Read the friday society reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the friday society reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    the original source [osceola county case search]  2020-8-27 9:48
    [email protected]

    why not check here this over here now maryland case court find superior court for the district of columbia case find go right here Www service read the full information here over here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get the facts [hop over to this site]  2020-8-27 7:23
    [email protected]

    this link maryland jud case find continue reading florida court records case find case find ny www oscn case find pima county court case find his response

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy lasix over the counter [best price for lasix in El Paso]  2020-9-13 19:32
    [email protected]

    top 10 best locations to lasix in San Jose buy lasix in Buffalo lasix from Portugal where to lasix in Pittsburgh online purchase lasix from Belgium purchase lasix from Buffalo buy lasix in Germany where to lasix in Saudi Arabia online furosemide purchase lasix from Portland buy lasix in Denmark

    0  


    Add your opinion on the friday society or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Friday Society []  2020-1-14 19:38

    Cute idea with three very differnt women in an action adventure cerca 1900 London. Just does not work. The characters are flat and contrived. Trying to balance the characters comes across as awkward. It cute in locations and an example of social conventions during the period.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Friday Society []  2020-1-14 19:38

    This was definitely not my cup of tea. It really seemed like Young Adult fiction but I might have been biased by the three main protagonists being teenage girls. The writing style certainly could fall under YA and the cutesy chapter titles were definitely not aimed at a 40-something male reader. Chapter 30 (And What Has Cora Been up to This Whole Time?...." comes to mind as a amazing at being said the plot was a bit contrived towards the end but the steampunk inventions were very interesting. I wouldn't say that it was a waste of time to read (I did [email protected]#$%! after all) but I wouldn't read it again and can't say that I would recommend it to any of my friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Friday Society []  2020-1-14 19:38

    So it took me a small while to read the whole book. Not only because it's a splendidly told story that unfolds as the main characters are developed and revealed. But also because the rest of my life kept annoyingly interrupting soon as my vacation started, I went back to reading, and just finished the book.I thoroughly enjoyed it, the steampunk, the sizzling characters, and the style of writing. It's left me wondering what will happen next, what fresh things will be revealed. I wish more. Send more please?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Friday Society []  2020-1-14 19:38

    So the setup here is a setting around the turn of the century in London, with several appealing stars -- three young women with interesting talents and general dissatisfaction with the method their lives are working out. Cora is a scientific and engineering genius who is frustrated that her boss, an MP and a genius in his own right, doesn’t seem to appreciate all she does. Nellie is an assistant for a popular magician, and while he does appreciate and help her, she dreams of having her own adventures. Michiko is a young Japanese woman, superbly trained as a samurai, but with limited skills in English and yoked to an abusive egomaniac.What brings them together, besides random chance, is a villain — an ominous, strong foe known as the Fog — who’s roaming the roads at night murdering prominent gentlemen and innocent flower girls, breaking into the Turret of London to steal the Crown Jewels, and eventually staging a daring and destructive attack on the entire e police are helpless, and the greatest men in the nation are clueless, so what hope can we expect from a girl trained in the construction of steampunk weaponry, another girl who knows more about sleight-of-hand, trickery, acrobatics, and thievery than anyone else in the city, and another girl who is one of the most skilled martial artists in the nation? And if they know that their actions could have serious repercussions, what sort of disguises will they devise to protect themselves? Will they, perhaps, become superheroes? (Hint: Yes, they will.)I’m not normally all that huge on steampunk — I love it in theory, but it often doesn’t live up to my expectations. But I loved the stuffings out of this book — partly because it wasn’t entirely a steampunk story. You can’t expect a lot of faithfully rendered Victorian/Edwardian attitude — it’s really very anachronistic, as all three of our main characters generally talk and act like modern-day women. Honestly, I think that’s fine — this was designed as a young adult novel, specifically to appeal to girls, so I don’t see any issue with having our characters think like more modern women.Which brings us to our characters themselves — Cora, Nellie, and Michiko are all total winners as characters. Cora brings the frustrated snark along with the brainy science, Nellie is part girly-girl, part swashbuckler, all enthusiasm, and Michiko is controlled, quiet, and generally confused by almost everything Cora and Nellie do. And they all work together really well. They all obtain individual moments to shine, and they all obtain moments where they shine as a team. They even obtain moments where they fail to shine, just to present that they're not perfect, unstoppable heroes.I am fairly impressed that Kress specifically planned to have Nellie be the hero most fond of stereotypically girly pursuits, primarily for the sake of realism — plenty of girls like dresses and shoes and sparkles while still being awesome, and liking "girl stuff" certainly doesn't prevent someone from being awesome. So I love the fact that this aspect of her hero was e action’s great, the mystery is fun, the plot twists are entertaining. I suppose I should’ve figured out what kind of disguises they were going to come up with, but I didn’t, so that added to the fun, too.If I’ve got a criticism, I’d say I want Michiko had known a bit more English. There were too a lot of scenes that featured Cora and Nellie talking to each other while Michiko stood by silently. But hopefully, that will be less of a issue in the sequels (and I hope there are sequels on the way).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Friday Society []  2020-1-14 19:38

    This is a steampunk story with friendship and lots of girl power. Cora is a lab assistant to inventory Lord White who found her in a not good part of city and educated and trained her. Nellie is a magician's assistant who was discovered when she was a kid doing burlesque. Michiko is was in training to become a samurai when she encountered her current employer and finds herself in London giving fighting e story begins by introducing the three girls and their mentors before it introduces the mystery. Each girl has part of the story and it isn't until they all meet that they obtain a better picture of what is going on.I liked that each girl has a special personality and a special relationship with their mentors. I likes the steampunk gadgets that Cora and the villains of the story invent. I liked the friendship that grew between the girls as they teamed up, each with their own particular skill set, to solve murders and search out who was blackmailing ere were lots of interesting situations and the villains were method over-the-top from the scientist who was collecting body parts and had a unique interest in eyes to the grave robbers who supplied him with is was a fun adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Friday Society []  2020-1-14 19:38

    Haven't quite finished this one yet, but it is as enjoyable as the others from Adrienne that I have already read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Friday Society []  2020-1-14 19:38

    The characters in this story are great. They are likable and their struggles are enjoyable. Fast jumps between the main characters create the story go by quickly. The story has a slight Steampunk feel without going to far into that genre.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Friday Society []  2020-1-14 19:38

    A Rollicking Frolic with HeartSomebody "borrowed" this book from me when I was halfway through. I blame it on the superb cover that screams steam punk grrl power and is therefore irresistible to certain light-fingered ever, I eventually retrieved my copy and was rollicked through to the end. I'm the more impressed by the author's ability to make compelling and amusing characters since I found the plot relatively pedestrian, reminiscent of all those overwrought and over-the-top super character films which are also saved by compelling and amusing characters. Yes, Iron Man, I'm looking at you. Love the red and gold detailing, by the way.I like all three protagonists: Cora for her brainy prickliness and determination; Nellie for her sparkly physicality and canniness; Michiko, well, for everything. Among the supporting cast, I've developed a fondness for the mysterious Magician; the cunning parrot Scherazade; Officer Murphy; and Hayao, the boy with a talent for running (up walls and over rooftops as well as on the ground.) I hate Michiko's employer, Callum, but that's okay, because I'm beautiful sure I'm supposed to. Jury's still out on Cora's boss, Lord White. I don't quite trust him, but again, that's okay. A small uncertainty about an (ongoing?) hero isn't a poor enes that particularly worked for me were those between Michiko and Hayao, Nellie and the Magician, and Cora and her old playmate, now a flower girl. I also had a squeamish fascination for the stage in the pub, when Cora stands up to Andrew and his nasty coterie of Eton chums. In all these scenes, I sensed the coming together of theme, of the proper relationships between master and assistant, teacher and student, richer and poorer, stronger and weaker, mate and friend, even lover and lover. The proper bond, I read here, is one of mutual respect, and the result? Well, beating the poor guys, for one thing.Another tribute to the author's ability? I didn't place the book down after the first few pages, when it became painfully clear that anachronistic slang was to be one of the day. This is a pet peeve of mine, and I think the book would have been gained much integrity by avoiding it. However, obviously, other attractions got me over the peeve - a very rare occurrence!Other nits: I could have done without the Andrew-Cora subplot, though its denouement is interesting. Maybe if this subplot had lost the insta-lust and make-out sessions, which struck me as out of hero for Cora and the historical period, Andrew's "progressive" egotism notwithstanding. The principal villain had some intriguing parallels to our heroines but failed to totally convince me - ditto the villainous secret society. It might have been the monologuing and the (for me) over-the-top nature of the final threat. The climax was fun, with some very nice details, but felt slightly rushed. Ditto an earlier action sequence at the Turret of London.Overall, however, a powerful begin to what could be a fine series. Certainly, the close of the novel opens up all sorts of possibilities for the further adventures of Cora, Nellie and Michiko, aka the Friday Society.Oh, and you know what would be cool? A graphic novel ver of the story! Just saying....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Friday Society []  2020-1-14 19:38

    I really wanted to like this book. It appeared to have a lot of my favorite tropes, steampunk? check. Girl Heroes? Check. Believable Girl Heroes? l of the girls just coincidentally happen to have *all* of the skills they need not only to be amazing killing/problem solving machines, but each of them has spent enough time in a geisha house/burlesque house/time as a flower girl to be *Girly* "Like OMG I'm so glad that I spent that time with that Geisha after training for years as a Samurai so that I would know about things like makeup and dancing!" Seriously this is a thing in this book. (Lets ignore the fact that both disciplines took years to master) or "OMG I totes managed to stay a virgin while being the hottest act at that burlesque house that I was at for like five months" or "I've only shot a gun once but I was the only one in my group to hit the target on the first test and that means that I can pick up any gun and shoot like Annie Oakley."This novel asks the reader to suspend all disbelief without a worthy off for doing so. Hyde spent time as a flower girl but no mention of how flower girls were very often just low rent prostitutes, or very often victims of rape and assault. And Hyde out of all the other flower girls just happened to have a amazing but not good family to take her in and hold her safe. Same for Sparkles, spent time in a burlesque theater but managed to retain her virginity? Right. Michiko just somehow managed to obtain training as a samurai in a feudal patriarchal Japan? Really?Also for all that we are told time and time again that the girls are intelligent they frequently do stupid things and their internal dialogues read like the musings of Valley Girls in the worst way. Other reviewers are talking about how *fun* the dialogue and tone of the book is but it wears thin very quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Friday Society []  2020-1-14 19:38

    This was one of those books that I bought beautiful much solely because of the book cover. I mean, just look at it! It screams girl-power, steampunk and fun. And in those 3 respects at least, it definitely ra, Nellie and Michiko are thrown together by possibility one night, at the stage of a grisly murder. Fate has their paths crossing again and again, a friendship blossoms, and they search themselves working together to solve a series of mysteries that may or may not be all e beginning of this book is unbelievable - I loved the method the 3 girls are introduced to the reader. I liked learning about each girl's past and getting to know her personality. Each has her own private struggles to overcome, as well as interesting relationships with secondary e steampunk setting is also nicely done. There are gadgets galore, cool inventions and the clothing descriptions are awesome. The language/dialogue does feel a bit off with modern phrases popping up here and there, but I got used to it after awhile and didn't think it was overly ings I didn't like:Although it starts out strong, the story does lose steam about midway through. The writing is snappy and fun, but sometimes (and towards the end, a lot of times) the "fun" goes a small over the top and spills into the realm of absurdity. Although I laughed several times throughout the book, I found myself rolling my eyes just a small bit more. In particular, the part where the villain is revealed and motivations are explained is downright ridiculous. Really, the mystery as a whole was beautiful lame and one aspect of it was very predictable. The ending played out like a poor cartoon though the plot is weak, the parts that focus on the characters and their relationships are amazing enough to mostly create up for it. Anyway, the book cover beautiful much says it all, what you see is what you get: no dark, intricate plot or deep emotion ridden story here, but rather, a light, fun and an overall entertaining read (as long as you're willing to place up with some silliness).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    'Friday the 13th' turned out to be one of the largest disappointments when it comes to horror classics remakes. After watching the trailers, I got the wrong idea that this movie was going to be more serious. The previews gave me the false impression that this remake was going to go deeper into Jason's background story or maybe even extremely gory murders, when in reality, it is exactly the opposite. I'm not one of those horror lovers who wish to know everything similar to the villains, their origins and such, but in this case, it would have been acceptable to throw in some flashbacks regarding Jason Voorhees' past. Unfortunately, this remake wastes all the opportunities to create this interesting and instead, it an exaggerated and ineffective amount of comedy situations that are badly placed and ruin the chance of creating a genuine horror feeling. Comedy situations in slasher movies are no surprise, but in this remake, the attempted comedy is badly placed and seems like it was forced by the producers to create the movie more marketable. I will give an example: after a really tense and dramatic persecution, the movie cuts to a stage involving a horny stereotyped hillbilly lusting over a mannequin, while Jason silently walking up to him from behind, with the obvious intention of slashing him. How can they mix humor and tension in one scene? The results obviously cannot be good. It was a murder scene, but instead of causing uneasiness, tension or shock, everyone at the film theater was laughing at the guy talking about how he lost his virginity to a mannequin. The worst part is that the so-called humor is extremely 15-years-ago and even back then, it wouldn't have been funny. The gore is very unsatisfying also. Nowadays, slasher movies usually creative and really brutal murders and even if the plot is not so good, you can always at least settle for that. When I found out that Marcus Nispel was directing this, I thought it was amazing news, because he directed "The Texas Chain Saw Massacre" remake, which is a fine example of a film that may not be as amazing as the original, but at least it something more serious, gory and overall fulfilling. Naturally, since Marcus Nispel also directed 'Friday the 13th' remake, I expected something in the same vein as 'The Texas Chainsaw Massacre' remake. Sadly, that was a very inaccurate assumption. In this film, the gore is completely unsatisfactory and in some cases, the murders are even funny. The entire film theater burst into a maniacal laughter during some of the murders and I must say that in those cases, I had to agree with them. Another thing that bothered me about this film, is the fact that they could have showed a small bit more about the hero of Mrs. Voorhees. Unfortunately, she only appears during the first seconds of the movie and they chop her scenes with the opening credits, which is a disgrace. The confrontation between Mrs. Voorhees and the counselor girl is perhaps one of the finest points of the entire 'Friday the 13th' series, and it should have been remade in an equally tense way. Cutting the stage with the opening credits is, in my opinion, a self-sabotage. I think it's safe to say that a lot of fans of the original movie were eager to learn some more about Jason's beloved mother and see her more time on the screen. But no... apparently, they didn't even take advantage of that opportunity to create this film more interesting. True, we see a small bit about Jason's environment, since the characters obtain to take a tour inside his house and it was a amazing idea to present his bedroom and evidence the fact that once upon a time, the killing machine was an innocent boy with a normal life. However, that doesn't create up for the lack of zone that Mrs. Voorhees had on the story. 'Friday the 13th' turned out to be a teen comedy with lousy humor and some badly placed murders from the beginning until the end. Watch it if you're curious, but unless you're a silly teenager who thinks everything is funny, don't expect anything even remotely good, because you'll be devastated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Clearly, the squad behind “Friday the 13th” expected at least to create a reasonable profit out of it, but I seriously doubt that anyone involved in the making of this movie even considered the chance of it becoming the cult classic that it is today. Victor Miller, who wrote the story, openly admitted that he was riding off the success of Halloween (1978). The late actress Betsy Palmer even claimed that, after reading the script, she thought the story was trash (well… she actually used another word), but she took the job because she required a fresh car. Small did she know when she took the role that her hero would immortalize her as one of the largest horror icons of all times. Yes, it is evident that Victor Miller and Don Mancini capitalized on the success of Halloween (1978), but the truth is that “Friday the 13th” manages to stand out on its own, and in the end, other than being two slasher movies about a assassin who prowls around murdering teenagers; these two movies don’t really have that much in common. To this day, John Carpenter’s “Halloween” is considered a more “serious” horror movie (for the lack of a better word), while “Friday the 13th” remains a classic, but is still seen as a less underappreciated respectable flick. Why? Probably because, even though I absolutely love it, I will admit that “Friday the 13th” certainly has a campy nature (no pun intended). In my case, I don’t mind the campiness, I actually have fun it. In “Friday the 13th”, the story begins in 1958, in a summer camp named Camp Crystal Lake. We see two young camp counselors who are about to have sex, when someone appears out of nowhere and murders them both. We don’t obtain to see who the assassin is, since the murders are shown in a point-of-view shot, and the reason behind the murders is not yet explained either. The story then jumps to 1980 and it focuses on Alice, a young and sensible girl who, along with other children of her age, is hired as a counselor by a man who attempts to reopen Camp Crystal Lake. Unfortunately, someone doesn’t seem too thrilled about the reopening of the place, which will lead to a series of gruesome murders. Could it be the same person who killed those two counselors back in 1958? In the end, it is Alice who will have to come face to face with the assassin and war for her own life. *Spoilers ahead* Plot-wise, “Friday the 13th” may not be too remarkable, but it doesn’t really need to be either. I could be wrong, but I believe this movie first introduced the formula that consists on: a summer camp as a scenario, a pinch of mystery, plentiful gore, creative deaths and a gratifying reveal towards the latest minutes. Just like this movie attempted to ride off the success of a previous slasher, ironically, “Friday the 13th” itself ended up generating a bunch of (arguably) inferior clones as well. Of course, commercial success doesn’t necessarily imply quality, but I do think “Friday the 13th” has a certain something that makes it appealing to a lot of people. For the most part, the characters in this movie seem somewhat generic and one dimensional, which is a common attribute in slasher films. There really isn’t much of a hero development, and we don’t obtain to know them very well. Most of the victims are young boys and girls who seem to be in the camp to have a amazing time themselves, rather than working hard to create the kids happy. Surely, these characters don’t really deserve to die for being immature and silly, but at the same time, it is hard to feel too poor for them either. However, the first hero that gets killed after the time-jump seems genuinely sweet and caring, so one obviously feels poor for her when she is brutally murdered, just for being naïve enough to trust a stranger. I think this death after the time-jump was a excellent move, because it sets the tone perfectly for what is going to happen later: a bunch of innocent young people will be brutally murdered without having done anything to deserve it. The acting in “Friday the 13th” is mostly plain or, in some cases, over the top, which, along with the silly dialogs and lines, provides the movie with an enjoyable campy nature. The late Betsy Palmer, who played the role of Mrs. Pamela Voorhees, was nominated for a Razzie Award, and while I love the hero of Mrs. Voorhees and I felt poor to hear about Palmer’s passing, I can understand why she was nominated. It’s true, Betsy’s portrayal of Jason’s mother is over the top and it can appear as unintentionally funny during her delivery of some of her lines, but at the same time, I’m not sure if I can imagine the hero being played differently at this point. Then we have Crazy Ralph, literally jumping out of a closet, telling the children to leave, because they’re doomed and that Camp Crystal Lake has a death curse. This character, aside from being called “Crazy” Ralph, (in case anyone didn’t message that he was crazy in the first place), is perhaps one of the campiest characters in the slasher subgenre, which earned him an iconic put in the franchise and even a little part in the first sequel. “Friday the 13th” a nice dozens of gory murders, with Tom Savini in charge of the makeup effects, which is an undeniable seal of quality. The legendary “axe in the face” death stage is perhaps one of the most memorable parts of the movie for a lot of fans. In this scene, Sean Cunningham and Tom Savini not only a morbidly satisfying and shocking on-screen death, we also obtain a lot of tension and suspense preceding the murder, which creates a feeling of panic and desperation. The final confrontation between Alice, our final girl, and Mrs. Voorhees, Jason’s vengeful mother is really extensive for a amazing cause, as it helps to build a lot of tension that culminates with a gruesome murder. To some extent, when Mrs. Voorhees suddenly appears out of nowhere and begins to tell the story of what happened to that “poor boy”, it is simple to assume that she is responsible for the carnage, or at least, that she is involved to a certain degree. Up until this point, we had never seen her before throughout the entire film, so why is she popping out now? There are no other supporting characters left to blame for the murders and Mrs. Voorhees shows up the exact moment when things got really ugly? What could she be doing at Camp Crystal Lake in the middle of the night, other than murdering boys and girls? Of course, our final girl, even though she is not unintelligent, seems to be somewhat oblivious of what is really event and this is what makes up wish to shout “Get out of there!”. Mrs. Voorhees is basically explaining the whole story to the audience, but at the same time, she is subtly revealing herself as the killer, before going into a weird trance, in which she starts talking as if she is possessed by Jason, her own son, who drowned at the lake (I always considered this like a switched ver of Norman Bates and his mother). As mentioned before, the acting in this final confrontation is not exactly brilliant and the audience ends up getting more than they probably required to understand the story, since Mrs. Voorhees’ monologue basically goes into detail of what happened, just to create sure we obtain it right (just like when they create sure that we understand that Ralph is a crazy old man, by calling him “Crazy Ralph”). Regardless of the over the top acting and the spoon-feeding to the audience, the confrontation is full of tension, and it is still considered one of the most memorable “killer reveal” moments in the history of horror for a amazing reason.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday [Book]  2018-2-20 18:0

    I was introduced to sci fi by Robert Heinlein in his Rocketship Galileo novel at 12 years of age. It was an instant addiction and I read every book he wrote afterward as soon as I could obtain my hands on it.I loved Friday the first time I read it in 1982 and like a fine wine it has improved in my perception with age. It has motivated me to re-read more of his classics. (They're ALL classics!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday [Book]  2018-2-20 18:0

    I slogged through this a bit. The globe ( and colonized planets) has been divided into different areas controlled by governments or perhaps huge company conglomerates. It represents a globe going through lots of transitions but using all sorts of technological wonders in transportation and energy sources. I kept thinking the next chapter would wrap it up, but Heinlein just kept heaping more locations to go/ways to obtain there/people to have with. I did like the heroine. She seemed introspective, observant, intelligent, and aware of herself trying to fit in. I would not say this is a must read, but if you are a Heinlein fan it should be on your to read list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday [Book]  2018-2-20 18:0

    Amazing social commentary from a master writer, done up so the reader enjoys being preached to! Heinlein always criticized societies, but his characters always outperform the common citizenry to amazing effect. Whether it's Michael Valentine Smith, Friday Jones or Lazarus Long, we read, are entertained, and are inspired.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday [Book]  2018-2-20 18:0

    Heinlein is more prophetic today than he was 35 years ago, when Friday was published (1982). It was a favorite when first I read it, and still today having just completed reading it for a second time. Heinlein has no equal on the bookshelves, in ink or electrons. He is, especially in his later work, keen on creating a compelling insight into our common humanity in an uncommon future. Friday Jones, our heroine, is a genetically enhanced human, or artificial person, in the parlance of the book. She is kooky intelligent and as deadly as she is sexy. But hers is a coming of age story nevertheless. I personally like stories slight on plot and massive on hero interaction. This book delivers. We learn about Friday in the first person and about the future of our species as Friday navigates mega-corporations and intergalactic political duress all the while trying only to search a loving home. And for those fresh to Heinlein, be ready for some not-so-subtle commentary on morals and ers should note that the transition from ink to electrons was not without errors galore. I suspect this too is a condition we live with in 2017.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday [Book]  2018-2-20 18:0

    Unquestionably the weakest story line and poorest hero development that I have ever seen in a Heinlein book. Nothing but sex, and more in a purely wonderful future setting. I am a large fan of the author, but this one book is not worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday [Book]  2018-2-20 18:0

    This book was a Hugo and Nebula nominee. It must have been a slow year. The story follows Friday Jones, a laboratory made artificial person who works as a specialist courier. On return from a mission to the moon something goes very poor and Friday ultimately finds herself chop off from all she knows. The story, told in first person, follows Friday as she attempts to reconnect with her old life and search her footing in her fresh situation. The story is ok, a decent read. I found the ending a bit of a dud and some characters were acting, well, out of character. Be aware this is typical late Heinlein: sex, and more sex. Also, I absolutely detest the cover art of the Kindle edition. Someone must have been by the number of eye searing colors the could use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday [Book]  2018-2-20 18:0

    One of my favorite Heinlein books. I received my first copy of this book during my second tour in Vietnam and it was a truly amazing method to escape from some of my less satisfied times. I think this was about my sixth time to read it and it was just and good. If you don't love Friday (the main star) I will be surprised. A truly high class SciFi drama.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday [Book]  2018-2-20 18:0

    Loved this book when I first read it years ago. As with other Heinlein novels, it's as much about culture, particularly social norms and prejudices, as it is vision of possible futures. Social commentary about politics and religion is embedded in the plot. I was intrigued by the exercise regarding how to identify a failing society; there is something to consider in relation to current (2018) politics and culture in the United a caution, readers may be offended by the attitude takwn by the novel toward sexuality (including the pregnancy of a 14 year old toward the end of the novel) and religion (particulsrly Catholicism).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday [Book]  2018-2-20 18:0

    This was my first full novel by Heinlein - until now I had only read a few of his short stories. This is a amazing novel, but frankly I preferred his short stories more.Having said that, it has interesting characters, an adequately paced and we'll told plot, enough of a whiff of mystery (and even some intrigue), and some respectable scifi-type philosophical questions thrown in there to create it worth a read on a long journey (which is what I did).The only draw back I think is that the novel teases and flirts with some huge problems but doesn't really take any bold turns with them and so never fully explores them I l in all, it s a amazing read, but nothing exceptional in the sci-fi landscape, which is what I'd have expected from the master that is Heinlein.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday [Book]  2018-2-20 18:0

    Friday The book is great! Loved reading it! HOWEVER, the Kindle ver SUCKS old rotten ostrich eggs. It's FULL of typos, some of which are not difficult to figure out, but when you come across a word, "cormls," even in context it's damn hard to figure out what it is ... see Friday Kindle version, zone 5520. I just bought the Kindle version, then read in the comments section about the typos. So I looked myself, and the comment was correct! My advice? Hold the hardcover or paperback(s) you have of Friday and read them. The Kindle ver is aggravating because of the darn typos, which is from not good proofreading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    At first I got this on Steam, but absolutely had to have it for my phone, an absolutely amazing game! This will be an amazing android game for any horror fan, and to everyone who needs to level in rank, go for the murder marathon! The best count iv done so far is 42, already rank 102, all from murdering them sexually active drug addic councilors! ALL HAIL JASON!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    It's so addicting! Love how clean it looks, simple to use. The final kills are hilarious! Even if you're not a horror fan, anyone would have fun this. Overall it's a "killer" android game 💀

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    I honestly really love this. It couldn't have been better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    Amazing comeback from slayaway camp. Only thing is that i advert for support from mother and my android game crashes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    This is a fun game. Really cute and thoroughly enjoyable. I like the challenge that later puzzles have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    Ki-Ki-Ki Ma-Ma-Ma!!! Every since I heard about this android game via Fb I've been extremely anticipating it's realeas and... IT DID NOT LET ME DOWN!!! It is insanely addicting!! Runs very smooth!! I absolutely love it!! Multiple Jason skins to unblock (only a few that require purchase) and weapons just hold on coming!! #FridayThe13thKillerPuzzle

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    OH GOD,ive been waiting for this android game to be out since almost October when i saw it at blue wizard website and i just downloaded it and i know that i will have murderlicious moments in this android game 💀

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    This android game is so fun and is excellent for Friday The 13th fans (like me) to play on their phones! Only thing I don't like is that the various weapons don't have a various slay animation. They're beautiful much skins for the machete which is disappointing, but other than that it's very fun, funny and great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    It's very tricky but it will obtain your brain going. It's a funny and puzzling game. Maybe as small more gore since I picked rated R. Maybe add more scenes of jason killing people. But it's a cool game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    Excellent! My only complaint is the deep voice at the end of each level should be his Mom's voice instead, "kill the latest one for Mommy, Jason"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    Amazing game! Was always wanting a Friday based ver of Slayaway Camp. Only complaint - enough with the ads! I'd rather just for an ad version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    AMAZING!!! JUST GOT IT 2DAY, JASON'S BDAY N I CANT STOP PLAYING❤❤❤❤❤ ANYOTHR HORROR ICON GAMES IN DA WORX??? PLEASE,PLEASE,PLEASE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    This is the exact kind of android game I wish on my phone. It's a puzzler based on a franchise I've followed since my youth with a nice blend of humor. It's challenging but not ridiculously hard. Note: While playing on the Pixel 2, some apps opened randomly while playing. This is NOT A BUG IN THE GAME. It has something to do with the auto modernize feature similar to the phone settings. In regard to the actual game, thus far it has played flawlessly. This is my favorite mobile android game to date!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    Unbelievable puzzle game. Starts of simple, and the learning curve is well balanced so you're not frustrated and stuck. Love the dozens of weapons and kills.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    Could not obtain in the android game it crashed every time but got I got a small a game play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    Fun game! I really like it I think it's goofy I love the challenge. I think that the controls are off a bit on the slider during the final kills and it becomes frustrating that can also be my phone. I would have liked to see different animations for various weapons but all in all amazing puzzle android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    Hi, my name is Jason and I took a stab at this android game and love it. It's fast and painless. Every stages is full of bloody fun and it definitely a amazing method to slay stuff.... Like time and my battery because that's how long I play it for...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    Loved Slayaway Camp and was really excited to hear Blue Wizard were getting to utilise the Friday the 13th license. I think fans of the franchise, horror in general or puzzle android games will have fun this. Also, the option to for an ad-less experience is there but you can really go through the whole game without spending a penny. I intend to create a though as I feel a product this well executed must have an awesome squad behind it, a squad I'll be satisfied to support.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    Awesome! Want the weapons kills would be more unique... ie: not use a crowbar to slice like a machete... but still amazing and challenging puzzles

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    Enjoyed the little amount I've played but it's very unstable on my phone. Multiple hard locks which I had to restart my phone to break out of and high number of crashes to home screen. I'm running a Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini with Android device 4.4.2

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    Just downloaded the android game An Im addicted!! Classic Puzzle Based android game play with each level increasingly more difficult with everyday incentives to hold playing for extra rewards

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    Yes, it looks like a Slayaway Camp clone. Because its from the same group. They created this on behalf of Illfonic, the devs who created Friday the 13th android game on PC and console. Have fun this as a amazing sequel to Slayaway camp! Its very well done

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    This android game is awesomely funny another score on blue wizards part please create more horror film icon android games like leatherface or Freddy Kruger

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guide for Friday the 13th [App]  2019-2-18 21:9

    🏘️🌎🏖️🏖️🌎🌎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th Help 2019 [App]  2019-10-22 21:31

    Had nothing to do with Friday wt. I legit thought football finna b in this android game gtfo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guide For Friday The 13th [App]  2020-1-21 21:41

    The best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    Loved Slayaway Camp and I love this. The ads aren't intrusive for a to play android game as a lot of others are. Amazing puzzles which obtain me thinking! My only problem is that with some of the longer cutscenes my phone registers as inactive and returns to sleep mode, didn't have that problem with Slayaway Camp. Pixel XL 2. Amazing game, Blue Wizard Digital, hold up the amazing work! I look forward to the next game, but for now, I gots me some pixels to murder!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    Would love to play it but everytime I load it up it crashes, I'm lucky to even play a level before it does. Other than that it looks like a really interesting and fun game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    Friday the 13th: Assassin Puzzle is a fun and easy puzzle android game with lots of unique kills and weapons. The android game also has a sense of humor which I enjoy. If you're a fan of Friday The 13th this android game will definitely entertain you. If you're a fan of puzzle android games I'd say give it a download. There are ads but very few that are mandatory (once per chapter i.e. 13 levels). Definitely one of the better designed to play android games out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    Love this game. My only gripe is that it won't hold the screen on. I have a short screenlock time and sometimes in the middle of animations, it locks unless I hold touching the screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    I've been getting into the F13 series just recently (watched part V latest night), and picked this android game right up after hearing about it yesterday from Jim Sterling on Twitter. Fun puzzler, has plenty of the dark humor I see constantly in the series (I've seen so far at least). Definitely a head scratcher at times. My only issues begin with my graphical limitations. Sometimes it lags, which during regular play is fine, but it really shows when I test to do the final kill, the bar goes from slow to quick when it lags, and it misses the bit even though I test to press it at the right time. Another is how limited Jason's kills are to his weaponry. I obtain a cool cutscene every once in a while with a weapon like a machete, but others like a skateboard have no special kills at all. This might be asking for much admittedly, it might just be me, I just like a small creativity with my weaponry. Otherwise, a amazing puzzle android game to play!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    This android game is amazing especially if you are a horror fan and like puzzle's. It android game play is easy but there is a lot to see do or collect. I can promise you that this is the future of puzzle game, that your going to be thrilled by the content!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    I followed this android game on twitter back since it was annaounced and honestly i love it. Its a fun slider pullze with goofy gruesome deaths. A amazing time assassin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    The android game is hilarious, and the ads are not intrusive at all. Easily one of the best android games I've played on a phone in a long time. Plenty of room for additional content as well. Amazing job bluewizard

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    Android game crashes evertime on my phone. Some times rite away. Other times while in middle of a level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    It's a amazing puzzle android game trying the best ways of killing all your victims and at least it allows you to go back and figure out what you did wrong

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tips Friday The 13th 2019 [App]  2019-10-26 13:39

    11,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10you will Die

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    walkthrough For Friday The 13th [App]  2020-4-6 21:29

    Aleanna Donquell Jaquan Mom Ora Ola

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    Able to control the best horror icon, heck yeah! A nice mom who makes even me feel comfortable? Yes please! able to see the hot buff murderer slay more innocent lives for revenge? mh~

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    This android game is really cool and simple. The graphics is cute and its funny how they animated death and the bodies when they die. A small suggestion is that you improve more like the scenery is more darker and more choices of death. Overall its really amazing for a easy game! Fun i guarantee if you know who jason is. Well played developers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    Finally a android game of my favorite film slasher, right in the palm of my hands. Only want the blood, and gore aspect was a small more realistic. A small too cartoonish for my liking, that's why only 4 stars........please fix!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    Spent $5 on a weapon package that completely disappeared after I closed the android game later. Lost all weapons including a gold weapon. Not satisfied at all. Fix this!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    I saw this advertised on Facebook, so I didn't expect much. It surprised me. It's actually beautiful fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    I love it. I like the brutal kills. The puzzle hold ur brain thinking and the costumes are fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friday the 13th: Killer Puzzle [App]  2018-4-14 13:0

    Less commercials would be nice almost after every round there's one if you guys can create that happen I would rate it 5 out of 5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mysterious Benedict Society [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    Perfect book!! My boys and I read a lot of books together. I'm spoiled by now and only gravitate toward well-written, smart and interesting pre-teen novels. This one is very interesting, creative and exciting. It has 2 brave, brilliant boys and 2 tough, resourceful girls who overcome complex social and governmental obstacles as they combine teamwork, bravery, and investigative adventure to war for what is right and sane for all. We loved this series!!! Our other favorite book series are An accidental adventure by C Alexander London and the misadventures of Edgar and Allan Poe by Gordon McAlpine. Satisfied Reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mysterious Benedict Society [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    I first heard about the Mysterious Benedict Society on Diane Rehm's Back Seat Book Club. The conversation that day was really interesting, so I picked up the book and read it. And then I passed it on to my kids. My children LOVE the adventures upon which the children in the book embark. They see some of themselves in a lot of of the characters. This book was purchased for my son for his Easter Basket, to complete his series. He has plowed through it, and is on the second read. SO FUN! Highly recommend the entire series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mysterious Benedict Society [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    This is a amazing children book. I'm reading it with my mates 10 year old son. There is mystery, there are logic puzzles, there are jokes and concepts that children and adults can appreciate thinking about together. I recommend this for anyone whether you have a child or not. Place it in your library cause it is a nice read and simple to pick up and place down without losing the feeling of the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Joke Society [App]  2019-10-30 21:43

    Laughing [email protected]#$% off! I've never seen this concept, this is brilliant, amazing jokes!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Joke Society [App]  2019-10-30 21:43

    Nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Society Of The Spectacle []  2019-12-27 19:7

    We are truly all about experience, and we are addicted so much to it that we synthesized it. Truly a reflection of humans in the 20th&21st centuries

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Society of Genes []  2020-1-22 20:43

    The Society of Genes is a fascinating look at the primary building blocks of all living creatures. Itai Yanai and Martin Lercher create the special argument that genes live in cooperative societies that work together to hold the car that ensures their survival alive so that they would create it to the next generation. The authors cover the nature of genes, their possible origin their defense versus the a lot of forms of danger that cells are topic to, the reproduction of genes as well as the thousands of what appear to be useless genes that travel along with the society of genes as freeloaders. The authors create it sound like genes have a life of their own and we as well as all living monsters just happen to be the fortunate vessels for their journey. I loved the book and found it difficult to place aside. The only difficulty I had was the disappointing end to the argument when they implied that we have the ability to war versus the our natures as determined by genes. They say this after having elegantly stated , “Successful management in the society of genes is not based on intelligence or intentions.” The management of proteins is solely a consequence of their molecular affinities: due to their shape and electrical charge. I was a small disappointed they did not create it clear which position they supported. Either we are topic to the laws of our physical structures or “we” have control over them. But don’t allow my qualms hold you from reading this well thought out coverage of a fascinating topic; the society of genes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Society of Genes []  2020-1-22 20:43

    This is an extremely interesting primer (and then some) on the nascent field of the systems biology of living systems, at least for those who are willing to write down a huge number of fresh terms for future reference (a glossary would have been helpful). The thesis is that it is a large society of genes within every living organism that is selfishly devoted to propating itself to future generations, not the individual gene of Peter Dawkins’ “The Selfish Gene”. The question of why remains unanswered.We learn a lot about the info of evolution, mutations, regulation of cell growth, and the cellular info of natural selection. The gene is a coherent pattern of molecules containing the info about how to create huge molecules call proteins, which perform most of the functions carried out in the cell.We also learn, surprisingly, that the process is grossly inefficient. The human genome consists of 20,000 genes, and there are 1.5 billion copies of the human genome in the human body, not all containing the same genes. Only about one-third of all genes in the human genome are productively employed in the success of the human organism, while the other two-thirds are basically loaders that trick the productive genes into carrying them along into the next generation, and the next… One is tempted to create some connection between this behavior of our genes and our own behavior as members of society.With the advent of rapid genome mapping, one can provide a genetic respond to the old question of how various are “we” and “them”. It seems that any two people on the planet are 99.9% the same in terms of their genomes, which translates into 6 million various letters out of a total 6 billion letters in the human genome, but that only about 15% of this 0.1% difference distinguishes various populations from various parts of the world. There is much more genetic variation among various populations within Africa than between European or Asian populations, which left Africa 50,000 years ago, and the show African population in the region from which they are believed to have migrated. The main difference between chimpanzees and humans is that chimps have 24 chromosomes (the popular double helix of DNA strands) and humans have 23, so that 2 of the chromosones in the common ancestor must have fused together at some time during human evolution. The genomes of chimps and humans differ by about 4%. I don’t even wish to obtain into the oyster and fruit fly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Society of Genes []  2020-1-22 20:43

    Amazing read! Makes complex subjects simple to understand. Facinating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Medicalization of Society []  2020-1-22 19:30

    Everyone should read this book because we are all at risk for being improperly diagnosed and prescribed medicine and treatment we do not need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Society and the Environment []  2020-6-16 19:9

    Verbal soundness

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shadow Society [App]  2020-2-8 13:45

    Just finished my first run of the game. I search myself screaming at my screen with all the things that happen in the latest few chapters, amazing screams, mind you. A lot of times, this android games can feel a bit exhausting to replay, but with the very generous amount of moments we shared with the ROs and potential various paths to take, I am veeeeeery looking forward to play this method more times. Totally recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shadow Society [App]  2020-2-8 13:45

    The prologue and first chapter were good, but the writing and plot kinda goes downhill from there. Very bland, unrealistic, and cringey dialogue and romance. And I still can't obtain over the fact that a main hero is literally named R(h)eylo 😬🤦‍♀️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shadow Society [App]  2020-2-8 13:45

    I was excited when came out, so I bought it instantly,I love it even, but the story part method through Lacked the romance and luster and ending was not so good,such poor note to leave on,oh but I do love the POV tho, love knowing what they think but again romance lack luster and interest, I know the reviews can be harsh but thats reality, Harsh Criticism can support you so don't allow obtain you down learn from it ❤helps create you grow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mysterious Benedict Society [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    It was hard to search another book series that my son would love as much as the Harry Potter series. But this one did it! He was disappointed that there were only 3 books in the series (4th including the latest one about Mr. Benedict), and has begun re-reading them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Society Of The Spectacle []  2019-12-27 19:7

    I have fun books like these that support form an unbiased, honest look at society. The downside is that this book and others like it, can create you miserable. But you’ll read it anyway, if you’re like I am.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Society Of The Spectacle []  2019-12-27 19:7

    It's amazing and refreshing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Joke Society [App]  2019-10-30 21:43

    Very amazing concept it needs more content

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Medicalization of Society []  2020-1-22 19:30

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Medicalization of Society []  2020-1-22 19:30

    Interesting topic matter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Medicalization of Society []  2020-1-22 19:30

    Very amazing book no poor comments

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Society of Genes []  2020-1-22 20:43

    I gave this book five stars because it presents a fresh and interesting method to explain how our genome functions. In the authors' views, genes are selfish--a Dawkins perspective--but in a holistic context; they seldom operate in isolation, but work cooperatively and competitively between and among themselves.Yanai and Lercher invoke a unbelievable comparison between gene organization and operation with the economic notion of Adam Smith whereby it is the self-interested competitive and cooperative interaction of individuals that create the marketplace efficient and resilient. In like manner, it is the competitive and cooperative behavior among genes striving for their own survival that promotes the greater amazing of the genome society as a whole. The authors go on to create their case and they do it well. Their use of metaphors, simile, and analogy are well executed and helps the lay reader understand what is being proposed. As an economist, I got their analogy regarding the society of genes and the operation of the is is a well written book which should be read by anyone interested in the subject...it has a refreshingly various perspective on genes and epigenetics. The reader will learn a lot about who we are and how we

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Society of Genes []  2020-1-22 20:43

    Crear and amazing teacher

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shadow Society [App]  2020-2-8 13:45

    Really reminds me of wayhaven but ... more lacking in every aspect... Theres no clear plotline in this story, if feels more like a series of descriptions about the 2 locations the MC spends in this book with a few choices to flirt with one of the RO which come to seem really odd because there isnt a lot of quality time between the MC and them before the flirty scenes. In conclusion, it looks more like this book was written with a sequel in mind and as result, feels like a unfinished story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shadow Society [App]  2020-2-8 13:45

    I have a amazing time playing through the game. The characters are well-fleshed and the globe is immersive. I'm really hoping that book 2 isn't too far away in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Society and the Environment []  2020-6-16 19:9

    Clean material

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mysterious Benedict Society [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    My son was assigned this book as summer reading rising to 6th grade. I test to either read books aloud with my kids, or read them simultaneously so we can talk together about what we've read. I should also reveal that I am a 4th grade teacher and embarrassed to say I had not yet read this, though it is in my classroom library and some of my more advanced readers have said that they love this book.I completed this book in two summer afternoons while stuck at home sick. And I didn't wish to place it down. The characters are rich and the action is a fun romp through risky waters. It's really necessary to remember for whom this book was written -- instead of the knee-jerk adult analyses (too long, disappointing ending, blah blah blah) this book speaks beautifully well to 'tweens and their hopes and fears about fitting in, being "normal", being nerdy, the chance of being a hero, etc. Do you REMEMBER what this scene of life felt like sometimes??! The author has masterfully spoken to the 9 - 12 year old reader: You are smart, you have special talents and gifts, you CAN change the world, AND family are the folks who love and stick with you (blood relations or not).Is the book perfect? Nope. Is the book a amazing read? Yup. Is the book written for a 40+-year-old bibliophile teacher? Of course not, but I love the book and so does my son.I hope the author knows what an impressive job he did writing to his intended audience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mysterious Benedict Society [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    I found the Mysterious Benedict Society book and bought it for my niece. Since I hadn't heard of it before I thought I should read it before giving it to her to create sure it was age appropriate. It was such a page turner I couldn't place it down. .. I actually read all three in the series myself!!These small mystery solvers are clever and daring and have amazing adventures together. These books are so well written and it's very 'G rated' and appropriate for young niece required all the Mysterious Benedict Society books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mysterious Benedict Society [Book]  2018-7-13 18:0

    I purchased this because my Granddaughter wanted me to read it with her. It's actually quite good. It's mysterious, there are surprises, some obvious simplistic descriptions ( for an adult), but it is a amazing book!If you have a a kid ( reading ability versus age is individual) who is interested in a mysterious adventure, this is a amazing choice, and a amazing choice for a parent or Grandparent to read along and discuss.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Medicalization of Society []  2020-1-22 19:30

    This was an simple and diverse read. I thought it was well written and brought meaningful discussion to the subjects of medicalization, gender, sex, and feminism,

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386