Read the fribourg confidence reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the fribourg confidence reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dauntless Nurse: Communication Confidence Builder []  2020-2-2 22:48

    I've read other work by Kathleen and have heard her speak on health care subjects . She is tops in her field. I host a health care blog on which Kathleen has done guest posts.. Her posts always go to the top of the charts.I have the privilege of knowing a few nurses who strive everyday to do their best for their patients. I bought five of these as bonuses for is is an perfect and readable book about how to create health care better for Americans. The public holds nurses in the highest esteem. I was completely hooked when I read the title of the first chapter: Facing the Challenge of Lateral care underperforms in a lot of ways. Nurses know how to fix much of it. I emphatically recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dauntless Nurse: Communication Confidence Builder []  2020-2-2 22:48

    You would think that because the healthcare globe is filled with adults we'd know how to talk with each other in a caring, productive manner. Unfortunately, I search that this is not always true. These authors do a amazing job describing the issue as it relates to nursing, and interpersonal relationships in general. Anyone looking to gain a better understanding of the impact of our words, or our silence, on others, as well as the culture of an organization, needs to read this book. I believe that practicing and using the communication skills these nursing leaders teach will go a long method to creating a more civil work environment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dauntless Nurse: Communication Confidence Builder []  2020-2-2 22:48

    Handy pocket tutorial to dealing with stressful people and situations, this is an insightful self care tutorial that will be invaluable for those in the nursing profession. Tips, quotes and exercises designed to improve communication and reduce conflicts.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the fribourg confidence or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dauntless Nurse: Communication Confidence Builder []  2020-2-2 22:48

    This book didn’t give much script examples and just reemphasized over and over the same things. And who says some of that ‘sample script’ stuff? ‘When an happening happens contrary to...I have questions’?! I also thought there would be communication hints with patients.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dauntless Nurse: Communication Confidence Builder []  2020-2-2 22:48

    The Dauntless Nurse: Communication Confidence Builder published by Martha E. Griffin, Kathleen Bartholomew, and Arna Robins is a wonderfully written practical tutorial for practicing nurses in all work environments where communication confidence is required for one’s own professional development and the ultimate safety of patients. Speaking up and not silencing one’s voice is key in the development of the ability “to care to confront” hard issues. Cognitive rehearsal and subsequent self and patient advocacy techniques is a fundamental skill to which all nurses in every workplace need to aspire. This book gives a lot of examples and helpful tips to advance the ability of nurses to be courageous, tenacious, and honest in direct communication when it is easier to do just the sanna DeMarco, PhD, RN, PHCNS-BC, APHN-BC, FAAN

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dauntless Nurse: Communication Confidence Builder []  2020-2-2 22:48

    I bought this book for my daughter, a BSN nursing student who has just begun her senior year of clinical work. I read it before I sent it to her, and am enormously grateful to the authors for so generously sharing their experience and for their pragmatic advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dauntless Nurse: Communication Confidence Builder []  2020-2-2 22:48

    Not only was I able to apply these lessons in every day aspects of my career, they also crossover to private situations. I was also able to share some of hints with my daughter to use in her day-to-day experiences.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dauntless Nurse: Communication Confidence Builder []  2020-2-2 22:48

    Nursing is the very glue that holds together the delivery of medical care worldwide, but when nurses cannot communicate effectively and confidently with their colleagues amidst their tremendous everyday pressures and responsibilities, the safety and quality of patient care is directly imperiled. THE DAUNTLESS NURSE is the very first immediately useful handbook of techniques, methods, and standards of communication, and it is sorely needed. This book will markedly improve any nurses ability to defuse conflicts, build bridges, and make real teamwork even in the most challenging situations. Without question this work must become a bedrock primary text in every nursing school, and a standard in the pocket of every nurse who has ever been challenged by hierarchy, abusive colleagues, or uncertainty. Outstanding!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dauntless Nurse: Communication Confidence Builder []  2020-2-2 22:48

    This is the book every nurse needs upon graduation, or better yet, at the begin of clinical experiences. This small volume is a gem: an simple read with a amazing deal of wisdom. Its very distinguished authors distill the sort of wisdom which can take a novice years to glean from painful experiences. They describe common scenarios, yze the underlying themes, and propose appropriate courses of action for the individual nurse to take when encountering related situations. If I were a professor of nursing, I would select The Dauntless Nurse as the foundation of the Professional Role Development course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the dentist []  2020-11-21 20:54
    [email protected]

    Thank you Moses. Thanks to the entire staff. Reminds me of my appointments. Explain in detail what's going on. Patient and kind. Office is very clean and inviting. Satisfied Thanksgiving. Please stay safe. Thank you. Janice L

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Big Con: The Story of the Confidence Man []  2020-10-4 18:17

    pooled ink Reviews:4.5 Stars“Of all the grifters, the confidence man is the aristocrat.”THE BIG CON is a casual narrative that eases you into the globe of the modern (1940s) confidence man as its pages offer you real third party insight with the occasional tale or anecdote from those who actively play the game. Educational, amusing, informative, and a remarkably fast read this book provides all that is required for the casual n-fiction is beautiful hit-or-miss for me but the narrative that spun this research together drew me in immediately. It felt so conversational I became eager to hear him out and learn what was being offered. And what Maurer was offering was a base of history, a trove of secrets, and a smile of stories straight from the horse’s my FULL review here: [...]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Big Con: The Story of the Confidence Man []  2020-10-4 18:17

    If you have any interest in US history, crime, or just humanity, this book is well worth your time. It begins with an overview of the three main "big con" android games practiced in the early 20th century, but then branches out into a wealth of detail about the ways and people of the con-underworld of the time. It's the product of the author's interviews with different con artists, so a lot of of the individual stories should probably be taken with a grain of salt, but there are enough sources to give some confidence that the huge points are correct. I was left wondering if anything like these characters still exists, or if the internet has created fraud into a fully automated undertaking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Big Con: The Story of the Confidence Man []  2020-10-4 18:17

    Though my recreational reading is usually just for fun I recommend that everyone read this book. It is simple to read but also fascinating. It also helps place modern society in perspective. Not in a partisan political method but more to support understand people and why we have problems. Even more importantly it should support you into falling into any modern cons of which there are a lot of and mostly based off of the basics presented here. This is also a amazing read for those that love history. And if you're into psychology it's even more fascinating yet!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Big Con: The Story of the Confidence Man []  2020-10-4 18:17

    This is the book that the writer of the movie, TheSting, based their script elements on., It is a amazing compendium of early 1900's con slang and the working of the huge three cons of the day. This is a non-fiction book written by a professor and it reads that method at times. It gets redundant at times, but a amazing treatise on the art of the con, written with some affection to the griffters. While nonfiction, it is clear that Maurer lost most of his objectivity while working on this, so the book comes off a bit romanticizes and nostalgic. Amazing scholarship? Probably not. Amazing read? Absolutely!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Big Con: The Story of the Confidence Man []  2020-10-4 18:17

    While the huge con android games described in The Huge Con are extinct, confidence men still do exist. The most valuable part of The Huge Con is the psychoysis of the mark. It goes deeper than "you can never take and honest man." It explains why smart, successful men create amazing marks and why marks still believe the con even after being taken (people don't like to admit they created a mistake, even to themselves). Con men see their mark's greed as justification of t them.I suspect the internet created little con more prevalent than huge con. The internet scales little con so that it is more profitable. Huge con requires an info gap - which would be difficult to achieve with the ware the fast buck. You may consider some online marketing "gurus" confidence men - they offer secrets to simple buck and dreams of running a business that isn't e description of the various the huge con android games illustrates how these android games evolve to maximize the take and counter the objections of the mark. The "organization" of the con business is not formal like a business, but in a lot of ways the inside men and ropers are professionals. They develop skills specific to their role. The spets seek other complementary spets to partner with based on their sill and trust worthiness. Within their community, con men are a loyal group.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Big Con: The Story of the Confidence Man []  2020-10-4 18:17

    Stories about con men and criminals are amazing to use as anecdotes and metaphors. The Huge Con does this well and if that was all it did it would be worth having. What I didn't realize is that Maurer's book is the definitive academic piece on early 20th-century crime. As in, he also wrote an entire book on the linguistics of the underworld (which is interesting to think about considering how commonly we use their phrases - grift, rag, con, the fix, blowing him off) and wrote the Britannica article for "slang." You would probably be well served to discover a few of the biographies of the characters in the book, although the 48 Laws of Power does a amazing job with some of the e one thing to take away: con men exploited the desire of wealthy people to obtain something for nothing and their willingness to break the rules to do so. Avoid that weakness, even if we don't have to worry about roving bands of con men as much anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Big Con: The Story of the Confidence Man []  2020-10-4 18:17

    This is the book that inspired the film The Sting. It outlines the history of American con artistry from the mid-19th century to the 1940s. It was written for general audiences - it's not a sociology or criminology text. Accessible, entertaining style. However, it does go into amazing detail about the psychology of con artists and the people they con, which I found fascinating. If you've seen The Sting, you'll recognize a lot of the names and terminology. (There was a true con-man named Gondorff and the Wire was one of the classic cons.) The two works, the film and the book, complement each other perfectly. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Big Con: The Story of the Confidence Man []  2020-10-4 18:17

    I was a bit worried that the book would be too dated - mostly in the language. I was expecting something like Dashiell Hammett. Enjoyable, but you're constantly reminded that those days are gone. That's not the case here. The book could have been written yesterday from a language perspective, and any linguistic idiosyncrasies are specific to the language of the con some people have noted, it can be repetitive, but that's because most "big" cons (those where the con men work in huge squads and have established locations) are very related in essence; only the execution and specifics are different.I found it to be very interesting, both from a technical perspective on how things were done, as well as a sociological perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Big Con: The Story of the Confidence Man []  2020-10-4 18:17

