Read the dyslexia assessment reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the dyslexia assessment reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Dyslexia Assessment and Intervention (Essentials of Psychological Assessment Book 89) []  2021-2-16 20:59

    "Dyslexia Assessment and Intervention" is a well-researched book that explains the several major skills associated with decoding and reading fluency, describes each skill, gives suggestions for instruction including applicable commercial material, explains standardized procedures for assessment of the skill and suggested commercial assessment instruments. This book is valuable for teachers of reading at all levels - from beginning to experienced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Dyslexia Assessment and Intervention (Essentials of Psychological Assessment Book 89) []  2021-2-16 20:59

    The info in here is slightly outdated and doesn't contain the fresh WJ-IV or the WISC-V.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Dyslexia Assessment and Intervention (Essentials of Psychological Assessment Book 89) []  2021-2-16 20:59

    Came in as described. Amazing for people in assessment.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the dyslexia assessment or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Dyslexia Assessment and Intervention (Essentials of Psychological Assessment Book 89) []  2021-2-16 20:59

    Wow this book had more than I expected. I am a professional and found this book not only informative but also filled with amazing resources and tips. This is a quality created book that websites all the info provided. It is based on research and not just someones opinion. These resources listed in the book each have a lot of info provided about each one. Very beneficial when trying to search materials to use with students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Dyslexia Assessment and Intervention (Essentials of Psychological Assessment Book 89) []  2021-2-16 20:59

    Ordered this book for grad class on dyslexia. It has become a amazing resource! My teaching colleagues have borrowed to read up on this topic. Mine has so a lot of post-it notes hanging out bc I refer back to it often. Simple to read and applicable for the "real" classroom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Dyslexia Assessment and Intervention (Essentials of Psychological Assessment Book 89) []  2021-2-16 20:59

    This is a very amazing book for educators and parents of individuals with Dyslexia. Clear info on research, history, diagnosis, assessment and intervention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Dyslexia Assessment and Intervention (Essentials of Psychological Assessment Book 89) []  2021-2-16 20:59

    This book is beautiful amazing primary info for anyone to read and understand Dyslexia

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Dyslexia Assessment and Intervention (Essentials of Psychological Assessment Book 89) []  2021-2-16 20:59

    this is a horrible book if you are a school psychologist accustomed to the quality of other "essentials" books. This book is outdated and lacks a scary amount of information. It does not have updated research, some of the quotes and citations are from the 1970's. It does not have an inclusive list of assessments that try the various cognitive or academic locations underlying dyslexia which is just PUZZLING given the actual TITLE of the book. It's beautiful useless unless you are a parent or a teacher wanting to learn more about reading. Very not good if you are someone qualified and wanting more info about the assessment process. Ugh.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Dyslexia Assessment and Intervention (Essentials of Psychological Assessment Book 89) []  2021-2-16 20:59

    Designed for parents not for professional people. I can see it being useful returning book not for my professional use. I do hope amazon will let the books to be returned.n

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Dyslexia Assessment and Intervention (Essentials of Psychological Assessment Book 89) []  2021-2-16 20:59

    excellent for school psychs and reading intervention teachers... lots of amazing info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Assessment App [App]  2020-2-2 13:32

    You guys are really helpful and you're videos are the best. But this application isn't loading. Like anything for me. I have a note 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Assessment App [App]  2020-2-2 13:32

    amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Assessment App [App]  2020-2-2 13:32

    I'm not sure what the point of this application is, or at least, paying for it. I'm sure all of this content is available for free on the Physiotutors YouTube channel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Assessment App [App]  2020-2-2 13:32

    Amazing for fresh graduates.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfect Assessment System []  2020-7-13 18:27

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Assessment App [App]  2020-2-2 13:32

    It's solid foundational info being updated constantly. Just buy it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfect Assessment System []  2020-7-13 18:27

    I like that this book is short and simple reading, but I don't feel that it had any fresh info or ideas about assessment. As a second grade teacher needed to read this for my Master's of Education classes, I feel it should have been more insightful and educational.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfect Assessment System []  2020-7-13 18:27

    Redundant. Wasn't helpful or applicable as a teacher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Assessment App [App]  2020-2-2 13:32

    Best application to learn PT unique test.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Assessment App [App]  2020-2-2 13:32

    Nice app, though it needs more unique tests like the other modifications for the Lachman's try and etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Assessment App [App]  2020-2-2 13:32

    Very good! Here you can search quickly and efficiently a lot of of the unique tests used in msk physiotherapy assessment. You can also search info about statistics, clinical values and much more. You shouldn't forget that this is a mobile app, not a substitute of any course and that's how it should be valuated. I bought this application mainly to help physio tutors, but it turned out to be actually very useful indeed. The price is fair in my opinion and it delivers more than expected. Thanks guys for your work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Assessment App [App]  2020-2-2 13:32

    Not enough included, small content for a huge price. Although amazing detail on what is mentioned

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfect Assessment System []  2020-7-13 18:27

    Stiggins presents a amazing case for moving educational assessment in the right direction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dyslexia and ADHD - The Miracle Cure []  2019-12-23 19:45

    I had thought there would be demonstrations of the exercises in the book instead there is just a lot of background information but no true substance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dyslexia and ADHD - The Miracle Cure []  2019-12-23 19:45

    This book does not give any useful information. Just more research to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Principal as Assessment Leader []  2020-3-30 18:33

    Amazing for fresh leaders.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Principal as Assessment Leader []  2020-3-30 18:33

    Gave me a fresh look at assessment in schools.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dyslexia Advocate!: How to Advocate for a Child with Dyslexia within the Public Education System []  2019-12-18 20:23

    My kid wasn't getting amazing grades, starting in Kindergarten. School was hard. We were doing everything right but why is he not flourishing? Eventually we had him tested. He is mild dyslexic and this book has a lot of amazing information! Whatever you thought before about dyslexia is probably not all correct. This gets in depth and now I can support my son succeed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dyslexia Advocate!: How to Advocate for a Child with Dyslexia within the Public Education System []  2019-12-18 20:23

    This book was just the crash course that we required leading up to our child's IEP meeting. Dyslexia is a field fraught with confusion and misconceptions. Kelli's Sandman-Hurley's book provides much required guidance for parents (and advocates) to better understand dyslexia and start the process of educating those in your child's school. I particularly appreciated her granular insights into how morphemes, graphemes, and other subtleties of language that influence reading, as well as her template goals and reference to salient legal doents in simple and accessible terms.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dyslexia Advocate!: How to Advocate for a Child with Dyslexia within the Public Education System []  2019-12-18 20:23

    I place 4 stars for those suspicious of 5 stars but would give 6 if I could. Rather than obtain into the condition like her most watch Utube video on Dyslexia, this book is a practical tutorial to taking action. It could save a parent and a kid from the shared nightmare of confusion and despair so a lot of families like mine have experienced. While parents need to focus on navigating the ill - equipped and less than helpful school system, dyslexia in school remains problematic and our most vulnerable do not obtain the "free and appropriate education". Even with the programs offered by law if you advocate, school remains a predicament for parents and Dyslexic thinkers. I can't wait to hear more from Kelley she brings honesty to a dilemma dominate by distress and deception.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dyslexia Advocate!: How to Advocate for a Child with Dyslexia within the Public Education System []  2019-12-18 20:23

    This is one of the best books you can buy as a parent if a dyslexic child. It helped me obtain my son on an IEP and now a year later I am picking it up again to know how to best handle the next year’s IEP and follow up on goals. Sooo helpful!! I would recommended it to anyone who has learned of a dyslexia diagnosis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dyslexia Advocate!: How to Advocate for a Child with Dyslexia within the Public Education System []  2019-12-18 20:23

    This book has a wealth of info for someone who is just starting the process of having a kid tested for dyslexia. My book is full of tabs, underlines, sticky notes of things I need to do as a parent. I can't tell you the amount of times I said that's my son or how could I have missed this connection to dyslexia when he was in _ grade. As I followed making my binder, my letter to the school really came together because I was reminded of all the struggles my kid has been through since elementary school now that we finally place 2 and 2 together in 8th grade.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dyslexia Advocate!: How to Advocate for a Child with Dyslexia within the Public Education System []  2019-12-18 20:23

    This book is full of info that will help any parent or advocate in helping a kid with a SLD. I myself,had a small hard time getting through the book since I too have dyslexia but the info in this book is very well presented.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dyslexia Advocate!: How to Advocate for a Child with Dyslexia within the Public Education System []  2019-12-18 20:23

    Straight forward info about Dyslexia, school, and the unique education process. I am glad I bought it. The info and hints are helpful. I refer to them often. I used a highlighter and marked my book for fast reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dyslexia Advocate!: How to Advocate for a Child with Dyslexia within the Public Education System []  2019-12-18 20:23

    I recently attended a conference where Dr. Kelli Sandman Hurley spoke along with her colleagues Tracy Block-Zaretsky, and, Linguist, Gina Cooke.We received a Dyslexia diagnosis for our young kid and, as a mom, I found myself struggling to understand not only her diagnosis but how to obtain her the services she required both within the public school system and tutoring outside of the school.Dr. Sandman-Hurley's book is one of encouragement...the path can seem bleak and lonely as we've attempted to navigate educating our school regarding Dyslexia. There still seems to be a myth that Dyslexia even exists!Not only was the book a resource regarding the laws, steps one needs to take in advocating, but it also talked honestly about what Dyslexic kids is brings me back to my first encounter with Dr. Sandman-Hurley and her colleagues. Their "Dyslexia For A Day" work brought me to tears. As I was place (as a parent) through three true life simulations that my kid would experience in the classroom I couldn't support but feel the weight of expectation and performance my kid feels every single day. My entire perspective changed because of this conference that these women developed. Dyslexic children need hope, support, and someone in their corner cheering them on...even when their teacher or others see them as less than, even lazy.Dr. Sandman-Hurley shares her insight into morphemes, graphemes, and other types of language that influence reading within the pages of this book. Gina Cooke spoke at the conference regarding understanding the meaning behind each word within the written language. Do you know why there is a in sign? When a kid understands the REASON behind the method words are written a particular method they don't forget it. When you hear the truth it sticks. Ms. Cooke addressed that nugget of gold at the conference and I began to wonder. What if my kid could be given the opportunity to learn the method she was speaking about...could that intervention change her in a method that brought about a fresh method to learn?Our kid struggles greatly with spelling and has benefitted immensely from learning and studying words with Ms. Cooke. Without understanding and meaning a word is simply a word. When given the knowledge of a word and its root, origin, meaning, and how it connects to so a lot of other word families, a Dyslexic kid begins to soar in their understanding. When a dyslexic kid experiences success...the confidence that brims is ere are a lot of books and people 'claiming' to be beacons within the Dyslexia community. These ladies are the hands and feet working tirelessly on behalf of kids everywhere struggling. Dr. Sandman-Hurley and her colleagues are paving the method for change and understanding. If you are at a loss, struggling with "now what"...buy this book. It will begin your eyes of understanding, provide hope for you in this difficult journey, and equip you with the tools and resources you need to give your kid the services they need and deserve!From one mom to another...I now have hope because we have the tools, resources, and education that I need to advocate for my kid who cant do so yet. Hands down best book I've read that equips parents with a plan!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dyslexia Advocate!: How to Advocate for a Child with Dyslexia within the Public Education System []  2019-12-18 20:23

    Love this book! It is wonderful. I want I had it 4 years ago when I started fighting our school to recognize our daughter as dyslexic. It took until 4th grade, and an outside evaluation to obtain her diagnosed. I really want I had known that I could have requested an IEP because I never agreed with the school's diagnosis and I always knew my dyslexia was the only diagnosis that place ALL the pieces together. I recommend this book to everyone I run across who has a kid with a suspected LD!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dyslexia Advocate!: How to Advocate for a Child with Dyslexia within the Public Education System []  2019-12-18 20:23

    This book really helped me advocate for my daughter while going through the evaluation and IEP process.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fuzzy's: Changing the Understanding of ADD, ADHD, and Dyslexia []  2019-12-23 19:44

    Interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fuzzy's: Changing the Understanding of ADD, ADHD, and Dyslexia []  2019-12-23 19:44

    Both of us read it and found it to be informative and some of the info helped a grand daughter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fuzzy's: Changing the Understanding of ADD, ADHD, and Dyslexia []  2019-12-23 19:44

