the heir of douglas: the scandal that rocked eighteenth-century england: a true story' Reviews & Opinions


Submit the heir of douglas: the scandal that rocked eighteenth-century england: a true story' review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Heir of Douglas: The Scandal That Rocked Eighteenth-Century England: A True Story review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    Too repetitive. Confusing to hold up with because author kept going back. I realize she was telling what various people found trying to prove the case for the heir but it bewildered me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Heir of Douglas: The Scandal That Rocked Eighteenth-Century England: A True Story review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    Was Archibald Douglas Steuwart the rightful Heir of Douglas? The Douglas Cause was one of the greatest civil cases in 18th Century England. Litigation took over seven years, starting in 1761. The legal suit played out over Scotland, England and France, at astounding costs, creating a social feeding frenzy. People chose sides, bets were bald, Duke of Douglas, was jealous of his sister Lady Jane Douglas. The Duke harbored resentment toward her and killed a soldier who showed an interest in her. The Duke and Lady Jane parted ways, Jane now lived on a little stipend provided by the Douglas solicitors. It is no wonder that when Jane married adventurer Colonel John Steuwart, the Duke did not reconcile with his sister. Childless and elderly, the Duke required to settle his fortune. Since Lady Jane birthed twin boys on July 10, 1748 in Paris, the elder son, Archie, was next in line to become Heir of Douglas. Duke Archibald was determined to prevent this occurrence by all means available. The Duke's cousin of Hamilton now had a son, small Lord Douglas Hamilton. Perhaps he could inherit instead.Duke Archibald maintained that despite the fact that Lady Jane was pregnant, at the advanced age of 48, there was sketchy documentation of the delivery of twin boys. He called Lady Jane and Colonel John pretenders and schemers. Gossip circulated that Archie and his sickly brother, Sholto, were "purchased" from poverty stricken parents seeking a better life for their sons. While weaker son Sholto died, Archie thrived. Jane continued to create overtures to her brother, but, still harboring resentment, the Duke refused to see Jane and baby Archie and requests fell upon deaf e Douglas Cause brought forth mind boggling discrepancies and lack of exactness in recording or recalling prior events. Some lost documents were reconstructed from memory where originals were lost. Despite signing affidavits, witnesses misremembered times and places. The Douglas judicial squad jockied for position versus the Hamilton contingent supporting the right of inheritance of Lord Douglas Hamilton. Barristers sifted through a voluminous number of documents. This scandal and its resolution is still questionable today. "The Heir of Douglas: The Scandal That Rocked Eighteenth-Century England: A Real Story" by Lillian de la Torre was a thoroughly researched, detailed treatment of an eighteenth century notorious case.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell's Angels Biker Wars: True Story of The Rock Machine and Bandido Massacres (True Crime Murder & Mayhem) (Crimes Canada: True Crimes That Shocked The Nation Book 8) review []  2020-1-11 19:41

    My first impression of the book was that of speculation by the author with out a lot of basis. He also talks about the patches and how their meanings are secret and generally not available. It would seem it would not take a lot of research to search the meanings. It's not necessary but it just seemed the author didn't go to a lot of problem in writing the book. A amazing deal of the book is devoted to how the Hells Angles, the Banditos and the Rock Machine came into being and not all that much on the actual biker battle itself. It just sort of seemed the book skimmed the subject from beginning to end without really getting into the story.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the heir of douglas: the scandal that rocked eighteenth-century england: a true story' or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch the heir of douglas: the scandal that rocked eighteenth-century england: a true story' video reviews and related movies:

    See PBS NewsHour full episode February 21, 2018 on youtube.

     related image

    See Michaelrood.tv on youtube.

     related image

    See (ENG/ESP) POST-CHURCH BROKO MADNESS + NISSA BRAWLERINO! on youtube.

     related image

    See Mansfield Park Audiobook by Jane Austen | Full audiobook with subtitles | P1 of 2 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell's Angels Biker Wars: True Story of The Rock Machine and Bandido Massacres (True Crime Murder & Mayhem) (Crimes Canada: True Crimes That Shocked The Nation Book 8) review []  2020-1-11 19:41

    In this book you will be able to keep info about the biker globe (gangs) and the culture of it. There is info in this book that I had no idea about, but RJ lays it out very well for us. You won't be disappointed with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell's Angels Biker Wars: True Story of The Rock Machine and Bandido Massacres (True Crime Murder & Mayhem) (Crimes Canada: True Crimes That Shocked The Nation Book 8) review []  2020-1-11 19:41

    Well written. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. I alway was intrigued by the biker culture. This book describes in amazing detail the biker battle between 2 major biker gangs in Quebec. Another amazing book in the crimes Canada series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell's Angels Biker Wars: True Story of The Rock Machine and Bandido Massacres (True Crime Murder & Mayhem) (Crimes Canada: True Crimes That Shocked The Nation Book 8) review []  2020-1-11 19:41

    The author boldly claims there has been no prior Law enforcement in the club which is not true. Oakland PD had a member. He also claims there has never been female members. This is also not real and a easy find will present that Berdoo and SF had female members. This is what happened when the professors test to act like they are smarter than beat cops. Pass.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell's Angels Biker Wars: True Story of The Rock Machine and Bandido Massacres (True Crime Murder & Mayhem) (Crimes Canada: True Crimes That Shocked The Nation Book 8) review []  2020-1-11 19:41

    Volume 8 of the Crimes Canada series is written by RJ Parker. Starts off with an introduction with biker culture. You will also obtain the origins of the Hells Angels and how they turned to crime. Also tells about the Quebec turf battle one of the bloodiest and most destructive turf battle in the history of biker gangs. Doesn't disappoint and read it in a day. Can't wait till volume nine

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell's Angels Biker Wars: True Story of The Rock Machine and Bandido Massacres (True Crime Murder & Mayhem) (Crimes Canada: True Crimes That Shocked The Nation Book 8) review []  2020-1-11 19:41

    Biker gangs are somewhat like pirates: what you see in the films bears no resemblance to reality. In this book, you'll learn how motorcycle clubs such as Hell's Angels got started and how they got their name. You'll meet some of the gang leaders and explore what occurrences made conflict and rivalry between the different clubs.R J Parker presents the complete history of happenings leading to the infamous biker battle in Quebec between Hell's Angels and Bandidos and drawing in the Rock Machine, an offshoot of another is is not a lengthy book, but it includes a huge story. If you have fun real crime, you'll wish to add this book to your shelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell's Angels Biker Wars: True Story of The Rock Machine and Bandido Massacres (True Crime Murder & Mayhem) (Crimes Canada: True Crimes That Shocked The Nation Book 8) review []  2020-1-11 19:41

    A short yet real and fascinating look into the globe of biker gangs, specifically the rivalry of the Bandidos and Hell's Angels. This book describes the history of biker gangs and how the biker battles started. It also gives insight into the leaders. It is tragic how a lot of innocent lives were lost due to the violent conflicts. I highly recommend this book and others by the same author. Looking forward to volume 9 in the Canada Crimes series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell's Angels Biker Wars: True Story of The Rock Machine and Bandido Massacres (True Crime Murder & Mayhem) (Crimes Canada: True Crimes That Shocked The Nation Book 8) review []  2020-1-11 19:41

    I've been around bikers for a amazing part of my life. Thankfully, none of them were anything like those that were involved in the biker battles that took put in Canada between The Hell's Angels and The Rock Machine! In Volume #8 of The Crimes Canada Series, author RJ Parker gives us a look inside the biker globe in Canada that led to the massacre of several members of both gangs. I found this book a quick, simple read and informative!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell's Angels Biker Wars: True Story of The Rock Machine and Bandido Massacres (True Crime Murder & Mayhem) (Crimes Canada: True Crimes That Shocked The Nation Book 8) review []  2020-1-11 19:41

    Another amazing book in the Crimes Canada series. You will learn a lot about the biker culture. The Hell’s Angels, The Bandidos and other biker gangs. Their origins and how they moved into the globe of crime. Tells the story of the Quebec turf battle the deadliest and most destructive turfwar in history.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hell's Angels Biker Wars: True Story of The Rock Machine and Bandido Massacres (True Crime Murder & Mayhem) (Crimes Canada: True Crimes That Shocked The Nation Book 8) review []  2020-1-11 19:41

    This was a very detailed book about the motorcycle gangs. It provided a lot of background information. I remember the Hell's Angels being in the city I went to high school in back in the late 60's. Based on latest news reports from Texas, the motorcycle gangs are still a force in our society.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inside Game: The True Story of the NBA Scandal (How Temptation Turned a Good Guy Bad and his Story of Redemption) review []  2020-1-18 19:11

    Tom Martino’s Inside Android game is an emotional rollercoaster that follows the tumultuous path of the writer’s journey through our penal system. His story begins after getting caught up in a gambling scheme that brought him neither cash nor happiness. As a go between, Tom was left holding the proverbial cash bag while all those around him financially prospered. Economically crippled by this endeavor and over-sentenced into the worst prison the US could produce, Tom was forced to endure starvation, humiliation, and the utmost of human depravity for a crime that did not warrant such punishment. Despite the tragedy to which Tom had to withstand, his humor, amazing nature, and staunch belief in God, shows how he was able to endure the roughout the book, Tom peppers amusing stories of his time both before and during his incarceration. These tales enable the reader not only better able to understand who the true Tom Martino is, but it also lets them empathize with him during his entire ordeal.I highly recommend this book to readers of all interests, both fiction and nonfiction. Though a real story, it reads better than the most carefully orchestrated fictional novels ever penned down to paper. Inside Android game is a must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inside Game: The True Story of the NBA Scandal (How Temptation Turned a Good Guy Bad and his Story of Redemption) review []  2020-1-18 19:11

    Love my Tommy 2-Tones!!!!It has been my pleasure having Tommy Martino in my life as a real friend!! We hit it off from day one! Tommy 2-Tones as I refer to him is an awesome person! He is a true, caring, giving and honest man. He lives in the show and does not allow the past dictate his future. He tells it like it is and is incapable of holding a grudge!!! His heart is as huge as him! In all these years I never asked him about his NBA days and reading this awesome book created me sad to know he went through so much pain! Tommy is a people person he makes everyone he encounters feel comfortable and at home. He will continue to rise above and come out on top because he loves life, his family, his mates and those of us he calls family!! He has grown from the not good choices he has created and continues to grow with each passing day as we all do! Bravo to my Tommy 2-Tones!! You are forever in my heart! ❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inside Game: The True Story of the NBA Scandal (How Temptation Turned a Good Guy Bad and his Story of Redemption) review []  2020-1-18 19:11

    Years ago, I had the opportunity to meet Tommy at the Nirvana Hair Salon. Meeting Tommy is is an experience everyone should obtain to have. He is a happy, exuberant man, who is clearly living life and loving it. When I got the possibility to read his book, I couldn't pass up the opportunity to search out more about this guy.Even though I'm not really a huge NBA fan, I had heard about it through the news. Getting to read the inside dirt on how it happened, how the players all interacted and what the final punishments (or lack there of) were, really grabbed me. As I said, knowing Tommy, I could here every word being spoken by him, in his classic Delco accent.If you are looking for a really good, fast read, look no further than this book. It will capture your attention, and never allow go. Please hold all hands and feet inside until the ride is complete.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inside Game: The True Story of the NBA Scandal (How Temptation Turned a Good Guy Bad and his Story of Redemption) review []  2020-1-18 19:11

    This is a soul-searched and meticulously expressed story, one of consequences and transformation. I was thrust upon a journey of innocence, curiosity, misplaced loyalty, danger and despair. I longed for that part of the story which, in the end, was delivered; redemption and mmy’s words were written with all of his essence, humor, and attitude. He respectfully conveyed candor and authenticity of his journey without deflecting blame onto others. Thank u for sharing it Tommy. Bravo! Bravo!You’re feeding the right one my friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inside Game: The True Story of the NBA Scandal (How Temptation Turned a Good Guy Bad and his Story of Redemption) review []  2020-1-18 19:12

    Very amazing read and more interesting than one would think. It's more than just finding a method to beat Vegas. It's a story about redemption, mistakes, and friendship

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inside Game: The True Story of the NBA Scandal (How Temptation Turned a Good Guy Bad and his Story of Redemption) review []  2020-1-18 19:12

    INCREDIBLE book. Tommy Martino pours his heart, soul, and life story into this simple read gem. The authors ability to capture your attention and hold you reading is unmatched. What happened to Tommy could happen to anyone, what would you do if you had info that would support you victory a bet? The rollercoaster and life altering experiences Tommy went through were devastating. His story of perseverance is incredible. At times you'll search yourself happy, other times sad. This book has it all, from the inside scoop on the NBA betting scandal, to a life-changing series of happenings that are unbelievably relatable. Buy it now you won't regret it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inside Game: The True Story of the NBA Scandal (How Temptation Turned a Good Guy Bad and his Story of Redemption) review []  2020-1-18 19:12

    One copy for myself and six for gifts. I know the people involved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inside Game: The True Story of the NBA Scandal (How Temptation Turned a Good Guy Bad and his Story of Redemption) review []  2020-1-18 19:12

    WOW! As others have said this book was hard to place down. Very well written and answered all the questions. A ton of funny stories balanced out with sad stories. This will be a #1 seller! Well done Tommy!!! A must read before you see the movie!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inside Game: The True Story of the NBA Scandal (How Temptation Turned a Good Guy Bad and his Story of Redemption) review []  2020-1-18 19:12

    Amazing job Tommy. You articulated the prison experience very well to say the least. Unfortunately I can attest to your experience with empathy. It took a lot of courage for you to begin up are share the vulnerability the experience brings. Very humbling to say the least. I want all the success and happiness in your next chapter of life. Love ya brother.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Inside Game: The True Story of the NBA Scandal (How Temptation Turned a Good Guy Bad and his Story of Redemption) review []  2020-1-18 19:12

    The paperback was delivered on Saturday and I could not place it down. It is heartwarming and heartbreaking and laugh out loud funny at times. It is a must for sports fans of all types but especially those fans in the Philadelphia area. This book will be huge on my Christmas list - makes a excellent bonus for my brothers and nephews. A amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Elvis Presley - The Inspirational Life Story of Elvis Presley: King Of Rock And A True Legend That Lives On (Inspirational Life Stories By Gregory Watson Book 4) review []  2020-1-21 23:3

    I feel true poor about doing this. usually I don't write a review unless I feel it deserves to be commended for others to read or if I believe that the author shows promise and might benefit from some constructive criticism. That is not the case with this book. I apologize to Mr. Watson, but I feel that this review must be written for two reasons: the first is to warn anyone wishing to learn anything about Elvis Presley to go elsewhere. It's not so much that you will learn nothing about Elvis through this booklet, but rather that most of it will be inaccurate. My second reason for writing is because there may be someone out amongst those who will read this who may be in need of a amazing laugh. This thing read like an 8th grade term paper by someone for whom English is a second language. While I don't remember any spelling miscues, the grammatical and factual errors were so egregious as to be hilarious. If you could obtain it for free or if you have $.99 to spare and are in need of a amazing laugh, you might wish to give it a shot. While I was sorely tempted to give it a single star based solely on its mangling of the facts of Elvis's life, I haven't laughed so much in quite a while and that alone merited the second star.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Elvis Presley - The Inspirational Life Story of Elvis Presley: King Of Rock And A True Legend That Lives On (Inspirational Life Stories By Gregory Watson Book 4) review []  2020-1-21 23:3

    Faced with minor successes and repeated failure in his teenage years, Elvis did not cast aside his passion for singing. He was told repeatedly that he had no talent and that would deter anyone, but not him. He persevered until he finally got his break, but not as a solo act, at age 20. An interesting fact I learned from reading this book was that even at that age, he was still considered a minor, so his father had to sign his recording contract! This created me realize how much society has changed, because today, a 20 year old is viewed as an adult and a lot of are responsible for making their own e book also showed how he practiced charitabe giving and beautiful much lived a 'normal' life, in that certain practices common among celebrities, like alcoholism and smoking, he did not engage in is as he strongly believed those were not right for him. Being dubbed the ''King of Rock and Roll'', he has left a rich legacy for upcoming artistes, and certainly huge shoes to fill, with his signature style of dress and manner of performing. His melody still has a put and is still loved by people today. I also enjoyed the pictures included with this story. Give it a read you'll certainly learn something that will create Elvis Presley more human to you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Elvis Presley - The Inspirational Life Story of Elvis Presley: King Of Rock And A True Legend That Lives On (Inspirational Life Stories By Gregory Watson Book 4) review []  2020-1-21 23:3

    Elvis Presley is known as the King of Rock and Roll, but he had to struggle in the beginning of his life to obtain to his royal status. Elvis Presley - The Inspirational Life Story introduces readers to his humble youth and his attempts to create it into the melody business. It is interesting that it is noted his worst topic in school was music, but he felt it was because his teacher didn't appreciate his music. Despite his rejections, the book pinpoints life lessons of Elvis Presley such as taking risks and being yourself. He lived life to the fullest, gave generously, and never forgot about those who loved him. Even decades after his death, he is still famous worldwide with fans visiting his Memphis home Graceland with almost as a lot of visitors as the White House in Washington, DC. Today's celebrities would benefit from reviewing this book and concern the life lessons that created Elvis a household name and accepted musically for years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Elvis Presley - The Inspirational Life Story of Elvis Presley: King Of Rock And A True Legend That Lives On (Inspirational Life Stories By Gregory Watson Book 4) review []  2020-1-21 23:3

    I love Elvis Presley and when I saw this book on promo – I couldn’t resist downloading it. Elvis Presley was undeniably the king of rock and roll. This was a very fast and simple read . It is undeniably interesting. Although I already knew much of what was mentioned in this book, I gained some fresh information. The influence of the King Of Rock and Roll remains undeniable !!! Tremendously influential man without whom we wouldn't have had the Beatles and much more. This book was informational as it did not target just the negative side (his drug use) of his life. I want this book were a small longer, however I would nevertheless rate it 4 stars for the informational value it contains.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Elvis Presley - The Inspirational Life Story of Elvis Presley: King Of Rock And A True Legend That Lives On (Inspirational Life Stories By Gregory Watson Book 4) review []  2020-1-21 23:3

    We all know about Elvis Presley - the King of Rock - he's a household name and has been for decades. Elvis had a grand life yet there's small covered about how inpspirational it is.Well until know. I've purchased books from Gregory Watson before so I know I was getting a concise and valuable book filled with info on a history figure that I could apply to my e book covers Elvis' humble upbringing to his huge break. His influence in music, movie and even on current artists. This book presents striving through heartbreak and rejection to eventually exceed your goals. That's what I take from this book and you can apply it to your eck this book out if you're looking to be inspired

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Elvis Presley - The Inspirational Life Story of Elvis Presley: King Of Rock And A True Legend That Lives On (Inspirational Life Stories By Gregory Watson Book 4) review []  2020-1-21 23:3

    This book includes the inspirational life that Elvis Presley had lived. I was able to read about his humble beginnings and his rise to fame. Thanks to this very simple to read book, I got to learn more about one of the musical legends and the method he was brought up as a humble, God fearing, and down-to-earth boy. I was amazed how he survived amidst the struggles he had gone e life lessons I learned from him are to take risks, pursue your passion, live by example, give back and do not forget who you are. Elvis may have long been dead, but for me, he is the one and only King of Rock and Roll and his legacy lives on. I highly recommend this book, not only to his fans, but also for those who dream of getting up to their feet and rise to become a amazing person.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Elvis Presley - The Inspirational Life Story of Elvis Presley: King Of Rock And A True Legend That Lives On (Inspirational Life Stories By Gregory Watson Book 4) review []  2020-1-21 23:3

    This book reads like a biography of how Elvis became famous. There is info on his early life and family struggles, as well as how he was not thought to be anything but average to most. It also explains how he proved to the naysayers that he could sing and perform. There are info about his career and how he came to be the King of Rock ‘n Roll. There are also mottoes discussed that he lived by and what they mean. I would recommend reading this to anyone who likes Elvis or wants to know more about the legend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Elvis Presley - The Inspirational Life Story of Elvis Presley: King Of Rock And A True Legend That Lives On (Inspirational Life Stories By Gregory Watson Book 4) review []  2020-1-21 23:3

    The King of Rock and Roll has lived for decades and I don't think he's leaving any time soon, but unfortunately, a lot of the younger generations don't know Elvis or his music. I like to hold close to the roots of melody and I search learning about the beginnings of such inspirational people to be enlightening and fun. With such a mystery surrounding his death and/or disappearance, finding out where he came from is the best thing you can do when you're trying to debunk theories!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Elvis Presley - The Inspirational Life Story of Elvis Presley: King Of Rock And A True Legend That Lives On (Inspirational Life Stories By Gregory Watson Book 4) review []  2020-1-21 23:3

    I just finished reading the short book written on life of Elvis Presley , as well as a few other books on other popular personalities..It has a fine coverage on the past times of a amazing man and a performer .. I got to know a lot of things about Elvis which I didn’t know before giving this a read..He was an interesting personality and undeniably – ‘The king of Rock & Roll’ .Elvis was a tremendously influential man, without whom we wouldn't have had the Beatles and much much else…I like the book and look forward to reading more inspirational stories !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Elvis Presley - The Inspirational Life Story of Elvis Presley: King Of Rock And A True Legend That Lives On (Inspirational Life Stories By Gregory Watson Book 4) review []  2020-1-21 23:3

    First of all I love Elvis Presley, and I admire his songs. I heard a lot about Elvis, amazing things, this book gives you the exact happenings happened in his life. After reading this book I admire him as a person now. He faced lot of issues in his early life, but he didn't lose the fire, the amazing passion for his melody create him the legend as we know of today. This is a amazing inspirational story for all kinds of people.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    True Ghost Stories and Hauntings: 10 Spine Chilling Accounts of True Ghost Stories and Hauntings, True Paranormal Reports and Haunted Houses review []  2020-1-22 22:48

    This book is a curated anthology of 10 documented ghost stories, hauntings, and paranormal events. This volume includes, as a bonus, previews of two extra books by the author. Included are:1. Real Ghost Stories and Hauntings'. This preview is the first 6 chapters of this anthology describes chilling accounts of ghosts and hauntings from around the world. 2. 'True Paranormal'. This preview is the first 7 chapters of this anthology, which describe terrifying accounts of paranormal occurrences from around the e combined 23 happenings ncluded in this book and the gift previews are not for the faint of heart. Each acount is suported by eye witness testimony regarding there authonticity. They are clearly presented, quite convincing, and, at times, very frightening. Imagine for a moment that, with each passing day, happenings simelar to these are event to people everywhere in the e author masterfully selected, arranged, and described the remarkable acounts presented in this volumn. His narrative is interesting, engaging, and at times compelling However, there were a number of editing problems and mispellings that detracted from the narrative of several of the accounts. Overall however, I enjoyed this book because of its paranormal content. Those readers interested in the paranormal may agree with my assesment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    True Ghost Stories and Hauntings: 10 Spine Chilling Accounts of True Ghost Stories and Hauntings, True Paranormal Reports and Haunted Houses review []  2020-1-22 22:48

    This book is poorly written. The language and misspelled words create it seem as if written by a fifth grader with a C in English. The book is written with subtopics on each destination. The arrangement does not flow well and makes it a very choppy read. There is not even enough history given on most locations to justify wasting time on this book. It is also a very thin book written in huge type with lots of blank space, so there is literally not much to this title.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    True Ghost Stories and Hauntings: 10 Spine Chilling Accounts of True Ghost Stories and Hauntings, True Paranormal Reports and Haunted Houses review []  2020-1-22 22:48

    It is up to each reader to decide whether he/she believes in ghosts or spirits of the dead. No matter which method you lean and to what extent, you will surely have fun reading the stories in this book.29

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    True Ghost Stories and Hauntings: 10 Spine Chilling Accounts of True Ghost Stories and Hauntings, True Paranormal Reports and Haunted Houses review []  2020-1-22 22:48

    This book would have been so much better had the author taken the time to proof-read it and have it edited. Several stories are confusing due to lack of info and poorly worded phrases.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    True Ghost Stories and Hauntings: 10 Spine Chilling Accounts of True Ghost Stories and Hauntings, True Paranormal Reports and Haunted Houses review []  2020-1-22 22:48

    I've read a lot of paranormal stories. I liked this one because it wasn't the same old tired stories most others just rewrite over as nd over again. I would have liked more on the happenings however and less on the historical records of the places.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    True Ghost Stories and Hauntings: 10 Spine Chilling Accounts of True Ghost Stories and Hauntings, True Paranormal Reports and Haunted Houses review []  2020-1-22 22:48

    Thoroughly enjoyed reading this book about these hauntings. Some I have previously read about, but others were fresh to me. A few typos and grammatical errors, but still worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    True Ghost Stories and Hauntings: 10 Spine Chilling Accounts of True Ghost Stories and Hauntings, True Paranormal Reports and Haunted Houses review []  2020-1-22 22:48

    Love it thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    True Ghost Stories and Hauntings: 10 Spine Chilling Accounts of True Ghost Stories and Hauntings, True Paranormal Reports and Haunted Houses review []  2020-1-22 22:48

    This was an interesting book to read, especially if you like ghosts and such. Was a quick read with tidbits of info about various buildings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    True Ghost Stories and Hauntings: 10 Spine Chilling Accounts of True Ghost Stories and Hauntings, True Paranormal Reports and Haunted Houses review []  2020-1-22 22:48

    amazing book, the only issue i have is the rehash of other stories from other books written by the same author in each books, otherwise , love them !!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    True Ghost Stories and Hauntings: 10 Spine Chilling Accounts of True Ghost Stories and Hauntings, True Paranormal Reports and Haunted Houses review []  2020-1-22 22:48

    I enjoyed reading this book very much. I read it twice. I am hoping Mr. Hunter will write another book like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seventeen's Terrifying True Teen Stories (Seventeen's True Teen Stories) review []  2020-1-19 20:48

    The book was okay, defiantly a lot of life lessons. It was kind of gross at times and had very vivid descriptions of injures. This taught me a lot of things not to do. If you are squeamish with blood and other medical problems, DO NOT READ THIS BOOK.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seventeen's Terrifying True Teen Stories (Seventeen's True Teen Stories) review []  2020-1-19 20:48

    We never knew any of these stories could happen until we sat and listened to them on my kindle. Now we know that even if you don't think it can happen, think again. We say that this did an outstanding job on informing what can happen, and what to do if it does.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seventeen's Terrifying True Teen Stories (Seventeen's True Teen Stories) review []  2020-1-19 20:48

    A girl getting her scalp pulled off? A tattoo that almost killed a girl? I can't even. It was well written though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seventeen's Terrifying True Teen Stories (Seventeen's True Teen Stories) review []  2020-1-19 20:48

    I'm not going to lie. This book created my stomach turn. That only created me wish to read it more though! It is extremely intense but Seventeen magazine did a amazing job on teaching teens amazing show and future lessons!! I'm very satisfied I read this and you should too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seventeen's Terrifying True Teen Stories (Seventeen's True Teen Stories) review []  2020-1-19 20:48

    This book is awesome. It makes you think of reality and how you can be safe. If I were to place this book on a scale from 1 to 100 it would be a 95! A truly awesome book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seventeen's Terrifying True Teen Stories (Seventeen's True Teen Stories) review []  2020-1-19 20:48

    I have fun reading these kind of books and it wasn't bad. I would recommend someone who likes the chicken soup series

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seventeen's Terrifying True Teen Stories (Seventeen's True Teen Stories) review []  2020-1-19 20:48

    These books create me wish to pay attention when I drive and only obtain a safe tattoo. These books are really good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seventeen's Terrifying True Teen Stories (Seventeen's True Teen Stories) review []  2020-1-19 20:48

    This book is ok. I mean it has story's but once they obtain goo it ends. I would have liked to read maybe 30 pages or more per story explaining what all happened

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seventeen's Terrifying True Teen Stories (Seventeen's True Teen Stories) review []  2020-1-19 20:48

    This book was interesting,and ok. I would recommend it. Seventeen also has really cool fashion books. Those, are something to obtain for rocking with style

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seventeen's Terrifying True Teen Stories (Seventeen's True Teen Stories) review []  2020-1-19 20:48

    I have learned a lot from this book. It gave me amazing hints I could really use some day in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TRUE GHOST STORIES: to chill your bones.: Tales for After-Dark: True Ghost Stories. review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    Most of the stories were entirely new and fresh to me, but all had that easy quality of authenticity !The writing was also clear and simple to read, focusing on the narration and getting the necessary and salient facts ( ? ) down without unnecessarily adding grandizement ( ? ) !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TRUE GHOST STORIES: to chill your bones.: Tales for After-Dark: True Ghost Stories. review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    Steph Young is a thorough researcher who presents a amazing quantity of creepy and compelling ghost stories found throughout history. I'm a real crime aficionado and I truly appreciated the crossover element to a few of the chilling tales told within. Amazing price for this compelling collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TRUE GHOST STORIES: to chill your bones.: Tales for After-Dark: True Ghost Stories. review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    This author tells some stories I’ve never heard, and shes fleshed out some well-known ones with juicy tidbits. She keeps it moving with different types of tales.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TRUE GHOST STORIES: to chill your bones.: Tales for After-Dark: True Ghost Stories. review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    Enjoyed the book, and the research that went into it. Will read more of this writer's work. Very well done

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TRUE GHOST STORIES: to chill your bones.: Tales for After-Dark: True Ghost Stories. review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    Amazing stories

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TRUE GHOST STORIES: to chill your bones.: Tales for After-Dark: True Ghost Stories. review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    I love reading these kinds of real stories out loud to my boyfriend. It's fun. It's a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TRUE GHOST STORIES: to chill your bones.: Tales for After-Dark: True Ghost Stories. review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    Perfection. A book bursting with so a lot of tales of hauntings and it was thoroughly enjoyable to read. The author is the excellent narrator of these dark tales.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TRUE GHOST STORIES: to chill your bones.: Tales for After-Dark: True Ghost Stories. review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    Takes me back in time to nights by candlelight, full of rich evocative photos of Victorian and Edwardian stories of murderous ghosts and horrible hauntings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TRUE GHOST STORIES: to chill your bones.: Tales for After-Dark: True Ghost Stories. review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    I love all that’s unexplained and this book is full of chilling ghost stories I didn’t know – which is kudos to this writer. I know I will be reading more by them

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TRUE GHOST STORIES: to chill your bones.: Tales for After-Dark: True Ghost Stories. review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    I found this book through the author’s podcast ‘Tales of Mystery Unexplained’ which is incredibly interesting and very creepy too, just like this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KERI 2: The Original Child Abuse True Story: Child Abuse True Stories review []  2020-1-18 20:49

    The second of dear Keri's memoirs. My heart breaks for Keri over and over and I am hooked after the first page every time. How this kid slipped through so a lot of cracks is an abomination!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KERI 2: The Original Child Abuse True Story: Child Abuse True Stories review []  2020-1-18 20:49

    Keri is an incredibly brave girl, she just wanted to be listened to. To have encountered so a lot of various adults and no one doing anything to support her obtain the abuse stopped is baffling to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KERI 2: The Original Child Abuse True Story: Child Abuse True Stories review []  2020-1-18 20:49

    Enjoyed 1 and 2 on Audio but 3 is not available that method so I will hold you posted after my read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KERI 2: The Original Child Abuse True Story: Child Abuse True Stories review []  2020-1-18 20:49

    Won't be buying any of the rest of them. A bit far fetched IMO

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KERI 2: The Original Child Abuse True Story: Child Abuse True Stories review []  2020-1-18 20:49

    I am on her series now number 5. Very amazing reading if you like real stories

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KERI 2: The Original Child Abuse True Story: Child Abuse True Stories review []  2020-1-18 20:49

    I cannot understand how there can be so a lot of men she encountered, in such a short period of time, who raped her?! It didn't matter where she went, men were there to rape her. I like the series so far, so don't obtain me wrong, but I have to wonder how this girl never caught a break when it came to men raping her, and women not believing her. Even the guy who saved her from drowning decided he would call her a slut and rape her. I believe much of the memoir so far, but some of it I don't.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KERI 2: The Original Child Abuse True Story: Child Abuse True Stories review []  2020-1-18 20:49

    Found several mistakes but still a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KERI 2: The Original Child Abuse True Story: Child Abuse True Stories review []  2020-1-18 20:49

    Very amazing book but I found a few discripancies between the first book and the second. Like it is said several times that she had never been on a horse but she had been on mams then later it says she had been on mams horse. I'm still on my method to reading book 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KERI 2: The Original Child Abuse True Story: Child Abuse True Stories review []  2020-1-18 20:49

    It was a bit long and drawn out, I found this addition a bit boring and am not going to read the other books in this series...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KERI 2: The Original Child Abuse True Story: Child Abuse True Stories review []  2020-1-18 20:49

    Lots of mistakes that were ever, it is a very heartbreaking a mother, I found myself wanting to damage those that damage that not good child.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killer Family Man : The True Story of Chris Watts: A collection of True Crime Stories review []  2020-1-19 23:28

    Nothing to it. very disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killer Family Man : The True Story of Chris Watts: A collection of True Crime Stories review []  2020-1-19 23:28

    If you wish to read about Chris Watts read Nick van der Leek's books about him. The chapter on him here is barely a brief overview. All the other chapters are repeats of others in this not good series of books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killer Family Man : The True Story of Chris Watts: A collection of True Crime Stories review []  2020-1-19 23:28

    If I could give this book 0 stars I would. It's full of lies and Mis-information!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killer Family Man : The True Story of Chris Watts: A collection of True Crime Stories review []  2020-1-19 23:28

    This book was very informative and well-written. I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Killer Family Man : The True Story of Chris Watts: A collection of True Crime Stories review []  2020-1-19 23:28

    The main thing I didn't like was the fact that he murdered his whole family after reporting them missing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Did You Hear Me Crying? (The Heartbreaking True Story of a Child Abused) - Child Abuse True Stories review []  2020-1-23 19:3

    This book is probably the most disturbing I have read thus far. I must say I am not sure I could have endured all she did and kept going, I would have caved in. Her innocence was lost at a tender age of not understanding and the fear she encountered at that time as well affected her entire life and it was sad! No one on earth should ever have to live in fear like that and the most disturbing for me was not just the sexual abuse but her Mother!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Did You Hear Me Crying? (The Heartbreaking True Story of a Child Abused) - Child Abuse True Stories review []  2020-1-23 19:3

    This book shows tremendous strength. She has been through so much and still standing. What a remarkable woman. I too was abused as a kid from the age of 3 or 4 to 16 years old. People don't understand the impact that has on your life. It can create you a stronger person or destroy you. Thanks for sharing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Did You Hear Me Crying? (The Heartbreaking True Story of a Child Abused) - Child Abuse True Stories review []  2020-1-23 19:3

    Reading this book was a sad experience and created me think of my own childhood. I want her the best and hope she reconciles with her kids . My oldest son has not talked to me over 20 years after my husband died i realized how much his father poisoned him versus me. I too don't give up as life is so short. May the peace of our Lord lift is up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Did You Hear Me Crying? (The Heartbreaking True Story of a Child Abused) - Child Abuse True Stories review []  2020-1-23 19:3

    Congratulations to Cassie for finally living her life. I pray her kids will come out of their fathers home with minimal scars. I am sickened by her step father and mother and the fact that they went unpunished for their evil crimes versus all of their children. I also hope that all the sisters may somehow reconnect and may have a relationship in the future. It's awesome how people can't drive without proving themselves able yet anyone can have kids and no one questions it until either it's to late or until someone is already suffering. Amazing luck in your future Cassie and thanks for sharing your story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Did You Hear Me Crying? (The Heartbreaking True Story of a Child Abused) - Child Abuse True Stories review []  2020-1-23 19:3

    Amazing book about a young girl who was abused and as her life went on, she seemed to choose those who would continue the verbal and physical abuse until finally she was encouraged to support herself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Did You Hear Me Crying? (The Heartbreaking True Story of a Child Abused) - Child Abuse True Stories review []  2020-1-23 19:3

    This book is so sad. I kept thinking "Why doesn't she give up on him?" But then, what would I do in each of her traumatic experiences.While it was immensely tragic, it was so well written. She surely was the most abused person I ever knew of in my lifetime. So a lot of years wasted for her hoping always to obtain someone to love her. I want her all the best and hope all the kids will understand someday and give her all the love she deserves.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Did You Hear Me Crying? (The Heartbreaking True Story of a Child Abused) - Child Abuse True Stories review []  2020-1-23 19:3

    When you hear this woman tell her story you are there with her and feeling things as if it were you. When she struggles to believe that "he won't do it again",albeit her step father or a husband, you wish to reach out and set her free. Awesome Cassie.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Did You Hear Me Crying? (The Heartbreaking True Story of a Child Abused) - Child Abuse True Stories review []  2020-1-23 19:3

    This book is very descriptive and shows the awesome strength one woman had. I hope it encourages other people in related situations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Did You Hear Me Crying? (The Heartbreaking True Story of a Child Abused) - Child Abuse True Stories review []  2020-1-23 19:3

    I choose I high rating cause this book hit home with me. I would recommend this book to everyone. Cassie's story is something that a lot of women and men go through hopefully reading her story will inspire you to speak up for yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Did You Hear Me Crying? (The Heartbreaking True Story of a Child Abused) - Child Abuse True Stories review []  2020-1-23 19:3

    I admire this woman so much. The will to survive and the strength and courage it took to place down her abuse in writing for all to read is something I don't feel I will ever have the strength to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KERI 1: The Original Child Abuse True Story (Child Abuse True Stories) review []  2020-1-23 19:3

    ***** Spoilers *****This is a review of Part I and II (on Amazon), previously sold as Book 1 ....This is a sad, sad memoir of a girl that would have been a bright, loving kid if not for an evil, psychopathic is very various from most "woe is me" autobiographies from women who use their purported "abuse" (very overused term) to justify their own shortcomings, and poor ri was not only abused, she was terrorized -- by her own damned ri tells a very credible story. Time-line sequences create too much sense to be contrived and e lynchpin is her mother. Her violent, paedophile step-father would never have gotten away with his antics if not for her already abusive mum. The mum not only allowed, but encouraged his abuses. If her mother was a mother, his [email protected]#$% would have been thrown in jail before Kari was six. And even after he was "out of the picture", Kari's mother still continued her chain of is book also speaks to a distinctly western phenomenon whereby the word of an adult female is intrinsically trusted. It happened over and over with Kari. "Why would your mother say those things if not true." "Your mother is very concerned about you." "You know your mother wouldn't allow him rape you."Even 15-year-old Kari understood that she could push around bikers, when males dare not. Why was it so hard for psychiatrists to understand "female privilege" ??This is a GOOD BOOK. If you are at all interested in how TRUE ABUSE affects a child, read this book ....5 of 5 ......

