the eritrea travel journal Reviews & Opinions


Submit the eritrea travel journal review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Was Here: A Travel Journal for the Curious Minded (Travel Journal for Women and Men, Travel Journal for Kids, Travel Journal with Prompts) review []  2020-1-17 23:58

    I bought both the I Was Here and En Route journals from Kate Pocrass. I wasn't clear on the distinctions until I had them both in hand, so I wanted to outline them. Both are well-made, colorful, and fun. But they serve various needs, and would be fits for various kinds of travelers.I WAS HERE is a guided journal. There are 21 blank pages for notes in the back, but the bulk of the journal is guided observation. There's a little "Before You Go" section to record lists, recommendations, and addresses for postcards. The "Journeys" section makes up most of the book, and it's full of suggestions for more fully observing and interacting with where you are. Activities include: photograph typographic specimens from shop signs, license plates, and road names; for one day, shoot all images from hip height; buy a mundane kitchen accessory that you'll use everyday at home; order two things at a restaurant: what looks best, and what looks most different; look for "districts" in city that focus on utilitarian objects (the fabric district); sit on a corner for an hour and record what people are saying, doing, wearing; ask people to draw you a map; ask people for their favorite recipe; take rubbings of town textures (currency, subway tile, sewer grate); etc. There are seven itinerary pages and seven neighborhood pages: each with zone to contain things to do and see. There are spots to record 11 restaurants: what you ordered, yum/yuck, and other thoughts. The final "Notes" section has lined, gridded, and blank pages (21 total) and there's a little pocket in the back of the book. There are reference pages of illustrated measurements, common words in several languages, clothing sizes, etc.EN ROUTE is a more traditional journal. There are 13 pages of checklists at the beginning (to research; to do; morning of; etc.). There are half-pages for dated diary entries (12 sections with room for a date, and weather icons to circle, and a half-page for notes). The bulk of the book is mostly blank/lined/gridded pages. Nearly every page has some travel-themed illustration. There are a few full-page illustrations interspersed (international teas, snacks on a stick, a collection of flowers). Most of the illustrations appear in both books. The reference pages (common words, measurements, sizes) are mostly the same between the two books. There's a little pocket in the back as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Was Here: A Travel Journal for the Curious Minded (Travel Journal for Women and Men, Travel Journal for Kids, Travel Journal with Prompts) review []  2020-1-17 23:58

    This wasn't quite what I was hoping for. I wanted a guided travel journal, but instead of writing prompts, it has activities that you can do while traveling. There is a little section in the back where you can document the weather, what you did, saw, and ate that day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Was Here: A Travel Journal for the Curious Minded (Travel Journal for Women and Men, Travel Journal for Kids, Travel Journal with Prompts) review []  2020-1-17 23:58

    I bought this travel journal to bring with me on my first trip to Hawaii! My husband and I are adventurous types so we hate the beaten path, so to speak. This small journal helped us search locations and experience things we would never have before. My favorite "challenge" in the journal is to ask a local to draw a map to their favorite put in the city. When we asked a couple to fill out the page, we not only discovered a secret local beach spot, but we created two fresh friends. I didn't go anywhere without this small book and a bag of fine-tip markers* to write/draw/color with. Highly recommend for travelers who wish to obtain a small more out of their visits.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the eritrea travel journal or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch the eritrea travel journal video reviews and related movies:

    See Eritrea Travel Journal Perfect Size 100 Page Notebook Diary on youtube.

     related image

    See Eritrea Travel Journal, Pop 6,086,495 + Me on youtube.

     related image

    See Trip to Eritrea - amazing journey to eritrea - Adulis travel on youtube.

     related image

    See ኣስፔዛን ኣቀማምጥኡን #Eritrea on youtube.

     related image

    See Travel Journal: Ethiopia. Trip around the Capital Addis Ababa. Population 3.3 Million on youtube.

     related image

    See Eritrea - Eritrean Inventor And Entrepreneur Seyoum Goitom on youtube.

     related image

    See GoPro Journal (23) Demo Warga Eritrea di Swiss: Pernah Dengar Negara Bernama Eritrea? on youtube.

     related image

    See Ethiopia Travel Diary on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Was Here: A Travel Journal for the Curious Minded (Travel Journal for Women and Men, Travel Journal for Kids, Travel Journal with Prompts) review []  2020-1-17 23:58

    This is an adorable journal that I got as a bonus for a major family trip to Italy I Was Here: A Travel Journal for the Curious Minded- it's excellent for folks who aren't amazing at regular, everyday journal-writing (that would describe me!). I recommend leafing through it PRIOR to leaving on your trip since it has lots of amazing ideas but you'll be better prepared to use it if you do. Take with you some tape &/or a glue stick, even a few colourful pens/pencils to create it more colorful. We had amazing fun with it as a family & I've since given this journal as a bonus to someone else.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Was Here: A Travel Journal for the Curious Minded (Travel Journal for Women and Men, Travel Journal for Kids, Travel Journal with Prompts) review []  2020-1-17 23:58

    I was originally drawn to this travel journal as a method to track locations I have I read through the journal it became apparent to me that this journal might be best if you use it to track one vacation/trip vs trying to track multiple ere is really not enough room for each individual section to place things from multiple destinations. You can definitely try, but I believe you might obtain a small bit frustrated, and run out of room . So, I am actually saving this until I take that next epic vacation.I want I would’ve had it when I went to Madera island l of the really cool prompts inside would have been ere was this one really cool suggestion about taking home one thing from everyplace you ch as toothpaste. Collect a little container of toothpaste from every put you travel to. . Obviously create sure it’s something specifically for the put you are at, written in the language, etc. to me that just seems like a really cute and cool method to collect a memory, and for something that is not very common to collect. Of course you can replace toothpaste with ch as containers of coffee/tea, a newspaper, etc. something other than your typical magnet, T-shirt, postcard, memorabilia, etc. Of course there is nothing wrong with that either. I obtain a magnet from every single put I go. Whether it’s a fresh town inside of my state, a fresh state, country, etc. or even a unique put like the mystic aquarium.I like that this travel journal has creative and not common ways to remember your trip, create it unique for you, etc. Like I said I believe my only complaint is that there seems to be only enough room for one Destiination, possibly two destinations, but like I said if you test to do anything else it will quickly obtain crowded and confusing. But I suppose that is up to each individual Now that Christmas/the holidays are quickly approaching this might be a amazing idea for somebody in your life that loves to travel or is planning an epic vacation in the not too distant future .I’ve been hearing about a family trip to Peru in 2019 and I think if I am able to go I would definitely create this my Peru travel journal if I go to Disney down in Florida this will be my Disney travel journal. I have been making a “dream board“ about my Disney vacation. Especially visiting the Harry Potter section of Disney !What I like about this journal is it will be fun for people to read after everything is done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Was Here: A Travel Journal for the Curious Minded (Travel Journal for Women and Men, Travel Journal for Kids, Travel Journal with Prompts) review []  2020-1-17 23:58

     Such a cute journal! It's long, but is not wide, so it fits perfectly in my bag. It's sturdy and is very colourful both on the cover and on the inside. There is a small pocket in the back for things like cards or tickets. It also has a stretchy strap to hold it closed. The tasks inside are very fun and creative. If you're not willing to ask a total stranger for something, do not buy this. This journal is for people who wish to have fun their vacation, but also wish to have fun, special memories. Buy it, IF you're not afraid to use it :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Was Here: A Travel Journal for the Curious Minded (Travel Journal for Women and Men, Travel Journal for Kids, Travel Journal with Prompts) review []  2020-1-17 23:58

    This journal helps those who need inspiration for their journal entries. Very creative and related to thinking like a travel journalist. Will fit in midsized purse. As long as my forearm as wide as my palm (8.5" x 4.5") Love the elastic band to keep it closed. Amazing for most destinations. You will have fun reading your entries once you return home because of the fun conversation starters this book provides. Divided into sections/topics, not the standard journal of pages for journal entries. Not an idea on top of page then below a lined page to journal. More like notebook sections of interest. I added little sticky tabs to search sections I think I will wish to flip begin to when I see something interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Was Here: A Travel Journal for the Curious Minded (Travel Journal for Women and Men, Travel Journal for Kids, Travel Journal with Prompts) review []  2020-1-17 23:58

    This journal was fun to write in but there are a few issues. First, the journal covers 1 week. Next, this journal is better suited for people who have a lot of time that is not scheduled and who will be socializing with people who live where the writer is vacationing. I, however, spent most of my time with my family and most of my time was spent on the go. Because if this, I only completed maybe half of the prompts in the journal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Was Here: A Travel Journal for the Curious Minded (Travel Journal for Women and Men, Travel Journal for Kids, Travel Journal with Prompts) review []  2020-1-17 23:58

    This is a amazing Travel Journal. Not only is there room for notes but there is also room for momentos and suggestive prompts to support you document your journey. It's a amazing size. Won't obtain in the method of your other items but huge enough for you to write notes. Bought this for my daughter when she studied abroad this summer and she loved it. Highly recommend this item.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Was Here: A Travel Journal for the Curious Minded (Travel Journal for Women and Men, Travel Journal for Kids, Travel Journal with Prompts) review []  2020-1-17 23:58

    Love this! Want I had it on my Europe trip!!!! I sent it to a mate for Christmas after getting it myself because she loves to travel as well. She was also very excited to have this. It's quirky and interesting and full of ideas! Love it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Travel Listography: Exploring the World in Lists (Trave Diary, Travel Journal, Travel Diary Journal) review []  2020-1-16 22:14

    This is the coolest bonus for serious travelers. I’m thoroughly enjoying comment... I need more lines. Attached is the bodies of water I’ve been to/on. There’s nowhere near enough room to list my beaches. I challenged a mate to do this page too. I’m sure he’ll run out of room because he’s been on 39 cruises and saves sand from each beach in a labeled glass ornament. I’m betting he has at least 120 beaches with names.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Travel Listography: Exploring the World in Lists (Trave Diary, Travel Journal, Travel Diary Journal) review []  2020-1-16 22:14

    I bought this for my boyfriend and myself as a cute couple-y thing to do when we search ourselves bored but not down for a full on date night out or binging tv. He's always been the adventurous type but I'm just now finding that same wanderlust. This book is helping us explore that we wish to experience a lot of the same locations and activities. Eventually, we hope to use it to prioritize our dream vacations and roadtrips as it gets more filled in. I'm very surprised by how a lot of special or specific lists there are, some of which we never thought to consider before but are just as memorable. Even if you're an avid traveler, it will have you thinking about the maximum takeaways from each trip. Some of the subjects can be a bit redundant, some of the artwork is a small odd, and as a frequent journal user, the writing surface leaves something to be desired even if you use your favorite pen (so maybe a 4.87 out of 5 stars, if you were looking for an extremely obnoxious, nitpicking review). Huge scream out for including the ribbon bookmark in the binding, which we've been using to support randomly select a list each time. Because every entry is going to mean more and more to us, this is one purchase I will definitely hold and cherish forever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Travel Listography: Exploring the World in Lists (Trave Diary, Travel Journal, Travel Diary Journal) review []  2020-1-16 22:14

    We take this toy with us to the dog park and all the dogs love chasing it and playing with it. It's held up really great, even versus powerful chewers and huge dogs playing tug with it. I'd definitely purchase this again when it (inevitably) is destroyed or thrown in the woods by a dog at the dog park, haha.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Travel Listography: Exploring the World in Lists (Trave Diary, Travel Journal, Travel Diary Journal) review []  2020-1-16 22:14

    This is a amazing street trip/memories book. My husband and I started filling this out on our latest street trip, and we thoroughly enjoyed the memories and conversations sparked by the lists in the book. Would definitely recommend this to anyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Travel Listography: Exploring the World in Lists (Trave Diary, Travel Journal, Travel Diary Journal) review []  2020-1-16 22:14

    Bought this for my wanderlust bestfriend and she fell in love with it! She's planning on going to Morocco for her 30th birthday and there was a page for it which was beautiful cool! I may buy one for myself now to motivate myself to travel more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Travel Listography: Exploring the World in Lists (Trave Diary, Travel Journal, Travel Diary Journal) review []  2020-1-16 22:14

    Love THIS. Bought one for myself and ended up buying two more as gifts. This is SUPER fun to travel with and journal ideas and gets me in the mindset of dreaming BIG! You seriously can't go wrong gifting this to the adventurous person in your life. And checking off the locations to go as you actually do it is the best! It is a lot more pages and ideas than I even expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Travel Listography: Exploring the World in Lists (Trave Diary, Travel Journal, Travel Diary Journal) review []  2020-1-16 22:14

    If you like lists, you'll love this small book! So a lot of fun lists you can fill out on your own or with your significant other or family!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Travel Listography: Exploring the World in Lists (Trave Diary, Travel Journal, Travel Diary Journal) review []  2020-1-16 22:14

    I bought this for my 22 year old niece as part of her college graduation. She’s a globe traveler but I wasn’t sure she would like to do “paper” recording of trips... She was very satisfied to keep it & said she keeps a written diary of her travels anyway, so this would be perfect. I highly recommend it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Travel Listography: Exploring the World in Lists (Trave Diary, Travel Journal, Travel Diary Journal) review []  2020-1-16 22:14

    This was a bonus because I am actually a huge fan of the Listographies and I wanted to share the love. Gave it to my best mate and I asked what she thought and this was her response: Definitely 5 stars! I absolutely love it! Very amazing dozens of prompts to begin from and think about.I feel that method about the Your Life in Lists and Literary Listography.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Travel Listography: Exploring the World in Lists (Trave Diary, Travel Journal, Travel Diary Journal) review []  2020-1-16 22:14

    Such a fun method to remember travel experiences! It also inspires me to save cash to travel more after listing the things I wish to do and locations I still wish to see. This would be a unbelievable bonus for anyone who loves to travel or complains about how much they wish to travel more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    This is amazing application. Very handy. But can you guys create a change that you don't need to enter a trip name and date all the time. You can use current date and time and some arbitrary generated name like "untitled trip". Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Really amazing application but it keeps saying "Action available when you are recording a path" for the past week when I test to record a path and I don't have any paths recording.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Amazing experience with the app, simple to use and really does it's job as it says. And a really amazing Tech Help

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    The service has been grate and tech help even better

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I really don't understand the need to capture ever second of every day. It would far more appealing if I could begin the app, "snapshot" my position, add a few notes, a few photos, and place it away again. At the end of the holiday, then export the entire record to Google Earth, and play it back. You know... like "Trip Journal (2013)" used to do. Now *that*, was a nice app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    This is so amazing for traveling. I hit record path...continue taking a ton of pictures...and at the end of my trip I have a map with all the picture areas marked! As a warning, any image deletes should be done through this app..not your phone's picture app. I also got to try out the customer help and it was fabulous. I wont go into how I messed up simply buying the travel pass so I could share by social media but within 24 hours I had results from my email.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Amazing application to use for surveying properties and especially amazing for sharing your adventures or when you travel to a destination that you plan to return to..save your travel data..can share your travel data simple as well ....snap a couple images of zone around you and add pins on the map..app is very user friendly and tech help respond any questions that may arise in a timely manner they are also begin to suggestions on how to create application better as well...great job

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    This is a amazing application for travelers! It's amazing to record pictures and videos on the go, and the paths you taken, walking, driving, flying or cruising. I have used it to record a flight and a cruise, and it's amazing to review it in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Looked amazing from the application page, installed it, opened it, "Sign in with Google", hit the uninstall button. One star as I don't like being forced to use Google etc. If there is a method around this, I'll give it another go as it looks good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    What is this!? Can't even begin the app!?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    stuped application wont recomend it at all

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I have been using this application a ton to build a tutorial training manual for a tour company I operate. It has been a amazing method for me to pull the 20 years of information out of my head and be able to share it with others in a simple to use format. As I have worked through the learning curve of using the app, the developer has been there every step of the method to hold me moving along the right path (sorry but the pun is fully intended) when I hit a bump in the road. I work with dozens of software and apps as the IT guy at our store and it is a delight to connect with a developer who is hands on with clients (actually answers emails asap compared to so a lot of that never follow up!) and is striving to refine his product by connecting with users and listening to their feedback. I look forward to seeing where he can take the application down the line.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    12 hours ago, I paid $6 for this application to document my trip to Scotland. Everytime I attempt to begin the app, it locks and I have to close it. DO NOT BUY. Unstable app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    The best travel log

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Amazing put to log a long street trip and share with others

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Just too expensive. $70 to track my trip is not ok, when there is a free option available (location history on Google Maps). Pass.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Decent application but could be slightly improved. For example, it had difficulty tracking my route and pictures when I went for a boat ride, even though the gps could locate my position within other apps. Still better than the other alternatives I looked at.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Method too expensive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I used this on a 4 week bike trip. It was a amazing method to chronicle my trip. And, I loved that i was able to share my "adventures" with my mates and family. Developers are amazingly responsive to any problems and fresh ideas. I have a few more trips plan this year and i will be using again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Free version. Looked amazing for a trial, but lost some tracks in travels through Asia due to them not saving on then using Android device back arrow/button. No method to undo or restore unles already exported to gpx/kml file. Disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I used to give you 4 stars pending 5th, but sorry to say that with the "buy each trip" I'm lowering the score to 2, and also had to erase my previous review. I'm planning a fresh trip, but doubt that I'll be installing The Traveler for it. I know that ~1$ per day is low cost compared to the cost of the trip, ... EDIT: after lengthy email discussion gave back 4 stars. Maybe I can't be customer but can help the app&devs this way. Had to erase parts of comments as Google limits ze severely on phones

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I used this application to record my 3 week trip to the USA and it worked amazingly! Then I exported it in Google Earth as well, where I could literally reproduce my whole trip! Also the help from the development squad was super responsive when I required some support about the app. Congrats!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    This application does ALL I could ever hoped for and then some. I love it. Simple to use yet strong and loaded with features. I use it ALL the time when I travel. Wonderful help if you have questions. Well well done. Thsnk you all

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    This application was really perfect until the introduction of the "pass" payments. Brilliant for holidays and recording your paths with photos. Love the synchronisation with Google drive and Google Fit, and paths can be exported to Google Earth. It's a amazing Tracks replacement, but you'll need to purchase on a per trip basis to obtain any use true out of it, so not as useful as it was.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Search the idea amazing but not implemented well. A lot of functionality does not work. The www service impossible to post a notice for support. Seems to be a restriction in the number of trips that can be shared but nothing anywhere that states that. Impossible to attach a photo. Tracking did seem erratic with additional bits of track added for no reason. Appears to be not ready for general release.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I used this application for a motorcycle trip across North America. I had a couple of problems that were more my learning to use the application then the application itself. so I contacted the folks at Travelers for help........ AMAZING!!! Is all I can say about the help that they gave me. Answered my questions and fixed my problems within hours. Best help of any application I have ever had! If you obtain this application for a record of a trip of a lifetime you will NOT be disappointed. The application followed my every move on my trip and each picture I took is on the map, the notes I took and where I took them are on the map. I will be using this application as a amazing method to share and remember any of my trips in the future. To Kyle and the people at Travelers you are welcome to use all or part of my trip on your a example

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I never write reviews, but I had to for this one. The developer is top notch for addressing issues, answering questions, and helping with migration issues. Not to mention that this application is quite good. Use it for your travels and you won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    amazing app! but too bad, the sketch is not help samsung note 5. if it have alternative function which not always record the path we went, just geotag the image with note to the zone then it is perfect! Amazing job to the whole team!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Amazing idea. Didn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I used Tr on my latest trip. It beautifully record the trip, the pictures and the notes. Now I wish to share the trip on Google maps and I have a problem to upload the media along with the path. I do not see the snapshots on my phone it totally looks different. It said will sync on Google where and how? Haleluia on the end I gather the heng of it. I will say no less that is INCREDIBLY. YOU NO NEED ANYTHING ELSE TO KEEP AND SHARE YOUR TRAVEL MEMORY. If you have any questions just ask me. I will create you to love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I would encourage the development of this application to begin using the existing apps and API's from Google. The Google images application does a amazing job of geo locating photos and tracking them. Google My Tracks is an perfect mapping app. I think combining them is perfect idea just don't over work whats already been done!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Installed it on my HTC M9. Added trip and hit record. All day it would say it was searching for GPS, yet somehow it could present my current zone on the map. I'd hoped to save my trip and my battery. Back to Tracks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Used on a latest trip to Barcelona. Would rate 5 stars if I could figure how to sync from phone to tablet. Sync completed, but devices do not seem to modernize each other.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    If you could present the speed and distance on the map like in my tracks application it would be great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Very simple to understand and use, and was amazing for my latest trip!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    What is the technique to view the date and time stamps with photo, notes, and etc. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    The recent release of Traveler surely warrants a 5* rating. Accurately put (on a map) the images you took while recording a path; but also (and this is the amazing part), accurately put geo-tagged images on your map even if the images were taken while not recording a path. The application does all that it's advertised to do; easy interface; and unlike most free apps, the developers provide unbelievable service.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    It will be 5 stars when the sync/export (please add dropbox) will contain also paths and images.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    EDIT: I got a quick and complete response to my email like none I ever got; author explained me the technical reasons and I tend to agree. 5 stars are not for the application itself but for the exceptional help - a lot of paid apps could learn with him/them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Had a issue any moron could have figured out, but not me. Got an almost immediate response, Thx, amazing app, amazing service.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    This application is supported by a very dedicated squad and has amazing potential to be a prime travel keeper. There are few things this application needs to become superb: 1) full sync with the cloud of choice (dropbox, onedrive, googledrive etc) that would contain photos and traces. 2) full automated cloud backup 3) ability to shop the on external SD card (at least with lollipop). 4) Google earth export with photos and travel timing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Cannot display the save button on first title page. Very odd glitch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Maybe it's me but i lost all my traveling and not clear how to use the application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    This is an amazing app, it should be rated #1 for travel apps of its kind! It's beautiful, simple, and does everything I need for capturing and sharing. One little thing though, I want there was a method to manually add previous paths in a trip... I forgot to begin the tracker onceor twice, and now I can't go back and add them :( other than that, it's excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I like the look, clean and simple. The application is quite simple to use. However, I'd like the option of changing the date of when images were added. Or when the image is added from the gallery, take the meta data (I think that is what you call it) from it so the images can be added in the order they were taken. Also, maybe have the chance to add more than one image at the same time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    If you wish to record continuous path over a lot of days, use pause, then begin then pause and do not reset phone (lose battery juice). You can export data as well. First do backup and restore from The Trip app. Then connect to PC and access the backup folder that eis on your phobe from the PC. Thinking of playing soccer with phone on me and record my movement. Already jogged my neighborhood with application on. From an investment perspective, it fits will with GoPro.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Hope you begin up the ability to invite others on a trip, otherwise it remains cool but not epic. Hope you also add some kind of online viewing ability so others can follow your travels or read about them afterwards. Could replace traditional trip blogging

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    A nice application for recording a trip... Please advise for importing multiple pics because I have more than 1000 pics per trip.. The presentation of a trip can be improved. .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I used this application for a couple of try trips. It does record your trips your videos and your photos, however on the other end it is not very polished for viewing or reliving your trip. It does let you to export only the path to Google Maps but not the entire trip. the images and videos and other notes do not export. I want there was a more polished www service based accounts so that trips could be viewed with pictures and media in an entertaining complete format . As it is now it is simply just a recorder.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    It tracks everywhere and works seamlessly with the geotagging on my images to generate more maps. Love it! How can I move the application to my SD card though? It is filling up my limited memory with all the images I'm taking on my s4

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Recently used this to log my endeavors in England, and its been great. The GPS tracking works amazing and I'm able to follow every put I've been. The only problem is that I can't merge any paths at all. And unless I'm missing something, adding images to a path is a bit tedious because it has to be done individually per photo. It would be nice to have the option to add multiple images at once. Hopefully these can be fixed soon. Thanks for the effort and the amazing app!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    One of the most used apps in my tablet. Although I cannot create the merge path option work. It would also be better if a image used for a cover (i.e. path image) would not duplicated (i.e. just make a path to the original image). Also I might just be ignorant about this, but is there a wayof seeing the travels online? These are just minor quibbles. I really reallylike this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Was looking for an android device equivalent to trackmytour. So far, the only feature I miss is to make a trip manually afterward: I was on this unbelievable roadtrip through Canada and have lots of notes and foto's, but didnt have this application yet... Would be nice if I could stil re-create it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I love this app. It's nice, uncluttered, and making street trip journals is a breeze. Only want I could move the application to my external SD card and run it from there rather than just backing up to the external SD card.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I downloaded this application a month ago mainly out of excitement for my upcoming trip however it wont even allow me upload a image from the gallery. I even uninstalled and reinstalled. I tried ten various images to upload none of which worked. :-( I really wish to use this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    The application doesn't save notes unless you force it to. If you were typing your travel notes for 45 mins and then got an email and switched to it, all your typing could be gone. Happened to me. Update: Developer kindly updated the application to autosave. Awesome, changing to 5 stars now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    This application is not simple to maneuver from one thing to another--basically useless if you were hoping to transfer your travel journal to computer or printing off. The camera/photo importer will just import all pics off my phone into my travel journal even though it is set NOT to do this-then to delete all the images I didn't wish I have to go to each image individually and delete, very time consuming! So much potential but severely lacking

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    This is one attractive app. Simple, elegant and just what's needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Really a must have for travellers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    This is exactly what I have been looking for! The design is perfect, as if they read my mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I updated my review because the developer responded to my complaint that the modernize caused issues on my phone. Amazing customer service for a free app! The application itself is very good. I'm in Ecuador and I'm going to head off to the rainforest after this. I have my cellular off and I'm just using the GPS and it works great. My phone on a full charge, with the screen off, I was able to record about 3 hours with of GPS data and I still had 75% battery life. Amazing application and a must have for globe travelers!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    sorry.... but i cant install it.. even in my ios. Pack File is invalid tell me in the next modernize please answer i was about to place in the top 10 travel diaries list!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Not really usable until I can add back dated locations, videos from dropbox, and give paths names and add them to trips and view a map of my entire trip as a whole. Interface is nice though. Useful for documenting a trip to the shops and back but not a circuit of south east Asia.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I like this application very much. I AM having problem playing my "path" through Google Earth, and I can't change the pic when coming FROM my gallery...I can only take a fresh pic from within the app. Can someone support me with this? Also, I'd love to personalize a bit more, like the colors used, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Was hoping to use it to piece together a future trip but it doesn't work in that method unfortunately. Would be amazing functionality if it did, and then be able to modernize that trip when traveling, or even just for planning a trip on paper with mock coordinates. Just an idea.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Using it currently to travel across the country. It is easy to use, my only issues are rotating a picture seems to [email protected]#$%! and if you import a image it won't tag the pin on the map. Otherwise it is a amazing idea and well implemented, looking forward to see how it evolves.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I used this application today on a short drive through the countryside. I really liked it, and I see the potential it has for making trip documentation easy. What I would like to see is an simple "full trip" export that would create the paths into KML files and export them and all of the media associated into a trip into a zip file so you can move it from the phone to a computer even easier.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Love it! It is as simple as naming your trip and hitting record. It logs your trip via gps. You can pin point necessary areas on your trip by clicking a button, taking a picture, or recording a video. Would love to see additional functionality, but for an application that is free there should be no complaints!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Looks like a nice application for travelers. A few suggestions: 1) allow it backup to Dropbox or other cloud services ; 2) let more than one person to share access e.g. family traveling together; 3) let it to post activities, notes, etc., to Fb Twitter etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    This application is awesome and would rate a 5* if I could access it on all my devices I think it needs to be accessible on Internet too it so amazing I would hate to lose my a items as we are caravanners and go away most weekends

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Amazing concept..love the path tracking and associating pictures with stops along the way. A must have!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Need some guide on how to use it, hold trying various buttons, leaving on trip soon and would love to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Quite cool I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Using it now. Love it. Works amazing on my note 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    This seems like a really amazing idea for a travel app. However, after downloading I search that none of the features that create this application compelling are available to public users such as sketching notes, and sharing trips with friends. I look forward to seeing a full ver of this some day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Amazing app. Simple to use. Doesn't need a tutorial or anything, just click n go. Also a amazing method to organize Ur trips pics/vids ect. A++. Deff recommend for anyone going on vacation. Would like to see a database list of local things (movies, restaurants etc) as you pass through towns, but maybe later down the line :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    I have much more SD card zone than I do anything else. Why isn't this application able to be stored on the SD card? Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Horrible. Won't log in. Deleting now

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Traveler: A Travel Journal review [App]  2019-11-20 13:20

    Perfect 5stars. Review by lucia ababa

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter