Read the hunt begins reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the hunt begins reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mob Hunter: The Hunt Begins (Unofficial Minecraft Superhero Series) (Minecraft's First Superhero Book 1) []  2020-9-13 18:48

    this book honestly might just be the fresh dave the villager or surfer vilager (not stn cuz he sucks)ok what happened to the half zombie book it said 'to be continued' but its been 2 years and you created a various serieefuully this doesnt end up like that and you post consistently because these were some amazing bookOtIC bOi22

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mob Hunter: The Hunt Begins (Unofficial Minecraft Superhero Series) (Minecraft's First Superhero Book 1) []  2020-9-13 18:48

    I liked this book but there is basically 40 pages. Please create future books tion 10/10length 4/10 130+ pages is what I ughs 7/10speed 10/10emotion 4/10quality 6/10overall 6.166666(infinite sixes)/10. 3.08888888/5no questionsno ideasdecent book but please work on length and quality.EndWarrior6389P.S. there are two commas after this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mob Hunter: The Hunt Begins (Unofficial Minecraft Superhero Series) (Minecraft's First Superhero Book 1) []  2020-9-13 18:48

    It is a really amazing book! It is just to sad you have only two books. I hope you obtain the second book out quicker so I can read it. Right now I am about to borrow the half zombie book, so peace out.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the hunt begins or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mob Hunter: The Hunt Begins (Unofficial Minecraft Superhero Series) (Minecraft's First Superhero Book 1) []  2020-9-13 18:48

    Please write another superhero book. Those books are very special and always grabs my attention. This one is even more special because steve had the power of most of the mobs. A amazing fast eashave steve have more powers like walking on lava like a strider or climb up walls like ey go to rry poor grammar but have a nice day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mob Hunter: The Hunt Begins (Unofficial Minecraft Superhero Series) (Minecraft's First Superhero Book 1) []  2020-9-13 18:48

    This book was lacking a small quality and desperately tried to search a method to give someone powers in minecraft that created sense and forced the author to bend the rules of minecraft a small bit. but in the end it finally worked out, and the author started working on book two of the awesome creature hunter series! here's a summary: (of book one) Join the adventures of steve as he gets attacked by too a lot of mobs, then dies, and is then brought back to life by the technology of Apollo labs (I think?) and by the squad who was working on project respawn. steve now has the powers of mobs! as amazingly spammed at the end of write blocked's other books, he has the strenght of a zombie, the aim of a skeleton, and the teleporting of an enderman, making him the ultimate super-soldier to save the day from the notorious herobrine and his minions. Grab your copy today!like it? I just came up with it on the go.anyways the book was amazing bye!four and a half starztotally not a bot,-reviewer bot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mob Hunter: The Hunt Begins (Unofficial Minecraft Superhero Series) (Minecraft's First Superhero Book 1) []  2020-9-13 18:48

    Srry i didnt review early its Creeper111763This book has a nice concept and it was fun to readI cant place ideas or questions bc this is a late reviewIts still a GREAT BOOK

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mob Hunter: The Hunt Begins (Unofficial Minecraft Superhero Series) (Minecraft's First Superhero Book 1) []  2020-9-13 18:48

    I luv this book!Pls create this a long series.And don't stop writing books lile steve the noob. Steve the noob hasn't written anything in ay cool and awesome,LightningDude17

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    I love the android game itself. This is 10/10 for me, however I message that the battery consumption to this android game is too high. To the point that 1% of my battery is only equivalent to the 1 min play time of this game. I am currently using Samsung galaxy note 8. But all in all this is a thumbs up for me. :) Hope you will create an modernize to this battery consumption issue. P.S. will do finish this free android game then shift to the Paid Version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    It's a amazing demo with no microtransactions and bull****! The only issue is the controls which needs more improvement but otherwise it is a amazing demo and buying the full ver is worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    incompatible w/ adoptable storage, so a lot of won't be able to install, such as myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    Storage problem please fix

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    Such a amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    Huge fan of MH! Just quite expensive so im waiting for a cracked version

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pokémon-The Journey Begins! []  2021-3-8 20:51

    I thought it was the first 6 episodes but it's not. Doesn't create sense to group them the method they did. The method it was labeled on the television said season 1. It's definitely not. Now we are watching the missing episodes and all the others on YouTube for free. This was a waste.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    I obtain my MH fix on mobile now! I play MHW on my PS4 & can continue that by playing MHS on my S9+. Android game is running extremely smooth & no complaints so far. I haven't experienced any severe battery drain playing the demo. Will absolutely [email protected]#$%! & purchase the full game. I NEED MY MH FIX!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    I love this game! A amazing port! No pay to win, no energy, just fun video test you can play at your own pace! I love every single thing about it, except for the Rathalos I ended up bonding with irl :( I wish it back 😭 Kidding aside, it's wonderful. Amazing job devs! 10/10 would recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    Beautiful amazing game! I'm really enjoying it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    Thia android game is awesoome! I would really like to obtain the full version!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    Feel nostalgic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    Absolutely love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    Got the 3Ds ver and just saying, the paid ver of this is totally worth it! If the story is the same, and even if it's not, you are all in for a wild yet exciting ride!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tournament Begins []  2020-7-19 20:2

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pokémon-The Journey Begins! []  2021-3-8 20:51

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rima: The Story Begins [App]  2017-10-20 3:0

    After update, I can play this game! The graphics so amazing and amazing gameplay. But control left right by tap maybe too hard for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    Nice looking game, but no Bluetooth controller help (does not work with Xbox one Bluetooth controller). I will not pay for the full android game without controller support. If you offer a premium game, you need to offer a premium experience. Also, the android game needs to force the screen to avoid going to sleep during cutscenes. It is annoying to have the screen hold turning off when watching a cutscene.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    Won't play. Constantly says there's no free zone with over 8 GBs free on internal memory and about 60 free on the SD card. Would love to test this ver out as I love Creature Hunter and Stories was unbelievable on the 3DS. I'm more than satisfied to change the rating should the android game become playable and don't wish to discourage Capcom from putting out more titles like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    A android game that doesn't have in-app purchases or doesn't require you to stay on Wi-Fi is amazing it is a bit of a battery drainer and maybe in the future there might be a low settings to support with battery consumption and for those complaining about controllers I say obtain over it and look into all mobile phone controller like GameSir F1 on amazon, its 12 bucks and works with other mobile android games

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    Amazing game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    Nice to see this android game on Android.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    Amazing android game 😍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    I literally cannot download this app. I've tried about 5 times over the past few days. It'll obtain to 80%, then either a) freeze my phone, making me reset, or b) restart the phone itself. This is absolutely absurd, I wish to give you money, Capcom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    As a Hunter who has played all Creature Hunter android games I can say that for those who loves android games that have turned based and or rock,paper,scissors combat will have fun this game. MH fan or not!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story Begins []  2020-7-19 19:59

    We Really have fun the show, and this season is during covid, but so satisfied they did season 11.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pokémon-The Journey Begins! []  2021-3-8 20:51

    While i do like this present for nostalgia, I was surprised to search out this was not in fact the first season and only included 6 random episodes. I suppose I would have known that if I had looked at it closer on the prime video page (which I did not).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pokémon-The Journey Begins! []  2021-3-8 20:51

    1 Star b/c there are only 6 episodes of the 82 in Season 1 and they're calling it a SEASON. Very disappointing to think you're buying one thing and not obtain it !! No option to return that I can find. What they call episode 4 is actually episode 10 so I'm sure that 5&6 are messed up as well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story Begins []  2020-7-19 19:59

    I have only been able to watch the first three episodes. As for entertainment purposes, it is so much more exciting and fun to watch than any other season. I am really looking forward to next week. Its really fun to watch. Lots of viewing time. Minimal advertising. The participants may not be selected any better but the matches are enthralling. Kudos to production on this season, its great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tournament Begins []  2020-7-19 20:2

    With 4-3-2-1 seconds to go between Brooke and Antonia, did anybody else see that Brooke "FAILED" to obtain her ice cream on the final judges table? And then, wait for it, her ice cream bowl(s) mysteriously appear during the judging? Rewind the tape !! Brooke did not obtain one of the requirements on the table for judging, i.e., the "ice cream machine." Looking at a still shot of the show, you can see Brooke's full presentation on the judges table with "0" seconds to go, i.e., main course plate down, hands-up, no ice cream, camera guys in the background filming "0" seconds remaining. Did Meal Network dupe us ??? Check it out -- at approximately 1 hr. 11 minutes left Brooke's ice cream is still in the bowl, and then at 1 hr. 4 mins. remaining of the show, it suddenly appears on the Judge's table - and guess who wins. Surprise, Surprise !! -- (Addition - The story deepens - when replaying the present back in very slow-motion, you see that they "re-shot" the scene, with Antonia walking away from the scene with Brooke's ice cream ON the judges table with no clock in sight. It was all a fix to pump Brooke. The blind taste-testing to suggest honesty - what a joke, i.e., *Editing blooper.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tournament Begins []  2020-7-19 20:2

    I do like the "bracket" and the "randomizer" concepts, but they were poorly executed. No clue why Guy was the host, he added nothing but noise to the show. The "randomizer" should have been automated more, or someone other than Guy doing it as it felt rigged. Simon and the other guy whose name I'm forgetting did a much better job and obviously knew more than Guy did. Would have liked more known chefs and more involvement with the a-list Meal Network ere will be a second seasons, so hope they fix the problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rima: The Story Begins [App]  2017-10-18 3:0

    After update, I can play this game! The graphics so amazing and amazing gameplay. But control left right by tap maybe too hard for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rima: The Story Begins [App]  2017-10-20 3:0

    I would have given you 5* if it had taken me longer to [email protected]#$%!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    Android game is alot of fun and I could spend hours playing. Concerns: It is a battery drainer even after 20 minute of playing. The android game heats up my phone very quickly and crashes after more than 30 minute of play.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    Love this! Had it for the ds and so satisfied to have it on my phone. Hope it stays free!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    Stuck downloading at 81% will change to 5* if fixed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    Amazing android game , amazing graphics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    Why black screen??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    Best demo android game so far

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    Can someone tell me what differences between free ver and paid version? Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pokémon-The Journey Begins! []  2021-3-8 20:51

    I love Pokemon, and I was excited to share this with my son. It's only a few episodes. I suppose I should be grateful they were consecutive episodes, but when will more episodes of the original be available? Disappointed, even if nostalgia held me through watching these again with my son.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pokémon-The Journey Begins! []  2021-3-8 20:51

    Kindergartener grandson love, loves, loves this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pokémon-The Journey Begins! []  2021-3-8 20:51

    Fun to go back and watch!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rima: The Story Begins [App]  2017-10-20 3:0

    I have uninstalled and reinstalled the android game 2 times by now. It still freezes on the loading screen after I click fresh game. What can I do?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    Why it says not enough free zone when i have 7gb embpty spaces. How much empty zone does it need, or it just an error? Please respond me or fix it dev, and I will give it 5 stars Thank you very much dev

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    Storage issues, device has enough storage, Japanese ver worked just fine.. now this fresh English ver has it wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    To those that says not enough zone change zone to internal memory it doesn't like sd cards

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    I played the 3DS ver method back and this looks like a various game? Can't obtain over how gorgeous it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    best grapic and smooth best stories line

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    amazing game.. total size 2.85GB!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    Unbelievable android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    Can't install the game, though having almost 4GB free on internal storage. On SD card it's even ~10GB.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MHST The Adventure Begins [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    STORAGE ISSUE. Same as a lot of others, cannot install while three times free zone available.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story Begins []  2020-7-19 19:59

    Purchased sd ver for season 11. Amazing value when you do not have this channel on cable package. Episodes available for streaming next day. Love this series! Addictive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story Begins []  2020-7-19 19:59

    Not the full season only 2episodes so @#$%ed off right now was hoping to watch the whole season

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pokémon-The Journey Begins! []  2021-3-8 20:51

    I have fun Pokemon and wanted to introduce my son. However, this is just the first 6 episodes. Come on Amazon - its been like 10 years don't you have a digital ver we can obtain on prime or just to buy of the full Seasons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pokémon-The Journey Begins! []  2021-3-8 20:51

    Again, like so a lot of here, I complain not of the series (which is great) but the blatent false advertising. I have been ripped off (again) by a premium service. PLEASE ALL POTENTIAL PURCHASERS - THIS IS 6 (SIX) yes just 6 (SIX) episodes. read the little print and don't obtain sucked in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pokémon-The Journey Begins! []  2021-3-8 20:51

    Not good all messed up and only 6 episodes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hunt []  2020-7-21 21:23

    Oddly this movie is definitely enjoyable to deplorables. And seems to create a lot more fun of Liberals. The most hilarious remarks come out of their mouths. I can see why a lot gave it 1 star. Sadly so. This was a fun, crazy film. Obviously seducing us by the darker concept of brutal comical violence and e $19.99 rent will surely bring down the star reviews, after all, we're all in fresh location here with the pandemic thing. So folks will most definitely be harsher on this film.If this went into theatres, then onto Amazon... probably would have been method more successful, but it was most certainly plagued by timing (during a shooting tragedy) and now... being thrown around a pandemic.I do know Fox News and conservatives attacked this movie when it was first going to be released. It was misguided for sure in one sense, but again, timing is everything. Hopefully these movie makers will obtain more chances... because though this movie played on typical murder android game tropes, it brought lots of social media and America's split to the forefront... and had fun with it. Kudos! Oh and the lead was hot, tough... be cool to see her in some Aliens like dark sinister scifi military action flick! ….Just sayin!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hunt []  2020-7-21 21:23

    I was planning to go to a theater to watch this film but, with the lock down in place, I had to rent it instead. I did not expect a masterpiece - I thought it would be a flick along the lines of Obamaland and Idiocracy filled with human caricatures. But there was no comparison. Even though I do not have the stomach for gore and cruelty anymore, I really enjoyed it. The plot was not formulaic and completely unpredictable. It never really slowed down so I sat glued to the screen until the end. The conversations were short but idiomatic and there was a lot that could be unpacked. The characters were beautiful well-developed for such a fast-paced action film - I really got a feel for them. The acting was first-rate. I should mention that Betty Gilpin was magnificent. She was the archetype of a True American Girl. She was beautiful, smart, independent, resourceful, fearless, powerful yet compassionate and down-to-earth, unlike the wealthy psychopaths. The method she told the story about Jack Rabbit and Box Turtle took my breath away. I would give her an Oscar for Best Actress without hesitation, if that award still meant anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hunt []  2020-7-21 21:23

    Should have waited for this to come to video wasn’t worth $20. In a divided country as we are in currently, this film was f—ng stupid. Maybe create a sequel and just call it “there were very fine people on both sides”. The entire movie read nauseatingly predictable. My boyfriend fell asleep 10 mins into it, which was at the point where I knew this was poor but kept it on because I hoped it’d obtain better. The jokes were cringeworthy, if you could even call them jokes. Calling it satire is a large stretch. Wrong audience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hunt []  2020-7-21 21:23

    This film is really bad. Don't spend the cash on it. I feel really stupid that I did. Definitely not worth e film seems like it's trying to create some point about how poor liberal elites are, but never quite lands the point so I'm not sure what it was supposed to be. It's labeled as "satire", but satire is "the use of humor, irony, exaggeration, or ridicule to expose and criticize people's stupidity or vices, particularly in the context of contemporary politics and other topical issues" (Oxford). This film doesn't really meet any of those criteria. I guess you would say it employs exaggeration and ridicule but it does it in such a ham-handed manner that it doesn't manage to "expose" theory is that the people who created this film got finished and realized that they had a piece of crap on their hands, so in an effort to conceal that fact they tried to relabel it as "satire" so we wouldn't know that they had actually tried to do the opposite and completely e only amazing part is that there's a cute pig who shows up in a few scenes. The pig's presence is never actually explained (unless it's supposed to be a tie-in to the Snowball name of one of the characters -- Animal Farm reference), and that makes about as much sense as the whole rest of the movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hunt []  2020-7-21 21:23

    This film was hilarious! The controversy was method overblown. It's so method over the top, the violence is cartoonish, but that's what makes it fun. And for conservatives reading this, it actually takes more jabs at liberals, and the best hero by far is one of the "deplorables," played to perfection by Betty Gilpin. I'll be buying it when it's available for purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hunt []  2020-7-21 21:23

    Whatever one’s perception is about the horror genre, I could stop myself from laughing at the large finger into the eye of our virtual signaling ‘literati.’ This movie, with all is delicious gore, semi intensity and intriguing, albeit routine, plot lines, offered a bit more than one might expect. I wondered why the lower ratings on a lot of websites until about fifteen mins into the film. The manner in which the director turns the tables on our compatriots to the left of the spectrum is pure hilarity. I will tell you that as a regular consumer of horror and someone with an IQ above room temperature, I found the movie entertaining. Moreover, as a regular consumer of news and culture, I found the film extraordinarily refreshing. As has been noted, this is a tour de force in battling snowflakes in a bloody satire of polarized America. For those anchored more towards the right, howls and cheers would be the order of the day. For those of us who lean left (unless you have an established self-deprecatory persona) I would start on a skin thickening regimen before renting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hunt []  2020-7-21 21:23

    Ridiculous and fun. Violent and political. I read a bunch of reviews that didn't love it but I thought it was a lot of fun and required something stupid yet clever right now. Annoyed that I had to pay more than the price of a ticket but it definitely held my interest and created me laugh loudly at the sheer ridiculousness. Betty Gilpin is excellent for the role and everyone else looks like they had a amazing time filming. If you can't create fun of the current political climate don't bother as you probably won't search this funny.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hunt []  2020-7-21 21:23

    It was just what you thought it would be but a small better, so four stars instead of three. Gore factor was on point from the start. Acting was fine, kept me jumping and wondering who to believe and who was a phony. Same price as going to the theater but I obtain to pause for a bathroom break, eat my own meal and snuggle under a blanket. Amazing waste of 90ish minutes. We're all stuck in our house anyways

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hunt []  2020-7-21 21:23

    Amazing cast. Amazing acting. Very funny. It's not a deep thinking film or artsy. If you're looking for a fun action film then this is it. And you can even be conservative or libertarian and have fun it. It pokes fun of liberals too. I liked it better than Ready or Not. 100 x better than the current crap in the cinema.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hunt []  2020-7-21 21:23

    save your money

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dragon Lore: The Legend Begins []  2021-3-11 21:22

    😄

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Turn: The Hollows Begins with Death []  2020-7-3 19:0

    As a large "Itchy Witchy" fan, I was dying to read The Turn. First, there was the cover lust. Can you believe how amazing this cover is? I just had to have it!The Turn is a prequel to the Hollows series. It probably starts about fifty years before we meet Rachel Morgan in Dead Witch Walking, so there's no Rachel. Instead, we obtain to meet Trent's parents: Elyotrisk Cambri (who goes by Trisk) and Trent L. Kalamack (who goes by Kal).Trisk and Kal hate each other. They were classmates and Trent created her life miserable. Trisk's a very intelligent dark elf and due to Kal's interference in school, she almost doesn't obtain offered a job after graduating. In the end, she's sent by the Elven Enclave to spy on Dr. Daniel Plank's research. Daniel's a human who has made a virus which can create people sick without killing them and the Inderlanders (supes) wish to create sure it's safe for them as well. After three years of Daniel and Trisk working together and both succeeding in their research, Trent is sent to oversee the r those who have read the Hollows and have met Trent (the son), we know he can be selfish, power-driven and arrogant. Well, his daddy is ten times worse. Only a couple of times, he wasn't a total @#$%!&?. His jealousy and desire for recognition were his ist was not very various from Rachel. She was living in the sixties and she was trying to obtain her name out. It was hard for her because she was a woman but also because she was a dark elf. It didn't matter that she was a geneticist. She still had to break down biases and war in a globe dominated by men. She wanted to support the world. She made the T4 Angel Tomato which could end famine since it was immune to drought and disease. She cared for Quen and Daniel and I do believe in a strange method she cared for was unbelievable going back to the Hollows globe and revisiting such amazing characters like Al and Quen. The Turn also introduces a very cool pixie, Orchid. She didn't have as much of Jenks's foul language but she was feisty.I hope we obtain more books!Cliffhanger: No4/5 Fangs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Turn: The Hollows Begins with Death []  2020-7-3 19:0

    I despise Kal. Everyone does. For most of the Hollows, series, everyone despises Trent, too. They are both a-holes. The point of this book was to present how the Turn came about, not to create everyone feel touchy-feely and satisfied at the end. For those fair-weather fans out there who thought Kal was Trent from the later books, your timeline is completely wrong. This book took put at the Turn--in the late 60s. Even then, I don't think that Trisk can be pregnant with Trent because he wasn't born until 1979. That would be a very long gestation for a species who hid among humans for thousands of years. Nonetheless, the book did a amazing job at painting a picture of where Trent came from and why he turned out the method he did. The parallels between how Kal treated women and how Trent treated Rachel were ere ARE some discrepancies between what is in the Hollows Insider and this book in terms of how the Turn came about and when Rynn Cormel became president, but they are minor and could just be chalked up to mistakes in the recollections of those telling the stories in the Insider or outright lies when those stories came from Trent to protect his r what this book is, it is terrific. I can't wait for the next Hollows book to be released this year. KH, I'm glad you decided to continue the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Turn: The Hollows Begins with Death []  2020-7-3 19:0

    If you have read The Hollows Series, this novel tells the story of the tomato virus and how the globe came to know about witches, weres, and vampires. It is the story of Trent’s parents’ journey to Cincinnati. If you haven’t read the series, I don’t recommend you begin here. It was written t in the US in the 1960’s, a major theme is Trisk’s continuous challenge to have her professional work taken seriously. She is a woman in a man’s globe and a dark elf.“He wasn’t sure if she was courageous or a whore. Maybe men were the @#$%!&?s for making women have to choose between the two in order to obtain credit for their own work.”SPOILER!!!!! This novel stops short of filling in all the gaps between Trisk & Trent Sr.’s marriage and Book 1 of the series. I was hoping to learn more about Trisk’s garden, the symbolism of blue butterflies, and why pixies are banished from Kalamack property. But no!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Turn: The Hollows Begins with Death []  2020-7-3 19:0

    I bought this book a month ago. I was both eager and reluctant to start it. My eagerness stemmed from my severe Hollows' withdrawal. I wanted a possibility to plunge back into Rachel's and Trent's globe - "Sudden Backtrack" was method too short and only fueled my withdrawal. The book sat on the shelf for a few weeks. Two days ago, I finally decided to obtain started. I really tried to create it last, but it was too good, so here I am...all e story takes us through the creation of the T4 Angel tomato by Dr. Trisk Cambri, a female dark elf, who has to war for professional recognition in a male, light-elf-dominated society. Dr. Kalamack a light-elf who's been the bane of Trick's existence since they were in grade school tampered with her creation with deadly consequences for humanity. This starts Trisk and a colleague on a cross country run to save humans and clear their is was a amazing read and it was nice running into known characters, seeing how they came to fit into The Hollows: Quen, still unlucky in love; a teenage Takata, Piscary, Cormel, etc. It is a bittersweet story. Kalamack did some despicable things, but Kim Harrison manages to create us feel sorry for him. I know this is supposed to be the latest of The Hollows world, but it only created me crave for more. I wish to know how Trick and Trent L. Kalamack created it work (or not). I wish to see how Daniel transitioned. I guess it will all have to be created up in my head. In the meantime, I'll go and re-read the series. Thanks Kim for a unbelievable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Turn: The Hollows Begins with Death []  2020-7-3 19:0

    ****SPOILERS***********This book is...terrible. Trent is a sociopath, in the end responsible for killing billions, and never expresses a shred of regret, horror, guilt, or anything except a desire to blame someone else. He resorts to destroying evidence, attempted murder, and sacrificing another elf to Al, all to cover his own guilt. Any why? Some evil master plan? Nope. Jealous of a female coworker, the misogynistic a$$ sabotages her work to test and steal her funding and gain control of other parts of her research. And because of his own incompetence as a genetic engineer, he accidentally releases the Angel Tomato virus, kills BILLIONS, does everything possible to avoid responsibility...and he gets rewarded for this? Because in a gaping plot hole, for the vampires to agree to the Inderlanders coming out, they need some support with managing their blood addition. And it just so happens that Trent has something that he can modify to do so (not mentioned until 99% of the method into the book), so the vamps set him up with a lab and millions of dollars to work on it. Wait, what? Let's review: Trent spends the entire book trying to discredit Trisk and her work so that so that when it fails she will be pushed aside and and he can obtain her funding. Then he royally screws up, kills billions, is caught red-handed despite his best efforts, and he and his OWN work isn't discredited? Instead the master vampire basically goes "tsk, tsk, do better on our blood items and we'll support distribute it and just drink it down when it comes out of your lab." I mean, WHAT? This makes absolutely ZERO sense. I wouldn't touch anything that came out of his lab with a 10 ft pole and an environmental suit!!!Honestly? I'm going to think of this book the method I do the Star Battles prequels and Highlander sequels--pretend it doesn't exist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Turn: The Hollows Begins with Death []  2020-7-3 19:0

    I like prequels. I have rst: Kal modifies the tactical virus, making a "bridge", so that it can bind to the Angel tomato as if it were a giant cell, reproducing and making a "toxin" that kills humans. Scientifically, he adds an antigen. Fine. Call this the beta-virus, it is changed. The beta-virus is dropped in Vietnam and escapes in Sacramento, finds tomato and spreds. Well, yes, but not in less than a week! And since it does not spread from person to person... It has to be windblown, and everywhere, or it coudn't instantly infect a can of tomatoes as soon as it is opened...Fix this by letting the disaster take months, not cond gripe: The not good small pixies are almost extinct, because humans are paving everthing over with ally. The US of A is aproximately 33% forest. Almost 20% is farm land. For crops. Grain, orchards, cotton, vegetables, even flowers. Grown as monocultures in fields , yes, but fields have verges. Almost 40% is pasture. Not monoculture.Urban land, including suburbias, is less than 4%. And in suburbias there are carefully , lovingly tended gardens. 33+20+40=93+4=97. Please,Google it. The not good pixies have nowhere to live? What! They are urban pixies?Erhmm,,, well, you see. They can't live everywhere. They are migrants! From Europe! Europe is not subtropical. Agreed, but pixies are English. Warmweather. But maybe there are also "Frostpixies?" They live in the north. They are tougher. Fatter. Maybe they have fur? In winter? Or.... Create winter clothes from Lemmingfur. Or hibernate, symbiotically with bears. Hold watch, the bears pay in honeycomb. Or something. (Hint. Do not! wake sleeping bears. They wake up. Slay you, eat you (it is winter, bears are carnivors in spring, autumn and winter), go to sleep again.)I would love a story with frostpixies! They are probably omnivores. Dragonflies are carnivors. Butterflies eat nectar, and pollen. So, pixies and faeries...?One latest gripe. Poor, not good Algaliarept. As usual. Really, what is an honest demon suppose to do to earn his keep? Through *all* the books, he never cheats. Not really. Check it. But does he obtain cheated? Ooh yees!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Turn: The Hollows Begins with Death []  2020-7-3 19:0

    I loved the Hollows, so of course, I HAD TO read the prequel.  I don’t think I have hated a hero as much as I hated Kal.  OMG!  But the poor thing is I didn’t always hate him.  When he was interacting with Orchid, I liked him.  But then he would present what a self-serving POS he truly was then I would hate him all over.  OMG!  Can I reach into a book and smack a character!  I see so much of Trent in Kal, that is the scary thing.  It explains so much!  I read the Hollows books years ago, the first one Dead Witch Walking back in 2012, and now I am going to treat myself (hehe) and listen to the audiobook versions of each.  Because after going back to the beginning, I need a refresher.  It's like every once in a while I have to sit down and have a Harry Potter fest (yes I’m that person) I need to obtain my Hollows fix. I am jonesing for Rachel, Al, Trent and the whole gang.  If you haven’t read The Hollows series, this is an amazing put to start.  Every book in the series got five stars from me due to their excellence, and The Turn is joining that.  It is a brilliant prequel that fits so perfectly in the globe and leaves longtime fans wanting to reread the series and introduce it to fresh future fans.  This is the series that you tell your friends, “you gotta read this!”  I am giving it 5 Boundless Stars I loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Turn: The Hollows Begins with Death []  2020-7-3 19:0

    This is a prequel to the Rachel Morgan stories, which I avidly read. Some characters in following books are introduced, and you obtain an idea how they were portrayed early on. So if you had an opinion of a hero who dealt with Rachel Morgan, you might have your opinion altered.With one character, the representation was worse than with Rachel Morgan. As the book ended, it seemed as if the author "twisted" things just so the end of this book would mesh with her previous books (set in the future). I was surprised, and somewhat ever, politics can cause some situations such that the results are not tasteful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Turn: The Hollows Begins with Death []  2020-7-3 19:0

    It's a prequel, so you do know a lot of what will happen- this is the story of Rachel Morgan's globe came into being. It's an alternate history of a globe very much like ours with shared technology, melody and some political events. Reading the Hollows books is helpful, this is a book that's unbelievable for the fans but might be puzzling for brand fresh readers because she doesn't re-introduce or reiterate info that was fleshed out in that series. I'm glad for that, it was able to focus on what was new, which was how this all Harrison has a talent for writing characters who should be utterly unlikable and humanizing them and making them relatable or at least sympathetic. But this book, even though you knew how it had to end for the original series, there was one hero who remained completely unlikable for me throughout the book. It created it somewhat harder to read than the rest of her books have been. It's still very well written and you can understand the motivations and decisions of the main ere are several characters from previous books, and some of the same commended for fans. Other people will benefit from reading at least a few of the original Hollows books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Turn: The Hollows Begins with Death []  2020-7-3 19:0

    I have purchased and read all of Kim Harrison’s Hollow’s Series, so purchasing this was a no brainer for me; though I admit it took me far too long to actually read it.I’m disappointed in myself because having finished it now, I want I had read it and submitted a review sooner. I believe in supporting the authors I love, and Kim is one of my is book tells the story of how the T4 angel tomato was created, how it was corrupted and why! Very interesting for those that already have fun The Hollows world, but could also be a amazing starting put for anyone not familiar with Kim’s prior work. The hero associations and backgrounds were fun to figure out, and Trisk is an elf to love, unlike her counterpart Karl. This story provides background into the lives of Trent’s parents and Quen, his family’s security (from the Hollows Series).I’d very much have fun reading and learning more about Trisk and the whole of Inderland as they transition from fairytale to reality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where the Past Begins: A Writer's Memoir [Book]  2017-10-21 18:0

    Amy Tan has given us a bonus with this book. It is part journal, part diary, part family history with a bit of story-telling tossed in to explain the parts that remain inexplicable all these years later. What parts might those be? Family stories told and re-told that all these years later finally demand attention and in the renewed attention become something other than what they once appeared. Her own mysteries and private dramas, ferreted out and re-evaluated become various in examination a lot of years later than what they were when first experienced, or even later, when used as a source for writing. And Tan provides such amazing material about the sources for her writing and her experiences in everyday living. The book is a delight and a treasure for Tan fans and would-be writers and readers who delight in learning about ways in which artists experience the world. I received my copy from the publisher through edelweiss and I am deeply appreciative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rima: The Story Begins - Adventure Game [App]  2019-9-29 21:50

    Awesome game. Graphics are awesome. I appreciate all android games on the Play Shop that possible to buy and have not IAP. Please create more amazing Games. One thing: I play this Android game with a Controller and it works flawlessly but I can't hide the onscreen Android game controls or remap the Buttons for the Controller. Please change that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rima: The Story Begins - Adventure Game [App]  2019-9-29 21:50

    Beautiful graphics, but I got bored with it very quickly. Not at all captivating and not much fun. Save your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rima: The Story Begins - Adventure Game [App]  2019-9-29 21:50

    Did not really expect to obtain what i see in screenshots but that is it, running it on my phone, smooth. Attractive adventure game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rima: The Story Begins - Adventure Game [App]  2019-9-29 21:50

    Click to begin fresh android game and the screen is just black

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rima: The Story Begins - Adventure Game [App]  2019-9-29 21:50

    Breathtaking. One of those android games that i payed for what i actually see in the trailer. Metroidvania video android games are really entertaining and fun to play and this one, is one my favourites. I think I'm gonna hold exploring for the next couple of weeks, that's what adventure android games meant to be. Thumbs up. Edit: Thanks for giving us the recovery option for the energy, that's really handy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rima: The Story Begins - Adventure Game [App]  2019-9-29 21:50

    Huge fan of anime style games. I loved the story line and the cute characters, but would be happier if could save the android game more offten. Edit: Thanks for the modernize now i can recover my hp.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rima: The Story Begins - Adventure Game [App]  2019-9-29 21:50

    this is great, nice looking, amazing story and characters. That's what i call adcenture. It would be nice if you could add some kind of configurations for various game-pads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rima: The Story Begins - Adventure Game [App]  2019-9-29 21:50

    This android game is one the best android games out there, i love adventure android games as long as they have a amazing story to tell which this one has. Amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rima: The Story Begins - Adventure Game [App]  2019-9-29 21:50

    amazing graphics and melody in general, love the story and characters so much. unbelievable game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rima: The Story Begins - Adventure Game [App]  2019-9-29 21:50

    This is the second time i'm playing this android game and still enjoying it. True adventure.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386