Read the gun and its development reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the gun and its development reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Automobile: A Chronology of Its Antecedents, Development and Impact []  2019-12-24 20:13

    I AM A THIRD YEAR M.E.T. ( MANUFACTURING ENGINERRING TECHNOLOGY) STUDENT AT NIU(NORTHERN ILLINOIS UNIVERSITY). LAST SEMSTER I WAS ENROLLED IN A CLASS KNOWN AS TECHNOLOGY-294 IT WAS A CLASS ABOUT HOW TECHNOLOGY HAS CHANGED AND INFULENCED OUR SOCIETY. AT THE END OF THE SEMESTER INSTEAD OF A FINAL EXAM WE WERE REQUIRED TO WRITE PAPERS AND GIVE PRESENTATIONS. I CHOSE TO DO MINE ON THE HISTORY OF THE AUTOMOBILE. I LOOKED AT MANY BOOKS, AT AMAZON AND MY CAMPUS LIBRARY, THAT WOULD GIVE ME THE TYPE OF INFORMATION I WAS LOOKING FOR."THE AUTOMOBILE" BY CLAY McSHANE WAS A GOD-SEND! IT HAD EVERY SINGLE STATISTIC, HISTORICAL HAPPENING, AND PIECE OF INFORMATION EVEN REMOETLY RELATED TO THE HISTORY OF THE AUTOMOBILE. EVER WONDER WHAT AUTO MAKER MISSED THE CHANCE TO HIRE ENZO FERRARI? OR MAYBE YOU WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHAT AUTO MAKER IS BELEIVED TO HAVE STARTED THE HORSEPOWER REVOLUTION WITH THE INTRODUCTION OF THE FIRST PUSHROD ENGINE. THIS BOOK HAS IT ALL! I ORIGINALLY THOUGHT THE BOOK WAS A BIT EXPENSIVE BUT ONCE I READ ALL OF THE FACTS AND FIGURES, IT'S PRICE WAS CLEARLY JUSTIFIED. OVERALL THIS IS AN EXCELLENT BOOK!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The American Railway: Its Construction, Development, Management, and Trains []  2019-12-24 20:12

    accurate & prompt

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Early Jazz: Its Roots and Musical Development (The History of Jazz) []  2020-7-2 18:58

    It was a show for my Dad. He is enjoying the book, and said it is a comprehensive history about jazz. The print is little for him, would be nice if it were in a larger print edition as well.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the gun and its development or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Early Jazz: Its Roots and Musical Development (The History of Jazz) []  2020-7-2 18:58

    This book is a amazing reference for lovers and scholars of this amazing music. As I see it Mr. Schuller is the amazing apostle of XXth century music. The book has technical analysis as much as historical facts written in the most interesting manner. Highly recommendable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Early Jazz: Its Roots and Musical Development (The History of Jazz) []  2020-7-2 18:58

    My husband loved the book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Early Jazz: Its Roots and Musical Development (The History of Jazz) []  2020-7-2 18:58

    ... one of the GREATEST books about jazz, ever written. Gunther uses musical examples and notations ... and text that is NOT esoteric, nor difficult to understand ... to describe his views/overview of how jazz evolved from certain sources, into a MORE-formative method and transformation! In every page, there's probably LITTLE (or nothing) to argue about his sources and conclusions ... as he traces the evolution of one of the GREATest musics, and the innovations of Jelly Roll Morton, Bix Beiderbecke, Louis Armstrong, James "Reese" Europe, James P. Johnson and EVERY part of those who FOUNDED the groundwork and development (using ragtime, blues, etc.) of an extraordinary period of American melody and originators. ... If there's a "better" work of scholarship AND relationship, to the music, itself ... some of us would LIKE to know about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Early Jazz: Its Roots and Musical Development (The History of Jazz) []  2020-7-2 18:58

    Mr. Schuller has very few equals when it comes to the analysis and perspective of jazz. In this period especially, this renowned author/teacher/musician/composer/producer and historian, plays no favorites and presents a cogent, brilliant, and decisive history of early jazz music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Early Jazz: Its Roots and Musical Development (The History of Jazz) []  2020-7-2 18:58

    This is a very thorough and well-researched history of early jazz. A must have for jazz history buffs. Well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Early Jazz: Its Roots and Musical Development (The History of Jazz) []  2020-7-2 18:58

    Book is in amazing condition, paper cover is old and very used but the book is in amazing condition!I'm happy, the paper cover doesn't bother me at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Early Jazz: Its Roots and Musical Development (The History of Jazz) []  2020-7-2 18:58

