Read the emmys reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the emmys reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Emmys [App]  6/10/2021 15:11

    Best ❤️ USApp

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/31/2019 8:41

    It goes out often

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/31/2019 8:41

    I love it

    0  


    Add your opinion on the emmys or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/31/2019 8:41

    Pastor Bobby & Janice Clark and Radio Team are definetly shining THE LIGHT throughout Middle GA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/31/2019 8:41

    I love this app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/31/2019 8:41

    AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/31/2019 8:41

    I love the music you all play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/28/2019 8:42

    I love this app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/28/2019 8:42

    AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/29/2019 8:40

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/29/2019 8:40

    AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/29/2019 8:40

    I love the music you all play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/29/2019 16:35

    Pastor Bobby & Janice Clark and Radio Team are definetly shining THE LIGHT throughout Middle GA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/29/2019 16:35

    I love this app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/29/2019 16:35

    AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/29/2019 16:35

    I love the music you all play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/28/2019 8:42

    Pastor Bobby & Janice Clark and Radio Team are definetly shining THE LIGHT throughout Middle GA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/28/2019 16:36

    Pastor Bobby & Janice Clark and Radio Team are definetly shining THE LIGHT throughout Middle GA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/28/2019 16:36

    AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/29/2019 16:35

    It goes out often

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/29/2019 16:35

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/31/2019 16:36

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/31/2019 16:36

    AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/31/2019 16:36

    I love the music you all play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/31/2019 16:36

    Pastor Bobby & Janice Clark and Radio Team are definetly shining THE LIGHT throughout Middle GA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/31/2019 16:36

    It goes out often

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/31/2019 16:36

    I love this app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/28/2019 8:42

    It goes out often

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/28/2019 8:42

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/28/2019 8:42

    I love the music you all play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/28/2019 16:36

    It goes out often

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/28/2019 16:36

    I love this app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/28/2019 16:36

    I love the music you all play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/28/2019 16:36

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/29/2019 8:40

    Pastor Bobby & Janice Clark and Radio Team are definetly shining THE LIGHT throughout Middle GA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/29/2019 8:40

    It goes out often

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/29/2019 8:40

    I love this app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/30/2019 8:41

    It goes out often

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/30/2019 8:41

    Pastor Bobby & Janice Clark and Radio Team are definetly shining THE LIGHT throughout Middle GA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/30/2019 8:41

    I love this app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/30/2019 8:41

    AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/30/2019 8:41

    I love the music you all play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/30/2019 8:41

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/30/2019 16:36

    It goes out often

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/30/2019 16:36

    I love this app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/30/2019 16:36

    Pastor Bobby & Janice Clark and Radio Team are definetly shining THE LIGHT throughout Middle GA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/30/2019 16:36

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/30/2019 16:36

    AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/30/2019 16:36

    I love the music you all play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse [Book]  12/6/2019 12:2

    The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse is a beautiful, heartfelt book filled with characters each of us can relate to in some fashion. The conversations held between the Boy, and the friends he finds along the way, are a reflection of truths many of us have forgotten -- how to be gentle to ourselves and others. How to love without limit. How to walk with the ones we love, through all that life an aside, the evening we came home and found this book on our doorstep my severely dyslexic daughter slowly began looking at the illustrations, then took the book from my hands and started working hard to read -- really read -- the messages on each page. What a gift, not only to see her doing her best to make out words, but also to see her eyes light up as she took in the messages Charlie has authored. We all matter, we're all in this together, we can all love one another, despite our differences.I will be buying this book for all our loved ones this Christmas and I can't wait for my family journey with The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse [Book]  12/6/2019 12:2

    Beautiful and creative. Heartwarming. Wonderful for children and adults of EVERY AGE. Bravo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse [Book]  12/6/2019 12:2

    It was a pleasure to read about goodness, simple friendship, acceptance and hope. The drawings are beautiful too. I am going to find my fox, mole and horse now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse [Book]  12/6/2019 12:2

    This book is beautiful. I highly recommend. I can open to any random page and find encouragement. Mr. Mackesy, may you become a household name.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse [Book]  12/6/2019 12:2

    Winnie the Pooh and this magical gift of a book. I don't need anything else. Pairs beautifully with Kleenex and a pad of paper to write down all the names that *will* come to you as you're reading it who you just know will love it for the holidays or their birthdays or just because the sun came up. It's *that* enchanting. Hardcover is the only way to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse [Book]  12/6/2019 12:2

    This little book is a world of beauty! It tells a story, but many of the pages.. in fact nearly all the pages ...stand alone as beauty and inspiration!! Charlie Mackesy has created a Wonder!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse [Book]  12/6/2019 12:2

    An absolutely beautiful book that the world needs right now! The artistic style is simply elegant. Just truly beautiful illustrations. And the story of the boy and his animal friends is charming and encouraging, especially to anyone struggling to find peace in the world. It’s is refreshing to have such a simple message about love and friendship put so perfectly in his messages. I have adored Charlie’s art style and heart warming stories since I first found him on Instagram. I was so excited that he made a book and it doesn’t disappoint! It is a treasure in my collection and I love reading it over and over while admiring all of the illustrations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse [Book]  12/6/2019 12:2

    Charlie Mackesy's book is pure joy!! I read through it the day our arrived & I can already tell I will reread it over & over . . . hopefully, a few of those times will be with tea & cake. 😉While reading it, I go back & forth between wanting to be still & sit in the quiet and wanting to get my sketch book & create in a flurry with pen & paint!! Love this book SO many . . . it's bound to be a classic for both children & adults alike not only for his artistic ability; but because writes truth that every heart knows but that we have all too often forgotten!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse [Book]  12/6/2019 12:2

    So happy to have this book. I ordered 2. I'm sure I will be ordering lots of them for every birthday that comes up. It is the perfect gift for anyone young or old!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse [Book]  12/6/2019 12:2

    I bought this book to give as a gift to my grown daughter who has been going through a very rough period. I read it today and was brought to tears several times. The book is short, the writing is simple, but the lessons that can be learned in this book are huge. Everyone should read this if only to remind ourselves to be kind to others and, as importantly, to ourselves. The ink drawings are beautiful and can be appreciated by children and adults. This book is a perfect gift for family and friends. I'm going to keep this copy and order another for my daughter because sometimes I need to remind myself that I am loved and perfect just the way I am.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Beau & the Belle [Book]  2/1/2018 12:0

    Unrequited love can really mess with a high school girl, especially one like Lauren LeBlanc -a young women who already has self-esteem issues and overthinks every action and reaction she makes when it comes to the boy, or in this case, the man who stars in her every fantasy, wishing that their differing ages wasn’t a factor and that he saw her for who she is inside, not who she is based on her age or her nerdy/less stylish uren’s feelings for Beau Fortier may seem like only a naïve girl’s crush, but to her, he is everything she’s always wanted – a hero in his own right simply because of the man that he is and the temperament and care he gives to those around him. Beau stormed into Lauren’s life and stole a piece of her heart even though he couldn’t reciprocate her feelings, and while their time spent together was fleeting, ten years later, when Lauren returns to New Orleans, Beau can’t help but see the woman she’s become and as he remembers the girl she used to be and the pull he felt to her even though it was forbidden all those years ago, the 27 year old Lauren is no longer off limits and Beau’s bound and determined to win her heart again regardless of how much she tries to fight it and him.Divided into two parts, the past and the present, Lauren and Beau’s story illustrates who both characters were and the people they have pushed themselves to become. R.S. Grey does a good job of showing the small ways Lauren and Beau have grown during the decade they’ve been apart, but the changes are subtle, which is perfect, because at their core, they’re still the same people, with the same values and passions, only now there’s a chance for them to make a relationship work because their age difference no longer matters…now Beau’s main obstacle is Lauren’s refusal to give into Beau’s charming ways even when it’s clear he still holds her Orleans and its history plays a pivotal role in Lauren and Beau’s story…not only due to the significance of their respective last names but also in regards to their career goals, especially for Beau. All he’s wanted to do is give his mother back her heritage, allowing her to no longer struggle and revel in the fact that the family’s name has been restored and placed where it rightly belongs. He honestly achieves way more than he’s ever imagined he could and now that the girl/woman who hasn’t strayed too far from his mind is back in their hometown, it’s finally time to claim her as his – the way she has always been regardless of time or the distance between them.I love R.S. Grey’s romantic comedies, mostly because I tend to relate to her quirky and somewhat reserved heroines but also because the comedic aspects of her storylines aren’t simply there to force a reaction; there’s a purpose to the witty retorts and whimsical hilarity that occurs and that’s the kind of humor I enjoy e slow burn of the Grey’s stories, the comical exchanges between the hero and the heroine, and each book’s defining moment all work together to create an engaging and well-written plot that leads me to constantly shake my head, quirk my eyebrow and laugh out loud at how everything plays out amidst the pages of the book.4 Poison Apples

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Beau & the Belle [Book]  2/1/2018 12:0

    You can have all my money, Ms. Grey. Have it all. Even my soul. Your books feed it anyway; you might as well have it. Reading The Beau and the Belle brought butterflies to my stomach and a perma-smile on my face! The hero made me swoon, and the heroine made me laugh so much. Plus, it's set in New Orleans, a place I've always wanted to member when we were in high school and we daydreamed about crushes? The popular upperclassman, the best friend's older brother, the guy next door, all the seemingly unreachable men. How about when we made questionable decisions—decisions we cringe over when we're reminiscing about it—over those men?Lauren LeBlanc was a senior in high school when Beau Fortier, a man in his last year of law school, rented the apartment in her family's property. She was previously focused on Preston, the most popular guy in her school's partner all-male school, but there was something so alluring about Beau. He was mature, hard-working, incredibly good-looking, and kind to her. It was inevitable she'd become infatuated with him.While he felt a connection, Beau Fortier knew better than to encourage her feelings for him. He was eight years older, and he needed to focus on finishing law school so he could give his mother her dreams of restoring the Fortier family's prestige. Plus, he respected Lauren's parents too much.When an event forced them to leave New Orleans and part ways, Lauren ended up with a broken heart. They didn't see each other again until ten years later when she came back to start a business and open an art Lauren's surprise, Beau wants her and is not subtle in wanting to pursue her. Now older, she is more cautious when it comes to Beau and won't give in easily. But Beau is nothing if not determined. He won't stop until he proves to her he's serious about fore I wax poetic about Beau, let me just say that I adored Lauren and her POV! There was a subtle but significant change in her past to present POV that shows her growth. She's still the same in essence—funny, a little bit dorky, charming—but there's an air of maturity that didn't exist before. I also love her friendship with her best friend, Rose. Their conversations are hilarious yet so genuine and realistic; it feels like Rose is my best friend, too!Now, off to Beau. My dear Beau. He's hard-working, thoughtful, a family man, and a complete gentleman. And he's perfected the art of slow seduction. His relationship with his mother is heartwarming, and you just know his feelings for Lauren are genuine. Gah, I love him!R.S. Grey never fails to make me laugh out loud. You can bet that this book made me look like a complete fool in public for giggling and laughing so much. The humor is effortless, the romantic spark between Lauren and Beau sizzling, and the build-up was fantastic. I haven't read all of the author's works, but from all of the books I've read, this is her most slow-burn to date. No complaints from me. I'm a sucker for slow-burn romance!The Beau and the Belle is a feel-good, slow-burn, second chance romance that will make you laugh and fall in love. What to expect from TB&TB: New Orleans. A gentleman hero who works hard, loves his mother, and has perfected the art of the slow seduction. A strong and relatable heroine. and non- touching. opes: Age Gap, Childhood FriendsPOV: First Person, Dual POVStandalone: Yes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Beau & the Belle [Book]  2/1/2018 12:0

