Read the hillman group copper 122540 weather strip nails reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the hillman group copper 122540 weather strip nails reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 843267 Distinctions Address Plaque, Brushed Nickel Number []  2020-1-23 4:59

    Seems to be a very high-quality product. The background zone for the numbers is metal, and I used numbers that are screwed in put rather than a stick-on number. There were no numbers with the kit, they had to be purchased separately, but I expected this. The paper template helped to put the numbers somewhat, but the numbers I purchased were a small wider than the holes in the template, so there I still had to do some measuring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 843267 Distinctions Address Plaque, Brushed Nickel Number []  2020-1-23 4:59

    The plaque looks amazing installed, but the numbers don't stick well to the plaque. Adhesive on the numbers is not powerful enough for their weight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 121110 Picture Hanging Wire, 30 lb, Galvanized []  2019-12-17 19:54

    When I purchased this wire, the listing said the wire is braided, and also showed an photo of braided wire. What I received matched the product number, but was not braided. I ordered braided because that is what I wanted. If you wish braided wire, do not this product.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the hillman group copper 122540 weather strip nails or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 121110 Picture Hanging Wire, 30 lb, Galvanized []  2019-12-17 19:54

    I would not use this for something heavy, but it is adequate for smaller sizes such as 11 x 14 or 12 x 16. Anything larger with glass in it, I would double the wire or just obtain something more substantial.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 121110 Picture Hanging Wire, 30 lb, Galvanized []  2019-12-17 19:54

    This wire is the absolute best for hanging picture frames or huge canvases. Normal wire will fray or break, this items lasts forever and can keep SO much weight!!! Will not anything else. I know my art is secure when it's hung on this, no falling or tilting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 843267 Distinctions Address Plaque, Brushed Nickel Number []  2020-1-23 4:59

    I purchased this along with 4 numbers. The template was simple to use to apply the numbers so that they were centered and straight on the plaque. It has been on my house for several months under an overhang and still looks as amazing as the day it was hung. Numbers just had a self-adhesive back and have not fallen off or moved yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 843267 Distinctions Address Plaque, Brushed Nickel Number []  2020-1-23 4:59

    Nice product but be sure you the plaque with correct numbers you need for your home. I didn't and was sent a group of numbers I didn't need. They are stick-on numbers too, not nice ones. Amazing thing is, I already had my house number, so I decided to super glue that on, rather than for return shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 121110 Picture Hanging Wire, 30 lb, Galvanized []  2019-12-17 19:54

    Probably the worst thing I’ve purchased on amazon. First, the method they wrapped the wire in the pack is completely tangled together, one end weaves through the other so that you have to unwind each end for ages to obtain it free. Second, the wire (made up of a lot of smaller wires) is not twisted together well, and the smaller wires separate/split from each other at the ends. Third, unless you are hanging something very heavy, the wire maintains any bend it sustains when being handled so when you hang your picture the wire looks wavy and kinked, and those kinks don’t unlink when you test to smooth it out. Last, the color is sort of a very light dull silver that looks super cheap, not something you wish your nice pictures hanging from in your home. All in all, this wire is really crap. Looks terrible. Hate it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 121110 Picture Hanging Wire, 30 lb, Galvanized []  2019-12-17 19:54

    I've used this to hang 3 pictures recently. This is a massive wire, several strands twisted together. You do need a pair of cutting pliers to chop the pieces to length; I threaded it through the picture hanging eye and twisted about 2" back along the length of the wire to secure it. It twisted easily and stayed securely in place. I hung two 11x14 pictures and a mirror which was about 24"x36" and this wire easily held that weight. This roll does only include 25 feet, so if you need to hang a number of pictures, you need to figure out how a lot of feet of wire you'll need in to not fall short.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 41810 Panel Nail, 1-Inch, Black []  2020-1-20 22:32

    Very little thought they would be bigger

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 843267 Distinctions Address Plaque, Brushed Nickel Number []  2020-1-23 4:59

    Unfortunately, they don't contain the numerals. Had to locally. Kind of a hassle.And the adhesive used to attach numerals to the plate doesn't seem terribly ce appearance. Would seem to create more sense to be able to it WITH numerals.And perhaps I just missed that option.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 843267 Distinctions Address Plaque, Brushed Nickel Number []  2020-1-23 4:59

    The plaque and its associated numbers are excellent. Mounting instructions and templates were very useful and easy to follow. Layout templates for the numbers were also very clear and simple to follow. Looks amazing on my wall next to my door. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 121110 Picture Hanging Wire, 30 lb, Galvanized []  2019-12-17 19:54

    The Hillman Group 121110 Picture Hanging WireI want i had discovered this product a long time ago. I always used to hang picture frames and other frames the old fashion was of putting a nail and a hook. This was very simple to use and does the job well. Would definitely recommend it to anyone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 843267 Distinctions Address Plaque, Brushed Nickel Number []  2020-1-23 4:59

    Looks very nice. Has template for up to 5 address numbers but DOES NOT INCLUDE NUMBERS. Purchases the stainless Hillman numbers from a huge box shop and called it a day.Drill pilot holes into the backing and screw numbers on with the included screws.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 843267 Distinctions Address Plaque, Brushed Nickel Number []  2020-1-23 4:59

    After having the same address for 30+ years 911 changed my address. I had gotten a related one from Lowes several years ago. When I found this one i was thrilled to be able to have something that looks so nice and was affordable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 121110 Picture Hanging Wire, 30 lb, Galvanized []  2019-12-17 19:54

    the wire in the image is braided. the wire i received is NOT braided at all. in fact, it's hardly twisted and frays apart very easily. that said, the wire isn't flimsy. i have been trying to make more of a twist to hold it tight, but even with pliers it's not an simple task. i'm using it on some frames, however i'll just use it on the lighter frames, and hope to search braided wire elsewhere on amazon. the is amazing though (it was about $3 when i purchased it) and again - it seems to be rather sturdy. so sturdy that it was difficult to wrap and bend around the picture hangers i intended to use them with.i included some images to demonstrate how lax the wire is. the first image is without doing anything to it. second is after twisting the crap out of it with pliers - i twisted the wire itself before wrapping it around itself to secure my knot. i had to use pliers for both. latest image is just the wire in its original state on my thumb (sorry for the tendon scar).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 121110 Picture Hanging Wire, 30 lb, Galvanized []  2019-12-17 19:54

    This wire shows braided in the picture as well as states braided in the description. This wore is twisted and not braided at all. I returned it as I was looking for braided.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 121110 Picture Hanging Wire, 30 lb, Galvanized []  2019-12-17 19:54

    I'm happy with is is a amazing for the diameter and amount in the package. I've used it for hanging mirrors, pictures, duct pipes and bird feeders and have not had any problems, it is beautiful much like any other picture wire you would buy. I haven't experienced any drawbacks for the uses I've created of it. You would expect it to rust eventually if you use it outside, it's only steel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 121110 Picture Hanging Wire, 30 lb, Galvanized []  2019-12-17 19:54

    This is amazing quality picture wire, nothing more and nothing less. It does exactly what you'd expect at a reasonable and with Prime delivery. Saved me a trip to the store.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 843267 Distinctions Address Plaque, Brushed Nickel Number []  2020-1-23 4:59

    Still looks amazing in Florida after a few years. No tarnishing or rust.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 843267 Distinctions Address Plaque, Brushed Nickel Number []  2020-1-23 4:59

    Also, could have sworn I already wrote this review a year d quality, looks nice. Would recommend. Trace your numbers before applying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 41810 Panel Nail, 1-Inch, Black []  2020-1-20 22:32

    Works as expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 370066 Toggle Bolt, 1/4X3-Inch, 50-Pack []  2020-1-14 20:15

    Beware. These are REALLY large. BUT they still did the job perfectly. Mounted a bathroom bamboo shelf to my wall and its still very stable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 370066 Toggle Bolt, 1/4X3-Inch, 50-Pack []  2020-1-14 20:15

    Box says a 1/2" hole you need a 9/16 if your going through tile or something similar.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 847017 3-Inch Die-Cut Letters/Numbers Kit, White []  2020-3-30 21:43

    (1/2/2020).Im just reviewing on what this item look like packaged. I will modernize after I place these labels on my blue recycle can to see how these keep up. I posted pics to present you what these 2” White labels look out of package.I posted pic but because it’s white was small hard to see letters well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 847017 3-Inch Die-Cut Letters/Numbers Kit, White []  2020-3-30 21:43

    Amazing luck sticking these on anything. The letters come off separately from the back and are super skinny. Ended up writing the letters on my dinghy with a sharpy!!! Don't this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 847017 3-Inch Die-Cut Letters/Numbers Kit, White []  2020-3-30 21:43

    For starters, they arrived late! Then, when I went to pull apart the connected squares for the letter I required (which should have come apart very easily from being pre-cut), THEY DID NOT. It completely tore/ruined all the letters at the base of that square. Would definitely be returning these, but fortunately, I managed to obtain the letters I required out of the set and we do not have time to wait for another set to arrive! Glad they weren't too expensive...guess you obtain what you for....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 57179 3/8-Inch Rubber Tack Bumper, Black, 25-Pack []  2020-2-2 18:46

    Works amazing for woodworking projects!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 121110 Picture Hanging Wire, 30 lb, Galvanized (1, Fоur Расk) []  2020-7-9 18:17

    When I purchased this wire, the listing said the wire is braided, and also showed an photo of braided wire. What I received matched the product number, but was not braided. I ordered braided because that is what I wanted. If you wish braided wire, do not this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 121110 Picture Hanging Wire, 30 lb, Galvanized (1, Fоur Расk) []  2020-7-9 18:17

    I would not use this for something heavy, but it is adequate for smaller sizes such as 11 x 14 or 12 x 16. Anything larger with glass in it, I would double the wire or just obtain something more substantial.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 121110 Picture Hanging Wire, 30 lb, Galvanized (1, Fоur Расk) []  2020-7-9 18:17

    This wire is the absolute best for hanging picture frames or huge canvases. Normal wire will fray or break, this items lasts forever and can keep SO much weight!!! Will not anything else. I know my art is secure when it's hung on this, no falling or tilting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 121110 Picture Hanging Wire, 30 lb, Galvanized (1, Fоur Расk) []  2020-7-9 18:17

    Hung a decently huge mirror. Worked well, haven't had any issues. Was simple to work with, used wire cutters to chop where I needed. Used pliers to twist the ends. Would again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 592280 Insulated Staples, 5 by 1/2-Inch, White, 25-Pack []  2020-7-27 20:38

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 57179 3/8-Inch Rubber Tack Bumper, Black, 25-Pack []  2020-2-2 18:46

    Just a lump of rubber with a nail. Works amazing as legs for my little wood projects

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 847017 3-Inch Die-Cut Letters/Numbers Kit, White []  2020-3-30 21:43

    Our purpose for buying these was to put on an outdoor plastic ey look amazing and were simple to apply, but I don't think they feel as sticky as I expected and am concerned they wont latest long whilst out in the thing to note is that there are also a lot of number 1 and 0 in the pack.I bought two packs as per the description it said I would need 2, but actually only required one package and had plenty to spare.(I am sure this will be a consideration for only a few, but given Amazons perfect shipping speed, might be worth just buying one package at a time if you are unsure about how a lot of you need).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 370066 Toggle Bolt, 1/4X3-Inch, 50-Pack []  2020-1-14 20:15

    Previous owners place dozens of drywall anchors in with screw holes too large, meaning just about everything wall-mounted kept coming off when anchors slipped out, leaving giant holes behind. Instead of replacing drywall or finding a bigger anchor, I just embraced the hole size and went with these suckers, which will probably hold that items mounted for all time. These things are strong. Easier than drywall anchors anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 370066 Toggle Bolt, 1/4X3-Inch, 50-Pack []  2020-1-14 20:15

    These are much stronger and more secure than those weak plastic anchors! Only drawback is that you have to create a slightly bigger hole to fit the holder inside the wall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 121110 Picture Hanging Wire, 30 lb, Galvanized (1, Fоur Расk) []  2020-7-9 18:17

    This wire shows braided in the picture as well as states braided in the description. This wore is twisted and not braided at all. I returned it as I was looking for braided.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 121110 Picture Hanging Wire, 30 lb, Galvanized (1, Fоur Расk) []  2020-7-9 18:17

    I'm happy with is is a amazing for the diameter and amount in the package. I've used it for hanging mirrors, pictures, duct pipes and bird feeders and have not had any problems, it is beautiful much like any other picture wire you would buy. I haven't experienced any drawbacks for the uses I've created of it. You would expect it to rust eventually if you use it outside, it's only steel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 592280 Insulated Staples, 5 by 1/2-Inch, White, 25-Pack []  2020-7-27 20:38

    Four tries, each time with a new fresh wire staple, netted me none that penetrated oak without going spread-eagle or otherwise failing to penetrate completely to the wire. So I move to pine on the final effort and no go there either. Examining these staple hints closely I found that they may not be shaped exactly right. The staple legs are not perfectly parallel. My experience using a standard hammer as the driver is that these staples refuse to go deep into wood. Not recommended without a tool designed to keep them in put while they are being driven in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 592280 Insulated Staples, 5 by 1/2-Inch, White, 25-Pack []  2020-7-27 20:38

    Amazing for the cable wires

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 592280 Insulated Staples, 5 by 1/2-Inch, White, 25-Pack []  2020-7-27 20:38

    As described, amazing and fast delivery

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 370066 Toggle Bolt, 1/4X3-Inch, 50-Pack []  2020-1-14 20:15

    Quite adequate for the price. I did learn an necessary lesson, though. The first time I tried to use this, one arm of the toggle would stick up versus the bolt, and didn't begin when I pushed it into the hole I had created in the drywall. While futzing with it, I unthreaded it a bit too far and the toggle fell down inside the wall.If you thread the toggle onto the bolt a small ways, then manually begin and close the toggles a few times before inserting them into the wall, so that the part that sticks is bent enough for both arms to freely open, they work great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 370066 Toggle Bolt, 1/4X3-Inch, 50-Pack []  2020-1-14 20:15

    I used (4) of these to the secure the bathroom sink cabinet to the wall since there was no studs directly behind it. Worked like a charm and the bathroom sink cabinet is on there solid like a rock!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rootes Group: Humber, Hillman, Sunbeam, Singer, Commer, Karrier (Shire Library Book 860) []  2019-12-23 20:16

    This is a ‘thumbnail tour’ of the history of Rootes Group. Amazing photos. A amazing fast read. Another amazing print from Shire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 57179 3/8-Inch Rubber Tack Bumper, Black, 25-Pack []  2020-2-2 18:46

    Found the item I had needed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 847017 3-Inch Die-Cut Letters/Numbers Kit, White []  2020-3-30 21:43

    I used these to place on yard signs to separate my Mother's house from mine. I love directly behind her and the delivery companies were constantly having problem getting the packages to the correct house. I place the yard signs at each driveway to allow them know who was who. They have held up amazing during massive rainfall. No sticker has come off yet and were beautiful sticky to start with. Only problem I had was getting them off my finger lol. Overall amazing stickers, well worth buying and I would recommend these.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 847017 3-Inch Die-Cut Letters/Numbers Kit, White []  2020-3-30 21:43

    I bought this kit to place the registration numbers on my boat just like it says in the description. I scraped off and cleaned up the old numbers. My registration number ends in DX. There is only 1 X! How am I supposed to place the number on both sides? Now we can't go out tomorrow and have fun what is sure to be one of the latest attractive days of the year. Super angry right now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 121110 Picture Hanging Wire, 30 lb, Galvanized (1, Fоur Расk) []  2020-7-9 18:17

    I've used this to hang 3 pictures recently. This is a massive wire, several strands twisted together. You do need a pair of cutting pliers to chop the pieces to length; I threaded it through the picture hanging eye and twisted about 2" back along the length of the wire to secure it. It twisted easily and stayed securely in place. I hung two 11x14 pictures and a mirror which was about 24"x36" and this wire easily held that weight. This roll does only include 25 feet, so if you need to hang a number of pictures, you need to figure out how a lot of feet of wire you'll need in to not fall short.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 592280 Insulated Staples, 5 by 1/2-Inch, White, 25-Pack []  2020-7-27 20:38

    Worked very amazing created high quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 592280 Insulated Staples, 5 by 1/2-Inch, White, 25-Pack []  2020-7-27 20:38

    Cheap, overpriced small staples that will keep bell wire to Sheetrock garage ceilings just fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 592280 Insulated Staples, 5 by 1/2-Inch, White, 25-Pack []  2020-7-27 20:38

    Too short. Very hard to hammer into the wall

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 57179 3/8-Inch Rubber Tack Bumper, Black, 25-Pack []  2020-2-2 18:46

    Amazing product - worked perfectly...just [email protected]#$%! was a small less costly....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 847017 3-Inch Die-Cut Letters/Numbers Kit, White []  2020-3-30 21:43

    The letters/numbers look sleek and cool, but when you test to take them off the adhesive paper they rip easily and don't stay straight when trying to apply them to anything. The letters/number remind me of electrical tape and if you could imagine trying to place those on your mailbox. . .just forget it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 370066 Toggle Bolt, 1/4X3-Inch, 50-Pack []  2020-1-14 20:15

    Excellent bolts for what I needed. I just want they created a 10" version. I required to finish a ceiling using fiberglass sheeting and anchoring the sheeting to 4" foam insulation. I've used over 200 of these toggle bolts so far and every one has been perfectly machined, threads match toggles, and not a single problem. I just want these were carried locally because I hold running out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 370066 Toggle Bolt, 1/4X3-Inch, 50-Pack []  2020-1-14 20:15

    used this for my closetmaid trackshelf. i did have problem drilling the hole, had to drill a small wider than recommended, not sure if it was the bolt, or the closetmaid instructions fault. but i got em to work for that and other things i required them for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 121110 Picture Hanging Wire, 30 lb, Galvanized (1, Fоur Расk) []  2020-7-9 18:17

    the wire in the image is braided. the wire i received is NOT braided at all. in fact, it's hardly twisted and frays apart very easily. that said, the wire isn't flimsy. i have been trying to make more of a twist to hold it tight, but even with pliers it's not an simple task. i'm using it on some frames, however i'll just use it on the lighter frames, and hope to search braided wire elsewhere on amazon. the is amazing though (it was about $3 when i purchased it) and again - it seems to be rather sturdy. so sturdy that it was difficult to wrap and bend around the picture hangers i intended to use them with.i included some images to demonstrate how lax the wire is. the first image is without doing anything to it. second is after twisting the crap out of it with pliers - i twisted the wire itself before wrapping it around itself to secure my knot. i had to use pliers for both. latest image is just the wire in its original state on my thumb (sorry for the tendon scar).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 121110 Picture Hanging Wire, 30 lb, Galvanized (1, Fоur Расk) []  2020-7-9 18:17

    I think the wire is amazing - I got the little threads that other people are saying they didn't get. Thought it was priced well. One thing is, if you are hanging pictures, it does stretch a wee bit so create sure you pull on it and then tighten before hanging. Otherwise pictures have stayed up for days now with no problem! Strong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 592280 Insulated Staples, 5 by 1/2-Inch, White, 25-Pack []  2020-7-27 20:38

    these work great. simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 370066 Toggle Bolt, 1/4X3-Inch, 50-Pack []  2020-1-14 20:15

    Excellent quality for the money. Fifty toggles, fifty bolts, no washers...you may wish washers. I had to drill a 1/2" hole to slip the toggle through...expected. Using 5 of them on drywall to keep a 1' X 2' piece of plywood that my 50" insignia television is mounted on...swivels and extends out two feet and these keep perfectly. No worries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 370066 Toggle Bolt, 1/4X3-Inch, 50-Pack []  2020-1-14 20:15

    I ordered 3 boxes of these toggle bolts. I opened the boxes as I was using them and when I opened the third box I found only 36 toggle bolts in the box and a handful of miscellaneous hardware obviously to counter the weight of the box. I believe this was a scam and I had to go out and extra hardware to complete my project.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 847017 3-Inch Die-Cut Letters/Numbers Kit, White []  2020-3-30 21:43

    Stickers were for the mailbox. They stick well and have been secure for the latest 4 months. They are fairly thin so be careful getting them off the backing. I would obtain at least 3" next time. Thought 2" would be fine, but seem much smaller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 847017 3-Inch Die-Cut Letters/Numbers Kit, White []  2020-3-30 21:43

    Applied these about a month ago to an exterior wall that sits in direct sunlight for several hours a day, year round. So far, so good. I cleaned the surface prior to application, then carefully smoothed them into place. I used both numbers and letters, all of which peeled easily. No extra adhesive or top-seal necessary. As previously stated, they've only been up about a month, but during that time they've stayed place despite some drastic end-of-summer/start-of-autumn changes in temperature (38°F to 80°F), and a few severe downpours. I fully expect these to weather all four seasons well for several years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 847017 3-Inch Die-Cut Letters/Numbers Kit, White []  2020-3-30 21:43

    I was doing some woodworking and tried multiple times to paint my son's name on a little step stool using stencils and paint. It sucked! I used and expensive stencils and a couple various types of paint, but it kept bleeding through. After repainting this stool about three times, I finally ordered these. They are of amazing quality and worked well for my needs. Much easier than stencils and look very so, note that this kit contains a amazing dozens of letters for most names/spelling needs (multiple sets of letters for the more commonly used letters).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 121110 Picture Hanging Wire, 30 lb, Galvanized (1, Fоur Расk) []  2020-7-9 18:17

    The Hillman Group 121110 Picture Hanging WireI want i had discovered this product a long time ago. I always used to hang picture frames and other frames the old fashion was of putting a nail and a hook. This was very simple to use and does the job well. Would definitely recommend it to anyone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 592280 Insulated Staples, 5 by 1/2-Inch, White, 25-Pack []  2020-7-27 20:38

    AAA+++

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 592280 Insulated Staples, 5 by 1/2-Inch, White, 25-Pack []  2020-7-27 20:38

    Amazing for wiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 376248 3/16-Inch by 1-1/2-Inch WallDog Electrical Hex Washer Head Screw, Zinc []  2020-2-2 10:1

    :) No problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 58101 Flange Bearing, Bronze 3/8 X 1/2 X 5/8 X 1-Inch, 4-Pack []  2020-6-16 19:31

    Exactly as advertised and just what I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 376248 3/16-Inch by 1-1/2-Inch WallDog Electrical Hex Washer Head Screw, Zinc []  2020-2-2 10:1

    Now these aren't exactly right for everything however after you use them a small you'll soon learn what they excel at (hanging pictures,small hooks, clamps, even my 21 inch wallmount) and what you may need a larger anchor for. (repairing my ceiling fan bracket. However I would not use this for lathe and plaster or stucco.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 376248 3/16-Inch by 1-1/2-Inch WallDog Electrical Hex Washer Head Screw, Zinc []  2020-2-2 10:1

    Worked as expected. We had already used these in the past and had success with them. We used them for anchoring in sheet rock and they are not great, but they are the best thing we've found to replace anchors. They will not tolerate a high load in sheet rock.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 376248 3/16-Inch by 1-1/2-Inch WallDog Electrical Hex Washer Head Screw, Zinc []  2020-2-2 10:1

    as advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 376248 3/16-Inch by 1-1/2-Inch WallDog Electrical Hex Washer Head Screw, Zinc []  2020-2-2 10:1

    I worked maintenance at a growing personal university for years. Every now and then you obtain a whole sheet of requests to hang things. I cannot tell you how satisfied I was when a colleague introduced me to these. I didn't have to war with anchors in block or drywall. These chop most of my calls to half the time.Just use common sense. If you are mounting something that will pull out on drywall, best to search a stud or use toggles. I will certainly vouch for the 50 lbs of downward weight in drywall. I have mounted shelving systems with this, but wouldn't recommend it for a floating shelf that would keep much weight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 376248 3/16-Inch by 1-1/2-Inch WallDog Electrical Hex Washer Head Screw, Zinc []  2020-2-2 10:1

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 376248 3/16-Inch by 1-1/2-Inch WallDog Electrical Hex Washer Head Screw, Zinc []  2020-2-2 10:1

    You won't search a better Anchor if you use them for what they are intended for. They are designed to be pre drilled and used in concrete. They are created for light anchoring work of electrical conduit Boxes Etc. Since most homeowners don't drill into concrete these are more of a commercial application. If you are using these in drywall you are using the incorrect anchors. They create unique drywall anchors in different Styles, but I would not use these.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 376248 3/16-Inch by 1-1/2-Inch WallDog Electrical Hex Washer Head Screw, Zinc []  2020-2-2 10:1

    Had to write about the fact that I used these screws to reinforce a huge section of fence that was rotting away. Tge massive winds just blew down the adjacent section that was in better shape but had combination of deck screws and some dry wall screws. I’m super impressed. I won’t complain about the now for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 376248 3/16-Inch by 1-1/2-Inch WallDog Electrical Hex Washer Head Screw, Zinc []  2020-2-2 10:1

    Work amazing hanging on a brick wall (drilled into the mortar).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 58101 Flange Bearing, Bronze 3/8 X 1/2 X 5/8 X 1-Inch, 4-Pack []  2020-6-16 19:31

    Used it to secure a screw to an automobile seat-perfect fit! Would it again-if I need it! Amazing purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hillman Group 376248 3/16-Inch by 1-1/2-Inch WallDog Electrical Hex Washer Head Screw, Zinc []  2020-2-2 10:1

    At this point I love them. I hope they keep for my bathroom grab-bar. IF not I have a backup anchor that will work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Re-Strip Copper Reinforcing Strip - 100 Feet []  2019-12-17 20:15

    Very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Re-Strip Copper Reinforcing Strip - 100 Feet []  2019-12-17 20:15

    Amazing stuff. Used it to reinforce a stained glass Texas star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Re-Strip Copper Reinforcing Strip - 100 Feet []  2019-12-17 20:15

    Chocolate, received product in fine, timely fashion. Have already used the product and it's just ank youJim

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Re-Strip Copper Reinforcing Strip - 100 Feet []  2019-12-17 20:15

    As expected and arrived on time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Re-Strip Copper Reinforcing Strip - 100 Feet []  2019-12-17 20:15

    works fine, came in as described.. Careful not to allow the coil unwind. I did and it's a pain to roll up 100 feet of copper strip

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Re-Strip Copper Reinforcing Strip - 100 Feet []  2019-12-17 20:15

    Liked

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Re-Strip Copper Reinforcing Strip - 100 Feet []  2019-12-17 20:15

    Amazing strip for using in my weavings! Lovely!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dermoscopy of the Hair and Nails []  2020-5-6 18:20

    perfect shipping time and detailed how to followvery amazing papers quality and photosthank you it was seriously a pleasant experience with amazon

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dermoscopy of the Hair and Nails []  2020-5-6 18:20

    I bought both 1st and 2nd editions.I always attend Prof Tosti's lectures at the international meeting.(her fanclub:-)There are more info on the 2nd edition.But the pictures in the 1st edition are bigger and clearer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dermoscopy of the Hair and Nails []  2020-5-6 18:20

    Used this book to self train. It's very graphic and very explicit

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Imaginal Love: The Meanings of Imagination in Henry Corbin and James Hillman []  2019-12-30 19:0

    In Jung's typology, Cheetham, by his own admission, is an introverted thinking type who's become weary of always thinking about stuff. He seems to be having something of a mid-life crisis and wants to obtain into his feeling function, where everything seems so much more alive and e effect is a very mixed bag. Sparks fly but there's an poor lot of fruity language about the Imaginal, full of grand statements like "God is the archetype of the concrete." Whether any of this really helps to clarify Corbin's views with Hillman's and a useful synthesis is up for grabs.I myself would rather read H & C in all their original vitality, like a amazing poem, even if from time to time I end up scratching my head. Poetry, as Frost said, is what gets lost in translation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Imaginal Love: The Meanings of Imagination in Henry Corbin and James Hillman []  2019-12-30 19:0

    Cheetham gives up the traditional subject/object, (mind/body, literal/metaphorical, form/matter) philosophical perspectives for an idle/icon paradoxical globe view, within a cyclical time and with no zone for consciousness, the unconscious, the world, me, you, to be experienced as abstract nouns. All these rather become modes that live and view life in verbs and adverbs and speaks of happenings rather than objects. Everything "bursts with life". Presence of concrete being, transforming our need to defeat and destroy into one of discovering, exploring, creating, is truly an impressive book that transforms into an perfect source for depth clinicians to learn about the method of Jungian eetham awakens Corbin at his psychological best this time and does it very well to the point there were times I thought I was reading James Hillman himself, bringing up to date his ideas.I was searching for this book method back at the turn of the century. It had become obvious then that there was a need for further discussion of Corbin's literature within Archetypal Psychology. But political & religious happenings illuminated psychology in a very peculiar and special method through the first decade of our show century. Of unique concern for this show book review, it seemed these happenings may have slow down and even stop for a time the creative flow of Archetypal Psychology, a psychology characterized by the integration of psychological Jung with mystical, abrahamic (Judeo-Christo-Islamic) Henry Corbin. It becomes obvious that all along through that first decade, Cheetham continued developing and integrating necessary mystical/philosophical Corbin into Archetypal Psychology in a very successful way, returning Archetypal Psychology back to it's corresponding top position at keeping alive the recreation of Jung's Analytical Psychology's original theoretical notion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Imaginal Love: The Meanings of Imagination in Henry Corbin and James Hillman []  2019-12-30 19:0

    What an absolute joy of a book! Tom Cheetham has done the seemingly impossible and found a method to bring together the ideas of James Hillman, Henry Corbin, and C.G.Jung. If the author's remarkable insight and engaging prose style weren't enough, he also reveals a small of his own war with this material, making it all the easier for we readers to search our method to step up to the challenge of this most challenging material. The effect is pure gold, so dive in, Imagine, Love, listen to the angels, and forget your self.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Imaginal Love: The Meanings of Imagination in Henry Corbin and James Hillman []  2019-12-30 19:0

    This book is a study of Henry Corbin's and James Hillman's takes on Sufi mysticism, particularly the writings of Ibn Arabi. Some background in Corbin and Hillman would be helpful in reading the book. A central feature of the book is Cheetham's distinction between Idol and Icon, and the method he works with this distinction has provided me with a shorthand for the voluminous and complex late 20th and early 21st century literature on technical scientific rationality as an hegemonic ideology in the West. On this view idols are worshipped, distant, dogmatic, averse to discourse, whereas icons are reflections of possible truths, possible gods, centered on Imagination rather than ratiocination. An example of an IDOL is the Market. It so engages our lives with its dogmatic beliefs and hegemonic practices that there is no method to argue it, yet it is no less fundamentalist than religious brands of fundamentalism. An example of an ICON is Mother Earth – the ground of all the resources upon which economies grow. The photo of Mother Earth leaves discourse on the possibilities and probable consequences of a wide range of economic ideas and practices. Icons are begin to possible worlds. Cheetham does not use these examples, but his book has opened them to me, and that is what a amazing book is supposed to eetham is a kind of mystic; and it on this point I found the book a challenge. I know almost nothing of alchemy or angels, and he talks about these as if the reader grasps and accepts these images. I did not search them useful, bur nor were they harmful. They did not hold me from reading and learning from this amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Imaginal Love: The Meanings of Imagination in Henry Corbin and James Hillman []  2019-12-30 19:0

    amazing review of his thoughts -

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Imaginal Love: The Meanings of Imagination in Henry Corbin and James Hillman []  2019-12-30 19:0

    This is an necessary small book. It is Cheetham’s 5th book on Henry Corbin, as well as on his influences on and similarities and differences from James Hillman and Carl Jung. This current book provides an simple entry into Corbin’s work and why he was so influential in the fields of spirituality, psychology and poetry. The book is informative, providing summaries of Corbin, Hillman and Jung’s work, while also being a work of beauty, poetry, and I dare say, even theophany and gnosis – as it helps us understand to see and understand the role of the imagination in Creation and how we are creators and participators as well as e book also achieves a amazing balance of a conversational tone in which Cheetham is show and works alongside Corbin and Hillman and shares of himself as well as engaging in scholarly work. Perhaps it is no coincidence as Cheetham is releasing his first book of poetry, Boundary Violations, this e basic focus of Imaginal Love is on the central or at least integral role of imagination in spirituality, poetry, and humanity. Corbin wrote of a tripartite model of reality, with the typical dualism of matter and spirit being linked by a third realm, which he referred to with different concepts, such as the mundus imaginalis, the Imaginal, or the ‘alam al-mithal. Those familiar with Hillman and Jung’s work will see the influence of these concepts in the methods of Active Imagination and the emphasis on the imaginal and mythopoetic. Regardless of what he called this realm, its importance was that it was here that matter was spiritualized and spirit materialized. This third realm connects and orients matter toward spirit. Corbin traced the loss of this realm to the 12th century with the beginning of philosophical systems that separated spirit from areness of or connection to this intermediate realm creates a various state of being, it engenders a various mode of seeing, being and experiencing the world. This state, the Sufis called ta’wil, is a state of interpretation of texts, globe and being with continuous reference to the Divine or the secular could say the numinous. This state of being is crucial to understand visions and dreams, whether they are from indigenous traditions (which did not develop the matter-spirit division) or of modern experiencers of visions, such as Carl Jung or Philip K. @#$%. The Imaginal is thus not only crucial to understanding mysticism, poetry and visionary consciousness, but it is also a method of life or a path in which an individual can strive to be begin to states of being that come from the imaginative connections between spirit and matter.Orientation toward the Imaginal, Love of it, or connection to the Love that it is a source of, re-spiritualizes and re-humanizes. Corbin writes that one is human only in relation to God, or God’s intermediary, the angel of one’s being (the ‘alam al-mithal is also the angelic realm, the intermediaries between Spirit and matter). His work is thus a therapeutic endeavour in which an individual moves from a state of disconnected matter (an object) toward a state of spirit and matter in constant back and forth creation, in which the object can move toward becoming a subject, or a Person. Thus we are fully human only when we allow go of our views of ourselves as egos and material, physical objects. We become human or re-humanized through letting go of our insistence on ourselves as separate matter and egos and begin our hearts to is is a unbelievable and attractive book, necessary for establishing Cheetham as a Person as well as in illuminating the importance of the imaginal and the works of Corbin and Hillman.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Imaginal Love: The Meanings of Imagination in Henry Corbin and James Hillman []  2019-12-30 19:0

    Cheetham does us a profound service by following the anima mundi and Ta'wil from Sufism through Corbin to Hillman, with flourishes of Duncan and Wallace Stevens. Plato and the underworld/ heaven and Hades are found wrapped in the same energy of the archetype. Stunning book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Imaginal Love: The Meanings of Imagination in Henry Corbin and James Hillman []  2019-12-30 19:0

    Excellent!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Aon Group [App]  2019-4-17 13:7

    I absolutely love it! Very simple to use, convenient and the info is up to date which means I am looking at the most accurate info for each home. Thanks Mike!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Saxton Group [App]  2018-10-25 21:6

    I think it's pointless if you still have to the other apps still to look at your and everything. I though this was a all in one app!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guess the Kpop group [App]  2019-5-18 13:29

    nice

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386