the golden dynasty Reviews & Opinions


Submit the golden dynasty review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden watssap Golden - Blue review [App]  2019-6-9 21:13

    i can't opan this aap😞

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden review []  2020-1-14 19:21

    All the women in Lissy's family have the Sight - a psychic bonus that Lissy would be more than glad to give up. After all, the Sight caused the family to move from California to Oklahoma because her mother's bonus is finding lost things. Only she didn't search the kidnapped kid before he was murdered and public sentiment has turned versus ssy's bonus is growing. Now she sees connections between people. This doesn't support in her fresh high school which is divided between the Goldens - the popular, attractive people - and the Nons. She is thrown together with Lilah whose mother is dating Lissy's uncle and her squad of Goldens but soon finds her own squad with Nons Audra and mething evil is event at her high school but she can't convince her mother and grandmother that her fresh math teacher is evil. This leaves Lissy, Audra, Dylan and Lissy's younger sister Lexie to search out what is going on and stop it before there are more is is the author's first book and was written when she was nineteen. It has some rough edges but was an enjoyable paranormal story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden review []  2020-1-14 19:21

    The beginning is slow, but once you obtain into it, Golden is a novel that is hard to place down. There were revelations that actually surprised me once the mystery started to unravel. Because while this is very much your typical unpopular-girl-trying-to-navigate-her-way-through-high-school sort of book, it also has a rather intriguing mystery attached to it. I was definitely more interested in this than Lissy's analyses about how much of a freak she is, so it's a amazing thing that the mystery takes over in the latter half of the novel.While it's a amazing story, it's apparent that the author was young when she wrote this. The characters lack complexity and a lot of the conflict is superficial. I know it's probably supposed to be the point that all the "Goldens," or famous kids, at the high school are unintelligent and shallow, but I like to have a small more realism in the characters I read about. The only interesting hero is Lilah, the leader of the "Goldens" because she's hard to figure out.Even though I don't usually like melody and sound effects in audiobooks, I did like the melody that signaled the end of every section. It was various each time and perfectly complemented the tone of the story at the time. The integration is so well done that I hardly noticed that there was background melody playing (which is a sign of a amazing soundtrack, in my opinion). Jenna Lamia also does a amazing job in portraying Lissy.I would say that Golden is a amazing beach read. It's quick, has a decent plot, and a really amazing ending. Young adult paranormal fans -- this one's for you!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the golden dynasty or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch the golden dynasty video reviews and related movies:

    See VBB Video Review: The Golden Dynasty by Kristen Ashley on youtube.

     related image

    See Kobe Bryant Presents 'The Golden Democracy' | Canvas | ESPN on youtube.

     related image

    See 2018 NBA Finals The Golden Dynasty (4-0) on youtube.

     related image

    See The Golden Dynasty Casino Slot Game Max Bet 2$ Big Win 15 Free Bonus Spins Full Screen of Wilds on youtube.

     related image

    See Golden Dynasty Slot - First Look, Live Play and A Nice Win Bonus in New Konami game on youtube.

     related image

    See Buchempfehlung // Golden Dynasty - Größer als Verlangen - Jennifer L.Amentrout on youtube.

     related image

    See ★Golden Dynasty Slot machine (KONAMI)★☆NICE BONUS WIN☆$1.20 & $2.00 Bet (First Attempt) on youtube.

     related image

    See The Golden Dynasty on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden review []  2020-1-14 19:21

    Jennifer Lynn Barnes wrote GOLDEN when she was only nineteen, but you can't tell that by reading this book. It doesn't seem like a teenager wrote it (not that all teenagers are poor writers, but most think they're method better than they actually are), but an experienced author. In the novel, Lissy James' family moves to California from Oklahoma. Huge deal. Lots of people move. Lissy's move, however, is a small ere are two major dramas she has to deal with in her life. One is the typical teen-movie sort of high school thing: everyone in her high school is separated into two groups. Goldens are the famous ones, Nons are everyone else. She's got to understand that and decide which side she falls e may not have much of a choice, though, if her Aura Vision gets in the method of things. In her family, the women have powers to see things differently from most people, and Lissy can see people's auras. If that's not freaky enough, her powers are expanding so that she can see more, even the connections between people. Possibly, she thinks, the fault of her grandmother.Every part of this book is great. The characters are interesting (with method more to them than meets the eye, which is nice, not to have everything right at the surface). The plot as well. Perhaps teenagers in an ordinary globe with magical powers are becoming rather common in young adult literature, but this book is one of the better ones of that type. Anyway, it's a amazing thing to write about. Popular, and you can usually obtain a amazing story out of it. This author sure did!In this story, there's evil. There's magic. There's the famous crowd vs the losers. Even a tip of romance. Basically, take elements from lots of famous teen books, place them together, and you have a amazing book: GOLDEN. Not only is it a fabulous first novel, but it's written by a brilliant fresh author. I'm certainly looking forward to reading Jennifer Lynn Barnes' next book!Reviewed by: Jocelyn Pearce

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden review []  2020-1-14 19:21

    GOLDEN tells the story of Lissy James, a fifteen-year-old who has just moved from California to Oklahoma. At her fresh highschool, the populars are the Goldens and everyone else is a Non, and Lissy doesn't wish to be considered a freak. To complicate matters, Lissy has the Sight: she sees auras, colourful clouds surrounding people that reflect their moods. Unfortunately, Lissy is certain that there is evil in the school and that it is up to her to end e final confrontation of the book seemed a small rushed and some things remained unexplained or aren't explained very clearly. The plot also seems like it relies on coincidence and luck a small too often. Occasionally the book seems to drag on a little. However, what created this book shine was Lissy's character. Lissy was so realistic, and I really enjoyed her sarcasm and her comments about the "backwardness" of Oklahoma. Lissy is one of the first characters that I can remember reading about that actually seems like a true teen, like a person I could know. The supporting characters, too, were fairly well done, though none came close to reaching Lissy's character.Overall, this was a very amazing first novel. Considering that Barnes wrote it at the age of nineteen only makes this book even more impressive, despite its faults. Barnes is definitely a amazing writer, though the plot could do with some work. I look forward to reading Barne's next work TATTOO and strongly recommend GOLDENto teens who have fun stories of the supernatural or even the primary new-girl-at-school story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden review []  2020-1-14 19:21

    Lissy James comes from a long line of ladies who possess the Sight, a supernatural sense or ability of some kind. She can see people's auras, with various shades indicating various personalities - and amazing or poor intentions. The women in her family - especially her younger sister Lexie, who has yet to acquire a Sight of her own - think she should be proud of her Aura Vision and hone her skill. Lissy would rather not broadcast her bonus to her fore her family moved, Lissy told herself that Oklahoma wouldn't be the same as California, but she had no idea how various it would truly be. At her fresh school, the famous crowd decides who is hot (or, as they say, Golden) and who is not (Non). Lissy watches as the famous girls work their charms on the boys and realizes something out of the ordinary is going on. Before she knows it, she's swept up in a power struggle not only between social classes but between amazing and nnifer Lynn Barnes' debut novel is sure to appeal to fans of modern-day supernatural stories set in high school. With realistic dialogue, a amazing amount of twists and turns, and a rainbow of colors, the auras and characters of Golden shine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden review []  2020-1-14 19:21

    When Lissy James moves from California to Oklahoma, she expects her fresh home life to be exceedingly boring. After all, what is even in Oklahoma? When she gets to Emory High, however, she realizes it is going to be anything but boring. The social structure -- Goldens vs. Nons, is both extremely prominent and hard to understand. Lissy is even more worried about Emory High discovering her Aura Vision, which is growing stronger all the time and sure to label her as a freak and a Non for life. The more time she spends there the more she realizes that the may not be the only one with "powers" and that not even her aura vision can support her know at all times who is amazing and who is not. Readers will cheer for Lissy as she wars evil, some in the form of her school's alpha female, some much more dangerous. This new-girl tale has far too a lot of supernatural elements to be completely familiar, yet girls everywhere will relate, and the characters are realistic enough that you may begin to wonder when you'll keep your powers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden review []  2020-1-14 19:21

    I created the mistake of picking up this book while in the middle of reading a couple of others, because as soon as I opened it up to the first page I couldn't place it down. It has a witty first-person narration that engulfs you in the story and makes you instantly like the main character, Lissy. She is simple to relate to, faced with typical teenage drama even though her power to see auras is anything but typical. It is fascinating to see the other characters described by their auras; it gives us a better sense of who they are and what they are feeling even though, because of the first-person viewpoint, we are never privy to their thoughts. Lissy isn't the only hero with a psychic ability of some sort, and the method that weaves with the plot makes this an engrossing read and a special addition to the YA paranormal genre. In the end I was satisfyed, but left wanting to read more about Lissy and the other characters who are just as endearing and entertaining. If you're looking for a fast read with a new blend of humor, fantasy, and suspense, then Golden is a must.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden review []  2020-1-14 19:21

    This book was beautiful amazing overall. I actually read this years after it came out, after reading some of Barnes's other books. Unfortunately, her later books were all better than Golden, so for me Golden didn't seem as good. However, it was still a fun and refreshing story. The premise was great, very original and interesting. The plot was decent. It was a small hard to obtain into first, but after that I couldn't place the book down. One of my favorite elements in a story is suspense, and Barnes executed that perfectly. The characters were okay. I liked Lilah and Lexie, but Lissy, the main character, was a small flat. As a reader I didn't really obtain a amazing sense of her character.When you look at the whole story, though, this book is a promising debut for an author. Jennifer Lynn Barnes has potential as a writer, improving her writing in her later books. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a light, fun, and refreshing page-turner with a paranormal element. I would also recommend Barnes's other books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden review []  2020-1-14 19:21

    GOLDEN tells the story of Lissy James, who has just moved from California to Oklahoma and struggles with the unexpected social hierarchy of Goldens vs Nons at her fresh high school. To create matters more complicated, Lissy's also dealing with ever-growing Aura Vision, which is sure to brand her a freak, an uber-popular cousin who seems bent on making Lissy's life miserable, and a fresh teacher who may or may not be evil. Barnes does a amazing job of blending the supernatural and real-world elements of the story in a natural and meaningful way. She wrote this novel as a teenager, which may be why the drama of the high school globe rings more real than in most novels with related settings. Also, unlike most young adult authors, Barnes doesn't seem to think that teenagers are completely stupid, shallow, and self-obsessed. Her characters have more to them than meets the eye, and they don't fall prey to the disease a lot of young adult characters do in which they describe every aspect of their designer wardrobes in excruciating detail. The characters are smart, and the contrast between Lissy's snarky, sarcastic inner thoughts and her somewhat more meek outward demeanor is very relatable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden review []  2020-1-14 19:21

    GOLDEN, the debut novel by Jennifer Lynn Barnes, centers around the story of Lissy, a middle-of-the-road teenager with just one unique characteristic: Her ability to see auras.When Lissy moves from California to Oklahoma, her bonus of Sight starts to go all crazy, and she has to learn to deal, along with navigating an insane social ladder at the fresh is book is fun, intriguing, and just won't allow go. I LOVE the fantasy element, even though I dont usually read fantasy/paranormals...it works SO well in this novel that you believe every page of it. You also never see the end coming-- and by the time it does, you want the sequel was already ve stars for Jennifer Lynn Barne's debut, GOLDEN

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Time—Win Rewards & Make Your Golden Time review [App]  2019-12-21 13:51

    Yep sorry this a not good one, to a lot of ads compared to other ones out there. I understand you play ads to apparently give away prizes. What $0.20¢ if ya lucky, 🤔 and whats your chop every ad. The onky thing it gives away are im android game coins.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Time—Win Rewards & Make Your Golden Time review [App]  2019-12-21 13:51

    No amazing ! Golden Time deserve 0 🌟 , 5 Millions coins = $5 (us) this's a rip off application it's will take you at least 1 year or longer to obtain 5 Millions coins and you'll create not even 2 cents a day , do not download this cheating application and I'm deleting this application ASAP. Thanks but no thanks Golden Time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Time—Win Rewards & Make Your Golden Time review [App]  2019-12-21 13:51

    I like this. Android game it's various from the other ones it'srelaxing and it's fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Time—Win Rewards & Make Your Golden Time review [App]  2019-12-21 13:51

    Very enticing & enjoyable every time played.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Time—Win Rewards & Make Your Golden Time review [App]  2019-12-21 13:51

    Fun android game Could do with more dollars being won though

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Time—Win Rewards & Make Your Golden Time review [App]  2019-12-21 13:51

    Lots of fun ! Winning something is great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Time—Win Rewards & Make Your Golden Time review [App]  2019-12-21 13:51

    It's fun it's just a scratch off android game fun very fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Time—Win Rewards & Make Your Golden Time review [App]  2019-12-21 13:51

    Total Scam and too a lot of ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Time—Win Rewards & Make Your Golden Time review [App]  2019-12-21 13:51

    That android game is the worst android game I've ever played and too a lot of adverts and u victory 4p an hr if that thank u but no thank u

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Time—Win Rewards & Make Your Golden Time review [App]  2019-12-21 13:51

    It does not play like it does 100% ripoff

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Time—Win Rewards & Make Your Golden Time review [App]  2019-12-21 13:51

    Cool android game app. So far so good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Time—Win Rewards & Make Your Golden Time review [App]  2019-12-21 13:51

    it says i won $5 when download there was nothing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Time—Win Rewards & Make Your Golden Time review [App]  2019-12-21 13:51

    I do not recommend anyone download this @#$% not good excuse of app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Time—Win Rewards & Make Your Golden Time review [App]  2019-12-21 13:51

    I have not won no true cash it's a joke

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Time—Win Rewards & Make Your Golden Time review [App]  2019-12-21 13:51

    I love it and I love the idea ❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Time—Win Rewards & Make Your Golden Time review [App]  2019-12-21 13:51

    Waiting to victory money

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Time—Win Rewards & Make Your Golden Time review [App]  2019-12-21 13:51

    this is fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Time—Win Rewards & Make Your Golden Time review [App]  2019-12-21 13:51

    I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Time—Win Rewards & Make Your Golden Time review [App]  2019-12-21 13:51

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Time—Win Rewards & Make Your Golden Time review [App]  2019-12-21 13:51

    Absolutely awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Time—Win Rewards & Make Your Golden Time review [App]  2019-12-21 13:51

    Amazing fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Time—Win Rewards & Make Your Golden Time review [App]  2019-12-21 13:51

    Unbelievable android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Time—Win Rewards & Make Your Golden Time review [App]  2019-12-21 13:51

    Very fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Time—Win Rewards & Make Your Golden Time review [App]  2019-12-21 13:51

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Time—Win Rewards & Make Your Golden Time review [App]  2019-12-21 13:51

    Simple as

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Time—Win Rewards & Make Your Golden Time review [App]  2019-12-21 13:51

    Really amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Time—Win Rewards & Make Your Golden Time review [App]  2019-12-21 13:51

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Time—Win Rewards & Make Your Golden Time review [App]  2019-12-21 13:51

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Time—Win Rewards & Make Your Golden Time review [App]  2019-12-21 13:51

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Time—Win Rewards & Make Your Golden Time review [App]  2019-12-21 13:51

    😮😕😪🎫🌶🙊🙉✨✨✨🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏😯🙈🙈I WANNA WIN BIG!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Time—Win Rewards & Make Your Golden Time review [App]  2019-12-21 13:51

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Ratio Makeup Camera - Golden Ratio Mask review [App]  2019-1-21 21:57

    Usefully

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Face - Golden Ratio Face - Score Your Face review [App]  2019-8-12 13:19

    I downloaded pictures of convicts from the internet and they were all 8.85+ according to this app))))

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gabby Douglas: Golden Smile, Golden Triumph: GymnStars Volume 4 review []  2020-1-16 9:29

    I chose this book because i like sports and gymnastics. It gives the reader the opportunity to experience some of the live of a young aspiring athlete. This optimistic view of Gabby Douglas's live glossed over the surface of the physical exhaustion and sometimes pain that goes with competitive sports. It doesn't mention the number of times that Gabby hit the floor trying to master a move. it does focus on the highlights of her life and the unbelievable couple that took her into thier home so she could train with Chou. It is a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gabby Douglas: Golden Smile, Golden Triumph: GymnStars Volume 4 review []  2020-1-16 9:29

    My daughter read this for a school project. She loved the book. It was an simple read and she found it to be very encouraging. Highly recommend. They accidentally sent me two books and Amazon and their amazing customer service refunded me for the other book. 😄

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gabby Douglas: Golden Smile, Golden Triumph: GymnStars Volume 4 review []  2020-1-16 9:29

    gave this book to a 5th grade girl as a gift. . . . .I read it first. . . . amazing story!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gabby Douglas: Golden Smile, Golden Triumph: GymnStars Volume 4 review []  2020-1-16 9:29

    Apparently this is a must for Gabby fans, as it was requested by a young family member for christmas. It's not very long, but it seems aimed at elementary school students. (ages 7-10, maybe?) Anyways, I skimmed through it and it seemed like a amazing inspirational story for youngsters. Arrived promptly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gabby Douglas: Golden Smile, Golden Triumph: GymnStars Volume 4 review []  2020-1-16 9:29

    Excellent show for my granddaughter, the gymnast.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gabby Douglas: Golden Smile, Golden Triumph: GymnStars Volume 4 review []  2020-1-16 9:29

    My grand daughter is a gymnast and loves to watch and read about the Olympic Gymnastics Stars! Her favorite is Gabby Doughlas so when I saw this book I knew I had to buy it. She doesn't really like to read, but she read this book cover to cover in no time flat!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gabby Douglas: Golden Smile, Golden Triumph: GymnStars Volume 4 review []  2020-1-16 9:29

    Amazing book! Amazing quality! I have to read it alongside my 7 year old as there are some huge words that she's not quite ready for yet. But she loves the pictures and most of the content so far (on Chapter 4)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gabby Douglas: Golden Smile, Golden Triumph: GymnStars Volume 4 review []  2020-1-16 9:29

    I bought this book for my ten year old daughter to read for a school biography book report. She is an aspiring Olympic Gymnast (currently competitive level 8) and I thought this book would be a amazing read for her. She really enjoyed reading this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gabby Douglas: Golden Smile, Golden Triumph: GymnStars Volume 4 review []  2020-1-16 9:29

    amazing book daughter liked it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gabby Douglas: Golden Smile, Golden Triumph: GymnStars Volume 4 review []  2020-1-16 9:29

    An perfect read about a young woman who is living her dream and is a real roll model for everyone. Well, well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ancient China: A Captivating Guide to the Ancient History of China and the Chinese Civilization Starting from the Shang Dynasty to the Fall of the Han Dynasty review []  2019-12-18 20:38

    While this book is not a scholarly treatise on the history and culture of China, it does provide a solid introduction for students or those interested in an overview of Chinese civilization. It begins with the creation myths of ancient China, Paleolithic and Neolithic cultures, and archaeological discoveries. There is a discussion of the Shang and Zhou Dynasties and their rich cultural heritage. Five centuries of decentralization followed before the warlords emerged in a constant struggle for dominance. When the Han Dynasty gained power, they consolidated the best features of previous rulers which led to a golden age for the Chinese people and the emergence of the Silk Street trade. Fresh inventions like paper and ship rudders led to technological advances. Rulers began to rely less on religion and gradually the lords under them who formerly owned much of the land diminished in ere is a discussion of Chinese folk religion as well as more established religions like Confucianism and metaphysical thought. The Chinese used paper, melted iron ore, and made steel. They learned how to use the water wheel and invented the gear: the Chinese learned to pump water through pipes for irrigation.A timeline of Chinese history is added, but I believe it would have been more effective if written as a horizontal graphic. The bibliography is not a list of sources but a recommendation of other books in the Captivating History is book is entertaining and informative for readers age ten and older. Teachers and homeschool parents might consider it a worthwhile introduction to Chinese history and culture.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ancient China: A Captivating Guide to the Ancient History of China and the Chinese Civilization Starting from the Shang Dynasty to the Fall of the Han Dynasty review []  2019-12-18 20:38

    kindle unlimited but one of my owned ones, list of similar books at bottom. Also in any/all of the Captivating History books there are also different mythology similar ones not mentioned below.If you wish to explore the captivating history of ancient China, then hold reading... Free History BONUS Inside!To understand present-day China, its politics, society, and culture in general, we have to go back to the beginnings of the Chinese this book, you will be led on a journey through almost 2,000 years of Chinese history, showing you all the ups and downs of those ancient times, the sufferings and joys of the Chinese people, along with their greatest achievements and failures. Dynasties will change, people will be killed and born, art created and destroyed, but the Chinese civilization will prevail, rising from humble beginnings to an empire that at some points outshined any other in the globe at that time. And yet it won’t be only a tale of kings and queens, emperors and rulers. Of palaces and forts, of swords and will also tell a story of farmers and merchants, artisans and artists, philosophers and scientists. And hopefully by the end of this introductory guide, you will gain a sense of what, who, and how the Chinese civilization was created as amazing as it was and still is. From that, a better understanding of this awesome Far Eastern culture and its history should arise as well as a greater appreciation of its achievements and contributions to the world. And with a better knowledge of history, a clearer understanding of the globe will come as Ancient China: A Captivating Tutorial to the Ancient History of China and the Chinese Civilization Starting from the Shang Dynasty to the Fall of the Han Dynasty, you will explore subjects such asChinese Lands and Birth of China Shang and Zhou Dynasties and the Rise of Royal Power Disintegration of Royal Power Birth of Imperial China Rise and Fall of the Han Dynasty Society of Ancient China The Ancient Chinese Culture Inventions and Innovations of the Ancient Chinese And much, much more!Ancient China: A Captivating Tutorial to the Ancient History of China and the Chinese Civilization Starting from the Shang Dynasty to the Fall of the Han DynastyMao Zedong: A Captivating Tutorial to the Life of a Chairman of the Communist Party of China, the Cultural Revolution and the Political Theory of Maoism

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ancient China: A Captivating Guide to the Ancient History of China and the Chinese Civilization Starting from the Shang Dynasty to the Fall of the Han Dynasty review []  2019-12-18 20:38

    I was beautiful sure this book, with so few pages and huge typeface, would be skimpy, but it manages to undershoot even those low expectations. You can do better with a Google search.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ancient China: A Captivating Guide to the Ancient History of China and the Chinese Civilization Starting from the Shang Dynasty to the Fall of the Han Dynasty review []  2019-12-18 20:38

    Not really that informative. More of a summary

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ancient China: A Captivating Guide to the Ancient History of China and the Chinese Civilization Starting from the Shang Dynasty to the Fall of the Han Dynasty review []  2019-12-18 20:38

    my first book on the subject, i knew next to nothing. well written, and at the end I have got a marvelous picture of the begin of China

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ancient China: A Captivating Guide to the Ancient History of China and the Chinese Civilization Starting from the Shang Dynasty to the Fall of the Han Dynasty review []  2019-12-18 20:38

    Captivating History has done it again! Are you searching for info on the Shang Dynasty? You’ll search it here. Have you ever wondered whether the mysterious Xia Dynasty is history or myth? “Chapter 1” delves headfirst into this debate. Is the Warring States Period and the rise of the Xin Dynasty more your style? Don’t worry. It’s covered here. Are you an aficionado of the Han Dynasty? Great! This is where this work really excels! Are you intrigued by the amazing Chinese philosophies, inventions, innovations, and more? I am sure you will not be surprised to hear that they are revealed. Are you more interested in the daily lives of the Chinese people and how the era covered in this work helped set the scene for modern Chinese culture and still resonates with the modern Chinese? Look no further! Better yet, read this first. Then, move on to works that delve into more depth into whatever truly catches your interest. In closing, I would like to thank the Captivating History squad for having the courage to publish such works that actively uncover truths that sometimes challenge our preconceived notions of civilization.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ancient China: A Captivating Guide to the Ancient History of China and the Chinese Civilization Starting from the Shang Dynasty to the Fall of the Han Dynasty review []  2019-12-18 20:38

    I thought the book was very amazing I was always interested in China, but most of my knowledge was from the Manchu Dynasty to modern times. This book covers a lot of early history of China and I learned a lot, there is a lot of history to cover and this book does a decent job doing so, it does not go into a lot amazing detail but does cover a lot of the necessary parts and gives the reader an idea of what life was like for the ancient Chinese. The Chinese is a special culture and developed along the same lines as the Europeans did but without any contact, the Chinese were able to develop a lot of of the same things the Europeans did and some times before Europe did and sometimes better too. If you wish to more about China and its beginnings this is a amazing book to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ancient China: A Captivating Guide to the Ancient History of China and the Chinese Civilization Starting from the Shang Dynasty to the Fall of the Han Dynasty review []  2019-12-18 20:38

    I've always enjoyed learning about the Asian Cultures and the Ancient Chinese Dynasties are right up there in mystery and intrigue! China's origins and it's ancient people are fascinating and this tutorial gives you an overview that holds your interest and leaves you wanting to learn more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ancient China: A Captivating Guide to the Ancient History of China and the Chinese Civilization Starting from the Shang Dynasty to the Fall of the Han Dynasty review []  2019-12-18 20:38

    This was an perfect book. It is interesting enough to read a second time. The culture, inventions and innovations were the most interesting. Previously, I didn't understand all their contributions to Globe Culture. The bibliography is a amazing source for more information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ancient China: A Captivating Guide to the Ancient History of China and the Chinese Civilization Starting from the Shang Dynasty to the Fall of the Han Dynasty review []  2019-12-18 20:38

    This book was interesting. I learned so much info that I really didn't know before. The pictures of the ancient emperors and the maps were very nice to look at as well as helpful in figuring out who was who and where the various regions were.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Retriever Puppies 2020 12 x 12 Inch Monthly Square Wall Calendar, Animals Dog Breeds Golden Puppies review []  2020-1-22 1:58

    Nothing is cuter than golden retriever puppies

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Retriever Puppies 2020 12 x 12 Inch Monthly Square Wall Calendar, Animals Dog Breeds Golden Puppies review []  2020-1-22 1:58

    I love these calendars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Funnytree 5X7ft Ivory Gold Bokeh Photography Backdrop Golden Spots Shinning Sparkle (Not Glitter) Sand Scale Halo Still Life Golden Background Newborn Baby Portrait Photo Studio Photobooth Props review []  2020-1-17 3:0

    I bought this to use as the background to my YouTube videos, and I honestly love it so much!! It did come really wrinkled which I expected but morning that an ironing board and iron couldn’t fix. It makes for the excellent background for videos!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Funnytree 5X7ft Ivory Gold Bokeh Photography Backdrop Golden Spots Shinning Sparkle (Not Glitter) Sand Scale Halo Still Life Golden Background Newborn Baby Portrait Photo Studio Photobooth Props review []  2020-1-17 3:0

    We bought this to take images of my daughter in her christening outfit for her thank you cards and it was perfect. I hung it the night before and then the morning of I lightly steamed and the creases came right out. Photographed beautifully.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Funnytree 5X7ft Ivory Gold Bokeh Photography Backdrop Golden Spots Shinning Sparkle (Not Glitter) Sand Scale Halo Still Life Golden Background Newborn Baby Portrait Photo Studio Photobooth Props review []  2020-1-17 3:0

    I've only used this backdrop for one shoot so far but I really loved the method it looked. I did have a small bit of a hard time getting the crease's out even with following their directions. I'm not sure about durability yet because like I said I've only used it once but it looks like it'll latest a while with proper care. I'm actually considering getting the silver ver in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Funnytree 5X7ft Ivory Gold Bokeh Photography Backdrop Golden Spots Shinning Sparkle (Not Glitter) Sand Scale Halo Still Life Golden Background Newborn Baby Portrait Photo Studio Photobooth Props review []  2020-1-17 3:0

    I was a small worried about buying this because it was very affordable compared to a lot of other back drops but I am so glad I purchased this!! We used this for my daughters first birthday cake smash and it was PERFECT! First off it comes folded so you do have to iron it (on low heat on the backside) which is super simple and did not take nearly as long as I thought. But the wrinkles came right out ! Also my daughter did obtain cake everywhere while doing her cake smash so at first I thought it was going to be ruined.... Nope! Picked up all the pieces I could then used a wet hand towel and lightly scrubbed. Literally no hurt was done to the back drop and it was completely clean (and it dried really fast). I am so satisfied with this purchase! Looked exactly like the picture, excellent size, and got here when it was supposed to (although that has more to do with the shipping company and not the actual product).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Funnytree 5X7ft Ivory Gold Bokeh Photography Backdrop Golden Spots Shinning Sparkle (Not Glitter) Sand Scale Halo Still Life Golden Background Newborn Baby Portrait Photo Studio Photobooth Props review []  2020-1-17 3:0

    Very disappointed in this backdrop. It did not come rolled up but came folded in an envelope. Unfortunately where the creases were the backdrop was transparent and the color was faded.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Funnytree 5X7ft Ivory Gold Bokeh Photography Backdrop Golden Spots Shinning Sparkle (Not Glitter) Sand Scale Halo Still Life Golden Background Newborn Baby Portrait Photo Studio Photobooth Props review []  2020-1-17 3:0

    I like this backdrop even though the color isn’t accurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Funnytree 5X7ft Ivory Gold Bokeh Photography Backdrop Golden Spots Shinning Sparkle (Not Glitter) Sand Scale Halo Still Life Golden Background Newborn Baby Portrait Photo Studio Photobooth Props review []  2020-1-17 3:0

    I bought the cloth one of these and I am VERY satisfied with my purchase. It did come very wrinkled but a steamer helped me obtain rid of that for the most part. It is not a very thick background though so if that’s what you’re looking for this isn’t it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Funnytree 5X7ft Ivory Gold Bokeh Photography Backdrop Golden Spots Shinning Sparkle (Not Glitter) Sand Scale Halo Still Life Golden Background Newborn Baby Portrait Photo Studio Photobooth Props review []  2020-1-17 3:0

    I wanted a beautiful backdrop that could be very versatile, neutral in color, but not boring and/or plain. This is dazzling and met all of my expectations. This was a nice yet cheaper alternative to having my fur baby images taken. I ordered the 5 x 7 and it was more than enough zone for her and a few props if desired. For a person I would imagine 3-4 people would be the limit to comfortably pose together.A few things to note:-It will most likely be very wrinkled like mine was but I used a steamer to smooth it out but as you can see in the image (where she is wearing the black and gold dress) I neglected a spot since I was rushing so you can see a crinkle.-Fabric is on the thinner side so depending on your surroundings and lighting it may be see through. I had a plain solid colourful wall behind my backdrop.I highly recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Funnytree 5X7ft Ivory Gold Bokeh Photography Backdrop Golden Spots Shinning Sparkle (Not Glitter) Sand Scale Halo Still Life Golden Background Newborn Baby Portrait Photo Studio Photobooth Props review []  2020-1-17 3:0

    I really love this backdrop! For the record, this is the very first that I've purchased of this size and type. It looks exactly as pictured, and the print is very clear and absolutely does come folded up as opposed to rolled, so you'll need to hang it and use some way to obtain the creases out before using. It's fully vinyl on both sides (imagine one of those heavier duty picnic table cloths without the soft side), so I used a steamer on low to do the job.* The images that I took unfortunately got deleted from my phone. I've taken the backdrop down to paint the room that I hold it in, but will add images to this review asap!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Funnytree 5X7ft Ivory Gold Bokeh Photography Backdrop Golden Spots Shinning Sparkle (Not Glitter) Sand Scale Halo Still Life Golden Background Newborn Baby Portrait Photo Studio Photobooth Props review []  2020-1-17 3:0

    I had ordered another backdrop for my daughter's baby shower. She was having a unicorn theme. After 3 weeks, this backdrop was not showing up. I woke up in a panic Thursday morning at 3:00am. Found this on amazon, on my phone, one click, this beauty showed up on Saturday. Thank you so much you saved our photos!! It comes folded up, but I was aware of this so I have a clothes steamer and I carefully steamed it, making sure not to obtain it too hot. Our pictures came out awesome and professional looking. The one I posted is really cropped so I wasn't posting other's pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Boy review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Golden Boy in movie form is almost brilliant. Joe Bonaparte is a gifted violinist, but poverty bites hard and he tries his hand at the noble art of pugilism, he proves to be a natural and a career at the top beckons, but does he risk damaging his hands and ending his interest in another noble art? Angst abound as this Rouben Mamoulian adaptation of the Clifford Odets play hits a dramatic spot, whilst simultaneously firmly being only of its time. It hasn't aged well, its dialogue and hero portrayals quite simply would be scoffed at now, but this is 1939 and one really has to have the fortitude to appreciate the late 30s sensibilities to enhance the viewing experience. We follow Joe Bonapart (a unbelievable and new faced debut from William Holden) as he is torn apart by those closest to him, family pressures, love interests and spurious heavies, all combine to pull him from pillar to post. It makes for a riveting viewing, yet after two thirds of intense hero build up I found the movie to be something of a allow down entering the final round. Those familiar with the scene ver of Golden Boy will be aware of a vastly various ending to the one we obtain on film, and it's a shame that the makers here wasn't brave enough to give what I believe to be the ending the movie deserves. Another irritant to me was the performance of Joseph Calleia as Eddie Fuseli, where there should be menace from this gangster type fellow, we instead obtain over the top spivery that ultimately is method too much. Still the direction from Mamoulian perfectly frames the main characters, and Barbara Stanwyck adds a touch of class to the proceedings as the duplitious Lorna Moon. Also of note is the score from Victor Young, whilst the production value is very high indeed. Golden Boy is a movie I certainly recommend to mates interested in classic cinema, but sadly to me it will always stop short of being a real classic, something I feel that the original ending would possibly have given it. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Nugget review [App]  2017-10-31 13:8

    Didnt work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Nugget review [App]  2017-10-31 13:8

    I just got this GN players card a few months ago and have used it numerous times but there has to be a issue with your website cause I can't set up a online account. But it works in the casino when I place it in the slot machines. ..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Nugget review [App]  2017-10-31 13:8

    Simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Nugget review [App]  2017-10-31 13:8

    I love the golden nugget so much to offer from android games to meal and the rooms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Nugget review [App]  2017-10-31 13:8

    Simple to use and very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Retriever review [App]  2018-4-24 21:6

    Mobile data collection They are a amazing team. I have been looking for this application for over 20 years. Always just a pipe dream. They will support you to gather field data. Amazing team.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Hour review [App]  2018-10-12 13:10

    It would be useful to further split the "day" phase, eg adding the hours where the sun rays are more direct and you are more likely to obtain sunburn, so one can avoid being outside during those hours.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Hour review [App]  2018-10-12 13:10

    I use this application a lot because I travel & wish to know when to wake up & when the sun goes down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Hour review [App]  2018-10-12 13:10

    Would be nice if you let to hold custom coordinates (lat, long)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Hour review [App]  2018-10-12 13:10

    Excellent, amazing tool for photographers!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Hour review [App]  2018-10-12 13:10

    Very useful for timing amazing shots.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Hour review [App]  2018-10-12 13:10

    Beautiful accurate and well made.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Hour review [App]  2018-10-12 13:10

    Simple, clear and reliable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Hour review [App]  2018-10-12 13:10

    Useless

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Hour review [App]  2018-10-12 13:10

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Hour review [App]  2018-10-12 13:10

    I love this application and I'm not even a photographer. I can add cities and see how long their days are. It also has a dozens of cities above and below the equator. I can change the date and see when the sun sets or rises on any day of the year, how long the day is etc. It's also helpful with the twilight hours because my husband and I ride a motorcycle and we don't wish to obtain caught riding west when the sun approaches the horizon. This application explicitly says what times to avoid riding west.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Hour review [App]  2018-10-12 13:10

    Brilliant. I use it to know when it's going to obtain dark for my telescope.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Hour review [App]  2018-10-12 13:10

    I like the 'golden hour' and 'blue hour' designations. This application helps me understand the difference in dawn, dusk, and twilight which I often confused in the past.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Hour review [App]  2018-10-12 13:10

    Please use application bundling if you don't already!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Hour review [App]  2018-10-12 13:10

    Does what it says and does it well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Hour review [App]  2018-10-12 13:10

    Amazing app. Does exactly what it says it will. So helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Hour review [App]  2018-10-12 13:10

    I adore this!! Its so helpful with photos, 10/10 recommend!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Golden Hour review [App]  2018-10-12 13:10

    Accurate and very useful.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter