Read the ethical will writing guide workbook reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the ethical will writing guide workbook reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    will county case search [ case search]  2020-8-23 19:6
    [email protected]

    best website see it here bankruptcy case find sangamon county case find simple case find wi alabama case find ohio court case find judiciary case find md

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the original source [osceola county case search]  2020-8-27 9:48
    [email protected]

    why not check here this over here now maryland case court find superior court for the district of columbia case find go right here Www service read the full information here over here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get the facts [hop over to this site]  2020-8-27 7:23
    [email protected]

    this link maryland jud case find continue reading florida court records case find case find ny www oscn case find pima county court case find his response

    0  


    Add your opinion on the ethical will writing guide workbook or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy lasix over the counter [best price for lasix in El Paso]  2020-9-13 19:32
    [email protected]

    top 10 best locations to lasix in San Jose buy lasix in Buffalo lasix from Portugal where to lasix in Pittsburgh online purchase lasix from Belgium purchase lasix from Buffalo buy lasix in Germany where to lasix in Saudi Arabia online furosemide purchase lasix from Portland buy lasix in Denmark

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The College Panda's SAT Writing: Advanced Guide and Workbook []  2020-1-28 1:4

    It's a small intimidating writing a review for a writing/grammar book, but here goes.(note: this review is largely repeated for the companion book, The College Panda's SAT Math: Advanced Tutorial and Workbook for the Fresh SAT, but the words/review is every bit as applicable. We have been using both).Some people obtain excellent scores and really know how to take these tests. Others know how to explain concepts and materials. Very few can do both. Phu is the rare individual who can, did, and does.Having already had 2 students enter college, I have looked at a lot of PSAT/SAT prep materials over the years. It's hard to search any that are geared toward the more competitive students who already are performing decently but wish to have confidence that they've fully cataloged ALL the types of questions, and wish insight into the true 'gotchas' of the test. This book does exactly that, is straightforward to read, and doesn't waste your time with any nonessentials.While Nielson's book is indeed geared toward those aiming for seriously competitive scores, I'm sure it would also be helpful to those who just wanted to understand the "what" and "how" of SAT. Don't bother with the super-thick, fluff-filled tutorials churned out by the 'bigger' publishers -- too much bloatware in this books! They seem to think the page count justifies their cost, I guess. Further, I have found their 'explanations' of what makes a correct vs. incorrect respond often arbitrary or even misleading. In contrast, this book lays out the scope of the issue types in a no-nonsense manner. If you need a general introduction to 'what is the SAT', how long does it take, etc. then perhaps skim through the beginning chapters of one of those 'fluff' books. But then come use Nielson's for actual study/ little criticism (not even worth a point/star off on review) is that, like ANY and EVERY prep book not directly published under CollegeBoard (i.e., CollegeBoard or Khan Academy) the issues are unofficial. Why is that important? Because the try authors have a *very particular* manner of authoring the issues (and answers) so they fit their standardized mold. (Which, by the way, is why all those practice tests in the 'big fluff' books are nearly worthless and even misleading. It's just more heft to justify the price.) So just be sure that if you use the CollegePanda then (as Nielson also tells you) do the REAL PRACTICE on OFFICIAL (new) SAT tests & practice questions. Don't waste your time on the huge publishers. Did their authors repeatedly obtain excellent scores?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The College Panda's SAT Writing: Advanced Guide and Workbook []  2020-1-28 1:4

    We bought the Math and Writing books for my high school student based on 1) current reviews; 2) reasonable price.We started using them since March 2018, so far we have fun their 1) reasonable volume not too long or short; 2) precise reviewing lessons in each chapter; 3) helpful hints and pitfalls to watch for; 4) practice tests that follow the actual testing style.Wish to have in the book 1) a diagnostic try in the beginning to lead to the right zone and chapter to review; 2) more questions to reinforce locations that we need more practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The College Panda's SAT Writing: Advanced Guide and Workbook []  2020-1-28 1:4

    We also purchased The College Panda's SAT Math: Advanced Tutorial and Workbook for the Fresh SAT and The College Panda's SAT Essay: The Battle-tested Tutorial for the Fresh SAT 2016 Essay this past AugustJAN 2017 SAT 1420 690/730 essay 6/5/6 using online SAT prep and Khan Academy resourcesMAR 2017 SAT 1400 700/700 (in-school SAT, so no essay)at this point she has superscore 1430 700/730NOV 2017 SAT 1520 760/760 essay 8/6/7 using College Panda books!!Daughter was away at Yale Young Global Scholars this past summer, and then upon her return worked a part-time job and completed an internship before starting her senior year, so she was unable to take the August SAT. She was also unable to take the October SAT due to her fall varsity sport (playing in not just one but TWO state championships). The November SAT was her latest shot!We have happily rushed her November SAT scores to her ED choice (top 20 engineering school).THANK YOU SO MUCH COLLEGE PANDA!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The College Panda's SAT Writing: Advanced Guide and Workbook []  2020-1-28 1:4

    If you're here shopping for SAT prep materials for your child, you're likely either buying everything out there or looking for the ONE tutorial that really works. I signed my daughter up for the SAT and added in the Essay, not realizing for a lot of of the schools she's considering that the SAT Essay isn't required, and not telling her. Method to go mom!! But she was registered so she was going to take it. While she's already a amazing writer, the SAT Essay has a specific structure and when you're studying for finals and AP exams you can't just rely on those to obtain you through the SAT ere are A LOT of books out there and I've checked a lot of of them out from the library, purchased others, returned some, and then came across College Panda. Two days later the book is in my hands and I read through it and realize this book is detailed but focused. No random information, no lengthy discussion of what's not on the test, no blathering on and on and on. Just specifics on how to maximize your SAT Essay just a few week my daughter went from beautiful decent to nearly excellent by following the hints and instructions in this book. It's not a large book, but it's concise. With SAT prep I don't wish my daughter wasting her time sifting through a bunch of nonsense. I'll gladly for valuable info b/c wasting my daughter's time is also wasting my tom Line: Just this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The College Panda's SAT Writing: Advanced Guide and Workbook []  2020-1-28 1:4

    I purchased this book for my high school junior who has done quite well by most standards but wants to achieve ultra competitive scores required for top-tier schools and scholarships. After reading numerous reviews, I realized the standard prep books produced by the huge publishers seem to be more hype than help. The College Panda is geared to these serious students because it is a no-nonsense tutorial written by someone who has achieved the same success. Yet at the same time, the info is presented in a simplified manner and is expressed unlike any other study materials we have read. Given how helpful my son has found this tutorial I plan on also purchasing The College Panda's Essay review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The College Panda's SAT Writing: Advanced Guide and Workbook []  2020-1-28 1:4

    I am a large fan of the College Panda! His tip is very sound. He's not condescending, instead he writes clearly, concisely and calmly. It seems to me that he's very much on the student's side.He's the first person I've read (or spoken to) who advises first taking the SAT untimed, yes, untimed, so that you have a possibility to really understand the test. This instantly created amazing sense to e analysis in the book is meticulous and his insights a very substantive way to support you reach your goals.I bought this book (and his SAT math book as well) for my son, who's a sophomore. I can't say he's keen to really dive into it yet but I've managed to read a few passages he liked. His English tutor (who's a teacher, not just a clever college student and who also does SAT prep) was n't tell my son, but we'll be doing more with this book over the summer before that crazy junior year starts.I also obtain the College Panda blog, which I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The College Panda's SAT Writing: Advanced Guide and Workbook []  2020-1-28 1:4

    My SAT student who I gave this book to did a few sections that targeted her weaknesses, felt better about the exam, and got an overall English score change of 50 points (A couple of weeks of training, she focused primarily on five sections, punctuation, subject-verb agreement, parallelism, modifier, and transitions). The grammar does not just support with the writing portion of the exam, as she had a greater increase in Reading portion of the try (which requires more questions to be answered correctly to obtain the same point increase). My guess is the subject-verb exercises trained her ability to look for topic action relationships that rendered some of the more difficult passages easier. Very nice practice workbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The College Panda's SAT Writing: Advanced Guide and Workbook []  2020-1-28 1:4

    One of the best things about Nielson's books is that they tell you exactly what is required for a certain section. Other books on a particular section of the SAT tend to be very wordy in explaining certain subjects and quite long. Thus, it becomes an arduous task to even finish reading the entire book. But Nielson's books are very clear and "up to the point".For this particular book, the style of explanation and the method the book is structured are some of the best things to mention. When he explains a certain "topic" tested on the SAT, he provides a easy explanation of the subject along with the certain "aspect" of the subject that is going to be tested. Thus, once you read this book thoroughly and do the exercises, you will not only know which subjects are being tested on the SAT but also which aspects within those subject are being my opinion, the preciseness of this book when it comes to explaining the subjects along with the exercises it provides to hone the skills of the reader makes it arguably the best book to drastically increase someone's score on the SAT and also the most efficient method to do so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The College Panda's SAT Writing: Advanced Guide and Workbook []  2020-1-28 1:4

    We have just found Nielson Phu's books and they are exactly what we were hoping for. My son is using this SAT writing tutorial as well as The College Panda's SAT Math Advanced Tutorial and Workbook. My son has no patience for reading the useless fluff contained in some other try prep books. He is delighted with College Panda because Nielson provides the excellent amount of specific, spot-on instruction, examples, and exercises. Every chapter includes only relevant info and useful practice for the SAT. These books are so excellent for my son that we will be ordering the other College Panda books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The College Panda's SAT Writing: Advanced Guide and Workbook []  2020-1-28 1:4

    I recently took a SAT try to search out how much I need to improve. I found out that I got the most wrong on the Writing section, and from what I read on the SAT sub-reddit, this book helped the most people improve their Writing section score. Hopefully, this will do the same for me. In fact, studying on Mr. Phu's www service makes me think that this book will increase my SAT score because it is the most related book to the Fresh SAT I've found and is very concise in its teachings as seen through its numerous examples and practice questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Resume Writing Guide: A Step-by-Step Workbook for Writing a Winning Resume []  2020-2-1 17:8

    Very helpful to support me write a resume after being out of the workforce for 18 years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Resume Writing Guide: A Step-by-Step Workbook for Writing a Winning Resume []  2020-2-1 17:8

    Perfect book! Each step is here to create a amazing resume.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Resume Writing Guide: A Step-by-Step Workbook for Writing a Winning Resume []  2020-2-1 17:8

    After reading this book, I discovered a lot of things that are out of date and have probably gotten my resume rejected. I am starting a fresh resume using the tip from Ms. McGrimmon, so hopefully things will be looking up soon! I hope to have a amazing update. Amazing methodology and very clear in the points covered in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Resume Writing Guide: A Step-by-Step Workbook for Writing a Winning Resume []  2020-2-1 17:8

    This book helped me hugely with updating my resume. A must buy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Resume Writing Guide: A Step-by-Step Workbook for Writing a Winning Resume []  2020-2-1 17:8

    - Simple Read- Lots of Examples- Helpful ResourcesReally liked the downloadable Career Choice Tutorial Writing Form... Amazing for brainstorming and tutorials you through each resume section plus you can reuse or print as a lot of copies as you need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Resume Writing Guide: A Step-by-Step Workbook for Writing a Winning Resume []  2020-2-1 17:8

    This book is like a resume workshop, with clear tasks to complete in each chapter and hints on what is outdated and ineffective. The author helps you emphasize your skills and what you have to offer. I transformed my dull outdated resume into a amazing resume that I was proud of. So a lot of resume books have tired tip like use action words, quantify your accomplishments, etc. this book goes far beyond that and is versatile enough to use across industries. The best part? The first time I sent out my fresh resume, the HR recruiter told me twice how much she liked my resume, and then recommended me for an interview. I had an two days later! Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Resume Writing Guide: A Step-by-Step Workbook for Writing a Winning Resume []  2020-2-1 17:8

    I loved this book, so much so that I took the time to write a review, which I don't do very often. It's a fast and simple read, with very clear step-by-step instructions. I required to modernize my resume after having not done so for far too long; I was stuck, and so I bought this book. I followed Lisa's instructions, they got me 99% of the method there in very short order, and I am satisfied with the results. Two little gripes are 1) the lack of an index, and 2) that it doesn't really say what to do with those long lists of technical skills (you know, lists of programming languages and operating systems etc.) Definitely method better than the Knock 'em Dead book, although that one does include a lot more sample resumes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Resume Writing Guide: A Step-by-Step Workbook for Writing a Winning Resume []  2020-2-1 17:8

    I haven't updated my resume since I started school... Which was a while ago... This book helped me prioritize my experience and skills into someone a company may actually hire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Resume Writing Guide: A Step-by-Step Workbook for Writing a Winning Resume []  2020-2-1 17:8

    This book is very simple to understand, and have a thorough explanation for every r example, in this book you will learn and write your own complete resume in a step by step method!1- Before everything, you will learn what kind of resume is suitable for you, and how to write a excellent resume step by step. After following these steps, at the end of the book, you will have your own resume done; clean and complete!2-very simple to understand with detail explanation of every step3-one of the most necessary part of this book is what you should NOT write in your resume! and why.4- You will learn how to write an effective resume if you are over 455-What to write or NOT to write if you wish to change your career and why6- How to write a excellent resume if you have a gap in your work historyThe reason for every step has been explained thoroughly, and this is what I really like in this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Resume Writing Guide: A Step-by-Step Workbook for Writing a Winning Resume []  2020-2-1 17:8

    I love this book! It is well written and simple to read. By far, the best Resume writing book I have come across yet. If I could give it more than 5 stars I would!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Grammar Workbook for Adults: A Self-Study Guide to Improve Functional Writing []  2020-6-10 18:36

    I received this book from the publisher. I am embarrassed to say I choose this book with myself in mind. I realized I had become very lazy with grammar when my 17 year old corrected me, more than I care to admit. I appreciate the breakdown of the book and the exercises where I can practice my "new" skills. A highly recommended refresher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Grammar Workbook for Adults: A Self-Study Guide to Improve Functional Writing []  2020-6-10 18:36

    I Received a copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for a fair and honest reviewThis is definitely geared toward the ESL learner or the adult learning to read. I thought it would be a amazing support as a writer, and I suppose in a method it is, but I wouldn’t use this as a reference guide. It does have some things that can support teaching my older child, though.3 Stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Grammar Workbook for Adults: A Self-Study Guide to Improve Functional Writing []  2020-6-10 18:36

    I received a review copy from the publisher for my honest s been decades since I've had any type of grammar class. This is a much required and appreciated refresher. It was fun and I especially enjoyed the quizzes at the end of each chapter. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Grammar Workbook for Adults: A Self-Study Guide to Improve Functional Writing []  2020-6-10 18:36

    I was seeking a amazing study-guide for students needing to take formal testing. This book proved to have a lot of salient and valuable information. Also, for people out of formal school seeking info on how to improve or hone their writing skills - this book is one for you!This book was gifted from the publisher for a review. My opinions are my own and not influenced by this gifting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Grammar Workbook for Adults: A Self-Study Guide to Improve Functional Writing []  2020-6-10 18:36

    I found this a very useful workbook for adults. It has practice areas. Lots of amazing information. Amazing method to improve your writing. I received a copy from the publisher the review is my own honest one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Grammar Workbook for Adults: A Self-Study Guide to Improve Functional Writing []  2020-6-10 18:36

    I chose to read this book after receiving a copy from the publisher. All opinions in this review are my own and completely e English Grammar Workbook for Adults is a workbook for adults who wish to brush up on their grammar. It’s amazing for anyone who wants to be confident when writing whether it’s emails, business correspondence or projects, school work, or online. It’s also amazing for those learning English as a second e book is set up so that it explains an element and then gives you a possibility to practice what you’ve just learned. It’s also color-coded to create it easier to search the section you’re looking for. This is one of those books that you can read from front to back or pick out sections that you feel the need to brush up on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Grammar Workbook for Adults: A Self-Study Guide to Improve Functional Writing []  2020-6-10 18:36

    I’m a writing instructor, and I received this book from the publisher. This is my review:This is a fairly comprehensive book for a grammar workbook. Usually, grammar workbooks just provide exercises with minimal explanations. But this book a small bit more in the method of explanations, which are geared toward adult language learners, and are simple to understand.I also think that the second part of the book, “Writing in Your Daily Life”, includes a lot of real-world insights for language students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Grammar Workbook for Adults: A Self-Study Guide to Improve Functional Writing []  2020-6-10 18:36

    This grammar book is an above-and-beyond work that picks up something even as small as hyphenated compound words and info out the logics behind them in a very friendly manner. The book is truly dedicated to resolve questions that a lot of English language learners have in their minds but don't know how and whom to ask. What's more, all the support you need with English is in this ONE book - ranging across conversational, academic, and occupational ones. Who would imagine learning how to write a love letter from a grammar book? -None! Neither other grammar books nor schools teaches that. Besides a love letter, a lot of of college students like myself would appreciate the step-by-step explanations on writing cover letters and professional emails. Individual sections are light in volume, yet they are packed with extremely helpful info that I want I had known them back in middle and high school, beginning to end! This grammar book will, for sure, support you successfully kick off and navigate through your journey as an English language learner!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Grammar Workbook for Adults: A Self-Study Guide to Improve Functional Writing []  2020-6-10 18:36

    Whoever said you are too old to learn is wrong as every day I learn something new. This book helped me to become a better writer, blogger, and support with proper English. What words obtain commonly misspelled which I can see why and more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The English Grammar Workbook for Adults: A Self-Study Guide to Improve Functional Writing []  2020-6-10 18:36

    The book covers everything from primary grammars for beginners to useful phrases and sentences for advanced learners. For advanced learners, you can begin reading where you are interested or you especially wish to learn, and it helps you to check your understanding of the grammars and provides you with a lot of examples which you can learn how to use with the grammars in everyday conversation. For beginners, you can go through the book from scratch, and have fun learning every single grammars with a dozens of examples. More importantly, the author of this book is a native American English teacher who lives in NY now and has a lot of years of experience in teaching non-native English learners. I've ever seen a lot of English textbooks that includes grammatically right, but no one in the true life use in that method since they are too old fashioned or just unnatural for conversation, which might not be worth spending your time nor making effort to learn. In the sense, all of the examples in the book is "real English" people speak organically in everyday life, therefore, I will strongly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barron's Writing Workbook for the NEW SAT []  2019-12-23 19:59

    Pack came in wet...all the method though...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barron's Writing Workbook for the NEW SAT []  2019-12-23 19:59

    Like

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barron's Writing Workbook for the NEW SAT []  2019-12-23 19:59

    Doesn’t seem to be updated to match the fresh SAT format.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barron's Writing Workbook for the NEW SAT []  2019-12-23 19:59

    I failed the sat

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barron's Writing Workbook for the NEW SAT []  2019-12-23 19:59

    This really helped my son. We were expecting only average scores on the writing section but studying with the book helped him to score above average.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barron's Writing Workbook for the NEW SAT []  2019-12-23 19:59

    This was requirement for my daughter's high school English class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barron's Writing Workbook for the NEW SAT []  2019-12-23 19:59

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barron's Writing Workbook for the NEW SAT []  2019-12-23 19:59

    My son intended to use this as a resource for studying for the SAT but found that this workbook does not appear to reflect what appears on the actual SAT. He used the associated Reading Workbook and thought that was a much better resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barron's Writing Workbook for the NEW SAT []  2019-12-23 19:59

    The writing exercises in this textbook can be quite painful or boring, because they ask you to write a lot and on subjects that maybe are not super enjoyable. However, after going through all the drills I noticed a huge improvement in my performance on the writing part of the SAT. Thus, if you really care about improving your score and you don't know how, this book is for you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barron's Writing Workbook for the NEW SAT []  2019-12-23 19:59

    Amazing condition! Exactly what I was expecting. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Workbook for the NEW SAT (Barron's Writing Workbook for the New Sat) []  2020-8-3 18:27

    Like

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Workbook for the NEW SAT (Barron's Writing Workbook for the New Sat) []  2020-8-3 18:27

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Workbook for the NEW SAT (Barron's Writing Workbook for the New Sat) []  2020-8-3 18:27

    Doesn’t seem to be updated to match the fresh SAT format.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Workbook for the NEW SAT (Barron's Writing Workbook for the New Sat) []  2020-8-3 18:27

    Amazing condition! Exactly what I was expecting. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Workbook for the NEW SAT (Barron's Writing Workbook for the New Sat) []  2020-8-3 18:27

    The writing exercises in this textbook can be quite painful or boring, because they ask you to write a lot and on subjects that maybe are not super enjoyable. However, after going through all the drills I noticed a huge improvement in my performance on the writing part of the SAT. Thus, if you really care about improving your score and you don't know how, this book is for you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Workbook for the NEW SAT (Barron's Writing Workbook for the New Sat) []  2020-8-3 18:27

    This was requirement for my daughter's high school English class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Workbook for the NEW SAT (Barron's Writing Workbook for the New Sat) []  2020-8-3 18:27

    I failed the sat

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Workbook for the NEW SAT (Barron's Writing Workbook for the New Sat) []  2020-8-3 18:27

    Pack came in wet...all the method though...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Workbook for the NEW SAT (Barron's Writing Workbook for the New Sat) []  2020-8-3 18:27

    My son intended to use this as a resource for studying for the SAT but found that this workbook does not appear to reflect what appears on the actual SAT. He used the associated Reading Workbook and thought that was a much better resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Workbook for the NEW SAT (Barron's Writing Workbook for the New Sat) []  2020-8-3 18:27

    This really helped my son. We were expecting only average scores on the writing section but studying with the book helped him to score above average.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thinker's Guide to Ethical Reasoning []  2020-9-15 20:1

    The product I received was not the product shown above. It was a 2006, print out ver of the book stapled together. Very upsetting to say the least.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thinker's Guide to Ethical Reasoning []  2020-9-15 20:1

    Not what I expected but better I was expecting a huge massive text book but I got a nice little book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thinker's Guide to Ethical Reasoning []  2020-9-15 20:1

    Amazing book. Required it for a class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing with Ease: Level 2 Workbook: Level Two Workbook for Writing with Ease (The Complete Writer) []  2020-1-20 1:7

    We used Writing With Ease Volume #1 and, for the most part, enjoyed it, but from the beginning of Volume #2 my homeschooler struggled. There is simply not enough instruction provided to the students for this to be used as a basic writing text and after further research I have learned that this is better to be used as a supplement to a more thorough writing curriculum. While I considered using this for a supplemental spine, I was extremely troubled by the (unnecessary) literature choices and excerpts that were overtly racist. I thought it was maybe just one or two excerpts/book selections (that we skipped), but by Week 10 it was apparent: the selected excerpts are replete with racist, stereotypical and prejudiced language. In Week 10, the book selection was 'Nurse Matilda' and out of a 100+ page book, the brief selection chosen identified Nurse Matilda as "very ugly", with "black boot-button eyes", "a nose like two potatoes", and a "wrinkly, round, brown face". Needless to say, I was appalled! I understand that Writing with Ease draws on classical texts, but shame on you authors for not being more culturally sensitive and either providing disclaimers in the material or identifying more appropriate texts to teach to little children. This is going in the garbage where it belongs!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing with Ease: Level 2 Workbook: Level Two Workbook for Writing with Ease (The Complete Writer) []  2020-1-20 1:7

    Very simple to use and I liked it a lot better than the average English/Grammer curriculum commonly used. No busy work or pointless worksheets. True literature used for reading comprehension and writing practice. Very enjoyable for the kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing with Ease: Level 2 Workbook: Level Two Workbook for Writing with Ease (The Complete Writer) []  2020-1-20 1:7

    Perfect series for kids who are not intuitive writers. Bauer is incredibly perceptive about writing and breaks down the steps explicitly, practicing them in isolation. She argues that the tactic of teaching children to write by having them write more is not working; we are only giving them more opportunities to write badly. Bauer's writing books provide very specific, concentrated practice in individuals skills. My son has thrived on them and is now in the 5th grade book. The focused approach has given him a lot of opportunities to feel successful and change his self-image as a writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing with Ease: Level 2 Workbook: Level Two Workbook for Writing with Ease (The Complete Writer) []  2020-1-20 1:7

    We've been really satisfied with these workbooks in our homeschool. My only complaint is that the student workbook and teacher manual are combined into one volume, making it a bit of a pain to find, and tear out worksheets every day -- I know, not a large issue, but annoying for us.What I started doing this year, was actually having my husband 'saw' the book in half so my son could have the workbook side and we could hold the teacher manual side. We also had holes drilled in the workbook side by the printer's shop. I think they're supposed to come with holes, but ours did ide from those mechanical issues, we've been really satisfied with the curriculum itself, and highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing with Ease: Level 2 Workbook: Level Two Workbook for Writing with Ease (The Complete Writer) []  2020-1-20 1:7

    Book was supposed to be in amazing used condition, a few months worth of the student pages were ripped out or written on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing with Ease: Level 2 Workbook: Level Two Workbook for Writing with Ease (The Complete Writer) []  2020-1-20 1:7

    This is our second year of homeschooling. This is our first year with a structured writing program. Latest year was just a general language arts and reading program.We use the Writing With Ease workbook, although we have the book and workbook. You don't NEED both, just one or the other - although the book is a amazing primer on the overall program. The book doesn't, however, have all the everyday work laid out like the workbook does. It just has the background and philosophy, the structure, some samples and general ideas. We easily prefer the workbook over the book.Our ds is using the Writing With Ease Level 2 e program consists of four days per week. The same piece of literature is used all week. For example, you may use half of "The Pied Piper" during the first half of the week and the second half during the second half of the one is narration. You read a chosen portion of a book, story or poem to the kid and have them summarize it back to you in two or three sentences. You write down their summary sentences as they tell them to you. As the course progresses, the passages obtain increasingly longer and more two is copywork. They copy a sentence or more from the same piece of three is dictation. You dictate a sentence or two to the student, pausing appropriately for commas and periods or reading with excitement for exclamation points. The student has to use your reading of the passage to write the sentence out without being told what the actual punctuation four is narration AND dictation. It is related to day one. You read a various portion of the same piece of literature. The kid summarizes the passage back to you in two or three sentences. You write down their summary. You then dictate one of their sentences back to them and have them write it out (with correct punctuation) after you read it to them.Each day's work takes anywhere from 5 to 15 minutes.I was very surprised at the success we've had with this program. We're in March now and we have found that our ds is falling in love with listening to the poems or stories. His summarization went from completely incompetent to oftentimes better than the examples given in the book. I'm amazed to be honest.What spurred me to write this review was that yesterday, on a whim, my ds started writing his "own book." I read his first two small chapters today and I was shocked at how amazing it was. It sounded like some of the writers we've been copying, narrating and dictating from. He actually summarized his book to my wife and then started to write it out, just like we've been doing. There were a few misspellings but the writing itself was very impressive for his a comparison, we also have Ruth Beechick's Three R's. Her recommended writing way is related to this method, which is one of the reasons we went this route. We're the type of parents that like things laid out for us rather than coming up with our own everyday program. The Writing With Ease workbook is very well laid for each week, with no true questions. The main thing that parents need to do is place out the effort to teach the kid to summarize their thoughts so they can place them on paper. Summarizing thoughts clearly and putting them onto paper in amazing language is what amazing writers do. Writing With Ease teaches the kid to copy, read, hear and summarize amazing writing so they know what amazing writing looks like on paper.I've read how people like Ben Franklin and Jack London learned to write by copying amazing writers. They literally copied page after page verbatim to teach themselves how to write well. It worked for them. Quite frankly I'm amazed at how far my ds has come in the span of four or five months. He absolutely looks forward to Writing With Ease. He often wants to do two days in one just so he can hear the second part of the passage that comes during the second half of the week. I can't wait to see how his writing looks a few years from now. We'll be sticking with this writing program for the foreseeable future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing with Ease: Level 2 Workbook: Level Two Workbook for Writing with Ease (The Complete Writer) []  2020-1-20 1:7

    The content is great! Excerpts from classics are used for narration, there is copy work, dictation and summarizing in every unit. Workbook pages are in the back of the book. We use a lot of her books in our curriculum. I gave it 4 starts because I feel it is more suited to 3 grade level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thinker's Guide to Ethical Reasoning []  2020-9-15 20:1

    Required it for school though I think it was over priced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thinker's Guide to Ethical Reasoning []  2020-9-15 20:1

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thinker's Guide to Ethical Reasoning []  2020-9-15 20:1

    The tutorial was very clear and precise in providing info that I required to complete a school project. I was very happy with the style of writing, because it was not too technical, but simple to understand. I would definitely recommend it to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing with Ease: Level 2 Workbook: Level Two Workbook for Writing with Ease (The Complete Writer) []  2020-1-20 1:7

    The complete writer is a really nice book that progresses at a pace that kids aren't overwhelmed. The lessons are SHORT but powerful. I am a fan of Susan Bauer and if you are familiar with her style then you'll like this. For our family the repetition and short time it takes to do the lessons keeps my children on track without dreading a writing lesson.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thinker's Guide to Ethical Reasoning []  2020-9-15 20:1

    It's super little book fits anywhere. And the content is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thinker's Guide to Ethical Reasoning []  2020-9-15 20:1

    I required this for a graduate level ethics class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing with Ease: Level 2 Workbook: Level Two Workbook for Writing with Ease (The Complete Writer) []  2020-1-20 1:7

    I have used the entire four year curriculum with 3 of my kids and will use it with my fourth when she is old enough. Consequently I thought I should write a review of the program and why I love y popular authors began their writing by first copying down lines from accomplished authors before embarking on their own writing careers. This is the premise of "Writing with Ease" - the first years the student copies lines from amazing works or dictates their own sentences to the teacher. By the 4th year the teacher dictates a few sentences and the student has to write them down. There are 4 lessons per week with 2 set aside to copywork or dictation (copywork for the younger grades and dictation for the older).Besides writing there is a reading and comprehension part to the program and 2 days are set aside for the reading assignment. The younger student is asked leading questions to prompt him to the correct summation of the passage. As they obtain older they are just asked to summarize the passage without prompts from the parent/teacher.Specifically, the Level two book transitions from copywork to dictation. As for the reading and summation part of the book, the parent continues to ask the leading questions which are provided to support the student sum up the passage and then writes down what the kid says. After the parent has written down the sentences they then read it back to the kid and the student then writes down the summary themselves. The theory behind this is you are helping your kid logically sum up the passage without making them think about spelling, punctuation, sentence structure, etc. This can be quite overwhelming for a lot of kids when asked to not only summarize a passage but to also write it down at the same time. It makes it much less stressful to have the kid to orally sum up the passage while the parent writes it down, but then dictating the child's summary back to him/her and having the student write it further develops their writing e workbook is set up with the parent portion at the beginning of the workbook and the student's reading passages and writing pages at the back. One thing I have not done is I do not have my kids use the worksheets. I prefer to have my children write on our own paper. This method I can continue to use the same book year after year. The books are holding up well after being used three separate times with the three girls. I did protect the cover with clear contact e girls love the reading aspect of the program and the summation (they have even been known to check out the books at the library after reading a passage of the book within the curriculum), but sometimes my kids have had problems with the dictation. Some of the sentences have been quite long. When that happens I usually break it up or have them copy part of it instead. But this program has made much better writers. Enjoyment of anything usually comes after hours of work and effort have gone into perfecting the skills, and writing is no exception. This is a program also takes time on the parents part, but no more than 10 mins per day on to sum it up. I wholeheartedly believe in this writing curriculum. The idea that amazing writing comes from reading and copying the writing of others is a proven one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing with Ease: Level 2 Workbook: Level Two Workbook for Writing with Ease (The Complete Writer) []  2020-1-20 1:7

    Simple to use series for home school. The samples from literature are engaging and appropriate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thinker's Guide to Ethical Reasoning []  2020-9-15 20:1

    Perfect book about thinking skills essential to amazing citizenship.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thinker's Guide to Ethical Reasoning []  2020-9-15 20:1

    Was for class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing with Ease: Level 2 Workbook (The Complete Writer) []  2020-7-21 20:38

    I have used the entire four year curriculum with 3 of my kids and will use it with my fourth when she is old enough. Consequently I thought I should write a review of the program and why I love y popular authors began their writing by first copying down lines from accomplished authors before embarking on their own writing careers. This is the premise of "Writing with Ease" - the first years the student copies lines from amazing works or dictates their own sentences to the teacher. By the 4th year the teacher dictates a few sentences and the student has to write them down. There are 4 lessons per week with 2 set aside to copywork or dictation (copywork for the younger grades and dictation for the older).Besides writing there is a reading and comprehension part to the program and 2 days are set aside for the reading assignment. The younger student is asked leading questions to prompt him to the correct summation of the passage. As they obtain older they are just asked to summarize the passage without prompts from the parent/teacher.Specifically, the Level two book transitions from copywork to dictation. As for the reading and summation part of the book, the parent continues to ask the leading questions which are provided to support the student sum up the passage and then writes down what the kid says. After the parent has written down the sentences they then read it back to the kid and the student then writes down the summary themselves. The theory behind this is you are helping your kid logically sum up the passage without making them think about spelling, punctuation, sentence structure, etc. This can be quite overwhelming for a lot of kids when asked to not only summarize a passage but to also write it down at the same time. It makes it much less stressful to have the kid to orally sum up the passage while the parent writes it down, but then dictating the child's summary back to him/her and having the student write it further develops their writing e workbook is set up with the parent portion at the beginning of the workbook and the student's reading passages and writing pages at the back. One thing I have not done is I do not have my kids use the worksheets. I prefer to have my children write on our own paper. This method I can continue to use the same book year after year. The books are holding up well after being used three separate times with the three girls. I did protect the cover with clear contact e girls love the reading aspect of the program and the summation (they have even been known to check out the books at the library after reading a passage of the book within the curriculum), but sometimes my kids have had problems with the dictation. Some of the sentences have been quite long. When that happens I usually break it up or have them copy part of it instead. But this program has made much better writers. Enjoyment of anything usually comes after hours of work and effort have gone into perfecting the skills, and writing is no exception. This is a program also takes time on the parents part, but no more than 10 mins per day on to sum it up. I wholeheartedly believe in this writing curriculum. The idea that amazing writing comes from reading and copying the writing of others is a proven one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing with Ease: Level 2 Workbook (The Complete Writer) []  2020-7-21 20:38

    This is our second year of homeschooling. This is our first year with a structured writing program. Latest year was just a general language arts and reading program.We use the Writing With Ease workbook, although we have the book and workbook. You don't NEED both, just one or the other - although the book is a amazing primer on the overall program. The book doesn't, however, have all the everyday work laid out like the workbook does. It just has the background and philosophy, the structure, some samples and general ideas. We easily prefer the workbook over the book.Our ds is using the Writing With Ease Level 2 e program consists of four days per week. The same piece of literature is used all week. For example, you may use half of "The Pied Piper" during the first half of the week and the second half during the second half of the one is narration. You read a chosen portion of a book, story or poem to the kid and have them summarize it back to you in two or three sentences. You write down their summary sentences as they tell them to you. As the course progresses, the passages obtain increasingly longer and more two is copywork. They copy a sentence or more from the same piece of three is dictation. You dictate a sentence or two to the student, pausing appropriately for commas and periods or reading with excitement for exclamation points. The student has to use your reading of the passage to write the sentence out without being told what the actual punctuation four is narration AND dictation. It is related to day one. You read a various portion of the same piece of literature. The kid summarizes the passage back to you in two or three sentences. You write down their summary. You then dictate one of their sentences back to them and have them write it out (with correct punctuation) after you read it to them.Each day's work takes anywhere from 5 to 15 minutes.I was very surprised at the success we've had with this program. We're in March now and we have found that our ds is falling in love with listening to the poems or stories. His summarization went from completely incompetent to oftentimes better than the examples given in the book. I'm amazed to be honest.What spurred me to write this review was that yesterday, on a whim, my ds started writing his "own book." I read his first two small chapters today and I was shocked at how amazing it was. It sounded like some of the writers we've been copying, narrating and dictating from. He actually summarized his book to my wife and then started to write it out, just like we've been doing. There were a few misspellings but the writing itself was very impressive for his a comparison, we also have Ruth Beechick's Three R's. Her recommended writing way is related to this method, which is one of the reasons we went this route. We're the type of parents that like things laid out for us rather than coming up with our own everyday program. The Writing With Ease workbook is very well laid for each week, with no true questions. The main thing that parents need to do is place out the effort to teach the kid to summarize their thoughts so they can place them on paper. Summarizing thoughts clearly and putting them onto paper in amazing language is what amazing writers do. Writing With Ease teaches the kid to copy, read, hear and summarize amazing writing so they know what amazing writing looks like on paper.I've read how people like Ben Franklin and Jack London learned to write by copying amazing writers. They literally copied page after page verbatim to teach themselves how to write well. It worked for them. Quite frankly I'm amazed at how far my ds has come in the span of four or five months. He absolutely looks forward to Writing With Ease. He often wants to do two days in one just so he can hear the second part of the passage that comes during the second half of the week. I can't wait to see how his writing looks a few years from now. We'll be sticking with this writing program for the foreseeable future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing with Ease: Level 2 Workbook (The Complete Writer) []  2020-7-21 20:38

    The content is great! Excerpts from classics are used for narration, there is copy work, dictation and summarizing in every unit. Workbook pages are in the back of the book. We use a lot of her books in our curriculum. I gave it 4 starts because I feel it is more suited to 3 grade level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing with Ease: Level 2 Workbook (The Complete Writer) []  2020-7-21 20:38

    I have purchased this product for the latest two years and have been thoroughly happy with my child’s leap and bounds not only in her writing but speech and vocabulary as well. I search that letting my kid read the stories helps her create a well rounded response to the questions asked in the lessons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing with Ease: Level 2 Workbook (The Complete Writer) []  2020-7-21 20:38

    We used Writing With Ease Volume #1 and, for the most part, enjoyed it, but from the beginning of Volume #2 my homeschooler struggled. There is simply not enough instruction provided to the students for this to be used as a basic writing text and after further research I have learned that this is better to be used as a supplement to a more thorough writing curriculum. While I considered using this for a supplemental spine, I was extremely troubled by the (unnecessary) literature choices and excerpts that were overtly racist. I thought it was maybe just one or two excerpts/book selections (that we skipped), but by Week 10 it was apparent: the selected excerpts are replete with racist, stereotypical and prejudiced language. In Week 10, the book selection was 'Nurse Matilda' and out of a 100+ page book, the brief selection chosen identified Nurse Matilda as "very ugly", with "black boot-button eyes", "a nose like two potatoes", and a "wrinkly, round, brown face". Needless to say, I was appalled! I understand that Writing with Ease draws on classical texts, but shame on you authors for not being more culturally sensitive and either providing disclaimers in the material or identifying more appropriate texts to teach to little children. This is going in the garbage where it belongs!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing with Ease: Level 2 Workbook (The Complete Writer) []  2020-7-21 20:38

    We've been really satisfied with these workbooks in our homeschool. My only complaint is that the student workbook and teacher manual are combined into one volume, making it a bit of a pain to find, and tear out worksheets every day -- I know, not a large issue, but annoying for us.What I started doing this year, was actually having my husband 'saw' the book in half so my son could have the workbook side and we could hold the teacher manual side. We also had holes drilled in the workbook side by the printer's shop. I think they're supposed to come with holes, but ours did ide from those mechanical issues, we've been really satisfied with the curriculum itself, and highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing with Ease: Level 2 Workbook (The Complete Writer) []  2020-7-21 20:38

    Very simple to use and I liked it a lot better than the average English/Grammer curriculum commonly used. No busy work or pointless worksheets. True literature used for reading comprehension and writing practice. Very enjoyable for the kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing with Ease: Level 2 Workbook (The Complete Writer) []  2020-7-21 20:38

    Simple to use series for home school. The samples from literature are engaging and appropriate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing with Ease: Level 2 Workbook (The Complete Writer) []  2020-7-21 20:38

    The complete writer is a really nice book that progresses at a pace that kids aren't overwhelmed. The lessons are SHORT but powerful. I am a fan of Susan Bauer and if you are familiar with her style then you'll like this. For our family the repetition and short time it takes to do the lessons keeps my children on track without dreading a writing lesson.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing with Ease: Level 2 Workbook (The Complete Writer) []  2020-7-21 20:38

    Perfect series for kids who are not intuitive writers. Bauer is incredibly perceptive about writing and breaks down the steps explicitly, practicing them in isolation. She argues that the tactic of teaching children to write by having them write more is not working; we are only giving them more opportunities to write badly. Bauer's writing books provide very specific, concentrated practice in individuals skills. My son has thrived on them and is now in the 5th grade book. The focused approach has given him a lot of opportunities to feel successful and change his self-image as a writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Workshop: The Essential Guide []  2020-9-4 18:33

    Writing Workshop: The Essential Tutorial is a valuable resource for developing and maintaining a writing workshop in the classroom. This text is part of my writing methods class in my senior year of an elementary education undergraduate program. Writing Workshop provides exactly the info required for teachers who are interested in making a writing workshop work in their classroom in a straightforward and simple to read manner. As someone who is planning to teacher either elementary school or middle school, the content in this book is extremely relevant. High school teachers may have less to gain from reading this book than elementary or middle school teachers because of the content and examples that Fletcher and Portalupi choose to include.What I appreciated most about this book is that the authors recognize and acknowledge that doing a writing workshop every day in your classroom might not be realistic. Even better, they provide tip for incorporating it into your instruction, even with limited time in your schedule. The focus isn’t on making time to incorporate a full writing workshop in your classroom, it is on creating a consistent amount of time for students to write each week.Writing Workshop consists of twelve chapters, beginning with an introduction to the concept of writing workshops in classrooms and concluding with methods of troubleshooting specific problems within the workshop. The book closes by providing a timeline for a year of successful writing workshops. Each of the eight chapters in between the introduction and conclusion detail how a specific component of the writing workshop looks, functions, and is taught – both in the ideal situation and with limited time and/or resources. These contain the time and zone required; short-term goals for the workshop; how to begin the workshop with students; what conferring with writers looks like; how to incorporate literature in the workshop; what skills to teach; and how to assess and evaluate. Each of these sections is less than twenty pages and covers the major questions and concerns that a teacher may have who is looking to start a writing workshop in his/her classroom.Ultimately, this book is one that I plan on keeping and using as a resource for my instruction as I have my own classroom next year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Workshop: The Essential Guide []  2020-9-4 18:33

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Workshop: The Essential Guide []  2020-9-4 18:33

    Writing Workshop is a well-organized and simple to understand book that informs educators about the implementation and process involved in a writing workshop. Ralph Fletcher and JoAnn Portalupi lay out each step in the writing workshop process, including the foundational classroom principles important for a successful writing workshop. This book is definitely well suited for teachers in the K-8 classroom who have limited time for researching how to implement a writing workshop in their own classrooms. Ultimately, this book will be a fast read with very applicable suggestions for your own e idea of implementing writing workshop into your own classroom can often seem daunting, however Writing Workshop provides clear examples and answers to a lot of teachers’ questions and concerns about this teaching method. Fletcher and Portalupi address the importance of time to write (3 days a week minimum), in addition to the question that almost all teachers ask now-a-days: “How can I assess my students during writing workshop?” Writing Workshop provides specific assessment strategies, in addition to instructions and suggestions for conferring with students about their progress in the writing process.Writing Workshop also addresses the foundational classroom principles important in to begin a writing workshop. Fletcher and Portalupi create it very clear that reading and writing must go together, and that specifically, using mentor texts is vital for the success of a writing workshop. They also address the principle of acceptance: all students must feel accepted and safe in their classroom environment. While this text is very useful for k-8 teachers, it would not be as helpful for high school teachers, as a lot of of the examples are focused toward elementary and middle school age students. For teachers who use a very rigid curriculum, the implementation of the writing workshop outlined in this book may seem unrealistic. However, I do believe it is still worth reading, as some of the ideas posed in Writing Workshop could be implemented within or as a substitute for some of the rigid curriculum.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Workshop: The Essential Guide []  2020-9-4 18:33

    I chose this book to generate ideas on how to design a writing workshop for a high school classroom; however, much of the content and examples are geared toward elementary or middle school is book, like a lot of educational books, seemed only to common sense tip rather than something new. You can read the entire book in one sitting because it's written in such easy eat ideas for elementary or middle school, but don't it if you teach above 8th grade!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Workshop: The Essential Guide []  2020-9-4 18:33

    like it very much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Workshop: The Essential Guide []  2020-9-4 18:33

    Really amazing review if you are starting back up with Writer's Workshops. I recommend this book for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Workshop: The Essential Guide []  2020-9-4 18:33

    Terrific book for teaching writing workshop. Fletcher is the guru for effective writing instruction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Workshop: The Essential Guide []  2020-9-4 18:33

    Writing workshops are a teaching tactic that aren't utilized as much as they can! This book outlines a lot of tactics and ideas of incorporating writing workshops into the students everyday schedule. it also shows how to set this up in your own classroom, and be successful! A tactic you should incorporate into your routine!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Workshop: The Essential Guide []  2020-9-4 18:33

    I have spent lots of on a lot of writing workshop texts promising "the" approach to the WW. I should have saved around $120 and bought this book first.Ralph does justice to a busy teacher looking for the core beliefs and structures to begin and sustain the WW. I read this book in two days and was ready to begin my own WW the third day. He even provides the first day lesson, second day lesson, first week lessons, a WW's scope and sequence, hints on conference, assessment, and connection with reader's is book along with Atwell's reading manifesto, "Reading Zone", are the two texts that structures my reading and writing workshop. I thank them for their clarity and emphasis on less if more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Workshop: The Essential Guide []  2020-9-4 18:33

    What can I say about this book? If you teach writing, you need to own it. Fletcher's style is very accessible and engaging, you feel like he's sat down to talk writing with you over a cup of coffee. It is all well-researched and field-tested best practice, but also a pleasant read that will give you much to think about in how you structure your own writing workshop with any age group of children, or even working with adults--supporting and respecting your writers no matter where they may be developmentally.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grant Writing: The Complete Workbook for Writing Grant Proposals that Win []  2020-2-12 18:34

    Across 13 to-the-point chapters, the author has covered every question that a fresh or struggling grant writer asks themselves and their employers or first year clients as a consultant. All of the chapters are well written in plain English. Anyone can follow and apply the lessons in this workbook. My favorite chapter is Chapter 3: Digital Reputation. As i read through the chapters, I was drawn to hold reading and learning from Mary. I love the Helpful Hints and Questions to Ask Yourself in every chapter. This is such an simple and common sense guide for first time and faltering grant writers. This book is especially useful for little nonprofits where the Executive Director is also the grant writer and 20 other titles. This workbook is a must buy! I am the author of six editions of Grant Writing for Dummies and I know another GREAT book when I see and read through the author's sage guidance. Bravo, Mary Gladstone-Highland!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grant Writing: The Complete Workbook for Writing Grant Proposals that Win []  2020-2-12 18:34

    I found "Grant Writing: The Complete Workbook for Writing Grant Proposals that Win" to be a helpful refresher on how to think about and execute successful grants. I particularly enjoyed the "Think like a grantor" prompts that ended each chapter as in my experience with grant writing this is half the challenge. I look forward to referencing this book the next time I search myself writing a grant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grant Writing: The Complete Workbook for Writing Grant Proposals that Win []  2020-2-12 18:34

    I had no idea how to write a grant. It is not something very common to do. But if you need to do it, a guidance is required for there are quite precise ways how to do it, and not to do it. The book is very clear about that at the beginning, so as to learn the most necessary right at the start. It is actually quite an extended process and workflow to obtain a proper grant writtten with all the conditions fulfilled.I found that the instructions the book gives are sufficient to do it even for someone like me who had no knowledge about that before. Hence, I do highly recommend the book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grant Writing: The Complete Workbook for Writing Grant Proposals that Win []  2020-2-12 18:34

    The latest thing nonprofit employees wish to do is chase money, but that's the name of the android game in nonprofit management. So the task usually falls to someone who finds and applies for grants while doing valuable other tasks for the organization. Not a lot of groups, who operate lean and mean, have the luxury of hiring grant writers, true writers, people who know the ropes. Gain an advantage with this book. The author hand holds through the process, which doesn't have to be painful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grant Writing: The Complete Workbook for Writing Grant Proposals that Win []  2020-2-12 18:34

    The author provides a wealth of knowledge in her book. The info is useable and can be kept as a resource. The author tells you how to apply for grants and even gives you the templates to use. The author also provides examples of the templates completed to give you an idea of how to complete your grant application. I can't think of anything the author didn't provide the reader that they would need. This is a helpful book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grant Writing: The Complete Workbook for Writing Grant Proposals that Win []  2020-2-12 18:34

    Just OK, thus the 3-star rating. It was a small over 15 years ago I worked as a capital campaign fundraising consultant regarding multi-million dollar projects. I was trained by a college classmate of mine on the ins and outs of nonprofit fundraising. He has created his livelihood since 1984 consulting to nonprofits during their capital campaigns. And during my training and work in nonprofit fundraising I came to believe that fundraising through seeking grants was an add-on thing nonprofits could do to supplement their major fundraising efforts where they tapped on their beneficiaries and the wealthy in their communities who believe in what the nonprofit is doing. If a nonprofit is doing things correctly and well without the benefit of grants, then applying for grant funds is simple for the e author definitely knows what she is talking about. And if the reader is knowledgeable about the topic of this “workbook,” then they know everything included here is relevant to writing applications for grant money. Unfortunately I don't think the author presents the material in a easy and streamlined way. Nor does she focus on grant writing as the title suggests she should. The table of contents in the book has three sections and only section two is about grant writing. And sadly, not even that section is step-by-step in how to go about doing grant chapter one the author says in her work as a grant writer the steps to grant writing include: researching opportunities, writing and submitting proposals, and securing funding. That sounded beautiful amazing to me. But her workbook did not following this train of thought. Bummer!If I had been writing the book I would have followed that train of thought in Part I. And then in a Part II the complete proposal template included in the author's Appendix would have been dissected part by part. That's what I expected to see when I read the title of the workbook and started is tome is only 155 pages. Kinda short if you ask me. And it has quite a bit of filler that is not necessary. I read the Kindle ver of this book and therefore don't have page numbers to go by. But the appendices begin at 82% of the book. Therefore the book is really short if you exclude the appendices. And I don't think the appendices add much. 3 stars!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386