the glory field Reviews & Opinions


Submit the glory field review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Glory Field review []  2020-1-22 22:58

    Like new!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Glory Field review []  2020-1-22 22:58

    my granddaughter , going into 8th grade, had to read it over the summer. She was not excited about it and read 15 pages a day. She loves to read, but this wasn't anything she was interested in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Glory Field review []  2020-1-22 22:58

    This book was simple to read and the content that the Author used throughout the book was identifiable so the reader would be able to reflect on their own historical knowledge. The title Glory Field maintained its importance to the Lewis family through a lot of generations. When reading you felt part of that struggle. It created you think how things changed in such a short period of our American history. It took major sacrificies of a race to obtain to where they are today. Sometimes you reflect back and think could this part of history be different. I sometimes wonder. I would highly recommend the book be part of the Middle School curriculum.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the glory field or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch the glory field video reviews and related movies:

    See "The Glory Field" Scene | English Book Report Project on youtube.

     related image

    See The Glory field on youtube.

     related image

    See The Glory of God Part 7 - The Glory Field on youtube.

     related image

    See Chapter 1 The glory Field on youtube.

     related image

    See The Glory Field on youtube.

     related image

    See Chapter 9 The Glory Field on youtube.

     related image

    See The glory field chap 1-2🎥! on youtube.

     related image

    See The Glory Field Book trailer 11 29 21 54 wmv on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Glory Field review []  2020-1-22 22:58

    My son loved this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Glory Field review []  2020-1-22 22:58

    Amazing book my daughter loves it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Glory Field review []  2020-1-22 22:58

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Glory Field review []  2020-1-22 22:58

    Bought this for my daughters class project and we are looking forward to this school year.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Glory Field review []  2020-1-22 22:58

    Saved the day. No book required

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Glory Field review []  2020-1-22 22:58

    okay

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Glory Field review []  2020-1-22 22:58

    Mr. Myers, you have done a splendid job of weaving the Lewis family throughout its history. Thankyou for placing a high importance on family favorite quote, and the one which I think summarizes this work of art is as follows - "Those shackles didn't rob us of being black, son, they robbed us of being human. Who should own them is a human being."I strongly encourage those who read this review to purchase this book and search out what Mr. Myers meant by that. When you do, you will be very glad that you did. The Lewis family ultimately is a family of love, no matter what generation is portrayed. In my opinion, it transcends even being black or white or whatever race you are. My want for my family is that we can be like the Lewis'ankyou for this strong novel, Mr. Myers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glory review []  2020-1-18 23:12

    Must agree with Joe Nathan here: there is no "two". If you meant the singer(s) and the guitarist, they're completely in sync, just not in a BPM club style. If you meant the (single) guitarist, Joseph Spence, he's completely in sync with himself. I search him one of the greatest original guitar players of all time. Again, he's as far from a metronomic, studio-driven rhythm player as you can find: constantly and fluidly moving from behind the beat to before the beat, never boring. I search his melody to be always uplifting and cheering, always fresh to my ear. He stands alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glory review []  2020-1-18 23:12

    Disappointed. I just can't believe how poor this melody is. The two are just not in sync with one another.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Losing the Field (Field Party Book 5) review []  2020-1-21 22:24

    I am a large Abbi Gaines fan. I have read just about every book she has written and I must say I liked her earlier books and series better. She is really the only YA author I read, but I prefer her college level romances. The high school ones are method over the top drama, angst, and read like a poor soap opera.Anyway, this book is the story of Nash, a high school football star who recently suffered a career ending injury, and Tallulah is a girl who went through school very over weight till her senior year and always loved Nash from afar. So there is a lot of poor teenage decisions and silly young girl drama event all around these two children but their lives take much more serious turns. The characters are fully developed, this full length story is written well. Here is my dilemma. (Light spoilers) Something huge and poor happens and Nash believes the worst and is a complete self absorbed jerk. Tallulah forgives him in one paragraph at the very end after a lot of chapters of heartache and crushed trust and it just wasn’t credible or entertaining. No matter how quickly or neatly you wrap it up it does not create up for how Nash acted or what he did. I lost respect for Tallulah especially towards the end because she keeps looking at Nash like a lost puppy no matter that he believes and buys into the rumors and assumptions created about her. If you like super angst over the top teenage soap operas then this book and series are for you. If you wish a small older YA romance with some drama mixed in then read Ms. Glines earlier series. I would return this one if I could but its been to long since I bought it. I gave it three stars because it wasn’t written badly it just wasn’t my kind of ill a fan Ms. Glines but I am staying away from your high school series. Hope this was helpful. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Losing the Field (Field Party Book 5) review []  2020-1-21 22:24

    As always Abbi Glines never disappoints with her writing style. I love how simple her books are to read. This story is a YA so was a bit more PG than Glines other books.I did have a few things I was hoping more from in the story:1. I was hoping It would present more of a relationship between Brady and Bryony2. The entire book I struggled with the pronunciation of BRYONY. Eventually I gave up and just called her BRE.3. I was hoping Brady and his Dad would have their talk. I obtain that his Dad did something not good but I would wish his explanation.4. That ending was really rushed. I wanted Epilogue or at least a glimpse into if they created it or l around I love reading Abbi Glines’ books. Always a must buy when she has a release. I’ve had this one on my shelf for a while cause it is a YA and I don’t have much luck with YA these days. But all around amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Losing the Field (Field Party Book 5) review []  2020-1-21 22:24

    I am so confused. I was into this story. I loved Tallulah, though I did search her a bit naive and I love Nash. I had such high hopes for them. Their entire story I was invested. I honestly couldn’t place it down. I read it in less than a day. I can only hope that there’s another book coming to finish their story because in this book there is no ending. None. It’s unfinished.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Losing the Field (Field Party Book 5) review []  2020-1-21 22:24

    For the 4th book in a series I had really enjoyed, I had high hopes for this one. Unfortunately the book fell short in my opinion. The amount of time that the book's main characters, Nash & Tallulah, actually spent together was beautiful slim. The characters themselves were fine, but you never got a possibility to much about their relationship. And when they finally overcame the obstacles placed in their method during the book, it was the very latest chapter and 96% complete. The book just seemed to be rushed throughout, but especially at the ending. It was the method you'd wrap something up just because it had a due date, not because you were actually done. Not a horrible book, just not worth the wait, the cost, or Abbi's writing skills. I've really enjoyed just about every other book she's written (and am anxiously waiting for more books in the South of the Mason Dixon series) - this one just didn't do it for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Losing the Field (Field Party Book 5) review []  2020-1-21 22:24

    Let's face it, high school can be rough. Who ever said it's the best times of our lives clearly didn't go to my school. I think for most people high school goes 1 of 2 ways.1. You're popular, your fit it and and it's great.Or2. You're not popular, you're an outcast and it's when you manage to search maybe even just 1 person that makes those days a small bit easier it can be everything. That would be Nash for Tallulah. That is until she over hears him laughing at someone calling her fat. The one thing she is most critical of herself for is her weight. Now her globe is shattered. She vows to obtain back at him. All summer long she has one goal in mind.... n Nash obtain back into her amazing graces?Will Tallulah search what she was looking for with her revenge?I want Tallulah hadn't had to go through that. It broke my heart when the one person she thought was on her side betrayed her. Her turmoil is probably very related to the method a lot of girls go through during high school. A very relatable young adult book for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Losing the Field (Field Party Book 5) review []  2020-1-21 22:24

    This book is amazing! The lessons here are deep. An I had written a story to obtain lost in, but also combined it with life lessons that a lot of of us need to be reminded of. This isn’t a book about a girl who thought she was [email protected]#$% after losing weight or a football star who was whiny after being hurt. It’s a story of a girl that transformed on the outside, but was still the same on the indeed regardless of how a lot of people chose to “judge a book by its cover.” It’s a book about a football star who had his life planned out before it all came crumbling down after an injury and having to learn a fresh path for the first time in his life. It’s a book about acceptance, struggle, friendship, forgiveness, and love with some awesome snark thrown in. I love Abbi’s writing and you will too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Losing the Field (Field Party Book 5) review []  2020-1-21 22:24

    Abbi Glines does it again! Each book in the series has touched on true life situations that can affect a teenager. This book took it to the next level.Tallulah struggled with weight and once she changed she had a whole lot thrown at her. Attention she didn’t know how to cope with (not just from her peers).Nash struggled with an accident that defined his future and destroyed his ese are all true situations. Anyone that attended High School knows how cruel some people can be. I applaud Abbi for bringing these to light.I’m looking forward to the next book in this series! Bring it on!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Losing the Field (Field Party Book 5) review []  2020-1-21 22:24

    1 HORRIBLY SUPERFICIAL STARWhy did I read this book?Overweight all her life, Tallulah diets and exercises before senior year, spurred on by her longtime crush Nash laughing at a fat joke. No longer a football star following an injury, Nash is now interested her.LOSING THE FIELD wouldn’t have been a poor story if Abbi Glines had stayed away from making Tallulah focused on fat being the only issue teens faced, if Nash hadn’t though students could seduce a teacher and if the entire school wasn’t comprised of slut-shaming mean girls. Glines’s word building is readable but her plots and characters are paternalistic and anti-female.I haven’t liked the anti feminism in any of her books, but I’m a sucker for a sale or free kindle book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Losing the Field (Field Party Book 5) review []  2020-1-21 22:24

    Tallulah, Nash, Ryker, Asa, Pam, Hunter, Blakely, Haegan.... They have qualities that you desire or you want to run far away from. They're relatable, personable, hot, caring, loveable, principled, yet imperfect. Some are vicious. Criminal. They create mistakes, feel guilt and regret, fall down, and obtain back up. Their emotions feel real. Take a trip back to high schoo! It's worth the journey. Abbi Glines never disappoints in love. Her writing is the best. #losingthefield

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Losing the Field (Field Party Book 5) review []  2020-1-21 22:24

    I will finish this series out just because the first book was great. Sadly, the book in this series have gone down hill. I will no longer be purchasing anything from this author. I am writing this not to slam the author but to urge readers to buy from other authors. Abbi Glines has rushed all of her endings. It’s like she puts a lot of thought into the plot then just destroys the entire story with her writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guts & Glory: The American Revolution (Guts & Glory (4)) review []  2020-1-16 8:53

    Amazing book! We are reading a few Am Rev books for our Rev studies this year, and this by far is the most entertaining! They all have the same primary info...names and dates...but the method this is written is very engaging. Especially for children/tweens. The author makes a lot of comparisons to famous films and video games, relating even more to the "modern child!" LOL He makes the men and women from history more relatable to children by saying things such as "Washington was like 'Peace out, Cornwallis!'" That easy phrase really created the necessary points of the Wars of Trenton and Princeton really "stick" in my son's mind! I can't wait to obtain the other books in this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guts & Glory: The American Revolution (Guts & Glory (4)) review []  2020-1-16 8:53

    I obtain my dad the newest Ben Thompson book for either his birthday or Christmas every year. He loves them and i also search them highly entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guts & Glory: The American Revolution (Guts & Glory (4)) review []  2020-1-16 8:53

    My 10 year old son is not a fan of history books or non-fiction books in general. But he enjoys the Guts & Glory series. The authors do a nice job of using pop culture references to support young readers relate to the content.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guts & Glory: The American Revolution (Guts & Glory (4)) review []  2020-1-16 8:53

    The wars and a lot of brave people. I couldn't even believe it. I am 10 years old.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guts & Glory: The American Revolution (Guts & Glory (4)) review []  2020-1-16 8:53

    I purchased the set for my 11 year old grandson who loves history. He thought the books were very interesting and didn't need to be encouraged to read this summer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guts & Glory: The American Revolution (Guts & Glory (4)) review []  2020-1-16 8:53

    Students loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guts & Glory: The American Revolution (Guts & Glory (4)) review []  2020-1-16 8:53

    Amazing method for our children to begin getting an idea of how the country was.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guts & Glory: The American Revolution (Guts & Glory (4)) review []  2020-1-16 8:53

    Fun method to learn American History. So a lot of ch to learn and the narrative style of the book makes it exciting. Middle Schoolers will love.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guts & Glory: The American Revolution (Guts & Glory (4)) review []  2020-1-16 8:53

    Ben Thompson never disappoints, I’ve been reading his books since I was 16, and he continues to impress. Can’t wait to read the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Guts & Glory: The American Revolution (Guts & Glory (4)) review []  2020-1-16 8:53

    So much amazing info in a fun and engaging voice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Split Field Coverages: Understanding Split Field Coverages review []  2020-1-18 19:21

    Coach Gordon has done a fine job in writing this book. In coaching there are 1000 ways to skin a cat and he offers his ver on split field coverage. Not only has he included diagrams of the coverage schemes vs most common routes and route combinations, he took the time to define terms, which aides the reader in understanding the concepts and techniques to implement the different split field coverage schemes he wrote about. It is a amazing read and a wealth of info for coaches ranging from rookie to gray-haired veterans like myself. Buy the book...it will only add to your coaching toolbox.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Split Field Coverages: Understanding Split Field Coverages review []  2020-1-18 19:21

    Amazing read. Coach Gordon has the special ability to take NCAA and NFL verbiage and explain it in terms of the high school game. Explanations are whole-part-whole in addition to being through yet concise. A must read for any defensive coach.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Split Field Coverages: Understanding Split Field Coverages review []  2020-1-18 19:21

    If you are looking for the "meat and potatoes" book about split field coverage this is it. Coach Gordon once again lays out a solid book about coaching football. If you wish to know anything about implementing split field coverage this is the book for you. This book is very simple to read and follow and is amazing for coaches at all levels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Split Field Coverages: Understanding Split Field Coverages review []  2020-1-18 19:21

    This book info split field coverages in an simple to understand format. Plenty of diagrams and detailed instructions for each position are included. Rationale for each coverage is also given. Coach Gordon does an perfect job here!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Split Field Coverages: Understanding Split Field Coverages review []  2020-1-18 19:21

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Split Field Coverages: Understanding Split Field Coverages review []  2020-1-18 19:21

    Well written. Very descriptive for all positions. You can tell this guy has coached for years and knows his stuff. Even if you just begin out with one or two coverages in the boom it is worth it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Split Field Coverages: Understanding Split Field Coverages review []  2020-1-18 19:21

    Coach Gordon does a amazing job of covering all the various types of split field coverages and explains it in an simple to understand way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Split Field Coverages: Understanding Split Field Coverages review []  2020-1-18 19:21

    Amazing breakdown of split field coverage without the additional jargon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Split Field Coverages: Understanding Split Field Coverages review []  2020-1-18 19:21

    Very amazing breakdown of split field coverage. This is all nuts and bolts no fluff. Highly recommended to any at any level

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Split Field Coverages: Understanding Split Field Coverages review []  2020-1-18 19:21

    Amazing content. Simple to understand and implement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Princeton Field Guide to Dinosaurs: Second Edition (Princeton Field Guides) review []  2020-1-21 21:30

    When the first edition of this book was released in 2010 it immediately became an indispensable tutorial for paleontologists, paleo-artists and dinosaur enthusiasts. The release of the 2nd edition, with updates that appear to contain discoveries through the end of 2015, expands on this "masterwork" with the inclusion of fresh species and fresh and updated illustrations. Some may take problem with Paul's approach of "clumping" similar species into single genus names (i.e.: Lambeosaurus lambei is listed as Hypacrosaurus lambei), but all-in-all, this is a minor problem given the comprehensiveness and quality of the book, overall. It's worth mentioning that this is not a "kid's" dinosaur book. While there are loads of Paul's colourful illustrations, the focus here is on science and species differentiation. The majority of the illustrations are of Paul's skeletal reconstructions. Hopefully this release signifies an intent to continue to modernize The Princeton Field Tutorial to Dinosaurs on an ongoing basis.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Princeton Field Guide to Dinosaurs: Second Edition (Princeton Field Guides) review []  2020-1-21 21:30

    The 2nd edition of The Princeton Field Tutorial to Dinosaurs was one I looked forward to reading ever since it was announced. I was not disappointed by it. Within are over 100 fresh dinosaurs, some of which even I, a dinosaur enthusiast and expert (despite lack of formal training), had never heard of. The illustrations within are superb; the old photos from the previous ver have been enhanced and restored (sometimes showing a greater extent than in the previous edition) and are now accompanied by fresh paintings even more stunning. There are some some theories place forth by the author I don't agree with, but with dinosaurs, things constantly change. No theory is truly set in stone. My only hope is that there will be a third edition to further supplement what is known and any fresh discoveries in the future. For anyone into dinosaurs, this is a excellent tutorial into telling a T. rex from a Titanosaur to a Carnotaurus from a Chasmosaurus; each animal for which there is amazing material is shown with a skeleton and a lifelike illustration that shows just what it might have looked like, with accurate info regarding when, where, and with what it lived, making it well worth its price. In all, I give it a solid 9.9 out of 10. If you wish to complete your dinosaur book collection with a serious and attractive tome, then this is the book for you. A excellent addition for any private library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Princeton Field Guide to Dinosaurs: Second Edition (Princeton Field Guides) review []  2020-1-21 21:30

    This is a unbelievable book. As a longtime fan of Paul's Predatory Dinosaurs of the World, I am very happy with this fresh work. Paul's conventional reconstructions are not the highest quality dinosaur art out there, but they are among the most accurate. His skeletal reconstructions are wonderful! They lack two things: a scale and an indication of which parts are and are not preserved. That is not important in a book for laymen, but this book is actually useful to professionals, albeit in a limited way. I have used it in rare circumstances for research, and I am sure I am not the only far as what you really wish out of a dinosaur book, this is a amazing overview of the group. Paul's idiosyncratic taxonomy is a hindrance : he is a "lumper," and you won't search your favorites, like Diablosaurus or Tarbosaurus, except perhaps as footnotes. This causes confusion (for me, anyway) about dinosaur diversity. Also, while the "field guide" format is necessarily telegraphic, it would have been amazing to have a few more notes than provided, especially regarding Paul's taxonomic choices.I cannot emphasize enough that these are MINOR quibbles. If your child is the kind who knows every dinosaur name by heart, buy them this book. If you are really interested and looking for an entry into the famous literature, this is a amazing reference. If you really like skeletons, this is an exceptional book! Even if you are interested in dinosaurs in passing, this book is worth it. If you are a fan of Greg Paul and you don't have this book, you need to begin saving up!Dinosaur discoveries are created at a high frequency these days. The recent edition (2nd) is amazingly up-to-date, and I suspect Paul is already accumulating material for a fresh edition. This one is worth buying the recent edition, but older editions are fine for the casual summary: buy. Buy buy buy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Princeton Field Guide to Dinosaurs: Second Edition (Princeton Field Guides) review []  2020-1-21 21:30

    Capitalizing on the first edition, the second edition capitalizes on fresh insights into the appearance and lifestyle of non-avian dinosaurs, including the first named feathered dinosaur with bat's wings, the oldest abelisaur from Patagonia, updated knowledge of the relationships of Megalosaurus's closest kin, the revalidation of Brontosaurus (and sinking of Elosaurus and Eobrontosaurus into that genus), the discovery of the first complete skeletons of Deinocheirus (which was previously known only from the arm bones), and increasing understanding of basal titanosauriform evolution. It also happens to correct some taxonomic errors in the original edition, like keeping Ajancingenia separate from Conchoraptor, listing Dyoplosaurus and Scolosaurus as distinct from Euoplocephalus, and hold Eustreptospondylus separate from Streptospondylus. However, I have strongly disagreed with Paul's continued treatment of Dollodon as valid given that latest authors have treated it as the same animal as Mantellisaurus.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Princeton Field Guide to Dinosaurs: Second Edition (Princeton Field Guides) review []  2020-1-21 21:30

    Paul' s amazing dino- arts and skeletal reconstructions alone would obtain five stars. Even through I personally prefer Scott Hartman's. The contents about dinosaur classification through , can be describe as"unusual" at best. Remember, Paul is the first to lump deinonychus into velociraptors. Surely he doesn't do that anymore? No, this book is still full of all kinds of lumping. From the ones that kind makes sense.(tarbosaurus into tyrannosaurus) To the kinds that were just weird(giganotosaurus into carcharodontosaurus ).........

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Princeton Field Guide to Dinosaurs: Second Edition (Princeton Field Guides) review []  2020-1-21 21:30

    It covers the recent dinosaur information/ profiles i have been hoping for including Anzu, Nasutoceratops, Concavenator, Yutyrannus, the fresh Deinocheirus and even Brontosaurus as a separate species from Apatosaurus.I have fun reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Princeton Field Guide to Dinosaurs: Second Edition (Princeton Field Guides) review []  2020-1-21 21:30

    Far more informative on the biological history of dinosaurs than I thought it would be! The info are interesting and explained in a clear manner. The art work, especially the colourful pieces, are phenomenal and really support you visualize the different species within the book. Can't wait to read more of it. Highly suggest to anyone that wants to read a simplistic yet highly detailed explanation on the history of dinosaurs and the a lot of various species that used to inhabit our planet. I was also really amused to explore the analyses the book covers on how the dominance of mammals came about and the theoretical ideas behind what may have happened had the mass extinction of dinosaurs not actually occurred. Lots of amazing info at a amazing price!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Princeton Field Guide to Dinosaurs: Second Edition (Princeton Field Guides) review []  2020-1-21 21:30

    Bought this for my 19 year-old serious dinosaur expert nephew for his birthday. I had bought him the First Edition a few years back and he requested the Second when I asked him what was on his birthday want list this time around. He believes these Field Tutorials to be the most accurate, up-to-date info and illustrations in print.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Princeton Field Guide to Dinosaurs: Second Edition (Princeton Field Guides) review []  2020-1-21 21:30

    This is an HIGHLY informative book on the dinosaurs, and it is a really huge book, thicker than i first thought. I got it 2 days ago and am sorta reading it often and Im not even through half the book! It is fully illustrated and dinosaur fans will definitely learn some cool fresh things they never knew about. It covers nearly 750 dinosaur species, and it covers the history, prehistory, and biology of the dinosaurs, like the dinosaur renisanse and dinosaur anatomy. Although there are a few inaccuracies I spotted, like the spinosaur's adult size/strength being underestimated, and a few other undersized theropod things. other than that, it's a amazing and unbelievable book. Would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Princeton Field Guide to Dinosaurs: Second Edition (Princeton Field Guides) review []  2020-1-21 21:30

    I bought this book about 1.5 years ago for my partner. I knew he really wanted a book that provided more than what we typically obtain in a dino book. I asked my paleontology professor for some recommendations and read through those, some were too dense, some weren't dense enough. This one is truly a unbelievable balance between the hard reading, interesting facts, and nice illustrations. We are still picking it up and reading it all the time, we even just took it to a museum to pair with the dinosaur exhibit. It's informative, interesting, and easily holds your attention. I really recommend this for people looking for that 'next step' in learning about dinosaurs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Muscle Cars Field Guide: American Supercars 1960-2000 (Warman's Field Guide) review []  2019-12-23 20:16

    It really isn't a poor tutorial unless you obtain it on Kindle which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. The illustrations just do not come out well. Other than that, it is a beautiful amazing reference for American vehicles from a bygone era.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Muscle Cars Field Guide: American Supercars 1960-2000 (Warman's Field Guide) review []  2019-12-23 20:16

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Muscle Cars Field Guide: American Supercars 1960-2000 (Warman's Field Guide) review []  2019-12-23 20:16

    Amazing history & information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Muscle Cars Field Guide: American Supercars 1960-2000 (Warman's Field Guide) review []  2019-12-23 20:16

    Excellent for all motor-heads, lots of info even if you think that you know all there is to know and are real to your type of car there is something for everyone, glad I got it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Muscle Cars Field Guide: American Supercars 1960-2000 (Warman's Field Guide) review []  2019-12-23 20:16

    Bought this for my son, he loves cars, and he really liked this book. I definately recommend it to those just starting out learning about cars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Muscle Cars Field Guide: American Supercars 1960-2000 (Warman's Field Guide) review []  2019-12-23 20:16

    Fans of quick and strong high performance vehicles - the muscle vehicles - will love the Muscle Vehicles Field Guide. Rather than just focusing on the Golden Age of Muscle Cars, John Gunnell shares info about literally hundreds of various vehicles from the 60s through the nnell lists historical info about the cars, as well as the original prices of muscle vehicles and values of current ones. Because the Camaro is about to be reintroduced by Chevrolet, I found this section especially can have fun this book from a lot of perspectives: as a nostalgic and sentimental look at vehicles from America's past; as a method to explore more about what powers our transportation; or as a method to imagine the appearance and performance of future vehicles. In any case, we highly recommend John Gunnell's Muscle Vehicles Field Guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Muscle Cars Field Guide: American Supercars 1960-2000 (Warman's Field Guide) review []  2019-12-23 20:16

    This amazing small book will transport you back to a time where 475 horsepower V8 American 'muscle cars' cost about 3 to 4 thousand dollars, and did 0-60 in 6 seconds or under! If words like 'Hemi', 'Ram Air', and 'Rocket 455' give you goosebumps, you know what I mean. Perfect full page images and stats as well! Easily 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Muscle Cars Field Guide: American Supercars 1960-2000 (Warman's Field Guide) review []  2019-12-23 20:16

    Amazing pick up for those people who wish to know alittle bit about all the amazing muscle vehicles of our time. The pics are amazing & the descritions & information about the vehicles are interesting. Fits in your back pocket.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Muscle Cars Field Guide: American Supercars 1960-2000 (Warman's Field Guide) review []  2019-12-23 20:16

    Mopar fans - DO NOT buy this book. It is full of numerous errors. The Author and Publisher should be ashamed. Just proves anyone can write a book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Softball Fielding Drills: easy guide to perfect your softball fielding today! (Fastpitch Softball Drills) review []  2020-1-10 19:20

    I have the book but can’t access anything except the initial authors note and a list of references. I wS hoping to use it as a mobile tutorial as I coach. I’ll have to figure out how to access the content.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Softball Fielding Drills: easy guide to perfect your softball fielding today! (Fastpitch Softball Drills) review []  2020-1-10 19:20

    Amazing job, Gary. I will be in touch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Softball Fielding Drills: easy guide to perfect your softball fielding today! (Fastpitch Softball Drills) review []  2020-1-10 19:20

    This book is amazing for coaching. It also gives coaches amazing ideas for practices for his/her team. The girls will think the drills are fun and active.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Softball Fielding Drills: easy guide to perfect your softball fielding today! (Fastpitch Softball Drills) review []  2020-1-10 19:20

    Amazing fast read. Bookmarked several drills that I will be referring back to. Even marked a few to share with Coach.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Softball Fielding Drills: easy guide to perfect your softball fielding today! (Fastpitch Softball Drills) review []  2020-1-10 19:20

    Amazing drills

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Softball Fielding Drills: easy guide to perfect your softball fielding today! (Fastpitch Softball Drills) review []  2020-1-10 19:20

    I will be using a number of these drills this ry amazing book for the price.Will look for more like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Softball Fielding Drills: easy guide to perfect your softball fielding today! (Fastpitch Softball Drills) review []  2020-1-10 19:20

    I choose a give star rating because this book support my softball out alot. I like this book because it has drills I'm here that are very challenging and very hard-working. Did I mention that we are only in middle school. I also ready the batting drills that support our team. So I would love if you will hold making theses amazing books

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Birding Association Field Guide to Birds of Pennsylvania (American Birding Association State Field) review []  2020-1-12 18:43

    Incredibly gorgeous photographs, clear and concise descriptions, and helpful hints on where and when to spot each species. This field tutorial is probably worth twice what you pay and if a table book (not practical since it's a field guide) would go for $80. or so. Now, not to obtain anyone started however: If you're not a birder and must hunt migratory android game birds and waterfowl you owe it to yourself, all birders, and everyone else to obtain this guide. The author states there are 426 species recorded in PA of which 252 can be found in this guide. If you are going to take android game birds, you owe it to all of us to be able to correctly identify the 20 or so species (including duck variations) you are allowed to hunt and leave well enough alone the other 400 or so you can't. Kills are poor enough to a birder and all of us who love nature; mistake kills are devastating and illegal. I hope birders and the Birding Association can hold an begin mind to my reasoning here and see why hunters might also benefit from purchasing this perfect guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Birding Association Field Guide to Birds of Pennsylvania (American Birding Association State Field) review []  2020-1-12 18:43

    I pre-ordered this book from Amazon months ago, and am thrilled to finally have a copy in my hands. As a Pennsylvanian, I'm excited to have a field tutorial that I can actually use in the field, and which is tailored specifically to the birds of Pennsylvania!As an avid Pennsylvania birder, but also an environmental educator, this is a field tutorial I will use in teaching the a lot of students I work with each year, while at the same time, one I'll be recommending to fellow avid birders!The book is simple to use, offers vivid written species accounts, and perfect hints on where to search birds throughout the amazing Commonwealth of Armistead's fantastically descriptive text provided in the species accounts are engaging, but more importantly, memorable, for those who are learning. Since I've received the book, I've been reading excerpts to a youth birding group I've been working with, and the children are riveted by Mr. Armistead's narratives of even the most common resident birds. This book leaves a lasting impression on the reader, and lays the foundation for understanding and learning birds!Each species acc is accompanied by perfect photographic examples of that species. Choosing photographs to represent a species most effectively, so as to present structure, field marks, and expression of a bird, is tough. But the author has nailed it, in the selection of photos to illustrate his descriptions.And while I already use this book for teaching young Pennsylvanians about the unbelievable bird life in Penn's Woods, I recommend it to birders that will be visiting Pennsylvania who wish to learn how and where to search specific birds, as well as avid PA birders, who will undoubtedly search lots of valuable hints large extra-bonus is that the book is incredibly portable, unlike a lot of other field guides, so it's not a book you will leave at home when you go birding!This is most definitely a "must have" book for birders of all skill levels, inside Pennsylvania, and out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Birding Association Field Guide to Birds of Pennsylvania (American Birding Association State Field) review []  2020-1-12 18:43

    Nicely laid out amazing illustration amazing pictures

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Birding Association Field Guide to Birds of Pennsylvania (American Birding Association State Field) review []  2020-1-12 18:43

    has lots of bird types in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Birding Association Field Guide to Birds of Pennsylvania (American Birding Association State Field) review []  2020-1-12 18:43

    Perfect photography, and amazing information. Not as a lot of images as you would search in a Stokes guide, but very clear images, amazing quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Birding Association Field Guide to Birds of Pennsylvania (American Birding Association State Field) review []  2020-1-12 18:43

    Gave to a mate for identifying backyard visitors to his feeders

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Birding Association Field Guide to Birds of Pennsylvania (American Birding Association State Field) review []  2020-1-12 18:43

    Amazing book. Love it. Came quick.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Birding Association Field Guide to Birds of Pennsylvania (American Birding Association State Field) review []  2020-1-12 18:43

    Very amazing field tutorial for beginners and avid birders alike. Well organized with perfect photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Birding Association Field Guide to Birds of Pennsylvania (American Birding Association State Field) review []  2020-1-12 18:43

    Amazing descriptions - unbelievable color photos!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Birding Association Field Guide to Birds of Pennsylvania (American Birding Association State Field) review []  2020-1-12 18:43

    Sheet works perfectly on our icomfort f700 18" thick mattress has yet to come undone even with the adjustable base.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Birding Association Field Guide to Birds of Minnesota (American Birding Association State Field) review []  2020-1-25 17:10

    This tutorial is a must have for all who appreciate and have fun the beauty and diversity of our regional birds. My third birding book that has become my go to tutorial since received. The narratives are spot on and easily understood, the photography is remarkable with no equal that I have found. Being very fortunate to live in a State Forest of hardwoods and conifers, with natural state bogs and ponds within view, my confirmed observations have increased from 160 to over 200 in a short time. Sending my thanks to Laura and Brian for sharing their knowledge and skills for others to share. Also thankful for Laura's radio show. "For The Birds". Very interesting, sweet and relaxing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Birding Association Field Guide to Birds of Minnesota (American Birding Association State Field) review []  2020-1-25 17:10

    Very nice color pictures of the birds of Minnesota. We use it all the time. We hold it near the kitchen table so when we see a bird we can't identify it is handy. Very amazing resource for anyone in Minnesota who wants to know more about the birds.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Birding Association Field Guide to Birds of Minnesota (American Birding Association State Field) review []  2020-1-25 17:10

    I bought this as a Christmas bonus for my mom so she can look at the birds in her back yard and identify them. She loves it! She's finding all kinds of birds she didn't know how to identify and even found some she'd been misidentifying. It's a nice compact size and simple to use. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Birding Association Field Guide to Birds of Minnesota (American Birding Association State Field) review []  2020-1-25 17:10

    I sat down when I received this, and read the entire book! I have lived in Minnesota all my life, and have been a bird watcher for most of it, and always have fun learning more about all of the attractive birds in our state. This was full of amazing info and facts, and where the birds can be seen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Birding Association Field Guide to Birds of Minnesota (American Birding Association State Field) review []  2020-1-25 17:10

    Just bought a house in the Mississippi River. All kinds of water fowl. Love the book, it is helping me identify all kinds of birds.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Birding Association Field Guide to Birds of Minnesota (American Birding Association State Field) review []  2020-1-25 17:10

    As an avid bird photographer, I have been looking for a amazing comprehensive reference with just Minnesota Birds to easily ID birds I am not familiar with. This is exactly what I have been looking for! Amazing images with perfect descriptions that provide key info about each bird.I have a lot of bird books but this is one of my favorites.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Birding Association Field Guide to Birds of Minnesota (American Birding Association State Field) review []  2020-1-25 17:10

    Does not say where in MN you can search each bird, so rather useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Birding Association Field Guide to Birds of Minnesota (American Birding Association State Field) review []  2020-1-25 17:10

    This is a must have book for the MN bird watchers and wonderer's, very informative with amazing pictures and info and description. I would highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Birding Association Field Guide to Birds of Minnesota (American Birding Association State Field) review []  2020-1-25 17:10

    Absolutely love this book! Amazing book for Minnesota birding. Laura Erickson gives concise explanations for each bird and where they most likely would be found. The book is just the right size to package on birding trips! I highly recommend this book on Minnesota Birding.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Birding Association Field Guide to Birds of Minnesota (American Birding Association State Field) review []  2020-1-25 17:10

    Very amazing amazing images and info

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Naturally Curious: A Photographic Field Guide and Month-By-Month Journey Through the Fields, Woods, and Marshes of New England review []  2020-1-10 19:48

    This is a unbelievable book with a chapter for each month covering everything you can imagine. Birds, mammals, reptiles, flowers, trees, weeds, etc. are covered in detail describing all sorts of characteristics. Eggs that hatch, flowers that bloom, who is hibernating, and bird songs when they friend and when the babies fledge. Everything is there. The photography is unbelievable and there are side bars that cover similar topics. It's a terrific field tutorial and you can dip into a few pages on whatever subject interests you.I have a horse and usually ride with a woman who is beautiful amazing at birds and foliage. This is a amazing source that supplements what we know and what we are curious about. Having it formatted by month highlights what we'll see when we're out on the trail.If you're into the feel of a book in your hand, you'll have fun books from this publisher, Trafalgar Square. They are beautifully designed, use massive quality paper, and have ample photos. Paperbacks have the same quality of pages as the hard covers, but in a heavy-weight cover. They publish attractive books in a lot of locations and I have fun them very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Naturally Curious: A Photographic Field Guide and Month-By-Month Journey Through the Fields, Woods, and Marshes of New England review []  2020-1-10 19:48

    I have a Lot of nature books and this is by far one of the BEST I have ever e author segments the book by the Month that the Flowers and Animals appear and are e give Primary useful info on what you will search if you live in Fresh England or are visiting the area.WELL WORTH THE PRICE. Her pictures are Great. Well worth the price. No more guessing "what is that?"Get outside and have fun our world!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Naturally Curious: A Photographic Field Guide and Month-By-Month Journey Through the Fields, Woods, and Marshes of New England review []  2020-1-10 19:48

    You can't read this book and not be swept away in the miracle that is nature. Holland's clear style manages to bring to life just the sort of quirky facts that create all of this readable and rewarding. Every page is dense with little-known surprises, and the images are out of this world. This is excellent for leafing through when the spirit hits you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Naturally Curious: A Photographic Field Guide and Month-By-Month Journey Through the Fields, Woods, and Marshes of New England review []  2020-1-10 19:48

    This book is really well done. Every Fresh Englander should own this. It is broken down into months and what's going on in nature. I have been trying to read the corresponding sections as the year goes by which is really a special experience; I feel very in tune with the environment around me as I am aware of what nature is doing at every moment of the year, and this book will teach you that something fresh is going on nearly EVERY moment of the year. We humans have so much control over our environment, we tend to think in terms of seasons, if even that. We don't ever have to change our existence because we simply control our immediate environment: food, water, shelter, temperature. But in the natural world, EVERY moment is a progression through the seasons which directly affects the activity of every plant and animal in the natural world. Every day for plants and animals includes activities that will directly affect their survival. This book enlightens and humbles by making us aware of this activity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Naturally Curious: A Photographic Field Guide and Month-By-Month Journey Through the Fields, Woods, and Marshes of New England review []  2020-1-10 19:48

    I have enjoyed Mary Holland's blog for quite some time. Her regular pictures and brief write-ups focusing on the natural splendour of Northeastern flora and fauna provide a excellent break between tasks during the hustle of my everyday workday in downtown is work is an opus of transportive vistas to the natural globe that we are both so close to and so distant from. In that regard, I found myself thinking of this work as more of a guidebook to a globe a lot of of us have overlooked or as an 'English to Nature' e first copy I ordered is going abroad as a bonus to a amazing mate who just moved from Fresh England to London for work and misses the Fresh England wildlife, while the second is for my own enjoyment (more will likely be coming in the holiday month).Along with attractive and remarkable pictures, the book follows a monthly theme and works to capture the most necessary seasonal aspects for various species. One can easily flip to any page for a brief foray into the natural world, or spend hours starting in the opening 'March' section of Fisher Cat tracks in the spring snow and the plump, emerging Skunk Cabbage and then follow the teeming crescendo of life through the warming Spring months and into summer and is is a remarkable collection from a lifetime of patient and begin observation of a globe a lot of of us feel increasingly distant from. Excellent for those curious by nature.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Naturally Curious: A Photographic Field Guide and Month-By-Month Journey Through the Fields, Woods, and Marshes of New England review []  2020-1-10 19:48

    It is ironic that I ordered this book at the same time that I bought some Kindle accessories...but this is a book you need to have as a book, I think. It gives both brief and in-depth overviews of what you can see outdoors, month by month, in Fresh England. There is a amazing deal of cross-referencing, allowing you to obtain the overall picture, and also, if you want, to learn more by looking at info discussed in other months than the one you are reading at the time. Lots of pictures, all to the point. There are occasional typos, but they don't cause issues in understanding. (Not sure why there should be any, really, since the overall work is of such high quality.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Naturally Curious: A Photographic Field Guide and Month-By-Month Journey Through the Fields, Woods, and Marshes of New England review []  2020-1-10 19:48

    Loads of info about the natural globe around us. I live in Fresh England where this book covers nature from March to April. I have learned so much at my very adult age that I want I had known years ago. Mary Holland is a gem.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Naturally Curious: A Photographic Field Guide and Month-By-Month Journey Through the Fields, Woods, and Marshes of New England review []  2020-1-10 19:48

    Naturally Curious: A Photographic Field Tutorial and Month-by-Month Journey Through the Fields, Woods, and Marshes of Fresh EnglandHaving moved to Fresh England a couple of years ago, I found there was so much I wanted to know more about during my frequent walks in the woods. This book answers every question, and more, with attractive photographs to illustrate and fascinating detail that takes the reader to a fresh depth of understanding nature.I think, however, what this book has done for me more than anything else, is deepen my connection to this wonderful land and it's inhabitants, giving me a fresh respect and gratitude for the put that I call home, a home I share with bountiful flora and fauna.Taking the book with me into the woods, my walks have now become an adventure and education and I love that it is organized into months, so you can easily look something up depending on the time of is will create a amazing bonus for anyone interested in ank you Mary Holland!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Naturally Curious: A Photographic Field Guide and Month-By-Month Journey Through the Fields, Woods, and Marshes of New England review []  2020-1-10 19:48

    What a unbelievable book! Amazing to know what is event on a monthly basis in Fresh England. So much information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Naturally Curious: A Photographic Field Guide and Month-By-Month Journey Through the Fields, Woods, and Marshes of New England review []  2020-1-10 19:48

    Here's a book that lives up to the reviews 100% and more. I'm a naturalist and have fun field tutorials and am fairly knowledgeable about judging what's out there. This book is spot on. The photography alone is worth the price. The insights into each month are well-researched. The author knows a amazing deal about all aspects of nature. Her intelligence, sense of humor, and writing style are incredible.I hope that she will continue to write unbelievable tutorials for those of us who are naturally curious in Fresh England. I'd like to tempt her to a field tutorial on Fresh England Wildflowers. Her photography skills would capture detail. Some photography wild flower field tutorials don't capture how the plant is actually growing in the wild, or the light conditions are wrong. This writer knows what she wants the picture to present clearly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Panama Tropical Flowers Field Guide (Laminated Foldout Pocket Field Guide) (English and Spanish Edition) review []  2020-1-23 0:53

    Amazing illustrations and appear accurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electrodynamics: The Field-Free Approach: Electrostatics, Magnetism, Induction, Relativity and Field Theory (Undergraduate Lecture Notes in Physics) review []  2019-12-24 19:51

    Looks very promising , I haven't started reading, but just skimming through it is going to support me in my research.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter