the international law of human trafficking Reviews & Opinions


Submit the international law of human trafficking review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Development of Disability Rights Under International Law: From Charity to Human Rights review []  2020-1-24 21:44

    An necessary text on disability rights. Kanter writes clearly and succinctly on the CRPD, it is a welcome introduction to those wishing to understand the CRPD better. Her arguments are cogent and articulate as pertinent Articles of the CRPD are further elaborated, drawing upon a private and significant experience on the topic matter. References are excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Development of Disability Rights Under International Law: From Charity to Human Rights review []  2020-1-24 21:44

    Thisis a complicated area. I found the approach very useful and informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law review []  2020-1-22 1:50

    Simply the best treatise on international law out there. Covers all the subjects you'd want, written in a style which is accessible to American legal audiences (which is a plus). Insane level of footnoting, detail, and mastery of a topic which is not frequently clear.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the international law of human trafficking or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law review []  2020-1-22 1:50

    So much babble so small obtain to the point with things. International law should be better subtitled, specially when presented as a reference of some sort. Some amazing information but not my fave.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law review []  2020-1-22 1:50

    An perfect book. I recommend it to everyone interested in learning International law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law review []  2020-1-22 1:50

    This is is an invaluable text for both academics and practitioners

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law review []  2020-1-22 1:50

    Comprehensive book and simple to read. Two thumbs up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law review []  2020-1-22 1:50

    thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contemporary Maritime Piracy: International Law, Strategy, and Diplomacy at Sea (Praeger Security International) review []  2020-2-6 20:6

    An essential book for understanding why maritime piracy is spiking today and what has been done to combat this timeless crime. I had the honor of writing the foreword and enthusiastically recommend it to anyone interested in international relations, international law, maritime security or e author, Commander Kraska, an active duty Naval Judge Advocate, is widely regarded as one of the leading scholars on piracy and his deft pen and insight are obvious throughout the book. Commander Kraska vividly traces the roots of piracy from the Greek and Roman periods to Somalia. He also skillfully discusses international law, naval strategy, diplomacy and international criminal prosecutions. I particularly like that Contemporary Maritime Piracy is an accessible book that is not filled with legal is is a valuable book for scholars and practitioners: The documents that are included in the appendix represent, in my view, the single greatest source of relevant piracy documents in any book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Contemporary Maritime Piracy: International Law, Strategy, and Diplomacy at Sea (Praeger Security International) review []  2020-2-6 20:6

    This book is a handbook for maritime piracy scholars or diplomats and military personnel. Kraska writes fluidly and provides the legal texts for how policy makers are addressing piracy. This is one of my all time favourite texts and is a must read for anyone who is truly wanting to dig deep into the globe of modern maritime piracy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reconsidering Logical Positivism: A Comparative Study of EC and US Law (Cambridge Studies in International and Comparative Law Book 8) review []  2020-1-17 22:1

    Friedman's acc of the logical positivists. The first section was a bit of a whirlwind ride through the school and the debates of the era, and I found it tough going with a lot of assumption of background knowledge which I have largely forgotten. The second section (an examination of Carnap's Aufbau) and the third (on the principle of tolerance, largely centered on Carnap) are clearly written and an perfect explication of Carnap's thought. Highly recommended for students of Austrian analytic philosophy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reconsidering Logical Positivism: A Comparative Study of EC and US Law (Cambridge Studies in International and Comparative Law Book 8) review []  2020-1-17 22:1

    This book is an perfect collection of essays by Michael Friedman (most of the essays have been previously published) on logical positivism. Friedman challenges the so-called "received view" of logical positivism (the focus of the essays are on Carnap, Schlick, and Reichenbach). Friedman demonstrates his rich understanding on the history of 20th century analytic philosophy, the exact sciences, and the positivists. The book also reflects Friedman's bonuses as historian and philosopher. In my view, Friedman presents a persuasive case for viewing the positivists as neo-Kantians (especially, in the "relative a priori" that he argues that they articulate), however, he takes this interpretation a bit too far at some points (NB, a useful sequel to this book is Friedman's "Dynamics of Reason"). Nonetheless, the resulting book represents a valuable contribution to scholarship on logical empiricism and the history of analytic philosophy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reconsidering Logical Positivism: A Comparative Study of EC and US Law (Cambridge Studies in International and Comparative Law Book 8) review []  2020-1-17 22:1

    There is a movement of reconsidering logical positivism since the 1990's. Anybody, who is interested in logical positivism, and wants to learn more on it, not just the received view, this book is interesting. But of course more essential for specialists, who must know about these fresh theories.A lot of the received view on logical positivism is refuted in this book. All the content is by Friedman, some of it taken from his latest articles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reconsidering Logical Positivism: A Comparative Study of EC and US Law (Cambridge Studies in International and Comparative Law Book 8) review []  2020-1-17 22:1

    Collects some amazing papers together in the effort to redeem a few strands of positivism. More folks need to read this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Laws of Human Nature review []  2019-12-21 18:51

    Reading this book as a Robert Greene fan and student of human behavior, I kept asking myself why I didn’t like it. Greene has a special bonus to pull from sources throughout history, search the underlying patterns, and pack them together into succinct universal laws. I first read The 48 Laws of Power 6 years ago and still regularly search myself quoting the laws as I apply them to my own life. Sadly, I won’t be doing the same for this can tell he place an wonderful amount of research into the subject of human nature. As I read the introduction and saw the authorities he was going to cite to create his points, I was glued and kept turning the page to see how he would pull it off. I noticed subtle changes to his style—the chapters are longer, he’s more often quoting scientific principles instead of historical examples, and each law is stuffed with definitions of various cognitive biases we all suffer from. Each time he told the story of an historical figure, I read with curiosity to search out how he would use their experience to create his point. I was disappointed with the results. It came across to me as Greene offering encyclopedic knowledge of the topics rather than presenting insightful takeaways. After a few chapters I soon lost interest and ended up skimming the is created me question why I lost interest in this book after being hooked to his previous ones—was the issue him or me? I had to compare this to his older books to search can tell this book looks slightly various from his previous ones without buying it: it doesn’t pull you in with attractive graphic design like his other books do; the table of contents is minimal, unlike his previous books where each section comes with a description; and the back cover will create you squint your eyes as it takes a second to e first law in The 48 Laws of Power is “Never Outshine the Master”. It’s 7 pages. It starts with a 3 sentence “judgement”, followed by two memorable stories: one “transgression of the law” and one “observance of the law”, with his interpretations after each. He wraps it up with his “keys to power”, which peppers in more historical examples. On the sides of the pages are quotes, poems, and short stories, all similar to the law. The graphic design and color makes it simple to scan. It’s smart, simple to read, and simple to look at the first chapter in this book. Its 28 pages. “Master Your Emotional Self”. A longer 6 sentence description. The first six pages are a story of the law and the remaining 22 are about his observations and lessons. Instead of using historical examples to persuade us, he’s quoting scientific studies and explaining various cognitive biases. The whole design is black and white, and just one quote at the end of the chapter. Instead of leaving the chapter remembering a compelling narrative about the dangers of throwing a nicer party than your boss, I’m left with a hazy memory of him listing a few cognitive biases that I generally already knew about and agreed with.I know this is a little sample size, but it shows the main differences: Human Nature is longer, trades stories for science and lectures, less memorable, and not something you can pick up for ten mins at a is book doesn’t have the charm that makes Robert Greene’s other books classics. You wont search yourself quoting a law to someone, or picking it up off your bookshelf to read a chapter you found interesting a month from now, because thats not how it’s structured. It’s long and covers a wide dozens of topics. At almost 600 pages, it feels like he sacrificed readability to fit in a few more subjects he wants you to know about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Laws of Human Nature review []  2019-12-21 18:51

    I was so looking forward to this book as his previous I found to be very much along a Machiavellian line of reasoning, baring human nature in all its uncomfortable glory. This book neither delineates human nature as it has been understood throughout the ages, nor reveals any laws, as that term could be understood. This is a self-help book that should be classified as part of the Fresh Age genre or famous psychology. As other reviewers pointed out, this book is an abrupt departure from his previous books. Those recounted OTHER amazing thinkers, pre-moderns, in their observations of actual human nature in regards to seduction and power dynamics. This time, he draws on the wishful thinking of the 20th Century that has given us the show crisis of character.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Laws of Human Nature review []  2019-12-21 18:51

    This book is written in the reverse of his past works. Instead of getting historical examples and then interpretation you obtain long literal explanations of these different laws of human nature followed by a historical e change in format is not for the better nor is the execution. The true issue is that Greene goes on too long in his explanations of each law. It becomes boring at times. The discussion on narcissists borders on obsession. This book is closer to Mastery than it is his other ere's still much to like of course. I think his explanations of the laws are correct and useful. Just too much. The historical examples are perfect of course but there are too few of them.If you are a Greene fan I think you'll see this one is various and just not up to the excellence of past works. Still enjoyable and worth the purchase. Just not overwhelmingly great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Laws of Human Nature review []  2019-12-21 18:51

    1st day - Huh I guess everybody craves attention2nd day - Oh my god I have been repressing my essentially anger nature for is book rapidly alerted me to the parts of myself that I have been trying to hide from myself for addition to that this book will give you a bunch of info on how to understand and interact with other people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Laws of Human Nature review []  2019-12-21 18:51

    Its true... Its not like his other books. The format is various and yet the topic is related and has been touched on before. This is a large overhaul of info that have not been given by his other books on topics like emotional control, communication, empathy, narcissism, emotions in general like envy, aggression, pride, passive-aggression, and more. Read it and reread it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Laws of Human Nature review []  2019-12-21 18:51

