Read the ghost reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the ghost reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Files 5 [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    I can't believe everything that has happened. It was just... there's no words I can say to describe exactly how I feel. I won't post any spoilers because it's always better to read and explore for yourself what happens. Definitely hands down the best horror supernatural book series I've ever read! I'm so sad to see it come to an end but at the same time happily excited to see what else is to come next! I highly highly recommend this series. It has created me a fan of Author Apryl Baker. She really is an awesome writer! Absolutely enjoyed reading this story that's for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Files 5 [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    The conclusion of the Ghost Files series is bittersweet. Mattie has been through so much tragedy in such a short period of time, however she has remained steadfast in her convictions. Her love of family and her will to hold them safe is extremely evident in this book.I highly recommend this book. It is extremely well written, the characters are this book, we search out who will keep Mattie’s heart, Eli or Dan. Also, Mattie is facing the fallen angel who has been collecting children. We also search out what the final part of Mattie’s heritage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Map []  2020-1-18 20:27

    This would be a five star book if the latest 30 pages hadn't drifted into a conversation on nuclear weapons that is only tangentially similar to the book itself. Anyone who has ever taken an epidemiology class has heard of John Snow and the Broad Road Pump, but this was a much more detailed account. In the same spirit of the Microbe Hunters, Steven Johnson puts his readers in the mind of the subjects. The quotes are true the thoughts inferred, but the story comes to life in a method a more traditional biographical or timeline approach can never do. Whether you care about cholera outbreaks in Victorian London or not, this is an interesting story about two determined men, public health, and how much town life has and hasn't changed.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the ghost or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Map []  2020-1-18 20:27

    This book was mostly very good. The parts that focus on the find for answers on the cholera epidemic and the urban planning of London are absolutely fascinating and kept me turning pages. However, interspersed are some chapters where the author muses about other subjects that don't apply to the book. I found myself skipping chunks of these because they ramble on and on. This book would have benefited from stricter editing. There are several parts that are repetitious. An editor could have chop about 80 pages out of this book and it would have been better. It felt like the publisher told the author to stretch the content and fluff it up which decreased the quality. Overall however, if you have fun British or medical history, this is worth reading and very interesting. Just prepared to skim a few chapters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Map []  2020-1-18 20:27

    The Ghost Map, by Steven Johnson, is very close to a excellent book. The book describes the birth of modern epidemiology as it arose in response to a virulent outbreak of cholera in a particular 1854 London neighborhood. If you, unlike me, are not horribly enthralled by cholera or nerdily swoon at epidemiology, this has the potential to be a very dry read. And, in fact, going into this book I already knew the story of this particular outbreak of cholera because I’d read about it in much less gripping books about Victorian medicine. What makes The Ghost Map different, and what makes it the kind of book that I now wish to thrust into the unsuspecting hands of everyone I know, is that it does a remarkable job contextualizing the outbreak such that you, as a modern reader who likely has no direct experience of cholera, understands the absolute terror the Londoners felt in this outbreak. You feel the visceral urgency that comes with that terror, the poor need to unravel what the horrible riddle that was ch of the book follows Dr. Jon Snow, who is an interesting historical figure in his own right. A pioneer of anesthesiology, Jon Snow also had a fascination with cholera. It was he who, without the aid of developed germ theory, deduced that cholera must be waterborne and traced the outbreak back to a particular water pump on Broad Street. The Ghost Map has shades of narrative non-fiction, just enough to draw Jon Snow and the other players as true people, complete people with thoughts and tragic flaws and beating hearts. The book never hints fully over into narrative non-fiction, restraining itself enough that it does not speak for these historical figures, which I appreciated.But to say that this is a book about Jon Snow’s prodigious scientific contributions is to give it short shrift. The true strength of the book is that it takes this single narrative thread—Jon Snow’s proto-epidemiological investigations into the 1854 cholera outbreak—and locates it in a myriad of nested lenses. This narrative thread is explored from the lens of the microbial cholera itself, describing cholera’s life cycle and the method cholera adapted to the fresh context of a dense and dirty human metropolis. This narrative thread is explored from the sociological lens of why Snow’s waterborne theory had to war so hard to gain traction versus the classist and Social Darwinist competing miasmatic theory of cholera transmission. Ultimately, the unifying element of the book is that Stevenson frames the 1854 cholera outbreak in terms of waste recycling—he starts the book with descriptions of the London underclasses who survived by compiling and moving and disposing of the mountains of human waste that Victorian London produced. He frames microbes as monsters whose waste products ultimately gave rise to multicellular monsters like ourselves. It is a fascinating, cyclical framing device that allows the reader to understand just how smoothly all the pieces fit together.If you are interested in medicine, or the human body, or biological systems, or cityscapes, or Victorian England or just really amazing non-fiction I cannot recommend this book enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Town [App]  2019-10-10 21:52

    A mostly enjoyable puzzle adventure game. A small hard in a couple of locations with the usual too much backwards & forwards traveling. Interesting setting though & it plays well enough. A little note on graphical glitches... The trunk in the wall - it's lock is shown on the ground b4 you knock the wall in. Plus, in Canyons ( think it's zone 2/3) is that little people in the foreground, left of the tree? The right looks like a galleon ship in drydock by a jetty (probably my imagination that one) 🤔

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Town [App]  2019-10-10 21:52

    A small tougher than the previous ones but I still enjoyed it!! Y'all are my favorite developer; don't wait so long to release the next game!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Town [App]  2019-10-10 21:52

    Large black band covering half the screen ruins the experience. Ugly setting, too much running around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Town [App]  2019-10-10 21:52

    It an amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blackwell Ghost 4 []  2020-3-30 21:22

    This is not a "five mates went to beach for the weekend and gore happened" type of movie. This is a "one guy spends the night in a haunted house and gets legitimately scared" type of movie. The attention to detail was beautiful amazing. I can't wait for another installment to search out how the ghosts change after this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    York: The Clockwork Ghost []  2020-1-29 8:54

    What a unbelievable novel for adults or middle school kids. A fun adventure in an alternate Fresh York.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giving Up The Ghost []  2020-1-25 19:26

    I can't possibly hate on Mr. Walter in these musically depraved times, but uh yeah, Giving Up The Ghost kind of sums it up. The Ghost being the funk that Mr. Walter was helping to hold alive. The 'Giving Up' on keeping it true and organic, in favor of bowing to the Yamaha's eletronic sounds and bert's beauty is Rhodes, Clavinet, electric paino etc - stretching out in the studio with a wall of keys in front of him, freaking on each one like a angry scientist. Ain't no need for this dude to is album isn't all bad. The grooves are tight and the rhythm usually has bottom. But I'd definitely recommend starting at the 1st 20th Congress Album or his first ever solo record with Gary Bartz.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blackwell Ghost 2 []  2020-1-25 21:31

    What about the teeth though? You just left us hanging.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blackwell Ghost 2 []  2020-1-25 21:31

    I watched (and left a review) the first one for the second time latest night. Part one was a small more believable if being passed off as real. This one (whole fun and spooky) is a small over the top. I’ve been investigating for a very long time and NEVER has that much happened in one put ever in my experience. I’ve done them all. Lizzie Borden, eastern state penitentiary, Fort Mifflin, Gettysburg, Salem etc…. And nothing has ever happened like that. Not saying it can’t. But…. Small bit too much all at one time. This is not a knock. Just my opinion. The one question that bothers me though. The record player kept “coming on by itself “ and clearly there’s a GoPro positioned right at the knob but…. We never obtain to see the dial turn on it’s own? Hmm…. Anyway, definitely fun and spooky. Would recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blackwell Ghost 3 []  2020-1-25 21:31

    I love his style of paranormal doentary. No ghost box, no infra red camera. It's really creepy. I don't think this 3rd part is true but it's entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Slept Over []  2020-1-26 22:9

    We obtain both Cal’s and Dewey’s points of view, alternating with each chapter. Dual first person POV’s, at that. Not an simple thing to, not just to pull off but, create it feel right. By the end of chapter two, I already felt like I had a handle on who these guys are while, at the same time, not having a clue where this would all end up. I mean, there’s a ghost (Mac) and he’s not exactly on the shy and quiet side of things. Nor is he very knowledgeable about how to be a ghost. Then again, he doesn’t seem to care, either. He just wants, well, Cal. Dewey just might have something to say about that, as does ornton knows these guys so well and relays it with confidence, which then translates to humor of the giggling, guffawing, and snorting varieties. It also lends itself to warmth and heart reflected in all of the characters, despite everyone’s flaws. This is another thing Thornton does so well: placing very ordinary, in a relatable sense, people in cirtances that more than border on the abnormal, constantly threatening to – oh heck, who am I kidding? The line is definitely crossed. In this case, it’s the paranormal that breeds disbelief, confusion, heart and e dialogue, the dialogue, the dialogue! Thornton knows how to write conversations that work. In a lot of a story, when dialogue goes on for a couple of pages or more without any identifiers – names, facial expressions, emotional context – it’s simple to lose track of who the heck is saying what. Not here, not with Cal and Dewey. Not ever when Mac is starts off, with Mac following…~ * ~ ”You dumped me!”“I don’t see why we have to dwell on that, it’s in the past and we’re together now.”“We’re not together. You’re dead.”“I’ll grant you it’s a mixed marriage of sorts.” ~ * ~This is one of a lot of highlights I created while reading this unbelievable e fabulously entertaining dialogue is between all of the characters, actually. Some of my favorite scenes, where I laughed the most, were the ones that involved all of the theater group members. The whole ankle discussion? I just snorted e attraction between Cal and Dewey is instant but it does smolder once it begins. Absolutely delicious. In some moments, they both behaved and felt like teenagers, whether sneaking a snog or just feeling a bit giddy from the excitement and enjoyment they’re of the largest components of this story is heart. How much, or not so much, some people have, and show. All of the various ways it can be expressed. It goes hand in hand so lovely and lovingly with the humor and self-awareness both Cal and Dewey possess.~ * ~ His kisses felt like the ocean, waves that ebbed and flowed, sometimes crashing versus me, other times tender and tickling. ~ * ~Yep, mature people behaving awkwardly, bravely, stupidly and, ultimately, honestly.And the epilogue! I’m not sure it could have been done any other way.I commend you, Sir Marshall Thornton, you write the people I know, and I love it. May we please have some more, especially of Cal and Dewey? I feel there’s a goldmine in that little city just waiting to be dug out, examined and enjoyed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Slept Over []  2020-1-26 22:9

    I really liked this story. I found it hilarious and really engaging. Cal and Dewey and the side characters were all delightful, even Mac. The narrative voice really worked for me. There were a lot of passages in the book that I just wanted to read out loud to someone because it was so funny.Unfortunately, this desperately needs some proofreading. There were a lot of typos and misused words (e.g. your/you're, passed/past, insure/ensure, throws/throes). There were also several instances of apostrophe and quotation tag misusage, as well as a few sentences that didn't create sense. All of this pulled me out of the story. I really expect better no matter what kind of book I'm reading, but especially from a publisher at such a high price point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Ghost People []  2020-7-16 20:9

    it's what they were called when I was a kid living in the deep south. Watching this now as an adult I truly believe these particular church members truly had the Holy Spirit within them. I wonder about the kids and babies who were there and where they are now and what do they believe. I for one believe in the trinity. Not the snake preachers. I always thought if you place a bunch of people together to sing they couldn't support but sound lovely, this doentary has proved me wrong. I could not hardly handle the poor ear aching singing. But I did appreciate their faith. Although they repeated several times that they love ALL people of all color yet I did not see one person of another color. I was invited once to attend a church where they prayed in tongue and it was not for me. I was very uncomfortable. It was very much like this where everyone just kinda convulsed or laid down all jerking and speaking in tongue and I just left after about ten minutes. The man who invited me was very upset when I saw him again, but it was something I just could not handle. Just like when I was invited to attend a Buddha church, I defiantly did not believe what they were tryin to convince me was real so again I left. The co-worker who invited me never talked to me again. I believe to each his own, if you don't like what I believe that's fine with me, we don't all need to agree. But we still can be cordial.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Ghost People []  2020-7-16 20:9

    This is a unbelievable film. In addition to looking at religious practices seldom seen outside of Appalachia, it's a wondrous trip back in time. I spent part of my childhood in Eastern Kentucky; this movie shows life just as it was in the 1960s. Isolated. Insular. An accent & figures of speech found only in the mountains of Appalachia (makes me think of my Nana). The people are special. Hardworking. Filled with faith. Misguided? Maybe, maybe not. The movie isn't here to proselytize or to mock; it easy tells a easy story. For this reason, I'd say it's a diamond among doentaries; it doents & doesn't indoctrinate. PS: One side thing stands out; nobody is obese. Nobody *was* back in those days, and it's sad how that has changed, especially in economically disadvantaged locations where the handicaps of metabolic disease are the *last* thing anyone needs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Ghost People []  2020-7-16 20:9

    Awesome Christian film about the power of the Holy Spirit!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Super Tiny Ghost []  2020-9-23 19:6

    Bought this book as a Halloween bonus for my granddaughter. Bought an additional copy to donate to her school library. Delightful story that is age appropriate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghost On The Canvas []  2021-1-5 19:51

    Bought this the other night for obvious reasons. It feels like another piece of my youth has been ripped away. I can't think of another album of his that I've bought since I was 8 or 9 years old. This is beautiful stunning. Far more so when you consider he was ~76 when he recorded it and had known he had Alzheimer's for a couple years. It really blew me away. It's that good. Can't believe that I'm listening to a 76 year old voice on this. It's not a country album. It transcends that like only a few folks can do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghost On The Canvas []  2021-1-5 19:51

    AMAZING album! I feel a shamed that as the years went by for me that I had forgotten about this talented man. The radio doesn't play his melody so it is simple to forget what a amazing story teller he was over the years. Campbell went through a lot of tumultuous times during his career-being riddled with alcohol problems and domestic violence accusations. He was a easy country boy from the south, raised with solid morals and values that kept him centered in his melody choices. To see him war Alzheimer's and how it is robbed him of his mind is so sad. I am grateful that his family banded together to tease out this latest album-a real bonus to his fans for sure. Attractive compilation of meaningful songs in that familiar voice of Glen that we all remember from years past. Thank you to ALL who saw that he could squeeze out one more album. I think this is the best one of all of his career. And it's a shame that the radio stations nation wide do not see this...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Haunting: Ghost Horror []  2021-1-15 18:58

    Australian author Raymond M Hall, born in Es, England and lived in Mistley, and spent his evolving career in different occupations including the police force. He now lives and writes in Fresh South Wales, Australia.Raymond writes with a style that demands admiration and commands our attention. The manner in which he blends bifurcated time frames and characters locations the story of success and career changes and love stories into the realm of the paranormal - and for a story with the title ‘The Haunting’ this approach works very of Raymond’s a lot of powerful attributes as a writer is the manner in which he sculpts his characters. Of the several necessary characters in this book, note how he introduces Sebastian: ‘Sebastian required an interest, something to take his mind off melody altogether. Relaxing once again into travel mode, he mulled over the things he was capable of and settled on a past hobby he had as a teenager. His father had been a builder with not one musical bone in his body, and mother was a attractive woman, but again no musical talent. Sebastian had no idea where his musical ability derived, perhaps some distant antecedent? His parents had been killed together in a street accident over twenty years before, just when his career [email protected]#$%!&ing the heights. He remembered helping his father when he was younger and enjoyed spending time around building sites, especially renovation projects. He thought at one time he would follow in his father’s footsteps, but that was before his old melody teacher had realised the hidden talent he possessed in his fingers. A scholarship had developed, and things had progressed rapidly. He had won just about every award that was winnable and held honorary degrees from melody colleges worldwide.’But for a very brief summary of this long book the following synopsis captures highlights – ‘Sebastian Carmichael is one of the world's greatest concert pianists, but he feels a fresh life awaits him when the strain of performing becomes too much. A trip to the countryside sees him take on the challenge of a run down property in Lincolnshire, a disused bakery, and he can't wait to obtain to grips with renovating the sadly neglected building. However, it seems he is not the only occupant and is forced to come to terms with his unwelcome guests. The past meets the show as he struggles to create his fresh found venture a success, particularly when he encounters a fresh love, the mysterious Briony.’Tremendously satisfying writing and character/time interplay create this a book to treasure. Think Poe, Doyle, King…Grady Harp, November 17

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost In You []  2021-1-17 19:13

    80s melody cant go wrong

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost In You []  2021-1-17 19:13

    Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghost the Ghosters [App]  2021-3-8 13:28

    Veryy veryy nice android game for android device 😘😘😘😘😘

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghost the Ghosters [App]  2021-3-8 13:28

    Very amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    Any updates going to be coming? I love this Application but the software is getting old x

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    Whoever posted more than one star for this application is a damn liar trying to obtain $5 out of people for nothing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    I have had some really amazing results with this app. Have found very high readings when close to cable wires, not electrical, but still this application works, thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    The only application I use consistently, test out others but always come back to this one. the longer you use it the better it gets!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    Like it but no directions?if so where?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    does not allow me see images in files folder

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    One of my favorite para apps. Want leds rotated with camera and it recognized cameras low light setting. Also flash stays on like torch vs strobing during snaps. Hold up amazing work Ed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    Never takes any photos.. and I paid 4$ and tried to contact the creator but I guess they don't care..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    Well I must admit it does do what it says. Still playing around with it. I actually did catch something that looks like a face in a few photos. May be a reflection though. Seems like a amazing application that does exactly as stated thus I give it 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    Worked as well as the spirit light and definetly works a lot better than the latest set of ghost camera and evp sensors I had downloaded. I will most likely be using this and other paratools as my go to equipment, as they are very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    I downloaded this application because my best mate gets awesome results on her htc evo 3d, however, when i downloaded it, it doesn't take any pictures. I've tried everything I can think of... help?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    I caught something on the EVP, and I will never forget what I heard.. scary items

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    I am excited to begin using it, all of them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    I'm just loving this app! Well done paratools.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    Really works

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    Amazing application with a superb response team...thanks Ed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    Perfect app! The best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    Cool it works I like it. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    Still learning the app...but....fun!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Files 5 [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    This is a amazing ending to the series. The characters will be missed. Apryl Baker truly out did herself with the recent Ghost Files book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Files 5 [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    What an ending!!! So much of Apryl Bakers writing style keeps you on the edge of your seat. I have truly loved this series. I am sad to see it come to an end; but at the same time excited to see what comes next. I won't give spoilers here just read the series I guarantee you will fall in love!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Live Ghost [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:52

    Another fine short from the boys at their peak, this time stuck between a rock and a hard place, trying their best to avoid both an poor boss and a vindictive squad that they tricked into becoming fellow sailors. A fine supporting squad create this needed viewing for comedy buffs of the period.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    York: The Clockwork Ghost []  2020-1-29 8:54

    Amazing book. Well written with clear hero development.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blackwell Ghost 4 []  2020-3-30 21:22

    This is one of my top 2 "found footage" series. Even though it's not really found footage. Turner Clay or Clay Turner has masterfully opened up a fresh direction in a genre that has sadly found a standard format and just keeps spitting out the same movies over and over. Just 1 guy. Small, creepy house. Whether it's "real" or not, doesn't matter to me. I thoroughly have fun the BG series and will continue to watch as this recent storyline unfolds. I think there's room for a lot of more movies based on Lightfoot. There was some genuinely eerie moments in this movie and I was thrilled to see the 4th installment. The only complaint I have about the movie is the phone call from his wife. Yes, he was being a bit of a tool by asking her to skip out on her sisters wedding in favor of babysitting him. But, the whole screaming at him about spending the $$ out of their savings didn't need to be included. It added nothing to the movie. Other than that, I loved loved loved it! Hold up the amazing work Turner or Clay or whatever your name is. When is #5???

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Map []  2020-1-18 20:27

    I really have fun non-fiction books about epidemics and history. I enjoyed parts of this book for that reason. What I didn't like was reading the same thing over and over - it became quite annoying. This author seems so impressed with his own ideas and prose that he cannot support pounding the reader over the head with the same content multiple times. He reuses certain phrases so frequently, I found myself gritting my teeth when I ran into yet another instance. A amazing editor would have stripped the redundancy from the text and left the book about half as long.I also didn't much care for the flight of fancy at the end. It was a completely off-topic, unsupported ramble that one might encounter at a tail party when everyone's had a few - I did not expect or wish to search it in a book that's supposed to be about a cholera epidemic.If this book was edited, the author should consider employing a various editor who will be honest with him about his repetitive and gushy writing style. Finishing this text was a slog.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Map []  2020-1-18 20:27

    I love historical stories that manage to search themselves in a network of tangents that always interconnect to each other, and this book is the best one I have found for that. I originally bought the book because I am a map maker and wanted to know more about the popular Cholera Map that is also considered the first use of GIS ysis. I instead got a ridiculously unbelievable ride learning about so a lot of subjects that by the time I was finished, I felt like I had learned so much more than just about the map that was created. The author is witty and has a lot of passion for what he is talking about and it shows in his book. It was simple to read (unless you are queasy around death... then it may not be super simple to read, a lot of people die) and I enjoyed every chapter to the degree that I had to fill everyone in around me with what was going on in the book as I was going along. This is probably one of the top recommended books I ever have for people who are curious about just learning anything and everything about how the globe works and is connected in the strangest ways.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Slept Over []  2020-1-26 22:9

    Story - 4 starsMain Characters - 4 starsGhost - 3 starsThis would have been a 5 star read if the ghost wasn't just annoying as hell. I loved everything else about the book... and I truly obtain that the ghost was exactly as the author intended. It is just that for me the ghost caused me to take breaks from reading the book that I did not wish to take. Cal and Dewey (God I hate that name... I kept waiting for him to quack or begin explaining the Dewey decimal System) were truly amazing and I loved every second they were together. One amazing aspect of the ghost that would not go away or shut up was that OMG did I ever have sympathy for Cal. Over all this was a really amazing and at times quite humorous read and I definitely need to read more by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blackwell Ghost 2 []  2020-1-25 21:31

    ke!!!It was entertaining. But clearly fake cmon. A bit overkill on the end. Not to mention. ITS HIS OWN HOUSE in Kentucky and in penn. READ. Funny what u can search on google. I do admit he’s beautiful naive to state it’s real. I don’t have any respect for people clearly lieing to that draftee to create a buck. May be 20 years ago he could obtain away with that than but now a days cmon. Grow up. Read below it’s beautiful interesting this guy clearly did his homework to prove he’s a hoax. Not to mention if u didn’t know he also did phionex tapes doentary as well. FAKE AGAIN

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blackwell Ghost 3 []  2020-1-25 21:31

    I absolutely love all the Blackwell Ghost movies!! I don't know what it is about them....but I've watched all of them dozens of times and bought the latest 2 the min I saw there were online. The guy who makes them is really funny in a lot of ways, so maybe it's that he's not this super serious, investigation-type of ghost hunter. I know these are totally fake, but I love them and think the guy who makes them is super creative for coming up with the stories and making them seem like true doentaries on what seems to be a little budget.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blackwell Ghost 3 []  2020-1-25 21:31

    I love this director. He doesn't do fancy props or pallor tricks. He knows how to scare you with just a whisper. Well worth the purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Town [App]  2019-10-10 21:52

    Looooooong time no see you guys. I did rate 5 stars because I really enjoyed playing all the previous three android games of yours.and I hope this one will not be different. My question is why it took you long time to make a fresh games? Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Town [App]  2019-10-10 21:52

    This is a wild west ghost city adventure that's for sure I haven't finished it yet ,but if its like your others it will be amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Town [App]  2019-10-10 21:52

    Fun! I love point and click adventures like this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Town [App]  2019-10-10 21:52

    Awesome game, thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Ghost People []  2020-7-16 20:9

    "Holy Ghost People" (1967) is possibly not only one of the greatest doentaries of all time, but also one of the greatest movies of all time. Under appreciated but brilliant filmmaker Peter Adair gives the viewer a look into the lives of Pentecostal Christians in West Virginia who seek a close relationship with the Holy Spirit. As an expression of their faith, devotion and as a testimony to being filled with the Holy Spirit, they take up poisonous snakes, discuss drinking strychnine and who speak in tongues. The topics leave themselves and their beliefs begin to the judgement or scorn of anyone who watches them in worship, seeming only to ultimately care about the judgement of God and the Holy Trinity they response to another reviewer's low rating of the movie based on the deteriorated condition but not content of available prints of the film, YES, it would be unbelievable to see a fully restored ver of the movie generated from the best available print of it. A better copy of the movie does exist than the one that is commercially available or that can watched online. A doentary on Peter Adair features footage from an incredibly superior print of Holy Ghost People. Still, despite the grainy, high contrast versions you are more likely to come across, Holy Ghost People is a attractive doent of men and women attempting to worship God in a method in which they are literally putting their lives on the not confuse Peter Adair's movie with a opportunistic, unimportant, fictional 2013 film of the same name which uses footage from Adair's masterpiece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Ghost People []  2020-7-16 20:9

    creepy jesus freaks! wow! little brains due to lack of educational and cultural opportunities. duh.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Super Tiny Ghost []  2020-9-23 19:6

    My son loves stories of all kinds. Being a writer myself I enjoyed the rhyming and cuteness of this Halloween book. It is a amazing read for bedtime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Super Tiny Ghost []  2020-9-23 19:6

    I have four kids under the age of 8, and was looking for a fun Halloween book with just a bit of spooky to read to them. This is a very cute story! The rhyming also makes it easier to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Super Tiny Ghost []  2020-9-23 19:6

    Gave to granddaughter! Loved the story and the illustrations!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Haunting: Ghost Horror []  2021-1-15 18:58

    The Haunting by Raymond M. Hall was such an awesome thriller! I loved this mystery book, and it was the absolute best book to read around this time of year. It gave me the chills to read every page in this book. There were several times when I was frozen in put reading this book, too scared to move or do anything. My heart would be pounding, and I would feel like I was sweating. I definitely felt the adrenaline running through my veins as I read this haunting story about Sebastian Carmichael and his countryside vacation. The author really does know how to create a story that keeps the reader on edge. Her writing was truly captivating and it held my attention every page. If anyone is interested in reading mystery books or thrillers and enjoys an horror aspect in their books, then this is a amazing book choice!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Haunting: Ghost Horror []  2021-1-15 18:58

    The Haunting is a paranormal thriller with a very quick pace. Throughout all the 332 pages be prepared to hold up with the story as fresh info and happenings hold popping up. It can be a bit confusing sometimes and it certainly leaves an begin door for some confusion and some stories that would need a slower pace to obtain fully developed. Or at least explained in a better way. Sometimes it feels you’re been hurried through the book. In my opinion, the book would gain at a slower pace. For a thriller, a paranormal one on top of it, things do not need to go always at full speed. You need to let time to build the momentum, make the anxiety and curiosity. There is enough length in the book to let this. The ending would certainly benefit from having a slower pace.With that being said, I think it’s a fairly amazing book. Well-written, undoubtedly. There’s a dark tone I quite appreciate and I’ll hold an eye on the author’s books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghost On The Canvas []  2021-1-5 19:51

    Normally, when an artist decides to retire, their final album is usually not their best. But that isn't the case here. I've been a slightly more than casual fan of Glen since the late 60's (watched his TV present every week) and owned several of his albums ("The Astounding 12-String Guitar Of Glen Campbell" is amazing) but his 80's and 90's albums were not great. When his latest tour and album were announced, I was interested in hearing the album since some of the songwriters contributing tracks seemed like "unusual" choices. But those choices resulted in an outstanding album! Originally I bought it on sale as a $3.99 download since I didn't expect it to be amazing and just wanted to hear it. But I found myself listening to the album over and over. Glen's voice is surprisingly strong, his playing as amazing as ever and the whole album is immensely enjoyable. Most artist's voice at the end of their career is not their best. Most guitarists winding things down don't play their best. Neither of these are the case here. The song selection is excellent and Glen wrote/played outstanding instrumental interludes that appear between the vocal tracks. I bought the vinyl ver so I'd finally have this amazing album in a format it deserves. Amazing mastering/pressing. If you are a fan of fine musicianship and amazing songs, I can't recommend this release enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghost On The Canvas []  2021-1-5 19:51

    Read a lot of reviews on this one. A number of folks were not finding typical Campbell throughout the album. Considering not only that artists grow and morph throughout their years, but that his life cirtances necessarily fill these songs, I just don't obtain the negatives. Not only does it sound like Glen Campbell to me, but these varied, potent songs form one of his finest works ever.Having listened both with intentional detachment from his medical decline and subsequent death, and with full willingness to understand the songs as part of that whole, I can say in each instance that this is a stellar 's beautiful rare that I search the same CD escorting me in my commute and runnings about city for more than one, maybe two listens at a time, but this one - the third time I had place it in to play - was the one and only for nearly five days...that almost never re, there are a few that aren't as powerful to me, but that's inevitable...I don't skip past them, either. Also unusual.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost In You []  2021-1-17 19:13

    Very nice song. Brings back memories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost In You []  2021-1-17 19:13

    I'm so satisfied to have this song. Amazon is the beautiful much the only put I like to buy mp3's from and of coarse I am glad that I did for this song! Thanks to Amazon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost In You []  2021-1-17 19:13

    The best song of the 80's by the most underrated band of the decade. Haunting music & unforgettable lyrics create this romantic song a classic!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost In You []  2021-1-17 19:13

    Such a beautiful/ romantic song that's timeless!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghost the Ghosters [App]  2021-3-8 13:28

    First review . I AM here from you tube

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    Refund me please. I thought it was something else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    This is the best ghost capturing app. One home will have a few orbs. Another home will have a shower of orbs. A must-have download.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    lots of activity with this application and ton of amazing pictures veey amazing application i love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    Do I search the pictures that my camera supposedly takes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    Its the best app. I've ever used! THIS IS TOTALLY REAL! If you don't believe i have PROOFS! The application DOES SNAP PICTURES! It will ONLY snap the pictures if there's PARANORMAL ACTIVITY!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    A small confused by this tool?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    I was looking for an application to support me cature the spirts i already know exist in my home. This application tells me exactly where they are. Although they are completely transparent i have been able to capture silhouettes on video by using this app. I was skeptical at first and used this application several times before giving this review. This application does exactly what it says it will do. The method it takes it takes several pics without pressing a button. Thank You for creating this app. This is worth the money! - Whitney

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    I just got home from a ghost tour in Oregon Town Oregon and used you application during the investigation. I must say it not only worked but worked very well. We walk around and some locations had a zero and others I got 2000++ along with having much more expensive equipment with the same readings. All I can say is it worked for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    This application would be amazing if the flash would work when the emf sets off the camera. With out the [email protected]#$%! is useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    Works extremely well I have taken it in the field and also have used it in my own home. Got some awesome pictures in my son's room. This program has truly surpassed my expectations. Works very well with Ghost Radar Legacy. Very satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    How do I chop the camera flash on? I'm touching it but its not coming on. I'll rate five stars if flash will come on

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    il for support, as it hold crashing! Asked for a refund! Waited 4 days and still on reply! So that's why I'm I have posted negative feedback. Don't bother! Just another rip off app. RUBBISH

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    I only rated it a four because I don't realy know how to use it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    I hope to catch ghosts tonight!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    The application is a nice compliment to an already existing group of tools.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    I guess it is a well enginered app..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    Amazing fun always seems active member

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Catcher Camera [App]  2021-3-28 13:37

    Awesome!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Files 5 [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    This is the final book in Apryl Baker's series The Ghost Files and she sends Mattie and company off with a bang! I loved it!In The Ghost Files 5 Mattie, Officer Dan Richards, and the Malones work together to test to save small Benny Malone and Mary Cross from the fallen Angel Deleriel. Mattie finally discovers who and what she is, what her purpose is, why Silas has such a vested interest in her continued survival and more. She's Mattie Hathaway and she's freaking awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Town [App]  2019-10-10 21:52

    VERY not good design for the $ 3 asked, and that thumping sound drove me crazy....I tried to mute it but it removed the melody as well...sorry NOT worth the cash

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Town [App]  2019-10-10 21:52

    Was not overly impressed with this game. Seems more like the first android game you guys would have done and then gotten better along the way. Your other android games were much better. Don't obtain me wrong though, this android game was still better than most out there.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386