Read the essence and scientific background of tongue diagnosis reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the essence and scientific background of tongue diagnosis reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence and Scientific Background of Tongue Diagnosis []  2021-1-10 20:54

    As a student I owned a lot of books on tongue diagnosis; this was ONE OF MY FAVORITES! As a Western trained scientist, I often haddifficulty accepting some parts of TCM which had no Western parallel or foundation. This book certainly ELIMINATED ANY CONCERNSrelated to the usefulness and validity of tongue diagnosis. I highly recommend it to BOTH practitioners of TCM and Western S, even Western practitioners will search it well doented and immensely helpful in correlating tongue appearance and clinical pathologies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence and Applications of Taijiquan []  2020-2-4 23:17

    I'm doing tai chi for fun and health, and I've never wanted to study self-defense. So I need to be reminded that tai chi is a martial art, not just a pleasant floating about in this small book, the pictures alone demonstrate that tai chi is a purposeful exercise of martial techniques. Even eye movements are necessary and are carefully described in the text. If I don't hold in mind the intent of the moves, I'm not likely to do them correctly. Photos and text also remind me of how central the idea of unbalancing the enemy is to tai chi, and conversely, how necessary my own balance is.I use this book as a reference to look up certain moves as I work on them. Why is my right hand below my left elbow in Spear Hand? To remain hidden, of course, "in order to answer to any changes"! This book is not recreational reading, but even so, there's an inspirational quality to the introductory material. For a 99-pound weakling like me, it's always nice to be assured that, "The soft and weak victory over the hard and strong."This book is not meant to substitute for a teacher. The subtle movements going on in the core of your body to initiate movement can only be taught one on one by an expert practitioner trained in the Yang family style.Yang Chengfu's small book on The Essence and Applications of Taijiquan is a classic, and every student of tai chi should probably own a copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence and Applications of Taijiquan []  2020-2-4 23:17

    Yang Cheng Fu opened Tai Chi to outsiders. A bonus for everyone.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the essence and scientific background of tongue diagnosis or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence and Applications of Taijiquan []  2020-2-4 23:17

    Amazing book for historical reference

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence and Applications of Taijiquan []  2020-2-4 23:17

    A must for tai chi people

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence and Applications of Taijiquan []  2020-2-4 23:17

    Highly recommended. This book by Yang Chengfu is well worth having because by understanding the intent behind each of the Tai Chi movements it is easier to learn the movements (form) properly, which is the first necessary phase in learning Tai Chi. This is not a book for teaching the precise movements step-by-step (recommend Fu Zhongwen's perfect Mastering Yang Style Taijiquan book for that) but it is an perfect supplemental book to Fu Zhongwen's handbook. Superb translation and extra material from the translator Louis Swaim. In the little section on push hands at the end of the book some of the photographs are harder to create out but there is valuable and insightful info from Yang Chengfu on this topic and as always the translator's comments are excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence and Applications of Taijiquan []  2020-2-4 23:17

    I have only been taking Yang Style TaiJi 108 form classes for 8 months now. This book reinforces the basics and fundamentals that I have been repeatedly taught all this time. But the book goes beyond that because it helps me to visualize the "opponent" versus whom the form is applied.I highly recommend the book to Yang Style TaiJi students who already have taken classes under a coach who teaches and stresses the need for a solid foundation in form; e.g., upright posture, breathing to the dantien, relax the shoulders and sink the elbows, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence and Applications of Taijiquan []  2020-2-4 23:17

    While a complete beginner would search small within this book due to complete lack of transitional instructions (shifting between postures, directional indicators, weight distribution diagrams, etc.) the text that accompanies the photographs provides sufficient info to someone already familiar with the form, wishing to expand their knowledge directly from the source.Yang Chengfu attempts to describe the applications to techniques, giving the reader some idea of what the intention of the movements are. However, knowing that true applications were traditionally reserved for in-door (rumen) students, I am a bit skeptical about the descriptions being provided.A few of the Taiji classics are listed at the end, which is a plus for any Taiji Quan book. Overall, a amazing source of reference to the long form, originating directly from the source (although I still prefer Fu Zhongwen's version.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence and Applications of Taijiquan []  2020-2-4 23:17

    I like the book alot.I go to it every few months to freshing up on my forms,postures etc. Very helpful. Each time I read it I obtain something new. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence and Applications of Taijiquan []  2020-2-4 23:17

    This book is a unbelievable time capsule, an attempt by two of Yang Chegfu's senior students to bring some of an oral transmission into written form. As such, it illuminates a transitional and risky period in the Chinese martial arts: the battle with Japan was about to begin, followed by the repression of post-Revolution China. The translator has done a unbelievable job in explaining the complexities of translating Classical Chinese into modern English, as well as making connections to the Taiji Classics which are interesting to read in parallel with this , a beginner won't learn Taiji from reading this book, that is not its purpose. It serves as an inspiration for more experienced students, as a means of illuminating practice and study of the Classics, and as a glimpse back in time to the end of imperial China and its climate of martial arts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence and Applications of Taijiquan []  2020-2-4 23:17

    Very satisfied with this copy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Atlas of Chinese Tongue Diagnosis (2nd Edition) []  2021-1-8 19:27

    Brand fresh goods as indicated :))

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Atlas of Chinese Tongue Diagnosis (2nd Edition) []  2021-1-8 19:27

    Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Atlas of Chinese Tongue Diagnosis (2nd Edition) []  2021-1-8 19:27

    as a current student of Classical Chinese Medicine, tongue diagnosis is very important. I have six various tongue books. This is the best, hands down. Probably the only one you need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Atlas of Chinese Tongue Diagnosis (2nd Edition) []  2021-1-8 19:27

    Now I have 3 texts. I like all of them and I search them all useful because they all have a small various info and to have the dozens is helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Atlas of Chinese Tongue Diagnosis (2nd Edition) []  2021-1-8 19:27

    Amazing pictures and info!! Thank you for sending it promptly.😀

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Atlas of Chinese Tongue Diagnosis (2nd Edition) []  2021-1-8 19:27

    Excelent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Atlas of Chinese Tongue Diagnosis (2nd Edition) []  2021-1-8 19:27

    I like the fact that there are so a lot of pictures and explanations of the different tongue types in this book. It is one I will use again and again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Atlas of Chinese Tongue Diagnosis (2nd Edition) []  2021-1-8 19:27

    The best book on Tongue diagnosis written in English that I have seen. This book has become an indispensable resource for in my clinical practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Atlas of Chinese Tongue Diagnosis (2nd Edition) []  2021-1-8 19:27

    this book is amazing but not for the novice in chinese medicine , this book is for the student going to school or an office text book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Atlas of Chinese Tongue Diagnosis (2nd Edition) []  2021-1-8 19:27

    I used the book for e book arrived fresh and very fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Watercolour []  2020-2-12 20:59

    I had never heard of Hazel Soan before, but when i saw the front cover of this book and flipped through a few of the pictures, ive come to see her as one of my favourite watercolourists!The style is loose and suggestive, and it's very effective. You obtain the sense of so much *light* in her paintings-something of which i have struggled to achieve in my own paintings. But seeing how Hazel works and with her hints and hints, it has helped tremendously.I saw that another reviewer place that it the kind of watercolouring that takes a lot of practice, and that "beginners" need more structure. I disagree. I search that every painter has a style. Some are more structured, and others are loose. To say or imply that because her work is not "structured" enough for one, that it means its not amazing for any other beginner, is very limiting.I'm not a beginner watercolourist, yet i found this book to be very inspiring and her work is style happens to be on the loose side, and before reading through this book, i had always seen the more structured books and struggled somewhat with those. So...each to their own.But take a flip through this book and you will see it's 's not very instructional, so if you're looking for a step by step tutorial through, id go with something else (a fave of mine are the Geoff Kersey books. They even have the designs already drawn for us to trace around and obtain right into the painting side, amazing for practicing). But if you're looking to obtain some hints on another style or to "brighten" your watercolours, this is a amazing book. Even for just flipping through and admiring. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence Of Eydie []  2020-7-12 19:34

    This was a gift. The recipient was delighted as she is a lifelong Eydie Gorme fan! ‘Nuff said!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence Of Eydie []  2020-7-12 19:34

    Eydie Gorme has long been a favorite of ours. She has a voice that will never be surpassed...so capable of performing any type of song. Since she is no longer singing, this unbelievable album is a treasure to us!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Anthropology []  2020-11-5 18:15

    My 17 year old loves the book and doesn’t wish to return the rental. I will be buying a used copy from Amazon, assuming I can search one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Anthropology []  2020-11-5 18:15

    Required this book for my Anthropology class, which is a tough class. But this book had a lot of info and was very detailed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Anthropology []  2020-11-5 18:15

    I am using this for my online class, it is used, that doesn’t matter to me because I am a college student and I’d rather have used than pay more for new!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Watercolour []  2020-2-12 20:59

    Want I'd discovered Hazel Soan when I began my watercolor career. The info contained in this particular book is invaluable. She teaches how to decipher the different information on paint tubes, which paints are best to buy (other than wasting cash on tubes I've still never used), transparent vs. opaque colors. Out of the hundreds of watercolor books I've read, hands down, she's the best. She also has a little watercolor book on Amazon, Gem) and its might far exceeds its size. Brilliant, brilliant watercolorist and author. I've learned SO much from these 2 books. This book is chock full of superb info to fresh artists (like me). I'd have saved at least $2K had I found Ms. Soan 9 months ago. Marvelous, marvelous books, and worth every single penny I paid on Amazon. You won't be disappointed. Quality book with colourful glossy pages. The information in her books is heads above any I've purchased or checked out at the library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Watercolour []  2020-2-12 20:59

    Hazel Sloan is a terrific watercolorist and she shares her methods and her artwork in this book. I have another of her books, Light and Shade in Watercolor, and hope to be able to add more to my collection, but some are very expensive. Although her style is a small looser than my own, it is something I am trying. My watercolor teacher tells us to paint by shapes, not by things and that is definitely Hazel's approach.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Watercolour []  2020-2-12 20:59

    Unbelievable book. Not only can it be a attractive "tail table" book (do they call it that anymore?) because the hard cover under the attractive paper cover also has the attractive scene. The paintings are very inspirational, a amazing artist makes it look easy. There are color paintings on every page and the instruction is like small tips, necessary hints from an accomplished artist wanting to share with others learning, verses some writers who say so a lot of words and it's still hard to understand. The book is the right size too, not too huge and heavy, not too thin to create one feel it was so, the dozens of topics she paints is so unbelievable and helpful as well.I'm so glad I purchased this book! Thank you Hazel!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Watercolour []  2020-2-12 20:59

    I am constantly watching guides online and reading books on watercolor, but this one has hints and tip that I have not heard before and it’s wonderful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence Of Eydie []  2020-7-12 19:34

    She's the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Anthropology []  2020-11-5 18:15

    Amazing book for school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Watercolour []  2020-2-12 20:59

    Attractive book! There are no tutorials, but if you're a moderately experienced watercolorist and have fun loose painting, you'll easily be able to follow the suggestions. Lots of amazing inspiration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Christianity []  2020-6-17 18:29

    This book created clear to me problems that I couldn't explain to myself for a lot of years before. I regret that I didn't red it at the beginning of my find for the understanding of the reasons and origin of the superstition in the religious dogma.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence Of Eydie []  2020-7-12 19:34

    I'm old enough to remember mono recordings. I guess the original recordings were in mono. I just want that fact was more prominently displayed on the item details. I was expecting a stereo recording. I bought this for my partner who likes her music. I haven't listened to it for very long, but I think I'll have fun so, having CD Text on a recording from this time is a true plus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence Of Eydie []  2020-7-12 19:34

    Amazing Album, what a terrific singer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Anthropology []  2020-11-5 18:15

    Informative and simple to read textbook. The paperback copy I received was in very amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Watercolour []  2020-2-12 20:59

    Hazel Soan is a unbelievable watercolorist whose loose style is beautifully depicted in this book. Her step by step instructions, descriptions and guidance are explained clearly both in text and in conjunction with her gorgeous paintings. I think this would be a lovely book for all levels of expertise in watercolor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence Of Eydie []  2020-7-12 19:34

    Would give this collection 5 stars if the remastering had been cleaner and brighter with more punch in the bottom end. I had to re-equalize every chop to bring out the bold flavor of the original LPs. I felt they were kinda flat and lifeless. I can't believe the remastering engineers couldn't hear this in the conversion process, otherwise a lot of of the cuts are fairly distortion-free and in stereo where they weren't before on LP. Overall, an perfect collection of Eydie's best performances ever recorded. I play all of them on the radio here Tawas City, MI.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence Of Eydie []  2020-7-12 19:34

    Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence Of Eydie []  2020-7-12 19:34

    A+

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Anthropology []  2020-11-5 18:15

    The textbook is well written and simple to read. The info is straight forward also.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Anthropology []  2020-11-5 18:15

    Amazing book. Was a requirement for class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Anthropology []  2020-11-5 18:15

    I saved $20 renting through Amazon! What's to like about a college book, it's a important evil towards a brighter future. Got an A while saving $20 doing it. What's not to like about that?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Watercolour []  2020-2-12 20:59

    Perfect book! Her work is remarkable. She explains a concept and then has exercises that you do around those concepts. What I like about these exercises is that I must think! This is not a cookie cutter book in which she tells you this color step one / this brush step two. One must think! And one must experiment! I reconstruct and deconstruct the exercises and apply the theory. For me personally this is what art is all about. Especially Watercolour. I search other art-how-to-books that actually have a receipt to be boring and uninspiring so this one is a REAL breath of new air. I highly recommend this book for inspiration and technique.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Watercolour []  2020-2-12 20:59

    This used book was delivered in very short order. I was anxious to obtain this book as it was shown to me in class and some of the lessons I required were detailed in word and pictures. I refer to this book nearly every day. The images are astounding and the words very clear. A valuable learning tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Watercolour []  2020-2-12 20:59

    I have read a lot of books on watercolor, yet Hazel Soan inspired me to be more bold and decisive when I place pigment to paper. I have ruined a lot of watercolor paintings by fussing over them, and trying to control how they reacted on paper. Now, I appreciate the unpredictability of watercolor, and am beginning to embrace it with truly radiant results.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence Of Eydie []  2020-7-12 19:34

    Obtain the the one you will play over and over!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence Of Eydie []  2020-7-12 19:34

    Wide selection of her pop standards .... Just what we wanted ....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Anthropology []  2020-11-5 18:15

    Only got it for a class, barely read it but it’s informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Anthropology []  2020-11-5 18:15

    Interesting. Evolution of Homo sapiens is quite interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metamagical Themas: Questing For The Essence Of Mind And Pattern []  2020-12-7 18:25

    Hofstadter first wrote "Godel, Escher, and Bach", a magnum opus right out of the starting gate, followed up by the collection of essays in "The Mind's 'I'" that, while not surpassing "Godel, Escher & Bach", is regardless still a worthy second offering. And once again, Hofstadter's intellect & wit sparkle with "Metamagical Thema". If you enjoyed & were intrigued by Hofstadter's first two efforts, you will not be disappointed with his latest. Intelligent, intriguing and entertaining. Recreation and exercise for the intellect & the soul!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metamagical Themas: Questing For The Essence Of Mind And Pattern []  2020-12-7 18:25

    A collection of the Metamagical themas column form Scientific American with responses, additions and some articles never published. Something for everybody. Insights into things one never knew you liked. It should be on the list of best books if you could only have one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metamagical Themas: Questing For The Essence Of Mind And Pattern []  2020-12-7 18:25

    Logic, math and puzzles oh my.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metamagical Themas: Questing For The Essence Of Mind And Pattern []  2020-12-7 18:25

    Thought it would recapitulate his articles from SciAm, but went into depth on subjects most of which I found interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metamagical Themas: Questing For The Essence Of Mind And Pattern []  2020-12-7 18:25

    Godel, Escher, Bach was an necessary book in my life, so I place Metamagical Themas on my to-read list. It took me a few years to obtain to it due to the intimidating length, but I finally had the possibility to read it.I can't speak highly enough of Metamagical Themas. I loved the broad range of topics. The depth and thoughtfulness of the work of the work are incredible. I think about things I read in this book on a everyday basis in both my work and private life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metamagical Themas: Questing For The Essence Of Mind And Pattern []  2020-12-7 18:25

    A must read to anyone interested in questions about what is intelligence, life, and society...Some are more difficult to follow, but generally, it's written so anyone can understand and enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metamagical Themas: Questing For The Essence Of Mind And Pattern []  2020-12-7 18:25

    The author is popular talkimg about several arguments of the modern science, particularly in relation to the artificial intelligence. Those applications are significative because they are considered around musics, languages of words, strange attractors, recursive procedures. We are so in the first times of this science and the approach is interesting for how is developped the Turing Test.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metamagical Themas: Questing For The Essence Of Mind And Pattern []  2020-12-7 18:25

    I first read this book when I was a nerdy high school student. I didn't understand half of it at the time. Now I understand a bit more. Hofstadter's ideas are beautiful complex, but he has an engaging style and unassuming air that create his ideas more accessible to the average person.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metamagical Themas: Questing For The Essence Of Mind And Pattern []  2020-12-7 18:25

    I fell in love with the writer's first book, "Goedel, Escher, Bach, the Eternal Golden Braid" in the 1980's and wore out my first copies, and have been reading his books ever since. He never lets me down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metamagical Themas: Questing For The Essence Of Mind And Pattern []  2020-12-7 18:25

    amazing book, very intriguing to say the least. Hofstadter is one of a kind. You might wish to smoke a few bowls before you begin this journey ; )

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Program Design []  2019-12-24 19:27

    best programming I've used so far. Everyone should read this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Ribhu Gita []  2020-6-24 18:27

    Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Ribhu Gita []  2020-6-24 18:27

    A must for anyone on the spiritual path

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Program Design []  2019-12-24 19:27

    This book is a MUST HAVE for all coaches at all levels. Over 400 pages of amazing education.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Program Design []  2019-12-24 19:27

    Amazing book. Awesome info for all trainers and simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Ribhu Gita []  2020-6-24 18:27

    I have read the original text before, this is a amazing summary for appreciation, the Indian words zone still there, which I would preferred to read a complete English words summary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Ribhu Gita []  2020-6-24 18:27

    I first came into contact with the Ribhu Gita a few years ago. It's direct notice completely blew my mind. Every verse is an atomic bomb for the conceptual mind. This little ver is a selection of verses. Create this little investment for a very precious gem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Program Design []  2019-12-24 19:27

    Amazing buy. Awesome and informative book for all coaches and trainers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Ribhu Gita []  2020-6-24 18:27

    I am quite sure that the globe is a projection and that our Essence is not in the world. We all need to be unglued from the belief that ultimate reality is out there, like amazing small materialists believe. Ramana Maharishi gave this book fame, constantly quoting from it. This is a superb translation and fine abridgement of the much much longer original. An advantage is that this translation is from the much more accessible Tamil version, which itself was created from the original Sanskrit. This ver is superb in getting across non-duality. That makes it invaluable and very much worth studying. But I object to its disdain for our natural world. The globe may be a a projection but it is all we have. To dismiss this wonderful universe as simply unreal and something to obtain out of as soon as you can is wrong. Being mindless and selfless is the ultimate state? Au contraire. I believe we were made to play in this world. True play, that has consequences, not like a dream. God enjoys our adventures and struggles and duality gives life zest and evokes energy. So yes, to be trapped in the globe is poor for our spirit dies. But I have no sympathy for the “saint” who spends his life sitting in a cave contemplating the Self. In Zen, the enlightened man and woman go out into the globe with “helping hands.” That thinking permeates that unbelievable book the Bhagavad Gita, which has a lot of panENtheistic passages. . But the authors here have fallen too much into pantheism, and that does not support a civilization be dynamic. I prefer panentheism, with the added “en” But as I said, we all need to be unglued from our ego, live with a translucent ego, and this brief abridgment does a magnificent job of teaching us non-duality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Ribhu Gita []  2020-6-24 18:27

    For those looking for a book that resonates with Pure Truth, this is it. My heart celebrates this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Program Design []  2019-12-24 19:27

    Very simple to understand. What I like most about this book was that the ideas and methods used were shared not eat book for those who are fresh in their training career or have been in the business for a while.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Ribhu Gita []  2020-6-24 18:27

    A amazing insight into human life

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Program Design []  2019-12-24 19:27

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Ribhu Gita []  2020-6-24 18:27

    This book is so profound and was the text Ramana preferred with his devotees. Of course Ramana was the Embodiment of this text!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Ribhu Gita []  2020-6-24 18:27

    Nonduality pointers Ramana Maharishi, Mooji, and Sailor Bob Adamson recommend a everyday rate of this. I understand why.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essence of Ribhu Gita []  2020-6-24 18:27

    Direct teachings!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tongue of Adam []  2020-11-26 18:10

    I test to search something positive to say about this book, and search that to be difficult. There are several essays here referring to the big-name sacred texts of the Middle East, to secondary authors, to commentators on these, and to commentators on the commentators. The presentation is agreeable and induces one to engage with the discussion, leaving the impression that some useful mentation has occurred. Then one notices that, while every side of the problem has been covered, no useful conclusion has been drawn, or can be. Or, if one has, it will be contradicted in the next essay. This is something like eating Cheetos: one can consume a vast number of these things, acquiring no positive nutrition or even volume of substance, but huge amounts of tasty salt, flavorings, and color have passed over the tongue. Broccoli might be less fun, but it is a better so, $9.99 is a massive toll for this small thing. I suggest you er for a better price.If one is looking for a lesson in Arabic literature and culture, then perhaps this work is more instructive than it at first appears to me. I have no method of knowing. If it is, then Arabic thought is an acquired taste that I failed to acquire from reading this. Truly, though, this man knows his items and loves it, even if I don't. That is something I can appreciate across the distance between us, and the globe might be a better put if there was more of that going e final essay is off-topic, and more useful to me than anything that preceded it. Arabic is the author's first language, but he was a professor of French literature for forty years, and in France, too. His French must be beautiful good, as well as his understanding of French Lit. One might hope this would earn him some credit when he announces to his French colleagues that he intends to publish some of his works in Arabic. But apparently not. Culture is thick stuff, and cultural pride is one of its thickest ingredients. As I said earlier, I test to search something positive to say about this book. The best I can do is to point at this final essay, which is not hard to understand at all, and say "I only speak English, and so I can't understand what the author would dearly like to share with me." This is, perhaps, what he has to tell us after all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tongue of Adam []  2020-11-26 18:10

    Yuk. Had to read this for a University class. Only a professor’s captive audience would be needed to read this propaganda, right?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tip of the Tongue []  2020-12-6 21:23

    i heard this several times on pandora, and had to buy it. soulful, amazing, unbelievable lyrics. i can't wait to hear the rest of the album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy []  2020-8-4 19:22

    Like previous editions, this Merck Manual has a amazing deal of useful information, presented in an accessible manner that makes it a go-to reference for fast support with practical questions. In this respect, I know of nothing like it. But this fresh edition is huge! One of the MM's virtues was its size--small enough to fit in a suitcase if you were on a traveling assignment, on any shelf, even into a huge medical bag if you required it. This edition is nearly the same size as an ordinary huge medical textbook. So one of the book's amazing advantages no longer exists. Of course, the editors of the MM have an impossible task of trying to fit all of medicine into a single book, so they have to create compromises, but in this case they went too far when it comes to size. I hope in future editions they can go back to the more compact format, even if it means condensing some of the content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy []  2020-8-4 19:22

    I am not a medical professional so I cannot attest to the medical accuracy of the book except that I know from doctors that it has a amazing reputation.. I bought it because doctors today have such small time to spend on you that you have to do some of your own research if you wish to be a knowledgeable consumer. The negative for lay people is that some of the medical jargon requires that you read it twice and use a medical dictionary to understand it. I already got enough. Info on Parkinson's disease which run in our family to justify the purchase the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy []  2020-8-4 19:22

    I am entering my second year of PA school and I use this book 2-3 times a mmary: This is clearly a book for practitioners ONLY (or soon to be). If you are a medical, PA, or NP student, consider delaying buying this book until your 2nd or 3rd year. This book can feel very overwhelming, especially since most of the time you have a fast question and it may take several mins to search it. It is amazing to use if you are trying to understand the entire picture of a disease, especially in a clinical context. It starts by giving you 1-2 paragraphs of pathophysiology, then gives you the process of diagnosing, the clinical presentation, the ddx, labs, tx, prognosis, and "pearls" of the disease. I like using this when I am learning about a specific disease for the first time. Please understand, there is no one book that can respond every question of medicine. This however, is as close as you will obtain with the exception of a few things here and there. Overall, amazing book to supplement my classroom lectures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy []  2020-8-4 19:22

    There are almost 4000 pages covers all types of disease and clinical pharmacology. To my surprise, even Bayesian estimation is covered in the book. The book discusses the mechanism of various types of disease as well as the mechanism of action of similar . Some people mentioned that they prefer the free online version. But from my point of view, owning a physical book create it clear about what you wish to is ver is more exhaustive than the previous version. It added several fresh chapters, for example discussion in neurosciences. I bought it directly from Amazon for huge discount.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy []  2020-8-4 19:22

    Here’s the review I wrote for the 19th edition on 2011: I've been getting and using the Merck Manual for over 30 years to respond questions about disease for family and mates (pediatrics through geriatrics) as well as preparing to ask germane questions of physicians responsible for care of family and friends. It is comprehensive in its coverage of the etiology, diagnosis, treatment and prognosis of diseases of the human body and includes the recent research results on the treatment options. It's really not that difficult for the layman to understand the medical terminology and the effect is factual understanding of the major aspects of disease which you will NOT obtain from the standard home health care books from Johns Hopkins, Harvard, Mayo Clinic, the AMA or even the Merck Home Health handbook. And, unlike the Merck Manual, these books directed to the laity do not include the diagnostic info upon which physicians decide precisely what disease they are presented with. Yes, there will be much superfluous info which you may never use, but, when you wish and need the info about a specific disease, here's where you should begin your education. The same holds real for the updated 2018 20th edition. I neglected to mention that this manual also includes a plethora of ancillary info including thorough sections on pediatrics, geriatrics, injuries, bites and stings, patient care, alternative medicine, dietary supplements, rehabilitation, normal try values and even legal problems such as advance directives. Yup, it’s pricey, but it’s always proved to be valuable to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy []  2020-8-4 19:22

    My 3 star rating reflects my opinion on the actual physical book not the content or info within. The papers are bible-thin in order to accomodate over 3500 pages in a single volume. They are so thin, in fact, that they are transparent and reveal the text on the opposite side of the page, even when laid flat. The paper quality is poor, and crumples if you attempt to write anything with pen. The book itself is large but compressed, making it hard to handle. It is thus unsuitable for longer sessions of reading/studying, hence why I mentioned it's best used as a desk reference, although I fail to see why you would need that when a free ver of the text is available online for simple r my purposes, I was dissapointed. I would have rather preferred 2 or maybe even 3 volumes with higher quality paper over this. So if you are not content with the online ver and prefer a physical copy (like I do), hold that in mind.Otherwise the info within is great, and I found it to be the most suitable and well written medicine textbook of all the other texts I compared it to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy []  2020-8-4 19:22

    Better than ever; thank Heaven they are still publishing this masterpiece. I hold it on my desk next to me all day at work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy []  2020-8-4 19:22

    I've been purchasing Merck for over twenty years, and rely on it heavily to hold us updated in the field of medical science. This is the thickest volume in quite a while, and it is worth the zone on your shelf. It takes a medical background to be able to absorb the pertinent info provided, and is handy for anyone who desires a more comprehensive understanding of medical diagnosis, possible treatments and prognosis. It is NOT a substitute for consulting a physician, but can give you a better grasp on what you are up against. I frequently refer to Merck when working with patients that have rare and unusual conditions. It's always in there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy []  2020-8-4 19:22

    Physicians don't like patients who read, understand, and can discuss diseases using the Merck Manual as a source. We've found it puts the physician on guard but more likely to discuss the topic in more detail than they ordinarily would. As with anything else in life, do your research and be prepared with facts and counterfactuals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy []  2020-8-4 19:22

    I love this book, and three stars is probably not fair, but I am disappointed to see the Hypertension chapter has not been updated. I am now afraid to trust this book...it still has the JNC 7 table without comment! Treatment target are also not updated (The electronic ver is updated).Readers may also be surprised to search that loop diuretics cause hyperkalemia according to Table 84-4

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Possessing The Tongue of Fire []  2020-6-19 18:29

    I give this book a five star because it meets my expection. this is a book for people that are saved and mean business with God. This book is also breath by the Holy Spirit. You will descover that the writer is speaking for experience and testimonies of people that have trusted God and they now possess this power. If you wish to deal with your unrepentant foes and bring them into subjection this is the book for you. I can assure you that when you begin reading tis book you will not wish to place it down. My mates the best argument is to test it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Possessing The Tongue of Fire []  2020-6-19 18:29

    Anyone that is really hungry of pocessing the tongue of fire must have this book. The first day I used it with my family, and prayed the prayer points inside of it, my 9 year old son received fire baptism and began to speak in tongues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Possessing The Tongue of Fire []  2020-6-19 18:29

    I love this author. Its all about faith in Our Lord and Savior. I am currently following a lot of of the recommendations of believing and showing it through everyday activities and dedication to watch what you speak, to believe and therefore you speak, and not to take this lightly. I have ordered a lot of of his books, and am noticing a difference in the results we are receiving now as compared to before. They are lessons on how to walk, live and have your being in HIM by your everyday walk dedication and activities- faith that gives exponentially results through app of the WORD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Possessing The Tongue of Fire []  2020-6-19 18:29

    This was a strong book. If you are not on fire for the Lord or your prayer life has dwindled to nothing; please purchase this book that can be carried in the purse it will surely place you in your prayer closet to start again. It was helpful to my prayer life and gave me more insite to the opponent pursuits concerning my destiny and my childrens destiny. But through prayer you can stop him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tongue Diagnosis in Chinese Medicine []  2020-12-3 20:11

    I found this book a very nice description of the principles and practices of the tongue diagnosis in Chinese Medicine. It also provides a amazing example on how to describe in decent English the concepts and terms in Chinese Medicine. I'm not a medical scientist but part of my research is similar with Chinese Medicine. I found this book a amazing reference, especially when I need write about Chinese Medicine in English in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tongue Diagnosis in Chinese Medicine []  2020-12-3 20:11

    THE BOOK IS VERY WELL WRITTEN AND INCREDIBLY DETAILED... IT INCLUDES MANY PICTURES TO HELP UNDERSTAND THE MANY DIFFERENT DISEASE RELATED SYMPTOMS OF THE BODY... ONE OF MY FAVORITES IN MY LIBRARY OF PATHELOGICAL STUDIES!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Possessing The Tongue of Fire []  2020-6-19 18:29

    I'm almost done with this book and I will be going back to refer to this book as I walk with Christ. This book teaches the importance of being filled with Holy Ghost and speaking with tongues. There's power in speaking in tongues and this book explains why!!! GET IT!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Possessing The Tongue of Fire []  2020-6-19 18:29

    Possessing the The Tongue of Fire is very amazing book, and it is a amazing reminder that as kids of god we already have the power given unto us from our Heavenly Father and we only need to believe it and speak it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Possessing The Tongue of Fire []  2020-6-19 18:29

    This is the second book I bought from the same author that is not the original. They are copy. some of The word are fade away.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386