Read the ghost islands reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the ghost islands reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get the facts [hop over to this site]  2020-8-27 7:23
    [email protected]

    this link maryland jud case find continue reading florida court records case find case find ny www oscn case find pima county court case find his response

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the original source [osceola county case search]  2020-8-27 9:48
    [email protected]

    why not check here this over here now maryland case court find superior court for the district of columbia case find go right here Www service read the full information here over here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the canada pharmacy csmp [canadian pharcharmy online reviews fply]  2020-10-15 13:43
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy cialis cialis canada online pharmacy scam canadian pharmacies for cialis pharmacy online pharmacies without prescription cvs pharmacy canada pharmacy cialis canadian pharmacy - cialis india pharmacy canadian pharmacy canadian pharcharmy cialis in canadian pharmacies

    1  


    Add your opinion on the ghost islands or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    the dentist []  2020-11-21 20:54
    [email protected]

    Thank you Moses. Thanks to the entire staff. Reminds me of my appointments. Explain in detail what's going on. Patient and kind. Office is very clean and inviting. Satisfied Thanksgiving. Please stay safe. Thank you. Janice L

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy lasix over the counter [best price for lasix in El Paso]  2020-9-13 19:32
    [email protected]

    top 10 best locations to lasix in San Jose buy lasix in Buffalo lasix from Portugal where to lasix in Pittsburgh online purchase lasix from Belgium purchase lasix from Buffalo buy lasix in Germany where to lasix in Saudi Arabia online furosemide purchase lasix from Portland buy lasix in Denmark

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the canadian pharmacy qlsr [canada rx pharmacy deoo]  2020-10-19 20:18
    [email protected]

    canada online pharmacy cialis from us pharmacy generic pharmacy canada online pharmacies canadian rx pharmacy canadian pharmacies without prescriptions ed canadian pharmacy the canada pharmacy canadian pharmacy cialis for everyday use brand online canada pharmacy cialis canada online pharmacy canadian pharmacy online generic pharmacy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    erectile pills over the counter []  2020-10-25 17:54
    [email protected]

    erectile medicine fresh zealand silvasta fresh ed drugs erectile tissue in the nose [url= [url= dysfunction injections[/url] [url= [url= booster way book[/url] [url= function returns as copper decreases[/url] [url= [url= medication over counter[/url] [url= [url= dysfunction icd 10[/url] [url=

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spice Islands Voyage []  2020-7-25 19:15

    Clears up a bit of history about Darwin and the book he wrote on the origin of the spices. Wallace provided the impudence for Darwin to publish his findings, and Wallace gave us some idea about how the research was done. He did a lot of field work in South-East Asia, and heavily for it with his health. He journeyed to may locations very few have been. He also did it without government support.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Greek Islands []  2020-10-25 19:5

    Lawrence Durrell is best known as a novelist, in particular for the four novels that create up his ALEXANDRIA QUARTET. In addition, he is both a poet and a travel writer. THE GREEK ISLANDS, though not one of his better known works, is much more than an ordinary travel guide. As he says, "the modern tourist is already well provided for in that respect." How, then, would you describe this book?For starters, it is an island by island discussion of the physical characteristics, history, mythological importance, and peculiarities of each island. Durrell blends these together so well that, by the end of each section, you feel that you know what makes each island special and that traveling there would be more like returning to the home of an old mate than making a first visit. He also relates those experiences that might be a warning to skip one or two of the smaller islands. In this respect he tells of an island so little that the only put to sleep was on the floor of a little chapel. This, in itself, was no reason to stay away, but the bed bug bites and fleas were. Luckily this sort of experience was the exception, not the norm.During an extensive period before Globe Battle II, Durrell was an employee of the British Foreign Service and lived and traveled in the Greek Islands for several years. After the war, he spent several more years in a related position for the Allies. He got to know the native inhabitants much more intimately than most foreigners ever do. He lived in some of their homes, hiked and camped in their less populous areas, and absorbed the ambience of a lot of of the islands. During that period he kept extensive diaries. In preparing this book, these diaries along with contacts with a lot of old mates still on the stage provided the primary info for the ere are two books that I want that I had read before my visits to the Greek Islands in the early and mid '80's. This is one and Kazantzakis' REPORT TO GRECO is the other. Each provided its own outlook, and together they give an unbeatable overview. Most of us see ruins, particularly on islands such as Delos, the legendary birthplace of Apollo, drink, dance, and on islands such as Mykonos, eat the meal and drink ouzo and retsina wherever we go, but we don't go out of or method to meet the "before the tourist came" natives. Durrell talks of going to out of the method islands and villages where one finds a room by finding the mayor who, in turn, introduces you to someone who takes you into their home as if you were a mate of the family. To do this, you have to be more of a risk taker than most of us are. I'm not sure that I fit that mold by the time I was there in the '80's, but I'd like to think that I might have. I certainly did when I was younger and living in the Philippines. Then, I (foolishly?) knew no fear, and even slept, one night in a carabao pen. (A carabao is a domesticated water buffalo.) Any port in a storm when you're young and summarize, Durrell presents a picture of the Islands that integrates a place, a people, an ancient history, a mythology replete with warring gods and goddesses, and a modern history, including battles and rebellions, and freedom and slavery, into an experience worth reading about, and worth seeking out. If I'd read THE GREEK ISLANDS before my trips, I would have been more on the lookout for that world. I think that it's still there for those of us who really seek it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spice Islands Voyage []  2020-7-25 19:15

    A very interesting and smart read. Very well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Greek Islands []  2020-10-25 19:5

    This is a review of the 1980 Viking Press hardcover edition. The book consists of a survey of the main Greek islands, grouped into various locations starting with Corfu in the Adriatic, and ending up in the Aegean. Cyprus is omitted. Durrell states that since there are a lot of other tutorials to the islands, he concentrated on telling the reader what is most essential to know about each place, and what sights should not be missed. Durrell's prose is (as always) gassy, and the images are assembled from a dozens of stock sources. Thus, the book is tedious to read, and dated as a resource. However, it does convey rather vividly the flavor of locations like Spetsai, and it is interesting about the Aesculapion on Cos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spice Islands Voyage []  2020-7-25 19:15

    The Spice Island voyage is parallel story for theauthories sailing experience in the spice islandand of the 1800 century Alfred 's a facinating tale of two eras and how sociallyand environmentally the old and fresh globe aremuch the same but changed in a lot of ways. The bookis well written with references to Alfred Wallace'swritten submission to Darwin about the orgin of the species.Evidence is given that Wallace may have been themajor contributor to the general theory that speciesevolved because of the e modern day adventurers build and sail an boatof an old Indonesian design. The voyage follows theroute of Alfred Wallace who sailed the same waters yearsearlier. There is a sad notice of environmentaldestruction caused by the need of Indonesians to e book is stimulating and made a wish to read moreof Tom Severin booksBrian Tyhy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Greek Islands []  2020-10-25 19:5

    Descriptions about the Greek light 'To Phos'.The inclusion of the words by Hugo von Hofmannsthal where he describes the light as akin to the brightness in the eyes of the beloved when falling in love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Greek Islands []  2020-10-25 19:5

    I did not obtain the book had no pictures. Nonsense to this ver of the book even if it is cheap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Times of the Islands []  2020-7-19 19:52

    Ok.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spice Islands Voyage []  2020-7-25 19:15

    I bought this book to read about Maluku (the "Spice Islands"), one of my favourite regions in the World, but instead found myself reading far too much about the author's obsession with Alfred Wallace, whose voyages he is trying to follow.While he does give a description of locations few other latest travelogues cover, these locations are always viewed through his expectations of them based on Wallace's book which was written back in the 19th century. He keeps mourning how the Moluccas are not the same today as they were described by Wallace - hey, can one expect any put to remain unchanged for 150 years?I spent well over a year travelling around these islands myself, and really think they would deserve to be appreciated for what they are now - still a attractive and fascinating region with a rich natural environment and incredibly friendly people - rather just being treated as a background to raving about a naturalist who visited them a century and a half ago!A more sympathetic and insightful description of Maluku [email protected]#$%!&n: Island of Spices by Shirley Deane.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Greek Islands []  2020-10-25 19:5

    Amazing humour, an inside look at the method Greece used to be and in some cases still is, and someone who loves the country and people he is writting about. A amazing companion for a grecophile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Greek Islands []  2020-10-25 19:5

    Durrell takes you there with wit and pithy history and detail. I am inspired to visit this attractive put of the globe again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Greek Islands []  2020-10-25 19:5

    It's unbelievable thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spice Islands Voyage []  2020-7-25 19:15

    Another amazing book about following history! Wallace was a determined person who was interested in nature, both animal and plant. The author does a amazing job trying to follow where Wallace did his research!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spice Islands Voyage []  2020-7-25 19:15

    A true voyage through the locations explored by Wallace in find of the birds of paradise. Very well written and much more thoughtful than just a easy travel book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Greek Islands []  2020-10-25 19:5

    Durrell can create any put desirable with his bonus of language.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Greek Islands []  2020-10-25 19:5

    beautifully written, it really gives you a "flare"of the green islands . . . . .. i'm running there as soon as I finish the book !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Greek Islands []  2020-10-25 19:5

    Very interesting and useful for travel to the Greek Island even though it is dated in some ways.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Islands []  2020-7-30 19:58

    Wow. That's some awesome footage. I feel like I need to wear glasses to watch these discs. I watched them on a  TCL 55P607 55-Inch 4K Ultra HD Roku Intelligent LED TV (2017 Model) , playing them on a  Sony UBP-X800 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Player (2017 Model) . I connected them with one of these  AmazonBasics High-Speed HDMI Cable, 3 Feet, 1-Pack , and that worked just fine.Of course the footage in general is great, but the amount of detail in these photos is amazing. You can see individual gnats buzzing around, and reflections in the eyes of the animals that you can almost identify as objects, The detail is just incredible. I was blown away. The "making of" extras are beautiful cool, too.If I had to create any criticism, I think the melody is a bit loud. But overall very satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Islands []  2020-7-30 19:58

    Even more gorgeous than the original! The technology that is available today makes the series even more compelling. The camera angles that can be achieved now present a more special perspective that wasn't possible before. We can be less invasive with better footage, which means more natural interactions with wildlife. What an exciting adventure this must have been. I can't believe Planet Earth was 10 years ago!I know we are only 1 episode in at the time of this review, but I really enjoyed the dozens of animals that was shown on the first episode. I felt that they went above and beyond to showcase animals that weren't on the original Planet Earth. My husband and mines favorite part was the hatching of the sea iguanas. It was almost like a sporting event; we were rooting for the iguana babies yelling, "RUN BABIES! RUN! GOGOGOGO!!"David Attenborough. Long may he live. I don't know a single person as dedicated to his work as this man. I won't even scene a guess at how old he is because I don't care. His voice is magical. We may have to digitize his voice so he can narrate every nature present from now until forever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Islands []  2020-7-30 19:58

    Actually the 80 year old eyes have excellent 20/20 and what a treat they enjoyed. I'm an old guy living in a retirement community with a amazing retirement and a very tolerant wife of 57 years. We no longer take huge vacations so I have a very generous budget for anything that plugs in, takes batteries, or is rechargeable. Bought the discs based on amazing reviews even before I had a 4K player. Amazing 40 bucks for the discs and then $575.00 for the player. (Didn't share that whole with the "lady of the house") Oppo and a 78inch 9000 series curved Samsung. If someone makes it better that what I saw on those discs I hope I'm alive to see it. The beauty of the product is mind boggling and how in the hell did that obtain those pictures? Which reminds me the "how we did it" disc is worth the $'s alone...great work you Brits.I a 4k disc monthly and watch once with a group of old folks and then the movie......not a possibility that will happen with these discs....not for twice what I paid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Islands []  2020-7-30 19:58

    I’ve seen the content from the internet and love it. I have yet to look at my discs because at the time of writing this, I only just received them. I am going to asume the discs issue is the shipping package. The case is thin and flimsy yet amazon ships it in a sticky bubble onvelope. So, the case is broken completely on both hinges and has another break across the side. This “brand new” item will never close correctly and looks like crap. I hate that they use this shipping way for fragile stuff and books alike. When I obtain books that are “new” the corners are beat up and they look poor and this 4K set looks used and beat up. I hope all of the content plays. If so, I’ll hold the thre discs, but I’m getting tired of receiving fresh stuff that look like I got them at a rummage sale.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Islands []  2020-7-30 19:58

    Incredible. These haters are rating it low because they don't understand it's being released weekly. It deserves 6 stars. I'm a grown man and I cried tears of joy bruh.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Islands []  2020-7-30 19:58

    If you loved Planet Earth, you'll love Planet Earth II. I've always been captivated by this show- the footage they are able to capture is simply stunning! But now that this is in 4K UHD- WOW. It looks like you are actually in the desert, jungle, or grasslands! You can see every fleck of color in the lion's eye and every strand of hair on the baby elephant's head! Although it is a bit pricey, the 4K UHD ver is well worth the for how breath-taking these episodes are!There are 6 episodes in this series- I devoured these beautiful quickly and my only complaint is I want there was more! There is a 3rd disc with content - I'll have to see what is on that!**(As the box says, create sure you have a 4K UHD TV, 4K UHD compatible HDMI cord, AND a 4K UHD Blu-ray player before buying this version- a normal blu-ray player won't play a 4K UHD disc!)**

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Islands []  2020-7-30 19:58

    This is getting poor reviews because some customers are experiencing tech problems I suppose, but I just watched episode 1 and OMG it's good. We were jumping in our seats during the marine iguana segment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Islands []  2020-7-30 19:58

    This is the BBC’s most gorgeous documentary series to date. Planet Earth II has plenty of fresh elements to admire. The present is eager to share. Narrator David Attenborough, sitting in a hot air balloon above snow drenched mountaintops, checks off each general advancement during the pilot:The filmmakers were able to obtain incredibly close to each animal thanks to innovative remote cameras.Further advancements in technology also meant discovering previously unobtainable “wildlife dramas.”We can see, hear, and admire these dramas better than ever, with clearer, brighter, and more comprehensive photography than has been possible prior to ter yet, the progress Attenborough heartily expounds is more than evident on screen. Covering islands, mountains, jungles, deserts, grasslands, and cities, “Planet Earth II” literally covers a lot of ground in its seven episodes (the final episode is a “making of”), always with an eye toward beauty and our quickly changing environments. Impossible sights are enticingly strung together, forming stories like nothing we’ve ever seen before.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Islands []  2020-7-30 19:58

    A phenomenal tour de force for the BBC and their troops of natural history photographers. This is the pinnacle of the art and a joy joy to behold. Sadly David Attenborough is too advanced in years to travel the Globe in person but represents the highest standard in nature broadcasting and his narration is as clear and compelling as ever in his long early a car for the BBC to present off it's 4K ultra high definition broadcasting capabilities and with a few too a lot of lens flare shots to present they can do HDR (High Dynamic Range). If you have a 4K TV and wish to experience it's full potential, obtain the 4K Blu-Ray. It is attractive and you will not regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Islands []  2020-7-30 19:58

    A really well-done series! It looks gorgeous in 4K HDR ... it almost makes the expense of a 4K TV worthwhile. These 4K HDR Blu-Ray discs play without a hitch on my Xbox One-S android game console with it's 4K HDR Blu-Ray player, and on my Sony UBP-X800 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Player. For all you 1-star reviewers, take note that all the descriptions of these disks say "4K". They will not work with your standard Blu-Ray players! I have never seen so a lot of complaining because they did not understand the terminology.Anyway, bottom line, if you have fun nature programming and you have the right equipment, you will not be disappointed in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Explorer (The Lost Islands #2) []  2020-2-7 19:55

    Received in amazing condition, my daughter was excited to read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Explorer 2: The Lost Islands []  2020-7-2 19:23

    EDITED by Kazu - not written by. The short stories are ok, but after getting hoked on Amulet, was expecting more connectedness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Explorer 2: The Lost Islands []  2020-7-2 19:23

    Received in amazing condition, my daughter was excited to read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Explorer 2: The Lost Islands []  2020-7-2 19:23

    Graphic novel that is sure to appeal to boys.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Expedition to the Galápagos Islands []  2020-9-19 19:32

    A attractive and exploratory acc of a once in a lifetime trip! The pictures are unbelievable and educational detail create you feel like you are seeing it with the author. Hard to believe it is told through the eyes of a child! What a bright future he has!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lainey of the Door Islands []  2020-10-13 20:23

    Infused with the rewarding, yet sometimes tragic, culture of 19th century lighthouse keepers, Lainey of the Door Islands is a vivid journey of hardship and loss, joy and purpose, and the balance between a tethered, predictable future and one rife with adventure and wanderlust. Author Judy DuCharme captures flawlessly the 19th-century setting of the islands making up the thumb of Wisconsin’s mitten. DuCharme draws the reader into a time and put where storms were often unforgiving , but steadfast faith served as a beacon of light to tutorial the way.- Julie Lavender, journalist, Guideposts Magazine contributor, and author of 365 Ways to Love Your Child: Turning Small Moments into Lasting Memories (Revell, October 2020)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Haunted Cape Cod & the Islands []  2020-10-20 18:56

    amazing reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Haunted Cape Cod & the Islands []  2020-10-20 18:56

    Amazing stories!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Explorer (The Lost Islands #2) []  2020-2-7 19:55

    EDITED by Kazu - not written by. The short stories are ok, but after getting hoked on Amulet, was expecting more connectedness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Explorer 2: The Lost Islands []  2020-7-2 19:23

    My son is a Kibuishi fan and loved this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Expedition to the Galápagos Islands []  2020-9-19 19:32

    A very impressive acc of the Galapagos Islands and the animals that live there. I suspect this author will continue to place out very impressive books in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lainey of the Door Islands []  2020-10-13 20:23

    Loved the book. I loved the history of the zone and hope to visit there someday. Very well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Haunted Cape Cod & the Islands []  2020-10-20 18:56

    There's small more than the customary, boring 'doors and windows opening by themselves' and where to obtain ghost stories with your seafood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nyoro The Snake & Seven Islands [App]  2018-2-4 13:0

    So far so good! Polished first person adventure android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bahamas: Islands of Song []  2020-1-17 0:49

    I love this CD. I got it as a bonus and I was really not sure about such a CD. I don't own a lot of International Selections. However, I tried it out and loved it. I recently had a party and based it on an island theme. I played the CD and everyone wanted to know where I got it. I told them a mate got it for me as a bonus and it just so happened they purchased it on this site. I thought that was great. I know several of my mates have a already purchased it. This is one of the best island CDS I have heard, a very clear, crisp sound and lots of dancing, moving music. I suggest this to anyone who is into the sounds of the islands, have fun and listen to it in amazing company :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Explorer (The Lost Islands #2) []  2020-2-7 19:55

    My son loves the Amulet series but wasn't so enthusiastic about the Explorer books. More like a cartoonish comic strip than graphic novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Explorer (The Lost Islands #2) []  2020-2-7 19:55

    I really miss the larger Flight anthologies. But Explorer series is holding it's own. This wasn't as amazing as Flight or Amulet, but it does bring a nice dozens of stories. A bit dark...so not sure if this is recommended for younger kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Explorer (The Lost Islands #2) []  2020-2-7 19:55

    This book is a real visual feast for the eye. The stories are easy (with complexity hidden for the adult reader) but the artworks is almost overwhelming in is stunning beauty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Explorer 2: The Lost Islands []  2020-7-2 19:23

    I bought this for my 8 year old son, who is a very amazing reader but does not read for pleasure on his own (he does, however have fun reading together). So I thought, hmm, how can I obtain him to read independently? I myself was and am an avid reader, so this was never a issue for me. I noticed that he had been bringing home Lego Star Battles themed graphic novels. I heard that graphic novels are a amazing method to obtain reluctant readers more into it, so I thought we'd test out this series, anything as long as he was reading words on a page for fun! Lo and behold, he read 2 of the books on his own, unbidden, during a vehicle trip! Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Explorer 2: The Lost Islands []  2020-7-2 19:23

    My Grand daughter loves reading books from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Expedition to the Galápagos Islands []  2020-9-19 19:32

    Super quick shipping ! High quality product ! Amazing customer service and follow ! Highly recommend !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Haunted Cape Cod & the Islands []  2020-10-20 18:56

    If you're looking for a light summer read with some cooling chills this is it. I have fun reading private accounts of ghost experiences. This one is well written & covers one of my favorite vacation spots.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lainey of the Door Islands []  2020-10-13 20:23

    Just finished Lainey of the Door Islands! Loved it, finished it in 2 days. I laughed, cried a lot and didn't wish it to end! The book was moving, entertaining and touched the heart. Best summer read!!!Judy DuCharme is truly a gifted and talented writer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lainey of the Door Islands []  2020-10-13 20:23

    From the beginning to the end, I rooted for Lainey. Such an encouraging and lovely book where one can escape from our modern globe into the Door Islands of the past.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alice and the Magical Islands [App]  2017-12-26 21:0

    I like the Alice android games the best of all ur games. Another amazing android game Bispiral, sro!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Explorer (The Lost Islands #2) []  2020-2-7 19:55

    I bought this for my 8 year old son, who is a very amazing reader but does not read for pleasure on his own (he does, however have fun reading together). So I thought, hmm, how can I obtain him to read independently? I myself was and am an avid reader, so this was never a issue for me. I noticed that he had been bringing home Lego Star Battles themed graphic novels. I heard that graphic novels are a amazing method to obtain reluctant readers more into it, so I thought we'd test out this series, anything as long as he was reading words on a page for fun! Lo and behold, he read 2 of the books on his own, unbidden, during a vehicle trip! Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Explorer (The Lost Islands #2) []  2020-2-7 19:55

    My son is a Kibuishi fan and loved this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bay Islands of Honduras []  2020-1-25 18:6

    This book was originally published about 10 years ago so the info in it is practically useless. Just amazing for a general overview of the islands. Would not recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Explorer 2: The Lost Islands []  2020-7-2 19:23

    My son loves the Amulet series but wasn't so enthusiastic about the Explorer books. More like a cartoonish comic strip than graphic novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Explorer 2: The Lost Islands []  2020-7-2 19:23

    This book is a real visual feast for the eye. The stories are easy (with complexity hidden for the adult reader) but the artworks is almost overwhelming in is stunning beauty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Expedition to the Galápagos Islands []  2020-9-19 19:32

    Attractive Photographs and such a treat to read from an 8 year old's perspective! Stunning book. Makes our family wish to take this trip to the Galapagos!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lainey of the Door Islands []  2020-10-13 20:23

    This coming of age novel set in the Amazing Lakes during the late 1800s is a breath of new air. You will absolutely fall in love with the spunky, courageous Lainey. DuCharme does an awesome job of developing authentic characters and writing a page-turning plot. Frankly, the courage and hope that fills this book is a much-needed balm right now. I was sad to read the latest page and can only hope this will become a series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Haunted Cape Cod & the Islands []  2020-10-20 18:56

    There are few locations as rich in history as Massachusetts and as alluring as Cape Cod. If you are as drawn to the Cape as I am and are fascinated by tales of the unknown, you will have fun this e author presents the stories without embellishment and maintains the point of view from the people that are telling the stories. That, in my opinion, makes them even more frightening. The stories that are contained in the book are varied and well written. I highly recommend this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bahamas: Islands of Song []  2020-1-17 0:49

    Broad and well recorded melody of the Bahamas. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Explorer 2: The Lost Islands []  2020-7-2 19:23

    A couple of these had amazing promise, but ended up feeling rushed and shallow because of r things like this, but better, I would recommend the earlier problems of Flight. Same kind of thing for the same age range, but back when this editor had higher standards or a higher budget or something.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Explorer 2: The Lost Islands []  2020-7-2 19:23

    I really miss the larger Flight anthologies. But Explorer series is holding it's own. This wasn't as amazing as Flight or Amulet, but it does bring a nice dozens of stories. A bit dark...so not sure if this is recommended for younger kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Explorer (The Lost Islands #2) []  2020-2-7 19:55

    A couple of these had amazing promise, but ended up feeling rushed and shallow because of r things like this, but better, I would recommend the earlier problems of Flight. Same kind of thing for the same age range, but back when this editor had higher standards or a higher budget or something.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Explorer (The Lost Islands #2) []  2020-2-7 19:55

    My Grand daughter loves reading books from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Explorer (The Lost Islands #2) []  2020-2-7 19:55

    Graphic novel that is sure to appeal to boys.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Expedition to the Galápagos Islands []  2020-9-19 19:32

    What a fabulous book! I ordered copies for my grandkids and ended up keeping one for myself! Very well written, attractive pictures! Makes you wish to book a trip to the Galápagos Islands immediately!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Expedition to the Galápagos Islands []  2020-9-19 19:32

    This is a remarkable work by an 8 year old boy, but is not a tutorial for adult travelers. It is fun to fear and take maybe 20 minurptes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lainey of the Door Islands []  2020-10-13 20:23

    With a heroine to root for, a cast of characters to enjoy, and a historical setting expertly woven into plot, Lainey of the Door Islands is a pleasure to read. It created me wish to live in the community of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Haunted Cape Cod & the Islands []  2020-10-20 18:56

    If you are interested in Cape Cod and have fun curling up at night with a amazing ghost story or two, this book is for you. This type of book, which uses mostly contemporary first-hand accounts, is a welcome change from those that rely so heavily upon rehashed tales from the distant past. The stories are presented plainly, with a lack of embellishment that will create even the staunchest detractor wonder what may be possible. These fascinating tales will send chills down your spine!A word to the wise for those that have already read Tag Jasper's previous book,  Haunted Inns of Fresh England : some of the Cape Cod stories are recycled here, but understandably were just too amazing to leave out of a book exclusively about the Cape. A few tales are known legends, but the majority are fresh and, I believe, never before on record.While the areas of most personal residences are not included, for obvious reasons, a lot of of the stories are about true locations of business that have allowed the author to contain their name, town, and telephone number. All in all, this is an easy, enjoyable read.While reading this one, be sure to leave an additional light on to chase the shadows away!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Files 5 [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    I can't believe everything that has happened. It was just... there's no words I can say to describe exactly how I feel. I won't post any spoilers because it's always better to read and explore for yourself what happens. Definitely hands down the best horror supernatural book series I've ever read! I'm so sad to see it come to an end but at the same time happily excited to see what else is to come next! I highly highly recommend this series. It has created me a fan of Author Apryl Baker. She really is an awesome writer! Absolutely enjoyed reading this story that's for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Files 5 [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    The conclusion of the Ghost Files series is bittersweet. Mattie has been through so much tragedy in such a short period of time, however she has remained steadfast in her convictions. Her love of family and her will to hold them safe is extremely evident in this book.I highly recommend this book. It is extremely well written, the characters are this book, we search out who will keep Mattie’s heart, Eli or Dan. Also, Mattie is facing the fallen angel who has been collecting children. We also search out what the final part of Mattie’s heritage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Map []  2020-1-18 20:27

    This would be a five star book if the latest 30 pages hadn't drifted into a conversation on nuclear weapons that is only tangentially similar to the book itself. Anyone who has ever taken an epidemiology class has heard of John Snow and the Broad Road Pump, but this was a much more detailed account. In the same spirit of the Microbe Hunters, Steven Johnson puts his readers in the mind of the subjects. The quotes are true the thoughts inferred, but the story comes to life in a method a more traditional biographical or timeline approach can never do. Whether you care about cholera outbreaks in Victorian London or not, this is an interesting story about two determined men, public health, and how much town life has and hasn't changed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Map []  2020-1-18 20:27

    This book was mostly very good. The parts that focus on the find for answers on the cholera epidemic and the urban planning of London are absolutely fascinating and kept me turning pages. However, interspersed are some chapters where the author muses about other subjects that don't apply to the book. I found myself skipping chunks of these because they ramble on and on. This book would have benefited from stricter editing. There are several parts that are repetitious. An editor could have chop about 80 pages out of this book and it would have been better. It felt like the publisher told the author to stretch the content and fluff it up which decreased the quality. Overall however, if you have fun British or medical history, this is worth reading and very interesting. Just prepared to skim a few chapters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Map []  2020-1-18 20:27

    The Ghost Map, by Steven Johnson, is very close to a excellent book. The book describes the birth of modern epidemiology as it arose in response to a virulent outbreak of cholera in a particular 1854 London neighborhood. If you, unlike me, are not horribly enthralled by cholera or nerdily swoon at epidemiology, this has the potential to be a very dry read. And, in fact, going into this book I already knew the story of this particular outbreak of cholera because I’d read about it in much less gripping books about Victorian medicine. What makes The Ghost Map different, and what makes it the kind of book that I now wish to thrust into the unsuspecting hands of everyone I know, is that it does a remarkable job contextualizing the outbreak such that you, as a modern reader who likely has no direct experience of cholera, understands the absolute terror the Londoners felt in this outbreak. You feel the visceral urgency that comes with that terror, the poor need to unravel what the horrible riddle that was ch of the book follows Dr. Jon Snow, who is an interesting historical figure in his own right. A pioneer of anesthesiology, Jon Snow also had a fascination with cholera. It was he who, without the aid of developed germ theory, deduced that cholera must be waterborne and traced the outbreak back to a particular water pump on Broad Street. The Ghost Map has shades of narrative non-fiction, just enough to draw Jon Snow and the other players as true people, complete people with thoughts and tragic flaws and beating hearts. The book never hints fully over into narrative non-fiction, restraining itself enough that it does not speak for these historical figures, which I appreciated.But to say that this is a book about Jon Snow’s prodigious scientific contributions is to give it short shrift. The true strength of the book is that it takes this single narrative thread—Jon Snow’s proto-epidemiological investigations into the 1854 cholera outbreak—and locates it in a myriad of nested lenses. This narrative thread is explored from the lens of the microbial cholera itself, describing cholera’s life cycle and the method cholera adapted to the fresh context of a dense and dirty human metropolis. This narrative thread is explored from the sociological lens of why Snow’s waterborne theory had to war so hard to gain traction versus the classist and Social Darwinist competing miasmatic theory of cholera transmission. Ultimately, the unifying element of the book is that Stevenson frames the 1854 cholera outbreak in terms of waste recycling—he starts the book with descriptions of the London underclasses who survived by compiling and moving and disposing of the mountains of human waste that Victorian London produced. He frames microbes as monsters whose waste products ultimately gave rise to multicellular monsters like ourselves. It is a fascinating, cyclical framing device that allows the reader to understand just how smoothly all the pieces fit together.If you are interested in medicine, or the human body, or biological systems, or cityscapes, or Victorian England or just really amazing non-fiction I cannot recommend this book enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Town [App]  2019-10-10 21:52

    A mostly enjoyable puzzle adventure game. A small hard in a couple of locations with the usual too much backwards & forwards traveling. Interesting setting though & it plays well enough. A little note on graphical glitches... The trunk in the wall - it's lock is shown on the ground b4 you knock the wall in. Plus, in Canyons ( think it's zone 2/3) is that little people in the foreground, left of the tree? The right looks like a galleon ship in drydock by a jetty (probably my imagination that one) 🤔

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Town [App]  2019-10-10 21:52

    A small tougher than the previous ones but I still enjoyed it!! Y'all are my favorite developer; don't wait so long to release the next game!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Town [App]  2019-10-10 21:52

    Large black band covering half the screen ruins the experience. Ugly setting, too much running around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Town [App]  2019-10-10 21:52

    It an amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blackwell Ghost 4 []  2020-3-30 21:22

    This is not a "five mates went to beach for the weekend and gore happened" type of movie. This is a "one guy spends the night in a haunted house and gets legitimately scared" type of movie. The attention to detail was beautiful amazing. I can't wait for another installment to search out how the ghosts change after this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    York: The Clockwork Ghost []  2020-1-29 8:54

    What a unbelievable novel for adults or middle school kids. A fun adventure in an alternate Fresh York.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Giving Up The Ghost []  2020-1-25 19:26

    I can't possibly hate on Mr. Walter in these musically depraved times, but uh yeah, Giving Up The Ghost kind of sums it up. The Ghost being the funk that Mr. Walter was helping to hold alive. The 'Giving Up' on keeping it true and organic, in favor of bowing to the Yamaha's eletronic sounds and bert's beauty is Rhodes, Clavinet, electric paino etc - stretching out in the studio with a wall of keys in front of him, freaking on each one like a angry scientist. Ain't no need for this dude to is album isn't all bad. The grooves are tight and the rhythm usually has bottom. But I'd definitely recommend starting at the 1st 20th Congress Album or his first ever solo record with Gary Bartz.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blackwell Ghost 2 []  2020-1-25 21:31

    What about the teeth though? You just left us hanging.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blackwell Ghost 2 []  2020-1-25 21:31

    I watched (and left a review) the first one for the second time latest night. Part one was a small more believable if being passed off as real. This one (whole fun and spooky) is a small over the top. I’ve been investigating for a very long time and NEVER has that much happened in one put ever in my experience. I’ve done them all. Lizzie Borden, eastern state penitentiary, Fort Mifflin, Gettysburg, Salem etc…. And nothing has ever happened like that. Not saying it can’t. But…. Small bit too much all at one time. This is not a knock. Just my opinion. The one question that bothers me though. The record player kept “coming on by itself “ and clearly there’s a GoPro positioned right at the knob but…. We never obtain to see the dial turn on it’s own? Hmm…. Anyway, definitely fun and spooky. Would recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blackwell Ghost 3 []  2020-1-25 21:31

    I love his style of paranormal documentary. No ghost box, no infra red camera. It's really creepy. I don't think this 3rd part is true but it's entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Slept Over []  2020-1-26 22:9

    We obtain both Cal’s and Dewey’s points of view, alternating with each chapter. Dual first person POV’s, at that. Not an simple thing to, not just to pull off but, create it feel right. By the end of chapter two, I already felt like I had a handle on who these guys are while, at the same time, not having a clue where this would all end up. I mean, there’s a ghost (Mac) and he’s not exactly on the shy and quiet side of things. Nor is he very knowledgeable about how to be a ghost. Then again, he doesn’t seem to care, either. He just wants, well, Cal. Dewey just might have something to say about that, as does ornton knows these guys so well and relays it with confidence, which then translates to humor of the giggling, guffawing, and snorting varieties. It also lends itself to warmth and heart reflected in all of the characters, despite everyone’s flaws. This is another thing Thornton does so well: placing very ordinary, in a relatable sense, people in circumstances that more than border on the abnormal, constantly threatening to – oh heck, who am I kidding? The line is definitely crossed. In this case, it’s the paranormal that breeds disbelief, confusion, heart and e dialogue, the dialogue, the dialogue! Thornton knows how to write conversations that work. In a lot of a story, when dialogue goes on for a couple of pages or more without any identifiers – names, facial expressions, emotional context – it’s simple to lose track of who the heck is saying what. Not here, not with Cal and Dewey. Not ever when Mac is starts off, with Mac following…~ * ~ ”You dumped me!”“I don’t see why we have to dwell on that, it’s in the past and we’re together now.”“We’re not together. You’re dead.”“I’ll grant you it’s a mixed marriage of sorts.” ~ * ~This is one of a lot of highlights I created while reading this unbelievable e fabulously entertaining dialogue is between all of the characters, actually. Some of my favorite scenes, where I laughed the most, were the ones that involved all of the theater group members. The whole ankle discussion? I just snorted e attraction between Cal and Dewey is instant but it does smolder once it begins. Absolutely delicious. In some moments, they both behaved and felt like teenagers, whether sneaking a snog or just feeling a bit giddy from the excitement and enjoyment they’re of the largest components of this story is heart. How much, or not so much, some people have, and show. All of the various ways it can be expressed. It goes hand in hand so lovely and lovingly with the humor and self-awareness both Cal and Dewey possess.~ * ~ His kisses felt like the ocean, waves that ebbed and flowed, sometimes crashing versus me, other times tender and tickling. ~ * ~Yep, mature people behaving awkwardly, bravely, stupidly and, ultimately, honestly.And the epilogue! I’m not sure it could have been done any other way.I commend you, Sir Marshall Thornton, you write the people I know, and I love it. May we please have some more, especially of Cal and Dewey? I feel there’s a goldmine in that little city just waiting to be dug out, examined and enjoyed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Slept Over []  2020-1-26 22:9

    I really liked this story. I found it hilarious and really engaging. Cal and Dewey and the side characters were all delightful, even Mac. The narrative voice really worked for me. There were a lot of passages in the book that I just wanted to read out loud to someone because it was so funny.Unfortunately, this desperately needs some proofreading. There were a lot of typos and misused words (e.g. your/you're, passed/past, insure/ensure, throws/throes). There were also several instances of apostrophe and quotation tag misusage, as well as a few sentences that didn't create sense. All of this pulled me out of the story. I really expect better no matter what kind of book I'm reading, but especially from a publisher at such a high point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Ghost People []  2020-7-16 20:9

    it's what they were called when I was a kid living in the deep south. Watching this now as an adult I truly believe these particular church members truly had the Holy Spirit within them. I wonder about the kids and babies who were there and where they are now and what do they believe. I for one believe in the trinity. Not the snake preachers. I always thought if you place a bunch of people together to sing they couldn't support but sound lovely, this documentary has proved me wrong. I could not hardly handle the poor ear aching singing. But I did appreciate their faith. Although they repeated several times that they love ALL people of all color yet I did not see one person of another color. I was invited once to attend a church where they prayed in tongue and it was not for me. I was very uncomfortable. It was very much like this where everyone just kinda convulsed or laid down all jerking and speaking in tongue and I just left after about ten minutes. The man who invited me was very upset when I saw him again, but it was something I just could not handle. Just like when I was invited to attend a Buddha church, I defiantly did not believe what they were tryin to convince me was real so again I left. The co-worker who invited me never talked to me again. I believe to each his own, if you don't like what I believe that's fine with me, we don't all need to agree. But we still can be cordial.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Ghost People []  2020-7-16 20:9

    This is a unbelievable film. In addition to looking at religious practices seldom seen outside of Appalachia, it's a wondrous trip back in time. I spent part of my childhood in Eastern Kentucky; this movie shows life just as it was in the 1960s. Isolated. Insular. An accent & figures of speech found only in the mountains of Appalachia (makes me think of my Nana). The people are special. Hardworking. Filled with faith. Misguided? Maybe, maybe not. The movie isn't here to proselytize or to mock; it easy tells a easy story. For this reason, I'd say it's a diamond among documentaries; it documents & doesn't indoctrinate. PS: One side thing stands out; nobody is obese. Nobody *was* back in those days, and it's sad how that has changed, especially in economically disadvantaged locations where the handicaps of metabolic disease are the *last* thing anyone needs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Ghost People []  2020-7-16 20:9

    Awesome Christian film about the power of the Holy Spirit!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Super Tiny Ghost []  2020-9-23 19:6

    Bought this book as a Halloween bonus for my granddaughter. Bought an additional copy to donate to her school library. Delightful story that is age appropriate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Files 5 [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    This is a amazing ending to the series. The characters will be missed. Apryl Baker truly out did herself with the recent Ghost Files book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghost Files 5 [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    What an ending!!! So much of Apryl Bakers writing style keeps you on the edge of your seat. I have truly loved this series. I am sad to see it come to an end; but at the same time excited to see what comes next. I won't give spoilers here just read the series I guarantee you will fall in love!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386