    I read 'The Huge Con' because it reportedly provides the basis for the film 'The Sting.' The book was originally published in 1940, and recently republished. Author Maurer, a Louisville professor, took his research seriously and is credited with having conducted numerous interviews with some of the men who conducted these cons. One of the con leaders referenced is a man named Gondorff, who got his begin in 1900 Fresh York City. Gondorff is also the name of the con taken for a ride by Newman and Redford in the movie. Gondorff took a Fresh Britain banker for $375,000 - about $11 million in today's urer's well-written book begins with an overview that describes the best cons as combining intelligence, broad general knowledge, acting ability, and improvisational skills. A 'short con' involves taking the pigeon for all the cash he has on his person, while the 'big con' sends him home to obtain more. All con android games employ the victim's greed as a lever. In all of them the tag is induced to participate in an extralegal money-making machine that requires and investment. The cruder mechanisms are easy bait-and-switch devices; in the most sophisticated the victim may never realize he's been bilked, merely registering the outcome as a failed e con android game always has at least a 'roper' and the 'inside man' who bounce the victim between them. The high and elegant style of the huge con described in this book as decline, perhaps disappeared, due to changing technology. Communications are now faster and more widely available. Relatively few amazing con men are ever brought to trail - the victim must virtually admit criminal intentions himself to prosecute, and about 90% never do. Of those con men who are tried, few are e steps in a huge con are: 1)Locating a well-to-do victim. 2)Gaining the victim's confidence. 3)Steering him to meet the inside man (roping). 4)Permitting the inside man to present him how he can create a huge amount of dishonest money. 5)Allowing the victim to profit. 6)Determining how much he will invest. 7)Sending him home for that amount. 8)Playing him versus a 'big store' and fleecing him. 8)Getting him out of the method as quietly as possible. 9)Forestalling action by the law.An early ver of the huge con ('fight store') involved staged wars between a traveling millionaire and his boxer, vs. a supposed local champion, with a fake doctor also involved. An 'employee' of the millionaire supposedly out for revenge and in cahoots with the millionaire's favored boxer would solicit participation by others in a supposed rigged dive. However, the winner would land a surprise hard blow to the challenger's chest, the challenger would fall to the ground, and the 'doctor' pronounced him dead. The victim loses his bet, and all fled to avoid being entangled in a manslaughter investigation (prize fighting then was illegal, and there would be few attendees). The record take for this con is believed to have been $50,000; this con faded when prize-fighting became legal around 1915.Another version, 'the wire,' was invented just prior to 1900. The con men convinced the victim that with the connivance of a corrupt Western Union official they could delay race results long enough to put a bet after the race ended. Two fake setups were used - in one a Western Union office was established, along with a horse race room located elsewhere with a telegraph, odds board, bookmaker, and shills winning and losing huge sums of cash to whet the victim's appetite. In the 'economy version,' the cons would sneak into a true Western Union office, until the company place a stop to this. 'The rag' was a variation of this that convinced victims the mob's inside man was manipulating stock prices.Lou Blonger was kingpin of an extensive ring of confidence tricksters operating for over 25 years in Denver. His gang set up rooms resembling stock exchanges and betting parlors to convince tourists to place up huge sums to secure delivery of stock profits or winning bets. He had long-term ties do politicians and law enforcement in Denver, including the mayor and police chief. In 1922, however, the district attorney (Blonger had offered election assistance) bypassed the police and used his own force, funded by secret donations from 31 wealthy locals, to bring Blonger and the ring to justice after a year of investigation - including spying on him from a building a cross the street, installing a Dictaphone inside his office (did not require a find warrant at that time), and allowing a crooked detective to work inside his office and feed Blonger misleading e Denver attorney general then created it known in the summer of 1923 that he was going on a long fishing vacation, signaling the gang that the heat was off. Texas rancher J. Frank Norfleet showed up at this very time - after having been twice scammed by other gangs (taken for $45,000 in 1919 attempting to take advantage of 'inside info on stock trades) and hunting for the men who had swindled him. (Some had already been imprisoned.) Norfleet spend five years and $75,000 tracking down the swindlers, but lived to age urer reports that a roper was considered doing rather well if he brought in 2 - 4 victims/year, though one in Florida succeeded in bringing in three in one 1922 week. The one inviolable rule was to never bring in a local resident; some ropers used advertisements soliciting business opportunities or offers to buy businesses. Maurer's book provides both an overview of how the major huge cons (and some of their simplifications) worked, but info of how typical conversations by the different players proceeded. The sophistication and cleverness involved is quite impressive - typically beginning with a proposal to buy eg. a business from the victim, then evolving into another 'opportunity' while the lawyers etc. are freed up to complete the e 1930s brought greater involvement of the federal government, and ended perpetrators' ability to hide behind corrupt local officials.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Big Con: The Story of the Confidence Man []  2020-10-4 18:17

    I have now studied the psychology and traditions of scams and cons beautiful extensively, but no matter whos biography or what book of tricks I read, this volume still stands out as the richest resource on the history and techniques of confidence rt history, part mythology, part study of practice through the terminology of criminals, and part explanation of main families of long cons though stories and examples, this book is surprisingly readable and entertaining. But first of all it is thorough and me readers may be concerned that this book was written in the early 20th century. Surprisingly, it's more charming on its anachronisms than dry. The author was an academic, but here he is a storyteller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confidence Feels Like @#$%: The Truth about Confidence and What It Really Takes to Create It []  2021-1-27 19:55

    EVERYONE, women and men, should read this!!! This book will have you feeling and looking at it all! It’s awesome and author is amazing. She creates a one stop /book for us all! Accept her valuable gift. HIIIIIIGHLY recommended! ♥️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confidence Feels Like @#$%: The Truth about Confidence and What It Really Takes to Create It []  2020-12-20 20:6

    Everything we need to hear, is written in this book. It’s that simple. Outstanding and uplifting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Confidence Feels Like @#$%: The Truth about Confidence and What It Really Takes to Create It []  2021-1-27 19:55

    Everything we need to hear, is written in this book. It’s that simple. Outstanding and uplifting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get the facts [hop over to this site]  2020-8-27 7:23
    [email protected]

    click this link maryland jud case find continue reading florida court records case find case find ny www oscn case find pima county court case find his response

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    truelane from the hartford [True lane]  2021-4-1 14:46
    [email protected]

    I rode in my daughter's vehicle for a 6 hour round trip. Real lane never asked if I was the driver. I amassed a pile of violations just sitting in a seat. What goes?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    levitra over the counter [buy vardenafil from india]  2021-4-9 17:8
    [email protected]

    common bowel issues hair loss and thinning levitra over the counter generic vardenafil india

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the canadian pharmacy qlsr [canada rx pharmacy deoo]  2020-10-19 20:18
    [email protected]

    canada online pharmacy buy from us pharmacy generic pharmacy canada online pharmacies canadian rx pharmacy canadian pharmacies without prescriptions ed canadian pharmacy the canada pharmacy canadian pharmacy for everyday use brand online canada pharmacy canada online pharmacy canadian pharmacy online generic pharmacy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the original source [osceola county case search]  2020-8-27 9:48
    [email protected]

    why not check here click this over here now maryland case court find superior court for the district of columbia case find go right here Www service read the full information here over here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the canada pharmacy csmp [canadian pharcharmy online reviews fply]  2020-10-15 13:43
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy canada online pharmacy scam canadian pharmacies for pharmacy online pharmacies without prescription cvs pharmacy canada pharmacy canadian pharmacy - india pharmacy canadian pharmacy canadian pharcharmy in canadian pharmacies

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    levitra over the counter [levitra over the counter]  2021-4-10 1:31
    [email protected]

    natural cure for arthritis what type of disease is arthritis vardenafil canadian pharmacy levitra singapore

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy lasix over the counter [best price for lasix in El Paso]  2020-9-13 19:32
    [email protected]

    top 10 best locations to buy lasix in San Jose buy lasix in Buffalo purchase lasix from Portugal where to buy lasix in Pittsburgh online purchase lasix from Belgium purchase lasix from Buffalo buy lasix in Germany where to buy lasix in Saudi Arabia online furosemide purchase lasix from Portland buy lasix in Denmark

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    over the counter []  2020-10-25 17:54
    [email protected]

    medicine fresh zealand silvasta fresh ed tissue in the nose [url= [url= dysfunction injections[/url] [url= [url= booster way book[/url] [url= function returns as copper decreases[/url] [url= [url= medication over counter[/url] [url= [url= dysfunction icd 10[/url] [url=

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creative Confidence: Unleashing the Creative Potential Within Us All [Book]  2018-1-3 18:1

    Got this for my husband, who wanted it for Christmas. He was happy, and the book was in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creative Confidence: Unleashing the Creative Potential Within Us All [Book]  2018-1-3 18:1

    Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creative Confidence: Unleashing the Creative Potential Within Us All [Book]  2018-1-3 18:1

    Unbelievable book for anyone who has a job that rewards creative solutions. Really created me think about how to foster creativity throughout my entire organization, and kicked off some initiatives that wouldn't have gotten started without it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cornering Confidence: The Formula for 100% Control In Curves []  2019-12-23 20:6

    A better than average 3/4 star book (more like a 75 page pamphlet actually) on techniques for riders to increase their cornering confidence. While the book text is full of amazing ideas and techniques, the diagrams and photos are often very small. Almost, postage stamp sized in a lot of cases. One latest thought on the diagrams is that in several cases the font on the diagrams is little and contrast is limited between background and font color making the diagrams close to ere are valuable hints and techniques regarding upper body motion and positioning to best negotiate curves while maintaining ground clearance and limiting lean angle. However, much of the book was a rehash of previous books on cornering and manhy of the authors points can be found in any primary rider training course textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cornering Confidence: The Formula for 100% Control In Curves []  2019-12-23 20:6

    There is no fluff here, the focus is strictly on cornering. Jon does a heck of a job explaining and illustrating this very necessary topic for anyone to easily improve in one weekend, if they place in the work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Technology Tail: A Digital Footprint Story (Communicate with Confidence) []  2020-1-28 1:2

    Julia Cook nails it again! This is a amazing book for children/students to support them understand the basics of social media/internet pitfalls. She incorporates the THINK acronym in the story which is awesome! I would recommend this book for 2nd till about 5th grade.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Technology Tail: A Digital Footprint Story (Communicate with Confidence) []  2020-1-28 1:2

    It's hard to go wrong with a Julia Cook book for the a lot of school and social problems kids face. Entertaining, informative and frequently hilarious without being preachy. The subject of phone smarts is so necessary for children and adults. This is probably the 15th book we have by Cook. Even as the children obtain older, her books are always a hit in our house.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnetic Confidence: Attract the Results, Relationships, and Life You Want []  2020-1-21 21:4

    Wow, this book is exactly what I needed.While I assume the target audience that this author had in mind are professional females, I truly believe that everyone can benefit from this ere is no fluff. Only REAL empowerment- you can really feel the positive energy that the author has and she place into this book. It feels as if she was talking to you.I really like the fact she opened up and shared all her experiences even the painful ones. Very transparent!I also follow her on Ig for workout and inspiration. I hope she will publishing more books in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnetic Confidence: Attract the Results, Relationships, and Life You Want []  2020-1-21 21:4

    Loved this book! So refreshing to read something REAL, not a “Quick fix” solution. I love how Ashley really walks you to the core of how you can release the things that keep you back from being confident in your real self, and the reality that it takes work but is incredibly worth every moment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnetic Confidence: Attract the Results, Relationships, and Life You Want []  2020-1-21 21:4

    This book, is without a doubt, truly empowering! To anyone who feels that they are not being whole heartedly authentic, this is a MUST read!! It will inspire and motivate you to be your BEST self and LOVE yourself for who you really are. 💖 I have never felt more aware of who I am being and who I know I am. Thank you Ashley for sharing your notice and encouraging myself and others!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Parenting Beyond the Rules: Raising Teens with Confidence and Joy []  2020-1-25 10:27

    Wow! I want I had read Parenting Beyond the Rules when my oldest was a teen. This book has helped me realize that we not alone in this season and there are practical, doable ideas for winning their heart. Thank you for sharing your experience & wisdom Connie Albers!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Confidence Game: Why We Fall for It...Every Time []  2020-6-10 20:31

    A truly perfect read! As a practicing therapist consulting to the Court system, I often run into the patterns described in the book. A cliche regarding addiction Q: How can you tell when an addict is lying? A. His/her lips are moving! I particularly liked the sequential breakdown of the process of the con; step by step by step... It has been said that "...you cannot con an honest person." Much truth in the statement; if something seems too amazing to be true, it probably is not true. I could go on at length but you obtain the idea - practice critical thinking (another book by the same author).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Confidence Game: Why We Fall for It . . . Every Time []  2020-6-11 18:47

    the author's being a psychologist with first rate credentials as psychologist certainly makes the case studies interesting and her insight all the more intriguing. What I didn't particularly like(or rather I should what really didn't resonate with)was the really exhaustive degree in which she explores the subject often needlessly repeating or rehashing material that was covered before. She could quite conceivably condense about half of it and I and perhaps other readers wouldn't feel so bogged down by what comes across as a microscopic exploration characteristic of a lengthy ph d thesis on the subject of confidence games. In this sense, the in depth treatise would genuinely qualify as a lengthy magazine article in for example, the L.A. Times Sunday edition supplemental magazine, same thing with the N.Y. Times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Confidence Game: Why We Fall for It . . . Every Time []  2020-6-11 18:47

    kinda boring read. I tried to go through it a few times but always location out as it has the same issue as most of these books do - they take anecdotes from anywhere and test to portray it as a trend across 7 billion people on the planet. Malcom Gladwell did it too but at least his anecdotes were more interesting and dare I say, inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Confidence Game: by Maria Konnikova | Includes ysis []  2020-12-3 20:26

    If you're looking for a summary, good. But does lack depth and nuance for reader looking for more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InstaPreps: The Confidence App 4-12th NEET IIT JEE [App]  2021-1-21 13:11

    It's a amazing application , especially helps you try your conceptual knowledge with these mock tests and the best part is in the end it gives you a detailed review of your powerful and weak locations realted to the subject on which you have given the test.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InstaPreps: The Confidence App 4-12th NEET IIT JEE [App]  2021-1-21 13:11

    I think this is the amazing application to learn for your relevant examination with confidence and effertlessly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InstaPreps: The Confidence App 4-12th NEET IIT JEE [App]  2021-1-21 13:11

    The application is indeed helpful. Yogita Narang

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InstaPreps: The Confidence App 4-12th NEET IIT JEE [App]  2021-1-21 13:11

    Amazing application for confident check of student.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InstaPreps: The Confidence App 4-12th NEET IIT JEE [App]  2021-1-21 13:11

    One of the best application till now ☺️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InstaPreps: The Confidence App 4-12th NEET IIT JEE [App]  2021-1-21 13:11

    Super very helpful for students 👍☺️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InstaPreps: The Confidence App 4-12th NEET IIT JEE [App]  2021-1-21 13:11

    Amazing for students

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InstaPreps: The Confidence App 4-12th NEET IIT JEE [App]  2021-1-21 13:11

    Nice app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InstaPreps: The Confidence App 4-12th NEET IIT JEE [App]  2021-1-21 13:11

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InstaPreps: The Confidence App 4-12th NEET IIT JEE [App]  2021-1-21 13:11

    Best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creative Confidence: Unleashing the Creative Potential Within Us All [Book]  2018-1-3 18:1

    amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cornering Confidence: The Formula for 100% Control In Curves []  2019-12-23 20:6

    It's been said that when the student is ready, the teacher appears. As a relative newby (October 2016 MSF graduate) with roughly 18k miles under my belt on a couple of Hayabusas, I wanted to improve my cornering skills. I stumbled upon Jon's youtube training videos, liked what I saw and heard, subscribed, and bought his book. I've read it through once (intending to read through a lot of more times) and concur with the book's description and intention to provide us riders "with a easy progression of skills to elevate their riding within a short period of time". For me, Jon has filled in the missing pieces that, within a couple days, has me confidently cornering and eagerly seeking the next. You are 12 progressive skill level chapters and 78 concisely written and illustrated pages from confidently cornering and seeking the next. Enjoy!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cornering Confidence: The Formula for 100% Control In Curves []  2019-12-23 20:6

    I love this book. It is well written with simple to digest information. I have been riding since 2015. Looking back, I cringed at how twitchy I was with the throttle and brakes. The twisties is where the fun is at! This book has helped me with my cornering at the nearest twisties where I live: Harriman State Park (Seven Lakes Drive, Arden Valley Road, etc). Thank you Mr. DelVecchio for writing this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Parenting Beyond the Rules: Raising Teens with Confidence and Joy []  2020-1-25 10:27

    A amazing book about building relationship and trust with your teen so you can have influence in their lives. The author has amazing practical hints you can begin doing now so it’s not too late to read if you’re currently in the teen years of parenting. There are also thoughtful reflective questions at the end of each chapter. I would recommend this especially to anyone with preteens so you’ll be well prepared for the years ahead. My husband and I have raised our 2 teens with much the same mindset as the author’s suggestions and we have had much success during these trying years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Parenting Beyond the Rules: Raising Teens with Confidence and Joy []  2020-1-25 10:27

    I just finished this book, highlighted so a lot of passages and am ready to read it again. Connie does a unbelievable job in guiding you from lecturing your teen to connecting with your teen. This book is so encouraging. She shows you with true life examples and simple to follow ideas, on how to support your teen as they are dealing with so a lot of changes, how to protect your relationship.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Parenting Beyond the Rules: Raising Teens with Confidence and Joy []  2020-1-25 10:27

    This book is amazing, and I definitely will be referring back to it over and over! It gives you practical advise on how to reach the heart of your teenager and make lasting relationships with them that will carry over into adulthood. I currently have 4 teenage boys and I had someone once tell me that since they are almost grown, they don't really need me anymore. That could not be farther from the truth! They need us now more than ever, even when they're trying to break free from us and become independent. This book helped me understand how to reach my boys instead of having what I was saying and doing go in one ear and out the ank you, Connie!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Technology Tail: A Digital Footprint Story (Communicate with Confidence) []  2020-1-28 1:2

    I had high hopes for this based on the reviews. Unfortunately, I returned it after reading it. I understand the notice but it could have been better. The vocabulary was too high for K-2 and honestly it was a bit preachy. A children's picture book should tell a story in such a method that children infer the message. This book basically told you what to think about the topic. Plus the art was not great. Once Upon a Time Online and If you Give a Mouse an iPhone are better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Technology Tail: A Digital Footprint Story (Communicate with Confidence) []  2020-1-28 1:2

    I’ve been reading this book to my Third graders during my guidance lessons on Digital Citizenship. They are loving the story! Makes it simple for them to understand why it’s necessary to be safe and kind online. Love Julia Cook books!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Technology Tail: A Digital Footprint Story (Communicate with Confidence) []  2020-1-28 1:2

    A book all children should have as soon as they begin using electronic devices! Want I knew about this when my children were 5! Begin reading early and hold on reading it with them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Confidence Game: Why We Fall for It...Every Time []  2020-6-10 20:31

    The Confidence Game: The Psychology of the Con and Why We Fall for It Every Time by Maria KonnikovaI would especially recommend this book to people who think they are too intelligent to be taken by a confidence trickster. If this book tells us anything, it is that regardless of social status or level of education, a person can willingly become a victim of a confidence game. Human beings seem to have inbuilt psychological vulnerabilities. Con artists are people with a highly developed capacity to spot these vulnerabilities and exploit then, usually for private gain. Konnikova moves easily from case studies to psychological theory, building a picture of the dynamics in the relationship between the ‘con-er’ and the conned. She ranges across the entire spectrum of fraudulent behaviour. In so a lot of instances, it is remarkable to search how some victims are so willing to ignore the warning signs that they are victims of a scam. Even more remarkable are some cases where victims refuse to believe the perpetrators are guilty. An necessary lesson to draw from this book is just how vulnerable people are to being taken for a ride. The con artist exists in a lot of fields, and not just to defraud people of cash or their possession. Those who recruit terrorists for suicide missions for example -exploiting religious and private vulnerabilities- are players in the confidence game.29/08/2016

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Confidence Game: Why We Fall for It...Every Time []  2020-6-10 20:31

    kinda boring read. I tried to go through it a few times but always location out as it has the same issue as most of these books do - they take anecdotes from anywhere and test to portray it as a trend across 7 billion people on the planet. Malcom Gladwell did it too but at least his anecdotes were more interesting and dare I say, inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Confidence Game: Why We Fall for It...Every Time []  2020-6-10 20:31

    Perhaps I'm gullible (well, more than just perhaps), I've been gullible at times in my life. For this book, those experiences seem to validate the info and specifics of the author's e book is fascinating and an enjoyable read. Unlike a lot of non-fiction works, it's substantive all the method through, rather than being overly might create the thesis more credible to some if there were more extensive notes. But in this case, after six decades of life experience, it makes tremendous sense to me and gives meaning to a lot of interactions I've had with people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Confidence Game: Why We Fall for It . . . Every Time []  2020-6-11 18:47

    Grifter and the Mark, the Place Up, The Play, The Rope, The Tale, The Convincer, The Breakdown, The Send and The Touch, The Blow Off and The Fix, the true oldest profession chapters introduce the language of the con and how the Grifter sets the scene for a theatrical performance by choosing the most vulnerable situation to hit a Mark: when lonely, angry, in transition, unsure, loss of relationship job status, in debt, in doubt. Grifter then offers the solution: optimism, trust and hope are signals the Tag is ripe.Fascinating glossary of terms about professional extrovert charismatics: Bernie Madoff financial advisor, Jim and Tammy Bakker evangelists, Lance Armstrong athlete.Unlike the genuinely competent, the charismatic self promoter is psychologically astute, choosing carefully the situation when someone is most stead of the Culture of CharacterQuiet: The Power of Introverts in a Globe That Can't Stop Talking Susan CainInvisibles: The Power of Anonymous Work in an Age of Relentless Self-PromotionDavid ZweigMarks are scammed by the Culture of PersonalityLying: Moral Choice in Public and Personal Life Sissela BokCatch Me If You Can: The Real Story of a True Fake former professional impostor, Frank W. Abagnale is a consultant on the topics of forgery and secure doents, lectures at the FBI’s Financial Crimes Unit and is a secure-doent expert for the Standard Register ifters tell us what we WANT to believe, there is a solution, a method out, issues can be easily quickly solved with just $20, then $40, then $27,000 and no stress or effort for us. Fact checking belief (emotions) is distinct from fact checking data (evidence).The lies we tell ourselves damage ourselves first, as well as others: it's not my fault, blame someone else "them", there is a fast painless solution.Mistakes Were Created (but Not by Me): Why We Justify Foolish Beliefs, Poor Decisions, and Hurtful Acts Carol TavrisKonnikova's take on self deception and liesGalaxy Quest Tim Allen Sigourney Weaver Alan Rickman comedyis 5*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Confidence Game: Why We Fall for It . . . Every Time []  2020-6-11 18:47

    Sorry, but this book wasn't for me. It was method too massive on quoted studies, too light on examples, and full of promises of interesting cases to come, which somehow never came - at least not before I threw in the towel and stopped reading. I consumed a couple hundred pages and became increasingly convinced the author was running a scam on me. She gets three stars only because she obviously place quite a bit of effort into the book. Too a lot of promises, too much snooze.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnetic Confidence: Attract the Results, Relationships, and Life You Want []  2020-1-21 21:4

    I’ve had the pleasure of getting to know Ashley via some soulful private development experiences and social events. My experience of her is that she is exactly who she says she is - real, loving, and a giver at experience of Magnetic Confidence is that it’s an effective and validating read for any woman looking to up-level her confidence and sparkle. It’s chock full of lessons learned and action steps for success that you won’t wish to miss.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnetic Confidence: Attract the Results, Relationships, and Life You Want []  2020-1-21 21:4

    Ashley is an inspiration to women everywhere. This book is a KEY RESOURCE for women everywhere in being the happiest, most confident, most successful ver of you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InstaPreps: The Confidence App 4-12th NEET IIT JEE [App]  2021-1-21 13:11

    It is a amazing application for students who are preparing for IIT and Neet as well as for lower grades also. It will gonna support students in improving there academic knowledge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InstaPreps: The Confidence App 4-12th NEET IIT JEE [App]  2021-1-21 13:11

    One of the most necessary thing is that it allows you check your confidence and helps in boosting it with its wide range of tests. Will recommend to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InstaPreps: The Confidence App 4-12th NEET IIT JEE [App]  2021-1-21 13:11

    Never seen a application like this who checks our confidence and prepares us. very simple going and user friendly app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InstaPreps: The Confidence App 4-12th NEET IIT JEE [App]  2021-1-21 13:11

    Best for convidance devlopment in topic and exam

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InstaPreps: The Confidence App 4-12th NEET IIT JEE [App]  2021-1-21 13:11

    One of the best confidence and topic knowledge checking application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InstaPreps: The Confidence App 4-12th NEET IIT JEE [App]  2021-1-21 13:11

    Amazing application ...works wonderfully ..best application to check your confidence and preparation level

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InstaPreps: The Confidence App 4-12th NEET IIT JEE [App]  2021-1-21 13:11

    Amazing App. Best for confidence prediction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InstaPreps: The Confidence App 4-12th NEET IIT JEE [App]  2021-1-21 13:11

    Best platform for acedmic students 👌✌️🤘

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InstaPreps: The Confidence App 4-12th NEET IIT JEE [App]  2021-1-21 13:11

    Amazing aap

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InstaPreps: The Confidence App 4-12th NEET IIT JEE [App]  2021-1-21 13:11

    👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InstaPreps: The Confidence App 4-12th NEET IIT JEE [App]  2021-1-21 13:11

    Bas 5 min , kahi bhi kabhi bhi practice hua asan, bas 5 min awesome application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creative Confidence: Unleashing the Creative Potential Within Us All [Book]  2018-1-3 18:1

    Superb read full of practical and actionable tip for almost anyone who wants to design anything at all - products, processes, even everyday life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creative Confidence: Unleashing the Creative Potential Within Us All [Book]  2018-1-3 18:1

    Here is communication at its best. The founder of IDEO is noted for his creativity. It's a privilege to be trained by him, even if it's by book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Technology Tail: A Digital Footprint Story (Communicate with Confidence) []  2020-1-28 1:2

    I had high hopes for this book, but it's just too wordy. As a result, I found my children "zoning out" as I was reading it. The author could have gotten her point across clearly in fewer words. I'm finding this to be the case with a number of Julia Cook books lately. It's disappointing because she really does touch on a number of very pertinent subjects that address the needs of young people. I don't really recommend, there are better options out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Technology Tail: A Digital Footprint Story (Communicate with Confidence) []  2020-1-28 1:2

    I like how the book goes over the consequences of the internet and how everything you post "follows" you. I think this book conveyed that notice in a very age appropriate manner!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Technology Tail: A Digital Footprint Story (Communicate with Confidence) []  2020-1-28 1:2

    Fun to read to children and helps them to see why they should avoid putting certain kinds of info on the internet. Children actually have fun the book. I work with children and search it appropriate for any kid who is on social media in any way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Parenting Beyond the Rules: Raising Teens with Confidence and Joy []  2020-1-25 10:27

    This is a must have parenting resource that I will be referring back to many, a lot of times over the upcoming years as my oldest of 4 is just on the cusp of her teenage years. Connie offers practical tip on how to connect with your teenager on a heart level. She encourages parents to be amazing listeners and to parent each special kid uniquely in the method that best prepares them for the life God has planned for them. Connie urges parents to bend the rules as required to protect the heart relationship because that is where connection and trust are formed. If we have our child’s heart, we have influence over them. I love how she uses “painting pictures of possibilities” to describe parenting and that our kids are each a special masterpiece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Parenting Beyond the Rules: Raising Teens with Confidence and Joy []  2020-1-25 10:27

    I generally don't like parenting books. They often concentrate on rules and controls. Connie's book surprised me pleasantly, although I shouldn't have been surprised since the title is: Parenting Beyond the Rules. The book is a true book about relationships with teens and the strength of hanging in there through the ups and downs. It more a tutorial on a journey than a rules and regulations book. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magnetic Confidence: Attract the Results, Relationships, and Life You Want []  2020-1-21 21:4

    I love this book! I bought a copy for myself a few months ago after seeing it come out via Ashley’s Ig page and absolutely loved it. It created me feel stronger, like more of a force to reckoned with (in a loving way!) and create sure I take time to invest in myself as well as take care of myself. I read it as the holidays were coming up, so I ended up buying more copies to give to my family members for the holidays. I think they’re going to love it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cornering Confidence: The Formula for 100% Control In Curves []  2019-12-23 20:6

    Jon did an perfect job of breaking down the physics and the dynamics involved with riding a motorcycle. Even though I have the experience of riding motorcycles for 50 years. I feel better equipped to ride at an advanced level with greater confidence. Jon is a very amazing instructor and his book is not difficult to comprehend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cornering Confidence: The Formula for 100% Control In Curves []  2019-12-23 20:6

    I really liked this book, concise and to the point with amazing examples, and images showing the main y thing its missing, in my opinion, is some easy exercises.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Confidence Game: Why We Fall for It...Every Time []  2020-6-10 20:31

    the author's being a psychologist with first rate credentials as psychologist certainly makes the case studies interesting and her insight all the more intriguing. What I didn't particularly like(or rather I should what really didn't resonate with)was the really exhaustive degree in which she explores the subject often needlessly repeating or rehashing material that was covered before. She could quite conceivably condense about half of it and I and perhaps other readers wouldn't feel so bogged down by what comes across as a microscopic exploration characteristic of a lengthy ph d thesis on the subject of confidence games. In this sense, the in depth treatise would genuinely qualify as a lengthy magazine article in for example, the L.A. Times Sunday edition supplemental magazine, same thing with the N.Y. Times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Confidence Game: Why We Fall for It...Every Time []  2020-6-10 20:31

    Konnikova promises a lot in the titles to her books. I read Mastermind: How to Think Like Sherlock Holmes and was disappointed. I did not learn to think like Sherlock Holmes; not by a long shot. In this book, Konnikova has come closer to delivering the "Why We Fall for It . . . Every Time" but I disagree with her observations and conclusions. As a former prosecutor of elder abuse crimes (both physical and financial), I have a lot of experience with people who "fall for it." But that certainly doesn't mean everyone does. Nor does it mean that the ones who don't "fall for it" are more cynical, less humane, less begin to real friendship, etc. In fact, Konnikova's description of victims of con artists as being more begin and in touch with their humanity sounds like the manipulation of a con artist. Not that I think Konnikova is a con artist. She is just a very ambitious young woman and a self-promoter. I have read a lot of her magazine articles and have enjoyed a lot of of them. Unfortunately, her organizational and ytical skills as a writer do not create her a amazing writer of books. Viewed as a series of magazine articles with the inevitable repetitions this book holds up fairly well. But as a book, it lacks a amazing deal. It certainly deserves 3 stars, but its failure to answer to bigger questions with bigger answers makes it fall short. For me, it was an uneven, often repetitious, fairly shallow approach to a fascinating subject. Until she matures as a thinker and researcher, Konnikova does better when she sticks to the magazine articles that she handles so well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Confidence Game: Why We Fall for It . . . Every Time []  2020-6-11 18:47

    A truly perfect read! As a practicing therapist consulting to the Court system, I often run into the patterns described in the book. A cliche regarding addiction Q: How can you tell when an addict is lying? A. His/her lips are moving! I particularly liked the sequential breakdown of the process of the con; step by step by step... It has been said that "...you cannot con an honest person." Much truth in the statement; if something seems too amazing to be true, it probably is not true. I could go on at length but you obtain the idea - practice critical thinking (another book by the same author).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Confidence Game: Why We Fall for It . . . Every Time []  2020-6-11 18:47

    Konnikova promises a lot in the titles to her books. I read Mastermind: How to Think Like Sherlock Holmes and was disappointed. I did not learn to think like Sherlock Holmes; not by a long shot. In this book, Konnikova has come closer to delivering the "Why We Fall for It . . . Every Time" but I disagree with her observations and conclusions. As a former prosecutor of elder abuse crimes (both physical and financial), I have a lot of experience with people who "fall for it." But that certainly doesn't mean everyone does. Nor does it mean that the ones who don't "fall for it" are more cynical, less humane, less begin to real friendship, etc. In fact, Konnikova's description of victims of con artists as being more begin and in touch with their humanity sounds like the manipulation of a con artist. Not that I think Konnikova is a con artist. She is just a very ambitious young woman and a self-promoter. I have read a lot of her magazine articles and have enjoyed a lot of of them. Unfortunately, her organizational and ytical skills as a writer do not create her a amazing writer of books. Viewed as a series of magazine articles with the inevitable repetitions this book holds up fairly well. But as a book, it lacks a amazing deal. It certainly deserves 3 stars, but its failure to answer to bigger questions with bigger answers makes it fall short. For me, it was an uneven, often repetitious, fairly shallow approach to a fascinating subject. Until she matures as a thinker and researcher, Konnikova does better when she sticks to the magazine articles that she handles so well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Confidence Game: by Maria Konnikova | Includes ysis []  2020-12-3 20:26

    This is an overview of the actual book “The Confidence Game.“ Kind of like an abbreviated Cliff's Notes for the full non-fiction book. It provides a potential reader enough info regarding this book’s content to determine if we wish to invest the additional cash and time to actually buy and read the entire book. It has been a lot of years since Tatum O'Neal's first film (Paper Moon) about turn-of-the-century con artists. A lot has changed since that era and if you are interested in catching up on the insidious fresh ways modern "cons" conduct their business, this “Instaread” summary will be very helpful prior to buying the actual book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    InstaPreps: The Confidence App 4-12th NEET IIT JEE [App]  2021-1-21 13:11

    Amazing app. Contains a comprehensive try series which lets me check my confidence in each topic and prepare accordingly.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386