Read the garden of the gods reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the garden of the gods reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Garden of the Gods (The Corfu Trilogy Book 3) []  2020-1-16 2:45

    Gerald Durrell writes with amazing wit and brings to life the Durrell family and the people of Corfu. Sometimes the science of the animals that the young Gerald collects and studies becomes a bit much, but I have to remind myself, that this is a naturalist book, not just an amusing memoir. The tv ver focused on the family and did not have nearly as much of the science, so that colourful my attitude. Nevertheless, I thoroughly enjoyed all the books in this series.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the garden of the gods or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Garden of the Gods (The Corfu Trilogy Book 3) []  2020-1-16 2:45

    As witty and entertaining as the first two. I will definitely reread the series...AND visit Corfu someday!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Garden of the Gods (The Corfu Trilogy Book 3) []  2020-1-16 2:45

    I bought this book for myself to contain in my collection of Gerald Durrell’s books. They never fail to amuse and his writing is very descriptive. They are loved by millions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Garden of the Gods (The Corfu Trilogy) []  2020-7-8 18:32

    As a fan of the Durrell’s of Corfu, I was prepared to like this story, and I did. The story itself was engaging and entertaining, but the writing, particularly when he was describing animals and their habitats, painted a picture that created me feel as if I were in Corfu with the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Garden of the Gods (The Corfu Trilogy) []  2020-7-8 18:32

    Gerald Durrell is always a delight, the Corfu books in particular . While the eccentricities described might be exaggerated, they are amazing light comedy. Durrell is skilled at descriptive writing. An added pleasure is reading about the amazing writer Lawrence Durrell as a callow young man

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Garden of the Gods (The Corfu Trilogy Book 3) []  2020-1-16 2:45

    I had been enjoying the Durrells in Corfu on P B S. The book is equally as good. Loved all the characters that interact with the family. Gerald has a writing style that flows while the language is a bit strange at times. A lot of words that I had to define stated no meaning. All of the family members are heart warming, with mother winning my heart. What an adventurous women to have up rooted her family to such a exotic place. The adventures of them all had me laughing out loud. I loved learning about the work Mr. DURRELL has done for animal conservation. I look forward to visiting the put that bears this name.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Garden of the Gods (The Corfu Trilogy Book 3) []  2020-1-16 2:45

    A amazing read, a amazing although it took awhile to reach me after ordering but I recommend if you wish a fun read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Garden of the Gods (The Corfu Trilogy) []  2020-7-8 18:32

    You must read the series. Funny. Vivid imagery. Hilarious situations and characters. Enhances the television series. I wish to be a member of this family. Never a dull moment. Uplifting. Cheery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Garden of the Gods (The Corfu Trilogy Book 3) []  2020-1-16 2:45

    I adore this book it is every bit as unbelievable as the series based on the books. Reading about Gerry and Roger's adventures and the rest of this amazing family really are a joy. I search the info fascinating and a amazing escape at the end of my day, I am 80% done reading this book and will miss it when I am done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Garden of the Gods (The Corfu Trilogy Book 3) []  2020-1-16 2:45

    The book arrived in perfect condition. It is one of the Corfu Trilogy books that I think should be mandatory reading for everyone. They are delightful and I don't know anyone who doesn't love them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Garden of the Gods (The Corfu Trilogy) []  2020-7-8 18:32

    I had been enjoying the Durrells in Corfu on P B S. The book is equally as good. Loved all the characters that interact with the family. Gerald has a writing style that flows while the language is a bit strange at times. A lot of words that I had to define stated no meaning. All of the family members are heart warming, with mother winning my heart. What an adventurous women to have up rooted her family to such a exotic place. The adventures of them all had me laughing out loud. I loved learning about the work Mr. DURRELL has done for animal conservation. I look forward to visiting the put that bears this name.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Garden of the Gods (The Corfu Trilogy) []  2020-7-8 18:32

    A amazing read, a amazing although it took awhile to reach me after ordering but I recommend if you wish a fun read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Garden of the Gods (The Corfu Trilogy Book 3) []  2020-1-16 2:45

    As a fan of the Durrell’s of Corfu, I was prepared to like this story, and I did. The story itself was engaging and entertaining, but the writing, particularly when he was describing animals and their habitats, painted a picture that created me feel as if I were in Corfu with the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Garden of the Gods (The Corfu Trilogy Book 3) []  2020-1-16 2:45

    I have been watching the series on PBS and thought the books would be fun to read. For me personally they are very dry. I want I had just bought the first one to test out and not the whole series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Garden of the Gods (The Corfu Trilogy) []  2020-7-8 18:32

    I adore this book it is every bit as unbelievable as the series based on the books. Reading about Gerry and Roger's adventures and the rest of this amazing family really are a joy. I search the info fascinating and a amazing escape at the end of my day, I am 80% done reading this book and will miss it when I am done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Garden of the Gods (The Corfu Trilogy) []  2020-7-8 18:32

    As witty and entertaining as the first two. I will definitely reread the series...AND visit Corfu someday!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Garden of the Gods (The Corfu Trilogy Book 3) []  2020-1-16 2:45

    You must read the series. Funny. Vivid imagery. Hilarious situations and characters. Enhances the television series. I wish to be a member of this family. Never a dull moment. Uplifting. Cheery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Garden of the Gods (The Corfu Trilogy) []  2020-7-8 18:32

    Gerald Durrell writes with amazing wit and brings to life the Durrell family and the people of Corfu. Sometimes the science of the animals that the young Gerald collects and studies becomes a bit much, but I have to remind myself, that this is a naturalist book, not just an amusing memoir. The tv ver focused on the family and did not have nearly as much of the science, so that colourful my attitude. Nevertheless, I thoroughly enjoyed all the books in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Garden of the Gods (The Corfu Trilogy) []  2020-7-8 18:32

    I bought this book for myself to contain in my collection of Gerald Durrell’s books. They never fail to amuse and his writing is very descriptive. They are loved by millions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Garden of the Gods (The Corfu Trilogy) []  2020-7-8 18:32

    The book arrived in perfect condition. It is one of the Corfu Trilogy books that I think should be mandatory reading for everyone. They are delightful and I don't know anyone who doesn't love them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gods of Guilt []  2020-1-18 20:38

    It can have more than one meaning when it comes to this story. The guilt that's been placed on Mickey's client; the guilty actions the antagonists take to cover their tracks; or defense attorney Mickey Haller, who lost more than he's run for the DA's office after a former client gets in an accident. The public and his daughter vilified him. Eventually he comes across a client whose been arrested for murder and he wants Mickey representing him. The victim turned out to be Gloria Dayton, a prostitute Mickey had believed had gotten out of the life. He had represented her on multiple occasions in the past. Her suspected murderer is her pimp whom Mickey believes to be innocent and will do everything in his power to defend.Out of all of The Lincoln Lawyer novels, believe this one to be the best so far. The title has an interesting meaning that I will allow the reader have fun on their own. This is Mickey Hall at his all time low. He's alienated his daughter, the public didn't wish him for their district attorney and when things just might be getting better for Mr. Lucky, he will lose another soul he cares is book is Michael Connelly at his best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gods of Guilt []  2020-1-18 20:38

    I have true nearly all of the Bosch series and most of the Lincoln Lawyer series of books. I really have fun this author and my usual rating is 4 or 5 stars. This novel doesn't rise to that level. If the Bosch and Lincoln books are truly written by one author, then my hat is off to Connelly for being able to effectively utilize two various writing styles. But, in this specific story, there is obviously more than one author with the second writing the latest pages. In that portion of the book, the point of view shifts to omnipresent and the story degenerates to a narration. Connelly states that he writes without an outline, but does have beginning and ending points in mind at the begin and allows his words to wander from one to the other. In the main, the technique works for him. In this novel, however, that leaves too a lot of unresolved issues. Finally, the novel has three endings; the one stated, a stated alternative, and the one the book builds towards to obtain the poor guys and is unceremoniously abandoned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MAGICIANS OF THE GODS []  2020-1-31 2:55

    The book is transformational and like a college course. I will no longer believe the history of the globe in the same acceptance found in all libraries, written history. THERE IS MUCH MORE AND THERE WAS A FLOOD GLOBALLY. Truth in that or if you doubt requires reading here. My one criticism is the author is so defensive it bogs down so you wish to skip pages. However the defense is likely needed since all archaeology and all discoveries are threatened by the premise of a history 10,000 years ago predating all the experts now published so Hancock's findings versus the globe experts will be a war. I think he is 90% correct and this changes all history books and sets a fresh normal for the history of the globe as we know it. Worth reading, a long book but in itself it is a fresh history of the globe and it will change your thinking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MAGICIANS OF THE GODS []  2020-1-31 2:55

    Another well researched, fascinating work by Mr.Hancock. If Fingerprints whetted your appetite for the history of long lost civilizations, this one will blow your mind as it is firmly a sequel in a lot of ways to that previous outstanding work. There are a lot of things to unpack in this one, and if the riveting connections are found to be real as laid out by his seemingly logical conclusions, mankind may have but scant time to obtain it together before the ultimate restart and return of disasters which have befallen our ancestors present up again for our generation. This is one of the most well documented and articulated exposes of the failures of mainstream archeology's interpretations of known facts. By providing example after example of decades of diliberate coverups and/or astonishingly not good analytical skills, Graham Hancock drives home the point that mainstream archeology has reduced itself to nothing more than a shill -- stripped of any academic value and is therefore devoid of any integrity; it becomes painfully obvious that there has been and continues to be a narrow minded protection of the generally accepted white-washed ver of what should otherwise be our incredibly rich human history. And we all need to begin our eyes before its too late.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MAGICIANS OF THE GODS []  2020-1-31 2:55

    Mr. Hancock's exploration of cataclysmic happenings starting and stopping the Younger Dryas period of 12,800 and 11,600 years ago is well researched and well presented. That those happenings were caused by comet fragments striking the earth out of the Taurus debris stream causing heavy world-wide flooding and sea level rise are also almost beyond debate given the amount of latest info available. Examining that time period also seems to point to the destruction of one or more advanced civilizations living before those events. Hancock doesn't just review the work of other scholars, his "boots on the ground" research provides a wealth of info and specific info to help his thesis. While some of the book can be a bit tedious, presenting the info in a form to convince the reader requires the detail he presents. If you are interested in the history of Earth and our put in the scheme of things, this is one of the books you must read. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fingerprints of the Gods []  2020-1-23 2:13

    Loved it. It created me very interested in history to a point that I decided to go to Egypt and see all the ancient websites for myself.I has been about a year since I latest read it so my memory of its exact content is e only criticism I can think of for it is that there was a moment or two in the book where he presents data about various ancient cultures and proceeds to use the similarities within them to suggest a is is actually the majority of the book and they are always very well thought out and valid points. There were only I a couple of moments where I felt that an idea of his(Hancock) was a stretch. I have no academic background myself so I just went by a gut feeling.Other than that I recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a book of any e scenes are engaging. Its thrilling to learn about ancient history and even more thrilling to see various ways it could be looked at.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Champion of the Gods [App]  2019-2-8 13:46

    A very dramatic and depicting story about a champion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Champion of the Gods [App]  2019-2-8 13:46

    Amazing but needs more I really really enjoyed this game. There's just one down side, and it's length if you play it like I did you become wrapped up in the story and spend half your work day on your phone. I think it took me right around 6 hours to complete.and I was so disappointed when the end came, that I just wanted there to be more. Like how do I rule my kingdom, what mystery do i search in the far east, can I hack on the queen with my demi god companion. So second season would be nice maybe with a million words, if possible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Champion of the Gods [App]  2019-2-8 13:46

    I liked the story well enough, however it felt to linear. Those choices didn't seem to be huge enough, and the MC's ablities felt method overpwoered as i never felt the MC was ever in danger. I'd like to have seen more hero development as almost everyone just seemed to serve a purpose and that was that. Not one of my favorites, but not the worst either.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Champion of the Gods [App]  2019-2-8 13:46

    Better with each read On my first play through this game, I fell short on my goals and was disappointed; I might even have given a low rating for it. But each time I play through, I realize how detailed and interactive it really is. Treat this like a amazing book, that gets better every time you read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Champion of the Gods [App]  2019-2-8 13:46

    Truly Epic I thought it would be just a fun method to pass the time, but it turned out to be quite an adventure. With adventure, romance, intrigue and difficult yet fun choices to create this is a android game definitely pick up. Have fun the story!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Champion of the Gods [App]  2019-2-8 13:46

    Very well written and created amazing use of the interactive elements! Looking forward to more of these high quality choice-based stories!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Champion of the Gods [App]  2019-2-8 13:46

    My favourite COC android game by far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Champion of the Gods [App]  2019-2-8 13:46

    It's ok, but... "Destiny" is used as a crutch to prevent you from making any meaningful decisions, meaning you don't obtain any true choices, except at the very end. I'm not even certain that you can die at most parts of the game, I'm beautiful sure you just obtain saved by the gods every time. There was also an exceedingly poor part where you are forced to play as a various character, breaking all immersion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Champion of the Gods [App]  2019-2-8 13:46

    Do you ever think that a part 2 can come out soon? I mean that ending kinda felt like you could have an even better story soon enough

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exile of the Gods [App]  2019-7-12 13:23

    it's ok. it's written beautiful well and i found it interesting from begin to finish. But it did feel a small bit short, my first playthrough was finished in less than 3 hours which is usually around the shorter side of things when I play this sort of android games even though it claims it has over 400k words. It was a pleasant read overall but not between my very best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of the Gods [App]  2019-10-20 13:53

    it is short but it is very well done i hope to see this as a full series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of the Gods [App]  2019-10-20 13:53

    A short take but a amazing one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of the Gods [App]  2019-10-20 13:53

    is this a demo? If it's then this is awesome, the characters are amazing the writing is amazing and I like how you can play various characters and see the story from various perspectives, But If this is whole android game then this is just underwhelming the android game is so short it's just one chapter for each hero I hope you're gonna add fresh chapters in each updates like an episodic android game because waiting for a various android game to complete the story seems ridiculous to me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chariots of the Gods []  2019-12-20 18:58

    This is the book that first brought the ancient alien theory to mainstream culture. It should be the first read for all ancient alien theorists. If you think the ancient alien theory is "out of this world" ridiculous, I dare you to read this book. Von Daniken doesn't just create suppositions off his own beliefs, he serious archaeological evidence to help his theories. If you haven't a clue what an ancient alien is, if you are an out of the box thinker, or you love archaeology &/or history, this is also a must read for you. I first read this book when I was in grade school & I still read it with the same sense of wonder.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chariots of the Gods []  2019-12-20 18:58

    This is a amazing read and I can not wait to delve into the a lot of other books as well as the sequel to this one by Von Daniken. However, with that being said, there are a lot of grammar errors throughout the book. Not enough to create the book unreadable but enough to stop you mid sentence to question the word being used; and to figure out the correct word. Also, there were a few times where the word was completely out of context to the sentence and I could not even figure out what the intended word should’ve been. I’m sure that this is a translation issue. However, considering the publishing house who is putting out this book I would expect these errors to have been picked up in the editing process. Overall, I would still recommend this book. I have throughly enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chariots of the Gods []  2019-12-20 18:58

    Growing up in a Roman Catholic family I was both skeptical and curious about this subject and science. Have seen some episodes on television is Ancient Aliens and this ignited my hidden von Daniken makes some interesting claims based on his missions and interpretations of what he sees. I found myself accepting his thought process to a point and at times thought, `okay, wait, that is a bit of a reach`.As I have titled this review the book is an interesting read but one must go in with an begin mind, but not with blind faith.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Kingdom of Gods []  2020-6-23 18:59

    ... You know those book series that feel like the first book was meant to be (or the author accepted that it MIGHT be) a stand-alone, never to be followed up on? I mean this as a large compliment. So much was brought up and then wrapped up in the first book, so I had NO idea what to expect from the sequels. And that just created it all the more fun to realize just how deep of an examination of the consequences of the FIRST book we were in for in this follow-up. I love the world, I love the culture, I am SO satisfied that this universe has continued and this series just keeps building on what has gone before with confidence. These are definitely not sequels you'll be able to just pick up and read without starting at the beginning, though, I think. Do yourself a favor and begin with The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms and continue on from there!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Kingdom of Gods []  2020-6-23 18:59

    I loved the first two books, but I couldn't obtain through this one. It's from the perspective of Sieh, and honestly, I just don't search him to be at all compelling. He's whiny and needy and not interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forge of the Gods []  2020-7-4 18:50

    This book has some really amazing points as well as some lacking. The best thing I enjoyed about this book was the Greek mythos. I loved the stories legends and fails growing up. The story is so close to Percy Jackson, it was awesome. Loved the descriptions of blacksmithing and weapons. The main down side for me is the not totally the ND but just some choices he makes. I !Dan I understand he is fresh but I caught my self taking a deep breath every once in a while when he would argue with Asia's son strategos. I mean not expecting him to be a duck or have a character complex but to say nothing and allow it go drive me nuts. Over all I think it is a amazing book amazing story line and I would love to read more, just hoping to see the MC grow a small more not be a duck but to stand up for what he thinks, not just think it. If there is another book I would it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forge of the Gods []  2020-7-4 18:50

    It is a various look at the typical hero. He is a craftsman in love with the craft, not the adventure. I loved that the author brings the thrill of the forge and anvil, to a level that non-forgers can relate too. Awaiting book 2 to see where they take ths

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prey of Gods []  2020-7-6 18:54

    Truly one of the best books I have read in my life. This book is the champion of the Compton Crook Award for Best First Science Fiction Novel published in 2017. The award is given by the Baltimore Science Fiction Society.(Disclosure: I am a BSFS member.)This champion triumphed in a tough field. It is an awesome blend of science in a not too distant South Africa combined with mythology is a very well written, well paced, funny romp. Ms. Drayden has a wicked sense of humor that finds irony in the most mundane parts of e explorations of gender and coming of age, not in the same characters, are organic and not preachy. Watching this cast thread their ways through ethical and private dilemnas makes a amazing read for adults and older YA do wish to this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prey of Gods []  2020-7-6 18:54

    Hold your eye on Nicky Drayden. This debut novel is a amazing piece of speculative fiction, set in a put where most SF avoids: Africa. The characters are interesting, complex, and struggle with challenges both phenomenal and mundane. The worldbuilding is on par with pro writers who have 10 books under their belts. A thoroughly modern story that entertains on a lot of levels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prey of Gods []  2020-7-6 18:54

    I really liked the combination of myth and robots, all placed in a South African setting. It was really ere were times when I felt the author didn't use enough words to obtain through what they wanted to describe, or what they required to set up.I also enjoyed the various personalities, they were all flawed and enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Food of Gods []  2020-8-1 18:24

    Jasmuheen has been a huge influence i my life because she taught me that spirituality is joyful and attractive as a flower, and it blossoms naturally, this book is just awesome because it shares not only her human understanding of life but also her divine capacity to love and connect to herself and to the y will read it out of curiosity, because the subject she talks about brings up controversy, for me, after so a lot of years of knowing her and spending time with her this is just an excuse for people to obtain familiar not only with her but with the fact that we can live a happy, divine life on earth without falling into any dogma, religion or by denying our humanness.absolutely recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Food of Gods []  2020-8-1 18:24

    This book has a lot of exercises and ideas of how to embark and grow on the spiritual path. If you are planning on becoming a breatharian, then the author tutorials you in a safe method to embrace this into your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exile of the Gods [App]  2019-7-12 13:23

    "You did not complete your pathway"...is this android game not finished? No finale or conclusion, no progress save...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Champion of the Gods [App]  2019-2-8 13:46

    The conclusion to this story is offensively poor and lazy, epilogue is non-existant

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Champion of the Gods [App]  2019-2-8 13:46

    I loved it This was a unbelievable story, and one that I am likely to replay a lot of times to see all of the possible outcomes (though i believe that I finished with the best possible one the first time by favoring the gods and weavers, if pragmaticly and by taking the merciful path) i search that the story plays out best if you carefully review your options and create sure your choices are tailored to your abilities and those of the people with you, protect them and they will do likewise. I am very satisfied with the outcome~

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Champion of the Gods [App]  2019-2-8 13:46

    Amazing Winner of the Gods is as amazing a chose-your-own-adventure as the rest by this company. Although it feels like there is less replay value than some, I still found myself replaying this a dozen times or so trying to unblock all the achievements and various plot twists. If you like their other android games then this. At $2.99 it's a amazing deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Champion of the Gods [App]  2019-2-8 13:46

    Fun but short It was really interesting but there weren't any save points and it only took a few hours of reading to finish. I enjoyed it for sure but i wanted more at the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Champion of the Gods [App]  2019-2-8 13:46

    Absolutely incredible!! Loved this game! Going over for the 4th time in 2 days. Can't place it away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Champion of the Gods [App]  2019-2-8 13:46

    Hard to place down when u start. Highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Champion of the Gods [App]  2019-2-8 13:46

    Loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chariots of the Gods []  2019-12-20 18:58

    I grew up deeply religions even attending a very conservative religious college. I have no doubt there is a God but I believe that we have been misled by the Bible, archaeologist, and historians regarding ancient problems such as flying dragons, flying chariots, the pyramids, and other explainable events. There is too much evidence from other historical documents, including the Bible, Quoran, Jewish texts, Sumerian text, Book of Enoch, etc, that when collectively combined, present there's a much bigger picture of history. This book does a amazing job in taking the FACTS from all these sources to explain different phenomena from the past. Its a amazing read and I high recommend it...if you can read it with an begin mind. At one point mankind believe the globe was flat and the Sun rotated around the Earth. Similarly this book will give you a whole fresh perspective on the Chariots of the Gods.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chariots of the Gods []  2019-12-20 18:58

    There are people on here wbom discredit Von Däniken to be too "Matter of Fact" With his theories. People...They are....THEORIES! Albert Einstein published his books on Relativity PRIOR to those theories being proved physically, and some Mathematically. Amazing thinkers question our history and propose theories. I thought Von Däniken did a GREAT Job of keeping the reader well entertained & causing the reader to question some of the "accepted" theories which have found their method into History Books. Amazing Book. Can't wait 'till the next one. Danka!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of the Gods [App]  2019-10-20 13:53

    I can't say this enough, READ THIS STORY! Even if you don't have a lot of time read when you can, but if you love cyoa android games this is a must, I can honestly say this was a unbelievable first chapter to a grand story that I can not wait to read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of the Gods [App]  2019-10-20 13:53

    I've yet to finish reading, but I already know that I would like it just like the others android games that is in my favorite list. But I hope you place some glossary for words, I don't know if it is an error, or wrong grammar or wrong spelling(maybe even mix words) or simply just a words in English I've yet to encounter. But I searched it in dictionary(even in google too) and they don't have it in there. i.e. "tother" is just an examples of those words I saw.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of the Gods [App]  2019-10-20 13:53

    please continue the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of the Gods [App]  2019-10-20 13:53

    One of the best stories I have ever read. I like they method all MC's are connected to one another. That's how all the choice android games should be . Now if you can work on choices I can surely say this will become one of the top android game in hosted android games series. And I will recommend everyone to give it atleast one test . You don't obtain much in the method of choice but the story is worth your time and it's a android game . So it will not cost you anything .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gods of Guilt []  2020-1-18 20:38

    Jurors are the gods of guilt in Mickey Haller’s world. They decree the fate of the accused. As this story opens, Haller feels as if his private jurors have tried him in the balance and found him wanting. When his daughter’s mate is killed by a drunk driver—a client of Haller’s—she cuts off all contact with him. His burgeoning relationship with his ex-wife implodes. And he loses the election for Los Angeles district attorney.When a murder case comes his way, Haller takes it. (What else is he supposed to do?) What begins as a relationship with paying client quickly becomes a desperate attempt to clear a wrongly accused man, obtain justice for a dead mate (who happens to be his client’s alleged victim, and place the true assassin on the e Gods of Guilt is not the best novel in the Lincoln Lawyer series. That’s a bit like saying someone’s the second tallest starter on an NBA team, however. Michael Connelly is a amazing mystery writer, and I turned the pages on this one like I have on the previous ones—just not as fast. Still, this novel goes deeper in the psyche of Mickey Haller, giving us a window on his hopes and dreams, as well as his doubts and failures. What the story lacks in narrative punch, compared to the other novels, it makes up for in emotional pathos. The reader feels sorry for the downturn in Haller’s private life, even as it cheers him on in the courtroom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gods of Guilt []  2020-1-18 20:38

    The only thing I do not like about Micheal Connelly novels is that he only does about one a year. I purchase, read in a day, then it is over for the next 10-12 months. The Gods of Guilt is a unbelievable read, even for those not familiar with Connelly's preceding works. Connelly's writing style is concise and is some of the easiest our there for the reader. You just cannot place it down. I actually started the book while on jury duty, sitting in the jury pool lounge. Fortunately, I did not obtain called until late in the morning so I got a amazing begin on the read. I have enjoyed ALL of Connelly"s books and look forward to the next and the next and the anks Michael, thanks for all the time well spent engrossed in your work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fingerprints of the Gods []  2020-1-23 2:13

    So a small background, I have always been obsessed with unexplained phenomena. As a 10 year-old boy, I would walk to the public library and check out multiple books on the Loch Ness Monster, Sasquatch, The Pyramids, Easter Island, etc.... It was just ingrained in me that if there was a TV present on about these types of things, or a book that just came out, I was all over it. There's my starting point. Lately, this items has been extremely in-style with the popularity of shows like Ancient Aliens. So believe me, I obtain it and I love it. Graham Hancock is a guy that comes across as one of the more measured and if you will "less crazy" purveyors of ancient phenomena. Everybody knows Giorgio Tsoukalos because of the crazy hair and the bombastic statements. Hancock is sort of the professorial-looking dude who actually looks and sounds like he knows what he's talking about. So it was with amazing pleasure that I came across Fingerprints of the Gods. It is a book that has been out for some 20 odd years but I never got around to checking it out. Well all I will say is that if you love finding out a lot about the ruins of Machu Pichu, the mysterious Nazca Lines of Peru, how Antarctica was at one time not covered with ice and mapped out this method by explorers as recently as 600 years ago, the ancient pyramids of Giza, Easter Island, etc.... then you need to read this book. Hancock does a amazing job of presenting his theories while never portraying them as the only definitive answer. I had a lot of fun reading each chapter and then going online to "fact-check" what Graham had just presented. Of course the orthodox historians had perfectly reasonable explanations and also more believable ones, but it was very entertaining to compare the two schools of thought. I'm not naive, I know that Hancock's theories are simply to spark the imagination and most-likely beautiful far from the actual truth. This doesn't mean that I didn't obtain a heck of a lot of enjoyment out of reading Fingerprints of the Gods though. Just take it with a grain of salt. But if you are into this kind of thing, this is about as amazing as it gets. I'm looking forward to reading the sequel Magicians of the Gods.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fingerprints of the Gods []  2020-1-23 2:13

    I'm about half method thru and it's all questions and zero answers (or theories for that matter).The structure of the book, so far, looks more or less like that:-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Chapter (number)I'm at (put the name of the place) I see (put the name of the building/monument), description (of the weather, area, circumstances), could (put the name of the peoples) place that together on their own?Chapter (number)I'm at (put the name of the place) I see (put the name of the building/monument), description (of the weather, area, circumstances), could (put the name of the peoples) place that together on their own?Chapter (number)I'm at (put the name of the place) I see (put the name of the building/monument), description (of the weather, area, circumstances), could (put the name of the peoples) place that together on their own?------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fingerprints of the Gods []  2020-1-23 2:13

    One of the best books I have read in a long time. Author did a amazing job in assembling what we know of the pre-history and laying his theory of why this cannot be right. He did a spectacular job. A lot of of the people who don't agree with Hancock's propositions are more concerned with academic credentials than with the facts and analysis presented in the book. Instead of focusing on the book, they are focusing on the messenger. There is a lot of hard work placing everything in context and in presenting a consistent integrated compilation. Bravo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fingerprints of the Gods []  2020-1-23 2:13

    What would we know now if the Conquistadors hadn't destroyed the libraries in Mexico, Central and South America?We might understand how the same construction techniques, astronomical knowledge and mathematical prowess were the same as used in Ancient Egypt (the concept of pi, for example).We might understand why every ancient civilization contains a fable with a flood, survived by some iteration of Noah and his ark (the Judeo-Christian version). There are scores of traditions throughout the world, found in Chinese, Japanese, South American, Egyptian, Inuit, and Native American folklore, with a lot of info in common. The puzzling brilliance of the pyramids and their design will tweak our scientists, although I doubt if we will ever fully is hefty book is not for the faint-of-heart, but it is endlessly fascinating. All it lacks are some images of the vases found in the pyramids. This paperback ver from Amazon is high quality. This is important, because I will loan it out repeatedly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Kingdom of Gods []  2020-6-23 18:59

    I *really* enjoyed the 1st book in the trilogy but books 2 & 3 were, for me, just OK. I was glad to search out what happened later to the characters, and the author really did hold bringing characters from previous books back into later books (either referencing them, giving more info about them, them reappearing, or the like) but ... somehow I simply didn't search the stories themselves as compelling, the globe as at said, I think I liked book 3 second best because I liked the bonded threesome of brother, sister & Sieh and book 2 least of all but, of course, if one gets attached to the characters one wants to just hold reading.I'd say, if money's tight and you'll only a few books this year ... borrow from library to create sure you love all 3 before buying the entire trilogy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Kingdom of Gods []  2020-6-23 18:59

    I can’t determine whether this book is better or not than the Broken Earth Trilogy, for I loved this series too! I can say though, that this author is at the very top of my list for awesome fantasy writing and I cannot place her books down!!This storyline was wonderful and I love the worlds N.K. Jemesin brings you into with her writing. I have read every single book series she has written thus far and have loved each of them equally, but also more than any other books I’ve read!! I can’t wait until she publishes her next series!Definitely a must read for Fantasy Lovers!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forge of the Gods []  2020-7-4 18:50

    Cameron is a man out of time, with a bonus for forging in the days of Amazon. But during a job interview, he discovers that Greeks Gods exist and he is the very rare son of one. This story was a lot of fun, mixing adult content and mythological hijinx with action and mysteries to be solved. Camp half-blood meets Forged in Fire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forge of the Gods []  2020-7-4 18:50

    I actually rank this book a 4 1\2 stars but since this isn't possible, I gave a rating of 5. Overall it is a amazing read but the writing seemed a tad "hurried" to my imagination.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prey of Gods []  2020-7-6 18:54

    Fell in love with this book even before I started reading it. I had read previews a while ago and could not wait to obtain my hands on it. WOW!! I was not to be disappointed. Gods, monsters, dik-diks, amazing globe building and AMAZING characters created this a book I will most definitely be reading again and again. It had me from page one and it was so much fun. Thank you Nicky Drayden for an amazing debut novel. Cannot wait to see what you come up with NEED TO READ THIS BOOK!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prey of Gods []  2020-7-6 18:54

    This book has so a lot of elements of stories that I normally love: living mythology, a cast that isn't primarily white, queer identity, and it's set in South Africa. So a lot of things going for it and yet; nothing in particular grabbed me about this book. Perhaps it was the shortness of the chapters, so the constant POV shifts meant it took a long time before I really started to care about any of the characters (if I ever did). Or that, despite being set in SA in the future, race and racism are only mentioned obliquely. I seriously considered abandoning this book because I just didn't search it that entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MAGICIANS OF THE GODS []  2020-1-31 2:55

    Compared to Hancock's earlier work, this book is more mature and less speculative. Hancock carefully and thoroughly presents evidence for his research that seems on par with academic standards. What's presented here should no longer be called "pseudoarchaeology". I suspect someday we will look back on Hancock's work as an inflection point or tipping point in rewriting history.Hancock's strongest (and almost irrefutable) theory is that there was a lost, global advanced civilization prior to Sumerian and Egyptian cultures. Hancock provides evidence that points to a comet hitting earth around 10,500BC, melting the ice caps / ice age, and a simultaneous rising-sea wiping out this civilization along with most of their technology. This is probably his weakest theory, though it has some valid and well-supported points. Hancock points to the flood legends around the globe, including Noah's biblical flood, as a reference to this flood along with evidence that a comet did in fact hit earth near the north pole. Though Hancock himself does not seem to subscribe to the biblical "Genesis Record", his work greatly helps the case for at least parts of it. Genesis / biblical flood proponents could see Hancock's work fitting nicely into their chronology of events, except with two cataclysms:1) An advanced culture occupies earth2) A worldwide cataclysm occurs which not only floods the earth, but causes mass volcanic eruptions. The extreme mass of particles in the atmosphere reflect sunlight and cause global cooling (Research "hydroplate theory")3) A little group of humans survive this deluge, bringing animal life with them, AND the technological knowledge of their culture. They exit their "ark" while the flood waters recede. The earth is still very cool, and ice has formed everywhere.4) This band of survivors use their technological knowledge to form an advanced culture and spread across the world rapidly. They build Göbekli Tepe, the Amazing Pyramid, Sacsayhuaman, and possibly other monuments such as Stone Henge...etc. Genesis proponents would point to the Nimrod /Babel period. The epic of Gigamesh also could confirm this.5) After a few hundred years, the ice begins to melt -either from natural global warming or through the happenings of Hancock's younger dryas comet, sea level rises again, and wipes out much of this advanced civilization. The remnants of this civilization eventually become the Sumerian, Egyptian, and other ancient cultures, except much of their technology is lost or no longer understood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MAGICIANS OF THE GODS []  2020-1-31 2:55

    Not sure that Graham has settled controversies in the past, but his skills at precipitating controversial theories are legend and well-deserved. This book continues to honor his persistence at unearthing the uncommon, historic, and prehistoric. Given my nascent understanding of cultures and their evolution I can only suggest that his work is but a tip at what I feel is much though there are wonderful fresh insights from tropical studies of lost civilizations an accelerated effort must also be focused on underwater landscapes as well as those above 2,000 feet/700 meters in elevation.We have the technologies and we must search the will - global change is accelerating and learning from the past may keep the key to the o years of stored sustenance with tools and weapons, like the Mormon Church councils, may not be enough to weather the coming storm. But then, the Mormon Church has always hypothesized we are but relics of alien anks Graham (and Santha)!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Food of Gods []  2020-8-1 18:24

    This book is absolutely amazing! There is nothing else like it anywhere that I've found. I've read nearly all the "living on light/prana/chi" books and www services I could and this is by far the most necessary resource yet. And no Raw Meal book comes anywhere near this one!The central theme of "The Meal of the Gods" is that all human beings (and their bodies - physical, emotional, mental, spiritual) desire Love. This is the purest most primary desire that we have. And we spend our entire lives seeking Love. Unfortunately, most of us seek Love in rather disfunctional ways and never fulfill this inner desire and outer search. Instead of seeking Love directly from the Source that is within our Selves and creating our Universe (because we were never taugh how and never knew we could), we settle for what we think is the next best thing - sex, drugs, rock and roll, etc...Very interesting concept...but is it real? Can we really experience Love just by intending to do so?Sure we can! And I do whenever I want. This isn't some pie-in-the-sky conceptual hocus pocus love. This is true Soul-satisfying Love. You'll know it when you feel it. And you can feel Love too, much more easily by doing the exercises in this book. All it takes is a sincere desire, a focused intention, and a letting go of the doubt.I highly recommend this book for anyone getting ready to take their spiritual practice to the next level. Ya never know, eventually you too may feel the Love so deeply and so frequently that all your cells with be nourished by it and never desire physical meal again. After all, the Love we obtain by eating is nothing compared to the Love of Self/God/etc.A amazing complimentary book to support your mind better grasp the reality of this form of nourishment is Gregg Braden's The Divine Matrix. It contains true scientific data (quantum physics) that confirms that we have the inborn ability to influence our cells and make the realities that we desire. The Universe was always built this way. We just never realized it until NOW.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Champion of the Gods [App]  2019-2-8 13:46

    I loved it. I want there was a story like this except you were actually a kid of one of the Greek gods

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Champion of the Gods [App]  2019-2-8 13:46

    Good! It's a really amazing game, but felt like it had less replay value than some of the others. Ended earlier than I expected, not sure if that's for a sequel. Couldn't really see that a lot of various choices, except perhaps swapping the mountain pass for a forest, or father's death for mother's perhaps. Test Choice of Romance, even better imo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Champion of the Gods [App]  2019-2-8 13:46

    8.5/10 Unlike other reviews, I think this android game is beautiful good. The ending wasn't a total disappointment as others create it out to be. I asgree, there could have been a bigger, unforgettable ending but it wasn't terrible. The story is interesting and challenging at times. I'm glad I chosen to ignore other reviewers because I actually enjoyed it and it's definitely worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Champion of the Gods [App]  2019-2-8 13:46

    Decent but pricey; not convinced by those over positive reviews and there are definitely more worthy titles to obtain beforehand instead

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Champion of the Gods [App]  2019-2-8 13:46

    Amazing android game Like most choice of android games it's a android game with amazing replayability and superb storytelling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Champion of the Gods [App]  2019-2-8 13:46

    My favorite choice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Champion of the Gods [App]  2019-2-8 13:46

    Fun distraction. OK android game and a fun distraction for sure but too pricy for a android game that really just feels too mediocre.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exile of the Gods [App]  2019-7-12 13:23

    A nice sequel to the original. Couldn't wait to obtain back into this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of the Gods [App]  2019-10-20 13:53

    It's full of 8 charming small short stories, but if your coming here expecting your choices to really matter or even a satisfying conclusion, you will be sorley disappointed. But, it isn't chapter locked like other Choice games, so it's essentially

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of the Gods [App]  2019-10-20 13:53

    It's cool that there are 8 paths in this game. Only thing that suck's is that each one has 1 chapter, which barely even takes half hour to read through then all. One of the shortest android games I played so far recently

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of the Gods [App]  2019-10-20 13:53

    Amazing but too short

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of the Gods [App]  2019-10-20 13:53

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of the Gods [App]  2019-10-20 13:53

    Amazing just ... Well it's just great!^_^

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    War of the Gods [App]  2019-10-20 13:53

    Good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MAGICIANS OF THE GODS []  2020-1-31 2:55

    If you are looking for a fun, rabble rousing exposition of ancient magical beings, this isn’t it. This is an intelligently written (you may wish a dictionary close by),painstakingly researched, fascinating book that examines puzzling archeological finds around the world. It is supported by wide ranging objective and subjective observation, calculation, scholarly works and, of course, conjecture which clearly and logically shows the probability of an ancient civilization lost to modern history. Further, it establishes the true chance of catastrophic happenings 11,000 to 13,000 years ago being repeated in our time. I also found Hancock’s mostly respectful treatment of other (sometimes dissenting) researchers to be welcome and refreshing. All in all, a startlingly amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fingerprints of the Gods []  2020-1-23 2:13

    Very excited to finally have a hard back ver of Fingerprints as they don't frequently present up on Amazon. Outside looks great, but as I opened the pack on my lap, still sitting next to the mailbox, I flip first to a European brand pink sticky candy holding together 4 pages of the book. Sucks but I'm gonna probably have to this again... I'm just gonna tell everyone Graham dropped it in there as IRL easter egg..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fingerprints of the Gods []  2020-1-23 2:13

    This book is a amazing starting point for anyone interested in true alternate history. It's a lengthy book but it is well written and it's simply awesome to see how much historians ignore or leave out of the mainstream and accepted ver of any person with an begin mind who is well schooled in history can tell you, contrary to famous belief, we do NOT know everything about human history. There is amazing evidence of lost civilizations that we know nothing about. All we have are large stone monoliths, that to this day are unexplained creations. Most like the pyramids and the sphinx in Egypt are attributed to the ancient Egyptians when geological evidence suggests that some of these structures are much older than historians are willing to is book will have you questioning the official ver of our story and that's a amazing thing. Question everything and just hold an begin mind while going through the facts, that's how you search the truth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chariots of the Gods []  2019-12-20 18:58

    The theories von Daniken presents in this book are very interesting.I watched the documentary series "Codes and Conspiracy" episode "Ancient astrounats" and that got me to this book. The theories in the book are indeed unsual and they do create a lot sense. The authors interpretations of ancient ruins, photos and legends from all over the globe makes sense, and I can see that there is a chance that things did occur in the method the author portrays in this book.But, there is a lot "what if" questions in this book.If von Daniken could back up his intriguing theories with hard, concrete evidence, we would have to rewrite our history. The theories are both interesting and intriguing, but, "where is the evidence"?

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386