain to our dreaming self, our lucid also stresses that although this life is a "dream" we still have to take responsibility for our actions, especially when they affect our fellow human beings; for, as you know, our egomania can turn this dream into a nightmare of overwhelming e dreaming attention is a gateway into Infinity, and the benefits of contacting your dreaming body are many. And I quote:". . . consciousness is then not bound by zone and time and private history, and the dreamer can meet with true beings, keep teachings from true teachers, and search info helpful to others as well as to him or herself.""Using the dream to develop freedom from limitations, to overcome obstacles in your path, and finally to recognize your real nature and the real nature of all phenomena, is to use the dream wisely."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tibetan Yogas of Dream and Sleep []  2019-12-25 18:26

    This is a well written and practical book on practicing dream and sleep yogas. Having followed the practices described in this book for the past two weeks, it has helped immensely with dream lucidity. Aside from the dream lucidity practices, this book includes some very fascinating discussions about the nature of sleep and dream, and how mastering the control of those two processes trains the mind to embrace death and achieve enlightenment in the bardo. I have read or am familiar with most of the major global religious and philosophical texts; something about the teachings within Dzogchen and dream/sleep yogas feels very candid and legitimate, like there's a true glimmer of truth within.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tibetan Yogas of Dream and Sleep []  2019-12-25 18:26

    This book is excellent, and rich with amazing wisdom and knowledge. It just doesn't teach you about mastering dreams, but also mastering sleep. It is both dream and sleep yoga in one is book also support clear up some things on the belief of deity yoga, but taught me a small more on karma that other Buddhism books left out. Not I can see the misunderstanding of how a lot of see karma as something one carries, not as a force that is like a boomerang. They mixed karmic trace for at is why a lot of need stop thinking, and meditate for understanding. As for the dream yoga, the teachings are most easy to folow and remeber, it is one's practice that needs effort. For those who do not understand real spiritul being and cosmic reality, such teachings may seem weird. For those who seek truth and real spiritual being, these teachings may create much sense, clear as crystal reflecting sun rays. This book teaches how to master dreams by starting seeing this reality as a dream, since this globe is an illusion. While in sleep yoga, it teaches on how to master sleep, and prepair one for enlighten when one times come to depart from this realm in death. Sleep yoga is given as opptional teaching, on can just practice dream yoga. But it is best to learn both, so one can prepair to know what to do when death comes, if one does not wish to be earthbound or reborn else where, if not as human in this realm.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kalevala: Dream of the Salmon Maiden []  2020-2-2 22:2

    I stumbled across this melody by accident. I am so glad I purchased this album. Now that you are reading this review, you have the amazing fortune to add this to your melody collection. Do not hesitate, it now. Background: I was browsing for all things similar to the Kalevala after a documentary on The Lord of the Rings mentioned the connection between the Kalevala and the Tolkien work. I bought this CD out of curiosity and I count myself lucky for the purchase. My favorite pieces are #3 "Aino's Complaint", #7 "Swimming on the Surface," #8 "Medley for Swedish Sakpipa", #9 "Flowed a Tear," and #14 "If I Knew." This is a song cycle, a collection of songs that tells a story. The melody is beautiful, the singing skillful, and the effect is haunting. Although I love folk music, I also have fun Blues guitar, hard rock, Baroque & Classical music, and opera. This collection, "Kalevala: Dream of the Salmon Maiden", goes beyond being amazing music, it goes beyond being great, it is uniquely wonderful. It is a treasure that is on the short list of my very favorite recordings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kalevala: Dream of the Salmon Maiden []  2020-2-2 22:2

    Home roots.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dream Golf: The Making of Bandon Dunes []  2020-1-11 18:52

    This is a amazing book whether you are a golfer or not. So much was involved in creating these course in Oregon. It's turned out to be one the greatest golf destinations in the world. A must read for anyone considering going to Bandon Dunes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dream Golf: The Making of Bandon Dunes []  2020-1-11 18:52

    Ready to go to Bandon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tibetan Yogas of Dream and Sleep []  2019-12-25 18:26

    Comprehensive and very readable. Covers the subject from multiple angles and provides detailed practice steps including a unbelievable overview of Tibetan buddhism. I felt differently about sleep after just a few days of practice. I had never realized how much I used sleep as a form of escape until reading this book and applying the practices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kalevala: Dream of the Salmon Maiden []  2020-2-2 22:2

    Apparently the cast recording for a Minneapolis staging of the Finnish epic, Kalevala, this album features gorgeous singing (mostly MacKenzie) in both Finnish and [email protected]#$%!&?'s a lovely song cycle that's equal parts Varttina and Anne Hill. The cover describes it as, 'untamed.' To me it's more a passionate explication of an ancient myth-a myth that celebrates the joys of (re)joining the primitive.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386