Read the english minnitsa=0 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the english minnitsa=0 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Fluency Formula []  2019-12-18 20:28

    Not as description.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New English Garden []  2020-1-4 21:16

    This book is breathtaking! Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New English Garden []  2020-1-4 21:16

    Beauty is something universally admired by gardeners, as that is a fundamental part of their vocation, and what a supremely attractive book this is. Written by Tim Richardson and photographed by Andrew Lawson, Jane Sabire and Rachel Warne, it is an intimate tour of 25 visually spectacular English gardens, all of which were either created or re-designed in the latest ten years. Hence the “new” in the title. Weighing in at more than five pounds, it consists of 300-plus pages and is ten by twelve inches, and so is a solid coffee table book that demands to be left out for anyone interested to peruse. Each garden is covered in ten to fifteen sumptuous pages, and you could do much worse that to study one garden each day with your morning coffee, in these dark days of late fall and early winter.English gardening is, at the show moment, at a very interesting inflection point. The 1990s saw the zenith of the “tapestry tradition”, the Arts & Crafts, color-blending movement and the beginning of a less floral, more naturalistic wave, led by the Dutch and German designers. Prominent among them is Piet Oudolf, for example and his popular “Dutch Wave”, that gives greater prominence to the whole plant and its structures in all seasons, than to its floral expression at one brief moment of glory. This fresh style has been met and matched in England by a more relaxed English style of gardening associated with the gardening legend Beth Chatto and others, in what is called the Fresh Perennial Movement. And recently, there has been a reaction versus both of these fresh waves and a return to a more traditional and familiar English style and this book fascinatingly explores this very vital moment of design flux, that is so very rich in inspiration and possibility. Thoughtful and awesome plant combinations and re-combinations are beautifully presented and detailed. Often a garden profile contains pictures of the garden in late autumn or winter, rimed in frost or dusted with an early light snowfall, and how attractive these pictures are. The colors and the flowers are sculpturally subtracted, emphasizing the inherent beauty of the compositional plant forms, surely a revealing try of any garden’s underlying design. To me, these are some of the most interesting pictures in this ere are some very popular gardens presented here, such as Christopher Lloyd’s Amazing Dixter and the Prince of Wales’ awesome garden at Highgrove, but it also presents the brand fresh massed plantings of the Olympic Park in London from 2012, as well as the sublime Gresgarth (by Arabella Lennox-Boyd) and Bury Court (by Piet Oudolf). It would be heaven to spend the latest two weeks of May and the first two weeks of June some year, touring the amazing gardens of England, and certainly garden tourism is strongly on the rise there. But for now this unbelievable book will do. It is sure to be on a lot of Christmas lists and will be enjoyed by anyone with an eye for the attractive potential of the garden. It is one of those amazing bonuses that is so much fun to give and even more fun to receive.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the english minnitsa=0 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Scholar's ring []  2020-1-8 19:31

    Don't give up day job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Scholar's ring []  2020-1-8 19:31

    Lina Ellina became known after the success of her first historical novel 'The Venetian'. Now she returns with her second book 'The English Scholar's Ring'. Both novels are placed in medieval Cyprus and bring to life aspects of the culture and method of life of the e English Scholar's Ring makes absorbing reading as it combines love with mystery and attractive descriptions of characters. Its uniqueness in continuously moving from the past to the show adds dozens and interest to the story. The reader is given enough background info to immerse himself in medieval life and almost immediately is brought to the realities of the modern world. The riddle of the ring unfolds gradually whilst the protagonists are brought to life by Lina's exquisite e reader maintains his interest right to the e novel is a must for the followers of the genre: it is well written, provides amazing info and keeps the interest of the reader right to the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Quran - English [App]  2019-5-7 13:35

    report this application as much as u can they edit verses in this z brothers and sisters dont use this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Quran - English [App]  2019-5-7 13:35

    Off line doesnt work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Quran - English [App]  2019-5-7 13:35

    Masha Allah...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Quran - English [App]  2019-5-7 13:35

    Alhamdolillah

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Quran - English [App]  2019-5-7 13:35

    Guyz pls, pls its a humble request, kindly do not use and read this Quran as it doesn't present that our Prophet Muhammad is the latest Prophet and in some Verses they have changed the meaning too.👿 Verified by Islamic Scholar!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Quran - English [App]  2019-5-7 13:35

    Very good, this is what I have been looking for. You really create my listing of the Quran quite simply. May Allah bless you and add you...knowledge .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Quran - English [App]  2019-5-7 13:35

    I love this Apps. I hope there are a lot of translations like Tagalog ver to create it understandable to all Filipinos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Quran - English [App]  2019-5-7 13:35

