the ethical will writing guide workbook Reviews & Opinions


Submit the ethical will writing guide workbook review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Bar Association Guide to Wills and Estates, Fourth Edition: An Interactive Guide to Preparing Your Wills, Estates, Trusts, and Taxes (American Bar Association Guide to Wills & Estates) review []  2020-1-24 21:24

    Perfect reference for all ages and lifestyles. Well-organized and simple to understand with lots of practical, real-life examples. This book was recommended to me by my estate lawyer and it didn't disappoint - it helped me form a list of questions that I required to ask him. Even if you're not ready to write your will and/or you think you don't need estate documents, this book will support you organize your assets and your estate issues, and obtain you thinking about what you should and should not do about it - and when. It also includes a lot of www services that you can access for more info about a specific subject and search resources.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Bar Association Guide to Wills and Estates, Fourth Edition: An Interactive Guide to Preparing Your Wills, Estates, Trusts, and Taxes (American Bar Association Guide to Wills & Estates) review []  2020-1-24 21:24

    This book was amazing as an introduction to estate planning. It brings up a lot of subjects that people should think about before they have to when someone dies or gets very sick. There are really amazing case studies about what worked and didn't work for other people. I would recommend anyone thinking about starting to think about estate planning and anyone who has come to a point in their life that they should be thinking about estate planning to read this book. You will not be able to write your own will or living trust after reading this book, but you will have a amazing idea about what you need to think about and what documents you need to bring when you meet with a lawyer to create the whole process less painful, time consuming, and expensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Bar Association Guide to Wills and Estates, Fourth Edition: An Interactive Guide to Preparing Your Wills, Estates, Trusts, and Taxes (American Bar Association Guide to Wills & Estates) review []  2020-1-24 21:24

    I read and studied this book before going to a lawyer to have my will and other documents updated. The knowledge gained helped me to discuss the problems with the lawyer on more equal terms. All in all, the purchase and additional effort was worth it in the end.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the ethical will writing guide workbook or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch the ethical will writing guide workbook video reviews and related movies:

    See The Ethical Will Writing Guide Workbook on youtube.

     related image

    See Bottom-Line Behavior: Writing an ethical will on youtube.

     related image

    See Legacy Letter aka Ethical Will -- Dr. B. Forsyth on youtube.

     related image

    See Ethical Will in the Workshop on youtube.

     related image

    See ANB Ethical Will Example on youtube.

     related image

    See Ethical Will on youtube.

     related image

    See Sage Voices: Ethical Wills with Rabbi David Ingber on youtube.

     related image

    See I WAS an ONLINE PSYCHIC (Survival Secrets Exposed) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Bar Association Guide to Wills and Estates, Fourth Edition: An Interactive Guide to Preparing Your Wills, Estates, Trusts, and Taxes (American Bar Association Guide to Wills & Estates) review []  2020-1-24 21:24

    Over 300 pages plus appendix of straightforward info about how to draft a will, trust etc. It also has info about generation skipping trusts, business valuations etc. Each chapter starts with a scenario about someone who did it wrong and then the chapter has info about how to do it right. Each chapater also has a 'need to know" section and extra citations where you can do more research about the subject in that chapter. The appendices have sample wills, and forms the reader can (should) complete before going to the attorney to draft their will. This info will chop down on research the attorney might need to do, which will in turn chop down on the billable hours they charge. Nice for the American Bar Association to support keep down the attorney's fees! This book is recent, published in 2012, however it isn't completely timely since Congress only passed the fresh estate tax exemption in 2013. However, the authors anticipate this and came very close with their predicted $5million exemption. Whether you have a little estate or large, it is to your benefit to learn as much about the law as possible. Skip chapters that don't pertain to you if you wish, but do read about the law and the repurcussions if you don't plan wisely. The estate tax is the government's latest possibility to obtain as much of your cash as it possibly can so it is up to you to be informed enough to thwart this final confiscation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Bar Association Guide to Wills and Estates, Fourth Edition: An Interactive Guide to Preparing Your Wills, Estates, Trusts, and Taxes (American Bar Association Guide to Wills & Estates) review []  2020-1-24 21:24

    Amazing reference book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Bar Association Guide to Wills and Estates, Fourth Edition: An Interactive Guide to Preparing Your Wills, Estates, Trusts, and Taxes (American Bar Association Guide to Wills & Estates) review []  2020-1-24 21:24

    Part of my business is doing financial planning for"ordinary people." This book allows me to save a lotof time. Instead of having to explain things they need to know,I simply allow them read the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Bar Association Guide to Wills and Estates, Fourth Edition: An Interactive Guide to Preparing Your Wills, Estates, Trusts, and Taxes (American Bar Association Guide to Wills & Estates) review []  2020-1-24 21:24

    Very amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Bar Association Guide to Wills and Estates, Fourth Edition: An Interactive Guide to Preparing Your Wills, Estates, Trusts, and Taxes (American Bar Association Guide to Wills & Estates) review []  2020-1-24 21:24

    Take out all the disclaimers/admonitions to "consult with an attorney" and the book would be half the current length. (Yes, that is hyperbole...but you obtain the point). It is an okay overview of estate planning. It seems to have been written by a lot of authors/attorneys. So, sometimes the info in one section seems to conflict with the info in another section.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Bar Association Guide to Wills and Estates, Fourth Edition: An Interactive Guide to Preparing Your Wills, Estates, Trusts, and Taxes (American Bar Association Guide to Wills & Estates) review []  2020-1-24 21:24

    This book is informative and simple to read ,if you are looking for basics on see planning concepts and purposes. This is a amazing book for the layman considering an estate plan prior to going to the attorney's office.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Bar Association Guide to Wills and Estates, Fourth Edition: An Interactive Guide to Preparing Your Wills, Estates, Trusts, and Taxes (American Bar Association Guide to Wills & Estates) review []  2020-1-24 21:24

    This tutorial is filled with amazing ideas, considerations and information that you probably wouldn't think about on your own. Yes, they recommend seeing a lawyer [hello, it's the ABA Guide] but it's a valuable tutorial on its own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Your Writing Essay Skills With College Guides on How to Write Essays. All Guides Contain Topics and Samples for Your Successful College Writing! Get ... Writing. (Essay Becomes Easy Book 2) review []  2019-12-18 20:8

    Some quotes from this book must be tattooed on the forehead of a lot of current and even successful students. The book is really amazing as it talks about specific practical tricks and secrets of essay writing. It is obvious that each author is individual and there are no universal prescriptions, but here there is a possibility to look at writing secrets, to trace the process of creating an essay from beginning to end. The authors support students to figure out how to achieve success in essay writing and that is the best about this book. In the book there is a lot of useful information, but you need to use this carefully, don't consider it as axiom. But it can serve as a clue and a kick in the right direction.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Your Writing Essay Skills With College Guides on How to Write Essays. All Guides Contain Topics and Samples for Your Successful College Writing! Get ... Writing. (Essay Becomes Easy Book 2) review []  2019-12-18 20:8

    Simple to read and understand. Really helped with 6th and 8th grader's writing assignments..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Your Writing Essay Skills With College Guides on How to Write Essays. All Guides Contain Topics and Samples for Your Successful College Writing! Get ... Writing. (Essay Becomes Easy Book 2) review []  2019-12-18 20:8

    This book helped me write an essay that got me an interview for grad school. Simple to understand and follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Your Writing Essay Skills With College Guides on How to Write Essays. All Guides Contain Topics and Samples for Your Successful College Writing! Get ... Writing. (Essay Becomes Easy Book 2) review []  2019-12-18 20:8

    Simple to follow tutorial for academic writing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Your Writing Essay Skills With College Guides on How to Write Essays. All Guides Contain Topics and Samples for Your Successful College Writing! Get ... Writing. (Essay Becomes Easy Book 2) review []  2019-12-18 20:8

    amazing reference

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Your Writing Essay Skills With College Guides on How to Write Essays. All Guides Contain Topics and Samples for Your Successful College Writing! Get ... Writing. (Essay Becomes Easy Book 2) review []  2019-12-18 20:8

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algebra 1 Workbook: The Self-Teaching Guide and Practice Workbook with Exercises and Related Explained Solution. You Will Get and Improve Your Algebra 1 Skills and Knowledge from A to Z review []  2019-12-15 18:23

    I was underwhelmed by this workbook. I was looking for something to support my freshman who is struggling with Algebra One. This did not provide much support. Yes, there is some instruction (brief) with generally a few examples of a given concept. However, the issue sets--which to me are the meat and potatoes of a "workbook"--are not exemplary. Formatting is weird with large amounts of white zone around the margins, but frequently not much zone to actually work out the issues on the paper. Even worse in my opinion (for a book touting that it is a "self-teaching guide" with "explained solution", while the solutions are provided, they are not worked out. If a student is struggling to understand what steps were taken to solve #14, they can only refer to the sample problems. The solution is merely an respond that does not present any of the work done to solve it.I would suggest to the author:1. Change the formatting to a larger scale with more white zone for working out the problems.2. Provide worked out solutions to refer to so the user can better figure out what was being done to solve a given problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algebra 1 Workbook: The Self-Teaching Guide and Practice Workbook with Exercises and Related Explained Solution. You Will Get and Improve Your Algebra 1 Skills and Knowledge from A to Z review []  2019-12-15 18:23

    The book has a decent clarification of how to function fundamental polynomial math problems and afterward gives a few pages of precedent problems for understudies to work. As a mentor in variable based math for GED understudies.I found the model problems extremely valuable in give understudies problems to work in class and for eded to pass a is helped me catch up on the variable based math part of the test.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algebra 1 Workbook: The Self-Teaching Guide and Practice Workbook with Exercises and Related Explained Solution. You Will Get and Improve Your Algebra 1 Skills and Knowledge from A to Z review []  2019-12-15 18:23

    The most broad and the most usually utilized meaning of polynomial math is the investigation of scientific photos just as the investigation of the control of these a tutorial in factor based math for GED understudies.I found the model problems very necessary in give understudies problems to work in class and for eded to pass a is helped me obtain up to speed with the variable based math part of the test.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algebra 1 Workbook: The Self-Teaching Guide and Practice Workbook with Exercises and Related Explained Solution. You Will Get and Improve Your Algebra 1 Skills and Knowledge from A to Z review []  2019-12-15 18:23

    this way works by means of substituting one y value with another one in a tow equation system of equations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algebra 1 Workbook: The Self-Teaching Guide and Practice Workbook with Exercises and Related Explained Solution. You Will Get and Improve Your Algebra 1 Skills and Knowledge from A to Z review []  2019-12-15 18:23

    By reading this book I have learned more from this book. The most general and the most commonly used definition of algebra is the study of mathematical symbols as well as the study of the manipulation of these symbols. I would highly recommended to read this book everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algebra 1 Workbook: The Self-Teaching Guide and Practice Workbook with Exercises and Related Explained Solution. You Will Get and Improve Your Algebra 1 Skills and Knowledge from A to Z review []  2019-12-15 18:23

    honestly a waste of 17 dollars. In the intro it does warn you everything may not be correct and they are right about that. Some of the issues don't create sense, and there is very small instruction. This is more of a practice book than a 'teach yourself'. Considering there is even a typo on the cover, don't waste your time with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algebra 1 Workbook: The Self-Teaching Guide and Practice Workbook with Exercises and Related Explained Solution. You Will Get and Improve Your Algebra 1 Skills and Knowledge from A to Z review []  2019-12-15 18:23

    This workbook helps to reinforce the lessons taught and learned in the textbook. I bought thus book after only reading a handful of reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algebra 1 Workbook: The Self-Teaching Guide and Practice Workbook with Exercises and Related Explained Solution. You Will Get and Improve Your Algebra 1 Skills and Knowledge from A to Z review []  2019-12-15 18:23

    I would highly recommended to read this book is book gave me a lot of is book is amazing to read and i think this book is the best book of this topic, and i really appreciate this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algebra 1 Workbook: The Self-Teaching Guide and Practice Workbook with Exercises and Related Explained Solution. You Will Get and Improve Your Algebra 1 Skills and Knowledge from A to Z review []  2019-12-15 18:23

    I bought this book to support myself and my son learn algebra. I'm using this in conjunction with another book for homeschool. I'm excited to see how far we can obtain this school year

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algebra 1 Workbook: The Self-Teaching Guide and Practice Workbook with Exercises and Related Explained Solution. You Will Get and Improve Your Algebra 1 Skills and Knowledge from A to Z review []  2019-12-15 18:23

    The most general and the most commonly used definition of algebra is the study of mathematical symbols as well as the study of the manipulation of these symbols

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Chicago Guide to Writing about Numbers, Second Edition (Chicago Guides to Writing, Editing, and Publishing) review []  2020-1-21 21:1

    For those of you who have her book on multivariate analysis, don't bother. This is the same book. Various title. I did not take the time to research the contents in advance. I should have. Don't create my mistake.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Chicago Guide to Writing about Numbers, Second Edition (Chicago Guides to Writing, Editing, and Publishing) review []  2020-1-21 21:1

    very helpful for my statistics class which involved a lot of learning how to interpret numbers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Writing with Ease: Level 2 Workbook: Level Two Workbook for Writing with Ease (The Complete Writer) review []  2020-1-20 1:7

    I have used the entire four year curriculum with 3 of my kids and will use it with my fourth when she is old enough. Consequently I thought I should write a review of the program and why I love y popular authors began their writing by first copying down lines from accomplished authors before embarking on their own writing careers. This is the premise of "Writing with Ease" - the first years the student copies lines from amazing works or dictates their own sentences to the teacher. By the 4th year the teacher dictates a few sentences and the student has to write them down. There are 4 lessons per week with 2 set aside to copywork or dictation (copywork for the younger grades and dictation for the older).Besides writing there is a reading and comprehension part to the program and 2 days are set aside for the reading assignment. The younger student is asked leading questions to prompt him to the correct summation of the passage. As they obtain older they are just asked to summarize the passage without prompts from the parent/teacher.Specifically, the Level two book transitions from copywork to dictation. As for the reading and summation part of the book, the parent continues to ask the leading questions which are provided to support the student sum up the passage and then writes down what the kid says. After the parent has written down the sentences they then read it back to the kid and the student then writes down the summary themselves. The theory behind this is you are helping your kid logically sum up the passage without making them think about spelling, punctuation, sentence structure, etc. This can be quite overwhelming for a lot of kids when asked to not only summarize a passage but to also write it down at the same time. It makes it much less stressful to have the kid to orally sum up the passage while the parent writes it down, but then dictating the child's summary back to him/her and having the student write it further develops their writing e workbook is set up with the parent portion at the beginning of the workbook and the student's reading passages and writing pages at the back. One thing I have not done is I do not have my kids use the worksheets. I prefer to have my children write on our own paper. This method I can continue to use the same book year after year. The books are holding up well after being used three separate times with the three girls. I did protect the cover with clear contact e girls love the reading aspect of the program and the summation (they have even been known to check out the books at the library after reading a passage of the book within the curriculum), but sometimes my kids have had problems with the dictation. Some of the sentences have been quite long. When that happens I usually break it up or have them copy part of it instead. But this program has made much better writers. Enjoyment of anything usually comes after hours of work and effort have gone into perfecting the skills, and writing is no exception. This is a program also takes time on the parents part, but no more than 10 mins per day on to sum it up. I wholeheartedly believe in this writing curriculum. The idea that amazing writing comes from reading and copying the writing of others is a proven one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Writing with Ease: Level 2 Workbook: Level Two Workbook for Writing with Ease (The Complete Writer) review []  2020-1-20 1:7

    This is our second year of homeschooling. This is our first year with a structured writing program. Latest year was just a general language arts and reading program.We use the Writing With Ease workbook, although we have the book and workbook. You don't NEED both, just one or the other - although the book is a amazing primer on the overall program. The book doesn't, however, have all the everyday work laid out like the workbook does. It just has the background and philosophy, the structure, some samples and general ideas. We easily prefer the workbook over the book.Our ds is using the Writing With Ease Level 2 e program consists of four days per week. The same piece of literature is used all week. For example, you may use half of "The Pied Piper" during the first half of the week and the second half during the second half of the one is narration. You read a chosen portion of a book, story or poem to the kid and have them summarize it back to you in two or three sentences. You write down their summary sentences as they tell them to you. As the course progresses, the passages obtain increasingly longer and more two is copywork. They copy a sentence or more from the same piece of three is dictation. You dictate a sentence or two to the student, pausing appropriately for commas and periods or reading with excitement for exclamation points. The student has to use your reading of the passage to write the sentence out without being told what the actual punctuation four is narration AND dictation. It is related to day one. You read a various portion of the same piece of literature. The kid summarizes the passage back to you in two or three sentences. You write down their summary. You then dictate one of their sentences back to them and have them write it out (with correct punctuation) after you read it to them.Each day's work takes anywhere from 5 to 15 minutes.I was very surprised at the success we've had with this program. We're in March now and we have found that our ds is falling in love with listening to the poems or stories. His summarization went from completely incompetent to oftentimes better than the examples given in the book. I'm amazed to be honest.What spurred me to write this review was that yesterday, on a whim, my ds started writing his "own book." I read his first two small chapters today and I was shocked at how amazing it was. It sounded like some of the writers we've been copying, narrating and dictating from. He actually summarized his book to my wife and then started to write it out, just like we've been doing. There were a few misspellings but the writing itself was very impressive for his a comparison, we also have Ruth Beechick's Three R's. Her recommended writing way is related to this method, which is one of the reasons we went this route. We're the type of parents that like things laid out for us rather than coming up with our own everyday program. The Writing With Ease workbook is very well laid for each week, with no true questions. The main thing that parents need to do is place out the effort to teach the kid to summarize their thoughts so they can place them on paper. Summarizing thoughts clearly and putting them onto paper in amazing language is what amazing writers do. Writing With Ease teaches the kid to copy, read, hear and summarize amazing writing so they know what amazing writing looks like on paper.I've read how people like Ben Franklin and Jack London learned to write by copying amazing writers. They literally copied page after page verbatim to teach themselves how to write well. It worked for them. Quite frankly I'm amazed at how far my ds has come in the span of four or five months. He absolutely looks forward to Writing With Ease. He often wants to do two days in one just so he can hear the second part of the passage that comes during the second half of the week. I can't wait to see how his writing looks a few years from now. We'll be sticking with this writing program for the foreseeable future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Writing with Ease: Level 2 Workbook: Level Two Workbook for Writing with Ease (The Complete Writer) review []  2020-1-20 1:7

    We used Writing With Ease Volume #1 and, for the most part, enjoyed it, but from the beginning of Volume #2 my homeschooler struggled. There is simply not enough instruction provided to the students for this to be used as a basic writing text and after further research I have learned that this is better to be used as a supplement to a more thorough writing curriculum. While I considered using this for a supplemental spine, I was extremely troubled by the (unnecessary) literature choices and excerpts that were overtly racist. I thought it was maybe just one or two excerpts/book selections (that we skipped), but by Week 10 it was apparent: the selected excerpts are replete with racist, stereotypical and prejudiced language. In Week 10, the book selection was 'Nurse Matilda' and out of a 100+ page book, the brief selection chosen identified Nurse Matilda as "very ugly", with "black boot-button eyes", "a nose like two potatoes", and a "wrinkly, round, brown face". Needless to say, I was appalled! I understand that Writing with Ease draws on classical texts, but shame on you authors for not being more culturally sensitive and either providing disclaimers in the material or identifying more appropriate texts to teach to little children. This is going in the garbage where it belongs!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Writing with Ease: Level 2 Workbook: Level Two Workbook for Writing with Ease (The Complete Writer) review []  2020-1-20 1:7

    We've been really satisfied with these workbooks in our homeschool. My only complaint is that the student workbook and teacher manual are combined into one volume, making it a bit of a pain to find, and tear out worksheets every day -- I know, not a large issue, but annoying for us.What I started doing this year, was actually having my husband 'saw' the book in half so my son could have the workbook side and we could hold the teacher manual side. We also had holes drilled in the workbook side by the printer's shop. I think they're supposed to come with holes, but ours did ide from those mechanical issues, we've been really satisfied with the curriculum itself, and highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Writing with Ease: Level 2 Workbook: Level Two Workbook for Writing with Ease (The Complete Writer) review []  2020-1-20 1:7

    The complete writer is a really nice book that progresses at a pace that kids aren't overwhelmed. The lessons are SHORT but powerful. I am a fan of Susan Bauer and if you are familiar with her style then you'll like this. For our family the repetition and short time it takes to do the lessons keeps my children on track without dreading a writing lesson.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Writing with Ease: Level 2 Workbook: Level Two Workbook for Writing with Ease (The Complete Writer) review []  2020-1-20 1:7

    Simple to use series for home school. The samples from literature are engaging and appropriate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Writing with Ease: Level 2 Workbook: Level Two Workbook for Writing with Ease (The Complete Writer) review []  2020-1-20 1:7

    The content is great! Excerpts from classics are used for narration, there is copy work, dictation and summarizing in every unit. Workbook pages are in the back of the book. We use a lot of her books in our curriculum. I gave it 4 starts because I feel it is more suited to 3 grade level.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Writing with Ease: Level 2 Workbook: Level Two Workbook for Writing with Ease (The Complete Writer) review []  2020-1-20 1:7

    Very simple to use and I liked it a lot better than the average English/Grammer curriculum commonly used. No busy work or pointless worksheets. True literature used for reading comprehension and writing practice. Very enjoyable for the kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Writing with Ease: Level 2 Workbook: Level Two Workbook for Writing with Ease (The Complete Writer) review []  2020-1-20 1:7

    Perfect series for kids who are not intuitive writers. Bauer is incredibly perceptive about writing and breaks down the steps explicitly, practicing them in isolation. She argues that the tactic of teaching children to write by having them write more is not working; we are only giving them more opportunities to write badly. Bauer's writing books provide very specific, concentrated practice in individuals skills. My son has thrived on them and is now in the 5th grade book. The focused approach has given him a lot of opportunities to feel successful and change his self-image as a writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Writing with Ease: Level 2 Workbook: Level Two Workbook for Writing with Ease (The Complete Writer) review []  2020-1-20 1:7

    Book was supposed to be in amazing used condition, a few months worth of the student pages were ripped out or written on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The College Panda's SAT Writing: Advanced Guide and Workbook review []  2020-1-28 1:4

    We also purchased The College Panda's SAT Math: Advanced Tutorial and Workbook for the Fresh SAT and The College Panda's SAT Essay: The Battle-tested Tutorial for the Fresh SAT 2016 Essay this past AugustJAN 2017 SAT 1420 690/730 essay 6/5/6 using paid online SAT prep software and free Khan Academy resourcesMAR 2017 SAT 1400 700/700 (in-school SAT, so no essay)at this point she has superscore 1430 700/730NOV 2017 SAT 1520 760/760 essay 8/6/7 using College Panda books!!Daughter was away at Yale Young Global Scholars this past summer, and then upon her return worked a part-time job and completed an internship before starting her senior year, so she was unable to take the August SAT. She was also unable to take the October SAT due to her fall varsity sport (playing in not just one but TWO state championships). The November SAT was her latest shot!We have happily rushed her November SAT scores to her ED choice (top 20 engineering school).THANK YOU SO MUCH COLLEGE PANDA!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The College Panda's SAT Writing: Advanced Guide and Workbook review []  2020-1-28 1:4

    It's a small intimidating writing a review for a writing/grammar book, but here goes.(note: this review is largely repeated for the companion book, The College Panda's SAT Math: Advanced Tutorial and Workbook for the Fresh SAT, but the words/review is every bit as applicable. We have been using both).Some people obtain excellent scores and really know how to take these tests. Others know how to explain concepts and materials. Very few can do both. Phu is the rare individual who can, did, and does.Having already had 2 students enter college, I have looked at a lot of PSAT/SAT prep materials over the years. It's hard to search any that are geared toward the more competitive students who already are performing decently but wish to have confidence that they've fully cataloged ALL the types of questions, and wish insight into the true 'gotchas' of the test. This book does exactly that, is straightforward to read, and doesn't waste your time with any nonessentials.While Nielson's book is indeed geared toward those aiming for seriously competitive scores, I'm sure it would also be helpful to those who just wanted to understand the "what" and "how" of SAT. Don't bother with the super-thick, fluff-filled tutorials churned out by the 'bigger' publishers -- too much bloatware in this books! They seem to think the page count justifies their cost, I guess. Further, I have found their 'explanations' of what makes a correct vs. incorrect respond often arbitrary or even misleading. In contrast, this book lays out the scope of the issue types in a no-nonsense manner. If you need a general introduction to 'what is the SAT', how long does it take, etc. then perhaps skim through the beginning chapters of one of those 'fluff' books. But then come use Nielson's for actual study/ little criticism (not even worth a point/star off on review) is that, like ANY and EVERY prep book not directly published under CollegeBoard (i.e., CollegeBoard or Khan Academy) the issues are unofficial. Why is that important? Because the try authors have a *very particular* manner of authoring the issues (and answers) so they fit their standardized mold. (Which, by the way, is why all those practice tests in the 'big fluff' books are nearly worthless and even misleading. It's just more heft to justify the price.) So just be sure that if you use the CollegePanda then (as Nielson also tells you) do the REAL PRACTICE on OFFICIAL (new) SAT tests & practice questions. Don't waste your time on the huge publishers. Did their authors repeatedly obtain excellent scores?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The College Panda's SAT Writing: Advanced Guide and Workbook review []  2020-1-28 1:4

    We bought the Math and Writing books for my high school student based on 1) current reviews; 2) reasonable price.We started using them since March 2018, so far we have fun their 1) reasonable volume not too long or short; 2) precise reviewing lessons in each chapter; 3) helpful hints and pitfalls to watch for; 4) practice tests that follow the actual testing style.Wish to have in the book 1) a diagnostic try in the beginning to lead to the right zone and chapter to review; 2) more questions to reinforce locations that we need more practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The College Panda's SAT Writing: Advanced Guide and Workbook review []  2020-1-28 1:4

    If you're here shopping for SAT prep materials for your child, you're likely either buying everything out there or looking for the ONE tutorial that really works. I signed my daughter up for the SAT and added in the Essay, not realizing for a lot of of the schools she's considering that the SAT Essay isn't required, and not telling her. Method to go mom!! But she was registered so she was going to take it. While she's already a amazing writer, the SAT Essay has a specific structure and when you're studying for finals and AP exams you can't just rely on those to obtain you through the SAT ere are A LOT of books out there and I've checked a lot of of them out from the library, purchased others, returned some, and then came across College Panda. Two days later the book is in my hands and I read through it and realize this book is detailed but focused. No random information, no lengthy discussion of what's not on the test, no blathering on and on and on. Just specifics on how to maximize your SAT Essay just a few week my daughter went from beautiful decent to nearly excellent by following the hints and instructions in this book. It's not a large book, but it's concise. With SAT prep I don't wish my daughter wasting her time sifting through a bunch of nonsense. I'll gladly pay for valuable info b/c wasting my daughter's time is also wasting my tom Line: Just buy this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The College Panda's SAT Writing: Advanced Guide and Workbook review []  2020-1-28 1:4

    My SAT student who I gave this book to did a few sections that targeted her weaknesses, felt better about the exam, and got an overall English score change of 50 points (A couple of weeks of training, she focused primarily on five sections, punctuation, subject-verb agreement, parallelism, modifier, and transitions). The grammar does not just support with the writing portion of the exam, as she had a greater increase in Reading portion of the try (which requires more questions to be answered correctly to obtain the same point increase). My guess is the subject-verb exercises trained her ability to look for topic action relationships that rendered some of the more difficult passages easier. Very nice practice workbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The College Panda's SAT Writing: Advanced Guide and Workbook review []  2020-1-28 1:4

    We have just found Nielson Phu's books and they are exactly what we were hoping for. My son is using this SAT writing tutorial as well as The College Panda's SAT Math Advanced Tutorial and Workbook. My son has no patience for reading the useless fluff contained in some other try prep books. He is delighted with College Panda because Nielson provides the excellent amount of specific, spot-on instruction, examples, and exercises. Every chapter includes only relevant info and useful practice for the SAT. These books are so excellent for my son that we will be ordering the other College Panda books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The College Panda's SAT Writing: Advanced Guide and Workbook review []  2020-1-28 1:4

    I purchased this book for my high school junior who has done quite well by most standards but wants to achieve ultra competitive scores required for top-tier schools and scholarships. After reading numerous reviews, I realized the standard prep books produced by the huge publishers seem to be more hype than help. The College Panda is geared to these serious students because it is a no-nonsense tutorial written by someone who has achieved the same success. Yet at the same time, the info is presented in a simplified manner and is expressed unlike any other study materials we have read. Given how helpful my son has found this tutorial I plan on also purchasing The College Panda's Essay review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The College Panda's SAT Writing: Advanced Guide and Workbook review []  2020-1-28 1:4

    One of the best things about Nielson's books is that they tell you exactly what is required for a certain section. Other books on a particular section of the SAT tend to be very wordy in explaining certain subjects and quite long. Thus, it becomes an arduous task to even finish reading the entire book. But Nielson's books are very clear and "up to the point".For this particular book, the style of explanation and the method the book is structured are some of the best things to mention. When he explains a certain "topic" tested on the SAT, he provides a easy explanation of the subject along with the certain "aspect" of the subject that is going to be tested. Thus, once you read this book thoroughly and do the exercises, you will not only know which subjects are being tested on the SAT but also which aspects within those subject are being my opinion, the preciseness of this book when it comes to explaining the subjects along with the exercises it provides to hone the skills of the reader makes it arguably the best book to drastically increase someone's score on the SAT and also the most efficient method to do so.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The College Panda's SAT Writing: Advanced Guide and Workbook review []  2020-1-28 1:4

    I recently took a SAT try to search out how much I need to improve. I found out that I got the most wrong on the Writing section, and from what I read on the SAT sub-reddit, this book helped the most people improve their Writing section score. Hopefully, this will do the same for me. In fact, studying on Mr. Phu's www service makes me think that this book will increase my SAT score because it is the most related book to the Fresh SAT I've found and is very concise in its teachings as seen through its numerous examples and practice questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The College Panda's SAT Writing: Advanced Guide and Workbook review []  2020-1-28 1:4

    I am a large fan of the College Panda! His tip is very sound. He's not condescending, instead he writes clearly, concisely and calmly. It seems to me that he's very much on the student's side.He's the first person I've read (or spoken to) who advises first taking the SAT untimed, yes, untimed, so that you have a possibility to really understand the test. This instantly created amazing sense to e analysis in the book is meticulous and his insights offer a very substantive way to support you reach your goals.I bought this book (and his SAT math book as well) for my son, who's a sophomore. I can't say he's keen to really dive into it yet but I've managed to read a few passages he liked. His English tutor (who's a teacher, not just a clever college student and who also does SAT prep) was n't tell my son, but we'll be doing more with this book over the summer before that crazy junior year starts.I also obtain the College Panda blog, which I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Write a Song: A Beginner's Guide to the Essentials of Song Writing - Including How to Write Lyrics! review []  2020-1-25 6:5

    Amazing so far

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Write a Song: A Beginner's Guide to the Essentials of Song Writing - Including How to Write Lyrics! review []  2020-1-25 6:5

    This book is great! I’ve always tried to write songs and allow my mates who can play the guitar sing it, but they don’t really like my lyrics, Now i know why!! This book really helped me when it dissected​ one famous song. The book is well written and simple to absorb and implement. Highly Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Write a Song: A Beginner's Guide to the Essentials of Song Writing - Including How to Write Lyrics! review []  2020-1-25 6:5

    This is an perfect book on how to write songs! This book would be amazing for all levels from beginner to advanced! I defiantly recommend this book well worth the money!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Write A+ Essays: Step-By-Step Practical Guides with 14 Samples for Students. Essay Writing Prompts, Topic Suggestions and Practical Guides for Students (Essay Becomes Easy Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:6

    This is a book for someone who wish to write a completely formulaic, overly repetitive paper that will pass a high school exit exam. This will teach you how to write a thoroughly average essay with such a rigid structure that there is no room or put for actual thought or so, it suggests you develop your ideas and THEN go search research to help it. That is NOT learning. That is scouring the web for confirmation bias. I suppose you will pass the test, but you WILL NOT be writing well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Write A+ Essays: Step-By-Step Practical Guides with 14 Samples for Students. Essay Writing Prompts, Topic Suggestions and Practical Guides for Students (Essay Becomes Easy Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:6

    Detailed essay writing for our junior high student to build writing skills. We are breaking down essays to prepare for high school. I’m satisfied with this but would like to see more examples. This would be amazing for younger students all the method to adult.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Write A+ Essays: Step-By-Step Practical Guides with 14 Samples for Students. Essay Writing Prompts, Topic Suggestions and Practical Guides for Students (Essay Becomes Easy Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:6

    I'm not going to describe the book in details. I am not its author, right? But in this book, you really will search effective methods of writing essays for you, and it will not be boring, old-fashioned templates. This book helps to logically realize how from the boring college papers you can go to brilliant papers! I hope that doesn't sound ridiculous and you understand what I mean – THIS BOOK HELPS. That's e author of the book talks about how necessary it is for a student to show well-structured essays. And this position is proved by each essay sample presented. Some parts of the book can be boring. I mean if you are looking for a tutorial to write a particular type of essay, for example evaluation one, then probably other parts will be not interesting to you. But it is a small minus as for eviously, I wrote two sentences of an essay and then stuck not knowing what to do and did not think that I would someday write a decent paper. Now fears are in the past, and knowledge I got from this book is structured in my head. So, I would recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Write A+ Essays: Step-By-Step Practical Guides with 14 Samples for Students. Essay Writing Prompts, Topic Suggestions and Practical Guides for Students (Essay Becomes Easy Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:6

    A amazing reminder for those of us returning to the college arena after an extended leave of absence. This book will break down essay writing into easy pieces for better understanding. This book has helped me combat my fear of essay writing. Now I have a solid approach on how to tackle each essay type. I will definitely refer to this book throughout my college studies, because I learn something fresh each time I read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Write A+ Essays: Step-By-Step Practical Guides with 14 Samples for Students. Essay Writing Prompts, Topic Suggestions and Practical Guides for Students (Essay Becomes Easy Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:6

    The book offers easy and accessible tip on essay writing - from analysis essays to narrative ones. Also, a lot of vivid samples on various subjects that inspire are analyzed here. And the book itself is like the guide. If you like the idea of writing essays better than everyone else, you should read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Write A+ Essays: Step-By-Step Practical Guides with 14 Samples for Students. Essay Writing Prompts, Topic Suggestions and Practical Guides for Students (Essay Becomes Easy Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:6

    I skimmed through this book in two days after I purchased from Amazon. It's well written and I am hopping to using it for my next classes. Another review will follow after this fall. Overall, I do recommend this book to students who are planning to begin college or graduate schoo

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Write A+ Essays: Step-By-Step Practical Guides with 14 Samples for Students. Essay Writing Prompts, Topic Suggestions and Practical Guides for Students (Essay Becomes Easy Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:6

    It's summer and the children are using this book to support with improving their writing skills.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Write A+ Essays: Step-By-Step Practical Guides with 14 Samples for Students. Essay Writing Prompts, Topic Suggestions and Practical Guides for Students (Essay Becomes Easy Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:6

    amazing reference

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Write A+ Essays: Step-By-Step Practical Guides with 14 Samples for Students. Essay Writing Prompts, Topic Suggestions and Practical Guides for Students (Essay Becomes Easy Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:6

    NEEDED THIS FOR MY SON TO BRUSH UP ON ESSAYS FOR ELA CLASS.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Write A+ Essays: Step-By-Step Practical Guides with 14 Samples for Students. Essay Writing Prompts, Topic Suggestions and Practical Guides for Students (Essay Becomes Easy Book 1) review []  2019-12-18 20:6

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swedish Death Cleaning: A Comprehensive and Practical Guide to a Clutter-free Life (Plus: How to Write a Will) review []  2020-1-22 20:9

    It is the most primary of cleaning clutter books and not really much to do with Swedish death cleaning except to follow on the coattails of another very famous book and mostly about decluttering which you can search a lot of much better books on the shop and i would definitely recommend this book to anyone who is looking to do some death cleaning and i have worked with a lot of people who have spent countless hours going through a loved one’s belongings and i know they want their loved one had taken the time to death clean and thank you such a amazing amount for composing this truly important and acknowledged book!I

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swedish Death Cleaning: A Comprehensive and Practical Guide to a Clutter-free Life (Plus: How to Write a Will) review []  2020-1-22 20:9

    I prefer this book for all. Life is, therefore, the most vital part of our existence, the pivot on which other resources attain position and support. This truth lies at the heart of every reason why we feel uncomfortable with, and thence shy away from any discourse into the chance for our losing the crucial resource of life .but death is inevitable. at least for now. Grateful from the Author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swedish Death Cleaning: A Comprehensive and Practical Guide to a Clutter-free Life (Plus: How to Write a Will) review []  2020-1-22 20:9

    This book is splendid. I inclined such large numbers of successful things from this book. While there doesn't appear to be a ton of data out there on Swedish demise cleaning, this book may be all you need. Perusing this book has helped me to begin this adventure of cleaning up with a plan to not be in this position again. Enjoyed this read. I was really astounded by perceiving what number of imperative recommendations accumulated in such a short book. Creator completed a phenomenal activity. I'll most likely prescribe this book to my loved ones. I really appreciate this book. Thanks to creator.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swedish Death Cleaning: A Comprehensive and Practical Guide to a Clutter-free Life (Plus: How to Write a Will) review []  2020-1-22 20:9

    This book has a amazing content. I had a amazing experience from this book. Totally recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swedish Death Cleaning: A Comprehensive and Practical Guide to a Clutter-free Life (Plus: How to Write a Will) review []  2020-1-22 20:9

    Read it with care and embrace what it tells you. You will be happier in the long run.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swedish Death Cleaning: A Comprehensive and Practical Guide to a Clutter-free Life (Plus: How to Write a Will) review []  2020-1-22 20:9

    I chose this book because I am chronically cluttered. I love reading organization books and I was interested in Swedish Death cleaning. This book was available for free through Kindle Unlimited and I am grateful that I didn’t pay for it. There are multiple typos the latest chapter and most of the de-cluttering methods are from other books and info from other authors. It’s not the worst book I’ve ever read, but it wasn’t helpful for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swedish Death Cleaning: A Comprehensive and Practical Guide to a Clutter-free Life (Plus: How to Write a Will) review []  2020-1-22 20:9

    I chose this tutorial from Amazon. This concept is even more interesting as it is not restricted to a certain age group we can declutter our homes using the concept and in a truly organised as a result.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PSAT Reading and Writing Workbook: PSAT Prep 2018 & 2019 English Study Guide & 2 Practice Tests review []  2019-12-23 19:59

    I bought this to support my kid with try prep. It is helping. We'll see how the try goes...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PSAT Reading and Writing Workbook: PSAT Prep 2018 & 2019 English Study Guide & 2 Practice Tests review []  2019-12-23 19:59

    I appreciated the specific tip about the types of questions and tactics on how to handle them. The examples are also helpful as well as the explanations of the correct and wrong answers for the sample tests.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PSAT Reading and Writing Workbook: PSAT Prep 2018 & 2019 English Study Guide & 2 Practice Tests review []  2019-12-23 19:59

    Not only dose this product support prepare you for reading and writing testing. This books will support develop your writing and comprehension of any material. It was bought for my son and while helping him with the exams at the end of each chapter, it was beneficial to myself as well. It is a must If you have kids in school.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PSAT Reading and Writing Workbook: PSAT Prep 2018 & 2019 English Study Guide & 2 Practice Tests review []  2019-12-23 19:59

    I have several PSAT books and this one is, by far, the BEST. It is concise, simple to follow, and has increased my comprehension 10 fold. This is the book you MUST have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PSAT Reading and Writing Workbook: PSAT Prep 2018 & 2019 English Study Guide & 2 Practice Tests review []  2019-12-23 19:59

    I like the format of the Try Prep Books--two practice tests are included with explanations for the answers. Any student preparing for the PSAT would benefit from doing a few tests in advance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PSAT Reading and Writing Workbook: PSAT Prep 2018 & 2019 English Study Guide & 2 Practice Tests review []  2019-12-23 19:59

    Amazing book. Comes with try and answers with explanations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PSAT Reading and Writing Workbook: PSAT Prep 2018 & 2019 English Study Guide & 2 Practice Tests review []  2019-12-23 19:59

    This is a amazing book to prepare high school students for the PSAT. I also plan on using it for my classroom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PSAT Reading and Writing Workbook: PSAT Prep 2018 & 2019 English Study Guide & 2 Practice Tests review []  2019-12-23 19:59

    i enjoyed this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PSAT Reading and Writing Workbook: PSAT Prep 2018 & 2019 English Study Guide & 2 Practice Tests review []  2019-12-23 19:59

    I liked that its topic specific so you can focus on one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PSAT Reading and Writing Workbook: PSAT Prep 2018 & 2019 English Study Guide & 2 Practice Tests review []  2019-12-23 19:59

    Amazing product! Very simple to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cursive Handwriting Workbook for Teens: A cursive writing practice workbook for young adults and teens (Beginning cursive workbooks) review []  2020-1-16 17:38

    I received this today and was absolutely thrilled with it. There is plenty of reinforcing/ tracing of letters for students and the quotes are an perfect touch and also served as discussion points. Since he is a teenager, I did not wish my son to feel he is writing something childish. I really like how this book is set up. First you learn the cursive letters, followed by words and then you begin putting what you learned into practice by writing the unbelievable quotes in cursive. Unbelievable book and very thoughtfully designed! Content is awesome. Would buy it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cursive Handwriting Workbook for Teens: A cursive writing practice workbook for young adults and teens (Beginning cursive workbooks) review []  2020-1-16 17:38

    While the basics are OK, the cursive is sub-par. It eliminates a lot of the "loops" that traditional cursive used years ago. Another reason I would not recommend this is the grammatical errors on the pages. On the lowercase full alphabet page, they couldn't even obtain the full English alphabet correct--they used an "i" when it should be an "h", so "h" was entirely skipped. Granted, this was only on a couple of pages, but it shows a lack of editing, in my opinion. Amazing concept, but not good execution. :(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cursive Handwriting Workbook for Teens: A cursive writing practice workbook for young adults and teens (Beginning cursive workbooks) review []  2020-1-16 17:38

    The art of cursive writing is long gone! I had to teach my son to write in cursive to be able to sign his name. I learned this skill in elementary. Those days are long gone! I highly recommend to parents and teachers alike!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cursive Handwriting Workbook for Teens: A cursive writing practice workbook for young adults and teens (Beginning cursive workbooks) review []  2020-1-16 17:38

    Although this says ‘Teens’ this is a excellent practice book for my 7 year old. The illustrations showing the correct method to make the letters is very clear. Very well place together book. As a retired educator this book is extremely helpful in making cursive fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cursive Handwriting Workbook for Teens: A cursive writing practice workbook for young adults and teens (Beginning cursive workbooks) review []  2020-1-16 17:38

    My 12 year old had never learned cursive in school and most of the books I can obtain are geared to 3rd and 4th grade kids. I was satisfied to be able to begin her with the basics without having to embarrass her with cartoons elephants and balloons in the page margins. This is very age appropriate for the older children who wish to learn cursive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cursive Handwriting Workbook for Teens: A cursive writing practice workbook for young adults and teens (Beginning cursive workbooks) review []  2020-1-16 17:38

    My daughter uses this for part of her homeschooling curriculum and at first cursive was so foreign to her. They briefly covered it in 4th grade before we homeschooled her, and that was a joke. She sits and goes through each letter and she loves it. I recently sent her an photo of a cursive sentence and asked her if she could text me back what it said- she nailed it!This book is really well done and has been a amazing tool to the introduction and understanding of cursive writing, which is a dying art now

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cursive Handwriting Workbook for Teens: A cursive writing practice workbook for young adults and teens (Beginning cursive workbooks) review []  2020-1-16 17:38

    This workbook is just thick enough and it's fun for my girls to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cursive Handwriting Workbook for Teens: A cursive writing practice workbook for young adults and teens (Beginning cursive workbooks) review []  2020-1-16 17:38

    I’m very disappointed that the size of the text is as huge as that I used with my 3rd graders when I taught cursive years ago. My middle schooler (this is supposed to be a book for TEENS) writes on paper with lines half the height. Otherwise, it looks like good, progressive practice. There are nine quotes in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cursive Handwriting Workbook for Teens: A cursive writing practice workbook for young adults and teens (Beginning cursive workbooks) review []  2020-1-16 17:38

    This is a amazing book to use for children that haven’t been taught cursive in school and need to learn. I don’t particularly like the method some letters are presented and have shown a various method to my grandson. Also, there are some editing misses...no “h” in exercises on pages 29 and 30.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cursive Handwriting Workbook for Teens: A cursive writing practice workbook for young adults and teens (Beginning cursive workbooks) review []  2020-1-16 17:38

    Got this for my son to practice his cursive writing because he has not done cursive writing since 3rd grade and now in middle school and his cursive is not good. Wish him to practice so he can sign legal documents when the time comes. A very amazing book; really like the pages that give plenty of practice sessions for cursive of various letters and phrases. Amazing book. Very pleased. Shipped very quickly too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Word Order in English: A Guide to Learning Grammar in a Simple and Fluent Way: Discover These Smart Rules in This Workbook to Improve Your Writing and Speaking review []  2019-12-18 20:52

    Pronouns are not discussed in this book. As with most other books of the same nature as this book, incomplete info about key parts of speech is missing. Most grammar books state that pronouns replace nouns. However, pronouns also replace other pronouns. Moreover, the rare use of “but” as a preposition is not discussed in this book, as it is not discussed in most other grammar books. The 99 cents price of this book makes it worth buying, despite its shortcomings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Word Order in English: A Guide to Learning Grammar in a Simple and Fluent Way: Discover These Smart Rules in This Workbook to Improve Your Writing and Speaking review []  2019-12-18 20:52

    You know at the first time I saw this title of the book , I just didn't realize that it would work . But when I took a glimpse of the contents , reviews ,and introductory I felt like I was shocked. And when I started reading the whole book I realized that this book proved me wrong. I don't know what to say right now and I think that if I had read this book before I began university I'm a hundred percent sure that I'm going to be a speaker like a native English today. Thank for all your effort to create this book happen, it is really really helpful for us who wish to be like a native English speaker.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Word Order in English: A Guide to Learning Grammar in a Simple and Fluent Way: Discover These Smart Rules in This Workbook to Improve Your Writing and Speaking review []  2019-12-18 20:52

    This book is splendid. I inclined such large numbers of successful things from this book. This is an educational book if individuals are keen on discovering things about the Natural Word would not really concur with their recently held convictions, And are available to getting the hang of something that may be somewhat annoying I would exceedingly prescribe this book. I was really astounded by perceiving what number of imperative recommendations accumulated in such a short book. Creator completed a phenomenal activity. I'll most likely prescribe this book to my loved ones. I really appreciate this book. Thanks to creator.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Word Order in English: A Guide to Learning Grammar in a Simple and Fluent Way: Discover These Smart Rules in This Workbook to Improve Your Writing and Speaking review []  2019-12-18 20:52

    I really enjoyed the book. Even if you aren’t a grammar specialist or a student, you can learn a lot from this book and use the material in it to produce correct and well-constructed sentences. This is helpful for any kind of writing that you may do in your life. I reaffirmed what I already knew and discovered a few surprises as well as correcting a few faux pas I had been making for years. Would love to see an intermediate or advanced level of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Word Order in English: A Guide to Learning Grammar in a Simple and Fluent Way: Discover These Smart Rules in This Workbook to Improve Your Writing and Speaking review []  2019-12-18 20:52

    I love this book! It's very precise. Im in high school so i decided to obtain this book to refresh my mind of ALL the grammar basics. So glad I did because I didnt know a lot of things from this book. I am still not done yet, i am planning on finishing the book before i take my ACT test(: So glad i bought this!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Word Order in English: A Guide to Learning Grammar in a Simple and Fluent Way: Discover These Smart Rules in This Workbook to Improve Your Writing and Speaking review []  2019-12-18 20:52

    Natural Word Order in English that was a very informative book. This book I learned Grammar in a Easy and Fluent Way. The author very clearly wrote and well explanation in this book. I read this book it's support me for improve my Grammar skill. I would recommended this book. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Word Order in English: A Guide to Learning Grammar in a Simple and Fluent Way: Discover These Smart Rules in This Workbook to Improve Your Writing and Speaking review []  2019-12-18 20:52

    This is a amazing resource however I found that is lacked examples and that created it less than perfect. But if you used it with the internet as a back up for examples it will work well for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Word Order in English: A Guide to Learning Grammar in a Simple and Fluent Way: Discover These Smart Rules in This Workbook to Improve Your Writing and Speaking review []  2019-12-18 20:52

    Everything written in this book makes sense, definitely a amazing read! I recommend this book and would read more books from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Word Order in English: A Guide to Learning Grammar in a Simple and Fluent Way: Discover These Smart Rules in This Workbook to Improve Your Writing and Speaking review []  2019-12-18 20:52

    This book offers thoughtful explanations of the rules, and I have found it very helpful and entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Natural Word Order in English: A Guide to Learning Grammar in a Simple and Fluent Way: Discover These Smart Rules in This Workbook to Improve Your Writing and Speaking review []  2019-12-18 20:52

    A very amazing and helpful book. I don't regret that i bought it. Found out a lot of new.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art-Write: The Writing Guide for Visual Artists review []  2020-1-25 20:4

    Vicki has done a unbelievable job in writing this book in at least two ways. My mother was an English teacher but bless her heart, i could not grasp a thing she tried teaching me about pronouns, participles and paraphrases. I tried two various college courses in English Comp and failed both. A lot of years later just when the student is ready, wa-lah....Vicks' book shows up and wow...did things begin to click and create all kinds of sense! It is awesome how she was able to boil all those 'ugly' small rules that helps us talk down into an simple to read format, focused directly towards the creative , not only was she able to demystify the English language, but she was able to do it with clarity for those of us that have always had problem grasping the finer points of writing.And awesome as all that seems (to me at least), the method she helps the artist gain an understanding of their own work is a gift!After completing the exercises, i believe i will not only have the ability to write about my work so that others may understand it, but i will be able to communicate better and sound more smart in other locations of my life as ank you Vicki

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Art-Write: The Writing Guide for Visual Artists review []  2020-1-25 20:4

    I had spent hours trying to emulate other people's artist statements. After reading this small book I have rewritten mine, as well as other documents. and like them much better is simple to read book is about communication (What a concept!) : what you write should be a BRIDGE between YOUR ART and the PUBLIC. This may sound simplistic, but in fact, lots of Artists statements are pompous monuments and do not explain clearly why you really do Art, and above all why the public should be interested in you and like your Art, and buy it. You need to EXPLAIN, in easy short sentences, what you are doing !for 10 bucks, you'll obtain an perfect How To book, don't hesitate, it is worth every penny !

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter