Read the husband reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the husband reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Husband: A Novel [Book]  2018-2-27 18:0

    The story's protagonist, landscaper-gardener Mitch Rafferty, is fine husband and a hard working little business owner with modest goals and a amazing outlook on life. Good, that is, until his loving wife Holly is kidnapped by villains that put impossible demands on him to prevent her torture and at's the implausible scenario I found after loading the sample onto my Kindle. But my faith in Dean Koontz to create sense of the madness overpowered me so I bought it. Then Mitch's situation got even worse; in fact the deck had been stacked versus him since birth. He had more poor guys versus him than he, or I, could imagine. And he's a amazing guy! Created me wish to grab my .357 Magnum and lend a hand. It's a amazing thing Mitch is physically capable and a quick learner because things just kept getting worse, plus he has a nosey police detective scrutinizing him over a crime he is book is a page-turner and the author didn't allow me down. There's just one thing wrong with it, and all other amazing stories: I couldn't leave it alone, and soon it was over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Husband: A Novel [Book]  2018-2-27 18:0

    Dean Koontz is an awesome writer of human psyche. He understands what it takes to create a person achieve a higher goal - even if it means that he must sacrifice his beliefs in to save his wife. The husband commits several murders and acts of violence that he never thought he was capable of. How far would you go to save someone you love? I know that for me, I would be capable of the same if that would mean I could protect my daughter. It's that understanding that draws us near the hero and makes us empathize with him. I could not place this book down; always wanting to know what came next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfect Husband []  2020-1-17 22:52

    The story was ok but not very believable. The worst part was the a lot of a lot of unnecessary graphic scenes. This is like a harlequin romance novel. One stage would have been fine but not one after another leaving NOTHING to my imagination. Very poorly written. I have read her books before and I don't remember them being this way. I only listened to the end to search out what I already knew I knew.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the husband or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfect Husband []  2020-1-17 22:52

    Not Gardner's best work. I'm a huge fan of hers, but I think the characters were just a small bit dumb. That creates a lot of frustration when reading because at some points you just roll your eyes.Spoilers from now on.Ok, shouldn't Tess have moved out of state to really elude her ex instead of moving around from Massachusetts city to Ma town? I mean seriously, the state is not that big. What about Montana or Wyoming? She obviously had plenty of cash....And Marion's death was totally unnecessary and we are supposed to believe that Tess held Jim off longer than Marion? I guess it's fiction. And somehow the FBI never listened to the prison calls???? Seriously? You have to be joking... The portrayal of women in this book was frustrating and at times infuriating. I'm so glad her writing has improved in her later works, but I would not recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfect Husband []  2020-1-17 22:52

    This book created me a die-hard Lisa Gardner fan. As I’m about to embark on my eighth Lisa Gardner novel, I have to think back to the book that started it all.“The Excellent Husband” is a book you can’t place down because you won’t be able to obtain the story out of your head. The premise of the story is so immediately captivating that, as I’ve described it to friends, I've always gotten a chorus of “Oohs” which has inevitably resulted in one of more of them telling me later they’re in the middle of devouring the e best thing about Ms. Gardner’s writing is that (unlike most suspense authors) she doesn’t stick to the same cookie-cutter pattern in her stories. “The Excellent Husband” is certainly no exception to Ms. Gardner's "keep 'em guessing" approach. This story takes the reader on a rollercoaster ride of knuckle-biting plot twists that are guaranteed to raise the calmest reader’s pulse yourself a favor and read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Husband []  2020-6-19 19:49

    Full disclosure, I am a large fan of Katherine Center. Her books are positive, uplifting, and just what the globe needs. Her dialogue of her characters is so relatable so that when they overcome their current struggles you believe you can overcome any struggles in your own life too. I always feel amazing reading her books. I loved seeing this film bring the book to life. The backdrop of Houston and Texas countryside was a lovely addition to a sweet story. I also enjoyed catching the author's cameo appearance at the farmer's shop :) Definitely watch this movie!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Husband []  2020-6-19 19:49

    This film is for those who are romantic at heart, and who like films whose story lines flow like a smooth river of honey on a warm autumn day. Libby Moran is a woman who is left penniless with two children, after her husband's tragic death. With an emotionally absent mother, who is not really interested in helping her, Libby and her kids move in with her aunt who immediately puts Libby to work on the farm. The scenarios of Libby struggling to learn farm life are heartwarmingly comical. However, there is one infuriating stage in the movie: Libby encounters acquaintances from her past, who gloat in the most vicious of ways over Libby's misfortunes. Nevertheless, the dreamy rustic setting and smoldering Josh Duhamel are the gentle salve for the pain of humiliation. :) Ultimately, we see a woman and her kids bravely reaching for inner healing and fortitude in the aftermath of tragedy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Husband: A Novel [Book]  2018-2-27 18:0

    This book really does begin out without looking back much at all. It's various from Koont'z other works because you don't obtain the back and forth narrative between the assassin and the protagonist. It's simple to see why this is getting turned into a film since it reads so much like a movie. I liked the characters. The ending felt rushed but by no means was the rest of the book less compelling. So a lot of poor guys in this book you don't know what seemingly amazing guy is going to pull something evil. I thought the masked assassin (don't worry, no spoilers here) was not very developed. He was not scary at all, just sort of an oddball... Check out the assassin in The Amazing Guy; that guy is evil incarnate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Husband: A Novel [Book]  2018-2-27 18:0

    One of Koontz's best, and I've read a LOT of his books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfect Husband []  2020-1-17 22:52

    It's really 3.5 for ter reading Catch Me, I was impressed with the book, especially with the connection to Gardner's other characters like Pierce & Kimberley Quincy, Roan Griffin, and even J.T Dillon and Tess Williams. So, I decided to read the first book of the FBI Profiler e Excellent Husband is about a young woman named Tess Williams and Marine turned Merc named J.T Dillon. Tess was once married too a man named Jim Beckett, who seemed like "The Excellent Husband" at first. A handsome police officer who never hit her and took her away from her abusive father and married her. But then he started becoming psychologically abusive. He killed at least ten women before being taken down by Tess and going to prison. Now he's out and has set his sights on Tess, to finish off what he started. J.T Dillon is a drunken mess. He is reluctant to support Tess at first but eventually gives in. He and his sister, FBI Agent Marion MacAllister have a lot of unresolved private baggage, mainly involving their father and somewhat involving J.T's wife, Rachel and adopted son Teddy. Meanwhile Unique Agent Pierce Quincy is working with the Massachusetts authorities to support in the manhunt to search Jim Beckett, but will Jim obtain his revenge, or will Tess and J.T be ready to taken on angry methodical psychopath.A crucial note: This is book marked a transition of genres for Lisa Gardner, and it is evidently clear in the amount of sex. There is nothing wrong with that, but some of it kind of feels like distraction when it's supposed to hero development. Three of the key characters are very traumatized to the point where they act irrationally. It can be annoying, but also understandable. Sometimes victims of trauma aren't rational for positives, I can honestly say that I did like it when the pace picked up now and then and got exiting. The climax is a memorable one, but some might say that the latest line spoken by [SPOILER] might sound a small corny.Overall, I give it a 3.5. I think that Pierce Quincy was an interesting hero (I see Hotch from Criminal Minds) and that Jim Beckett is a memorable villain, but a lot of the times, the pacing feels kind of slow, but there was a lot of really amazing backstory for a lot of of the principal characters. You might obtain emotional by the end of this. I know I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfect Husband []  2020-1-17 22:52

    If you never read any other book of Lisa Gardners, read this one. I read this book when it first came out and was blown away. I loaned that copy out and never got it back, so I bought another. I have re-read this book a lot of times. I always search something new. I moved in with my oldest daughter and donated my books to the local library. The first thing I did was replace all my favorites on my kindle. Yes, this was one of the first I 's scary, it's true and it could happen to anyone we know. That is what makes it so good. Imagine being raised by a controlling father and a meek mother. Your father approves of your fresh boyfriend and he is so kind and gentle, that he seems to be an respond to a prayer. He's not! OMG, this book will not allow you alone and even after you have finished it, you will come back to it and remember the horror it induced in you. I can't recommend this book enough. It will be a classic one day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfect Husband []  2020-1-17 22:52

    I want I had bought a print copy instead of digital so that I could have tossed it in the trash. I may just throw out my book reader to clear the noxious electronic fumes left behind by this garbage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Husband []  2020-6-19 19:49

    Amazing wholesome film to watch on a Sunday film night. I love Katherine Center’s books and this was a amazing adaptation. I wouldn’t have minded a faster pace to the movie, but what do I know, I don’t live in Texas. I also would have liked to see more of aunt Jean, she was my favourite hero in the book.I loved seeing Katherine Center’s cameo at the farmer’s shop and I really loved all the shots of the farm house and the surrounding farm. The film was really attractive to watch

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Husband []  2020-6-19 19:49

    What a amazing feel amazing movie! I watched with my husband and our two daughters. It’s not very often all of us have fun the same flick. Loved the characters and felt their chemistry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Husband: A Novel [Book]  2018-2-27 18:0

    See, the thing about Dean Koontz is that he has a very huge vocabulary, as well as immense powers of description. And he's not afraid to use either of those talents. This makes his stories very rich, but also very challenging. Thankfully, however, once the story gets going this gets easier to with.And his stories, or at least the ones I've read, are always very compelling and original, if somewhat offbeat, dark, bizarre and odd. Perhaps it's precisely that oddity and darkness that makes his stories so any case, in this story he revisited a familiar theme show in a lot of of his other works- that of family dysfunction. Reading his stories often makes me very appreciative of the family I have. In this particular story the dysfunction centered mostly around greed and betrayal, with the poor behaviors taking put between brothers. Actually, the evil deeds were done by one brother, and his cohorts, with the other brother reacting in an incredibly resourceful, intelligent, courageous and admirable way. This resourceful hero theme is also a recurring one in a lot of of his stories. I like to believe that I would behave in such a courageous and smart manner as this, if I found myself caught in such a difficult predicament, but I probably wouldn'at's interesting enough, but when you add in the theme about money, where one brother is willing to do some interesting things for the sake of the almighty dollar, well, that just adds fuel to the fire, or, rather, momentum to the closing, I'd just like to say that I choose to believe that there is only a little segment of the population that is as deviant as a lot of of Koontz's characters are. Am I living in a bubble? Maybe. But I sure hope not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Husband: A Novel [Book]  2018-2-27 18:0

    This one is a amazing story that makes me think what would I do. I think beautiful much the same thing. This is a story to think about over and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Husband: A Novel [Book]  2018-2-27 18:0

    I expect a lot more from Dean Koontz than this choppily written so-called thriller. There is just too much violence and darkness in this one, without Koontz' usual wonderment and affirmation of life to balance it out. Couldn't [email protected]#$%!...I don't like to place such ugliness into my head.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfect Husband []  2020-1-17 22:52

    The author writes well although I'm not keen on the plot. It is not really a mystery story more a horror, romance and combination. I want the author could come up with a clever mystery plot with was slightly more realistic. I'm not going to read any more of this authors work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Husband []  2020-6-19 19:49

    Like the scenery, hero development, and story line. Pace of the movie was great, was almost over before I noticed the time so really kept my attention and when I thought I had it figured out, a small curve ry well done. Amazing family movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Husband: A Novel [Book]  2018-2-27 18:0

    I really like Deen Koontz suspense when he leaves the aliens and other supernaturals out of his novels. This was one such story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfect Husband []  2020-1-17 22:52

    I really wanted to have fun this novel but I eventually gave up on it after reaching about halfway through the book. The plot is boring and so drawn out, the characters are cliched and one dimensional. Very unlikely story with almost forced scenes between a battered wife being hunted by a serial assassin and an alcoholic who has visits from a prostitute. Not believable at all. The whole 'girl power' act with the battered wife doesn't work if she has meltdowns then switches to an 'I can do anything' attitude constantly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Husband []  2020-6-19 19:49

    I’m no film critic, so I won’t start to critique technicality’s as a lot of amateurs do. In my opinion, this film is feel amazing and one you’ll watch more than once. Josh Duhamel is amazing and the storyline is enough to hold you interested while still helping you relax and escape. Amazing film and the setting portrayal will create you crave a farm life. I think it accomplished exactly what the film maker intended and I don’t think you’d be disappointed in it at all!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Husband []  2020-6-19 19:49

    Listen, I never write reviews. Like ever. And if I do they’re usually not positive. But this movie!!! So beautiful. The hero development was superb. Each hero came to life beautifully. It is not just a romance “hallmark” film like it may seem. It is soooo much better than that. The acting was perfect. Nothing felt scripted or pushed. It felt organic and so real. It was funny, sad, uplifting, magical, and beautiful. Only thing I would say it required was more interaction between O’Connor and Libby. Loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Husband []  2020-6-19 19:49

    Loved this movie! Amazing cast, attractive location, heartwarming story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Husband: A Novel [Book]  2018-2-27 18:0

    Mitch Rafferty was happy with his life as a husband to Holly and the owner of a little but successful gardening business. All of this is turned upside down when Holly is kidnapped and her ransom is set at $2 million. Mitch knows he can't raise the and is confused as to the reason behind the kidnapping. He is directed by the kidnappers to his brother, Anson, and from there his life steadily declines as he is forced to look at just how far he is willing to go to save Holly's life. Dean Koontz is a master at creating horror out of the ordinary. A seemingly easy kidnapping scheme is far more complex when in the hands of a genius such as Koontz. The twists and turns Mitch endures are heart stopping and one can only wonder how Mitch finds the internal fortitude to continue on as his beliefs about his globe are shattered. The personalities of the kidnappers are, as one would expect, bizarre, and Holly's handling of Jimmy Null's metaphysical rants is nothing short of spectacular. Family and parenting are a common theme in a lot of of Koontz's novels, as he frequently puts amazing vs evil within these contexts. Mitch's childhood was horrendous (after all, he and his siblings spent time in a sensory deprivation room in to supposedly enhance their learning processes) and Koontz demonstrates how such a childhood can direct a kid into different paths. Koontz's characters present how love and perseverance despite all odds can achieve greatness, even if that greatness is only in the eyes of the beholder. THE HUSBAND is a spine-tingling thriller that will hold the reader up until the latest page has been turned. It is not always a comfortable read, however, as Koontz repeatedly challenges and horrifies the reader at every imaginable turn. The conclusion of THE HUSBAND seemed a bit anticlimactic after the roller coaster ride of the story but overall THE HUSBAND proves once again why Dean Koontz is at the top of his URTESY OF CK2S KWIPS AND KRITIQUES

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Husband: A Novel [Book]  2018-2-27 18:0

    While it is, in my opinion, not the best Dean Koontz novel I have ever read, it is one of the best. I prefer the Koontz novels that do not involve the deep dark supernatural conflict between amazing and evil. This book took me probably less time to read than any other of Koontz's books. It is a novel full of puzzles that create the reader ask why did this happen or why did he do that or more importantly how is he going to obtain out of this situation. Once again, Mr. Koontz lets the reader wait until the end to search the answers to these questions....just the method I like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Husband []  2020-6-19 19:49

    I ADORE Katherine Center. It was so fun to see her and perhaps her son in a sneak cameo in this movie. I think I pre ordered her next book. I don't ever give her books away. The over all story line of this film is very good. Perhaps it's the directors fault, but it's a very slow pacing movie. I don't think Leslie Bibb was the right lead actress for this. I really didn't like her, for what ever reason. There wasn't really much dialogue, but lots of scenes with slow music. For me, it was missing something. I was just bored.Will I be first in line for the next Katherine Center movie??? Yes!! Her next book? YES!!! I can't wait.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Husband []  2020-6-19 19:49

    I was hoping to see 4 extra things: (1) how she turned the cheez business into a million dollar national business employing lots of local folk (watch "Baby Boomer"); (2) than they can restore the house ["Chip & Jo-Jo cameo appearance]); (3) using all that farm land to grow local produce thus creating a successful local cooperative to benefit all the farmers in the zone & a day camp for town children (goats); & lastly, (4) the young singer uses her singing talent (and local talent) to produce a Benefit to support a local family (such as recovering from a fire or someone loosing their farm, etc.). Maybe there could be a sequel to see how EVERYTHING was restored...including the house. Than there's the wedding and, of course, a fresh addition to the family. Wait rather than a sequel, how about a 4-part series?? Just a thought. I did have fun the film & with all the choices we have now with ROKU, it's very rare I for films but I enjoyed the trailer so much that I rented the movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfect Husband []  2020-1-17 22:52

    I got this as an audible everyday deal. I’ve never read this author before, because I’m mainly a Romance, Biographies and non-fiction reader. I started listening while driving home latest night and I immediately went and bought the book because I read much faster than I can listen even on high speeds. I finished it and I’m immediately going to several of her books. This book kept me enthralled and fussing out loud at the characters. I am an avid Investigative Explore (ID) TV watcher and this book makes me wish to read more crime novels. I have read several crime novels by former Romance writers like Catherine Coulter, Tami Hoag, Lisa Jackson and others but none of them created me wish to discover the genre further. The fact that this was written over 15 years ago is amazing. So it’s definitely a 5 star rating for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfect Husband []  2020-1-17 22:52

    Amazing characters described intensely who are dealing with painful memories that complicates the risky situation of a psycho serial assassin set on murdering his wife so he can steal back his daughter. The twist in the end keeps you on the edge of your seat while JT wars his own demons from his past. Tess wars versus the brain washing and abuse she survived at the hands of her father and then tortured relentlessly by her husband, an ex-cop to hold fighting for her and her daughter's lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Husband Hunter's Guide to London (Husband Hunters) [Book]  2018-6-28 18:0

    Hero: Hazlewood Heroine: JaneReading Enjoyment:4.* This enjoyable read was an interesting book, It is a solid historical mystery with a twist of espionage and with a romance that develops at a amazing pace. - This story HEA left a small to be desired , It seemed rushed and not focused on their love for one another.I received this book as a on Goodreads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Husband Hunter's Guide to London (Husband Hunters) [Book]  2018-6-28 18:0

    Intriguing read with a mystery and suspense thrown into the mix. Jane Fawkener, daughter of a British Spy has grown up mainly in the Middle East so has not been topic to the typical upbringing. He father goes missing and Jane is at her wits end, so returns to London to visit her father's bankers, hoping there will be something to lead her to him. Instead she finds a book which would not seem of any circumstance but is determined to figure out if there are clues left. Edmund Dalby, Viscount Hazelwood has been tasked to watch Jane and learn if any info had been passed on to her about the enemy. He aids her when she is in distress and attaches himself to her. As much as Jane tries to shake Dalby, she is glad of his support when she finds someone is following her and she is accosted. One thing leads to another in this action packed story and Jane and Dalby end up depending on each other to solve the mystery. The author brings the characters to life with her vivid descriptions of the surroundings and emotions being felt. Looking forward to the next installment in this series and will leave you with a nudge to read to search out what happens! You will have fun this book! I read this from NetGallery

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Husband Hunter's Guide to London (Husband Hunters) [Book]  2018-6-28 18:0

    The Husband Hunter's Tutorial was a quick, fun read! I enjoyed the strong, independent female lead, Jane Fawkener, and her find to search her missing father. The compelling plot and the quirky pages from the Husband Hunter's Tutorial had me smirking while turning the pages. I'm preordering Book 2!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Husband Hunter's Guide to London (Husband Hunters) [Book]  2018-6-28 18:0

    This is the first book I've read by Kate Moore. It held my interest ere are quite a number of interesting characters in this beautifully-written narrative of espionage ring. The Russian-England-Arab setting makes this story unusual from my previous reads. Not to mention the tutorial book which is a story in itself!Miss Jane Fawkener, is the proverbial fish out of water in London and Viscount Hazelwood is such a flawed hero who's trying trying to redeem himself by being in service to the crown as a spy. When circumstances has thrown them together, they didn't just aid the case but also found love in each is is a amazing read. I'm looking forward to Book 2.I volunteered to read this eGalley from the publisher. This is my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Husband Hunter's Guide to London (Husband Hunters) [Book]  2018-6-28 18:0

    Jane Fawkener has learned that her father had wanted her to marry, The man has gone missing and she has just arrived in London after living in the Middle East. It is assumed that her father is dead. All that is left is a book from him entitled, “The Husband Hunter’s Tutorial to London.” Enclosed with the book is a map of London which Jane takes as a notice from her father.Jane has received this news from two bankers. One banker’s daughter, Lady Violet Blackstone, to support Jane. Violet introduces her to her friend, the Duchess of Huntingdon. In addition, Edmund Dalby, Viscount Hazelwood, son of the Earl of Vange, has been assigned by the government as a guardian for Jane. He is part of a group of gentlemen spies. When his father disinherited him, he took this gether, Jane and Hazelwood obtain her outfitted to meet the King. She is to accept an honor from him for her father’s service. But someone is watching her and thinks she may have some secret papers. Who is after her and why?This was painful reading. I stuck with the book and found it simply a spy novel. I am drawn to a book by its title, author, genre, and a brief synopsis of the book. More and more I search that authors are taking what sounds like a romance and making it into spies! Gah! I was bored to tears trying to muck through this book. If you love all those spy stories, then by all means read this one.I voluntarily reviewed an Advanced Reader Copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Husband Hunter's Guide to London (Husband Hunters) [Book]  2018-6-28 18:0

    This was a amazing story that involved intrigue and espionage as well as evocative period descriptions. Strong, at times amusing lead characters who were an equal match for one another. Didn't wish to place it down till it was finished. Now I wish to read the next in series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Husband Hunter's Guide to London (Husband Hunters) [Book]  2018-6-28 18:0

    Amazing plot. Characters develop. Evocative of time and place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Husband Hunter's Guide to London (Husband Hunters) [Book]  2018-6-28 18:0

    This is the story of Jane Falkner. She has been raised by her father in India, where he works for the government collecting information. When he disappears and is pronounced dead, Jane is returned to England by the government. But she doesn't believe her father is dead. The only clue she has is a book he left her called The Husband Hunters Tutorial to scount Hazelwood is known as a disolute rake. He's been disowned by his family because of his conduct. Unbeknownst to them he too is working for the government. He is assigned to watch over Jane because she is stirring up they test to decipher messages and survive killer attempts, their relationship grows.I found this story very captivating. It kept my interest, it was quick moving. I recommend it to all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Husband Hunter's Guide to London (Husband Hunters) [Book]  2018-6-28 18:0

    This is amusing, entertaining, engrossing and romantic. Hazelwood is determined, charismatic, amusing and confident. Jane is smart, stubborn, headstrong and sneaky. Hazelwood uses his charm to obtain close to Jane, who has information the Russians want, so that he can hold her and the information safe. Jane allows him to think she's going along with him, by husband hunting, while she has her own agenda. The storyline is full of suspense, intrigue, laughs and mystery. I was drawn in from the first page and kept on the edge of my seat until the latest page. It should be added to your TBR list.I received a complimentary copy of this book from Goodreads. This is my honest and voluntary opinion of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Husband Hunter's Guide to London (Husband Hunters) [Book]  2018-6-28 18:0

    After having spent nearly ten years in the Middle East, Miss. Jane Fawkener has to go back to London after her father is declared dead. Jane has never known for a fact, but has an inkling that George Fawkener was working for the Foreign Office, and that he isn’t dead. She must see the bankers, who present her a letter that was sent to a cousin a year before, and she is given a book: THE HUSBAND HUNTER’S GUIDE TO LONDON. Is her father reaching from his supposed grave to tell Jane she must obtain married? She thinks that it must be some sort of code. Edmund Dalby, Viscount Hazelwood, an agent of the Foreign Office, and his mission is seemingly to tutorial Jane when she accepts a posthumous knighthood for her father, but he must in fact create sure that the Russians don’t obtain a keep of her or the info she might possess. Jane needs either to endure Hazelwood or search a husband; pretending to look for a husband will let her to enquire into her father’s disappearance; Hazelwood need not be in the way.Kate Moore’s very relaxed style of writing captured my attention from the start; THE HUSBAND HUNTER’S GUIDE TO LONDON is so simple to read, you just slip into the story and glide along! Jane is not used to English dress and customs, and I loved how the author exploited this angle to full advantage. Jane is also very perceptive, calm and methodical, she will not bend to Hazelwood’s every whim, however she is not your typical stubborn female who gets into trouble; she is almost as amazing an agent as he is. Neither is Hazelwood your cookie-cutter spy/rogue, and I particularly enjoyed how realistic the spying globe was in THE HUSBAND HUNTER’S GUIDE TO LONDON. The pace is steady, while not quick, and I had the impression of an authentic club of covert agents. There are few flashy episodes, but there is a lot of drama and action; I thought it was perfectly e characters are so captivating that, even when Jane and Hazelwood are not in the picture, I was completely engrossed because you know that every small detail matters, and Kate Moore’s vivid descriptions of the scenery, the shops, the whole environment was superb. Ms. Moore also writes very elegantly and her style is so well adapted to the era, that I would have been told that the excerpts of THE HUSBAND HUNTER’S GUIDE TO LONDON – the fictional guide, that is – which begin every chapter, were actually written during the Regency, that I would not have batted an eyelash. The romance is lovely, very quaint, and I loved it! What more can I say!I voluntarily reviewed an advanced reader copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wrong Husband 2: The Finale []  2020-1-22 20:0

    It's been a little-known a year since I read part 1, so the first couple of chapters I read, was me trying to remember the storyline, then I was able to really obtain into the book. Long and drawn out or anxious to know what was really going on IDK but it was a page turner. Then it happened (that WTF moment at the end). I was so disappointed with the latest chapter. All that happened and this is what the author comes up with for and ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wrong Husband 2: The Finale []  2020-1-22 20:0

    B M Hardin reads are mesmerizing. I finished this book in like a day. It was so entertaining I could barely place it down. I had to pry myself away from it. What I thought I knew I knew nothing. That just goes to present how the author can spin her plots and leave your lip dropped--You never see it e characters are well developed and the plot is dramatic and suspenseful. Who you think is innocent isn't and in the end you'll search your heart strings being tugged. This novel is epic. More strong than Pt 1. Buy both books they're highly entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wrong Husband 2: The Finale []  2020-1-22 20:0

    Now I Said I Was Going To Leave A Review Earlier Up In The Day But I Felt I Read To Quick And Wasn't Reading Right Bc I Starting Talking And Cursing To And At Myself So I Came Home And Reread And Took My Time Bc I Had To Create Sure That This Book Was Just That Amazing And I Had Read Every Hero Right Especially Sassi And Micki... One Word Sums It Up.... Damnn...... Thanks B.M. Hardin You've Done It Again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wrong Husband 2: The Finale []  2020-1-22 20:0

    Ok, first I was posted that the first was a one-of-two book. The method part one ended, and me being me, I had to obtain the 2nd book to obtain closure. If suspense and twists are your thing, then this is for you. If not you will be just as ticked off as I was (maybe). Aside from the grammatical errors I did not like the how everything was tied together at the end. But, I read it. The premise was ok bit I did not care for the execution.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wrong Husband 2: The Finale []  2020-1-22 20:0

    Oh my goodness, I stayed up method past my bedtime I will be tired at work but this story was GOOD do you hear me GOOD! I had no idea until the end. Yes there were a few typos, spelling errors but it did not take away from the story. I can't believe the ending you will have to read for yourself and i am a tough critic but just read for yourself you will not be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wrong Husband 2: The Finale []  2020-1-22 20:0

    I ate this up like it was food. A well constructed tale with twists and turns. The author invested amazing characters to convey a full story. They had me making explanatory sounds throughout. I'd recommend this read. I've not been able to stop talking about The Wrong Husband. Thank you BM Hardin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wrong Husband 2: The Finale []  2020-1-22 20:0

    I'm still in shock right now!! Oh my gosh I wasn't expecting that at all..from reading book 1 u would not have thought that Sassi was a lil off..shoot from part 2 u still wouldn't think it till almost in the middle she was getting on my nerves kept trying to figure out stuff...the author did such an awesome job with keeping away the fact that Sassi was off and hallucinating and that Eddie was just as crazy not good fella...I was sorted of confused too for a min cuz the author was throwing so a lot of twists plots and turns till I was like wth!!! Lol all in all I enjoyed reading this season

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wrong Husband 2: The Finale []  2020-1-22 20:0

    What can I say, this book had be shocked. I mean who would have thought the secrets and drama would turn out this way. I mean Eddie and Sassi was crazy and the Polo who I thought was crazy. Seemed to be the only sane one. So a lot of twist and turns. The ending was a shocker to me. Overall it was a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wrong Husband 2: The Finale []  2020-1-22 20:0

    This story felt really various from the first book. Although the characters had the same names, it was like I was reading a various story. A lot of parts were confusing. Toward the end, much explanation was provided that greatly helped, but I felt that overall, the story could have been tied together more tightly to create it more cohesive, and to create it a better match to the first book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wrong Husband 2: The Finale []  2020-1-22 20:0

    A continuation of a love story where the people involved create you wish to grab then and shake some sense into them. There is an affair that leads to forgiveness but only to search out that it's all a facade. B.M. Hardin created me fall in love with these characters and she created me believe in their story but she created me as crazy as they were in the end. I need a book 3. I wish more. Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventures of the Horse Doctor's Husband [Book]  2019-11-24 18:0

    I am really enjoying this book. Am about half method through it. It is very well written. The book includes unbelievable stories written by a horse veterinarian's husband. The first 9 pages created me laugh out loud and obtain teary eyed. Some of the stories are very poignant. Some are funny. All are interesting. I highly recommend this book as a gift, or to have fun yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventures of the Horse Doctor's Husband [Book]  2019-11-24 18:0

    This is the most realistic book I have ever read regarding the life of vets and horses people. Having had horses myself, I know each and every instance in this book is perfectly true. Mr Long is an perfect author and storyteller. If he decides to write again, I will be first in line to his work!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventures of the Horse Doctor's Husband [Book]  2019-11-24 18:0

    I really liked this book. Interesting, flowed well. I LOVED the relationship between the author and his wife. His wife seemed to have a bonus for vet med as well. I've watched some of her videos as well as listened to some podcasts, and they are all well done. My only qualm about the book was how the author went out of his method SO much to protect the clients that it isn't quite reflective of the real reality of the life of a vet (and vet's husband). But, this wasn't too huge of a deal, and I understand why he did what he did. All around amazing book. I'd love it if the author narrated the book for audible. I like his voice and delivery from the podcasts, and I'm sure an audiobook would be even better than just the print version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Husband Game: An Arranged Marriage Romance []  2020-2-5 1:42

    I love the chemistry between Charlie and Lila. I also love how Alpha Charlie is. However, what annoyed me was Lila's inner dialog about the whole fake engagement, and then marriage, and shouldn't they just stop because Lila doesn't wish to damage Charlie. It was the same thoughts over and over. Also for Charlie only being 21 or 22 he was VERY mature. I didn't know any guy that age who wanted to obtain married. Maybe if he was older it would have been more believable. Also maybe because Lila is only 27 and not in her 30's she doesn't seem to really have a backbone when it comes to her boss. However, in other Penny's books the heroine does when they are at that age or younger. As with some of Penny's books there is a villain, but there was a twist which I liked. Once everyone found out about what was going on (Especially Charlie's teammates) I would have expected them to be more begin to hearing why Charlie did what he did.I would have given it a 3 star but I really liked Charlie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Husband Game: An Arranged Marriage Romance []  2020-2-5 1:42

    Another amazing read from penny wylder. Lila has always seen that marriage was a means to a end husbands always left in her eyes so when her boss records that writing a puff piece on how to search a husband and compare it to the 1950 she decides that it might be worth her time. Charlie has always had together family ,and his idea on marriage was a various view from Lila when he happens apone her at the college being harassed by another guy his believes is to support a lady in problem the only issue is one thing leads to another and Lila and Charlie hit off more ways than one. Lila arctrical on marriage maybe just the ticket to create her see that not all marriages are poor time will tell the more she spends with Charlie . I can say this book is worth a look at and you will love the ending for these two.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Husband Game: An Arranged Marriage Romance []  2020-2-5 1:42

    I absolutely loved Lila, an aspiring journalist and Charlie a senior in college on a hockey scholarship and wind up sleeping together. Lila’s boss friend, FIona has her use their hot chemistry to make a piece on old fashioned romance and future pieces as they work their method to a fake marriage and inevitable divorce. Lila and Charlie are absolutely adorable together and I couldn’t resist their story, even if I found that he would fall into the fake narrative so easily. I give this sweet, adorable romance and hot sexy times a sold 4 star review as this couple search that they might be able to achieve a HEA.I received an ARC of this book and am voluntarily submitting a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Butcher's Husband and Other Stories []  2020-2-4 7:19

    Amazing book with interesting stories, not one being the same. Perfect writing, that kept your interest in every page that you turned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Butcher's Husband and Other Stories []  2020-2-4 7:19

    This is an interesting departure from much Amy's storytelling. More than that, I love the method the stories are similar and interwoven! Fantastic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Husband Game: An Arranged Marriage Romance []  2020-2-5 1:42

    ARC received by author in exchange for an honest review!At first I was a bit scared that this was going to be something like the film "How To Lose A Guy In 10 Days", and it kind of was but I didn't need to fear it. I loved that movie, but my hormones are over all over the put and they wouldn't handle it. I liked Lila, but I kind of felt like she just allow people step on her.. In other words Fiona I disliked because I just found her not to be as friendly as she required to be or seemed. Because you would never ask you mate to do something like that and have no remorse or no feelings what so ever.When we met Charlie I just thought he was older than he was in truth because he sounded so mature. In true life we all know that sometimes age can be deceiving. He created me forget his true age and that didn't matter, it created it all so good!One part in the hallway of his apartment I felt it coming, but there was a twist that I didn't see coming and that created it so much more. When I was reading that I was thinking I hope this all was said inside the apartment, but then I read further and it said they went inside afterward. That's when I knew what twist was coming, but Penny Wylder created a surprise with that one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Husband Game: An Arranged Marriage Romance []  2020-2-5 1:42

    Funny cute read. Lila is looking to create it as a journalist but first she has to write an article about husband hunting using hints from the 1950’s! What starts off as a job turns into a cute meet with hot hockey player Charlie and goes from fake relationship to fake engagement but is it really fake when the feelings are real. Absolutely loved this! Lila doesn’t thinks marriage is for her and with baggage from her past she has her doubts but Charlie is the excellent guy willing to be there for Lila in any method and hold her she just has to take the leap. Loved this couple and their chemistry was off the charts hot! Definitely recommend reading.Voluntarily read and reviewed an arc of this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventures of the Horse Doctor's Husband [Book]  2019-11-24 18:0

    Justin has a delightful sense of humor. He takes on learning the task of being a vet assistant in every sense of the word. He has learned to create light of annoying difficult situations animals obtain into ... and to take the tragedy of sick and injured animals in stride. He willingly joins the wife, he both loves and admires, in giving up private time. He blindly adventures into medical globe of animal husbandry, in to support others humans and animals when they are need. Justin gives us an insight to the unending preparation, the jack of all trades skill set, as well as, the wisdom and compassion needed to being a dedicated veterinarian.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventures of the Horse Doctor's Husband [Book]  2019-11-24 18:0

    Amazing book, but have had an "inside" view for the past 30+ yrs as a mixed practitioner, latest 8 working at a thoroughbred racetrack. And since written from the "non-vet" husband's view also not quite the same as being in the "spotlight" (whether we wish it or not). But very accurate & if I weren't a veterinarian, probably give it a c

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventures of the Horse Doctor's Husband [Book]  2019-11-24 18:0

    Dr. Lacher is our vet, and I followed Highway's story as it unfolded. I bought this book knowing it would be full of amazing horse vet stories, but I didn't know it was going to be a attractive love story too. Thank you for giving us an inside look at your life together and your quest to better the lives of our beloved horses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Husband Game: An Arranged Marriage Romance []  2020-2-5 1:42

    Penny Wylder takes a familiar theme, and makes it her own, and makes it really, really sexy, too! An old, how-to article, on how to victory a husband, launches the premise for this story in "The Husband Game," by Penny Wylder. Lila was determined to prove the notion of a woman trying to "win a man," was outdated, archaic, and sexist. Swoon-worthy, hockey player, Charlie Cross, was the excellent guy to support Lila prove her research. As long as they both hold it above board, and remember it's all fake. Because it IS, isn't it? Oh, MY! Expect drama, angst, amusing situations, humor, surprises, sexy situations, steam, and romance. An engaging read. I received this book as an ARC from the author, and I volunteered this review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Butcher's Husband and Other Stories []  2020-2-4 7:19

    In this book of short stories, Larry is my favorite. I didn't search the others to be super great. The author comes up with amazing stories and has an extremely distinctive voice and an engaging style, but her books have gore so poor it's stomach-turning. Her work is the goriest and grossest I've ever seen, and I've seen Tarantino movies. If she started publishing two copies of each of her books, one with the worst of the violence chop out, she would double her audience. I like psychologically creepy stories, but I hate gore. I know there are lots of people out there like me, who have to almost entirely avoid the horror genre, even though some of the books sound so intriguing. We are a niche shop that needs horror!The stories in the book are:The Butcher's HusbandTongueThe PierLarryThe SeagullThe Excellent DeathThe Butcher's Husband IIIn The Seagull, the author ridicules Christianity. This is offensive. You should never ridicule someone's religion. Also there's not really a denoument. In fairness, it wasn't overly disturbing or ngue was ok. The characters were annoying.Spoilers: It's related to Grave Girl and Devil's Briar in that it's about a malevolent entity that lives underground and demands people to be sacrificed to it. Devil's Briar has a time travel element that makes it more rry is intriguing. It's a novella in 38 1-2 page chapters. It's about the 2 most interesting non-humans in the world. It's not your typical story. You could say they have a superpower. I would definitely read more stories/books about Larry, Jasper, and Paula. Spoiler: I was sooo bummed when Larry went silent at the end. I hope in future stories he starts communicating again!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Butcher's Husband and Other Stories []  2020-2-4 7:19

    Very strange, bizarre stories, totally not what I was expecting. They created no sense, I would not recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Butcher's Husband and Other Stories []  2020-2-4 7:19

    I like how all the stories end up tying together at the end of the book. Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventures of the Horse Doctor's Husband [Book]  2019-11-24 18:0

    Being almost 80 I enjoyed all the interesting adventures. Hope people take a lesson forum this book about the commitment of owning a horse,dog goat,cat or other creatures. I have been blessed to have had horses,dogs and cats in my life. Hope to have my dog till we all cross the rainbow ank you for all the chuckles and tearsLinda Bell and her Therapy dogs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventures of the Horse Doctor's Husband [Book]  2019-11-24 18:0

    I chose this rating because I felt this book taught me someting about two things I love. One being about my love for horses the other the medical field. It was interesting to read of one, the husbands, viewpoint of things he now was involved in because of his wifes profession, and two, the vets need of knowledge of so a lot of fields of doctoring to care for her patients. I feel the flow of information, the characters, humor and the interesting situations of the life of a horse doctor in this book would keep the interest of anyone who loves adventure and human life stories and experiences and horses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Butcher's Husband and Other Stories []  2020-2-4 7:19

    This set of connecting stories was very well thought out and definitely interesting! I only gave 4 stars though because I felt it started to lose momentum towards the end and I didn't care for the ending as it seemed weak and too abrupt which was disappointing. The latest story in particular was a bit of overkill and could have been deleted as it really didn't complete the connection in a satisfying method but seemed more of a 'quick fix' ending. Also it just got too gruesome for my taste. If you like gruesome and gory then it might be the story for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Butcher's Husband and Other Stories []  2020-2-4 7:19

    The method the stories all connected to each other was fascinating. The author did an perfect job of weaving the stories together,but you could read each story on its own without missing anything. I especially liked the one about Paula and Jasper, and the one about the pier. I went back and reread those, I liked them so much. I'm going to read more books by Amy Cross.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Butcher's Husband and Other Stories []  2020-2-4 7:19

    This was an ok read, it has its moments but the ending is bit confusing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Husband Game: An Arranged Marriage Romance []  2020-2-5 1:42

    4.5 Stars — A fake marriage romance between a driven journalist willing to do anything to advance her career and a hockey playing mechanical engineering student that’s totally HOT!Lila just wants her huge break. Her boss comes up with a amazing idea for a series of articles regarding romantic relationships. All Lila needs to do is search a man willing to take part in a fake relationship so that she can chronicle it from beginning to its inevitable demise. She just never counted on true arlie is a gentleman outside the bedroom and a dirty talking alpha in it. He knows how to charm and woo. Him and Lila have immediate and intense chemistry when they meet during her attempt at finding a man. So, when she approaches him about a fake relationship he la and Charlie go through all the stages of a relationship from the meet cute to the wedding. It was never supposed to go so far, now they need to decide if it’s all been true or just eat characters and awesome chemistry! I loved this fake marriage romance. The story was fun and flirty with a small bit of drama. A sexy read that will create you smile and have you rooting for their forever. She didn’t believe in happily ever after...until him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Husband Game: An Arranged Marriage Romance []  2020-2-5 1:42

    I thought that this was a very fun read. Lila and Charlie's romance has a lot of cuteness to it and I found myself smiling often. The chemistry is amazing between these two and I really liked them as a couple. The story was engaging and offered up a solid blend of emotions, humor, drama, sweetness and an ever increasing feeling of tension as you anticipate that moment when Lila's best -laid plan implodes. Of my own accord I am posting a candid review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventures of the Horse Doctor's Husband [Book]  2019-11-24 18:0

    The telling of these adventures was with humor and care, for the animals and humans alike. Having read "All Monsters Amazing and Small", I had high expectations and this collection of stories held its own. I grew up with horses, some sheep, chickens and an assortment of cats, dogs, a pair of ducks and a rabbit. Later I managed a horse boarding facility and similar to a lot of of the risks and disasters that animals and their owners endure with devotion and stoicism. 'Loved the telling and his point that horse people form bonds that run deep. I still miss my favorite horse. I highly recommend this insightful and humane read about the joys and stresses of sharing our lives with animals. He and his wife sound like a amazing squad to put their trust in, house calls and all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventures of the Horse Doctor's Husband [Book]  2019-11-24 18:0

    Having met his wife on eHarmony, Justin upends his life to move to Florida and join his wife's equine veterinary practice. His a lot of stories of equine emergencies are full of info and observations of how his wife treats her horse patients and their owners. Very interesting overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Husband Game: An Arranged Marriage Romance []  2020-2-5 1:42

    This was such a amazing story. I loved Charlie and Lila. The storyline was refreshing. Lila is writing a story about how traditional dating of years gone by is various from dating of today and wants to try the theory of how women would search husbands while in college. Lila is not a fan of marriage in general after witnessing what her father went through when her mam left them. Lila meets Charlie at the college she went to years ago. Charlie is taken by her from the very beginning and agrees to support Lila in her research of traditional dating. Its clear from the beginning Charlie is falling for her. This was a very entertaining read and I love how honest an true the two are with one another. What starts off as charlie helping Lila quickly turns into so much more. I absolutely love the fact that hey are able to search their HEA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Husband Game: An Arranged Marriage Romance []  2020-2-5 1:42

    Lila is willing to do anything for a story, even fake an engagement. Her assignment is to meet a college student, obtain him to fall for her in a traditional way, ask her to marry him and then write about how the relationship falls apart. She does not believe in love. She hits dirt on her first day, but the guy is a sleazeball who won't take no for an answer. Another student, Charlie comes to her rescue. They hit it off immediately and their chemistry is amazing. She tells him about her story and he agrees to help. As they obtain to know each other, their feelings grow. Can Charlie create Lila believe in real love? I loved this story and couldn't place my kindle down.I voluntarily reviewed an ARC of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Butcher's Husband and Other Stories []  2020-2-4 7:19

    the stories did not create much sense and attemps were created to connect them together but for me it didnt work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Butcher's Husband and Other Stories []  2020-2-4 7:19

    So glad I decided to take a possibility on this book! I loved it. Definitely need to read Larry what a amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Group FFM: Sharing Her Husband with the Nurses, Sharing Her Husband with the Interns, Sharing Him with the Team []  2020-1-27 22:59

    Overall it was a amazing book. But once again it's all about a one off and done. I would like to read where there's a follow-up. These are such fine plots.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Group FFM: Sharing Her Husband with the Nurses, Sharing Her Husband with the Interns, Sharing Him with the Team []  2020-1-27 22:59

    The ending of the story was the crescendo typical of Selena Hart. Looking forward to the next story from her mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Group FFM: Sharing Her Husband with the Nurses, Sharing Her Husband with the Interns, Sharing Him with the Team []  2020-1-27 22:59

    Loved the detail in the book! Wish to read more by her. Will read each book of hers I can find. The topic mater, is so hot!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Postpartum Husband: Practical Solutions for living with Postpartum Depression []  2020-1-20 0:37

    I was recommended this book by my postpartum therapist. My husband said it would have been more helpful had he had it before I had PPD but it was nice to have some of our struggles normalized. I would recommend this for any pregnant mama that might be struggling. I forgot how hard it can be to be a partner of someone who is struggling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Postpartum Husband: Practical Solutions for living with Postpartum Depression []  2020-1-20 0:37

    An eye opener for those who have no clue. Support not only the husband but other family members to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sharing My Husband with the Boss: (FFM Cuckquean Short Story) []  2020-2-4 16:41

    A amazing read for people who are in to the series recommend highly can't wait for the next one of the series a really enjoyable read but fast shaping up to be a enjoyable series must read the next one of the series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pregnant By My Best Friend's Husband 2: The Finale []  2020-1-29 19:7

    Wow I didn’t see it ending like that. Greed, lying, and deceit caused a lot of issues with the couples. They all cheating on each other and lying. I didn’t expect Devon to go out the method he did...I just knew he was gone catch something. Porscha was hungry and so into getting with Devon she failed to attention to her marriage and ended up out of luck. Keyanna day back and played her part as she should and came out on top. Michael went through a lot but ended up with the one he truly love Keyanna.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pregnant By My Best Friend's Husband 2: The Finale []  2020-1-29 19:7

    What a dope book dang how yall both sleep with each other husband that was crazy especially Devon crazy self how u dont wanna give somebody they baby that's not even your kid he thought he was gonna obtain away with his dirty he was a crazy person I'm glad keyanna did move on from him even though it was with her ex bestfriend man but at least she living amazing now I'm satisfied for her this was amazing from beginning to the end i really enjoyed reading this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secrets my Husband Kept: A Standalone Novel []  2020-8-6 18:40

    This was a very amazing story line, and also shocking ! How could he. His best mate and hers. Like I said in this day and time, YOU NEVER KNOW!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secrets my Husband Kept: A Standalone Novel []  2020-8-6 18:40

    Unbelievable book , will read more of her books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pregnant By My Best Friend's Husband 2: The Finale []  2020-1-29 19:7

    This story was okay. I mean both couples where cheating on each other with one another. Porscha and Devon cheating on they spouse the most but they all where wrong. I didn’t expect Deuce to be an undercover fed but they helped Michael our a lot. Never would I think Devon would’ve killed himself I really thought he was gone catch something. Porscha thought was just dumb over Devon and her didn’t wish her. Glad things worked out for key and Michael

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pregnant By My Best Friend's Husband 2: The Finale []  2020-1-29 19:7

    All 4 of them was wrong for cheating. Porsha really turned out to be bitter and a gold digger. She got what she deserved in the end though. I believe Devin was addict plus controlling, manipulative, and abusive. Things didn't work in his favor either. Keyanna and Michael really loved each regardless of how it happened. They helped and worked with each through all the drama in for their satisfied ending. I really enjoyed reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Postpartum Husband: Practical Solutions for living with Postpartum Depression []  2020-1-20 0:37

    If you’re a d bag and need a slap upside the head , your mama did you wrong, but don’t worry this book will support you. If you’re an smart understanding human seeking ways to support compassionately , throw this garbage in trash. One of the first lines “do you feel like your wife’s a monster?” Or some sh like that. I’m thinking , this is odd my wife’s not a creature . She’s a attractive person and a best friend. She’s just sick . I obviously came to the wrong place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Postpartum Husband: Practical Solutions for living with Postpartum Depression []  2020-1-20 0:37

    This was so helpful for me. Bullet point for my husband. I could highlight things for him and give the even more condensed ver of how to help me through PPD. Some editing mistakes but overall a amazing resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Postpartum Husband: Practical Solutions for living with Postpartum Depression []  2020-1-20 0:37

    If you are worried about postpartum affecting or is already affecting your family this is a amazing point form resource. Can be read in an afternoon so you can obtain started on a plan for recovery. Talks about all aspects of the effects of this disease.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secrets my Husband Kept: A Standalone Novel []  2020-8-6 18:40

    Hmm...typos, explicit sex, and drama. There was no hero development and I figured out the plot early. I'm glad there's no sequel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secrets my Husband Kept: A Standalone Novel []  2020-8-6 18:40

    Hella oryline poppin.hope it's a pt.2 this should be a movie.I plan on reading more books from this author.-Antrina Valentina

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pregnant By My Best Friend's Husband 2: The Finale []  2020-1-29 19:7

    Everybody sleeping around and trying to hide it knowing nothing amazing will come out of it. Devon was just as crazy as they came. He did some vindictive things and he got what was coming. Karma only allow you obtain comfort then BOOM reality sets in. I'm satisfied Keyanna is finally satisfied even tho her man belonged to her supposedly best friend. Porscha look if he don't wish you move on. It's not that serious from a worthless man. Michael and Keyanna future is shining bright like a diamond. Whew this series took me thru it but enjoyed it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pregnant By My Best Friend's Husband 2: The Finale []  2020-1-29 19:7

    Now listen the book was lit. I'm confused cuz all [email protected]#$%!& was crazy. Devon went straight psycho just to hold micheal from Keyanna and still eneded up dead. Then Porsha bird [email protected]#$% begging Devon to be with her yet he angry disrespectful. Welp at least somebody got a satisfied ending and Nurse Candy was a saving Angel. Love this book. Amazing Job Sis

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Postpartum Husband: Practical Solutions for living with Postpartum Depression []  2020-1-20 0:37

    My husband found it helpful

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386