Read the ghidra book reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the ghidra book reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Selection (The Selection Book Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:10

    If you combined the dystopian setting of Hunger Android games books with the backbiting and forced melodrama of ‘Mean Girls’ and The Bachelor TV series you’d have ‘The Selection.’ While I thoroughly enjoyed the Hunger Android games books, I search The Bachelor insipid and boring. Unfortunately, The Selection is much more “Bachelor” than it is Hunger Android games and because of that I am not inspired or motivated to continue the series even though book one leaves the reader low are some observations I noted as I read:- Selection process reminiscent of Hunger Android games series, but with less emotional engagement or risk- The “Princes” selection process is The Bachelor model for selecting fiancés complete with ‘dates.’- The heroine whines about everything that is various in her life resulting from her choice to participate in the selection. She created the choice to participate to benefit her family so suck it up, buttercup.- The dialogue often reads like ‘Mean Girls’ in a girls’ locker room a month before prom: gossip, speculation, backbiting, wishful thinking, will he/won’t he ask me out; wild jealousy when girls talk about their respective dates with the Prince.- Silly names for the fresh countries: Swendway, Honduragua; feels like the author couldn’t be troubled with more detailed globe tom line: this is a pale imitation of some of the other YA dystopian novels out there. If you wish your young people to read about powerful characters in difficult circumstances, look elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Selection (The Selection Book Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:10

    This book suggestion I actually got from my sister, which rarely happens because I read a lot more than she does. However, I am amazingly glad that she loaned me the book to read. First of all can we talk about that cover? Seriously, of the millions and millions of covers it seems like I’ve seen, that is definitely near the top if not the top ss does a lovely job of incorporating so a lot of various twists and turns and story lines into this one. At the beginning I wasn’t quite so sure I would like it, seemed a bit too Bachelorette-esque for me. But I quickly fell in love with her voice and her characters. One thing’s for sure, her main girl, America (ignore the name, I never said it was creative lol) is a kick-butt, “I-don’t-take-nonsense-from-anyone” type, which I love. Girls aren’t always simpering and weak and needing a guy to save her. True, she also doesn’t often think before she acts, which does obtain her into some situations, but for the most part she works her method out.While I did highly have fun this one, I can’t say for certain that I agree with the script that they were going to use for a tv adaptation of it. Honestly, I’m sincerely hoping that Cass signed away most of her rights and couldn’t change anything about it, otherwise I lost a fair bit of respect for her. She weaves this unbelievable tale full of creativity, and then lets a TV network pick it apart and create it far more inappropriate? ere are two more books in the series, The Elite and The One. I highly suggest reading both, you won't be missing out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Selection (The Selection Book Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:10

    4.5 StarsI have wanted to read this book for so long! I picked it up not long after it’s release in eBook, but I came across it in a box set for only $10 just before Christmas, so you know I grabbed it for myself! So what did I do, devoured the first book as quick as I could! It was addictive, I tell you... I loved how the Selection was conducted, the dangers that were faced and the emotional turmoil that America faced!I even enjoyed how well this globe was set up. I was able to learn some of the history of how the globe had changed in the future. It wasn’t like what we have now, with some holidays forgotten and easy things that we take for granted were non e growth in America was done well too. She was kind of pushed into joining the Selection by her mother and also Aspen, America’s boyfriend. She did what she had to for her family and it was easier for her to break her heart to do the best for those she loved. I loved that she didn’t change who she was, she stayed real to herself and held her head high, despite being in a lower class. I wanted her to victory Maxon’s heart... despite old flames returning!Although there seems to be a love triangle in the book, I am hooked! I’m really enjoying Kiera Cass’s writing style and how she sucks me into her world! There are characters that I love and some that were made for you to dislike, and the slow growing romances have me aching for more! I’ll be jumping into the next book immediately!

    0  


    Add your opinion on the ghidra book or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Selection (The Selection Book Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:10

    This is definitely a series for 15 and under. I will say the writing and editing is good, but the characters, plausibility and story line isn't. Silly names created up by a teenager. Silly locations also named by a teenager. The main character, America, is a classic, airhead, selfish teenager who takes far to long long to create her mind up and to do right by the main men in her life. I was irritated throughout most of this series and had a hard time finishing them. I truly regret the I spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Selection (The Selection Book Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:10

    America Singer lives in a globe of castes: One being the highest and most desirable and Eight being the lowest and poorest. America is a Five which is a caste of the arts and entertainment. When their Crown Prince Maxon comes of age it is time for him to marry. Princes are to keep the Selection, a pool of 35 young ladies chosen from the castes and chose his future wife for this group. To her dismay America is chosen to be one of the 35. Leaving behind her home and the boy she loves, Aspen who is a Six, America travels to the palace to partake in the tournament for Maxon's heart and to be the next Queen of rough the beginning of the tournament America is the only one who doesn't wish to be there. She is still in love in Aspen. She soon comes to search she likes Maxon and might see a future with him. So begins the love triangle and the android game is on to see who will America chose, who will survive the rebel deadly attacks and who will create the top six, The was so simple to obtain lost in the story Kiera laid out for us. This is a quick simple read with smooth transitions into the next stage which leaves you desperate for the next book to see what happens. The only issue I had with the story was how much America went back and forth between Aspen and Maxon. But this was a real love triangle except Maxon doesn't know he is in a tournament himself for America since having an outside romance is versus the rules punishable by death. I was turning pages so quick I couldn't place the book down. I didn't even break before I picked up book two, The Elite.I gave this 4.5 out of 5 stars. It is Hunger android games meets the Bachelor. Personally I hate the Bachelor because I think it is unfair for so a lot of women to be fighting for one guy. I kind of felt the same with this book but it is done so well I easily overlooked this. I recommend this to anyone who loves a amazing romance and a small suspense.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Selection (The Selection Book Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:10

    Everything was super predictable. It was fine while you were reading it, but left a really poor flavor behind when you stopped. It was like watching a really poor movie, but you can't stop because you just need to obtain it over with and see how it ends so you can be done with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Selection (The Selection Book Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:10

    America Singer is just an ordinary girl, that it, until she was chosen to enter a tournament to become Prince Maxon's wife. But what about her boyfriend at home. And what if she does not wish to be the Princess. As the stakes obtain higher and the tournament gets fiercer, what will America choose? Love in the palace and royalty, or love at home with a peasant?Loved this book. Amazing pace, amazing storyline, fresh idea/concept I had not read before. The characters were amazing had had personalities, liveliness, and were not dull at all. This was my favorite of the series. It kept me on the edge of seat and had so much suspense I read it in one sitting and could not place it down. Perfect rental Guidance:This book doesn't have language, sex/nudity, or anything that would prevent anyone from reading it. 12+, anyone who can read this level would be great. This book is more for girls, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Selection (The Selection Book Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:10

    Rating: 4.5/5.0This book is really a famous one and I had to pick it up as a lot of of my mates read it. Some really enjoyed it and others did not like it at all. One thing I have noticed that most people who did not like it were actually disappointed more about the atmosphere of the book and the era it was set. Their main purpose of reading this book must have been "to have fun another dystopian book". I can't blame them because in that zone the book was not very deep to focus on the dystopian times. Actually a lot of times I have been imagining this was set in the classical era of dancing ballrooms etc. Of course mince the jeans and other stuff. Disregarding the era that the story takes put in I have throughly enjoyed reading this book and felt the style of writing is very simple to e story even though it is a easy one but written in a attractive way. A girl (America) loves a guy (Aspen) who is lower than her in class. They break up, the girl enters into a competiton with 35 girls from various classes to marry a prince (Maxon). I liked several characters in the book and would love to know more how they will act in the sequel.I highly recommend the book for the fans of young adult and romance genres. If you are only looking for a dystopian book then you might be disappointed but still I would say give it a chance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Selection (The Selection Book Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:10

    I didn't expect to like this book as much as I did. I love dystopian novels, and have read all the usual suspects - Hunger Games, Divergent, Matched, Delirium, etc. I loved some, not so much others. When this kept showing up in my recommendations, I just assumed it was because it was so popular, and not necessarily for me. I figured I would read the first one and be done - I was so wrong!! I can't read them quick enough! It's an interesting globe they live in, and that's what makes a amazing dystopian book - when the main characters are just doing something so simple, like falling in love, and yet it impacts the entire political and social scheme. There are really amazing characters, well developed and believable - sweet, conniving, funny, @#$%!y. I search myself rooting for girls that are not America, and still being unable to decide who I wish America to end up with. It's a riveting story and I can't wait to read more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Selection (The Selection Book Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:10

    Finally I know why people rave about The Selection series by Kiera Cass! I’ve heard people talking about it for years, and finally decided to obtain it when I saw that the Kindle ver of the first book was on for $2.99. I finished it in a few days, then immediately bought the second book in the series, read it in two days, bought the third, and read it in 1 1/2. Altogether, they were delightful reads, with a purely lovable main hero and a compelling storyline.What Is The Selection About?For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the possibility of a lifetime. [It’s] the opportunity to escape a rigid caste system, live in a palace, and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her, and competing for a crown she doesn’t want. Then America meets Prince Maxon—and realizes that the life she’s always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never ’s dystopian, in the same sense that Dreamstrider by Lindsay Smith and Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi are: set in a far future where America and the other countries of the globe no longer exist as we know them, but as fresh countries with various names, governments, and alliances. America Singer is the main character, a 17-year-old girl named after a country that no longer exists and part of a society ruled by a monarchy and bound by its caste system. She likes her humble life, but can’t pass up on the opportunity to be part of The Selection, even though she hates it, because it will mean more for her family and a path out of poverty. The whole series follows her transition from the “life she always dreamed of” to the “future she never imagined.”Who Will Like The Selection, And Why?Obviously anyone who likes dystopian and the books I mentioned above will like this series. It’s also been compared to Divergent by Veronica Roth, and that comparison is apt. This book isn’t as bleak as those books or others in the genre, although there’s still violence. Because it involves a monarchy, it has more of a speculative feel along the lines of Dark Breaks The Dawn by Sara B. Larson.What’s the Deal?There’s a used copy available from for $3.98 with shipping. Grab it now!Nutrition Facts, Anyone?swear words (d*, f*, sh*, g*d*, h*): 13incidences of nudity: 0positive themes (familial love, honesty, striving for improvement): 3negative themes (greed, power-hunger): 2incidences of violence: ~2Find more reviews of books like this at !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Courtier []  2020-1-17 20:55

    To be honest, I thought this book would be more about court life, and less about the actual traits of a courtier. Much of what was in this book was not what I was expecting; kind of like expecting a class to teach about courtroom procedures and how to best use them, but then being told all about how to show oneself in court. Of course, looking good, having a nice voice, being of amazing breeding, knowing how to dress, maybe play music, and education are helpful, but not in this book when one knows those traits are helpful wherever you go. If this was the book on what went on in the courts, and knowing how the condottiere ran the battlefields, no wonder every nation could invade the Italian peninsula!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Lion []  2020-1-22 21:52

    I wasn't very satisfied with this book when I first stated to read it, but in got very exciting towards the end, and that created it worth it. I do recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Lion []  2020-1-22 21:52

    Read what it was like in late 1800's, early 1900's, for a hunter in central/eastern Africa. Beautiful raw stuff, but does give a true view of the life and times of these folks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Law []  2020-2-4 18:16

    There are some key points in this book that are truly worth it for me and well worth the but the rest is just insanity. At least all of it is honest. With most "spiritual" books all of it is garbage. And, this man had and didn't have to write to create but because he wanted to create known what he had experienced. It makes a difference on the topic matter if people are writing for or for love of writing alone, and with no regard for critics. I also suspect that he was called "the wickedest man" or something like that because he dared to worship a woman goddess, and a deity triad that had mother, father and child, and not because he did whatever drug he could manage to search and wrote down whatever came out.I still give it five stars because whatever I have received from it was well worth it. (even if it is half a page in total and you have to read the whole thing)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Law []  2020-2-4 18:16

    This book or "poetic essay" is quite ingenious if you're reading it from an experienced spiritual vantage point; (therefore I would say this book is not ideal for total beginners of the Path, but this is subjective of course). The style & quality definitely feels like channeled material, as Crowley alleges it to be, and if it's not, it's quite impressive -- and beneficial nonetheless.• It's split up into 3 thematic sections, narrated by 3 various entity-characters: Nuit, Hadit, & e overall theme consists of overthrowing the old paradigm of self-repression based on dogmatic beliefs about life. With specific regard to the audience of ‘enlightened readers’, its overall notice overthrows misguided beliefs about the Spiritual Path, and replaces them with a lucrative appealing alternative; SELF-WORTH -- and an absence of arbitrary, self-imposed limitations about what should or shouldn't be done. (Obviously, this does not entail doing away with discernment & empathy)• Besides material that can be used to cultivate insights, there are a lot of impenetrable Mysteries/puzzles, and obscure allusions. But, that makes it fascinating. As well as frustrating.• With a lot of the passages that seem to be saying something “controversial” at a glance, one can perceive the hidden/metaphorical meaning behind it. However there were some aspects of Ra-Hoor-Khuit’s section to which i had difficulty doing so, and so they seemed arbitrarily bizarre and disturbing. But perhaps the purpose in this case was to deter (“turn away”) people who up until this point didn't possess the proper discernment to extract the real value of all that was said thus far... Kind of like a final checkpoint. Whatever it means, I was incapable of benefiting from it, so I simply moved Y COMPLAINT: Very short for the - I would have liked a ver that provided a preface with more complete expository insight, and also some essential insights into the meaning of the material. Instead, the other half of the book has facsimiles (as advertised) of Aleister Crowley's handwritten copy of the book, which personally doesn't provide me with any additional value at all...5 stars for the value of the material itself; as for the overall product, it would benefit from some revamping, so people can obtain the most out of the text, without having to undergo unnecessary & laborious external research efforts. (perhaps a more “complete” edition exists like I suggested, but if so I couldn't search it in find results. Maybe I suck.)-Paul

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Law []  2020-2-4 18:16

    The quality of both the cover and pages are very respectable and the print is quite legible. What's really cool is that it has a full copy of the original work in Crowley's handwriting (which is completely illegible).The content, however, is... not good. A lot of incomprehensible double talk and mumbo-jumbo. Maybe I just need to read it a few more times...All in all, a amazing for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Law []  2020-2-4 18:16

    So, reading this, you have to wonder if Crowley was a genius or insane or both. I'm going to say 'both' but what do I know?Not an simple read, to be honest. If you are dedicated to learning, broadening your mind, accepting fresh theories, you'll do okay. If you're like me and have the attention span of a cat, you're not gonna- OOH, SHINY!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Lion []  2020-1-22 21:52

    As advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Lion []  2020-1-22 21:52

    This is the one book that covers lions from all angles and most locations in Africa in which they inhabit. It also does not whitewash the danger associated with this form of hunting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Law []  2020-2-4 18:16

    A amazing book that will not create any sense if you have not already done some research in history, religion, the occult and the like. As far as the quality of this specific printing it is amazing and is the one I would recommend buying no regrets about this book. As far as the content it is extremely short, but had enough there to respond several questions that I had and is a book I come back to and reference often. With all that said if you just pick this up and read and that is it and expect it to teach you then you are sorely mistaken this is going to seem like nonsensical gibberish to you if you don't know what is being talked about. So if that is you then begin with the following e gick: Liber ABADoctrine & Covenants.& any of the amazing book on Egyptian culture and that point you will understand a lot of what is being said in this book.On a side note I have seen quite a few reviews on here complaining about typos in this book... /facepalm this is incorrect there are no typos. this is an exact typed ver of written pages that were written in the 1800s, they spelled things differently then and were not as picky about where they place an apostrophe or period etc... these are not typos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Law []  2020-2-4 18:16

    So the average reader might read the first chapter, if that..realistically the first page, and think it's just rantings by a angry man, the "devil worshipper". The issue was that Crowley was and still is vilified by the church. When a person sees you reading Crowley you obtain the "dirty look". Those that do study Crowley's work know it's his works are very in depth and can be quite clever. My favorite quote is "Every man and woman is a star". Sounds insane, but the meaning is so perfectly explained in Lon Milo DuQuette's "Understanding Aleister Crowley's Thoth Tarot". I search that DuQuette is able to "decode" some of the more crazier parts of Crowley's e Book of the Law is the "sacred text" of Thelema. It was supposively dictated to Crowley on his wedding night from an entity named [email protected]#$%. The book only has 3 chapters, in the 1st person perspectives of Thelemic deities Nuit, Hadit, and Ra-Hoor-Khuit. The Book of the Law may be short in pages, but the amount of knowledge is intense and should be revisited as I search with most Crowley works, you just seem to search or understand more each time. So to completely review this book, it's difficult to explain to those that have not read it. It is not a "read through" book. It's very rich and loaded with interesting logic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Law []  2020-2-4 18:16

    I can see how someone would call this the writings of a madman. It is rather rambling, but not not incoherent. Contain facsimiles of the original writings, a typed transcript, and an simple to understand forward which makes more sense than the reading itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Courtier []  2020-1-17 20:55

    Perfect price. OK translation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Courtier []  2020-1-17 20:55

    Daughter required for school. Amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Lion []  2020-1-22 21:52

    One of the best books in Capstick's collection. Very graphic and action packed The book is in extremely amazing condiotion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Lion []  2020-1-22 21:52

    For those interested in Lion hunting this is a amazing description of what would be encountered and what to watch out for. Well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Law []  2020-2-4 18:16

    This really is a spiritual text alerting us all to the opportunities of BEING THAT WHICH WE ARE. To follow out the spiritual purpose of one's beingness is the difficult, joyful and possible path of modern human beings. Every man and woman is a Star. A Star is related to the Atman of the Hindus, the Yechidah of Kabbalah, and the Self of Jungian Psychology. Please, when studying this holy scripture, use the right brain to understand the symbolism of the Book of the Law. Don't be a fundamentalist in your interpretations. Begin mind, begin life. Amazing luck discovering your Real Will, Actual Self and Abiding Truth(s)!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Courtier []  2020-1-17 20:55

    a clasic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Lion []  2020-1-22 21:52

    An essential part of a library on Africa, but Sir Pease drags at times, work your method to the end. He lacks the literary charisma at times of his contemporaries such as President Roosevelt, but delivers a window into early 20th century lion hunting worth moving through to color in other accounts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Lion []  2020-1-22 21:52

    Experiences of a huge android game hunter and other info. about lions. Interesting read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Law []  2020-2-4 18:16

    I read "The Eye in the Triangle" first and don't know how I would have fared reading this vertheless, my favourite book to quote from and live e language is so strong that it has become part of my being.I have four copies in this format and about 10 in the other books it has appeared in..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Lion []  2020-1-22 21:52

    No the best book of the Capstick series of African safaries. First half of Pease book refers to data and statistics of lions hunted in the first decades of 1900 with anatomical observations, if not a zoologist, the detaled data is boring. Second half gets better with the authors accounts of his encounters with lions, and the book settles for a pleasant, enjoable reading. Overall is a nice book, but Roosevelt, Hunter, Stigand are more enjoyable authors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Lion []  2020-1-22 21:52

    Written in the style of the time, this is not an simple read but there is no denying that Pease was one of the real pioneers. It's not Capstick but it is still worth the effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of the Law []  2020-2-4 18:16

    It comes with a textured cover, not glossy or cheap. There's both printed and handwritten versions in the book. There are photocopied versions of the hand written (in cursive, but very legible) material included. For the price, the quality can't be beat. I nearly $60USD for another one on a various website, This book has exceeded my expectations. And bonus! It arrived early as well. Amazon is the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of the Book [Book]  2017-10-29 18:1

    AWESOME TO THE MOON! I HEART THIS BOOK. HOLA NO I DON'T CARE YOU THINK THOSE WORDS ARE SPELLED WRONG KINDLE!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Graveyard Book [Book]  2017-12-18 18:1

    Neil Gaiman has a well earned reputation for off-beat and cross genre writing, The Graveyard book is another title to add to an impressive list. Well written with Gaiman's ironic wit, the main plot of a boy raised by ghosts and the intriguing characters are enough to lead the reader r me, the ancillary characters held more intrigue than Bod the boy raised in the graveyard. Gaiman has a bonus for creating characters that are a strong blend of archetype and individuality. Silas, Bod's main protector in the graveyard could easily walk into his own title. Miss Lupescu is both quirky and strong, while the ghouls are excellent in their arrogance and fear. With all these characters we are left wanting times, The Graveyard Book tips at something greater, be that sinister or epic in nature, though it never really launches in a direction. Instead we are left with a more private tale of a boy discovering himself in a strange setting. In short, an interesting read that kept me page turning but the book, like the characters, is ultimately bound by the constraints of the graveyard walls.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Graveyard Book [Book]  2017-12-18 18:1

    This review is for the print version. I was very intrigued throughout most of the book. It actually reminded me a lot of Harry Potter in the method the author creates an alternative globe among the true one. However, it felt a bit rushed and not as flushed out as it could've been. It probably could've been an perfect trilogy with complex characters but instead it was a decent average size novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Graveyard Book [Book]  2017-12-18 18:1

    I have loved a lot of Neil Gaiman's work ("Neverwhere" and "Anansi Boys," especially) but this one just fell flat for me. The plot is very thin -- it could be summed up in a sentence or two -- and has an ending I saw coming after about page major difficulty with the story is that so much of it turns out to be irrelevant, or there only as dei ex machina. A lot of the items he made for the story -- the Macabray, the Sleer, the Night Gaunts, the Ghouls, the Honour Guard -- just strike me as "cool things Gaiman thought of throwing in." The story line doesn't keep together in any kind of coherent way, it just kind of meanders through a vague series of happenings that only have as a connection that they involve Bod Owens, who survived as an infant when his family was murdered because of a magical prophecy (sound like a familiar trope?).I'm giving it two stars and not one because I do like Gaiman's descriptions, and it kept me interested enough to finish. But for a good, gripping story with a powerful plot and powerful characters -- look elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Buried Book [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    Nine year old Jasper Leary has just been abandoned at his uncle’s farm by his mother. Sure she has left him here before, but she was full of deception today. She just said they would visit for the day, but then she had a suitcase packed and everything. Jasper doesn’t know when he will see her again, so he tries to fall in line with his older cousin on the farm. Only issue is that he really misses his mom. When he discovers the old family house still has his mom’s childhood diary in it, he knows he must test to search her. Only issue is, so does everyone else it seems. Even a Detroit detective has shown up asking questions about her and where she is. After his father comes to pick him up and take him home, he stays with a neighbor and things happen in his apartment. In an attempt to obtain away, he ends up at some locations a child should never be, including a peep present and alone on a bus back to his uncle’s farm. Somehow, his mother is involved with the neighboring Indian reservation. There is death, destruction, and drug trafficking, but what does Jasper’s mother have to do with it?I was quite surprised at how much I enjoyed this book. The whole book is told from Jasper’s viewpoint and Pulley does a amazing job of having this read like a nine year old’s mind. And the trip down memory lane to 1952 was really fun too. It was a various time and she did a amazing job of showcasing the back roads of Detroit as ere is some disturbing material throughout the book, but it is really just how it is. It’s not a shock and awe that the author is trying to go for, it is just what could honestly happen to a lone nine year old boy. And all of the taboo mentioned and portrayed throughout is not understood by Jasper. So, while the reader understands what is going on (and likely cringing) Jasper is just as confused as ever and never really gets to a point that he does understand. So, very well played out by Pulley.Even so, I would not recommend this book for YA audiences. Likely that this book could be picked up by a university class at some point for a needed reading.I received a complimentary copy of this book through the TLC Book Tours. The views and opinions expressed throughout are mine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Buried Book [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    Not what I would describe as a literary novel but it's a amazing read nonetheless. It kept me occupied and engaged while I read it. The characters are lightly developed, enough to the point where you feel something toward them or about them as you're reading the book. The protagonist is a young boy whose mother leaves him with his aunt and uncle, on their farm, for seemingly no obvious reason, asking only that they care for him until she can come back. But, of course, murder, intrigue, etc., sets in and the boy goes through a number of things before discovering the truth about his mother. Oh, and there's bootlegging involved. And Native Americans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Buried Book [Book]  2017-11-25 18:0

    This is the kind of book that will hold you wanting to read until you are done. The book starts out amazing , and will stay that way. How hard can it be for a young boy to be dropped off by his mom, not knowing if she will ever come back? Then his uncle puts him in school, what would you think, if that was you? You have to feel sorry for Jasper, because right now he feels so alone. That's why you have to read this book , just to search out what happens, you should have fun this one, very good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of Virtues [Book]  2017-12-1 18:2

    I've read this book and consider it a classic and a amazing book for parents or grandparents or aunts and uncles to share with the young ones in their lives. It can be used as a story book to share with kids or as something that a kid can read themselves and learn valuable lessons about life. I have bought this book twice, once for a nephew and again for his daughter. I know she will love this book for a long time and she may even read it to her younger brothers until they are old enough to read it themselves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book Thief [Book]  2018-1-19 18:1

    If you haven't read this book or seen the film adaptation I definitely recommend it. It's written from the perspective of Death about a young girl growing up in Nazi Germany. And if the phrase "written from the perspective of Death" doesn't spark your interest then I'm not sure what will! The author's writing style is a bit unconventional I would say, but in a delightfully refreshing way. I don't wish to spoil anything but this is a seriously amazing book so go read it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book Thief [Book]  2018-1-19 18:1

    I've been teaching this book for 4 years (to 8th graders) and it remains one of my favorites of all time! Very various with "Death" narrating as a sympathetic, compassionate spirit. The prologue can be confusing but don't allow it turn you off--it's Death being quirky and subtly sarcastic, and it's foreshadowing. Love all the characters: Rudy and Liesel's real friendship is special and adorable. Hans is a amazing soul. Even Rosa makes me laugh. I always need a box of tissues toward the end. The film doesn't do the book justice (although, it was beautiful good). Read this book and pass it on to everyone you know!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonder Book [Book]  2018-4-17 18:0

    This book has amazing illustrations and cleverly fun text. Another thumbs up for yet another of Ms. Rosenthal's work. Wonderful!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonder Book [Book]  2018-4-17 18:0

    Different, funny and endearing! My granddaughter loved it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonder Book [Book]  2018-4-17 18:0

    When I first flipped through the book, I was excited to read it to my kids. I wanted to read from cover to cover but found myself skimming which as I look know is exactly what Amy writes in the front of the cover jacket. "You can begin the book up anywhere and read."In A Nutshell: I think this is a brilliant book and really fun to read out loud. There are so a lot of parts of the book I wish to talk about like; Word Play (In Four Acts) "The Bicycle couldn't stand alone (it was two tired)". Bwaahah.AndStop That! Be Quiet! Please Sit Still!! About a small boy who is constantly being told to "Stop that, yada, yada, until the end when he and his father pass an old man rocking on his swing. Dad says, "Shhh, the man is resting." The man says, "Oh don't stop! Be louder! I am so glad that you are here! What a lovely spirit you have! And it brings me such cheer!OrTinkleTinkleIn the SeaDon't look underWhile I pee.....The book is really cute! I expect it to be a classic loved by children as well as r this mom, what makes a amazing children's book, is one that I don't hate reading over and over. The Wonder Book makes the grade.What honey? You wish me to read it again? Ok!Oh that is just my daughter tugging and begging for another read. Got to go!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of James [Book]  2018-3-3 18:0

    An awesome story that actually begins where a lot of stories end. After a serious vehicle accident with his wife Mackenzie at the wheel, the untimely death of Nick Bradford reveals that Nick was never who he appeared to be. And so begins Mackenzie's journey into the unknown after Nick tells Mackenzie in his dying breath: Search ckenzie follows a macabre journey after receiving a letter regarding Nick' s will so she travels to Boston where one surprise after another awaits her. Her quest for the truth leads her into the lives of Cora, Nick' s mother; Ginny & Harrison, Cora' s best mates and each carry horrible secret; secrets about Nick,James and the generations before them. MackenzieThis book hooked me from the beginning and I enjoyed the depth of each character. Mackenzie is determined to search the truth...at any cost!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of James [Book]  2018-3-3 18:0

    What a unbelievable mystery! This story keeps the suspense high and engaging from the first to latest page. Imagine that your husband dies in a vehicle crash. His latest words to you reveal he has a living family you never knew about and his dying words tell you to go there search someone and trust no one. Our heroine makes the story true and as well as search your self biting your nails and cheering her on as each page turns. You search that some people are capable of amazing evil even if their stories were filled with sorrow. The supporting characters are well developed keeping you solidly engaged. This is a well crafted story from beginning to end that leaves you ready to read more from Ellen Green.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of James [Book]  2018-3-3 18:0

    It's not a poor book but for the life of me I can't figure out why it was so necessary to search out what her dead husband was hiding about his past. It was slow paced and I feel like it was going for a gothic "Rebecca" feel. It almost got there but something was lacking. It's hard to place my finger on just what it was. I did completely have fun reading it even if some of the circumstances were a bit forced into the narrative. Well edited and I'd read more from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of Joe [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    Tropper has the ability to make unlikable, failed characters with whom you (eventually) connect and feel a amazing of sympathy for. And he can wallop you with sentences that pierce straight to the heart. I've read three of his books (This is Where I Leave You, One Latest Thing Before I Go, and this one), and I have liked all of them - very much. His books with sad topics (and people), and they're not what I would call 'inspirational,' but they're also not depressing. They create you realize that most people can be given a second possibility at any time in their lives if they will look at themselves honestly, face what's holding them back, forgive what needs forgiving, and move beyond what can't be forgotten.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of Joe [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    Jonathan Tropper has become one of my favorite authors. He's brilliant in the method he depicts his characters, they're all well-rounded (even the minor characters are fully fleshed out) and his stories all have a related arc, but they don't obtain repetitive or boring. That, to me, is the sign of a real novelist. His protagonist always resembles everyone's idea of the "every man" whose life is about to be, or in some cases just has been, colossally wrecked and he is picking up the pieces. You'd think that would create for boring books, but he finds a method to create the formula work time and time again. He's just an awesome author. There are moments where you war back tears, when you laugh out loud, and when you just sit in awe of the brilliance of this writer. Jonathan Tropper is the best. If you haven't read my favorite of his, "This Is Where I Leave You" I implore you to. Then, watch the film they created of it. Although they changed it a lot, it really worked well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of Joe [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    Troppers themes of returning to a childhood home, rekindling a past love, and finding yourself are all show in this earlier book that almost seems to be sowing seeds for what would later become the perfect 'This is Where I Leave You'. Joe Goffman writes a bestselling novel ala Peyton Put that is turned into a blockbuster motion picture smash, that manages to trash half the town. Now, seventeen years later he's returning to the stage of the crime after his father has a stroke. Shifting between his teenage years in the eighties and the present, the alienated writer attempts to piece together what had happened in the past,to what's become of everyone in the present. The book to me, doesn't quite have the finesse of his recent book, but Tropper is a talented writer who has a knack for creating charming, likable characters that are both relatable and winning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Vamps: Official Book []  2019-12-19 19:16

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Vamps: Official Book []  2019-12-19 19:16

    I LOVE it because my Granddaughter is HAPPY & happy with the book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Body Book []  2019-12-23 19:27

    This book is adorable! Pictures are fun and quality of the book is good. I love the lesson this book teaches.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The MCAT Physics Book []  2019-12-23 20:2

    The MCAT is a distant memory for me, but one thing I can clearly remember is how helpful this book was for my try prep. I performed underwhelmingly in physics during undergrad and I didn't learn the concepts well either. However, NOVA physics helped turn physics into my strongest topic on the MCAT. The chapters are short and concise, but teach you what you need to know. The huge number of practice issues this book has also helps cement those concepts with the end I averaged a 12 on the old physical science section on the old AAMC practice MCATs and scored an 11 on the true thing try date. I am more than happy with the results considering how poorly I performed during undergrad physics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The MCAT Physics Book []  2019-12-23 20:2

    I took the Physics AP years before the MCAT and required a thorough review. This was comprehensive, challenging, and clearly written by someone who loves physics. The author makes puns throughout and strings issues together in a method that increases comprehension. I also did the Kaplan Physics book and I strongly prefer the tone of this one. They cover the same material, but for me it was more motivating to study from a text written in the tone of someone who loves and embraces physics rathern than a try company who assumes all pre-meds are scared of the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The MCAT Physics Book []  2019-12-23 20:2

    I hate physics. But this book gives me a sense of comfort. Even though I've never taken an MCAT practice test, I feel that this is very related to the types of questions AND respond choices you'll get. The questions are cleverly created and when you see the correct answer, you will know exactly why you fell into the trap of choosing the appealing but wrong answer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The MCAT Physics Book []  2019-12-23 20:2

    I don't like this book, it has too much detail that you won't need for your MCAT... The only amazing thing that it teaches you how to think about Physics, however it greatly reduces your productivity..... I wish to return it but I have already used it... TBR is not effective either ... USE TBR for passage practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The MCAT Biology Book []  2019-12-23 20:3

    This MCAT review text is deeply lacking compared to other preparation texts on the market. The presentation of the material is very rough and difficult to follow. For those who have fun studying colourful text with diagrams, figures, bold keywords etc.. look elsewhere, this is not your book. (Might I suggest Examkrackers MCAT Biology (Examkrackers) Aside from the presentation, the quality and depth of the material is insufficient to be used as your sole tutorial in preparing for MCAT Biology. I daresay my middle school "Life Science" textbook contained more depth on some topics. Considering the and the quality of alternate preparation texts, I cannot recommend this particular book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The LEGO Trains Book []  2019-12-24 20:12

    I have received my copy and appreciate the effort place into it. The first part is a amazing primer for almost anybody working with LEGO and sort of reminds me of the Master Builder Academy, but condensed into the essentials. The history section is nice and allows people to see where LEGO trains have come from and identify different sets and parts from the 60's on. The part where different techniques for building trains is a boon to all and exceptionally detailed. I love how it's accomplished in the old school way of instructions. All told, an perfect work that will appeal to novices and seasoned builders alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The LEGO Trains Book []  2019-12-24 20:12

    You have to really like Lego trains to have fun this and then again it is still to specific towards certain building techniques only. Doesn't cover entire Lego train history

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of Forces []  2019-12-27 18:42

    As I read through this book I thought 'wow want I had this when I was I high school and college'. The presentation is straightforward, the math solutions are well presented and easily understandable. My issue comes with some of the author's concepts. With math at this level the author should know there is no such thing as centrifugal force (there is inertia and centripetal force) but there it is, even in a title no less. Also the author confuses mass and weight, another relatively primary and necessary distinction. So I ask myself, what other concepts are being misrepresented that I don't know enough about to recognize? Having said that, my opening remarks still hold; straightforward, clear math explanations which is a plus in anybody's book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of Forces []  2019-12-27 18:42

    Amazing introduction to physics of forces.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of Forces []  2019-12-27 18:42

    TECHNICALLY THERE ARE SOME MINOR CONCEPTUAL ERRORS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Library Book []  2019-12-31 18:0

    This is a terrific book, Susan Orlean at her considerable best. Her only peer for nonfiction is John McPhee, in my opinion. If you are a reader, you probably already have a profound attachment to and curiosity about libraries and librarians. Orlean's book will satisfy your curiosity and reaffirm your is book has her signature combination of threads that add up to a whole: we hear about the horrendous fire at the LA main library, we trace the early history of the library and its colourful head librarians, we hear about the problems that face libraries today (homeless users) and we hear about the puzzling self-contradictory man who was accused of but probably did not begin the library fire. Orleans knows that people like to read about other interestisng people, so she switches among library staff, the arson suspect and his family, and current library e also knows that people like to obtain the inside story about institutions and locations we mostly see from the outside as customers or users. So we obtain plenty of both. Sure you probably knew that being able to reserve books over the Internet vastly increased the resources devoted to shipping books from branch to branch, but Orlean makes it concrete by visiting the LA library shipping facility. And so on. As with Orlean, there's not a word out of put or a non-telling if you care about libraries at all, this is the book for you. Perhaps introducing each chapter with a few catalog entries (I almost said catalog cards, but there are no such things any more) is a bit cute, but it doesn't really obtain in the way. And if you thought her previous book about Rin Tin Tin wasn't up to her best, don't worry. This one definitely is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Library Book []  2019-12-31 18:0

    I would have never believed that libraries could be so fascinating. In addition to informing us of all the library’s multi-faceted dimensions, Orlean tells the riveting story of the fire that destroyed the LA Library and the find for who or what started it. Beautifully written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of Mastery []  2019-12-31 18:45

    I've been reading/working with this book for 2 weeks, have read the previous books also. The basic thing I love about this work is its direct experiential impact---while reading I feel increased energy (warmth, tingling, expansiveness esp in the chest, lightness). The exercises seem to be sensitizing or conditioning me to a higher ongoing level of energy receptivity and expression. Esp with this recent book, I feel this heightened sense more and more throughout my routine everyday stuff, in the daily me not just the meditating me.....I really trust this work and it's channel Paul, it's not at all about relinquishing one's power to a guru but rather about opening one's own capacity in profound ways for direct knowing. I started a study group because I wanted companions in doing this work and it was a relief to know I would not have to do any proselytizing (not that I'm capable of that anyway), that the work would speak to each person as a living teaching for their needs and indeed, the group continues to grow.......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Jazz Theory Book []  2020-1-6 19:3

    Coming from a self-taught background and having played keyboard/synth in rock bands for the past 10 years, I thought I would revisit the study of 'piano' properly and with due diligence. There were obvious gaps in my theory and my technique had disintegrated over the years, so when researching a methodology for approaching the piano I came across Tag Levine's 'Jazz Theory' and found the Holy Grail. At the time I even contemplated ironing out my 'education' by enrolling in a Bachelor of Music, however when I saw the content of this book and the robust approach it takes I knew that my plan was to devour this book; study it, apply it, absorb it, but above all, practice, practice, practice. This book is virtually a Melody degree in itself. With the advent of Youtube, I can check out each jazz standard example given, played by a multitude of brilliant musicians; this also helps with technique as I can watch the pianists hands/fingers to see what they’re up to. Overall, the is this, and I'm applying this to myself at the moment and have done for the latest 12 months; if you follow this book, page by page, review periodically, practise your butt off (3 hrs everyday minimum) transpose everything into every key, and basically, suck this book like a sponge, you'll be as amazing as any decent jazz piano major from any melody college. Don't believe me? Prove it to yourself by doing the following:1. Obtain this book2. Study it3. Practise the examples in all keysYou'll then be able to see what the difference is in 12 months’ time; your jazz knowledge and technique will exponentiate and it will blow your socks off, including your fellow musicians in your band/trio/ensemble and you’ll be a well-rounded musician.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Jazz Theory Book []  2020-1-6 19:3

    I just received this book yesterday and I'm already hooked, it also came in two days too! Too long have I gone playing piano for jazz bands and jazz choirs not having a amazing understanding of melody theory. I plan on going over this book during my summer vacation. This book has been recommended to me by several established guitar players, honestly, it's going to be lots of work but as Levine said in the introduction.....only 1% is magic, and 99% is the work you place into learning jazz theory. Honestly really excited to go through this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Diabolo Book []  2020-1-10 19:14

    If you are fresh to the diabolo and are looking for some support on what to do, then Todd's book is an perfect choice. This book has very clear explanations of the basics, yet still contains enough advanced ideas to hold you busy for quite some time. It also is the only instructional book I have found with a fairly comprehensive history of the art, including pictures ranging from the Diabolo Craze of the early 1900s to shots of modern performers. If you're interested in learning more about the diabolo than just tricks, this book is definitely worth picking up.If you're looking for more advanced diabolo tricks than Todd's book has, then you should check out Donald Grant's series of books (published by Circustuff, and unfortunately not available on -- check any juggling prop vendor, they carry them.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Softball Drill Book []  2020-1-10 19:20

    If you're looking for a comprehensive book with practical drills, this is your book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Softball Drill Book []  2020-1-10 19:20

    Exactly what I thought I was getting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Softball Drill Book []  2020-1-10 19:20

    Nothing fresh here. I guess it's okay if you've never coached before.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Handbalancing Book []  2020-1-11 18:58

    Love the helpful hints in this book, definitely going to use what I learned here! Highly recommend! Buy it, you won’t be sorry!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Handbalancing Book []  2020-1-11 18:58

    This book is awesome, super helpful and informative for hand balancing but with plenty of stories to hold it from being dry and overly technical. The pictures are really amazing as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Poker Joke Book []  2020-1-11 19:17

    Amazing Book I love Mine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Poker Joke Book []  2020-1-11 19:17

    poker is a android game which you hold on playing but you will never obtain bored, i love this game. This book has all the important rules and tricks to victory a android game of poker. whenever i have to play poker, i always used to read this book, it gives a reason to play. The book is very easy and is written in very easy language.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Poker Joke Book []  2020-1-11 19:17

    Well, I'm not exactly a poker pro or anything, and a couple of the jokes did go over my head, but 99% of them were beautiful good. I didn't really obtain some of the jokes about competition poker, but the rest I got and I liked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Quotable Book Lover []  2020-1-3 18:2

    Delightful! Love browsing it! Almost every page has something you wish to remember to quote. A gem of a book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Quotable Book Lover []  2020-1-3 18:2

    I'm a fool for collecting quotes from popular people, and I have a huge computer file with my favorites. (Then I can apparently spontaneously add a bon mot to any e-mail conversation and look ever-so-clever.) As a writer and avid reader, naturally quotes about those topics are most dear to my ever, such book collections seem to come in one of two unwelcome forms. They are either dry and pedantic (more historical than enlightening, suitable only for a boring commencement speech) or lame (with the same quotes appearing in collection after collection). Lord knows that I have enough evidence of this on my e Quotable Book Lover escapes these traps, and I'm glad I grabbed it off a discount rack a couple of years ago. It's organized in ten chapters: In praise of books; on writing; autobiography and biography; reading; libraries; literacy; censorship and the destruction of books; publishing and publishers; literature; collecting books. A few sections have subsections, such as "Writing to heal."The quotes themselves range from deep thoughtful items ("Nature and books belong to the eyes that see them"--Ralph Waldo Emerson) to fun fluffy comments ("A publisher who writes is like a cow in a milk bar"--attributed to Arthur Koestler). While of course there are some I've seen before (how can one NOT quote Tag Twain?), the true joy of this 200+ page book is that it has lots of quotes I've never seen elsewhere. I'm tempted to write out a few more to present them off (and there I go, with my head down in this small book for another ten minutes, chuckling and nodding and thinking Hmmm) but if you know the one I'd randomly pick, you'd probably obtain cranky with e result, though, is a excellent small book for bathroom reading, or to sit on a writer's desk for inspiration. This one about writing, for instance, may obtain me through the day: "You don't say, 'I've done it!' You come, with a kind of horrible desperation, to realize that this will do."--Anthony Burgess

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Moon Book []  2020-1-18 20:16

    Amazing informational text to discover part by part along with a book such as the Magic Tree House Book Midnight On The Moon. Like most informational texts for young kids with any complexity, it is best for a teacher to share parts of the book at a time and then each time to review such as "Before we read this part and this part, and today we are going to focus on this part.) Best features are the section on the phases of the moon and the section on gravity and distances between the moon, sun, and earth. Weakest is the part on tides. As with all of Gail Gibbons' books, her background research is very solid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Moon Book []  2020-1-18 20:16

    I got this book to go with the Uncle Milton Moon in My Room, and I'm glad I did. The moon toy is a light-up moon that hangs on the wall and lights up with a remote control. I use this book as a bedtime storybook along with the 'moon' on the wall, to teach my grandson about phases of the moon, tides, satellites, and the solar system, eclipses and other stuff. We also read the book when we look at the true moon through our telescope. It's simple to understand, visually appealing, and interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of Pirates []  2020-1-18 20:17

    Have you ever asked yourself why stories of pirates have captured our imagination the method they do? By all accounts they were a brutal despicable lot who visited their terror on land and sea with deadly ferocity. These were not the Robin Hoods of the sea but rather two legged sharks who attacked without hesitation or conscience. Was it their swashbuckling independence, their sense of adventure, the pragmatic surrender to the dark side or something else which speaks to some part of our own nature?Ultimately as with every evil in this globe the seeds we sow eventually catch up with in some method and Howard Pyles narrative on Pirates illustrates that truth so well. You’ll recognize some of the popular names in this tale like Blueskin, Scarfield, and Blackbeard. Other stories like Captain Brand, Jack Ballister and the Marooners may not be so rsonally, I enjoyed the history as it similar to early American. I frankly never realized the terror pirates visited on the early American settlers nor the near impunity with which they operated for so a lot of years. Even if you aren’t enthralled with pirates the stories in the book provide a vivid and often unknown picture of early American. I enjoyed the stories immensely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of Pirates []  2020-1-18 20:17

    Amazing historical Pirate tales, with insightful history. Description did not indicate any language except English, and by golly.. it IS in English!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of Pirates []  2020-1-18 20:17

    attractive book and art

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of Mysteries []  2020-1-16 14:38

    Not familiar with this author but not I am going to look for his other works. This book is set up as a one year devotional with a various lesson/topic for each day, with scripture references and a everyday app "mission". It links Jewish tradition with Christian beliefs that never occurred to me before. It also is teaching me some Hebrew words and how they relate. It's set up as a teacher giving a student lessons and it reminds me of the TV series, Kung Fu. I hold expecting the teacher to say "Well done, Grasshopper". An informative book that I search myself reading more than one lesson at a time. This book will be useful to anyone wanting a closer walk with God.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book of Mysteries []  2020-1-16 14:38

    A 5 star rating doesn't even start to rate this book. Jonathan Cahn sent it out of the ballpark with this devotional style book. The book can be read clear thru, but is really designed to be used each day for 365 days. His mastery of Jewish history/lifestyle , the nuances of the Hebrew language is wonderful. A lot of 'mysteries' seem to apply or interest me more than others, but all are very insightful into your understanding of just how MYSTERIOUS GOD has/can/and will be thru the ages How GOD has been involved with mankind thru the ages comes right up to us today. I have this as a hard copy, and on my Kindle application and have given several as gifts. I highly recommend this book. My whole life has been in the church and 4 years in bible school, and I'm still learning fresh things about GOD and his love for mankind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Bottoming Book []  2020-1-16 14:57

    Every now and then, over the course of the year and a quarter that I've been exploring BDSM, I've stumbled across a excellent gem: an author who voices my own unspoken thoughts more clearly than I ever thought possible. Having spent over two decades ashamed of my own need and ultimately isolated from my sexuality, I cannot overstate the value of these small glimpses into other minds that think like mine. Polly Peachum's lovely essay "The Fragrant Dust" leaves me exhilarated and stunned with recognition. Miria Hunter and Yaldah Tovah have written some of the finest essays you'll ever read on the dynamics of consensual Master/slave relationships and the psychology of rhaps it was a mistake to pick up "The Fresh Bottoming Book" looking for more of the same. After all, such a excellent meeting of the minds is a rare thing. I've learned from and enjoyed plenty of articles that weren't entirely on my wavelength. But here was a whole book on the experience of bottoming, a book that professes on page 1 to be "a celebration of sensational submissives and marvelous masochists . . . of those who love to struggle and serve and shout and submit . . . of bottoms, submissives, captives, slaves, pets and all the attractive recipients who ever peopled a kinky imagination." I hoped that here was a book that would support me understand my own sometimes mystifying needs and desires.And there were some passages in the book that did exactly that. There's a list in Chapter 2 of emotions that a person might want to experience in-scene, and along with such expected stuff as "helplessness," "lust," "humiliation," and "being nurtured," I was pleasantly astonished to explore "martyrdom," "pathos," "resentment," "sadness." Rarely, if ever, had I seen such emotions treated as potentially normal and desirable parts of the BDSM experience, and yet they figured often in my fantasies as part of an essentially cathartic psychodrama. Obviously, seeing as how Easton and Hardy saw fit to contain them in the list, there are other people who have the same needs I do to venture into the realm of quiet, dark emotions.Unfortunately, such moments of joyous connection were rare. Through most of the book I had the disconcerting feeling that I was waiting for something that was just out of reach, promised and even sampled, but never actually attained. I wanted to read about the psychology of submission, while the authors seemed more focused on the erotic thrills of play. Easton and Hardy seem to expect their readers to engage in scenes of limited duration, with a dozens of partners, for the purpose of mutual erotic gratification. If you're involved in, or looking for, a relationship based on total power exchange, internal enslavement, and/or consensual nonconsent, you won't search much of use in these pages beyond what you'd obtain in any general-interest BDSM book (there are a handful of references to 24/7 D/s in these pages, but ultimately nothing of substance). If you have fun playing at being a slave, you'll love this book. If you really wish to BE a slave, the constant focus on YOUR rights, YOUR power, YOUR gratification, may be more than a small disconcerting.I could easily have given this book four stars, in spite of its flaws. After all, it is presented, according to the title at least, as a tutorial to bottoming, not to submission or enslavement. There are far more play bottoms or part-timers out there than there are dedicated 24/7 lifestylers, and Easton and Hardy might well be commended for sticking to what they know rather than trying to tackle a subject with which neither has any particular experience (both authors are switches, and Hardy actually leans more to the "top" end of the spectrum). However, since one of the purposes of this book is to support novice bottoms accept themselves, I couldn't quite forgive a couple of brief passages that actually seem to disparage 24/7 relationships. On page 30, Easton and Hardy tell us that "[t]he desire you may have to be utterly bottom, to be operated by and operated on by another, to be very small, to be owned . . . is not reasonable." I found this very disturbing, as did several of my friends. After struggling for years with this strange and shameful desire to be truly and profoundly owned, the latest thing we need is to be told by our fellow BDSM'ers that we're irrational and unreasonable. I read this sentence with only a twinge of uncertainty and a amazing of annoyance, but if I had picked up this book a year earlier, I likely would have come away from it in despair that I was disturbingly deviant even by the standards of folks who like to wear leather and hang out in dungeons.If you are a play bottom, this might be the most useful book you'll ever read. If you're a slave at heart, however, although you may search a few valuable nuggets scattered among these pages, I definitely recommend that you start your literary explorations elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Zoology Coloring Book []  2020-1-16 15:42

    Not as advertized. The cover shows that this would be animal skeletal learning but it is not. Pictures are fuzzy and unclear what is being shown. waste of time and money

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Zoology Coloring Book []  2020-1-16 15:42

    One of my favorite science coloring books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Benzo Book []  2020-1-15 23:13

    Wonderfully informative! A must read for anyone suffering the effects of post acute benzo withdrawal, not to mention anyone I the healthcare and mental healthcare industry. This mans private story hits home in so a lot of ways, and his no nonsense explanation of the devastating effects of benzodiazepines on the mind and body is profound.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The I Am Book []  2020-1-16 9:24

    I personally know this author. She was one of my yoga instructors when I lived in southern California.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The I Am Book []  2020-1-16 9:24

    Bought this book for my kids and I think it would create a amazing bonus as well. As an educator, I have seen kids struggle with self esteem and confidence issues. This book is a unbelievable method to support kids see all the amazing in themselves and the globe around them. Positive affirmations can create such an wonderful difference for children, so I highly recommend this book. The notice is deep and well thought out by the author, but kids will also love the fun language and colorful illustrations. Unbelievable book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The I Am Book []  2020-1-16 9:24

    This is a brilliantly written and illustrated. The mirror is placed so your kid can see their reflection as they repeat the affirmation. Love this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The EARTH Book []  2020-1-16 9:25

    Oh how I love this book! It's not too far to the hippie side or to the first globe priveledge side. It's right in the middle, excellent for kids, telling them to be amazing stewards of their environment in little and huge ways. The pictures are interesting and my children were "reading" it to me after a few times. I got this as a fun and inexpensive retirement bonus for a mate who was eager to go on his next adventure across the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The EARTH Book []  2020-1-16 9:25

    As with other books for little kids by Todd Parr, The EARTH book is a delight in words and pictures. It explains in easy language some necessary ideas about the earth and engenders a love of the planet in little children. Every parent is encouraged to obtain this book and others by Parr and read them to their children. Pre-schools would do well to have these books available as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hedgehog Coloring Book [App]  2019-5-11 21:28

    awsome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Urantia Book [App]  2019-10-10 13:36

    Its intersting but as a believer who has the holy spirit I dont think its bringing depth into Yeshua's hero as messaiah or speaks sincerly and in depth about the not looking for a western point of view which its foundation is based in s more than just the Malkizedek line,lets talk about the chosen ones.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386