    The Beau & The Belle is a fantastic read about first loves and second chances. It has a slow burn that makes you ache and beg for e Beau & The Belle follows the story of Lauren and Beau. From the moment Lauren meets Beau, she can’t help but be drawn to him. Sure he’s a bit older than her and she probably doesn’t stand a chance, but tell that to her 17 year old heart….10 years later, Lauren and Beau will be reunited and this time all bets are off. Lauren and Beau are both going after what they want, and hopefully this time both of their hearts can survive….I fell in love with The Beau & The Belle instantly. Lauren is your typical teenager with insecurities just like the next person. She’s real and easy to connect with. She reminded me of how was to fall in love for the first time and have your heart broken. I loved seeing her character grow and mature as her story went on. I loved seeing her come into the person she was always meant to be and go after the things that she wanted. She still had fears like everyone else and had a huge heart. And could you not fall in love with Beau. He was older, confident, secure. He knew what he wanted and was sinfully sweet. I loved watching Beau and Lauren together. You honestly couldn’t ask for a better match. I mean their story starts off with a forbidden quality and a fire that I couldn’t wait to explore. Not ever time could extinguish the feelings these two had for one e Beau & The Belle was a fantastic read from beginning to end. Not only was it a fantastic second chance romance, but the story was also filled with NOLA history. I love how the city and it’s importance was incorporated into the story. All those little touches the author added made the city feel like a real and tangible thing. You could tell a lot of heart and soul and research went into this story.What else can I say about The Beau & The Belle, other than I loved it! From delicious tension to sparks flying everywhere. To a rich history and a love that was meant to be. This book hit all the marks for me and in the end left me with a smile on my face and hopelessly in love with the story this author has created…..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Beau & the Belle [Book]  2/1/2018 12:0

    Oh, SWOOOOOOOOOOON of all swoons, this book was SO SWEET. Seriously, my heart is one big mushy, ooey gooey mess after reading The Beau & The Belle. This delightfully tender gem of a Rom Com was so freaking good, so funny, so sweet. RS Grey layers heartache and longing together with lush romance and heartwarming humor to make for yet ANOTHER unputdownable story that I enjoyed uren and Beau's story is set against the steamy backdrop of lively New Orleans and I've never wanted to see and feel and taste a city as much as I do right at this moment. Old money and grandeur, black magic and southern charm, a boisterous night life, etiquette and tradition all come together on these pages to create the most vivid setting for these characters to fall in love. New Orleans kicks this story up a notch. Everything from the sweet Hurricanes and the stormy weather to the beignets and the cotillion classes make The Beau & The Belle a uniquely unforgettable treat for the senses. You'll fall in love with Lauren and Beau, for sure, but you'll also fall hard for where they come is is one of those books that had me gripped from the very start. It's a slow burning romance but there was nothing slow about my instant connection with these characters and their complicated situation. I may have actually loved being in the past even more than I enjoyed the present day, which says a lot considering how y and sweet and deliciously romantic the present actually is. Lauren meets Beau when she's a seventeen year old debutante and he's a law student. He's too old for her, they come from different places and the forces of nature, quite literally, tear them apart. The past is rife with the delicious angst of forbidden attraction and a seemingly one sided teenage crush and I absolutely loved being back there in those moments. When time and cirtance reunite them years later, the present day dynamic is a wholly enchanting blend of humor and romance. It's all just so good, so up and down and peppered perfectly with well-timed humor. I adored Grey is my go-to for smart writing, witty banter, charming romance and stellar comedic timing. The Beau & The Belle is an adorably sweet demonstration of all off Grey's strengths. Together, Lauren and Beau are a dream come true. This is what every girl dreams of, a childhood fantasy coming to fruition, a teenage crush evolving into true love. But with Grey's signature charm and wit, it's a bumpy, hilarious ride that all comes together in an adorably fun, entertaining package. The Beau & The Belle is a new RS Grey favorite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Beau & the Belle [Book]  2/1/2018 12:0

    Y'all... this boooooooook. heart eyes emoji I loved it so freaking hard. In fact, it just might be my new favorite R.S. Grey book and THAT is saying something because it had some steep competition with books like Scoring Wilder, With This Heart and e Beau & the Belle grabbed me from the very start. I totally fell in love with both Lauren and Beau and I was shipping them harder than I should've given their age difference at the time. They just clicked so well and seemed utterly perfect for each other. The way they were separated tore at my heart and I definitely shed a couple tears, even though I knew it wasn't permanent. My feels didn't care. It , fast forward a few years until they're reunited in New Orleans and the fun really starts. Lauren was amazingly sassy, smart and awkward as can be. She also had a bone to pick with Beau over the last time they were face-to-face. Beau was utterly enthralled with Lauren, now that she's all grown up. I found myself obsessed with everything about their story. I'm pretty sure I cheesy-grinned my way through 98% of this book. The Beau & the Belle was THAT kind of read and I loved everything about it.R.S. Grey's rom coms will always be some of my favorite books. They're just a joy to read. I read The Beau & the Belle in literally one sitting. I turned off the notifications on my phone and told the world to leave me alone, I had a book to read. And I didn't just read it, I devoured it. I love New Orleans as a setting for a book series — and in general, to be honest — and I loved how Rachel made the city basically another character in the book. It all made me want to hop on a flight to New Orleans and relive the city I fell in love with a decade ago.With all its swoons, laughs, y times and feels, The Beau & the Belle is easily one of my favorite books of 2018 so far. I fully expect it to remain on the list for the duration of the year. I also figure I'll reread it at least twice before the year is over. So much love for this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Beau & the Belle [Book]  2/1/2018 12:0

