Read the eritrea travel journal reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the eritrea travel journal reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eritrea - Wink Travel Guide []  2020-1-18 0:4

    Nothing to this at all. A few paragraphs, looks like printed on someone’s home printer. The paragraphs are generic descriptions of about 7 key websites in the country - so maybe about 100 lines of text in the whole book. Not at all a travel guide. Rather, someone printed off a few paragraphs from Wikipedia or somewhere, printed them in their basement, and are pretending that makes a travel guide. I’d give zero stars if I could.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bradt Eritrea (Bradt Travel Guides) []  2020-1-23 0:32

    THIS BOOK WAS VERY HELPFUL TO ME ON MY VISIT TO ERITREA, I HAD NEVER BEEN THERE BEFORE AND IT PROVIDED ME WITH A VALUABLE REFERENCE GUIDE. MY FAMILY CONNECTED ME TO MY ROOTS BUT THE BOOK HELPED ME EXPLORE ALL THE DIFFERENT POINTS OF INTEREST IN ASMARA AND THE REST OF ERITREA. IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A GROUP TO TOUR ERITREA WITH, GO TO N.U.E.Y.S HEADQUARTERS IN ASMARA. THEY GIVE TOURS IN THE SUMMER. ONE LOVE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eritrea, 4th (Bradt Travel Guide) []  2020-7-26 21:42

    To my knowledge this is the only guidebook in English devoted solely to Eritrea. The closest comparator is the Lonely Planet tutorial which covers both Ethiopia and Eritrea. As one might expect in a volume devoted purely to Eritrea, this volume has more info and detail (more maps of specific towns, for example) and the historical discussion of the origins of the independence movement is informative. As another reviewer mentioned, successive political regimes have changed the names of roads in downtown Asmara; in my experience, local people are familiar with both the "traditional" and the "official" names, and the use of the maps in this tutorial was not problematic. The one aspect in which the Lonely Planet tutorial tops this book is in that book's walking tours which I found quite useful.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the eritrea travel journal or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eritrea, 4th (Bradt Travel Guide) []  2020-7-26 21:42

    This is one of the poorest guidebooks I have ever used!In powerful contrast to Bradt's perfect tutorial to neighbouring Ethiopia, this tutorial to Eritrea is so not good it is nearly useless.Even before departure, I found that the book just failed to create Eritrea sound exciting - it created it sound e very weakest points are its maps!Can you believe that a full page regional map of say, Western Eritrea, can have a grand total of four (yes, FOUR!) locations in that region marked on it, fewer than are marked on the much smaller map for the entire country, and failing to present even the locations that are described in the relevant section of the guide???The town map for Asmara is a joke (I've uploaded a scanned photo of it to see for yourself), with no names marked for most streets, and most of those that are marked being old names that were changed years ings to see & do? Very few described, very poorly.History & politics? These chapters look as if they had been contributed by the propaganda department of the Eritrean government, with glorifying accounts of the heroic war for freedom and no mentioning of the disgraceful present.Flora & fauna? The author's knowledge seems to end at distinguishing a mammal from a bird - e bottom line is that until Bradt gets a fresh author to rewrite this tutorial completely, you are far better off reading the shorter but much better chapter on this unbelievable country in Lonely Planet's Ethiopia & Eritrea tutorial than wasting your money, like I did, on ordering this e 2 stars were only given as an acknowledgement for the publisher's effort to place out a separate tutorial to this unusual destination, not for the actual value of this book which is closer to zero.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Ethiopia & Eritrea (Country Travel Guide) []  2020-7-9 18:58

    Amazing guidebook. I really like that it contains Djibouti and Somaliland.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Ethiopia & Eritrea (Country Travel Guide) []  2020-7-9 18:58

    Planning a trip to Ethiopia is hard enough, as there is very small available online of in depth information. But, Lonely Planet has answered most of my questions, as usual, which always makes my trips much easier to plan. As a single female traveller, I obtain upset when there isn't a LP tutorial for a certain country and their Ethiopia/Eritrea book does it all!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Ethiopia & Eritrea (Country Travel Guide) []  2020-7-9 18:58

    A wealth of info for my upcoming trip to Ethiopia. However, the font/type is so little that it is impossible to read without a magnifying glass. I always Lonely Planet tutorial books for everywhere I travel, and none of them have this problem. Perhaps the issue arose because they tried to place info about two countries into one book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Ethiopia & Eritrea (Country Travel Guide) []  2020-7-9 18:58

    Lonely planet always makes the mark!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Ethiopia & Eritrea (Country Travel Guide) []  2020-7-9 18:58

    I bought this as a Peace Corps Volunteer before going to Ethiopia in 2012. It was cool to look at the locations nearby that I could visit, and it did search some use when my Dad came to visit me and we were looking for amazing hotels in Arba Minch. But to be honest, my best resource for travel and hotel recommendations was my fellow Peace Corps Volunteers who lived in the area.If you're a PCV about to leave for Ethiopia, I would suggest investing in the phrase book and leaving this book at home.But if you're a tourist heading to Ethiopia and don't know anyone who already lives there, I would definitely pick up this book. It all depends on what you're using it for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Ethiopia & Eritrea (Country Travel Guide) []  2020-7-9 18:58

    As advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Ethiopia & Eritrea (Country Travel Guide) []  2020-7-9 18:58

    Still doing the travel planning. the overviews, history, and maps are all helpful, but it sure would be useful to have some photographs. We were huge fans of Rick Steve's travel book for Spain, and hoped for something similar. Jury is still out on this one, but will test to remember to revise/update review AFTER the hiopia, 5th (Bradt Travel Tutorial Ethiopia) came highly recommended...but only heard of it after already having purchased Lonely Planet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Ethiopia & Eritrea (Country Travel Guide) []  2020-7-9 18:58

    This book was disappointing. Very very few pictures, outdated visa requirements about yellow fever vaccinations (which I've read elsewhere have never been a requirement), not much primary travel info (like country weather, dress, currency) which is usually covered well in Lonely Planet books, like LP China, for example. The writers are clearly European, but their powerful style leaves me wondering what nuances I may not be picking up on as an American. These omissions create me less confident about the other facts and recommendations given in the book. None of the writers are female, which also makes me wonder if the locations they felt safe would be comfortable to a female traveler. All in all, this book was not as thorough and well researched as other Lonely Planet books I have read and used.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Ethiopia & Eritrea (Country Travel Guide) []  2020-7-9 18:58

    Exactly what I wanted! Exactly what I got!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonely Planet Ethiopia & Eritrea (Country Travel Guide) []  2020-7-9 18:58

    I love Lonely Planets, I could not travel without them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Amazing experience with the app, simple to use and really does it's job as it says. And a really amazing Tech Help

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Looked amazing from the application page, installed it, opened it, "Sign in with Google", hit the uninstall button. One star as I don't like being forced to use Google etc. If there is a method around this, I'll give it another go as it looks good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Just too expensive. $70 to track my trip is not ok, when there is a option available (location history on Google Maps). Pass.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Free version. Looked amazing for a trial, but lost some tracks in travels through Asia due to them not saving on then using Android device back arrow/button. No method to undo or restore unles already exported to gpx/kml file. Disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I used this application for a motorcycle trip across North America. I had a couple of problems that were more my learning to use the application then the application itself. so I contacted the folks at Travelers for help........ AMAZING!!! Is all I can say about the help that they gave me. Answered my questions and fixed my problems within hours. Best help of any application I have ever had! If you obtain this application for a record of a trip of a lifetime you will NOT be disappointed. The application followed my every move on my trip and each picture I took is on the map, the notes I took and where I took them are on the map. I will be using this application as a amazing method to share and remember any of my trips in the future. To Kyle and the people at Travelers you are welcome to use all or part of my trip on your a example

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Used on a latest trip to Barcelona. Would rate 5 stars if I could figure how to sync from phone to tablet. Sync completed, but devices do not seem to modernize each other.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    It will be 5 stars when the sync/export (please add dropbox) will contain also paths and images.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    This application is supported by a very dedicated squad and has amazing potential to be a prime travel keeper. There are few things this application needs to become superb: 1) full sync with the cloud of choice (dropbox, onedrive, googledrive etc) that would contain photos and traces. 2) full automated cloud backup 3) ability to shop the on external SD card (at least with lollipop). 4) Google earth export with photos and travel timing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    A nice application for recording a trip... Please advise for importing multiple pics because I have more than 1000 pics per trip.. The presentation of a trip can be improved. .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Was looking for an android device equivalent to trackmytour. So far, the only feature I miss is to make a trip manually afterward: I was on this unbelievable roadtrip through Canada and have lots of notes and foto's, but didnt have this application yet... Would be nice if I could stil re-create it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Really a must have for travellers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Love it! It is as simple as naming your trip and hitting record. It logs your trip via gps. You can pin point necessary areas on your trip by clicking a button, taking a picture, or recording a video. Would love to see additional functionality, but for an application that is there should be no complaints!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Using it now. Love it. Works amazing on my note 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Where's the user guide?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    What it needs is various sections to group media in. For instance under one holiday I wish subsections where all the images from various nights are, plus some info on where we went that night, but now all my images are grouped together and it takes ages to search one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Realized the need for an application such as this a few months, coincidentally, while sorting through my pix from a Portugal and Seville trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Haven't fully used the application yet, but it crashed in my phone. Emailed developer and it was resolved in a day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    The initial had some issues tracking correctly. The developer of this application is very responsive and cares deeply about being able to maxamize your use of this application as well as making sure that this application works correctly After working with Kyle I was able to improve my tracking considerably and I feel that this improvement makes this one of the best tracking apps on the market..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Tried my best with this app, it looks quite amazing but every time I tried to upload a gpx or kml file from Google Earth all I got was an error message. Deleted it from my devices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Really amazing application but it keeps saying "Action available when you are recording a path" for the past week when I test to record a path and I don't have any paths recording.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Amazing application to use for surveying properties and especially amazing for sharing your adventures or when you travel to a destination that you plan to return to..save your travel data..can share your travel data simple as well ....snap a couple images of zone around you and add pins on the map..app is very user friendly and tech help respond any questions that may arise in a timely manner they are also begin to suggestions on how to create application better as well...great job

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    This is a amazing application for travelers! It's amazing to record pictures and videos on the go, and the paths you taken, walking, driving, flying or cruising. I have used it to record a flight and a cruise, and it's amazing to review it in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    12 hours ago, I $6 for this application to document my trip to Scotland. Everytime I attempt to begin the app, it locks and I have to close it. DO NOT BUY. Unstable app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Amazing put to log a long street trip and share with others

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I used to give you 4 stars pending 5th, but sorry to say that with the "buy each trip" I'm lowering the score to 2, and also had to erase my previous review. I'm planning a fresh trip, but doubt that I'll be installing The Traveler for it. I know that ~1$ per day is low cost compared to the cost of the trip, ... EDIT: after lengthy email discussion gave back 4 stars. Maybe I can't be customer but can help the app&devs this way. Had to erase parts of comments as Google limits ze severely on phones

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I never write reviews, but I had to for this one. The developer is top notch for addressing issues, answering questions, and helping with migration issues. Not to mention that this application is quite good. Use it for your travels and you won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    If you could present the speed and distance on the map like in my tracks application it would be great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    EDIT: I got a quick and complete response to my email like none I ever got; author explained me the technical reasons and I tend to agree. 5 stars are not for the application itself but for the exceptional help - a lot of apps could learn with him/them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Had a issue any moron could have figured out, but not me. Got an almost immediate response, Thx, amazing app, amazing service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I like the look, clean and simple. The application is quite simple to use. However, I'd like the option of changing the date of when images were added. Or when the image is added from the gallery, take the meta data (I think that is what you call it) from it so the images can be added in the they were taken. Also, maybe have the chance to add more than one image at the same time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Hope you begin up the ability to invite others on a trip, otherwise it remains cool but not epic. Hope you also add some kind of online viewing ability so others can follow your travels or read about them afterwards. Could replace traditional trip blogging

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    One of the most used apps in my tablet. Although I cannot create the merge path option work. It would also be better if a image used for a cover (i.e. path image) would not duplicated (i.e. just make a path to the original image). Also I might just be ignorant about this, but is there a wayof seeing the travels online? These are just minor quibbles. I really reallylike this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    This is one attractive app. Simple, elegant and just what's needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Not really usable until I can add back dated locations, videos from dropbox, and give paths names and add them to trips and view a map of my entire trip as a whole. Interface is nice though. Useful for documenting a trip to the and back but not a circuit of south east Asia.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I like this application very much. I AM having problem playing my "path" through Google Earth, and I can't change the pic when coming FROM my gallery...I can only take a fresh pic from within the app. Can someone support me with this? Also, I'd love to personalize a bit more, like the colors used, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Looks like a nice application for travelers. A few suggestions: 1) allow it backup to Dropbox or other cloud services ; 2) let more than one person to share access e.g. family traveling together; 3) let it to post activities, notes, etc., to Fb Twitter etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    This seems like a really amazing idea for a travel app. However, after downloading I search that none of the features that create this application compelling are available to public users such as sketching notes, and sharing trips with friends. I look forward to seeing a full ver of this some day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    This application works flawlessly! Very well done & you'd be welcome at my tech accelerator anytime. I'm just not sure what I use it for, especially with power concerns while traveling. With more integration & tracking/check-in rather that strictly recording, you have a very multipurpose app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Neat application idea but on Droid 4 images can neither be taken nor uploaded from gallery. It just can't save them to the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Verigud

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    (1) Is there any video guide, unable to search in YouTube, trying to understand how to use the feature. (2) I'm using note3, somehow it automatically reset my device when I'm in the appd, twice after installed. (3) always stuck in the apps as non responsive while on the ongoing trip.Would like to test further as still confused in using it. I guess this is a amazing apps since lonely planet recommending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    The service has been grate and tech help even better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    What is this!? Can't even begin the app!?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I used this on a 4 week bike trip. It was a amazing method to chronicle my trip. And, I loved that i was able to share my "adventures" with my mates and family. Developers are amazingly responsive to any problems and fresh ideas. I have a few more trips plan this year and i will be using again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Search the idea amazing but not implemented well. A lot of functionality does not work. The www service impossible to post a notice for support. Seems to be a restriction in the number of trips that can be shared but nothing anywhere that states that. Impossible to attach a photo. Tracking did seem erratic with additional bits of track added for no reason. Appears to be not ready for general release.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Installed it on my HTC M9. Added trip and hit record. All day it would say it was searching for GPS, yet somehow it could present my current zone on the map. I'd hoped to save my trip and my battery. Back to Tracks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    The recent release of Traveler surely warrants a 5* rating. Accurately put (on a map) the images you took while recording a path; but also (and this is the amazing part), accurately put geo-tagged images on your map even if the images were taken while not recording a path. The application does all that it's advertised to do; easy interface; and unlike most apps, the developers provide unbelievable service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Cannot display the save button on first title page. Very odd glitch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I used this application for a couple of try trips. It does record your trips your videos and your photos, however on the other end it is not very polished for viewing or reliving your trip. It does let you to export only the path to Google Maps but not the entire trip. the images and videos and other notes do not export. I want there was a more polished www service based accounts so that trips could be viewed with pictures and media in an entertaining complete format . As it is now it is simply just a recorder.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I love this app. It's nice, uncluttered, and making street trip journals is a breeze. Only want I could move the application to my external SD card and run it from there rather than just backing up to the external SD card.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    This is exactly what I have been looking for! The design is perfect, as if they read my mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I used this application today on a short drive through the countryside. I really liked it, and I see the potential it has for making trip documentation easy. What I would like to see is an simple "full trip" export that would create the paths into KML files and export them and all of the media associated into a trip into a zip file so you can move it from the phone to a computer even easier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Quite cool I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Perfect 5stars. Review by lucia ababa

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    It makes me want my phone was a smartphone for sketching. As an architect, I would begin using this application on the job website for images and markups. Traveler is going to be amazing for everyone when all the hardware can catch up to its capabilities. I'm going out to a smartphone to try out the sketching with this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Clean ui makes this a must for traveling, want you had a smartphone ver for my note 10.1 Thankyou kyle you kept your word ,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Was really excited to search something like this, but after a run before my trip to europe I found that everytime I took a picture the application would crash. Even importing from my gallery I ended up with corrupted objects. Very disappointed! Using a fresh Samsung GalaxyNote 10.1

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    This is amazing application. Very handy. But can you guys create a change that you don't need to enter a trip name and date all the time. You can use current date and time and some arbitrary generated name like "untitled trip". Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    This is so amazing for traveling. I hit record path...continue taking a ton of pictures...and at the end of my trip I have a map with all the picture areas marked! As a warning, any image deletes should be done through this app..not your phone's picture app. I also got to try out the customer help and it was fabulous. I wont go into how I messed up simply buying the travel pass so I could share by social media but within 24 hours I had results from my email.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I have been using this application a ton to build a tutorial training manual for a tour company I operate. It has been a amazing method for me to pull the 20 years of information out of my head and be able to share it with others in a simple to use format. As I have worked through the learning curve of using the app, the developer has been there every step of the method to hold me moving along the right path (sorry but the pun is fully intended) when I hit a bump in the road. I work with dozens of and apps as the IT guy at our and it is a delight to connect with a developer who is hands on with clients (actually answers emails asap compared to so a lot of that never follow up!) and is striving to refine his product by connecting with users and listening to their feedback. I look forward to seeing where he can take the application down the line.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    The best travel log