    Robert Greene at its others have commented, there is a strange feel about this book. Almost as if this book had been written by a ghost writer instead of Robert Green.Whereas previous books of him were poetic and insightful this one is naive, fresh edgy, and ter much reflection, I returned both, the book and the , however, need to create your own mind. I know it wasn’t simple for me to return a book from an author I admire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Laws of Human Nature review []  2019-12-21 18:51

    So much of discovery is a find for patterns. What links to what? Which variables are related? But patterns aren’t always signs of connection or influence. They can be causal or merely coincidental. And they are seldom universal.Which is exactly why such a high percentage of scientific discovery turns out to be incorrect, or at least not complete. There is a pattern, but it’s not THE pattern – or at least not the only pattern. And, of course, patterns tend to change over time for a nearly infinite number of reasons.And that’s the method I felt about the “laws” articulated in this book. I just never got the impression that they were a complete or universal explanation. I could see the pattern. It wasn’t just pulled out of thin air. But it struck me as presumptuous to assume that the “law” was in any method complete or permanent. It might be complete some of the time in some instances. But is it really the final respond that being called a “law of human nature” clearly e issue is that laws require generalizations in order to be articulated and applied. And that might work reasonably well in defining traffic laws. Human nature, however, is far more complex and variable. Saying, therefore, that “Introverts are more sensitive and easily exhausted by too much outward activity,” or that, “To the extrovert, the introvert has no fun, is stubborn, even antisocial,” strikes me as applying two-dimensional generalizations to problems and traits that are far more complex than they can accommodate. Isn’t that, after all, part of the explanation for the rancor we currently see in our politics?I really wanted to like this book. Who doesn’t wish to know the laws of nature? Particularly now. To the point that throughout the book I went back to the marketing materials to see what I was missing. And in the “About the Author” section it describes the author as a “renowned expert on power strategies.” And that makes sense to me. And if power tactics is what you’re looking for, and you can buy into the tip - “Take message of people who praise or flatter you without their eyes lighting up,” as opposed to recognizing they may have just stepped off the red eye, then you will probably like this book very interests, on the other hand, tend more to philosophy than psychology and I do tend to believe that the Daoists create a very amazing point – reality is just too nuanced and complicated for our human brains to understand at the level we would need to lay out the laws of human nature.But if the topic sounds interesting to you, it sounds feasible that one book and one author can lay it all out, or you just like this author, please don’t allow me discourage you. (I will admit that I have not read any of the author’s other works.)He’s obviously accomplished. And if you have fun the history of psychology you’ll search a lot of gems here. For me, however, the author’s theories are just a small too assertive and built on risky generalizations to live by 24/7. But I’m not much on “power strategies,” either, so take that tip for what it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Laws of Human Nature review []  2019-12-21 18:51

    Note: This is my private review which might be skewed by my study of Philosophy, Psychology and all of Robert's previous works, as well as my unconscious biases. Therefore, please take it with a grain of salt.I've been waiting for this book for around 5 years and after reading it cover to cover I am largely underwhelmed by its contents, I have a lot of points to voice but I wish to be concise so I'll highlight the most necessary ones in three various e Book.1) My main problem with this is book is its self-help nature. Unlike previous works which served as a dispassionate look into the dynamics of people, power, seduction, or war; this book feels like the oh so prevalent genre of self-help, telling you how you should live your life to attain "greatness" at every r instance, I quote: "You feel the need to be on top of all the info and global trends so you can control things better, but you are drowning in information. It is hard to see the proverbial forest for the trees. This is a sure sign that you have lost a sense of your priorities"2) It takes such a long time to obtain to the point and most of the chapters are convoluted, they repeat themselves and tend to be contradictory at times.3) The selection of stories are less precise in illuminating a point, sometimes it looks more like conjecture rather than an illustration of the "Law"The Message._ Most of the laws have been either illustrated before or they are plain common sense. For instance, it takes a whole chapter to understand that people tend to be grandiose but that's amazing if we can channel it._ The use of scientifically validated knowledge is unsound. For instance Greene is fond of ideas such as "Multiple Intelligences" "Emotional Intelligence" or The "10000 hour rule". These so-called theories rest on slim evidence at best and are downright misleading at worst._ Greene overlooks much of the current literature in Psychology and prefers to revert back to the ideas of arcane psychologists like Carl Jung or Sigmund Freud (The very people that the term Pseudo-Science was originally used against)*On that note, he has a persistent fixation with subjects like "the ego" and Freudian developmental phases in childhood. I tried to shrug it off at first but that’s simply impossible to overlook because the system is such a farcical approach to psychology, or as Psychological Science place it:“There is literally nothing to be said, scientifically or therapeutically, to the advantage of the entire Freudian system or any of its component dogmas.”The Author.1) With this book Greene seems to depart from his dispassionate nature, which like Machiavelli's was amazing for truly getting to the core of human interactions. Now he takes a moralistic approach arguing things like empathy and caring for others are the highest expression of human thing wrong with being a amazing person, but as this book purports to be an objective evaluation of the nature of people it should abstain from any judgmental tendencies on it, or at the very least not state these judgements as "Laws".2) The notice is tainted with political undertones, e.g. stating that we live in a disoriented era where "demagogues and tyrants" take advantage of us and our tribal tendencies. (These undertones are created explicitly in the pre-release gifts which take a very leftist approach, but I wish to leave that aside because that's not part of the book itself)I'm an apolitical person so I couldn't care less one method or another, but it's very off-putting to search this kind of rhetoric in supposedly objective l in all this is probably a amazing book for you if:1) You have zero knowledge of psychology and/or have minimal experience dealing with people.2) Or You Have a desire for Self-Help tip that can tutorial your life decisions (if that's your case).Otherwise please save yourself some time (around 20 hours) and pursue some more meaningful sources on the matter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Laws of Human Nature review []  2019-12-21 18:51

    There is a stage in Hamlet when Polonius, the self-important elderly adviser of the king, offers rather meandering and useless tip to his son. In the twenty-first century there are plenty of Polonius-like figures offering tip to the young on how to adapt to the rapidly changing world. Thankfully, Robert Greene is not one of them.While entitled the Laws of Human Nature this book is more of a practical tutorial on how to use a proper understanding of human nature to gain success socially. Greene summarizes insights from leading psychologists, biologists, anthropologists and other cognitive scientists and then embodies these ideas in role models from ancient and modern e intention is to tutorial the reader from someone who is potentially a slave to their own nature into someone who understands human nature in themselves and can use this knowledge to influence and outsmart r example, Greene summarizes Daniel Kahnemann’s insights into rational biases so that you can recognize these potential errors and avoid them in your own thinking. Another section summarizes contemporary biological theory on the emotions and shows how to use these to catalyze rather than impede your the section discussing human beings’ need for a meaning to their life, Greene shows how Martin Luther King transformed from a intellectual minister into the charismatic leader of the civil rights movement. He also dips into the more distant past for role models such as Augustus Caesar. His use of case studies saves the book from seeming like a long lecture in human e could have relied more on disciplines like neuroscience but then the narrative would not have dovetailed so well with his biographical sections. It seems like it would be hard to explain, for example, how a certain role model exemplified the correct dopamine balance.If you are looking then for a scientific/theoretical exposition of human nature there are already a lot of books written by scientists providing this theory (Behave by Robert Sapolsky is a particularly amazing one.) But if you are young, or just young in mind, and looking for a practical tutorial to success in society which connects modern culture with its predecessors you will be hard pressed to search a better rongly recommended to all those who wish a thorough grounding for understanding and then implementing what contemporary science has to say about human nature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Laws of Human Nature review []  2019-12-21 18:51

    I think this is an perfect book!! It is very well researched and full of loads of valuable information. I agree with other reviewers, in that this book is dissimilar to Robert Greene's other books. In his other books, Greene "tells" you the conclusions to reach to tutorial your actions. In this book, however, he presents all the information, but does not tell you exactly what to do with it. I actually prefer this format now that I'm older (when I was younger, I wanted books to tell me what to do and give me simple answers, but now, I wish to think about everything and draw my own conclusions). I highly recommend this book! Please tag if you search my review helpful. Thank you so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The International Law of the Sea review []  2020-1-27 21:27

    For those who wanted hundreds upon hundreds of pages describing the evolution of the law of the sea - that leaves out all the exciting bits, all the human actors, and a lot of of the ramafications.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The International Law of the Sea review []  2020-1-27 21:27

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law review []  2020-2-7 20:38

    One of two books I used for an international law class. Simple read and very well structured.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law review []  2020-2-7 20:38

    You cannot go wrong with this book when dealing with international law. The language is simple, clear and to the point. The chapters are thorough enough and cover subjects such as Law of the Sea, State Immunity, Diplomatic Immunity, Sources of Law . . . all subjects which are currently included in my school's International Law course. This book was recommended to me by a professor and it has lived up to my expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law review []  2020-2-7 20:38

    Shipping was quick and easy. But, it's an International Law textbook for a Master's course and it's not something I would read for pleasure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law review []  2020-2-7 20:38

    As promised!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law review []  2020-2-7 20:38

    Very clear and well presented, this is a textbook of high stature amongst the huge body of works in this field

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law review []  2020-2-7 20:38

    Igot it online,awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law review []  2020-2-7 20:38

    Although the delivery was late, the book is amazing and well packaged. I recommend it to others for use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law review []  2020-2-7 20:38

    The book was decent but really boring. Too a lot of facts and not enough opinions. I would rather read the ingredients to a twinkie!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law review []  2020-2-7 20:38

    It is written and organised very poorly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law review []  2020-2-7 20:38

    This text book is very much in touch with latest globe changes as it relates to international law. It cover most of the subjects expected in an undergraduate law course. The section on Human rights is a amazing start, however, human right is an zone of law that is coming into its own and will require greater treatment in future editions. The text is clear, lucid and quite simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to International Investment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:41

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Construction Contract Law review []  2020-2-6 19:50

    It is a must read book for construction professionals. The contents are well presented in easy and practical manner to suite work practice. I personally enjoyed reading the chapter on claims, the case studies on claims and sample letters in the appendices section.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Construction Contract Law review []  2020-2-6 19:50

    Amazing book! This is a book which every lawyer dealing with construction law must have in her or his library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Construction Contract Law review []  2020-2-6 19:50

    Fantastic. An perfect book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Construction Contract Law review []  2020-2-6 19:50

    The book i was searching.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Construction Contract Law review []  2020-2-6 19:50

    FOR LAWYERS AND EVERYONE ELSE INVOLVED IN INTERNATIONAL CONSTRUCTION PROJECTSAn appreciation by Phillip Taylor MBE and Elizabeth Taylor of Richmond Green ChambersLawyers embroiled in the task of advising on contractual problems pertaining to international construction projects will welcome the advent of this fresh book: ‘International Construction Contract Law’ recently published by Wiley e title is more or less self-explanatory, the contract being the key to the success and ultimately the profitability of huge construction projects. Such contracts will continue to proliferate in the foreseeable future in response to the growing need for fresh infrastructure in so a lot of developing his introductory remarks about this book, Shuibo Zhang,Professor of International Construction Contracts at China’s Tianjin University, reminds us that construction projects are getting ever larger in scope and more complex in technology. So the demand is out there but what pitfalls await the parties?Large construction projects, especially those involving several countries, require heavy human and material resources, complicated by the diverse mix of participants from differing cultural, linguistic and legal backgrounds.Just why and how the contract in any construction project emerges as so crucial is carefully explained within the 18 chapters of this reader-friendly text, although lawyers are one group of specialists who won’t need to be convinced about the importance of a lawyers in fact emerge as the key players in these heavy endeavours. The book is written not only for them, but anyone who, in the words of the publishers ‘needs to understand the legal and managerial aspects of huge international construction Zhang explains, this book is one of the few on the shop dealing with this specific topic. It therefore fills a niche in which international construction contracts are usefully and almost uniquely targeted and explained in practical and accessible e author, Dr. Lukas Klee is an experienced lawyer who has presented what has been described as ‘a treasure chest of knowledge’ on a topic that hitherto has received relatively small attention in legal literature.Klee initially focuses on the special nature of the construction industry, including business organization, hazards and risks, contract administration and much more, before moving to an overview of such locations as civil and common law interrelationships, standard forms of contract, dispute resolution, deliveries claims and of course, much actitioners under pressure will appreciate the book’s built-in ease of use, with numbered paragraphs throughout, a detailed table of contents, index, and boxed shaded sections containing illustrative examples of specific problems that typically occur over a wide range of so useful to the point of being invaluable are the six appendices, which contain contractors’ sample letters and a dictionary in comparative chart form which translates commonly used construction terms from English into nine other languages.Leaders in international construction have described the book as an essential reference for all parties involved directly or indirectly in this field, including engineers and developers as well as lawyers and those whom they advise. Indeed anyone involved in this industry, especially those at the Construction Bar, should order a copy e publication date is cited as at 2015.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emanuel Law Outlines for Environmental Law (Emanual Law Outlines) review []  2020-2-1 21:24

    It's one of the 2 books I bought to support me study for environmental law. The explanations are very straight-forward and basic, so when you do not understand a primary element of, for instance, the Clean Air Act, it can serve as a starting reference point. Huge plus: it does cite the sections of the legislation it refers to, both under the Public Law sections or under the USC. Very e with caution for case law, because it might not be up to date with latest developments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emanuel Law Outlines for Environmental Law (Emanual Law Outlines) review []  2020-2-1 21:25

    Emanuel books are some of the greatest tools you can have. This book is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emanuel Law Outlines for Environmental Law (Emanual Law Outlines) review []  2020-2-1 21:25

    Makes otherwise complex statutes navigable and simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IHL – International Humanitarian Law review [App]  2019-8-19 13:30

    A amazing source for those interested in IHL

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Environmental Law: A Modern Introduction review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    A very clearly and concisely organized introduction to international environmental law. Provides a very amazing framework for further study without overwhelming the reader. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law for Human Resource Practice review []  2020-1-22 1:48

    Really enjoyed this class and the book! It gives amazing case examples for each chapter which is very helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law for Human Resource Practice review []  2020-1-22 1:48

    It was excellent and met my expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law for Human Resource Practice review []  2020-1-22 1:48

    Amazing book for class. Amazing rental prices! Hoping the return process is simple too at the end of the semester.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law for Human Resource Practice review []  2020-1-22 1:48

    Too expensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law for Human Resource Practice review []  2020-1-22 1:48

    Dependable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law for Human Resource Practice review []  2020-1-22 1:48

    This textbook is amazing! Simple to follow and has amazing case examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law for Human Resource Practice review []  2020-1-22 1:48

    Book is laid out well with case studies and practical info that is simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law for Human Resource Practice review []  2020-1-22 1:48

    Straight forward and feels like a beginners tutorial to Employment Law. Really helpful book for those of us that are fresh to the field!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law for Human Resource Practice review []  2020-1-22 1:48

    Amazing book! Exactly what I was looking for!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Employment Law for Human Resource Practice review []  2020-1-22 1:48

    This is my needed book for my class. Amazing book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law: Classic and Contemporary Readings review []  2020-1-22 1:50

    This book is very useful for those who are studying or test to study and understand Law role in International Relations, I bought it to use one of its chapters regarding the Responsibility to Protect, and was very anks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law: Classic and Contemporary Readings review []  2020-1-22 1:50

    The shipment was very quick, and tho book conditions were exellent. I bought it as u used book but to me it seems brand new!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Principles and Practice of International Aviation Law review []  2020-1-22 1:55

    Unless you are a lawyer, stay away from this book. I am a pilot and this book was needed for a Global Aviation Regulations class I took as part of my BS degree in Aviation Management. This is the first time this book has been used in the course as they recently changed it from domestic regulations to contain global as well. Previously, they used Practical Aviation Law by J. Scott Hamilton as the needed textbook. I was excited for this as I have fun interpreting regs in a practical is book in review, however, is far from practical. As a matter of fact, most of us, including the professor himself agreed that it was downright brutal to read. I might have read a handful of pages from different sections and I dreaded opening it again. I could read 5 pages and have no idea afterwards what I just read, other than a bunch of fancy sounding jibberish, in which I retained none of. The professor admitted he judged it by the title and figured it would be proper for a course on global aviation regulations and law. It never really got used and now I'm going to attempt to resell it and recoup a small bit of I said previously, I don't know if this book was written solely for folks in the legal field, but if you're a pilot interested in aviation regulations, execute a Chandelle immediately.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Principles and Practice of International Aviation Law review []  2020-1-22 1:55

    I could not disagree more with the prior review panning this book. I could not place it down! But then again, I am a lawyer and was looking for an introduction to the field of aviation law. I found this chock full of historical and current information, well-presented and engaging for the reader. References to underlying source material was very welcome and complete. I'd highly recommend this to others looking for a detailed overview of the topic matter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Principles and Practice of International Aviation Law review []  2020-1-22 1:55

    Written for lawyers rather than students, IMO. I'm an IP lawyer and ex-GC for a little international airline.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IN CHAINS: The Dangerous World of Human Trafficking review []  2020-1-22 20:21

    This book contained so much more info than I knew of this subject. I had no idea that this included the extraction of human organs and tissues. A must read for All Real Crime Lovers -

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IN CHAINS: The Dangerous World of Human Trafficking review []  2020-1-22 20:21

    I love to read real crime books. This is not one of them. I has short narratives about trafficking. I found one that is close to where I live and I remember it well when a high school student in Georgia was found dead inside a rolled up wrestling mat in the gym at the high school. In this book the narrative said his organs had been removed leading you to believe that traffickers had removed his organs. That was not the case. In the actual case the organs had been removed at the time of the autopsy. His body cavity had been filled with newspaper. That was done by the undertaker. It was something that is not illegal but not normally done anymore. I found this book to be not worth much more that the printing on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IN CHAINS: The Dangerous World of Human Trafficking review []  2020-1-22 20:21

    This is a very amazing book on human trafficking. I didn’t know much about the topic till I read this book. Amazing book by RJ Parker and Alan Warren. I learned about a topic I never thought of before this book. It’s sad how someone can do this to people. Buy it you will learn something fresh even if you thought you already knew about this subject

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IN CHAINS: The Dangerous World of Human Trafficking review []  2020-1-22 20:21

    It's a lot smaller than I expected and a lot of it is statistics but for what it is it's okay but definitely over priced

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IN CHAINS: The Dangerous World of Human Trafficking review []  2020-1-22 20:21

    This necessary book should be widely read. Not only does it provide a comprehensive overview of trafficking in all of its facets, it also brings it home to your own neighborhood, to the room down the hall in your hotel, to your hospital, to your closet and grocery store. If more people were vigilant about trafficking and it's effects on all of society, the more likely we would be to stop it and save the is is not a very long book, but it is well written, researched and organized. It contains compelling survivor accounts, giving the statistics an emotional connection. A fast read and a very valuable one on this necessary topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IN CHAINS: The Dangerous World of Human Trafficking review []  2020-1-22 20:21

    Very informative and an outstanding read! Before reading this, I had only a slight understanding of what an problem human trafficking was. So this book really opened my eyes. I found the authors did a amazing job at balancing the descriptions, statistics and data, and showing compassion when recounting the individual’s stories. I am noticing a lot of cases of human trafficking in the news now since this book created me aware of the main issues. It really shone a light on what a crisis human trafficking is and how it can happen to anyone. Be careful! I’d highly recommend this to anyone working in law enforcement, those with counselling careers, and immigration officials. It would also benefit the general public, especially those working in factories or in jobs where minorities could potentially be exploited. Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IN CHAINS: The Dangerous World of Human Trafficking review []  2020-1-22 20:21

    We have heard about human trafficking in vague terms, but the info in this book defines and clarifies it and brings it down to a private level. When you read the words of human trafficking survivors, you are face-smacked with the reality that thousands of unwilling people are being enslaved mans are bought and sold for sex, for forced labor, and for forced military service. Their are robbed of their lives and freedom with no method out. The victims are further victimized even after they rescued, usually arrested and deported for being in the country illegally, even though they did not come willingly. A lot of victims do not survive their captivity, dying from abuse or starvation or is book will change the method you view the globe you live in.56

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IN CHAINS: The Dangerous World of Human Trafficking review []  2020-1-22 20:21

    This was scary. I had no idea that there was more than one kind of trafficking. I always think of it as being young girls sold as sex toys to rich old men. I was so wrong. There is no limit to what goes on or as to who gets trafficked. Everyone needs to read this and be more aware.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IN CHAINS: The Dangerous World of Human Trafficking review []  2020-1-22 20:21

    This has been a very informative read. Heartbreaking and really gives perspective regarding human trafficking. It really locations the fear that it could happen to anyone, quite literally anywhere. The content really will keep your attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IN CHAINS: The Dangerous World of Human Trafficking review []  2020-1-22 20:21

    This book was very informative. I didn’t realize that there was more than one form of human trafficking. The book is well researched and personalized with survivors’ own stories. I was discouraged to read about how most traffickers obtain off in the court system and how sometimes the victim is arrested. It is scary to think about how much human trafficking occurs. I think this book is an necessary read to know what is going on in the globe as well as to recognize the signs of someone being trafficked. This book will support you to inform your loved ones of the risks so that they can be more aware of risky situations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law Frameworks (Concepts and Insights) review []  2020-1-26 22:16

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Up for Sale: Human Trafficking and Modern Slavery review []  2020-1-30 23:53

    It is an perfect resource. Read the book in one sitting. Will use in presentations on the topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Realizing Utopia: The Future of International Law review []  2020-2-2 2:56

    This is one of the best and most stimulating reading ever done. It is intellectually challenging, and summarizes the highest Cassese.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Laws of Human Nature By Robert Greene review []  2019-12-24 19:19

    I got a amazing deal out of this book. I do comprehend the reactions that Harari can be unfocused in this rundown of exercises, or rather inquiries without clear answers (however what's going on with that?), and it isn't exactly the must-peruse that was Sapiens and even Homo Deus.If just there was an approach to create everybody on the planet read Harari and have some genuine point of view beautiful much all that is going on. Truly, those with power might be only the sorts to not to look for truth- - as is expertly clarified inside - yet it beyond any doubt would be pleasant on the off possibility that they read more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Laws of Human Nature By Robert Greene review []  2019-12-24 19:19

    This is a amazing book to read and learn, it covers about various characters and how to be a better person in live. I recommend this book if you're in sale or just be a better person.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Laws of Human Nature By Robert Greene review []  2019-12-24 19:19

    This book was requested by my son, he really likes it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of The Laws of Human Nature By Robert Greene review []  2019-12-24 19:19

    Another amazing masterpiece of literary genius. A very concise yet straightforward explanation of the 18 chapters, that give readers a digestible snapshot of the course at hand. A very amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law in the U.S. Legal System review []  2020-1-17 22:1

    Had everything I required for my International Law class that allowed me to pass my class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law in the U.S. Legal System review []  2020-1-17 22:1

    Amazing overview on this topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Our Backyard: Human Trafficking in America and What We Can Do to Stop It review []  2020-1-18 20:28

    I’m a retired deputy sheriff & training officer in the Pacific N.W. I now do training for an anti trafficking organization. I’m constantly looking for materials to improve my presentations, as well as books or DVDs that I can suggest, that I think will support people understand the nature, scope and the wealth in sex & human trafficking. Nita Belles does this in a clear & understandable way, in “In Our Backyard”. From first hand experience, from local locations to Super Bowls, she has accounts of what she has observed. The book includes a number of references to projects & individuals working in the field, with references or contacts. I will recommend it highly to interested individuals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Our Backyard: Human Trafficking in America and What We Can Do to Stop It review []  2020-1-18 20:28

    This book provides a amazing overview of human trafficking in the United States and is readable for the average person. Each chapter covers a specific form of trafficking through life story and then gives further explanation of the problems of trafficking ending with questions relevant to the info covered in the chapter. The book is clear, concise and easily read. We are using this book specifically for a church book read as an extra method to inform members of our parish about the problems of human trafficking in conjunction with an education program in our community and in partnership with 2 local HT organizations. Some books we considered were too disturbing for a huge book read. The sad part of this effort is the more we educate and discuss in our parish, the more people are coming forward with private experience and exposure to Human Trafficking in our suburban backyard. The only reason I rated this book a 4 rather than 5 is the questions at the end of each chapter are more like try questions with factual answers that can be found by reading the text as opposed to discussion questions that might obtain at the moral and responsive aspect of this horrific fact of our culture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Our Backyard: Human Trafficking in America and What We Can Do to Stop It review []  2020-1-18 20:28

    I use this as part of the curriculum for a course I teach on human trafficking. My students search it helpful, as they prepare to serve as trauma recovery coaches to survivors. Thank you for this necessary work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Our Backyard: Human Trafficking in America and What We Can Do to Stop It review []  2020-1-18 20:28

    Heartbreaking, but something we ALL need to read. We need to grow our awareness of these issues, and spread the word.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Our Backyard: Human Trafficking in America and What We Can Do to Stop It review []  2020-1-18 20:28

    This book makes it clear that human trafficking is not just a issue overseas or only in our huge cities but is pervasive throughout America. If you wish to be better informed about trafficking, this is a amazing book to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Our Backyard: Human Trafficking in America and What We Can Do to Stop It review []  2020-1-18 20:28

    Loved it. Amazing info and I'm glad I read this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Our Backyard: Human Trafficking in America and What We Can Do to Stop It review []  2020-1-18 20:28

    It's hard to say I liked the book, when it was about such a difficult subject, and one that I want never existed. However, I feel more informed about modern slavery, and hope I would be able to identify it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Our Backyard: Human Trafficking in America and What We Can Do to Stop It review []  2020-1-18 20:28

    Nita Belle has written an educational and informative book about the Human Trafficking problem that is occurring under out noses--"in our backyard". Her passion for those who have been enslaved by people who worship cash and will go to any lengths to get it is obvious. When you see her in action, she is fearless in her need to offer support to those caught in this trap. I count myself lucky to have her as a mate and to be able to learn and share info in her company. Thank you Nita!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Our Backyard: Human Trafficking in America and What We Can Do to Stop It review []  2020-1-18 20:28

    This is a must read for everyone, especially parents. It was thought-provoking, inspiring, as well as educational. We cannot afford to look the other method and pretend this isn't isn't event in our own communities. Lives are at stake.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Our Backyard: Human Trafficking in America and What We Can Do to Stop It review []  2020-1-18 20:28

    What a amazing book to support understand trafficking and figuring out ways to support irradiate it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Rights Advocacy Stories (Law Stories) review []  2020-1-27 0:39

    Perfect Quality, brand new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Human Rights (Dilemmas in World Politics) review []  2020-1-27 23:45

    I purchased this book to support me with my work on Human Rights and the Committee for Freedom of Religion or Belief. I felt that it greatly expanded by understanding of the evolution of the concept of human rights at the United Nations. The book provided the historical background and vocabulary that I required to engage in discussions and advocacy on this subject and it did not shy away from trying to provide unifying concepts and describe controversies. For example, I thing I now have a more grounded understanding of the reasons human rights are sees as indivisible. I frequently consult this book, which is now full of underlining, highlights, comments, and questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sales Law, Domestic and International (Concepts and Insights) review []  2020-2-2 2:47

    It's a bit tedious to read but it served its purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sales Law, Domestic and International (Concepts and Insights) review []  2020-2-2 2:47

    Amazing law book. A must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sales Law, Domestic and International (Concepts and Insights) review []  2020-2-2 2:47

    Reasonable price....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    You mean the law student's tutorial to selecting courses and looking for a thing in here about the actual practice of law ---sound familiar?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    Super useful info for someone who is trying to obtain themselves together and obtain serious about entertainment law. Does everything work? I can't say- only time will tell for me. For now, it's still amazing information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    I read this book cover to cover, expecting to learn something more than what I could search on my own online. Boy was I disappointed. A mentor of mine recommended this book, as I wanted to spend my 2L summer learning all about entertainment law. I take it that he never read this book before telling me rst, there wasn't any fresh info here. Everything written could have been found online without having spent the cash for the book. That really disappointed me because I feel cheated. I wanted to learn but I just spent cash on an unhelpful, uninformative, poorly done Internet , there are a bunch of links in the appendix section, which is more than half of the book, by the way, and some of those aren't even correct. Is it that hard to create sure your links are accurate? Apparently.Overall, I am very disappointed by the purchase. I could have used the $10 on a various book that might have had some actual info in it. Serves me right, I guess. If you are a law student looking at this review, don't waste your time on this book. Google will tell you the same garbage for free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    Outline is clear, simple to read, right on to point. So far so good. Hope this book will support me obtain a general idea about entertainment law.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our free reviews finder online and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews of brands, TV Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, movies, music, gadgets or household items. Would you like to rate recently purchased item? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Submit short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386