Read the dreamatorium of dr. magnus 2 (full) reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the dreamatorium of dr. magnus 2 (full) reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    Decent android game except the female lead voice actor sounds like a grade school child reading her book report to class.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the dreamatorium of dr. magnus 2 (full) or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    This was the worse hidden objects android game ever! Voice of detective was so bad, the android game created no sense

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    Fun android game hidden stuff are easy. Tips for stuff u r looking for present up to fast. Mini android game directions not clear in something of the games. Request for evaluation is posted to early and to frequently. Felt like being pressured to reply. Really aggregating. Other than what is posted enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    I had expected the usual standards of an Artifex Mundi game, however this android game sadly does not deliver. The graphics and storyline were exceptional as always, however, the length of the android game and the number of puzzles left a lot to be desired. There is no story, and the extras do not contain any puzzles or HOG's. I am a huge Artifex Mundi fan and this android game has not deterred me from buying from them, but I will say that I am glad I purchased this one on as it is not worth the $5 that I usually don't mind spending on their games.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    Edit - triedt to email the company for a but the email won't work. It won't even test to begin and i for the android game Very unhappy and frustrated. (End edit) I bought this and it will not even begin on my tablet. How can I create it run? It doesn't obtain past the initial Artifex screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    I can't believe I £2.50 for this game, there is an hour of my life I will never obtain back, not to mention £2.50 I wasted. The graphics for this android game are good, the storyline is not too poor and now that we have covered the positives let's obtain to the negatives. The android game is very short and there is no android game so not value for as far as play time is concerned. The characterisation is shocking, I have heard better acting in a nativity cast of 5 year olds, so playing with sound was painful. The mini android games were so easy they were laughable, absolutely no imagination used there, they have simply rolled out all the old tired stuff. The method the map worked meant that you could not go back to check locations for collectables once you had found the crystal in the area. I could go on but that would create my review longer than the actual game. Don't waste your money..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    Wont download. Refunded

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    It would have been better if the voices were done with more emotion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    Really liked it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    Amazing android game so far

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    Most of the voice acting was amazing or amazing as with most Artifex Mundi android games but main hero must've won contest to be next protagonist in an Artifex Mundi android game because while she does serve, she is noticabley acting and surrounded by the others she just falls flat. More so is a puzzle of turning the right knobs in the right sequence that never allow me test again! Tried exiting/rentering puzzle, room, to main menu, and entire android game but never had a possibility to retry, not freezing up, just not reset!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    I don't know if it's just my device but it took forever for each fresh screen to load. What I got out of it wasn't worth all the waiting or the money. If you're thinking about this game, do yourself a favor and test the ver first. I want I had, even at half it wasn't worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    I thought how poor can the voice acting be?....well...bad. This chick must be similar to one of the android game designers. God. She is horrible. Please don't use this person again. She distracts from the game. It was like listening to a bored chick working at a quick meal joint. "You wish (yawn) fries with that?"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    Method too short for the cost, even moreso, since there is no chapter. The voice acting is as others stated, absolutely atrocious. The video test was okay, but not enough puzzles or HOGs. The storyline is lacking, as well. At least it had a map with quick travel. Really guys, you could've done much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    The amazing news is, you can disable the voiceovers (which are arguably the worst in the whole industry). The poor news is, disabling them truly detracts from the game, as one is confronted with a lot of (now) silent scenes with lots of text. i'd rate this higher if either the voiceovers were at least mediocre (they're not - they're epicly bad) or if disabling them didn't lead to so a lot of long silences, which kind of turns it from a HOPA android game to a choose-your-path book (the difference being the active reading vs. casual listening). i'm trying to obtain through this, but the fallout from disabling the voiceovers is beautiful pervasive, and i'm simply not enjoying it as much without voiceovers (but they are truly painful, and need to be disabled in to even start to obtain into the game).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    Method too short. Glad it was on sale. Not even a story. Disappointed 😞

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    It was amazing but the detectives voice was very monotone & I want there would've been a game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    Android game is too short.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    Goes smooth. Challenge easy. Have fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    Not as amazing or long as some of the others but still really enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    The voice acting is so dreadful, they would have been better off getting Siri to read the lines.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    Really, really short, and hardly any puzzles. I usually love Artifex Mundi games, but this one was a heavy disappointment. It wasn't even worth the 40% off price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    The android game itself is alright and it even has a teleport map, but somehow it seems "dated". The female voice over is AWEFUL. It's like those flat voices in talking books that are of emotions. I got it during Christmas so I didn't test before I buy--my own fault. I had trusted Artifex Mundi wouldn't disappoint, but then it's not exactly AM's work. Perhaps it's one of their endorsed games.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    Too short and the female voiceover is very boring. Beautiful sure she does all the female voices of the game. Didn't exactly create me feel enthusiastic about gameplay, which was really short. Give this one a miss...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    I was disappointed with this game. Artifex Mundi android games are usually much better. This one was short, the puzzles were very simple, and the voice acting was not good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    Voiceovers appallingly bad. Video test too fast and easy. No chapter. Not worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    Very disappointed with the game, and I for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    Very very short not up to artifix past android games

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    Amazing game, interesting HOGs, puzzles not too difficult. A bit short.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    Average. Voice acting of female lead was terrible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    Puzzles were too simple which normally I don't mind but these were child's play. Much like everyone else mentioned in their review, the main characters voice acting is absolutely horrendous, as well as most of the other characters. I wound up finishing the android game with the sound off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    The protagonist's voiceover is atrociously bad. Very monotone. It's so poor that I can't speak for any other voices in the game, because halfway through the guide I had to turn the voiceover off or stop playing entirely. This is unlike this company. I've played a lot of of the other android games and they're all fine, so... what gives?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    This is the worst AM android game I have played so far. Puzzles were ok and there is an interactive map, but the voice acting is atrocious, especially that of the main character, it's extremely monotone and has an American accent (game is set in London). Then the android game is very short and there isn't a chapter either. It has more of an escape android game feel than of an adventure game, as you play chapter by chapter and can't go back to previous areas as soon as you have found one of the main items.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    The character's voices were somewhat irritating. The android game play was fine. The puzzles and hidden object scenes were beautiful easy, but not too easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    Fun android game so far, however it may change as I play more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    Method too short @

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    I like the graphics and the colors. So far the story is good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    Not my favorite but still fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    What a rip off. There is no game. And the voices are so annoying. The concept of the android game is stupid. This is the worst android game I have ever played. I want I could give it 0 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    Oh ho not yet seen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    This was a beautifully written story. It didn't feel like it was just thrown together like some of the other ones they make.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    All of my reviews are getting deleted

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    What a stupid ending. Sometimes after playing for hours it is nice to have some sort of grand ending rather than 'sit in a chair and disappear and that's it. Her voice so annoying, android games were simple and unoriginal, screens progressively took longer to load, you give a multi tool then half the things you could use it for you have to search a various item. It had potential but it was poor. Not used to this from AM which is why it's even more frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    Just average The art has a nice look to it and I did like the dozens to the HOGs. But the voice over actors were terrible, especially the main character. The story is not complex at all and there isnt any suspense. The android game was short and there wasn't an additional stage so not a amazing value for the money. The mini android games were just the usual and not challenging at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    Shorter than most of the Artifex Mindi games. Voices were a bit drab. Ok but not great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    Her voice is so annoying :/ but the android game is ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    Android game is simple but not good voice acting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    Would give 5 stars but no android game and the android game was short

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    Goood

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dreamatorium of Dr. Magnus 2 (Full) [App]  2019-11-8 13:57

    Agree with all the other comments. I felt like the main hero didn't wish to be in the game. And it was too short.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. STONE, Vol. 2: Two Kingdoms Of The Stone World []  2020-1-20 19:16

    Dr. Stone continues to be brilliant. Senku and the others worried of the threat that Tsukasa brings to them test to create gunpowder in this volume to combat him. You can tell the author did his research to create sure all the science is legit, and that's what amazing about this book is not about super powers its brains versus brawns so if you like items like Death Note you'll like this. Best thing about this book are the characters though, the friendship between our protagonist is so true you really feel it and obtain a few flashbacks on the beginning of theyre friendship as well. Then theres our villain Tsukasa but honestly he's only the villain cause he's going versus our heroes he's not a evil laughing villain he's human just like them and he's reasons feel human it just opposes what Senku and the others wish and that's whats interesting. It helps that the art is awesome as well all the characters look like normal people.Overall I can's wait for the next volume already preordered, hope more people checks this book out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. STONE, Vol. 2: Two Kingdoms Of The Stone World []  2020-1-20 19:16

    If you're into science or comedy I'd recommend this manga it is low key hilarious and has some really interesting concepts and twists and turn that will hold coming back for more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. STONE, Vol. 2: Two Kingdoms Of The Stone World []  2020-1-20 19:16

    Increíble presentación, perfecto estado del manga. ¡Compra recomendada!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. STONE, Vol. 2: Two Kingdoms Of The Stone World []  2020-1-20 19:16

    The story is engaging waiting what happens next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. STONE, Vol. 2: Two Kingdoms Of The Stone World []  2020-1-20 19:16

    Dr. Stone, what can I say about this awesome series? is something special and various from what people are used to in SJ, I'll go as far to say that Dr. Stone is the most special series ever in Jump. Inagaki makes science fun and with Boichi on the pen it leaves you in awe at the combination of these two talented mangakas. Is an awesome series with a amazing cast that's simple to obtain attached to. A wide dozens of personalities makes this series so fun plus Senku in charge as the mc, a sassy and sarcastic, weak individual that relies and credits everything to science, quite special right? Awesome journey to rebuild earth with a amazing pacing, Inagaki knows what he is doing with this series and that's important. Please do yourself a favor and read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. STONE, Vol. 2: Two Kingdoms Of The Stone World []  2020-1-20 19:16

    I got the other volumes from barns and noble so I was able to obtain the one volume they didn’t have. I’m very pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. STONE, Vol. 2: Two Kingdoms Of The Stone World []  2020-1-20 19:16

    Love it. It was cheaper than buying it at the store

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. STONE, Vol. 2: Two Kingdoms Of The Stone World []  2020-1-20 19:16

    I showed this to my girlfriendWait, what girlfriend?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. STONE, Vol. 2: Two Kingdoms Of The Stone World []  2020-1-20 19:16

    At some point the book was folded in half. There is a heavy ugly crease in the middle of the back cover and several of the pages. The padded envelope it came in showed no signs of hurt at all, so I can only assume it was damaged before it shipped.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. STONE, Vol. 2: Two Kingdoms Of The Stone World []  2020-1-20 19:16

    Very amazing follow up the the first volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 2: The Hammer of Thor [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Children love these books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 2: The Hammer of Thor [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Crazy amazing book must read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 2: The Hammer of Thor [Book]  2018-6-9 18:0

    My 12 year old son isn't a bookworm. He reads because he has to read either for school or because I create him. But he's really enjoyed Riordan's books and has asked for each fresh one coming out. And he read this in about 3 days. He actually walked around with his nose in this book versus an ipad or soccer ball at his feet. So I'm a huge fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 2: The Hammer of Thor [Book]  2018-6-9 18:0

    One of my absolute favorite Rick Riordan books I love it and the cliff hanger at the end left the story with school a lot of possibilities! I am so excited for the third book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 2: The Hammer of Thor [Book]  2018-6-9 18:0

    Gifted this book for my daughter. She's fourteen and an AVID reader of everything from Diary of a Wimpy child to classic literature. So, if she enjoyed the whole series and awaits the next installment, it must be five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 2 The Hammer of Thor []  2020-1-30 22:9

    My 12 year old son isn't a bookworm. He reads because he has to read either for school or because I create him. But he's really enjoyed Riordan's books and has asked for each fresh one coming out. And he read this in about 3 days. He actually walked around with his nose in this book versus an ipad or soccer ball at his feet. So I'm a huge fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hammer of Thor: Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 2 []  2020-2-2 15:24

    Disappointed. Definite agenda and right off noticed obvious digs at my private religious beliefs. I’m a fan of mythology and enjoyed these books until the author decided to create them his soapbox. Deleted from my device and didn’t obtain past the first few chapters. Looks like this author is no longer an enjoyable read. My beliefs are attacked on a everyday basis now, I’m sure not going to for it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hammer of Thor: Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 2 []  2020-2-2 15:24

    Loved the Percy Jackson stories and the first Magnus Chase was decent. This seemed to focus more on political correctness instead of a story. Characters weren't developed, instead of developing them and showing us why you should embrace and celebrate someone different....the story was you must accept me without condition regardless of if I'm a jerk. The characters were terrible. Won't any more books in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hammer of Thor: Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 2 []  2020-2-2 15:24

    I read this after I'd finished the third book in the series. How I missed this one, I don't know, but it was odd seeing references to things from book two of which I knew nothing. That said, this is another fine chapter in the continuing saga of Magnus Chase, demigod and Einerjar (careful how you pronounce that.) He and his friends, some of whom are alive in the normal sense, some of whom are once dead, like him, set out to search the stolen Mjolnir, Thor's hammer. (Thor misses it because it gets a slew of HD channels.) The story is full of ever increasing peril and difficulty, and serves to set up the (already reviewed here) third volume. The references to Norse mythology are a bit strained at times, but basically stick to the stories in the Eddas. For some reason, everybody in the nine worlds speaks contemporary English (Elvish is exactly the same as English. Go figure.) But that's nice because it means that the reader always knows what's going on. Here, as in the other two volumes, Ragnarok must be averted. Well, not to spoil anything, but of course, it is. Hope that doesn't disappoint you so much that you don't read this volume, because it's a damn fine book! Read it, you'll be glad you did!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 2: The Hammer of Thor [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    This book isn't poor for those who have fun Riordan's sense of humor. The characters have more complicated personalities, however only a few of them do. The adventures are less fascinating than those from the first 2 series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 2: The Hammer of Thor [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    I have been reading and completely amazed with all of Rick Riordon series. Can not wait to read more. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 2: The Hammer of Thor [Book]  2018-6-9 18:0

    I recently reviewed Rick Riordan’s first Magnus Chase book (see review dated September 21, 2017). In preparation for the release of the third and final book of this trilogy, on October 3, 2017, I read the second book in Riordan’s Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard series, The Hammer of two picks up roughly six weeks after the end of book one, The Sword of Summer. Although Magnus is settling in at Valhalla, all is not settled. Thor has once again “misplaced” his hammer. Magnus has been charged with reuniting the hammer and Thor, and he must do so before the giants realize it is missing and attack. As with Riordan’s other books, this Magnus Chase book is full of adventure, suspense, interesting characters, and mythological information. As with the others, too, it is well written and clever. I enjoyed the book and recommend it, although this is not my favorite of Riordan’s series. I love the crossover between his various series, however. I think my favorite part of the book was the very latest line, while Magnus was meeting with his cousin, Annabeth. To avoid any spoilers, I will say no more – but I am definitely looking forward to book three!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 2: The Hammer of Thor [Book]  2018-6-9 18:0

    Just when you are absolutely certain you can't be drawn in to a series like you were when you discovered Percy Jackson, you search Magnus Chase! He's not your typical hero, he doesn't even know if he IS a hero. But the tasks set before him quickly establish him as intuitive, and able to react to some rather serious circumstances in a moment!I love reading the adventures he tackles, and am extremely glad they are event to him (and not me).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hammer of Thor: Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 2 []  2020-2-2 15:24

    Can we have normal story. Please. WE DONT NEED TO SPEND 100 PAGES SAYING THAT THE CHARACTER IS TRANS. This is a young asult series you do not need PC crammed down into someones throat. Rick you have clearly been bought and brainwashed by Disney. bye.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 2 The Hammer of Thor []  2020-1-30 22:9

    My 13 year old son and I loved the book. We have fun Rick Riodan's writing. I am a bit conservative, but there is a hero who is transgender. Had to Explain that, but this hero is also a shape shifter, so explanation was ok. Interesting finitely worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 2 The Hammer of Thor []  2020-1-30 22:9

    Loved the Percy Jackson stories and the first Magnus Chase was decent. This seemed to focus more on political correctness instead of a story. Characters weren't developed, instead of developing them and showing us why you should embrace and celebrate someone different....the story was you must accept me without condition regardless of if I'm a jerk. The characters were terrible. Won't any more books in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 2 The Hammer of Thor []  2020-1-30 22:9

    Can we have normal story. Please. WE DONT NEED TO SPEND 100 PAGES SAYING THAT THE CHARACTER IS TRANS. This is a young asult series you do not need PC crammed down into someones throat. Rick you have clearly been bought and brainwashed by Disney. bye.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 2 The Hammer of Thor []  2020-1-30 22:9

    So i don't even know where to start. I mean wow. Just wow! Ok so i guess i should begin with maggie(nickname for magnus!). Well i mean he's the same old cute blondie we feel in love with on the first book.And brand fresh hero Alex Fierro. Just the most awsome ninja-butt kicking-fist throwin-angel-warrior-princess there ever was.And when she/he place on the wedding dress and we saw magnus thoughts on that... well i think we all know whats gonna happen to them in the third book. And of course the cutest one of them all..............Hearthstone.When i saw the method his dad was treatin him... well this is what i would have said "Well sorry but i just wish to ask you something. You Know You Have Two Sons RIGHT. I mean Come On and every single other person or thing would be dead. Yet you can't realize that". Yet he would probably search some snarky remark to make. So really that just proves how awsome he is. He has gon through multiple amounts of trama and still stays strong.But hey don't take it from the book.I'm sure you've probably stoped reading this by now anyway. ; )

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 2: The Hammer of Thor [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Amazing book, I was glued to this latest weekend. I like how other characters are integrated into this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 2: The Hammer of Thor [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Well, my son loves it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 2: The Hammer of Thor [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    No were up to the standards of his other works

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 2: The Hammer of Thor [Book]  2018-6-9 18:0

    I read this after I'd finished the third book in the series. How I missed this one, I don't know, but it was odd seeing references to things from book two of which I knew nothing. That said, this is another fine chapter in the continuing saga of Magnus Chase, demigod and Einerjar (careful how you pronounce that.) He and his friends, some of whom are alive in the normal sense, some of whom are once dead, like him, set out to search the stolen Mjolnir, Thor's hammer. (Thor misses it because it gets a slew of HD channels.) The story is full of ever increasing peril and difficulty, and serves to set up the (already reviewed here) third volume. The references to Norse mythology are a bit strained at times, but basically stick to the stories in the Eddas. For some reason, everybody in the nine worlds speaks contemporary English (Elvish is exactly the same as English. Go figure.) But that's nice because it means that the reader always knows what's going on. Here, as in the other two volumes, Ragnarok must be averted. Well, not to spoil anything, but of course, it is. Hope that doesn't disappoint you so much that you don't read this volume, because it's a damn fine book! Read it, you'll be glad you did!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 2: The Hammer of Thor [Book]  2018-6-9 18:0

    There is only one thing in my opinion that gets my hackles up and that's the method the gods are shown as kinda dumb. However, I remember it is just a book and just obtain into the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hammer of Thor: Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 2 []  2020-2-2 15:24

    Just when you are absolutely certain you can't be drawn in to a series like you were when you discovered Percy Jackson, you search Magnus Chase! He's not your typical hero, he doesn't even know if he IS a hero. But the tasks set before him quickly establish him as intuitive, and able to react to some rather serious circumstances in a moment!I love reading the adventures he tackles, and am extremely glad they are event to him (and not me).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 2 The Hammer of Thor []  2020-1-30 22:9

    I discovered Rick Riordan as a mature adult and have been enjoying his stories overall. However, to the Magnus Chase series is my least favorite for two reasons. First, the characters are Viking editions of the Percy Jackson characters. Riordan did Percy Jackson so much better. Second, the Magnus Chase series is a walking political agenda for identity politics — and that part of the series is laughable and rdan has written some entertaining series. He writes for the young adult audience but folks of all ages can have fun his stories. If you’re in the mature range, the reading is quick and don’t expect to broaden your vocabulary. However, Riordan provides an entertaining twist on ancient ’s my recommendations:1. Percy Jackson series - Excellent! Lots of engaging characters to have fun and care about. Entertaining plots.2. The Kane series - Good. Same as above.3. Apollo series - Good. It’s hilarious to hear Apollo’s god-y perspectives. Meg is a bore, though, and my least favorite hero to date in the Percy Jackson world.4. Magnus Chase - Okay. The hero personalities are reboots of Percy Jackson. I kinda of care about them and kind if don’t. The series is more violent. And there’s the identity politics agenda.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 2: The Hammer of Thor [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Daughter loves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 2: The Hammer of Thor [Book]  2018-6-9 18:0

    I have read the first two, and I await 3. He writes so well. I can obtain into his story and really have fun it. I've read a couple of books from his first series, the Percy Jackson saga, and I read the 3 he did for the Red Pyramid series. I'm not a child any more, but Mr. Riordan sends my imagination on one hell of a ride.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 2 The Hammer of Thor []  2020-1-30 22:9

    Disappointed. Definite agenda and right off noticed obvious digs at my private religious beliefs. I’m a fan of mythology and enjoyed these books until the author decided to create them his soapbox. Deleted from my device and didn’t obtain past the first few chapters. Looks like this author is no longer an enjoyable read. My beliefs are attacked on a everyday basis now, I’m sure not going to for it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 2 The Hammer of Thor []  2020-1-30 22:9

    I read this after I'd finished the third book in the series. How I missed this one, I don't know, but it was odd seeing references to things from book two of which I knew nothing. That said, this is another fine chapter in the continuing saga of Magnus Chase, demigod and Einerjar (careful how you pronounce that.) He and his friends, some of whom are alive in the normal sense, some of whom are once dead, like him, set out to search the stolen Mjolnir, Thor's hammer. (Thor misses it because it gets a slew of HD channels.) The story is full of ever increasing peril and difficulty, and serves to set up the (already reviewed here) third volume. The references to Norse mythology are a bit strained at times, but basically stick to the stories in the Eddas. For some reason, everybody in the nine worlds speaks contemporary English (Elvish is exactly the same as English. Go figure.) But that's nice because it means that the reader always knows what's going on. Here, as in the other two volumes, Ragnarok must be averted. Well, not to spoil anything, but of course, it is. Hope that doesn't disappoint you so much that you don't read this volume, because it's a damn fine book! Read it, you'll be glad you did!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 2 The Hammer of Thor []  2020-1-30 22:9

    I recently reviewed Rick Riordan’s first Magnus Chase book (see review dated September 21, 2017). In preparation for the release of the third and final book of this trilogy, on October 3, 2017, I read the second book in Riordan’s Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard series, The Hammer of two picks up roughly six weeks after the end of book one, The Sword of Summer. Although Magnus is settling in at Valhalla, all is not settled. Thor has once again “misplaced” his hammer. Magnus has been charged with reuniting the hammer and Thor, and he must do so before the giants realize it is missing and attack. As with Riordan’s other books, this Magnus Chase book is full of adventure, suspense, interesting characters, and mythological information. As with the others, too, it is well written and clever. I enjoyed the book and recommend it, although this is not my favorite of Riordan’s series. I love the crossover between his various series, however. I think my favorite part of the book was the very latest line, while Magnus was meeting with his cousin, Annabeth. To avoid any spoilers, I will say no more – but I am definitely looking forward to book three!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hammer of Thor: Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 2 []  2020-2-2 15:24

    My 12 year old son isn't a bookworm. He reads because he has to read either for school or because I create him. But he's really enjoyed Riordan's books and has asked for each fresh one coming out. And he read this in about 3 days. He actually walked around with his nose in this book versus an ipad or soccer ball at his feet. So I'm a huge fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hammer of Thor: Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, Book 2 []  2020-2-2 15:24

    I recently reviewed Rick Riordan’s first Magnus Chase book (see review dated September 21, 2017). In preparation for the release of the third and final book of this trilogy, on October 3, 2017, I read the second book in Riordan’s Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard series, The Hammer of two picks up roughly six weeks after the end of book one, The Sword of Summer. Although Magnus is settling in at Valhalla, all is not settled. Thor has once again “misplaced” his hammer. Magnus has been charged with reuniting the hammer and Thor, and he must do so before the giants realize it is missing and attack. As with Riordan’s other books, this Magnus Chase book is full of adventure, suspense, interesting characters, and mythological information. As with the others, too, it is well written and clever. I enjoyed the book and recommend it, although this is not my favorite of Riordan’s series. I love the crossover between his various series, however. I think my favorite part of the book was the very latest line, while Magnus was meeting with his cousin, Annabeth. To avoid any spoilers, I will say no more – but I am definitely looking forward to book three!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Empress of the Deep 2 [Full] [App]  2019-2-10 13:45

    Short & Sweet Interesting storyline & superb graphics. The mini android games were rather easy. While the android game has a lot of levels and A LOT of running around; it was finished quickly. PLEASE NOTE: I did run into a lot of forced closes. Fortunately, it auto saved and I was able to pick up where I left off. Hopefully they create another series and take note of all the bugs being reported.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Empress of the Deep 2 [Full] [App]  2019-2-10 13:45

    Pleasant, but too simple Attractive graphics, nice story; but too short and easy. I got it ($1) & it was worth it; I think the initial @#$%!4, which is too much. BLUE SCREEN SOLUTION: this happened to me, too. All u need to do is go to settings; then applications; then choose this application & on 'force stop'. Mildly annoying, but no huge deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Empress of the Deep 2 [Full] [App]  2019-2-10 13:45

    The Application Doesn't Even Begin I'm very frustrated with this app. I really wanted to continue the story only to search out that I can't. I have force stopped it, uninstalled and reinstalled, restrated my phone. Nothing works. I still obtain the same "Empress of the Deep has closed". I'm very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Empress of the Deep 2 [Full] [App]  2019-2-10 13:45

    Love it Love this series, the mythology and culture that's been made is very rich and interesting. The puzzles are fairly simple it's really hard to lose your method with the tip button. As noted, with no option to zoom some of the objects can be hard to see and the map, while nicely drawn is useless. The story has some bumps, but overall this is a fun and engrossing android game and worth the price. Hope to see part 3 on the Android device shop soon!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386