Read the escape trilogy box set reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the escape trilogy box set reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Atlantis Trilogy (Box Set) []  2019-12-19 19:9

    I actually listened to these on Audible. I was hooked on the first story. The genre of apocalyptic stories are so prolific now it is harder to search a special one. This series is one of those. You have the mystery of what is going to happen next and why. Well written and interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Atlantis Trilogy (Box Set) []  2019-12-19 19:9

    Having read the series I would suggest the box set if you have not read it. It's thought provoking and plenty of action, that moves the narrative along.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Atlantis Trilogy (Box Set) []  2019-12-19 19:9

    I really have fun this author. It's hard to search sci-fi that isn't loaded with and cursing, but this author tells compelling stories without resorting to all that stuff.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the escape trilogy box set or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Atlantis Trilogy (Box Set) []  2019-12-19 19:9

    Other books by Mr. Riddle are readable. These aren't. He's got no plot line. His characters are one (or less) dimensional. Don't waste your time. This is the bottom of the learning curve.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Atlantis Trilogy (Box Set) []  2019-12-19 19:9

    This is an amazing series. I couldn't place it down. I bought them one at a time. Obtain the entire set. You won't be able to stop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Luminoso Trilogy: The Complete Box Set []  2020-6-10 18:59

    Michael Wallace writes wonderful books, The Luminoso Trilogy are three of his best. As an added bonus, buying the trilogy means you don't need to patiently wait for the next book to be launched! What more could you ask for? Three books, one terrific author and no wait!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Luminoso Trilogy: The Complete Box Set []  2020-6-10 18:59

    Perfect story, amazing villians and despicable villains, set in a later post apocalyptic world. The entertwined plot twists of magic, er, scientific, devices were intriguing and kept me reading far later than I should have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Luminoso Trilogy: The Complete Box Set []  2020-6-10 18:59

    This book reminds me a bit of A Canticle of Lebowitz. An interesting story about humanity as it tries to recover from multiple dark ages. These books move at a amazing pace and are simple to pick up and place down. This created them an ideal books for my commute or a fast afternoon read. For $0.99 I'd say its a steal. Why are you still reading this review begin reading these books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Luminoso Trilogy: The Complete Box Set []  2020-6-10 18:59

    Buy the set then you won't have to create three purchases. The three books are actually one long book and well worth reading. I sat up late to finish book one and read the other two as quickly afterward as I could.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steamborn: The Complete Trilogy Box Set []  2020-1-6 18:54

    In Steamborn, we're introduced to Jacob, a teenage boy and resident of the town of Ancora who often finds himself in trouble. He's brilliant with gadgets and inventions as an apprentice to his mentor, Charles. While Jacob does have both of his parents, Charles is still like a father figure to him, and I loved their interactions. He is impressed by Jacob's devotion to their inventions and encourages his thoughts and ideas.Jacob's friend, Alice, is straight-laced and a rule follower but extremely caring and loyal. I loved their close friendship and the method it blossomed over the course of the story.While Steamborn does begin a bit slowly, it soon picks up its pace and has a lot going for it. There's giant bugs, steampunk gadgets that are simple to imagine and understand, the struggle between the rich and the poor, and a mystery Jacob discovers about the town he's lived in for his entire life. An perfect begin to an perfect trilogy!Steamforged gives us a look into the globe outside of the town of Ancora and into the Deadlands and the town of Bollwerk. Jacob, Alice, Charles and Samuel (a spider knight) travel across the Deadlands to Bollwerk, and fresh characters are introduced. My favorite fresh hero was Mary, who's not only a powerful and independent woman but also an airship captain (go Mary!). I loved her!While Steamborn was more introductory, Steamforged brings much required action and suspense to the trilogy. I looked forward to experiencing the locations and people which were talked about in the first ere's tension and I love delving into the differences between the not good and the rich because a lot of those parts of the story seem to parallel what's going on in the true world. I think there's a notice in this story about the lengths the rich will go to in order to protect themselves no matter the massive cost the not good ends up paying. Steamforged gave me a lot to think about with terrific characters and stellar writing. I loved it!Man, Steamsworn hit me hard right in the feels! Asher upped the ante with for his characters with this latest installment in the Steamborn trilogy. The book was action packed from beginning to end, and there were moments where I think my heart stopped from being kept in suspense. My emotions were all over the place, and I couldn't believe how much was happening. It wasn't overwhelming at all, so don't worry about eamsworn means so much to me because I love the characters fiercely. I feel their feelings and know their thoughts. They've become like true people to me with their hopes and is latest installment in the trilogy was satisfying, and while I'll miss the characters and their passion to war for what's right, I'm satisfied with the method it ended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steamborn: The Complete Trilogy Box Set []  2020-1-6 18:54

    This is a unbelievable steampunk coming of age story. Interesting, well-developed characters are the main feature, and especially the frequently humorous interplay between them. Also love a lot of of the globe building elements, including how insects play both amazing and bad—Bessie is a favorite of mine, but I won't say more as that would spoil too much. I'm an editor, and tend to be hyper critical. I loved this story so much I recommended my 12yo daughter read it (clean language, and while there's a romantic theme it doesn't go past kissing). She's mid trilogy and having a hard time putting it down. Strongly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steamborn: The Complete Trilogy Box Set []  2020-1-6 18:54

    While this series is obviously written for teen readers (the main hero is a 16 year male "tinkerer") it is still a well written book. Instead of the usual alternate reality where steam and electrical power take the put of gasoline and coal this story takes put in a future where some sort of cataclysmic battle has destroyed most of humanity and only a little fraction of people survived. While these stories tip at what happened in the past much remains unknown. A well written story with a wide dozens of characters and alternate technology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crazy Rich Asians Trilogy Box Set []  2020-7-26 21:15

    I am late to the android game having only recently bought the trilogy of books after seeing the movie. As usual, I search the story lines in the books more satisfying than watching the film (which was still a amazing movie). The books give you a better understanding of characters and relationships in Chinese 'rich' families and the pressures that go along with it. I finished the latest of the books and am happy with how it all ended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crazy Rich Asians Trilogy Box Set []  2020-7-26 21:15

    Pros: It’s beautiful simple to obtain into the characters and the story but I think there’s too much repetition. The author could easily have condensed three books into one and I think the effect could have been one very amazing book as opposed to three marginally amazing books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Abhorsen Trilogy Box Set (Old Kingdom) []  2020-12-1 20:54

    This trilogy is easily one of my favorites. The globe the stories are set in feels normal to a fantasy setting with common themes like undead and magic, yet it also has a twist on the elements that I never heard of before reading this trilogy. Now I will attempt to do a brief review of each before going back to the trilogy as a briel may be my favorite of the three; this is probably because I feel it can standalone. At times, the story can feel a bit slow, but for the most part, it is a page-turner. The story keeps you interested until the latest page. The story has a amazing bit of action, but there are also a lot of secrets of what is going on in the Old Kingdom, which is the bigger fuel of the rael is probably my least favorite, but it is too necessary to skip. It starts the slowest of the books. This one also feels a bit darker with more intense emotions, especially at the start. It spends a lot of time building up the fresh characters and beginning their roles in the plot. By the end of the book, it started to obtain very interesting. But then, it ended to be concluded in the next one. In this story, the action was lesser but there was still the mystery/secret element from the first, but more show in the fresh characters than in the world.Abhorsen provides an epic ending to the trilogy. The book starts with a large shock, so surprising I wanted to skip ahead just to see if it were true. The story starts quick, but can also feel a bit slow as well. There is a lot of pressure from the begin as it picks up where Lirael left off, but it doesn't jump right into the action. As the story gets to the middle, it is already preparing for the climax. In contrast to the other books, more so Sabriel, the climax in this one feels very long. The ending does a amazing job of delivering on the required action and e trilogy does have a few war scenes, but they aren't the most common occurrences. I found that the plot itself proved to be far more interesting than the wars in the story. By the end of the trilogy, you obtain to see most of death. Still, I [email protected]#$%! were used more in the trilogy, since it is a very well designed story element. I guess it is better to use it scarcely to hold it exciting than over use it though.I only noticed a few issues in three books, but they were minor and could easily be ignored. The first is that sometimes the viewpoints shifted without a clear indication, which was a slight annoyance at times. The second is that some sentences feel a bit too long winded occasionally, but it wasn't often enough to cause any huge problems. The final thing is the lack of epilogs. All of the books ended rather quickly with small detail of what happened next. Although there are stories that come after each book (The Monster in the Case from the Across the Wall comes after Abhorsen) that support wrap up the previous, and from what I heard more books are short, this is a amazing trilogy. The slow trickle of info about the globe and/or characters does a amazing job at driving the readers and the occasional twists are all very notable. While the series may not have a lot of action by physical combat, its plot is powerful and intense enough to hold you reading. I'd suggest it to anyone who likes fantasy books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steamborn: The Complete Trilogy Box Set []  2020-1-6 18:54

    Not my usual read, but think i might be looking for more books with related story lines. I have always been a amazing fan of sci-fi and fantasy writings. However, it wasn't until recently i discovered steampunk. This was an amazing series, that i am anxiously awaiting to read again. The characters had powerful personalities you could obtain behind, and a story you could follow. The time line was a small if'ish in spots, but not so much that it distracted from the story. And with a small imagination, the authors descriptions of the mechanisms were simple to picture. I especialy like that he would compare the mechanics to stuff the reader was already familiar with, and expanded the descriptions from there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crazy Rich Asians Trilogy Box Set []  2020-7-26 21:15

    If you liked the film read these; various and better. It is sort of like reading fantasy; all this wretched excess. It comes down to a family and romance drama, which if you are not into then forget it. I am an older male and still found the writing to be quick moving, engaging and simply fun; amazing escapist literature. Amazing funny characterization. It is very various and a unbelievable introduction to exotic areas in China. My only criticism is of the series. If I was critiquing only the first book I would have given it five stars but at times, the latest two books, while still very good, feel a small bit stretched out and repetitive. Still a amazing if not excellent set. I only give five stars to the amazing of literature..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Abhorsen Trilogy Box Set (Old Kingdom) []  2020-12-1 20:54

    This series is terrific -- I read Sabriel years ago and am now discovering the full trilogy. I'm knocking off two stars because the copy of Lirael in this boxed set has a beautiful major printing error that really disrupts the pleasure of reading (several pages seem to be omitted entirely, with chapters/page numbers also mixed up as a result.Without another ver of the book to cross-reference, it's hard to know how a lot of pages are missing, but based on the jump in the plot, it has to be a beautiful substantial piece, perhaps a chapter or more). Too poor the print run was poor -- the issue happens right in a beautiful high-tension moment in the plot and it just ruins the reading experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Abhorsen Trilogy Box Set (Old Kingdom) []  2020-12-1 20:54

    This is yet another fabulous YA fantasy trilogy (I'm catching up on my reviews today!). The globe development is detailed and fascinating, the heroines are well-drawn and sympathetic characters, and the premise is one of the most original I've ever read. Nix creates a complex mythology of necromancers, charter magic and spirit binding, where those who deal with the dead, and even Death itself, are not always the poor ere are faults. While Nix' heroines are engaging, complex and vivid (especially Lirael, introduced in the second volume), some the supporting human cast is not as consistently well developed - one or two in particular are almost caricatures. Mogget, the spirit usually in the form of a cat, and Lirael's Disreputable Dog, however, provide both depth of hero and the extra spice of comic relief. Here and there, too, I felt the writing -- how should I place it? -- lose its usual sense of immediacy; there were locations where I felt disconnected from the action, or the characters, perhaps. These lapses were few and brief, e protagonist of the first book, Sabriel, is a powerful character, who elicits a amazing deal of sympathy in her quest to bring her father back into Life (note; for the Abhorsen, this has a slightly various meaning than "back to life"). For sheer depth and complexity, however, I think Nix really hits his stride with Lirael. We meet her as an adolescent: withdrawn, introspective, somewhat self-absorbed at times, with a complex inner life. Her hopes and disappointments almost take on a life of their own with all the melodrama and fervor a teenager can muster. I found her journey on the street to maturity, from her violent reaction to crushed childhood dreams to her reluctant acceptance of the special role she must play in her strange world, very real, touching, and occasional reminiscent of my own growing up as an introverted and socially awkward girl.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steamborn: The Complete Trilogy Box Set []  2020-1-6 18:54

    I was very intrigued by the storyline of the Trilogy. It was very special and initially, an exceptional story. The first book was excellent, developing the characters and the story. The second and third books however, were drenched with gratuitous and overly descriptive gore and violence. There was profanity in the second and third books. I was shocked at just how far the latest two books had departed from the style of the first. While I can highly recommend the first book, I strongly warn away any sensitive readers, including young adults, from the latest two. Considering that it is a trilogy and one naturally wants to finish with they've started, I cannot recommend this trilogy. While an perfect storyteller, I don’t think Eric gave enough thought to the needs of his readers and the structure of his story.SPOILER ALERT!!!!! Do not read ahead if you wish to be surprised. You’ve been warned!! One of the main driving motivations of both Jacob and Alice were to hold their parents safe. We never search out what happened to them. By the end of the stories there is still dozens of unrest. The safety of Ancora is still undetermined, and we have no idea what happened to the outlying cities and their e death of the Butcher was anti-climactic to the point of boredom. All three books lead up to this moment, and then boom, it’s over. More time and attention was devoted to minor, inconsequential parts of the story than to this pivotal ere is obviously a deep emotional attachment between Jacob and Alice, but nothing ever happens. There is no satisfying conclusion to their e same issue exists between Archibald and Mary. You know that there is a complicated relationship between the two, but it’s never explained, and you never learn about their backstory. The same can be said for several pivital characters. We all remain undeveloped, and therefore unknown. It’s frustrating to read three books and feel so disconnected from personalities you’ve become attached to.I found it particularly annoying that the author deliberately failed to go into detail as to why these insects had become so huge and deadly. He created it a point to allow us know that the info existed, but for some reason deliberately withheld it. Considering what an necessary part these insects played in the triology, it is definitely knowledge that could only have improved and rounded out the the time I reluctantly finished reading the latest book, I felt as if another one should have been coming. There are so a lot of loose ends that it is impossible to enumerate them all. I just happened to mention the most prominent ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steamborn: The Complete Trilogy Box Set []  2020-1-6 18:54

    It started out amazing but went downhill fast. Characters were never developed and at times I felt liked I missed a page and had to back up. Yes the bugs were coming but the writing was disjointed and I gave up on where or how tbe bugs were coming. Bugs come, slay bugs, move on!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crazy Rich Asians Trilogy Box Set []  2020-7-26 21:15

    Loved the trilogy!!! Unfortunately most folks only read book 1. They fail to appreciate how the saga unfolds in books 2 & 3 - especially the family interplay and progression. I found that I had difficulty putting the book (ebook) down even at 2 am!!!!. I have recommended the book to my family and mates who travel frequently to the locations described in the book —- for business and pleasure. I also found amusing and an insight into the ideology of a family member whose parents immigrated from Taiwan and whose kids are MDs., LLDs, etc. and who always “knows somebody, who knows somebody, etc. Example: who, a graduate student, buys a 2 carat diamond ring for a Taiwanese girlfriend, as American students are struggling with paying college tuition. I have also traveled thoughout China where the schism between the “new millionaires and others” are evident as pointed out by “tour managers”. The “electronic” book delivery is fabulous as I can continue my reading on any of my computers, IPads, and IPhone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crazy Rich Asians Trilogy Box Set []  2020-7-26 21:15

    I just started reading the Kindle edition and I have a few comments on the Kindle format only. I want I'd known before purchasing, since I may have purchased the paperbacks instead so I'm sharing the thoughts for others considering format. I will add comments on the actual books as I finish reading them. I love the movie and own it so I expect to have fun the books... TBD....1. The book doesn't help scrolling which is a bummer for me - I really like that feature2. The footnote icons are in blue. If you use the dark format you won't be able to see them3. The footnotes are at the end of the chapter. Unfortunately in a lot of cases they did not contain the word or phrase they are translating so you have to page back to test and search it to relate the phrase to the translationUPDATE: now that I have finished all three in the series, I have to say I really really enjoyed it! There are some very interesting and surprising twists, and I hope there are more to come from this author in a related vein. I will be looking for them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crazy Rich Asians Trilogy Box Set []  2020-7-26 21:15

    I didn’t really like this series. I thought the characters were pretentious and trivial and I barely cared what happened to them.I actually paid for the trilogy for my kindle and I’m sorry I wasted my money. I was so disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crazy Rich Asians Trilogy Box Set []  2020-7-26 21:15

    I just pray and hope Nicky and Haley live forever and have unbelievable lives. I love Singapore having been there several times — this set of books reflects it all perfectly. It is my favorite city-state in the globe and these books are now my favorite series (for some reason especially Oliver — he’s so cool). Will reread them a lot of times and dream of attractive unbelievable Singapore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Abhorsen Trilogy Box Set (Old Kingdom) []  2020-12-1 20:54

    I first read "Sabriel" back in elementary school - yeah, it was probably a bit mature for my age, but I LOVED it. Necromancy is a seriously creepy subject, but Nix approached it from the very clever angle of having a "special" necromancer who sends the dead back to where they belong. The bells each having their own ability and personality was a special spin on a protagonist's "weapons" as some of the bells do not necessarily benefit her. Her acerbic tutorial Mogget and eventual royal companion created for an interesting dynamic, as there is always a sense that though she needs to rely on her companions, there is a chance that they will turn on her. "Lirael" and "Abhorsen" are equally absorbing - you better schedule some time, and maybe not late at night, once you begin reading since you're going to have problem putting these books briel is a [email protected]#$% protagonist, and though her successor is a bit annoying at times, overall the series is worth reading (and reading and reading).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Abhorsen Trilogy Box Set (Old Kingdom) []  2020-12-1 20:54

    Sabriel, Lirael, and Abhorsen are some of the best YA books out there, and also an perfect addition to the fantasy canon. Well-realized characters, a magic system that balances the mystery of sorcery with comprehensibility, and an evocation more of Le Guin's Earthsea rather than Tolkien's Middle-Earth (though, unlike a lot of of Tolkien's imitators, Nix manages to stand on his own) create this an perfect trilogy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steamborn: The Complete Trilogy Box Set []  2020-1-6 18:54

    This series is a combination of the post-apocalyptic, dystopian and steampunk genres. (Although it is not technically real steampunk, since that genre really contains the Victorian society and aesthetic as point to the steam-driven technology.) This boxed set contains all 3 books in the Steamborn series (Steamborn, Steamforged, and Steamsworn). It is set in a post-apocalyptic globe in which humanity was all but wiped out and is slowly rebuilding society, but is now competing with mutated and enlarged bugs. (Some of the bugs are clear ogs to modern spiders, others are less distinctly recognizable). Humanity lives in enclaves and is not only rebuilding from the apocalypse, but also from a more latest battle Technology is mostly steam-driven: Steam-driven trains, trucks, battle machines, copters, and air-ships (dirigibles), but also contains e story follows a young, low-born tinker who, as protagonists are wont to do, gets into problem with authorities, flees and then moves from situation to situation of increasing danger in order to reclaim his life. Well - sort e underlying notice discusses the horrors of war, problems of class-ism, the ethics of of amazing men forced to do poor things and of poor men who have fun doing poor things - and what the potential difference e books are well written and although the plot has a somewhat predictable arc, there are some twists and the characters are well developed and likeable. The globe is well developed and the mechanics of the mechanisms are considered and practical (no magic or technological hand-waves, with the exception of the assumptions that bio-mechanics are possible.) Although the main hero is definitely Jacob, the other supporting characters are given personality and have/play necessary roles. Jacob would not succeed without the others; a fact which he recognizes and which keeps him grounded. Alice, his mate and potential romantic interest is smart and powerful in her own right. Charles, his mentor, is more than just a Yoda figure who gives instructions. Simon, his older friend, as a knight, serves as devil's advocate and naysayer, but is there, in full support, when things come down on their heads. Others also join the party as the story e third book ends without fully resolving the situation in the world, which means that there will hopefully be more books in the series - which I will happily purchase and read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steamborn: The Complete Trilogy Box Set []  2020-1-6 18:54

    I've been a fan of the author for awhile, but held off on off his series thinking "steam punk" wasn't my thing. 1. It was a mistake to pass this by so long. 2. I don't know if this is or is not steampunk, but I do know it is a amazing her's voice and style are very various in this series than that of his Vesik tales, but it is excellent for this fresh globe he has made though he still is able to build the same levels of tension and excitement. Absolutely a amazing read and I hope there are more to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crazy Rich Asians Trilogy Box Set []  2020-7-26 21:15

    I loved this movie, but the books are different. More people are real monsters, there is much pain and ugliness, and the harping on info of fashions and furnishings go on and on and on, far too repetitiously and far too over the top. I have challenges in my life right now, and I had hoped to be diverted, educated and cheered by these books as I was by the movie, but to me they are depressing. I am sorry I read them and want I could forget them. I loved the zone history and introduction to swears in multiple fresh languages, but the poor things that happened and the human creatures followed step by step forever killed the experience for ing these books does present how amazing the screenplay adaption was, though. That is Oscar-worthy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crazy Rich Asians Trilogy Box Set []  2020-7-26 21:15

    I saw the film and it created me wish to read the book & I was excited to search out it was a trilogy. It really fleshed out the characters - and I loved that the hero of Ingrid became more prominent. I felt like I was in Asia and it really created the culture feel true and relatable. I loved the generational differences and the reality that cash does not always, rarely ensures happiness. While it is essentially a soap opera, it it smart, funny and I loved every min of it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Abhorsen Trilogy Box Set (Old Kingdom) []  2020-12-1 20:54

    Read the whole series in five days. I read these books in high school but decided to obtain them again 12 years later, to give as a bonus to my niece. I wanted to read them before I send them to her and I'm glad I did! What a fun globe to explore. I want the author would do more with it. These could be amazing movies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Abhorsen Trilogy Box Set (Old Kingdom) []  2020-12-1 20:54

    I was first introduced to Garth Nix a small before my 12th birthday-when re-reading the whole Anne of Green Gables series every month was part of my normal book rotation. I didn't know what a necromancer was, much less why anyone would wish to write about a well educated young woman fighting them to save her father and a whole Kingdom that had never really been her briel lives in a land divided by an old, crumbling wall. It's nothing unique this wall, old and crumbling, nothing that would really hold out an invading force. Yet on the other side the Troops of Ancelstierre waits with old fashioned weapons for something horrible to come over the wall. They wait in the dark because frequently the lights go out and any kind of technology fails them. They used swords instead of guns because the guns fall apart. All because of what is on the other side of that wall.But there comes a time in every young girl's life when she must embrace the inner rebel who lives inside, just screaming to obtain to out. Sabriel's moment comes just after she graduates a finishing school in Ancelstierre that also teaches charter magic and martial arts-when a sending appears from her father giving her the bells and sword of the Abhorsen. Interpreting this as a call for help- meaning her father is either dead or trapped too far in death to obtain out on his own-Sabriel heads for the old Kingdom, a land she may have been born in but has no practicle knowledge of-and no idea of the fresh dangers abounding briel may be an Abhorsen-one of a lot of in a long hereditary line-but this family of necromancers doesn't raise the dead to do their bidding, they lay them back down and send them back from whence they briel knows almost nothing about uld she quell the tides of rising dead? Interpret her father's message, travel through a globe she has no preparation for with only a servant bound by the most strong magic to hold it from killing her? Free a mysterious man trapped in a spell and bound by guilt for an act committed over 200 years ago that still has ramifications today? Test to conquer an evil that has defied the Abhorsen for hundreds of years? And bring the old Kingdom into something back of the glory it once was?As the terrifying repository of knowledge on all things dead says on its very latest page: does the walker chose the path-or the path chose the walker?I should mention that Sabriel can stand totally on its own and does so very nicely.*******Spoilers next about what happens after Sabriel. *******Next we have Lirael, the only member of the prophetic Clayr who can't see into the future and has dark hair instead of blond and sharp features instead of cherubic ones. Ostracized by her community after finally realizing she'll never gain the sight she becomes a Liberian in the Clayr's amazing library-which holds so much more than just books. Working there Lirael becomes an accomplished charter mage and even gains a mysterious friend-the disreputable dog- who grew out of a statue and gains her freedom when she discovers her real destiny and 's been fourteen years since Sabriel became Queen/Abhorsen and in that time the old kingdom has become considerably safer-but there are still locations no one goes. Around red lake is one of them. And it just so happens that Prince Sammeth's mate from Ancelstierre, Nick (who happens to not believe anything about the old kingdom and that everything has a scientific explanation) is funding a dig at a website there that people avoid as much as possible and lighting strikes far more often than normal.On the other side of the wall in Ancelstierre the King and Queen of the old Kingdom are politicking with the government so they don't sent thousands of refugees over the wall with promises of free land-when really they'll be walking straight into a trap set by a necromancer Sabriel has yet to catch.And back in the Old Kingdom Sam is plotting an escape from his necromancy lessons-as he is certain he is not meant to be the next Abhorsen. But his older sister is so clearly meant to be queen that the burden falls upon him. So does what any noble prince would do in the situation- runs away.And lastly the whole Gangs here in Abhorsen to face the largest evil of all- something so risky it was buried not only in the earth but in seven layers of warded materials guarded by the Abhorsen, sought by a lot of a necromancer- none of whom knew what they were getting into. This is not just a war to save a life or a kingdom, but the whole globe and may more after ese books are awesome fantasy novels that manage to straddle the age gap between young adult and adult very well. They are quite scary, but that's the only kind of content that might be upsetting to younger readers. And since it's not nearly often enough you come across a true powerful fantasy heroine who doesn't need anyone's help, they're also a huge girl power boost. And funny and full of mystery and legend. Recommended to anyone over 12 or very advanced young readers who don't scare easy. I'm not exaggerating on this point- these books are full of characters and beings out of the worst ve stars. A trilogy to read over and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Abhorsen Trilogy Box Set (Old Kingdom) []  2020-12-1 20:54

    While this isn't among my top 3-4 series that I have read (Lord of the Rings, Android game of Thrones, Name of the Wind, and Pentagast-main hero not name of book- mysetery series) this is right below that. It is very cleaver with amazing characters, special style of magic, and well crafted world. While I like the Lord of the Rings style fiction I really don't like stock characters and hero types. I also loose interest quick when there is a ton of over the top magic. This series wins out in all of those themes. Magic is suggested and showen to be a part of everyday life but there aren't people throwing fireballs at each other all the time. Largest thing to me though is that this is cleaver storytelling and I care about the characters. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steamborn: The Complete Trilogy Box Set []  2020-1-6 18:54

    Some readers will recognize the story (think Star Wars) so there is some familiarity there. Also, the author knows his craft well and there were no "interruptions" in the flow of reading, so hats off to the editor(s), too. The steampunk aspects were very well done: a amazing example for other authors to ever, I do have two nit picks. The first is private and is not why I rated the series four stars. In this kind of story I understand the violence in the narrative. There were just a couple of locations where the violence was "just that much" over the line...a small too graphic, but that's on me. The second point is that without a map or two I felt like I didn't obtain to appreciate the story enough. How huge is Ancora: is it a town state or a whole country? The same can be said of other locations on the northern continent: country or town state? To compound matters, three of those locations all start with the letter "B" and sound enough alike to be the names of three brothers. At least for this visual learner, I was confused about alliances, etc., so I had difficulty following some of the political and tactical points. Overall, I'd recommend the series for steampunk fans and anyone who likes a amazing action story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steamborn: The Complete Trilogy Box Set []  2020-1-6 18:54

    An inventive YA fantasy novel with a massive dash of Steampunk. Narrator Saskia Maarle’s talented narration & intriguing accent adds greatly to the book’s enjoyment. I was given an Audible copy of this book & am voluntarily reviewing it; I also own the Kindle edition so I was able to follow along while being read to. I’d gotten these back in July of 2017 and am just now getting around to reading them, my mistake. Well-written, with well-developed characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Abhorsen Trilogy Box Set (Old Kingdom) []  2020-12-1 20:54

    My sister and I read these books growing up and have just recently learned that more in the series have come out. So as 30 something year olds we've just bought the books again and re-read them. Can't believe I remember so much and forgot so much at the same time. Will re-read again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Abhorsen Trilogy Box Set (Old Kingdom) []  2020-12-1 20:54

    15 years ago, when I was in 6th grade, my best mate pressed a weathered paperback copy of this book into my hands."Read it," she urged. "You're going to love it."This wasn't an unusual proclamation; our friendship has its roots nourished by a shared love of perfect books, and I trusted that any book she recommended with such fervor would be changed my briel is the heroine that every young girl needs. She is brave, kind, clever, and earnest; she feels true in a method that few fictional characters manage to achieve, and her personality is distinct, relatable, and three-dimensional without being overbearing-- a trap that a lot of "strong female characters" seem to fall into. The example she sets is that it is alright to be afraid, as long as you don't let your fear to stop you from doing the right thing. I feel that I am a various (better) person for steeping my mind in this rich, emotionally-nourishing book as a young rth Nix's Old Kingdom is complex and imaginative. His rules for the globe he has made (and his approach to magic) are genuinely unique. I believe that he is one of the greatest authors of our time, and it is an honor to step inside the pages of this world-- nightmare-inducing Mordicants and Mordauts notwithstanding. The vocabulary and writing style that Nix uses is accessible while still challenging enough for a young reader to hold a dictionary at hand... and isn't that the best method to read, really?I have purchased more copies of this series than any other, and pass them along with borderline-fanatical zeal. I believe that Sabriel belongs in the hall of literary heroes, brushing elbows with Frodo Baggins and the Pevensie children, with Bradamante of Clairmont, with Brienne of e Abhorsen Trilogy is a beautifully woven tale of love, loyalty, courage, and adventure. Read it; you're going to love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crazy Rich Asians Trilogy Box Set []  2020-7-26 21:15

    I really enjoyed Crazy Rich Asians and saw that by purchasing the trilogy bundle, I could own all 3 books for the price of 2 at Target--deal! The covers are the same you'd see independently, and the spines have 1 difference (numbered each book 1, 2, 3--but otherwise the same).The books themselves: I really enjoyed the characters and scenes of the 1st book. The second book introduces a whole fresh group which was fun to discover. The third seems to test and close some loops, but falls a small flat in my opinion. Still a fun read, but don't feel like you're missing out if you don't complete the entire trilogy. I am curious how the films will approach the stories going forward.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grip Trilogy Box Set []  2020-10-1 18:0

    Flow - 5 Chocolate Charm StarsWhen I read the Souls series I was very much intrigued by Grip and Bristol's relationship and wondered what was their story. Because they certainly had chemistry in spades. Their simmering lust and attraction also hinted at a much more deeper connection.With Flow, a short prequel, I got not just a tip but a beautiful damn amazing look into how they first met and how deep their relationship goes. Especially on a private level. Their interactions were phenomenal and I loved how comfortable they were around each other. They reveled in each other's company and their conversations flowed effortlessly, layered with so much intensity. I couldn't remove my eyes from the intoxicating prose and words of Kennedy Ryan. Grip and Bristol were awesome and turned out to be very complex and multi layered characters. I loved the range and depth of their conversations which were a amazing mixture of race and culture. Also their own views and opinions of today's and the 90's society played a large part of this story and I appreciate that Ryan chose to go that route with Grip and Bristol. My impression and love for both of them only expanded and I got so much more excited as the story progressed.I can easily tell that Kennedy Ryan is a large fan and admirer of poetry. Her prose feels just like that. Poetry. Her words flows with ease, gently pulls my along like a wave and I'm immersed. I'm in another world, the globe of Kennedy Ryan and that's definitely the put to ip - 5 Poetry StarsI was definitely wooed by Grip and his delicious chocolate charm. Marlon aka Grip isn't all about being a popular hip hop star. No, he has so much story hidden behind those amazing looks of his. A voice to be heard because he has plenty to say. Not just through his lyrics but also in general. A very powerful opinion and a talent beyond words. He's also a amazing man who's been raised right by his mother in a tough environment in Compton. When he finally gains success he never forgets where he's from or the people that matter the most to istol is my kind of woman and I have to be honest that I wasn't a fan of hers when I met her in the Souls series. But already while reading Flow I had to admit that I was wrong. She won me over and after reading Grip I wish her as my best mate cause she [email protected]#$%. I also saw a more vulnerable side to her that immediately captured me. That vulnerability goes back to her strained relationship with her parents and her brother Rhyson. It will also play a large role in her relationship with ip and Bristol's relationship is extraordinary and so intense that I got chills every time they were around one another. There's so much history between them since their friendship goes back years. That only strengthened my connection and my need to know more. What I love about them is how at ease and comfortable they were with each other. They connected on deeper level. Through conversations about race, society and music. Only begin to each other's opinions and never narrow minded. One thing they both wanted discover further was their mutual attraction which was out of this world. Simply magical. Their love and how far they will go for it and one another knows no bounds. I was drunk on their of a lot of things Kennedy Ryan succeeds with in Grip and also Flow are her choice of subjects and how she weaves them into Grip and Bristol's story. Especially melody and race plays a large and necessary role. It gives the story an edge but most importantly it also gives more depth to the characters. Not just to Grip and Bristol but also to the secondary characters. Grip is an extraordinary story with a strong notice which has to be ill - 5+ Beautiful Bird StarsI've followed Grip and Bristol since they were introduced in Soul, the two books about Rhyson and Kai where they were secondary characters. What a journey Grip and Bristol have been on and it concludes in this phenomenal book STILL. I was one of those who was left wanting more of Gripstol when I finished Grip, so I was beautiful darn satisfied when Kennedy Ryan announced STILL.I'm not going to dive too much into the storyline cause I don't wish to give anything away. If you're a real Gripstol fan STILL is a delicious dessert that'll discover this attractive couple further, give us fans what we can expect from Kennedy Ryan and a closure that left me happy and expectations for STILL is fulfilled by a 100%. I was only a couple of pages into STILL and I was back in that warm cocoon exactly when I read the Soul series, Flow and Grip. I didn't wish to leave. I just wanted to be in this cocoon with ip and Bristol's friendship is what drew me to them in the first place. They build such a powerful foundation in Flow and Grip that only continues to grow in STILL. As lovers there's so a lot of intense emotions that still comes into play. They are both fiercely possessive and protective and I enjoyed to see that side of them especially ey're both honest and eloquent when it comes to what they wish and need from one another in their relationship. They've matured so much and it shows in their actions. Their love surpass anything and there aren't anything they won't do for one another. They both bravely dive into fresh challenges. Bristol wants and tries wholeheartedly to understand Grip and his culture. To be a part of his world. Grip uses his fame to educate himself so he can support others who are in need. They both kept surprising me and I fell more in love and in awe of eir friendship and love is unparalleled and in STILL both are being place to the test. Grip and Bristol both war tooth and nails to protect and save one another. No matter the cost. They are each other's constants and confidents.While I read STILL I felt how impervious their love was. It showed in their words and actions. No matter how broken or vulnerable they both were they persevered because of their unconditional love and theirs was truly nnedy Ryan penetrated my soul with STILL. Her flawless and poetic prose kept me spellbound. Her narrative is strong, strong and with STILL Ryan captures and explores clearly what's current in the globe today, questions it and brings awareness to it with she intertwined those subjects into Grip and Bristol's story was executed ILL left me content and very satisfied. I had my own hopes and dreams for Grip and Bristol and Kennedy Ryan delivered. I'm saying goodbye to them with my heart and soul filled with love and joy. What a journey since Soul. They will definitely not be l In - 5 starsThis short novella just shows how far Grip and Bristol have come. Their lives are busier than ever and after all they’ve been through they know they need to prioritize each other and their marriage. Their love is stronger than ever.Splendid Happiness - 5 StarsIf this short novella is the latest I hear from Grip and Bristol I’ll be very content with how it ends. This was so good. Plenty of cameos from the characters that have appeared in the series and are necessary to the couple. Splendid Happiness was icing on the cake.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grip Trilogy Box Set []  2020-10-1 18:0

    This is honestly my favorite series by this author. It kinda stuck with being that ive been in the main female characters shoes. She brings to light the side you don't always see in a interracial relationship. And i loved it cause i actually understood a book characters journey more than anything in these books. I loved these two so much. So a lot of emotions but so worth everything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grip Trilogy Box Set []  2020-10-1 18:0

    Flow:What a preview of things to come! I was HOOKED from the very first words and am now, like so a lot of others completely in love with Grip!!I loved his easy-going manner, the method he is well-read and full of passion for his life. Rhyson picked the right man to be his bestie and Bristol never knew what hit e musical references, the fiery chemistry between Bris and Grip, the tension between Rhyson and Bris...all components I can't wait to obtain more of with ip:Grip is so much more than just a love story. Kennedy Ryan managed to not only write about the years long lust Grip and Bristol have for each other but combine it with the timely topic matter that is racism. These two have danced around each other for years, with Grip never wavering in his love for Bristol. And with time, that love only has grown stronger. For Bristol, she is determined to hold Grip at a distance, her years as the 'reject' of her successful family taking it's toll on her self-esteem. Fate has other ideas, though, and only time will tell whether or not Bristol will finally listen to her heart and ignore what her mind continues to tell say I was blown away by this book is an understatement. I adored Bristol and her drive. Trying to be all things to everyone, loving Grip when she didn't wish to and successfully managing a record company and varied artists with her brother, she is the kind of heroine I crave to read more often. Her vulnerability in wanting to stay away from Grip, when she knew he had her heart, was almost painful to read at times. I understood her resistance but so loved that she saw him. All of him. Not just his fame, or his ability to make melody so effortlessly. And certainly not his color. This is a woman who loved those she cared about, almost too much. She would do anything for just an ounce of that all-consuming love back and when she found it in Grip, oh my, nothing was more ill:Still is gloriously poignant. It's powerful. It filled me with a myriad of emotions, at times I didn't think I would be able to handle each one properly. I became so entrenched in this continuation of Grip and Bristol's story, that I honestly didn't know where the book started and my own thoughts ended. It is that exceptional.What Kennedy Ryan has made is an honest look at love. With Part I being the aftermath of Grip and Bristol finally finding their method to each other for amazing this time, they still have to deal with the world's warped view of their interracial relationship. Finding it within themselves to absorb the blatant disrespect for their love by those they both admire and adore, in the form Iz and Jade. Yet Grip and Bristol somehow manage to form an even tighter bond and rely on one another to support each other realize what to address and what to ignore. I couldn't have respected them more. They are a real squad and I was blown away at their pure devotion.And then when the author gives us Part II, I felt as unprepared for what life would bring Grip and Bristol as they were. Kennedy Ryan never holds back. She wasn't afraid to write about a time when the globe suddenly stops for a moment. When you might be living an existence you want you could change and how you have to dig deep to search the light in the dark. Talk about extraordinary story-telling. What Grip and Bristol endure is as gut-wrenching as it is delicate. They prove once again that in the end, it's the love in it's most purest form that is truly the most potent of saviors. That even through the toughest of times, having that soulmate by your side can kill the toughest of demons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grip Trilogy Box Set []  2020-10-1 18:0

    Review of all 3 books.~ FLOW ~What an amazing, wooing, swooning, heartfelt, beautiful, true and unputdownable ip & Bristol = Crazy chemistry you'll be able to feel coming from the pages. Both these characters have such passion that it makes some choices hard to make.1st book by this author and it won't be my rrrgggghhh!!!! On to book 2sign me up to the Kennedy Ryan fan club!~ GRIP ~More stars needed!!!!I cannot, even if I tried, Love Marlon aka GRIP more than I do - My heart is completely full. He is absolute PERFECTION! In soo a lot of various ways. I'm just "Whoa" #woo #swooned #LoveGrip4LifeAND-- Although she exasperated me a small from time to time in the beginning, I ended up -IN LOVE- with Bristol! I totally understood her once we were able to delve deeper into her heart. I was like "Omg...Yes, that makes sense. I obtain it" #girlpower #strongwoman #loyalBristol and Grip are my absolute favorite enomenal characters! This story has touched all my feelings and the deepest part of my heart and mind. The development of Marlon and Bristol's relationship was fascinating. I was not only enamored but was also given meal for thought. The true life struggles they endured as a couple and also as individuals was empowering. I feel like a better person after reading this.Quote: ♡ We splinter into a thousand pieces..., becoming more together than we were apart. More than we were alone. With whispered promises and words of love, we exchange hearts.Quote: ♡ “Don’t you feel how connected we are?” I ask. “If I break your heart, I break mine.”This entire story beginning with FLOW book #0.5 has been quite a page turner for me.I'm onto book 3 ❤~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~11/9/18- Listened to GRIP audio. Wow!! It's everything!~ STILL ~☆Awe-Inspiring and Unforgettable☆Quote: ♡ "I've loved you so long, my heart doesn't remember life before you."This is one of the best books I've ever read. It's beyond beautiful. The characters are soo unbelievably amazing. This series  has a power couple! I cannot think of another book that has that, not like Bristol and my review of GRIP I said I couldn't possibly love Grip(Marlon) more.. I was proven wrong. My heart grew to create room for -MORE- love for Grip and Bristol. I love them both #relationshipgoalsQuote: ♡ "Ask me if I love you, and my heart will respond before my lips can part."This story was True as true can be. With life challenges, decisions and choices.With a LOVE that is sublime, profound, unyielding and a lot of various subjects that our society must deal with and unfortunately at times go undealt with left behind as if ignored they can go away. The author has done an awesome job presenting these subjects and not once did I feel I was being told to feel a certain way. Both pov's regarding the problems were presented. It was not one y a lot of words that reached my heart and will stay forever.I'm trying to explain how much this story has touched me and left me in awe but I feel I'm failing at that.Everyone should read this ere are a lot of characters I loved but I instantly loved Mrs. O'Malley! Mrs. James #mothergoals~ More STARS required for this trilogy!!~I love this book (and this series) and I hope I translated that ❤❤❤❤❤There were massive moments but there were also Fun Satisfied Laugh-out-Loud momentsRE-READ 11/15/18 - It's like it gets better the 2nd time around.--Food For Thought

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grip Trilogy Box Set []  2020-10-1 18:0

    ~ FLOW ~I absolutely loved this attractive and heartbreaking introduction to Grip and Bristols story.We first met them in the Ms. Ryan's Soul series. We knew they had a history and are now learning the depth of what they feel for each other. When Bristol flew to LA to reconnect with her twin, Rhyson, on spring break, Marlon 'Grip' James picked her up from the airport. They spent the evening getting to know each other while Rhyson was working. They connected right from the start, not only physically but emotionally and intellectually as well. They believed they could really have a future together until Grips past came to haunt them both. Bristol went home heartbroken. This is a amazing begin to their love story and is a must read! I can't wait for more!~ GRIP ~This epic love story is exactly why I read! It was so passionate, romantic, emotional and raw. This story picked up years later after the end of Flow. Bristol finished college and moved out to LA to reconnect with her twin brother, Rhyson, and to support him with his career. She is also Grip's manager and his largest supporter. Grip has wanted Bristol to give him a second possibility but she refuses to give in. She loves so fiercely that she is afraid she is like her mother and will not be able to survive if he breaks her heart. She was never amazing enough for her parents growing up and she is just looking for that someone who will present her she is necessary to them. Everyone thinks she is cold, but she really just loves too much and will war fiercely to protect them. That is why she is afraid to give that power to Grip. I loved Grip so much! He and Bristol were from totally various worlds but he recognized how excellent she was for him. They fought to understand each other and where they came from and connected down to their souls. But being an interracial couple has so a lot of challenges especially in the public eye, will they be able to war them all to be together?Ms. Kennedy expertly weaved a multifaceted story about love and sacrifice, loyalty and betrayal, passion and heartache so beautifully. I love how poetic her writing style is. It is so alluring and seductive that when the twists and turns happen, you definitely feel every emotion. I wasn't ready for it to end. This is a beautiful, emotional, and y romance that is a must read!~ STILL ~This book will forever be the standard that I compare all love stories from now on. It is not often that I fall more in love with two characters, or am surprised by the direction of their story, and by the passion and emotion it will draw from me. Grip and Bristols epic love story did exactly that and more for me. They had already charmed me and captured my heart from their struggle to be together in Grip. I wasn't sure Ms Kennedy could add more to their story and do them justice without minimizing the significance of their hard fought union or their connection and spark. Oh why did I question where she would take me, because I have learned that Ms. Ryan never disappoints! I loved the direction she took us on in Still! It was so compelling, passionate, emotional, and honest. It created me love Grip & Bristol even more for their strength, love and devotion. There were those who weren't satisfied about their relationship, and tried to plant doubt with them and the world. But their bond was beyond that. They help one another, challenge each other and have fun together. Their passion and chemistry only gets more explosive. This story was about life and the twists and turns it throws at you but can rise above together. Ms Ryan's writing style is beautifully poetic. It is so alluring and seductive that you feel like you are right there and experiencing every emotion. She takes us on an exhilarating journey that will leave you raw and breathless and totally satisfied. I loved every word of this beautiful, passionate, poignant, and y epic love story! Bravo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grip Trilogy Box Set []  2020-10-1 18:0

    Tag my words... You need THIS series in life!!!There are no words to describe how excellent are these books, how speechless this series will created You feel !!! Grip is the lesson for our humanity, how to love and how to believe that we are ip is a journey, one of the hardest I've ever survived HOWEVER thanks to this author and these books author I believed - I CAN DO EVERYTHING!!!!Grip series is a love story, but touching so a lot of subjects and feelings....it is a real masterpiece and a must read. These books are not only for romance lovers... This book should be read by anyone who thinks that reading rimances is a shame. I'm sure that after reading Flow, Grip and Still they will fall in deeply in love with this author writting and characters.Absolutely must have and read alert!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grip Trilogy Box Set []  2020-10-1 18:0

    This series....GRIP....Oh the feels. The feels the feels the feels. Just what my soul needed. At one point I thought it was going to go in one direction only to be completely different. Though I would like to know what would have happened had it gone "my way".Still....I knew going in that this had the potential to be amazing book. Amazing does not even come close. Amazing can't touch it either. The only word I can say is OUTSTANDING.I had this theory of which direction the book would go. 4 directions actually. I was on high alert for each of them, none of which was what I wanted. I got just that. It did go in a slight method from one of my theories but not in the method I thought.1am, I'm crying in the bed reading. The Mr. asks if I'm crying (b/c you know I was trying to keep it in) I said yes. He asked why, I told him it's the book. He just spoons me tight and lets me continue to read. He's my ere were a lot of times that you could FEEL the love. There was even I time where I just wanted to slam my lips to Bristol's and kiss the snot out of her. I was slightly hoping that at both debates they would have a hot mic on. Oh how I wished that so en you have the side characters. Ms. James, Matty, Mrs. O'Malley, if you don't love this lady from her first appearance, you are dead inside.I wish to continue praising this book, but I feel I will give away secrets and I'm not into that. Just READ THE BOOKS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grip Trilogy Box Set []  2020-10-1 18:0

    FlowThe snippets of Bristol and Grip we got during the Soul series weren't nearly enough. In Flow, we obtain to see how that magic between them first began. I loved their connection in this novella... They're so deep, feeling all the things in so small time, that you just know something magical is ipI loved how this author broke down the various dynamics of Bristol and Grip's past and formed it into something worth waiting for. It was built up into something so monumental. The struggles that they have as colleagues, friends, then lovers is something that we don't see much in romance books. How this author interweaves points on racism and class battles into such a attractive love story is istol and Grip's connection is why I love reading romance novels. Their android game of cat and mouse that they play keeps the story fun. Their iness is through the roof. Their willingness to defy all odds and be together is so dreamy, so impactful, because in doing that they're each sacrificing a bit of illThis book gutted me! I love Grip and Bristol so much. This continuation of their story was equal parts y and heart wrenching. What we obtain in this book is often what I crave... It's a amazing look into their HEA that we got at the end of Still, their happily ever after is remarkable. There is happiness in abundance: eye-opening, jaw-dropping, panty-melting happiness. Their chemistry has only intensified and it makes for some thigh-clenching reading.What we also obtain is a look at their struggle. We know that Bristol is a powerhouse, and she is a boss babe extraordinaire in this book. Grip is finding his voice and his passion and begins to dig deeper into how he wants to impact the world. The pain that they experience in this book will pierce your heart, but the method this author weaves beauty into tragedy is e poetry, oh, the poetry. Test reading these words and tell me that Grip isn't the book boyfriend to beat all book l together in one box set?! This is hands down an absolute must-read-right-now book for anybody who lives to read romance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grip Trilogy Box Set []  2020-10-1 18:0

    Flow:We first met Grip and Bristol in the Soul Series, Rhyson (Bristol's twin/Grip's best friend) and Kai's love story! You could feel the tension between Grip and Bristol in the Soul series, but what we don't know is the reason behind this ter reading Flow, we learn a lot about Bristol and Grip's back story. I absolutely fell in love with these two. Their chemistry from the get-go is off the charts!Bristol flies to LA to test and repair her relationship with Rhyson, her estranged twin brother. The two haven't seen each other in five years since Rhyson emancipated from their parents. What she doesn't expect is to spend most of her time in LA with his best friend, Marlon (Grip). The more time they spent together, the more Grip and Bris could not deny their attraction. It was magnetic!Kennedy Ryan nailed this prequel! It is awesome and the ending leaves you salivating for MORE!GRIP:I have started and deleted this review more times than I can tell you. Kennedy Ryan is a brilliant writer! I loved the Soul Series, but Grip is so so incredible! However, I am struggling with finding the right words to do this book justice!Kennedy gives us two people who are from two completely various worlds. Bristol grew up with cash and privilege and Marlon (Grip) grew up in Compton and did all he could to survive the streets. When these two people met, they saw more of each other than anyone ever has. Their connection was undeniable.I'm not a fan of books that obtain too deep on hot bed topics, such as race. However, the method Kennedy handles such a delicate subject (especially this day and age) was so profound. At times, I was like no no no, but as I kept reading, I wanted to shout and scream to the globe that this is how it should be! Race is such a sensitive issue, but Kennedy did a phenomenal job of addressing both sides of the race issue. I want everyone would read this and obtain the notice that was so beautifully done within these pages.I felt so a lot of things reading this book! At times, I felt myself wanting to cry. Other times, I wanted to shout at Bristol and Grip's stubbornness. I felt extreme anxiety and pure joy! That's how you know you've read magic!STILL:I’m not sure what to say about Still that hasn’t already been said. I was definitely a small worried going into this book, since Kennedy Ryan knocked it out of the park with Grip. My worries quickly evaporated as I remembered why I loved Grip and Bristol’s story so much to start with. Kennedy definitely knows how to hit all the feels!Grip and Bristol’s journey is one we all can learn from. This couple had a solid foundation from the get-go and after years of fighting versus what they wanted, they finally fought for what they needed…EACH OTHER! That being said, it was that foundation that held them together through some of the hardest tests life could throw at is book was powerful, beautiful, emotional, but most of all it was moving! Grip and Bristol’s unwavering love is one we should all strive for. The method these two protect each other and what they stand for, the method they pick each other up when they are down, the method they forgive is admirable!Kennedy Ryan should be proud of the words she wrote. They are some of the greatest words I have ever had the pleasure of reading and I am simply honored to have been part of this journey!I will love this series, these characters, and this author “Always. Evermore. Even After. Still.”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grip Trilogy Box Set []  2020-10-1 18:0

    I have one word to describe this series: ip and Bristol are a couple that defy all the odds being together. They’re a couple that most people on the outside don’t understand, but they work. In fact, they only work when they’re together. Words can’t express how much I loved this couple and their istol and Grip have a love like no other, but that doesn’t mean it’s easy. There is so much fighting versus them, they have struggles and heartbreak like you couldn’t imagine, but through it all, the one thing that never changes is that they have each ip loves Bristol something fierce. He loves her the method we all wish to be loved. He loves the person she is, respects her, and she gives him the same right back. Both of these characters are exceptional. Their love story is something to strive for. I could go on and on about these two and their epic love. It’s simple to love someone when everything is amazing and easy, but to love someone this fiercely through the hard times, it means even more.I was not prepared for the level of heartbreak I would experience while reading this story. It was one of those books that took me there. I had to leave the bed so my sobs didn’t wake my husband and finish out reading the book on the couch. It had such an result on me. Bristol and Grip have a deep strength and having each other feeds that strength. If their love wasn’t so strong, I don’t know if they could have gotten through all they h of these characters are so special. Grip is the best kind of man. He has the largest heart and is truly a poet. There is nothing I don’t love about Grip. He always stands up for what he feels is right, and he’s an exceptionally amazing person. Bristol is his excellent match in every way. She’s just as loyal as he is, and her love can never be questioned. She always sticks up for Grip and has his back. This couple is truly a power couple and have a forever kind of nnedy Ryan’s writing blows me away. It’s extraordinary and has such a poetic feel. I highlighted so much in this book! Grip’s poetry, the love this couple shares, there is just so much greatness. Still is profound. A masterpiece. It’s a book that needs to be read. It’s a truly epic love story, but it’s so much more than that. It’s real, raw, and thought provoking. It touched my heart, created me think, and gave me hope. Seriously, if I could have you read one book this year, Grip and Bristol’s story would be that book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Warrior Race Trilogy Box Set (Books 1-3) []  2020-6-11 19:0

    Enjoyed reading this series very entertaining would recommend to anybody

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Warrior Race Trilogy Box Set (Books 1-3) []  2020-6-11 19:0

    Congratulations to T.C. Edge for this series. It’s extremely hard to search such an interesting and exciting author who not only writes intelligently but also provides top rated plots, characters and excitement in the stories. I’m really looking forward to the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Warrior Race Trilogy Box Set (Books 1-3) []  2020-6-11 19:0

    I'm apparently reading these in reverse. I read Variant first, now the Red Warrior, next the Enhanced, then Kids of the Prime.Holy Cow! These books are very hard to place down. (Well, my phone with the books on it) I read til I literally HAVE to place my phone away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent of Magic Box Set: The Complete Trilogy []  2020-6-14 19:18

    This is a marvellous read. Having the books in one bundle allows the reader to binge read - and you will wish to do so. The story is about a supernatural killer who chases down rogue supernaturals. She is unwillingly bound to an ancient demon who's sister demon wants to bring an end to the world. She keeps getting killed, but doesn't stay dead and gets stronger each time she comes back. The tale is twisted, but oh so engrossing. It is well worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Choices Trilogy: A Romance Anthology Box Set []  2021-4-7 0:34

    This series was addicting! Loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Choices Trilogy: A Romance Anthology Box Set []  2021-4-7 0:34

    No spoilers here. This series has depth to the story and will take you on an emotional ride as you progress through it. The characters are believable and relatable. This is the only series that I started re-reading as soon as I finished it. Yes, it’s that good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Warrior Race Trilogy Box Set (Books 1-3) []  2020-6-11 19:0

    Amazing story, amazing series. Like that the various characters' stories tie together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Warrior Race Trilogy Box Set (Books 1-3) []  2020-6-11 19:0

    This is the third series I have read from this author and have really enjoyed them all. I still have the same comment that I have created before that the author needs either a new, or better proofreader. The spelling has appeared correct, but there are a lot of words that are in the wrong place. Really amazing book otherwise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent of Magic Box Set: The Complete Trilogy []  2020-6-14 19:18

    I read the Academy of Falling Kingdoms and enjoyed it so decided to read the Agent of Magic trilogy by these same authors.I was not disappointed. The story line and characters were well developed. I also liked that the heroine was of Mexican ancestry and the story dealt with ancient gods from the Aztecs, Mayan and Inca in the Yucatan, which is not often found in most supernatural stories.Overall, a amazing read full of intrigue, action, romance, and some amazing twists and surprises in the plot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent of Magic Box Set: The Complete Trilogy []  2020-6-14 19:18

    Just finished Book 1 and can’t wait to move in to book 2. Amazing characters, quick action, interesting plot!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent of Magic Box Set: The Complete Trilogy []  2020-6-14 19:18

    Could not hardly place the book down, very in depth characters and lots of action.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supercarrier Box Set: The Complete Ixan Prophecies Trilogy []  2020-1-16 11:5

    but the 5 stars are for the presentation of the Narrator. He is absolutely one of the best performer I listen too,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Choices Trilogy: A Romance Anthology Box Set []  2021-4-7 0:34

    Book 1I was immediately addicted to this first book....A woman who is hiding secrets, a hot alpha male who threatens to expose them.... Or does he? Bethany has to learn how and who to trust in the globe and Daniel just may be the one to teach her these most necessary lessons. Can he obtain her to begin up a small and learn who to trust? Or will he bring out all her secrets and completely destroy her once and for all.....Book 2Not sure I can sumerize this one without spoilers so... Read my review for book 1 and know that this second book is honestly choc full of EVERY emotion you’ve ever felt and is the PERFECT lead into the final book, as it leaves you dying to search out what could possibly happen 3Brilliant finish! Luv, luv, loved this trilogy. It's character (Daniel Stone) is the excellent combination of a "Christian Grey" type and a "Jesse Ward" type hero rolled into one, and is the first trilogy in years that has given me that same THRILLING rollercoaster ride of emotions as those two did. Highly recommend this set.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Choices Trilogy: A Romance Anthology Box Set []  2021-4-7 0:34

    I dont obtain the 5 star reviews this was not a book about adults teenagers that cry and breakup then fall in love again the next day maybe. The h was annoying sobbing and devastated one min falling into bed with the H the next. So satisfied it was free or I would have been looking for a refund .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supercarrier Box Set: The Complete Ixan Prophecies Trilogy []  2020-1-16 11:5

    Disjointed, shallow, undeveloped, poorly written and horribly narrated. I love trashy sci-fi, but this is impossible. The story can't even follow itself, it just doesn't create sense. I am sorry. Do not waste your time and money

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Warrior Race Trilogy Box Set (Books 1-3) []  2020-6-11 19:0

    When you have such a solid storyline, it seems a shame to not take time for a thorough proofreading/editing session. Yes it is well worth the read and hopefully the author will go back and fix some of the spelling and word-choice errors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Warrior Race Trilogy Box Set (Books 1-3) []  2020-6-11 19:0

    I really wanted to like this story, but the more I read the less I liked the characters. I also found it to long winded, with a lot of repetitive emotions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent of Magic Box Set: The Complete Trilogy []  2020-6-14 19:18

    Wow this is an awesome boxset. If your a lover of the Supernatural. You will love this. I loved the humorous sarcasm in this read. The Author has really done a Unbelievable job at bringing the story and the Characters to life. Its got twists and turns. And the book cover is perfect as well. I definitely recommend this auna Joesten

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Choices Trilogy: A Romance Anthology Box Set []  2021-4-7 0:34

    I absolutely fell in love with Dee Palmer's writing when I read this set of books. She is one of the best with y, steamy books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Choices Trilogy: A Romance Anthology Box Set []  2021-4-7 0:34

    I absolutely loved this series!!! A definite must read for everyone!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supercarrier Box Set: The Complete Ixan Prophecies Trilogy []  2020-1-16 11:5

    Being a military guy, I did search a few things that are off. But, over all. A amazing read. Interesting plot and nothing too far out of this world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent of Magic Box Set: The Complete Trilogy []  2020-6-14 19:18

    I'm including my reviews for the first two books of this awesome series!INFERNAL ASSASSIN:Oh my goodness. This was absolute literary, supernatural candy!!!! Nat used to be one of the top five sanctioned assassins for The Trust ... A sort of supernatural government. That is until she was set up and kicked out on her bum. After coming home to search her beloved younger sister Cat unconscious and bleeding in a stage straight from the film Carrie... the LAST thing she expected was her sisters fiance to arrive and accuse her of the crime! Even less that everyone bought his tale! Her sister now in a magical coma, excommunicated and banned from using offensive magic she's desperate to search a cure for her sister Cat. Even if it means working with the vampires to obtain said cure. What she didn't expect were the levels of intrigue and betrayal along the way. A first class read, and oh so much fun intro into this fresh series! Well done indeed!!!INFERNAL BETRAYAL:My goodness gracious this book is jam packed with action, betrayal, secrets galore, supernatural politics and oh so much more! Nat and her package of cobbled together heroes are determined to stop the vampires and their dastardly plan to end the werewolves and other horrific things. She's also desperately holding off the Aztec demon housed within her. Goodness knows she's one fierce lady and determined to save her sister and others. Is her determination enough this time? Be prepared for a few MASSIVE shockers both to Nat and others. I can't wait to see what she does next!!!***********************All in all, a wonderfully exciting boxset to have!!!!! Satisfied reading 😊😊😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent of Magic Box Set: The Complete Trilogy []  2020-6-14 19:18

    Amazing series. Quick Read full of adventure and excitement with very twist and turn. The characters so believable and funny at the same time. If you like folklore and Aztecs history read this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Warrior Race Trilogy Box Set (Books 1-3) []  2020-6-11 19:0

    This is the type I like to read. Keeps you guessing with a lot of highs and lows right up to the very end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Choices Trilogy: A Romance Anthology Box Set []  2021-4-7 0:34

    One needs to look no further than The Choices Trilogy if they're looking for drama, secrets and instant attraction and a very y alpha. Bethany and Daniel will take you through a most exciting journey into their world. Ms. Palmer does a amazing job of making her heroine believable and you can't support but to root for her and Daniel's relationship. This is one trilogy I won't soon forget and I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Choices Trilogy: A Romance Anthology Box Set []  2021-4-7 0:34

    A wild roller coaster ride that you won’t be able to place down! One of my all time favorites! I’ve actually reread this one twice! Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supercarrier Box Set: The Complete Ixan Prophecies Trilogy []  2020-1-16 11:5

    Amazing books there were locations where the story got bogged down, but overall, an perfect story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Warrior Race Trilogy Box Set (Books 1-3) []  2020-6-11 19:0

    This series is a amazing intro for another aspect of the dystopian globe made in the enhanced series. Compelling characters and rich scetting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent of Magic Box Set: The Complete Trilogy []  2020-6-14 19:18

    I have read and reviewed this set of books individually and I highly recommend the boxed set as this series is full of action as our killer Natalia Valdez is hunting vampires, werewolves and demons whilst in turn being hunted herself for turning rogue and being blamed for something she did not do. Her sister lies in a coma and she is doing her best to hunt whoever place her in such a state. For those who like action packed novels and a lot of various monsters this is a series for you to have fun and don't forget our heroine is true [email protected]#$%!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent of Magic Box Set: The Complete Trilogy []  2020-6-14 19:18

    I thoroughly enjoyed this series. Dozens of action, amazing hero development and surprise plot twists. The only negative was the need for more proofreading.Hope to see more of these characters in the future!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent of Magic Box Set: The Complete Trilogy []  2020-6-14 19:18

    The globe building and the lore were my favorite aspects of this series. It is well written, action packed and has a lot of amazing twists. It's well worth the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Choices Trilogy: A Romance Anthology Box Set []  2021-4-7 0:34

    I absolutely love these books......I so fell in love with Bets and Daniel and went through all the emotions of everything they were going through. I wanted to damage Angel and Kit so much with what they were doing it was so heartbreaking. I was satisfied that Kit was coming around in the end but unfortunately was 2 late and as always the kinght in Shining Armor saves the day again and how satisfied was I it was Daniel and Patrick. Wow oh wow what a story it was absolutely unbelievable I want there was more to read as now I am at a stump of which book to read is trilogy is definitely one in my top10 and I will be re-reading this alot. ♥

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Choices Trilogy: A Romance Anthology Box Set []  2021-4-7 0:34

    Awesome series!! I was hooked from page one. This series has everything you are looking for. The series is y and satisfying!A must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steamborn: The Complete Trilogy Box Set (Steamborn Series Box Set Book 1) [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    This series is a combination of the post-apocalyptic, dystopian and steampunk genres. (Although it is not technically real steampunk, since that genre really contains the Victorian society and aesthetic as point to the steam-driven technology.) This boxed set contains all 3 books in the Steamborn series (Steamborn, Steamforged, and Steamsworn). It is set in a post-apocalyptic globe in which humanity was all but wiped out and is slowly rebuilding society, but is now competing with mutated and enlarged bugs. (Some of the bugs are clear ogs to modern spiders, others are less distinctly recognizable). Humanity lives in enclaves and is not only rebuilding from the apocalypse, but also from a more latest battle Technology is mostly steam-driven: Steam-driven trains, trucks, battle machines, copters, and air-ships (dirigibles), but also contains e story follows a young, low-born tinker who, as protagonists are wont to do, gets into problem with authorities, flees and then moves from situation to situation of increasing danger in order to reclaim his life. Well - sort e underlying notice discusses the horrors of war, problems of class-ism, the ethics of of amazing men forced to do poor things and of poor men who have fun doing poor things - and what the potential difference e books are well written and although the plot has a somewhat predictable arc, there are some twists and the characters are well developed and likeable. The globe is well developed and the mechanics of the mechanisms are considered and practical (no magic or technological hand-waves, with the exception of the assumptions that bio-mechanics are possible.) Although the main hero is definitely Jacob, the other supporting characters are given personality and have/play necessary roles. Jacob would not succeed without the others; a fact which he recognizes and which keeps him grounded. Alice, his mate and potential romantic interest is smart and powerful in her own right. Charles, his mentor, is more than just a Yoda figure who gives instructions. Simon, his older friend, as a knight, serves as devil's advocate and naysayer, but is there, in full support, when things come down on their heads. Others also join the party as the story e third book ends without fully resolving the situation in the world, which means that there will hopefully be more books in the series - which I will happily purchase and read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steamborn: The Complete Trilogy Box Set (Steamborn Series Box Set Book 1) [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    Eric has written an intriguing, fascinating story in this series. He has pulled the characters together so well. I love everything about this series. It's filled with suspense, and keeps you on the edge of your seat. Well done Eric. 5 stars plus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steamborn: The Complete Trilogy Box Set (Steamborn Series Box Set Book 1) [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    I've been a fan of the author for awhile, but held off on off his series thinking "steam punk" wasn't my thing. 1. It was a mistake to pass this by so long. 2. I don't know if this is or is not steampunk, but I do know it is a amazing her's voice and style are very various in this series than that of his Vesik tales, but it is excellent for this fresh globe he has made though he still is able to build the same levels of tension and excitement. Absolutely a amazing read and I hope there are more to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steamborn: The Complete Trilogy Box Set (Steamborn Series Box Set Book 1) [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    Not my usual read, but think i might be looking for more books with related story lines. I have always been a amazing fan of sci-fi and fantasy writings. However, it wasn't until recently i discovered steampunk. This was an amazing series, that i am anxiously awaiting to read again. The characters had powerful personalities you could obtain behind, and a story you could follow. The time line was a small if'ish in spots, but not so much that it distracted from the story. And with a small imagination, the authors descriptions of the mechanisms were simple to picture. I especialy like that he would compare the mechanics to stuff the reader was already familiar with, and expanded the descriptions from there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steamborn: The Complete Trilogy Box Set (Steamborn Series Box Set Book 1) [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    And now I hope this series will go beyond just a trilogy. The characters development is what makes it a amazing read. I search myself wanting to know more of the future of the main characters Jacob and Alice, but also everybody else such as Mary, Smith and even Charles Von Atlier. Which of course means knowing about their past... Amazing globe development there as well. Crossing my fingers for more :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steamborn: The Complete Trilogy Box Set (Steamborn Series Box Set Book 1) [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    In Steamborn, we're introduced to Jacob, a teenage boy and resident of the town of Ancora who often finds himself in trouble. He's brilliant with gadgets and inventions as an apprentice to his mentor, Charles. While Jacob does have both of his parents, Charles is still like a father figure to him, and I loved their interactions. He is impressed by Jacob's devotion to their inventions and encourages his thoughts and ideas.Jacob's friend, Alice, is straight-laced and a rule follower but extremely caring and loyal. I loved their close friendship and the method it blossomed over the course of the story.While Steamborn does begin a bit slowly, it soon picks up its pace and has a lot going for it. There's giant bugs, steampunk gadgets that are simple to imagine and understand, the struggle between the rich and the poor, and a mystery Jacob discovers about the town he's lived in for his entire life. An perfect begin to an perfect trilogy!Steamforged gives us a look into the globe outside of the town of Ancora and into the Deadlands and the town of Bollwerk. Jacob, Alice, Charles and Samuel (a spider knight) travel across the Deadlands to Bollwerk, and fresh characters are introduced. My favorite fresh hero was Mary, who's not only a powerful and independent woman but also an airship captain (go Mary!). I loved her!While Steamborn was more introductory, Steamforged brings much required action and suspense to the trilogy. I looked forward to experiencing the locations and people which were talked about in the first ere's tension and I love delving into the differences between the not good and the rich because a lot of those parts of the story seem to parallel what's going on in the true world. I think there's a notice in this story about the lengths the rich will go to in order to protect themselves no matter the massive cost the not good ends up paying. Steamforged gave me a lot to think about with terrific characters and stellar writing. I loved it!Man, Steamsworn hit me hard right in the feels! Asher upped the ante with for his characters with this latest installment in the Steamborn trilogy. The book was action packed from beginning to end, and there were moments where I think my heart stopped from being kept in suspense. My emotions were all over the place, and I couldn't believe how much was happening. It wasn't overwhelming at all, so don't worry about eamsworn means so much to me because I love the characters fiercely. I feel their feelings and know their thoughts. They've become like true people to me with their hopes and is latest installment in the trilogy was satisfying, and while I'll miss the characters and their passion to war for what's right, I'm satisfied with the method it ended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steamborn: The Complete Trilogy Box Set (Steamborn Series Box Set Book 1) [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    This is one of the best steam punk series that I've read. The characters are true and engaging. I read this as an ebook but would have really liked a few maps to set the scenes better. Jacob and Alice present what you can do when you believe in a cause.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steamborn: The Complete Trilogy Box Set (Steamborn Series Box Set Book 1) [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    Okay, I was dared to read this. I'm not usually what you think of when you think Steampunk! That being said, I really enjoyed this series of books! I was interested to read the next chapter from the very beginning to the very end. Without giving any spoilers, the characters in the novels were brilliantly written. I would love to discover this globe even further! In fact, if this author were to publish more books like this, I'd purchase them today!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steamborn: The Complete Trilogy Box Set (Steamborn Series Box Set Book 1) [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    A fast-paced thriller full of action, twists, and drama. It isn’t predictable, and the ending gives a sense of closure, also opening the door for more. I won’t give out spoilers, so read this trilogy if you love science fiction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Steamborn: The Complete Trilogy Box Set (Steamborn Series Box Set Book 1) [Book]  2018-5-30 18:0

    Well written series. Enjoyable characters and a special look into the steam born world. There are so a lot of aspects of this globe that can be elaboratedone on, I hope to read more on it until the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hengest and Horsa Trilogy Box Set: The Complete Saga, Books 1 - 3 []  2020-2-5 1:10

    Could not stop reading this book couldn't place it down . Would recommend this trilogy to everyone who loves reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Octagon Box Set: Soldiers Field, Octagon, Infernum (The Octagon Trilogy) []  2020-12-27 18:49

    These books grab and hold you tethered right up to the end. Then when you reach the end, you’re left wanting the next book to continue on. I hope it’s not too long before the next!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Octagon Box Set: Soldiers Field, Octagon, Infernum (The Octagon Trilogy) []  2020-12-27 18:49

    It's like hunger android games and mortal combat had a baby. Absolutely sucked me in with Soldiers Field and didn't stop till the latest word. I have now read everything written by JK Ellum and love his work!! Now I have to wait until the next book of the Octagon Series comes out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Octagon Box Set: Soldiers Field, Octagon, Infernum (The Octagon Trilogy) []  2020-12-27 18:49

    I think this author is very amazing story teller. I really have fun his books. I recommend them. Have a amazing day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Age of Order Box Set: The Complete Dystopian Sci-Fi Epic Trilogy []  2021-1-15 18:48

    This boxed set may be the best sci-fi/fantasy work that I read this year. It certainly is the best that I’ve read so far. I was engaged through all 3 books, and could not place them down. Congrats to the author—you did us all a service for imagining this storyline, especially in the American age of Trump.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bailey Brothers Box Set: The Complete Original Sin Motorcycle Romance Trilogy []  2020-1-17 22:17

    AceMelissa Devenport has given us another heart wrenching, edge of our seats, second possibility love story with a twist or two!!Jen is not your typical A-lister. Yes she is beautiful, intelligent and sassy but is down to earth so when her stalker decides to step there android game up her director/friend calls in the huge guns. With her stalker out there she has no choice but to trust the goddess hired to protect her at no cost. Lines will be crossed, blood will be shed and people will be damage before her nightmare finally comes to an tected By RedRed is the middle Bailey and your typical player. While at the bar one night he gets into a war that changes the course of his t back and have fun Red’s story along with all the twists and turns it tected By VanVan is the oldest brother and very protective of his family. He stepped up to take care of his two younger brothers and create sure they were provided for no matter what. So when he is called by Pearl for another simple job latest thing he was expecting was the gorgeous Lily to turn his life upside down. But when his family is threatened he will stop at nothing to protect them even if it costs him his own life and happiness. 🖤🖤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bailey Brothers Box Set: The Complete Original Sin Motorcycle Romance Trilogy []  2020-1-17 22:17

    THE BAILEY BROTHERS is a marvelous Mafia romance collection of three unbelievable but gritty stories, full of complicated relationships, violence, and the special type of non-stop action buffered by a swoon-worthy romance that earmarks any Mafia romance novel by author Melissa Devenport. The relationships are special and embellished with both a slow burn as well as a “love at first sight” kind of thing. All are complicated by convoluted family ties, prior associations, or misunderstanding, but each complication is overcome by a love so powerful it cannot be denied. While it’s real that author Devenport promises a satisfied ending, just how that can happen is a mystery only those who read THE BAILEY BROTHERS will be able to discover. If you like your romances to be well-written, with amazingly realistic and worthy characters, then THE BAILEY BROTHERS should be your next romance purchase! I absolutely loved each of the novels collectively known as THE BAILEY BROTHERS for their crisp, non-stop action and the instant affinity author Devenport’s masterful prose built between this reader and the awesome cast of characters within THE BAILEY BROTHERS. I voluntarily read an advanced copy of THE BAILEY BROTHERS and this is my VOLUNTARY and HONEST 5+STAR review. For HOURS of unbelievable romantic entertainment, I would encourage all readers, 18 years of age and older, to purchase their copy of THE BAILEY BROTHERS today! Satisfied pages! 😉

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bailey Brothers Box Set: The Complete Original Sin Motorcycle Romance Trilogy []  2020-1-17 22:17

    The Bailey Brothers boxset of the Original Sin Protector series by Melissa Devenport is a must read that will have you on edge with each story about the Bailey Brothers and what they had to endure dealing with pain and heartbreak growing up which created them the men they are today. Each book was thrilling and exciting with so much drama, turmoil and plenty of steamy moments as you follow Ace, Red and Van. The characters and storyline was well thought out as each brother is more intense then the first as these alpha men are thrown into the lives of three powerful women they have to protect that leads to forbidden love. The chemistry and passion between them is so intense and strong that with all of the chaos each couple will have to face, nothing will hold them you follow each action packed poor boy story you are thrown into this globe of intrigue, suspense, stalking, murder and twists and turns between the Mafia/Mc. This series is a must read which I highly recommend. Melissa has done a unbelievable job telling each brother's story and the women that have captured their hearts. I voluntairly reviewed an advanced copy of this series.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386