    Probably the best Qur'an application on the market! Absolutely magnificent! 👌👏👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Guess The Phrase [App]  2019-1-24 22:0

    This android game is as stupid as snake, it is horrible every time you begin it it does not work at all then you say report it does not allow you report. Please do not play it!!!😬

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Guess The Phrase [App]  2019-1-24 22:0

    Certainly a very amazing fun method of gaining knowledge of day to day conversations using idioms and phrases

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Guess The Phrase [App]  2019-1-24 22:0

    Amazing game, but to short. Needs a few more puzzles and proverbs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Guess The Phrase [App]  2019-1-24 22:0

    I love this game,I recommend it to others Interesting and addictive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Guess The Phrase [App]  2019-1-24 22:0

    Loved it. Thank you for making a easy android game without ads and spyware!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Guess The Phrase [App]  2019-1-24 22:0

    Too simple and fun but obtain bored afterward

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Guess The Phrase [App]  2019-1-24 22:0

    It's a nice game... Can obtain addictive sometimes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Minnits [App]  2019-10-1 21:46

    The best learning android game for children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Air []  2020-1-28 22:43

    This is a very unusual Stevenson novel, clearly written fairly quickly in 1939 as England prepared for an inevitable battle with Germany, and presumably required its spirits bucked up. I suspect Ms. Stevenson used some of the novels of Dornford Yates as a model here. The main hero is Sophie, a perpetually muddled widow with two grown children, Wynne and Roy. Wynne is a attractive blonde who has led a life so sheltered she is hardly allowed to do anything other than play tennis and do a little bit of shopping. Roy has joined the Navy and is not often seen. The household is run by an outsider, Dane, who is an amateur secret agent working part time for British intelligence! Into this weird arrangement comes Franz, the youthful son of Sophie's one-time best friend, who married a German, moved to Germany, and was basically never heard from again. (Dane knows what her not good fate was, but has no intention of telling anyone.) Franz has been sent by his Nazi father to size up England's spirit and mood. Instead he finds himself swept by uncontrollable admiration for the different "charming" quirks of British hero that are very unconvincingly exhibited by the thoroughly Scottish Ms. Stevenson, and (as you might guess before even opening the book) helplessly in love with the gorgeous spite some suspense involving Franz and his mishaps upon returning abruptly to Germany, surprisingly small happens in the novel, and long stretches were (to me, anyway) extremely tedious and outright boring. The depiction of life in Germany in 1939 and 1940 I also found quite unconvincing. [It comes across more like a description of life in modern North Korea!] Sophie is one of those mindless characters that Ms. Stevenson seems to think readers will search charming. r me the main fascination was the dust-jacket painting by the amazing illustrator Ben Stahl, who did the jackets for most of the late 1960s-early 1970s US hardback reprints of Ms. Stevenson's novels. The painting clearly depicts Wynne and Franz after a tennis match. But the entire right side of the painting has been crudely painted over with broad brush strokes using colors that don't match the rest of the painting at all. It is so hastily done that Franz's shoes have been painted out. What was removed? My guess is that the original painting showed the hero Dane, facing away from the viewer, and presumably looking with disapproval at Wynne and Franz. Wynne has her face downcast and looks embarrassed, while Franz looks toward the blank spot with an intent expression. I am also guessing that the painting was changed by the publisher's art director, to produce a more generic "romance-novel" boy-girl image.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Air []  2020-1-28 22:43

    I am enjoying other DES books, but "The English Air" directly with politics and the begin of WWII. It is impossible to mix the pleasant "hammock book" globe of DES with discussions of concentration camps, Nazi battle preparations etc. DES' globe is one where the characters are already nostalgic for the amazing old days, and her Scotland is vaguely like LLBean's "Maine"- fun but probably remote from the put ordinary people inhabit. It is not a globe of politics and military action. Once these things are brought together, I found myself facing up to the hidden politics of all the rest of DES' world: i.e. her manly young British heroes go off to different parts of the Empire to war "bandits." Some of these bandits may have been nationalist freedom fighters- but the point is, no one reads DES to obtain into these issues. "The English Air" makes them unavoidable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Garden []  2020-1-20 0:56

    attractive book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Garden []  2020-1-20 0:56

    The only thing lacking were images of Renishaw Hall's gardens! Especially the follies! But a amazing begin on a broad subject. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Home []  2020-1-22 3:24

    I love the simple subscribe offered through Amazon. Secure, no fuss, and always dependable. I love the 'zine itself. Living in south Florida, I look for ways to visually "cool" my house. Dozens of decorating ideas that easily translate to my very eclectic style. Travel to Amazing Britain without the passport and airfare!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Home []  2020-1-22 3:24

    Best magazine ever! Shows true homes, not just staged rooms. Amazing articles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Home []  2020-1-22 3:24

    The English Home is a lovely magazine focusing on both the interiors of true homes and on decorating workshops given by illustrious professionals. In addition to showing a dozens of attractive interiors, gardens are shown and described. Although most homes featured are method beyond what I could ever afford, it's fun to daydream. Furthermore, unlike homes featured in a lot of American magazines, the settings seem less contrived.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The String (English Subtitled) []  2020-2-7 21:30

    I rented this film and watched it at least three times. It is a little movie, quietly focused on the psychology of the neurotic Malik, who has dutifully but reluctantly returned to Tunis to live with his recently widowed mother, played by Claudia Cardinale (who was actually born in Tunisia), in the family's gorgeous sea side source of interest in the movie is the strange position occupied by those of Arab heritage and French culture in not good and conservative Tunisia, though this becomes only the background while in the foreground we watch Malik pick his method anxiously toward establishing boundaries with his mother and other family members, and someway to be modern and homosexual in conservative e titular string ("le fil" -- a pun of sorts I guess, since "le fils" would be, the son) refers to Malik's anxiety concerning his attachment to his needy and subtly manipulative mother, which manifests as a neurotic sense of there being an actual string attached thru his back, in which he can become wrapped as he twists and turns. In the story, we learn Malik apparently was troubled even in childhood by his consciousness of this thread and his need to manage it by spinning to relieve anxiety. As a storytelling device, it worked for me, as artificial as it sounds, allowing the director to draw attention to the moments when Malik was least able to manage his anxiety and insecurity in relationship with his mother. Malik's inability to manage his relationship with his mother seems to create him detached, volatile and inappropriately mad at times; he's a small hard to like at these times.I message in other reviews some complaints about confusing editing in the film. It is real that there are some flashbacks to the latest past, when mother and son are interacting with and about the dying patriarch of the family a few months before the main narrative starts. I wasn't confused by the flashbacks, per se. Having seen the movie more than once in a short period, I realize that the filmmaker sometimes uses dialogue from one hero or situation for its implications for another, almost in the far more heavy-handed method a narrator might be introduced in voiceover. I think it is quite effective, but the indirection may induce some feeling of e moral center for the story becomes Bilal, the gardener and handyman whom the mother has recently installed in a room in the little servant's bungalow, next door to Wafa, the young woman who serves as maid and cook. In the opening stage we see Bilal with his friend, Hakim, taking beginning Arabic lessons. Raised in France, they have returned to Tunis from France, and Hakim is asking Bilal why anyone ever returns to his country of origin and complaining that he regrets returning every day, a complaint the teacher makes him restate from French to Arabic. Bilal is 25 and athletic and amazing looking, so naturally attracts the sympathetic attention of Malik. Bilal, knowing his place, remains formal and together a sweet and affecting small love story with a satisfied ending. I think it may be too minimalist in style and design, to be effective for some viewers, but the characters seem true and the development of intimacy is sketched in fairly well. We see Bilal, with his moral simplicity, and with his affection for Malik's mother as well as her son, intervening again and again to restore balance to the relationship of mother and son. The challenge of class and economic differences are touched on repeatedly both directly and indirectly, but they remain background to the emotional challenge presented by Malik's neurotic relationship with his bably there's some subtlety lost in language, as the shifts between French and Arabic may go unnoticed by those of us steadily reading the subtitles. The famous Italian song, La Bambola, is sung several times; its lyric in translation:"You create me twirl, You create me twirl, As if I were a doll, Then, you throw me down, Then, you throw me down,As if I were a doll, You don’t message when I cry, When I’m sad and tired, You think only about yourself"seems as if it speaks to Malik's neurotic anxieties, but the film-makers did not choose to subtitle the lyrics, so they may go unnoticed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The String (English Subtitled) []  2020-2-7 21:30

    Set in a Muslim country and yet it is surprisingly begin to the daily occurrence of the modern day world. The story of a wealthy young man opening up to his gayness in a country of relative conservatives nature is interesting. Claudia Cardinale lends a amazing hand to the story plot with her acting. I would recommend the movie on an artistic level and a story base level, a movie worth watching and seeing again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Quran - English [App]  2019-5-7 13:35

    THIS IS A TOTAL FAKE... INCORRECT TRANSLATIONS DO NOT DOWNLOAD FAKE FAKE CENSORED

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Quran - English [App]  2019-5-7 13:35

    Ahmadiyya Movement please be careful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Quran - English [App]  2019-5-7 13:35

    Alhamdullilai, I was very fortunate to stumble upon this app. What I love most about this application is the translation that goes alongside the recitation of the Quranic verses. The audible English translation of the Arabic texts also allows me to read the meaning of the verses before the next one is recited. I cannot be more grateful for this app. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Quran - English [App]  2019-5-7 13:35

    So nice application This is what I wanted , that I should hear the both launguage of quran , it has arabic language with translated in english , which is what I'm searching for , and I'm only disappointed just because I can't play it offline , plz work on that , otherwise this the most attractive application in my phone and I never wish to.uninstall it , jazakallah for this application , but plz create sure that we also can listen offline:)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Quran - English [App]  2019-5-7 13:35

    It does what it's supposed to do but it's kind of sad that it was going to teach you on not the Arabic book on the sodas and items and if you search a application for Arabic Surah Quran please notify me thank you for your time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Quran - English [App]  2019-5-7 13:35

    Its the best application for those who know English and who wish to Listin to the qurans translation into English.. (and arabic). With this application you can read quran in English and Listin in Arabic.. Very useful. Jazakalla ul khair

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Quran - English [App]  2019-5-7 13:35

    One of best application if not the best. Very amazing job. Please you will not be disappointed. A lot of thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Quran - English [App]  2019-5-7 13:35

    Excellent for looking up Quran references (e.g. from the recent book by Chris Matheson). Well laid out and simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Guess The Phrase [App]  2019-1-24 22:0

    The android game is really nice, esp to support perfecting the English language. But major flaw is that after solving about 600+ idioms, it is repeating the same old questions. This is making the android game a small dull. Plz add more idioms, there are thousands of them in regular use across the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Guess The Phrase [App]  2019-1-24 22:0

    I like it but some times the android game makes me lazy abit only.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Guess The Phrase [App]  2019-1-24 22:0

    I think the android game is very cool because the meanings are real and I'm in my own location when I'm playing this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Guess The Phrase [App]  2019-1-24 22:0

    It is okay. Could be more eye catching and after a while you obtain bored and decide to delete the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Guess The Phrase [App]  2019-1-24 22:0

    I was like when you do the hard one you kinda gets you angry but it's still a greater android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Guess The Phrase [App]  2019-1-24 22:0

    Awesome! The best offline android game ever. Fun and educational at the same time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Guess The Phrase [App]  2019-1-24 22:0

    Liked it for few days then it started freezing up. Had to hold starting over. Going to uninstall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Guess The Phrase [App]  2019-1-24 22:0

    It's give us more knowledge in english

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Guess The Phrase [App]  2019-1-24 22:0

    I was bored in 3 mins but it was fun at the same time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Fluency Formula []  2019-12-18 20:28

    Not as expected. It just didn't provide any depth or interesting content

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Fluency Formula []  2019-12-18 20:28

    I haven't read too much into it, just a few pages, but I do feel like this book gives some interesting points that are useful. I would definitely recommend this book for people that wish to improve their English skills.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Fluency Formula []  2019-12-18 20:28

    I started to follow the GNE have only two months but really I already feel me more confident to speak in English in public! Gabby is a unbelievable teacher and I want to meet her in person! GNE videos and books are unbelievable forms that support everyone could obtain fluent in English. Join the GNE group and you will love it too! Thanks Gabby!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Scholar's ring []  2020-1-8 19:31

    I recently finished reading The English Scholar's Ring. I found it to be a really amazing read. What I appreciated the most was the author's extensive knowledge of the history of the region and how she successfully wove the narrative into the historical background of the time period. I am a fan of historical fiction, and I found the book immensely satisfying. The rhythm of the book, going from modern to ancient times, and the short chapters took a small bit of adjusting to at first. However, once I got into the rhythm, it almost created the book more enjoyable because each chapter ended with a sort of cliffhanger which added excitement. I recommend this book to anyone looking for a amazing story, which is historically correct in the time period it is set and geography where it takes place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Scholar's ring []  2020-1-8 19:31

    In both the English and the Greek literary traditions, the crusades and their influence on Cyprus are thus far virtually neglected. The English Scholar's Ring provides exactly what has been missing: it portrays the history of the crusades in the Eastern Mediterranean from the special angle of the island of Cyprus. Both a history and a romance, this novel explores the complex relationships of the Cypriots with foreign conquerors and most importantly sheds light on women as necessary figures in the history of this period. Even though graphically impressive, the cover of the book could have been more suitable to the quality of the story it tells.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New English Garden []  2020-1-4 21:16

    For garden lover, i found it well written, and explain... I love it... A book I like to have it next to me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Air []  2020-1-28 22:43

    Franz/Frank is the son of a German father and British mother, raised in Germany between the wars. He visits his English relatives with ulterior motives and has his eyes opened. I won't give away the rest of the story, but found it very eresting insight into the attitudes and conditions of the English middle class during WWII. Sympathetic and kindly. Not a lot of humor as in a lot of of DE's other stories, but the characters are likable and simple to care about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Air []  2020-1-28 22:43

    Great. No problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Air []  2020-1-28 22:43

    This book was such a fast read I absolutely loved it. I would recemend this book to anyone who wants to read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Garden []  2020-1-20 0:56

    My wife loves gardens and this book has a lot of ideas for making your garden special.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Garden []  2020-1-20 0:56

    I received my book the day prior to the projected delivery date in top class condition.I must allow everyone know if you happen to love gardens then this is one book you must have. The pictures are just astonishingly attractive and those who place this book together have taken amazing care in ensuring the zone of these wonderful gardens (true works of art) is clear for the reader to see.A unbelievable unbelievable book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Home []  2020-1-22 3:24

    Such a nice magazine. I want there was more to it, and it wasn't sooo directed to an American audience, but overall, I've enjoyed it very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The String (English Subtitled) []  2020-2-7 21:30

    The strings that bind us to expectations, family, friends, our own expectations, our dreams, our reality. These are all tested. There is a unbelievable stage in the movie where the lead explains how he has dealt with, and with his strings. So a lot of of us run away from the ties that bind us, it is nice to see a film about one who returns home bringing with him the strings that have tied him and bound him throughout his life. Running away, escaping the strings of expectations is difficult, staying and living with them equally so, but returning home, I believe, is even more difficult. Strings must be severed if we are to live our own lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The String (English Subtitled) []  2020-2-7 21:30

    Enough have been said about this film in the comments so I will say this. There are not allot of films which have a well thought out plot and amazing hero development, actually there are hardly any which is why I search most to be so hard to watch. This film accomplishes all of that with depth and meaning. As someone from a West African culture I can so relate to allot of the conflicting struggles felt by Malik and his lover as well. I am so glad this had a Satisfied Ending! This is a must see!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Air []  2020-1-28 22:43

    If you have fun reading historical fiction in the traditional sense - that is well crafted fiction that is based on actual happenings - I can recommend this book. I have an interest in British history and this book covers the period leading up to Globe Battle II and during it. It appeals to me because she writes about people you might know. They go about their lives, doing their best, taking care of their responsibilities. They don't think about patriotism, or being attacked by another country or possibly invaded and having their method of life destroyed until they have to with it. D.E. Stevenson writes about people in method that makes you care about what happens to them. They have their strengths and their weaknesses and insecurities and yet, they step up to the task when they must. Most of them. They have their loves. And dignity. These are books I wish to own so I can visit the locations and times again. I hope their are republished. It's very hard finding them to second hand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Air []  2020-1-28 22:43

    While this is not one of my favorite D. E. Stevenson books, I still enjoyed it quite a bit. Half-English half-German Franz comes over to England before WW2 to visit the English side of his family, and also to spy out the land, as it were, and see what the morale/feeling in England is. His father is quite high up in the Nazi troops and Franz himself is ashamed of his English roots and determined to do his best on his "mission." At first he thinks the Brits are and foolish, but as he gets to know his English relatives better he comes to see the underlying steel of their character. To create matters more complicated he falls in love with his attractive cousin and hopes he'll be able to propose, but her guardian, Dane, who saw what happened to Franz's mother in a "mixed" marriage, forbids him to speak to Wynn of his feelings. Because of his fresh perspective on England, Franz is overjoyed when Chamberlain is able to sign a pact with Hitler. The blow is all the harder when Hitler breaks the pact and attacks Poland. In despair, Franz returns to Germany, where he falls in with the German resistance movement. Dane hears him speaking his anti-Nazi propaganda over the radio and realizes it is Franz, and follows the speeches with interest, until one day in the middle of a speech he hears shots fired and the line goes blank. What has happened to Franz?! Read the book and search out. :^) Likeable characters, an interesting plot, and a amazing picture of a time we hopefully will never experience again create for a very enjoyable story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The String (English Subtitled) []  2020-2-7 21:30

    Family, faith, and society all pull us in differing directions, trying to create us theirs, unwittingly suffocating our rightful claims to autonomy and destiny. The Tunisian film, „Le Fil (The String) explores these connections and one man`s attempt to and search himself in a delightful small gem that manages to be complex, moving and visually gorgeous all in lik (Antonin Stahly) returns home to Tunisia after living abroad as a successful architect. His return is not one of choice, but rather one of necessity. He must confront his domineering mother, Sara, played by the irrepressible Claudia Cardinale, and assert his autonomy from her. For Malik, this means coming out, cleanly and clearly to his mother once and for all, eliminating her fantasies of finding him the right lik`s journey to indepedence is assisted by the stunning-looking gardener, Bilal (the gorgeous Salim Kechicouche). From the first moment he spies Bilal, Malik is smitten, his affections ever deepening. Yet, Malik is entangled in familial obligations to his mother, to his extended family, and to the norms of his heterosexist environment. This crushing sense of obligation is creatively shown with Malik`s imaginary ‚string‘ that ties him it turns out, Bilal struggles with his feelings as well and soon enough, the men become lovers. Catching them in bed, Sara can no longer deny the truth of her son. Her journey of acceptance, so difficult for this ‚ex-Catholic bourgeois woman,‘ is poignantly traced throughout the film. Having married out of her culture to a Moslem, Sara know about the sacrifices love can demand.‚Le Fils‘ highlights how our familial and societal obligations are often the worst of our prisons, the best of our havens. Malik`s dying father is a wise and tolerant patriarch who senses just how difficult his son`s life will be while Malik`s doting aunts love him for who he is. Towering in the background is the stern grandmother shielded from the realities of her beloved e film`s best characterization besides Malik and Bilal comes with the supportive couple, Sirine and Leila. Malik is to be the father of their artificially-inseminated kid and agrees to marry Sirine in to give the kid the benefits of a father. While Malik and Bilal both balk at the deception, they know the end will justify the is solution might offend some as a cop-out but it fits the story beautifully. A truly Tunisian solution, the marriage works as a compromise that appeases all the parties involved, the couples themselves, the parents, the families, and finally the traditional-yet accepting-culture of these ominous times of Islamophobia, homophobia, religious fundamentalism and random violence, ,‘Le Fils‘ shows that the West might not have all the answers. Director Mehdi Ben Atta introduces his native land with a rare candor and love. We see a nominally homophobic culture where homoeroticism flourishes just beneath the surface. It is a put full of hungry men cruising for sex, a put where the ‚active‘ partners in don`t consider themselves at all. This is a culture where women, despite being unveiled and ‚Western‘ on the outside, must still obey the dictates of male control. Like Malik, Sirine is also an architect, but her opinions are ignored by her male e acting in ‚Le Fil‘ is natural and effortless. With his sorrowful eyes and boyish countenance, Stahly projects the excellent combination of innocence and sensual hunger. As Bilal, Kechicouche nicely compliements Stahly`s introspective Malik. His rough, macho exterior hides a wounded vulnerability, a spirit in as much need of affection as is Malik`s. In addition, Cardinale does fine work as the controlling matron struggling to both hold her kid and allow him go at the same time. Even the minor parts in the movie are played with a naturalness and gusto that create the picture appear seamless.And let`s not forget the score as well. A modern-classical background floats around every scene, hinting to the hidden tensions and passions lurking just beneath the surface. In contrast, the beach and wedding party scenes are enlivened with Patty Pravo`s lusty and smoky-sounding ode to easy joy, „La Bambola,“ a number that sums up the film`s manner and notice to the letter: live and love for now, worry not about is precisely this joie d`vivre that makes ‚Le Fil‘ such a delight. Sensual beauty and happy, smiling faces abound here. Stunning white beaches, rolling mountains and valleys of blue-gray olive trees, thumping discos, passion-direct and unadorned, all serve to make a feast for the eyes. Yet, it is the physical beauty of the actors and actresses that take away one`s breath. There`s not one unpleasing face in the whole film. With its sensual delight, honest affections, and an optimism unchecked, ‚Le Fil‘ leaves one with joy, hopeful that maybe, just maybe, satisfied endings are still possible. El hamdulillah.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The String (English Subtitled) []  2020-2-7 21:30

    I've watched this twice now and enjoyed it both times. The story is of a mixed French-Tunisian young man who returns home to live with his mother (Claudia Cardinale) and finds love with a Tunisian man who helps his mother take care of the house. The guys are very appealing in a reserved kind of way, and the setting in Tunisia with a culturally French family is fascinating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The String (English Subtitled) []  2020-2-7 21:30

    This movie has all the elements of an perfect rom-com: star crossed lovers, meddlesome relatives, quirky friends, a wedding, a funeral, flash backs, old traditions vs. fresh mores, and a fascinating zone with attractive scenery. I learned a lot about Tunisian culture and nature in addition to all the romance. And Claudia Cardinale the mother was outstanding -- it is so amazing to see her lively and fierce, just like she was in her youth when she was one of the most attractive women in films. Tre magnifique! The stage where they wake up to search her staring at them created me laugh so hard I fell off the couch. OMG is right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Home []  2020-1-22 3:24

    I have really enjoyed my subscription to this attractive magazine. NO DRUG ads.....have you noticed that most of our home grown "home" rags are just crammed with multi-paged pharmaceutical advertisements? Are these especially targeted to women? Country Living is a thin read indeed if you tear out all these ads.Anyway, this gorgeous British home magazine always has at least one piece about a significant historical property..... but also, each problem has a fascinating story about another, less "significant" property that has been remade over a lot of years and a lot of hard work and imagination into a family home!The photography is charming.....the pages high quality paper and I will continue to subscribe, foregoing all the American counterparts as their subs end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Home []  2020-1-22 3:24

    Best magazine for English style interiors. Amazing articles about historic houses, cottages, and castles. Lots of lovely English gardens too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Garden []  2020-1-20 0:56

    For the (even at Amazon's discount) I expected the images to be a better quality, perhaps a small glossy too. The images are attractive but they actually look better on line when you view Amazon's peak inside. In the book the pictures look like the copies I obtain from an in-jet printer of my old family photos. Not as sharp and clear as the original. If you are looking for inspiration and perfect instructions on how to make an English Garden then I recommend Ursula's other book- "The Ultimate Garden Book For North America." This one is a amazing coffee table book. You and your guests will have fun looking at it once in a while. There are phtotos on almost every page. However, I don't think it will be very useful if you wish to modernize or make a fresh room in your the end of each chapter there is a list of gardens in England that you can visit for the particular e Chapters are titled as follows:1. Formal Bones (60 pages)2. Floral Exuberance (52 pages)3. The Landscape Tradition (30 pages)4. The Country Garden (36 pages)5. Gardening with Nature (26 pages)6. Influences from Abroad (22 pages)7. Ornament in the Garden (32 pages)8. Water, Water Everywhere (30 pages)9. The English Rose (20 pages)10. The Kitchen Garden ( 28 pages)11. The Contemporary Garden (28 pages) Notes (20 pages)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Garden []  2020-1-20 0:56

    Very informative. Amazing pictures

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Quran - English [App]  2019-5-7 13:35

    This application is for misguideness Of Muslims and created by QADIANIYS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Quran - English [App]  2019-5-7 13:35

    Allah reward you...for such a nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Quran - English [App]  2019-5-7 13:35

    Jazakumulahukairan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Quran - English [App]  2019-5-7 13:35

    It's not the be all and end all of translations for all those who have a issue with it but it's one of the amazing ones. Please allow the next modernize be audio added to the commentary part. Also please replace illicit with elicit in 4:83. JazakAllah khair.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Quran - English [App]  2019-5-7 13:35

    Guys please do not create any comments about anything without knowing is is right Quran you can check in this in Surat number 33 and ayat number 40 it's clearly written that Muhammd is the seal of prophets.which means Muhammad is the latest messenger of Allah.Anfd it's upto you if you search anything wrong about please also share with me May Allah bless us.and support us to war these kind of rumours

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Quran - English [App]  2019-5-7 13:35

    Amazing app.. Battery message keeps popping up, kindly fix this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Quran - English [App]  2019-5-7 13:35

    Amazing app. Just want the downloads saved. Can only access online

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Quran - English [App]  2019-5-7 13:35

    simple to read i had learn a lot from my bible and the Holy Quram.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Quran - English [App]  2019-5-7 13:35

    very informative and beneficial. the developers have place in amazing effort and it shows. May Allah reward you ameen. JazakaAllahukhair

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Guess The Phrase [App]  2019-1-24 22:0

    Not enough content, With the Title saying English, I was expecting the spelling to be English, not American [email protected]#$%!& quickly become boring when the same phrases are repeated, ir when only half a phrase is used "Great minds think alike" the full phrase is "Great minds think alike, and fools seldom differ"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Guess The Phrase [App]  2019-1-24 22:0

    It's beautiful fun remembering old sayings. most of all, i like not having to wait for a mate to hold playing. That is a large advantage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Guess The Phrase [App]  2019-1-24 22:0

    Well done, I'm a grandmother, I have grandchildren ... Man I have to hold up mentally with them . Definitely amazing work guys....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Guess The Phrase [App]  2019-1-24 22:0

    Just love it .. Amazing for widening one's knowledge in proverbs and idioms... Quite intersctive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Guess The Phrase [App]  2019-1-24 22:0

    Can create it like rise up with levels by earning coins

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Guess The Phrase [App]  2019-1-24 22:0

    I liked it but it didn't have a lot of levels to play ....... Other then that I liked it !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Guess The Phrase [App]  2019-1-24 22:0

    I think this android game is very cool you should obtain it. Some times its really tricky but at least I test my best 👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    English Guess The Phrase [App]  2019-1-24 22:0

    Amazing brain teaser. Keeps my brain working.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Minnits [App]  2019-10-1 21:46

    I like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Fluency Formula []  2019-12-18 20:28

    This is one of the greatest English books .I highly recommend you to it if you wish to improve your accent,in general ,your speaking skills.If you're aspiring to sharpen your communication ability,this book is definitely a means to an end .Go for it ,guys .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Fluency Formula []  2019-12-18 20:28

    Just a few hints for English learners. I like Gabby. She's a amazing teacher. Her podcasts are amazing but this is not actually a book at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Scholar's ring []  2020-1-8 19:31

    "The English Scholar's Ring" was given to me as a gift, a book I was eager to begin reading, which I found difficult to place down as I was totally enchanted by the storyline. For that reason alone I decided I would not comment on the plot but instead focus on the other aspects of the e fact that each chapter was only several pages long somewhat disappointed me at first but then I realised that this only added to my heightened interest in the story. Jumping from one century to another after a cliffhanger meant that I wanted to read e book covered elements of history, geography, religion and romance; set in Cyprus, "all these foreigners with their various languages and customs passing through her island. The tag they'd left thus far was stained with blood".The protagonists each had a trait that I could relate to, making them more endearing to me through anger and heartache. I did shed a tear or two on more than one occasion.I must commend the author on a well written novel that I know I will read over and over again and use as a reference when I travel around the is is a book I would definitely recommend to family and friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Scholar's ring []  2020-1-8 19:31

    Being a historical fiction fan, especially of the crusades to the Holy Land, Richard the Lionheart and all, I thoroughly enjoyed this well-researched and well-written epic romance with a nice touch of culinary travelogue and adventure. The plot develops at neck breaking speed. The technique of the alternating chapters of the medieval and the modern story is very effective and makes you wish to read on. Lively dialogues, detailed descriptions. Very well done! I’m looking forward to reading Ellina’s next book."Everything is going to be all right," he said, but she was withdrawn in her silent anguish. Her father was dead! The only constant in her life, her source of love, wisdom, and strength was no more. Irene thought of all those men who lost their life fighting for their country and freedom that night. She didn't know them but said a prayer all the same, to tag their moment of if this grief was not enough, she felt torn inside. The man she loved was part of the drowning of the rebellion and the killing of the 'archontes'. How could she ever live with that? What future could they possibly have together? The gap between the two worlds they lived in felt like a massive weight on her chest, impeding her breathing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New English Garden []  2020-1-4 21:16

    This book by Tim Richardson is certainly a amazing read. Well worth the read and is amazing value for money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New English Garden []  2020-1-4 21:16

    informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Quran - English [App]  2019-5-7 13:35

    ye to qadiyaniyo Ki Quran Hai tarjuma bhi galat Hai aur kai jagha aayt bhi nahi Hai jo kanzul Imam hai don't follow and don't pls

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Quran - English [App]  2019-5-7 13:35

    Woow it rocks barakallahufikum

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Quran - English [App]  2019-5-7 13:35

    On the latest sentence of the commentary section of 22:52 it states " the reply given by Allah can be found in verses 57:59.... "However Surah 57 only has 29 ayat not 59

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Quran - English [App]  2019-5-7 13:35

    Perfect application for beginners. It saves where you latest left off. English audio helps begin you off reading when you have a lazy moment, also listen whilst walking! Translation is slightly longer than other translation. Huge and bold writing and automatically highlights where you are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Quran - English [App]  2019-5-7 13:35

    May Allah reward all those who had a hand in bringing His holy notice to the people. I have seen this application develop over the latest five years and I have to say it is my most trusted way for accessing the text in English alongside my physical copy of the Holy Quran. The a lot of articles concerning the Islamic faith and others are full of detail and are of large benefit to readers. I hope God-Willing that as the developers continue to refine the content that they will address the problem of text in parentheses which seems to occur very often, and expand upon the notes for individual Ayahs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Quran - English [App]  2019-5-7 13:35

    For the best option for listening Quran is, Download the MP3 translations and listen in MP3 apps or MP3 book reader. You can chose audio translation like Yousuf Ali, Pickthall, or Other. Some apps only have one "sahih international "audio translation. You cannot chose other.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386