the heart of a woman Reviews & Opinions


Submit the heart of a woman review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heart of a SEAL (Hearts of Valor) review [Book]  2018-4-14 18:0

    Nothing warms my heart more than a story of redemption! Throw in romance and suspense and you have one of my favorite combinations. I've been a fan of this author for a long time and am glad to see she has a fresh series out! Don't miss this amazing story!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heart of a SEAL (Hearts of Valor) review [Book]  2018-4-14 18:0

    The title of this book drew me to it, and since it was by an author I was not familiar with, I decided to give it a try.I am so glad I did!!Former Navy SEAL Luke Harding and single Mom, Sally , met a few weeks before deployment. Neither foreseeing the horror Luke would endure as a POW in Afghanistan. When he returns to a hospital in the USA almost dead, he refuses to see Sally. Devastated, she left thinking she would never see ey meet again when Luke goes to check on her , and ends up rescuing her from a date gone wrong. Along the way, danger follows them .These two have lots of baggage. Luke due to the results of his imprisonment and Sally because she has secrets .It was an engaging story with powerful , complex characters. A plot filled with suspense , poor guys as well as honorable Navy SEALS . At times heartbreaking, but also addition to a story that holds your attention from page one, it was also a reminder that we need to honor and thank the courageous men and women who are willing to sacrifice their lives to hold us safe, not only abroad but also at home. For that , kudos to the author.I foresee future story for the other former Navy SEALs that were part of the plot.I was gifted this copy by Netgalley. The opinions expressed are solely my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heart of a SEAL (Hearts of Valor) review [Book]  2018-4-14 18:0

    This is a voluntary review of an advanced , this is an action packed book starting with Luke being held hostage when some of his seal squad was taken prisoner until the very end after numerous attempts on their lives. It is always fun for me to read a romance with some action and intrigue thrown in to the lly was such a fun hero and amazing mother. I think she kind of had to quickly obtain over her damage from Luke's rejection when they started running for their lives. Otherwise, I would have liked it if she created him suffer a bit for what he pulled.With danger from several various fronts and a strangely obsessive Marshal, you don't know who is behind the attacks on their lives until the very end and it is not who you expected! Nice twist!I was kind of annoyed with Luke deciding what that he was doing the best for Sally so I loved that she called him on that and said that she didn't wish a relationship like that and it was amazing when he actually saw things from her perspective and how much he had damage her by his eat HEA!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the heart of a woman or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch the heart of a woman video reviews and related movies:

    See Billy Ray Cyrus - In The Heart Of A Woman (Official Music Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See R. Kelly - Heart Of A Woman [Chocolate Factory] on youtube.

     related image

    See Phaedra - Heart of a Woman From the Original Motion Picture 'TRAFFIK' on youtube.

     related image

    See Johnny Reid - Heart Of A Woman on youtube.

     related image

    See Heart Of A Woman on youtube.

     related image

    See Dr. Edward Sri-The Heart of a Woman: Attraction, Emotions, and the Keys to Life-Giving Relationships on youtube.

     related image

    See R.Kelly - Heart Of A Woman (Lyrics) on youtube.

     related image

    See Heart of a Woman on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heart of a SEAL (Hearts of Valor) review [Book]  2018-4-14 18:0

    Eh, this book started out well enough, with Luke overseas and then coming home and not wanting to see Sally, which we obtain in backstory and how he comes to see her finally when he feels like he's ready. The man went through hell. A image of Sally and her daughter were the only things that kept Luke going during his days as a POW. When Luke comes back to see Sally that's when the story kind of dipped for me and continued sliding down that slow slippery slide from there. The plot was overdone, there wasn't enough chemistry between Sally and Luke. I felt the relationship between her daughter and Luke was better than Luke and Sally. Sally has a secret, or two. Too much... the dialogue was nil,they hashed over the same things all the time. It got old. It is enough to say this book just wasn't for me.I love a amazing SEAL story, this one just wasn't for me.**arc from NetGalley and Publisher for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own**

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heart of a SEAL (Hearts of Valor) review [Book]  2018-4-14 18:0

    "Received an Advance Reader Copy in exchange for a fair review"3.5 stars.A story with a wounded character and a heroine who’s on the run with her daughter.While I enjoyed the concept of this book, I found its execution a small simplistic at times. The idea of the fiercely loyal and devoted character (to the heroine and her daughter) is captivating, even if repetitive and a bit sugary, and I liked the characters and the romance, but the sometimes careless couple attitude towards the persecution lacked common sense and was at odds with the characters (a former SEAL, a mother).I found the suspense part weaker than the romance, yet the wording and descriptions about sex sometimes felt a bit sappy or weird.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heart of a SEAL (Hearts of Valor) review [Book]  2018-4-14 18:0

    Obtain ready to obtain lost in this SEAL filled, page turning, action-packed, plot twisting, suspenseful, romantic adventure that you will have fun from beginning to end!Dixie Lee Brown has done it again! I couldn't place it down once I started reading it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heart of a SEAL (Hearts of Valor) review [Book]  2018-4-14 18:0

    My first Brown book and I will be back for more. At first I thought I missed something because we begin off with our character returning from six months in a terrorist prison. He had a short relationship with Sally before he left and wants to rekindle it. The action starts quite quickly and doesn't stop, she has a past and it's troubling her current situation. Her daughter is very mature for nine and will often steal the stage from them. This series has amazing things to come. I received my copy through Netgalley.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taming the Duke's Heart: Taming a Duke's Heart Books 1-3 (Taming the Heart Series) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:0

    Love the method the characters and stories are developed. Enjoyable on more than one level, with interwoven plots and stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taming the Duke's Heart: Taming a Duke's Heart Books 1-3 (Taming the Heart Series) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:0

    Three very amazing e first takes put in Boston/New York and concerns Piper Baker and Barrett Maddox, Duke of Manchester. This is a quick paced story and has plenty of action. The second story is set in England and the main characters are Rose, an immature lady and Alexander Cross, a duke who is scarred due to his time in the war. Both have to learn to trust each other. There is a villain that appears on the scene. We also catch with the characters from the first book. The third book has Isabella Maddox’s father preparing to give a lumber contract to the person who she marries and he has gathered several suitors to his home. There follows some amusing banter between the siblings and friends. Unfortunately the suitor who Isla feels down to isn’t interested in marriage. This was a very entertaining story, set near the borders of Scotland. All the stories are enjoyable and have elements of romance and danger. All provide a very amazing read. I was given a copy and have voluntarily and honestly reviewed it. However I have purchased all three books separately.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taming the Duke's Heart: Taming a Duke's Heart Books 1-3 (Taming the Heart Series) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:0

    A Unbelievable Trilogy from Tammy Andresen on the Taming the Heart Series. Each story can be read as a standalone, but it is always amazing to see old characters from previous books as you progress. I would highly recommend this series or any books by Tammy Andresen!!Book 1 Taming a Duke's Restless HeartAnother heartfelt story by Tammy Andresen that pulls you in from page one. Piper Baker and her mother are on the method to board a ship to take them to America from London. Her mother is ill and desperate to search a husband for Piper so she will not be left alone if something happens to her. Unfortunately they are set upon by brigands before they create it to the ship, but luckily, they are saved by Barrett Maddox, Duke of Manchester. He takes them into his care and delivers them to their relatives in America, where he also has his shipping business. Barrett makes a promise to Piper's mother to take care of Piper and watch over her because she is so ill. What was he thinking? He is immediately mesmerized by Piper and only wants her for himself, but due to his title must marry a suitable partner already chosen by his parents. Thus begins the story of a Duke, who wars his feelings but does not have much success, and a girl who has a hard time looking for a husband when her feelings are otherwise engaged. There is humor, mystery and a small of everything in this story and I absolutely loved it!Book 2 Taming a Duke's Wild RoseLady Rose Wentworth was to marry a Duke her father had chosen for her. But Rose was in love, as she often seems to be, with a dashing character who declared his love for her most fervently. Forbidden by her father to choose a husband that she was satisfied with, Rose was determined to do as her father bid. Alex Cross, Lord Wentworth, know as the Scarred Duke due to scars on his face due to battle, wants to see Rose's reaction to his scars before he commits to her father. So he visits her home posing as a mate to her father to see if their match will work. Both of them quickly feel attraction to each other but Rose is having a hard time letting go of her past attractions and worries that she may not be wife material. Her current beau will not take no for an respond when Rose tries to break it off with him and he begins to create trouble. This story is a amazing lesson in that people are not always what they seem and it is necessary to look below the surface. Tammy Andersen writes a tale full of suspense, powerful emotions and love finally winning 3 Taming a Laird's Wild LadyBook three in the Taming the Heart Series. After reading the first two I could not wait for this story. Isla Maddox is a free spirit or tries to be in everything she does. She is more of a tomboy than a debutante but her father is insisting she marry to support bring much required cash to the coffers. The focus is on Scottish Lord, Gavin Campbell who really does not wish to marry again after his first wife's financial ruination to his clan. But what can you do when you meet a a woman who endangers those walls that have been built up and has such a unbelievable spirit for life? This is truly a unbelievable story that will fully engage your emotions and you will fall in love with Isla and Gavin. Action, adventure and real love transport the reader to quickly turn the pages until the story ends. You will not be disappointed!I read this book as an advanced reader copy and a voluntary review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taming the Duke's Heart: Taming a Duke's Heart Books 1-3 (Taming the Heart Series) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:0

    I was given an advanced copy of this release by the author, in exchange for my honest review!This is a charming collection of the first 3 books in Tammy Andresen'@#$%! series "Taming the Heart"! You obtain to meet the original characters that created the series great, and some fresh ones as well. It's also chocked full of gift material, including a sneak peek of "Taming the Defiant Duke" coming in 2018! Overall it's a amazing collection for any historical romance fan!Taming a Duke's Reckless HeartPiper Baker is in a very desperate situation. Her mother is gravely ill, while Piper has no fortune... what is a single girl to do? The only thing she and her mother can think to do is to marry her off to some rich man. They plan to travel to Boston in find of a husband, but before Piper can board the ship she is accosted by a rather unsavory character. It's here that bachelor Barrett Maddox saves her from a fate worse than death and takes her under his wing.With countless bachelors vying for Piper's attention, it is only Mr. Maddox who has captured her heart... ironically he's the one man she can never have.Taming a Duke's Wild RoseHolding out for a hero!Lady Rose Wentworth has been treated like a kid ever since the death of her mother. She's been looking for someone to take her away from under her overprotective father's wing. As a effect of her infatuation with "heroes", Rose's judgement has been clouded before. But now she believes that she's finally found a man who will fullfill all her fantasies. Carl ere's just one little problem, Rose has been betrothed to a Duke she's never met. It's rumored that he's a veteran of the battles in india and bears disfiguring scars to prove it. Lord Wentworth is convinced that this is the best man for his daughter, to hold her from gold diggers masquerading as suitors.Overall, a unbelievable quick paced book that kept me on the edge of my seat!Taming a Laird's Wild LadyIsabelle Maddox is a rare gem of a lady. She isn't your typical English rose, but instead she is a spirited soul.. She rides horses, picks winning stallions and can easily defend herself. Now it is time for her to marry and settle down, but Isabelle (Isla) wants nothing to do with her would-be suitors... she knows that the majority of them are only after the lumber contract that her father has offered as part of her dowery. Isla feels as though she's out for vin Campbell is a man in trouble. His people are starving and he will do anything to save them. He travels far because he has heard that a lumber contract is up for grabs, it's a god-send! That is until it is revealed to him that the contract is a conditional matter of marrying Isla. Gavin, having been married once before, wants nothing to do with this plan. But as he spends time with the attractive heiress, will he change his mind?Having read the first two books of the series, I was extremely excited to read Isla's story. This is by far my favorite of the series thus far! "A love for the ages!"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taming the Duke's Heart: Taming a Duke's Heart Books 1-3 (Taming the Heart Series) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:0

    Taming a Duke’s Reckless Heartby Tammy AndresenPiper Baker’s situation is desperate her mother is ill not knowing how long she has before she’s gone. Piper needs to create a match to ease her mother’s e latest thing she needs is a very unattainable man to support her create the right match, when all she could think of is Barrett rett Maddox isn’t looking for a wife he loves his bachelor lifestyle so why is it that every eligible candidate for the attractive Piper has him wanting to physically wanting to hurt each and every one?This is such an emotionally romantic story, I loved the magnetism between Piper and Barrett. Lots of intrigue and interesting characters you have to read this story it will hold you hooked from the start!I received a complimentary copy from the author for my honest unbiased opinionEngland 1854She wanted to be saved by a hero!Lady Rose Evelyn Wentworth the only daughter to the Earl of Essex has a duty to her father, she has to create an advantageous match befitting her station.Ever since her mother's death she's been looking for the only thing missing in her life....unconditional love and the choice to create it for her e seems to fall in and out of love with men in uniform and it drives her father angry . Mr. Carl Lundberg is the recent uniform she fancies herself in love with. Not that her father doesn't love her but he knows his Rose and has chosen the man for her- the Duke of Wellington - a man powerful enough in hero to hold Rose in exander Cross the Duke of Wellington is a man scarred and disfigured, a man with secrets, his scars run deeper than the visible ones. Betrayed and deceived by the woman he loved and scorned by the ton he shields his heart versus love. He feels the attraction to Rose but is hesitant to allow her obtain close . Versus all his defences his fallen for the small minx and can't see a life without her. He fears that she could destroy him if she doesn't return his feelings.When her life is endangered he knows he would do anything in his power to hold her safe even if that means to walk away from her!One man scorned the other scared , who will be the one to victory her heart?Can Alex and Rose survive a angry mans quest for revenge?As the story unfolds one is definitely drawn to the action and heart warming romance between a Beauty wanting to be more than a beautiful face and a man they called the Beast with enough honour to place the woman of his heart before all as the ultimate sacrifice in love!Received a copy from the author all thoughts and views are my own and have in no method been influenced by the la -Elizabeth Maddox- is as wild as the Scottish land she's been known to ride at brake neck speeds, she can out shoot any man, she's not a simpering London miss prone to fainting spells. No man is willing to be bested by a willful woman. To secure the family business her father has plans to sweeten the deal by offering Isla's hand in marriage. To Isla that means the end of her hoyden vin Campbell is laird to the Campbell clan, he needs this business deal , his guild is facing financial ruin. Living in London away from his guild and his deceased wife's extravagant lifestyle has nearly ruined him, what he needs is the lumber deal not another wife, but why can't he hold away from the attractive Isla and the thought of another man claiming her is enough for him to see red!This was such an enjoyable story, everything about it was perfect. Gavin was such a broody hero always suspicious of Isla, expecting her personality to become that of a London socialite, wanting balls and frivolous gowns. Isla had no issues speaking her mind all she wanted was to be herself riding her beloved horse ,who had time for primping and flirting. Without knowing Gavin falls under her spell and he can't picture life without her, and when her life is threatened will he step up and claim her as his own? Wonderfully written lots of action, a villain with a kidnapping plot and a character saving his damsel in distress! Tammy Andresen really has the reader hooked in the story until the latest page is ceived an ARC from the author for my honest review, all opinions are voluntary and my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taming the Duke's Heart: Taming a Duke's Heart Books 1-3 (Taming the Heart Series) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:0

    A unbelievable collection of the first 3 books in the Taming the Heart series. You will also obtain a glimpse into the next generation in the gift material which is a story releasing in the Fall of 2018.I have read all these books as singles. Can't go wrong with any of themTaming a Duke's Reckless Heart (book 1)I was hooked from page one. Felt the passion, the chemistry, wanted them together. I loved the Duke, especially when he ignores all social rules. He was a total goner over Piper, super protective, and such a scowler and growler. Piper was so worried over finances and her sick mother, but she was also a fun character. She’s strong, loyal, and never backed down from the Duke. As with any amazing romance there’s some drama which added to the intrigue. Solid plot, well-developed characters that are fun and interesting. The secondary characters were a mixture of wonderful. Totally enjoyable read. (originally reviewed 10/4/17)Taming a Duke’s Wild Rose (book 2)Taming a Duke’s Wild Rose tells of a romance from the mid 1800’s. Both main characters grow throughout the storyline. I felt the heartbreak they suffered with their trust problems – the hero, a recluse who is suffering emotionally from physical scars and doubting anyone could love him and the heroine who has fallen for dishonorable men in the past and fears she has chosen the wrong man again. Well-written and intriguing with developed characters. Powerful characters create a amazing story and this one has them including the damsel in distress who doesn’t back down when faced with danger (she can pick locks after all!). Thoroughly enjoyed it. Has drama, action, humor, and amazing chemistry between the characters. Another champion from Tammy Andresen. (originally reviewed 11/1/16)Taming a Lairds Wild Lady (book 3)Different female hero for this era which I enjoyed. Elizabeth is strong, wild, amazing at a lot of things, knows the land, is a tomboy, and most of all, not dependent on a man. Gavin is the ideal match for her. The take turns protecting and saving each other. Another plus was how the Maddox siblings helped each other, loved each other, and looked out for one another. A quick, enjoyable read that had a bit of everything: romance, action, a villain, and chemistry. I was hooked until the latest page. A amazing addition to the Taming of the Heart series. (originally reviewed 1/17/17)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taming the Duke's Heart: Taming a Duke's Heart Books 1-3 (Taming the Heart Series) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:0

    I loved all 3 books - In the first Piper, a single female basically without cash or title needs to marry as the only respond to her problems. Duke, Barrett Maddox, rescues Piper from a group of thieves. Piper has other interested men but she fall for the only one she cannot have, Barrett Maddox. He agrees to support her search a husband in Fresh York Town society but can he resist the auburn haired lady? Book 2 finds Rose falling in love (which she does easily) with Carl, a soldier & trying to do as her father wants by accepting an arranged marriage to a Duke, Alex Cross. Carl, the soldier only wanted her land & cash & Alex, the Duke (scarred from the war) pretended to be a mate of her father's to test & victory Rose's love for him with his scars & not for cash & title. Will the amazing Duke victory Rose over Carl's attempts? The final Book 3 is based around Isla, who dislikes the Ton & all their rules & much prefers the adventures of riding astride her horse & other pursuits geared toward the men of her time. The character is a Scottish Laird, Gavin Campbell who's wife is deceased & during the marriage she spent so much cash he found himself near financial ruin. This was my favorite book of the three - will Isla & Gavin obtain past her hoyden ways & his revulsion towards marriage? Highly recommend the series - the characters are witty & romantic - the stories are full of suspense, romance & fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taming the Duke's Heart: Taming a Duke's Heart Books 1-3 (Taming the Heart Series) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:0

    A collection of the first three books from Tammy Anderson's Taming SeriesBook 1: Taming a Duke's Reckless HeartPiper Baker is in need of a husband. Her father died and left small cash for her and her beloved mother to live on. Her find for a husband takes her to Fresh York to stay with a titled cousin from England also looking a husband. On the method to meet the ship problem finds them and they are rescued by Barrett Maddox an English Duke and shipping magnet. He offers to take them to Fresh York on his ship. During the trip Piper finds out her mother is suffering from consumption. Barrett is drawn to her unlike anyone before. So, starts Barrett's taming. He wars his feelings yet rubs off all suitors. Then Piper's safety is threatened and he realizes he cannot live without s. Anderson spins a unbelievable tale. Piper is powerful and doesn't wilt at Barrett's initial refusals to bend to his feelings instead she storms head first into the marriage mart knowing her mother's health depends on it. This is such a new read from heroines who sabotage their own happiness with rash reactions. Barrett is the ultimate alpha male. Taking control whenever and however he sees fit. He is not so domineering that he is hard to like. His actions toward Piper and her mother are always kind and 2: Taming a Duke's Wild RoseLady Rose Evelyn Wentworth is a young woman searching for love wherever she can. She has a father who loves her blindly. As the only kid to the Earl of Essex she has it all. He gives her everything but the one thing she wants, her freedom to choose her future. Rose falls in love with the slightest present of any kindness to her and each suitor is bought off by her father with money. Her recent suitor, Carl, rejects her father’s offer making her wonder. Her father, however, has betrothed her to a duke causing Rose to question her duty to her heart or her exander Cross is a mate of her fathers who steps in at this time and turns her head showing her kindness and what a true character is. Carl begins to present his real nature to Rose causing her to question more and more what is real. An incident causes Alex to reveal that he is the duke her father betrothed her to but that he wants her to choose him not because he is a duke but for who he is. Alex was scared during a flight in the battle and a lot of women search him hard to look at now. an incident has caused him not to trust women and the feelings they tell se and Alex must wade through a lot of trust and growing up problems along their method to real love. Rose is a fun heroine in that she isn't a shrinking wallflower. She has taught herself quiet an unlady like skill which comes in handy in helping herself out of a ong their journey we obtain to meet up with Piper and Barrett Maddox from Taming a Duke's Reckless heart and obtain a glimpse at where their life is at 3: Taming a Laird's Wild LadyElizabeth Maddox, Isla to her mates and family is being paraded in front of several set of suitors. The suitor would victory a contract to supply lumber to her family's ship building business. Isla feel like she is being auctioned off. Isla is a free spirt, more at home riding her horse at a full gallop across the fields than strapped into a corset in the ballrooms of London. Gavin Campbell has come to test to victory the contract but not for a wife. His first wife was more interested in spending cash than being a wife and partner to him. Gavin thinks Isla will be just like her and wars his attraction to her. He quickly begins to see that she is not like other woman and starts to war to victory her over.I won't give away everything but Gavin and Isla must war to be together and overcome an obstacle that threatens Isla's safety.Tammy Andersen has made wonderfully rich characters that you route for throughout the is collection is a unbelievable set for everyone. Each story can be read as a stand-alone but has characters that cross over.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taming the Duke's Heart: Taming a Duke's Heart Books 1-3 (Taming the Heart Series) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:0

    Taming a Duke's Reckless HeartPenniless, fatherless and a mother with ill-health Piper Baker has no option but to marry and marry well. Not one of her admirers capture her affections, until she met Barrett Maddox, Duke of Manchester. Barrett is equally smitten but could not offer her marriage as he's betrothed to another. He agreed to hold Piper's unwanted suitors at bay. But they can't hold their hands off each other.Taming a Duke's Wild RoseLady Rose Wentworth has a fickle heart, she also has been dreaming of a character who sweeps her off her feet. She was certain that Carl Lundberg is this protect her daughter, Lord Wentworth, the Earl of Essex, arranges a match with the Duke of Wellington believed to be wealthy, scarred and a recluse. But Rose, saw beyond the se is in limbo. She's attracted to both men.Taming a Laird's Wild LadyMiss Isabelle Maddox, or Isla to her family and friends, never profess to be a lady. She prefers horses to ballgowns. But her father would like to secure her future and the family's fortune, he planned on marrying her off to a Scottish vin Campbell is versus re-entering the marriage institution. His deceased wife caused him grief, he's fairly close to a financial ruin. But the willful Isla is the exact opposite of his first wife and they both can't ignore the fact that they need each other in more ways than om Fresh York to Scotland, these are the first three stories in the series. The characters are interesting. Good, lovely reads.I received a complimentary copy. This is my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Taming the Duke's Heart: Taming a Duke's Heart Books 1-3 (Taming the Heart Series) review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:0

    These three books are some of my absolutely favorite historical romance books, but I have to say that I think Piper and Barrett's story is my favorite. Such a attractive story about a woman in need of a husband and a man who thinks he can't have her, but can't seem to stay away from her at the same time. He goes versus societal norms and basically does what he wants. If anything, these three stories present that falling in love is no simple task, especially with this family. The men are hard headed and yet honorable protectors while the women are powerful willed and capable. Each story is unique, but those characteristics tend to stick around through the books and I like that. The men are definitely swoon-worthy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Stone Box Set: Stone Cold Heart, Carved in Stone, Heart of Stone, Still the One, and Jar of Hearts (Family Stone Romantic Suspense) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    The Stone Family is enjoyable. Could have been fleshed out more. That being said I would still recommend reading the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Stone Box Set: Stone Cold Heart, Carved in Stone, Heart of Stone, Still the One, and Jar of Hearts (Family Stone Romantic Suspense) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    Looking forward to more time with the family Stone. Amazing set of reads.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Stone Box Set: Stone Cold Heart, Carved in Stone, Heart of Stone, Still the One, and Jar of Hearts (Family Stone Romantic Suspense) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    Amazing reading

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Stone Box Set: Stone Cold Heart, Carved in Stone, Heart of Stone, Still the One, and Jar of Hearts (Family Stone Romantic Suspense) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    I liked this entire box. I bought it after I tried the first novel, which is free on amazon. All the stories are exciting, but not really action packed. It's more of a mystery/romance novel style, even though it comes with lot's of male and female unique forces members. Each story tell's the story of a various sibling or employee in the Stone family (business). All of them have their weaknesses and strengths and all of them fall in love hard. The overal story line is also engaging, unveiling more and more of the plot in each story, without using annoying cliff hangers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Stone Box Set: Stone Cold Heart, Carved in Stone, Heart of Stone, Still the One, and Jar of Hearts (Family Stone Romantic Suspense) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    Firs time reading Lisa. Enjoyed the unity of the family and how each member was able to search their soulmate while in the midst of difficult situations. Her hot, explosive sex scenes had me fanning myself more than once! Definitely looking forward to reading John's story and other books by Lisa.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Stone Box Set: Stone Cold Heart, Carved in Stone, Heart of Stone, Still the One, and Jar of Hearts (Family Stone Romantic Suspense) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    This boxed set gives you all the novellas with complete stories. [email protected]#$% females, hot males, charity, mysteries and a family coming together. I highly recommend this series and would have given it more stars if possible!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Stone Box Set: Stone Cold Heart, Carved in Stone, Heart of Stone, Still the One, and Jar of Hearts (Family Stone Romantic Suspense) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    I did have fun the stories of the Stone family and their adventures. I didn't like the method each story chop off so suddenly at the end. It seems like once the couple decided they would be a couple, the story was over. Favorite character...Connor. Least favorite character....Diane.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Stone Box Set: Stone Cold Heart, Carved in Stone, Heart of Stone, Still the One, and Jar of Hearts (Family Stone Romantic Suspense) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    This box set is good. Each family member has an interesting story. However, the ending left something to be desired as far as resolutions for each of the characters. I look forward to the next book to see if there is a conclusion for this group of characters...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Stone Box Set: Stone Cold Heart, Carved in Stone, Heart of Stone, Still the One, and Jar of Hearts (Family Stone Romantic Suspense) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    Loved Jack, Connor, Riley, Jess, Keisha & Shane! Each book was filled hotness and adventure! This was my first time to read her books and look forward to reading more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Stone Box Set: Stone Cold Heart, Carved in Stone, Heart of Stone, Still the One, and Jar of Hearts (Family Stone Romantic Suspense) review [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    The story was terrific. I love the twist and turns & the unexpected events. However, I hope the author is still at work finishing the unfinished story lines in each one of the Family Stone books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Here Is My Heart review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:52

    A fun movie from a large (24 film) boxed set of Bing Crosby's films that I grudgingly go to because of how crappy he supposedly was as a human being. A bizarre plot in which Crosby has to pretend he is a waiter in order to be able to purchase a rare pistol from a Russian princess--who has more than a ruse of her own to show. Enjoyable fluff.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What the Heart Wants (Heart Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Horses, dressage, mystique and romance makes a amazing combination with interesting characters that draw you in. A worthwhile read IMO

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What the Heart Wants (Heart Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Ms Myles is a amazing writer offering a method to be right in the story with the characters. I was riding a horse, I was feeling the emotions she is so overwhelmed with. I like books with animals and kids incorporated into the story. Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What the Heart Wants (Heart Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    this was one of the best written books I have read in a while. All the characters were well written, personable and believable. The plot was amazing and I couldn't place it down until I finished it. Obviously I really enjoyed it. This is an author to follow!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What the Heart Wants (Heart Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    I love the method the author gets me to care about her characters and how she tells a story. A small romance, a small mystery, a small super sensory connection....a really amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What the Heart Wants (Heart Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    This was a 5 star read for me because of the back drop of the horse life.. If your not into horses it should still be a 4 star read... Amazing writing and story... Adding the horse life in the background and doing it well created it even better.. We (horse addicts) need more writers who can combine our passion/life of horses with a amazing story !!!! Will be looking forward to more from this author...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What the Heart Wants (Heart Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Lovely romance book. Very light on the sex part. Very sensual making the reader panting for more, but the author only touches the surface and the reader is left panting. At one point I said "WHAT!" However the story is so amazing that you won't mind.I thought it was very well written with amazing characters abound. I also loved the story because I am a "believer".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What the Heart Wants (Heart Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    First time I've read this author but it won't be the last.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What the Heart Wants (Heart Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Amazing story! Couldn't place it down. Can't wait to read more in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What the Heart Wants (Heart Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What the Heart Wants (Heart Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    There are elements to this story which I really enjoyed, particularly the relationship Elle has with her mates and the animals. And there is an added twist to Elle which I'm not going to go into here, but which adds an additional twist to what would otherwise be a fairly straightforward contemporary ever, the relationship between Elle and Nicholas is very much "he loves me, he loves me not". This relationship is on and off more times than a light switch in a light switch testing factory. And it became a small n't obtain me wrong, this is not badly written. I just wasn't convinced by their love story.I voluntarily reviewed a copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heart of Eden (Colorado Hearts Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-5 18:0

    Caroline Fyffe books and series are awesome and this first book “Heart Of Eden” in the Colorado Hearts Series is starting out so exciting and heartfelt. Heart of Eden introduces the Brinkman Sisters, a wide dozens of personalities, strengths and beauty. They possibility a trip to their first home to hear the reading of their fathers’ Will. Here they also meet Blake Harding, Foreman of the Five Sisters Ranch. They each have a wide dozens of personalities, strengths, determination, loyalty, love, anger and fears. They have some much to think above it, to decide, to achieve, are they up to all the challenges of living up to their fathers’ Will? I love the ups and downs, the surprises and all the characters in the series. I highly recommend that you read this first Book in this series. Caroline doesn’t disappoint with her writing. I didn’t wish to place this first book down and can not wait for Book 2 and all the others.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heart of Eden (Colorado Hearts Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-5 18:0

    I always have fun reading Caroline Fyffe's books, and this one did not disappoint me. Her cast of characters are sure to be even more developed in the future books in this series. Though some were stock characters like Lesley and the Crowdaires, the sisters, particularly Belle, was especially well developed as she became more and more a part of the ranch. The plot line included a few surprises which kept the reader looking for more clues. I'm looking forward to the next book in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heart of Eden (Colorado Hearts Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-5 18:0

    I love the books of Caroline Fyffe. This book was no exception. I found it fun to read. I come from a family of five sisters. We have been each other's best friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heart of Eden (Colorado Hearts Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-5 18:0

    What a amazing story and can't for the next one. Love Carolyn Fyffe's books and imagination. I highly recommend this to anyone that likes this time period. Great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heart of Eden (Colorado Hearts Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-5 18:0

    This book is wonderful. I love all of Carolyn Fyffe's books and each one is my favorite. Hope you have fun as much as I did. Could not lay it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heart of Eden (Colorado Hearts Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-5 18:0

    The story drew me in and kept my interest through its a lot of twists and layers. I look forward to the other books in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heart of Eden (Colorado Hearts Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-5 18:0

    I love everyone of the sisters and their own personalities. Also the Elizabeth story line was very interesting. I would recommend this book to every western romance reader out there. You won’t be disappointed.!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heart of Eden (Colorado Hearts Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-5 18:0

    The characters are wonderful! Scoundrels, powerful women and of course heroes all mixed in a manner that makes it hard to place the book down. I’m sad I finished it already. Can’t wait for the next one. Well done Ms. Fyffe!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heart of Eden (Colorado Hearts Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-5 18:0

    A goog book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heart of Eden (Colorado Hearts Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-5 18:0

    I never tire of going back in time with this author’s 1800 stories. This time we travel to Eden, Colorado and meet the Brinkman sisters. Their mother took them away from the Five Sisters Ranch and their father when they were very small. Now they are grown, and their father has died. In order to inherit his huge cattle ranch and his other holdings in town, the 5 sisters must live on the ranch for at least six months. When they return to Eden they become reacquainted with Blake Harding, their father’s right had man, whom he always treated like a son. As they test to adapt to a put that is foreign to them they have to decide if they wish to stay; however, there is evil people who wish them gone.I love the beginning of a fresh series, as it is so intriguing to learn the fresh characters, the town, and the beauty of a fresh setting. It is so exciting to obtain to know each hero and their personalities and what they bring to the story. As you read you can envision the shops, roads and the people of Colorado, you can feel the heat as well as the cold, see the mountains, rivers and even the windmills on the ranch as the author’s descriptions are so vivid. As the author lays down a fresh plot, the reader can feel with excitement the other stories that will come out of the first one. I fell in love with Blake right away as his hero was open, honest and he didn’t “beat around the bush” with what was on his mind. He was strong, loyal and very protective of those he cared about. He was definitely a man’s man. All the sisters had my attention as it was fun getting to know each one and how they would grow from this experience. Heart of Eden was such a amazing story. The plot was really interesting, getting you turning pages to see what was going to happen next. Along with the romance and friendships there are some poor guys thrown in to create things a small a scary for the sisters! I thoroughly enjoyed Heart of Eden and look forward to the others in this series. Another hit for Mrs. Fyffe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Womanizer review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    No cliffhangerStandalone though part of a larger seriesTold from Olivia's POV. (2 chapters from Callan's POV)No major editing issuesFirst off I have to repeat myself. HOLY HANNA!!! I loved this book. It is by far and away the best of the series. This author nailed the banter. It was flirty, funny and just plain fabulous.Olivia is new out of college with a plan for her life already charted out. She just needs to obtain through this internship so she can begin that plan which ends with her owning her own business, succeeding in the business globe and then finally at 28 settling an is the CEO of Carma International, world-renowned playboy and Olivia's brothers best friend. Since they are from various states they have never met and beyond knowing his mates child sister is going to intern at his company he has no intention of meeting ither expected to meet the other. Neither was looking for something serious and neither of them realized they who they were sleeping with until it was too late. The issue is, once you have a taste of something that good...how do you allow it is book was amazing. A must read!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Womanizer review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    First of all, allow me begin off by saying that this story has already been told so a lot of times, by so a lot of writers that it should just be banned. Young, little city girl falls for rich, dominate man....That's it in a nut shell. Really. That's it... Not only is the story boring but the writing is sophomoric and the characters are drab. There is no true humor, the sex is vanilla at best, no thrilling action, and again, the story is just another rerun of all the other wanta-be 50 shades (minus the drama and BDSM genre) books being cranked out in mass production just to pad the authors pocketbook. It's really sad that "basic" literature like this can create the NYT best seller list these days. Gone are the days of really amazing authors being the only ones on that list. I would say this book is best suited for women between the age of 18 and 22. In closing: Since this is a "romance" novel, I would not recommend this book to anyone that has ever had really amazing sex. You will search no reading escape here if you have.P.S, one latest annoying note: chain smoking men are not sexy in this day and age. Just no!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Womanizer review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    Booktabulous! Callan's and Livvy's story was so om mail room guy to hot cigarette man, to Callan, he was nothing short of perfection. This man was sinfully sexy, wickedly hot, and had a sarcastic Witt about him. You couldn't hold your eyes off of him if you wanted to, LITERALLY. I kept reading, and reading waiting for every move this man om their first meeting to the very latest I was hooked. Olivia had a plan, and well Callan-not so much. In the relationship department anyways. When it came to commitment Callen kept things uncomplicated, until Olivia.With every puff they take, things obtain complicated, but with every kiss they steal it becomes even more confusing....for them anyway. Haha. (We readers already know we wish to happen. Lol). Nanna deserved her own spotlight for best supporting role award. This woman was a hoot. I LOVED ease read this book. You'll love it, and so did I. Xx

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Womanizer review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    I want I could give this book 10 stars.. When I first began reading the story I was not expecting such an awesome story. The writer has really done a amazing job making sure we feel every single an and Livvy have such an wonderful palpable chemistry to the point that it gives you the feels..We can plan our future however, we can't change it and if that means we need to sacrifice a goal or happiness then what would you choose, what if you wish both and yet can only have one..Callan is definitely a womanizer who enjoys not having any attachments but when a 22 year old intern enters his life he never anticipates what she will bring with n they have a future together or will they have the best few months of their lives and then move on with the memory of their time together?Read it and you will search out.. I think I'm going to read it again and have one more encounter with callan...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Womanizer review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    Callan Carmichael. The latest man standing. Saint and Tahoe have fallen in love and Callan does not plan to take that fall.Olivia Roth (Yes! Tahoe's younger sister! Fun, fun, fun!) is 22 and newly graduated with a strict life plan. She has all things career and love plotted out until she turns 28. Don't obtain in her method because she is sassy and e rooftop terrace of Karma is their meeting place. Cigarettes their common like, and even more fun is that neither knows who the other is. The anonymity is exciting and humorous!Things cannot continue as they are one she realizes he own the company she is interning for and he cannot give in to his desires with His best friend's younger sister. Therein lies the issue for them both. Secrets abound and they are in their own small passionate bubble outside work, while remaining Ms Roth and Mr Carmichael at ssion is not their problem. Admitting the best laid plans need to and can be changed seems to be their largest problem. Oh, and Tahoe being unaware...for a while! (snickering heard)I enjoyed the war between mates as Callan effortlessly falls for this dynamite of a girl. Even more amusing was his patience as he allow her figure things out. Their amazing bye is overshadowed by grief over the loss of a loved one, further straining things. The ending was sweet, and hot, and romantic and again, effortless as Callan brings his girl and his heart back where they belong...in his home and in his bed. Forever. (Swoons)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Womanizer review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    Katy Evans just keeps getting better. Every time I finish one of her books I think that is as amazing as it can gets. Wrong! Katy's dedication "to all the unplanned things in life" is a amazing description of Womanizer. Olivia Roth moves from the Hill Country of Texas to Chicago for an internship at Carma. She was assisted with snagging the best possible internship by her brother Tahoe who happens to be best mates with Callan Carmichael, the CEO. Carma is a conglomerate of ten-plus large multi billion dollar companies involving media, true estate, and worldwide investments, and takeovers are Callan's specialty. Olivia plans to hone her business skills during her three month internship then return to Austin to continue the next step in her career plan. Instead she finds so much more than she anticipated at Carma. Both Callan and Olivia are focused on business goals and living the single life. Their attraction for each other is not part of their plans. Womanizer tells the story of how love can change even your best laid plans. Callan is a dedicated womanizer who bites off more than he can chew when he meets Olivia. The question is whether they are brave enough to follow their heart. You won't be able to place your book or Kindle down once you begin reading this story. Prepare yourself for some of the hottest, steamiest, romantic sexy times you have ever read! Two thumbs up and 5+ smoking hot ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️for Womanizer!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Womanizer review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    This is another champion by Katy Evans. I will read anything she writes. I absolutely loved this story. Callan is a hot sexy man with a personality that is just as sexy. Livvy just wants to search herself and never expected to search the love of her life, that was not in her plan. When this man happens to be her brother's best mate and her boss, she wars the conflicts that she feels. Livvy is a woman who knows what her goals are and realizes she needs to change without compromising them. Looking forward to meeting Callan's mysterious brother.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Womanizer review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    Womanizer was not what I expected! First of all, out of all the three poor boys mentioned in the Manwhore series, (Saint, Tahoe and now Callan) I imagined Callan to be completely different. I also expected Olivia to actually know Callan! r huge brother has been mates with this guy for years! Surely you’ve seen pictures or catched a glimpse of him at happenings and such right? That’s a huge no for Olivia who doesn’t even recognize the ‘hot smoker guy’ she’s been talking to and hanging out with…is actually her boss and brother’s best friend. The guy she’s been fantasizing over and opening up to. GAHHHH. As a reader I obviously realized who he was, I immediately saw what was going to happen but the entire time I thought to myself, ‘this is going to be SO bad!’And yet I kept reading, my heart racing faster and faster until the moment they found out who the other person was and my heart exploded. The rest of Womanizer went by in a big, satisfied blur. Callan has obviously slept around and has a reputation throughout Chicago for it, but something about Livvy draws him to her. Which is somewhat of an problem considering one, she works for him. Two, she is also his best friend’s sister who apparently already warned Callan to stay away from.I love watching the funny, somewhat awkward and swoon worthy method they met and I loved watching them fall for one another. It’s a amazing story about two people falling in love with one another when they didn’t plan to and they also weren’t part of each other’s plan. Womanizer is in fact a love story, but it also has hidden undertones. People obtain so wrapped up in their futures, their plans that when something unbelievable happens…they don’t know what to do. Or they can’t do something or be with someone because it doesn’t fit into their plan. Being too afraid to take that leap of faith isn’t living and that’s something that Katy Evans also writes about in Womanizer. An necessary notice that I feel like every twenty something should know and hear. I really, really, really liked Olivia. I think it’s necessary as writers and authors that various stories from various perspectives are told. Olivia clearly has a plan for herself; first and foremost she wants to be a businesswoman and establish a career. Not every woman wants a relationship right away, love is place on the back burner until they can obtain some other things out of the method first. However, life is a tricky thing and random things happen both amazing and poor and things change. Sometimes for worse, sometimes for better…either method I think Katy Evans wrote a beautiful amazing book about how sometimes your plan changes and you have to switch things around. Growing up in this country there’s a lot of things that we are ‘told we have to do’ or we have to ‘follow a certain plan’ without veering off it. It’s just really nice to read something that shows it’s okay to venture of the path of your plan and it was nice to watch Olivia deal with that and relate to it. And of course I loved Callan, he was kind of this intense quiet, poor boy vibe type of guy in Womanizer, but he also reminded me a of small boy who refused to quit until he got what he wanted; something I always have fun reading about honestly.I loved Womanizer very much! It wasn’t at all what I was expecting but I think that’s the main reason I loved it so much. Olivia and Callan will forever keep a unique put in my heart and thanks to another amazing book by Katy Evans, I can add another attractive story to my bookshelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Womanizer review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    Katy Evans you have done it again! When ever she has a fresh book out I place everything down and immerse myself in the book. She knows how to write a book with all the emotions you are looking for.Womanizer is a standalone but part of the Manwhore series. This book covers Callan and Livvy. Callan is the man in the group who doesn't settle down a womanizer at best and best mate to Livvy's Brother. Livvy is a very determined woman with a plan in put and that does not contain a man. Wanting to build something for herself she sets out to intern at an awesome company that is owned run by no other than Livvy's brothers best mate the womanizer. But when one rooftop terrace smoke with "smoker hot guy" who she doesn't realize is the womanizer himself, they search out they like to talk with each other, their chemistry is A+ and holy smokes the sex is hot! But when her internship ends can Callan and Livvy rewrite their own plans for the future or will they chop each other lose and go with the plan they have place in put for themselves.I always Love Katy Evans and highly recommend reading this c was kindly given in exchange for an honest review. 4.5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Womanizer review [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    WOMANIZER ...no one wants to ever fall for a womanizer. Well, Callan Carmichael is the largest named womanizer left in Chicago. He's two best mates have fallen in love but he's determined to be a bachelor forever. Olivia Roth, has goals she wants to reach. She is determined to follow her plans, she will cross every T and dot every i. But...Can a sweet Texas girl take Chicago by storm? Will the windy town suck her up and spit her back out? Can a trip the the top of the globe lead to sharing a smoke and the rest of her life?Womanizer was method more than I expected, why I place off reading it for so long is beyond me. I love how this author puts her books together. Look forward to reading about some of the other couples mentioned in this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    This is still the best ver of classic styled Hearts. I'm going through a phase where I've been playing old school PC android games so this android game is a treat. On a various note, I'd like to see a classic blackjack android game made by you guys. One with no in-app purchases, not online, just like old PC like your other games. It's a thought!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    This is a really enjoyable Hearts android game with lots of customization for skill levels. I have played Hearts for a lot of years in thhe true globe and do NOT see the alleged cheating some reviewers complain about. Suggestion: be able to restart player stats. Thanks for fun game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    Despite the developer's assertions otherwise, there is no method the cards are dealt randomly. But if you accept the fact that you will always obtain high cards versus tough opponents, it's fun to play. And I can predict which player the application has chosen to victory a hand quickly, which helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    I can't tell you how a lot of hours this android game has taken from me. Best time assassin of all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    Since having upgraded to Android device 9 the application freezes after I've selected the three cards to pass on. My ver of Hearts is the recent modernize .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    Been playing hearts for 50 years. This android game finds ways to hack that are blatant. I already wrote to developer. If you wish to always lose, this is the android game for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    Keeps freezing up... about every third time i test to begin it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    Remaining tricks should be automatic as soon as possible !!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    Simple, amazing Hearts game. Would be nice to be able to set custom score limits.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    thx for this memorable games.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    Simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    Amazing android game with realistic play. Should port the "illegal move" notice from Spades. In Hearts, picking an incorrect suit pops a prompt notice (irritating).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    I don't like the restrictive play. Hearts can't be lead. They have to be broken which makes it more difficult to shoot the moon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    The AI plays really well in comparison to a lot of hearts android games I've played. Don't know when the devs will ever add features, but here's 4 that would make the android game method better: 1. stats for 1st 2nd 3rd 4th place, number of times you've shot the moon; 2. Tram button to speed up the end of the hand 3. An option for a blind 4. More passing options -- dealer chooses, turn off hold, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    Hearts is a amazing card android game to play on any mobile device. 👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    Easy application keeps video test smooth. Couple requests: optional rule if you hit 100, go down to 50. Also application engine should automatically end the round if one player takes all the remaining tricks, instead of having to play it out. Finally option to disable hearts taken on current round. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    I have fun playing the android game without Jack of Hearts rule on. Jack of Hearts rule has off by one error? If I take the jack of Hearts, the player to my left gets the - 10 score. Update: I figured out what was going on...late night user error. -10 for Jack of hearts? I played again when I was awake and all is good. Plus one star for fast response from developer :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    Bought this application June 2015 for my Samsung Galaxy S6. Liked that ver with its quick animations - it flew. Just got around to updating to the current ver 1.271 (which is not that fresh since it was released December 2015). I am still using the same phone but the current ver is laggy beyond belief, even with Quick Animation enabled. Very disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    Finally a amazing hearts game! This is the 4th hearts android game I have tried, some had bugs, some were impossible to win, Some had odd UI's. this one is what I had wanted. It had a amazing user Interface to play the android game and you can vary the difficulty so you can have fun a casual game. Thanks for the amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    Amazing game, but.. On the free version, the android game worked well. I decided to purchase the ad free version. Even with quick transitions, the android game is laggy until each player has around 3 cards left, then it plays well and quick like the free ver does. I hope this gets fixed. Had I known, I would have kept my non updated free version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    Android game is very seldom in my favor. Amazing thing this isn't for money. I would like to thank the developer for his/her response albeit a small catty, I appreciate him/her for informing me about my error in judgement. I play the game, I lose, I pout. It is still a beautiful amazing game. I didn't realize I was accusing them of cheating, my bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    Not realistic This android game is well created and visually appealing. The one drawback, and it's a HUGE one, is in the android game play. When you play in true life it's everyone for themselves. In this android game all 3 enemies play versus you. They will slam you with points and give the Jack of Diamonds to the player with the lowest score. This is not realistic and very frustrating. I want I had not purchased it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    Amazing Implimentation I have been having a lot of fun with your Hearts, my 1st android game from your studio. I only play the hardest AI players and they are very strong. Do they squad up versus the low score player though? I have caught them sticking it to me instead of the low score player near the end game. One suggestion: please let option to speed up play. Even with quick animation and all screen taps set in options, the android game flow is far too slow. I wish the AI to play their cards instantly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    Fun time waster, plenty of challenges, and simple learning curve. You can obtain a raw deal every now and then, but that's life. Also, amazing price!(less than a deck of true cards!) Update: !! When passing rules are enabled there is a bug so that the A.I. failed to pass back to Me and the android game hangs(seems to only happen with lower ranked "female" A.I., forget which one though)! I like the game, so please fix this! Also thank you for your prompt responses!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    I actually have fun the android game when it works In the middle of a match, the android game freezes at the pass cards point. The only method to fix the android game is to clear the cache and begin over. It happens every few games.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    Exactly what it says on the tin Solid game, smooth UI, satisfying sound effects, well-differentiated AI opponents, and even win/loss statistics. Everything I might wish in a single-player Hearts app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    Best, could be better Better AI than all others in this application store. Stats are too primary - check your competitors for expanded stats possibilities. Would be nice to offer more speed options (your one quick option isn't very fast). Update: did quick obtain slower after latest update?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    Amazing Fun I have several apps from AI Factory, and I love them all. Hearts like all of their other apps that I have, is well place together and very playable. I do have a recommendation for all of AI's card game. It would be nice if there was a setting to have the other players selected at random, either totally or by skill.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    Free ver worked better Loved free ver except for the lag. Paid for it, not the jack doesn't register at all! No method to enable it in menu.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    amazing card android game but on quick it goes funny and slows down all was fine till the latest modernize would be amazing to see this fixed because it can become annoying P.s seems only to be a issue on smartphone works well on phone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    Perfect game. Developer very responsive and went beyond expectations to support me locate a issue which was nothing to do with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    Slow since modernize I wouldn't call it unplayable, but as someone who was accustomed to the speed of previous versions, I can't stand playing it anymore

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    Animation slows down with increased difficulty Please fix... Lower ranked AI the pace of play is normal. As I move to higher ranked AI, the pace of play grinds... Along....so....very... ....slowly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    Fresh ver slowed down I would have given the latest ver before the modernize 4 stars (there were some problems that required improving for the longest time, e.g. auto play feature when the cards play themselves, programming players that play to survive instead of dumping points on the lead loser, & option to turn off notification that comes up every time an illegal card is touched); it was the best hearts application out there though so I bought the no-ad ver a couple years ago. But alas an make batter was done recently that slowed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    Free ver better Paid ver so choppy. Card transitions are not smooth . and some transition seems to pause....sent them an email. Hoping there is a fix

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    Nearly impossible to victory No options for android game levels. This android game is not for beginners. Beautiful disappointed and should have stayed with the free version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    Some odd hands but overall great. Don't like the dialog if tap wrong card - maybe on second tap.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    Programming sucks The android game plays completely crappy whoever programmed it either has never played hearts are they just took some generic Hearts program off source forge and incorporate that into a nice UI I can't tell you the number of times that the low man will have like 10 points the three of us will have a hundred points and the computer drops the Queen of Spades on the human it makes no sense and then I'll replay the two hands in question and then the computer it just to do the wrong thing again horrible programming

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    You should do with this what you did with your Pro Spades game! Love it's features - would love to see them on all your cards apps!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hearts review [App]  2019-1-22 0:27

    Amazing android game and graphics This is a really amazing game. The graphics are nice and clear, it's fast and easy to grasp. Well worth 99p

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heart Crown Camera - Heart Sticker 2019 review [App]  2019-2-20 13:9

    my expereince to this application is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Heart Crown Camera - Heart Sticker 2019 review [App]  2019-2-20 13:9

    i wish heary

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter