Read the holy protocol reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the holy protocol reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Valkyrie Protocol (The Gordian Protocol) []  2020-10-10 18:44

    Some parts of this damage my brain, with the added dimensions, and I'm curious as to which author is a Star Battles fan, but I enjoyed the book overall :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Repatriate Protocol (The Repatriate Protocol Book 1) []  2020-10-10 18:55

    Hundreds of years in the future the humans left live in a bubble- a huge one. Dreams of repopulating the earth become reality- but it’s teens who obtain chosen for the experimental outing. Rules are broken, secrets are spoken- now they’re outside and CANT come back in!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Repatriate Protocol (The Repatriate Protocol Book 1) []  2020-10-10 18:55

    liked the first 2 books but too a lot of gaps jump 20 years no explanation nothing to connect the gaps no cohesion, could have been a really amazing story but also no story integrity 100 years of growing out doors and obtain brought into a modern building and know what a bathroom is not realistic . have all 9 but stopped a partway through 4. lost all interest.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the holy protocol or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Repatriate Protocol (The Repatriate Protocol Book 1) []  2020-10-10 18:55

    Perfect storyline and characters which were simple to follow and identify with. I really loved this book and could not place it down. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Repatriate Protocol (The Repatriate Protocol Book 1) []  2020-10-10 18:55

    I am often amazed at the imagination of amazing authors and how they let us to "see" their stories. I loved this story and characters and can't wait to read the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Repatriate Protocol (The Repatriate Protocol Book 1) []  2020-10-10 18:55

    This is a story after the end of the globe when some people are ready to take back the outside world. The main characters are young adults do their point of view is written in that manner. All in all a amazing introduction to a fresh series. I'm off to book two now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Repatriate Protocol (The Repatriate Protocol Book 1) []  2020-10-10 18:55

    Genuinely enjoyed this story. There are a lot of post-apocalyptic young adult stories out there, but this one is a small various take. Amazing globe building and amazing characterizations, plus an interesting plot. And it ends on a cliffhanger, so now I’m off to read the next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Repatriate Protocol (The Repatriate Protocol Book 1) []  2020-10-10 18:55

    Book 1 is setting the scene for hopefully a lot more amazing story to come. Enjoyed a clean read without so much of the garbage that is out there. Looking forward to more

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Repatriate Protocol (The Repatriate Protocol Book 1) []  2020-10-10 18:55

    When reading there are numerous hidden adgendas on adult end of story. 8 17 year olds are removed from their families to enter the fresh repatritate program. Their so called leaders have no idea what teaching these students how to act as a unit and even how to prepare them for life outside the mountain. Too a lot of loose ends and lack of any explanation for actions and reactions create this just ok. I will not be continuing this series especially w short length snd grammatical, spelling and punctuation errors eere also off putting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Repatriate Protocol (The Repatriate Protocol Book 1) []  2020-10-10 18:55

    Too a lot of times the first book in a series goes so far out of the method to set the reader up for future happenings that the author neglects to make a bond between the reader & the characters. Not so in this first book. :-)Engaging characters, friendships built & broken, tips of mysteries to be unraveled, and a amazing post-apocalyptic backdrop that will hold you glued to your chair. Off to book #2!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Repatriate Protocol (The Repatriate Protocol Book 1) []  2020-10-10 18:55

    I very much enjoyed this book. Any book that has me anxious to read the next book, gets my five star vote.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Amherst Protocol []  2020-12-26 18:51

    I always like to encourage authors!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Battleship Protocol []  2020-8-15 18:40

    This book DOES in fact give some perfect tactics to victory at Battleship, and it does so in a rather creative manner. However, the vocabulary used, the quality of English, makes it clear that this book was written by either a young person (perhaps a middle-schooler) or someone whose native language is other than English. There is nothing wrong with that, but it does take away from what would otherwise be an perfect text. An editor could have helped a amazing deal. Further, the book at $5.99 + tax was a bit expensive given its fairly short length of 68 pages. I think $2.99 + tax would have been more apropos. But nevertheless, the book WILL be very helpful in playing Battleship as a real simulation of Naval conflict, and less of a guessing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogue Protocol: The Murderbot Diaries []  2020-1-22 21:10

    I am very close to finishing “Autumn In The Heavenly Kingdom” by Stephen R. Platt – its been a longer journey than I’d expected – a amazing but slow read which I should be able to post on this weekend. Still, this one arrived on Wednesday and it had to be read.I’ll begin by saying that I’ve read and reviewed the first two books in the series – starting with “All Systems Red”. It’s a book I enjoyed but wasn’t as enthusiastic about as most of those who’ve read it. I've also read and reviewed “Artificial Condition”. I actually thought this was the better of the two and it left me optimistic about the direction in which the story was en comes this one and I’m left shaking my head a bit. I’m going to begin with this post where I ended my review of “Artificial Condition”:--------------------------------------------------“I honestly have only one complaint and it has nothing to do with the book itself. I don’t like the method Martha Wells and the publisher are commercializing the work – hence the Razor / Blades quote. The story is being sold as 4 separate novellas:All Systems Red – 2017Artificial Condition – May 2018Rogue Protocol – August 2018Exit Tactic – October 2018They’re sold separately as hardcovers at the price of $16.19 and as e-copies for $9.99. In reality, these are 4 sections of one book – obvious as you read through each separately – and could easily have been published in one volume. The fact that they were all released within an 18 month period only confirms that the Author and the publisher created a beautiful crass commercial decision to break the book into four pieces and sell them separately to maximize stead of paying $25 for a single hardcover volume, I’m forced to purchase 4 separate novellas for a combined cost of ~$68.00 in hardcover or ~$40.00 in digital format. Before you say it, I will – shame on me – no one forced me to spend the cash – I know I’m being played. Nevertheless, I’m really enjoying the books and I wish to obtain my hands on them as they become available. It just leaves a bitter taste in my mouth and it makes me wonder about Wells’ attitude towards her fans and readers. Wells and her publisher gave me the Razor but she’s selling me the blades – one at a time – at a beautiful high price.”--------------------------------------------------The further I progress into the series, the more this frustrates me. This volume picks up immediately upon the end of “Artificial Condition” – almost seamlessly. It’s obvious that Martha Wells wrote this as a single volume and it should have been published as such. I do feel exploited and a bit betrayed – not by the publisher – I understand and accept their business decision – but by the Author who could have forced a decision more in keeping with the interests of her readers. There – I’m done – latest time I’ll say it – until the 4th book is released.If that were the only thing, we’d be fine. It was an entertaining story and we obtain more of the same Murderbot that so a lot of people seem to have fallen in love with. Martha Wells serves up another type of Bot to serve as both ally and foil for Murderbot. It’s a quick, easy, enjoyable read. Even with all that, I can’t escape the feeling that something’s going a bit wrong with the story – and I think the issue – at least for me – is each Novella, Murderbot grows and his personality develops. He defines himself through contact and cooperation with both fresh groups of humans, fresh types of Bots and fresh Machine Intelligences. Murderbot really started to grow on me in “Artificial Condition”. I enjoyed watching him rationalize his actions and I appreciated the method he connected with and similar to both his human and machine acquaintances. To be honest, I found him to be a small annoying in this book. The personality traits he manifested created him feel to me like an odd combination of a grumpy old man and a spoiled teen. I’m sure a lot of – likely most – will search this to be intriguing and lovable. It didn’t work as well for me.I had a second, more wonkish issue and it’s one that’s been creeping up on me across all three novellas. Murderbot doesn’t define very well for me as an entity. There are a lot of various categories of personhood in the book – humans, augmented humans, machine / human hybrids (like Murderbot), real bots (Miki and the Combat Bots) and artificial intelligences like ART from “Artificial Condition. I’m struggling to search a rationale for the creation of an entity like Murderbot. I continue to ask myself what the advantages of a hybrid entity like Murderbot actually are – incorporating biological vulnerabilities – particularly after the acknowledgement in “Rogue Protocol” that there are also Sec Bots that are even more formidable than Combat Bots. Bots like Miki seem to have to capability to relate to and connect with humans. Combat Bots and Sec Bots seem to be far more formidable combatants than Murderbot. The only thing that really seems to separate Murderbot from augmented humans is the governor module that Murderbot has managed to hack. I just don’t see how he fits in the larger scheme of things – what special quality a SecUnit like Murderbot with a functioning governor module brings to the table. There has to be a functional rationale for creation of an entity as complex and obviously expensive as Murderbot and I just don’t see it.I know this won’t bother most but it stands out as a non-sequitur for me. It doesn’t hold me from enjoying the stories – I have. It just keeps me from enjoying them to the same degree as other readers seem to – like an annoying itch that can’t be scratched.Overall, this is a fun book and I suspect most will see it as a amazing addition to the story. I’d recommend it to anyone who’s enjoyed “All Systems Red” and “Artificial Condition”. I’m certainly going to buy and read the final installment – “Exit Strategy”. I guess all this means is that the series is not going to create it to my top shelf and I don’t know how much staying power it’s ultimately going to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogue Protocol: The Murderbot Diaries []  2020-1-22 21:10

    I -adored- the first Murderbot Diaries, and loved it as a stand-alone story. Of course, I was delighted that wanted to continue the story with three more some ways, this is a much tighter story than the first two -- there's a single, high-intensity action narrative that picks up shortly after a scene-setting intro. It's a unbelievable and creepy locale (abandoned zone station!) with a relatively little cast, but the interesting bit for the reader is how much Murderbot has changed while it adamantly denies having changed. I'm trying to think of a less HR-inflected method to say this, but it has to own its own agency in this story. It's not pretending to be simply a tool, or an augmented human, but an actual independent ere's a lot of compare-and-contrast with a fresh character, Miki, a human-form bot who isn't a brilliant and scary shipmind like ART (previous story) or one of the a lot of functional bots that form the background (and a lot of of the acquaintances) of Murderbot and its story, but just a very sweet, innocent (but not stupid) individual. Murderbot trying desperately not to deal with the emotional impact of seeing how its existence might have been if humans had been kinder manages to be heartbreaking and hilarious ("..I would be withdrawing for one minute. I required to have an emotion in private.").Murderbot is sulky, stubborn, and slowly coming around to the realization that it is actually beautiful amazing at protecting humans, and it is far more invested in the welfare of its Preservation Aux squad (from "All Systems Red") than it wanted to admit. It's also got a serious grudge versus the villains from that story, which it is much more comfortable l of which is a rambling method of saying this novella is a blast; it's a fun, quick paced story with a terrific main character. There are a lot of cleverly placed bits of foreshadowing that showed up on the re-read, but the emotional punch is beautiful solid. Looking forward to the next one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogue Protocol: The Murderbot Diaries []  2020-1-22 21:10

    EEDY.$10 for a newspaper article....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogue Protocol: The Murderbot Diaries []  2020-1-22 21:10

    With this third book, Martha Wells is well in the groove with Murderbot's voice and character. The sarcastic humor Murderbot evinces throughout and its wry take on humanity's actions and its position within society are profoundly hilarious. But Murderbot is still feeling out their own psyche and learning brand-new things every day about what it means to be a bot or a human or a being. In doing so (and in saving stupid humans from themselves on the regular) Murderbot once again teaches us about ourselves. All within a fascinating framework of advanced AI, or sometimes not so advanced (looking at you, combat bot), data input streams, and, of course, media entertainment files.A+++ recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogue Protocol: The Murderbot Diaries []  2020-1-22 21:10

    Martha Well's Murderbot series follows the adventures of an intelligent/sentient security robot as it sheds its governor module and finds freedom. Learning to create its own decisions and dealing with the feelings/mishaps that arise are what create this such a charming series. She/he/it refers to itself as Murderbot and as she/he/it ventures into the uncharted waters of private discovery finds that she/he/its directive to protect humans is not so simple to leave behind and a lot of challenges follow. In Rogue Protocol,the third in the series, Murderbot continues hopping zone ships wherever she/he/it is going by making mates with their A.I. control troops usually by offering to share she/he/its large digital collection of cheesy TV series, especially zone operas. Binge viewing seems rampant among A.I.'s of the future and allows Murderbot to beautiful much travel the reaches of humanity free of charge. This [email protected]#$%! the status of a running joke in the series. Just like most TV shows each Murderbot entry is largely self contained and having read the preceding installments is not necessary. This episode Murderbot makes it out to a remote system in the back of beyond on the other side of the Corporate Rim where civilization is thin and fresh planets are available for mega corps to plunder. Murderbot's mission continues to be searching for evidence versus the company that betrayed she/he/it in book one,All Systems Red. Customs by the denizens of humanity's further reaches challenges and then charms our erstwhile character as Murderbot finds more innocents to save and is quickly in over she/he/its head. Martha Wells has an ability to breathe life into her characters with masterful use of words(the 'pet' robot in particular touched me) and with liberal doses of humor but rarely to the point where you take whats event lightly. My private favorite of the series so caveat-the pricing of the Murderbot novellas is predatory and leaves me feeling violated, if they were not such amazing reads I would be out of here in a flash. See Glinda Good's review for a beautifully reasoned breakdown on the high pricing of the Murderbot series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogue Protocol: The Murderbot Diaries []  2020-1-22 21:10

    While the story is entertaining and witty in places, the value for the read is not there. The price being charged for the brevity of the book does not provide 9.99 value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogue Protocol: The Murderbot Diaries []  2020-1-22 21:10

    This is the third short work in what is (so far) a four book series labeled The Murderbot diaries. It is a novella which takes about two hours to read. The story focuses on a hybrid organic/mechanical construct (a robot with some human parts) who refers to himself as Murderbot. Murderbot is a security agent who is assigned different tasks and projects, but has somehow managed to “hack” his governor. In other words, instead of being strictly limited by downloaded protocols, he is instead a “rogue” or free agent. Nevertheless, he repeatedly finds himself in situations where he is called upon to fulfill a lot of of his old duties, primarily, protecting humans from is is pure science fiction and quite good, though again, extremely short. Murderbot travels throughout the galaxy, in find of some closure from an happening in his past in which he was apparently “hijacked” by malware, leading to the mass murder of the humans he was hired to protect. He is constantly at battle with his inner self and the human “emotions” that he is increasingly gue Protocol is the third of four novellas in the Murderbot series and is small more than a thin pamphlet, though in hardback when I purchased it along with its successor, the concluding book. I suspect the author will continue to crank out story after story in the Murderbot series. My tip would be to wait until they are grouped together into a single volume. I’m sure this will be more economical than springing for each microthin book, especially in hard cover at $10/book. In such a format, I could highly recommend it, as the writing and stories are actually very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogue Protocol: The Murderbot Diaries []  2020-1-22 21:10

    I really like the stories. But I won't be getting the next one. $10 for what is essentially a short story is just plain l Systems Red was unbelievable and priced appropriately. When I bought Artificial Condition I didn't mind paying $10 because I thought it was a novel. Rogue Protocol was more of the same and when I finished it I felt I'd been ripped off rather than entertained. So I'm ne of my future purchases will be from Macmillan, and we'll wait and see about Martha Wells.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogue Protocol: The Murderbot Diaries []  2020-1-22 21:10

    A SecUnit’s hierarchy of needs is simpler than a vanilla human’s: physical needs are already met; security of employment (until terminal disassembly) is assured. When you obtain to the top of the triangle, belonging, self-esteem and the esteem of others, and self-actualization are not considered to be part of a SecUnit’s needs. Murderbot’s realization that those missing bits are necessary to its existence, and that not caring is a sign of lesser consciousness, makes for a simple, but solid story.And there’s something supremely satisfying about a simple, solid story of self-actualization. I’ve read all three Diaries several times in a row now (they are currently my ver of Sanctuary Moon), and really want the entire story had been published in one talk about the elephant in the room, to read all of Murderbot’s story will cost you $33.96 for 652 pages of story. Stephen King’s fresh novel would cost you $14.99 for 576 pages of story. Bujold’s Penric series runs from 90 pages to 122 pages, and are priced at $3.99 a piece. Do the math. It would be interesting to know why Wells and publisher chose to price the Diaries in the upper stratosphere. While I do not expect to pay indie prices for quality published fiction, I am a consumer who notices the disparity in prices between goods and services of roughly the same quality. Bujold is the better writer, and based on her pricing I was able to purchase both Kindle and hard copy versions of her work. Diaries are priced like Best Quality Luxury Goods when they're only Superior Quality e Murderbot Diaries are amazing storytelling. It will be hard to wait the next couple of months for GrayCris comeuppance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogue Protocol: The Murderbot Diaries []  2020-1-22 21:10

    This review covers the four Murderbot books I read: All Systems Red ($3.99, 156 pgs), Artificial Condition ($9.99, 160 pgs), Rogue Protocol ($9.99, 160 pgs) and Exit Tactic ($9.99, 176 pgs). I'm giving this series a Three Star review. I enjoyed the books, but didn't realize at first how short they were. (Yep, my mistake.) They are novellas. $9.99 is method too expensive for a novella, even an award winning one. And, yep, I did buy all four, so I chose to pay, but really, these are method too expensive. You could easily pack these four novellas in a single volume and charge $9.99 - $12.99 and that would be amazing value. I'll be more careful next time. Be warned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of the Metaobject Protocol []  2020-2-2 17:5

    This was a disappointing purchase for me, as I read some of the book on-line (in CMU-CL's "Encycmuclopedia") and was rather stunned at the beauty and possibilities of the MOP (which, in short, is defining the core object system itself in terms of the object system, allowing you to use the full power of the object system class hierarchy/relationships to control your object semantics). The book is a beautiful straight forward implentation discussion, which is certainly nice as a case study in implementing such an interrelated system and boot-strapping the MOP into use, but it is only that. The MOP is one of those excellent ideas with such vast potential that I would much rather have seen actual expressions of that potential instead of mere inner working details. If I'd know that, I would not have bought it--but then neither will I be selling my copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of the Metaobject Protocol []  2020-2-2 17:5

    This is powerful, but it's also dense and takes a lot of work to read.I'm a Ruby guy with a lot of metaprogramming experience... So to me this feels "obscured", but only because the vocabulary and conventions have changed a lot in 20 years. I don't think you *could* have explained these concepts better 20 years 's strong to see all the reasoning behind this -- in some ways it boils down to inheritance and hooks for the primary object-oriented processes themselves (slot and way inheritance order, generic way lookup). But it's nice to see a very various structure for this than, say, Ruby takes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of the Metaobject Protocol []  2020-2-2 17:5

    As a presentation of how to implement the Metaobject Protocol, this is about as authoritative a presentation of CLOS as can exist, short of being a formal (dry!) standards doent.Unfortunately, it falls method short in motivating the USE of the MOP. It shows how it is implemented, and has some examples of how to modify its behaviour. Which is wonderfully useful if your interest is in building your own implementation of MOP. It is not nearly so useful if you're trying to figure out how to apply it to less extraordinary that end, Keene's book on CLOS, which demonstrates quite a number of usage examples, is a vital companion...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of the Metaobject Protocol []  2020-2-2 17:5

    This book is the first so far to completely discuss the mechanisms of the Metaobject Protocol. This is an advanced treatment and will be of value to the experienced Lisp programmer. The book covers all aspects of the MOP in amazing detail and when the reader has finished it, he or she will be very comfortable with CLOS mechanisms, and even more importantly, why these features have been implemented in the ways that they have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of the Metaobject Protocol []  2020-2-2 17:5

    this book is a amazing tutorial to utilizing the common lisp object system in common lisp.if you like lisp, you will like this. probably. not for those clojure guys on the jvm. this is true lisp.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of the Metaobject Protocol []  2020-2-2 17:5

    Requested bonus - enjoyed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of the Metaobject Protocol []  2020-2-2 17:5

    Although I am mostly a C/C++ programmer, I still found this book to be an interesting read. If you, like me, have an interest in programming language design and implementation I highly recommend it. As other reviewers have noted, however, the book has small material for Lisp programmers who just wish to use the MOP without looking under the hood. I don't consider this a shortcoming - understanding the design and implementation of your language and tools helps in using them effectively.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prudence (The Custard Protocol Book 1) []  2020-1-8 18:47

    Rue, Prim, Percy, and Quesnel take The Spotted Custard to India!Gail has done it again. I knew I would have fun the story because I have loved everything she has ever written, but I didn't expect a story that rivaled so the Parasol Protectorate e Parasol Protectorate world, the one in which all of Gail's series are set, is the most unbelievable and complete globe I have ever had the pleasure of traveling to. It is somehow easy enough (or explained well enough) to not need a novel of it's own to be familiar with but still has enough going on to be thoroughly enjoyable. The main players are humans, vampires (dictating fashion), werewolves (all involved in the military), a preternatural, and a metanatural. When touching a supernatural, preternaturals remove the super and leave them in human form. When a metanatural touches a supernatural, said metanatural takes on the qualities that create the supernat super and hold the touched human until sunrise or a certain distance has been met between the dence (the infant inconvenience of the Parasol Protectorate's main couple) is sent to India by her father to look into opening a tea-growing business. On the method there they explore the trip has turned into much more than that; they have to solve a kidnapping and a tea napping, stumble their method around Bombay, and figure out how a lioness fits into it r those familiar with the preceding series, I have no doubt that this story will enthrall and excite. We see the return of a lot of of our most beloved characters and the method some of them have grown (up) and changed is just really lovely. If you have not read the Parasol Protectorate series, please do. Prudence will mean that much more to you.100/5 Stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prudence (The Custard Protocol Book 1) []  2020-1-8 18:47

    Seriously the most satisfying capitulation of both the finishing school series and the parasol protectorate. I am so glad I reread every single previous book because my goodness—what a unbelievable method to tie everything im and Rue are excellent as friends. Much as I love dimity and sophronia and ivy and Alexia, they were very unequal friendships. Prim and Rue are so equal with mutual respect for each other’s talents.I am not sure how I feel about Quesnel yet....to be honest, Percy seems like a much better ideological match. So we will terms of the whole “how ignorant to assume only werewolves and vampires exist” I am SO SATISFIED. I am now super curious about China and North America . And I love of course the fact that Kingair is instrumental to the novel.Overall...best book I’ve read this year (so far!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prudence (The Custard Protocol Book 1) []  2020-1-8 18:47

    Here begins the story of a almost grown up Prudence, who prefers to be called Rue. In fact most of the characters from the Parasol Protectorate either create a appearance, or are talked about during Rue's adventures, and she refers to them by the nicknames she gave them. This will cause issues later as she talks about them and there is miscommunication as she seems to think people as far away as India will know who she is speaking about. She is as resourceful as Alexis her Mother and as sharp as her adopted Father Lord Akeldama, while having the package connections of her actual Father Lord Maccon. All this background is chronicled in the Parasol Protectorate which is best read first for maximum enjoyment, although the book can stand e is young, somewhat spoiled, very confident, and unaware of the extent of her ignorance. She gets into major problem that could be avoided if she was at all knowledgeable about her parents past. Time after time she fails to recognize allies and connections, and a casual choice in leaving at the beginning, cuts her off from further information. In other words, this is a coming of age trip and by the end she has moved into a better understanding of the globe and her is is not the young Sophoria of Finishing School Series, or the practical spinster Alexis of the Parasol Protectorate Series. This is the teenage Rue finally involved and becoming a mover and shaker in the true world. Very enjoyable read. I am looking forward to the next book in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogue Protocol: The Murderbot Diaries, Book 3 []  2020-1-22 1:3

    Martha Well's Murderbot series follows the adventures of an intelligent/sentient security robot as it sheds its governor module and finds freedom. Learning to create its own decisions and dealing with the feelings/mishaps that arise are what create this such a charming series. She/he/it refers to itself as Murderbot and as she/he/it ventures into the uncharted waters of private discovery finds that she/he/its directive to protect humans is not so simple to leave behind and a lot of challenges follow. In Rogue Protocol,the third in the series, Murderbot continues hopping zone ships wherever she/he/it is going by making mates with their A.I. control troops usually by offering to share she/he/its large digital collection of cheesy TV series, especially zone operas. Binge viewing seems rampant among A.I.'s of the future and allows Murderbot to beautiful much travel the reaches of humanity free of charge. This [email protected]#$%! the status of a running joke in the series. Just like most TV shows each Murderbot entry is largely self contained and having read the preceding installments is not necessary. This episode Murderbot makes it out to a remote system in the back of beyond on the other side of the Corporate Rim where civilization is thin and fresh planets are available for mega corps to plunder. Murderbot's mission continues to be searching for evidence versus the company that betrayed she/he/it in book one,All Systems Red. Customs by the denizens of humanity's further reaches challenges and then charms our erstwhile character as Murderbot finds more innocents to save and is quickly in over she/he/its head. Martha Wells has an ability to breathe life into her characters with masterful use of words(the 'pet' robot in particular touched me) and with liberal doses of humor but rarely to the point where you take whats event lightly. My private favorite of the series so caveat-the pricing of the Murderbot novellas is predatory and leaves me feeling violated, if they were not such amazing reads I would be out of here in a flash. See Glinda Good's review for a beautifully reasoned breakdown on the high pricing of the Murderbot series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Expatriates (The Repatriate Protocol Book 2) []  2020-7-28 19:14

    Several surprises --some good, some bad-- abound in book #2 and none of them feel artificial in the least. Hillary & George continue their forced-upon-them adventure in the Outside while trying to establish themselves in an environment that's attractive and harsh simultaneously all while working with, overwhelming at times, anxiety, grief, terror and, yes, finally, love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Expatriates (The Repatriate Protocol Book 2) []  2020-7-28 19:14

    Story moving along, but some gruesome deaths and crazy started losing me. Then the story jumps several years. And why have this program to repatriate if the powers that be just wish them to die? After reading reviews and plots of the next 4 books, I decided to just stop reading this series and wasting my life time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tenth Protocol: Ancient Origins Book 5 []  2020-1-21 21:53

    Six books in, and NO ENDING!! I paid for these books... Empty pages, maps and hero names titles over and over and over...really. I LOVED the first books, the twists and turns in the story, but the latest book just left you with a ton of dead bodies and no ending. Will there be another book; I cannot tell you...none was indicated (coming, book 7???) doesn’t matter. I have read enough maps and hero titles in the latest six book I won’t be buying anymore of y’s books. This is a first for me, I am an avid reader and have not really been “pleased with” a book here and there, but I truly feel the book was padded with junk to fill it out. This was NOT a use your imagination ending...there was no ending! Would not ever recommend this without extreme caveats. Do not obtain me wrong, Mr. Storey is a amazing writer, that is NOT the problem. The story just got lost somewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tenth Protocol: Ancient Origins Book 5 []  2020-1-21 21:53

    I have been a fan of Ancient Origins since the first book! I love the story line because my brother is an archaeologist and the Wilbur Professor of Egyptology at Brown University, so anything to do with the topic is of interest to me. The story line also follows the current happenings of today so maybe people will start to sit up and realize what is actually event around them before it is too late. I have to say the story is well told and it has kept my interest and has kept me waiting impatiently for the next book. The author sometimes gets a bit wordy and repeats, but all in all, a unbelievable read and I would recommend the entire series to anyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reticence (The Custard Protocol Book 4) []  2020-6-10 18:59

    I feel...let down, I guess. Alexia was a powerhouse. Rue was wild. Both produced such awesome stories. Percy just...., well, he was Percy. And I probably could have done without ning thoughts:It took me an absurdly long time to remember who Preshea was.I feel like we’re trying to wrap up writing about this life here. Sophronia!But I have to tell you that I’m not here for it. Rue is about to have a baby and you could TOTALLY hold the story going. For me.I want they would stop communicating in Latin.I always felt like Percy was and honestly, I’m beautiful sad that he ing it, this is Wallflower.Well. Maybe I was wrong. But THIS is Wallflower. Surely.Spoiler, I hate dragons.Honestly I feel like I missed something? It’s over now?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reticence (The Custard Protocol Book 4) []  2020-6-10 18:59

    Just wow.....After I read the first Parasol Protectorate series, I thot it was so amazing and unbelievable I didn't even wish to spoil my satisfaction by starting a series that was all girls, in fashiony school or whatever.... I mean, it's amusing when Alexia cares about proper attire & such , but I couldn't fathom having the be the main backdrop of the story... heh. Then some time later I found myself hankering for a amazing story with steampunk and a delightful sense of adventure and propriety..... and either in a blurb or in a downloaded sample I ran to the opening bit to the first finishing school book and realizedOh, this is going to be fun!And yes it was . Just a marvelous glorious romp , with some precursor history of hero we already know and love...ah, so of course, I was in no mood to spoil it by reading the series about the kids, and it sounded more romance laced than the others... sigh, no thanks.....But then after some time I found myself hankering for.... (ditto the above)...And Oh My Goodness this series is a masterpiece! From the get-go at a party, Rue and Prim who we latest saw as babies have come into their own. They are definitely their mothers daughters, yet not just copies of previously loved characters to create another story, but have created themselves their own women and with a not seemingly contrived except by in globe influencers merry band of Misfits search some extraordinary Adventures. And because they are related, our beloved characters from before do obtain to come in ... oh that was hard, when Pa first is all unrecognizing; I actually wept a bit . But of course the solution was there all along ....They do search love as well, but again not (very) contrived and what is , well it's been a 3-series saga full of marvelous contrivances so what's a bit of fresh spark on a magical dirigible.....😉The only thing I did not like it is more my fault than anything I suppose - whenever I got to the end of a book, Kindle nicely allow me know I can begin the next one so I instantly clicked Read Now .... so I totally thot I was on the second-to-last one when I slammed headlong into the devastatingly sudden epilogue like an airship hitting an abrupt aethyr cross-current.But... But... can't be over, drupe had finally gelled and mostly figured out who they were going to be to themselves and to the squad and the crew, and What happens next, where is the fresh adventure and supernatural discovery?! Are these mates of mine with whom I just spent such an awesome time with going to just fade into memory with no more wondrous adventure? I cried again at the heartache of it all. Now, the ending isn't as graceless as all that, I did that to myself by believing there was another book to read in just a few seconds. Our heroic group has a lovely sailing off into the sunset moment before the tender-but-let's-not-become-maudlin epilogue. Which gives me hope because a truly amazing setting down the pieces, or tying up the threads of a story epic (lord of the rings comes to mind, but there are others too) is generally a final close of the curtain. This... well maybe, if we are so lucky, we may yet obtain to pick up the story again after a skin-of-the-teeth (and balloon) refuelling and dive again up into the aethyr currents to see where they take us... well currents and/or Akeldama, influencing Aunts, tyrannically loving parents, etc....M'lady Gail Carriger, thank you for putting your stories out here, our lives are richer for it. May the muse visit you again and may you be blessed with fulfillment and enjoyment spinning out more tales

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Competence (The Custard Protocol Book 3) []  2020-6-11 18:59

    This fast-paced adventure gives readers insight into a fan-favorite character, while revealing more about the supernatural. The vampires in this book are fascinating and create logical sense within the book's universe. Ms. Carriger, as always, treats various societies and classes with respect. Her depth of research for how they would have been at that time in our own history adds realism and plausibility to a playful, steampunk always for a Carriger book, it is the characters and heart that shine brightest. Reading this book will leave anyone smiling and ready to face their fears.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Competence (The Custard Protocol Book 3) []  2020-6-11 18:59

    As always, Carriger takes your ideas of the Victorians, turns them on their head, shakes the dust and stuffing out, and sets them free to rummage through your imagination. These ideas may be a bit tattered and mended into a steampunk flourish, but they are truly delightful and engaging.A new point of view and a fresh continent allows our favorite characters to grow--into their own skin. The hero development is natural and unforced. Seeing Carriger's globe through the eyes of the twins is refreshing and comforting, like a relaxing tisane. Although we do not obtain our fill from old favorites, or the "old" generation, coming to tea with the fresh generation is both fulfilling and satisfying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Choosing (The Repatriate Protocol Book 4) []  2020-8-28 19:1

    This fourth book is about a whole various set of characters and lifestyle. There is still the people living in the mountain but none of our original people. Those that now live outside are mostly slaves. What a huge jump from our original group that was about teamwork. Still an interesting read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prudence (The Custard Protocol Book 1) []  2020-1-8 18:47

    Prudence is the first book in a fresh series set in Gail Carriger's Parasol Protectorate/Finishing School world. It's set almost two decades after the end of the Parasol Protectorate series and features the kids of the main characters from that series as they set off on their own adventures.I enjoyed returning to this globe and a lot of of the characters. I really enjoyed the occasional peek at old characters. The one hero I didn't really care for was Prudence herself. She was a small too impulsive and overly arrogant for me, as her arrogance was really based on her abilities rather than her skills and e beginning of the story was fun, but the plotline took a bit too long to emerge, and even when it did, it was very muddled, as if Carriger wasn't sure where she was going with the story. Most of the ending fell flat for me, though it picked up again in the latest chapter as Prudence and her company pull themselves together for the next adventure.Overall, some amazing characters and a solid world, but a shaky beginning to a fresh series. I will be reading the next book to see if Prudence can search her legs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prudence (The Custard Protocol Book 1) []  2020-1-8 18:47

    (This series is Custard Protocal, but before that is the Parasol Protectorate series, written between the two, but timelines before both is the finishing school series )I’ve come to expect nothing less than some very gentle tugs on the strings of my heart and laughter sneak out of me and to fall in love with Gail Carriger’s writing... be prepared to be whisked away on a foreign contraption to a zone in time so various than our ‘now’. And when you finally close that book, you will walk away feeling amazing and thinking back to the book with a giggle, feeling satisfied and better than before... and often hungry because Miss Gail likes to contain Small morsels about morsels... so bring some snacks along....Love!❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prudence (The Custard Protocol Book 1) []  2020-1-8 18:47

    Ms. Carriger, you have knocked it out of (the) Hyde Park (yet again). It would be quite simple for you to have given Rue, say, her mother's looks and her father's mind; but you brought out someone who is 1% her mother, 1% her father, and all the rest uniquely her own, and that would be the case if she was a metanatural or not. It's incredibly interesting that someone who can steal another's form with a touch, and therefore understandable that said person would grow up to be an wonderful actress and imitator. (Dear God, can you imagine her on stage? Would Ivy ever even let it?)You've kept, in this fresh series, the stiffer mode of conversation that created The Parasol Protectorate series so believable, and created it so simple for the reader to feel as they truly are in that era in England (as much as possible, with all the supernatural elements). Your dry wit shines through, and I search myself anxiously awaiting the next installment and wondering exactly how a lot of ways Alessandra will concoct to slay Quesnel once that dirigible gets handle some explosive situations very well - Britain's conquest of India. Your heroine and mates don't understand why India doesn't wish the "progressiveness and protection" that Queen Victoria is offering, but she is slowly learning, and that is much to ask of any hero like Rue, powered or not. Your characters are growing, at a natural pace. A lot of authors cannot pull that ank you for yet another fun ride, and I look forward to the rest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tenth Protocol: Ancient Origins Book 5 []  2020-1-21 21:53

    Back in 1942 the comedian/actor/singer Jimmy Durante used to say “Stop the music!”. In Robert Storey’s recent addition to his Ancient Origins epic series it is 2042 and the phrase could be “Stop Da Muss Ich” (translated - Because I Can or BIC), the most prolific hacker who ever lived. BIC continues to play the ubiquitous antagonist pitting the world-wide GMRC (Global Meteor Response Council) versus a troubled but well intentioned US manity is now just weeks away from the the begin of a series of planet-scorching impacts from 6 asteroids and the process of relocating selected individuals to safety in underground habitats is in full swing. The president, not believing there is an impending asteroid strike, has his hands full trying to placate an out of control populace amid a mysteriously dwindling supply of natural resources.Having escaped the underground habitat called Sanctuary, and now back on Earth’s surface, Storey’s protagonist Sarah Morgan is forced to confront her deepest fears as she continues to experience harrowing twists and turns in her quest to expose the truth about the giant race of technologically advanced subterranean humanoids called the Anakim that existed a half billion years ath does not take a holiday in this exciting and quick paced perfect fresh novel by Mr. Storey. In The Tenth Protocol he continues to weave complex politics, private successes, devastating failures and well deserved retributions into an inspired tapestry of words. If you enjoyed the previous books in the Ancient Origins series this continuation will not disappoint. Surprise turns and strong new story arcs begin right from the beginning and will once again lead you into the depths and despairs of a globe on the brink of destruction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tenth Protocol: Ancient Origins Book 5 []  2020-1-21 21:53

    There is so much going on with the plot twists. The book doesn't have the same keep on me as the previous e story continues, but it is so convoluted I had issues keeping track.But there is the next book, hopefully it will work better for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogue Protocol: The Murderbot Diaries, Book 3 []  2020-1-22 1:3

    This review covers the four Murderbot books I read: All Systems Red ($3.99, 156 pgs), Artificial Condition ($9.99, 160 pgs), Rogue Protocol ($9.99, 160 pgs) and Exit Tactic ($9.99, 176 pgs). I'm giving this series a Three Star review. I enjoyed the books, but didn't realize at first how short they were. (Yep, my mistake.) They are novellas. $9.99 is method too expensive for a novella, even an award winning one. And, yep, I did buy all four, so I chose to pay, but really, these are method too expensive. You could easily pack these four novellas in a single volume and charge $9.99 - $12.99 and that would be amazing value. I'll be more careful next time. Be warned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogue Protocol: The Murderbot Diaries, Book 3 []  2020-1-22 1:3

    While the story is entertaining and witty in places, the value for the read is not there. The price being charged for the brevity of the book does not provide 9.99 value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogue Protocol: The Murderbot Diaries, Book 3 []  2020-1-22 1:3

    This is the third short work in what is (so far) a four book series labeled The Murderbot diaries. It is a novella which takes about two hours to read. The story focuses on a hybrid organic/mechanical construct (a robot with some human parts) who refers to himself as Murderbot. Murderbot is a security agent who is assigned different tasks and projects, but has somehow managed to “hack” his governor. In other words, instead of being strictly limited by downloaded protocols, he is instead a “rogue” or free agent. Nevertheless, he repeatedly finds himself in situations where he is called upon to fulfill a lot of of his old duties, primarily, protecting humans from is is pure science fiction and quite good, though again, extremely short. Murderbot travels throughout the galaxy, in find of some closure from an happening in his past in which he was apparently “hijacked” by malware, leading to the mass murder of the humans he was hired to protect. He is constantly at battle with his inner self and the human “emotions” that he is increasingly gue Protocol is the third of four novellas in the Murderbot series and is small more than a thin pamphlet, though in hardback when I purchased it along with its successor, the concluding book. I suspect the author will continue to crank out story after story in the Murderbot series. My tip would be to wait until they are grouped together into a single volume. I’m sure this will be more economical than springing for each microthin book, especially in hard cover at $10/book. In such a format, I could highly recommend it, as the writing and stories are actually very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Competence (The Custard Protocol Book 3) []  2020-6-11 18:59

    I had to admit I didn’t liked to much the first two books The Custard Protocol. I couldn’t relate to Prue (she feels very pale comparison to her mother) and the felt nothing for her romance with Quesnel. No chemistry at all. So I was quite hesitating to read Competence, with change of POV in mind. In those two books, she was even less interesting than Prue, and Percy looked as caricature. It was all for nothing. What a amazing book it was! I fell in love with both twins. Especially Percy. I even liked Prue through their eyes. The book was ridiculously funny. It reminded the earlier Parasol Protectorate books. There were no true romance in it. Prim and Tash were already in love, so the story was more about accepting the said romance on Prim’s part. I actually adored it. It created the story fresher and definitely sweeter

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Competence (The Custard Protocol Book 3) []  2020-6-11 18:59

    Having read everything else Gail Carriger has written and absolutely adored it, I was looking very much forward to “Competence”. But I was not as thrilled about “Competence”as I have been with her other books.On one hand there is a unbelievable storyline about the Tunstell siblings, which is both entertaining and touching, but I found that it was not nearly as funny or quirky as the other books in the series. Neither was it psychologically as profound, as her her other work. The overall storyline seemed a bit hurried and was almost over before it had ill it was a nice method to spend an afternoon (naturally with a cup of tea, while reading), and it has certainly not place me off from reading Gail Carriger’s future work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reticence (The Custard Protocol Book 4) []  2020-6-10 18:59

    I am a HUGE Gail Carriger fan and, therefore, naturally inclined to love this book. It did NOT disappoint, and I think it may be my favorite of the whole Custard Protocol series! Percy's awkwardness is just so completely endearing and meeting the dreaded Preshea's daughter Arsenic (naturally named for poison) was a fun method to link the Finishing School and Delightfully Deadly series in. And... there were more of our favorites from FS in this book and that created me happier than Rue with a nice cuppa!If you aren't yet addicted to the globe Ms Carriger's books are set in, just go read them all. Right now. (You're welcome!)For those of you that already love her, then all I can say is SQUEE!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reticence (The Custard Protocol Book 4) []  2020-6-10 18:59

    Charming ending for the series. A fairly straightforward plot, especially compared with the earlier books in the series, and most main Parasolverse characters created an appearance. Percy was my favourite from the begin and he really shined in this one. Arsenic was a amazing match for him, and their courtship was cute. The romance was fairly subdued though, perhaps to match the title of the book, and didn't really come to life until at the end of the book. There were some revelations too, especially concerning Lord Akeldama that I hadn't seen coming. No fresh characters were introduced to begin a spin-off series, but Arsenic has three sister, so who knows, maybe we'll meet them one day. All in all, a satisfying book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tenth Protocol: Ancient Origins Book 5 []  2020-1-21 21:53

    Was really looking forward to the story's follow-up y. It took so long to come out, that I re-read the 4th book before this one just to be reminded of the end. Though I am just a few pages away from finishing it, I've felt it slow-paced compared to the first four... too much time spent in certain scenes while the people underground were forgotten.... well... I am halfway through the story. The first books had an awesome imaginative plot and were fast-paced; the feeling here is that we're stuck in one same stage spending too much time in it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tenth Protocol: Ancient Origins Book 5 []  2020-1-21 21:53

    I never post reviews about books, but I am compelled to say that I feel this is a bait and switch. While I enjoyed the first couple of books in this series, I am quitting after this book. I thought this was the final book and I would obtain closure on WHAT HAPPENS TO EARTH. Instead we obtain more twists and characters that I really don't search compelling (Ruben - really?). Had I known that this journey would entail 7 or 8 books, I never would have taken the first step. Sorry to the author, but enough is enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogue Protocol: The Murderbot Diaries, Book 3 []  2020-1-22 1:3

    I am very close to finishing “Autumn In The Heavenly Kingdom” by Stephen R. Platt – its been a longer journey than I’d expected – a amazing but slow read which I should be able to post on this weekend. Still, this one arrived on Wednesday and it had to be read.I’ll begin by saying that I’ve read and reviewed the first two books in the series – starting with “All Systems Red”. It’s a book I enjoyed but wasn’t as enthusiastic about as most of those who’ve read it. I've also read and reviewed “Artificial Condition”. I actually thought this was the better of the two and it left me optimistic about the direction in which the story was en comes this one and I’m left shaking my head a bit. I’m going to begin with this post where I ended my review of “Artificial Condition”:--------------------------------------------------“I honestly have only one complaint and it has nothing to do with the book itself. I don’t like the method Martha Wells and the publisher are commercializing the work – hence the Razor / Blades quote. The story is being sold as 4 separate novellas:All Systems Red – 2017Artificial Condition – May 2018Rogue Protocol – August 2018Exit Tactic – October 2018They’re sold separately as hardcovers at the price of $16.19 and as e-copies for $9.99. In reality, these are 4 sections of one book – obvious as you read through each separately – and could easily have been published in one volume. The fact that they were all released within an 18 month period only confirms that the Author and the publisher created a beautiful crass commercial decision to break the book into four pieces and sell them separately to maximize stead of paying $25 for a single hardcover volume, I’m forced to purchase 4 separate novellas for a combined cost of ~$68.00 in hardcover or ~$40.00 in digital format. Before you say it, I will – shame on me – no one forced me to spend the cash – I know I’m being played. Nevertheless, I’m really enjoying the books and I wish to obtain my hands on them as they become available. It just leaves a bitter taste in my mouth and it makes me wonder about Wells’ attitude towards her fans and readers. Wells and her publisher gave me the Razor but she’s selling me the blades – one at a time – at a beautiful high price.”--------------------------------------------------The further I progress into the series, the more this frustrates me. This volume picks up immediately upon the end of “Artificial Condition” – almost seamlessly. It’s obvious that Martha Wells wrote this as a single volume and it should have been published as such. I do feel exploited and a bit betrayed – not by the publisher – I understand and accept their business decision – but by the Author who could have forced a decision more in keeping with the interests of her readers. There – I’m done – latest time I’ll say it – until the 4th book is released.If that were the only thing, we’d be fine. It was an entertaining story and we obtain more of the same Murderbot that so a lot of people seem to have fallen in love with. Martha Wells serves up another type of Bot to serve as both ally and foil for Murderbot. It’s a quick, easy, enjoyable read. Even with all that, I can’t escape the feeling that something’s going a bit wrong with the story – and I think the issue – at least for me – is each Novella, Murderbot grows and his personality develops. He defines himself through contact and cooperation with both fresh groups of humans, fresh types of Bots and fresh Machine Intelligences. Murderbot really started to grow on me in “Artificial Condition”. I enjoyed watching him rationalize his actions and I appreciated the method he connected with and similar to both his human and machine acquaintances. To be honest, I found him to be a small annoying in this book. The personality traits he manifested created him feel to me like an odd combination of a grumpy old man and a spoiled teen. I’m sure a lot of – likely most – will search this to be intriguing and lovable. It didn’t work as well for me.I had a second, more wonkish issue and it’s one that’s been creeping up on me across all three novellas. Murderbot doesn’t define very well for me as an entity. There are a lot of various categories of personhood in the book – humans, augmented humans, machine / human hybrids (like Murderbot), real bots (Miki and the Combat Bots) and artificial intelligences like ART from “Artificial Condition. I’m struggling to search a rationale for the creation of an entity like Murderbot. I continue to ask myself what the advantages of a hybrid entity like Murderbot actually are – incorporating biological vulnerabilities – particularly after the acknowledgement in “Rogue Protocol” that there are also Sec Bots that are even more formidable than Combat Bots. Bots like Miki seem to have to capability to relate to and connect with humans. Combat Bots and Sec Bots seem to be far more formidable combatants than Murderbot. The only thing that really seems to separate Murderbot from augmented humans is the governor module that Murderbot has managed to hack. I just don’t see how he fits in the larger scheme of things – what special quality a SecUnit like Murderbot with a functioning governor module brings to the table. There has to be a functional rationale for creation of an entity as complex and obviously expensive as Murderbot and I just don’t see it.I know this won’t bother most but it stands out as a non-sequitur for me. It doesn’t hold me from enjoying the stories – I have. It just keeps me from enjoying them to the same degree as other readers seem to – like an annoying itch that can’t be scratched.Overall, this is a fun book and I suspect most will see it as a amazing addition to the story. I’d recommend it to anyone who’s enjoyed “All Systems Red” and “Artificial Condition”. I’m certainly going to buy and read the final installment – “Exit Strategy”. I guess all this means is that the series is not going to create it to my top shelf and I don’t know how much staying power it’s ultimately going to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogue Protocol: The Murderbot Diaries, Book 3 []  2020-1-22 1:3

    A SecUnit’s hierarchy of needs is simpler than a vanilla human’s: physical needs are already met; security of employment (until terminal disassembly) is assured. When you obtain to the top of the triangle, belonging, self-esteem and the esteem of others, and self-actualization are not considered to be part of a SecUnit’s needs. Murderbot’s realization that those missing bits are necessary to its existence, and that not caring is a sign of lesser consciousness, makes for a simple, but solid story.And there’s something supremely satisfying about a simple, solid story of self-actualization. I’ve read all three Diaries several times in a row now (they are currently my ver of Sanctuary Moon), and really want the entire story had been published in one talk about the elephant in the room, to read all of Murderbot’s story will cost you $33.96 for 652 pages of story. Stephen King’s fresh novel would cost you $14.99 for 576 pages of story. Bujold’s Penric series runs from 90 pages to 122 pages, and are priced at $3.99 a piece. Do the math. It would be interesting to know why Wells and publisher chose to price the Diaries in the upper stratosphere. While I do not expect to pay indie prices for quality published fiction, I am a consumer who notices the disparity in prices between goods and services of roughly the same quality. Bujold is the better writer, and based on her pricing I was able to purchase both Kindle and hard copy versions of her work. Diaries are priced like Best Quality Luxury Goods when they're only Superior Quality e Murderbot Diaries are amazing storytelling. It will be hard to wait the next couple of months for GrayCris comeuppance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prudence (The Custard Protocol Book 1) []  2020-1-8 18:47

    I think this is a rather tame begin to a fresh series by comparison to the the bang of the two previous series. Rue is also very tame in comparison to the two previous heroines, but considering how much control the adults had over her childhood and how much freedom the other two had, I can't really blame e is a metanatural, able to steal other supernatural's shape and abilities when she touches them. Even by supernatural standards, she's a freak, so she'd been raised in very controlled cirtances. Her parents -- a werewolf and a soulless, to hold her alive, had to give her up, to be raised by a vampire. While wild and a tad spoiled, Rue is very much a lady, and a tad sheltered-- even if surrounded by risky monsters of the when she's given her first task by her vampire father she jumps at the opportunity of adventure and freedom from several sets of parents. With her ragtag squad they set off to India where they explore a fresh set of were- creatures. Except they might also floated into a age old supernatural civil war.I found all the characters interesting and useful in their own right. Again, they seem rather tame by comparison to the two other series, but still rather interesting.While not important to read the other two series before this one, I would still recommend it. As I would recommend this series to all the fans of Parasol Protectorate and The Finishing School series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reticence (The Custard Protocol Book 4) []  2020-6-10 18:59

    I've read and loved all Carriger's books. This book is one of the tamer adult-oriented ones. I've always liked Percy, and Arsenic is a amazing addition to the Spotted Custard crew. Carriger's characters are always interesting, and her main characters are usually eccentric. I always feel like I obtain to meet fresh people I haven't before when I read her is book has a small adventure, a small romance, and a small mystery. It was a lot of fun. But I think I enjoyed getting to know Arsenic and her romance with Percy most. So often, romantic leads are confident men who must convince an insecure woman that she's attractive and worthy. Arsenic must pull Percy out of his shell, instead. I think that really resonates with me because I had to chase my husband a bit (already knowing he liked me) and enjoyed doing eIn addition to fabulous plotting and characterization, there is fabulous globe building with a trip to steampunk Japan. I recommend alternate Edo to all armchair travellers!So, you should definitely read this book, but should you read it first or must you read all the others to understand what's going on? I think this book would be amazing fun on its own. Buy it, and when you love it, read it again after you've read all the others (which you'll wish because they're all fabulous) to grasp fresh levels of the story upon knowing a small more about the characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reticence (The Custard Protocol Book 4) []  2020-6-10 18:59

    This book is sheer perfection! Arsenic and Percy are my relationship utopia pipe-dream, laced with loads of luxurious Latin!!! Swoon worthy in all the best ways!!It is, however, bittersweet perfection: I adored everything about this book, but now that Ms. Carriger has reached 1901, I cannot see her carrying the Parasolverse past the fin de makes me quite sad, as there truly is no other globe in which I’d rather obtain lost than that of the is also marks the end of the Amazing Parasolverse Read Along of 2019 - I have listened to the audio of every single book in the series, and I feel lost without my fictional friends. Luckily, I now own all of the books (in audio, Kindle, and physical versions, mind you) so if I obtain too lonely and homesick, I will just begin over again from the beginning.I adore all things Carriger, and I am so grateful for her authorship. If she writes it, I will devour it!!! If you are not reading reading Ms. Carriger’s works, you are truly missing out on one of the amazing joys of life!!! I cannot I recommend these books highly enough!!! I will love them always!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Competence (The Custard Protocol Book 3) []  2020-6-11 18:59

    There was some action in this book, but it was mainly about the slow acceptance of Primrose's attraction to another female. Tasheret is a werelioness, apparently thousands of years old. She has stalked Primrose wanting to claim her. This book is Primrose learning to accept herself and set aside the conventional life she was taught to live. We also learn more about Primrose's twin brother, Percy. In all these books Percy is picked on because Percy lacks amazing social skills. We begin to see inside Percy's head, which is clearly a set up for the next book, Percy's story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Expatriates (The Repatriate Protocol Book 2) []  2020-7-28 19:14

    Well dang! This second book takes on a whole various tone than the first. It starts with learning everyday life and then everything changes. No I am off to see where book three may go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Expatriates (The Repatriate Protocol Book 2) []  2020-7-28 19:14

    Well I sure wasn't expecting some of the surprises in this book. The story gets more and more interesting. I do want there was more detail in the survival topics. It would let the book to be both educational and entertaining. I look forward to reading the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Choosing (The Repatriate Protocol Book 4) []  2020-8-28 19:1

    We have jumped ahead several generations after Monica's betrayal. I like The method Kelli has set up what we know will eventually be a confrontation with her mother and Leo. I look forward to the next chapter and can't wait to see what role Elliot plays in the uprising.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prudence (The Custard Protocol Book 1) []  2020-1-8 18:47

    All of Ms. Carriger's previous books have been loads of fun, and I expected nothing less here...and I wasn't entirely disappointed. I'd give this four stars, except the sloppy editing took away some of my enjoyment--pallet, palate, and palette are three various words that mean three various things. You can't use "pallet" for all three. Just saying. One or two typos are fine, but this went beyond that--I got the impression somebody hurried through the process and didn't care. So, a one-star penalty for rushing.Overall, this was mostly hero development for what will (I hope) become a series, and very enjoyable. It lacks some of the richness of the earlier books, like "Soulless", although the author's clever use of language is thankfully still very much front and center. As other reviewers have said, you don't need to have read the Parasol Protectorate series to have fun this, but you may search that you wish to read that series to obtain the backstory on the adult characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prudence (The Custard Protocol Book 1) []  2020-1-8 18:47

    I don't know if I liked Prudence as much as Alexia and Conall. To be fair, I ADORED Alexia and her Scottish hunk of a werewolf, so maybe it's an unfair comparison. Still, it took me a while to fall into Rue's hero and the squad she assembled around at said, I did end up enjoying this book. Rue grew on me. Prim's ability to defuse potentially volatile situations with tea and fashion came in handy. Percy...well, his professory attitude was a small annoying, but it was offset by Quesnel's flirtiness, so I was okay with it.(As an aside, Rue's on again off again flirt-fighting with Quesnel was weirdly captivating. LET THERE BE MORE, I SAY!)Rue doesn't quite have her mother's presence (thank goodness, she probably thinks), but she stepped into the role of captain with gusto. Her squad is quirky, her mates aren't unwilling to tell her when she's wrong, and she has a powerful sense of herself. Mostly. I guess Alexia rubbed off on her in some ways, right?All in all, an enjoyable romp through the craziness of the supernaturals we've come to know and love.-Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogue Protocol: The Murderbot Diaries, Book 3 []  2020-1-22 1:3

    I really like the stories. But I won't be getting the next one. $10 for what is essentially a short story is just plain l Systems Red was unbelievable and priced appropriately. When I bought Artificial Condition I didn't mind paying $10 because I thought it was a novel. Rogue Protocol was more of the same and when I finished it I felt I'd been ripped off rather than entertained. So I'm ne of my future purchases will be from Macmillan, and we'll wait and see about Martha Wells.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogue Protocol: The Murderbot Diaries, Book 3 []  2020-1-22 1:3

    I -adored- the first Murderbot Diaries, and loved it as a stand-alone story. Of course, I was delighted that wanted to continue the story with three more some ways, this is a much tighter story than the first two -- there's a single, high-intensity action narrative that picks up shortly after a scene-setting intro. It's a unbelievable and creepy locale (abandoned zone station!) with a relatively little cast, but the interesting bit for the reader is how much Murderbot has changed while it adamantly denies having changed. I'm trying to think of a less HR-inflected method to say this, but it has to own its own agency in this story. It's not pretending to be simply a tool, or an augmented human, but an actual independent ere's a lot of compare-and-contrast with a fresh character, Miki, a human-form bot who isn't a brilliant and scary shipmind like ART (previous story) or one of the a lot of functional bots that form the background (and a lot of of the acquaintances) of Murderbot and its story, but just a very sweet, innocent (but not stupid) individual. Murderbot trying desperately not to deal with the emotional impact of seeing how its existence might have been if humans had been kinder manages to be heartbreaking and hilarious ("..I would be withdrawing for one minute. I required to have an emotion in private.").Murderbot is sulky, stubborn, and slowly coming around to the realization that it is actually beautiful amazing at protecting humans, and it is far more invested in the welfare of its Preservation Aux squad (from "All Systems Red") than it wanted to admit. It's also got a serious grudge versus the villains from that story, which it is much more comfortable l of which is a rambling method of saying this novella is a blast; it's a fun, quick paced story with a terrific main character. There are a lot of cleverly placed bits of foreshadowing that showed up on the re-read, but the emotional punch is beautiful solid. Looking forward to the next one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tenth Protocol: Ancient Origins Book 5 []  2020-1-21 21:53

    I'm loving the 50% I've finished up to now. I wade through the 'Britishisms' in the reading, (e.g., kerb), but the use of the word 'pelted' in chapter 39 is somewhat of a challenge for the typical reader. Common definitions are 'to hurl, throw, come down heavily, etc.' but I did search in a definition that matched the intended use 'to move vigorously'. I would suggest an alternate word to communicate what Jessica was doing in the alley, as urban use and others may cause an unintended miscommunication of the meaning. || Now at about 75% and still loving it. I did message the coat of arms for Pope Julias II was more coffin shaped than the one in Wiki, which was a shield shape. There were a few other differences between them, but I didn't do any deep research on the symbology in the coat of arms for Pope Julias II.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reticence (The Custard Protocol Book 4) []  2020-6-10 18:59

    This book was a real delight from begin to e character is a charmingly awkward and droll companion, and the heroine is an perfect addition to the squad of the dirigible that gives the name to this series. I appreciate how certain tropes are used in unexpected ways throughout the course of their courtship, and I was very tickled by their ver of flirting, which I suspect is not so various from e cast of supporting characters is very entertaining, and full of easter eggs sure to delight those who have read books from nearly any of Ms. Carriger's other e imagery was powerful as always, the dialogue both comfortably natural and laugh-out-loud funny. The plot unfurled so effortlessly as to seem completely organic... with a few winks toward the camera that only highlight those Easter eggs. While not as deeply emotional a read (for me) as the previous book in this series, this book had an perfect balance of romance and action and would rate high on my list of favorite books, by Ms. Carriger, who remains on very short list of authors that never fail to entertain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reticence (The Custard Protocol Book 4) []  2020-6-10 18:59

    I love Gail Carriger and would read anything she wrote, but the Custard Protocol series has been my favorite. The family that the characters have made for themselves gives me all the feels. Honestly, this is something Gail does really well in all her books. Her characters search love and acceptance and a put to belong that feels authentic, even when they're floating around the globe on a dirigible or living on a zone is book addresses a bunch of connections that were hinted at in previous books and series, and brings back a few old friends. Finally getting Percy's perspective (along with Spoo's!) confirms what I suspected about him all along. He is fiercely loyal and protective; he just doesn't present it as obviously as the others do. Add some wonder, madcap adventure, and plenty of tea, and you've got a book I couldn't place down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Choosing (The Repatriate Protocol Book 4) []  2020-8-28 19:1

    GREAT SERIES

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Choosing (The Repatriate Protocol Book 4) []  2020-8-28 19:1

    Amazing author, amazing book, amazing series. Hope to see more of the same in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Competence (The Custard Protocol Book 3) []  2020-6-11 18:59

    I finished in two sittings, and will probably reread again soon. This book is mostly from Prim's point of view (and then her twin brother's Percy gets some limelight as well), instead of Rue, and I really enjoyed that. This book advances Prim's story, and let's the twins shine. I loved getting into their heads, and I realized they think much more than they speak. Also, they are more alike than they like to think. Really truly, I laughed myself through a lot of pages, felt compelled to read portions out loud to my slightly bewildered husband who also found them funny. This book really gets cat behavior.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Competence (The Custard Protocol Book 3) []  2020-6-11 18:59

    A book in which Prim discovers her happiness. Prim’s story focuses around accepting oneself and not conforming to societal norms just because that is what you are supposed to do. I might be looking method too much into this but this story shows the importance of accepting who you are and that those who truly care about you will accept you for you.I loved this book! There is just something about the life lessons in this series that just warms my heart. Prim spends so much time denying who she is just because she is worried about what society might say. Everyone around her is so patient and supportive and they “knew” before she accepted is is a story of self-acceptance and love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Competence (The Custard Protocol Book 3) []  2020-6-11 18:59

    The romance between Rue and Quensel takes a back seat on the Spotted Custard, as more untraditional alliances are explored in this newest installment in the Custard Protocol series. In the Parasolverse, traditions are usually reserved for some forms of etiquette and fashion, but rarely affairs of the heart. As the squad of the Spotted Custard inadvertently becomes the masterminds behind the “L.A. Look,” two couples flirt with love and danger.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prudence (The Custard Protocol Book 1) []  2020-1-8 18:47

    I absolutely adore the writing of Gail Carriger! If you have not read any of her series, you are living an incomplete life. You MUST run to the local indie bookstore and grab yourself a copy of her books now - all of them!If I were you, I'd read the Parasol Protectorate before reading Prudence - it's definitely best to meet Rue and Prim as infants before reading this as to clarify some key foundational information. And once you fall in love with the infants, you will absolutely adore the Prudence series, as Carriger builds such an authentic, yet fantastical, globe with so much detail that you almost forget that it's alternate and not reality. And the action and pacing are seriously on point: never a dull moment. But her best talent, and the real reason that I will always read anything she ever writes, is her ability to craft the most hilarious witty banter! I literally laugh out loud when I read her books. They bring me so much joy and glee that I suffer major book hangovers whenever I finish need Ms. Carriger's books in your life, stat!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tenth Protocol: Ancient Origins Book 5 []  2020-1-21 21:53

    This story, told in a series of books up,to this point has a amazing and interesting basis. However it is poorly told. The host of plots and subplots, each with their cast of characters, is intricate and complicated and the author,s habit of switching between them without ever coming to a conclusion is so confusing as to be nigh impossible to follow. One always expects it to become clear and tied together but it never does.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tenth Protocol: Ancient Origins Book 5 []  2020-1-21 21:53

    Mr. Storey,Initially, I decided you were insane, then cruel, now brilliant. I’m in the middle of your 5th book, The Tenth Protocol. How did your mind make and shift to those fresh strands?🤦‍♀️ Are you really going to create me wait until 2021 for the final book of this comprehensive and utterly fascinating series? You know, I have a life and read other books as well, but two years?!At the end of book two I felt disappointed that you just chop off the ends of your two books. No closure, no logic. I refused to commit to reading more books till I read reviews and your comments. I had to know there was an end. You wrote your plan with an end date and I bought the rest of the series for my kindle. Finally, in the midst of book four, I felt you provided sufficient closure to story lines for me to breathe and admit I’m so hooked on Ancient Origins books. I don’t even wish these to become films - too much to rhaps you and Mr. Michael Grumley who wrote the Breakthrough Story series can speed up this process or give tips to keep me over! Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tenth Protocol: Ancient Origins Book 5 []  2020-1-21 21:53

    Amazing story continuation, but I had to go back and reread the latest part of Book 4 before I could continue to follow the storyline. Luckily, book 6 is available so I can continue. I read so a lot of books these days, I have a hard time keeping so a lot of continuing sagas in my head, but then that is my issue not the author's or book series'. Obviously, I have enjoyed this series of books, or I wouldn't still be reading them. However, it's time to place this one to bed I think.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogue Protocol: The Murderbot Diaries, Book 3 []  2020-1-22 1:3

    EEDY.$10 for a newspaper article....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogue Protocol: The Murderbot Diaries, Book 3 []  2020-1-22 1:3

    With this third book, Martha Wells is well in the groove with Murderbot's voice and character. The sarcastic humor Murderbot evinces throughout and its wry take on humanity's actions and its position within society are profoundly hilarious. But Murderbot is still feeling out their own psyche and learning brand-new things every day about what it means to be a bot or a human or a being. In doing so (and in saving stupid humans from themselves on the regular) Murderbot once again teaches us about ourselves. All within a fascinating framework of advanced AI, or sometimes not so advanced (looking at you, combat bot), data input streams, and, of course, media entertainment files.A+++ recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reticence (The Custard Protocol Book 4) []  2020-6-10 18:59

    I adore Gail Carriger. She is a Fabulous Author Beast. I love the entire parasolverse, and Percy is one of my favorite characters. I had high expectations for this novel and read it the night it came out (thanks for begin day delivery Amazon). I was dissapointed with Competence, largely as the bar was set so high from the previous novels, but very much looking forward to Reticence. (Competence felt like it would have worked better as a novella, as delightful as it was).When you read Carriger you know you are eating cake, or treacle tart, and that is the point really. It is light and fun and silly, delightful but still heartfelt and sincere. The tone is always spot on and the characters well developed, generally likable, realistic in their feelings responses and relationships (if supernatural) and is entire book is frosting. I usually eat around the frosting. This book is fanservice at the expense of everything else in the book. The structure feels like two Novellas smashed together, there is no actual plot until 2/3 through the book. It feels like an incestuous fan fiction where everything and everyone are forced together without any reason based in character.I had fun with this book, and if you wish to see most of the parasolverse brought together and connected and squee with delight at fanservice, then this will be a 5 star book for you. Gail herself said in a Fb live that this book is a love-letter to her fans. If that is what you are looking for, then you will love this. I really enjoyed seeing Percy in love, and the sprinkling of Spoo point of view of was a nice surprise, but, for me, the fan service was overdone and detracted from the novel as a whole.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reticence (The Custard Protocol Book 4) []  2020-6-10 18:59

    Retience" marks the end of an era which makes it an extremely difficult book to review. Gail Garriger's Parasolverse follows three generations of characters, spanding from the 1850s and ending in 1901. Coupled with ancient mythological hsitory "Retience" encompasses the totality of the series and ties up loose ends, but leaves room for more narratives.🍶🍶🍶The plot of "Reticence " is fairly straightforward locate and rescue The Wallflower, a spy, and investigate a fresh shifter species in Japan. Rue is pregnant, Prim newly in love and Percy is well just Percy. What makes this a powerful entry in the series is the reunion of all the major players. Rue is the excellent hero to bridge all the generations. The reunion was my favorite aspect of the book. The older generation has a unique put in my heart. Dare I say, my favorite. These young bucks know nothing of the struggle. *in my grump old man voice* Also, the introduction of Dr. Arsenic Ruthven and her parentage is a major whopper. I instantly redownload a book in the Delightfully Deadly series to reread.🍶🍶🍶Percy and Arsenic take center stage. I adored Percy's neurodivergence. His beauty comparisons to insects and animals tickled me to no end. Arsenic is just as unconventional as Percy, the excellent tinder match for the oft misunderstood scientist. She's an amazing addition to the Parasolverse.🍶🍶🍶Gail continues to build upon the Parasolverse to the point of saturation ,term used in the series, and I'm here for all of it! In "Retience " the adventure is fun and the science is confusing, but that's always the case with me and science. However, Gail continues to utilize her characters in unexpected ways in the Parasolverse. 🍶🍶🍶🌈🌈🌈🌈 4 rainbows (If you've read Gail you understand)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Competence (The Custard Protocol Book 3) []  2020-6-11 18:59

    This is not my favorite Gail Carriger, but it was still a solid and entertaining read.I want I could have seen more build-up of the relationship between Prim and Tash before everyone started discussing Prim's reluctance to pair off, but I enjoyed seeing Tash and Percy, Rue and Prim discuss the e action/adventure portion did seem more easily resolved than in some other books in the series, but I enjoyed the overall story arc. I liked seeing how Prim completely inhabits her role as Purser, and it created the entire venture of the Spotted Custard and its squad seem much more realistic and intentional/organized than it has in some previous installments.I thought the second romance was sweet and I enjoyed learning a bit more about Formerly rcy is now my favorite Custard Protocol character; he was awkwardly adorable and very relatable from begin to finish.I found the resolution of the Spotted Custard's mission quite clever and charming if a bit too quick. And the ending of the novel was sweet and hit me in a private spot just enough to create me cry, but happily.I'm really looking forward to seeing the next installment in this series. There's a certain event, a storyline or two, and several characters I really hope are going to create an appearance...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Competence (The Custard Protocol Book 3) []  2020-6-11 18:59

    This very nearly became the first Gail Carriger book that I didn't finish. Definitely the first I only gave three stars to. It had no plot, only a couple of scenes at the beginning and the end with a lot of filler in between, and none of it was very interesting. The only bright spot of the book, and the sole reason I kept reading, was Percy. He emerged as a truly interesting, well-rounded hero with a mind and inner life of his own, and with his whimsies, he was also the only proper Parasolverse character. I'm looking forward to reading his book the moment it comes out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Expatriates (The Repatriate Protocol Book 2) []  2020-7-28 19:14

    GREAT SERIES

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Choosing (The Repatriate Protocol Book 4) []  2020-8-28 19:1

    Okay... now that I know the author *intends* to hold me off my feet with 'Quantum Leap' type jumps in time/plot, I'll just sit down & have fun the ride. :-) Highly recommend the whole of this series thus far... I'm ready for book #5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Qur'ân [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    Attractive quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Qur'ân [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    This is, in my opinion, a superb translation of the holy Qur'an. I would recommend it for private reading as well as for dawah.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Qur'ân [Book]  2017-10-14 18:10

    Best quality ever thank you for saving my life

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Catholic Bible [App]  2019-3-8 13:33

    This application makes Bible study so easy! I can highlight passages, and they remain highlighted, I can save passages to favorites, and they are still there when I go back to them. There are a lot of other apps that do not do that unless you pay for it. This is truly free in that aspect. Yes, there are ads, but you are not inundated with them. Because they are but a few, I don't mind that they are there, and besides, you don't have to view the whole thing before you can exit out of it. Nice!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Catholic Bible [App]  2019-3-8 13:33

    a amazing read, besides that the application works. one improvement would be to let removal of the Fb link .. I have a powerful aversion to such presumptuousness in the IT world. Fb has no value for me and much of the value attributed to these technologies is false.. of course God's word abides forever because it is Truth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Catholic Bible [App]  2019-3-8 13:33

    Amen, together allow us discover the Truth for eternal life inherintance , for God loves us most, but the devil/ Satan uses all means to conquer us to acompany him to hell. No lies and liars will whstsover will stand before God and Jesus to conquer them and there witness. pray for us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Catholic Bible [App]  2019-3-8 13:33

    Even the questions about the review of the application are refreshing and created me think. This application is a amazing simple method to use the Bible easily so that it's all easily seen brightly on screen and then therefore relevant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Catholic Bible [App]  2019-3-8 13:33

    THe author & his squad did very well. it is written in clear, consistent & easy [email protected]#$%!& is complete as a Catholic, pentecostal, Protestants, etc can use it. I want you all satisfied reading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Catholic Bible [App]  2019-3-8 13:33

    Functions well. Neat. So far, I'm satisfied. Btw, it does not lag. I'll leave another review if I observe improvements or issues. Thanks for this app. ☺️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Holy Catholic Bible [App]  2019-3-8 13:33

    I am really impressed with this simple to use Bible app. Nite mode reading and a separate pad for notes. And it is free! Thank you.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386