Read the history of the christmas tree reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the history of the christmas tree reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christmas In Ritual and Tradition Christian and Pagan (An In-Depth Study of the Pagan Origins of the Holiday with Annotated the Pagan Believe and Christmas Tree History) []  2020-9-12 18:25

    Not at all what I expected, but it does include some amazing info on the pagan origins of the Christian Christmas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christmas In Ritual and Tradition Christian and Pagan (An In-Depth Study of the Pagan Origins of the Holiday with Annotated the Pagan Believe and Christmas Tree History) []  2020-1-21 21:0

    Not at all what I expected, but it does include some amazing info on the pagan origins of the Christian Christmas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Christmas Tree []  2020-9-5 18:42

    This is such a cute book and a amazing story. It teaches students to be satisfied with who they are and that the grass isn't always greener on the other side. I loved using this as a story to go along with our Holidays Around the Globe unit. The illustrations are attractive as well.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the history of the christmas tree or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Christmas Tree []  2020-9-5 18:42

    It is such a lovely book, and so suitable for little children. It imparts a sense of wonder, without any clearly religious messages, so it's amazing for parents of various denominations. My kids love it. We are reading it every evening in preparation for the holidays.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Christmas Tree []  2020-9-5 18:42

    An adorable book, and inspiring. It's unbelievable to search books that are right for kids and adults. The notice is kind and uplifting, showing we are all treasured, adorable, and admired... just as we are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Christmas Tree []  2020-9-5 18:42

    Yes, it is a cute book, well painted. One can say, Koopmans is a very amazing artist. The story is in short told by a German very long poem for older children, five to six years, one narration in rhymes of old-fashioned language, named "Vom Bäumlein, das immer andere Blätter hat gewollt" ( Of the small tree that always wanted other leaves).But is this book really for young children, who always wanted to see a lot of various things but cannot differentiate an amount of little things having an result more on adults than on unexperienced kids? I like it very much, for my children I hesitate to give it as a present.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tree Story: The History of the World Written in Rings []  2020-1-22 20:50

    I was so excited to obtain this book. I was thinking it would be a combination of "Lab Girl" and and "The Hidden Life of Trees." Those two books were amazing and fascinating and really amazing reads. This book has amazing info in it and the idea of the book is great, but it doesn't read well for ordinary people. Like The two books i mentioned can be read and appreciated by anyone -- you don't have to be a scientist to really obtain into them. This book I feel you will be very famous with a select group of people -- scientists who are in this tree ring field (and maybe other science types). It just read too text booky and didn't flow and wasn't a joy for this layperson to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Kind of Christmas (The Christmas Tree Ranch Book 1) []  2020-10-22 18:21

    "My Kind of Christmas (The Christmas Tree Ranch #1)" by Janet Dailey was a great, fun, quick, Holiday/Everyday romance. Travis Morgan is back in city and he has his eyes on Mayor Maggie. Issue is so does someone else. Travis has his own skeletons in the closet that he has to deal with on top of being given 2 huge horses, a dog, a sleigh and a Santa suit from the city previous Santa. Loved the first book and I am looking forward to reading more from this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Kind of Christmas (The Christmas Tree Ranch Book 1) []  2020-10-22 18:21

    I love Janet Dailey's books. Perfect reading. Highly recommend for readers that like good, clean romance. Especially love her Christmas books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Kind of Christmas (The Christmas Tree Ranch Book 1) []  2020-10-22 18:21

    Janet Dailey brings us another amazing holiday story set in ranching ter getting out of prison Travis Morgan comes back to the only put he has to call home. An abandoned ranch from his mother's side of the family. He hasn't decided what to do with the put yet but when two men who need a fresh begin themselves comes to live with him things begin looking ing the Mayor Maggie and feeling a connection there just adds to the story.David's dad lives in Branding Icon but there is no love lost there so Travis steers ween getting ready for Christmas and the drama unfolding within this book will hold you turning the pages until the end. Enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Kind of Christmas (The Christmas Tree Ranch Book 1) []  2020-10-22 18:21

    Mates and family working out their issues and pulling together to have a amazing Christmas and parade with Santa. They catch and evil man too .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Kind of Christmas (The Christmas Tree Ranch Book 1) []  2020-10-22 18:21

    This was my first Janet Everyday read! I not only enjoyed it thoroughly as it kept my attention, created me smile and laugh out loud but I fell in Love with these characters! I’ve already downloaded three more of her books and look forward to continuing my journey in Janet Daily’s stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Kind of Christmas (The Christmas Tree Ranch Book 1) []  2020-10-22 18:21

    I like this author, I read all her books, very entertaining!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Kind of Christmas (The Christmas Tree Ranch Book 1) []  2020-10-22 18:21

    Janet is a amazing writer and does a amazing job carving out a lot of characters. Some are a small too stereotyped and I can predict how they will behave. I'd still read her again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Kind of Christmas (The Christmas Tree Ranch Book 1) []  2020-10-22 18:21

    Janet Everyday always comes up with amazing books that holds your attention to the end.I have read all of her books and never obtain tired of them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Kind of Christmas (The Christmas Tree Ranch Book 1) []  2020-10-22 18:21

    Read all of Janet’s books. Never disappointed. Amazing story without being all . Have read almost every book she has her Christmas books that she writes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Kind of Christmas (The Christmas Tree Ranch Book 1) []  2020-10-22 18:21

    Liked the story and the changes everyone had to create with out carnage. Going to read the next Christmas tree ranch book two

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tangled Tree: A Radical New History of Life []  2020-1-18 21:14

    The conclusion I surmised is that there is no clear chop demarcation of species.We have exchanged genetic info with the living over the course of time. I was fascinated about the scientific experimentation concluded that eukaryocyte( cell with nucleus) evolved by incorporating genetic material from virus / Bacteria which led to formation of mitochondria ,cytoplast and also gives anecdotes of scientists who were involved in experiments with their human foibles. Next scientific frontier appears to be research of microbiomes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tangled Tree: A Radical New History of Life []  2020-1-18 21:14

    Clearly author David Quammen has done considerable research for this book and he intends to share all the info with you. If you are interested in a book that tells you he met scientist Mike Gray at a Turkish restaurant, the info of Ernst Haeckel's marriage and so on, then this book is for you. These stories do bring out the humanity of the individuals involved. However, I was expecting a book with this title to be much more about the fresh views on life and evolution that have come up over the latest few decades, particularly around horizontal gene transfer (HGT) and the implications for human be fair, he does cover quite a bit of the science and his explanations are usually very clear, although this almost seems a secondary aspect of the book. It is also simple to miss some of this as one starts to skim through story after story of what a particular scientist looked like in a photograph the author had seen. Further, just as the ideas obtain interesting, we suddenly jump back in time, often several centuries, to pick up another theme.I think there are at least three separate things going on in this book. Each could create an interesting book but combined together create a frustrating tangle.1. A biography of Carl Woese, "the most necessary little- known biologist of the twentieth century", who among other things identified archaea as a third kingdom of life (in addition to bacteria and eukaryotes.) Woese, a complex and ultimately bitter man, is the main focus of the book and we return time and time to him, ending the book with his death2. The development, and latest abandonment by many,of ideas around a tree of life. However, his exposition of this is rather inchoate but does draw in a lot of scientists and discoveries over the centuries that influenced the flow of thoughts about the origins and evolution of life. Jumping backwards and forwards in time, we meet a huge number of individual scientists and each one needs some anecdotes about their life, from pedophilia to skills on the trapeze. He does highlight well the amount of serendipity, risk and mind-numbing detail that goes into actual scientific advances.3. The science itself. As I have already said, when he sticks to this, Quammen does a amazing job of explaining some very complex ideas but I was expecting a amazing deal more info on the science and its implications. For example, towards the end of the book he reports on latest research by a Dutch scientist, Thijs Ettema, that suggests eukaryotes, which contain humans, evolved from archaea and were not a third limb of the tree. Although controversial, I would have liked a lot more info on this and other ideas he identifies.If the author's purpose was to present that scientific discovery and advancement is as tangled as life itself then he succeeds in that but at the expense of clarity. Given the obvious knowledge and writing skills of the author this is a missed opportunity to begin up this zone of science to a wider audience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tangled Tree: A Radical New History of Life []  2020-1-18 21:14

    This is a book at battle with itself, trying to be a lot of things at the same time. It is a well-written examination of evolution, the inadequacy of the standard tree metaphor for it, and the messiness of gene transfer. Quammen explores horizontal gene transfer and the uncertainty in what a species actually is, what an individual is (with all the small cells that live in us but don't share DNA). This is timely and fascinating is also a biography of, and tribute to, Carl Woese. I hadn't known of Dr. Woese before reading the book (I'm not a biologist), but he's the one who first expanded the types of life beyond the original two, to contain archea. He was a pioneer in genomic evolution, i.e. studying how closely similar organisms are by looking at their DNA. His story fits into what I otherwise see as Quammen's main point because his work and discovery complicated the idea of the tree of evolution and helped people to see the connections between very various forms of life. But Quammen spent a lot of time researching Woese, talking to people who knew him, trying to obtain the essence of the man, to the point that this becomes half a Worse biography and it takes away from his main point. The second half of the book is stronger than the first, because we obtain closer to modern history and the astounding discoveries created in the latest 30 years or so, but with every fresh topic, Quammen returned to Woese, checking in to see what he thought of it. And, well, in most cases, Woese was a crotchety old man working to protect his legacy and feuding with anyone who disagreed with him. So yes, I very much feel like this weakened the book.Whole chapters about Woese could be removed and the book could be improved and shortened. But I still give it 4 stars because of how well they key chapters on gene transfer are written. I learned some things, and that's always a amazing thing. He also spends quite a bit of time introducing us to biologists working in these fields, and that's well done as well. He keeps returning to the tree metaphor, and that results in a couple rather amusing interludes regarding imaginative topiary hobbyists.His final chapter is the best, I think, and I [email protected]#$%! were the introduction. Maybe I would suggest reading it first. He says that he has worked to present us that three fundamentals of biology -- species, individuals, and the tree of evolution -- are misleading at best. He spends most of the time in the book on species, then on the tree, and least on individuals (although he recommends I Include Multitudes for more detail on that subject, and I can't agree more). And for that, I highly recommend the book. But it will support if you're either intrinsically interested in Woese or maybe skim over his autobiographical sections.I got a copy to review from Net Galley.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tangled Tree: A Radical New History of Life []  2020-1-18 21:14

    This book has unique meaning for me. I am retired, having taught microbiology, genetics, a lot of years ago.. I know that much has transpired since my lectures, which I believe were current and well researched, and there are plenty of ways to follow up on current knowledge. But what this book gives me is an inside, intimate, story of the work being done in labs requiring home-made rigs, brilliant instincts and insights, works not yet ready for the prime time science journals of the time...the kinds of discoveries known at that scene mostly to those lucky enough to be working in such labs. I may have wondered but did not know about such discoveries as I was telling students what was the acceptable info at the time, but already becoming outdated by these scientists following the instincts that create amazing scientists. So 40 years after I was confidently talking about that fresh method of understanding life through prok and euk organisms, I read the "background" of how a whole fresh method of understanding life was being discovered. This book gives me added appreciation into the method that science works, the ways that created me wish to be one of them. And glad that I always began my lectures by telling students to develop an appreciation for ambiguity because what I was teaching them today might be an historical footnote replaced by fresh and various conclusions tomorrow. Persons like myself owe so much to Quammen for the combination of his knowledge of so a lot of subjects, his scientific instincts, and his writing skills.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tangled Tree: A Radical New History of Life []  2020-1-18 21:14

    Some will criticize this book because of its subtitle makes a bold claim: “A radical fresh history of life.” A reviewer in the Wall Road Journal, for example, was a small grumpy and took pains to reiterate that Darwin’s theory of natural selection safely remains the central ar of biology, thank you very much.Well, OK… but saying “evolution by natural selection” is sort of like saying “Super Bowl via playoffs.” It may outline the process of tournament and elimination, but it doesn’t tell you *anything* about the tactic that got the squad to the Super Bowl! It only diverts your attention away from all the interesting details.What is just now coming to the surface, arguably 20 years late, is the immensely sophisticated systems that drive evolutionary change, as discovered by people like Carl Woese, Lynn Margulis and Barbara e story focuses on the late Carl Woese, in fact it’s very nearly a full biography of the man. So… why should anyone care about Carl Woese? And why should anyone even give consideration to the suggestion that he was as amazing a scientist as Darwin?The respond is that Woese flipped Darwin’s tree of life 90 degrees in 1977. Any time someone introduces that huge of a conceptual revolution to a field, that person is a titan. Woese showed that inheritance is a vast interconnected web and that Darwin’s cherished tree metaphor has not minor, but major failings.Woese showed that Horizontal Gene Transfer - huge sections of DNA being transferred wholesale, from viruses and bacteria to other bacteria and plants and animals - is a *major* component of evolution, and in fact the history of life cannot be properly understood at all without is is as huge of a deal to biology as quantum mechanics was to Newtonian physics. It transforms the speed of evolution, from millions of years to, in some cases, hours and shows that organisms search very clever ways to incorporate very huge chunks of code, obtained from elsewhere, into their physiology. Who knew that a huge stretch of code stolen from a retrovirus was used to build the human placenta?It changes genetics. It changes disease treatment. It changes genetic engineering and informs our use of gene editing technologies like CRISPR. It changes the whole history of evolution and alters the very definition of inheritance. It even raises deep questions about how purposeful and directional evolutionary systems actually the end of the book, Quammen even points out that three fundamental concepts in biology have gone from sharp to blurry:-The definition of "species." Inheritance itself is not something that comes only from traditional ancestors, it comes from a whole mosaic of sources.-There is no precise definition of gene; every man, woman and kid supposedly knows what genes are, of course, but when you obtain right down to it, it’s a very squishy term.-There’s not even a precise definition of an individual! Cell for cell, 90% of a human being is symbiotic bacteria. Every sophisticated organism on earth is a mosaic of cells within cells, organisms within organisms. Chloroplasts and mitochondria are symbiotic cells living inside of our own cells. They have their own DNA and Carl Woese was instrumental in proving that.Quammen takes us on a historical tour of the fascinating scientists who quietly turned evolutionary theory sideways and upside down. Carl Woese was resentful of Darwin and thought himself to be a superior scientist. Quammen himself doesn’t go that far… but there’s a powerful case to be created that Woese, Margulis, McClintock and a man named Fred Doolittle contributed vastly more to our understanding of the *detailed strategy* of evolution than Darwin ever did or even could is conceptual revolution has already been well known inside of biology for years, but the public is only beginning to hear about it. This book joins a chorus of “post-Neo-Darwinian” books. Others include:Dance to the Tune of Life: Biological Relativity by Denis Noble; COSMOSAPIENS by John Hands; Evolution: A View from the 21st Century by James Shapiro; Purpose and Desire by J. Scott Turner; Acquiring Genomes by Lynn Margulis and Dorion Sagan; Symbiogenesis: A Fresh Theory of Evolution by Boris Kozo-Polyanski, Lynn Margulis and Victor Fet; The Melody of Life by Denis Noble; I Include Multitudes by Ed e book has about 100 very short chapters and is easily read in little doses. You can obtain something out of this book in as small as 3 mins at a time. He’s wrapped the often dry technical info of hard science in the bacon of storytelling about odd and fascinating science personalities - including drinking, parties, jazz, and Woese getting tossed in the bushes of his own back st books on the evolution bookshelf in the typical bookstore are frankly 20 years out of date and more than a small misleading. The true story of evolution is far more fascinating and “The Tangled Tree” offers a much more accurate and current take on the state of the science.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tangled Tree: A Radical New History of Life []  2020-1-18 21:14

    An incredibly researched overview of our understanding of microbial life and its 'evolution', as well as implications to all life at all levels. I place evolution in quotes because it create the case that Darwinian evolution not the basic mechanism of adaptive change in organisms that exchange DNA at the cellular level. The prime example of this is acquisition of resistance to antibiotics across 'species', and the occurrence of virtually identical genes in organisms across kingdom and domain levels. Even the word species has to be in quotes as these mechanisms of horizontal gene transfer belie the standard definition of species as reproductively isolated populations of higher organisms. What is surprising to me is the amount of evidence for this that goes back to the very beginning of genetics, even before the discovery of the nature and structure of DNA. Clearly a struggle in biology that mimics the conceptual changes that quantum mechanics brought to Newtonian is is a very readable acc of horizontal gene transfer as a fundamental shift in the roots of biology thinking. And as expected, another exceptional work by David Quamman.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tangled Tree: A Radical New History of Life []  2020-1-18 21:14

    This is a book that rewards the careful reader with a amazing deal of scientific info pertinent to both the theory of evolution and the potential in the near-future for genetic manipulation. This book conveys the wonderful complexity of locations of science not well understood by most (including me). It is quite awesome realizing how much has been learned since I studied biology in college. The method the author mixed in info of scientists' lives struck me as useful and interesting. Useful because scientists aren't just dispassionate observers of the world. They have their desires for fame and fortune and such which can't support but affect how they perceive certain things. The mix in this book of pure science with info about the scientists themselves provides a fascinating perspective on locations of science in which the info are often left solely to spets and the rest of us just obtain an impression from a headline. Thus I highly recommend this book; and recommend the reader set aside a few hours to really focus on the content. It is complicated, but worth the effort to absorb the contents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tangled Tree: A Radical New History of Life []  2020-1-18 21:14

    A fascinating history on how the tree of life became to be understood as more a web of life through the diligent indefatigable work of a myriad of brilliant scientist explorers. Its two most necessary lessons is for the reader 1: scientists are often resistant to accepting fresh theories of life that contradict their own research and firmly held findings and only after years of duplication of the original breakthroughs will they concede. 2: the scientific discoveries that all animal and human cells are "powered by captured bacteria" that are fully integrated within our cells. This second premise is exceedingly startling, that we not only evolved from animals, but that what caused that transformation billions of years ago was that bacteria entering our cells and staying there were instrumental. The endosymbiosis theory says we are composite beings connected to all other life forms at our very cellular level. Once again science confirms what holy men and women and ancient peoples have been telling us all along, that we are intricately connected to all other lifeforms on earth. If we could completely accept this ancient and scientific truth and place it to into practice in how we treat the earth and other monsters ... well, what a attractive globe it would be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tangled Tree: A Radical New History of Life []  2020-1-18 21:14

    Having not kept up with micro-biology and evolutionary science, I found this necessary in updating my knowledge, and doing so in a somewhat chatty format.And the author would be fine with “chatty”, but too often goes beyond that informality, entering into the ‘dish’ of science; gossip and private relations, amazing and rt of like “Who Got Einstein’s Office?” (Ed Regis), the focus wanders from the problem at hand to some, often petty, disagreements between these very bright people; anyone familiar with those involved in research or a reader of same should not be surprised that some powerful egos drive that work, and those egos can be tender. As a reader, you can take sides easily, but the profiles of the agents involved suggest far more complexity that you are going to obtain here; better to have stuck to the issues.Picky, picky: The author also seems to search topics two or three pages long worthy of a “chapter” rather than some paragraphs. There is a lot of white-space as a result, and it seems to me, between the digressions and the white-space, it filled a lot of more pages than the topic e crux of the matter regards how evolution progresses and in a somewhat breathless manner, the author announces that the former, linear, view of evolution is incorrect; evolution is not that “tree” we’ve all seen, but far more complex, involving “horizontal” (from-branch-to-branch) transfer of genes and therefore traits. It seems (absent fresh info I’ve missed) that those describing evolution are now somewhat confused as to what graphic photo best serves to explain it; a matter of less interest than the horizontal gene transfer (HGT) itself. But a matter that gets a lot of attention a ‘materialist’ for as long as I have memory; nothing suggests that humans are of items other than that of mud and mice. Whether that items came from direct, linear, ancestors or parallel life forms is of less interest to me than how we (humans, and as far as I can tell, we still are) might create use of that insight. Toward the end, cancer is given some attention, and it looks like it will obtain a lot more. There’s a beautiful fertile field to plow, and I’m sure it is getting the ’20-bottom’ treatment right about now.What at first is a minor matter, and then becoming more obvious, Quamen attempts to raise the problem to a philosophical concern: What is human and what is individual?As mentioned above, my view of humanity is simply and strictly materialist. Quamen prefers to often argue the symbiotic relation with the multitude of bacteria in and on my body somehow means I am not an view of “agency” is equally simple: I have agency, regardless of evolutionary precedents or partners. The claim otherwise is pedantry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tangled Tree: A Radical New History of Life []  2020-1-18 21:14

    A readable but technically through discussion of the transfer of genetic info among microorganisms, e.g. bacteria. It has become clear that there is a amazing deal of horizontal gene transfer, much more than is seen in the multicellular organisms, like you and me. Thus evolution can not be described at a tree, with a common ancestor as a root, but rather must take the form of a 2-D mesh, with transfer both in the vertical and horizontal directions. One consequence is that evolution can be very rapid, as completely fresh hybrids are is doesn't mean that "Darwin was wrong". Tree like evolution is a amazing description of evolution of the multicellular organism Darwin was concerned with, but it's just not amazing for single celled life. It's ogous to quantum vs Newtonian, mechanics. Newtonian mechanics is just fine for huge objects, but you must switch to quantum mechanics for very little objects, like atoms or electrons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Family Christmas Tree Book []  2021-1-2 18:22

    Interesting history of the Christmas tree , a bit over the heads of my kids ( ages 6 and under) Sweet illustrations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Family Christmas Tree Book []  2021-1-2 18:22

    I love this book. I lost my copy and required to replace it. Tomie De Paola does a amazing job explaining how the Christmas Tree came about. I use this book when I teach my 2nd Graders about Christmas around the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Family Christmas Tree Book []  2021-1-2 18:22

    If I could I'd give it a -1million star rating as this book is full of lies. Someone should of done their research better. If they had they would of saw the Christmas tree and infact Christmas it self us a pagan holiday. Not Christian. Very disappointed. One book to obtain burned for kindlingm

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Family Christmas Tree Book []  2021-1-2 18:22

    With the Android device for Kindle, this book was photographed so that the print is so all you cannot tead it on the max size the devide allows you yo blow it up. What use a book that canmot be read?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tree of Forgiveness []  2020-1-23 3:16

    If you are already a Prine fan 'nuff said - buy it, because this may well be his best collection ever. If a fresh fan, it may take a few seconds to grow on you, but it will. (Rest assured, there is not a single weepy, woe-is-me moment here; only John could bring anarchy and humor to a nursing home visit, as with Crazy Bone!) For me, the huge surprise is Summer's End; John's performance of this song is now all over the video world, and I think we become distracted by the method he looks and perhaps the rising talent surrounding him, so that the song itself is almost an afterthought. But hearing it as a musical, lyrical presentation without the visual allowed me to hear the earlier, yet now a rougher, more polished Prine who has transmuted his signature brevity into elegant wisdom. I was a young man stationed up at Amazing Lakes Naval Base when I first saw John at either The Earl Of Old City or maybe The Fifth Peg, before his first record came out. Who would have thought then he would have come this far and done so well? Anyway, the backup vocals and arrangements are typically minimal and yet manage to have their own long, memorable legs. One barely hears Brandi Carlile but you know she is there. Same with Jason Isbell playing slide guitar. Through it all you can hear John having a blast, looking forward to that nine mile long cigarette. Let's hope this is the first of a few more swan songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tree of Forgiveness []  2020-1-23 3:16

    I realize I'm preaching to the choir on this page, but I have to add my voice to the a lot of John Prine fans who are VERY happy and MOST delighted to have a a fresh album from this legendary singer-songwriter. Yeah, it's been far too long between albums for JP. But most importantly, this not only a fresh album of fresh material, it's an album of absolutely amazing songs. Prime Prine once again!The songs have all those endearing qualities that create us love John Prine so much; tunes with music and humor and humility and hope. Songs bursting with life and joy. Love it, love it, love it!!!!And that voice? A few years older, sure, but reassuringly, he sounds in very fine form. Such a pleasure to hear such unbelievable music, especially during these trying times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tree of Forgiveness []  2020-1-23 3:16

    What an album. John has done good. The first track is a stepper. Track 2 is a lovely song kinda rhumba style...track 3..I really like this one..pretty funny...track 4 is a bit of a tear jerker for me..tho quite amazing track 5 is good..track 6 another really amazing tune..John really tells a story here..track 7...still a amazing tune...track 8...a amazing love song..track 9...a song I think about the end....track 10...another favorite...then I'm gonna have a tail, vodka and ginger ale..I'm gonna smoke a cigarette that's nine miles long. that old cancer has been tough on him, but he's still there writing some amazing humor. Agg this one to your collection. John may not be around too much longer. Let's have fun him while we can!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tree of Forgiveness []  2020-1-23 3:16

    Ever the master at shining a loving light on infinitesimal moments, ordinary to most people's eyes, John Prine leans into us again. I smile, laugh, and obtain teary, as I have always done, and thank John, beloved old mate of my ears and heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tree of Hands []  2020-1-21 20:32

    This British mystery is filled with multi-dimensional characters with varied motivations. An author’s kid dies. Her psychotic mother steals another kid for her, and the author keeps the child, renouncing her fiancé, and abandoning her principles for the sake of the child. Others, including the child’s actual mother, live morally complex lives. This was a pleasure to read because of its fascinating characters and unpredictability!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tree of Hands []  2020-1-21 20:32

    This book could be seen as dark and frightening; it could be seen as strange, with the criminal element of kidnapping at its heart. But this is the most stirring, impressive, and heart-rendering offering by Ruth Rendell--one of her best books ever!After the book is read and done, the stage in the library still comes to my mind. She's going to abandon the stolen small boy; she's going to leave him in the library where he will be found and properly dealt with. After all, she doesn't love him - he's hardly a reasonable substitute for her own small boy. And then a thought of realization flashes in her head: "Why, I couldn't live without him now."A solid story that will please the reader, presented in Ruth Rendell's excellent prose. No less than 5 STARS for this small masterpiece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tree of Hands []  2020-1-21 20:32

    What a unbelievable writer is this Rendell! On the edge of my seat. Until the latest page. The unpredictability of life and the futility of plans again and again. The just and the unjust alike suffer and thrive in her world. I am working happily through he books and will be sad when there are no more to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tree of Life [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    A film that wants to mean more than what is actually telling. Taking a lot of things borrowed from 2001, it doesn't even come close to have such a deep an interesting meaning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Magic of Christmas Tree Farm: A magical festive romance from the author of the bestselling A Christmas Wish []  2020-11-25 19:58

    This was a amazing story, a bit confusing at the start, but once I started linking the characters it became a amazing read. Perhaps a small bit long winded, Angie annoyed me slightly though I can understand her point of view. Holly was putting on a very brave face while being bullied at school & finding love for the first time & Nina still grieving for her Dad. The Christmas Tree Farm sounds delightful. Could have done with less blasphemy but thankfully no graphic .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Magic of Christmas Tree Farm: A magical festive romance from the author of the bestselling A Christmas Wish []  2020-11-25 19:58

    I started this book, and quit reading it. There were too a lot of characters to hold straight that weren't very well explained. The terms and names of things were so unfamiliar to me, I couldn't have fun it at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Magic of Christmas Tree Farm: A magical festive romance from the author of the bestselling A Christmas Wish []  2020-11-25 19:58

    Didn’t even read all of it. I just don’t care for stories in other countries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Magic of Christmas Tree Farm: A magical festive romance from the author of the bestselling A Christmas Wish []  2020-11-25 19:58

    A lot of stories that blend together to make a mixture of life and how there are a lot of various ways we approach the holiday season.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tree of Forgiveness []  2020-1-23 3:16

    I have always like John Prine - and this release just cements his put in the pantheon of songwriters/singers. There are very few that I can listen to more than 1 album/CD at a time - Bruce burn, Gordon Lightfoot, Boz Scaggs, John Mellencamp, Ray Davies, Willie Nelson, Van Morrison, Eric Clapton, Don Henley, Archie Fisher, Danny Sorentino, John Hiatt, Bruce Springsteen - these are folks I can listen to all day - they are amazing writers and storytellers. . But I digress.On this release, Mr. Prine delivers another masterpiece of telling a story. He is an American treasure who - as most of the above mentioned - are totally under-appreciated for their ability, in this day and age, to weave a amazing tale and melody to this point in a review I usually place forth my favorites. There isn't a weak song amongst this grouping and I really like the CD in its entirety. So slip this into the player and take a 10 song vacation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tree of Forgiveness []  2020-1-23 3:16

    I love John Prine and have seen/heard him over a dozen times stretching all the method back to the late 70s. I've been listening to him a small longer than that. This CD is as amazing as any he has released. It was a long time between releases with original songs (most of which have co-writer credits), but this was worth the wait. It took me until my 4th time listening to the CD before I didn't obtain choked up upon listening to Summer's End. I have only one complaint--it's over too soon. It comes in at just under 33 minutes, and it makes me want there was another 33 mins of songs just as amazing as these...and another 33 mins and another 33 minutes. Well, you obtain the picture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tree of Forgiveness []  2020-1-23 3:16

    I have been listening to John Prine almost from the beginning, since the summer of 1974. The first John Prine tune I ever listened to was at a buddy's apartment in Nashville. I was 17 and had hitch hiked down from Ohio to visit. I was an instant fan and have enjoyed listening to him for the latest 44 years. Now to the album. If you are a fan, you need this album in your collection. If you have never heard John before, you can begin with this album. It is that good. There are absolutely no compromises (no pun intended). This is not some washed-up, over-the-hill musician selling albums on his track record. The songs on this album are as vibrant and relevant as anything John has ever written or recorded or performed. I am so happy for John for still having what it takes to create an album like this after everything he has been through. I am also happy for myself that I got at least one more possibility to have fun his awesome lyrics and music. Thank you. If you have it in you John, I am looking forward to your next album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tree of Hands []  2020-1-21 20:32

    Every time I finish a Ruth Rendell book, I swear I'm not going to read another. Her villains really obtain under my skin and take up residence in my mind. Then one of my subscription services offered a few of her titles at a low price, and I found myself seduced into buying them. I'm glad I did because I found out that that they aren't all straightforward murder mysteries, but they all present her unbelievable ability to craft unforgettable ief among them is a woman whose young son dies in hospital. Her angry mother kidnaps a replacement child, and the woman cannot force herself to return him. The second hero is the boyfriend of the missing child's mother, who is suspected of killing him. Third is a former boyfriend of the child's mother, who is planning his greatest theft and the end of the book, Rendell has wrapped up all three of the stories in this most intricately plotted ending that is still satisfying. Now that I realize that Ms Rendell can write a book without unbalanced killers, I am more willing to take a possibility on her. Especially at $1.99 each.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tree of Hands []  2020-1-21 20:32

    I was not familiar with this author and I struggled at the beginning, but it's a well written, well plotted book. I expected a completely various ending. Amazing work. I can't wait to read more of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Magic of Christmas Tree Farm: A magical festive romance from the author of the bestselling A Christmas Wish []  2020-11-25 19:58

    Everyone was stressed but I did like that they all supported each other. Want the children had been punished for some of their deeds

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Magic of Christmas Tree Farm: A magical festive romance from the author of the bestselling A Christmas Wish []  2020-11-25 19:58

    Couldn't figure out where it was going but it was a amazing track. Thoroughly enjoyed the story. Think you will also

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Magic of Christmas Tree Farm: A magical festive romance from the author of the bestselling A Christmas Wish []  2020-11-25 19:58

    Enjoyed the story that is very light reading. I did touch on the fact not everyone is satisfied with the season and issues can be corked out. I found it to be an OK book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Magic of Christmas Tree Farm: A magical festive romance from the author of the bestselling A Christmas Wish []  2020-11-25 19:58

    Although, I sometimes did not understand the terminology, I loved the intertwining stories. The Christmas Tree Farm created a unbelievable setting. A heartwarming book for the Holiday season.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Magic of Christmas Tree Farm: A magical festive romance from the author of the bestselling A Christmas Wish []  2020-11-25 19:58

    Christmas Tree Farm sounds like a Unbelievable place. A lot of stories going on, but well written. A amazing Christmas story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tree of Hands []  2020-1-21 20:32

    Very amazing story, well-written, with well-drawn characters living parallel but intertwined lives. The story bogged down for me with the continued focus on Barry and Carol, but other than that, excellent. Rendell is the master at describing the creative ways we mess up our lives! I must not hate my mother......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tree of Hands []  2020-1-21 20:32

    This is one of my FAVORITE Ruth th had a WONDERFUL method of telling two concurrent tales, which she would interconnect at the end, to amazing THRILL! And, yes, this is one of my all-time faves.I first read it a lot of years ago, and since I'm a re-reader, I've read it ever since, with amazing enjoyment, always noticing something new! I have everythijng RR wrote(did I say she was my favorite author?)I moved latest year, and didnt do any re-reading for a while.When I did, I looked in my Rendell bookcase, and--no Tree of Hands! HOW?I ALWAYS take amazing care of my ybe one of my children borrowed it and loved it too.~:>(Anyway I bought another, arrived in a timely fashion w/a nice note from the was marked in "Good" condition, but I thought the seller was v was in WONDERFUL condition and had the plus of being an ex-library book, so it had a lovely plastic cover.I just completed my divine re-read, and the book is so great, I'm ready to begin it again!Thank you, Amazon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tree of Forgiveness []  2020-1-23 3:16

    An American master at his best. Whimsical, poignant, funny, brilliantly understated. As a lifelong Prine fan I am blown away by the quality of this recording. A must have for all Prine fans, as well as for fans of Americana, roots, and folk. It took John 13 years to record an album of all fresh music, and it was certainly worth the wait!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tree of Hands []  2020-1-21 20:32

    The first part of the story is rather a shocker. What follows is quite a jumble of characters and their odd deceitful behavior. I created it through to the end and was glad it was over. There are lots of amazing authors and books to be found. This one was a disappointment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tree of Forgiveness []  2020-1-23 3:16

    Quintessential Prine! There isn't anything that I don't like about this album! It is reminiscent of earlier Prine melody and compositions and it is indeed a treasure. He is a master storyteller and musician and each track is excellent. It has been a long time coming but worth the wait. He covers so a lot of emotions with such easy phrases and listening to John once again is a joy! Thanks for making this album, John!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Magic of Christmas Tree Farm: A magical festive romance from the author of the bestselling A Christmas Wish []  2020-11-25 19:58

    Several characters in this story. I sometimes got confused as to which one I was reading about. But the stories were amazing ones and it was a fun read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tree of Hands []  2020-1-21 20:32

    Allow me begin by saying that I love Ruth Rendell and her alter, Barbara Vine. I have read a number of her books with amazing interest. This is the one I love most. It is not a typical Rendell novel, but it is still interesting and moving. It examines mother-child relationships in several forms, from unbalanced older mom to grieving mom to uncaring mom. I have read it twice and plan to read it yet again and probably again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tree of Hands []  2020-1-21 20:32

    Other reviewers have well described this extremely suspenseful book by the queen of psychological suspense drama. There is nobody like Ruth Rendell to figuratively grasp you by the throat and hang on - you can't obtain away. She holds you captive to the very end, leaving you limp but satisfied."Tree" is the story of three mothers: Mopsa, with the "look of ineffable foxy cunning," her sweet, vulnerable courageous daughter Benet, who suffers the worst loss a woman must bear, and Carol, golden haired, cherub-faced and a promiscuous gold-digger. The three are tied together by an iron chain of terror that propels them inexorably into a vortex of murder, and kidnapping and "Tree of Hands" Rendell is at the top of her form. Her characters are very convincing, and beautifully portrayed- even the small boy Jason comes alive on the page. Don't miss this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tree of Forgiveness []  2020-1-23 3:16

    If you're familiar with John Prine's previous works, this album is like a chapter that brings a troubadour's story close to full circle. However, if this is a first exposure to Mr Prine; it will be hard to miss the descriptive artistry of an autumn reflection from a master writer's perspective.I'm getting my ticket now before his tour skips past my campfire . Thank you John Prine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UKKUER The Magical Growth of The Crystal Christmas Tree, Children DIY Feel The Magical Growth of Halloween Decoration Tree/Christmas Decorations/Party Toys (2 PCS) []  2020-12-7 20:21

    I loved it, it really does work. The only thing id you can't move it or all the needles fall off. Still very fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UKKUER The Magical Growth of The Crystal Christmas Tree, Children DIY Feel The Magical Growth of Halloween Decoration Tree/Christmas Decorations/Party Toys (2 PCS) []  2020-12-7 20:21

    Worked exactly as it said it would. Lots of fun. Does not take long for it to begin to grow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UKKUER The Magical Growth of The Crystal Christmas Tree, Children DIY Feel The Magical Growth of Halloween Decoration Tree/Christmas Decorations/Party Toys (2 PCS) []  2020-12-7 20:21

    I loved doing these with my daughter. We did realize that the water mixture should be placed in the bottom and not poured over it like we did but it still worked!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UKKUER The Magical Growth of The Crystal Christmas Tree, Children DIY Feel The Magical Growth of Halloween Decoration Tree/Christmas Decorations/Party Toys (2 PCS) []  2020-12-7 20:21

    Super fun Project! Simple instructions, grows kinda weird overall but What an exciting method to obtain a "Christmas tree" !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UKKUER The Magical Growth of The Crystal Christmas Tree, Children DIY Feel The Magical Growth of Halloween Decoration Tree/Christmas Decorations/Party Toys (2 PCS) []  2020-12-7 20:21

    Not as cool as the pictures they have but for something fun to test we enjoyed it!The directions were horrible, but figured it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UKKUER The Magical Growth of The Crystal Christmas Tree, Children DIY Feel The Magical Growth of Halloween Decoration Tree/Christmas Decorations/Party Toys (2 PCS) []  2020-12-7 20:21

    It was simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UKKUER The Magical Growth of The Crystal Christmas Tree, Children DIY Feel The Magical Growth of Halloween Decoration Tree/Christmas Decorations/Party Toys (2 PCS) []  2020-12-7 20:21

    Created these with my 4 and 8 year old children. Fast activity and they liked the science of it all. Be sure to set them up somewhere they can stay. If bumped at all the tree crumbles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UKKUER The Magical Growth of The Crystal Christmas Tree, Children DIY Feel The Magical Growth of Halloween Decoration Tree/Christmas Decorations/Party Toys (2 PCS) []  2020-12-7 20:21

    This product grew very fast and recent a long time. Worth buying

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UKKUER The Magical Growth of The Crystal Christmas Tree, Children DIY Feel The Magical Growth of Halloween Decoration Tree/Christmas Decorations/Party Toys (2 PCS) []  2020-12-7 20:21

    I bought these for my children and they loved making them. they were fully developed the next day, I think this is amazing because children are usually not very patient. we have fun these small trees a lot!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    UKKUER The Magical Growth of The Crystal Christmas Tree, Children DIY Feel The Magical Growth of Halloween Decoration Tree/Christmas Decorations/Party Toys (2 PCS) []  2020-12-7 20:21

    Such a cute idea! My boys loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree: The Decca Christmas Recordings []  2021-2-25 19:48

    Brenda Lee sings Rock around the Christmas Tree and Jingle Bell Rock better than any other artist. It energizes me to listen. My feet begin moving. My body starts moving. I just love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree: The Decca Christmas Recordings []  2021-2-25 19:48

    If you love Christmas music, this is a must have for your collection! All her classics and a couple rare finds too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree: The Decca Christmas Recordings []  2021-2-25 19:48

    Overall, I liked the album but some of the songs have not aged well. Brenda Lee had some pipes though - phenomenal voice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree: The Decca Christmas Recordings []  2021-2-25 19:48

    Nobody like Brenda Lee. My favorite song on this CD is Papa Noel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree: The Decca Christmas Recordings []  2021-2-25 19:48

    This is a amazing Christmas album and like anybody else Brenda Lee does them good. We have her versions of Jingle Bell Rock White Christmas Santa Claus is Coming to City Frosty the Snowman Jingle Bells This Time of the Year A Marshmellow Globe Silver Bells Silent Night Blue Christmas and Winter Wonderland. Then theres the ones Brenda herself created popular like PaPa Noel Strawberry Snow Im Gonna Lasso Santa Claus The Angel and the Small Blue Bell Christy Christmas Christmas Will Be Just Another Lonely Day and of course her giant [email protected]#$%! Rocking Around the Christmas Tree. You should obtain this . Merry Christmas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree: The Decca Christmas Recordings []  2021-2-25 19:48

    very amazing , we saw her live one time ....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree: The Decca Christmas Recordings []  2021-2-25 19:48

    Love this CD, I used to play these songs when my children were younger and at home. I love listening and bringing back old satisfied memories. Came in quicker than expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree: The Decca Christmas Recordings []  2021-2-25 19:48

    some amazing songs and some very terrible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree: The Decca Christmas Recordings []  2021-2-25 19:48

    I love Brenda Lee! This is a amazing compilation!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree: The Decca Christmas Recordings []  2021-2-25 19:48

    Bought this relic for the title track, but it also contained several other amazing tracks! The rest of the eighteen total tracks is comprised mainly of classic Christmas songs done with orchestral strings & bells! ...And we used to call that music! Thanx!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree (Single Version) []  2021-3-12 20:14

    Rockin Around the Christmas Tree is one of the best upbeat and cheerful Christmas songs there is. Rockin Around the Christmas Tree is 1 of those songs that when you listen to it it immediately infuses you with warmth and Christmas spirit. There aren't as a lot of versions of this song as there are some other amazing Christmas songs but there don't need to be. As long as we have Brenda Lee's ver that's the only ver of this song we need. Brenda's performance on this song is superb. Anyone looking for some Christmas cheer can't go wrong with Rocking Around the Christmas Tree. 5 stars easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree (Single Version) []  2021-3-12 20:14

    One of my favorite Christmas songs from the past. So glad I found it to place in my Christmas playlist! Sounds exactly like it did when first released. Obtain ready for the memories from Christmas' past!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two-Step 'round the Christmas Tree []  2021-3-12 20:14

    A classic cowboy Christmas favorite that lifts spirits while painting a stage of holiday merriment. Simple to have fun with any group with a few gray strands of hair.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree (Single Version) []  2021-3-12 20:14

    Nothing beats the original song. Fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree (Single Version) []  2021-3-12 20:14

    Amazing Song

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree (Single Version) []  2021-3-12 20:14

    Living in Nashville as I do, I have the opportunity to obtain to know some of our unbelievable entertainers. I have known Brenda Lee for years, and she is a amazing person as well as a amazing entertainer. We just recently attended a concert given by her as a fundraising benefit for St. Cecilia Catholic School in Nashville where her granddaughter attends. This was her first full concert in Nashville in her 50+ years as a resident. Can you believe it? The name of the concert was "Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree with Brenda Lee". A review in the Nashville newspaper mentioned that the song was recorded on the first try. It was considered to be excellent and needed no do overs. That's certainly not the case these days! I love the song and I love her (all 4 feet 6 inches --without her hair).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree (Single Version) []  2021-3-12 20:14

    Like both versions but I like this one better, got a small more spirit to it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two-Step 'round the Christmas Tree []  2021-3-12 20:14

    I was missing the old christmas carrols I grew up on. These brought back so a lot of delightful childhood memories for me. I was lucky to search them by the original recording artists

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree (Single Version) []  2021-3-12 20:14

    amazing song for my light show

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree (Single Version) []  2021-3-12 20:14

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water My Tree "The Ultimate Christmas Tree Funnel" BEST SELLING []  2020-1-31 18:4

    Really handy device! The clear cup allows it to hide away in your tree undetected and actually looks quite nice with the tree lights reflecting off of it....While there is the "dipstick" that you can use to see if the tree needs more water..... I found I didn't really trust that .so I was still crawling under the tree to verify there was enough water in the basin - but it was nice being able to stand up and pour the water down the spout to fill up the basin vs. trying to awkwardly hint a cup into the basin while crouched under the tree. Well worth it for the price and will be something I can re-use over multiple years...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Two-Step 'round the Christmas Tree []  2021-3-12 20:14

    I've been looking for this tune each CHRISTmas yet haven't found it until now. (don't you just love Amazon?), This is right up there to Brenda Lee's "rockin' round the CHRISTmas tree", Upbeat, fun, and a true treat. A must have even if you're not a country fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree (Single Version) []  2021-3-12 20:14

    A Christmas Favorite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree (Single Version) []  2021-3-12 20:14

    My grand daughter was in a Christmas play and required to learn the words to this song, so I downloaded this ver to her MP3 player. We had a amazing time singing this and learning all the words to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water My Tree "The Ultimate Christmas Tree Funnel" BEST SELLING []  2020-1-31 18:4

    We have never had a live tree before, but this year our children begged us for a live tree. Not having had experience keeping up watering of the tree, I researched how often I required to add water. This product is AMAZING. The lowest branches of the tree are about 4 inches above the base of the tree. I can't imagine getting on my stomach a couple of times a day, crawling and reaching between the branches, and maneuvering a watering can to fill the base (and likely sing some outside of the target). Checking the water level is as simple as pulling a straw out of a glass of water. The idea is so simple, yet profound in its impact. I'm glad that I decided to buy this when I was on the fence. It was worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water My Tree "The Ultimate Christmas Tree Funnel" BEST SELLING []  2020-1-31 18:4

    I have to admit that watering the Christmas tree is such a pain in the rear-end, that we eventually water it so infrequently that the tree dies sooner than necessary. We love the look and smell of the true tree, but the maintenance is more problem than it's worth. We decided to do one more year of a true tree. I was searching for 'tree watering' on Amazon and lots of the products got mixed reviews...this easy gadget was consistently highly rated. Now I know why--It really works! I use a soda bottle (or a regular watering can with a spout would work). I pour water into the clear bell, then check it daily--never on my knees with pine needles poking me in the eye. At our annual Christmas party, I was showing guests how to use it, and everyone oh'd and awe'd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water My Tree "The Ultimate Christmas Tree Funnel" BEST SELLING []  2020-1-31 18:4

    Love, love, love this!!! It does exactly what is needed, it's simple to use, and it doesn't present at all in the tree. It makes watering the tree soooo much eaiser than crawling around on the floor under the branches! Awesome! It's so simple---I want I'd thought of it---I could have created my millions and retired by now. LOL Seriously, it's a amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water My Tree "The Ultimate Christmas Tree Funnel" BEST SELLING []  2020-1-31 18:4

    Excellent bonus for those who no longer wish to crawl under the tree to water. This device is simple to install and use. Watering is no longer an problem for live trees- extending the life of your tree without the hassle.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386