Read the essential robert bloch reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the essential robert bloch reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    the original source [osceola county case search]  2020-8-27 9:48
    [email protected]

    why not check here this over here now maryland case court find superior court for the district of columbia case find go right here Www service read the full information here over here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the canada pharmacy csmp [canadian pharcharmy online reviews fply]  2020-10-15 13:43
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy cialis cialis canada online pharmacy scam canadian pharmacies for cialis pharmacy online pharmacies without prescription cvs pharmacy canada pharmacy cialis canadian pharmacy - cialis india pharmacy canadian pharmacy canadian pharcharmy cialis in canadian pharmacies

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get the facts [hop over to this site]  2020-8-27 7:23
    [email protected]

    this link maryland jud case find continue reading florida court records case find case find ny www oscn case find pima county court case find his response

    0  


    Add your opinion on the essential robert bloch or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy lasix over the counter [best price for lasix in El Paso]  2020-9-13 19:32
    [email protected]

    top 10 best locations to lasix in San Jose buy lasix in Buffalo lasix from Portugal where to lasix in Pittsburgh online purchase lasix from Belgium purchase lasix from Buffalo buy lasix in Germany where to lasix in Saudi Arabia online furosemide purchase lasix from Portland buy lasix in Denmark

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the dentist []  2020-11-21 20:54
    [email protected]

    Thank you Moses. Thanks to the entire staff. Reminds me of my appointments. Explain in detail what's going on. Patient and kind. Office is very clean and inviting. Satisfied Thanksgiving. Please stay safe. Thank you. Janice L

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the canadian pharmacy qlsr [canada rx pharmacy deoo]  2020-10-19 20:18
    [email protected]

    canada online pharmacy cialis from us pharmacy generic pharmacy canada online pharmacies canadian rx pharmacy canadian pharmacies without prescriptions ed canadian pharmacy the canada pharmacy canadian pharmacy cialis for everyday use brand online canada pharmacy cialis canada online pharmacy canadian pharmacy online generic pharmacy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    erectile pills over the counter []  2020-10-25 17:54
    [email protected]

    erectile medicine fresh zealand silvasta fresh ed drugs erectile tissue in the nose [url= [url= dysfunction injections[/url] [url= [url= booster way book[/url] [url= function returns as copper decreases[/url] [url= [url= medication over counter[/url] [url= [url= dysfunction icd 10[/url] [url=

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Robert Bloch (Giants of Sci-Fi Collection Book 8) []  2020-10-8 18:38

    If you have never encountered Robert Bloch before, or know him only in the context of "Psycho" you are in for a treat. Some of his finest stories are here, including the legendary and genre creating classic, "Yours Truly, Jack the Ripper." Bloch began writing at a prodigiously early age. he corresponded with H.P. Lovecraft and other greats when he was still in his teens. Bloch could write it all, from the horror inducing to the cringe-inducing pun. He is never boring or phones it in. This collection proves that "Psycho" was just another notch in his belt. His belt was, in fact, all notches! Very much worth your time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert the Rose Horse []  2020-1-16 7:50

    I loved this book as a kid and my delight at finding it again was fulfilled when my granddaughter has begun asking for it again and again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert the Rose Horse []  2020-1-16 7:50

    Amazing classic book that I read to my kids who are now very grown up. Gave it to a friend's baby as a gift. I love PD Eastman and love the rhyming. well before my children could read, they would finish the end of the sentences because they could remember from the rhyme. Amazing book and you can begin reading it to a baby and it will be one of the first books he/she will read all by themselves!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Mapplethorpe: The Photographs []  2020-6-18 19:57

    Attractive book, very informative, nice representation of the artist's work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Pattinson - The Biography []  2020-7-14 18:55

    I was disappointed with this biography. Sarah Oliver only discusses his films and does not illustrate any insights into Pattinson or his accomplishments. It seems like a fast superficial overview of his films and some non controversial facts about the logistics of his life. It seems like she just wanted to create some fast money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lady in Gold: The Extraordinary Tale of Gustav Klimt's Masterpiece, Portrait of Adele Bloch-Bauer []  2020-1-31 23:54

    An excellent, detailed story of the Nazi invasion on Austria through the lens of its result on one family - the Viennese Bloch-Bauer family - and the Klimt paintings they owned. "The Lady in Gold," originally known as "Portrait of Adele Bloch-Bauer I," was confiscated by the Nazis along with all the other valuables of the Jewish Bloch-Bauer family during the war. What makes this story stand out is that portrait survived the war, was identified by the survivors of the family, and the Austrian government came up with justifications to hold it in Austria as a national symbol."The Rape of Europa" provides a summary of Hitler's rapacious desire for art at any cost. There is a brief chapter about "the Lady in Gold," but nothing to the extent provided by this book, which gives a far more detailed background on Klimt, his interaction with the women he painted, and the public reaction to his paintings. More importantly, this book gives a description of Austria's reception to Hitler, which is critical to understanding how the government and the people today view WWII - and why it was so hard for people in danger to leave. There is also a full story on individuals in the Bloch-Bauer family, and their treatment at the hands of steamrolling Nazis and their own e ambiguity the Austrian government feels towards its history is palpable, and the treatment aged Maria Bloch-Bauer received at the hands of the museum and the Austrian government is amazing. A saddening, interesting, and eye-opening story of Austria's role in WWII, and a reminder of the return of not just money, but family possessions confiscated as spoils of war, that have yet to be returned 70 years after the Nazis were "defeated."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert the Rose Horse []  2020-1-16 7:50

    My 4 year old daughter loved this story. I originally bought it for her to teach her about allergies since her dad has allergies to a lot of plants and she was wondering about that. She also loves police so when I saw this horse becomes a Police Horse, I knew it would be a win-win. She loves the story, and overall it's an enjoyable read about a horse who is allergic to roses. Two little problems I would change if I was revising this book: 1) I would remove/reduce the guns from the bank robbery section (this is the first time my daughter ever saw guns and asked what they were), and 2) the horse is suddenly not allergic to roses at the end and that makes NO SENSE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert the Rose Horse []  2020-1-16 7:50

    A amazing one to read to kids, and one for young readers to read themselves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Pattinson - The Biography []  2020-7-14 18:55

    I love this book and Robert Pattinson and a amazing seller to

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Mapplethorpe: The Photographs []  2020-6-18 19:57

    I first became familiar with the work of Mapplethorpe through his florals -- something about them always spoke to me. They were artistic, dynamic and beautiful... and somehow sexy?It was later that I was introduced to his breathtaking nudes, moving portraits and erotic photographs of the S&M community, and as I looked more, it all seemed to create sense. To me anyway!This book features/discusses all the different phases of his work and evolution. There are hundreds of color and black-and-white photos included, as well as insightful is book is a truly unbelievable look at the life and work of Robert Mapplethorpe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Mapplethorpe: The Photographs []  2020-6-18 19:57

    I expected more pictures. but good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Rodriguez’s THE LIMIT [App]  2018-11-21 21:0

    The best thing about it was the sound moved with your head. 2nd best was the 180 degree video. Sadly it was too short. A amazing first video though. I'll be buying the 2nd for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert the Rose Horse []  2020-1-16 7:50

    This is such an enjoyable story. It's too poor that some people provide negative reviews because there are cartoon illustrations of bank robbers with GUNS! I don't know about your world, but in my globe bank robbers do tend to carry guns. Don't be so "pc" & obtain some child a unbelievable story with perfect moral lessons and lasting amazing memories. We read this to our son tons & tons of times years ago and he has not once robbed a bank!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert the Rose Horse []  2020-1-16 7:50

    This book was my favorite as a kid. I bought a copy for my kiddo and we both have fun it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert the Rose Horse []  2020-1-16 7:50

    I always give this book as a bonus at baby showers or youngters' birthdays. It's a silly, cute, fast read that never fails to delight children. And because of the rhyme and repeat words is fun for them to read to younger siblings. Have personally bought over a dozen in the latest few years!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Mapplethorpe: The Photographs []  2020-6-18 19:57

    Attractive book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Mapplethorpe: The Photographs []  2020-6-18 19:57

    A amazing book which highlights the best of Mapplethorpe's photographs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Mapplethorpe: The Photographs []  2020-6-18 19:57

    .....still "reviewing" the book as I've recently purchased several on Mapplethorpe including the film CD of his life with Sam Wagstaff. I did view the film which I also recommend having. It just helps explain the man....actually both men to some degree. Mapplethorpe was a complicated man....or so it seems through the eyes of books about him and of course his photography. If you're a collector of all things Mapplethorpe this is one for the collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Mapplethorpe: The Photographs []  2020-6-18 19:57

    Impecable estado

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Mapplethorpe: The Photographs []  2020-6-18 19:57

    Attractive pictures

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert the Rose Horse []  2020-1-16 7:50

    I vaguely remembered a book from my childhood of a hero that had large sneezes that went KERCHOO! I love that book as a 7 year old. So I searched the internet and found it here! Just received it today and already read it to my small one (8 months old) . Everything came back to wonder I liked it. It's a nice story of a hero with a bit of a handicap that moves to the huge town to search work. Even though his handicap keeps getting in the way, causing him to lose jobs, he works hard at each job and is grateful for the work. He finally secures a position with the police department and his handicap saves the day!And yes, police have guns because poor guys do too. This is the reality of the globe we live in and to deny that is a recipe to socially handicap a child.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Pattinson - The Biography []  2020-7-14 18:55

    What's not to love, if your a Robert Pattinson fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert the Rose Horse []  2020-1-16 7:50

    This book has the look of Suess but it's illustrated by P.D. Eastman. There are more by this artist and they are lovely, too. My Mom read me this book when I was a child. In the '60s. LOL. I recently gained a fresh grand niece and nephew. I wanted to read to them, and some how this book popped into my head. I can't wait to share with them. It's not only a amazing story, it also come with a small fun action that makes the children laugh. See, throughout the story, Robert the Rose Horse keeps sneezing because of his allergies. And everytime you come to this in the story, you look at the small one, who isn't able to read yet, and they contribute a amazing huge sneeze. Cuddle time at it's best. I think my Mom would approve.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert the Rose Horse []  2020-1-16 7:50

    I loved this book 15 years ago since my son is called Robert and he absolutely loved the story and the amazing illustrations.I got it again for my students as we were studying the letter 'r'. They loved it old copy was red, which I think is a better cover for a ROSE horse incidentally, but I suppose that is not your arrived promptly in amazing condition-I was ecstatic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Mapplethorpe: The Photographs []  2020-6-18 19:57

    Very high-quality production.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Mapplethorpe: The Photographs []  2020-6-18 19:57

    Amazing overview of his entire artistic output. Partnered with some amazing essays on his key eras.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lady in Gold: The Extraordinary Tale of Gustav Klimt's Masterpiece, Portrait of Adele Bloch-Bauer []  2020-1-31 23:54

    This is a fascinating book. It is not an simple read but is worth your time to persevere. The book is a promise to tell the story of Gustav Klimt and his best known painting of Adele Bloch-Bauer, who is a Vienna Jewish socialite. Quick forward 80 plus years and Klimt's painting,"The Lady in Gold" is auctioned at Christie's for the record of 78.5 million dollars. In the beginning of this book we read about Klimt and Adele, their relationship and the history of the painting. However, the book is primarialy about the town of Vienna, the amazing wealth and social life of the Jewish intelligentsia. Unfortunately, Hitler had a unique interest in the city. Austria was his birthplace, and art was his obsession. At the time of the German occupation Vienna had the biggest Jewish population of western Europe. The German soldiers and SS stripped the Jewish people of their wealth, possessions and a lot of of their lives. Much of the book is about the German confication of the art treasures of Austria and finally the effort of the Jews to reclaim their possessions. Although the Bloch-Bauer family was the main group profiled, there were a lot of pre and post battle people in the story. There were too a lot of extended family and mates to hold straight. O'Connor obviously did an perfect research job but the story was lacking in organization.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lady in Gold: The Extraordinary Tale of Gustav Klimt's Masterpiece, Portrait of Adele Bloch-Bauer []  2020-1-31 23:54

    I wish to thank the author for writing this book because it has taught me so much, opened my eyes, and enriched my experience of Klimt's work and of the splendor and loss that was Vienna. I have seen this painting in three very various places. I flew to Vienna just to see it. Then I saw it when it was in Los Angeles. Then once again in Fresh York where I visit it every time I am is book was well written. Had so much fresh info and created so a lot of meaningful connections for me. When I read about Austria turning the painting over to the heirs, I cried even though I obviously knew the , Thank You Ms. O'Connor from a Secessionist obsessed never quite created it art historian. You gave me a amazing week of reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lady in Gold: The Extraordinary Tale of Gustav Klimt's Masterpiece, Portrait of Adele Bloch-Bauer []  2020-1-31 23:54

    This is not your average read. The first 100 pages or more read like an art history book mixed with Western Civilization history. Don't allow that scare you from reading this book. It may be a struggle to read all that detail at first but it becomes easier to read. Tells the story of the families involved in a little fraction of the art and other family wealth stolen from Austrian Jews by the Nazis. I had no idea that the Austrian government was so complicit with the theft from the Jews and how they resisted returning property to the rightful owners. In the end, a courageous attorney takes on the Austrian government and wins in spite of the daunting odds versus him and returns the portrait of Adele Bloch-Bauer to her heirs and starts a movement to return more art to the families it was stolen from so long ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lady in Gold: The Extraordinary Tale of Gustav Klimt's Masterpiece, Portrait of Adele Bloch-Bauer []  2020-1-31 23:54

    I've always loved Gustav Klimt's paintings, but I knew nothing about the history of his art, about him, or the people and locations he painted. Anne-Marie O'Conner has done a unbelievable piece of work on filling in the mystery of the vast theft by the Nazis in WWII. This is a story about reparation. It follows the circuitous route of European art masterpieces and tragic history of Austrian Society, Adele Bloch-Bauer and her wealthy industrialist husband Ferdinand, their lives, their children's, grandchildren's lives, and exactly what happened to their fabulous art collection. Klimt's exquisite paintings of Adele, her mates and their social circle were all confiscated. Theirs was the elite Jewish intellectuals of Vienna, known as the 'second society'. They lived from between 1850 until the end of WWII, their kids into the millenium. These wealthy Austrian citizens opened their magnificent homes and held salons for the modern artists, poets, composers, writers, including the famous, like Tag Twain, composers Mahler and Johann Strauss II, Einstein, Freud. O'Conner's research is thorough, the stories incredibly compelling and heart wrenching. The wonderful info of each of their lives, the insidious methods the Nazis used to destroy all the Jews of Austria and entire populations of Europe, to methodically rob millions of innocent people of their homes, property, businesses, their very human dignity, tearing families apart, to kidnap them, send them to labor or concentration camps, and finally to either murder them or drive them to suicide, is explained with precision and facts. I found the book simple to follow. With the vast numbers of people involved in the recounting, it was necessary to read carefully and while reading I also began to research all the characters further, even making notes as I combed the internet for extra information. In all my reading and studies it never ceases to astound me how the tragedy of Europe and WWII was allowed to occur, yes, allowed. After the war, the families went through extraordinary trials in their efforts and at every turn, encountered sinister, deliberate blocks to test to hold them from what was rightfully theirs. The convenient amnesia and bigotry of all the Nazi collaborators remaining in high positions after losing the war, as the victims are attempting to reclaim their properties, and funds stolen by the Nazis between 1931 and 1945, as they simultaneously attempt to heal and place their lives back together, left me frustrated. I found myself drained and sad at the wonderful injustice even after the Nazis were defeated. The final judgements by the US courts was both joyous and bittersweet. The weight of their losses, the world's losses, could never be erased or is is unbelievable historical accounting. If you wish to test to understand Vienna, Europe, the history of the modern art movement, the cultural and societal factions and clashes that led to WWII, how the Nazis got away with their insatiable, evil plundering of several continents, this a really amazing put to start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lady in Gold: The Extraordinary Tale of Gustav Klimt's Masterpiece, Portrait of Adele Bloch-Bauer []  2020-1-31 23:54

    I definitely learned a lot about Austria and it's Jewish population from the 1800a to WWIi and about art and culture during that time. The book really delved into the method Jewish society in early Vienna lived and intertwined with the Austrian royalty and the artist and writers of the day. The focus of this book in Adele Bolch-Bauer and the painter, Gustav Klimt. His paintings and his relationship with the a lot of Jewish debutantes especially Adele. After both died Adolf Hitler crossed the Austrian border and that's when the looting of art took put and the Jews were rounded up and their art was stolen. A very moving book about one woman's quest to retrieve the art that was stolen from her family. If you love this period in history you'll have fun reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lady in Gold: The Extraordinary Tale of Gustav Klimt's Masterpiece, Portrait of Adele Bloch-Bauer []  2020-1-31 23:54

    From the cosmopolitan salons of fin-de-siècle Vienna to the interwar years when Vienna was a shadow of its former glory to the not good years of the Anschluss and finally to the courtrooms of the postwar period, this book is an extraordinary masterpiece of history. This is the story of Adele Bloch-Bauer, the lady in gold of the popular Klimt e story begins close to the show when finally the Klimt painting was handed over by Austria to the family of Adele in 2006. But then backwards in time we go to the late 19th century. To a cosmopolitan Imperial town - Vienna. A glorious Vienna where women of the "second society" (read: liberated, secular, wealthy Jews and non-aristocrats) were able to keep salons for the artists and authors who would never have been exposed to the public or gained so much fame otherwise. But it was also frequented by the popular too. Tag Twain stopped by on his travels through Europe and received a warm welcome from the people begin to modernity but was also vilified by the establishment. The first female doctor in Vienna visited. The composers Mahler and Strauss frequented the salons. And so did artists, including Klimt. And while we obtain a lot on the globe of this society of the liberated Jews, we also learn a lot about ter recreating this globe of artistic and intellectual ferment, however, the book turns dark. The Fall of the Habsburg Empire was a catastrophe for Imperial Vienna. No longer was Vienna the center of a multicultural polyglot empire. Now it was only the capital of the rump state of Austria. And vastly reduced in population and glory. The book is part a biography of Klimt. Part a biography of Adele Bloch-Bauer (and her a lot of relations). But it is also a biography of Vienna. And while the interwar years were not amazing for Vienna, the deepest darkness was still to come during the Anschluss. Now the society of the salons would be broken. And lost forever. The Nazis would attempt to erase the cultural brilliance from history. The names would attempt to be forgotten. The Germanification of Austria would leave no room for Jews or the part they played in making Vienna a capital of e Nazi years when the family scattered through Europe, the postwar period when Vienna was occupied by the four main Allies, the end of deNazification in '48 because Vienna was necessary to the West and was not going to be lost to the Communist Soviets are all discussed and the families that are the core of the book weather the tempests of time. Though not all create it. Some are lost to firing squads. Some to suicide. Some to Concentration Camps. Some created it through the Fascist years but ended up killed by @#$%'s forces in Yugoslavia (part of the family had large assets there). And then the story continues in the fresh globe where some of Adele's descendants survived.But it also continues in a disgusting ver of Austria. And the latest part of the book discusses the collective amnesia. And how the Austrians now would not allow any art leave the country because art was part of the national cultural patrimony. But some lesser works could leave if the owners whose works were stolen would agree to more valuable works staying. This post-war Austria eventually succumbs to something better and so the story ends in the period when the stolen artworks start to be reclaimed by the original owners's e book is a masterpiece of story telling. The author recreates the globe and makes you identify with these historical personages. For anyone who wants to know more about Austrian history, this is a amazing book to read. For anyone who loves history, this is a amazing book to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lady in Gold: The Extraordinary Tale of Gustav Klimt's Masterpiece, Portrait of Adele Bloch-Bauer []  2020-1-31 23:54

    When my daughter and her family moved to Vienna, the entire town was plastered with posters showing this painting with "Ciao, Adele" on it. They wondered what in the globe it was. They found out that a beloved painting was leaving the town forever and was being given a phenomenal goodbye party. They decided they would love a town that could love a painting so much. They said if they had a girl, she would be named Adele after the painting. In 2007, my granddaughter Adele was born. Needless to say, our entire family has been enthralled with Adele Bloch Baer, Gustav Klimt, and the whole story. Until this book came out, we were only able to pick up bits and pieces of the story. The book tells the complete story - and very well. It's real that it is hard to hold track of all the characters, but I'm glad they were all included. During my second reading, I place together a hero list, because I'm sharing the book with my book club and wish them to be able to totally have fun the story. I'm looking forward to the movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lady in Gold: The Extraordinary Tale of Gustav Klimt's Masterpiece, Portrait of Adele Bloch-Bauer []  2020-1-31 23:54

    Like the intricate mosaic patterns on Gustav Klimt's Portrait of Adele Bloch-Bauer, this is a complex, absorbing tale of the painting, its subject, its artist and the turbulent and tragic happenings that surrounded them. From libertine turn-of-the-century Vienna, to the descent into the Nazi horrors of Globe Battle II, to the collective denial about those horrors that the Austrians embraced, this is a sweeping story laced with sensuality and sorrow. Anne-Marie O'Connor has done her homework well; this thoroughly-researched book takes us on an enlightening and compelling ride through the best of times and the worst of times in Vienna. And in the end, we learn that justice prevails and that a work of art can illuminate the dark corners of our history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lady in Gold: The Extraordinary Tale of Gustav Klimt's Masterpiece, Portrait of Adele Bloch-Bauer []  2020-1-31 23:54

    I watched the film and became curious about the actual facts. The film was but the latest half of the book. It was extremely interesting, although keeping track of all the people involved became a chore. The history and people behind the painting and the lawsuit is much more interesting. Very well narrated, lots of bibliography and quotes. It is wonderful that the Nazi attitude is still politically alive today, I have lost all interest in visiting Vienna ever. I have read and watched lots of WWII books and documentaries, but this book brought home a much more private view of the horrors and atrocities physical and psychological. As a footnote, several current dictators have followed Hitler's example of legal robbery by intimidation and murder, i.e. Castro.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Downey, Jr.: The Biography []  2020-1-16 20:25

    This is a amazing product! It was exactly as described! Amazing condition and lends amazing knowledge to the life of Robert Downey Jr.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Downey Jr: The Biography []  2020-1-25 13:9

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Downey Jr: The Biography []  2020-1-25 13:9

    I still gave it as a gift, but there were several huge punctures on the cover. My son won't mind, because it will still read the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Ludlum's The Treadstone Resurrection []  2020-6-14 18:28

    One damned fine read. Hood doesn't disappoint. Spoiler is one starts Nick Ford. He's in Venezuela on a mission. His whole squad had been wiped out and he's being hunted and he knows it. Nick is half Native American and a member of Treadstone. He's one very capable guy. He has the goods on a man and needs to obtain that information to someone he knows will do something with it. That someone was also a member of Treadstone. That someone had walked away from Treadstone and never looked back. That man is Adam Hayes. He and Ford were in Unique Forces together and were plucked out by the CIA and sent to makes it to the hotel and gets a room. Ford manages to send his information out. He also sends a message. "By the time you obtain this. I'll be dead.He sets his latest claymore and cameras to allow him know when the opponent gets there. He knows they are coming and come they do. Fords life ends with a bullet to the head in the bathtub. His claymore does take out two of the opponent though. A fact the opponent commander, Felix Black, a mercenary, is not satisfied with. He also doesn't know if Ford got the information out or not. The man he works for knows Ford worked for Treadstone and he also knows who Ford sent the information to. He sends assassins that am Hayes is in La Conner, Washington. He's working on a house. Once he's done the remodeled house will be his nest egg to obtain his wife Annabelle and son Jack back.Right now he's at home and gets a call from his realtor Sally Colvin. She tells him that there is someone interested in the house and he's flying in today. Hayes had tickets to Florida in his luggage. He was headed out to see Annabelle and Jack but decides getting the house sold so he can obtain the is more necessary right now. He heads out to the e house is built on an island that has a bridge connecting it to the main land. The large manor house that dominates the island is called Cliffside Manor. The owner had the island ready for the rich. The only reason he was allowed among the rich was because he had bought the Smith house. The house he was fixing to sell.Hayes has a few things he needs to do before the buyer gets there so he gets to it. He has half of the sub floor laid when there is a knock at his door. He'd already left his gun on the counter so he's unarmed as he answers the door. He sees a man he thinks is a Jehovah's witness. He's seen this man and another when he pulled in. He tells the man to wait so he can shut his radio off. He completely misses the second man going by the window. He had just stepped back into the kitchen when he hears the back door opening. This triggers every instinct he has but his gun is on the counter. He hits the ground as the man fires.Hayes ducks into the living room. These two think they have him. Far from it. They are dealing with a Treadstone operator. Well trained, ruthless and ese two even know his name and they are pro's. They had never fought anyone like Hayes though and he is the winner. Both are dead and Hayes figures that his realtor is dead as well and of course the guard he met at the gate is dead as well. One thing he did learn is that these two knew who he is and the mentioned Ford. Ford his old teammate. He's wondering what's going on and what he will need to do to stay fferson Grey is in Venezuela and he's the man who wants Hayes dead. He thinks Hayes is the man Ford sent the information to. Information that could ruin his sweet Venezuelan with Vega. Grey is with the CIA and is one crooked rich man. All he has to do is create sure his man Black kills Hayes and he and his plans and are safe along with his with Vega. Vega who runs the entire area.Levi Shaw is the latest director of Treadstone. A Treadstone that is on the back burner. Most think the method to slay the poor guys is by using drones. Levi knows nothing works better than humans. His office is in the lowest level of the Pentagon. Where the Treadstone offices used to be huge he's now in a shoe box. He's about to obtain the surprise of his begins one damned fine is one has Hayes, Grey, Black, a Black who does his best to slay Hayes but just doesn't have the know how, Vega, allies, opponents a trip the Venezuela, a driven Hayes, a Hayes who has the capability and training to take the war to all his enemies, Senator Mendez, millions of dollars and Adam Hayes doing what he was trained to do so he can survive and stay ve Stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Ludlum's The Treadstone Resurrection []  2020-6-14 18:28

    I’ve been looking forward to reading this for months and I now that I’ve finished I search myself waiting yet again....for the next installment. Adam Hayes is the most extraordinary mix of [email protected]#$% and assassin, I could almost feel the eye rolls that you he must have given in accompaniment to some of his commentary. I’m kind of hoping to test out the mattress thing on my next family vacation but I won’t spoil it for l jokes aside this was beyond my expectations. If you like Flynn, Thor, Greaney and Carr then you just stop reading reviews and it already. Hood is the true right out of the 82nd Airborne so technical info are spot on, the action is intense and I’m left wondering just whether or not that parachute stage was written right from his own experience because it was a pants wetter!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Polidori: After the Flood []  2020-8-9 19:24

    This book captured the aftermath of the storm to its precise destruction. No words required to be written because the pictures would have sufficed kudos to Robert Polidori

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Robert Collier Letter Book []  2020-8-21 19:0

    A lot of of the copywriting greats cite this book as one of maybe three foundational, wellspring, headwaters books for the entire industry of direct mail, and probably direct response marketing itself. I have heard Dan Kennedy talk endlessly about him. Gary Halbert puts this book in the first three of his recommended reading (and hand-copying) for aspiring copywriters, and none other than Yanik Silver has place a review of this book on this page. (If you don't know who Yanik Silver is, look him up. He's one of the most successful direct response copywriters working today.)So what should you expect when reading this book?Gary Halbert makes the point repeatedly, in various ways and places, that if your notice is true, and good, and includes true value, then you don't need to obsess about the 'quality' of your medium to convey that message. He says essentially "If some guy hands you a crumpled up note that he pulled out of his pocket, and on it it says 'Your wife just gave birth to triplets', you're not going to dismiss this because it came on a crumpled up piece of paper."This point is worth bearing in mind when you and read this book. The notice itself is unparalleled, still accurate after almost 100 years, even though few people are probably rain coats via printed letters any more. Everything necessary is in here, and anyone who wants to call themselves a professional copywriter (or in-print salesman to quote Halbert again) should read, and re-read, and then re-read this , about the editing and typos. The other reviewers are right - they're everywhere and something distractingly so. I think whoever has printed this fresh ver had some scanning that read and re-typecast the text for this edition, and the repeatedly injects odd symbols or letter combinations in the text, and puts the spacing of paragraphs and text at odd intervals. Sometimes it's hard to tell where his examples of letters end and where his commentary on them begins because there is very small body formatting to suggest it.But you know what?What he is writing about is so important, so valuable, and so helpful that you should STILL this book and swallow it whole, maybe even adding your own formatting notes to create sense of it e Greats are right - this IS one of the best books ever written on copywriting and direct mail, up there with Claude Hopkins "Scientific Advertising".You should just with the fact that a crumpled, hand-scrawled note has delivered you the amazing news about your triplets. If you're too short-sighted to understand that this is in fact how and why amazing letters succeed, then you really don't understand what copy-writing is all about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Robert Collier Letter Book []  2020-8-21 19:0

    If someone had told me years ago that I’d one day be writing a review of a book literally full of junk mail from the 50’s, I’d laugh and laugh and laugh at them. But here I am, writing a review on a book full of junk mail. I’m SO grateful that Robert place all of these letters into a book for us lowly peons to read. I can pick up the book and turn to any page and obtain an wonderful amount of inspiration and ideas for my own copy. This is one of my favorite copywriting books of all time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Downey Jr: The Biography []  2020-1-25 13:9

    I loved this book! I have been a fan of his for quite some time and this was such a amazing private insight to his life and career and the obstacles he has overcome! Very interesting and simple to read...hard to place down! I loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Downey Jr: The Biography []  2020-1-25 13:9

    The great, definitive biography of Robert Downey Jr. SHOULD be written some day - and it will be. He's one of our finest American actors and one of the few real A-list stars, and his life story is both fascinating and inspirational. His life deserves to be written by a fine biographer. This cheat job of a book, however, is not that biography. This is what we call a "clip job" - the author's research just involves gathering existing newspaper and magazine articles and hashing them together into a semi-readable text. Nothing is annotated, there are no private insights, there's not much writing style at all, and no original interviews or research were done. It has all the earmarks of an author just cashing in on a celebrity's popularity. In lieu of the amazing "someday" RDJ biography, if you're looking for something a small longer than Wikipedia's, this clip job will fill your bill. Otherwise, a bit of researching RDJ online will probably obtain you to about the same place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Downey, Jr.: The Biography []  2020-1-16 20:25

    I loved this book! I have been a fan of his for quite some time and this was such a amazing private insight to his life and career and the obstacles he has overcome! Very interesting and simple to read...hard to place down! I loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Downey, Jr.: The Biography []  2020-1-16 20:25

    The information is amazing if you can decipher the writing. Odd writing. The book reads like lots of quotes. It does not read like a biography. A lot of 'he said'...'she said' items which breaks up the flow and gave me a headache. Also, faulty glue, so the pages fall out as you read it. Yes, I did place it in the paper recycling bin after page 15.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Downey, Jr.: The Biography []  2020-1-16 20:25

    Very interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Polidori: After the Flood []  2020-8-9 19:24

    We went to work in Fresh Orleans in 2006 to support with re-building and so a lot of of the photographs in this book reminded us of what we saw a year after Katrina. An amazing book. It is a large book--coffee table definitely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Polidori: After the Flood []  2020-8-9 19:24

    The Best Book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Robert Collier Letter Book []  2020-8-21 19:0

    This book constantly comes up when top copy writing books are mentioned. Along with Scientific Advertising, Ogilvy on Advertising, Reality in Advertising and Tested Advertising 's really just a huge swipe file. Collier narrates you through his career in copy writing. He gives the mindset behind the copy he thing I'd like to point out that I didn't see any other reviewer touch on: his letters always have just as much power in the being created as in the persuasive power of the body copy. In every letter he asks the reader to test the product out of charge for a week. If you like it, hold it. If not, send it back on our dime.He really takes the notion of making it simple for your prospect to to another level. In the Gary Halbert Letter I once read that the is much more necessary than the copy. The Robert Collier Letter Book bears witness.P.s yeah, the formatting is screwed up. Whatever program they used to transcribe the text did a port job throughout the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Robert Collier Letter Book []  2020-8-21 19:0

    No pages numbers, poor formatting for Kindle. What else can I say?I first purchased the book on Kindle. Frustrated with poor formatting, I bought the physical book only to search out it has NO pages numbers. I was going to reference this book is some articles I was writing. I guess so much for e book, however, is a valuable resource for those interested in copy writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Ludlum's The Treadstone Resurrection []  2020-6-14 18:28

    Veteran author Joshua Hood is back with a Jason Bourne spin-off series, The Treadstone Resurrection. The Jason Bourne Series was originally made by Robert Ludlum in 1980 with The Bourne Identity, followed by The Bourne Supremacy (1986), and The Bourne Ultimatum (1990). Joshua is an Troops veteran, while assigned to the popular 82nd Airborne Division, he served in Operation Iraqi Freedom (OIF) and Operation Enduring Freedom (OEF) in Afghanistan. Upon returning to civilian life, Hood continued to serve his community as a sniper squad leader on a full time SWAT squad in Memphis. Currently, he spends his time writing, hunting, and generally being a BAMF.Jason Bourne could be considered lucky, having been shot in the head on an operation and losing his memory, what about the Treadstone operatives that can’t forget what they’ve done? These operatives are trained to be the excellent killing machine, ignoring pain and pushing forward no matter what. Killing America’s opponents and disappearing without a trace. Among these is Adam Hayes, a former Troops Unique Operator, he had lost men on a mission while fighting the battle on terror and the CIA came calling with promises of retribution. They trained him well, used him for years until he had enough. Deciding to call it quits, he went off the grid and was attempting to piece his life back together. He was doing a beautiful amazing job until his past came calling in the form of an old battle buddy that was being hunted. His mate reached out to Hayes for help, but by the time Hayes got the notice the opponent already had their sights on Hayes, not really knowing who they were dealing with, they tracked Hayes and were in a globe of hurt.Hayes escaped with his life and goes on the hunt, not really knowing who is after him. Could it be an old mission with some loose-end, a hostile foreign government, his own government? Targeting Hayes and pulling him into this conspiracy turns out to be a poor call, dusting off his skills and killing poor guys is something Hayes is very amazing at. He quickly learns what is at play and people in power at the highest echelons of multiple governments are plotting to seize control and the only thing standing in their method is Adam shua Hood brings us a page turning novel, filled with action, including detailed descriptions of all weapons utilized, descriptive enough that only someone that has been there and done that can achieve. The tone of this novel is serious, as a lot of scenes are life and death. However, Hood does a unbelievable job interjecting humor at very appropriate times. Making this novel a fun read that is difficult to place down. Earning itself a Blast Radius of a Dirty Bomb, a 9.25 Lima Charlie Rating. This fresh series from veteran author Joshua Hood is going to be an annual must read, I can’t wait for the follow up. Furthermore, making this book into a film should happen ASAP.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Ludlum's The Treadstone Resurrection []  2020-6-14 18:28

    The first part of the book was slow and hard to figure out where it was going, I would give it two stars . The latest half of the book was really amazing and I would give it 5+ stars. It had a lot of action but felt some of the characters could have been developed more. Well worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Downey Jr: The Biography []  2020-1-25 13:9

    I purchased this book for a mate of mine in recovery and it has been an inspiration to him. I am so grateful for such a attractive written piece of literature about this awesome man who shows us all that we all deserve a comeback in life!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Downey Jr: The Biography []  2020-1-25 13:9

    Slick and often inaccurate. The author is more a parasite than a biographer, looking to create a buck off of Robert Downey Jr's well-earned success. Absolutely one for the trash bin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Downey, Jr.: The Biography []  2020-1-16 20:25

    Slick and often inaccurate. The author is more a parasite than a biographer, looking to create a buck off of Robert Downey Jr's well-earned success. Absolutely one for the trash bin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Ludlum's The Treadstone Resurrection []  2020-6-14 18:28

    Was really looking forward to this one, as I have read Joshua Hood's two prior novels in the Find and Destroy series and really liked them. After finishing the Treadstone Resurrection, I was disappointed, as I had been expecting huge things from Mr. Hood, given his past work. The book was all action, very small time given to plot construction (what plot there was, was very loosely constructed), and the characters in the book were never developed to the point that I cared for them.I was also a bit shocked that this book was so poorly edited. A few examples:- mentions a smell filling the room in one scene, when it has already been established the characters are outside- the main hero Hayes picks up a fully loaded rifle, and the next sentence it is mentioned as being empty, no reason given- the cabal pitted versus Hayes has been trying to slay him the whole book, and suddenly near the end, they capture him for no amazing reason; it is mentioned they need a confession from him (a rather nonsensical reason is given), but this did not fit the plot and was merely a device to give Hayes the opportunity to escapeThese are just a few of the errors I found, and all the errors taken together throughout the book were jarring enough to distract me from the book's story. Not sure I will follow this series for a second book, if indeed they decide to build on this very rough start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Ludlum's The Treadstone Resurrection []  2020-6-14 18:28

    Treadstone, Ultra secret covert operation. The operators are lethal. Their training and survival skills are off the charts. Their is one issue their operators have. Their is no early retirement. No one resigns. When you choose to leave it's usually because your dead. Treadstone now appears to be on it's final breath before it no longer is operational. One lone agent actually left the covert organization and is going to give them a send off they won't forget. This is an action packed read from the first to latest page. Enjoyed immensely!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Polidori: After the Flood []  2020-8-9 19:24

    The best photographic essay of Fresh Orleans after the flood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Robert Collier Letter Book []  2020-8-21 19:0

    This ver has serious typographical errors which create reading very difficult.Either directly from Robert Collier Publications or find Amazon for the following ISBNs:ISBN: 0912576200 orISBN-13: 9780912576206

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Robert Collier Letter Book []  2020-8-21 19:0

    After you've read scientific advertising and gotten the general idea of direct response, this is the only book you need on copywriting. Just understand that it's not really a step-by-step book, nor is it a page turner. It's more of a reference should, however, muscle through the entire book at some point if you're a serious copywriter or even if you hire copywriters on a regular basis. I have personally adopted a number of ideas from Mr. Collier's copy over the years and have seen amazing results from the copy.I've also read a lot of other copywriting books and attended the seminars, yada yada, but I gotta tell ya - as far as value for and items I actually use .... this is beautiful much all I ever needed. To give you an idea, I've been marketing online and off for over 16 years and I've seen the amazing majority of the "greats" work. So this is high praise.I recommend it to everyone in my entrepreneurs' inner circle group and really anyone that wants to understand how a amazing is constructed and how you obtain people to pull out their wallets and immediately.Oh and one final thought. While the book is available in electronic formats, don't bother. It's too huge and too much of a reference book to be manageable in electronic form. I'd pick up a paper copy even if you don't normally do paper books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Robert Collier Letter Book []  2020-8-21 19:0

    This particular ver is very poor. The publisher apparently grabbed copy from begin source, bownloaded it into a word processor, and published without editing. The publication is a continuous formatting error, and the word processor useds automatic spell checker left a lot of passages uninterpretable. Please pull this volume and send it to an editor before putting it back on the market. I gave it two stars instead of zero because, if one can gist, the content one gleens is solid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Downey Jr: The Biography []  2020-1-25 13:9

    The information is amazing if you can decipher the writing. Odd writing. The book reads like lots of quotes. It does not read like a biography. A lot of 'he said'...'she said' items which breaks up the flow and gave me a headache. Also, faulty glue, so the pages fall out as you read it. Yes, I did place it in the paper recycling bin after page 15.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Downey Jr: The Biography []  2020-1-25 13:9

    Very interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Downey Jr: The Biography []  2020-1-25 13:9

    I received a copy in exchange for an unbiased review.I found the book interesting however I did not have fun the style of writing or maybe the narration. Not sure. Because it was an audio book I found it harder to decipher if it was the narrator or someone else talking. I did not realize just how much time RDJ spent in jail, nor the extent of the beatings the prisoners gave him.I also forgot that he was with Sarah Jessica Parker, yet she never joined him on his discovery of being a junkie.But alas everyone loves a amazing come back story. So from Junkie to jail bird to large grossing films and a wife that wont hold him around if he even thinks about touching another drug. This book created me happy, sad, mad, I teared up and laughed.I love the quirky that he brings to each of his parts and I even had to go back and watch Kiss Kiss Bang Bang when I finished the book.I truly hope that he can search happiness and live a nice clean life while providing me with hours of entertaining movies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Ludlum's The Treadstone Resurrection []  2020-6-14 18:28

    I’m a large action thriller fan - Tom Clancy, James Patterson, Tag Greaney, etc. Since I loved the Jason Bourne series from Ludlum, I ordered this to check it out. I could NOT place it down! Total action character (this needs to be a movie!) - such a amazing read. There’s a roller coaster of intrigue, twists, shady government characters, and we’re rooting for Adam (and I wish to see if he gets back to his family! Write another one!)Highly recommend! You won’t even believe all the crazy items that happens!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Ludlum's The Treadstone Resurrection []  2020-6-14 18:28

    Definitely looking forward to the next chapter for Mr. Hayes its all about the mission and at the same time trying to search himself after years of psychological indoctrination. An elite operator turned macine turned human again. Sceptical about bring back Treadstone but done very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Downey, Jr.: The Biography []  2020-1-16 20:25

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Downey, Jr.: The Biography []  2020-1-16 20:25

    The great, definitive biography of Robert Downey Jr. SHOULD be written some day - and it will be. He's one of our finest American actors and one of the few real A-list stars, and his life story is both fascinating and inspirational. His life deserves to be written by a fine biographer. This cheat job of a book, however, is not that biography. This is what we call a "clip job" - the author's research just involves gathering existing newspaper and magazine articles and hashing them together into a semi-readable text. Nothing is annotated, there are no private insights, there's not much writing style at all, and no original interviews or research were done. It has all the earmarks of an author just cashing in on a celebrity's popularity. In lieu of the amazing "someday" RDJ biography, if you're looking for something a small longer than Wikipedia's, this clip job will fill your bill. Otherwise, a bit of researching RDJ online will probably obtain you to about the same place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Robert Collier Letter Book []  2020-8-21 19:0

    If you're looking to Robert Collier's Letter Book, don't this one (blue cover edition published by Necessary Books, 2013). It reads like it was slapped together by somebody who doesn't care about the material or the reader. My 11-year-old granddaughter could have done a better job of typesetting. There are no page numbers. So have fun trying to hold track of your progress through the book. There are, however, plenty of misformatted and mistyped words, sentences and paragraphs to hold you amused -- or, in my case, annoyed. I spent five mins flipping through the book when I got it. It was instantly obvious -- a sloppy and carelessly produced project that somebody decided to knock off to create a quick and simple buck with. Well, not with my buck.I returned my copy to the seller for a refund. Ordered the 5th edition reprint instead (different publisher). I'm waiting on that one to arrive to see how it compares. Hopefully, the folks who published the facsimile reprint of the 1941 book showed a small more care and attention to detail -- and appreciation for the immensely valuable work of Mr. Collier -- than the yo-yos at "Important Books".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Robert Collier Letter Book []  2020-8-21 19:0

    Of course the content in this book is gold. But I got the paper copy of this book, the one with the blue cover, and the pages weren't numbered, the formatting was really messed up, and there were all kinds of weird typos. I mean like cent signs when there should be an "s", the spacing between the head lines and text was funky, sometimes you'd be reading a paragraph in 12 font or whatever, and suddenly it's like 8 font, then back to 12. Really weird, test to another edition if you can. If not, like I said, the book is gold.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Polidori: After the Flood []  2020-8-9 19:24

    Robert's images are AMAZING. I loved the images when I first saw some of them on display at the Modern Museum of Art in NYC. When I realized he created a book of them, I wanted to own it. I was so moved by the images, particularly one that I saw at the show. I was shocked that the photo that I remember most was not in the book. There are likely a thousand amazing images in the book, but not the one I remember from the exhibition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Polidori: After the Flood []  2020-8-9 19:24

    Ridiculous awesome amount of detail from this 8x10 photographer. Huge fan of this work. Although maybe needs a small editing? There are literally tonnes of images. Still I'd rather have more. Not a book to look through in one go. One to go back to bit by bit. Exhaustive, but brilliant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Polidori: After the Flood []  2020-8-9 19:24

    I bought this book as a bonus for my sister-in-law. The book is beautiful! The photography exquisite...I am so satisfied I bought this book for her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Downey, Jr.: The Biography []  2020-1-16 20:25

    I purchased this book for a mate of mine in recovery and it has been an inspiration to him. I am so grateful for such a attractive written piece of literature about this awesome man who shows us all that we all deserve a comeback in life!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Downey, Jr.: The Biography []  2020-1-16 20:25

    I still gave it as a gift, but there were several huge punctures on the cover. My son won't mind, because it will still read the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Downey, Jr.: The Biography []  2020-1-16 20:25

    I received a copy in exchange for an unbiased review.I found the book interesting however I did not have fun the style of writing or maybe the narration. Not sure. Because it was an audio book I found it harder to decipher if it was the narrator or someone else talking. I did not realize just how much time RDJ spent in jail, nor the extent of the beatings the prisoners gave him.I also forgot that he was with Sarah Jessica Parker, yet she never joined him on his discovery of being a junkie.But alas everyone loves a amazing come back story. So from Junkie to jail bird to large grossing films and a wife that wont hold him around if he even thinks about touching another drug. This book created me happy, sad, mad, I teared up and laughed.I love the quirky that he brings to each of his parts and I even had to go back and watch Kiss Kiss Bang Bang when I finished the book.I truly hope that he can search happiness and live a nice clean life while providing me with hours of entertaining movies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Ludlum's The Treadstone Resurrection []  2020-6-14 18:28

    I'm not sure what's with the mixed reviews, but it seems like that's common for a fresh author taking on the mantle of a deceased, more popular author. I'm not even a Ludlum fan, so I went into this book treating it as its own thing and without any bias. I thought it was fantastic, tightly plotted, and quick paced, and I hope this series runs for a long time.If you're expecting a direct continuation of or throwback to Ludlum's original Bourne novels, then yes, you might be disappointed (I believe the upcoming Bourne novel is a total reboot with no connections to Ludlum's originals). Regardless, as an espionage-action thriller, this novel is easily on the same level as Tag Greaney's Gray Man. I actually preferred Treadstone Resurrection for it's darker, grittier tone, moral ambiguity, and damaged e action scenes are some of the most brutal and intense you will see in print. If you read Joshua Hood's two Mason Kane novels, you have an idea what to expect. There is also a political conspiracy, which is a requisite for the Ludlum brand, but rather than Ludlum's often unlikely and over the top schemes, this one is more down to earth, dealing with corrupt American politicians and spies, drugs, and a coup in Venezuela. The flashbacks and info into Treadstone and Adam Hayes' origin were also interesting, and hopefully Hood expands on that in the am Hayes is a solid protagonist, and it will be interesting if he returns or if future Treadstone book will feature various operators.If you like exciting, violent action thrillers, then you will not be disappointed with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Ludlum's The Treadstone Resurrection []  2020-6-14 18:28

    I got this book expecting much, especially since the author is an Troops veteran. I got little. The only reason I gave it 2 stars was because of the amazing premise of the book and the main character, otherwise in all honesty I would have given it 1 star. Please, either tighten this shot group or never allow this author write another book continuing what Ludlum built. I honestly don't have much amazing to say. I will say I liked main character. Loved how he was portrayed. In my opinion Treadstone is dead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Downey Jr: The Biography []  2020-1-25 13:9

    This is a amazing product! It was exactly as described! Amazing condition and lends amazing knowledge to the life of Robert Downey Jr.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Polidori: After the Flood []  2020-8-9 19:24

    "After the Flood", the recent book by French Canadian Photographer, Robert Polidori, about the aftermath of Hurricane Katrina is also his biggest and most powerful. It is as if his books on Havana and Chernobyl were mere foretastes to this exceptional and moving work, and certainly anyone who has seen these two books came away with a feeling of the power and storytelling that Polidori's photos can convey. Polidori has the bonus of the detailed eye that can simultaneously give the viewer photos of beauty and revulsion in objects and textures. These alone tell the stories. There are no photos of people necessary. It is as if he is capturing the tracks and shadows that humanity has left behind. He was able to present this in the urban decay of Havana and of the horrors of the rapid evacuation and subsequent reclamation of nature in Chernobyl. In "After the Flood", he presents us with an almost encyclopedic presentation of the aftermath of the hurricane, flooding, wind, water and mud hurt showing the fragility of our cities and the power of e book includes at least 400 images, which have been carefully arranged. The first photos present parts of the town still under water and the receding water. The next group shows the destruction caused by water inside the houses. Furniture has been picked up by the flood and re-arranged and we see the effects of water on various materials and soon message the tell-tale brown lines on the walls, sometimes over six feet high, showing the high water mark. Succeeding groups of photos present the effects of mud, water and wind on buildings and vehicles that have been tossed around at random like toys. Sometimes vehicles rest versus houses in bizarre angles and sometimes the houses are laying on top of the cars. Several pages present smaller photos of roads where every house was damaged and abandoned. The latest set of photos shows the clean up. Mounds of refuse in front of houses, temporary trailers, houses being cleaned and repaired. The result is very strong as we see how the lives of hundreds of thousands were affected and how a lot of must have lost e book can only give a taste of the wonderful detail the photos contain. In a latest exhibition at the Metropolitan Museum of Art they could be seen as the original prints, each at about 40" by 54". They were taken with a huge camera and according to Polidori with no lighting, as there was no electricity available at the time the shots were taken and lighting would have been to cumbersome in cramped and sometimes risky conditions. Only time exposures could present the wonderful detail, which Polidori refers to as the "process of revelation". He call his work "a constant learning process", and anyone who looks at this book will not only learn, but will also ask questions as to how a disaster of this magnitude was possible, and to our put on this earth and our future by Walter O. Koenig

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Polidori: After the Flood []  2020-8-9 19:24

    Gave as bonus to my sister Patrice, who is so very in love with NOLA. The photography really captures the post-flood photos of architecture and city. Also bought Polidori's Havana. Just like his style. Not your typical coffee table book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Polidori: After the Flood []  2020-8-9 19:24

    These high quality images come without captions. As a "viewer" (not "reader") you are left to fill in the info of the family who lived in each dwelling, and the small, daily stuff captured in a lot of of the photos. It's too much to look at in one sitting; you will need to place it down until you have the heart to go on, and then pick it up again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Robert Collier Letter Book []  2020-8-21 19:0

    I have read about 1/5 of the book and thought I would give a review at this ere are a lot of amazing concepts mentioned in this book with examples of long-ago given. Since it is a principled book, the older examples are not a problem. The principles will latest a long time.I have already found a number of what I thought to be typos, but now wonder if this book was a scanned/OCR ver of an original. For instance, in the same paragraph objec (where the letter "c" was the cents symbol. Then the next paragraph the same thing happened with the word prospec. The words should be object and prospect. I have seen this in OCR text that was not cleaned up after being electronically annoying thing is that at times you are unsure when you are being taught a principle and when the author is given an example of one because you don't know when the examples are finished. The use of indented text mean little, though you think it means an example is being given .. not always. When I figure out what is going on, I place a horizontal line to separate examples from each other and from principle teaching.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bloch: Sacred Service/ Foss: Song of Songs/ Ben-Haim: Sweet Psalmist of Israel (The Royal Edition, No. 18 of 100) []  2020-12-16 21:58

    This recorded performance of this sacred liturgical work leaves one speechless. The world’s leading Met Opera Superstar of the 50’s and 60’s applies his matchless glorious Baritone to the role of Cantor. Led by the musical genius of conductor Leonard Bernstein and the first class Fresh York Philharmonic, this presentation is AWE inspiring!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bloch: Sacred Service/ Foss: Song of Songs/ Ben-Haim: Sweet Psalmist of Israel (The Royal Edition, No. 18 of 100) []  2020-12-16 21:58

    I first heard this work performed by the NY Philharmonic over the radio in 1960 when the NY Philharmonic concerts were broadcast live. I was blown away, and then got it in LP, which I played to destruction, and finally this CD. The performances are first-rate and still move me almost 50 years later. If you have any interest, you can't go wrong. The other works with this are OK, but not my cup of tea.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bloch: Sacred Service/ Foss: Song of Songs/ Ben-Haim: Sweet Psalmist of Israel (The Royal Edition, No. 18 of 100) []  2020-12-16 21:58

    The impact upon hearing the Ernest Bloch Scred Service over 25 years ago has never left me and I had to find long and hard to obtain this CD. You don't need a drop of Jewish blood to recognize this as soul-stirring, second to none listening experience. The universal magic of music....Leonard Bernstein, the NY Philharmonic and Robert Merrill will stir you and leave an indelible impression.Wish I could be as enthused about the Lukas Foss... not my cup of tea.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Robert Cormier: Daring to Disturb the Universe []  2020-1-11 19:9

    I stumbled across this book while researching Robert Cormier for my master's. Right away I could see a lot of the research I had already found was clearly and concisely organized in this comphrehensive text. This is a must-have for anyone researching or sharing a mutual respect and love of Cormier's work. What a thrilling experience this work must have been to compile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Da Vinci Code (Robert Langdon) []  2020-1-16 5:19

    He's a amazing author but yikes, as a Christian, I can't have my savior defiled with misinformation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr Showbiz: The Biography of Robert Stigwood []  2020-2-2 20:41

    Robert Stigwood was the unknown twin of Brian Epstein. Always in Epstein’s Beatles shadow, Stigwood set out on his own to accomplish awesome success with breakneck and sometimes careless risks. Author Dando-Collins cleverly divides the book into ‘three’ acts. The first goes into detail about Stigwood’s upbringing in Adelaide, Australia with his rise to the UK and teaming with Brian Epstein of Beatles fame. Stigwood’s perseverance was so heavily driven that he managed to produce a lot of rock operas and film performances like ‘Jesus Christ, Superstar’, ‘Tommy’, ‘Hair’, Saturday Night Fever’, ‘Grease’, ‘Gallipoli’, ‘Evita’ and more. He also jump-started and continued to help the careers of the Bee Gees, Andy Gibb, Eric Clapton, Cream, Yvonne Elliman, Fleetwood Mac, Rod Stewart and a lot of igwood’s lifestyle was beyond excessive. He was always throwing lush parties, owned the best penthouses and yachts, personal planes and spent like water. The biography explains Stigwood’s lifestyle in vivid detail. While he seemed unstoppable, he did suffer through a bankruptcy crash which only temporarily derailed igwood’s success occurred mostly in the late sixties and was then catapulted in the seventies and he was shockingly successful. Even a severe dud like the film, “Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band” did not slow him down. Although gay, he surrounded himself with gorgeous women and men. His life was infamous, yet more people still remember Brian Epstein and the Beatles more than Robert Stigwood, which is a shame.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Robert E. McGinnis []  2020-6-16 18:42

    Even if you don’t recognize his name, you’ve probably seen some of his art. McGinnis is a key figure in the history of film and paperback promotions. This book is packed with examples of his commercial work, as well as his landscapes. Some drafts are also included. Thoughtful text provides info about his career and creative process. This is a attractive volume – would create an perfect gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Robert E. McGinnis []  2020-6-16 18:42

    Superbly reproduced artwork in a huge format, which allows you to really appreciate art (most of which McGuiness created in surprisingly little formats to start with). The text is perfect and informative, with a lot of insights provided by the artist himself as the effect of the author's interviews with him. I know I'm showing my age, but it really takes me back in time whenever I look at it.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386