Read the hubb reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the hubb reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hubb [App]  6/10/2021 14:18

    So far i like its fast and it looks like it will come together nicely....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hubb [App]  6/10/2021 14:18

    Great app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hubb: public transport [App]  3/14/2019 8:14

    Огромное спасибо за Волгоград. Приложение довольно точно показывает местоположение транспорта и адекватно простраивает маршрут между пунктами отправления и прибытия

    0  


    Add your opinion on the hubb or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hubb: public transport [App]  3/14/2019 8:14

    Классный дизайн Очень удобное приложение, помогает мне не проморгать автобус. Удачи в развитии проекта ))

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hubb: public transport [App]  3/14/2019 8:14

    it's an excellent transport tracking app. ersburg, Russia. I've tried yandex transport but it's notorious for slowing down your phone, constantly open in background. Google maps is just not convenient and too slow. this one I'm using for 3 months and just love it. favorites function shows my stops quickly, map section shows New stops when i need them. great, just great, makes life easier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hubb: public transport [App]  3/14/2019 8:14

    Каждый раз, открывая приложение, надо тапнуть в меню, избранные, маршрут, увидеть АБСОЛЮТНО ненужный список остановок, и, на другом конце экрана - в карту. Вы просто вдумайтесь. 4-5 в принципе ненужных действий вместо того, чтобы просто сразу открыть последний избранный, который нужен в 90% случаев, когда надо просто сразу знать расклад на конкретном маршруте. Когда апп научится запоминать ресенты или адекватно открываться - в нем будет смысл. Не ранее. А еще это все частенько нужно даже если просто его свернуть. Просто ппц. И еще. На кольце транспорт почему-то пропадает и неясно, есть ли там кто. А тот же яндекс его видит прекрасно.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hubb: public transport [App]  3/14/2019 8:14

    Очень удобное приложение, лучше официального аналога для Омска. Хотелось бы видеть в мобильной версии доступен ли конкретный автобус для людей с ограниченными возможностями.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hubb: public transport [App]  3/14/2019 8:14

    Автобусы онлайн - это очень удобно Удобное приложение. Часто езжу с детьми в атобусе и как здорово, что можно не мёрзнуть на остановке, приходим на остановку, а автобус подают как по заказу )))

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hubb: public transport [App]  3/14/2019 8:14

    Удивительная точность! Автобусы приезжают в указанную прямо в указанную секунду. Удобные настройки и в целом очень красивое приложение. Спасибо, успехов )

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hubb: public transport [App]  3/14/2019 8:14

    Классная штука, спасибо. По эргономике есть замечания: транспорт рисуется под остановками и друг под другом, мало возможностей выбора нужных данных на карте (те же остановки отключать или объединять соседние, транспорт от точки до точки, все маршруты на карте), кнопка Назад всё норовит выйти. Но в целом весьма полезно.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hubb: public transport [App]  3/14/2019 8:14

    Отличное приложение. Яндекс курит. Только можно добавить возможность переключения языка.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hubb: public transport [App]  3/14/2019 8:14

    Несомненным плюсом является показ на карте коммерческих маршрутов, а не только муниципальных (как например в яндекс картах). Также не могу не отметить удобный интерфейс просмотра маршрутов транспорта, а также очень понравилась функция добавления маршрутов в избранное. Город Екатеринбург

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hubb: public transport [App]  3/14/2019 8:14

    Теперь не опаздываю в школу!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hubb: public transport [App]  3/14/2019 8:14

    Рекомендую На данный момент все работает отлично. Очень удобно!!! Приложение просто спасает в такую погоду

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hubb: public transport [App]  3/14/2019 8:14

    приложение полезное. просьба сделать так что бы остановки не занимали большую часть пространства на карте. точки или не большого кружка достаточно. еще просьба не сбрасывать маршрут на карте когда свайпаешь прямогольник с остановкой в низ. этот свайп делается что бы на экране было больше информации о карте и маршрутах.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hubb: public transport [App]  3/14/2019 8:14

    Zaebis'

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/31/2019 8:41

    It goes out often

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/31/2019 8:41

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/31/2019 8:41

    Pastor Bobby & Janice Clark and Radio Team are definetly shining THE LIGHT throughout Middle GA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/31/2019 8:41

    I love this app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/31/2019 8:41

    AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/31/2019 8:41

    I love the music you all play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/28/2019 8:42

    I love this app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/28/2019 8:42

    AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/29/2019 8:40

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/29/2019 8:40

    AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/29/2019 8:40

    I love the music you all play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/29/2019 16:35

    Pastor Bobby & Janice Clark and Radio Team are definetly shining THE LIGHT throughout Middle GA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/29/2019 16:35

    I love this app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/29/2019 16:35

    AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/29/2019 16:35

    I love the music you all play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/28/2019 8:42

    Pastor Bobby & Janice Clark and Radio Team are definetly shining THE LIGHT throughout Middle GA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/28/2019 16:36

    Pastor Bobby & Janice Clark and Radio Team are definetly shining THE LIGHT throughout Middle GA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/28/2019 16:36

    AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/29/2019 16:35

    It goes out often

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/29/2019 16:35

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/31/2019 16:36

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/31/2019 16:36

    AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/31/2019 16:36

    I love the music you all play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/31/2019 16:36

    Pastor Bobby & Janice Clark and Radio Team are definetly shining THE LIGHT throughout Middle GA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/31/2019 16:36

    It goes out often

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/31/2019 16:36

    I love this app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/28/2019 8:42

    It goes out often

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/28/2019 8:42

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/28/2019 8:42

    I love the music you all play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/28/2019 16:36

    It goes out often

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/28/2019 16:36

    I love this app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/28/2019 16:36

    I love the music you all play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/28/2019 16:36

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/29/2019 8:40

    Pastor Bobby & Janice Clark and Radio Team are definetly shining THE LIGHT throughout Middle GA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/29/2019 8:40

    It goes out often

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/29/2019 8:40

    I love this app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/30/2019 8:41

    It goes out often

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/30/2019 8:41

    Pastor Bobby & Janice Clark and Radio Team are definetly shining THE LIGHT throughout Middle GA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/30/2019 8:41

    I love this app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/30/2019 8:41

    AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/30/2019 8:41

    I love the music you all play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/30/2019 8:41

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/30/2019 16:36

    It goes out often

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/30/2019 16:36

    I love this app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/30/2019 16:36

    Pastor Bobby & Janice Clark and Radio Team are definetly shining THE LIGHT throughout Middle GA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/30/2019 16:36

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/30/2019 16:36

    AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  10/30/2019 16:36

    I love the music you all play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse [Book]  12/6/2019 12:2

    The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse is a beautiful, heartfelt book filled with characters each of us can relate to in some fashion. The conversations held between the Boy, and the friends he finds along the way, are a reflection of truths many of us have forgotten -- how to be gentle to ourselves and others. How to love without limit. How to walk with the ones we love, through all that life an aside, the evening we came home and found this book on our doorstep my severely dyslexic daughter slowly began looking at the illustrations, then took the book from my hands and started working hard to read -- really read -- the messages on each page. What a gift, not only to see her doing her best to make out words, but also to see her eyes light up as she took in the messages Charlie has authored. We all matter, we're all in this together, we can all love one another, despite our differences.I will be buying this book for all our loved ones this Christmas and I can't wait for my family journey with The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse [Book]  12/6/2019 12:2

    Beautiful and creative. Heartwarming. Wonderful for children and adults of EVERY AGE. Bravo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse [Book]  12/6/2019 12:2

    It was a pleasure to read about goodness, simple friendship, acceptance and hope. The drawings are beautiful too. I am going to find my fox, mole and horse now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse [Book]  12/6/2019 12:2

    This book is beautiful. I highly recommend. I can open to any random page and find encouragement. Mr. Mackesy, may you become a household name.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse [Book]  12/6/2019 12:2

    Winnie the Pooh and this magical gift of a book. I don't need anything else. Pairs beautifully with Kleenex and a pad of paper to write down all the names that *will* come to you as you're reading it who you just know will love it for the holidays or their birthdays or just because the sun came up. It's *that* enchanting. Hardcover is the only way to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse [Book]  12/6/2019 12:2

    This little book is a world of beauty! It tells a story, but many of the pages.. in fact nearly all the pages ...stand alone as beauty and inspiration!! Charlie Mackesy has created a Wonder!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse [Book]  12/6/2019 12:2

    An absolutely beautiful book that the world needs right now! The artistic style is simply elegant. Just truly beautiful illustrations. And the story of the boy and his animal friends is charming and encouraging, especially to anyone struggling to find peace in the world. It’s is refreshing to have such a simple message about love and friendship put so perfectly in his messages. I have adored Charlie’s art style and heart warming stories since I first found him on Instagram. I was so excited that he made a book and it doesn’t disappoint! It is a treasure in my collection and I love reading it over and over while admiring all of the illustrations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse [Book]  12/6/2019 12:2

    Charlie Mackesy's book is pure joy!! I read through it the day our arrived & I can already tell I will reread it over & over . . . hopefully, a few of those times will be with tea & cake. 😉While reading it, I go back & forth between wanting to be still & sit in the quiet and wanting to get my sketch book & create in a flurry with pen & paint!! Love this book SO many . . . it's bound to be a classic for both children & adults alike not only for his artistic ability; but because writes truth that every heart knows but that we have all too often forgotten!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse [Book]  12/6/2019 12:2

    So happy to have this book. I ordered 2. I'm sure I will be ordering lots of them for every birthday that comes up. It is the perfect gift for anyone young or old!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse [Book]  12/6/2019 12:2

    I bought this book to give as a gift to my grown daughter who has been going through a very rough period. I read it today and was brought to tears several times. The book is short, the writing is simple, but the lessons that can be learned in this book are huge. Everyone should read this if only to remind ourselves to be kind to others and, as importantly, to ourselves. The ink drawings are beautiful and can be appreciated by children and adults. This book is a perfect gift for family and friends. I'm going to keep this copy and order another for my daughter because sometimes I need to remind myself that I am loved and perfect just the way I am.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Beau & the Belle [Book]  2/1/2018 12:0

    Unrequited love can really mess with a high school girl, especially one like Lauren LeBlanc -a young women who already has self-esteem issues and overthinks every action and reaction she makes when it comes to the boy, or in this case, the man who stars in her every fantasy, wishing that their differing ages wasn’t a factor and that he saw her for who she is inside, not who she is based on her age or her nerdy/less stylish uren’s feelings for Beau Fortier may seem like only a naïve girl’s crush, but to her, he is everything she’s always wanted – a hero in his own right simply because of the man that he is and the temperament and care he gives to those around him. Beau stormed into Lauren’s life and stole a piece of her heart even though he couldn’t reciprocate her feelings, and while their time spent together was fleeting, ten years later, when Lauren returns to New Orleans, Beau can’t help but see the woman she’s become and as he remembers the girl she used to be and the pull he felt to her even though it was forbidden all those years ago, the 27 year old Lauren is no longer off limits and Beau’s bound and determined to win her heart again regardless of how much she tries to fight it and him.Divided into two parts, the past and the present, Lauren and Beau’s story illustrates who both characters were and the people they have pushed themselves to become. R.S. Grey does a good job of showing the small ways Lauren and Beau have grown during the decade they’ve been apart, but the changes are subtle, which is perfect, because at their core, they’re still the same people, with the same values and passions, only now there’s a chance for them to make a relationship work because their age difference no longer matters…now Beau’s main obstacle is Lauren’s refusal to give into Beau’s charming ways even when it’s clear he still holds her Orleans and its history plays a pivotal role in Lauren and Beau’s story…not only due to the significance of their respective last names but also in regards to their career goals, especially for Beau. All he’s wanted to do is give his mother back her heritage, allowing her to no longer struggle and revel in the fact that the family’s name has been restored and placed where it rightly belongs. He honestly achieves way more than he’s ever imagined he could and now that the girl/woman who hasn’t strayed too far from his mind is back in their hometown, it’s finally time to claim her as his – the way she has always been regardless of time or the distance between them.I love R.S. Grey’s romantic comedies, mostly because I tend to relate to her quirky and somewhat reserved heroines but also because the comedic aspects of her storylines aren’t simply there to force a reaction; there’s a purpose to the witty retorts and whimsical hilarity that occurs and that’s the kind of humor I enjoy e slow burn of the Grey’s stories, the comical exchanges between the hero and the heroine, and each book’s defining moment all work together to create an engaging and well-written plot that leads me to constantly shake my head, quirk my eyebrow and laugh out loud at how everything plays out amidst the pages of the book.4 Poison Apples

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Beau & the Belle [Book]  2/1/2018 12:0

    You can have all my money, Ms. Grey. Have it all. Even my soul. Your books feed it anyway; you might as well have it. Reading The Beau and the Belle brought butterflies to my stomach and a perma-smile on my face! The hero made me swoon, and the heroine made me laugh so much. Plus, it's set in New Orleans, a place I've always wanted to member when we were in high school and we daydreamed about crushes? The popular upperclassman, the best friend's older brother, the guy next door, all the seemingly unreachable men. How about when we made questionable decisions—decisions we cringe over when we're reminiscing about it—over those men?Lauren LeBlanc was a senior in high school when Beau Fortier, a man in his last year of law school, rented the apartment in her family's property. She was previously focused on Preston, the most popular guy in her school's partner all-male school, but there was something so alluring about Beau. He was mature, hard-working, incredibly good-looking, and kind to her. It was inevitable she'd become infatuated with him.While he felt a connection, Beau Fortier knew better than to encourage her feelings for him. He was eight years older, and he needed to focus on finishing law school so he could give his mother her dreams of restoring the Fortier family's prestige. Plus, he respected Lauren's parents too much.When an event forced them to leave New Orleans and part ways, Lauren ended up with a broken heart. They didn't see each other again until ten years later when she came back to start a business and open an art Lauren's surprise, Beau wants her and is not subtle in wanting to pursue her. Now older, she is more cautious when it comes to Beau and won't give in easily. But Beau is nothing if not determined. He won't stop until he proves to her he's serious about fore I wax poetic about Beau, let me just say that I adored Lauren and her POV! There was a subtle but significant change in her past to present POV that shows her growth. She's still the same in essence—funny, a little bit dorky, charming—but there's an air of maturity that didn't exist before. I also love her friendship with her best friend, Rose. Their conversations are hilarious yet so genuine and realistic; it feels like Rose is my best friend, too!Now, off to Beau. My dear Beau. He's hard-working, thoughtful, a family man, and a complete gentleman. And he's perfected the art of slow seduction. His relationship with his mother is heartwarming, and you just know his feelings for Lauren are genuine. Gah, I love him!R.S. Grey never fails to make me laugh out loud. You can bet that this book made me look like a complete fool in public for giggling and laughing so much. The humor is effortless, the romantic spark between Lauren and Beau sizzling, and the build-up was fantastic. I haven't read all of the author's works, but from all of the books I've read, this is her most slow-burn to date. No complaints from me. I'm a sucker for slow-burn romance!The Beau and the Belle is a feel-good, slow-burn, second chance romance that will make you laugh and fall in love. What to expect from TB&TB: New Orleans. A gentleman hero who works hard, loves his mother, and has perfected the art of the slow seduction. A strong and relatable heroine. and non- touching. opes: Age Gap, Childhood FriendsPOV: First Person, Dual POVStandalone: Yes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Beau & the Belle [Book]  2/1/2018 12:0

    The Beau & The Belle is a fantastic read about first loves and second chances. It has a slow burn that makes you ache and beg for e Beau & The Belle follows the story of Lauren and Beau. From the moment Lauren meets Beau, she can’t help but be drawn to him. Sure he’s a bit older than her and she probably doesn’t stand a chance, but tell that to her 17 year old heart….10 years later, Lauren and Beau will be reunited and this time all bets are off. Lauren and Beau are both going after what they want, and hopefully this time both of their hearts can survive….I fell in love with The Beau & The Belle instantly. Lauren is your typical teenager with insecurities just like the next person. She’s real and easy to connect with. She reminded me of how was to fall in love for the first time and have your heart broken. I loved seeing her character grow and mature as her story went on. I loved seeing her come into the person she was always meant to be and go after the things that she wanted. She still had fears like everyone else and had a huge heart. And could you not fall in love with Beau. He was older, confident, secure. He knew what he wanted and was sinfully sweet. I loved watching Beau and Lauren together. You honestly couldn’t ask for a better match. I mean their story starts off with a forbidden quality and a fire that I couldn’t wait to explore. Not ever time could extinguish the feelings these two had for one e Beau & The Belle was a fantastic read from beginning to end. Not only was it a fantastic second chance romance, but the story was also filled with NOLA history. I love how the city and it’s importance was incorporated into the story. All those little touches the author added made the city feel like a real and tangible thing. You could tell a lot of heart and soul and research went into this story.What else can I say about The Beau & The Belle, other than I loved it! From delicious tension to sparks flying everywhere. To a rich history and a love that was meant to be. This book hit all the marks for me and in the end left me with a smile on my face and hopelessly in love with the story this author has created…..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Beau & the Belle [Book]  2/1/2018 12:0

    Oh, SWOOOOOOOOOOON of all swoons, this book was SO SWEET. Seriously, my heart is one big mushy, ooey gooey mess after reading The Beau & The Belle. This delightfully tender gem of a Rom Com was so freaking good, so funny, so sweet. RS Grey layers heartache and longing together with lush romance and heartwarming humor to make for yet ANOTHER unputdownable story that I enjoyed uren and Beau's story is set against the steamy backdrop of lively New Orleans and I've never wanted to see and feel and taste a city as much as I do right at this moment. Old money and grandeur, black magic and southern charm, a boisterous night life, etiquette and tradition all come together on these pages to create the most vivid setting for these characters to fall in love. New Orleans kicks this story up a notch. Everything from the sweet Hurricanes and the stormy weather to the beignets and the cotillion classes make The Beau & The Belle a uniquely unforgettable treat for the senses. You'll fall in love with Lauren and Beau, for sure, but you'll also fall hard for where they come is is one of those books that had me gripped from the very start. It's a slow burning romance but there was nothing slow about my instant connection with these characters and their complicated situation. I may have actually loved being in the past even more than I enjoyed the present day, which says a lot considering how y and sweet and deliciously romantic the present actually is. Lauren meets Beau when she's a seventeen year old debutante and he's a law student. He's too old for her, they come from different places and the forces of nature, quite literally, tear them apart. The past is rife with the delicious angst of forbidden attraction and a seemingly one sided teenage crush and I absolutely loved being back there in those moments. When time and cirtance reunite them years later, the present day dynamic is a wholly enchanting blend of humor and romance. It's all just so good, so up and down and peppered perfectly with well-timed humor. I adored Grey is my go-to for smart writing, witty banter, charming romance and stellar comedic timing. The Beau & The Belle is an adorably sweet demonstration of all off Grey's strengths. Together, Lauren and Beau are a dream come true. This is what every girl dreams of, a childhood fantasy coming to fruition, a teenage crush evolving into true love. But with Grey's signature charm and wit, it's a bumpy, hilarious ride that all comes together in an adorably fun, entertaining package. The Beau & The Belle is a new RS Grey favorite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Beau & the Belle [Book]  2/1/2018 12:0

    Y'all... this boooooooook. heart eyes emoji I loved it so freaking hard. In fact, it just might be my new favorite R.S. Grey book and THAT is saying something because it had some steep competition with books like Scoring Wilder, With This Heart and e Beau & the Belle grabbed me from the very start. I totally fell in love with both Lauren and Beau and I was shipping them harder than I should've given their age difference at the time. They just clicked so well and seemed utterly perfect for each other. The way they were separated tore at my heart and I definitely shed a couple tears, even though I knew it wasn't permanent. My feels didn't care. It , fast forward a few years until they're reunited in New Orleans and the fun really starts. Lauren was amazingly sassy, smart and awkward as can be. She also had a bone to pick with Beau over the last time they were face-to-face. Beau was utterly enthralled with Lauren, now that she's all grown up. I found myself obsessed with everything about their story. I'm pretty sure I cheesy-grinned my way through 98% of this book. The Beau & the Belle was THAT kind of read and I loved everything about it.R.S. Grey's rom coms will always be some of my favorite books. They're just a joy to read. I read The Beau & the Belle in literally one sitting. I turned off the notifications on my phone and told the world to leave me alone, I had a book to read. And I didn't just read it, I devoured it. I love New Orleans as a setting for a book series — and in general, to be honest — and I loved how Rachel made the city basically another character in the book. It all made me want to hop on a flight to New Orleans and relive the city I fell in love with a decade ago.With all its swoons, laughs, y times and feels, The Beau & the Belle is easily one of my favorite books of 2018 so far. I fully expect it to remain on the list for the duration of the year. I also figure I'll reread it at least twice before the year is over. So much love for this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Beau & the Belle [Book]  2/1/2018 12:0

    Reading a R.S. Grey novel is like coming home. It is pure comfort food for me and I honestly look forward to her books like a little kid on Christmas. The minute I start it I know I can just get lost in a hysterical read with an amazing hero and a sassy, spitfire heroine who knocks him out flat and brings him to his knees! This is exactly what we got here with Beau and Lauren. This novel was funny as heck and their chemistry was fiery and their banter just as hot. I loved the back and forth and could not get enough! I absolutely LOVED Beau Fortier. There was something about that man that screamed old school charm and sophistication. He was y, intelligent, so honest and just an amazing hero. He was just so fantastic and a great match for Lauren. She likewise was a sassy girl who was never afraid to be herself and speak her mind. And when the timing was right for them both, their romance was explosive! While I loved this book, it was a little different than this author's previous books as it had an extensive flashback scene setting the stage and background for Lauren and Beau's relationship. It was an amazing introduction to the story and how they met, but I couldn't help but feel anxious as I knew the shoe was about to drop. In addition, I felt like the pacing was off at times as I felt for every two steps forward they would take one step back. It almost felt YA-ish vs an adult contemporary.Overall however, this was another solid read from this author. One of my favorite parts of this book was that it was a feast for the senses. It took place amidst the rich and storied culture of New Orleans and through the delicious depictions of food and drink I felt like I was back there enjoying delicious beignets, King Cake and Bloody Marys among friends. All in all, this author has proven that her innate ability to create a hysterical and engaging story continues and I can't wait for her next one. Bravo! 4 stars! ~Ratula

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Beau & the Belle [Book]  2/1/2018 12:0

    Grey never fails to deliver romantic comedy in the way that only she can. The Beau & the Belle takes us straight into NOLA, making me long to visit this beautiful city. Beau and Lauren are a brilliant rom-com couple. Their ebb and flow creates a story that makes you curious, rooting for these two to find each other. This story is split into two parts: Past and Present. The pace takes the reader on an adventure that you enjoy at ever turn and mething I adored about this book was that it is so steeped in the NOLA culture. Old families, loss and resilience, history, carnival, etc. You know that Grey has done her research and this story shows that fact. The setting and small details makes the reader long to explore Beau and Lauren's city! It takes you away from the mundane and creates a picture of something worth uren is a fun and flirty heroine. Her fun is well balanced and we see a girl grow into a strong woman, determined to get what she wants. If it is even possible, Beau gets even better as the story goes, growing from a young law student to a man on a mission. These two have some insane chemistry and I could not wait to see where it all went. Their banter and flirting takes the story to a new level and had me laughing out loud. Yet Grey tempers the fun and flirty with heartfelt moments of family, loss, and community. I was surprised at some poignant scenes she included, but as the story grows, those scenes give so much depth and heart to the edless to say, Grey has another winner. The Beau & the Belle has everything we expect from Grey with a healthy dash of New Orleans culture that will give you a big dose of wanderlust. Lauren and Beau have been inducted into the Grey's Lover's Hall of Lustful Fame, the best place to be!  

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Beau & the Belle [Book]  2/1/2018 12:0

    This one was pretty good, although I didn’t like the first 1/3 of the book as much as the rest. Thanks to the author for providing me a copy in exchange for a honest review. I’m giving it 3.5 out of 5 first off, I liked Beau a lot, but mostly later on in the book. He’s going on my book boyfriend list. Although I kind of feel like there’s a lot more to learn about him as a person. This book wasn’t nearly long enough to satisfy my curiosity, and I felt like it left major plot points unfinished. I did like Lauren quite a bit as well, although she’s not my favorite of the heroines I’ve read from this is book is labeled as a romantic comedy, and while I did find myself laughing here and there, I guess I was expecting more. A lot of the book was more angsty, with some romance, as opposed to comedic. Some of the side characters were entertaining, especially Lauren’s mom, but I also felt like we didn’t see much of anyone else beside Beau and Lauren for like 90% of the book. Just a warning that if you don’t like the characters right off the bat, you might not enjoy this n we talk about how happy I was to see a book set in New Orleans?!? I loved seeing this city in The Originals, and reading about it furthered my love. Without really giving anything away, in this book we see the past and the present. The past wasn’t my favorite part, although there were some great moments. But I did love the present. However based on the summary, I was expecting different events to occur between the two main characters. Regardless, this was a pretty enjoyable book, and I’d recommend it for any romance reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Beau & the Belle [Book]  2/1/2018 12:0

    5 Stars!!!!Rachel Grey is like the queen of romantic-comedies! This book was no exception! This had me laughing throughout the book.Her characters are so relate-able because they are real and make embarrassing mistakes. Lauren is no exception. Lauren as a teenager was like all of us pining and crushing for someone who we thought didn't notice us. Lauren as an adult was just as heart-warming. She is accomplished but has fears and insecurities. She has embarrassing moments and is just so honest and quirky! It was refreshing to read about a character that is so au is just wonderful. I loved everything about him. He is persistent and very determined in his job and love life. The chemistry between the two of them is off the charts and it was hot!I loved the setting of New Orleans. The description was amazing and made me wished I was in New Orleans celebrating Mardi Gras right now! The city was so vibrant and alive that it is on my list to see!Rachel Grey does an amazing job with her writing. It flows nicely and is so easy to read. I can never put her books down. Once I start a book by her, I can't stop and end up finishing it in one sitting. This book definitely delivered that. I couldn't put it down. It had comedic moments but also some very romantic moments too. I wanted more!This was another amazing book and she seems to create a new favorite book of hers every time she releases a new book! A must read and must buy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Beau & the Belle [Book]  2/1/2018 12:0

    I am so glad I found RS Grey books. She is an automatic one click now. And with the Beau and the Belle, it was the best one click. Why? Well I’ll tell you. First of all it’s set in New Orleans, one of my favorite cities to visit. It’s filled with detailed descriptions of places in the city, it was almost like being there. Some of the book takes place during Mandi Gras, an amazing time to be in NOLA. And hello! beignets and KING CAKE.But it’s also really funny moments. There is cringeworthy teenage angst and unrequited crushes to resurrect those fond memories we all have from that hormone fueled time (cue the all knowing nod of head now). But best of all it’s a love story of two people who just had to wait until the right time to be together. Enjoy the story of Beau and Lauren and how it took 10 years for their happily ever after to happen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Path:of the light [App]  8/8/2020 8:27

    Worst Boring Game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good The Bad And The Ugly [App]  10/24/2017 16:11

    Love this version! Great ring-tone! Unique!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good The Bad And The Ugly [App]  10/24/2017 16:11

    Does not sound like movie at all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good The Bad And The Ugly [App]  10/24/2017 16:11

    Hur-ray

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good The Bad And The Ugly [App]  10/24/2017 16:11

    Very nice it is. Q

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good The Bad And The Ugly [App]  10/24/2017 16:11

    Its a classic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good The Bad And The Ugly [App]  10/24/2017 16:11

    The perfect ringtone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good The Bad And The Ugly [App]  10/24/2017 16:11

    Love it just love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good The Bad And The Ugly [App]  10/24/2017 16:11

    Classic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Good The Bad And The Ugly [App]  10/24/2017 16:11

    GREAT!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chronicles of Narnia The Lion, the Witch & the Wardrobe [Book]  4/1/2018 13:1

    This book is the classic of all Christian fiction classics. I love that it is very oriented towards children. The main characters are children, and Christmas is part of the theme of the book. I love that the Christian aspect of the book was a very clear picture of the Gospel message: that a Messiah (Aslan/Jesus, the Lion of Judah) laid Himself down on the stone table (the cross) and rose again to conquer sin and death once and for all!This is the first of a series of books (not counting "The Magician's Nephew", a prequel) and those other books explore the fantastic world of Narnia, as well as exploring many principals of Christian living, and all of them are worth reading more than once.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chronicles of Narnia The Lion, the Witch & the Wardrobe [Book]  4/1/2018 13:1

    I love this book; read it to the kids (5 & 9 yrs) as soon as it arrived, and they both loved it too. Yes, it's an adaptation and shortened and not written the way C.S. Lewis wrote the book (and there are some interesting things Lucy says that she never said in the original book or film version), but the pictures are beautiful and it captures more or less the gist of the story -- four children tumble through a magic wardrobe into Narnia to help Aslan fight the White Witch. When my kids are older, I'll read them the original, much longer C.S. Lewis story which is of course far superior, but for a picture book, this is wonderful for young children to learn the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chronicles of Narnia The Lion, the Witch & the Wardrobe [Book]  4/1/2018 13:1

    The book was great, can't go wrong with C.S Lewis. The problem I had was I bought this book because it appeared to match the other books I have in the series that I already own. I couldn't have been more wrong. What I got was a completely different old edition. Not only was the picture deceitful, but no where in the description did it indicate that I would be getting some random edition. I thought what I saw was what I would get, that was not the case and I'm not pleased about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chronicles of Narnia The Lion, the Witch & the Wardrobe [Book]  4/1/2018 13:1

    I won't get into the controversy over which to read first...there is plenty of these reviews to read already, but personally I don't think it really matters that much. I did not read these as a child(somehow I missed that!), but stumbled across this same edition of "The Magician's Nephew" in a box of hand me down books that we received and decided to read it out loud to my 7 year old. The book said 1 and so I read it first, and we both were instantly hooked. When we finished I came to find the iconic "The Lion The Witch, and the Wardrobe" so we could continue, and figured that this was a series that was worth owning. As is with any popular book, there was a huge variety of editions and sets to choose from, which can be overwhelming to sort through. Plus the reviews are all mixed up, so finding a review that focused on the edition and not content was also tough. Since we already had "the Magician Nephew" in this full color collectors edition, I scrolled through all the paperback choices until I found the same, and I can say that it was worth the small effort to do so! It is a really gorgeous paperback; thick, glossy, bright white pages with original artwork by Ms. Baynes that is vibrantly and tastefully colorized. The cover art is also original, which really is nice as it matches the inside work and makes for a cohesive experience(that newer, fancy lion image on the cover of other books is really quite different looking than the inside images). After finishing this book, I borrowed a copy of "Prince Caspian" from my library so I could continue reading it to my son, and I can say that the traditional newsprint paperback pages are so inferior, and really makes reading this book less enjoyable, especially for reading out loud. Seems silly, but truly the black font on the bright white background is so much nicer, and the color illustrations, while not necessary are a really nice touch, especially for children who still like to see pictures! Needless to say, I have ordered "Prince Caspian" in this edition,even though we are just about finished reading the library copy, and the next couple books as well, to add to our collection. I plan on getting them all so as to have a complete set. At a price point around $8.00 each, these make a nice gift, either as individual books, or for a really special someone, search out the whole set. I have not seen any of the boxed sets of these particular books, and none that I looked over seemed to have this same cover art or quality. I think to get this edition as a set you will have to buy them one at a time and box them yourself. Worth the effort in my opinion, but then again I am a sucker for quality objects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chronicles of Narnia The Lion, the Witch & the Wardrobe [Book]  4/1/2018 13:1

    I grew up a fan of fantasy and science fiction. I loved book series like Susan Cooper's "The Dark is Rising" series. And still somehow I managed to not read The Chronicles of Narnia until just this year, my 47th! The good news is that you can be a tired, sore, cynical 47 year old atheist an still love and even find inspiration in this book that is, indeed, a Christian allegory, but by no means a preachy or ham-fisted one. Lewis in fact not only constructs a fun and adventure filled moral fable that can stand on its own, but he makes a strong and sophisticated case for the sacrifice of Aslan (Jesus) to redeem human (Edmund's) sin. In other hands this could have been anything from trite to tedious to blasphemous. Instead, Lewis manages to remind even this no longer believing person raised Christian that the story has beauty and power and moral force. And it is also good that none of that is necessary to the story. It is allegory without polemics. And it is a crackerjack children's adventure story that can thrill even a 47 year old child. Don't wait 47 years to read it yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Chronicles of Narnia The Lion, the Witch & the Wardrobe [Book]  4/1/2018 13:1

    It can be a risk to re-read books that you loved as a child or a teen. The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe is one of the books that I read countless times as I was growing up. The world of Narnia never got old or boring. Happily, I enjoyed this as much 40+ years later!Published in 1950, this was the then first book of the Narnia series. A prequel was published later. I read other books in the Narnia series, but this was always my favorite. People will tell you that this is a story about Christianity, a retelling of stories from the Bible, or an allegory. As a child I thought this was a wonderful fairy tale. As an adult, I was able to see the moral or Christian parallels but I chose to ignore them and read this as a fairy er, Susan, Edmund and Lucy live in London but they are sent to the countryside during WWII to escape the blitz. They are housed with an elderly and wise professor and his strict and intimidating housekeeper in an old mansion. While playing hide and seek on a rainy day, Lucy hides in wardrobe. Behind the fur coats is the land of Narnia. Narnia is ruled by the White Witch and she has made the land "always winter but never Christmas." Narnia is divided into good animals and bad animals who serve the Witch. Lucy is helped by a "good" faun, who protects her from the Witch. The presence of a human in Narnia is threatening to the Witch and all the animals have been told to alert her immediately. Lucy safely returns home and her siblings do not believe her story. Edmund and Lucy then find Narnia together but he meets the White Witch and is put under her spell. On returning home, he lies to the two older siblings and claims Narnia does not exist. Eventually, all four siblings end up in Narnia, though with Edmund sneaking off to see the Witch. With the help of Mr. & Mrs. Beaver, Peter, Susan, and Lucy go to meet Aslan the Lion and together they battle to save Narnia. Each child is given a special task and a magical tool. Aslan makes huge sacrifices to save Edmund. The good and bad animals of the forest do battle and being a fairy tale, there is a happy is book really sparked my imagination when I was a child. I just love the idea of a secret wardrobe that leads to another world. I still do! The book is dedicated to Mr. Lewis' goddaughter Lucy. It reads as if your kindly godfather was telling you a wonderful story. I love the little asides by the narrator. As a child, I did not realize that the story took place during WWII or that many children were removed from London for their safety. Otherwise, the story is as I remembered and I believe the illustrations are the same. This is a classic for a reason. If you missed it in childhood, read it yourself or share it with a special young person. It was lovely to visit Narnia again!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386