    I never realized I see [email protected]#$%!&il after I read this book. When I look at white I see gray donuts with white centers dancing around on the page, so it totally distracted me from being able to read. Even when I look at the white walls of my apartment without glasses, I see the is book helped me with choosing the correct color lenses...Rose colored. So now I Can Read Items On The Web (a lot of web pages have a white backgrounds, including Amazon) & books method easier & faster. Very Insightful. Life changing.I guess most chics wear Rose colourful lenses & guys wear Blue ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fuzzy's: Changing the Understanding of ADD, ADHD, and Dyslexia []  2019-12-23 19:44

    I was lucky enough to read a preview copy of this book. Having suffered from Dyslexia my entire life, and spending said life trying to defeat this through Western Medicine, as well as hacking my brain, the only thing that worked was the theory presented in this book. I do see the Fuzzy's, and have had my glasses & contacts tinted pink, which helps me see the words the method they are written. Truly a revolutionary theory and practice from a highly smart man, who also lives life with the same problems he writes finitely give this book a possibility if you have Dyslexia (and/or ADHD/ADD).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dyslexia is My Superpower (Most of the Time) []  2019-12-24 19:28

    This book is brilliant! The interviews with kiddos of all ages gives a special perspective that all can appreciate. I highly recommend this book for children that are trying to take ownership of their dyslexia and be proud of who they are. We all have a put in this globe and together we can all create a difference. These children are showing just that. Amazing job Margaret for sharing their stories so others can relate!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Self-Help Guide for Teens with Dyslexia []  2020-1-23 0:17

    Just duplicated copies of the same page. Don’t waste your cash on this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dyslexia is My Superpower (Most of the Time) []  2019-12-24 19:28

    We are waiting to hear if our son has dyslexia in any form and this book was so interesting and insightful. It is from the perspective of the kids that live with dyslexia everyday. The book interviews kids of all ages and from all various parts of the world. It info how they feel about having dyslexia, the various types, the work around's and more importantly it highlights the other locations in their life that they excel at. I found it very educational and really positive. I read it in one day! It makes you approach the conversation differently with school administrators and your own child.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dyslexia Solutions: Your Guide To Empower and Strengthen Your Child and Overcome Dyslexia: The Tool Kit That Every Parent Needs To Have (Kids, Methods, Solutions, Tools, Dyslexia) []  2020-1-10 18:43

    This is a very fast read with a lot of amazing info and hints on how to teach and create life easier for a kid who has dyslexia in the classroom. This is definitely a amazing summary, which helps you to search out the meaning of dyslexia and the theories as well as the complications that surround it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dyslexia Solutions: Your Guide To Empower and Strengthen Your Child and Overcome Dyslexia: The Tool Kit That Every Parent Needs To Have (Kids, Methods, Solutions, Tools, Dyslexia) []  2020-1-10 18:43

    This book was a amazing method for me to understand what dyslexia is, the causes, how to identify it, and more! There's so much more to it than I initially thought. Highly recommend! Thanks for this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dyslexia Solutions: Your Guide To Empower and Strengthen Your Child and Overcome Dyslexia: The Tool Kit That Every Parent Needs To Have (Kids, Methods, Solutions, Tools, Dyslexia) []  2020-1-10 18:43

    Nothing fresh that someone who has any connection at the early stages of dyslexia (or parenting a dyslexic child) hasn't already considered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dyslexia Solutions: Your Guide To Empower and Strengthen Your Child and Overcome Dyslexia: The Tool Kit That Every Parent Needs To Have (Kids, Methods, Solutions, Tools, Dyslexia) []  2020-1-10 18:43

    Here is a easy book explaining dyslexia and ways to create life easier for those dealing with it as part of their lives. As a person with dyslexia, this book was extremely helpful in understanding my past sufferings and how best to continue positively living with this condition instead of letting it drag me down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dyslexia Solutions: Your Guide To Empower and Strengthen Your Child and Overcome Dyslexia: The Tool Kit That Every Parent Needs To Have (Kids, Methods, Solutions, Tools, Dyslexia) []  2020-1-10 18:43

    It provides general info about dyslexia, yet lacks depth. I was hoping for more specific tools for parents rather than teacher-classroom setting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Aeromedical Certification Examinations Self-Assessment Test []  2020-1-16 20:59

    Was amazing for CFRN review! When I took my CEN I did questions with rationale. Definitely my style of review/learning fresh material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Aeromedical Certification Examinations Self-Assessment Test []  2020-1-16 20:59

    Unbelievable book with a lot of practice for the FPC/CFRN test. Very in depth and thorough study tutorial before taking these board exams

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CliffsNotes Guide to the edTPA Assessment []  2020-1-23 2:38

    Book was in amazing condition. The book has examples of various types of edTPA - early childhood - literacy - math

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CliffsNotes Guide to the edTPA Assessment []  2020-1-23 2:38

    I hope I passed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assessment and Care of the Well Newborn []  2020-7-8 19:23

    It was a textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assessment and Care of the Well Newborn []  2020-7-8 19:23

    Highly recommend this book - pictures are perfect and the book is a must have reference for nurses working with newborns.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CliffsNotes Guide to the edTPA Assessment []  2020-1-23 2:38

    I am so disappointed about the cover. It damages. Even though it does not affect using or reading, I paid the price for a fresh book, and it came like this... The reason I am not returning it is because I need to use it for the references.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CliffsNotes Guide to the edTPA Assessment []  2020-1-23 2:38

    Do not buy this book. The examples are not what edTPA is looking , all content locations have various questions- so it's useless for the ones not included.WASTE OF MONEY

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Aeromedical Certification Examinations Self-Assessment Test []  2020-1-16 20:59

    From what others told me about this book it was "go to" when studying. I found the info outdated, the questions misleading, and quite a few typographical errors. Stick to the newer books (comprehensive guides) and famous "video" series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assessment and Care of the Well Newborn []  2020-7-8 19:23

    I appreciate the vivid colors in this book. Book came in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assessment and Care of the Well Newborn []  2020-7-8 19:23

    Amazing Information!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BodyReading: Visual Assessment and the Anatomy Trains []  2021-4-6 23:44

    It barely expands upon anatomy trains. Disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dyslexia is My Superpower (Most of the Time) []  2019-12-24 19:28

    This book is incredibly empowering and insightful. I love that this book combats with the method society sees the word dyslexia. Sadly "dyslexia" is stigmatized and regarded as something terrible, but the truth is that it is not terrible. Like the interviews reveal in the book, dyslexia is merely a various method of learning/processing which often results in reading deficits paired with incredibly talented and creative individuals. I would definitely recommend this to kids and adolescents struggling to accept their diagnosis, and/or for parents and teachers wanting to learn how to encourage their dyslexic students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dyslexia is My Superpower (Most of the Time) []  2019-12-24 19:28

    This book was very encouraging to me and my daughter! Kids from various walks of life shared how having dyslexia helps them in special ways to learn and navigate life. I love that it shows this learning difference in a positive light and is a resource for those needing encouragement like we were. Amazing job Margaret Rooke!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CliffsNotes Guide to the edTPA Assessment []  2020-1-23 2:38

    Super helpful to help in navigating edTPA. The examples were helpful and there is a section on theory that was a amazing refresher!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CliffsNotes Guide to the edTPA Assessment []  2020-1-23 2:38

    My classmates swear by this so I figured I'd give it a try!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Aeromedical Certification Examinations Self-Assessment Test []  2020-1-16 20:59

    Paired with the Wingfield FP-C Video series, I recently passed my FP-C exam on 10/1/18. I reviewed the book twice until I not only knew all the answers, but more importantly, why the answers were what they were.I also reviewed "Back to Basics" which was also helpful (I search it helpful to study at least two various authors which, for me, gave a well rounded perspective.)Lastly, I reviewed Flight Bridge. Again a slightly various perspective, but stly, go online and review Quizlet Flashcards "FP-C" You could create your own, but there were several latest sets that were very l in all....I over-studied. I thought the exam was beautiful simple (definitely not because I smart)....only because I invested the important time and $$ to be successful the first time.Hope this helps. Be diligent, be thorough.....PREPARE :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Aeromedical Certification Examinations Self-Assessment Test []  2020-1-16 20:59

    This book is an perfect review for the FP-C exam. The questions are worded very related to the actual test. Each respond is given rational and explanation as to the correct answer. This is not an all inclusive book. You should take a course/review and use other textbooks for more preparation but this book will place you in try mode. It is a amazing addition to any flight medic's library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assessment and Care of the Well Newborn []  2020-7-8 19:23

    amazing condition!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dyslexia is My Superpower (Most of the Time) []  2019-12-24 19:28

    This is the best book!!! If you are a teacher or a parent of a dyslexic kid please order!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dyslexia is My Superpower (Most of the Time) []  2019-12-24 19:28

    Dyslexia is My Superpower (Most of the Time) by Margaret Rooke is a free NetGalley ebook that I read in early September.A self-help book in the best method possible, Rooke encourages a reader to see the good, the usefulness, and the unusualness in themselves while sharing the results of 100 interviews taken worldwide with kids who have dyslexia. The results of these interviews speak of an interest in animals and hobbies that involve a lot of kinetic activity, as well as being bevied by a help system that understands their setbacks, encourages them to work hard, and cheers at their successes. These kids have a comprehension of the globe on a different, perhaps creatively cinematic level, maintain a capable, adaptable self-image, and offer so a lot of fresh ideas and processes from contextual standpoints.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dyslexia Explained: Without the need for too many words... []  2020-8-10 18:24

    Amazing small book. However the statistic needs to be updated. According to Dr. Sally Shaywitz of the Yale Center for Creativity and Dyslexia 1 in 5 people have some form of dyslexia. 1 in 10 in an out dates stat. I may use this book to support others have a fast understanding of dyslexia when it comes up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dyslexia is My Superpower (Most of the Time) []  2019-12-24 19:28

    Nicely written book using kids with Dyslexia to 'speak' to other kids with Dyslexia. It's so necessary to me that my son doesn't feel alone or so various during this phase of his life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Self-Help Guide for Teens with Dyslexia []  2020-1-23 0:17

    My son with dyslexia was inspired to read this book on his own. He was very interested to read of others sharing his experiences as a dyslexic student.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Initial Assessment and Management of Trauma []  2020-2-2 22:38

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Aeromedical Certification Examinations Self-Assessment Test []  2020-1-16 20:59

    Amazing Book. If you are looking to pass the cfrn this book will be a amazing asset to you. The questions are tough but if you can create it through then scoring around 70% you will pass the cfrn no problem. I passed a few months ago with a score of 125. Obtain to studying!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Aeromedical Certification Examinations Self-Assessment Test []  2020-1-16 20:59

    Questions were written similarly to what I saw on the CCP-C. I feel this book and its explanations prepared me better for the try than the alternatives I also reviewed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CliffsNotes Guide to the edTPA Assessment []  2020-1-23 2:38

    I read this text front to back and referenced it constantly while doing my first edtpa. I just got my scores back and I will have to retake the entire thing over. Needless to say, I will be throwing this book in the trash and searching for a more reliable resource to use for next de note: I'm surprised anyone is even able to keep mastery on this exam. The scoring system is a joke.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assessment and Care of the Well Newborn []  2020-7-8 19:23

    Helps with a better assessment

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assessment and Care of the Well Newborn []  2020-7-8 19:23

    Met the description

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dyslexia Solutions: Your Guide To Empower and Strengthen Your Child and Overcome Dyslexia: The Tool Kit That Every Parent Needs To Have (Kids, Methods, Solutions, Tools, Dyslexia) []  2020-1-10 18:43

    This book was no support to me as a teacher. Each subheading consists of very small information. It seems its just a reflective paper with no clear research behind it. It only contains info you can aquire in a google search.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dyslexia Solutions: Your Guide To Empower and Strengthen Your Child and Overcome Dyslexia: The Tool Kit That Every Parent Needs To Have (Kids, Methods, Solutions, Tools, Dyslexia) []  2020-1-10 18:43

    It was a helpful read. Gave some amazing tip and hints for helping my son.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dyslexia Solutions: Your Guide To Empower and Strengthen Your Child and Overcome Dyslexia: The Tool Kit That Every Parent Needs To Have (Kids, Methods, Solutions, Tools, Dyslexia) []  2020-1-10 18:43

    As a parent I know how hard it is to obtain your perfectly health child to study and do homework, children these days have too much distractions and have a hard time concentrating on school and chores, I can’t even imagine what it all does to a dyslectic child. This book provides a amazing put to obtain starting info about this issue and support your kid if he or she suffers from this problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dyslexia Solutions: Your Guide To Empower and Strengthen Your Child and Overcome Dyslexia: The Tool Kit That Every Parent Needs To Have (Kids, Methods, Solutions, Tools, Dyslexia) []  2020-1-10 18:43

    The book was well written. It provides amazing hints and also amazing emotional help tips. Am just starting to learn more and am encouraged.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dyslexia Solutions: Your Guide To Empower and Strengthen Your Child and Overcome Dyslexia: The Tool Kit That Every Parent Needs To Have (Kids, Methods, Solutions, Tools, Dyslexia) []  2020-1-10 18:43

    Wow, I felt like the book was talking about me and my children! So much valuable information! Can you send this to the C.C. School District, maybe they will stop fighting me and support my child!I highly recommend this book to any parent that is struggling to to support or obtain support for their childrenThank you Gregory Allan for the awesome insight!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Aeromedical Certification Examinations Self-Assessment Test []  2020-1-16 20:59

    This book was an awesome study tool and asset to me for having a first time pass on the FP-C exam! The questions to practice in the book are the same in difficulty compared to the FP-C and are worded very much alike. 3 questions on my exam were almost word for word identical to ones I practiced in this text. Will Winfield also makes the text funny, you will catch yourself engaged and laughing while reading. He also contains amazing study hints and ways to remember necessary information. I also used Orcid Lopez Back to Basics book which was a amazing resource however I found it to be too simple compared to the FP-C questions and not very similar. The ACE SAT is definitely a amazing book and if you pass the questions in this book you will most likely pass the FP-C!Ryan W. NRP, CCEMTP, FP-C

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Aeromedical Certification Examinations Self-Assessment Test []  2020-1-16 20:59

    Amazing study aid. Used this book along with the computer based ACE prep course taught by William Winfield and I passed my critical care exam. This book is filled with hundreds of example questions covering every subject you'll search on the exam. The entire curriculum along with a touch of humor keeps you involved and entertained and wanting to learn more. I highly recommend this book for anyone looking for an extra study aid to both the flight and critical care paramedic exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Aeromedical Certification Examinations Self-Assessment Test []  2020-1-16 20:59

    Amazing reference prior to sitting for test.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CliffsNotes Guide to the edTPA Assessment []  2020-1-23 2:38

    Honestly I didn't search this helpful. It didn't really line up to the format I had to use for edTPA, so was a small hard to follow. It does have some amazing writing examples and some amazing ideas, but not what I was hoping for. There are better resources online for free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CliffsNotes Guide to the edTPA Assessment []  2020-1-23 2:38

    This book is a terrific support in sorting out some of the most challenging aspects of the edTPA. The author provides examples to use as a tutorial for each phase of the process.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CliffsNotes Guide to the edTPA Assessment []  2020-1-23 2:38

    I like the method the book was shipped. It arrived at my house super fast and was pack so nice that it did not destroy the book due to the wet weather we were having outside.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assessment and Care of the Well Newborn []  2020-7-8 19:23

    This book is very concise and thorough enough for nurses. It is written in a bullet style format and is full of practical info for caring for newborns. It does discuss deviations from normal, but if you are looking for in-depth coverage of diseases and disorders of the newborn you will need another text. There are lots of pictures to support illustrate findings or assessments. There is also a brief discussion of the transition from fetal to neonatal physiology.I'd recommend this to nurses in maternity care settings, or student nurses who need a more concise text on the newborn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assessment and Care of the Well Newborn []  2020-7-8 19:23

    amazing book. needed for class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assessment and Care of the Well Newborn []  2020-7-8 19:23

    I found this book very helpful. I used it often at work. The one thing I wished is that it wouldn't constantly refer to future parts of the book. I also [email protected]#$%! had more pictures. However overall it is a amazing resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Handbook for Embedded Formative Assessment: (A Practical Guide to Formative Assessment in the Classroom) []  2020-7-14 18:25

    This handbook that accompanies Dylan Wiliams' Embedded Formative Assessment is an essential resource for putting high-leverage tactics into classroom practice. Both should be on every educator's bookshelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Overcoming Dyslexia []  2020-1-18 20:20

    As a parent of three kids with dyslexia (aka Auditory Processing Disorder, aka Specific Language Impairment) this book is like the "bible" for dyslexia. It is well-researched and written in layman's language. And most importantly, it is based on science. I first purchased this book when it came out in 2003 when my daughter was diagnosed at age 8. I have loaned it out several times to other parents who were searching for answers. And believe me most issues students have in school by far are "reading" issues and the overwhelming issue is dyslexia (and other names other therapists use instead of the "D" word). And that is based on science as well. How do I know? Just read this book. Effective advocacy begins with an informed parent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Overcoming Dyslexia []  2020-1-18 20:20

    This is an perfect book and I bought it to use in conjunction with Shaywitz's amazing film on dyslexia. Really helps us understand what's going on in the dyslexic brain, how to help and provides tremendous hope.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Dyslexia []  2020-12-10 18:15

    In "My Dyslexia" Philip Schultz provides a detailed and highly moving acc of what it's like to have a dyslexic kind of brain, and to grow up in a globe where such brains are neither understood nor valued. Schultz beautifully illustrates a lot of of the cognitive advantages often associated with dyslexia, and which "dyslexic wiring" is actually intended to produce. In our book  The Dyslexic Advantage: Unlocking the Hidden Potential of the Dyslexic Brain  we describe these advantages in detail as we have witnessed them in our work as physicians specializing in learning differences, and as described in the neurosciences literature. In reflecting on his own strengths, Schultz attributes the awesome creativity that fuels his award winning poetry largely to the habits his dyslexia has forced him to develop of searching for fresh solutions to challenges that non-dyslexics deal with unthinkingly. While this training by adversity is clearly important, a growing body of research also suggests that a lot of dyslexic talents--like Philip's remarkable poetic strengths in locations like metaphor and ogy, his ability to assume the perspective of narrators with points of view very various from his own, and his remarkably vivid memory for private experiences which he is able to reweave into fresh happenings and episodes--are also supported directly by the same sorts of brain wiring differences that effect in dyslexia-related learning challenges. Schultz's story provides a marvelous portrayal of the kind of late-blooming and highly divergent pathway to maturity that dyslexic individuals typically follow, and of the uniquely creative talents that they can have fun when given time, encouragement, and opportunity to blossom. One absolutely key notice of this book is the contrast Schultz draws between his own early struggles, and the far more secure and positive experience his son has enjoyed due to his early recognition as dyslexic and the understanding and help he has received. While this book will be valuable for anyone who is dyslexic, has a dyslexic kid or loved one, or works with dyslexic individuals, its notice will be especially valuable for teachers who work in early childhood education, and who have not yet understood the tremendous potential that exists even in some of the kids who look least promising in the early grades. We can't recommend this book highly enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Dyslexia []  2020-12-10 18:15

    This was the first book I read after discovering I was dyslexic at the age of 28. I never completed a book from beginning to end like I proudly completed this book and in record time. The comfort this book brought me- to know tomorrow will be a better day, the layers of pressure lifted from my chest, and to think all the years that passed thinking I was less of a person because I "couldn't" read and write properly. Phew! So glad that wasn't true. Simple read for most and I recommend for all. Don't obtain discouraged easily. ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assessment in Counseling: A Guide to the Use of Psychological Assessment Procedures []  2020-1-16 21:39

    I’m in a master program and was assigned this book for my assessments class. It has easily been the most useful textbook I've read throughout all of my classes and it will be staying on my bookshelf for simple reference even after this class is over. The necessary things are laid out easily in an understandable and uncomplicated way. As a student who constantly has to read so much, I am grateful to come across a amazing book like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assessment in Counseling: A Guide to the Use of Psychological Assessment Procedures []  2020-1-16 21:39

    Perfect book. It was needed for one of my classes for my master degree. It is full of amazing info to support you become more of a competent counselor.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386