Read the incredible adventures of jack flanders reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the incredible adventures of jack flanders reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Incredible Adventures of Jack Flanders []  2020-1-14 19:18

    Listen, as amazing three masted sailing ships take to the sky, cargo holds packed with winged sheeps and the fabulous flying Frombork. Sky pirates appear of the port bow, and only Captain Jack with his Lightning Sword and magical Top Hat can save the e Wonderful Adventures of Jack Flanders is an enchanting audio fantasy. It is packed with High Adventure and Magic, and a fair amount of wisdom. The story begins when Jack recieves a Huge Overstuffed Green Velvet chair in the mail. At midnight, when he slumbers in the chair, his mind travels to the unbelievable realms of the Nevermind. His travels take him aboard the Sky Galleon "Blue Swallow," where he clashes swords with the pirate queen "The Black Mona Lisa." He encounters Small Freida, with the piggy tales and havana cigars. He travels to the Velvet Realms and bargins with the Lords of Death.A very satisfying adventure.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the incredible adventures of jack flanders or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Incredible Adventures of Jack Flanders []  2020-1-14 19:18

    Amazing fun, adventurous, and enchanting, this series combines old time radio storytelling with eastern and western spiritual mythologies. Following the protagonist Jack Flanders as he encounters flying pirate ships, disguised goddesses, and expanding multiverses, all launched from a mysterious and comfortable green armchair that arrives in the middle of the night. Hours of entertaining fun. Highly recommended, along with the prior "Fourth Turret of Inverness" series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Incredible Adventures of Jack Flanders []  2020-1-14 19:18

    This is some truly imaginative stuff. A true treat. I've lent these discs to a lot of and all have love them. Magical tales well written and superbly acted. Rich, immersive soundscapes transport the listener to another realm. You might not wish to return.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Incredible Adventures of Jack Flanders []  2020-1-14 19:18

    This is a very intertaining story. Loved the sound effects is whole series is done well. I've listened to it a lot of eat for driving.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Incredible Adventures of Jack Flanders []  2020-1-14 19:18

    I have enjoyed this series very much. The only issue is that the sound arrangement is less than optimal. When Jack talks so softly you can't hear him, you miss the subtle connections in the story. However, I have found this to be the case with all of ZBS stories. Their sound quality is lacking! But don't allow that stop anyone from enjoying the brain's creative interaction that listening to radio drama afords. It's so much better than TV or films because I'm the producer, and that's the fun part.Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Incredible Adventures of Jack Flanders []  2020-1-14 19:18

    So much fun. Jack Flanders is mysteriously sent a green velvet chair and while sitting in it, has the most wonderful adventures, seemingly while visiting another dimension. Meet pirates, art critics, small girls who smoke Havana cigars, and a dangerously attractive woman, the Madonna Vampyra, who may be the source of the chair. Amazing for long vehicle rides.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Incredible Adventures of Jack Flanders []  2020-1-14 19:18

    ZBS produces timeless stories that seem to evolve as the listener grows. The writing, acting, music, and production is always top-notch. "Incredible Adventures" is a special and entertaining fantasy tale that has plenty of humor and meal for thought. For those who have heard other Jack Flanders stories, you won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Incredible Adventures of Jack Flanders []  2020-1-14 19:18

    Wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Incredible Adventures of Jack Flanders []  2020-1-14 19:18

    I first heard of Jack Flanders in my early teens when it aired on NPR, back when NPR aired unbelievable radio dramas. Now all NPR us is repetitive news stories all day long. Very boring. But yes, going back to our character Jack, I loved listening to this present every week because of the mental escapes it offered (a amazing method to forget about homework). I absolutely love the concept of an average guy recieving a weird pack at two in the morning on a stormy night and discovering the pack is a velvet chair which has the power to transport you into a neverworld of demons and pirates. A put where anything can happen at any given moment. The visuals you see in your mind as Jack ventures through mystical lands are far more vivid than anything you could see on a TV screen. The sound effects are superb and they pull you in to experience everything Jack does. The actors are brilliant and very convincing in their roles. The ambient melody score by Tim Clark draws you into each adventure even ep in mind that once you play these CD's, your ears will be glued to the stereo. TIAOJF will hypnotically keep your interest through each enchanting , I plan to "The Fourth Turret Of Inverness" which I also heard on NPR as a youth. There are at least two more adventures which I haven't heard, but I plan to those too - "Moon Over Morocco" and "Return To Inverness". Hopefully, the latter adventures are as amazing as the first two and from what I hear, they ese dramas create excellent listening for when you travel. Just slip on the headphones and escape to the far reaches of your imagination where floating islands and sky pirates await you. Just be warned, you may never return (or want to).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Incredible Adventures of Jack Flanders []  2020-1-14 19:18

    Sitting in his mysterious green velvet chair, Jack travels to a mysterious realm where sailing ships come with wings and they cruise the skies and sorcerers duel with lightning bolts. And don't forget the pirate queen and the Seven Deadly Snark Brothers, their fleet is lurking behind the floating islands.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Flanders & Swann []  2020-5-27 18:50

    This amazing duo is no longer with us but, happily, CD's are still available. An advantage of this multiple disc set is the inclusion of works that are not actual songs, such as "The Festival of Olive Stuffing."Great that Amazon still sells this set!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Flanders & Swann []  2020-5-27 18:50

    This is undoubtedly the all-time Greatest British Musical Comedy Duo one will Ever be afforded the Opportunity to Listen to and Have fun on the face of This Earth, if not, as some of us Still Hope, on the Other Side of Thee so-called Moon. You may search this a Ludicrous bit of almost entirely English Understatement, but then you, yourself, are unlikely to be Umpiring this admittedly, somewhat Satirical Review from Above. Therefore, Don't Bother to write it effectively off until you have Patronized this Farrago of Culture and eked out its alleged imperfections with your own Highest Thoughts, one Method or Another.With Regards, etc.J.D.T.H.B.Z.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Flanders & Swann []  2020-5-27 18:50

    Excellent. A much loved gift

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Flanders & Swann []  2020-5-27 18:50

    Flanders & Swann occupy a special put in entertainment history, as well as in my childhood. My earliest recollections are of England, and F&S songs were among the first I ever heard. I imprinted on "At the Drop of a Hat", and was delighted when "Another Hat" appeared a few years later after I had moved to America. I purchased "Bestiary" on vinyl, and noted that F&S are at their best when performing before an audience, but even the relatively staid studio recordings are well worth ter all, it's Flanders & Swann.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Flanders & Swann []  2020-5-27 18:50

    The wonderful rhymes, the gentle satire, the unbelievable melody all combine to create this a collection for people who like the above. There is a fair amount of dated material, but I think that just makes it more educational, and seeking out all of the references (for example, in Greensleeves) is an education in itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Flanders & Swann []  2020-5-27 18:50

    A lot of a lot of years ago I saw these delightful performers on scene in London, and I've always enjoyed their records. This compilation is first-class: amazing reproduction and with most if not all of their best numbers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Flanders & Swann []  2020-5-27 18:50

    Not every line in Flanders and Swann has become part of our 37-year marriage, but a lot of have. As our turntables fail, we are happy that we can relive all the fun items we used to collect. Nothing is like this duo, especially what you usually hear as French horn by Mozart converted into "I found that horn go(r)ne." And, of course,"Have some Madeira, m'dear" is an all-time favorite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Flanders & Swann []  2020-5-27 18:50

    If you're already familiar with the work of Flanders & Swann, you don't need to read a review.If you don't know them, go and listen to a few of their songs, like 'Madeira, M'Dear?', 'First and Second Law' or 'The Gas-Man Cometh'.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Flanders & Swann []  2020-5-27 18:50

    I heard a mate sing the Ill Wind - French horn song and loved the lyrics. Couldn't wait to hear more so ordered this CD. Fun entertainment from opening track to latest track. Melody I hadn't been introduced to before. Now I'm a fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Flanders & Swann []  2020-5-27 18:50

    It isn't clear from the description, but this is a collection of their three most famous albums: At the Drop of a Hat, At the Drop of Another Hat, and The Bestiary. Unbelievable melody and I'm very satisfied to have it on ere is one strange thing about the CDs: the track breaks are consistently in the wrong places. Flanders & Swann generally give a spoken introduction to each song. On the CDs of Hat and Another Hat, the track breaks are between each introduction and the song it goes with, so a track consists of a song followed by the introduction to the next song. If you're digitizing the tracks to play individually, you'll have to do some extra work to fix this and can't just use your normal ripping program. I don't remember the LPs having that problem, but I no longer have a turntable so I can't play my F&S LPs any more to verify that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bloody Jack: Being an Account of the Curious Adventures of Mary 'Jacky' Faber, Ship's Boy (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 1) []  2020-1-16 1:40

    I have read and listened to all the books in this series. I totally love them! Even though these books were written with young adults in mind, at 50+ years ago I still loved them. I got hooked on them by listening to them on audio books. The narrator brings the stories to life with her inflections and unbelievable accents. I can still hear Jackie saying, "but I test to be good, really I do" in my head. It makes me smile when I think of it. I recently gave the first book to my granddaughter who is 12. These books are not 100% PG. You will have to use your own judgement as to the appropriate age for these stories. The later books go obtain a bit racier, but I am perfectly comfortable with my granddaughter reading them at 12. The books are full of adventure, drama, humor, and just plain fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bloody Jack: Being an Account of the Curious Adventures of Mary 'Jacky' Faber, Ship's Boy (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 1) []  2020-1-16 1:40

    This beautifully written story chronicles a period in the life of Mary Faber, a homeless orphan growing up on the roads of England during the late seventeen hundreds. The harsh reality of her life is drawn so clearly that I could almost imagine being there with her. Small Mary is a tough survivor who manages to beat all the odds despite the lack of resources that we consider essential for life. After a few years on the roads Mary makes a life changing decision. she decides to leave the safety of her group of homeless kids and her kip (living quarters)beneath a bridge. Disguised as a boy she secures a position as a ship's boy named Jack. Mary is much better off in a lot of ways but still must constantly war for survival. She carefully hides her gender while learning how to sail and live aboard a ship. This story should appeal to anyone of any age who enjoys reading about adventure, life during a various time period, or life aboard a ship with an added dash of romance and some humor thrown in. This is the first book in the Bloody Jack series and ALL are good. They are best read in as each book picks up where the latest left off. I will not say anything regarding what happens in the rest of the series but I will say they will hold the reader enthralled as Mary shares her life and her a lot of adventures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bloody Jack: Being an Account of the Curious Adventures of Mary 'Jacky' Faber, Ship's Boy (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 1) []  2020-1-16 1:40

    The full title of this book is meatier than its shorthand version: "Bloody Jack: Being an Acc of the Curious Adventures of Mary "Jacky" Faber, Ship's Boy." The title, plus the cover illustration on the HMH trade paperback edition, exactly the bait to draw a young boy into a reading as if our young reader (as this older one did) should miss the clue in that title; Jacky is a girl. A plague orphan masquerading as a boy to be safe on the mean roads of London in the 1790s, Jacky has learned how to cope on her own. Joining a road gang, she has learned to war to hold herself and her comrades safe and r youngsters like her, the life of a ship's boy presents a shining promise. Imagine being fed each day, having a put to sleep out of the weather. Imagine not having to war rival gangs for your right to exist. As for the dangers, well, Jacky is philosophical: "It's just as dead you obtain from starvation, muggin', or bein' stepped on by a horse, as you obtain from drownin'. which is, of course, the seagoin' option. And I hears they'll feed us, even. ... [Besides,] a girl what's born for hangin' ain't likely to be drowned."At first the pleasures of her fresh position far outweigh the duties. Jacky is astounded to be served meat at her meals, and isn't worried about weevils in the biscuits. She sleeps soundly in unaccustomed peace, and is allowed to replace her brother's cast-off trousers with a hand-made uniform, so long as she makes it e dangers Jacky finds on board are nothing she can expect from life in London's streets: sadistic sailors and pederasts, strict preachers and officers, and a growing attraction to one of the other ship's boys are the least of her worries. Hot-cannon wars with pirates and the careful choice of where to have a tattoo and how to handle a visit to a brothel loom larger for Jacky and her mates. They take a young boy's perspective on all these perplexities, even religion: "No, Jesus ain't the King of Heaven," counters Davy. "His dad's the King of Heaven and there'd surely be hell to if Jesus come to dinner all covered wi' tattoos, 'specially with 'I loves you, Mary Magdalen' all over His Sainted Belly."I first read "Bloody Jack" after reading the trilogy "The Hunger Games" ] and the first book of another dystopian trilogy, "Divergent" ]. It struck me then that Jacky was just as valorous, struggling every bit as hard versus a globe that did not welcome her, and as much—or more—challenged by her unorthodox nature as either Katniss Everdeen or Dauntless Tris. Yet the worlds Jacky inhabits are real. Her history is fiction, but only in its details; the broader picture Meyer paints reveals a real photo of life in 1790s London, work on board a merchant vessel, and the struggles of those who live in the British Colonies of the the end, Jacky's has small to do with her courage, or her adventures. Young male readers can squint one eye and look past it to see the rollicking adventure it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bloody Jack: Being an Account of the Curious Adventures of Mary 'Jacky' Faber, Ship's Boy (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 1) []  2020-1-16 1:40

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It was laugh out loud funny and never a dull moment. Written in the vernacular slang of a London commoner around the turn of the 19th century and from the viewpoint of a young girl who is orphaned, became a road urchin, in a gang, and finally pretends to be a young boy on a Navy ship. Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bloody Jack: Being an Account of the Curious Adventures of Mary 'Jacky' Faber, Ship's Boy (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 1) []  2020-1-16 1:40

    For all of you who are missing a bit of adventure these days, take heart, Bloody Jack Faber is here to save your day. This is a wondrous tale of a young orphan living in the roads of 1800’s London. Her chances are near zero, but she manages to align herself with a group of resourceful road urchins. When she finds her group leader Charlie dead she suspects the corpse dealer Mung. With reluctance, Mary strips Charlie of his cloths and place them on. They are far better than the ones she had. Mary is afraid she might be next and makes arrangements for another group leader to take over her little remaining troop. She has no plans on staying and comes to the conclusion that she is better off disguising herself as a boy. Using the knife she took from Charlie she cuts her hair short and makes her method to the docks. Life is easier being a boy she finds. Mary spots a amazing ship the Dolphin and thinks about going to sea. The ship’s Master is looking for Ship Boys. Why not try? What skill could she have that would be of value? She yells out, “I can read.” Welcome aboard matey. When asked what her name is, Mary says Jacky Faber, and so begins the adventure of the fresh ship’s boy. I can’t say enough about how brilliantly this book is written. It is full of wit, charm, sadness, and longing. The characters are dynamic, complex and delicious. You will come to love or hate them and remember their courage, fears, and their unbaiting will to survive versus amazing odds. I recommend this book to everyone, young and old. I am looking forward to reading the next book in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bloody Jack: Being an Account of the Curious Adventures of Mary 'Jacky' Faber, Ship's Boy (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 1) []  2020-1-16 1:40

    I eyed this book in libraries for years before I checked it out. For all of two seconds, I worried I wouldn't be able to obtain past the cockney language of the first couple chapters, but the colourful Jacky's language quickly improves as she learns more. Throughout the whole series (all 12 of them), Jacky's spirit near jumps off the page. The books are even better if you listen to the audiobooks too--Katherine Kellgren is a master at accents and sically, there's a reason this series became a cornerstone of my relationship with my sister, and we reference it to this day. 100% recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bloody Jack: Being an Account of the Curious Adventures of Mary 'Jacky' Faber, Ship's Boy (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 1) []  2020-1-16 1:40

    While I strongly suspect the author wrote these as YA books, I did not approach this, the first of about a dozen Jacky Faber adventures, with that in mind. I am sure for some parents Jacky may seem just a small racy. She (spoiler alert) retains her virginity in spite of a shipmate who hankers after the boys on the ship and a fellow "ship's boy" with whom she develops a lusty romance. Mr. Meyer's research has led him to a flavorful look at life on the roads of London in the mid-eighteenth century and then on and below the decks of one of His Majesty's ships of war. Jacky indulges in what she calls "The Deception," being a girl in a man's world. Mr. Meyer moves his story with dispatch and has plenty of suspense along the way. There are pirates to conquer and love to be found. He has bestowed upon his heroine a distinctive voice, which adds a layer of pleasure to the proceedings. I am still deciding if I wish to go on with the series, but the first book is amazing fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bloody Jack: Being an Account of the Curious Adventures of Mary 'Jacky' Faber, Ship's Boy (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 1) []  2020-1-16 1:40

    What I liked: I liked the characters, especially Mary/Jacky and Liam and Jaimy. They all had flaws, but for the most part they were likable. Also Mary/Jacky and Jaimy were so amazing and I loved their relationship. The characters are definitely what kept me engaged with the book.What I didn't like: Dialects aren't my favorite thing to read, so it took a few chapters before that wasn't distracting. I did feel like there could have been more of an actual plot beyond "I'm on a ship pretending to be a boy" - the other conflicts (the pirate incidents, for example) were short and quickly resolved. I also hated that it ended on such a cliffhanger because I feel like it was trying to force you into reading book 2. There was also a lot of discussion about what a sin/how gross it would for any of the sailors to be when everyone thought Jacky was a boy, and while I obtain that the author was trying to be realistic I'm not sure that it's amazing to have too much of that in YA books, so that bothered me a bit.Overall: Overall I really enjoyed the characters, but nothing else about the book really did much for me. I don't think I'd continue the series, but I'm definitely going to google to see if she ends up with Jaimy in the end :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bloody Jack: Being an Account of the Curious Adventures of Mary 'Jacky' Faber, Ship's Boy (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 1) []  2020-1-16 1:40

    There are not a lot of books about pirates, so having an entire series is so awesome. I really have fun that the narration is in first person, and that the language fits the education and speech of the character. It may be difficult to comprehend at first, but it gets easier the longer you read is book shows us the plight of a orphand girl who uses her cunning to obtain onto a ship as a ships boy. She is easily mistaken for a boy with her crude looks and speech. This is a amazing beginning to a amazing series. Even as an adult, i enjoyed this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bloody Jack: Being an Account of the Curious Adventures of Mary 'Jacky' Faber, Ship's Boy (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 1) []  2020-1-16 1:40

    Bloody Jack is one of my favorite books and is endlessly re-readable. Jacky has one hair-raising adventure after another, often followed by narrow escapes as she travels (or flees with the law at her heels) from one put to another. This series gets even better from book to book as Jacky goes from road urchin, to sailor, to "Fine Lady in Training" to pirate, to pioneer, etc. Jacky will test her hand at anything, sometimes disastrously, often hilariously and she never fails to search both problem and adventure.If you haven't read Bloody Jack do so immediately. You'll laugh and cry and fall in love with the awesome and outrageous Jacky Faber, and best of all, there's lots more books in the series and you haven't even gotten to the best ones yet.Even though Jackie is a teenager, she's quite mature in her outlook on life and adults certainly won't feel they're reading a book written for young readers. (I was astounded to search this book in one library's children's section, most definitely misplaced. The author accurately and comprehensively describes life circa 1800- fascinating, but totally inappropriate for children.)What's best about these books is Jackie herself: her irrepressible exuberance and excess of curiosity invariably land her in hot water, but her fast wits and never-say-die attitude, even in the face of seemingly impossible odds, usually manage to carry her e author does a marvellous job of bringing the early 19 century alive, and the stories are filled with a wealth of period detail of every sort: the dress, food, music, customs, etc., of a lot of various countries and cultures. Jacky's adventures provide the author with the opportunity to discover numerous historic happenings and the lives of people both amazing and small.Jacky is no Pollyanna stumbling from one disaster to the next and ever in need of rescue, nor is she a MarySue of limitless resources ready to triumph over every adversity without mussing her flawless coiffure. She makes mistakes, gets herself in problem even when she should know better then lies or runs away; she whines and gets depressed when things don't go her way, is an unrepentant flirt, a thief and a show-off, and frequently confesses to suffering from numerous moral failures because she "wasn't raised up proper-like." But she's also a loyal friend, a natural leader, intelligent as a whip and a winner of the downtrodden. She is a real heroine who is genuinely outraged at injustice and won't hesitate to throw her little self at overwhelming odds in defense of her chosen mates and allies. You just can't support cheering for e Audible Audio ver of the series, read by the very talented Katherine Kellgren, really brings Jacky to life. Ms. Kellgren does a pitch-perfect job of capturing all the various characters, giving each a distinct, memorable voice and nailing the accents perfectly. A wealth of period melody brings yet another very enjoyable dimension to the audiobooks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crocodile Hunter: The Incredible Life and Adventures of Steve and Terri Irwin []  2020-1-19 23:17

    So much wonderful info and stories that really create you think. I have already read this book twice, and it doesn't obtain boring. I highly recommend this book to any one interesting in animal conservation or Steve Irwin's incredible, but sadly short, life. I can't wait to watch some of the documentaries described in this book and obtain out into the globe and create some change. I only want that Steve was still alive to continue teaching about and showing the globe wonderful wildlife.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crocodile Hunter: The Incredible Life and Adventures of Steve and Terri Irwin []  2020-1-19 23:17

    An outstanding read! Just as informative and entertaining as their show. We're saving the book to have it autographed when we finally obtain to visit Australia. Anyone who enjoys their exploits on tv will definitely have fun a "back-stage" browse through their lives and times. I admire and respect the choices and hard work they've chosen to test and convince humans to care for their environment. Amazing luck and hope to see more shows on TV in the future. Sara & Daryl Nichols - previously of Eugene, Oregon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crocodile Hunter: The Incredible Life and Adventures of Steve and Terri Irwin []  2020-1-19 23:17

    A amazing read. If you loved Steve Irwin, and who didn't, this is a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crocodile Hunter: The Incredible Life and Adventures of Steve and Terri Irwin []  2020-1-19 23:17

    I originally purchased this book because Terri Irwin is from Eugene, Oregon, not far from where I live. She is a lover of cougars, as I am. I have followed her and Steve's careers and lives and still do hold up with what is going on at Australia Zoo. This book was written from both Steve's and Terri's perspective, and that is what makes it so fun. I loaned my book and could never obtain it back, so I bought another one. Highly recommended for enjoyable reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crocodile Hunter: The Incredible Life and Adventures of Steve and Terri Irwin []  2020-1-19 23:17

    Amazing d Steve irwin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crocodile Hunter: The Incredible Life and Adventures of Steve and Terri Irwin []  2020-1-19 23:17

    Best book we have bought. Writing, font size and photography all the method through makes this a even better experience

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crocodile Hunter: The Incredible Life and Adventures of Steve and Terri Irwin []  2020-1-19 23:17

    It is a amazing book and add color to a unbelievable Life just to poor it is not another 1000 pages as you know it could have been and still been a page turner. I miss no other deceased person more except family. He is one of the first people I hope to meet in Heaven playing with a crocodile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crocodile Hunter: The Incredible Life and Adventures of Steve and Terri Irwin []  2020-1-19 23:17

    Wonderful book of Steve and Terri Irwin's life.I could not place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crocodile Hunter: The Incredible Life and Adventures of Steve and Terri Irwin []  2020-1-19 23:17

    Simple read with lots of historical pictures. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Crocodile Hunter: The Incredible Life and Adventures of Steve and Terri Irwin []  2020-1-19 23:17

    Amazing story of what one man can do. The Irwins are an inspiration and it's fun to see their passion in their own words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mississippi Jack: Being an Account of the Further Waterborne Adventures of Jacky Faber, Midshipman, Fine Lady, and Lily of the West (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 5) []  2020-6-10 19:19

    I’m an ardent fan of the Jacky Faber stories, I search it an exceptional series with amazing research, colourful characters, and lots of action and complex plots. I love the fact that it’s a woman adventurer and when all is said and done she one method or another escapes and manages to create a poor situation better by her presence. In Mississippi Jack, we begin where belly of the Bloodhound left off, the arrest of Jackie on the HMS Juno. Amazing method to end book 4 by the way. Ever since the marines bayonets cross in front of her and she was told “Miss Faber, by of His Majesty, King George the Third, you are under arrest on the charge of Piracy!” I’ve been imagining in my mind what would happen. I pat myself on the back that I called it right what I thought would happen did, but then I missed a couple of things including how the escaped happened then the rest of the adventure was fun and entertaining but unlike other books in the series so far some things bothered me. This story is perhaps the least effective of the five stories I’ve read so far for it diverted from the structure of the pervious four stories in a number of ways. One there were an explosion of supporting characters beyond those that were carry over from prior books; Jaimy, Higgins, Katy, and Jim now were joined by (stops and counts) at least a dozen other supporting characters and four more supporting poor guys or groups and a fresh roué British officer. Just too much of a amazing thing actually some like the ship boy’s story disappears entirely from the point he was picked up till the very end of the book I had to wonder why he as there at all. So while I enjoyed the book and love the series this will obtain just three stars this time. Although I thought as always some parts were very well written and historically close to the facts, and I loved the American frontier aspect and the trip down the Mississippi those parts I loved became entangled in so a lot of other subplots like the final war in Fresh Orleans just too entangling and muddy to create much sense.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mississippi Jack: Being an Account of the Further Waterborne Adventures of Jacky Faber, Midshipman, Fine Lady, and Lily of the West (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 5) []  2020-6-10 19:19

    Who needs TV when you have Jacky Faber?? I purchased this book since my library doesn't have this and the next book (I won't say "last" since I've read there will be more). The Christmas season is over and now at latest I have some time to dig my teeth into this.What a wild ride! If adventure is to be had, Jacky Faber is the one to search it. Even though she's always looking for an angle, she's fiercely loyal and never forgets a wrong or a me have commented that it's a small more adult than the previous books, but Jacky is growing up and it's not explicit so if you're not aware of what is being mentioned it'll go over your head. Plus, it's not like it doesn't happen now and it doesn't promote anything. Just states what happened matter-of-factly. So much else happens that it's only minor complaint is that the book may be a small long, but the amount of zone covered, and the book's pace makes it seem OK.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mississippi Jack: Being an Account of the Further Waterborne Adventures of Jacky Faber, Midshipman, Fine Lady, and Lily of the West (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 5) []  2020-6-10 19:19

    In the fourth book of the series, Jacky crosses early America by water, meeting a lot of interesting characters along the method as she travels the waterways to Fresh Orleans. As per usual, she makes and loses fresh mates as she goes from one adventure to another, in constant peril. But with luck, pluck, skill, and a lot of support from her mates she remains our irrepressible and lovable Jacky who always manages to stay on top of any situation. As historical fiction goes, this is one of the best series of books I have ever read. Jacky is my hero, uh, I mean heroine, no wait, hero....oh you’ll understand.😘

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mississippi Jack: Being an Account of the Further Waterborne Adventures of Jacky Faber, Midshipman, Fine Lady, and Lily of the West (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 5) []  2020-6-10 19:19

    Well, Jacky isn't your usual heroine. You know that right from the begin of Bloody Jack. And, now she's taken to swindling swindlers, card sharping and pushing the limit of even her wide bounds on propriety. All I have to say is, "Thank heavens!" Anyone sick of simpering, sweet, self-deluded heroines need not dip into the tales of Mary "Jacky" Faber. But, those girls who have longed for a heroine who gets into some sticky situations and manages through brains and cunning and amazing friends, to save herself and others along the way, this is your kind of series. Mississippi Jack also gives us a look into the trials of her mostly betrothed, Jaimy. He may be an officer of the British navy, but he sometimes slips morally lower than Jacky and yet she's the one always apologizing. All in all, it's a very, very amazing read. Let's hope L.A. Meyer has more up his clever sleeves!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mississippi Jack: Being an Account of the Further Waterborne Adventures of Jacky Faber, Midshipman, Fine Lady, and Lily of the West (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 5) []  2020-6-10 19:19

    Meyer has kept up his quality, with very amazing fresh characters and letting Jacky hold on doing her thing, both in entertaining audiences, and in graceful larceny... Glitch Number 1; there is a water fall on the Ohio river at Louisville that was impassable by keel-boats at that time, and Louisville grew up as a trans-shipment ween the upper Ohio and the Lower river. Glitch Number 2; Owensboro Kentucky (down-stream from Louisville) was called "Yellow Banks" at that time until 1817. I know, because I have fished in the Ohio at the Falls, and Owensboro is my home town. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mississippi Jack: Being an Account of the Further Waterborne Adventures of Jacky Faber, Midshipman, Fine Lady, and Lily of the West (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 5) []  2020-6-10 19:19

    After reading Mississippi Jack one word comes to my mind - Wow! I've read all four books in the Bloody Jack series, and Jacky's most latest adventure through the U.S. in Mississippi Jack, is by far my favorite out of the five. From the begin of the book, up until the latest page, Jacky finds herself in peril, as she always does, and again in the hunt to search her real love, Jamey Fletcher, and in a lot of cases to simply stay alive and afloat while sailing down the mighty Mississippi River. As an avid fiction reader, and a middle school language arts teacher, I would defiantly recommend this book to anyone that loves a amazing adventure. Along with the adventure and peril, Meyer mixes in the excellent amount humor and romance throughout the story's plot. Fans of the other four Bloody Jack books will not be disappointed with Jacky's recent adventure. Along with the usual main characters, Meyer introduces you to a lot of fresh characters that you quickly start to fall in love with as if you had been reading about them since the first Bloody Jack book. Meyer also contains some surprising characters from the past that connects with this novel so cunningly, it will shock you. If there is only one book that you a mate or loved one this year for the holidays, it has to be this one. It's a must read for the entire family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mississippi Jack: Being an Account of the Further Waterborne Adventures of Jacky Faber, Midshipman, Fine Lady, and Lily of the West (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 5) []  2020-6-10 19:19

    In this, the 5th novel in the picaresque/historical fiction series about the adventures/misadventures of the irrepressible Jacky Faber, we see our heroine again narrowly escaping transport back to England to be hanged for piracy. Jacky then begins another rousing adventure tale as she travels west to the Allegheny-Ohio-Mississippi Rivers on her method to Fresh Orleans, meeting characters along the method that sound like they could have come from the pens of Tag twain, James Fenimore Cooper, and George MacDonald Fraser. She meets and shelters a runaway slave named Solomon (just like Twain's Huck Finn and Jim), a free-spirited backwoodsman and a Shawnee, Lightfoot Bumpus & Chee-a-quat, (Cooper's Natty "Leatherstocking" Bumppo & the Mohican Chingachgook), Royal Navy Lieutenant Flashby and Captain Richard Lord Allen (sharing the amazing and poor traits of Fraser's anti-heroic rogue Harry Flashman). The author, Louis A. Meyer, throws in the "Larger Than Life" Mike Fink of American Folklore and a lot of other interesting (albeit flawed) folks. Jacky seems to have a knack for getting into problem and thoroughly loves the attention she receives (except for the rough handling, imprisonment, and tar and feathering parts, that is). All in all, this is one heck of an exciting riverboat ride and the most rollicking Jacky Faber escapade yet. I highly recommend this and the other books in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mississippi Jack: Being an Account of the Further Waterborne Adventures of Jacky Faber, Midshipman, Fine Lady, and Lily of the West (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 5) []  2020-6-10 19:19

    This is the fifth book in the Bloody Jack Adventures. (After: Bloody Jack: Being an Acc of the Curious Adventures of Mary "Jacky" Faber, Ship's Boy,Curse of the Blue Tattoo: Being an Acc of the Misadventures of Jacky Faber, Midshipman and Fine Lady (Bloody Jack Adventures),Under the Jolly Roger: Being an Acc of the Further Nautical Adventures of Jacky Faber (Bloody Jack Adventures), and In the Belly of the Bloodhound: Being an Acc of a Particularly Peculiar Adventure in the Life of Jacky Faber (Bloody Jack Adventures))When we latest left Jacky she was steps away from being reunited with Jaimy- and then she was about to be arrested. Somehow, Jacky always seems to land on her feet though, so don't be worried. Before long, and with the support of a few friends, she's escaped and is now captain of a riverboat. Despite a lot of obstacles (and really you have to feel poor for the not good guy) Jaimy is always just a small bit behind her.A couple of fresh characters appear, including a card shark, a Reverend, Native Americans, slaves, and British soldiers- all of whom seem to eventually surrender to Jacky's charms. But along with these fresh characters come a couple of old villains. Will Jacky manage to evade them? Will she eventually be reunited with Jaimy? You'll have to read to search out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mississippi Jack: Being an Account of the Further Waterborne Adventures of Jacky Faber, Midshipman, Fine Lady, and Lily of the West (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 5) []  2020-6-10 19:19

    Mississippi Jack: Being an Acc of the Further Waterborne Adventures of Jacky Faber, Midshipman, Fine Lady, and Lady of the West (Bloody Jack Adventures) by L. A. Meyer continues the story of Jacky Faber as she heads into the West to escape British Authorities and eventually heads south to Fresh Orleans. And every step of the way, Jacky's beloved, Jamie, is always right behind her but never close enough to be with her.I wasn't crazy about a few things in the book and it seemed to obtain a bit ridiculous on how much and quickly everyone went to Jacky's side, but overall it wasn't bad. It's not a poor book or series. It keeps you interested all the method through. Even though it does obtain a small annoying how Jacky always seems to obtain away so cause I noticed a few reviews mentioning "adult" themes in this book and that it shouldn't be a young adult book, I just wanted to touch on that. It mentions about rape, though no one is actually raped. If that is too "adult" for you, then maybe this isn't the right book for you. Honestly though, I don't think it's that bad. There are so a lot of more books in the young adult genre that are just as poor if not worse with "adult" subjects like that. (Some go into further detail than this book does.) Not only that, but the news has just as much if not more "adult" subjects in it as well. So, if you think this book is too adult for you, then maybe you should stay in a bubble where you read nothing, see nothing, and don't even go on the internet because that has too a lot of "adult" themed things on it.I did have fun this book, even though it wasn't the best Bloody Jack book in the series. I still recommend this book to anyone and the series as well because it is a very amazing series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mississippi Jack: Being an Account of the Further Waterborne Adventures of Jacky Faber, Midshipman, Fine Lady, and Lily of the West (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 5) []  2020-6-10 19:19

    While I loved this book as much as the previous four, Jacky for the first time does something that I thought was out-of-character for her...To me, the method she duped Mike Fink out of his boat was rather disappointing, and his outrage at her deceit was not at said, I still loved the book, and was satisfied to see Katy Deere featured once again after her introduction in 'Bloodhound'...And, unlike another reviewer, I liked the sub-plot between Jaimy and l-in-all, another unbelievable chapter in the life of Jacky Faber.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Jolly Roger: Being an Account of the Further Nautical Adventures of Jacky Faber (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 3) []  2020-1-11 19:26

    As always a thrill and a journey when we follow Jackie Faber and her misadventures and this one takes you all over from London, to Ireland to around the globe this girls knows how to travel. This volumes just like the previous will take you through different emotions as you follow the amazing and poor luck which always seems to attach itself to this not good girl. Unlike volume 2 where she was at the lawson peebody school this time she is rarely stationary in one zone for long and this time around the dozens of people she meets and influences appear as well as well as some past friends. You will have fun this volume because as a hero she grows up a lot while small by small you feel the kid is slowly vanishing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Jolly Roger: Being an Account of the Further Nautical Adventures of Jacky Faber (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 3) []  2020-1-11 19:26

    This is the third book in the Bloody Jack series of adventure books. Jacky continues to experience difficulty fitting in at her school. She leaves school suddenly when she gets in problem and takes to the high seas again. Jacky proves to always be up to a challenge and her adventures are as frequent and as thrilling as a James Bond movie. I can easily imagine this series of books place on TV or the huge screen, they are that good! This series is best read in order. The first four are 1)Bloody Jack 2)Curse of The Blue Tattoo 3)Under The Jolly Roger and 4)In the Belly of The Blood Hound.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Jolly Roger: Being an Account of the Further Nautical Adventures of Jacky Faber (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 3) []  2020-1-11 19:26

    Jacky gets herself in and out of more scrapes with the Royal Navy, sees her dear Jaimey, and makes fresh mates (and enemies) in low and high places. Worthy sequel. I really love this well written series of a very precocious teenage girl trying to survive in a man’s globe in 1803.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Jolly Roger: Being an Account of the Further Nautical Adventures of Jacky Faber (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 3) []  2020-1-11 19:26

    Under the Jolly Roger is part of a the Bloody Jack series. It is listed as Young Adult...But it really isn't limited to that. I am much older. True, it is a unbelievable romp with sometimes unbelievably narrow escapes but it has very necessary and inspiring lessons in leadership and responsibility. It is always exciting. I especially like listening to the audiobook ver as Katherine Kelgren does an awesome English accent. It is best to begin with Bloody Jack.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Jolly Roger: Being an Account of the Further Nautical Adventures of Jacky Faber (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 3) []  2020-1-11 19:26

    I loved the first two in this series and am about to begin this one. My 13-year-old LOVED it. He writes: (possible spoilers) An amazing adventure story, like Protector of the Little and the Hornblower books combined. It wasn't to short, which I like because I am a quick reader. But just because it's long doesn't mean its dry and boring, the action moves along at a quick pace, from Jacky living in London, to her being a midshipman, lieutenant, and eventually acting captain of a little ship in the royal navy, to her commanding a privateer ship. If you like early 19th century ship stories, or powerful female characters, or just amazing adventure stories, this is the book for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Jolly Roger: Being an Account of the Further Nautical Adventures of Jacky Faber (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 3) []  2020-1-11 19:26

    This third book in the series takes us even deeper into the troubles of Jacky Faber. She comes into possession of her own ship and proceeds to overtake other ships for the money. In the process, she becomes recognized as a pirate, and now she is the one being hunted. She also is heartbreakingly close to being reunited with her love, yet of course torn away at the crucial is installment has a bit of a darker tone to it as Jacky gets into her first really poor bit of trouble. There is not really any turning back from being labeled a pirate, but from what we know of Jacky, she will search a way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Jolly Roger: Being an Account of the Further Nautical Adventures of Jacky Faber (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 3) []  2020-1-11 19:26

    This is an perfect story. I have not finished with all 12 books but it is a very entertaining adventure from the first book the 4th so far. I love seeing Jacky go from one misadventure to the next. She is a amazing hero and the narrator brings her to life as a whimsical carefree fun loving person. The author has made a believable globe full of suspense, danger, and amazing clean fun. I know I will listen to these books over and over again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Jolly Roger: Being an Account of the Further Nautical Adventures of Jacky Faber (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 3) []  2020-1-11 19:26

    The book arrived yesterday, and I am forcing myself not to [email protected]#$%! in one sitting...I don't wish to obtain through to the end (Viva Jacquelina!) too soon and have to wait for Boston Jacky to be released in 'Under the Jolly Roger' we meet some amazing fresh characters, including Higgins, who will become an necessary part of Jacky's life, and we are reacquainted with two characters from her days as an orphan on the roads of London, corpse-seller Muck, who is 'pressed' (kidnapped) onto the Wolverine with her, and fellow Rooster Charlie gang member Judy, who Jacky saves from a poor situation...Jacky also visits her old kip and meets the current group of orphans living under the bridge.Our heroine is as resourceful, sassy, and impetuous as ever, and her good-hearted nature shines through even in the worst of situations...I am looking forward to reading the rest of it, and may return to modernize this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Jolly Roger: Being an Account of the Further Nautical Adventures of Jacky Faber (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 3) []  2020-1-11 19:26

    This was a amazing installment of Bloody Jack Adventures. I'm sure there is going to be a 4 book or Mr. Meyer's readers (including myself) are going to be very upset. I can't wait until the next book comes out. Like the first two book in the series a lot of adventures come to Jacky. I read it in just one day and wanted to continue to hold on reading when it ended. Once again Mr. Meyer brings together a unbelievable book.I say if you liked the first two you are going to love this book!*side note* Do you message that with every book they hold getting longer? I'm not complaining, in fact I love that. But I just thought I would throw that in. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Jolly Roger: Being an Account of the Further Nautical Adventures of Jacky Faber (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 3) []  2020-1-11 19:26

    Jacky Faber, new off a very popular whaling ship, goes to meet her beloved Jaimy, but sees him with another woman. Jumping to conclusions, she runs off and suddenly finds herself pressed back into the King's service aboard a ship under a cruel and angry captain that threatens Jacky's honor. Jacky's wit and sea knowledge and ability to gain the respect and admiration of her fellow seamen soon causes her to become captain of the ship. Jacky's adventures take her on a risky journey, dealing with spies and even a on her head for piracy. Jacky, as always, must with being a woman in a globe that grants her very small respect, freedom, or power, but constantly threatens her. It is an older, wiser, wilder, and more hardened and lonely Jacky that we meet in this book, as she has been burned in love, swears off all men, but surrounds herself with them. But it is still the wonderfully complex, strong, fierce heroine that we all love and admire. This book is one of the strongest in a excellent series full of high adventure, complex and loveable characters, and a detailed and attractive historical landscape. Jacky's unbelievable voice and the author's daring, unabashed look at her globe and her dangers makes this a unbelievable read for adults as well as older teenagers. Grade: A+

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wake of the Lorelei Lee: Being an Account of the Further Adventures of Jacky Faber, on Her Way to Botany Bay (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 8) []  2020-2-4 14:41

    Once again Jacky rushes headlong into a adventure. This book has a much smoother pace and feel to it Unlike the latest which seemed quite contrived)however, there was a tremendous number of pages dedicated to illustrating the heroine's relationships and how she dealt with other people. For long stretches it seemed to have no destination and could have been condensed somewhat. Overall though, a fun read and in keeping with the trials and adventures of our darling Jacky.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wake of the Lorelei Lee: Being an Account of the Further Adventures of Jacky Faber, on Her Way to Botany Bay (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 8) []  2020-2-4 14:41

    Another in the Bloody Jack series. The author is unbelievable and I love the a lot of voices/dialects of Katherine Kellgren. You know how it is when you have a amazing book and you can't place it down, well these books create me hold driving so I can hold listening. As always unbelievable listening! I would recommend this book for all ages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wake of the Lorelei Lee: Being an Account of the Further Adventures of Jacky Faber, on Her Way to Botany Bay (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 8) []  2020-2-4 14:41

    Another of Jacky's unbelievable adventures! This one is reminiscent of In the Belly of the Bloodhound, with characters to love and characters to hate with a fiery passion! One of my favorites in the series for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wake of the Lorelei Lee: Being an Account of the Further Adventures of Jacky Faber, on Her Way to Botany Bay (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 8) []  2020-2-4 14:41

    Book eight of the series, yes this series is losing some of it sail but it hasn’t hit the doldrums yet as L. A. Meyer has been wonderfully inventive once again changing areas having this adventure cover passage from England to the south China Seas again improbable and highly convincedental but still in the realm of possible once again our fair Jackie is condemned to prison and somehow escapes in the nick of time exacts justice rescues her ship saves her mates is placed in impossible love triangles and is threatened once again what a fun and crazy series this is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wake of the Lorelei Lee: Being an Account of the Further Adventures of Jacky Faber, on Her Way to Botany Bay (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 8) []  2020-2-4 14:41

    Jacky continues to be persecuted by the British government and is sentenced to life in Botany Bay, Australia . Her beloved ship is taken from her and in an ironic twist of fate is used to transport her to Australia. Will Jacky be a amazing girl on the trip? I enjoyed this book as well as I have the others, but I spent most of it very resentful at Britain for it’s treatment of Jacky. I know it’s a book, but stilll.......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wake of the Lorelei Lee: Being an Account of the Further Adventures of Jacky Faber, on Her Way to Botany Bay (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 8) []  2020-2-4 14:41

    I've only just finished reading the recent installment of this amazing series and I am already anxious to read the next one. This book rivals my favorites in the series. It has a amazing combination of fresh adventures and characters without forgetting about the old. L A Meyer does a nice job keeping an ever increasingly complicated cast of characters under control without feeling like you're reading a long summary of past events. While some of the coincidences are quite far fetched it is more than forgivable as the twists and turns he leads the characters are quite entertaining. I found myself laughing on more than one occasion. The book has its dark moments too, but they are tempered by Jacky's joie de vivre. I like how Jacky is showing signs of maturity in (some) of her actions. I'm excited to see where Mr. Meyer takes our heroine next. One little SPOILER...I'm so glad Joseph Jared is back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wake of the Lorelei Lee: Being an Account of the Further Adventures of Jacky Faber, on Her Way to Botany Bay (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 8) []  2020-2-4 14:41

    Do yourself a favor and just the whole series at the same time so you don't have to wait for the next book to obtain delivered after you finish the previous one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wake of the Lorelei Lee: Being an Account of the Further Adventures of Jacky Faber, on Her Way to Botany Bay (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 8) []  2020-2-4 14:41

    I love this series. This is the eighth book in the e things that were bothering me the most in the book as far as unbelievable-ness goes (I know, that's not a word) were explained in the back of the book by the author as being historically accurate. Quite cool.What is it about Jacky? Mostly incredibly unbelievable, I still wish more of her. She's spunky, courageous, daring, nutty, sexy, and fun. Who else could wear a bathing suit, or smuggle a stolen diving bell, or remain a virgin in ships full of sailors and pirates?In this book we search Jacky a prisoner on a ship bound for Australia. (Not a nice thing.) She's place in contact with a lot of of her old acquaintances, some nice some not. She also meets some fresh "friends" such as the crazy Chinese pirate queen... (ahem.) I thought for sure she and Jaimy would tie the knot in this book, but it looks like there are more adventures to come. Stormy seas ahead, Jacky!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wake of the Lorelei Lee: Being an Account of the Further Adventures of Jacky Faber, on Her Way to Botany Bay (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 8) []  2020-2-4 14:41

    "Mary Faber, you have been found guilty of all the charges versus you, and we all know what the sentence should be in this case..."I'm waiting for the blow while the Chief Justice is conferring with the other judges on that bench."...but in consideration of the service you have heretofore rendered the Crown, and to avoid the surely endless appeals to hold you from the hanging you so richly deserve, it is the of this court that you are sentenced to Transportation for Life at the penal colony in Australia. You are to be remanded to the Hulks on the Thames to await transport to Fresh South Wales."He brings his scepter down."Take her away."I almost swoon as I realize...I am not to hang. (And so Jacky Faber begins yet another terrific, white-knuckled series of page turning adventures. pp. 80-81)Once again, others have beaten me to the punch and told us about the plot of this, the 8th book in the Bloody Jack series, so I won't add any more. One reviewer, though, was place off by the alternating chapters between Jacky and Jaimy, the love of her life. I rather enjoyed reading about the wild adventures of both J and J. Mr. Meyer gives us a better picture of Jaimy and develops him more as a main any rate, Jacky finds herself bloodied by two scoundrels, which were introduced earlier in the series, sent to the infamous Newgate Prison before her trial, and then, through a lot of harrowing experiences along the method to Australia dealing with neer-do-wells and Chinese pirates, she...Well, I promised not to spoil this, in my opinion, one of the best Bloody Jack books in the series.O...While Jacky still enjoys flirting shamelessly, she also matures sexually, so I recommend this book to older YA fiction readers. 5 STARS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wake of the Lorelei Lee: Being an Account of the Further Adventures of Jacky Faber, on Her Way to Botany Bay (Bloody Jack Adventures Book 8) []  2020-2-4 14:41

    While not the strongest in the ongoing series it certainly provides an entertaining continuation of the story of Jacky Faber. I'd suggest you beware only if you have reached the point of wondering why she gets within a hundred miles of England and are getting tired of the somewhat contrived ways the story keeps her and Jamie apart.Jacky is as likable and entertaining as ever and the fresh characters in this book being generally amazing and a mix of the historical and fictional references fans have come to expect.Any complaints on my part would be too much Higgins, too small of the Lawson Peabody school cast. The books have grown up a bit and this one doesn't shy away from topics of prostitution, racism and another few taboos. Nothing that should upset a teenager.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incredible Jack: Jumping & Running [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    amazing ,and add more levels ,i clear all levels...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incredible Jack: Jumping & Running [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Amazing game, really difficult in places. I can't believe how short it is. You have amazing skill, maybe you could consider extending it and building on it. Well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incredible Jack: Jumping & Running [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    very nice android game no ads i clear all 43 scene i am so happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incredible Jack: Jumping & Running [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    completed all the challenging levels... quite tough but very interesting 😍😍😍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incredible Jack: Jumping & Running [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    i like this game. It's very nice and enjoyed this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incredible Jack: Jumping & Running [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    grate android game in globe my farvate android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incredible Jack: Jumping & Running [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Please add more level

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incredible Jack: Jumping & Running [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    this is awesome android game i love it i play this android game daily

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incredible Jack: Jumping & Running [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    fresh updates

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incredible Jack: Jumping & Running [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Super

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incredible Jack: Jumping & Running [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    please tell secret room no 5 of level 13 not able to search one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incredible Jack: Jumping & Running [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    awesome👏✊👍 one.. I want I could play it more.. but hs completed all levels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incredible Jack: Jumping & Running [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    me & my son love this android game very much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incredible Jack: Jumping & Running [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Unbelievable small nugget of a game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incredible Jack: Jumping & Running [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Nice game....please modernize fresh levels...i'm cross all levels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incredible Jack: Jumping & Running [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    The android game nice and it is simple to play😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incredible Jack: Jumping & Running [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    its better for our whole mind

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incredible Jack: Jumping & Running [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    super igrica ....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incredible Jack: Jumping & Running [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    very nice game.. u can search special things in every level.. just awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incredible Jack: Jumping & Running [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Super ,can't search android game in the earth like this ,love it ,crazy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incredible Jack: Jumping & Running [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    very nice game...but plsss i need update...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incredible Jack: Jumping & Running [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    superb game, nice creativity

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incredible Jack: Jumping & Running [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    This is very interesting and challenging game. Plz create wonderful jack 2

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incredible Jack: Jumping & Running [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Please discover more levels its awessooommmm!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incredible Jack: Jumping & Running [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Very fun and challenging

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incredible Jack: Jumping & Running [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Android game is very good. Please add fresh level

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incredible Jack: Jumping & Running [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    My all time favorite. I just love this game. Waiting for 2nd part

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incredible Jack: Jumping & Running [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Super android game with limited labels fully enjoying.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386