Read the home video album reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the home video album reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Album []  2020-1-17 2:19

    Luv it it works good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Album []  2020-1-17 2:19

    This is my favorite cd, that has ever been droped by lil rob, it makes Crazy Life look like a promo. Obtain this right away.Whats up?.........yea well lil rob iz da bomb and theres no dyning. Personaly my fav songs are "linda mujar", "california", "barely gettin bye", "remember", and "spanish fly":but thats on his other CD "cant bring a amazing man down". NE wayz my point iz that his melody iz amazing and theyr aint nobody i know that dont like it or him, hes got a amazing beat on ALL his CDs......4 real!!!!! Yo my homie Lil Rob is getting hotter by the minute, this vato has some of the best lyrics and beats out on his album right now. Love all his tracks especially "City everyone knows" and "California". My man Rob is basically the 50 Cent for the brown pride, hold up the amazing work homes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Album []  2020-1-17 2:19

    Every song is a hit

    0  


    Add your opinion on the home video album or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Album []  2020-1-17 2:19

    This is my first Lil Rob album and daaaaaaaaaaaaaammm* its off the chain. I usually just listen to regular mainstream rap and there are only like five various chicano rappers they play on those stations. And so where I live (Austin, TX) its so f***ing hard to search any chicano rap cds here i had to this cd and xtra for shipping but after listening to the whole cd it was worth that money. FAVORITE TRAX #2- Brought Up In A Little Neighborhood 4\5 #3- Town That Everyone Knows 4.5\5 #4- Barely Getting By 5\5 LUV LUV LUV #5- California 5\5 Tight A$$ Song #6- Linda Mujer 5\5 Goes but its SO SWEET #7- I Remember 5\5 Clean! #9- Drinking On My Driveway 4\5 Grew on me #11- Hold It Real- 4.5\5 Goes Hard Straight reppin brown pride. Alwayz remember LA RAZA!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Album []  2020-1-17 2:19

    I bought this CD from Wherehouse Melody and it's beautiful good. Lil Rob has come a long method any of his fans should know that. I feel poor that he's been around for so long but stayed underground and he's just blowing up now but better late then never. I'm satisfied for all his success and I want him the best of luck. He dropped a firme CD my favorite songs are California, Linda Mujer, Road Days, and my most favorite is Drinking on My Driveway. Oh yeah the intro is beautiful tight too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Album []  2020-1-17 2:19

    Always knew Lil Rob a,k,a Roberto Flores was going somewhere. It's like I said in my review for (Natural High). Lil Rob has definitly lived his dream. Only then, I thought he was living his dream meaning..... he was becoming one of the best chicano rappers there was but now Lil Rob in this album I think Lil Rob has come to his final point and has fully shown himself at his best, letting us to see his real rap talent. As the years went by all his albums were looking better but even better yet. Then we come to this album called (The Album) and come to relize this is not just any rapper he raps with feeling and his songs especially his (love songs) he raps with real life with meaning and emotions, he raps his real thoughts that come to mind and not to metion, Lil Rob has a real talent for knowing what albums will what lyrics are amazing and what beats are chingon never are dole or borring. If you really listen to the method Lil Rob raps it follows through perfectly with his beats even... when he takes a really old school song, changes the words he knows how to change them how to flow to that old school beat and create the song sound firme, To some people even better then the original like take the song (Barely Gettin By) that song is really called (Cherry Pie) an old song by (Marvin and Johnny), now some people who don't know oldies might not know that this was an oldies song especially when he changed the words even the corus part was various but if you remember the beat you would know the song, the point is you wouldent think it was that song, it was like he created his own song out of it and thats what Lil Rob was firme at doing. Lil Rob just had this connection with melody (oldies and rap). There are others like (Street Days) original called (School Days) (Linda Mujer) called (Mujer Mia)firme love song by (joe bataan.) On the album (Natural High) there were a lot of as well take (Natural High) or (If You Should Lose Me) (Wickie Wicked) (NoSsoy De Ti) and (I Remember). Lil Rob just adds his touches to these songs makes them his own. Theres even (Payback) another oldie and (I Wish You Back)by (don julian and the meadowlarks) from his early albums. They just sound so good, you still obtain that firme oldies sound just with various words, the lyrics create it sound like a fresh chingon song that's always sick to bump in your carro. Getting to Lil Rob's other songs like (In The City) and (Drinkin On My Driveway) there really mucho bueno, it's not just the oldies ones that he remakes are good, the ones he makes up himself are somtimes are even better cause he's just got a special style that no other chicano rapper has or ANY rapper for that matter ok..... whos hot today (Nelly,Jay Z) Lil Rob can beat them by a long shot. It's somthing about the method he flows, his sick bump in your carro beats, and his poor a** lyrics. All I can say up to now is Lil Rob I believe you have finally come to your altimate point at this time when you droped this album you have really done your best and shown the whole globe you are various then all those other rappers out there. You got somthing more, you are an sucsess. You have proven yourself to be the best and I believe this to be your real destiny. I think you were ment to be a rapper and was ment to place it down for the brown. I LOVE YOU LIL ROB YOU ARE A TRUE ARTIST OF RAP NEVER STOP BELIVING INYOUR DREAMS!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Album []  2020-1-17 2:19

    fantastc classic cd!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Album []  2020-1-17 2:19

    Missing 2 songs from album other than that amazing quality. Jamming in my lowrider. Amazing times all day. Im done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Album []  2020-1-17 2:19

    If your a white person listening to this you'll fall in love with the album instantly. With all the amazing hits like School Dayz and Road Dayz and the classical Drinking on My Driveway, a remix of Im Your Puppet. This album is cool simon. Go to your local shop and pick this up before it sells out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Album []  2020-1-17 2:19

    Lil Rob hold bustin out with them flows, hold it real, and stay real to the brown. You guys need to go out there and his fresh album coming in 2/17/04 its called "Neighborhood Music." Or go to the web website at [...] Hold Lil Rob alive and help our Ese Lil Rob. Oh and check another web website [...] he created a lot of amazing hits, and if we hold on supporting him, he will be bustin out some more phat hits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The White Album: Essays [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    Classic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Party Album! []  2020-1-16 23:13

    The CD was so damaged I couldn't listen to a single song, really disappointed. But I did obtain a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Party Album! []  2020-1-16 23:13

    This is a amazing album, excellent for a party and perfect in the car. If you are feeling down this will lift your spirits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Album II []  2020-1-18 23:7

    This is 1 of my favorite CDs ever! I bought it 2 years ago. I first heard it from a mate at work. Then, in a cultural communications class at College, the first song of the CD was played. I love it! I understand Spanish, but not Arabic. Who cares what you don't understand... the melody is excellent. It flows...it's soothing.. has a huge mix.. arabic and spanish music. I highly recommend it. :o)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miracles: The Holiday Album []  2020-1-18 23:29

    This was one of my most favorite Christmas CDs. Unfortunately I had lost it so I required to replace it. Quick service without any difficulties.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miracles: The Holiday Album []  2020-1-18 23:29

    Attractive melody and I listen to this album at work. I have ripped the CD onto my computer and hear it probably twice a week. I also play this album at home during the holidays while I'm cooking or cleaning the house. Even entertaining in my home this is a amazing album that can be played in the backround without it taking over the conversation. I also play Boys to Men's Holiday album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mozart: The Mozart Album []  2020-2-1 23:40

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wrestling Album []  2020-2-2 1:17

    classic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original Debut Album []  2020-2-2 1:27

    Who of a certain age can listen to the oboe introduction to "Betcha By Golly Wow" and not have it send them through the roof? Unbelievable to listen to the uncut versions of these songs, too. Radio always seemed to butcher them badly, like they did with Hall and Oates' "Sarah Smile". Anyway I'd forgotten about that additional groove break in "Golly Wow". I wore out a lot of purple 45s listening to these people. Russell Thompkins Jr. IS the Stylistics, just like Levi Stubbs IS the Four Tops; the other guys just back them up and could be anybody.I was about twelve when this came out, and I remember I couldn't very well bring Stylistics covers home because of the artwork! The debut album was tame, though, and I miss Philly soul so much, it almost makes me cry. I miss Thom Bell and his sound. Always starting a song slower than it ended up. Well-orchestrated finger-poppers: "Country Living" is a fresh favorite, with it's unconventional Bacharach-style line breaks. "You're A Huge Girl Now" seems awfully familiar to me, I was poor young when that came out, I could have absorbed it back then. To think that was the song that started it all. It's special amongst the Stylistics songs in that you hear someone else trade leads with Russell, and thus, it doesn't sound quite "Stylistic" enough. And what can you say about "People Create The Globe Go Round", from back in the day when songs lasted forever! LOL! Ah, the extended groove break...kids would have no patience for that nowadays (what! Three additional mins of MUSIC?!)!I don't think you can go wrong with all three of the Stylistics' Thom Bell albums. Thom Bell produced two albums for Johnny Mathis that was fabulous (yes, Johnny Mathis), and he of course masterminded the Spinners' best work with Phillipe Wynne and Bobby Smith. The arranger is the one who takes the raw material and composes the masterpieces you remember. Case in point look what happened to them when they signed with "Hugo & Luigi". Look what happened to the others when they were no longer under the spell of Bell. The arranger makes all the difference. I love this album, and thank you to whomever for finally making it available on CD and download.I saw one of those TJ Lubinski doo-wop shows that had the Stylistics on with a young fellow trying to be Russell, I about choked and turned it off, man. Don't ever do that again. I was glad to hear from another reviewer that the true is back together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original Debut Album []  2020-2-2 1:27

    Old school melody at its best, you cant search all the songs that are on this CD love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Black Album [Vinyl] []  2020-1-22 2:24

    I've been a large fan of The Black Album for a number of years. When I purchased a record player a few weeks ago, my wife recommended that I The Black Album on vinyl as she is a huge fan as well. Record One Side One plays great. Sound quality is fantastic. My issue (three times...I have ordered and sent The Black Album back three times) has been with Record One Side Two. Multiple skips on Dirt Off Your Shoulder, and multiple skips and repeating on Threat. Very disappointed with the quality of the record.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dana Owens Album []  2020-1-22 2:24

    I had heard one or two cuts from the CD on a local radio station and I was both impressed and stunned that it was the Queen's lovely voice doing justice to the classics.I was then allow down when I, after hearing the whole CD, realized that the only 2 songs played on the radio were the only two worth e truly butchered "Mercy,mercy,mercy" by adlibbing her own words to this icon of blues music. Hearing her sing "California Dreamin" was just painful. Had she left the lyrics and the arrangments alone on each song, she would have hit a home run. (except for "Calif Dreamin"). Frank Sinatra used to adlib the lyrics in songs with amazing success. The Queen isn't Frank.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Baroque Christmas Album []  2020-1-23 3:6

    I just wanted the melody not singing.I had a unbelievable baroque Christmas cd several years back that I cannot find. I wasn't aware that there would be a choir involved. disappointing. I just wanted a Baroque Christmas instrumental. thanks for asking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Baroque Christmas Album []  2020-1-23 3:6

    There is nothing like the real classics for Christmas melody . . . there is no silly grandmother getting run down by reindeer. This album focuses on the real meaning of Christmas during the Baroque era and is one of my favorites!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Baroque Christmas Album []  2020-1-23 3:6

    Out of many, mostly classical Christmas CD's I have, this Baroque Album is the best one I have, and most memorable! Really high quality in every way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Baroque Christmas Album []  2020-1-23 3:6

    A very tasteful and reverent method to observe and celebrate Christmas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gospel Album []  2020-1-23 3:24

    THE LATE THE GREAT VERN GOSDIN LEFT US A PART OF HIMSELF,WHEN HE RECORDED THIS ALBUM. I LISTEN TO IT ALOT AND I CAN ONLY SAY HE REALLY WAS THE VOICE. HE IS GREATLY MISSED BY US HERE ON EARTH BUT ALL THE SOULS UPSTAIRS ARE HAVING THEIR OWN LITTLE CONCERTS WITH THOSE WHO ARE STPLL PERFOMING IN ONE WAY OR ANOTHER.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gospel Album []  2020-1-23 3:24

    Vern Gosdin presented some of the best "country" melody to be heard. He was blessed with a voice that reached the heart. As my mate Willie Nelson said, "Vern had it all, when it came to singing a song." Being a DJ for over 50 years, I consider the Gosdin voice and arrangements heard on this gospel collection to be among the best of his a lot of unbelievable "works".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gospel Album []  2020-1-23 3:24

    Amazing CD if you like gospel melody and Vern Godsin!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Latin: The Essential Album []  2020-1-23 3:43

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Latin: The Essential Album []  2020-1-23 3:43

    smoking !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Live Album []  2020-1-23 4:10

    Have been a Leon Russell fan ever since the Angry Dogs & Englishmen Tour with Cocker... Simply the BEST !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The White Album: Essays [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    I just like Joan Didion's style. I have fun reading her work very much. I also search her stories about her early life in California interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The White Album: Essays [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    outstanding writing....simple poetry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The White Album: Essays [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    I always cherish the opportunity to tear into the exquisite style of Joan Didion, one of the most special writers of the 20th century; although two of her most necessary works, THE YEAR OF MAGICAL THINKING and BLUE NIGHTS were released in the past ten years. SLOUCHING TOWARDS BETHLEHEM is a perfectly realized series of essays, THE WHITE ALBUM, not so much, and that's mainly due to the topic matter. While BETHLEHEM had so a lot of universal pieces that still keep up nearly fifty years later, THE WHITE ALBUM suffers from too a lot of pieces that were already flat by the time the collection was published in 1979. But first the positive. Didion's best prose is dissecting the generational upheavals and revealing the beats and feelings of a generation, as she does with Manson Girl Linda Kasabian and Black Panther Huey P. Newton. A look at the (then) empty governor's mansion in Sacramento, the Hoover Dam and the creation of the interstate's Diamond Lane also feature the wonderfully dry Didion observational wit. Her continuous essays on Hawaii also present insight to the writer but also the tenacity of the region. An essay on the history of the mall, however, stops short but reveals some interesting possible career avenues. Blanket takes on the women's movement (as seen from 1972) and Hollywood (1973) flounder from lack of perspective. A surprising essay on migraines, however, brings to life in vivid detail the author's pain and perseverance. Didion is at her best when chronicling life in the here and now, and her opening gambit about the dangers of man that lurk in the Ellroy-ridden Los Angeles of the time is a masterful essay about the end of the 1960s, which she pinpoints to the Sharon Tate murders in August 1969. The constant in the writing is the delicate flow of words from this master of the essay.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Party Album! []  2020-1-16 23:13

    excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Album II []  2020-1-18 23:7

    Love it and use it a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Album II []  2020-1-18 23:7

    This is a unbelievable album that can be difficult to find. If you love the Gypsy Kings and Albina, you will love this album. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Album II []  2020-1-18 23:7

    This album is flawless and done in extremely amazing taste. The selections in Spanish are comparable to the Gypsy Kings and the Arabic part is done very every case, Alabina sings the Arabic e Spanish part has her male counterparts singing along. There's a deep soulful quality to Alabina's voice that makes listening to this album a sure delight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Album II []  2020-1-18 23:7

    This group is so method cool with their "Andalusion Fusion" I can't believe they're for real! Alabina could actually succeed in bringing M/E and Latin into the main-stream of Western Pop Music. All they need is the right agent to obtain them into airplay rotation in the US and they'd be abaina hasn't created a poor recording yet. They are a party, "hafla" and fiesta for the eardrums! And, 'tho I had to admit it, Alabina beats the boxers off the Gipsy Kings, and I'm a die-hard GK fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miracles: The Holiday Album []  2020-1-18 23:29

    Beautiful!! Calming-especially throughout the holiday season!! Arrived SUPER quick and in excellent condition!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miracles: The Holiday Album []  2020-1-18 23:29

    I adore Kenny G !! This is my favorite Christmas Album (cd). Every song a winner!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miracles: The Holiday Album []  2020-1-18 23:29

    Amazing cd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Baroque Christmas Album []  2020-1-23 3:6

    An absolutely stellar collection of traditional and more obscure traditional hymns and pieces. Full of amazing performances. A must have and a amazing deal.Had to add more.. year after year the more I listen to this marvelous collection.. the more I love it!!! It's truly stellar!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gospel Album []  2020-1-23 3:24

    I had never heard of VERN GOSDIN till I was loaned his cd.Iwas very much impressedbi it,I have own one for my self. This is the only gospel cd created by Vern and its the best gospel cd I have ever RN has chosenthese songs with amazing care,it expresses his own spiritual feelings.His voice is very rich sounding e backing singers are just unbelievable e melody is fantistic,so appealingto the ear,as for the musicians all highly gifted indeed(chosen with amazing care).All the songs have a notice to create youconsider where you are in your life at this moment.But track 9 (if jesus comes tomorrow what then) says it all.Y0u decide if this cd is for you. I JUST LOVE IT. MANDO

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Black Album [Vinyl] []  2020-1-22 2:24

    DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DISTRIBUTOR - their entire batch of these skips on every song. I returned my first copy and still have the same issue. This is my favorite album of my vinyl collection and I can't use it. It comes with the digital ver which is the only reason I haven't returned it altogether. Both vinyls I bought from this distributor are equally trash. Livid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Black Album [Vinyl] []  2020-1-22 2:24

    1000 percent satisfied,couldnt point it out from a fresh one it's in such amazing shape.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dana Owens Album []  2020-1-22 2:24

    I have enjoyed Queen Latifah's performances in films for years and, although I am not a fan of most of her music, was intrigued to search this album of more mellow fare and - on the basis of the samples to which I listened - decided this was a "must add" to my melody collection. I was not disappointed! This album will obtain a LOT of play time, as it is suitable background melody for computing, cooking, or entertaining. This album presents classy fresh interpretations of familiar standards. I purchased "Travelin' Light" at the same time, and love it as well. They create a amazing pair to together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dana Owens Album []  2020-1-22 2:24

    I have LOVED this album for years and loaned it to someone and never got it back. Amazing album, the songs are familiar but with a nice twist that doesn't seem overdone. You won't regret the purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dana Owens Album []  2020-1-22 2:24

    Very good!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wrestling Album []  2020-2-2 1:17

    I had this on cassette tape when I was a child and I played it so much that it wore out. About 10 or 11 years ago, I found this in Ames while they were doing their closing and it brought me back to when I was 6 years old and these guys were larger than life. I still will listen to this, I actually place it on my ipod to always have when I'm feeling like hearing some old wrestling entertainment. Grab Them Cakes by Junk Yard Dog is my favorite on here, the original Hulk Hogan theme song that was also used on their cartoon present in the 80's is also on here as well as the original full ver of True American. I want I could obtain their follow up album "Piledriver" on CD or MP3. If anyone knows where I can obtain it, please answer and allow me know. Thanks!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wrestling Album []  2020-2-2 1:17

    Hogan's melody was the main reason I got this. "Real American" by Rick Derringer(Rockn'Roll Hoochie Goo) is radio quality with Hogan's Theme sounding like something on a Rocky movie(Hogan was on Rocky 3 as Thunderlips). The others range from amazing to comical. The talent will surprise you! Give it a shot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wrestling Album []  2020-2-2 1:17

    i am a large large wrestling fan and i really really love the the wrestling album from the early wwf

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original Debut Album []  2020-2-2 1:27

    ONE OF THE VERY BEST DEBUTS EVER!!!.This incredibly mellow,harmonious,mature and sophisticated recording by the soul group THE STYLISTICS is most certainly ONE OF THE VERY BEST DEBUTS EVER!!! Every single song here is an absolute gem indeed. It is as if this is a greatest hits album!! All pieces are very well written, arranged, conducted and produced by MASTER THOM BELL. This is pure musical genius at work. I know that this supreme output is indeed a major classic and will stand the very try of time itself...Need I say more?Here is an overlook of the nine unbelievable pieces.."STOP, LOOK, LISTEN(TO YOUR HEART)" is the ultimate intro of any record I know..a coating of sugar on your soul..sweet seduction..absolutely love this.. Next is bouncy "POINT OF NO RETURN" third is the soothing, sincere, classic "BETCHA BE GOLLY WOW".. a Favorited here.. Check out "COUNTRY LIVING", lively with sense. The spectrum of instrumentality is crossed on this album..as you absorb the recording , you can sense that.."YOU'RE A BIG GIRL NOW" is at one end and "YOU ARE EVERYTHING" is at the other..an amazingly sweet song..but perhaps the most impacting song of all is the realistically gloomy "PEOPLE MAKE THE WORLD GO ROUND" the notice is so very true..the longest song here..over six mins of soul hitting.. my absolute Favorited piece..the penultimate effort is the uplifting "EBONY EYES"..emphasizing on that favorite Girl..and concluding this stellar effort is the lively yet pleading "IF I LOVE YOU"..The total listening time is 29 min. 36 sec but its perfection condensed..totally blissful..I'm so glad that I lived through the very best of MUSIC..because they simply don't create them like this any more and I'm also glad that they reissue these classic recordings on Compact Discs so who love greatness in MUSIC can relive the amazing old days and secure these gems in their personal stock as I did.."THE ORIGINAL DEBUT ALBUM" is truly a MUSICAL MASTER WORKS. Highly recommended!! you will agree as you listen...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original Debut Album []  2020-2-2 1:27

    I purchased this album to replace the vinyl that was stolen. This album established The Stylistics as a major force in R & B in the early 70's. I would have given this album a "5" rating but Amazon continues to utilize 232bps for recording. Also, by signing up for a newsletter entitled me to a 20 percent discount. (Sadly, it could be used for only ONE purchase--if the had been to multiple albums, e.g., as a lot of as 10, I would have bought more--BAD MARKETING DECISION)!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Latin: The Essential Album []  2020-1-23 3:43

    Compilations are always risky, but a huge victory when they hit the mark. To be become a favored CD, a compilation has to have thematic cohesion, avoid any true clunkers to ruin the listening experience, yet spread out it's content to hold things interesting and justify the cost. This compilation succeeds very well at all 3 requirements! As the CD carrys you around various latin styles the common thread in all the cuts is unmistakeable and provides a "concert like" consistency. Not a single chop is a dog, they are all really hot and each chop could easily stand on it's own as a favorite. You will hear a lot of well recognized and popularized hot favorites, and some amazing hits from less maintstream cross-over artists.Highly Recommended!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The White Album: Essays [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    Does what it's designed to do

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The White Album: Essays [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    At first glance, the early work of Joan Didion would seem to be interesting. She describes a drought in California and gives a dramatic acc of a 1978 wildfire which generated "winds of 100 miles per hour and temperatures up to 2500 degrees Fahrenheit. . . . Horses caught fire and were shot on the beach, birds exploded in the air." That passage is an stead, the entire book displays a flatness of tone and a complete lack of humor or wit, an "acedia" (a word I learned from this book, although she uses an archaic form), punctuated with quaint attempts at being profound: "Time passed, times changed. Everything was to teach us something." Ms. Didion's art is to take a situation that someone might search interesting and suck all the life out of it. She hangs out with The Doors, but we learn absolutely nothing about the popular rock group except that Jim Morrison was late for rehearsal, and she emphasizes how boring the experience was by recalling, "I counted the control knobs on the electric console. There were seventy-six."Similarly, one chapter begins with what promises to be an acc of her meeting Linda Kasabian, a follower of Charles Manson, yet Didion perversely withholds any info or observation about Linda Kasabian's personality or why she and other young people fell under the spell of a homicidal sociopath. Instead, we are told things of no significance whatsoever: how Linda Kasabian wore her hair, what clothing she would wear at her and what perfume she wore. Ms. Didion seems to take a perverse delight in ignoring the topic of the report and telling us that, "Once home I would have two drinks and create myself a hamburger and eat it ravenously."The chapter on Bishop Pike, the latest of an extinct species, is likewise worthless. Today, we would automatically assume a man of the cloth to be a conservative, campaigning on the Republican ticket for a return to the old ways, but James Pike, Bishop of California, was instead a leader of the anti-war movement, and he advocated desegregation, legal abortion and equality for LGBT people. He preached a Christianity Lite theology, abandoning the doctrines of the Virgin Birth, the Immaculate Conception (which has nothing to do with the Virgin Birth) and the imponderable Holy ere is more info about Bishop Pike, latest of the liberal theologians, in the preceding paragraph than there is in the entire chapter about him by Ms. Didion. If you didn't already know who Bishop Pike was, you would still not know who he was after reading Ms. Didion's snide profile, which seems to mock Pike for being twice divorced.I've always been puzzled by Joan Didion's reputation as a fine stylist, because the hallmark of her writing is to use "I" as the topic of every sentence: e.g., "I was not going to Honolulu because I wanted to see life reduced to a short story. I was going to Honolulu because I wanted to see life expanded to a novel, and I still do."Or,"At the end of the week I tell my husband that I am going to test harder to create things matter. . . . Maybe it can be all right, I say."It's an entire book of such shabby writing, writing which wanders off subject and writing with no subject at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Album II []  2020-1-18 23:7

    After an unqualified success like their eponymous album, is a second helping worth it? Well, yes! The opening track, "Salma Ya Salama" shows that they haven't lost their gypsy/Arabic fusion style or touch. And if Miami Sound Machine retained or expanded their Cuban stylings instead of making a kamikaze dive towards mainstream pop and emphasizing Gloria Estefan's name, they would have given American pop a much required shot of international ere is a slight veering towards pop in the ballad "Me Encuentro En Tu Desierto (Sahara)." Ishtar sings some verses in English here. It sounds like something Ofra Haza might have done in Kirya."Azima Leyla" is one song where Ishtar's vocals come first, and when she sings for an extended period, one can appreciate the vitality of her vocals."Lolole (Don't Allow Me Be Misunderstood)" is a cover of the Santa Esmeralda disco song "Please Don't Allow Me Be Misunderstood." It's the other track where Ishtar sings in English. This doesn't obtain overly pop like its original counterpart--in other words, there's enough Alabina flavoring to prevent it from being a carbon copy of its progenitor. If she ever breaks into the English-language shop like Shakira, I'm worried that the Americans, spoonfed with comfortable mainstream sounds, won't accept her. The truth is, Ishtar can sing rings around Mariah, Celine, Britney, and e true booty shaker here is "Somos Gitanos" complete with horns. This song is like a party in high gear and is alone worth getting this album. Ishtar's absent from this song and it shows that Alabina does not fall into the trap of "It's-all-about-the-lead-singer" htar gets her solo bit in the ballad "Shir Ha'Keshet (The Rainbow Song)", adapted from Concerto D'Aranjuez. It's a cousin of "En Aranjuez Con Tu Amor" on Sarah Brightman's Time To Say Goodbye. Her voice really reminds me of Ofra Haza here. Another of the album's amazing e "Alabina Megamix" includes excerpts of "Alabina," and "Lolai," and the original ver of "Baila Maria." There seems to be no difference in the fresh ver here compared to the original, except for the backing vocals in certain mmetry plays a part in this album. The latest two songs are the first two songs (albeit various versions) in reverse order. Personally, I prefer the Arabic ver of "Salma Ya Salama" to the Spanish version.With the ballads and only the slightest glance towards pop, Album II succeeds in not being a complete rehash of the first album. It's still worth its weight in spice and stands head and shoulders over any American mainstream slop artists.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miracles: The Holiday Album []  2020-1-18 23:29

    A Must Have for any Holiday Family Gathering or just rememberance of Past Family Holidays at any time of the Year!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Baroque Christmas Album []  2020-1-23 3:6

    I couldn't wait to listen to this CD, even though it's only mid September! It's sooooo beautiful. If you love attractive melody of the baroque period, and Christmas melody at that, then you will truly appreciate this music. Very glad to have found it here on Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gospel Album []  2020-1-23 3:24

    Vern Gosdin must have searched Nashville for the best backup singers in city because they are a amazing complement to his steady and confident voice on this album. The instrumental accompaniment is uncomplicated and attractive as well. We driven a lot of a mile listening to this album play over and over, and sometimes even singing along!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Latin: The Essential Album []  2020-1-23 3:43

    Amazing music! Amazing d for dancing Salsa Bachata Cha Cha and so on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Live Album []  2020-1-23 4:10

    Leon Russell & Fresh Grass Revival's THE LIVE ALBUM (Paradise, PAX-3532) was recorded and videotaped on 5/15/80 at Perkins Palace in Pasadena, CA. Leon on keyboard and lead vocals is supported by Sam Bush (mandolin, fiddle, backing vocals), Courtney Johnson (banjo, backing vocals), John Cowan (bass, backing vocals), and Curtis Burch (guitar, dobro, backing vocals). Also appearing: Bill Kenner (mandolin) and Ambrose Campbell (percussion).The concert often resembles a tent revival meeting, yet there's much dozens here. Leon's take on "Over the Rainbow" is quite compelling. The Russell original, "Pilgrim Land" is a particular highlight. "Caribbean" was a c&w charter for Mitchell Torok three times between 1953 and '59. The fervent "Prince of Peace" and "...Sweet Baby's Arms" are fast tempoed. "...Strange Land" maintains that high energy; then it kicks into overdrive. Leon strips his vocal cords at its conclusion and during "...At the Meeting."Fans of the MAD DOGS & ENGLISHMEN,CONCERT FOR BANGLADESH and CARNEY era Leon Russell will love this album. He's in his prime and putting on quite a show. Highest DE ONE[3:31] Over the Rainbow[1:35] I've Just Seen a Face[3:48] One More Love Song[2:21] Pilgrim Land[2:11] Georgia Blues[3:24] I Believe to My Soul[3:07] Prince of PeaceSIDE TWO[2:14] Rollin' in My Sweet Baby's Arms[3:09] Stranger in a Strange Land[3:03] I Wish To Be at the Meeting[4:30] Wild Horses[1:49] Jambalaya (On the Bayou)[2:21] Caribbean[2:34] Jumpin' Jack FlashTOTAL TIME: 39:37

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Party Album! []  2020-1-16 23:13

    The appearance of the CD was clean but there were some light scratches. When I placed into the player it would not even read the disc. I kept trying and when it finally did all it wanted to do was skip throughout

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Party Album! []  2020-1-16 23:13

    love their songs and beats

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wrestling Album []  2020-2-2 1:17

    The first album created by the WWF (WWE)was the best. This album does it's job in entertaining the listener with it's "recording studio" angle. The songs are amazing till this day, I mean "Mean" Gene Okerland sang "Tutti Frutti"! Aside from that song, Roddy Piper, Junkyard Dog, Hillbilly Jim, and the amazing Nickolai Volkoff contributed. It's fun to hear the WWf when it was goofy and more importantly: Suitable.A amazing to relive some amazing memories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wrestling Album []  2020-2-2 1:17

    awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original Debut Album []  2020-2-2 1:27

    Bought this CD primarily because it is the only method to obtain the 6-minute ver of People Create The Globe Go Round. But every track is great! A very listenable CD. I was hooked on the Stylistics method back when Stop, Look, Listen first hit the airwaves back in the very early 1970's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original Debut Album []  2020-2-2 1:27

    worth every penny.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Album []  2020-1-31 9:17

    A+

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Black Album [Vinyl] []  2020-1-22 2:24

    I bought this album for my boyfriend and he loves it. The was a because at the record shop they trying to charge triple the that I paid. He has it on cd but he says the sound quality is so much better on record.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Black Album [Vinyl] []  2020-1-22 2:24

    This is the 2nd time buying this CD. I wore the 1st on out! Love Hov!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dana Owens Album []  2020-1-22 2:24

    I had no idea! I thought Queen Latifah was only a rapper, which I avoid like the plague. I never knew she could actually sing. But boy, can she ever. What an wonderful voice she has. I was looking for various versions of the song "Hello Stranger" and discovered that she did a cover of it. I thought it would be some rappy hip-hop monstrosity, but I decided to take a listen anyway. My jaw almost dropped to the floor when I heard her smooth voice coming out of my speakers. So I listened to a few snippets of a couple other songs and loved them as well, so based on that I decided to the whole album. What a treat for the ears.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dana Owens Album []  2020-1-22 2:24

    If you don’t already know the fabulous voice behind Queen Latifah, this album will seal the deal. Tremendous and soulful. Aces

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The White Album: Essays [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    Amazingly insightful and brilliant writing. At some point, however, the stories seem to sound like a who's who of the times

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The White Album: Essays [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    Didion is a master essayist with an perfect command of the English language. The quality of her prose alone justifies a 5-star rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mozart: The Mozart Album []  2020-2-1 23:40

    If this CD had been played for me as a guess-who-this-is experiment I would have named Beethoven not Mozart as the composer. This is clear from the solemn introduction of the Fantasia in C minor K 475 and the marvelous virtuoso writing that follows. The melody is moody and shifts between gloom and brightness with the contrasts playing off of each other with amazing color and e Sonata in B-flat major seems the opposite of the fantasy with light melodies that carry none of the depth of the previous piece. The sonata, however, begins to change, and the second music of the first movement has more tension and a slightly harder edge. The remaining movements carry on a war between major and minor keys. The Finale was written like a concerto movement, complete with cadenza, and except for some brief excisions into the minor the melody is bright and e Fantasia in C minor K. 396 returns to an exploration of darker tonalities and includes plenty of dissonant chords. The melody alternates between unbelievable lyric passages and experimenting with minor tonality. The piece was left unfinished by Mozart and was completed by Maximillian Stadler. Again the melody would easily be mistaken for Beethoven for its turbulent mood and seeming exploration of a dark e remaining works look back to Mozart. The Etude by Johann Baptist Cramer is a brief study of the elegance of Mozart while the Menuetto of Ignaz Friedman was based on Mozart's Divertimento for string quartet and horns, and is very sweet and sentimental. The Three Mozart Transformations were composed by Stephen Hough using Francis Poulenc as a model. The melody is Mozart seem through the prism of the 20th century and turns out to be an inspired mix; an homage that Poulenc might have written on his own. The final work is a Fantasia on two themes from Mozart's The Marriage of Figaro by Liszt was left unfinished by him and was completed by Ferruccio Busoni. Originally, Liszt had also included themes from Don Giovanni but Busoni removed the melody creating a more unified work. Like all paraphrases this is a brilliant piece with a lot of color and virtuoso ephen Hough has programmed some remarkable melody and he plays with an eye for subtitle shadings and nuances. The recording is clear and well-balanced and certainly captures Mr. Hough's marvelous playing perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wrestling Album []  2020-2-2 1:17

    HAD THIS ALBUM SINCE THE 80'S AND WAS FINALLY HAPPY TO GET IT ON CD. TONS OF WRESTLING STARS BACK IN THE DAY, AND THIS CD PROVES IT. IF YOUR A WRESTLING FAN, YOU NEED THIS FOR YOUR COLLECTION

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wrestling Album []  2020-2-2 1:17

    wrestling Flashback for WrestleMania 30 or WWE 2K14 WrestleMania Rewind. Time to obtain the rest of the Wrestling Albums. !!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Original Debut Album []  2020-2-2 1:27

    There are songs on it I even forgot about! Everyone who grew up in 1960-1980 listened all the time to the Stylistics and still st have on cd when entertaining or listening to by t it before it’s gone! CLASSIC!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Black Album [Vinyl] []  2020-1-22 2:24

    Album: You could argue that "The Black Album" is Jay-z's most defining body of work. I mean, you'd be wrong, but you could argue it. That is how amazing of an album this is. It is one of my private favorites of all yl: This is a genuine double album. Actually brings two separate folders for each vinyl. Also features awesome cover and interior art.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Black Album [Vinyl] []  2020-1-22 2:24

    In The Grammys 2005, I think that the best Rap Album Category was a difficult one. LL Cool J was nominated for The DEFinition ("Headsprung" was a very cool, catchy song), Nelly was nominated for SUIT (propelled by "My Place" feat. Jaheim & "Over and Over" feat. Tim McGraw), The Beastie Boys's TO THE 5 BOROUGHS (a political, anti-Bush rap album with the hit "Ch-Check It Out"), Kanye West's ubiquitous (an rightly so) THE COLLEGE DROPOUT (with mega-hits "All Falls Down" & "Jesus Walks"), and of course Jay-Z's final album THE BLACK ALBUM. While all the nominees were very worthy, I knew all along that it came down to West and Jay-Z with West edging out Jay-Z. West deservingly won, but Jay-Z created a masterpiece that definitely deserves all the hype and recognition of which it has e production of THE BLACK album is exceptional with plenty of melodic piano lines, rhythmic drum programs, rocking guitars ("99 Problems"), horns ("Encore"), and samples. What I love about the production on this album is that it is so brassy sounding. So much of rap focuses on being dark and minor in its production sounds while Jay-Z here elevates a major, huge sound as a backdrop for his "killah" favorite tracks are "December 4th", "What More Can I Say", "Encore", "Change Clothes", "Dirty Off Your Shoulder" (my very favorite)and "99 Problems". This is Jay-Z at his best. The album is a consitent and enjoyable listen and if you haven't purchased Hov's final album, then I highly recommend that you do. As Missy Elliott once said in here rhyme in "I'm Really Hot" "radio says I'm killin' 'em", that applies to Jay-Z. He has "killed 'em" for years and I hope that this isn't his final album. Maybe one day he will create a return (we can only hope)! 4.5 stars. Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dana Owens Album []  2020-1-22 2:24

    Wow what a CD. She can sing anything. The songs on here are very well chosen and sung.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dana Owens Album []  2020-1-22 2:24

    Surprised she sings so well on the classic standards. This is a must have for everyone. I've given several away as gifts, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dana Owens Album []  2020-1-22 2:24

    This album is truly amazing. She has such an wonderful voice, and wait until you hear her rendition of California Dreaming. The album is worth buying for that one song alone!! And the rest is just an awesome bonus!!Don't hesitate. If you like jazz and soul music, you will love this album. Plain and simple.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Party Album! []  2020-1-16 23:13

    Cool songs!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Party Album! []  2020-1-16 23:13

    Once again, lets hear some of the best sounds from a amazing group of talented musicians.I love y'all. Plays well on my parade float.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Party Album! []  2020-1-16 23:13

    A amazing CD if you wish to dance. Every song makes me wish to obtain up and dance. It is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Baroque Christmas Album []  2020-1-23 3:6

    If you are a fan of Baroque melody then this is a lovely Christmas cd you should consider buying. The selections on it are amazing and it's an enjoyable cd to listen to. The songs aren't so Christmas like that you couldn't play the cd other times through the year. It will be one of my favorites I think. Item arrived within alloted time frame and was well packaged. Ellen P.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gospel Album []  2020-1-23 3:24

    I enjoyed the songs and some of the messages in them. Though some of the songs are NOT Scriptural.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gospel Album []  2020-1-23 3:24

    This is an outstanding cd!! The first time I heard it was on a cassette that I found in my dads belongings after he passed away. My dad loved to listen to his music. The cassette was old and worn but I still played it and loved it as I'm sure my dad also did. I decided to the cd and more than I usually do for cd's but I feel closer to my dad while listening to it. Any one who enjoys Gospel melody will love this cd! Thank you !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Latin: The Essential Album []  2020-1-23 3:43

    Got this as background melody for a " Taco About A Baby " shower. It was perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Latin: The Essential Album []  2020-1-23 3:43

    Amazing CD!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Latin: The Essential Album []  2020-1-23 3:43

    This album has a cross section of Cuban music: Son Montuno, Cha Cha Cha, Mambo, Son/Mambo (Salsa), a must for dancers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Album II []  2020-1-18 23:7

    Perfect CD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Album II []  2020-1-18 23:7

    Simply amazing. Why can't more melody like this enter into pop culture of the US? It doesn't create sense. This is wonderful music. I love the mixture of Arabic and Spanish, especially after studying the history of Spain, which was under Arabic control from 711ad - 1492. This melody is beautiful, and makes you wish to dance. I can't wait to visit Spain!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Album II []  2020-1-18 23:7

    True flamenco music? The Gypsy kings? NO! Alabina and Los Ninos de Sara. They are wonderful good. I first saw them live in L.A. two years ago and then I went and bought their CD. Alabina's voice is incredible, and the fact that I don't understand one word in arabic It makes my point stronger. There are not languague barriers when melody is that good. Plus, every song is so energetic that it's completely anti-bad-mood. Alabina and Los Ninos de Sara are coming this summer to L.A. and I already got my tickets.I can't wait to spend two hours listening to this amazing mix of flamenco, arabic, & latin music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miracles: The Holiday Album []  2020-1-18 23:29

    This album truly means it’s Christmas time every time I hear it. It has been played in my family’s home for at least 25 years or more. It’s one of the all time amazing instrumental holiday albums by Kenny G.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Miracles: The Holiday Album []  2020-1-18 23:29

    As this album says: It's the Holiday Album!! Everyone needs this album in their collection - it's perfect!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386