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KERI 1: The Original Child Abuse True Story (Child Abuse True Stories) review []  2020-1-23 19:3

    I could not place this book down. I stayed up until 2 in the morning to [email protected]#$%!. My heart broke for her so a lot of times. How dare people say, I can't believe that happened. If people have never been abused or been around it, they just don't seem to obtain it. I think if she wanted to create a book of fiction, she could not of even come up with something so despicable and foul. Her mother should be locked up along with her stepfather. I also blame her grandmother for not protecting her. Too bad, the only lady that created up her mind something was wrong, and she was going to support her died. I can't imagine how much heartache and pain she might have escaped. I'm sorry that some people found this book redundant. That is what kid abuse is. The same kind of abuse over and over again, with only minor infractions for an excuse to damage a child. I can't wait to read her next book. I wish to search out if she found some peace and happiness in her life. I pray she has. Keri, don't worry about the nay-sayers. Tell your story to all. If your story saves one child, all your hard work will have been worth it. I also wish to say I don't search 1,000 pages too much at all. I wish the whole story. When I begin to read a book, I wish a book and not a short story. Keri, don't test to shorten your story to suit others. Please tell the rest of your story just like you did the first part. I promise I will buy it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KERI 1: The Original Child Abuse True Story (Child Abuse True Stories) review []  2020-1-23 19:3

    Even though the book did seem to drag on for a bit, I am glad the author didn’t spend ALL of the book detailing every small episode of abuse. The book was well written and the author does give a amazing acc of her life outside the home. I would recommend this to anyone interested in understanding not just physical but mental and emotional kid abuse as well. I will be reading part 2 of this book in hopes that some clarity Is offered into how this story plays out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KERI 1: The Original Child Abuse True Story (Child Abuse True Stories) review []  2020-1-23 19:3

    The book Keri: The SHOCKING Real Story of a Kid Abused is a sad and poor memoir of the horrible abuse endured by one young lady from birth to age 14. The author, the eponymous Keri, lived with an awfully abusive mother until the age of about 4 or 5, at which time the mother married an equally loathsome step-father. Shortly thereafter, a brother joined the family. Sadly, even he began to treat her with disdain as he grew is story is graphic and sickening in its detail. It has the unmistakable ring of truth in every recorded memory. It is perhaps most difficult of all to think of her as a kid of 3 or 4 years old, not understanding the vitriol that spews from her mother's mouth; yearning for the simplest explanations yet denied them. In a lot of ways, she was hopelessly naive, but most appalingly was repeatedly allow down by the specialists who should have supported her.I hope, in the approximately 30-40 years since Keri's childhood, we have come far in our understanding of abuse and abused children. I can only pray that another kid has to endure what Keri had to endure. The sad truth, though, is that as adults we are prone to believe other adults and attribute the words of a kid to exaggeration or lying. What kid would know of the things she went through, unless they had been done to her?I knocked off one star because of editing issues. At several locations in the book, the names of people involved suddenly change. Additionally, the style of writing is very matter-of-fact and brusque. It makes me wonder how much all of this effects her even today.Highly recommended for adults (18+). Includes a lot of instances of quoted powerful language and graphic though not salacious info of repeated rape and sexual prepared for a lot of tears.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KERI 1: The Original Child Abuse True Story (Child Abuse True Stories) review []  2020-1-23 19:3

    I place off reading this, even after I got a "free" copy, because it sounded depressing. I admit...I did skip parts of chapters in a few key spots where I didn't really wish to hear the details. But once I started reading it, I couldn't place it t only that, but I went back to my computer as soon as I finished this book, and got the sequel and paid actual $$$ for it! Read that one too. Boy howdy, and if there wasn't a third book in the series, which I also paid actual $$$ for and read avidly.Hit a snag with the four the fourth book. My interest was still keen, but the fourth book isn't out on Kindle yet, and I hate trying to read "real" books. So I'm waiting for Kindle to catch up (hint*hint*). I most certainly will obtain the 4th book as soon as Kindle offers it to me.A compelling story, masterfully written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KERI 1: The Original Child Abuse True Story (Child Abuse True Stories) review []  2020-1-23 19:3

    I think your mother is a sick woman and used you to obtain attention by muchowsine by proxy (spelling?) i believe everything you have written and i imagine there is alot u didnt write. i am getting ready to begin your second book and i know, i hope and believe, that you broke that viscious cycle your mother started. and no one helped you and your step father is a @#$%!&? pig. your mother had to know and i hope that she dies a slow painful death. i imagine she is still not satisfied in her life. yuor nana really disappointed me and for you that must of been defeating. i took the book on vacation and found myself feeling your pain and tears cried for you. your mother resented you bc ur father left her and then her dad disowned her so of courese she will blame you. she should of gave you up for adoption or ha nana raise you. why she kept you to torture you in beyond belief. i am sorry you had no support from anyone. the social workers police the house for girls with those perverts as well. thats rampany everywhere and of course ur problem so who will they believe. but i imagine in some method karma got to every persson that wronged you is some way. the globe is cosmic like that and no matter when or where or how their time for pain will come, hopefully agin and again. thank the lord for people like sylvia and mam, who tried to support you as best the could. and russell grew up only knowing what your demented mother and disgusting step father told him. you mother is a disgrace to all mothers and women. i hope she reads some of these. i believe every word you wrote and not for attention but for you to heal and allow the globe know of the evil versus kids can be right in front of your face. i recomment the film oranges and sunshine bc during the 1960 1970 and 1980 kids from not good families, single parents, troubled kids, adoption, etc were sent to australia on a boat. britian didnt wish them and the kids thought they were going to a better put and maybe a home. NOT they were sent there as sex slaves cleaning slaves. as soon as the got off the boat they were stripped of all their belongings. brothers and sisters seperated. the parents of these kids when they were able to obtain them back was told by the government that they had been adopted and they told the kids who asked that their parents had died or didnt wish them. they just shipped them over there to be done with the care$$ for them. their names got changed they didnt know who they were. the social worker in this film is astounding as she investigates the life of the children. the boys were sent to build a church for the pedophile priest that is still standing to this day. at the end of the story tony blair acknowledges this gross "pact" with australia. who would believe in the 1980's this was still event and the government covered it up kept it secret. australia did not pay or support these kids they accepted them as slaves for their people. so yes keri i believe everything in your first book and in the second as well before i even read it. look at the globe today....look into the childrens eyes...... thank you for sharing your life with us readers. my blood still boils for everyone who damage you especially your mother mayy she be sent to purgatory not hell and i am not even a very religious person allow her suffer for eternity and all the others as well but her that gross woman to even be called a woman suffer suffer suffer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KERI 1: The Original Child Abuse True Story (Child Abuse True Stories) review []  2020-1-23 19:3

    I just finished this book, after reading almost non-stop for the latest 10 hours, and I believe every word. I will say that I was hesitant about reading this book, being a sufferer of abuse as a kid I feared it would bring up some painful and long buried (and some not buried) memories. While my abuse was not nearly as poor as hers, I do know what it is like having people not believe you, or not believe it is as poor as you say it is. That is something I still struggle with and its been 10+ years since I broke free from my abuser. All this said, this book was one that really got under my skin and created me think. It is not one that you can "lose yourself in" or one that you can feel amazing about as your reading. It will horrify you and probably create you cry. I would not recommend this to anyone who cannot handle any stories of kid abuse, because her story is violent and hideous. I do know that I am anxiously waiting for the sequel, and I hope that at some point in her life she found a HEA.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KERI 1: The Original Child Abuse True Story (Child Abuse True Stories) review []  2020-1-23 19:3

    A real life story of a very abused girl. I don't know how she survived. Yes, it is a long book but I [email protected]#$%! would been longer, into Kat's adulthood. I like so a lot of others are waiting for the second book. It must be so difficult to relive the memories to place them onto paper, I understand that in a little much less way. How anyone could not believe her baffles me. Remember the x~rays of her tons? How does any sane doctor look at all those healed fractures and not see a kid that has been beaten over and over again? Evil exists. and her so called parents are proof of that. Kat, I hope that my words reach you. I send you all the love I can and want I could wash away all your pain and create your life a satisfied one. The mother in me wants to wrap you in my arms and protect you, even though we are much the same age. The rage I feel versus those who damage you, failed to believe you, protect you. What can I say? I pray they obtain as amazing as they gave, in this life and the next, if there is one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KERI 1: The Original Child Abuse True Story (Child Abuse True Stories) review []  2020-1-23 19:3

    I've read a lot of real stories of the horrors people / kids have endured through their lifetimes at the hands of others, but I was never so moved as I was reading Keri. My heart broke over and over for this young lady who was treated worse than any other I've read about.I found myself unable to place this book down and read it in record time for me.I believe Keri went through the tragic happenings of her life as she told it in this book.I'm very dissapointed in the ending of the book though. I was hoping for a satisfied ending with Tramp.But I will diligently wait for the next novel to come out to hope is that Keri has found much happiness and has been able to at least live a decent and normal for the offenders in this book, I can't write what I think about all of them and what I'd like to do to them. Keri was failed by everyone, the system, her mother, her nana and on and on.What a tragic, tragic shame.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KERI 1: The Original Child Abuse True Story (Child Abuse True Stories) review []  2020-1-23 19:3

    Keri 1, I am beside myself, this has been a horrific story of kid abuse. the inner strength that she has to continue on and treat others so kindly in the face of all the physical, sexual and mental abuse is astounding. Keri is a tough small girl on the inside.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Golden Spruce: A True Story of Myth, Madness, and Greed: A True Story of Myth, Madness and Greed review []  2020-1-22 20:44

    A mate recommended this book. He had read it and knwww my wife and I were going on a trip to Alaska and Victoria Island. This book takes put in both of those areas. The author interweaves a couple of story lines through the book which is more about the locations mentioned and the history of logging there. We spent four days on Win Island then did a seven day cruise through Alaska. I was still reading the book so it wsss very interesting to see thdd land and obtain a feel for the native people of the areas. For that reason, I give it a five. I havecrewad this author before and know he can obtain very drawn out with the info of his historical background. Here, he did it again. I found myself skipping through a amazing bit of it with still getting a feel for the land, people and the separate stories going on. His characters and how they were woven into the history of logging and hunting were perfect. If you are interested in over harvesting the land (Really, raping the land for lumber), and how that effected the landscape and the Native Indians, this is a amazing read. The history of the trees, the land and the people will hold you turning pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Golden Spruce: A True Story of Myth, Madness, and Greed: A True Story of Myth, Madness and Greed review []  2020-1-22 20:44

    A gripping book, and much more than simply the tale of the destruction of an icon on Haida Gwaii. The subtitle is apt, although it is an begin question whether the term 'madness' refers to the single disturbing act of Grant Hadwin's felling this tree or to the wanton destruction, vastly accelerated following the industrial revolution, of entire ecosystems for no other reason than short sighted self interest or downright e author convincingly introduces readers to the globe of Hadwin, the experienced and efficient logger, into the abominable logging practices sanctioned by both government and industry not so long ago, then the protagonist's gradual conversion into becoming what one would now describe as an eco-terrorist. He also writes engagingly about the islands, the Haida themselves, their history and culture, but refrains from romanticizing. We also learn what an necessary put this iconic tree took in the beliefs of the Haida and about the deep scars its destruction caused.'The Golden Spruce is a fascinating and well written tale, but more than just a story about this tree and Haida Gwaii, In some method it is also one about a microcosm representative of man's uneasy relationship with the globe he inhabits since earliest times..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Golden Spruce: A True Story of Myth, Madness, and Greed: A True Story of Myth, Madness and Greed review []  2020-1-22 20:44

    This is an perfect book in all respects, but it spoke to me particularly as someone who worked my method through college by spending my summers in the woods (the Cascades) logging old growth timber for Weyerhaeuser in the 1960s, an experience I've written about for Begin Locations Magazine. Valliant manages to capture perfectly the juxtaposition of what a logger (from that era) felt between the excitement and manliness (and money) of his trade, on the one hand, and on the other, the unforgettably troubling sights a logger witnessed first hand as the solemn and silent old growth forest was reduced with such loud and destructive violence to heavy swaths of clear cuts and slash. Valliant duly records all the rationalizations of those in the industry (some of which, inconveniently, create reasonably amazing sense), from the choker setter at the website to the executives in the corporate office. He even gets all the arcane logging terms from that era right. All of this is merely context, though, for a tale that is even-handed, basically non-judgmental, highly disturbing, and likely to linger hauntingly for most who read it.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter