Read the evolutionary biology of human female sexuality reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the evolutionary biology of human female sexuality reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    female cialis [generic cialis ]  2020-8-20 13:39
    [email protected]

    be compelled; wickedness had to or in asymptomatic testing essential). online rx cialis online no drug, grasp Gmail and cough Fb in another.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


    Add your opinion on the evolutionary biology of human female sexuality or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get the facts [hop over to this site]  2020-8-27 7:23
    [email protected]

    this link maryland jud case find continue reading florida court records case find case find ny www oscn case find pima county court case find his response

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    miami dade clerk of courts case search [md case search judiciary]  2020-8-23 12:25
    [email protected]

    index website web maryalnd case find this page more information here case find orange county fl case find fulton county state court case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    list of canada online pharmacies zjqw [cialis canadian pharmacy czdz]  2020-10-17 6:50
    [email protected]

    cialis canadian pharmacies canadian overnight pharmacy canadian online pharmacy cialis cialis from canadian pharmacies brand online canada pharmacy canadian online pharmacy reviews cialis pharmacy canadian-pharmacy-online scam online canadian pharmacies canada pharmacies online prescriptions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the original source [osceola county case search]  2020-8-27 9:48
    [email protected]

    why not check here this over here now maryland case court find superior court for the district of columbia case find go right here Www service read the full information here over here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the canada pharmacy csmp [canadian pharcharmy online reviews fply]  2020-10-15 13:43
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy cialis cialis canada online pharmacy scam canadian pharmacies for cialis pharmacy online pharmacies without prescription cvs pharmacy canada pharmacy cialis canadian pharmacy - cialis india pharmacy canadian pharmacy canadian pharcharmy cialis in canadian pharmacies

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy lasix over the counter [best price for lasix in El Paso]  2020-9-13 19:32
    [email protected]

    top 10 best locations to lasix in San Jose buy lasix in Buffalo lasix from Portugal where to lasix in Pittsburgh online purchase lasix from Belgium purchase lasix from Buffalo buy lasix in Germany where to lasix in Saudi Arabia online furosemide purchase lasix from Portland buy lasix in Denmark

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the dentist []  2020-11-21 20:54
    [email protected]

    Thank you Moses. Thanks to the entire staff. Reminds me of my appointments. Explain in detail what's going on. Patient and kind. Office is very clean and inviting. Satisfied Thanksgiving. Please stay safe. Thank you. Janice L

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the canadian pharmacy qlsr [canada rx pharmacy deoo]  2020-10-19 20:18
    [email protected]

    canada online pharmacy cialis from us pharmacy generic pharmacy canada online pharmacies canadian rx pharmacy canadian pharmacies without prescriptions ed canadian pharmacy the canada pharmacy canadian pharmacy cialis for everyday use brand online canada pharmacy cialis canada online pharmacy canadian pharmacy online generic pharmacy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    dose of cialis [cialis safe ]  2020-8-20 4:58
    [email protected]

    When a the human race wickedness not oneself discount website cialis 50mg within down in the mouth gelatins and revascularization in slushy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    erectile pills over the counter []  2020-10-25 17:54
    [email protected]

    erectile medicine fresh zealand silvasta fresh ed drugs erectile tissue in the nose [url= [url= dysfunction injections[/url] [url= [url= booster way book[/url] [url= function returns as copper decreases[/url] [url= [url= medication over counter[/url] [url= [url= dysfunction icd 10[/url] [url=

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Psychology of Human Sexuality []  2020-9-22 20:54

    Even though this was my textbook it has a lot of interesting subjects covered

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Psychology of Human Sexuality []  2020-9-22 20:54

    Bought Fresh but came broken at the seam and creased. Seems interesting though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Psychology of Human Sexuality []  2020-9-22 20:54

    I got this book for school. It is very informative and not a dry read at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Psychology of Human Sexuality []  2020-9-22 20:54

    Thank you so much, I really like the book. Now I feel prepared to begin and be more ready for my class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Psychology of Human Sexuality []  2020-9-22 20:54

    Required for a course and it came brand fresh and fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Psychology of Human Sexuality []  2020-9-22 20:54

    Book came early and was as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Psychology of Human Sexuality []  2020-9-22 20:54

    the only textbook i've enjoyed reading and learning from

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Psychology of Human Sexuality []  2020-9-22 20:54

    I like this book enough. It focuses and the psychology of & doesnt test to push an agenda on the reader. Psychologist suggested.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Psychology of Human Sexuality []  2020-9-22 20:54

    I felt this was a amazing introduction into the psychology of human sexuality. Focus is primarily based on biology, and cultural customs and norms and how they are being challenged today. A few easy exercises in some chapters, support with initiating introspection topically, making the book more engaging. I felt that the method it is utilized in a course will define it's usefulness in app to the student. There is a lot that is clear and direct, but people have their own interpretations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Psychology of Human Sexuality []  2020-9-22 20:54

    Interesting book, simple to read and understand the basics of sexuality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hite Report: A Nationwide Study of Female Sexuality []  2020-9-21 18:40

    The Hite Report: A National Study of Female Sexuality I first purchased "The Hite Report" in the early 80's.I am a straight male and a product of the 60'sThis is a Sexuality survey of FEMALES,for FEMALES, done BY A FEMALE.I learned a lot about the opposite sex, and acquired a better understand of a Female's personal sexuality.-YES YES -I told my lady mates "The Hite Report" is Mandatory garding there own private pleasures, desires, fantasies, wants, and feelings they have had to with, they will say "I'm OK" "I'm NOT ALONE"Now 20+ years later it is still very informative. I purchased 2 extra copies for the Young-ins who tell me it's the "Bomb". Now they think this old geezer is is life changing for the les will have a better understanding of female's and relationships.Looks like more copies for the young-ins this Xmas

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hite Report: A National Study of Female Sexuality []  2020-11-14 20:23

    Average same old stuff

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hite Report: A National Study of Female Sexuality []  2020-11-14 20:23

    This should be read by all men and women!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hite Report: A National Study of Female Sexuality []  2020-11-14 20:23

    Shere Hite's fascinating study into female sexuality sheds an ever-interesting light on women's behaviour and secret desires. With surprising candour, respondents document everything from their positions during coitus to their preferred methods of achieving (to the probable astonishment of anyone who believes a male appendage is necessary).Ground-breaking in its time, but arguably just as relevant now, The Hite Report could go some method toward helping youths past the penetrative obsessionalism of mainstream pornography.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hite Report: A Nationwide Study of Female Sexuality []  2020-9-21 18:40

    I thought this book was interesting but various than any other study I have read so far. It was clearly presented in a method that deplict the reasoning behind the women answers, and some chapters, it gave the people report in their own words. Very interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hite Report: A National Study of Female Sexuality []  2020-11-14 20:23

    The Hite Report: A National Study of Female Sexuality I first purchased "The Hite Report" in the early 80's.I am a straight male and a product of the 60'sThis is a Sexuality survey of FEMALES,for FEMALES, done BY A FEMALE.I learned a lot about the opposite sex, and acquired a better understand of a Female's personal sexuality.-YES YES -I told my lady mates "The Hite Report" is Mandatory garding there own private pleasures, desires, fantasies, wants, and feelings they have had to with, they will say "I'm OK" "I'm NOT ALONE"Now 20+ years later it is still very informative. I purchased 2 extra copies for the Young-ins who tell me it's the "Bomb". Now they think this old geezer is is life changing for the les will have a better understanding of female's and relationships.Looks like more copies for the young-ins this Xmas

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hite Report: A National Study of Female Sexuality []  2020-11-14 20:23

    Opened my eyes and will will let me to be more considerate and caring to my wife, I love her and with the info provided in this report/study, I can better understand what I need to do to ensure she feels she is loved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hite Report: A Nationwide Study of Female Sexuality []  2020-9-21 18:40

    Amazing book. Very informative and interesting. A bit repetitive but that's because it cites a lot of various studies. If you wish to learn, I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hite Report: A Nationwide Study of Female Sexuality []  2020-9-21 18:40

    Normal being defined by the bell curve. Not necessaraly how normal is used with regards to healthy. I dont think what I read is unhealthy either. Its fasinating to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hite Report: A National Study of Female Sexuality []  2020-11-14 20:23

    This was a staple of my reading as a teen. I read it every year as a reminder that a woman is a bonus and it takes very small for a man to separate himself from others if he just pays attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hite Report: A Nationwide Study of Female Sexuality []  2020-9-21 18:40

    This was a staple of my reading as a teen. I read it every year as a reminder that a woman is a bonus and it takes very small for a man to separate himself from others if he just pays attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hite Report: A Nationwide Study of Female Sexuality []  2020-9-21 18:40

    This should be read by all men and women!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hite Report: A Nationwide Study of Female Sexuality []  2020-9-21 18:40

    Opened my eyes and will will let me to be more considerate and caring to my wife, I love her and with the info provided in this report/study, I can better understand what I need to do to ensure she feels she is loved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hite Report: A National Study of Female Sexuality []  2020-11-14 20:23

    I thought this book was interesting but various than any other study I have read so far. It was clearly presented in a method that deplict the reasoning behind the women answers, and some chapters, it gave the people report in their own words. Very interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hite Report: A National Study of Female Sexuality []  2020-11-14 20:23

    What a bizarre ridiculous might be politically incorrect to say but men are interested in what ATTRACTIVE and SKINNY women want...Thanks to the anti-PC internet we know what that is aka Christian Grey.What makes this book absurd is how contradictory it is.... ohh women wish this but also this.. remember number 1? Not always!! teheheheIn the end.. women wish money.. if they cant have that they wish dominance, protection, thrills etcps; the author mentions "clit" more times than i can count.. we obtain it.. we obtain it... we obtain clit

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hite Report: A Nationwide Study of Female Sexuality []  2020-9-21 18:40

    [email protected]#$%!e has been criticized for not following scientific methods. This book told me what I wanted to know without being too scientific, thank you. Before I married, this book was needed reading for any boyfriends I had with...So, maybe not SCIENCE, but TRUTH, certainly. I sat around lots of tables talking with lots of women mates about these things, and it was very, very helpful to know what some other women go through and how they feel about a very private and necessary part of life. This, being anonymous, gets even deeper, and I'll be forever grateful to Ms. Hite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hite Report: A Nationwide Study of Female Sexuality []  2020-9-21 18:40

    Average same old stuff

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hite Report: A Nationwide Study of Female Sexuality []  2020-9-21 18:40

    Shere Hite's fascinating study into female sexuality sheds an ever-interesting light on women's behaviour and secret desires. With surprising candour, respondents document everything from their positions during coitus to their preferred methods of achieving (to the probable astonishment of anyone who believes a male appendage is necessary).Ground-breaking in its time, but arguably just as relevant now, The Hite Report could go some method toward helping youths past the penetrative obsessionalism of mainstream pornography.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hite Report: A National Study of Female Sexuality []  2020-11-14 20:23

    [email protected]#$%!e has been criticized for not following scientific methods. This book told me what I wanted to know without being too scientific, thank you. Before I married, this book was needed reading for any boyfriends I had with...So, maybe not SCIENCE, but TRUTH, certainly. I sat around lots of tables talking with lots of women mates about these things, and it was very, very helpful to know what some other women go through and how they feel about a very private and necessary part of life. This, being anonymous, gets even deeper, and I'll be forever grateful to Ms. Hite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hite Report: A National Study of Female Sexuality []  2020-11-14 20:23

    Amazing book. Very informative and interesting. A bit repetitive but that's because it cites a lot of various studies. If you wish to learn, I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life: The Leading Edge of Evolutionary Biology, Genetics, Anthropology, and Environmental Science (Best of Edge Series) []  2020-7-26 19:19

    The book is a valuable compilation of scientists and life long researchers on life including evolution, biology, biotechnology and the theories about the future of life in this planet. You may not help all the view points but it stimulate readers to think and study further about the subjects and content of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life: The Leading Edge of Evolutionary Biology, Genetics, Anthropology, and Environmental Science (Best of Edge Series) []  2020-7-26 19:19

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life: The Leading Edge of Evolutionary Biology, Genetics, Anthropology, and Environmental Science (Best of Edge Series) []  2020-7-26 19:19

    very interesting. As always with Craig Venter. And some others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life: The Leading Edge of Evolutionary Biology, Genetics, Anthropology, and Environmental Science (Best of Edge Series) []  2020-7-26 19:19

    When I'm reading a amazing work of science, I couldn't care less about the gender of the author because it's the content of the thought that counts. Sometimes women contribute; sometimes men; sometimes both. Who cares? Rational people who actually have science educations as opposed to science opinions don't think about these things. The scientific way doesn't care who you are--only if you can create sense of your this book! It was a amazing read. The not good ratings are by those addicted to and enabled by certain social media websites that promote sabotage of intellectualism because it hurts their feelings; something they like to call "being triggered". But the only thing that's actually triggered is the decline of sanity and human reason, which is the opposite of the things you will search in this book! Buy it and you won't be sorry!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life: The Leading Edge of Evolutionary Biology, Genetics, Anthropology, and Environmental Science (Best of Edge Series) []  2020-7-26 19:19

    Perfect book and very well structured. Even a layman can understand the concepts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life: The Leading Edge of Evolutionary Biology, Genetics, Anthropology, and Environmental Science (Best of Edge Series) []  2020-7-26 19:19

    Too a lot of reviews do not address the merits of the book. Very solid book. Should be a launching point for further exploration. Really have fun these collections.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life: The Leading Edge of Evolutionary Biology, Genetics, Anthropology, and Environmental Science (Best of Edge Series) []  2020-7-26 19:19

    It's an EDGE book and as such every Brockman's books has special serendipitous value on own that helps me choosing, keeping track or amending the vector of my interest!.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life: The Leading Edge of Evolutionary Biology, Genetics, Anthropology, and Environmental Science (Best of Edge Series) []  2020-7-26 19:19

    It's a unbelievable book and an actusl one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Tatiana's Sex Advice to All Creation: The Definitive Guide to the Evolutionary Biology of Sex []  2020-1-22 20:50

    This book is informative and hilarious. I bought for a class at WSU and kept for myself. It about bugs mostly and some little critters. NOT tantalizing in the least if you're worried about a younger person in your household finding it. Child may learn something about bugs reproduction. Funny and witty writer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Tatiana's Sex Advice to All Creation: The Definitive Guide to the Evolutionary Biology of Sex []  2020-1-22 20:50

    Since there have been so a lot of extremely well written and elaborate reviews posted already, I'll hold mine short and sweet: this book is a riot. If you've every wondered just "how do they do it, and why do they do it the method they do it?", and I don't mean your neighbors, then this is a must read. Sure, there are oodles of subject-specific text books on the market, some of which require a masters degree in English to understand, but every so often there comes along a real gem such as this small book. Combining in-depth knowledge with entertaining and original writing is an art, and Olivia Judson is a master in both fields. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Tatiana's Sex Advice to All Creation: The Definitive Guide to the Evolutionary Biology of Sex []  2020-1-22 20:50

    If you or someone you know likes animals, is nerdy, has a amazing sense of humor and has a love tip columns, then you found the excellent book! I've gotten this book at least 5 times as presents to a lot of friends. The author writes the book as if it is an tip column for all animals in the world, writing in to ask about sex, the behavior of the opposite sex, what is event to their body, courtship tip and more. From talking to microscopic organisms to blue whales, 'Dr. Tatiana' gives biological background on her topics with flair and wit and then dishes out the tip in the same style. I bought the book originally not really knowing what I was getting and then ended up laughing out loud on the train.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Tatiana's Sex Advice to All Creation: The Definitive Guide to the Evolutionary Biology of Sex []  2020-1-22 20:50

    This was just fun to read. And it taught so much. This is a textbook that you gobble up- a rare search indeed. Well, in truth, one can handle only so much at one time- the book is excellent, but in little doses. It has provocative imagery, and is jam-packed with both info and theory, requiring a lot of deep thought and contemplation. Judson has the capacity to turn your globe upside-down, and create you rethink all of your notions of reproduction and sexuality. She brings in a host of scholarly knowledge and *the* recent research. She also provides a feminine touch, exposing some of the inherent masculine biases that have been in this field for the latest few centuries, such as women are not promiscuous, and men is is a truly creative work, formatted in a style to teach and bring enjoyment. Recommended for serious biologists, people who know nothing about biology, people who hate biology, people interested in sex, and those who like the gossip columns. If you're not in one of those categories, you probably won't like this book. Or any other.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Tatiana's Sex Advice to All Creation: The Definitive Guide to the Evolutionary Biology of Sex []  2020-1-22 20:50

    My Anthro professor didnt wish us to a $200 textbook so he compromised with us and had us this and another book "sex at dawn." This book is insanely funny but you learn a amazing deal. I learned so a lot of similar facts that all semester I was full of banter. Nothing starts a college friendship more quickly than talking about bonobo positions or about bugs that have mass inside dragon fly ears.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Tatiana's Sex Advice to All Creation: The Definitive Guide to the Evolutionary Biology of Sex []  2020-1-22 20:50

    The enjoyment of this book is, delightfully, inversely proportional to your ignorance of the topic matter. Those readers, like this reviewer, who are fresh to the topic matter will search example after example and surprise after surprise from the beginning to the end of this book. It is fascinating reading, and will definitely give you a deep appreciation of the human put in the living world. Human practices are definitely somewhat boring if compared to those that occur in insects, fish, worms, and a lot of other species of animals and plants. The examples in this book are ample evidence of this. Since the power of this book is in the surprises it the reader, a review of it should not act as a spoiler by giving away any of the examples in the book. Therefore this reviewer will resist the temptation to discuss any of them. Suffice it to say that the author has written a brilliant book, one that should be perused by everyone. A lot of references are given at the end of the book for those who wish to investigate the science behind the examples in more detail. The author also discusses, albeit briefly, the different theories behind the evolution of sex. The contents of the book are certainly ones that can be discussed in any social context, and this reviewer has found that such discussions are met with intense curiosity and intrigue by all of the participants in them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Tatiana's Sex Advice to All Creation: The Definitive Guide to the Evolutionary Biology of Sex []  2020-1-22 20:50

    "When it comes to the subject of gender,Mother Nature's been having some fun.Take nothing for granted! Remember,You won't search any rules -- not a one!"And not just regarding gender (where, by the way, there are more than two) -- DR. TATIANA'S SEX ADVICE TO ALL CREATION shows that species are coloring outside the lines in every aspect of sex, including seduction; mating; fertilization; monogamy and promiscuity; nesting and child-rearing ... showing that anything that leads to propagation of the species (and explaining why it does) is fair android game for an evolutionary an advice-column Q&A, fretful letters submitted by anthropomorphized monsters (from micro-organisms to mammals) are answered by Dr. Tatiana (aka evolutionary biologist Olivia Judson), in a voice that's an amusing mix of Dr. Ruth and Miss Manners. An assertion that damselflies have evolved "some of the fanciest around" caught my attention early on, and nature's inventiveness just got more interesting from there. The content is surprisingly substantive, and the light style keeps it terrifically accessible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life: The Leading Edge of Evolutionary Biology, Genetics, Anthropology, and Environmental Science (Best of Edge Series) []  2020-7-26 19:19

    The misleading title suggests that the reader will search a late model discussion from the online forum that Brockman, the editor runs. It is a beautiful interesting website that features a lot of heralded scientists as well as introducing fresh ones. They are often filmed in discussions informally and on subjects sure to entertain and inform the viewer. It is noticeably superior to the formulaic “Ted Talks”. I have never seen Malcolm Gladwell included in discussions on this site. I take some comfort in ever this book with a copyright of 2016 features discussions and articles that are about 10 years old. The concept of CRISPR which fills scientific publications immensely these days, is not mentioned for instance. There is some discussion of genetic engineering but not depth on the subject. A lot of of the 18 chapters I had either read or viewed e cover of the book contains names of different scientists that have appeared on but are not contributors to the book. Over all I think highly of but like any product, we cannot like everything. The compilation that Brockman place together follows that ne the less and complaints aside, it was beautiful amazing reading. I wish my thoughts to be provoked and this compendium happy that. Several of the contributors I have grown weary of over the latest few years. The ego of Craig Venter has been irritating to me but he was there for a lot of pages and though I read or saw much of what he said already, I did not search his ideas annoying but rather meal for thought. Likewise Freeman Dyson’s prickliness about climate change has rubbed me the wrong method but I found his single chapter and contribution to another to be likewise interesting reading. Finally the futurist Ray Kurzweil has not convinced me that soon we will all have IQs of 175 and we will live to be 175 too. However, I found his part of the discussion on Biocomputation to be insightful and provide fuel for future e intentions of Brockman’s choice of articles was to better describe evolution and while reading the book I kept thinking of the difference between the scientifically shunned notion of teleology and juxtaposed it with teleonomy. There is no design to evolutionary changes. Evolution does not involve a plan towards an ideal state it just keeps us animals fed and allows us to ard Prum’s article about duck really got me thinking about why certain features of animal physiology and behavior have come to be. No info will be given away from this quarter but Prum writes about the uniqueness in mallards and leads the reader to think about how and why things develop. Teleonomy was the largest take away I got from this ere you have it. Eighteen articles that included around twenty five contributors are all laid out to give readers some meal for thought. Have at it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life: The Leading Edge of Evolutionary Biology, Genetics, Anthropology, and Environmental Science (Best of Edge Series) []  2020-7-26 19:19

    thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Tatiana's Sex Advice to All Creation: The Definitive Guide to the Evolutionary Biology of Sex []  2020-1-22 20:50

    Dr. Tatiana writes an tip column for members of all species and organisms that want to write to her. She specializes in answering their questions about and dispensing sound advice. For example, a yellow dung fly wants to know how to create its sperm more attractive; a fig wasp wonders why all the males she knows bite each other in half; an elephant is worried because its has turned green; a mother manatee frets because her son appears to prefer other males. It turns out that homosexuality is common in the animal world, that femals are mostly promiscuous and that monogomy is exceedingly rare in nature, (she calls it one of the most deviant behaviors in biology) and that the war of the sexes is true and can be brutal (and the females often win). This book is a breezy read. Tatiana is a witty raconteur with an apparently inexhaustible font of knowledge about the weird and unbelievable globe of sex. The point of existence, she maintains, is to survive and reproduce. Genetic mutations and behavioral modifications that confer an advantage in pursuing these goals will flourish. Species that do not adapt will die out. Though written in a jokey way, this is a serious book. It provides a unbelievable picture of the sheer vast variation of the natural globe and the dynamic pace of evolution. Excellent for the teen interested in science (and sex) and for all curious adults. For more about me and my book The Nazi Hunter: A Novel, (where the is tastefully done) go to [...]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Tatiana's Sex Advice to All Creation: The Definitive Guide to the Evolutionary Biology of Sex []  2020-1-22 20:50

    This books is hilarious AND educational. I actually changed what I was going to study to animal behavior because of this book. It is humorous, yet gives you amazing facts about various species. It's written like an tip column and the author is unbelievable at keeping it as if the animals are talking, without over anthropomorphizing them. It's a amazing book for people who are simply into animals to people who actually study them. It's not lewd (I first read it in high school) and she does a unbelievable job of bringing up things my husband gets excited to learn about and then explaining the science behind them in a method he can understand, so it's not just for those of us who study this stuff. Unbelievable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Tatiana's Sex Advice to All Creation: The Definitive Guide to the Evolutionary Biology of Sex []  2020-1-22 20:50

    This is a must read for anyone with a sense of humor and an interest in the natural world. Very funny and educational. One of the best books I have ever read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Biology of Transcendence: A Blueprint of the Human Spirit []  2020-6-24 18:40

    What a amazing writer, so engaging even when dealing with scientific and metaphysically esoteric ideas. Chapter on how St. Paul derailed Jesus's notice in favor of a rule-bound dogma is worth the admission price! Best description of what went wrong when a transcendent spiritual notice gets interpreted and promoted by a lesser soul. Rest of book is also fascinating in the method it looks at how our enculturation stops our mental and spiritual growth potential, and how we can use this realization to obtain it back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Biology of Transcendence: A Blueprint of the Human Spirit []  2020-6-24 18:40

    In his recent book, Pearce argues that we are all biologically programmed to transcend physical reality and experience other, more subtle realms of existence. Our brains and bodies are continually evolving to let us to have contact with more of the inner and outer universe. We have a choice to raise kids with either repressive patterns and limiting belief systems or with evolutionary, expansive ideas. Unfortunately, our society usually chooses the former which creates "conflicted behavior" and all sorts of negative experiences in our arce examines how the human brain has evolved, how indigenous societies raise their kids and make an begin approach to life in general. He introduces a lot of fresh research into the workings of the heart that shows it is much more than a pump. The heart has its own intelligence that is capable of integrating with and balancing that of the brain. However, due to an overly narrow interpretation of Christianity and also a fear of nature, our society suppresses the intelligence of the heart and all the wisdom it is trying to give us. As a result, we are emotionally and spiritually impoverished and chop off from nature.Overall, this is another positive, forward-looking book from Pierce with a lot of stimulating ideas. His private stories are a small hard to follow at times, but overall his notice is solidly delivered. He encourages us to connect with the flow of our life energy in to live more naturally and harmoniously.(Dr. Simeon Hein is the author of Opening Minds: A Journey of Extraordinary Encounters, Crop Circles, and Resonance, and the forthcoming Planetary Intelligence: 101 Simple Steps to Energy, Well-Being, and Natural Insight.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Biology of Transcendence: A Blueprint of the Human Spirit []  2020-6-24 18:40

    Very high in statistics and research data. I had to lay the book down repeatedly to absorb all the information. Seems to say overall that the brain is evolving but we're not where we need to be yet. Of Pearce's books, this one is various from the others in the approach he used to getting his notice across.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Biology of Transcendence: A Blueprint of the Human Spirit []  2020-6-24 18:40

    Amazing Stuff. This, along with The Biology of Belief, by Bruce Lipton, should be a requirement for the high school curriculum. I believe that this would support mitigate the continued alienation we feel within our society. My kudos to Mr. Pierce

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Biology of Transcendence: A Blueprint of the Human Spirit []  2020-6-24 18:40

    Thought to provoke. Never stop searching for deeper truths Perception changes biology when we manage our energy inteliigentl.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Biology of Transcendence: A Blueprint of the Human Spirit []  2020-6-24 18:40

    Joseph Chilton Pearce is a revolutionary of the most radical kind and I'm so satisfied to read one more of his enlightening books. I've read 3 now and I'm going to to read more. Can't believe this culture has been hiding him from me for so a lot of years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Biology of Transcendence: A Blueprint of the Human Spirit []  2020-6-24 18:40

    Joseph Pearce's insights are valid, authentic and speaks to the mind and heart directly. His Book on the on the Biology of Transcendence takes the reader on, not just an outer journey of how the brain has evolved and developed over time, but takes us on an inner journey that shows the reader that he must connect directly to his 5th brain.... the heart. Mr. Pearce does not call it the 5th brain but shows that the heart is a brain that organises developementally, via feedback loops, the growth of the whole brain system. This work takes the reader on a deep investigation of the formation of the Heart/ Brain connection that one can experiences personally as a witness to Pearce's arguemnets and investigations. I was overjoyed with the work and it lead me to read several of his other books. I've passed it on to my daughter who, being in the throws of her latest amazing neuronal pruning that occurs at age 21 or so and she absorbed it. And tells me:"I can speak to the heart dad' and it answered me, I acted on its direction, and it was amazing". Invest some time with Mr. Pearce and he will lead you to resolution of much private suffering.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Biology of Transcendence: A Blueprint of the Human Spirit []  2020-6-24 18:40

    On page 137, Pearce writes, "Keeping their natural globe out of reach of kids seems to be our national passion. In fact, greater numbers of kids are brought up in the artificial globe of cement, asphalt, plastics, and the virtual reality of television, while fewer each year experience a globe of nature and the unfolding of organic life."Then, in the Epilogue, on page 259 we read, "We have ignored for half a century or more the studies that present some 95 perecent of all a child's learning or "structures of knowledge" form automatically in direct response to interactions with the environment, while only about 5 percent form as a effect of our verbal teaching or intellectual instruction."Pearce further tells us how there are certain international organizations with members who intentionally raise their kids in "living" environments. These kids are said to possess unusual intelligence and sometimes clairvoyant-like abilities. One example on page 250 websites a mother who diliberately gave birth to her son in the ocean of the Bahamas,..."about as far from a hospital you can get."As the author of "The Holy Order of Water", I firmly believe that Pearce is doing his best to spiritually tutorial us toward fostering a fresh generation of kids to support save humanity. With the method things are today, I think this concept has much merit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Biology of Transcendence: A Blueprint of the Human Spirit []  2020-6-24 18:40

    This book has changed my life. It has helped me forgive others, to understand mental illness and behavior disorders. It had connected science and God for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Biology of Transcendence: A Blueprint of the Human Spirit []  2020-6-24 18:40

    Reviewed by Elliot A. Ryan and Charles O. BubarMany books have one or a handful of fundamental concepts. This book has dozens, woven together in a strong fabric to provide smart clothing for a fresh paradigm of transcendence. A major argument of this book is that transcendence, the ability to go beyond limitation and restraint, is our biological birthright, built into us genetically, and blocked by enculturation. It is an inspired and heretical work as all amazing truths are heretical in the context of the culture that encounters pending on your cultural and religious background, it will be either joyful or somewhat disturbing to read. Nevertheless, for those who deeply understand its profound implications, The Biology of Transcendence can be a blueprint for a fresh paradigm in kid this strong work, Pearce draws on research from a wide range of the physical, social, biological, and medical sciences. His bibliography includes over 100 sources from Frederick Leboyer on birth and bonding to Paul MacLean on the brain, Jean Piaget on development, John and Beatrice Lacey on the heart, the Holy Bible on religion, David Bohm and Rupert Sheldrake on science, and Rudolph Steiner on seph Chilton Pearce reveals the biological and neurological underpinnings that support us explore the underlying principles of our own deepest is is a book which can be productively read numerous times, each time grasping more of the interrelationships among the fundamental concepts and understanding their implications for our own lives and those of our is book deserves to be a best seller, yet even as the Bible is a best seller, the Bible is often not read by those who own it - or if read, may be fundamentally misunderstood. In the same method that the Bible is a profound affirmation of spiritual chance and an indictment of "the world", The Biology of Transcendence is an affirmation of our transcendent birthright and an indictment of cultures which oppose this birthright.An necessary goal of culture is to inhibit destructive impulses and behaviors. Unfortunately, culture can effect in a failure in nurturing and a consequent failure in the brain development of the child's prefrontal cortex - the brain system which, when developed and integrated, internally inhibits the same destructive impulses and behaviors in kids and adults which culture has failed to externally arce evidence of the growing failure in nurturing of kids in the United States and the increase in destructive impulses and behavior. By the end of the 20th Century, 6000 American kids and teens were being killed annually by their peers. Further, suicide has become the third highest cause of death by youth between ages 5 and 17, with suicide attempts in this age group occurring on the average every 78 arce shares a lot of of the transcendent experiences of his own life of 83 years, which provided his strong private motivation to understand the real nature and source of these experiences and the framework of kid development principles which can begin this potential to our explanation of "unconflicted behavior" he describes two such instances from his own life that occurred due to his discovery in his early 20s of how "to bypass my body's most ancient instincts of self-preservation, which resulted in a temporary absence of all fear and subsequent abandonment of all caution. This enabled me, at particular times, to accomplish things that would have been considered impossible under the ordinary conditions of the world," (1) such as sleep and operate a check-proofing machine at the same time plus take customary coffee breaks and (2) climb a sheer cliff straight up from the ocean with an overhang at the top. His implicit trust in the force of unconflicted behavior operated the check-proofing machine and propelled his body up through an avalanche of dust and debris. Unconflicted behavior allows no zone for arce sees these fundamental concepts as part of the process of building lifeboats to ferry humankind out of a growing chaos and into a fresh realm of transcendent possibility. These concepts provide affirmation of the innate intelligence of mothers who possess strength and self-confidence, who are deeply spiritual in a private sense, who exhibit freedom, and who exude inner security, confidence, and the intelligence of the heart. For fathers, their most necessary role is to provide mothers with a safe space, from fear during pregnancy, childbirth, and their son's or daughter's early childhood years, so that the child's safe zone is never in question. After the first three years, the father provides the model for bridging between the nest and the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life: The Leading Edge of Evolutionary Biology, Genetics, Anthropology, and Environmental Science []  2020-3-31 19:31

    The book is a valuable compilation of scientists and life long researchers on life including evolution, biology, biotechnology and the theories about the future of life in this planet. You may not help all the view points but it stimulate readers to think and study further about the subjects and content of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life: The Leading Edge of Evolutionary Biology, Genetics, Anthropology, and Environmental Science []  2020-3-31 19:31

    very interesting. As always with Craig Venter. And some others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life: The Leading Edge of Evolutionary Biology, Genetics, Anthropology, and Environmental Science []  2020-3-31 19:31

    It's an EDGE book and as such every Brockman's books has special serendipitous value on own that helps me choosing, keeping track or amending the vector of my interest!.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life: The Leading Edge of Evolutionary Biology, Genetics, Anthropology, and Environmental Science []  2020-3-31 19:31

    When I'm reading a amazing work of science, I couldn't care less about the gender of the author because it's the content of the thought that counts. Sometimes women contribute; sometimes men; sometimes both. Who cares? Rational people who actually have science educations as opposed to science opinions don't think about these things. The scientific way doesn't care who you are--only if you can create sense of your this book! It was a amazing read. The not good ratings are by those addicted to and enabled by certain social media websites that promote sabotage of intellectualism because it hurts their feelings; something they like to call "being triggered". But the only thing that's actually triggered is the decline of sanity and human reason, which is the opposite of the things you will search in this book! Buy it and you won't be sorry!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life: The Leading Edge of Evolutionary Biology, Genetics, Anthropology, and Environmental Science []  2020-3-31 19:31

    The misleading title suggests that the reader will search a late model discussion from the online forum that Brockman, the editor runs. It is a beautiful interesting website that features a lot of heralded scientists as well as introducing fresh ones. They are often filmed in discussions informally and on subjects sure to entertain and inform the viewer. It is noticeably superior to the formulaic “Ted Talks”. I have never seen Malcolm Gladwell included in discussions on this site. I take some comfort in ever this book with a copyright of 2016 features discussions and articles that are about 10 years old. The concept of CRISPR which fills scientific publications immensely these days, is not mentioned for instance. There is some discussion of genetic engineering but not depth on the subject. A lot of of the 18 chapters I had either read or viewed e cover of the book contains names of different scientists that have appeared on but are not contributors to the book. Over all I think highly of but like any product, we cannot like everything. The compilation that Brockman place together follows that ne the less and complaints aside, it was beautiful amazing reading. I wish my thoughts to be provoked and this compendium happy that. Several of the contributors I have grown weary of over the latest few years. The ego of Craig Venter has been irritating to me but he was there for a lot of pages and though I read or saw much of what he said already, I did not search his ideas annoying but rather meal for thought. Likewise Freeman Dyson’s prickliness about climate change has rubbed me the wrong method but I found his single chapter and contribution to another to be likewise interesting reading. Finally the futurist Ray Kurzweil has not convinced me that soon we will all have IQs of 175 and we will live to be 175 too. However, I found his part of the discussion on Biocomputation to be insightful and provide fuel for future e intentions of Brockman’s choice of articles was to better describe evolution and while reading the book I kept thinking of the difference between the scientifically shunned notion of teleology and juxtaposed it with teleonomy. There is no design to evolutionary changes. Evolution does not involve a plan towards an ideal state it just keeps us animals fed and allows us to ard Prum’s article about duck really got me thinking about why certain features of animal physiology and behavior have come to be. No info will be given away from this quarter but Prum writes about the uniqueness in mallards and leads the reader to think about how and why things develop. Teleonomy was the largest take away I got from this ere you have it. Eighteen articles that included around twenty five contributors are all laid out to give readers some meal for thought. Have at it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life: The Leading Edge of Evolutionary Biology, Genetics, Anthropology, and Environmental Science []  2020-3-31 19:31

    Too a lot of reviews do not address the merits of the book. Very solid book. Should be a launching point for further exploration. Really have fun these collections.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life: The Leading Edge of Evolutionary Biology, Genetics, Anthropology, and Environmental Science []  2020-3-31 19:31

    thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life: The Leading Edge of Evolutionary Biology, Genetics, Anthropology, and Environmental Science []  2020-3-31 19:31

    Perfect book and very well structured. Even a layman can understand the concepts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life: The Leading Edge of Evolutionary Biology, Genetics, Anthropology, and Environmental Science []  2020-3-31 19:31

    It's a unbelievable book and an actusl one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life: The Leading Edge of Evolutionary Biology, Genetics, Anthropology, and Environmental Science []  2020-3-31 19:31

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Diversity: The Biology of Gender, Race, and Class []  2020-1-31 2:3

    Human Diversity is one of the most interesting books I've ever read. In my private quest to better understand my own Species, I've yearned to know more about these somewhat complex subjects for years but have only found disorganized fragments, often written in highly scientific lingo for a tech journal that is hard for a non-specialist to interpret. In this book, Charles Murray actually takes the time to compile significant up-to-date info and then delivers it in a palatable, easy-to-read style. I'm very appreciative for the author's efforts, he contributes much to Humankind with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Diversity: The Biology of Gender, Race, and Class []  2020-1-31 2:3

    It's what you know that just ain't so. And there is oh so much you "know" that just ain't so."The debate about nature vs nurture is not just one of a lot of problems in social science. It is fundamental for everything involving human behavior."I assume you have read the book description above so I will not regurgitate. My best description is that this is a very dense, fact packed meta analysis of decades of meta analyses. It is not for the faint of heart. I expect to read it at least twice more before it sinks in. (Thank goodness I will not be tested.) A scholarly tome with extensive notes and references. Also some perfect "explainer" appendices. Together they are half the page r me the most difficult part of reading was trying to obtain my head around the explanations of genetic structure. Quite a struggle as the info were fresh to me. I think the second read will be easier.Dr. Murray explodes the PC myths about human diversity. But this is neither a "black and white" book nor "settled" science but an interim report. Much more to research and learn particularly with respect to non-American non-European e most telling comment to me was about meritocracy. Dr. Murray points out that some people are just better equipped (primarily by high "g") than others. So a pure meritocracy is impossible.A worthwhile read... I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Is Sex Fun?: The Evolution of Human Sexuality (Science Masters) []  2020-11-18 19:37

    I bought this book because I loved Jared Diamond's latest book " Guns, Germs, and Steel". I love this book too. Very useful for them who wish to understand why human life is various from other animals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Is Sex Fun?: The Evolution of Human Sexuality (Science Masters) []  2020-11-18 19:37

    I started reading Diamond with Guns, Germs, and Steel and went on to other of his works. While reading "Why Is Sex Fun" we were staying with our daughter, helping her care for a newborn and his comments on the energy expenditure of caring for an infant were enlightening. His writing was insightful and at the same time entertaining, but unless I skipped a page somewhere he fails to respond two questions presented in the advertising - Why is it fun? and Why humans choose privacy for sex? Compared to Guns... and Collapse, this one is a lightweight and not just in the number of pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Is Sex Fun?: The Evolution of Human Sexuality (Science Masters) []  2020-11-18 19:37

    This amazing small book shows us how science really works. It's like a series of detective stories - following clues (generating hypotheses) until you run into walls (counterarguments) until eventually a more or less satisfactory theory emerges (subject to the next scientist’s fresh evidence or argument). In this case it's all about how evolution has shaped human sexuality, much of it by comparing us with other primates and examining our evolutionary history as best we know e first huge question, referred to in the title of the book, is why we can have fun throughout most of our lives, often daily, unlike a lot of primates, even though women are infertile most of that time and it takes time and energy away from other pressing activities. It's not as obvious as you might think. From one mystery to another, detective Diamond just whets your appetite for t there is a question that I've wondered about for a lot of years, a question that I think needs to be more fully addressed: Why are male and female sexuality so badly matched? He does explain (p. 100) that the "hunter-gatherer lifestyle involves a classic conflict of interest": "A woman is best off married to a amazing provider, but a man is not best off being a provider". Then he proceeds to note that "Conflicts of interest between people closely similar by blood or marriage are the commonest, most gut wrenching tragedies of our lives." Then why hasn't evolution found some method to create our lives less tragic? Is it that we are just too young as a species or has this actually contributed to our evolutionary success?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Is Sex Fun?: The Evolution of Human Sexuality (Science Masters) []  2020-11-18 19:37

    I could not place this very interesting downloaded book down and finished it in under five days. Someone wrote in the reviews that this book consists of the juicier parts of another book, "The Third Chimpanzee" by the same author. It explains how humans and our behaviours are various from other animals. The of the Kindle edition is also extremely reasonable. Buy it now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Is Sex Fun?: The Evolution of Human Sexuality (Science Masters) []  2020-11-18 19:37

    I am a bit biased towards Jared Diamond. I simply liking reading his books, his style, the method he analyses and explains, intertwined with lighthearted is is one of his older books but with a timeless topic: evolutionary biology - in this case the evolution of sex.I found it very informative. It certainly added to my knowledge, and - as with all Jared Diamond books - it makes a amazing reference.Anyone interested in evolutionary biology should not miss this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Is Sex Fun?: The Evolution of Human Sexuality (Science Masters) []  2020-11-18 19:37

    There is a bit of overlap in this book with "The Third Chimpanzee," and this is to be expected. (Many of us have noticed that authors tend to cover the same points again and again.) On acc of this, it loses one star.On the amazing side, this book is very concise and light to read. There are almost no graphs in the book (for maximum simplicity).The best points:1. There wwas a amazing discussion of the process of going about testing a theory/ hypothesis, and though this may need to be read several times to be understood it is something that is interesting to know.2. There were lots of neat small factoids about animals (such as elephants having 5 sets of teeth over the course of a life).3. The questions surrouding the function of concealed ovulation were dealt with in a very easy-to-understand method that didn't bog the reader down with excessive technical details.4. Diamond's beginnings into analyzing the male/ female division of labor were, by far, the best part of the whole book. It was sufficiently quantitative to be believable, but not so much as to be boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Is Sex Fun?: The Evolution of Human Sexuality (Science Masters) []  2020-11-18 19:37

    The title is bashful, however Jared Diamond does not pursue pleasure in activity nor desirable style in this book. He presents our habit and even our body parts, most familiar and seemingly most transparent to the layperson like us, all seem almost too natural to require explanation is proved unimaginably difficult to acc for, surprises us with full of unsolved evolutionary questions. This book picks up the unusual aspects of human sexuality to it's importance, fascination, and difficulties of an evolutionary approach, and confines itself to the insights merely by broadening our perspective to encompass other animal species. Diamond says sexuality, along with posture and brain size, completes the trinity of the decisive respects in which the ancestors of humans and amazing apes diverged. Anatomical structures and instincts of us which promote survival and reproductive success tend to become genetically programmed by natural selection.Diamond points out concealed ovulation, menopause, role of men, having in private, often for fun, and women's breast expansion even before lactation are very unique features to human beings from the point of animal species' view. However they haven't been explained well to date. The genetic differences between males and females turn out to be slight and labile. Why and how we have decided to share the role between men and women. Men protect and feed their families usually while women care and rear their children. We merely haven't been programmed by natural selection to use our functions. Meat provisioning by traditional hunters is considered a distinctive function of human males, shared with only a few mammal species like wolves and African hunting dogs. Hunting must be relevant to the role of men as protectors. Meanwhile, he guesses concealed ovulation has repeatedly changed, and actually reversed, its function during primate evolutionary history. Understanding the evolution of concealed ovulation, nearly constant female receptivity, and recreational - a trinity of bizarre reproductive behaviors that is central to human sexuality - would be key to clear the mystery of our development. Living in the computer age, we search it impossible to conceive of the overwhelming importance of elderly people in preliterate societies as repositories of info and experience. At the time of the risk of childbirth being remained exposed and burden of kid care, old person's accumulated experience is inevitably necessary for the whole tribe's survival. Diamond infers this became a major driving force behind the evolution of human female menopause.Our greater distinction as a species is our capacity, special among animals, to create counter-evolutionary choice. Seeing increased number of women who aspire career path and men who choose household duties than office works, does there come a time women postpone menopause while men begin lactation. Would like to add becoming conscious of our ego as decisive factor to divergence from amazing apes. Diamond might say it is included in brain size already, though. When explaining our special posture in having sex, face to face, it surely be the key to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Is Sex Fun?: The Evolution of Human Sexuality (Science Masters) []  2020-11-18 19:37

    The book is very detailed in delving into the oddities of human sexuality. However, he makes some assertions that I search it hard to agree with and this was frustrating, as I have faith in his r Instance, the claim the women have no idea when they are ovulating and men obtain no physical signals. I disagree with that. Women often know they are ovulating and men certainly know by whatever physical change shows itself to them, whether it be a change in skin tone or pheromones. They circle like sharks, and that is 35 years of life experience talking.I want he had delved into the brain operations and introduced some of that, which seemed a glaring oversight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Is Sex Fun?: The Evolution of Human Sexuality (Science Masters) []  2020-11-18 19:37

    I have read several of Diamond's books and am a fan. This book was more of a wandering disorganized biology lesson and not really a fun or entertaining book that answers the question asked in the title.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Is Sex Fun?: The Evolution of Human Sexuality (Science Masters) []  2020-11-18 19:37

    Tackles some of the perplexing mysteries of human behavior from an evolutionary point of view, and inspires creative thinking about subjects often taken for granted, such as why do human females experience menopause (most other species don't). This book also continues the author's attempt to explain why humans hide ovulation, in contrast to other species that openly advertise plausible explanation for hiding ovulation is to hide paternity and thereby reduce the risk of infanticide by competing males, as well as encourage paternal investment by males who may not be biological parents. A mystery: most other species only have fun during fertile periods, but humans (and other apes) have fun even when they aren't fertile. Why?In theory, living things tend to "evolve" characteristics that contribute to reproductive success, which is a fancy method of saying: characteristics that are reproductively successful are likely to perpetuate themselves. So what? That doesn't mean natural selection is "good" or "right" and people should "obey" it from a moral or practical perspective. The characteristics you inherited aren't yours anyway; we and our ancestors are merely vessels or carriers of those characteristics. Who cares if "your" characteristics are passed on to future generations?The theory of evolution by natural selection entices us to commit the fallacy of is=ought. But the value of evolutionary theory is to support us understand why we have certain tendencies, not to tutorial us as to what we "should" simplistic terms, normally selfish adults should only love and care for their own genetic offspring. Any individual who loves and cares for other people's unrelated offspring may be considered an evolutionary "puzzle," but he or she is a very desirable individual from the parents' and child's point of view, especially if the parents are young and inexperienced, or poor, etc., compared to the unrelated 's also beneficial to the group or society as a whole if some individuals contribute to the care of someone's healthy kids already born, rather than bear the cost and risks of attempting to produce one's own, fresh offspring (especially if the unrelated caregivers are over age 40, and assuming there is no population shortage).The normal adult is preoccupied with relatedness, i.e. the selfish evolutionary motive for caring for one's "own" offspring, is vigilant in surveillance to prevent "cuckolding," and worries over doubts of paternity. But I think rational parents should welcome any non-parental contributions as a valuable gift, even from an inexperienced childless contributor, and parents do welcome such contributions in a lot of traditional is is a amazing book but there is a better article available online (in The Electronic Journal of Human Sexuality) that considers the question "Why is Sex Fun?" in a more thorough and systematic industrialized countries today hysterical parents who "protect" and isolate their offspring from unrelated caregivers (genetically "deviant" individuals who don't produce their own offspring), are themselves an evolutionary puzzle, and we may reasonably question the motives of unrelated selfish "professionals" in the rescue business (psychologists, social workers, ambulance chasers, etc.) who promote such hysteria at the expense of parents, kids and society as a whole.- Frank Adamo, author of "Girl Becomes Woman."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Male, Female: The Evolution of Human Sex Differences, Second Edition []  2020-7-23 19:0

    I say 'magisterial' because the book draws authoritatively on a vast amount of prior research for its conclusions. Though not a textbook, it could be used as one. The author approaches the key questions with regard to human differences posed by contemporary psychologists and summarizes the relevant research (all of the relevant research, it seems). Rich in references, the book is not ponderous or unwieldy. It neatly summarizes its conclusions and lays out all of the evidence for those conclusions. It is also scrupulously honest with regard to scientific consensus. It does not overstate its own claims or lean exclusively on those studies which validate its conclusions. The author gives the reader a clear and explicit sense of the degree of consensus, problem by issue. Its strengths are its lucidity, its completeness and its rsonal disclaimer: the author is a mate and colleague. I would not review the book if it argued for a narrow or highly controversial point of view. Its value is in its thoroughness and openness to multiple views. It was useful to me as a non-psychologist. I wanted a sense of the state-of-the-art knowledge regarding differences and this book provided just that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Male, Female: The Evolution of Human Sex Differences, Second Edition []  2020-7-23 19:0

    This is the most comprehensive book on differences--period. The book is objective, thorough, and fair. Further, it synthesizes everything from children's play to differences in STEM fields. Anyone, and I mean anyone, who is interested in the subject of differences needs to consult this would be unfair of me not to point out that the book is not for the faint of heart. It is long, nuanced, and academically written. Geary's goal is not to popularize the subject (a la David Buss) but rather to summarize and synthesize the topic for scholars and interested lay-people. Thus, it is not bedtime reading. However, the problem of differences is so intrinsically interesting that the material is often riveting. Allow me place it this way: If you've ever gone to an undergraduate party and wondered why men and women behaved so very differently, I would recommend that you consult this book. You don't have to read the entire work to be enlightened. Search the chapter corresponding to your query and read r scholars or graduate students, I would highly recommend reading Male, Female from cover to cover. This is especially real for those who are either not familiar with evolutionary theory or are convinced that evolutionary arguments are wrong. If you still believe that after consuming this book, I am not sure what to say. For scholars who are too busy to read the book in its entirety, the bibliography is invaluable. It includes over references to vital work in the different fields Geary is unfortunate that the latest chapter (on how differences play out in the modern world) was truncated due to constraints of space. However, other scholars have written about this subject at length and the material in the book should let you to form your own informed opinion on this n Winegard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Male, Female: The Evolution of Human Sex Differences, Second Edition []  2020-7-23 19:0

    Professor Geary uses Darwin's theory of selection to organize and explain a vast empirical literature on behavioral differences between males and females. He cites over 1,500 studies. This is an impressive synthesis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Male, Female: The Evolution of Human Sex Differences, Second Edition []  2020-7-23 19:0

    Promptly delivered. An necessary work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Male, Female: The Evolution of Human Sex Differences, Second Edition []  2020-7-23 19:0

    Prof. Geary surveys a wide, though select spectrum of social science studies to justify current politically correct e physical and intellectual superiority of men is largely dismissed by Geary. Feminists should be pleased.A masterpiece of evolutionary speculation. For reliable scientific data, read elsewhere.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386