    Reading a R.S. Grey novel is like coming home. It is pure comfort food for me and I honestly look forward to her books like a little kid on Christmas. The minute I start it I know I can just get lost in a hysterical read with an amazing hero and a sassy, spitfire heroine who knocks him out flat and brings him to his knees! This is exactly what we got here with Beau and Lauren. This novel was funny as heck and their chemistry was fiery and their banter just as hot. I loved the back and forth and could not get enough! I absolutely LOVED Beau Fortier. There was something about that man that screamed old school charm and sophistication. He was y, intelligent, so honest and just an amazing hero. He was just so fantastic and a great match for Lauren. She likewise was a sassy girl who was never afraid to be herself and speak her mind. And when the timing was right for them both, their romance was explosive! While I loved this book, it was a little different than this author's previous books as it had an extensive flashback scene setting the stage and background for Lauren and Beau's relationship. It was an amazing introduction to the story and how they met, but I couldn't help but feel anxious as I knew the shoe was about to drop. In addition, I felt like the pacing was off at times as I felt for every two steps forward they would take one step back. It almost felt YA-ish vs an adult contemporary.Overall however, this was another solid read from this author. One of my favorite parts of this book was that it was a feast for the senses. It took place amidst the rich and storied culture of New Orleans and through the delicious depictions of food and drink I felt like I was back there enjoying delicious beignets, King Cake and Bloody Marys among friends. All in all, this author has proven that her innate ability to create a hysterical and engaging story continues and I can't wait for her next one. Bravo! 4 stars! ~Ratula

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Beau & the Belle [Book]  2/1/2018 12:0

    Grey never fails to deliver romantic comedy in the way that only she can. The Beau & the Belle takes us straight into NOLA, making me long to visit this beautiful city. Beau and Lauren are a brilliant rom-com couple. Their ebb and flow creates a story that makes you curious, rooting for these two to find each other. This story is split into two parts: Past and Present. The pace takes the reader on an adventure that you enjoy at ever turn and mething I adored about this book was that it is so steeped in the NOLA culture. Old families, loss and resilience, history, carnival, etc. You know that Grey has done her research and this story shows that fact. The setting and small details makes the reader long to explore Beau and Lauren's city! It takes you away from the mundane and creates a picture of something worth uren is a fun and flirty heroine. Her fun is well balanced and we see a girl grow into a strong woman, determined to get what she wants. If it is even possible, Beau gets even better as the story goes, growing from a young law student to a man on a mission. These two have some insane chemistry and I could not wait to see where it all went. Their banter and flirting takes the story to a new level and had me laughing out loud. Yet Grey tempers the fun and flirty with heartfelt moments of family, loss, and community. I was surprised at some poignant scenes she included, but as the story grows, those scenes give so much depth and heart to the edless to say, Grey has another winner. The Beau & the Belle has everything we expect from Grey with a healthy dash of New Orleans culture that will give you a big dose of wanderlust. Lauren and Beau have been inducted into the Grey's Lover's Hall of Lustful Fame, the best place to be!  

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Beau & the Belle [Book]  2/1/2018 12:0

    This one was pretty good, although I didn’t like the first 1/3 of the book as much as the rest. Thanks to the author for providing me a copy in exchange for a honest review. I’m giving it 3.5 out of 5 first off, I liked Beau a lot, but mostly later on in the book. He’s going on my book boyfriend list. Although I kind of feel like there’s a lot more to learn about him as a person. This book wasn’t nearly long enough to satisfy my curiosity, and I felt like it left major plot points unfinished. I did like Lauren quite a bit as well, although she’s not my favorite of the heroines I’ve read from this is book is labeled as a romantic comedy, and while I did find myself laughing here and there, I guess I was expecting more. A lot of the book was more angsty, with some romance, as opposed to comedic. Some of the side characters were entertaining, especially Lauren’s mom, but I also felt like we didn’t see much of anyone else beside Beau and Lauren for like 90% of the book. Just a warning that if you don’t like the characters right off the bat, you might not enjoy this n we talk about how happy I was to see a book set in New Orleans?!? I loved seeing this city in The Originals, and reading about it furthered my love. Without really giving anything away, in this book we see the past and the present. The past wasn’t my favorite part, although there were some great moments. But I did love the present. However based on the summary, I was expecting different events to occur between the two main characters. Regardless, this was a pretty enjoyable book, and I’d recommend it for any romance reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Beau & the Belle [Book]  2/1/2018 12:0

    5 Stars!!!!Rachel Grey is like the queen of romantic-comedies! This book was no exception! This had me laughing throughout the book.Her characters are so relate-able because they are real and make embarrassing mistakes. Lauren is no exception. Lauren as a teenager was like all of us pining and crushing for someone who we thought didn't notice us. Lauren as an adult was just as heart-warming. She is accomplished but has fears and insecurities. She has embarrassing moments and is just so honest and quirky! It was refreshing to read about a character that is so au is just wonderful. I loved everything about him. He is persistent and very determined in his job and love life. The chemistry between the two of them is off the charts and it was hot!I loved the setting of New Orleans. The description was amazing and made me wished I was in New Orleans celebrating Mardi Gras right now! The city was so vibrant and alive that it is on my list to see!Rachel Grey does an amazing job with her writing. It flows nicely and is so easy to read. I can never put her books down. Once I start a book by her, I can't stop and end up finishing it in one sitting. This book definitely delivered that. I couldn't put it down. It had comedic moments but also some very romantic moments too. I wanted more!This was another amazing book and she seems to create a new favorite book of hers every time she releases a new book! A must read and must buy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Beau & the Belle [Book]  2/1/2018 12:0

    I am so glad I found RS Grey books. She is an automatic one click now. And with the Beau and the Belle, it was the best one click. Why? Well I’ll tell you. First of all it’s set in New Orleans, one of my favorite cities to visit. It’s filled with detailed descriptions of places in the city, it was almost like being there. Some of the book takes place during Mandi Gras, an amazing time to be in NOLA. And hello! beignets and KING CAKE.But it’s also really funny moments. There is cringeworthy teenage angst and unrequited crushes to resurrect those fond memories we all have from that hormone fueled time (cue the all knowing nod of head now). But best of all it’s a love story of two people who just had to wait until the right time to be together. Enjoy the story of Beau and Lauren and how it took 10 years for their happily ever after to happen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Path:of the light [App]  8/8/2020 8:27

    Worst Boring Game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good The Bad And The Ugly [App]  10/24/2017 16:11

    Love this version! Great ring-tone! Unique!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good The Bad And The Ugly [App]  10/24/2017 16:11

    Does not sound like movie at all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good The Bad And The Ugly [App]  10/24/2017 16:11

    Hur-ray

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good The Bad And The Ugly [App]  10/24/2017 16:11

    Very nice it is. Q

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good The Bad And The Ugly [App]  10/24/2017 16:11

    Its a classic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good The Bad And The Ugly [App]  10/24/2017 16:11

    The perfect ringtone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good The Bad And The Ugly [App]  10/24/2017 16:11

    Love it just love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good The Bad And The Ugly [App]  10/24/2017 16:11

    Classic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good The Bad And The Ugly [App]  10/24/2017 16:11

    GREAT!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chronicles of Narnia The Lion, the Witch & the Wardrobe [Book]  4/1/2018 13:1

    This book is the classic of all Christian fiction classics. I love that it is very oriented towards children. The main characters are children, and Christmas is part of the theme of the book. I love that the Christian aspect of the book was a very clear picture of the Gospel message: that a Messiah (Aslan/Jesus, the Lion of Judah) laid Himself down on the stone table (the cross) and rose again to conquer sin and death once and for all!This is the first of a series of books (not counting "The Magician's Nephew", a prequel) and those other books explore the fantastic world of Narnia, as well as exploring many principals of Christian living, and all of them are worth reading more than once.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chronicles of Narnia The Lion, the Witch & the Wardrobe [Book]  4/1/2018 13:1

    I love this book; read it to the kids (5 & 9 yrs) as soon as it arrived, and they both loved it too. Yes, it's an adaptation and shortened and not written the way C.S. Lewis wrote the book (and there are some interesting things Lucy says that she never said in the original book or film version), but the pictures are beautiful and it captures more or less the gist of the story -- four children tumble through a magic wardrobe into Narnia to help Aslan fight the White Witch. When my kids are older, I'll read them the original, much longer C.S. Lewis story which is of course far superior, but for a picture book, this is wonderful for young children to learn the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chronicles of Narnia The Lion, the Witch & the Wardrobe [Book]  4/1/2018 13:1

    The book was great, can't go wrong with C.S Lewis. The problem I had was I bought this book because it appeared to match the other books I have in the series that I already own. I couldn't have been more wrong. What I got was a completely different old edition. Not only was the picture deceitful, but no where in the description did it indicate that I would be getting some random edition. I thought what I saw was what I would get, that was not the case and I'm not pleased about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chronicles of Narnia The Lion, the Witch & the Wardrobe [Book]  4/1/2018 13:1

    I won't get into the controversy over which to read first...there is plenty of these reviews to read already, but personally I don't think it really matters that much. I did not read these as a child(somehow I missed that!), but stumbled across this same edition of "The Magician's Nephew" in a box of hand me down books that we received and decided to read it out loud to my 7 year old. The book said 1 and so I read it first, and we both were instantly hooked. When we finished I came to find the iconic "The Lion The Witch, and the Wardrobe" so we could continue, and figured that this was a series that was worth owning. As is with any popular book, there was a huge variety of editions and sets to choose from, which can be overwhelming to sort through. Plus the reviews are all mixed up, so finding a review that focused on the edition and not content was also tough. Since we already had "the Magician Nephew" in this full color collectors edition, I scrolled through all the paperback choices until I found the same, and I can say that it was worth the small effort to do so! It is a really gorgeous paperback; thick, glossy, bright white pages with original artwork by Ms. Baynes that is vibrantly and tastefully colorized. The cover art is also original, which really is nice as it matches the inside work and makes for a cohesive experience(that newer, fancy lion image on the cover of other books is really quite different looking than the inside images). After finishing this book, I borrowed a copy of "Prince Caspian" from my library so I could continue reading it to my son, and I can say that the traditional newsprint paperback pages are so inferior, and really makes reading this book less enjoyable, especially for reading out loud. Seems silly, but truly the black font on the bright white background is so much nicer, and the color illustrations, while not necessary are a really nice touch, especially for children who still like to see pictures! Needless to say, I have ordered "Prince Caspian" in this edition,even though we are just about finished reading the library copy, and the next couple books as well, to add to our collection. I plan on getting them all so as to have a complete set. At a price point around $8.00 each, these make a nice gift, either as individual books, or for a really special someone, search out the whole set. I have not seen any of the boxed sets of these particular books, and none that I looked over seemed to have this same cover art or quality. I think to get this edition as a set you will have to buy them one at a time and box them yourself. Worth the effort in my opinion, but then again I am a sucker for quality objects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chronicles of Narnia The Lion, the Witch & the Wardrobe [Book]  4/1/2018 13:1

    I grew up a fan of fantasy and science fiction. I loved book series like Susan Cooper's "The Dark is Rising" series. And still somehow I managed to not read The Chronicles of Narnia until just this year, my 47th! The good news is that you can be a tired, sore, cynical 47 year old atheist an still love and even find inspiration in this book that is, indeed, a Christian allegory, but by no means a preachy or ham-fisted one. Lewis in fact not only constructs a fun and adventure filled moral fable that can stand on its own, but he makes a strong and sophisticated case for the sacrifice of Aslan (Jesus) to redeem human (Edmund's) sin. In other hands this could have been anything from trite to tedious to blasphemous. Instead, Lewis manages to remind even this no longer believing person raised Christian that the story has beauty and power and moral force. And it is also good that none of that is necessary to the story. It is allegory without polemics. And it is a crackerjack children's adventure story that can thrill even a 47 year old child. Don't wait 47 years to read it yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chronicles of Narnia The Lion, the Witch & the Wardrobe [Book]  4/1/2018 13:1

    It can be a risk to re-read books that you loved as a child or a teen. The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe is one of the books that I read countless times as I was growing up. The world of Narnia never got old or boring. Happily, I enjoyed this as much 40+ years later!Published in 1950, this was the then first book of the Narnia series. A prequel was published later. I read other books in the Narnia series, but this was always my favorite. People will tell you that this is a story about Christianity, a retelling of stories from the Bible, or an allegory. As a child I thought this was a wonderful fairy tale. As an adult, I was able to see the moral or Christian parallels but I chose to ignore them and read this as a fairy er, Susan, Edmund and Lucy live in London but they are sent to the countryside during WWII to escape the blitz. They are housed with an elderly and wise professor and his strict and intimidating housekeeper in an old mansion. While playing hide and seek on a rainy day, Lucy hides in wardrobe. Behind the fur coats is the land of Narnia. Narnia is ruled by the White Witch and she has made the land "always winter but never Christmas." Narnia is divided into good animals and bad animals who serve the Witch. Lucy is helped by a "good" faun, who protects her from the Witch. The presence of a human in Narnia is threatening to the Witch and all the animals have been told to alert her immediately. Lucy safely returns home and her siblings do not believe her story. Edmund and Lucy then find Narnia together but he meets the White Witch and is put under her spell. On returning home, he lies to the two older siblings and claims Narnia does not exist. Eventually, all four siblings end up in Narnia, though with Edmund sneaking off to see the Witch. With the help of Mr. & Mrs. Beaver, Peter, Susan, and Lucy go to meet Aslan the Lion and together they battle to save Narnia. Each child is given a special task and a magical tool. Aslan makes huge sacrifices to save Edmund. The good and bad animals of the forest do battle and being a fairy tale, there is a happy is book really sparked my imagination when I was a child. I just love the idea of a secret wardrobe that leads to another world. I still do! The book is dedicated to Mr. Lewis' goddaughter Lucy. It reads as if your kindly godfather was telling you a wonderful story. I love the little asides by the narrator. As a child, I did not realize that the story took place during WWII or that many children were removed from London for their safety. Otherwise, the story is as I remembered and I believe the illustrations are the same. This is a classic for a reason. If you missed it in childhood, read it yourself or share it with a special young person. It was lovely to visit Narnia again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chronicles of Narnia The Lion, the Witch & the Wardrobe [Book]  4/1/2018 13:1

    I needed this book last minute! It arrived quickly, the paperback version was easy to read and it's held up really well overall. There are beautiful illustrations inside too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chronicles of Narnia The Lion, the Witch & the Wardrobe [Book]  4/1/2018 13:1

    We started the Narnia series when my son was 4...I was a little worried that it would be a little over his head, and in certain parts, I'm sure it was. But he loved the story, as I did when I was a child. It's a beautiful way to teach morals and theology through a fantastic story. Surely, these books will withstand the test of time. Classics for generations to come...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chronicles of Narnia The Lion, the Witch & the Wardrobe [Book]  4/1/2018 13:1

    The Lion, The Witch And The Wardrobe by C.S. Lewis is a tale of four young siblings who find a wardrobe that contains a portal to another world which has been cursed to an eternal winter by a white witch. Together with the anthropomorphic animals of this world, the children must help to defeat the witch and save the magical realm of Narnia. There are other books in the series, including a prequel, but this is the first book which was written, and so i started with it. This is written as a standalone book, but there are definitely more adventures available. The book is told as if the author were telling you (the reader) a bedtime story. I do not recall ever reading a book that used this method, though some certainly use a narrative. While the story is a tale of good versus bad, with morals strewn throughout, I have read in other reviews that it has a religious message as well. I did not see this religion myself, and I think that trying to apply religion to the story and characters is a bit of a reach. I will concede that it is possible the author used biblical stories as part of the plotline, but I just really did not get this feeling when I read it.I really loved the way that the author wrote as if telling a tale. It gave me a warm, fuzzy feeling to read the book, and I wanted to keep reading as it held my attention very well. The characters were lots of fun, and each had a vivid personality that really gave me a great mental image of them. I liked Mr. and Mrs. Beaver the best. They were hilarious!I really disliked the ending of the book. I can not say much about it without giving spoilers (though i am probably the only one who had not read the book yet, hah!), so I will simply say that it just did not make any logical sense to me. I wish that the final event had been told in a different manner, because it just left me feeling confused.Overall, this was a great book that people of most ages would probably enjoy. I really liked it a lot, and am now curious what the other books will tell stories about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chronicles of Narnia The Lion, the Witch & the Wardrobe [Book]  4/1/2018 13:1

    My husband and I love this series and can't wait to read the unabridged versions to our kids. In the meantime, I was looking for an age-appropriate version for our 3-year-old son, who LOVES books and epic stories. We like the art work on this and think it does a fair job of abridging this work for a younger audience (book advertises for ages 4 to 8). Because we wish the story were a little better developed, I'm only giving this 4 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King [Movie]  10/13/2017 16:48

    And so all good things come to an end. For three years in a row, Peter Jackson has banished our winter blues with the individual instalments of his Tolkien trilogy, effectively shifting the focus of our cinematic excitement from the summer months to the end of the year. But now that his epic has been unveiled in its entirety, what will be the lasting effects of his achievement? Well, grand-scale fantasy filmmaking is back on the menu, laying down the gauntlet to George Lucas and Star Wars Episode III. Jackson has also proved that notions of risk and ambition needn't be confined to the low-budget, indie end of the spectrum; nor does California have an exclusive stranglehold on groundbreaking special effects. And then there's the DVD factor. Just as The Lord Of The Rings was upping the stakes in theatres, so too was its DVD release pattern defining what can (and should) be done on disc for major movies. In particular, the four-disc extended editions seem to have affected the director's thinking as to what he can get away with in his theatrical final cut. Hence the public grumbles from Christopher Lee about the non-appearance of Saruman in this final instalment. While it might have been fair to grant Lee a curtain call, Jackson quite rightly realises that it is Sauron, not Saruman, whose fiery eye encompasses all the narrative strands of the climax. The Return Of The King marks the first time in the series when Jackson's roots as a horror filmmaker creep through. As the orcs catapult severed Gondorian heads beyond the walls of Minas Tirith, flesh-rotted ghosts draw swords alongside Aragorn and giant spider Shelob stalks Frodo through dark, web-shrouded tunnels, the film pushes the boundaries of its 12A certificate. And so it should, because the look and tone must necessarily grow darker as the Hobbits near Mount Doom and Mordor's evil hand grips Middle-earth ever tighter. Character nuances have been crafted over an unprecedented ten hours-plus of cinematic storytelling: from Strider lurking in the shadowy corner to Aragorn rallying the troops; from Merry and Pippin as bumbling fools to stout-hearted, pint-sized warriors. Only Legolas and Gimli seem to have regressed (in screen time at least) to set-piece archer and comedy sidekick respectively. At least Andy Serkis is rewarded for his Gollum voice work with an early flashback that gets his face on screen, as well as warning us that, under the ring's power, Smeagol can be as murderous as Gollum. Jackson has kept the momentum of the series rolling on and on though the traditionally 'difficult' middle part and 'weak' finale, delivering a climax to the story that's neater and more affecting than what Tolkien managed on the printed page. Some viewers might feel that the director sprinkles some cheese on his extended coda, adding at least one false ending too many (even if he does ignore the book's Scouring of The Shire). But those who have walked beside these heroes every step of the way on such a long journey deserve the emotional pay-off as well as the action peaks, and they will be genuinely touched as the final credits roll. Yes, the Ring is dead. Long live King Kong. Verdict - The resounding climax to a landmark in cinema history. But the King has now returned, the story is over and the ships are leaving Middle-earth. Ladies and gentlemen, Elvish has left the building. 5/5 - Alan Morrison, Empire Magazine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring [Movie]  10/13/2017 16:48

    Brooking no argument, history should quickly regard Peter Jackson’s The Fellowship Of The Ring as the first instalment of the best fantasy epic in motion picture history. This statement is worthy of investigation for several reasons. Fellowship is indeed merely an opening salvo, and even after three hours in the dark you will likely exit the cinema ravenous with anticipation for the further two parts of the trilogy. Fellowship is also unabashedly rooted in the fantasy genre. Not to be confused with the techno-cool of good science fiction, nor even the cutesy charm of family fare like Harry Potter, the territory of Tolkien is clearly marked by goo and goblins and gobbledegook. Persons with an aversion to lines such as, “To the bridge of Khazad-dûm!” are as well to stay within the Shire-like comforts of home (their loss). With those caveats in place, it bears repeating: fantasy does not come finer. There are electrifying moments — notably the computer-assisted swooping camera through Isengard as it transforms into a factory for evil — when Jackson’s flight of fancy approaches the sublime as the romantic poets would understand it: inspiring awe. Leaving aside the thorny issue of Tolkien die-hards and their inevitable gripes — “What no Tom Bombadil?” — Jackson’s screenplay (written in collaboration with Fran Walsh and Phillipa Boyens) is both bolder and more judicious than Steven Kloves’ surprisingly timid retread of Harry Potter. In particular, rescuing the romance of Arwen and Aragorn from the footnotes and the elevation of Saruman to all-action bad guy actually has a corrective influence on Tolkien’s often oblique and female-sparse source material. There are problems, though. The three-hour running time is high on incident and low on discernible form. After successive detours to Elf habitats Rivendell (the watery home of Elrond) and Lothlórien (the forest home of the Lady Galadriel), the uninitiated might well ask why these crazy Elf kids can’t just live together and spare us all this attenuated dramatic structure. More importantly, the action clearly climaxes in the desperate flight from the Mines Of Moria, where the largely seamless SFX is showcased in the best possible light — total darkness — but the narrative demands a different, downbeat ending. Indeed, but for some fine emotional playing from Bean, Mortensen, Astin and Wood, the final fight might feel like a particularly brutal game of paintball in Bluebell Wood. But then, the real battles are yet to come... Verdict - Putting formula blockbusters to shame, Fellowship is impeccably cast and constructed with both care and passion: this is a labour of love that never feels laboured. Emotional range and character depth ultimately take us beyond genre limitations, and it deserves to play as wide as a certain Mr. Potter. 5/5 - Colin Kennedy, Empire Magazine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Side of the Night: The Carpathia, the Californian and the Night the Titanic was Lost [Book]  4/15/2018 13:0

    This is a riveting comparison of two captains: Arthur Rostron of the Carpathia, and Stanley Lord of the Californian. I've always wondered why Captain Lord did nothing to help the Titanic, and Butler's insight into Lord's character answered a lot of questions for me. Frankly, I couldn't read this book fast enough. I recommend it highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Side of the Night: The Carpathia, the Californian and the Night the Titanic was Lost [Book]  4/15/2018 13:0

    I like and dislike this book at the same time. It is well written and researched, and I did learn a number of things from it. Moreover, I think if you desire to learn as much as possible about the hows and whys of the Titanic disaster, you should read it, as it offers an interesting HYPOTHESIS on the inaction of the Californian. Where I diverge from the author is in his need to assume many things in order to come to this hypothesis. I am not saying he is wrong; I am saying he can never prove he is right. No one can. I don't know whether he is a doctor qualified to offer diagnosis opinions, but even if he is qualified, he would have to personally interview Lord in order to have anything in his purse other than a distant guess. This, of course, is impossible. The important thing to remember with Californian is that the ultimate question isn't why they did not race toward a ship in distress, but why they did not use every means possible of becoming informed before choosing a course of action. For if they had done so, Marconi would have instantly answered all questions. Anyone who thinks that all the testimony given at either inquiry was verbatim (tone and all) might be interested in the bridge I have to sell them. Both the watch officers and Lord had an equal reason to CYA, and they were all going to present the cirtances in whatever light justified themselves. So, in a way there is not, and never shall be, any reliable information about what transpired aboard the Leland ship. That does not absolve Lord or anyone else. I merely state that Butler jumps to many conclusions, which he cannot prove, to indicate what portion of guilt was truly Lord's. And then sometimes Butler's arguments make no sense. For example, he offers the watch officers' claim of repeatedly mentioning the "white rockets" as proof that they made the situation clear to Lord. Then he quotes the BOT regulation, which contradicts his argument by indicating that distress signals could be of "any color." Not convincing. As I say, it really is a good book to read, and does offer an interesting theory. But it should not be treated as gospel. Ultimately, it will fall to the reader to weigh the information and either believe it or not. I have a very strict defense attorney mindset when it comes to Titanic study. So, if you can't prove it or there is plenty of reasonable doubt, you won't impress me much. Therefore, no one should take my hard case opinion as gospel either. Decide for yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Side of the Night: The Carpathia, the Californian and the Night the Titanic was Lost [Book]  4/15/2018 13:0

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It is the first book I've read detailing the events surrounding the two ships Carpathia and Californian, most often mentioned when recalling the sinking of Titanic. Having read quite a few books about the disaster it was great to finally discover what it might have been like as the night unfolded for these two ships. The book also made me think of the "what if" scenerio with the Californian. If she was indeed close enough to see Titanic, had she responded to the distress signals, this might not have been the catastrophic tragedy it was!The author obviously invested a lot of time and energy investigating and then detailing in this book, facts regarding the rescue or lack of rescue effort by these ships.I would recommend this book to anyone serious in learning more about the Titanic and it's sinking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Side of the Night: The Carpathia, the Californian and the Night the Titanic was Lost [Book]  4/15/2018 13:0

    This fills in the total story of the other two ships the night of the Titanic disaster. Without this part of the story, the Titanic disaster has an incomplete moral story. This book is very well researched and makes a convincing case for both heroism and cowardice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Side of the Night: The Carpathia, the Californian and the Night the Titanic was Lost [Book]  4/15/2018 13:0

    What I like about that book is the fact that the author gives us so many details we din't even know, and we thought we knew everything about that tragic night. I have read many books on Titanic, but this one tops them all. My heart sank when I read about Captain Stanley Lord unbelievable behavior that night. Unforgivable!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Side of the Night: The Carpathia, the Californian and the Night the Titanic was Lost [Book]  4/15/2018 13:0

    This is an interesting book, with details I haven’t seen in other books about the sinking of the Titanic. There are times when I would [email protected]#$%! was less repetitive, but, overall, I would recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Side of the Night: The Carpathia, the Californian and the Night the Titanic was Lost [Book]  4/15/2018 13:0

    The author incorporates the three main ships in the Titanic tragedy. Titanic, Carpathia and of course the e book breaks down hour by hour if not minute by minute. I love the book The Ship that Stood Still but this puts all three ships into play. Absolutely loved this book. Highly enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Side of the Night: The Carpathia, the Californian and the Night the Titanic was Lost [Book]  4/15/2018 13:0

    Very thoughtful and well doented book on the famous " triad" of ships: Titanic, Carpathia and the Californian. Think the author nails it with his theory as to why the Captain of the Californian chose not to come to the aid of the Titanic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Other Side of the Night: The Carpathia, the Californian and the Night the Titanic was Lost [Book]  4/15/2018 13:0

    After reading "A Night to Remember", I was left with questions about the Californian and why it did not come to the rescue of the Titanic -- or ANY ship -- clearly in distress, when it was so close that it could SEE the ship sinking! "A Night to Remember" did not go into the issue, and in fact, hardly even mentioned the Californian. Thus, I wanted to find out, and this book was the answer. Amazing story. This book is a MUST READ if you are interested in the Titanic.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386