Read the imam reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the imam reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tragedy of Islam: Admissions of a Muslim Imam []  2020-1-20 20:43

    Beginning as the story of a young Muslim raised in Australia who travels back to Iran to study, the author tells about the abuse of women in Iran's religions schools and also the culture of assaults on male students by teachers. He then delves into Islamic history and does not shy away from subjects like the murder of Mohammad, the age of his wife, the violence and misconduct surrounding the early years of the Islam's founders, and the attitude of early Islam toward JerusalemHe concludes with a call for reform and peace, and an invitation for Muslims to take an honest look at who Jesus is in their own writings. A brave work by a brave man who understands the risk he is taking in to spread this message.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tragedy of Islam: Admissions of a Muslim Imam []  2020-1-20 20:43

    I read a book called 1453 about the Muslim sack of Constantinople (I love history) and it references a lot of eye opening history of Muslim attacks / conquests of Christian lands from the levant and the formerly Christian Byzantine locations and across formerly Christian North Africa and Spain. I have been scratching my head about the caliphate claims of modern day ISIS and all of the reference to early Islam with the beheadings of non-believers, etc versus hearing Barack Obama (who I voted for and mostly support) and others calling Islam a religion of peace. Hmm. I believe that anyone having related cognitive dissonance about these extreme POVs should read this book. You will learn how the Prophet Mohammed was poisoned to death by his own family, how the successors to him were battle mongers prior to converting and quickly took back to their old ways and set some poor precedent for the religion that is not real to what Mohammed taught (they were both killed as well by their own families). It is a wild ride, but I am now comfortable with the distinction of Islamist (politicized power play governments acting falsely in the name of Islam) versus peaceful Islamic scholars. I have a super clear understanding between Sunni and Shia denominations and how Ali’s succession was generally a more peaceful one (not always) and that Sunni Wahhabism is a totally out of control violent throwback ver of Sunni Islam started in the 1700’s as well as the Iranian revolution that has led to much suffering on the part of good, innocent people who are being lied to. I could really go on and on but this gave me so much empathy for much of the Muslim globe while also giving me alarm as a Westerner at our ignorance as a society of how much the Islamist (government funded extremists) have a say in what goes on in our Western Mosques. It’s absolutely unacceptable! Separation of church and state needs to be enforced across borders, but we turn a blind eye because we aspire to not discriminate versus those practicing their faith. The issue is, a lot are Iranian or Saudi Arabian government funded hate-pods that are masked to the actual detriment of fair and respectful religious freedom. I am going to share this book with some mates and hopefully it’s educational influence will spread a small further. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tragedy of Islam: Admissions of a Muslim Imam []  2020-1-20 20:43

    I follow Imam Tawhidi on Twitter and create no mistake, he speaks an unpopular truth in this book. It's unfortunate that not a lot of are willing to take the time to investigate Islam & go beyond what is seen on the news. Read the novel, look at the truth presented and create up your own mind about Islam.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the imam or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tragedy of Islam: Admissions of a Muslim Imam []  2020-1-20 20:43

    This book is well written. The language is simple to understand. This book is a true eye opener as a Muslim and for non-Muslims. The author presents what seems to be the truth in an unbiased way. The main focus of this book to showing the hypocrisy and blindness of Muslim scholars, and in return shows that Muslim scholars are twisting the facts to help a political movement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tragedy of Islam: Admissions of a Muslim Imam []  2020-1-20 20:43

    This book was an eye-popping experience. Like most people in the west who wish to be kind to and respect our Muslim neighbors, but worried about the horrific stories about what is event in the globe today, even within our own countries, and our government's and media's efforts to cover these poor things up and censor people from talking about it, it was refreshing to read about the life of the Prophet Mohammad from an Imam who reveres him, but took the time to sort through which truths in the Quran were uttered by the Prophet himself, vs all the horrific items that's being attributed to him which, it appears, was written by the same people who murdered his family, took over his faith, and killed his rightful heirs. If you're a non-Muslim, it will create the schism between Sunni and Shia create sense, and create you wonder WHY, today, both versions of Islam seem so hell-bent on covering these shameful things up (hint: follow the / follow the chain of power). Recommend reading if you wish to understand Islam without either fawning all over it like an "aplogist" (not a amazing idea ... this same twisted ideology was responsible for Muhammad's own death and much of his bloodline) or coming across like a racist jerk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tragedy of Islam: Admissions of a Muslim Imam []  2020-1-20 20:43

    An honest and forthright discussion of the intentionally hidden history of Islam that is not known, except in bits and pieces, through western historians. Imam Tawhidi, at amazing private risk, exposes Islam for what it is, a twisted deviation and breeding ground for terrorists that masquerades as a pious and peaceful "religion."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tragedy of Islam: Admissions of a Muslim Imam []  2020-1-20 20:43

    A must read. Finally a voice within Islam denouncing its onsense and its need of a deep reform. Imam Tawhidi's life is now in danger for revealing a very inconvenient truth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tragedy of Islam: Admissions of a Muslim Imam []  2020-1-20 20:43

    Although Imam Tawhidi is a Shia Muslim, this book is about the whole of Islam, both Sunni and Shia and more. Also, this book is not about dishonest whitewashing or dealing in lame apologetics about Islam. It is a daring expose about the evil people and also the corrupt “holy” books. Imam Tawhidi comes across as a very sincere, highly honest, extremely knowledgeable and tremendously courageous y things he has written in this book are shocking but obviously true. Other assertions he created need to be checked thoroughly; he has provided a lot of references to back up his claims. I do not believe he is stoking the fires of sectarianism, he is going deeper than most Muslim reformers in dealing with the ough he has not tackled much with the problematic problems in the Quran in this book, his conclusion regarding the chance of reform in Islam is very realistic and is is a amazing example for Muslims, especially Muslim leaders, to stand up and speak the truth, else what are they going to say on the Day of Judgment?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tragedy of Islam: Admissions of a Muslim Imam []  2020-1-20 20:43

    I strongly recommend this book to anyone seeking to learn about Islam. Imam of Peace is correct, Islam needs reformation from within.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tragedy of Islam: Admissions of a Muslim Imam []  2020-1-20 20:43

    The inside info on the beginnings of Islam and insight into the mind of today's jihadist. The truth from an Imam of peace.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Vanished Imam: Musa al Sadr and the Shia of Lebanon []  2020-1-26 21:59

    Magnificent book vital to understanding As Sadr's role in redefining the politics of the Lebanese Shia and the genesis of Amal and Hezbollah. Through it you also learn a amazing about the Lebanese state and the interactions of its main communities. There are deep insights here and a visceral understanding of south Lebanon as only someone like Ajami (a Shi'i orig from that area) could impart them. The weakness is that it is perhaps too admiring, to the detriment of some alternative insights that a more balanced and objective view would provide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Vanished Imam: Musa al Sadr and the Shia of Lebanon []  2020-1-26 21:59

    Fouad Ajami is one of the best if not the best contemporary Arab writers. An perfect read on the history and struggles of the Shia in Lebanon and their persecution by the Ottomans and other groups in Lebanon. Musa Al sadr was a truly awesome figure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Vanished Imam: Musa al Sadr and the Shia of Lebanon []  2020-1-26 21:59

    Perfect history of a confusing set of Middle East relationships that are very much a part of the situation still today. Since what goes on in the Middle East is very much a part of globe wide happenings and tension a amazing grasp of the history given in this book is well worth the study. There is a terrific outline of main historical Islamic happenings from Muhammad's life to the bombing of the US Marine Barracks in Beirut.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Vanished Imam: Musa al Sadr and the Shia of Lebanon []  2020-1-26 21:59

    Penetrating biography about the extraordinary leader of the Lebanese Shia, Musa Sadr. As the non-Arab and non-Muslim, I learned a amazing about the land and its people, appreciated the book’s universal themes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Vanished Imam: Musa al Sadr and the Shia of Lebanon []  2020-1-26 21:59

    Curious about the story that Musa al Sadr might still be alive in some dungeon of Gadaffi's (I refuse to spell that cur's name correctly by method of protest), I discovered this early book by Ajami, which turns out to be not only the most attractive and evocative, but the most useful book I've read on the feeling of modern Arab, Iranian and Levantine politics, despite that it is 25 years old. So much hasn't changed, or is just now changing - in Iran, Libya and Egypt - that it is surprisingly apt. Most of all, the Vanished I. gives the most spacious and clearest explanation of the Shia outlook and experience that I've ever encountered (I've heard Ajami expound upon it here and there, but this is virtually a whole book about it. The book is most dated about Lebanon itself - but everything that has taken put since 1986 was set in motion by the main players in Ajami's account. I can't start to summarize or crystallize what I now know about Sunni-Shi'a differences, but I assure you I am wiser about thing I can recount of which I was entirely unaware is that Persia is Shia only because of a dynastic change only 400 years ago - it was not "naturally" Shia, as I had always somehow stupidly assumed. And clerics and intellectuals had to be imported from what is now Lebanon to Shia-ize its population - much as locations of Europe were Catholicized or Protetestantized for related reasons around the same time (did you know that northern Italy and Poland had huge Protestant, even (the latter) Unitarian populations before the counter-reformation? So the link between Iran and Lebanon's (really Syria's) Shia was centuries old - and Al Sadr's family originated in the Lebanon, were "sent" to Persia in the 16th century, and he returned from Iran to Lebanon only in the so amazing is the portrait of Al Sadr himself - he is very much a sixties kind of guy - tall, huge personality, got along wonderfully with other faiths. He is wonderfully in the mold of huge clerics of that age - Rabbi Abraham Heschel, Father Ted Hesburgh, Bishop Pike, etc. The Lebanese loved him because he dressed well and had a sense of style, essential to success in Lebanese life - Ajami quotes someone who says that Musa Al Sadr was the first mullah he ever encountered whose shoes weren't l in all, I'd say this is the second most attractive and wise book on Arab religion and politics (well, Persianized Arab) after Doughty's Arabia Deserta.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Vanished Imam: Musa al Sadr and the Shia of Lebanon []  2020-1-26 21:59

    Sayyid Musa al Sadr was a genuine and charismatic modern Muslim reformer. His story is presented by noted scholar, author, and news analyst and commentator Fouad Ajami in a book that is well-researched, superbly written, and told in a clear and gripping style. The author starts by setting the backdrop for the Imam's (religious leader) mission. He provides a very amazing history of Lebanon (especially that of the South, home to the Lebanese Shia population) and the numerous challenges show there during the middle of the twentieth century (especially that of a severe lack of essential infrastructure). He also provides a very useful private history of the Imam himself and that of his family and extended lineage (which traces back to the prophet Muhammad). The author spends much time going over different social, religious, economical, political, and historical aspects that may be difficult for a Westerner to grasp initially, but which are important for the overall story (and its proper context) to be understood. The crux of the Imam's mission is summarized by the author on page 96:"Musa al Sadr's political agenda emerged out of the method he interpreted the faith. Faith was not about ritual, but about social concerns, about the needs of men. Religion was not something that had to be quarantined and kept pure by stern guardians; it could be created to address modern needs. Thus the man of religion, rajul al din, need not hide and solely concern himself with old books and rituals."The author does a terrific job of conveying to the reader that this was indeed what Musa al Sadr believed and stood for while working tirelessly to enact reform and build a better future for his people, his adopted country, and perhaps even for greater Islam itself, during very difficult times and challenging circumstances. This is a moving story about a rare, larger than life personality narrated by a gifted writer and respected scholar. Highly recommended. Amazon/author/ahmad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Vanished Imam: Musa al Sadr and the Shia of Lebanon []  2020-1-26 21:59

    Ajami, what can you say about him...he is prosaic and honest

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Vanished Imam: Musa al Sadr and the Shia of Lebanon []  2020-1-26 21:59

    This book is Ajami's best. It creates the ideological, sociological and historic context for the career of one of the most illustrious Iranian-born Lebanese @#$%!e mullahs in Lebanon. Ajami also provides clear genealogy of the roots of Mussa 1959, Sadr had arrived in Lebanon to succeed the mufti of Tyr in southern Lebanon. Unlike religious men of his time, Sadr took his position to unprecedented levels as he started preaching a reverse in the fortunes of the Shiite community of Lebanon that had presumably been until the arrival of Sadr a marginalized and impoverished group living under the grip of its unsympathetic feudal lords.Ajami skillfully captured the revolutionary and untraditional discourse of Sadr as he painted his importance in Shiite minds by comparing him to Shiite legendary imams. Ajami also highlighted the contradiction in Sadr's notice upon the breakout of Lebanon's civil battle in 1975. While Sadr first announced that he was opposed to violence, realities had in fact forced him to begin forming his own armed e book is informative while Ajami's entertaining style adds much value to this work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Vanished Imam: Musa al Sadr and the Shia of Lebanon []  2020-1-26 21:59

    Too much non-essential theological history that doesn't seem relevant to the true implied story in the title.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IMAM HUSSEIN TV شبكه امام حسين [App]  2019-5-9 13:9

    بسیار عالی و جامع است. ممنون

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IMAM HUSSEIN TV شبكه امام حسين [App]  2019-5-9 13:9

    Very amazing informative apps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IMAM HUSSEIN TV شبكه امام حسين [App]  2019-5-9 13:9

    Amirzaidi

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maktab e Imam e Zamana (AJTF) [App]  2020-6-26 13:11

    JazakAllahh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maktab e Imam e Zamana (AJTF) [App]  2020-6-26 13:11

    Masha Allah

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IMAM HUSSEIN TV شبكه امام حسين [App]  2019-5-9 13:9

    Really amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maktab e Imam e Zamana (AJTF) [App]  2020-6-26 13:11

    Starting ma number bar bar mang Raha ha

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IMAM HUSSEIN TV شبكه امام حسين [App]  2019-5-9 13:9

    خداوند ان شاء الله خبر بد یا علی مدد

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maktab e Imam e Zamana (AJTF) [App]  2020-6-26 13:11

    مـاشـااللـّٰـہ... مڪتبِ امــامِ زمـــانـہ(عج) بـہت اچـھی ڪاوش ھــے... رب العالميــــن مـزیـد ڪامیـابیــوں ســے ہمڪنـار ڪرے... مّولا امــامِ عــَـصر راضــی ھــوں... آمیــــن ♥️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maktab e Imam e Zamana (AJTF) [App]  2020-6-26 13:11

    nice one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maktab e Imam e Zamana (AJTF) [App]  2020-6-26 13:11

    MashaAllah

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  2019-10-30 21:36

    Pastor Bobby & Janice Clark and Radio Squad are definetly shining THE LIGHT throughout Middle GA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  2019-10-30 21:36

    It goes out often

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  2019-10-30 21:36

    AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  2019-10-31 13:41

    Pastor Bobby & Janice Clark and Radio Squad are definetly shining THE LIGHT throughout Middle GA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  2019-10-31 13:41

    I love the melody you all play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  2019-10-31 21:36

    AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-8 18:46

    I liked the premise of this story. Though I feel some of the side charcoal have been fleshed out a bit more the plot still moved along at a nice pace. Hope the globe is expanded on in then next novel as Mr. Porters taken in Camelot and the legends surrounding it are fascinating. This was amazing but I expect the next few in the series to obtain better and better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-8 18:46

    Jack Porter's books are all amazing but "The @#$%!&?" really grabs you into his globe from the first page. Cannot wait until the next book in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-8 18:47

    I liked the premise of this story. Though I feel some of the side charcoal have been fleshed out a bit more the plot still moved along at a nice pace. Hope the globe is expanded on in then next novel as Mr. Porters taken in Camelot and the legends surrounding it are fascinating. This was amazing but I expect the next few in the series to obtain better and better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-8 18:47

    Setting is cool. Characters are interesting. Story was beautiful solid. The reveal wasnt amazing and some decisions were questionable. It was fun tho and I'd read the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-30 23:12

    A very primary plot and an MC that definitely defines pathetic... I think the protagonist spent more time shocked, stunned are agape than nearly anything else, the number of times he almost died due to inattention or stupidity was amazing.Honestly, there's an OK story here, but there really isn't much hero progression (and the protagonist is beautiful much sum of the earth... perhaps not evil, but no redeeming features, either).It would be worth starting the sequel simply to see if the hero or plot develop (that would probably create it worth reading).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-29 2:42

    Amazing not amazing will definitely a book two. Characters are simple to like/dislike , pace is a small choppy but all in all a amazing book... highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-29 2:42

    Generally I hate people not coming up with their own stuff. The twist though (I won't say what it is) created me hate someone that is eponymous with civilized and sane government. If this would ever be considered an "alternate dimension". It makes me wonder who might also be a poor guy.....like in a "what if President George Washington had instead become His Majesty, George I of America?" kind of a way. But this was a amazing book, I don't wish to ruin it, certainly not with semantics. That's not the focus of the story, it's just what I focused on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-29 2:42

    Read this in one sitting. Enjoyable book that follows a man bent on revenge. Should be very interesting to see where book 2 leads now that Mordie knows his forgotten past

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-19 20:23

    Generally I hate people not coming up with their own stuff. The twist though (I won't say what it is) created me hate someone that is eponymous with civilized and sane government. If this would ever be considered an "alternate dimension". It makes me wonder who might also be a poor guy.....like in a "what if President George Washington had instead become His Majesty, George I of America?" kind of a way. But this was a amazing book, I don't wish to ruin it, certainly not with semantics. That's not the focus of the story, it's just what I focused on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-19 20:23

    Murders was not an appealing character. Self-centered, living by his looks and his abilities. But after he has faced his mortality, he follows up with revenge. I know that the story is following conventional hero moral tendencies, but it seems rote. I will read the next installment and hope for something else untried.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-22 21:6

    Generally I hate people not coming up with their own stuff. The twist though (I won't say what it is) created me hate someone that is eponymous with civilized and sane government. If this would ever be considered an "alternate dimension". It makes me wonder who might also be a poor guy.....like in a "what if President George Washington had instead become His Majesty, George I of America?" kind of a way. But this was a amazing book, I don't wish to ruin it, certainly not with semantics. That's not the focus of the story, it's just what I focused on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-22 21:6

    Read this in one sitting. Enjoyable book that follows a man bent on revenge. Should be very interesting to see where book 2 leads now that Mordie knows his forgotten past

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-22 21:6

    The author uses historic settings, evil people, reincarnation and weaves together an wonderful story with potential for a series of follow on books. Well done

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-22 23:51

    Hero development was good, look forward to the next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-22 23:51

    Read this in one sitting. Enjoyable book that follows a man bent on revenge. Should be very interesting to see where book 2 leads now that Mordie knows his forgotten past

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-27 22:45

    Generally I hate people not coming up with their own stuff. The twist though (I won't say what it is) created me hate someone that is eponymous with civilized and sane government. If this would ever be considered an "alternate dimension". It makes me wonder who might also be a poor guy.....like in a "what if President George Washington had instead become His Majesty, George I of America?" kind of a way. But this was a amazing book, I don't wish to ruin it, certainly not with semantics. That's not the focus of the story, it's just what I focused on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-27 22:45

    I liked the premise of this story. Though I feel some of the side charcoal have been fleshed out a bit more the plot still moved along at a nice pace. Hope the globe is expanded on in then next novel as Mr. Porters taken in Camelot and the legends surrounding it are fascinating. This was amazing but I expect the next few in the series to obtain better and better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  2019-10-28 13:42

    AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  2019-10-29 13:40

    AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  2019-10-29 21:35

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  2019-10-30 13:41

    AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  2019-10-30 13:41

    I love the melody you all play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-3 22:27

    The author uses historic settings, evil people, reincarnation and weaves together an wonderful story with potential for a series of follow on books. Well done

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-2-6 20:42

    Mordie, the main character, is charming but unlikeable, amoral and not too bright. He's a thief and a general scumbag, at the bottom of the social order, and is almost hanged, mostly deserved. The background is a distorted Camelot, of all things, with the King, Lancelot, and a maiden in distress. Besides thievery, his main success in life is that he has with almost every female in town, mostly barmaids, the quantity of which I found difficult to swallow. The plot changes and takes direction after his hanging, with revenge on his opponents foremost. His revenge eventually succeeds, with the significant support of a mysterious, sexy, enchantress - before the huge reveal at the end. The story is well written and edited, with powerful characterizations. However, I have one significant complaint. In the first two thirds of the story, the a lot of unnecessarily pornographic scenes add nothing to the progress of the plot. Reduction of the number of such scenes, and the detail therein would effect in an overall improvement - unless the reader is looking for such.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-2-6 20:42

    Generally I hate people not coming up with their own stuff. The twist though (I won't say what it is) created me hate someone that is eponymous with civilized and sane government. If this would ever be considered an "alternate dimension". It makes me wonder who might also be a poor guy.....like in a "what if President George Washington had instead become His Majesty, George I of America?" kind of a way. But this was a amazing book, I don't wish to ruin it, certainly not with semantics. That's not the focus of the story, it's just what I focused on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-6-22 18:55

    Mordie, the main character, is charming but unlikeable, amoral and not too bright. He's a thief and a general scumbag, at the bottom of the social order, and is almost hanged, mostly deserved. The background is a distorted Camelot, of all things, with the King, Lancelot, and a maiden in distress. Besides thievery, his main success in life is that he has with almost every female in town, mostly barmaids, the quantity of which I found difficult to swallow. The plot changes and takes direction after his hanging, with revenge on his opponents foremost. His revenge eventually succeeds, with the significant support of a mysterious, sexy, enchantress - before the huge reveal at the end. The story is well written and edited, with powerful characterizations. However, I have one significant complaint. In the first two thirds of the story, the a lot of unnecessarily pornographic scenes add nothing to the progress of the plot. Reduction of the number of such scenes, and the detail therein would effect in an overall improvement - unless the reader is looking for such.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-6-22 18:55

    Another amazing book from the unbelievable imagination of a unbelievable author I am greatly looking forward to the next book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-6-24 18:51

    this is another method of looking at a legend and I love it, will read the other book(s) too. Well written and compelling, you wish to know what happens next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-7-7 19:0

    Mordie was just another guy trying to obtain by in a tough world. Okay, maybe there was a small something various but he could never say what it was until the day he took a stand versus the method things always worked and was hung for his amazing deed. But failing to create sure he was dead was their first and largest mistake because now he's found the one thing he never had. A Purpose. Perfect story, lots of action, and heat. This may be one time when it's not amazing to be the king. Reminded me a bit of Ambercrombie with a touch more hope

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-7-7 19:0

    Another amazing book from the unbelievable imagination of a unbelievable author I am greatly looking forward to the next book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  2019-10-31 13:41

    AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  2019-10-31 21:36

    I love the melody you all play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  2019-10-30 13:41

    Pastor Bobby & Janice Clark and Radio Squad are definetly shining THE LIGHT throughout Middle GA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  2019-10-30 21:36

    I love this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-8 18:46

    Murders was not an appealing character. Self-centered, living by his looks and his abilities. But after he has faced his mortality, he follows up with revenge. I know that the story is following conventional hero moral tendencies, but it seems rote. I will read the next installment and hope for something else untried.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-8 18:46

    Nice light reading, amazing story and the hero is likable although a bit amoral. A small to create it interesting and perhaps not for high school students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-8 18:46

    Various twist to an old story. The editing was descent and I found the story line compelling . Looking forward to the next book in the series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-8 18:47

    Generally I hate people not coming up with their own stuff. The twist though (I won't say what it is) created me hate someone that is eponymous with civilized and sane government. If this would ever be considered an "alternate dimension". It makes me wonder who might also be a poor guy.....like in a "what if President George Washington had instead become His Majesty, George I of America?" kind of a way. But this was a amazing book, I don't wish to ruin it, certainly not with semantics. That's not the focus of the story, it's just what I focused on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-8 18:47

    The author uses historic settings, evil people, reincarnation and weaves together an wonderful story with potential for a series of follow on books. Well done

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  2019-10-28 13:42

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  2019-10-29 13:40

    I love the melody you all play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  2019-10-29 21:35

    AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The [App]  2019-10-29 21:35

    I love the melody you all play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-3 22:27

    Various twist to an old story. The editing was descent and I found the story line compelling . Looking forward to the next book in the series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-30 23:12

    Hero development was good, look forward to the next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-30 23:12

    Very interesting take on Camelot and the Pendragon line. But a lot more interesting then the other books where Arthur is always a amazing guy. Definitely wish to see more of Mordie d is rat dragon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-27 22:45

    Hero development was good, look forward to the next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-19 20:23

    This was an interesting, and surprisingly amazing twist on a familiar story. Well written, hold the reader engaged in the story line. Looking forward to the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-19 20:23

    Very interesting take on Camelot and the Pendragon line. But a lot more interesting then the other books where Arthur is always a amazing guy. Definitely wish to see more of Mordie d is rat dragon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-29 2:42

    Mordie, the main character, is charming but unlikeable, amoral and not too bright. He's a thief and a general scumbag, at the bottom of the social order, and is almost hanged, mostly deserved. The background is a distorted Camelot, of all things, with the King, Lancelot, and a maiden in distress. Besides thievery, his main success in life is that he has with almost every female in town, mostly barmaids, the quantity of which I found difficult to swallow. The plot changes and takes direction after his hanging, with revenge on his opponents foremost. His revenge eventually succeeds, with the significant support of a mysterious, sexy, enchantress - before the huge reveal at the end. The story is well written and edited, with powerful characterizations. However, I have one significant complaint. In the first two thirds of the story, the a lot of unnecessarily pornographic scenes add nothing to the progress of the plot. Reduction of the number of such scenes, and the detail therein would effect in an overall improvement - unless the reader is looking for such.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-29 2:42

    Hero development was good, look forward to the next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-29 2:42

    Very interesting take on Camelot and the Pendragon line. But a lot more interesting then the other books where Arthur is always a amazing guy. Definitely wish to see more of Mordie d is rat dragon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-22 21:6

    Nice light reading, amazing story and the hero is likable although a bit amoral. A small to create it interesting and perhaps not for high school students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-22 23:51

    This was an interesting, and surprisingly amazing twist on a familiar story. Well written, hold the reader engaged in the story line. Looking forward to the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-22 23:51

    Nice light reading, amazing story and the hero is likable although a bit amoral. A small to create it interesting and perhaps not for high school students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-1-22 23:51

    Setting is cool. Characters are interesting. Story was beautiful solid. The reveal wasnt amazing and some decisions were questionable. It was fun tho and I'd read the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-2-6 20:42

    This was an interesting, and surprisingly amazing twist on a familiar story. Well written, hold the reader engaged in the story line. Looking forward to the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-2-6 20:42

    Hero development was good, look forward to the next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-2-6 20:42

    Murders was not an appealing character. Self-centered, living by his looks and his abilities. But after he has faced his mortality, he follows up with revenge. I know that the story is following conventional hero moral tendencies, but it seems rote. I will read the next installment and hope for something else untried.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-6-24 18:51

    This was an interesting, and surprisingly amazing twist on a familiar story. Well written, hold the reader engaged in the story line. Looking forward to the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-6-24 18:51

    A small slow on the uptake, but worth the effort. Hooks you about a third of the method through and easily carries you through the rest of book 1. You will wish to immediately wish to begin book 2

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-6-24 18:51

    I thoroughly enjoyed this particular story, the author did a unbelievable job of blending stories of old (King Arthur and Camelot) in to a fresh ver with fresh characters and a various twist that shatters the photo of "Good King Arthur". Once I began the read I could not place it down and I anxiously await to know what happens next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-6-22 18:55

    this is another method of looking at a legend and I love it, will read the other book(s) too. Well written and compelling, you wish to know what happens next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The @#$%!&? []  2020-7-7 19:0

    Mordie, the main character, is charming but unlikeable, amoral and not too bright. He's a thief and a general scumbag, at the bottom of the social order, and is almost hanged, mostly deserved. The background is a distorted Camelot, of all things, with the King, Lancelot, and a maiden in distress. Besides thievery, his main success in life is that he has with almost every female in town, mostly barmaids, the quantity of which I found difficult to swallow. The plot changes and takes direction after his hanging, with revenge on his opponents foremost. His revenge eventually succeeds, with the significant support of a mysterious, sexy, enchantress - before the huge reveal at the end. The story is well written and edited, with powerful characterizations. However, I have one significant complaint. In the first two thirds of the story, the a lot of unnecessarily pornographic scenes add nothing to the progress of the plot. Reduction of the number of such scenes, and the detail therein would effect in an overall improvement - unless the reader is looking for such.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386