the imperial cities of morocco Reviews & Opinions


Submit the imperial cities of morocco review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mortal Instruments, the Complete Collection(City of Bones/ City of Ashes/ City of Glass/ City of Fallen Angels/ City of Lost Souls/ City of Heavenly Fire) review []  2019-12-31 18:54

    I read the 1st book and was immediately hooked that I went out and bought the rest of the series! And guess what? Despite reading some of the reviews my book set came with the collection box! I'm so happy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mortal Instruments, the Complete Collection(City of Bones/ City of Ashes/ City of Glass/ City of Fallen Angels/ City of Lost Souls/ City of Heavenly Fire) review []  2019-12-31 18:54

    Love the books- severely upset about their condition and the fact that it didn't come in a box as described. The corners are all torn - not cool for people who like to collect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mortal Instruments, the Complete Collection(City of Bones/ City of Ashes/ City of Glass/ City of Fallen Angels/ City of Lost Souls/ City of Heavenly Fire) review []  2019-12-31 18:54

    Not as advertised!!!!...."All six books in the #1 Fresh York Times bestselling Mortal Instruments series, now available in a collectible paperback boxed set. Enter the secret globe of the Shadowhunters with this handsomely packaged boxed set"....I got just the 6 books wrapped in plastic, if I just wanted the books I could have bought them individually. Very disappointed to obtain the books wrapped poorly in plastic, with some sighs of fraying in the cover.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the imperial cities of morocco or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch the imperial cities of morocco video reviews and related movies:

    See Experience Morocco: The Imperial Cities on youtube.

     related image

    See Imperial Cities of Morocco - Escorted Tour on youtube.

     related image

    See Discover the Imperial Cities of Morocco on youtube.

     related image

    See Morocco Architecture: What to See in Morocco's Imperial Cities on youtube.

     related image

    See Marocco tour città imperiali- imperial cities of Morocco on youtube.

     related image

    See Imperial cities of Morocco on youtube.

     related image

    See Imperial Cities of Morocco on youtube.

     related image

    See EU4 Morocco The Imperial Cities Event on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mortal Instruments, the Complete Collection(City of Bones/ City of Ashes/ City of Glass/ City of Fallen Angels/ City of Lost Souls/ City of Heavenly Fire) review []  2019-12-31 18:54

    If you really wish the box set and don't wish to gamble or notice other sellers directly, then buy this directly from Amazon. Just click on "New from" under the paperback option and scroll until you see Amazon. It's definitely worth the additional for the actual product I received, it came in excellent condition and looks great. I do want the box fit a small more snug on the books so it didnt have that little curve at the end, but it also means the books will be easier to obtain out. Overall a amazing purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mortal Instruments, the Complete Collection(City of Bones/ City of Ashes/ City of Glass/ City of Fallen Angels/ City of Lost Souls/ City of Heavenly Fire) review []  2019-12-31 18:54

    These are Young Adult novels. They are a fast read. The globe she creates is a lot of fun and makes these a amazing read. Her writing style is a small simple, but for her globe creation alone I would read these books. Don't forget after you read the first 3 of these books you must read the Infernal Devices and the Bane Chronicles in between the next books to avoid spoilers. I suggest for your first time reading through these books you go by publication date to avoid spoilers in other books. I hope this helps. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mortal Instruments, the Complete Collection(City of Bones/ City of Ashes/ City of Glass/ City of Fallen Angels/ City of Lost Souls/ City of Heavenly Fire) review []  2019-12-31 18:54

    My 14 y.o. teen loved these books. He read the Complete Set super fast. I purchased The Infernal Devices: Clockwork Angel; Clockwork Prince; Clockwork Princess and he loved it as much. Very satisfied as I love when my teenager reads books non-stop! Rare commodity. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mortal Instruments, the Complete Collection(City of Bones/ City of Ashes/ City of Glass/ City of Fallen Angels/ City of Lost Souls/ City of Heavenly Fire) review []  2019-12-31 18:54

    I really want I had read the reviews before I purchased this. I bought this along with the infernal devices paperback set because I wanted something that would look nice together on my shelf. These are not boxed and they're UK paperbacks which mean they're smaller than the other set and look ridiculous next to it. The title and number in the series are also a really garish color and not the nice metallic gold like the American copies. I'm extremely disappointed that I now have to go through the hassle of returning this item. The item photos need to be changed to reflect what customers are actually getting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mortal Instruments, the Complete Collection(City of Bones/ City of Ashes/ City of Glass/ City of Fallen Angels/ City of Lost Souls/ City of Heavenly Fire) review []  2019-12-31 18:54

    The story telling is very good. The author creates a detailed fresh globe and gives you the sense that are demons and warlocks living all around unseen. Despite the fact that the shadow hunters are half angel the book doesn't have overtly religious themes, which i liked. I also like how they blended modern day children with medieval style weaponry. My only complaint is that the weird incestuous vibe goes on a small 2 long

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mortal Instruments, the Complete Collection(City of Bones/ City of Ashes/ City of Glass/ City of Fallen Angels/ City of Lost Souls/ City of Heavenly Fire) review []  2019-12-31 18:54

    The characters and the globe as presented are extremely well crafted and presented. You are able to obtain a sense for the hero personalities very quickly and are drawn almost immediately into the action of the story. The a lot of twists and turns are very clever and exciting. I am trying to not give away any spoilers, but I have to say that Jace, Clary, Alec, Simon and Isabel are and are not your typical teenagers. Their individual quirks and dramas are extremely entertaining. I highly recommend reading this book box set.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mortal Instruments, the Complete Collection(City of Bones/ City of Ashes/ City of Glass/ City of Fallen Angels/ City of Lost Souls/ City of Heavenly Fire) review []  2019-12-31 18:54

    An interesting globe of mundanes, vampires, werewolves, warlocks, angels, demons and shadowhunters. The shadowhunters, highly-trained humans with hereditary angelic powers, specialize in hunting down members of the other tribes who break the "accords" or other laws, but mostly they slay demons who create it into the e books are what might come out of a union between a modern young Bram Stoker and Stephanie Meyer (Twilight author). There is constant teenage angst and misconception, misunderstandings, and deceptions between the 16-year-old female protagonist and her newfound brother and fresh "downworld" friends, and in some ways is more about the relationships between her and her mother, brother, friends, and possibly evil father, than it is about the milieu, action and plot. It's not something I'd have chosen to read, had I read an accurate review, but having gotten into the series, it is enjoyable, and does tie up plot threads beautiful satisfyingly. You do obtain to care about the characters, and when (spoiler alert) one dies in book 3, it was hard to read. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The City & The City: A Novel review []  2020-1-17 22:27

    I first found out about this book after listening to a lecture hosted by Keith Mitnick (Taubman College). He introduced the subject by discussing the general theme of this book and the idea of "seeing and unseeing" as a means of understanding zone as well as neighboring architectural forms from various eras or topologies. Just from his description of the book's premise, I knew I wanted to read start, this book is BONKERS. But in the best method possible. Admittedly, I found the beginning to be tough to obtain through simply because Mieville's writing is something I wasn't used to reading; at times it feels very sporadic and seems to "jump around" a lot without much exposition, but after a while I realized that I actually have fun it that way, things seem more "fast-paced" which fits well with the story itself. It gets really interesting once he starts to describe "Breach" and the method the characters "unsee" the neighboring city. [MILD SPOILER] these info don't obtain "explained" until some chapters into the book, but I felt that this helped set the tone earlier on by making the character's actions that more intriguing; I kept reading because I wanted to better understand their strange behaviors and "see" the picture that Mieville was creating.I love the concept (I haven't seen or read other stories like it), and the characters are believable and entertaining. If anyone has other suggestions for books like this please allow me know, but in the meantime I would recommend this to anyone interested in more speculative fiction.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The City & The City: A Novel review []  2020-1-17 22:27

    Mieville's writing, whether in an attempt to align with the "language" of his protagonist or to suggest a differing syntax in the fictional setting of the story, is somewhat herky-jerky ... gangly, you might say. The story follows a lot of of the norms of a police procedural but is set in one-inside-the-other cities that occupy the same geography yet include two distinct cultures, each forbidden to interact with or even see the other. Trained from birth in the acts of "unseeing" and "unhearing" with compliance enforced by a nearly absolute power referred to as Breach, the book certainly could have been a more vigorous examination of our willingness to adhere to imposed -- and absurd -- societal and/or religious convention. While the implications are unavoidable, the story still wraps up with a rather conventionally-satisfying ending. The book is thought provoking, though more in terms of understanding the uniqueness of the setting rather than in exploring the foibles of power and adherence.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The City & The City: A Novel review []  2020-1-17 22:27

    After finishing Mieville's "The Kraken," I wanted to read something else by an author who is quickly becoming one of my favorites. A mate recommended "The Town & The City" and I was not disappointed."The Town & The City" is, at it's heart, a gumshoe murder mystery that takes put in the most wonderful put on earth. The cities of Beszel and Ul Qoma share "grosstopically" a related space. That is to say, the roads of the two cities run together, but due to quirks of history and international politics, the roads are in two separate and somewhat antagonistic countries.Mieville's cities remind me of the two Berlins during the cold battle but instead of in linguistically homogeneous Germany, they are located in architecturally and linguistically diverse Balkans. The cities residents' most curious practice is that of "unseeing" people and happenings that transpire in the neighboring country (even if "grosstopically" it may only be a few feet away).The cities separateness is enforced by a strong and rather mysterious organization called Breach. In real Cold Battle fashion, citizens who violate the separateness of the cities by crossing subtle boundaries sometimes simply disappear.Enter the case of a Jane Doe, murdered in one town and disposed of in the other. The politics and particulars of the put create the detective work Mieville's characters have to perform simply fascinating. The novel explores being in a political vs geographic ere was enough mystery and intrigue to hold me turning the pages and continually guessing "who done it"! I'd recommend the novel to any who enjoys a murder-mystery with a fresh twist.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The City & The City: A Novel review []  2020-1-17 22:27

    This is a tightly constructed double mystery -- a murder mystery set in a divided town that is itself a mystery. Certainly not science fiction, it is not fantasy either in the stereotypical sense. It is a sort of hard-boiled, noir fantasy I suppose. The main hero is a sympathetic detective, Inspector Tyador Borlu of e cities of Beszel and Ul Qoma occupy the same space, but somehow remain separated from one another. How that can be is central to Miéville's concept and experience of Berlin informs my appreciation for this novel. The former West Berlin and East Berlin, still apparent in different ways though gradually being blurred to some extent, seem to have influenced Miéville, especially as his alternative reality is clearly based to some extent on the Cold War-divided Eastern Europe. The U.S., for instance, still has a trade embargo versus Ul Qoma, which does a brisk business with tionalists on both sides and unificationists who wish to break down the divide feature as suspects. The method the murder mystery plays out, taking full advantage of the strange setting, is ingenious.*** *** ***I only recently discovered Miéville as I set out to discover latest science fiction, which for me is "since cyberpunk." The first of his novels I read was Perdido Road Station (2000), which I found underwhelming and flawed. The Town & the City, which won the Hugo Award for Best Novel of 2010, I search to be much better!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The City & The City: A Novel review []  2020-1-17 22:27

    I guess I was expecting a lot more from this book. It wasn't poor but as not exciting until almost the end. I can see how a lot of people would give up or be bored by this book though. There are a lot of descriptions of the cities and of the people from each one. I think though he had to do that or I don't think anyone would really be able to understand how a town can be in a town and the people who live there can tell the difference between the two. Anyways it was a very interesting premise but the story just wasn't quick paced or interesting enough for me. I think it could have been better. For a type of detective novel with a bit of a weirdness of the town thrown in it was just ok. I think it may have been better if the third place. existed and there was a more hinting story there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The City & The City: A Novel review []  2020-1-17 22:27

    I kept hearing that China Miéville was a difficult, love it or hate it author, with a pompous and wordy prose, so I steered well clear of his books for the longest time. But the description of this book sounded really interesting, so I downloaded a free sample and it had none of the characteristics I expected, in fact, if anything it sounded a small boring, so for another year or so I didn't follow up on it. I finally pulled the trigger and bought the darn book and boy am I glad I did! I really really enjoyed it, and if I was busy with something and wasn't reading it, I would be thinking about how much I want I was reading e story is original and fascinating: 2 town states somewhere in the general Black Sea zone (they are invented after all) that occupy the same space, but really don't obtain along with each other. When I say they occupy the same space, it is meant literally: you may have a road in which some buildings are in one town and some are in the other. Or one side of the road is in one town and the other is in the other city, and so e method the 2 cities maintain their identity is by educating their people to ignore anything that happens or belongs to the other city. Citizens of the 2 cities walking in the same road must not under any circumstance talk or interact with each other in any way. This is enforced by an agency called Breach, and those who are caught breaking this rule disappear and are never seen the middle of all this takes put what starts as a beautiful mundane homicide investigation, which eventually leads down conspiracy theories, politics, fringe groups, and Breach e one and only complaint I have, which cost the book 1 star, is that I found the ending a small s and cons:The prose is perfectly legible, even for a non native English speaker like e prose is tight and well paced and never bogged down with wordy descriptive e setting for the story is fascinating and well e story is rich and engaging and explores several interesting e ending is a small e characters aren't very well developed (I realized after reading the book I don't even know what the protagonist supposedly looks like, other than being male).Political commentary is kept to a minimum and not preachy (I am absolutely and completely sick and tired of authors that use their books to bash you over the head with their political views. I have enough of politics in true life, I don't wish to have them shoved down my throat when I wish to relax and have fun myself).This book was such a surprise and a reversal of my, I guess I can call it prejudice, versus China Miéville, that I will most definitely read more books by this author. I already have my eye on Embassytown.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The City & The City: A Novel review []  2020-1-17 22:27

    My first by China Mieville, and well worth it. The Town & The Town tells the story of a murder investigation in a town divided despite the two sides living side by side, intertwined with each other. It is interesting to speculate what this metaphorically might represent, but the only tips Mieville gives are references to Foucault, Lacan and Zizek early on. In other words, it represents us. The people of the two cities, Bes el and Ul Qoma, are raised from the cradle to "un-see" the other city, knowing instinctively what not to message and what not to let into consciousness. The authority beyond any other authority is Breach, which can create you disappear if you directly violate these rules of consciousness.Our hero, inspector Tyador Borlu, gets drawn into a murder with obvious political overtones. Despite wishing to turn it over to Breach, he must follow the clues with the support of some daring but not entirely willing collaborators, and even finds himself assisting the Ul Qoma police, where he must see what he normally un-sees, and vice-versa. There are tips of dark conspiracy and evidence of secret manipulation, and they do amount to a suspenseful hunt and a resolution full of surprises.I found myself following a various set of clues as to what Mieville was actually suggesting about the world, but never felt that they added up to a worldview or a tidy commentary on any particular issue. I liked the resolution, and it did feel rather "meta" in that the politics of the division turned out to be . . . oh, all right, I won't spoil it. Suffice it to say some will feel the resolution is a letdown, but if you like Zizek and Eco, its common sense interpretation will feel body is a amazing hero, nobody is a amazing villain, people are part of systems and yet have some scope for thinking for themselves. Do you have a issue with that?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The City & The City: A Novel review []  2020-1-17 22:27

    If it were just the brilliant, warped sci-fi globe in which two cities live on one shared space, with its citizens unseeing and unhearing their neighbours as foreigners, that would be enough to create it a amazing book. But more than that, it's a nuts and bolts whodunnit page-turner complete with amazing cops, poor cops, buddy cops and a conspiracy afoot that kept me turning pages. Oh, and it's got symbolics coming out the wazoo, if you are so inclined, but that's never e book's all about building a believable alternate world, and this it does brilliantly.Apologies if I'm gushing (sure, all the cool children already knew China Mieville was great...) so in the interests of finding some false balance, allow me search a few faults. Tough, but if it were me, I'd have pushed the inspector's relationship with his female constable to see where that might go, and I'da thrown in a bit more humour, but hey, I'm just looking for nits to pick. This is amazing stuff. Loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The City & The City: A Novel review []  2020-1-17 22:27

    My students often complain about Shakespeare. The ones who stick with it usually search that their eyes and ears adjust to the language and rhythms, and once they are able to hear Shakespeare, they love him. Usually.I never had that problem with Shakespeare myself, and always found that his language came naturally to me. But this book... well let's say I understand my students a small better. I read about a dozen pages and realized I had no clue what I had just read. I read them again and was still just treading water. By page 100 I was swimming. I also stumbled upon a BBC adaptation and, while it makes some changes that I'm not sure I agree with, I love the miniseries almost as much as the book. This is the first book I've read by this author, but it won't be the last.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The City & The City: A Novel review []  2020-1-17 22:27

    If you haven't read The Town & The City, just stop reading this and go read it. It is really hard to discuss the book without spoiling anything since even major concepts are only gradually revealed to the reader, so be warned I'm going to drop a bunch of spoilers.Miéville's cities of Beszél (which incidentally means 'to speak' in Hungarian) and UI Quoma are fantastically created. They are reminiscent of East and West Berlin, but instead of a high concrete walls and guard towers, the walls between Miéville's two city-countries are seemingly purely psychological, built on a deep and pervasive fear of 'Breach'. Citizens of both cities learn to 'unsee', 'unsmell', and 'unhear' everything about the other city: it's traffic, people, buildings, and e idea of two countries being in the same put but separated in the minds of their citizens is a barrier for the reader's suspension of disbelief, but it's a issue that is skillfully attacked by Miéville. He describes a number of challenges the two cities need to deal with such as 'foreign' traffic and emergency vehicles, traffic accidents involving 'foreign' vehicles, kids who are inexperienced at 'unseeing', tourists, immigration, trade, and differing economic status of the two countries. His description of UI Qomatown in Beszél is a amazing example of how much thought he has place into this world:"The scents of Beszél UI Qomatown are a confusion. The instinct is to unsmell them, to think of them as drift across the boundaries as disrespectful as rain ("Rain and woodsmoke live in both cities," the proverb has it.)...Very occasionally a young UI Qoman who does not know the zone of their town that UI Qomatown crosshatches will blunder up to ask directions of an ethnically UI Qoman Beszél-dweller, thinking them his or her compatriots. The mistake is quickly detected - there is nothing like being ostentatiously unseen to alarm - and Breach are normally merciful."To discover the interactions between the two co-located countries, Miéville uses a murder investigation that necessitates international cooperation between Beszél's Inspector Tyador Borlú and UI Qoma's Senior Detective Quissim Dhatt. We only really obtain to know the main protagonist Borlú, other characters remain quite undeveloped, and the dialogue is fairly sparse and noir crime fiction I felt it was fairly weak, and the very neat resolution to the whodunnit has prompted criticism from some readers, but they miss the point. The crime and its investigation was really an excuse to have some, otherwise very rare, international collaboration between the two cities. I was interested in the murder but I was fascinated by the larger questions it inspired: Who/what/where is 'Breach'? Was 'The Cleavage', when the two cities were created, a joining or a splitting (cleave can imply either)? Is the mental barrier between the cities purely psychological, or is there an element of magic/fantasy/sci-fi i.e. is there a biological or technological reason why the citizens of the cities can 'unsee' their foreign counterparts? Is Orciny real, a synonym for Breach, or something else entirely?Of these questions we only really obtain some resolution about Breach and Orciny. Breach is invisible, pervasive, extremely secretive and seems to possess limitless power when there is a 'breach': a failure to observe the town boundaries, which could be as easy as looking directly at a building in the other country."I had seen Breach before, in a brief moment. Who hadn't? I had seen it take control. The amazing majority of breaches are acute and immediate. Breach intervenes...Trust to Breach, we grow up hearing, unsee and don't mention the UI Qoman pickpockets or muggers at work even if you notice, which you shouldn't, from where you stand in Beszél, because breach is a worse transgression than theirs."After all of his experiences of travelling to UI Qoma and entering Breach I expected Borlú to question whether keeping the split between the cities was actually a amazing idea, whether Breach was morally in the right or just a brutal enforcement of a ridiculous and pointless segregation, or even just to voice some self doubt about becoming part of that enforcement. But he never does. I'm still not sure how I feel about that: to some extent it seems in keeping with his character, he shows no sympathy for the unificationists, and perhaps there is even some fantasy/sci-fi explanation (government brain modifications?) for this deficiency, but it is at odds with his willingness to break the rules to protect Yolanda netheless, an intriguing concept well executed.4.5 more of my reviews at

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cassandra Clare: The Mortal Instruments Series (5 books): City of Bones; City of Ashes; City of Glass; City of Fallen Angels, City of Lost Souls review []  2020-1-19 21:4

    I read the 1st book and was immediately hooked that I went out and bought the rest of the series! And guess what? Despite reading some of the reviews my book set came with the collection box! I'm so happy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cassandra Clare: The Mortal Instruments Series (5 books): City of Bones; City of Ashes; City of Glass; City of Fallen Angels, City of Lost Souls review []  2020-1-19 21:4

    Love the books- severely upset about their condition and the fact that it didn't come in a box as described. The corners are all torn - not cool for people who like to collect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cassandra Clare: The Mortal Instruments Series (5 books): City of Bones; City of Ashes; City of Glass; City of Fallen Angels, City of Lost Souls review []  2020-1-19 21:4

    If you really wish the box set and don't wish to gamble or notice other sellers directly, then buy this directly from Amazon. Just click on "New from" under the paperback option and scroll until you see Amazon. It's definitely worth the additional for the actual product I received, it came in excellent condition and looks great. I do want the box fit a small more snug on the books so it didnt have that little curve at the end, but it also means the books will be easier to obtain out. Overall a amazing purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cassandra Clare: The Mortal Instruments Series (5 books): City of Bones; City of Ashes; City of Glass; City of Fallen Angels, City of Lost Souls review []  2020-1-19 21:4

    Not as advertised!!!!...."All six books in the #1 Fresh York Times bestselling Mortal Instruments series, now available in a collectible paperback boxed set. Enter the secret globe of the Shadowhunters with this handsomely packaged boxed set"....I got just the 6 books wrapped in plastic, if I just wanted the books I could have bought them individually. Very disappointed to obtain the books wrapped poorly in plastic, with some sighs of fraying in the cover.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cassandra Clare: The Mortal Instruments Series (5 books): City of Bones; City of Ashes; City of Glass; City of Fallen Angels, City of Lost Souls review []  2020-1-19 21:4

    These are Young Adult novels. They are a fast read. The globe she creates is a lot of fun and makes these a amazing read. Her writing style is a small simple, but for her globe creation alone I would read these books. Don't forget after you read the first 3 of these books you must read the Infernal Devices and the Bane Chronicles in between the next books to avoid spoilers. I suggest for your first time reading through these books you go by publication date to avoid spoilers in other books. I hope this helps. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cassandra Clare: The Mortal Instruments Series (5 books): City of Bones; City of Ashes; City of Glass; City of Fallen Angels, City of Lost Souls review []  2020-1-19 21:4

    My 14 y.o. teen loved these books. He read the Complete Set super fast. I purchased The Infernal Devices: Clockwork Angel; Clockwork Prince; Clockwork Princess and he loved it as much. Very satisfied as I love when my teenager reads books non-stop! Rare commodity. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cassandra Clare: The Mortal Instruments Series (5 books): City of Bones; City of Ashes; City of Glass; City of Fallen Angels, City of Lost Souls review []  2020-1-19 21:4

    I really want I had read the reviews before I purchased this. I bought this along with the infernal devices paperback set because I wanted something that would look nice together on my shelf. These are not boxed and they're UK paperbacks which mean they're smaller than the other set and look ridiculous next to it. The title and number in the series are also a really garish color and not the nice metallic gold like the American copies. I'm extremely disappointed that I now have to go through the hassle of returning this item. The item photos need to be changed to reflect what customers are actually getting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cassandra Clare: The Mortal Instruments Series (5 books): City of Bones; City of Ashes; City of Glass; City of Fallen Angels, City of Lost Souls review []  2020-1-19 21:4

    The story telling is very good. The author creates a detailed fresh globe and gives you the sense that are demons and warlocks living all around unseen. Despite the fact that the shadow hunters are half angel the book doesn't have overtly religious themes, which i liked. I also like how they blended modern day children with medieval style weaponry. My only complaint is that the weird incestuous vibe goes on a small 2 long

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cassandra Clare: The Mortal Instruments Series (5 books): City of Bones; City of Ashes; City of Glass; City of Fallen Angels, City of Lost Souls review []  2020-1-19 21:4

    An interesting globe of mundanes, vampires, werewolves, warlocks, angels, demons and shadowhunters. The shadowhunters, highly-trained humans with hereditary angelic powers, specialize in hunting down members of the other tribes who break the "accords" or other laws, but mostly they slay demons who create it into the e books are what might come out of a union between a modern young Bram Stoker and Stephanie Meyer (Twilight author). There is constant teenage angst and misconception, misunderstandings, and deceptions between the 16-year-old female protagonist and her newfound brother and fresh "downworld" friends, and in some ways is more about the relationships between her and her mother, brother, friends, and possibly evil father, than it is about the milieu, action and plot. It's not something I'd have chosen to read, had I read an accurate review, but having gotten into the series, it is enjoyable, and does tie up plot threads beautiful satisfyingly. You do obtain to care about the characters, and when (spoiler alert) one dies in book 3, it was hard to read. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cassandra Clare: The Mortal Instruments Series (5 books): City of Bones; City of Ashes; City of Glass; City of Fallen Angels, City of Lost Souls review []  2020-1-19 21:4

    The characters and the globe as presented are extremely well crafted and presented. You are able to obtain a sense for the hero personalities very quickly and are drawn almost immediately into the action of the story. The a lot of twists and turns are very clever and exciting. I am trying to not give away any spoilers, but I have to say that Jace, Clary, Alec, Simon and Isabel are and are not your typical teenagers. Their individual quirks and dramas are extremely entertaining. I highly recommend reading this book box set.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twin Cities Chef's Table: Extraordinary Recipes from the City of Lakes to the Capital City review []  2020-1-23 1:12

    A unbelievable look behind the scenes at a selection of Twin Cities restaurants. The recipes are written for home cooks, although a few would take a beautiful high degree of commitment. Outstanding photography also... Stephanie Meyer is multi-talented. The only down point--and it is not the author's fault at all--is that the Twin Cities restaurant stage is so volatile that several of the restaurants featured have already closed or the headline chef has moved on. But it's a amazing snapshot of the moment in time when the book was written, and will remain relevant as a darn amazing cookbook, regardless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twin Cities Chef's Table: Extraordinary Recipes from the City of Lakes to the Capital City review []  2020-1-23 1:12

    I'm not sure what to do first? Curl up with a glass of wine and savor all the images and stories in this book, run out and test all of the locations featured in the book, or hit the grocery shop so that I can begin diving into all of the delicious recipes in the book? The author did a amazing job of capturing the flavor of the zone and the images will create your mouth water. This book makes me satisfied that I live in the Twin Cities and am fortunate to be able to have all of these awesome meal choices at my fingertips.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twin Cities Chef's Table: Extraordinary Recipes from the City of Lakes to the Capital City review []  2020-1-23 1:12

    Loved this!! Gifted it to a mate and they thought it was also super cool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twin Cities Chef's Table: Extraordinary Recipes from the City of Lakes to the Capital City review []  2020-1-23 1:12

    Amazing book! My son was one of the Chefs!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twin Cities Chef's Table: Extraordinary Recipes from the City of Lakes to the Capital City review []  2020-1-23 1:12

    Two satisfied people in this family - me and my twin brother. I gave us both this book for Christmas. Fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twin Cities Chef's Table: Extraordinary Recipes from the City of Lakes to the Capital City review []  2020-1-23 1:12

    My fresh favorite cookbook. Very well thought out, and attractive pictures

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twin Cities Chef's Table: Extraordinary Recipes from the City of Lakes to the Capital City review []  2020-1-23 1:12

    After receiving my copy of Twin Cities Chef's Table, I knew that I immediately wanted to tag the pages of the restaurants that I required to visit. Needless to say, every page is marked! I love how Stephanie captured the personality and passion of these talented local chefs and love that she compiled an awesome resource of unbelievable food. Move over hotdish, Stephanie and the creative chefs in this book are going to challenge us to add some sophistication and raw flavor to our traditional classics!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twin Cities Chef's Table: Extraordinary Recipes from the City of Lakes to the Capital City review []  2020-1-23 1:12

    Stephanie's ability to showcase local chefs and recreate their recipes for the home cook is amazing. It is so exciting to take a peek inside some of these kitchens and restaurants that truly showcase the greatness of the Twin Cities restaurant scene. The photography is simply stunning! It's hard to decide which recipe to create first, and there's something for every type of palette, from hearty meat dishes, glorious salads, attractive desserts and little plates.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Of City - Build your city. review [App]  2019-2-1 13:28

    android game rất hay, rất thực tế

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Morocco Plane Reader - Get Excited About Your Upcoming Trip to Morocco: Stories about the People, Places, and Eats of Morocco (GoNOMAD Plane Readers Book 15) review []  2020-1-14 19:55

    Enjoyed reading on plane. Amazing for reading in short intervals and has useful info for a first trip to Morocco.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Morocco Plane Reader - Get Excited About Your Upcoming Trip to Morocco: Stories about the People, Places, and Eats of Morocco (GoNOMAD Plane Readers Book 15) review []  2020-1-14 19:55

    TRAVELED TO MOROCCO AND LOVE TO READ EVERY BOOK ON MOROCCO. A WONDERFUL EXCITING COUNTRY THAT IS SO EXOTIC AND AN ADVENTURE AND REMAINS FOREVER IN YOUR MEMORY.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Morocco Plane Reader - Get Excited About Your Upcoming Trip to Morocco: Stories about the People, Places, and Eats of Morocco (GoNOMAD Plane Readers Book 15) review []  2020-1-14 19:55

    Unbelievable travel stories about Morocco. Reading it gets me excited about a forthcoming trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Morocco Plane Reader - Get Excited About Your Upcoming Trip to Morocco: Stories about the People, Places, and Eats of Morocco (GoNOMAD Plane Readers Book 15) review []  2020-1-14 19:55

    I did search some amazing info about travel in Morocco, but I was also expecting to search more info about culture and history.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Morocco Plane Reader - Get Excited About Your Upcoming Trip to Morocco: Stories about the People, Places, and Eats of Morocco (GoNOMAD Plane Readers Book 15) review []  2020-1-14 19:55

    Related to Traveler's Tales - lovely short, insightful vignettes into travelers experiences in Morocco. A amazing primer for a Moroccan trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Morocco Plane Reader - Get Excited About Your Upcoming Trip to Morocco: Stories about the People, Places, and Eats of Morocco (GoNOMAD Plane Readers Book 15) review []  2020-1-14 19:55

    I read this in preparation for a trip to Morocco and enjoyed it very much. It was a fun read and quite informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Morocco Plane Reader - Get Excited About Your Upcoming Trip to Morocco: Stories about the People, Places, and Eats of Morocco (GoNOMAD Plane Readers Book 15) review []  2020-1-14 19:55

    Amazing for the trip

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Morocco Plane Reader - Get Excited About Your Upcoming Trip to Morocco: Stories about the People, Places, and Eats of Morocco (GoNOMAD Plane Readers Book 15) review []  2020-1-14 19:55

    I enjoyed the a lot of diverse stories gave a wide description of Morocco's different regions. I'm looking forward to being there!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Morocco Plane Reader - Get Excited About Your Upcoming Trip to Morocco: Stories about the People, Places, and Eats of Morocco (GoNOMAD Plane Readers Book 15) review []  2020-1-14 19:55

    amazing stories

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Morocco Plane Reader - Get Excited About Your Upcoming Trip to Morocco: Stories about the People, Places, and Eats of Morocco (GoNOMAD Plane Readers Book 15) review []  2020-1-14 19:55

    Not especially interesting writing. A couple of stories were good. Not much dozens of perspective. I would not buy another of the books in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    City review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:0

    I've been reading sic-fi for almost 40 years and here I found concepts I have never seen before. I'm not a fan of short stories--I like a wide, deep, rich globe to lose myself in--and this delivered that even though it is created up of separate short stories. The stories are linked through one family, one home and, for the most part, one robot who has never heard of most every story ended with my closing the Kindle and uttering, "Wow" to myself. I was constantly surprised, caught off-guard, and left contemplating the fresh direction the author took me. There are also moral problems to contemplate with a lot of of the stories: if you could have paradise, would you grab it at the expense of your human form? If mankind was standing in the method of forward progress for another species and the whole planet, would you create sure the planet had it's chance?I'm so glad I bought this book and discovered this classic sic-fi author. I can see re-reading this book a lot of times in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    City review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:0

    Really amazing collection of short stories/novellas. Addition of narrator to fill in "history" of stories is ingenious. Only downside of work, to me, is that it shies away from more scientific exploration/explanation of (spoilers!) both mutli-dimensional universes and doggy psychology. Read it, or definitely give it as a bonus to a dog-person sci-fi geek!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    City review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:0

    Real classic that only got better with time passing!!I read and enjoyed Clifford Simak's writings when I was young and started reading science fiction. My appreciation grew as I read more and even as I got older. Having wanted to reread some at my more advanced age I was worried that they wouldn't keep up. They do!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    City review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:0

    This very amazing science fiction holds up well even 70 years old. It is amazing solid Sci-Fi using the best principals of the genre. It is grandiose and sweeping and the writing style is somewhat pretentious, but Simak has something to say in a complexly structured book and is not bothered much by catchy dialogue or face paced story line.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    City review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:0

    This story spans about 10k years of future changes to human civilization. A lot of sci fi I've read on same subject is focused on what happened out there while Earth was assumed to be destroyed by man or nature. I like this angle; it's less arrogant in a way. Humanity's decline is not the end of Earth because other animals have their own kind of civilization and potential for special metimes I found it a hard read, either because it was slow (but so is this kind of change) or hard to grasp concepts written from the perspective of a non-human mind. It worked well for me to skim those sections and then grok them better on a second reading after another 'good part.'This would be a really amazing addition to a high school English class reading list, especially if coordinated with subjects in History and Science. Lots to think about and refreshingly non-dystopian.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    City review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:0

    Simak is classic. There are writers that I read every few years, I always have fun them, Simak is one of those authors. Town is a favorite. I often wonder if it's because I'm a dog person. my hairy mates seem smart and filled with compassion. They look at us with such sad knowing eyes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    City review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:0

    I hope/wish lovers everywhere will read this book. It is the most awesome and creative approach to one possible future I have ever stead of the meek inheriting the earth the dogs do for a while which is kind of the same thing. What a unbelievable story!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    City review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:0

    The stories contained in the book cross over ten thousand years. You obtain a view of the rise and fall of cultures, from a ten thousand foot level and a micro level. The author somehow seamlessly melds the epic and the the private together. It's a slow but perfect read for any sci-fi fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    City review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:0

    The stories unfold and move you to a fresh method of seeing the world. What more is there to do, to see, to experience. Is it a fresh perspective or the direction we are inevitably headed? Love the dogs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    City review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:0

    While not my favorite Simak novel, Town does bring up the age old question of what it means to be human, and would we willingly evolve to a higher form if it meant giving up everything it means to be human.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    love the game! When I buy a building with [email protected]#$%! turns to gold bars to buy again! Not far! The cost of gold bars went up and you obtain less that won't last! Is this a free game?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    Amazing game. Easy and fun. If you are patient you dont need to throw money at it either. thanks..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    Enjoying, have played for hours in a relatively short period.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    amazing game.... i like really like it...thanks guys...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    addictive & fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    yeah

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    awesomeness

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    just a pokie machine for kids. aweful. all it is is trying to obtain enough gold bars or money , which is never enough, to buy more land. but there are no rules to this game, or plot, not even an instruction manual, because there is no plot to this android game except tap on buildings like a chicken in a battery egg farm... or pay hundreds of dollars to buy things that really don't matter. this android game is quintesential example of mobile android games gone wrone. in application purchases should be banned.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    Time addicted. Love this android game so much.But I hope there will be fresh decoration and building provided🙌

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    loved it. Just want u can buy land cheaper

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    Amazing game. Very addictive and is amazing to pass time!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    This is an awesome application to play. So excited building and progressing every island. Please fix a bug where I lose my progress on my town the next time I begin the application again.. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    it would be better if while you were not there the cash would accumalate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    relaxing, fun to play with this android game and you can play it without spending lots of money. When you have patience and time you can play without money. I think it's a amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    this android game is one of the besy phone android games l've plad

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    android game is too amazing but the issue is gold its hard to obtain gold's

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    best android game in the globe

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    one of the funnest town sim to play

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    I love this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    interesting timepass

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    love the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    I have been playing this android game for 3 years. I love this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    Fun and very simple to play !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    Amusing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    best android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    It is so nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    gdd

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    very creative

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    love this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    love this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    Nice and so addicting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    Beautiful fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradise City: Island Sim - Build your own city review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    Amazing !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Designer City 2: city building game review [App]  2019-1-21 22:59

    your town red gold demand is not amazing ,no monorail, size of your land is too small, vehicular movement too tiny,no human being. please improve to attract more poeple this technology world.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter