Read the intimacy experiment reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the intimacy experiment reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intimacy Experiment []  2021-4-7 0:37

    "Kol hat'chalot kashot" (All beginnings are difficult)And some beginnings are hot!Naomi Grant, a former adult film begin and businesswoman (has her own positive begin up) meets Ethan Cohen (best latest name ever), a former physics teacher and now rabbi of his own synagogue when he approaches her to host intimacy seminars in order to attract a younger crowd (or any crowd) to his dwindling dern Intimacy is the name of their seminar and as the course progresses, the number of attendees increases as does the attraction and yearning of Naomi and Ethan. Some members of the synagogue board are going to love this idea; heck Ethan was hired because he is willing to think outside of the box and has nontraditional ways. But will this series of lectures create the other board members cringe due to the subject and lecturer?Both characters are hot, likeable and intriguing. Both will steal your heart! Naomi is y, confident, and comes off as tough as nails and is not afraid to speak her mind, but has a softer side just waiting to come out. Just ask her friends, they all love her and her fierce devotion to them and her job. Ethan is begin minded, loyal, competitive, supportive, and warm. He might change the method you think about -to-trot and a whole lot of fun!This one place a smile on my face. Not only the plot which had me grinning from ear to ear, but also hearing about parts of Los Angeles as I used to live there. I will even forgive the author for having Ethan’s mother getting bread from a Jewish bakery on Melrose. Excuse me, she should have been going to Diamond Bakery on Fairfax! Just saying. I also smiled seeing the JCC mentioned. Brought back memories of my son going to the preschool at the JCC on Olympic. It is always fun when a book take put where you live or used to live. But I digress....This has a small bit of everything: likeable characters that you cannot support but adore and root for, an interesting group of supporting characters, angst, lust, romance, and of course passion. There are so a lot of things that I loved about this book. The emphasis on intimacy yes, but I also loved the themes of vulnerability, open-mindedness, acceptance, respect, ity, religion, family, and is book was a lot of fun that had me cheering for the characters and at times shaking my head at them. Although this is book two in the series, it works perfectly as a stand-alone. I did not read the first book and did not feel that I was missing out on anything at all. Now, I will be on the lookout for more books in the series. My fingers are crossed for Ethan's sister to obtain a book of her own. Just putting that out there!Hot and fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intimacy Experiment []  2021-4-7 0:37

    Naomi Grant is a former star who has taken more control over her career. She now owns a business called Shameless, designed to provide education/ positivity to any and all. Although she’s doing quite well for herself, she wants a platform to discuss her -positive tip live in front of an han Cohen is a rabbi. Given all that his role requires, he doesn’t have time for love...or . His synagogue is seriously lacking in the attendee department, and he wants to do something to increase visitors before the board members close the doors for omi and Ethan happen to meet, and he offers her the platform she desires: hosting a live lecture at his synagogue called “Modern Intimacy”...a deep look at dating, desires, and more. Ethan thinks this is the excellent and unorthodox solution to increasing attendance at his though there are immediate sparks, neither of them initially realize how much their feelings for each other will grow...and how messy that might create is is an unexpectedly original take on a rom-com, throwing in religion and and laughs and depth. I enjoyed getting to know Naomi, who is a powerful businesswoman who secretly has a heart of gold, and Ethan, who is not as innocent as he appears. Their chemistry is palpable from the start, but I thought it was innocent enough......until it wasn’t. There is serious heat in this one!BUT allow me be clear that it doesn’t overpower the rest of the book...or the fact that it’s a fun read! Those scenes are few and far between, but the chemistry is consistent. I also really appreciate how author Rosie Danan tackles themes of religion, differing backgrounds, self-hate, and fluid ity...but all with the tone of acceptance.On top of that, there are some very poignant and inspiring quotes...one being: “Remember, each fresh day is another possibility to heal your sorry, broken heart.”I recommend this one to the folks that don’t mind blushing while they’re grinning, and wish an original rom-com with some emotional punch! I almost shed a tear at one point. I’ll leave it to you to figure out if it was out of happiness or sadness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intimacy Experiment []  2021-4-7 0:37

    Rosie Danan writes so beautifully. Seriously, her words are like smooth, soft butter. This book managed to be so y, yet so soft at the same time. I adored Naomi for her strength, humor, vulnerability, honesty, and eagerness to grow. And Ethan. Well, if any of my rabbis had been remotely as openminded (and amazing looking) as him, I probably would go to synagogue (much) more often. I really appreciated the Jewish rep in general. Finally, I found the Modern Intimacy lectures to be extremely helpful on a private level. I learned a lot that might support me in own relationships moving forward. Thank you for that Rosie Danan! I eagerly await your next ank you to Netgalley and the publisher for my complimentary ARC. All opinions are my own.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the intimacy experiment or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intimacy Experiment []  2021-4-7 0:37

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️½ ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀The Intimacy Experiment is the second book from Rosie Danan. We meet Naomi Grant in her first book, The Roommate, and this book tells her story of finding love. Naomi is a former adult movie star and she now heads a growing company that focuses on positivity. Now that she has earned a master's degree in Social Psychology, her goal is to be able to teach people about and intimacy in a live setting, but the academic globe won't give her the chance. Ethan Cohen, a rabbi from a local synagogue, offers her an opportunity to teach a seminar series on modern intimacy and Naomi decides to take the opportunity to build her skills and resume. Although she is immediately attracted to the young rabbi, she is as surprised as anyone when they start to develop feelings for one another.I normally read romance novels because they are fun and entertaining, but this book really created me think about and intimacy on a various plane. Rosie Danan does an wonderful job of writing a story that intellectualizes and intimacy while balancing it on a human level. I liked that I went through a lot of processing of my thoughts on while reading this book because it forced me to look at from a lot of is book also had a fun and entertaining side that I loved. I liked learning Naomi Grant's origin story - how she went from being Hannah Sturm to the adult movie star and co-CEO that she is today. I loved Ethan's hero - his faith, optimism, conviction and commitment to serving others was incredibly y. I have to admit, I felt a small guilty for finding him t being Jewish myself, I appreciated learning a small about Jewish faith and culture. I can't think of any other romance books that I've read that are centered around Jewish lead characters and it created me wonder why. It's another perspective that I would like to see more in romance eam level: 🔥🔥🔥

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intimacy Experiment []  2021-4-7 0:37

    Thank you @berkleyromance @rosiedanan @netgalley for this #gifted ARC🔥 1/5 Steam Rating𝙒𝙝𝙖𝙩 𝙙𝙤 𝙮𝙤𝙪 𝙜𝙚𝙩 𝙬𝙝𝙚𝙣 𝙮𝙤𝙪 𝙘𝙧𝙤𝙨𝙨 𝙖 𝙧𝙚𝙩𝙞𝙧𝙚𝙙 𝙛𝙖𝙢𝙤𝙪𝙨 𝙥𝙤𝙧𝙣 𝙨𝙩𝙖𝙧 𝙬𝙞𝙩𝙝 𝙖 𝙧𝙖𝙗𝙗𝙞? One special story full of tension and feelings!!!• This book can easily be read as a standalone but I HIGHLY recommend reading The Roommate because it’s AMAZING!! •If you’re like me and LOVED The Roommate, obtain ready for a whole fresh adventure but with cameos from your favorite characters!! Naomi was such a special hero in The Roommate, so I was excited to dive into her hero deeper. She’s such a powerful female character, that Eathan’s soft understanding was the excellent complementary love interest. The level of attraction and tension between these two is off the thing that I loved about this book was the small nuggets of info about the Jewish faith. I appreciated that there were some tough topics that were discussed, but it was done in a method that brought attention to them without the overall story being too e only thing that this book left me craving was more steam!!! After all the steam in The Roommate, I was hoping to see it in this story as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intimacy Experiment []  2021-4-7 0:37

    It’s early yet but I can safely say that The Intimacy Experiment is one of my favorite books of the year. Naomi and Ethan grabbed my heart from the very first page and didn’t allow go. Their story is engaging, -positive, tender, sensual, and totally addictive. Naomi is a former star turned co-CEO of Shameless, an inclusive education start-up. Ethan is a former physics teacher who became a rabbi of a Reform synagogue. You read both of those correctly. How could I resist seeing what Rosie Danan would do with such a pairing? She knocked me off my feet, that’s what she omi has a tough outer shell that hides her vulnerable core. She was damage at a pivotal age by someone she trusted and was allow down in the aftermath by those who should have protected and supported her. She’s as ly as a cactus but with a heart that cares deeply. I loved her intelligence, wicked sense of humor, her strengths and her flaws. I especially loved her commitment to inclusive education, positivity, and respect for workers. She’s not the kind of heroine you see in romance novels which is a shame, because if you write a hero as well as Danan does Naomi then she’s someone I wish to read about all day every day. As for Ethan… Be still my heart; he’s a swoon-worthy hero. Ethan’s kindness, patience, and love of learning created me smile and sigh. He’s amazing down to his bones and so earnest it disarms Naomi. On paper they shouldn’t work but people are so much more than the basics. Naomi and Ethan are excellent together. Their romance grabbed my heart because they become so vulnerable with each other. There’s sizzling sensuality and banter, of course, but there’s also tenderness, sweetness, and the letting down of walls. I hated to place this book down because I was so invested in Ethan and Naomi’s han is a rabbi whose synagogue is failing and when he meets Naomi at a teaching conference they squad up to host a seminar on modern intimacy. It will give Ethan a possibility to bring fresh members into the synagogue and it gives Naomi the lecturer experience she wants when higher ed institutions hold rejecting her. The seminar gives more to them and their local Jewish community than either could have imagined. I loved how freely they discussed all aspects of intimacy; there’s emotional honesty in every part of The Intimacy Experiment which is part of what makes the story so appealing.I can’t talk about The Intimacy Experiment without mentioning how wonderfully done the Jewish representation is. As a Reform Jew from L.A. this story makes my heart so satisfied because I see in this book locations and people I know. But Danan writes in such a method that no matter where you’re from or what you believe, you can connect with these characters and their journey. This book has heart and lots of it. I cannot recommend The Intimacy Experiment enough and I am chomping at the bit to read more of Rosie Danan’s work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intimacy Experiment []  2021-4-7 0:37

    I’m kvelling! A steamy contemporary romance centering around a young rabbi and a Jewish heroine! I loved everything about this book!It was a joy to read a book where the main protagonists were Jewish. Not to worry, the author doesn’t hit you over the head with religion but the mentions of the JCC, synagogue and Shabbat dinners were enough to thrill me. Naomi was first introduced in ‘The Roommate’ and while I generally don’t love sequels or spin-offs. ‘The Intimacy Experiment’ absolutely stands on its own and is just as unbelievable as the first han and Naomi “meet cute” when he approaches her to lead an intimacy work at his synagogue. Of course the young rabbi is going to run afoul of the temple leadership and his congregants, but he is determined to bring fresh and modern programming to his temple. At this point, the book borrows from the adorable rom-com film ‘Keeping the Faith’ with the exception that the Jenna Elfman role here is omi plans to never obtain involved in a committed relationship but wow, she is incredibly attracted to Ethan. How can she resist the appeal of a young, smart, dynamic and y spiritual leader? She can certainly dish out thoughtful romantic advice, but she has a tough time following her own intimacy playbook.“ was easy. People created it complicated with their expectations and their insecurities. Naomi had never given that power.”Ethan, for his part, assumed being a rabbi with all of that responsibility and the public role he was supposed to play would be a turn-off to someone like Naomi. She was stunning, but with somewhat of a tough veneer. She created it very, very hard for Ethan to obtain close to her.“Ethan hadn’t been able to obtain Naomi Grant out of his head. There was something refreshing about her. Grit wasn’t the right word. Everything about her outward appearance was polished to a high shine. She just seemed . . . tough.”I loved the normalization of Jewish main characters in this story. The supporting cast was unbelievable and I actually laughed out loud at some parts. I applaud Rosie Danan for writing such a refreshing rom-com with out-of-the-box main characters.Favorite quotes:“Love, like faith, asks us to be less selfish. Less greedy. Its asks us to trust. To sit with our doubts. To hold coming back to and proving our commitment.”“The shadow cast by his bearded jawline was ridiculous. She could wait out a summer storm underneath that thing.”“You’re exactly the person you were born to be, and you’re not even afraid of it. Do you know how hard that is? How rare?”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intimacy Experiment []  2021-4-7 0:37

    The Intimacy Experiment is the second book in The Roommate series by Rosie Danan. I was excited to learn more about Naomi after meeting her in The : past revenge , anti-Semitism, -shamingI love the premise of this book. In The Intimacy Experiment we obtain to see Naomi, a former star who is now the CEO for a education service, and we obtain to meet Ethan, a hot rabbi. This was compelling and I loved this unlikely pairing. I loved getting to know Naomi and her softer side. I also enjoyed Ethan and how modern he was in his practices. I loved Naomi and Ethan together; you could feel their chemistry the moment they met. I loved that The Intimacy Experiment examined what love is. I loved that Naomi doesn't allow her trauma define her and that Ethan is with her as she grows and heals.I loved seeing more of Clara and Josh, as well as the friendship between Naomi and e Intimacy Experiment is unlike other books I've read and I love the -positive notice and the love in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intimacy Experiment []  2021-4-7 0:37

    After reading The Roommate, I was so excited to search out that Naomi would be getting her own book. I knew there was so much more to her than the no nonsense tough exterior, and The Intimacy Experiment did not disappoint! I truly loved this opposites attract, forced proximity, mates to lovers romance from begin to finish!Naomi and Ethan couldn't have been more various on paper, but that actually created them so excellent for one another. They complemented each other so well and knew just when to push and when to be a shoulder to lean on. I could honestly fill this entire review with how much I loved and admired each of them. Naomi with her fierceness, drive, and loyalty. Her hero arc was one of the best I've read and I was rooting for her from the beginning. Ethan with his compassion, devotion, and optimism. Ethan was every cinnamon roll fantasy come to life and I loved the method that he loved Naomi. They are so wonderfully human and every misstep only endeared me to them more. It's definitely a slow burn between them, but I cannot stress how much the wait was worth it.I really appreciated the discussion and introspection about faith and spirituality. It never came across preachy to me and balanced the story very well. I highlighted so a lot of passages and I loved how much this story created me feel and reflect. It was unbelievable to see Josh and Clara too and obtain glimpses of their continued happily ever after. I also have a large girl crush on Leah (Ethan's sister) and nearly died of laughter when she gave him dating tip and recommended that he avoid using biblical stories or science equations. I'm really hoping that this isn't the latest time we see her. The Intimacy Experiment is truly a book not to be missed!CW: revealing private photos/videos without consent, shaming, antisemitism*I voluntarily read an advance review copy of this book*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Intimacy Experiment []  2021-4-7 0:37

    Rosie Danan burst onto the romance stage latest year with her -positive The Roommate. She followed up that success with another -positive story, The Intimacy Experiment. The heroine, Naomi, is a former worker and now, want-to-be teacher of Intimacy courses. She is given the possibility by local rabbi, Ethan Cohen. This is the first romance I’ve read with a rabbi as the hero. As such, religion and it’s role in modern relationships is a huge part of this book. Rosie Danan is able to thoughtfully and skillfully intersperse Judaism through this story, from both the perspectives of Naomi and Ethan, in a method that is organic and beautifully adds to the story. In addition, the Intimacy course taught by Naomi absolutely makes the reader think about their own life and desires in their relationships. This story truly shows the intellectual and emotional depths that romance as a genre is capable. The Intimacy Experiment deftly handles religion, orientation, romantic relationships, and positivity all within an enjoyable cluded in this masterful story is the love developing between Ethan and Naomi. The attraction between the two burns up the page. Ethan is dorky and adorable and so sweet. Naomi is a ballbuster and determined and has a hard shell that she formed to protect her soft han carefully and slowly cracks that shell and does so in the sweetest ways. He is so supportive of her and loving and caring and just, absolutely everything. I can’t support but just gush over him.Honestly, I can’t recommend this book enough! I have a feeling that it’s going to be an necessary story in the Romance canon and one that will be recommended for years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Experiment []  2020-9-23 19:20

    My favorite tropes are mates to lovers, bi awakening, for you. This story begins with Patrick and Logan in a bar. Patrick lost a bet and he has to kiss a man. Patrick has always found the thought of men interesting, maybe even arousing, but any further and he gets nauseous. He's convinced he's straight as can be, which is why he is having such a hard time working himself up to kiss the beautiful boy Logan has chosen for him to kiss. It turns out the only male Patrick may be able to kiss is his best mate Logan. As Patrick approaches things scientifically, he needs to experiment as to just how far he will go with a man. Where is his stopping point? Is he truly as straight as he thinks he is? Of course, Logan is a male who unfortunately has been trying to hold his feelings for Patrick platonic since they first met. Now Patrick wants to experiment and there's no method Logan is going to allow someone else have Patrick. So Logan agrees to allow Patrick touch him, control their experiment to see just how not straight Patrick may be ;)🔥 definitely hot. Hits all my buttons.Well written. Definitely will read more from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Experiment []  2020-9-23 19:20

    I would recommend this author, she place together a really amazing story that was fun, believable, well thought out. You can’t support but like how the main characters complimented one another and how their love developed through the experiment. I enjoyed all the characters in this book, they gave depth to the MC’s and enhanced the main storyline.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Experiment []  2020-9-23 19:20

    What an experiment! Or series of experiments.... I couldn't place this down. So sweet and steamy you can feel the tension between Patrick and Logan build from the first chapter. Love to see more from this author - she is definitely going on my followed list!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Experiment []  2020-9-23 19:20

    This story was a delight begin to finish. The characters are engaging and I didn't wish it to end. It created me laugh and smile and tugged at my heart just the right amount. Just a hint. Getting Toni with an I love story would be great. Loved it all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Experiment []  2020-9-23 19:20

    I wanted something sweet and satisfied after reading some darker themed books. This definitely fit. I can also relate to wanting to know myself lol. This was a pleasure to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE EXPERIMENT []  2020-12-6 19:16

    A lovely short story that makes you think- where is humanity going? what globe will we raise out children to? hopefully the author will turn this short story to a full book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Experiment []  2020-9-23 19:20

    I picked this up and couldn't place it down. I stayed up through the middle of the night to finish reading this book. The Experiment is equally sweet and steamy, very steamy.Logan risks his heart as he tries to support his mate explore more of who he is. Patrick is an over-thinker/over-yzer who takes his journey of orientation through strict ytical steps.I loved this book so much, Patrick and Logan are special, even through all of the experimentation to support Patrick understand his ity, they are very sweet with each other- misguided at times, miscommunications for sure, but still sweet.I love their bold confidence to share with their mates and loved ones. This is a attractive and y story of self-discovery and self-acceptance with no external hatred or negativity because of orientation, and I really appreciate the method it was handled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Experiment []  2020-9-23 19:20

    This is my first book from Rebecca Raine & I loved it. I loved the storyline, the m/c's & everything about this book. Looking forward to more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE EXPERIMENT []  2020-12-6 19:16

    This is a amazing opportunity to begin up the mind to what technology based on AI and machine learning can lead to and honestly observe with a clear and objective mind, the advantages and disadvantages as did authors like Huxley.Written clearly, it is not about giving answers but more about deliberating on some deep existential questions which we can no longer turn away from, because we are definitely moving in that direction , and it will surely affect if not us, then our kids or grandchildren who will surely be exposed to a reality which will involve such possibilities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Experiment []  2020-9-23 19:20

    This book was funny, sweet, steamy, witty (“periment”) and cleverly written about two guys who turn friendship into something much more! Soon-to-be Dr. Patrick Seymour is closing in on the end of his dissertation for his PhD in Developmental Psychology. Basically, he wants to fashion a try for adolescents to discover their own truth and in so doing, hopefully explore his own. He considers himself straight but has interesting thoughts about his BFF, Logan Delaney. Patrick’s solution: an experiment about his ness. This is after losing an interesting bet. Patrick yses EVERYTHING too much and Logan’s accommodating attitude reaches a reckoning. Will these two guys meet their own truth with an HEA?-for-him is my favorite sub-genre in the M/M romance realm. This book was so amazing that I couldn’t place it down unless “the world” called ;-) The secondary characters are entertaining as well. Even Patrick’s parents become more in this book. No hints! When Patrick doubts his love for Logan and vice versa, his father says, “Son, that man looks at you like every word out of your mouth is his fresh favourite.” Wow! Just wow! A common phrase they say to one another throughout is “I’ve got you.” Both profess this to each other a lot of times until it’s their truth. I loved this book. I volunteered to review an ARC of it through Romance Reviews and it is heartily recommended to lovers of M/M romance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Experiment []  2020-9-23 19:20

    Really enjoyed this story!Great characters that were fun to see evolve, as they worked their method through the Experiment. Fun supporting characters also!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Experiment []  2020-9-23 19:20

    Not only is this a book with a special plot ( something a lot of romances don’t possess) but the writing itself is clear and the editing flawless. Being a writer, I truly respect an smart one. Kudos!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nano Experiment []  2020-6-22 18:26

    Right from the first page you'll be pulled into the story. And as you are, you will be turning each page happily wondering where you're headed and what is going to happen and how the heck are you... oops! I mean "they" are gonna obtain out of this one and that, as each twist and turn heightens in anticipated action and excitement to the very end. The special storyline as it flows, makes it that much more enjoyable. The author is extremely skilled in giving you a clear picture and understanding of all character's makeup in short order, through their actions and quip dialog. Recommend you ignore any and all low rating posts produced by pompous pontificators, who search it their pitiful duty to vilify authors who have imaginative talent and ability to be amazing storytellers. Oh well... (yawn). So what's it come down to? I love a amazing story! Especially one produced by an author who has the ability to pull you into its weave. I do hope I haven't overstated it... Man! How I love a amazing storyteller!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nano Experiment []  2020-6-22 18:26

    I had a hard time getting into this book. I place it down several times, but I was determined to [email protected]#$%!. The characters were unrealistic and the plot was unbelievable. Even though he was a serial killer, she wanted to stay with him. The statement to follow will contradict the first part of this review. When I was reading this book, I had a hard time putting it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Russian Sleep Experiment []  2020-11-25 22:3

    If you're into these types of reads I highly recommend. It is short but its crazy. Create sure to reread a couple times so you fully understand all the information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Alcohol Experiment [App]  2021-1-17 16:9

    I just heard about this book and was excited to see that there is an application except . . the application doesn't work. At all ☹. I registered on the website but the application still won't go past the login screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Alcohol Experiment [App]  2021-1-17 16:9

    Registered online but can't even log in on the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Alcohol Experiment [App]  2021-1-17 16:9

    brilliant

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nano Experiment []  2020-6-22 18:26

    At first, I didn't have much hope of enjoying the book, but after the first 20 pages I really got caught up with the story line. I personally loved the nano technology items in the book. It thoroughly interested me, for I'm majoring in chemical engineering, and those subjects always pick my interest. The serial-killer content was also quite entertaining. I could see a lot of the general attributes a serial assassin has in his or her personality; choosing same weapon or killing routine, rationalizing the killings, being haunted with trauma because of childhood abuse or neglect. Loved the book. Amazing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nano Experiment []  2020-6-22 18:26

    You'll know as soon as you begin to read that you've found something unusual here - at first I thought I was reading a completely various book than the one described! The heroine is definitely a special character, guilt-ridden yet powerful and pragmatic. Life deals her a series of traumatic happenings that culminate in a race versus time to save the only thing she has left - her two children. The happenings just kept on surprising me - in a very amazing way!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Alcohol Experiment [App]  2021-1-17 16:9

    amazing book and unbelievable website, but application wont allow me log in with username and password i have made on the desktop site....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Alcohol Experiment [App]  2021-1-17 16:9

    I hope they can fix this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Alcohol Experiment [App]  2021-1-17 16:9

    The application used to work??? What happened??? 🤔😐

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nano Experiment []  2020-6-22 18:26

    Well what to say about this book. It took me by surprise. I basically read it in one day, as the story line pulled me along. Not a huge fan of hard core swearing in books, even if it fits context. Thankfully there wasn't too much. This book is not a light read. It is challenging and at times dark. Just the right length...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nano Experiment []  2020-6-22 18:26

    This book was fairly well written, and the characters were strong. However, it seemed disjointed in places. It took me a long time to read it because much of the time it just didn't compel me. There were some amazing descriptions, but it sometimes felt rather contrived. It was amazing enough, however, that I read something else by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Alcohol Experiment [App]  2021-1-17 16:9

    cannot use app. I'm stuck at the login screen even though i registered. Amazing idea but it isnt working

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Alcohol Experiment [App]  2021-1-17 16:9

    An absolutely unbelievable resource from the author of This Naked Mind. I can't believe I hadn't heard of this before now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Craving Experiment [App]  2019-12-3 21:10

    Instructions unclear, phone stuck in butt

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nano Experiment []  2020-6-22 18:26

    I actually downloaded this book by accident, but I was glad I did. The characters are well developed and believable, the story line interesting, and the pace of the book is very comfortable. There are a few liberties taken, and in locations there is a lack of detail, but not in a method that affects the reading, and in a method it helps hold the story moving e only down side is the ending, it feels like the author was on a deadline and had to "wrap it up" in a hurry, it felt out of pace with the rest of the book, and was slightly disappointing.Having said that I will be looking into other books by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nano Experiment []  2020-6-22 18:26

    Imagine being at the absolutely known time of your death. It comes. You are pronounced dead before witnesses by your en you wake up. You are in a tropical paradise in a globe very much like the one you were living in. Except now you are on a little tropical island. In a compound surrounded by a high fence topped by razor-wire. In the waters around the island are ferocious sharks. And that kindly doctor, who cheerfully announced to you that you are not dead---is there. He simply place you to sleep , he said. But now he injects you with HIV hold! You have the makings of The Nano Experiment. Human topics in the novel are convicted criminals sentenced to die for their crimes. They are pronounced dead by the prison doctor who is being paid by a medical research company to smuggle these prisoners out to a research facility. It is a kind of living-hell. The topics are injected with diseases the medical research company hopes can be cured by another injection, this one containing little "machines" capable of rendering the diseases harmless.But a heavy hurricane sweeps the island. It sweeps the island clean---except for a pair of inmates, two lovers. These escape to the mainland. They are intent on vengeance upon the perpetrators of the experiments on them. And if they are captured inthis pursuit, what can happen? They are already declared legally dead.What an interesting and mind-boggling story. It is an easy, fun, edge-of-the-seat read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Alcohol Experiment [App]  2021-1-17 16:9

    Registered on the website. Can't obtain past the login on the app. Amazing idea! Amazing podcast! Amazing message! Dissapointing useless application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Alcohol Experiment [App]  2021-1-17 16:9

    Can't even login. An application would be unbelievable for this. SMH.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stanford Prison Experiment [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    **Be cautious about what you're signing for!** Do you remember the Kubrick's movie 'A Clockwork Orange', well, I'm not saying it is the same or related movie or storyline, but it reminded how it affects those people who are involved in a related kind experiment. This is not too violent like that film, but it has its share where some might feel uncomfortable. Except in the opening and some other parts, the entire movie takes put in a single location, most likely a studio setting. That part was well done, including the screenplay and direction. One of the rare films, about the rare subject, in some method it is a must see, but seems not suitable for everyone. It is a nice concept, but it was based on the real. It all begins when a university professor decides to conduct an experiment in the summer holiday where some students came forward to be the part of it. It is a two week long project, so the first day goes off well and then the true issue begins when a little incident leads to a series of others in the following days. How the remaining days goes and what were the results of the experiment is disclosed in the later parts. There are a lot of edgy events; I thought it might obtain ugly at some point of the narration, but stayed true and ended with a amazing intention. It is a collection of amazing performances, everyone did their parts well. Particularly those student cast. Not a lot of of them are famous, but the movie provided quite an equal share of screenspace. It is not just an entertaining film, a hero study as well. First of all, it is not a usual story, so if you decide to watch it, expect accordingly. I think it is a amazing movie to give a test for once. _7/10_

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nano Experiment []  2020-6-22 18:26

    It was difficult to imagine a writing style like this. The language, characters and begin of this book were awful. Maybe some readers could grasp this but this reviewer could not continue it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nano Experiment []  2020-6-22 18:26

    This book is written in a detailed, and friendly manner which leaves the reader a part of the book. The story is very well written with mystery that is well hidden within the storyline. I thoroughly enjoyed the book, and highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a amazing mystery, with riveting drama.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Alcohol Experiment [App]  2021-1-17 16:9

    Same problem as others. Registered at the web website but the application wouldn't allow me past the sign in page. Disappointing as the book is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Alcohol Experiment [App]  2021-1-17 16:9

    Can't obtain past logon screen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Experiment []  2020-10-20 19:1

    There was no packing material or bubble items in the box just my CD in a medium size box. So it is no surprise that the first thing I see when I begin the box is a completely broken case. The CD inside is fine but I didn’t buy it for the melody (I have this melody on my phone and devices already) but because I wanted to have it for my CD collection. I’m very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Experiment []  2020-10-20 19:1

    My fresh favorite country 🌟 Not be a poor track on this one. Song writing a super plus. This guy hopefully will go to the top.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Experiment []  2020-10-20 19:1

    By all means I am NOT a fan of country music. But when I heard "Lose It" on the radio for the first time...I had to search out who created such a great, catchy song. Who is Kane Brown? Why am I so attracted to his voice? This find lead me to this album. I really didn't wish to buy it, but something (love?) was pushing me to do so. It's a nice album!(The only reason that I didn't give it 5 stars is because I think there's just a small too a lot of slow songs on the album. Not that they're all bad, but I'm not a huge fan of any slow songs whatsoever. I search them extremely boring especially when I'm driving)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Experiment []  2020-10-20 19:1

    Bought two copies for both my husband's truck and my car. We love Kane Brown's music, it's a refreshing take on traditional country music. My newborn fell asleep to this CD MANY times :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Experiment []  2020-10-20 19:1

    I loved Experiment by Kane Brown. I can not obtain enough of his music. His talent just keeps blossoming. His melody touches you to your soul. His sound is amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Experiment []  2020-10-20 19:1

    I have not been able to access this purchase. Amazon Melody has been nothing but a disappointment for months. I have done everything possible to combat slow downloads, fuzzy, staticky, and lagging playback since I switched to the HD ver of the APP.I am going back to the shop and purchasing my melody from now on, I don't need any more headaches and/or failed inflated promises.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Experiment []  2020-10-20 19:1

    Another amazing album from this guy! Bought it for my wife but I enough listening to it as well. [email protected]#$%! had the AutoRip feature like Amazon used to offer, guess they are trying to force you to spend more cash on Amazon Melody Unlimited in order to listen to it from all out your devices. Think we will just switch back to using Apple Melody to burn our CD’s to the computer and phones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Experiment []  2020-10-20 19:1

    I just wish to say that I seen Kane Brown on TV on CMT TV early one morning. Loved the video to the song "Good As You", and decided to obtain the CD just for this one song. Well I was pleasantly surprised when I liked 8 out of 12 songs. I have been playing over and over Amazing As You, and Homesick which makes me wish to dance. For this disabled older woman that is as amazing a recommendation as I can give. I love his deep voice and his country type singing which I did not expect either. Going to order more of his CD's when I obtain a chance. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Experiment []  2020-10-20 19:1

    Absolutely loved Kane Brown’s first album so I decided to purchase Experiment. It did not disappoint. This young man is what country melody needs, someone who sings from the heart about his life. Someone who is not a “cookie cutter” artist. There’s an honesty in his words. His songs draw me in, not to mention that lower register!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Experiment []  2020-10-20 19:1

    I love this whole CD. I have his first one and this is just as good. He will be around for a long time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maximum Ride: The Angel Experiment []  2019-12-21 18:38

    The Maximum Ride series is aimed at the "young adult" (read:older kids and teens) market, and I'm a sixty something; I bought the series for my stepdaughter, read this first volume, and got the Kindle editions for myself. I grew up on both science fiction and comic books, so I'm comfortable with stories about angry scientists and super-beings; this series took me back to my youth, so to speak. And yes, it's *that* James Patterson -- actually reimagined characters from a couple of his adult-market novels, but he doesn't "write down" to his younger audience in any noticeable way. This review was sparked by my buying a fresh copy of The Angel Experiment (first of the series) for my girlfriend's grandson, who has already gone through (and loved) Patterson's Middle School series and the latest movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maximum Ride: The Angel Experiment []  2019-12-21 18:38

    While beginning this book, I expected it to be like some sort of dystopian plotline, only to keep a story that exceeded my expectations. Patterson, in my opinion, took a related idea of the common yet enjoyed idea of flying powers and others like it, and twisted it into an idea of burden mixed with benefit. It leaves the reader confused on to how to feel about the idea of Max and the others having the admired and much wanted flying powers, but at the same time having their family stripped away. The plot twists in the book added to the excitement as well. This book also demonstrates the special idea of mixing in strange feelings between two that once considered each other family. Yes, before you ask, I ship Fax. I recommend this book to those who are in the mood for something special altogether.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fitting Out: The Friendship Experiment []  2020-2-12 21:58

    This is such a relevant and engaging book for little-schoolers. As a mother who recently relocated with a 7YO and 9 YO, we read Fitting Out at just the right time. Making mates at any age is tough, and Max’s struggle was totally relatable for my kids. It helped them articulate their own struggles, then showed them a path to solve them. I highly recommend this as a curriculum addition for children in elementary or early middle school. Can’t wait to see more from this author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fitting Out: The Friendship Experiment []  2020-2-12 21:58

    The lessons of Fitting Out, or fitting in, apply to all of us, but particularly those young persons who are struggling to be accepted by others in school. I bought this book to share with my 6 year old granddaughter. The lesson that we all must learn is that we fit somewhere. Fitting Out gives us a fun and interesting roadmap to fitting in. Fitting Out is an perfect book to share with anyone, particularly a child, who feels like they don't fit in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fitting Out: The Friendship Experiment []  2020-2-12 21:58

    Amazing book/read. Gave to 5th grader who also says it was amazing read and with a amazing lesson learned as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maximum Ride: The Angel Experiment []  2019-12-21 18:38

    I have read every book in the Maximum ride series and now am getting my 12 year old into them. I bought her this one and she loves it. I am enjoying talking about the characters, plot and science of it with her. The writing style and content are amazing for pre teen to adult, although I will say the latest book had some adult themes in it that would hold me from letting her read it. This first book is my favorite of the series. Honestly, I think each one gets a small less realistic (if children with wings are realistic at all) and there is a lot of repetition as the books progress.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fitting Out: The Friendship Experiment []  2020-2-12 21:58

    I have a super amazing 9 year old daughter that has problem seeing her uniqueness in a positive light. She (and most other kids) just think she's weird. Being painfully shy, like the hero (Max) from the book, doesn't exactly support her create friends. We just moved across country and she is terrified to create fresh friends, assuring me they will think she's too weird. This book helped place it ALL in perspective for her. She giggled as she read it with me and similar to the hero so much. We never place the book down, taking turns reading chapters out loud to one another. She adored this book! And the lesson in it is priceless. You just need to search your own "bees", not everyone is for you. But some children are for you and with patience, you will search them. What a amazing read! And the author picture in the back created us smile! I highly recommend this and will be purchasing the 2nd book from this author. She is great! Thanks so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fitting Out: The Friendship Experiment []  2020-2-12 21:58

    I am always looking for fresh reads for my third grader daughter and this one is perfect. She's already halfway through the book and is really enjoying it. No matter how old we are, we all struggle with feeling confident in who we are and question whether anyone else would like us. This book normalizes that experience and encourages us to not only create mates with ourselves but to also appreciate differences in others. Also, the illustrations throughout the book create every page a visual delight. I'm hoping the 'bonus' at the end of the book signals a sequel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fitting Out: The Friendship Experiment []  2020-2-12 21:58

    It is a clean book. Easy, I guess like third grade, maybe low fourth grade. Interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maximum Ride: The Angel Experiment []  2019-12-21 18:38

    My husband and I are retired folks, ages 80 and 76. We bought the first in the series because we have fun James Patterson books. We did not expect to actually like it! Although it was fantasy, it was compelling and fascinating. The Bird Kids were splendid, with well developed feelings and personalities...and wings! It was believable and fantastic.We travel weekly to our second home 100 miles away. We have fun listening to audio books to pass the time on an otherwise boring drive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maximum Ride: The Angel Experiment []  2019-12-21 18:38

    This book was one of the best I have ever read. The genre was quite various than most books I have read. The fact that it was set in modern times with modern children really hooked me. Usually sci-fi books are based in the future and have futuristic characters that readers cannot completely relate to, where as these children seem normal but are hiding a dark secret. I was impressed, to say the least, when I read this because I was expecting the typical futuristic drama or the slow pace book that is described as action packed but includes small or no conflict, that is not what was in this book. This book is a modern, quick paced and action filled book that is not 'overly dramatic.' A lot of books with a lot of action tend to border on over dramatic, but this book finds the balance between exciting/entertaining and the drama queen that is interesting at first but then goes stale. I would recommend this book to children around the age of 10-16 and possibly even younger or older readers. It depends on the taste and ability of the reader and this book is amazing for children and young adults. I may not be a famous, professional book reviewer, but the common reader isn't, so isn't that the opinion that people can understand and relate to? Well, despite what some people believe, I say 'Well done, James Patterson!'

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maximum Ride: The Angel Experiment []  2019-12-21 18:38

    I read this book back in 2007 and fell in love. I originally read "Where the Wind Blows" which "Maximum Ride" first gets it's seems that "Where the Wind Blows" and it's sequel "The Lake House", were the more adult versions of the story of Max, then rewritten towards a more young adult audience as the actual "Maximum Ride" series. I would highly recommend reading the originals before diving into "Maximum Ride" books, even though they are two completely series and the books do not match up.I will also add that I received this book in wonderful condition. I did order a used copy and there is no sign of this book ever being used. It looks as brand new. I am extremely satisfied with this purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maximum Ride: The Angel Experiment []  2019-12-21 18:38

    Not normally a fan of fantasy, I found myself repeatedly putting a low priority on reading this first book in the Fugitives series, in spite of my 11-year-old son zipping through all six books in a matter of weeks. When I finally read it, I was pleasantly surprised. Although the logistics of things like - exactly how the retracted wings look, their attachment, and how they formed after the feat of genetic engineering needed to "make" them (at a scary sounding research lab known as the School) is left a bit vague, and the author's use of the active voice seems extreme at times, imaginative readers will likely obtain as wrapped up in this action packed story about six "mutant" monsters (98% human, 2% avian) and their adventures involving their evil counterparts (the Erasers, part wolf) as I did. Fourteen-year-old Maximum, leader of the flock of six, ranging in age from four months younger than Ms. Ride to six years old, calls the shots, which involves occasional Notes to Self, e.g., "Give subconscious a pep talk re: better dreams." For the most part, though, she uses split-second decision-making skills. In this first book, the Erasers kidnap Angel for use in performing cruel and extensive experiments. And in spite of the winged-kids' near humanness, lab workers treat her poorly. Due to Maximum's sense of justice (and a desire to support a fellow female), she gets sidetracked before the rescue can begin. Several surprises (including the appearance of an unexpected person, and a revelation about an enemy) take put as they attempt to retrieve their flockmate as well as while they test to solve the mystery of how they came to be: specifically, how they ended up at the School in the first place. The cliffhanger ending will likely leave readers needing to know more about the fate of these brave and crazy winged kids. Maximum Ride is an excellent, action-packed, fast-paced story about a flock of extraordinary genetically engineered winged kids. Also good: The Hunger Android games series by Suzanne Collins, the Gregor the Overlander series also by Suzanne Collins, and Coraline on audio CD read by the author, Neil Gaiman.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fitting Out: The Friendship Experiment []  2020-2-12 21:58

    My 11 year old who hates reading enjoyed this book. I have him read several books over the summer & this was his favorite by far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fitting Out: The Friendship Experiment []  2020-2-12 21:58

    I bought this for my daughters as a method to discover openness and acceptance, especially of themselves. This book succeeds at putting a fresh and inventive spin on a subject that could otherwise be uncomfortable for kiddos at this age. My girls loved it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maximum Ride: The Angel Experiment []  2019-12-21 18:38

    One of the best supernatural young adult series there is. But that's just it, it is a YOUNG ADULT series. Don't read this book or the others and expect high level mature literature here, and then log on and give it poor reviews because it wasn't interesting enough or the dialogue was to young. James Patterson was, is and will always be a unbelievable author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maximum Ride: The Angel Experiment []  2019-12-21 18:38

    I got this book when it was free in the Kindle shop and read it within a few days. It had nice pacing and kept me mildly interested, but it seemed to drag on after a while with what seemed to be "filler action" that was relatively unrelated to the plot. At the beginning of the novel, I was entertained by these children who were grown with wings and wanted to know more about the concept. The action started immediately and sucked me into the story, but after a while it became followed a predictable pattern: everything is good, poor items happens, more poor items happens, things go back to being good, rinse and repeat. It almost seemed like too much over-dramatized conflict, and might have been better if it was a) shorter and got to the point or b) had more depth to the edictably, whenever the situation arose, the characters opted versus progressing the storyline. Of course. How else would Patterson create another 3+ books to create profit from if he didn't drag it out and hold you waiting for answers? Typically, I'm okay with that, but it reads as if the story was churned out quickly, and reviews for the other books in the series suggest the same thing. Patterson is known for spitting out books is book is probably excellent for a younger age group, which is admittedly the target audience. I couldn't recommend it to anyone older than maybe 15 unless you wanted something out of the ordinary for a quick read. After finishing it, I didn't even give a second thought to purchasing the rest of the series. It was only slightly annoying, and I no longer really cared to have my questions answered. I'm glad it was free when I got it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Maximum Ride: The Angel Experiment []  2019-12-21 18:38

    I downloaded this on the Kindle because it was free and I had some spare time on my hands. I had no idea of the plot, nor did I know until finishing it and seeing the reference to the www service [...] that it was the first of a series of books. I had assumed it being a James Patterson novel that this would be a crime mystery or something of the can imagine the first chapter took me by surprise when I realized the book was about a bunch of mutant children with wings running from wolf-people. I considered just stopping right then but decided to press on. I'm glad I ximum Ride: The Angel Experiment introduces the reader to a plucky group of children, aged 6 through 13, who escaped from a research lab where their DNA had been altered so that they were part bird, part human. Blessed (or cursed!) with wings, superhuman strength, and some other special skills, they were making a life for themselves in an isolated and remote cabin in the country when suddenly they are finally tracked down by the lab (called The School), attacked, and lose the youngest of the flock, Angel (who can read people's minds) back to the scientists and their wolf-people e oldest and the leader of the group, Maximum Ride (she picked the name herself), rallies the group to return to the school and rescue Angel. During their trek back to the put of their nightmares, they each learn a small more about their past and their is is a fun and more than a small silly book. I've never read the Twilight vampire series but I imagine it is related to this. I bet this is a famous series with teenagers. With Max just entering her teens, I can imagine all sorts of drama emerging as she deals with becoming a is a very crisp read and if you are looking for a guilty pleasure, even for adults, I recommend picking it up, especially since it is free on the Kindle. I may even be willing to pay for the sequel, "Schools Out Forever." Hilarious.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fitting Out: The Friendship Experiment []  2020-2-12 21:58

    This is a amazing read for all ages... such a easy yet intelligent method to teach you something meaningful while having fun reading. Loved the character, the idea and the pictures along the way. My 8 year old daughter is reading this as well and she is loving it. Highly recommend to all school age children (and parents).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fitting Out: The Friendship Experiment []  2020-2-12 21:58

    Fitting Out offers a fresh, fresh look at the sometimes complicated business of making fresh friends. By using science to discover outside of his comfort zone, Max McConk learns that being real to himself is the best method to achieve the results he is seeking. Author Sarah Giles does an perfect job weaving humor, fun and word exploration into this amazing read. My daughters, ages 7 & 9, couldn't obtain enough of this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 7 Levels of Intimacy []  2020-7-18 19:45

    Short summary of Matthew Kelly's program on intimacy. Mr. Kelly has the best guidance, in my opinion, for those who wish to learn about and practice intimacy. This short ver is a amazing overview; better yet is his full book or it's CD version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 7 Levels of Intimacy []  2020-7-18 19:45

    item was damaged

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 7 Levels of Intimacy []  2020-7-18 19:45

    Very enlightening! Matthew Kelly is a poignant storyteller gives strong examples of how we can live our best life in our quest to have a closer relationship with God and those that we love. I continue to have fun this author work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 7 Levels of Intimacy []  2020-7-18 19:45

    You CANNOT lose with this CD. It is easily one of the most easy but profound talks you will ever hear on the topic of relationships in your life - all relationships - as well as becoming the very-best-version-of-yourself - and helping others to do the same. Matthew Kelly is smart, funny, engaging and has a amazing sense of humor. A Champion in every sense of the ter you listen to this CD, I recommend his fresh book, Resisting Happiness. And no, I have nothing to do with either of these products, but I'm telling you --- don't miss 's about love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The 7 Levels of Intimacy []  2020-7-18 19:45

    Driving on a roadtrip for 5 hours and the whole family listening to this CD just created our long trip feel short.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Angel Experiment: A Maximum Ride Novel []  2020-1-18 20:17

    While beginning this book, I expected it to be like some sort of dystopian plotline, only to keep a story that exceeded my expectations. Patterson, in my opinion, took a related idea of the common yet enjoyed idea of flying powers and others like it, and twisted it into an idea of burden mixed with benefit. It leaves the reader confused on to how to feel about the idea of Max and the others having the admired and much wanted flying powers, but at the same time having their family stripped away. The plot twists in the book added to the excitement as well. This book also demonstrates the special idea of mixing in strange feelings between two that once considered each other family. Yes, before you ask, I ship Fax. I recommend this book to those who are in the mood for something special altogether.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond the Philadelphia Experiment and Montauk Project []  2020-1-22 20:48

    While interesting and I do belive in the expirament itself as several old timers I met in the navy talked about weird things going on in the shipyard at that time, it really comes down to pentagon and the records of that time hidden in the bowels of the building

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond the Philadelphia Experiment and Montauk Project []  2020-1-22 20:48

    Tesla is a very interesting individual and his connection with this scientific experiment gives it credibility. I recommend reading this after reading Wikipedia's Philadelphia Experiment. It is worth reading but not a must if you are already well informed of this event.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond the Philadelphia Experiment and Montauk Project []  2020-1-22 20:48

    Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fitting Out (Book 1): The Friendship Experiment []  2020-6-11 18:28

    This is such a relevant and engaging book for little-schoolers. As a mother who recently relocated with a 7YO and 9 YO, we read Fitting Out at just the right time. Making mates at any age is tough, and Max’s struggle was totally relatable for my kids. It helped them articulate their own struggles, then showed them a path to solve them. I highly recommend this as a curriculum addition for children in elementary or early middle school. Can’t wait to see more from this author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fitting Out (Book 1): The Friendship Experiment []  2020-6-11 18:28

    I bought this for my daughters as a method to discover openness and acceptance, especially of themselves. This book succeeds at putting a fresh and inventive spin on a subject that could otherwise be uncomfortable for kiddos at this age. My girls loved it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evolution: The Grand Experiment (3rd Edition) []  2020-8-27 18:42

    This book is not about evolution. Its a creationist propaganda pamphlet. Dr. Werner does not have a degree in biology or any similar life science. He's a medical doctor with fundamentalist leanings. You obtain what you pay for and this one isn't worth the price. If you don't wish your kids or yourself misled, then spend the cash to needed to obtain an authoritive book on evolution. Create sure its written by a Ph.D. in evolutionary biology or a closely similar life science specialty.I quit reading after Werner's mathematical explanation of "why" evolution could not have happened. Mathematical proofs like the one Werner uses is standard creationist smoke and mirrors. I scavenged the following ogy off the internet from a skeptics website. Suppose you bought a lottery ticket and luckily won the top prize. You go down to the lottery office to claim your winnings, but there you search doctor Werner. Doctor Werner looks at your ticket and says, “That’s interesting, but my calculations present that the probability versus you winning the lottery are astronomical, so therefore you didn't don’t victory – just couldn’t have happened. What has Werner left the reader with? Not, “Did it happen?” But, “Could it have happened?” Its called post hoc reasoning. Werner bases his belief in creationism on the odds of something happening, not whether or not it did happen. Evolution is not a math problem. Doctor Werner should stick to writing books on something he knows and its clearly not evolutionary biology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Angel Experiment: A Maximum Ride Novel []  2020-1-18 20:17

    My husband and I are retired folks, ages 80 and 76. We bought the first in the series because we have fun James Patterson books. We did not expect to actually like it! Although it was fantasy, it was compelling and fascinating. The Bird Kids were splendid, with well developed feelings and personalities...and wings! It was believable and fantastic.We travel weekly to our second home 100 miles away. We have fun listening to audio books to pass the time on an otherwise boring drive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Angel Experiment: A Maximum Ride Novel []  2020-1-18 20:17

    One of the best supernatural young adult series there is. But that's just it, it is a YOUNG ADULT series. Don't read this book or the others and expect high level mature literature here, and then log on and give it poor reviews because it wasn't interesting enough or the dialogue was to young. James Patterson was, is and will always be a unbelievable author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Angel Experiment: A Maximum Ride Novel []  2020-1-18 20:17

    I got this book when it was free in the Kindle shop and read it within a few days. It had nice pacing and kept me mildly interested, but it seemed to drag on after a while with what seemed to be "filler action" that was relatively unrelated to the plot. At the beginning of the novel, I was entertained by these children who were grown with wings and wanted to know more about the concept. The action started immediately and sucked me into the story, but after a while it became followed a predictable pattern: everything is good, poor items happens, more poor items happens, things go back to being good, rinse and repeat. It almost seemed like too much over-dramatized conflict, and might have been better if it was a) shorter and got to the point or b) had more depth to the edictably, whenever the situation arose, the characters opted versus progressing the storyline. Of course. How else would Patterson create another 3+ books to create profit from if he didn't drag it out and hold you waiting for answers? Typically, I'm okay with that, but it reads as if the story was churned out quickly, and reviews for the other books in the series suggest the same thing. Patterson is known for spitting out books is book is probably excellent for a younger age group, which is admittedly the target audience. I couldn't recommend it to anyone older than maybe 15 unless you wanted something out of the ordinary for a quick read. After finishing it, I didn't even give a second thought to purchasing the rest of the series. It was only slightly annoying, and I no longer really cared to have my questions answered. I'm glad it was free when I got it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond the Philadelphia Experiment and Montauk Project []  2020-1-22 20:48

    Very informative book with some very nice photos. I especially liked the images of the radar self-service and other devices at montauk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fitting Out (Book 1): The Friendship Experiment []  2020-6-11 18:28

    This is a amazing read for all ages... such a easy yet intelligent method to teach you something meaningful while having fun reading. Loved the character, the idea and the pictures along the way. My 8 year old daughter is reading this as well and she is loving it. Highly recommend to all school age children (and parents).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evolution: The Grand Experiment (3rd Edition) []  2020-8-27 18:42

    One of the very best compilations of arguments that defy evolution. From fossils to chemical evolution - this book has it all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evolution: The Grand Experiment (3rd Edition) []  2020-8-27 18:42

    Had powerful view and help for its stand and presented a fairly well balanced take on the uld have been a small stronger on presentation of some of the hoaxes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evolution: The Grand Experiment (3rd Edition) []  2020-8-27 18:42

    An perfect resource based on a lot of years of research. The author and his wife visited a lot of museums, interviewed a lot of curators, academics, and researcher, and took original photos. This book does a amazing job, especially in images and interviews with those who believe in evolution, contrasting what is actually known versus evolution theory. Bat fossils, whale evolution, formation of amino acids, and other subjects are explored. The reader is given the facts, the theory, and invited to reach a conclusion. Do the facts help that life started and became increasingly complex by possibility natural processes? Terrific book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond the Philadelphia Experiment and Montauk Project []  2020-1-22 20:48

    The history of Mr. Edison, Mr Tesla, and Mr Einstein, cannot be dull. In this case it was interesting, entertaining, and educational. My awe of Einstein and Tesla was rewarded with facts from the Philadelphia Experiment, The Manhattan Project, their unexplained source prophetic knowledge, and their casual disregard for monetary gain. Edison fell far short of his historical adulation. This is a really captivating read. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond the Philadelphia Experiment and Montauk Project []  2020-1-22 20:48

    I was hoping that the book would have more on the interview of Al Bielek.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Angel Experiment: A Maximum Ride Novel []  2020-1-18 20:17

    I have read every book in the Maximum ride series and now am getting my 12 year old into them. I bought her this one and she loves it. I am enjoying talking about the characters, plot and science of it with her. The writing style and content are amazing for pre teen to adult, although I will say the latest book had some adult themes in it that would hold me from letting her read it. This first book is my favorite of the series. Honestly, I think each one gets a small less realistic (if children with wings are realistic at all) and there is a lot of repetition as the books progress.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386