    Amazing service , Quick delivery , product as advertised, unbelievable book from expert author. Can't go wrong with anything done by Schuller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Early Jazz: Its Roots and Musical Development (The History of Jazz) []  2020-7-2 18:58

    2014 sees the publication of yet another definitive study of the life, melody and influence of Louis Armstrong ("Master of Modernism," by Thomas Brothers). While it's encouraging to see that Louis' flame still burns brightly (even if among a diminishing circle of the enlightened), the unrestrained, hyperbolic blurbs on behalf of the most latest study of Armstrong (e.g. "Astonishingly, this is the first close historical examination of Armstrong's formative years"; "a monumental achievement"; "Brothers remains Armstrong's finest interpreter and chronicler") surely must strain the credulity of anyone who has read the related accounts by Gary Giddins, Terry Teachout and, most of all, Gunther Schuller's incontrovertible "proofs" of the lavish claims on Armstrong's behalf in his challenging but revelatory, if not indispensable, "Early Jazz."It was after first reading Schuller's analysis of Louis' solo on "Big Butter and Egg Man" and then reading it again--except with the WAV audio file in my ear and the pause control by my finger--that I fully began to understand and embrace the melodic-rhythmic-harmonic genius of Louis Armstrong. Schuller writes like a man possessed of superhuman energies that refuse to be restrained until the ultimate has been attained: the full and accurate yet utterly compelling representation of the beauty of an historic musical moment that would otherwise be lost to posterity or, at best, ground into the mill of generality or, worse, of mere opinion and rumor. (I have as yet to read Schuiller's succeeding book, "The Swing Era," an erudite and overwhelming tome which, when seen alongside the accessible "Early Jazz," can be a withering experience to the general reader--like James Joyce's "Finnegan's Wake" when compared with his "Ulysess." (Having survived Robert Browning's "Sordello" (barely), I have every intention of reading "The Swing Era.")The point is not about later studies of Louis (or the original works of Joyce and Browning) but the absolutely essential nature of Schuller's "Early Jazz." I simply have encountered nothing like it--in terms of close analysis of improvised solos and interpretations to be drawn from such examinations in relation to the soloist, his milieu, and the legacy of the entire jazz tradition.With respect to the other books on Armstrong (and just as importantly Duke Ellington), I'm all the more cheered by their appearance when the few remaining syndicated jazz shows (e.g. Parlocha) no longer bother to program their melody (later versions of Ellington's tunes as played outside the Ellington band "don't count"). At the same time, it's discouraging not to see studies of one of the latest survivors of the "jazz life," alto and tenor saxophonist Sonny Stitt. While "legends" like Rollins and Ornette could pick their moments, traveling with hand-selected rhythm sections to ample remuneration, Stitt was a "lone wolf" (Morgernstern), a perpetual street warrior, traveling throughout America (North and South), Europe and Japan, using local rhythm sections when necessary, cutting as a lot of as 150 LPs under his own name. Moreover, he was a superlative musician, perhaps the most "perfect" of all saxophonists (though his preference for "closure," or the tonic note, would necessarily become a strike versus him among those critics compelled to see "difference" as "innovation" and therefore preferable to Stitt's habitually "tidy" reinventions of tunes from the Songbook).Though I've collected over 100 of Stitt's recordings, the assembling of a study will remain to younger writers with energies approximating (at least) those of Schuller. Sonny (like Bill Evans) has been gone for over 30 years, but much of his life still resides in the memory of Chicago's most valuable resource about the melody from Parker onwards. Joe Segal started "The Jazz Showcase" in 1947 and, though the club has had to relocate more than a few times, Segal is still at the door collecting cause of Siegal's love of "tuff tenor battles," I would drive from Wisconsin to Chicago, frequently on a weekly basis, to see Sonny Stitt in the company of 2-3 other tenor greats. Not Getz or Rollins or Coltrane (all of whom traveled with their own supporting casts and charged "out-of-sight" for their services) but Stitt plus any combination selected from the folllowing: Jug (Gene Ammons), Moody, Jaws (Eddie Davis), Griff (Johnny Griffin), Long Tall (Dexter Gordon), Booker Ervin, Clifford Jordan, even Don Byas, Al Cohn, Zoot Sims, Hank Mobley (sadly, a shadow of himself). Segal wasn't, at least at the time, a fan of Richie Cole, but Stitt and Cole can be heard on "Just in Case You Forgot How Poor He [Stitt} Really Was." I don't recall a Stitt-Art Pepper "shoot-out," though the pair can be heard on a couple of provocative recordings from "The Hollywood Sessions." Rollins also appeared at the Showcase but with no other pains me that so few today are aware of the brilliance of tenor saxophonist Harold Land (before Coltrane, he was declared the best improviser in jazz by Carmell Jones and Victor Feldman). And sadly, the a lot of hats of Jack Sheldon have, unlike Satchmo's, seemed to lead to his dismissal from serious consideration as either a trumpet player or vocalist. (As Land's frontline partner in the Curtis Counce Quintet, Sheldon sparkled, playing with an inimitable, instantly recognizable voice that served as a persuasive replacement for the immortal Clifford Brown (who had served as Land's bandmate in the Brown-Roach ensemble). And like Louis, Sheldon's rough-voiced singing (which was no joke to Sheldon--in fact, in the show millennium he's recorded off-beat, ultra-hip exchanges on recordings by both Tierney Sutton and Cheryl Benton, the latter playing the Anita O'Day role to Sheldon's taking the original Roy Eldridge trumpet and vocal part on the Gene Krupa hit: "Let Me Off Up-Town"). The goal of the Curtis Counce Group was, essentially, to make a West Coast equivalent of the Miles Davis Quintet. And with the support of two exceptionally skilled and inventive young talents--drummer Frank Butler and pianist Carl Perkins--the recorded evidence (on Contemporary) suggests that they succeeded.If the globe of jazz is better served by more Louis Armstrong books, I'm all for them. But I would be ecstatic to see an informative, eye (and ear)-opening book about some of the unsung heroes of the second half of jazz for the lasting legacy of Louis Armstrong, it would be in trustworthy hands were it for no other study than Schuller's essential "Early Jazz."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Early Jazz: Its Roots and Musical Development (The History of Jazz) []  2020-7-2 18:58

    I really appreciate the book, and also for it's content, as a jazz it was, while living in between of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crytocurrency and its Role on Community Development Volume 1: The journey of black empowerment and the elimination of poverty in the New Digital Economy (SABLEASSENT Role in Community Development ) []  2020-1-10 18:42

    Amazing method to share a visión of the future! Amazing short Read to share with the community. I will share with 10 mates on what the future has instore for Blockchain and Cryptocurrenies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Periodic Table: Its Story and Its Significance []  2020-1-31 1:51

    While reading this book I realized how small I knew about the periodic table. You learn that in the chemistry lessons at school then at the university, but I think this book is a amazing complement for those seeking clearing some concepts. And lot of concepts and data flow in this book, explaining all the minds that in some method tried to obtain -and later obtained- the final and accepted periodic table.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Periodic Table: Its Story and Its Significance []  2020-1-31 1:51

    This is a fantastically unbelievable and eminently informative book about the development and adoption of the periodic table of elements. But it goes further, following the progress of those who first investigated the nature, structure and fundamental properties of the elements at the atomic ic R Scerri is an accomplished chemist, educator, and he is an extraordinary writer capable of describing the technical in a method accessible to the general reader. I thoroughly enjoyed my trip through this narrative and discovered a lot of people and ideas I had not encountered before.Of all those who contributed to our growing knowledge one of my favorites is Henry Moseley. The author, of course, does not leave him out and really impresses upon the reader his fantastically necessary contributions. I really think, had he not been killed at Gallipoli, he would have won a Nobel is book is for anyone curious about how the periodic table of the elements came to be and its significance. You will also be treated to an examination of the significance of quantum mechanics to chemistry and an illustration of how quantum mechanics does not, so far, provide a complete overview of the properties of the elements.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Periodic Table: Its Story and Its Significance []  2020-1-31 1:51

    Eric takes one through the trenches of how the periodic table has been developed and how it has evolved. It is a grind I appreciated when havingcompleted the book. I now know and appreciate the numerous problems involved in how the table is constructed. I just want Eric would have devoteda section of this book to outlining the nature of all the types of relationships that do occur between the elements. We obtain it in bits and pieces.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Periodic Table: Its Story and Its Significance []  2020-1-31 1:51

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Adirondack Guideboat: Its Origin, Its Builders, and Their Boats []  2020-1-31 5:7

    Very very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Periodic Table: Its Story and Its Significance []  2020-1-31 1:51

    I really liked this indepth history of the periodic table. Simple to read style and well organized. College-level reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Adirondack Guideboat: Its Origin, Its Builders, and Their Boats []  2020-1-31 5:7

    This is a very impressive and through book. I would say the most extensive ever written. Hour of research the author place into the book must have taken years

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Periodic Table: Its Story and Its Significance []  2020-1-31 1:51

    Not for the casual lay reader. I thought I was going to learn all about the elements, their discovery history and gain a deeper insight into the link between physics and chemistry. But if you don't already know all the elements well, and have a beautiful amazing foundation in physics, then much of what is stated is about abstruse arguments between physics and chemistry that can't be of interest to a casual reader. While his scholarship is unquestioned, as other reviewers and the author himself has pointed out to me, his writing didn't support this beginner to understand the Periodic Table.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Periodic Table: Its Story and Its Significance []  2020-1-31 1:51

    This is a readable, current book about the history of the periodic table,defining organizing tool for chemistry. It should be of interest tostudents as well as professional chemists. It is right sized for coverto cover reading or it can be sampled using a well done index andtable of contents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Periodic Table: Its Story and Its Significance []  2020-1-31 1:51

    Scerri's work is amazing. He place the excellent proportion of history background and chemical knowledge. A vey nice and useful book to appreciate the huge science behind these piece of knowledge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Adirondack Guideboat: Its Origin, Its Builders, and Their Boats []  2020-1-31 5:7

    Superb book, richly illustrated. A complete coverage of the topic and coverage of every builder of Tutorial boats.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Periodic Table: Its Story and Its Significance []  2020-1-31 1:51

    There are two versions of the periodic table's history: The one you thought you knew, and the one Eric Scerri lays out in this delightful history. Do yourself a favor: Allow him be your Virgil and reveal the much richer ver of the story! Scerri -- a chemist, historian, and philosopher all rolled into one -- sleuths out what really happened in the creation and development of the table over more than a century of science history. He takes the static chart you remember on the wall in high school chemistry and shows how it was pieced together. (It certainly wasn't just Dmitri Mendeleev...) Overall, Scerri provides a thorough scientific grounding in the table, and shows why its study is relevant to science today. Just as important, he balances the science with stories about the personalities behind it, revealing an eye for anecdote you won't search in most other studies.Highly recommended for anyone who ever wondered how this scientific icon became an icon in the first place.-Sam Kean, author of The Disappearing Spoon

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Periodic Table: Its Story and Its Significance []  2020-1-31 1:51

    The Periodic Table is one of the most iconic symbols in our culture. Every person interested in the physical globe in which we live will wish to read this book. It is also a masterful history of the people involved in the establishment of the periodic law of chemistry. The gradual growth in awareness of the regularities of the elements is the main theme of this work. It is already a classic in its first year in print!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Adirondack Guideboat: Its Origin, Its Builders, and Their Boats []  2020-1-31 5:7

    Very interesting history of Adirondack Guideboats

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Recovering: Intoxication and Its Aftermath [Book]  2018-4-6 18:0

    Leslie Jamison has done it again--she has made another attractive book. A fascinating deconstruction of the romanticization of the suffering, alcoholic author. A must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy: Its Use and the Environment []  2020-1-22 21:3

    amazing quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy: Its Use and the Environment []  2020-1-22 21:3

    Few pages missing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy: Its Use and the Environment []  2020-1-22 21:3

    The pages were falling out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blood and its Third Element []  2020-1-15 23:43

    It„s a surpisingly amazing book. But need a amazing quality of reading in to understand it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blood and its Third Element []  2020-1-15 23:43

    hard to read. I do like the concept.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dog: Its Behavior, Nutrition, and Health []  2020-1-23 2:12

    Amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dog: Its Behavior, Nutrition, and Health []  2020-1-23 2:12

    Amazing study source for my online course

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Skye: The Island and Its Legends []  2020-6-20 18:46

    This is virtually the only book I could search that discussed the folklore of Skye. It contains background on the history and life on Skye, and descriptions of the countryside and landscapes. The author interviewed the island's inhabitants and recorded their stories. It has a very useful index if you, like me, wish to use this book for research purposes. I write articles on British folklore, so an index is crucial for me. I was able to very easily locate passages on fairies, for example. And of the Fairy Flag of the McLeod Guild in Dunvegan Castle, which is both one of Skye's most treasured relics and also its most popular legend. I only want this book, and others like it were still in print. But, I do appreciate that Amazon allows third parties to used books, it helps us obtain our hands on rare out of print treasures like - as of the time of this writing, there were no photos of this book on the product page. I uploaded three, please see the "customer images" to the right of the reviews if they do not present up at the top in "product information."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Skye: The Island and Its Legends []  2020-6-20 18:46

    Just as described, thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Skye: The Island and Its Legends []  2020-6-20 18:46

    What a delight this book is to read. Not only is the reader informatively lead along the different parts of Skye but the wit and humor of the author come along for the ride. The history alone is worthy but the fairy stories rival the human ones as well.If you are curious why the MacDonalds, MacLeods, MacInnes and MacCrimmons may keep a grudge here or there at least some of the answers are in this book of true history. Who would have know that some parts of Skye are MacDonald location and some are MacLeod? A proud people indeed, and so incredibly the author takes the reader over a bridge, past a rock, or by a stream there is some associated legend of a fairy, demon, insane spouse or a heroic deed about which the author can relate. Simply amazing. If Skye is so loaded with history and legend just imagine what tales the rest of Scotland harbor?A amazing read told in such a method the reader forgets where they might be at show but is drawn to reside somewhere in Skye. What a finely crafted island story is this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blood and Its Third Element []  2020-7-15 19:33

    As proven elsewhere, its the environment that causes dieses not a perticular strain of bacteria or virus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blood and Its Third Element []  2020-7-15 19:33

    I read Pasture of Bechamp. Very amazing book, but this one is too scientific for me and I don't understand most of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Recovering: Intoxication and Its Aftermath [Book]  2018-4-6 18:0

    "The first time I ever felt it--the buzz--I was almost thirteen. I didn't vomit or black out or even embarrass myself. I just loved it."Reading Leslie Jamison is like feeding an addiction that just so happens to be amazing for the soul. "The Recovering" is a poetic, funny, philosophical, profound, bravely honest, and excitingly multi-voiced exploration of what it means to be addicted to alcohol, or anything really, and how to search compassion for our selves to obtain better and appreciate us just as we are, and face reality on its own terms: sober, mundane but precious nes like, "Strange small animals blossomed through my elbows and shoulders" (when she smoked weed for the first time) and "Then I saw the bottles on my fridge--clustered together like a small village--triple sec and Bacardi and Hawkeye Vodka and Midori" and "Addiction doesn't surprise me. It seems more surprising that some people aren't addicted to anything" (Yes!) stuck with me in particular.Blending stories of drunken literary gods, AA meetings, interviews, and her own private experience with alcoholism, Jamison turns the "recovery" novel on its head, giving us a hybrid tale that is full of wonder and sadness, abandon and shame, but also a deep understanding of the complexities and universality of human addiction. Jamison uses multi-voiced storytelling to present how we need to talk about these things, so people know they're not alone: we are all addicts, in some method or another.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blood and its Third Element []  2020-1-15 23:43

    excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blood and its Third Element []  2020-1-15 23:43

    This is an perfect book for knowledge seekers who do not take anything at face value. It is not an easy-read book but if you take the time to read and re-read you will gain valuable info that can strengthen your knowledge about the human body and all its elements especially the blood. I highly recommend this book for those wishing to expand their health similar knowledge base.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blood and its Third Element []  2020-1-15 23:43

    Bechamp was ahead of his time and one day will be considered one of the best scientist that ever walked this plant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy: Its Use and the Environment []  2020-1-22 21:3

    Came in perfect condition!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy: Its Use and the Environment []  2020-1-22 21:3

    Binding was beautiful worn

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dog: Its Behavior, Nutrition, and Health []  2020-1-23 2:12

    Amazing read and simple to understand in spite of the fact that it is a textbook I purchased for a class. Got an A!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dog: Its Behavior, Nutrition, and Health []  2020-1-23 2:12

    Amazing book, simple to read and learn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yellowstone River and Its Angling []  2020-2-1 7:38

    I have most of Dave's books on fly fishing and fly tying, and like all the others this is excellent. It's well-written and has a lot of amazing color pictures. It doesn't go into much detail about fishing different spots on the river, but that's offset by the interesting and informative geological descriptions of the river and its origins and the descriptions of some of his adventures on the river. The most intriguing (and a bit scary) adventure was his solo drift from Livingston to Laurel during an early snowfall and severe cold snap in October. This is described in a chapter he aptly titled "The Blue Iceberg.". A must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Skye: The Island and Its Legends []  2020-6-20 18:46

    So far it is interesting and the stories of a far away time. But they reveal the hero of a people and place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blood and Its Third Element []  2020-7-15 19:33

    This is an perfect book for knowledge seekers who do not take anything at face value. It is not an easy-read book but if you take the time to read and re-read you will gain valuable info that can strengthen your knowledge about the human body and all its elements especially the blood. I highly recommend this book for those wishing to expand their health similar knowledge base.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blood and Its Third Element []  2020-7-15 19:33

    Quick delivery, book in amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blood and its Third Element []  2020-1-15 23:43

    I am LOVING this book! I thought when starting class "Oh great, a hard book to read" but it has totally surprised me, and I am now having a hard time putting it down! Amazing read for any one just looking to learn more about the body and blood and how things work in a dumb-ed down method ;D!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy: Its Use and the Environment []  2020-1-22 21:3

    Quick Shipping! Book was as described by seller. The book is paperback & flimsy, doesn't take normal use very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy: Its Use and the Environment []  2020-1-22 21:3

    It was so expensive, and I found myself having to do most of my searches on the internet to obtain all that I wanted out of each subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dog: Its Behavior, Nutrition, and Health []  2020-1-23 2:12

    This book includes lots of amazing info on the behavior of a Dog, it also gives alot of info on health care, history, and training methods that work, because you understand how the dog thinks, and why it thinks that method that it does, it is a massive read, but well worth the time that you place into it, It also makes a amazing reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dog: Its Behavior, Nutrition, and Health []  2020-1-23 2:12

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Skye: The Island and Its Legends []  2020-6-20 18:46

    Very thorough. Need to know more about the zone of locations on the island while reading. Also, need to read in little chunks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Skye: The Island and Its Legends []  2020-6-20 18:46

    Perfect tour of stories and history intertwined. Particularly nice with a wee dram of Talisker.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blood and Its Third Element []  2020-7-15 19:33

    excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blood and Its Third Element []  2020-7-15 19:33

    Best book I've ever read on the fundamental elements of life. Bechamp is one of the geniuses of all time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blood and Its Third Element []  2020-7-15 19:33

    hard to read. I do like the concept.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy: Its Use and the Environment []  2020-1-22 21:3

    I required this for school. It is a text book and serves that purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy: Its Use and the Environment []  2020-1-22 21:3

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dog: Its Behavior, Nutrition, and Health []  2020-1-23 2:12

    Very comprehensive. Covers everything from evolution of dogs vs wolves, anatomy of dogs, behavior, feeding etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dog: Its Behavior, Nutrition, and Health []  2020-1-23 2:12

    At latest companion animal professionals, dog owners, and adoption counselors have a superb comprehensive reference source for canine development and physiology, learning theory, behavior, health and disease, and nutrition, all in a single volume. Previously it was important to have on hand several books, each covering one or at most two of these topics. While the basic audience for The Dog is undergraduate students in animal sciences programs and other students in professional programs, the book readily serves a broader audience of breeders, trainers, kennel operators, humane society personnel, and veterinarians, and it is entirely accessible to the general dog-owning public. Separate sections on the benefits and responsibilities of dog ownership and factors to consider in selecting a dog create the volume particularly valuable for shelter personnel, adoption counselors, and anyone considering acquiring a combines academic credentials as a specialist in companion animal nutrition (her previous book is Canine and Feline Nutrition: A Resource for Companion Animal Professionals, 1995) with training and long experience as a behaviorist, dog trainer, and college educator. Not surprisingly, the chapters on nutrition are thorough yet concise, offering necessary info otherwise unavailable to the non-specialist interested in the nutritional needs of dogs and in industry practices of dog meal formulation and production. The sections on behavior provide cogent explanations of developmental stages, communication signals, social interaction, the principles of learning, and training techniques, as well as an perfect overview of behavior problems. Case's balanced and incisive discussion of the dominance model of social interaction (and its misuses) is particularly $34.95, the volume is priced between a college textbook (many of which now cost twice this price) and a trade book. In fact, we can be grateful to the Iowa State University Press for keeping the cost of this perfect volume within reach of the general public. Separate works on canine behavior, nutrition, and health would easily exceed the cost of this publication. The Dog is hardcover, beautifully illustrated with line drawings, and contains an extensive bibliography of recommended readings, a glossary, and an index. Volunteer adoption counselors at the Champaign County (IL) Humane Society are highly encouraged to read The Dog to expand their knowledge of subjects frequently raised in the course of counseling adopters. A companion volume on cats is reportedly in the works, and we at CCHS eagerly await its publication. --Mary Stuart (Mary Stuart is a former member of the CCHS Board of Directors and has taught adoption counseling to shelter staff and volunteers for the past 10 years.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dog: Its Behavior, Nutrition, and Health []  2020-1-23 2:12

    Lots of amazing info for rvt majors! Smaller book makes for lighter backpack!!!!!!! Hold up the amazing work!! Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blood and its Third Element []  2020-1-15 23:43

    Quick delivery, book in amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blood and its Third Element []  2020-1-15 23:43

    I read Pasture of Bechamp. Very amazing book, but this one is too scientific for me and I don't understand most of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Skye: The Island and Its Legends []  2020-6-20 18:46

    I loved the language and stories in this book. It was delightful to be reading history one second and then jumping into a faerie tale. Skye is imbued with the magic of storytelling, which is what we humans seem to do best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Yellowstone River and Its Angling []  2020-2-1 7:38

    I have been fishing the Yellowstone for seven years, inside and outside the Park. This book captures what the fishing on this magnificent river is all about. The pictures are very neat (not top-notch, yet they are taken by a high-level amateur). It has been made by people who are willing to share their knowledge of the river and the awe we all feel when we are lucky enough to be on the water. Pictures are taken during all seasons. The book shows the environment, as well as the angling itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blood and Its Third Element []  2020-7-15 19:33

    It„s a surpisingly amazing book. But need a amazing quality of reading in to understand it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Energy: Its Use and the Environment []  2020-1-22 21:3

    Amazing book, hard class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dog: Its Behavior, Nutrition, and Health []  2020-1-23 2:12

    Very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blood and its Third Element []  2020-1-15 23:43

    As proven elsewhere, its the environment that causes dieses not a perticular strain of bacteria or virus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blood and its Third Element []  2020-1-15 23:43

    Best book I've ever read on the fundamental elements of life. Bechamp is one of the geniuses of all time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Skye: The Island and Its Legends []  2020-6-20 18:46

    All

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blood and Its Third Element []  2020-7-15 19:33

    I am LOVING this book! I thought when starting class "Oh great, a hard book to read" but it has totally surprised me, and I am now having a hard time putting it down! Amazing read for any one just looking to learn more about the body and blood and how things work in a dumb-ed down method ;D!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blood and Its Third Element []  2020-7-15 19:33

    Bechamp was ahead of his time and one day will be considered one of the best scientist that ever walked this plant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Development and Performance Throughout the Lifespan []  2020-1-22 1:12

    excellent for school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Development and Performance Throughout the Lifespan []  2020-1-22 1:12

    Need for college class. Came in on time and as described. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fetal Matrix: Evolution, Development and Disease []  2020-1-22 1:14

    The Fetal Matrix is a lucid, detailed and comprehensive acc of the fetal environment's effects on health, disease and mortality in the middle and later years of the human life cycle. It is the product of years of fertile research collaboration between its distinguished authors. Professor Peter D. Gluckman is University Distinguished Professor and Director, National Research Centre for Growth and Development, University of Auckland and a foreign member of the Institute of Medicine, National Academy of Sciences (USA). Professor Tag Hanson is Director, The Centre for Fetal Origins of Adult Disease, Southampton University and a fellow of the Royal Society of Medicine (UK). The book is intended for a broad readership that contains researchers in developmental and evolutionary biology, prenatal medicine, epidemiology, health policy and educated lay essors Gluckman and Hanson follow up on the path-breaking epidemiological work of Professor David Barker (Mothers, Babies and Health in Later Life), which caused a major stir in medical and public health circles by indicating that disease causes were not exclusively or primarily the effect of simplified genetic "traits" or life-style factors. Happenings unfolding in utero were an essential part of the story. In Chapter One, Gluckman and Hanson provide a nice primer for understanding gene regulation in response to environmental signals. For a more detailed exposition the reader might wish to read Matt Ridley's Nature Via Nurture, and, though more technical, Massimo Pigliucci's Phenotypic Plasticity, Mary Jane West-Eberhard's monumental and prize-winning Developmental Plasticity And Evolution and A. R. Cellura's The Genomic Environment And Niche-Experience. In Chapter Two, the authors show a wealth of info from their specialties in embryological and fetal physiology and prenatal medicine, which for the non-specialist will likely be worth the of the book. (Incidentally, each chapter stands on its own so readers can pick and chose according to their interests.) Chapters Three, Seven and Eight include a detailed exposition of the authors' concept of the "predictive adaptive response" through which they integrate concepts from genetics, fetal physiology, the extra-uterine environment and evolutionary theory. In Chapters Five and Six specific connections are created between in utero genetic switching, the extra-uterine environment and diseases that often emerge in later life such as cardiovascular disease and diabetes. Chapters Nine and Ten focus on the health policy implications of the authors' e Fetal Matrix is well written with a lot of interesting examples provided to illuminate key points of the authors' thesis. An perfect index is provided and a bibliography from the scientific literature of almost 500 citations. I recommend it highly as a contribution to the rapidly growing literature on developmental plasticity, genomic regulation and human physiological adaptive processes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Development and Performance Throughout the Lifespan []  2020-1-22 1:12

    Useable for the course, but in not good condition. The pages were detached from the spine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Development and Performance Throughout the Lifespan []  2020-1-22 1:12

    This book only has 22 chapters whereas the the paperback has 26. I was not able to complete the readings my professor assigned. There were also blatant typos throughout the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fetal Matrix: Evolution, Development and Disease []  2020-1-22 1:14

    Must read for anyone interested in health - especially Maternal-Child. Well documented and fascinating read.Have already gifted it to friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Development and Performance Throughout the Lifespan []  2020-1-22 1:12

    arrived early so I give this 4 stars , the only reason I took off a star is the quality of the book and it was highlighted inside by another student , also the outer appearance looks used

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Development and Performance Throughout the Lifespan []  2020-1-22 1:12

    Binding of book was completely n’t believe someone got for turning this in used.... its basically trashed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Development and Performance Throughout the Lifespan []  2020-1-22 1:12

    I bought this for my first year in OT school, the book cam undamaged and in amazing condition. Not much else to say!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Development and Performance Throughout the Lifespan []  2020-1-22 1:12

    Not amazing it’s too hard to read the book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Development and Performance Throughout the Lifespan []  2020-1-22 1:12

    Brand fresh book I required for my class. Method cheaper than it was anywhere else I could find.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Development and Performance Throughout the Lifespan []  2020-1-22 1:12

    Simplicity

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ride: The Jeffrey Curley Murder and Its Aftermath []  2020-2-6 19:54

    This story will create you truly appreciate your life and the fortunes we experience. I read this book as a requirement for a Victimology course and it really spreads to the emotional problems and shortfalls of the criminal justice system. Very emotional and a graphic representation of a tragedy, but definitely worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ride: The Jeffrey Curley Murder and Its Aftermath []  2020-2-6 19:54

    More like propaganda about the death penalty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ride: The Jeffrey Curley Murder and Its Aftermath []  2020-2-6 19:54

    Awesome book, wonderfully written. A must read for those in Criminal Justice, or those who wish to understand the plight of the family who lost someone to a horrible crime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burn the Ice: The American Culinary Revolution and Its End []  2020-2-2 0:43

    A superb look at the intersections of food, culture, personality, economy, class and race that came together to give us the culinary renaissance of the latest decade. Alexander is a brilliantly funny and insightful writer who knows his stuff, and more importantly knows how to tell a story in a method that will enlighten and entertain both hardcore foodies and people who merely eat and like a amazing read. The chapter on the meaning of Guy Fieri is a masterpiece. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burn the Ice: The American Culinary Revolution and Its End []  2020-2-2 0:43

    I discovered Alexander's meal writing in Thrillist, where he's chronicled subtle meal trends all over America by literally visiting every nook and cranny of the nation's meal scene. I love his devotion to the full scope of the meal landscape, covering everything from quick meal menus to old-school hideouts to holes in the wall to the obligatory lightening-hot foodie havens. I admire his devotion to the craft; the guy must eat 8 meals a en waiting for this book and it did not disappoint. Alexander's witty storytelling paints a compelling narrative of where we are after a blistering foodie revolution that feels like it happened so quick and so comprehensively that it's hard to remember what things were like before poke bowls were damn near everywhere on e book's a must for anyone who says "I'm into food" and genuinely means it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burn the Ice: The American Culinary Revolution and Its End []  2020-2-2 0:43

    Kevin Alexander's is a voice I didn't know we needed. But we required it. Desperately. He speaks to millenials in a language they can grasp, that they are comfortable with, but one they know carries true authority; it is not their parents' voice and certainly not their peers' "voice", but rather one that is at once familiar and commanding; comfortable and authoritative. And with that refreshing voice, here, in his debut work, he tells an important, prescient story. For those of us at the party it is simple to believe that the frose will flow forever, that asparagus foam comes from trees. Kevin has eaten fried kale chips off of skateboards and nibbled on lemon-burrata spears dipped in nettle aioli but all the while he has kept a level head and clear vision. We are fortunate he has. That vision may just save us all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burn the Ice: The American Culinary Revolution and Its End []  2020-2-2 0:43

    Extraordinarily entertaining and well written read. The author is so talented he could write about virtually anything and create it riveting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burn the Ice: The American Culinary Revolution and Its End []  2020-2-2 0:43

    Eating out is one of those things most of us have fun and never really think much about. This book will create sure that never happens again! Burn the Ice is a fascinating story of the rise and fall of the restaurant industry, while also providing insight on how we might be able to revive it. The writer is clearly someone who is on his method to even bigger and better things. Loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burn the Ice: The American Culinary Revolution and Its End []  2020-2-2 0:43

    Amazing book covering the latest 12 years in the restaurant industry (and in some cases longer) as well as hospitality overall. Very cool stories about some popular folks through a various lens, as well as some largely unknown characters that helped shape the landscape of eating and drinking across the US. Would highly recommend checking out this book!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386