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Decent application but could be slightly improved. For example, it had difficulty tracking my route and pictures when I went for a boat ride, even though the gps could locate my position within other apps. Still better than the other alternatives I looked at.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I used this application to record my 3 week trip to the USA and it worked amazingly! Then I exported it in Google Earth as well, where I could literally reproduce my whole trip! Also the help from the development squad was super responsive when I required some support about the app. Congrats!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    amazing app! but too bad, the sketch is not help samsung note 5. if it have alternative function which not always record the path we went, just geotag the image with note to the zone then it is perfect! Amazing job to the whole team!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I used Tr on my latest trip. It beautifully record the trip, the pictures and the notes. Now I wish to share the trip on Google maps and I have a problem to upload the media along with the path. I do not see the snapshots on my phone it totally looks different. It said will sync on Google where and how? Haleluia on the end I gather the heng of it. I will say no less that is INCREDIBLY. YOU NO NEED ANYTHING ELSE TO KEEP AND SHARE YOUR TRAVEL MEMORY. If you have any questions just ask me. I will create you to love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Very simple to understand and use, and was amazing for my latest trip!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    This is an amazing app, it should be rated #1 for travel apps of its kind! It's beautiful, simple, and does everything I need for capturing and sharing. One little thing though, I want there was a method to manually add previous paths in a trip... I forgot to begin the tracker onceor twice, and now I can't go back and add them :( other than that, it's excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    If you wish to record continuous path over a lot of days, use pause, then begin then pause and do not reset phone (lose battery juice). You can export data as well. First do backup and restore from The Trip app. Then connect to PC and access the backup folder that eis on your phobe from the PC. Thinking of playing soccer with phone on me and record my movement. Already jogged my neighborhood with application on. From an investment perspective, it fits will with GoPro.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Recently used this to log my endeavors in England, and its been great. The GPS tracking works amazing and I'm able to follow every put I've been. The only problem is that I can't merge any paths at all. And unless I'm missing something, adding images to a path is a bit tedious because it has to be done individually per photo. It would be nice to have the option to add multiple images at once. Hopefully these can be fixed soon. Thanks for the effort and the amazing app!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    This application is not simple to maneuver from one thing to another--basically useless if you were hoping to transfer your travel journal to computer or printing off. The camera/photo importer will just import all pics off my phone into my travel journal even though it is set NOT to do this-then to delete all the images I didn't wish I have to go to each image individually and delete, very time consuming! So much potential but severely lacking

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    sorry.... but i cant install it.. even in my ios. Pack File is invalid tell me in the next modernize please answer i was about to place in the top 10 travel diaries list!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Was hoping to use it to piece together a future trip but it doesn't work in that method unfortunately. Would be amazing functionality if it did, and then be able to modernize that trip when traveling, or even just for planning a trip on paper with mock coordinates. Just an idea.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    This application is awesome and would rate a 5* if I could access it on all my devices I think it needs to be accessible on Internet too it so amazing I would hate to lose my a items as we are caravanners and go away most weekends

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I have much more SD card zone than I do anything else. Why isn't this application able to be stored on the SD card? Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    From what I can tell, if you've rotated a image (which also needs to be automatic instead of manual in post) it seems that whatever image that you rotated is corrupted and will not properly upload on Facebook. The promise of this application is amazing but execution needs some work. Please allow me know when it's fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Execllent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Beautiful cool idea, but some of the flaws forced me to uninstall it. If you pause a path the GPS sensor will continue to run in the background at random. That's a huge issue and the one that created me decide to uninstall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I really don't understand the need to capture ever second of every day. It would far more appealing if I could begin the app, "snapshot" my position, add a few notes, a few photos, and place it away again. At the end of the holiday, then export the entire record to Google Earth, and play it back. You know... like "Trip Journal (2013)" used to do. Now *that*, was a nice app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    stuped application wont recomend it at all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Method too expensive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    This application does ALL I could ever hoped for and then some. I love it. Simple to use yet strong and loaded with features. I use it ALL the time when I travel. Wonderful help if you have questions. Well well done. Thsnk you all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    This application was really perfect until the introduction of the "pass" payments. Brilliant for holidays and recording your paths with photos. Love the synchronisation with Google drive and Google Fit, and paths can be exported to Google Earth. It's a amazing Tracks replacement, but you'll need to on a per trip basis to obtain any use true out of it, so not as useful as it was.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Amazing idea. Didn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I would encourage the development of this application to begin using the existing apps and API's from Google. The Google images application does a amazing job of geo locating photos and tracking them. Google My Tracks is an perfect mapping app. I think combining them is perfect idea just don't over work whats already been done!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386