Read the ghosts of center street reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the ghosts of center street reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Centre Street (The Hauntings of Kingston Book 3) []  2020-9-17 18:17

    There are two stories in here. I already read. Barry and Myra inherit an old house. Barrt discovers there are friendly and risky forces in it. I liked it very much. Amazing suspense and scary scenes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Centre Street (The Hauntings of Kingston Book 3) []  2020-9-17 18:17

    For a "new aurthor" she can scare the crap out of me! That is hard to do! I have enjoyed every one of her books. There is only one left that I haven't read yet. I hope she will have another one really soon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Centre Street (The Hauntings of Kingston Book 3) []  2020-9-17 18:17

    Absolutely loved this book! I had never heard of this author before but since reading this one I have had to go look for and obtain every book she has written. She needs to obtain busy writing more!

    0  


    Add your opinion on the ghosts of center street or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Centre Street (The Hauntings of Kingston Book 3) []  2020-9-17 18:17

    This book is so awesome,I has everything going for it.I loved the spirits and family that inherited the huge old house,then had to war a evil presence,it kept me up late reading and I had to create myself place it down.I am eagerly awaiting the next book in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Centre Street (The Hauntings of Kingston Book 3) []  2020-9-17 18:17

    I loved the story line an character's in this book. The feeling of family really comes through. Maybe only one note is the spell checker go over the book again, but I don't mind a few mistakes when I'm read something I enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Centre Street (The Hauntings of Kingston Book 3) []  2020-9-17 18:17

    This is the second book I've read by this author & she didn't allow me down.What would you do if you inherited a home by someone and then to search out there's more than meets the eye to the house?This is a amazing story that has twists and turns or amazing vs. evil.I do hope there will be another book continuing on with Barry & his family not to mention what the connection was with Stellar & Barry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Centre Street (The Hauntings of Kingston Book 3) []  2020-9-17 18:17

    Must say I loved every word. The story makes you laugh carry all of me did not wish it to end wow and that isn't adequate highly recommended for reading pleasure did this twice loved it more please don't miss the joy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Centre Street (The Hauntings of Kingston Book 3) []  2020-9-17 18:17

    I enjoyed this installment quite a bit. But the only issue that I had is that the book is actually only 40 pages! I have no idea is this supposed to be the norm in books now, but if you pay for a whole book, you expect to be more pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Centre Street (The Hauntings of Kingston Book 3) []  2020-9-17 18:17

    Quick paced. Amazing story line. A small spooky. Found it to be well written. Enjoyed itvery much. Would recommend. Read other books from this author and were just asgood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Centre Street (The Hauntings of Kingston Book 3) []  2020-9-17 18:17

    I have enjoyed Michelle's books. They are entertaining as well as thought provoking. I recommend all of them to anyone who enjoys a amazing scare with a satisfied ending

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Kerfol []  2020-1-14 19:25

    I absolutely loved this book. The writing was brilliant! I would definitely recommend it to anyone lusting after a lost love, or just looking for a amazing ghost story. The best book I've read in a long time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Charleston []  2020-1-16 14:20

    Amazing info prior to visiting Charleston

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Sherwood []  2020-7-1 18:58

    Mary, oldest daughter of Marian and Robin, is learning the skills required by a lady of the lesser nobility, while her parents are at the Court of King John. She’s uncertain about her future … about the same time as Robin is discussing Mary’s marriage to a strong nobleman who might support Robin’s brood. But all their plans may be scotched, for the past still lives in some hearts.…

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Sherwood []  2020-7-1 18:58

    This novella is everything I hoped it would be. GREAT characters, and a amazing story in the Robin Hood tradition. This book gives us a unbelievable historical context and delivers a much more human angle on the characters than I've seen before. The children are AWESOME and I've already pre-ordered the next one.I [email protected]#$%! were longer but it is a novella, as advertised, not a doorstopper novel. I wish more more more more of these characters. Overall I can't recommend this book highly enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Sherwood []  2020-7-1 18:58

    I read this book because I have read every variation of the Robin Hood story that I could find. Reading about the adventures of Robin and Marian and their kids sounded was a well written book that place you in the right time and put for the characters. I would very much like for Ms. Vaughn to continue on with this only gripe from this book was the length. It seemed more like a novella.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Ghosts []  2020-9-23 20:24

    A super-fun and epic fantasy adventure. The young readers in your life are going to love this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain of the Ghosts []  2020-10-23 18:46

    I bought this book after Greg Weisman noted on Twitter that it includes some tips for the upcoming animated tv series Star Battles Rebels that he is co-executive producing for Lucasfilm. While I won't speculate what they are, specifically, I was very impressed with his writing and storytelling in the e characters are distinctively voiced, and each has relatable strengths and weaknesses. The friendship between Rain and Charlie was charming without being cheesy. The interactions between the teenagers and adults was very realistic, as e mystery plot was intriguing, and developed at a nice pace throughout the book. The final climactic sequence seemed a bit rushed, though.I also found the choice of narrator fascinating. The book keeps you guessing who it is, slowly giving more clues throughout the story. Even at the end, it's not perfectly clear exactly who the narrator is, but his role in the story becomes all the more interesting when all the clues are revealed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Kerfol []  2020-1-14 19:25

    Anne de Barrigan is a young woman in France who is married to the strong, jealous Yves de Cornault and lives at the grand Kerfol estate.When Yves is mysteriously murdered, Anne is questioned. However, the marks on Yves present that he had to have been murdered by dogs, but there are no dogs at rfol seems to be haunted through a lot of generations, as each chapter goes to a various time period in history, ending at the show borah Noyes writes an interesting book based off of the ghost story by Edith Wharton. Noyes creates characters in each time era that tells a small more of a amazing e weird events at Kerfol are sure to give chills to any ed by: Steph

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Charleston []  2020-1-16 14:20

    This has a very concise and engaging method of describing the stories at each special put in Charleston. I read it as an introduction to the tour. Test it one day . its awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Sherwood []  2020-7-1 18:58

    I always love Carrie's books. I always want they were longer. This one was excellent. You can always see the results of the research she puts into telling her stories. I'm in awe of her skill.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Sherwood []  2020-7-1 18:58

    A short but fun read. This book tells the story of Robin Hood and Maid Marian after the story ends. It is two decades later and their kids are nearly grown. One day, while in Sherwood Forest, they are was a amazing story and I look forward to reading the next book, The Heirs of Locksley, to learn more about the kids of Robin Hood as this was such a short book. It was very original and I loved getting to meet Robin Hood and Maid Marian as people: landowners worried about the people the help and loving parents worried about their rie Vaughn can really write a war stage and this one was spectacular. She manages the perspectives well in them and never loses characters. Mary is my hero.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain of the Ghosts []  2020-10-23 18:46

    I chose a five-star rating because this is the type of book I would've loved to have had in my hands when I was 13 years old. I grew up with a low reading comprehension level and reading was a chore for me. It took a while before I started mending my ways, but if you have a son, daughter, cousin, brother, sister, niece, nephew, granddaughter, grandson--someone who needs that nudge in the right direction, I definitely recommend Greg Weisman's Rain of the 's a unbelievable and refreshing tale about a 13-year-old girl, seeking something fresh and exciting in her life--a position we've all found ourselves in at one point in our lives. Her grandfather's past lands her in a mystery and a quest to find...well, if I told you, I'd ruin all the fun! The first of a nine book series, Rain of the Ghosts will have you laughing, sitting on the edge of your seat, soaring to fresh and magical heights, and crying because you obtain to know and love these characters ease grab this book for yourself or for a loved one. It appeals to all ages, and personally, I'm looking forward to what the series has in shop for us in the future. Greg Weisman is a creative writer, and as a Puerto Rican/Ecuadorian fan of his work, I appreciate the approach he took with his character's cultures and backgrounds. It's refreshing to search a book where the protagonist's surname is Cacique and the Spanish heritage is show in parts of the story line. I hope to see more of that in the future because I know plenty of people, including myself, who desperately need that kind of representation, and I'm thankful that this book caught my attention because it gave me exactly what I craved as a young girl.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain of the Ghosts []  2020-10-23 18:46

    This is definitely overdue, but better late than never! ESPECIALLY in light of the recent news that author Greg Weisman has launched a kickstarter promoting an unabridged and fully cast AudioPlay adaptation for Rain of the Ghosts. Folks interested should definitely check out his recent ramble at AskGreg -- for my thoughts on the novel . . .I picked up Rain of the Ghosts the day it came out with the easy struggle in figuring out just how quick I wanted to turn the page to know what happened next when I quickly realized that I would eventually have to wait a fair heap of time for the next installment, thanks to the knowledge previously revealed on AskGreg that Rain was intended to be a series. In short, I wanted to cherish the ride that I had been waiting to obtain on. But now that the ride has finally started, I can finally say I don't ever wish to obtain off!Without getting into the info that makes most of these reviews sound all too related (and to minimize any spoilers), allow me just take the time to point out some of the strongest (and/or favorite) aspects of the story that stood out to me. As someone who has enjoyed a lifetime of reading books (and well aware I've not read enough) and watching more than a few shows with Greg Weisman at the helm, this book almost felt like the long awaited cosmic alignment that I've only just realized I should have been anticipating, ents I liked (***POTENTIAL SPOILERS!!!***):-- This was brought up at CONvergence for Gargoyles and Young Justice, but I LOVE that Rain of the Ghosts is also dedicated to the realism so as to create the unbelievable pop . . . from the Spanish to the slow track of time, it really does [email protected]#$%! out. Such attention to detail - detail that's far more engaging than encyclopedic - makes the first novel feel like a diary for the entire Ghost Keys (at the least, the private diary of the native omniscient narrator).-- 'Bastian's nickname for Rain, and satisfied we'll be hearing it for at least a small longer :)-- I enjoyed the magicked-scenes where Rain and Charlie (and whoever else) sees and hears various things. Especially since we actually obtain a lot of detail on what the folks who don't see *are* in fact seeing. If it played on television, I'd imagine it'd feel very familiar to the Weird Sisters in the Gargoyles four-parter, "City of Stone."-- I was actually lulled into a false sense of security when Rain had snuck out of Callahan's window . . . not so much that I didn't think Callahan was clever enough to place two and two together (I do think I give him a touch more credit than Rain currently does), but I guess I didn't anticipate them having a row with each other so soon.-- Appreciate the subtle and conscious effort to demonstrate how Rain's parents handled raising a child with guests. Even when things got heated, there was a delicate approach to present how Alonso and Iris required to check Rain's antics, taking her skeleton key but giving her a break. Tough - but fair.-- I enjoyed the notable paces set by the different uses of commas, ands, and ellipses (among other tools in the syntax) in the exposition . . . whenever I noticed a pattern, or even a notable pause, it got me visualizing not only the stage but also the theoretical direction and use of the camera (transitions and cuts and everything), which, now that I'm thinking about it, would be (more often than not) from the point of view from Opie, right?-- On that note, I remembered reading a line when a hero paused for nine seconds (it even emphasizes that it was exactly nine seconds). Lines like those had me going back and trying to read the sentence in the allotted time. With the nine seconds line, I do remember its length and beat actually created it quite feasible. :)-- Oddly enough, all the mouth wordplay . . . Alonso pushing his tongue versus his cheeks, Charlie biting his cheeks, Old Joe licking his lips, Rain sticking her tongue out at Charlie . . . the visuals just seem like signatures for each character, lol.-- And of course, finally meeting our native omniscient narrator, Opie, lol.Overall, it's a amazing story with a ton of heart (Rain's experience with a death in the family is so relatable that you absolutely feel for her the min she realizes she's pushed away the ghost she most desperately wants to see), with probably a ton more other stories to tease out. Needless to say I'm looking forward to each and every one of them!**POTENTIAL SPOILERS END***

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Charleston []  2020-1-16 14:20

    Very helpful tutorial to have when touring Charleston. Little size is simple to fit in your bag while you play the tourist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Charleston []  2020-1-16 14:20

    After being there and taking the ghost tour this was a fun read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Charleston []  2020-1-16 14:20

    Love this book, wanted it after visiting Charleston on an vacation, couldn't search it for a while, but was glad when it came back into stock!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Charleston []  2020-1-16 14:20

    Shipped quick

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Kerfol []  2020-1-14 19:25

    Noyes bases her stories on Edith Wharton's Kerfol. The first story is just a retelling of Kerfol, fleshed out, and from the point of a serving girl newly arrived at the house. From there, Noyes each story moves the the house closer to the show time, with different manifestations of the hauntings.Her descriptions are uneven though. In one story, the house is haunted only by the dogs, as in Wharton's story. In other stories, there are different other ghosts, and it's not always clear who they're supposed to be. In one story, a girl dies. In another, a couple is only hurt. I would have felt better if all the stories were building to a grand exorcism of some kind, or if the hauntings all got worse until some drastic action were taken. In other words, I want the stories had all built on each other in some way. But this isn't really how Noyes chose to write her stories. Except she did, in some ways. I want she'd chosen either to write completely individual stories, or chosen to write stories that all built up into something. As it is, the tension of the hauntings builds for a couple of stories, and then just kind of fizzles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Kerfol []  2020-1-14 19:25

    The Ghosts of Kerfol includes five short stories set in various eras all based on ghostly encounters at Kerfol. It is an perfect book based on Edith Warton's classic ghost story Kerfol. This book is excellent for anyone who enjoys things that go bump in the night.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Sherwood []  2020-7-1 18:58

    Times change... Legends age... and the globe that you fought so hard to restore and to protect doesn't always wish to play by your it is with Robin of Locksley and his Maid Marian - now his beloved wife of a lot of years - and the three kids that they have borne and raised together.But, the peace that has been settled upon England since the return of Richard the Lionheart is showing signs of falling back into the turmoil of conflict and bloody war and Robin and Marian only wish to protect their lives and their kids from its inevitable horror. Unfortunately, there are those who see the coming troubles as an opportunity and that opportunity might only be secured by controlling the uncontrollable. To do that, they must take the one thing that means more to Locksley than life begins the first of a projected two part story crafted by the author of so a lot of other unbelievable stories, Carrie Vaughn. Carrie has written a story and an adventure that follows what seems to be the natural progression of the life of those heroes and legends and builds a globe that captures the feel and atmosphere of those stories. Robin is older and has accepted the globe that he lives in more than his more combative youth. Marian is still as powerful willed and caring as she always has been. And the author has brought in a lot of of the old companions from the old adventures.While this is a fairly short story - 92 pages in total - Carrie develops the tale well and lets the adventure unfold as it stated earlier, this is the first of a proposed two part story with the second coming soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain of the Ghosts []  2020-10-23 18:46

    Full disclosure: I only read this book because Greg Weisman's name is on it.Let me explain. Greg Weisman has been, in some shape or form, involved in a huge array of famous animated tv shows over the past couple of decades, and I've been a large fan of a lot of of them. He's actually the co-creator of two of my very favorites (The Spectacular Spider-Man and Young Justice). So when I heard that he'd written a novel, I knew I had to check it out, and I was not disappointed in the a globe where a lot of juvenile fiction adventures utilize related formulas and tropes, Weisman brings some refreshingly original material to the table with Rain of the Ghosts (though that's not to say it's completely free of some genre norms). And I think that's what I love most about this story: its originality. The setting of the Ghost Keys (Prospero Keys, for you tourists) is unheard of, and at once realistic and enchanting. The fact that most of the main cast of characters are minorities is also a welcome change.Speaking of characters, that's where Rain of the Ghosts really shines. Weisman has a true talent for the adolescent voice, and it shows throughout. In that respect, I found myself really enjoying the exchanges between Rain, Charlie, and Miranda, as well as Rain's interactions with her parents and grandfather. Weisman does a unbelievable job of putting us into Rain's life on the island, making it and its players feel both charming and real.Rain of the Ghosts is an perfect tale, and the successful begin of what looks to be a promising series. The story is unbelievable in that it goes from easy to complex without drawing things out, getting too complicated, or revealing too much about the future of this series. I'm looking forward to the next more bit of praise, concerning the novelty of the narration. Let's just say the point at which I finally figured out who was telling the story was a little moment of success for me. You'll know what I mean when you obtain there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain of the Ghosts []  2020-10-23 18:46

    Rain of the Ghosts was a thoroughly enjoying tale. You would think that Greg Weisman has actually lived on a little tropical island before! The characters' feelings about living in the Ghost Keys are surprising--while the rest of us might envy them for living in a tropical paradise, for our narrator who grew up there, it's too little of a city where everyone knows everyone's business, and tourists (who our narrator has disdain for) are a constant presence. But life quickly gets more exciting for Rain, the main character, and her best mate Charlie.I won't spoil it, but her dull island life is shaken up by tragedy, ghosts, adventure, danger, helping others wrap up some unfinished business, and the book's conclusion lets us know that there are a lot of more adventures to come! The amazing thing about this book is that although it had an exciting climax and reached a satisfying conclusion, it left quite a lot of mystery and unanswered questions, which means I have to read the next book. This kind of thing bothers some people who wish all the loose ends all neatly tied up after everything they watch/read, but for someone who is content to allow the story unfurl with each passing book, it's a true e narration is very weird, and there is a hero named Miranda who didn't actually do anything to move the plot forward yet gets a lot of "screen time." But, being that this is a Greg Weisman story I'm sure Miranda will be necessary in future books and that the narrator's real nature will be explored in more detail and he'll hopefully have a more active role in the story rather than mostly just observing.I may be mistaken, but I'm beautiful sure the narration doesn't actually switch from 3rd person omniscient to 1st person throughout the book. What I think we're really seeing is 1st person omniscient...which is something we don't see very often. The narrator indicates that he has a unique power to be able to know everything that's going on in the present, and he's mostly telling Rain's story rather than his own, so while it may SEEM like it's switching from 1st person to 3rd person, it's actually 1st person the entire time, it's just that it's 1st person omniscient, which we aren't used to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Charleston []  2020-1-16 14:20

    The book was definitely interesting and fun but it did not captivate my attention. It was all based far in the past.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Kerfol []  2020-1-14 19:25

    I honestly didn't know what to expect from this book because I've been trying to branch out more and explore books that I haven't heard about before. This was one of the books in that small experiment that I picked up from the library. I thought that it would be interested just because of the ghosts and murder. Then I realized it was several interconnecting stories and I was even more intrigued. While it didn't completely impress me and isn't a favorite, it also isn't a waste of time and was definitely enjoyable.I think that my favorite tale has to be the latest not, and not because it's the most recent. That and the first were the ones I connected to the most because the characters felt closer to my own age and were more relatable. I liked how every story had a various person with a distinct personality to fixate on, giving me an idea of what it was like living in that time period and dealing with this haunted house. Its history was gruesome and the horrors kept piling up as I flipped through the pages.While there were some parts where the plot dragged, I had enough interest in everything to carry on. It did support that each story was fairly short, twenty or thirty pages long, so the entire novel was short as well. I don't think that I'll be rereading this, but I will check and see if Deborah Noyes has written anything else. Her writing style was really gripping and great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Sherwood []  2020-7-1 18:58

    It is simple to sing the praises of THE GHOSTS OF SHERWOOD and it's exceptional author. The characterization is handled adeptly, the areas are evocative, and the plot highly balance this... my only complaint is that the story was over too swiftly. I am ready for the next installment, THE HEIRS OF SHERWOOD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Sherwood []  2020-7-1 18:58

    Like a lot of posting here, I follow Ms. Vaughn's works. And, I knew before purchase this was a e story drew me in quickly and utterly. I particularly enjoyed the ambiguity about whether Sherwood was haunted, or r a short work, I also was impressed with the depth of hero development. Lady Marian is limned strongwilled and independent; her clash with with her husband over the future of their eldest daughter showed Robin's attitudes to be more period typical than I expected.But it's the kids who shine here, as this is their story. Like others, I wanted more.Happily, "The Heirs of Locksley" is available in just over a month.But I hope Ms. Vaughn follows that with a novel length story. There is much more I wish to know about this family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Sherwood []  2020-7-1 18:58

    It's not that I didn't like this book. It was a nice story about Robin Hood and Lady Marian's life and family in the reality of the infamous Prince John becoming King after the death of Richard the Lionhearted. Years after their heroic exploits, Robin and Marian have settled down and have had a family. When her parents return from visiting the King, Mary Locksley learns that she is to be wed to a nobleman she's never met. Soon thereafter, she and her siblings are kidnapped while walking in Sherwood Forest. She, her brother and her sister must call upon the wit. cleverness, and bravery inherited from their parents to escape whatever fate awaits them before it is too late.What I really enjoyed about this book were the characters. They were all beautiful well-developed and likeable. I liked seeing these characters I loved in the classic stories once they've received their "happy endings." Unfortunately, I found the plot to be rather boring. No twist and no plot point really stood out to me and gripped me in a amazing way. It was really kind of bland. I may have enjoyed it more if it was a longer book, but the book is barely over 100 pages. So I found myself bored with this book, even though I certainly didn't hate it or the concept. The pacing and the plotting of this book left a lot to be desired. If you're looking for a light and short read that does harken back to the legends, this book may be for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Ghosts []  2020-9-23 20:24

    I love the sibling relationships and the plot. Sometimes Noah just got on my nerves but she a know it all that's the her hero and the author stayed real to that. If your looking for your kids this is it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain of the Ghosts []  2020-10-23 18:46

    Unlike a lot of of the latest crop of YA books where the mysteriously gifted young protagonist is dropped straight away in a life threatening situation, Rain of the Ghosts unfolds at a more leisurely pace, allowing one to become immersed in the insular nature of Rain's island home and allows the reader to feel some of her disaffection with its constrained environment before revealing that it's not nearly as predictable and insular as she'd assumed it to be.Rain of the Ghosts may be challenging for some. The use of a combination of omniscient and first person narration by a hero whose identity isn't completely clear, at least not until part method through the book, may prove confusing to those who skim rather than read closely. But this is a mystery, as well as the first in a series of quest stories, so it pays to pay 's a powerful story, vividly told, by a writer used to drawing pictures with words. Its young protagonist Rain and her best mate Charlie are simple to like. The secondary characters; Rain's parents Alonso and Iris Calcique, grandfather 'Bastian, and the menacing Callahan, all are used with amazing result to move the story 's real that by the story's end the reader will be left with just as a lot of questions as they may have started out with. But that's the delight of Rain of the Ghosts, its ending is only the beginning of something much larger.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain of the Ghosts []  2020-10-23 18:46

    This is an odd one. In a lot of ways, it feels like a tv pitch, a very solid pilot for a series to come. I suppose I shouldn't be surprised as it comes from TV writer/producer Greg Weisman, of GARGOYLES and YOUNG JUSTICE fame. Set on a fictional set of Florida Keys, the tale follows young Rain as she comes to terms with the death of a loved one and her fresh ability to see ghosts. It's got an oddball narrator, some just plain weird ideas and a strange sense of pace. But it's also a amazing fun tale, even if it does feel like it shuts down just as it starts to develop.A amazing start, but here's hoping Greg will have time to finish the tale in upcoming books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain of the Ghosts []  2020-10-23 18:46

    Greg Weisman is a tv and comic book writer who has achieved a certain amount of prestige and recognition in those fields. This is his first foray into a fresh medium: the young adult novel. This is a nice supernatural e setting is in the Prospero Keys, colloquially called the Ghost Keys within the novel. The Ghost Keys are fictional and seem to stand in for Florida Keys, making this novel a “fantôme à clef” of sorts. The heroine is Rain Cacique, whose grandfather gives her an armband which starts an ability to see ghosts. This key to the ghosts sets off an adventure (and hopefully a nine part book series) for Rain and her mate Charlie, the deuteragonist of the novel.Rain of the Ghosts’ spiritual origins lie in The Tempest by William Shakespeare. The author Greg Weisman has deftly incorporated Shakespeare and classic literary references in his other works (Gargoyles, Spectacular Spider-Man) and Rain of the Ghosts seems to be no exception. This adds a nice rich layer to those who are familiar with classic literature. For those who are not familiar with classic literature, this novel may serve as the gateway to seeking out those e narration is unique, you have to pay close attention it. The structure and beats seemed reminiscent of a pilot TV episode, which is no surprise since it was originally developed as a TV show. Thus, in the style it was written, it gave it a very vivid feel to where it felt like I was simultaneously watching a movie while reading a book. I don’t read very much fantasy, but the imagination of the book gave me a warm feeling like seeing a Miyazaki film. Teachers, out there…this would be amazing for reading out loud to your e sequel is coming out in a few months, which will be longer and will probably dive even deeper into the globe Greg Weisman is building. I look forward to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Charleston []  2020-1-16 14:20

    I bought this book from because of the author (From Goodwill Savannah). I saw Haunted History many, a lot of years ago & while jotting down notes about Things To See While I'm in Charleston, I wrote: Julian Buxton Historian, Author & Ghost Enthusiast of Charleston. So I went on Amazon, bought a USED copy & to my surprise it was an Autographed Hard Book & THE STORIES ARE AMAZING. I used it along with my Walking Tutorial book while visiting Charleston, SC. I love anything to do with paranormal & history especially when it's combined. This book was the Best Ghost Book I've ever purchased because it combines history & paranormal while being able to see all the Hot Spots with my own eyes! I always buy a Haunted Stories of whatever city/town I travel to in order to use it as my tutorial instead of doing the Ghost Tours. I search it more enjoyable to go at my own pace. This was the best book out of all ones I own (I own 100+ paranormal books from over 50 towns/cities all over the world). Also VERY NICE USED AUTOGRAPHED BOOK for only $3! SCORE!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Charleston []  2020-1-16 14:20

    Amazing condition and autographed by authors

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Charleston []  2020-1-16 14:20

    Loved the book and my trip!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Kerfol []  2020-1-14 19:25

    THE GHOSTS OF KERFOL presents five fresh tales based on a ghost story by Edith Wharton. The book begins with a narration of the original happenings as told by a household maid. The house is kept under the absolute control of its master, Yves de Cornault. While he carefully maintains the appearance of generosity and goodwill with his neighbors, the household is run with severity, and none suffers more than his fresh wife Anne. Isolated in the country manor with no company, her every move is monitored by her husband and the household ticing her loneliness, and eager to display his wealth, Yves brings Anne a small dog. Anne dotes on the pooch and even gives it some of her jewels to wear as its collar."You look like my great-grandmother, Juliane de Cornault, lying in the chapel with her feet on a small dog," her husband says."Well, when I am dead you must place me beside her, carved in marble with my dog at my feet," she responds."Oho --- we'll wait and see!" he says, reminding her that the dog is the emblem of fidelity."And do you doubt my right to lie with mine at my feet?" she asks."When I am in doubt, I search out," he says. "I am an old man...and people say I create you lead a lonely life. But I swear you shall have your monument if you earn it.""And I swear to be faithful," she says, "if only for the sake of having my small dog at my feet."Then one day, while her husband is away on one of his long trips, one of the neighboring nobles --- Herve de Lanrivain --- visits to tell her he is going abroad on a perilous mission. He asks for a token to take with him, so she gives him her small dog's jeweled collar.When her husband returns, he notices that the collar is gone. Afraid to tell him about her visitor, she says that she lost the collar and even has the maids find for it in the at evening she discovers her small dog dead on her ow. It had been strangled with the jeweled collar that her husband had somehow ereafter, any dog she attempts to keep, even those belonging to servants or neighbors to which she might give attention in passing, is strangled and left in her owing increasingly desperate and fearing for her life, she receives a note from Herve de Lanrivain telling her he will show himself at her home that evening. Having no method to warn him about her husband, she attempts to sneak out of the house to meet is is when she hears her husband coming after her, cursing, followed by "a not good shout and a fall," then dogs snarling and panting, "like the noise of a package when the wolf is thrown to them --- gulping and lapping."Anne is found in a blood-soaked nightgown, there are bloody handprints on the wall, and her husband is dead and savaged in a pool of his own blood. The court determines she is mad; she is locked in a turret at Kerfol for the remainder of her days, "a harmless madwoman."In Edith Wharton's original, from which the previous excerpts have been taken, the story is narrated by a gentleman interested in buying the home who experiences the strange manifestation of an absolutely silent and forbidding package of dogs. Deborah Noyes's reworking brilliantly uses phrases from Wharton's original while fleshing out the happenings into a more detailed tale of terror.When asked in court why she hoped Herve de Lanrivain would rescue her from her situation, Anne replies, "Because I was afraid for my life.... Because he had strangled my dogs." We know now that the torture of animals is one of the telltale signs of a sadistic --- even psychotic --- personality. But in Anne's world, this kind of behavior is considered within the realm of acceptable behavior. Both Wharton's original tale and Noyes's reworking contain the following:"Another round of bemused murmuring circled the courtroom. Noblemen had the right to hang their peasants --- and most exercised it --- so pinching a pet animal's windpipe was nothing to create a fuss about."It is these darker undertones --- domestic violence, class warfare and the loyalty of pets from beyond the grave (pets who do not discriminate on the basis of class or ) --- that give resonance to Wharton's tale. Ghost stories provide a method to discuss things that go unacknowledged by the light of day. THE GHOSTS OF KERFOL explores these themes in detail. Fidelity and betrayal stalk each of the stories. They are woven together so tightly --- and so obscurely --- that the book has to be read in full before the connections between the tales begin to reveal themselves. Anne's maid from the first story appears as a vision to an artist in the second story. The portrait he paints of the ghost is displayed to tourists in the fourth story. The jewels choose their second victim in the form of a Jazz Age heiress in the second yes fleshes out the story and its characters, and adds an additional dose of weird to the original tale. Yves doesn't just slay animals, but in fact murders peasants and possibly his neighbor, Herve de Lanrivain. The note Anne receives from Herve may in fact be a plot on the part of her husband to catch her being unfaithful. The white-shirted figure toward whom she runs in the night may in fact be a ghost himself. Furthermore, it is possible that each of the characters see each other across time. The artist may be painting a portrait of Anne, her maid, or of the Jazz Age heiress who has yet to be born and murdered. All through the stories, dogs --- both living and dead --- offer the final verdict on what and whom may be trusted.Edith Wharton --- although a amazing writer of ghost stories herself --- admitted that "till I was twenty-seven or -eight, I could not sleep in a room with a book containing a ghost story, and that I have frequently had to burn books of this kind, because it frightened me to know they were downstairs in the library." While I would not recommend burning this book, I would recommend reading THE GHOSTS OF KERFOL for these same reasons Wharton gives. The fifth story about a deaf workman who "hears" the ghosts scared me so much I had to place the book down and go eat a pickle to revive my sense of the ordinary. In my opinion, this is the highest praise one can give a ghost story. It captured my imagination enough to frighten me a small while I was reading it, but continued to haunt my thoughts long after I had finished the book. --- Reviewed by Sarah A. Wood

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Sherwood []  2020-7-1 18:58

    A few comments before the review. I am a fan of Vaughn's urban fantasy (Kitty Norville, The Conqueror, etc.) and her science fictions (Bannerless - although I had issues with the globe building). I immediately pre-order whatever is coming out as soon as it is announced which is why I received this even though it is not my favorite to the review.1. It is a amazing story with a special perspective on the Robin Hood legend. First, it is almost twenty years after the end of the classic Errol Flynn movie. I know of only one treatment of what happens to Robin in the future and that is Sean Connery's and Audrey Hepburn's ROBIN AND MARIANN ( Second, he is not the main hero and so it is really about the next generation. He is only at the beginning and the end, and in a supporting role.2. Characters are mostly believable. I thought Robin was a bit stereotyped but he is not a main character. The three kids are special and their relationship is what one would expect.3. The plot is quick, although I found myself wanting more action and tension. This may be because this is only 112 pages, or that it is the beginning of the series. I think I would have prefered the two books (THE HEIRS OF LOCKSLEY comes out in August) be published as a single volume.4. Overall, it was a nice afternoon's read and I am hoping that the series goes beyond the two volumes.I would like to create one comment about marketing. This should be classified as a YA novel. The characters, language, and subect matter (a teenage girl figuring out her destiny) makes it a excellent fit for that genre. And I would still have read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain of the Ghosts []  2020-10-23 18:46

    Note: My actual rating would be around 4.5 stars - but I feel like bringing up its average a bit. Rain of the Ghosts deserves , I initially decided to check this out due to the fact that I've been a fan of Greg Weisman's creations since I was 4. His animated TV series "Gargoyles" was one of the most formative and necessary works of fiction in my life, and I've also enjoyed his later works on Young Justice and Spec. Spiderman. To my knowledge this is his first novel, though he's written different comics - and for a first original series, this is really quite a amazing e story takes put in the fictional Prospero - or "Ghost" to locals - Keys, near Florida, and appropriately, the Bermuda Triangle. It focuses on some local adolescents, overwhelmed by the constant presence of tourists in their home town. With their entire lives and livelihoods revolving around serving these privileged visitors and "Attack of the Assassin Tourists" is a everyday game, they're just looking for some time and zone to call their own. The teenage protagonist, Rain Cacique, feels naturally trapped in her life of cleaning up after and catering to tourists in her parents' inn, and can't see her life improving at all after high school.But instead of resigning herself to a lifetime of dull facilitation of other peoples' adventures, Rain wants her own. Rain herself is intelligent as a whip, headstrong and confident, impulsive enough to obtain herself into trouble, and clever enough to obtain herself out again. She's balanced out by her level-headed BFF Charlie, the prevailing cooler head who finds himself initially reluctantly pulled into Rain's storm of supernatural craziness and of my favorite elements is the fact that Rain always seems to have a song in her head. Gentle guitars fill her mind in quiet scenes, and when tension rises, up come the pounding drums. It's a amazing nuance I'm very glad was included, and makes it very simple to imagine the story's soundtrack."Rain of the Ghosts" is also just full of unbelievable small touches of humor and references for sharp-eyed readers - like the wordplay around the terms "Keys" and "Rain." (Also, in the preview for Book 2 that accompanies the Kindle edition - Wendy, John and Michael? We see what you did there.) This is a story about passages, opening doors (and knowing how to use the Keys) and entering fresh phases of life. Familiar coming-of-age themes, but Weisman keeps the adventure fun and exciting. The prose can often be downright lovely, especially in the descriptions of the environment and little town life. He writes teenagers refreshingly well, often with perfect hero insights and interactions.I should also give unique mention to how the book handles grief. It's likely spoiled already from some book descriptions, but early on, someone very necessary to Rain passes away, and a huge portion of the story is her sorting through her devastation. Rain's thought processes and chaotic, sometimes desperately intense feelings ring entirely true. Weisman captures the turmoil of teenage emotion, and the deep wounds of loss. (Of course, being that this is a ghost story, that pain doesn't latest very long for Rain at least...)Most of all, I think, is the fact that Weisman never talks down to his audience. This is something I've noticed in all of his works I've seen - that despite the YA rating, and the fact that much mainstream writing and media for teenagers and young adults can be shallow and condescending, that is never a issue here. Weisman treats his young characters and readers with respect, giving their feelings and issues validation, along with the reassurance that they are powerful enough to handle a final note, the book is written in first-person... but it's not Rain's POV. It's first-person omniscient, even, which means we obtain to see nearly everyone's thoughts and feelings. The revelation as to exactly whose eyes we're seeing through is unexpected, and I found delightful. It's an interesting writing choice that I've never seen before, and it's done quite yes! If you wish a quick, fun read (I blasted through it in just several hours) with paranormal elements, true emotional pathos and catharsis, and sarcastic, well-timed dialogue, give Rain of the Ghosts a try. I'd recommend it strongly for teen readers, and older Weisman fans won't be disappointed either. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rain of the Ghosts []  2020-10-23 18:46

    Welcome to the Prospero Keys (or as the locals call them: the Ghost Keys), a attractive chain of tropical islands on the edge of the Bermuda Triangle. Rain Cacique is water-skiing with her two best mates Charlie and Miranda when Rain sees her father waiting for her at the dock. Sebastian Bohique, her maternal grandfather, has passed away. He was the only person who ever created Rain feel special. The only one who believed she could do something necessary with her life. The only thing she has left to remember him by is the armband he used to wear: two gold snakes intertwined, clasping each other’s tails in their mouths. Only the armband . . . and the bonus it brings: Rain can see dead people. Starting with the Dark Man: a ghost determined to reveal the Ghost Keys’ hidden globe of mystery and mysticism, intrigue and e pros to this book is interesting and likeable characters. Their personalities are slowly developed over the course of the book. The premise is interesting and I found the settings and areas of the book interesting. One thing that I liked very much is the book does not have the main hero who is a teenager doing completely unrealistic things like being far smarter than adults out fighting them or being completely unbelievable. I liked how the characters were all handled here. I was worried when I found out the age of the hero at first, but the author did a amazing job of the method every one was portrayed in my far as cons go I do not have many. The book did begin slow at first which is to be expected as it has the burden of setting up characters and situations for the rest of the all a very amazing book that would actually create a amazing film or comic book series in my opinion. I hope the book does well and the author gets to discover other avenues for it. Well worth reading and I would recommend it to any one that wants an enjoyable piece of fiction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of the Shadow Market []  2019-12-31 18:54

    Several well-known Young Adult authors join with Cassandra Clare to pen 10 stories about Jem, Tessa and other characters from the “Mortal Instruments, “Infernal Devices” and “Dark Artifices” series in Shadow Markets of various areas and time periods.Unlike “Tales of the Shadowhunter Academy”, “Ghosts of the Shadow Market” doesn’t waste time rehashing characters in each story. By now anyone who’s read the series knows the characters, so constantly describing them in each story is boring and repetitive for those of us who know all about them. Thank you for not taking more than a fast sentence or two to tell us about them in each e stories take put between 1899 (when Matthew Fairchild was parabatai with James Herondale and Jem was still Brother Zacahriah) and 2013 (when Jem and Tessa are married and expecting their first child.) This time period is also when “Queen of Air and Darkness” ended, leading readers into what will definitely be a fresh series with Jace Herondale’s Thule double preparing to wreck disaster on the characters we’ve grown to know and love.Highly recommended for ages 14 and older.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of the Shadow Market []  2019-12-31 18:54

    I loved these short stories. Jem is one of my all time favorite characters. So I loved getting stories from his perspective. Also Tessa and Jem forever!!! I love them. I loved Will too but Jem was also my number d this. Love anything with Jem and Tessa.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts Of The Great Highway []  2020-4-1 20:36

    When I first listened to this CD, I wasn't impressed. In retrospect, I was clearly missing something, because this album is wonderful in every sense. There isn't a weak track to be found; each song is revelatory in it's mastery of musicianship, lyrical depth, and vocal ability. It's so rare to search an album this accomplished, where every element is so perfect, from the guitar to the infectious 's also not a one note effort. Ghosts of the Amazing Highway runs the gamut from devastatingly emotional journeys like "Floating" and "Last Tide", to the sweet "Gentle Moon", the epic near-psychedelia of "Duk Koo Kim", and the rocking post punk of "Lily and Parrots", and "Salvador Sanchez". I don't expect to hear a better album this year...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Miller's Crossing []  2020-11-22 18:12

    I tagged every spelling, grammar, or incorrect tense error in this book on my Kindle. I'm only about 90% of the method finished, and so far I'm at 74. This author CONSTANTLY switches tense IN THE MIDDLE OF THE SENTENCE! How on earth can you do that?? And the ridiculous spelling that would have been caught by a kid - oh, Lordy. "Alter" instead of "altar" in the church. Words missing from sentences. Words ADDED to sentences making them meaningless. "Do you wish to a correct answer?" Whhhaatt???? I know I am sometimes overpicky when it comes to the English language, but I just finished a book wherein I found two errors. Two. This book has 74 and I'm not even finished! I would love to hear what the author has to say about this .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Miller's Crossing []  2020-11-22 18:12

    Not good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Crushes Past []  2021-1-7 20:2

    I love when my favorite authors write holiday novels. You know you're going to obtain a amazing story with the requisite holiday Happily Ever After. The Ghosts of Crushes Past is Isla Olsen's offering this year.Evan has a plan to create his crush, Tyler, fall for him over Christmas vacation in Aspen. (Where everyone actually lives and works) The wrinkle in Evan's plans happens when three former loves of Tyler's (or at least Evan THINKS they're all former loves...) present up and intrude on Evan's not-so-well thought out scheme. Fun and levity soon follow the mistaken plans by an accident prone Evan. A great, y story with a sweet one complaint... the title may lead you to think this is a takeoff on en's Christmas Carol. It is not. Other than the three former "boyfriends", there is nothing that makes the two stories related.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Crushes Past []  2021-1-7 20:2

    This was a fresh author that I found but it's such a cute holiday novella. It takes put in a snowy Aspen ski resort with two best mates that have been attracted to each other for a while. Tyler and Evan have known each other for years. Evan’s parents run the ski resort while Tyler lives and works there. Evan has been obsessed with Tyler for a while but has never done anything until he comes up with a fool-proof plan. His plan falls apart when 3 crushes from Tyler's past shows up for the holidays. This was a hilarious novella of misunderstandings and mishaps due to Evan's clumsiness but there's a HEA to have fun :) This will definitely fill you with holiday cheer! I'm excited to explore a fresh author and I look forward to reading more books from her backlist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of the Shadow Market []  2019-12-31 18:54

    Jem is one of my favorite characters. So I especially loved how these tales filled in the gaps and mysteries of his world, while the genealogy of Shadowhunters marched through the books. I'm always leery of reading books which contain other Authors but these writers are real to Cassandra Clare's world-visions. Loved the story of Livey's after life, greater understanding of Raphael, and the introduction of the kid who would become Clare introduces us to people of all locations and backgrounds in both "reality" and her fantasy world. Every hero is a reminder that there is amazing and poor in every group and culture. Bravo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts Of The Great Highway []  2020-4-1 20:36

    This CD is thoughtful, with storytelling lyrics and sensitive, incisive music. Like any Red House Painters CD, it's amazing to place on for a sentimental mood. I can understand how some people don't relate to the enthusiasts. Kozelek's works may be a bit of an acquired taste--there was a time when I was bored by Red House Painters, even walking out on a present that I now want I'd stayed for. (As one acquaintance said after the show: "Wow, the Red House Painters really know how to clear out a room." It was true, but to be fair, they were the opening band.) I was into Britpop, electronica, and Industrial melody at the time, and this melody seemed beautiful lame. I just hadn't developed the ear for it. Also, I found Kozelek's voice monotonous.But, I listened to this CD recently (after seven years since walking out on that show,) and I was very surprised at how I now connect to this music. I still search Kozelek's voice a bit droning at times, but that is trifling because I really hear the songs now. They are sincere and one reviewer mentioned, I think Kozelek's work will weather all of the melody trends, and this CD is no different. There is some undefined category of music--kind of like the Amazing American Songbook-- that people go to again and again, after they have tired of whatever fresh hot genre is out there. I am not saying this CD is absolute genius, but I nevertheless think it belongs in that category, because it is genuine, understated, and takes time to know and short, you may not think this melody is for you, but give it a few listens. Then--especially if you're in your teens/early twenties--come back to it in a few years, or seven. It's like going back to some spot on the highway that you've always just driven by, and discovering the beauty there that you never noticed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Ian Stanley []  2020-9-17 19:8

    Stanley is in a poor place. Since he was small, he could see and hear ghosts, but all the ghosts around him are murderers or similar..There is only one person who knows he sees ghosts, his class friend Madison. She is fascinated by ghosts, but cannot communicate with them.On a normal day the gang of ghosts would bully Stan, but one day something unusual happens and Stan finds out why he has his gift.I mostly liked the story, but the constant bullying got a small tedious to read about. The story picked up in about the middle of the book and gets interesting from there.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Ian Stanley []  2020-9-17 19:8

    All he wants is to be a normal boy but he sees and years ghost. He would like them gone so he can have proper friends. He thinks she is using him to learn about the ghost. One of them tells.him a murder is going to.happen. Will he believe them? What if he does not test to save that person? See how he gets onI received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Miller's Crossing []  2020-11-22 18:12

    Now this author has me hooked/ Edward has discovered he has power and can develop more, to war the demons that wish to take over the earth. I can hardly wait. It has now become addictive and where's that sequel????

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Miller's Crossing []  2020-11-22 18:12

    I got almost half method through, to the point where I understood 2hat was happening, and I gave up. Wasn't written poorly, I just have a short attention span for books, and it didn't draw me in enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Crushes Past []  2021-1-7 20:2

    It's fun to see their interactions from both perspectives as well aa from a third person's point of view. It keeps me guessing as to when one will finally create a move and the other will realize his feelings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Crushes Past []  2021-1-7 20:2

    This was a quick, sweet, and sometimes hilariously funny, story about what happens when you create assumptions. Evan and Tyler have been best mates all their lives, but now Evan sees Tyler differently, and plans to act on his feelings...until three of Tyler's old crushes come on the scene. Evan thinks they all wish Tyler and he prepares for battle. But are they really here for Tyler, or is Evan falling prey to his own assumptions and imagination? I thought the premise and Evan's reactions were sweet and beautiful funny, and both MCs were just adorable. There is a bit of steam here, and two best mates who now see something more when they look at the other. What will it take to create them realize the other feels the same? It's a very enjoyable, low-angst read.I received an ARC and am voluntarily leaving this honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Crushes Past []  2021-1-7 20:2

    Admittedly shorter than Isla’s usual books, this was a refreshing change and pick me up for a cold dreary day in the Northeast. Tyler and Evan have been best mates forever. And while Tyler has never taken the time to consider Evan in a romantic way, this Christmas is various and has somehow brought the spark that makes Tyler sit up and say hello. The book follows the path of their journey to HEA and while it doesn’t let for much interaction with side characters due to length there are several hilarious moments with Sofia and Adrian as well as other minor players. I will always want a shorter book was longer if I loved the storyline but this packed a lot of romance into its pages. This review is an honest and unbiased reflection of my thoughts after reading an advanced readers copy of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of the Shadow Market []  2019-12-31 18:54

    I loved this. Sure, not every story was perfect, but it still gets five stars from me. I loved reading about Jem Carstairs, one of my favorite characters from the Shadowhunter Chronicles, and getting to learn more about him and see some of his past as a silent brother. Jem is the same wonderful, beautiful, amazing, wise human being that I remember reading in the Infernal Devices, and this has only created me love him more, if that's possible. My favorite of the stories was Learn About Loss. Ghosts of the Shadow Shop has a put of honor on my self. If you're a fan of the Shadowhunter Chronicles, if you're a fan of Jem Carstairs, this is definitely worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts Of The Great Highway []  2020-4-1 20:36

    From track 1, it's just static, and gets worse. Wherever it was pressed it had something caked into the grooves that no amount of dry, or wet cleaning has been able to remove. It's a shame. I was really looking forward to hearing this on vinyl.Update: So while there were problems with the pressing, (it was mainly side one album one, and a bit on Duk Koo Kim, Side two of album two for me), I was able to fix 98% of this problem with the @#$%bond 2 wood glue trick. It created the album extremely playable to the point you barely message anything is wrong. If you're unfamiliar with this trick, I would highly recommend googling "Titebond 2 records" or some variation of that. Even though I've always found it to be harmless, as most others online, I do save it for unique occasions. It's done wonders on a few older albums in particular though... Definitely my favorite Sun Kil Moon album after "April". If anyone tries this and it does support anyone out, please feel free to comment. You might just support save someone on their favorite albums in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts Of The Great Highway []  2020-4-1 20:36

    With his early '90s band, the Red House Painters, San Francisco's Tag Kozelek struck a chord of disquiet and bohemian poignancy that created that band the darling of the scribbling-poems-to-the-pretty-barista-who-will-never-know-my-name set. With lovely, unadorned melodies and Kozelek's angst-ridden tributes to disillusionment, the Red House Painters influenced a score of later bands who lacked his rich melodic imagination and incisive lyrics -- Low is a amazing example -- resulting in Kozelek himself being typecast as the maestro of "mopecore." Then he did something unforgivable in the minds of some of his fans: he evolved.Without rehashing the epic travails and record-biz nightmares that caused RHP's fine album "Old Ramon" to be delayed in release for years after it was finished, the amazing news is that "Ghosts of the Amazing Highway" not only continues the evolutionary path Kozelek took on later RHP work like "Songs for a Blue Guitar" and his solo album "Rock and Roll Singer," it's a masterpiece on its own terms, and the most magnificent rock album of 2003.If you thought they didn't create albums like Neil Young's "Everybody Knows This is Nowhere" anymore, cue up "Ghosts of the Amazing Highway," and marvel over the fact that Kozelek and company are able to cross-pollinate folk, country, punk, and psychedelic influences without sounding the least bit retro, stealing the purifying flame of Crazy Horse meltdowns like "Cortez the Killer" while sounding like no one but themselves. If you're a Nick Drake fan warming your hands over the ashes of "Pink Moon," consider the fact that at least one song on this album, "Duk Koo Kim," is as attractive and otherwordly as anything in Drake's oeuvre (particularly the acoustic version, released on a limited edition EP latest year), and consider the chance that Kozelek is as unfairly ignored and marginalized in our time as Drake was in his."Glenn Tipton," "Duk Koo Kim," "Carry Me Ohio" and "Gentle Moon" are all instant classics, full of heart, understated grace, and authentic yearning, while avoiding the art-school sentimentality of Kozelek's early work. "Duk Koo Kim" is especially worthy of note, reinvented here as a 14-minute folk-punk-psychedelic apocalypse, with backwards guitars, Portuguese guitars, and bells swirling around Kozelek's aching voice. (I can't praise this track enough, other than to say that if I was a very bright teenager with a set of headphones and a bong, I'd probably decide to become a musician after hearing this song alone.) It's one of the most terrifying love songs ever written, as emotionally naked as the songs on Joni Mitchell's "Blue." (Like several of the songs on this album, "Duk Koo Kim" is the tale of a character who died young -- in this case, a Korean boxer killed in the ring.) The only misstep on the record is Kozelek's formula-grunge treatment of his gorgeous tune "Lily and Parrots," which appeared as a hidden acoustic track on his "White Christmas Live."At his best, Kozelek writes and sings like an oracle, and plays feedback-drenched electric guitar with as much intensity as his punk and massive metal heroes while never descending into mere chaos and noise. If you're a melody critic or record reviewer (I happen to be an editor of Wired magazine, and have no connection to Kozelek), entertain the notion that instead of hyping the recent skinny-tie buzz band that no one will care about in 3 years, you might consider running a piece on Kozelek and this album. If you're a melody fan who enjoys Wilco, Iron and Wine, and other forward-looking traditionally-influenced bands, give this a listen. It's far beyond what almost everyone is doing these days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Ian Stanley []  2020-9-17 19:8

    This was a simple, quick and simple read. I look forward to more installments in this ghost book series by Grace and Thomas Lockhaven. The ghosts are mean to Ian and doesn't know how to create them disappear for good. Ian writes about them in his journal. He wants to know more about the ghosts before they do something worse to Ian that will create him want he couldn't see them. There's a girl at Ian's school named Madison who wants to support Ian. She realizes there's nothing poor about Ian's gift. Ian doesn't wish her involved because she could obtain damage by one of the evil ghosts. This book ends with you wondering of Ian and Madison can support the ghosts disappear forever, after helping them. It was a amazing book, and look forward to the sequel!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Ian Stanley []  2020-9-17 19:8

    I love books about ghosts and this book is both fun and spooky. Not too spooky. Having ghost annoying you all of the time would be spooky but Ian is an amazing unshakeable hero who endures and thrives. Amazing book, amazing story.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Ian Stanley []  2020-9-17 19:8

    I loved the Darren Shan books, and these books have the same feel. Being similar to ghosts and the comic behind i thought was beautiful cool. Looking forward to reading the next one! I'd give it a 9/10 and it's ironic that my favorite hero is Xavier lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Miller's Crossing []  2020-11-22 18:12

    This is a amazing read for lovers of the genre! The use of faith and hope in a paranormal story, strength of family and community, and some unexpected twists will intrigue and entertain. I am sure to read more of this author! Well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Miller's Crossing []  2020-11-22 18:12

    This book grabbed me right away. It grabbed me so tight I could not place it down. So... I stayed up too late but ..... what's a small lost sleep when you are having fun. I highly recommend The Ghosts of Miller's Crossing to anyone who likes reading ghost stories. Thanks, David Clark. Over and out. I'm headed over to search another of your books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Miller's Crossing []  2020-11-22 18:12

    This story grabs you as soon as you arrive at Miller's Crossing .Slow build up but mostly important to understand Edward's point of view. I'm a huge fan of of paranormal stories. I am also an avid fan of the television series,Supernatural. Maybe the Winchester family should squad up with the Meyer's?? ☺

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Crushes Past []  2021-1-7 20:2

    **spoilersI thought this story was interesting to read. I liked Evan and Tyler story. I was curious as to what will happened. Especially with reading the description of the book. I thought other guys was going to talk to Tyler.But that wasn’t the case lol. Because all of Tyler crushes didn’t like him at all. The method that Evan assume, because Pierre wanted Evan, but Tyler lied and said that Evan was taken because he didn’t wish anyone to have him. Dante, didn’t wish Tyler he only had eyes for Tyler best mate Adrian. And the other guys what’s his name omg I forgot wait it’s Marcus he was a straight guy with a fiancée Evan definitely kept assuming things. Even with Tyler leaving just to go snowboarding. He thought Tyler left him. Smh 🤦🏽‍♀️ I was like if he thought about it and stopped assuming he would’ve known where Tyler was at...But at least he came to his senses and they was satisfied together...Besides that I am so ready for the next book “Ex-Mas Show (Adrian & Dante)” story because I wish to know what happened and will happened between them. Especially in the wine seller they got locked in...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of the Shadow Market []  2019-12-31 18:54

    I remember back in the day when The Bane Chronicles was first released and I thought to myslef that the stories were just alright but fun. Then she released Tales of the Shadowhunter Academy and I thought wow, what an improvement and that the stories actually read like a novel. Now we have Ghosts of the Shadow Shop and I still feel the same as I did for Tales. Cassie Clare has really honed her short stories craft to create them fun, informative, have meaning for the overall bigger picture. In this bind up we have all eight previously released short stories that sort of set up the scene for the final Dark Artifices. Also, we have two fresh short stories that take put after the end of Queen of Air and Darkness. These two fresh short stories also support set up the final arc in the Shadowhunter Chronicles. It was such a joy to read this and I am forever trash for this globe and characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of the Shadow Market []  2019-12-31 18:54

    My favorite stories were Son of the Dawn, Cast Long Shadows, Every Exquisite Thing & The Land I Lost. Lost Globe was amazing and was satisfied to see Aline and Helen briefly. Forever Fallen was a amazing story for Janus/Thule Jace; Jem’s part of the story was meh. Again I wished we got Jace’s feelings on Robert’s death in FF.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of the Shadow Market []  2019-12-31 18:54

    I did not really have fun this book, I love the shadow hunters series which Cassandra Clare has a lot of books out on this. I think she is losing her excitment and burning out on this group. Its alright, don't blame her. Could of been the other authors she had support with this project who know, i just had a hard time reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts Of The Great Highway []  2020-4-1 20:36

    My history teacher gave me this album in the 10th grade. He became my most favored teacher after that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts Of The Great Highway []  2020-4-1 20:36

    This happens to me once or twice a year: I become completely in love with an album to the point that I almost can't bear to listen to anything else. In high school it was the classic rock classics (The Wall, Physical Graffiti, The White Album, The Unforgettable Fire), and as my tastes matured some I branched out a small into less radio-friendly fare (Nothing's Shocking, Earth Sun Moon by Love & Rockets, Robbie Robertson's self titled) and embarrassingly often even loved (and still love) records that were downright cheesy (Third Eye Blind, Gish by Smashing Pumpkins, First Band on the Moon by The Cardigans). Along the method there have been flirts and crushes (Coldplay, Foo Fighters, My Bloody Valentine) all containing perfect and love-worthy music, but nothing that could rock me like the proverbial hurricane. Anyways. After Grace by Jeff Buckley I never thought I could love that method again, but along came Juliana Hatfield with the "Please Do Not Disturb" EP (let's not forget "Only Everything") then Elliot Smith with XO and after a dry period Jet Age by Superjesus and Ben Kweller with Sha Sha. All of which has led up to my fresh love: Ghosts of the Amazing Highway by Sun Kil Moon. I listen to a track or two in the morning, then a song here and there at work, and the whole album once or twice before I go to bed. I just can't obtain enough. I must be taking crazy ! I can hear the songs in my head 24 hours a day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts Of The Great Highway []  2020-4-1 20:36

    Since this pack is a rerelease with gift material -- and since the original release now appears to be out of print -- I'll reiterate my original review below with a paragraph at the end about the gift bum of the Year, 2003With his early '90s band, the Red House Painters, San Francisco's Tag Kozelek struck a chord of disquiet and bohemian poignancy that created that band the darling of the scribbling-poems-to-the-pretty-barista-who-will-never-know-my-name set. With lovely, unadorned melodies and Kozelek's angst-ridden tributes to disillusionment, the Red House Painters influenced a score of later bands who lacked his rich melodic imagination and incisive lyrics -- Low is a amazing example -- resulting in Kozelek himself being typecast as the maestro of "mopecore." Then he did something unforgivable in the minds of some of his fans: he evolved.Without rehashing the epic travails and record-biz nightmares that caused RHP's fine album "Old Ramon" to be delayed in release for years after it was finished, the amazing news is that "Ghosts of the Amazing Highway" not only continues the evolutionary path Kozelek took on later RHP work like "Songs for a Blue Guitar" and his solo album "Rock and Roll Singer," it's a masterpiece on its own terms, and the most magnificent rock album of 2003.If you thought they didn't create albums like Neil Young's "Everybody Knows This is Nowhere" anymore, cue up "Ghosts of the Amazing Highway," and marvel over the fact that Kozelek and company are able to cross-pollinate folk, country, punk, and psychedelic influences without sounding the least bit retro, stealing the purifying flame of Crazy Horse meltdowns like "Cortez the Killer" while sounding like no one but themselves. If you're a Nick Drake fan warming your hands over the ashes of "Pink Moon," consider the fact that at least one song on this album, "Duk Koo Kim," is as attractive and otherwordly as anything in Drake's oeuvre (particularly the acoustic version, released on a limited edition EP latest year), and consider the chance that Kozelek is as unfairly ignored and marginalized in our time as Drake was in his."Glenn Tipton," "Duk Koo Kim," "Carry Me Ohio" and "Gentle Moon" are all instant classics, full of heart, understated grace, and authentic yearning, while avoiding the art-school sentimentality of Kozelek's early work. "Duk Koo Kim" is especially worthy of note, reinvented here as a 14-minute folk-punk-psychedelic apocalypse, with backwards guitars, Portuguese guitars, and bells swirling around Kozelek's aching voice. (I can't praise this track enough, other than to say that if I was a very bright teenager with a set of headphones and a bong, I'd probably decide to become a musician after hearing this song alone.) It's one of the most terrifying love songs ever written, as emotionally naked as the songs on Joni Mitchell's "Blue." (Like several of the songs on this album, "Duk Koo Kim" is the tale of a character who died young -- in this case, a Korean boxer killed in the ring.) The only misstep on the record is Kozelek's formula-grunge treatment of his gorgeous tune "Lily and Parrots," which appeared as a hidden acoustic track on his "White Christmas Live."At his best, Kozelek writes and sings like an oracle, and plays feedback-drenched electric guitar with as much intensity as his punk and massive metal heroes while never descending into mere chaos and noise. If you're a melody critic or record reviewer (I happen to be an editor of Wired magazine, and have no connection to Kozelek), entertain the notion that instead of hyping the recent skinny-tie buzz band that no one will care about in 3 years, you might consider running a piece on Kozelek and this album. If you're a melody fan who enjoys Wilco, Iron and Wine, and other forward-looking traditionally-influenced bands, give this a listen. It's far beyond what almost everyone is doing these days."Ghosts" disc two, 2007Hearing these gift tracks (two brilliant, one fine, and two only mediocre), I suggest that what Kozelek should have done was to release "Ghosts" originally with the instrumental "Arrival" inserted somewhere in the running order, and finishing with either ver of "Somewhere." Kozelek's reinvention of West Side Story's yearning love song is profound, heart-wrenching, and gorgeous. (The yearning is even more poignant knowing that the song's composers, Stephen Sondheim and Leonard Bernstein, were and bi respectively, but the feelings expressed are universal.) "Somewhere" would have been an emotionally devastating capper to a magnificent album; at least we have it now. I prefer the slightly punchier second take, which employs the same Portuguese guitar-like instrument as "Duk Koo Kim" on the original album, but the string arrangement on the first ver is also lovely. The straightforward folky reading of "Salvador Sanchez" is fine; the other two gift tracks are merely competent. In my dreams, Kozelek would also have supplemented this gift disc with the astounding double-tracked acoustic ver of "Duk Koo Kim" that appeared only on a vinyl EP -- it's one of the real masterpieces of his career, and is now in danger of being a "lost" track available only to connoisseurs. But enough second-guessing. This is a amazing album, now created slightly greater.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Ian Stanley []  2020-9-17 19:8

    Ian can see and hear ghosts. No one else he knows can. They annoy him and me. I didn't like this story or characters. I don't really care what happens next. I think they were attempting to write goosebumps. I am not the audience for this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Miller's Crossing []  2020-11-22 18:12

    This book was amazing had a lot of action in it and kept my interest! I would recommend it !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Crushes Past []  2021-1-7 20:2

    The Ghost of Crushes Past is a super-short (like less than 2 hours), cute, simple read. It showcases a best friends-to-lovers story between Tyler and Evan. The groundwork for this relationship has already been laid; these two have been mates for 20 years - basically their whole lives. They trust each other implicitly and both readily admit that the other is their person. Inexplicably, neither of them recognized their romantic feelings for each other until now. This is where the story picks up and it’s a beautiful straightforward journey of the two of them navigating the bridge from BFFs to lovers. It seems like instalove but it really isn’t because of their history. The prior crushes really don’t play much of a role here, despite the title. There’s nothing really extraordinary in this story, but it has two really likeable MCs and they fit nicely as a couple. It’s cute and funny - an enjoyable method to spend an hour or two.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Crushes Past []  2021-1-7 20:2

    This is a cute small holiday novella set in the backdrop of a snowy Aspen ski resort. It has all the laughs and fun that can come from an Isla Olsen book! Tyler and Evan have known each other for years. Evan’s parents run the ski resort and Tyler lives/works there. Evan has been obsessed with his best mate for quite some time but has never acted on it until this year. Except he starts to really doubt himself because three people Tyler has had a crush on in the past have all come back to the resort for the holidays. Tyler has never really been serious with anyone or anything except for his love of winter sports. He has always counted on his best mate Evan but suddenly having someone declare their interest in him has Tyler seeing green. This comedy of misunderstandings is full of holiday sparkle and is a fast read sure to fill you with some holiday cheer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts Of The Great Highway []  2020-4-1 20:36

    Amazing album by a phenomenal artist. Not good repress. Vinyl is noisy as hell and full of non-fill throughout the first few tracks. If it doesn't improve with a clean this is going back! Such a shame as have been waiting for a vinyl reissue of Ghosts forever. Otherwise the jacket looks attractive and the vinyl was perfectly flat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts Of The Great Highway []  2020-4-1 20:36

    ...and not "amazing" the method that 22 year old girl says "amazing." More like, awesome the method a 43 year old male would say "amazing."I know it's a bit of an acquired taste, and not everyone will like this. I've met a few people who love it like I do, but not many. If you are a fan of melody by, say, Neil Young, Hem, Leonard Cohen... I would say most likely you will like this CD. As a whole, it's a amazing piece of work. It really stands together as a whole. As a matter of fact, I would suggest the best put to listen is when you are alone in the vehicle on a long drive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts Of The Great Highway []  2020-4-1 20:36

    Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of the Shadow Market []  2019-12-31 18:54

    I love JEM so much so I had to have this book! I was hoping for a lot more but I’m satisfied for what I did get!!Mel 🖤🐶🐺🐾

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of the Shadow Market []  2019-12-31 18:54

    I love Cassandra Clare. A true fan of the shadow hunters series. I could not obtain thru one chapter in this book. The writing was AWFUL. RETURNED. A true disappointment. I would give no star rating but not given that choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of the Shadow Market []  2019-12-31 18:54

    I really loved the story featuring Alec. That is the reason I have this four stars. The original meeting of Alex and Jace was also good. For those excited about The Latest Hours, there are details, and for those who lived The Dark Artifices, the latest two stories are for you. Loved that Jen was the tie for all the stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Ian Stanley []  2020-9-17 19:8

    Ian is not a typical youthLiving with the spirits of the dead around him is normal for IanWhen he learns about a threat, can he trust the source? How do you tell someone that s ghost said they might be in danger?Atypical challenges for an atypical young man, with typical teenage angst tossed in

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Miller's Crossing []  2020-11-22 18:12

    I really enjoyed this book. It is well written and the story flows very well. I hope there will be sequels to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Miller's Crossing []  2020-11-22 18:12

    I have fun ghost stories so I really liked the begin of this series. It has amazing characters and it's a spooky read. On to the next!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Crushes Past []  2021-1-7 20:2

    This story is equal parts adorableness and steam: Evan is haplessly head over heels for Tyler, Tyler is obliviously head over heels for Evan. Evan is, in addition to charmingly klutzy, incredibly gifted at fomenting wild, completely unsubstantiated theories, so he misinterprets literally every single sign he gets from Tyler about his feelings (it’s a testament to the author’s skill at hero creation that this trait of Evan’s is endearing, rather than infuriating). Eventually, despite the presence of several of Tyler’s former crushes and Evan’s complete and utter inability to snowboard, bake, or take a tip to save his life, they figure things out, and their connection is everything either of them could have hoped for. Overall, this is a fun read, and the setting, Aspen in the winter, at a ski resort, is excellent for seasonal ambiance. Gift points, also, for the addition of the amazing and long-suffering Sofia, the amazing mate who gamely untangles Evan’s crazy theories and not-so-gently nudges Tyler toward the obvious.*I received an ARC of this book and am voluntarily leaving a review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Crushes Past []  2021-1-7 20:2

    Ghosts of Crushes Past is a fresh novella from Isla Olsen, and it's her first in the Lakeview Resort Holiday Stories series. This is the story of two best friends, Evan Hayes and Tyler Moore, with the former hoping to finally act on his feelings for the latter during the holidays...that is, until the appearance of crushes from Tyler's past threaten to spoil Evan's is was an ideal read for this Christmas season! It was lighthearted fare, with minimal angst and the focus on the friendship between the main characters that has the potential for so much more. There were some notable supporting characters, with one couple already set to obtain their story told soon, and two more who could or could not paired together. The standout, however, was Sofia, Evan's other closest friend, who I consider a reluctant matchmaker. A fast read, The Ghosts of Christmas Past was short but sweet and steamy. Four stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of the Tattered Crow []  2020-1-26 23:47

    I enjoyed this short novel. It was well-written and ended on a cliff-hanger. This was exactly what I was looking for as a fast read for Halloween. I'm definitely interested in checking out other books by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of the Tattered Crow []  2020-1-26 23:47

    This was my second of Eldritch Black's novels. I love to obtain lost in his ghostly, imaginative, unpredictable worlds, worlds with ghosts that do things ghosts have never done before, adding suspenseful shadows to their characters, worlds where the literary beauty of a globe of ghost storytelling yore reverberates, yet decorates old spooky corners with fresh cobwebs. And I love the feeling of finishing a book and being left wanting more stories by the author.I do not need to tell the modern ghost storytelling globe to take heed of Black, for his prodigiously talented prose, and his love and dedication to his craft, will continue to whisper loudly to his growing readers that it is more than his unique, enjoyable ghosts that rs in literature,J.G.C.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of the Tattered Crow []  2020-1-26 23:47

    Man, I loved this story! I hope there are more stories with Jake in them. Also, I really enjoyed the old era of London that it's set in. I'll be reading more from this author. Yep, I'd recommend this story and author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of the Tattered Crow []  2020-1-26 23:47

    The Ghosts of the Tattered Crow has a prevailing creepiness that mixes with a bit of curiosity that really keeps the reader invested in what's happening. In 28 pages we obtain a story written with a unbelievable amount of detail and emotion that keeps the pages turning. I was surprised that Eldritch really manage to capture the grit and grim of what I assume is a Victorian age London in so few pages. The ghosts are rather eerily and a bit sad, and the fact that they are apparently quite numerous makes the whole thing a bit unsettling. I love that each hero clearly has its own personality and that Eldritch took the time to flesh out someone even though they'd only be show for a few pages.I do want that perhaps there had been more added to some aspects of the story but I found this to be well worth my time to read. I'll be on the look out for more of Eldritch Black's work from here on out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of the Tattered Crow []  2020-1-26 23:47

    Loved this classic-style ghost story. The suspenseful lead-up to the ghostly encounter, the Victorian London setting, and the characters are all perfectly drawn. Best of all is mean old Silas Grumble, a ensian hero spouting insults and epithets that had me alternately feeling sorry for the young protagonist, Jake, and laughing with glee. Well done!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386