Read the kennedy assassination reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the kennedy assassination reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    JFK - An American Coup: The Truth Behind the Kennedy Assassination []  2020-1-19 20:44

    Like so a lot of others the Warren Commission and it's massive handed and completely disingenuous explanation of JFK's death always exasperated me. Like a breath of new air this book does not attempt to attack them so much as to demolish their whole line of thinking: the "magic" bullet the crappy rifle that was probably not even the murder weapon and the odd deaths of three quarters of the witnesses (an actuarial statistic which is shocking in itself). Wilson simply draws a huge diagram from the Kennedys to Carlos Marcello and yes to the CIA and the twin Oswalds. It is really an perfect roadmap to obtain a feel for the whole setup. It also reveals that this wasn't the first time they tried to do away with Kennedy which I did not know. The author writes in a concise method and does not obtain bungled down with the a lot of theories which he alludes to but does not judge. An perfect book....five stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JFK - An American Coup: The Truth Behind the Kennedy Assassination []  2020-1-19 20:44

    Terrific! I have a huge collection of books about the JFK assassination, and this one is one of the best as it adds a lot of recent up-to-date pieces of the puzzle. It is very well-written and researched. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JFK - An American Coup: The Truth Behind the Kennedy Assassination []  2020-1-19 20:44

    This book attempts to provide a high level overview of the JFK r me personally I would classify the info in this book as follows:1. I think what he says is correct. - 70 %2. I don't know if what he says is correct. 20 %3. I don't think what he says is correct. - 10 %The info for category 1 matches up with what other authors have r category 2 I'm not very knowledgeable about the Federal Reserve and economics for example. He also says Jews in the United States and Israel wanted John Kennedy dead and they were part of the assassination conspiracy. He says the State Of Israel wanted JFK out of office because he was interfering with their nuclear r category 3 there's a few things in the book that bother me and which raise concerns for me about category 2.He says Marilyn Monroe attempted to commit suicide and Bobby Kennedy and Peter Lawford showed up and 'finished her off'. Marilyn Monroe had a history of suicide attempts and she had enough barbiturates on her night stand to slay a herd of elephants.He says Harry Truman warned President Eisenhower about the CIA. But then he shows statements that Truman created in a letter he sent to the Washington Post exactly one month to the day after John Kennedy was assassinated. Eisenhower wasn't even the president by then.He also mentions James Files. Files claimed he was one of the shooters in the grassy knoll zone and he used a unique type of rifle that was only produced in very limited ose questionable statements aren't Earth shattering but on the other hand JFK conspiracy authors, unlike the government, don't have the luxury of saying things that are not accurate.Overall the book isn't bad. A lot of what he says matches up with other authors. For me this short book was like light reading compared to the intense JFK books I've read.I was hoping because Colonel Wilson was in the British military he had some fresh insights about specific individuals who are implicated in the assassination. He doesn't but on the other hand the people he does implicate for the most part agrees with other authors.I highly recommend the book A Deeper, Darker Truth by Donald T. Philips to obtain an understanding of the mechanics of the assassination like where the shooters were located, how a lot of times JFK was shot, and other technical details. That book is based on the work of the amazing Tom Wilson who subjected the Zapruder movie and other JFK photographic artifacts to sophisticated hn M. Newman is in the process of publishing a fresh book series where he is trying to unravel the tangled web of evidence and reveal who was responsible for the JFK case. I have read the first two volumes so e first three books I'm listing below also look at the JFK mystery from a comprehensive perspective.JFK and the Unspeakable: Why He Died and Why It MattersCrossfire: The Plot That Killed KennedyBrothers: The Hidden History of the Kennedy YearsA Deeper, Darker Truth: Tom Wilson's Journey into the Assassination of John F. KennedyBest Evidence: Disguise and Deception in the Assassination of John F. KennedyJFK: The CIA, Vietnam, and the Plot to Assassinate John F. KennedyThe Man Who Killed Kennedy: The Case Versus LBJHit List: An In-Depth Investigation into the Mysterious Deaths of Witnesses to the JFK AssassinationMary's Mosaic: The CIA Conspiracy to Murder John F. Kennedy, Mary Pinchot Meyer, and Their Vision for Globe Peace: Third EditionMe & Lee: How I Came to Know, Love and Lose Lee Harvey Oswald

    0  


    Add your opinion on the kennedy assassination or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    JFK - An American Coup: The Truth Behind the Kennedy Assassination []  2020-1-19 20:44

    The best look at the controversial assassination. I have read a lot of books about the JFK murder, and some are massive on evidence and some have an axe to grind--a particular theory--which they pursue relentlessly to prove their main point that is was "really X" and not "Y."Hughes-Wilson, though not an American, has much experience and involvement not only with the actual assassination, but with historical events, such as the Bay of Pigs and the amazing number of opponents that JFK and his brother faced because of their family background in illegal activities and what they attempted to do during the brief Kennedy years in office.He puts "the incident" into perspective and shows how the physical evidence, weighed versus all the political maneuvering, and the cover-up, can lead to only one logical is very compelling and you cannot expect to obtain a more comprehensive overview than this from any other single author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JFK - An American Coup: The Truth Behind the Kennedy Assassination []  2020-1-19 20:44

    Of the JFK books out there this is a amazing one to read. It is fairly complete and goes into a lot of detail. I do think the author throws too a lot of conspirator groups in to the mix and there is not enough about E. Howard Hunt's alleged participation. From 1962-70 I lived in Fresh Orleans as a child, so a lot of the names were very familiar. I was also watching the live tv feed when Ruby shot Oswald.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JFK - An American Coup: The Truth Behind the Kennedy Assassination []  2020-1-19 20:44

    Nice compendium book that revisits all of the problems and reaches the obvious conclusions. Nothing crazy or fresh here just a complete reconstruction of the crime and fleshing out of the conspiracies I liked the method the author zeros in on specific facts and sets the record straight on times and dates. Very credible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JFK - An American Coup: The Truth Behind the Kennedy Assassination []  2020-1-19 20:44

    Former British Intelligence officer Col. John Hughes-Wilson merits commendation for bringing an experienced and savvy eye to the JFK assassination. Unlike too many, he isn't fooled by the cesspool of disinformation that has mired a lot of would be investigators. In the end, what he describes is a classic, military-style ambush. in 'JFK - An American Coup D'Etat'. Interestingly, his take also has been supported by a long time (38 years) Swiss mate who served in the Spezialdienst (the Swiss equivalent of the CIA). According to him, "Hughes -Wilson nailed it"Both also concur on a total of ten shots created (pp. 188-89) - contrary to the Warren fiction of three. a total of TEN shots on Nov. 22, 1963 (pp. 188-89): Shot 1: Struck sparks behind JFK's limo, observed by Royce Skelton and Austin Miller Shot 2: Struck curb on the north side of Elm and a fragment struck bystander James Tague Shot 3: Struck across a manhole cover and embedded in the grass, later DPD officers photographed removing it. It never was assayed in official doents and supports Carl Oglesby's argument the Dallas police were conscripted to remove evidence. Shot 4: Frontal shot struck JFK in the throat, and he's visible clutching his throatShot 5: Struck Kennedy in the upper back (in line with fifth thoracic vertebra) and came from a "relatively flat trajectory" Shot 6: Misfire but struck limo - causing indentation in limo's windscreenShot 7: Bullet punched hole through Stemmons Freeway sign.("The bullet had punched through from the direction of the grassy knoll and blown the rim backwards") Shots 8, 9: Two bullets struck Gov. John Connally: - Shot from the back that smashed into his chest and shot that shattered his wrist. Shot 10: The fatal head shot from direction of grassy l. John Hughes-Wilson, a trained intel operative like my Swiss mate Rolf, never bought the "legend" that one magic bullet made all the 7 wounds in JFK and Connally and emerged pristine. Both, again, could easily spot the hands of the propaganda -Wilson also concurs with former Justice Dept. agent Walt Brown ('Treachery in Dallas', Chapter 'Blue Death) ',and author James Douglass ('JFK and the Unspeakable') that the original plan was to knock off Oswald at the Texas Theater so there was no possibility of his ever getting his say at a public trial Douglass (p. 292) makes it known that the Dallas cops approached Oswald (in his seat) "almost as if they were provoking the suspected police assassin to break away from his seat ..which would have given Tippet's enraged fellow officers an excuse to slay him". But Oswald did no such thing. Nor did he attempt to fire any shots. Lee clearly and obviously knew by now he'd been set up as the patsy and the latest thing he wanted to do was create these Dallas cops his judge, jury and executioners. No, he wanted to have his trial and his say, and how and why he'd been set up. So, rather than mindlessly react he expressly said: "I am not resisting arrest! Police brutality!" He never said "It's all over now" - those words were place into his mouth by the WC's cavalcade of faux witness puppets and liars. Hughes-Wilson cites his own source (p. 176) who overheard two Dallas cops talking about how Oswald was to have been killed before he ever arrived at the station. One, in a snarling voice, said to the other (ibid.) "You were supposed to slay Lee....you stupid son of a @#$%!, then you go and slay a cop". Referring to the shooting of officer J.D. Tippet. So there were snafus along the way, even the best planned conspiracies can go awry, but in the JFK case the architects ensured there was always a back up plan. In this case, to recruit former Chicago mobster Jack Rubinstein, aka Ruby, to snuff Oswald. Tag North, using actual, released FBI files, doents a lot of of Ruby’s Mob connections in his book, Act of Treason- including his reported “gangster connections in Dallas”, especially to Joseph Civello, the Mafia boss in Dallas. The same files disclose that Ruby, on October 26, 1963, “placed a 12 min person to person call to Irwin S. Weiner at Weiner’s Chicago is further noted that Weiner was: “a prominent Chicago Mafia associate” and “instrumental in coordinating the flow of money between the Teamsters and Las Vegas casinos." (North, op. cit., pp. 333-34). All of this Col. Hughes-Wilson agrees withNote that a mistake (oversight?) created by some reviewers is that Col. Hughes -Wilson's book is simply a "regurgitation" of old facts. It is not, and this merely discloses that the complainants didn't read it carefully enough. Hughes -Wilson notes the then Dallas PD as part of a national security pact with the elements of the CIA, NSA orchestrated the tactic for compromising Kennedy. Hughes-Wilson cites the background info from a source (p. 142): "In the first week of November, three Corsican gunmen slipped across the Mexican border using Italian passports. They were ensconced in a CIA house by Dallas policeman Roscoe White, acting for the CIA". The point is, if elements of the then Dallas PD were charged with hiding the JFK mechanics, they wouldn't also set up blockades after the happenings to apprehend them. This distrust of the then Dallas cops is also a theme that runs through Carl Oglesby's book, ('JFK - The Facts and the Theories', p. 94) Oglesby points out that there was NO chain of credible evidence connecting Oswald to the casings or the rifle found at the Book Depository. Neither proves Oswald fired from there- or fired at all, a point with which Col. Hughes-Wilson concurs. . Further, Oglesby himself suspects they were planted compliments of the Dallas PD. - a point that conforms with Walt Brown's take in his section 'Blue Death'. E.g. p. 125 (Brown):"No crime stage involved in the assassination was ever truly sealed. They (Dallas police) rushed to the grassy knoll, stayed only long enough to take a cursory look and sniff gunpowder, to which they attached no significance. ...There was a pervasive pattern of not taking names and addresses as if they did not wish to know. Certain witnesses were totally ignored. No impedimenta were placed in the method of potential fleeing assassins."The point is there are multiple points of consistency with Col. Hughes-Wilson's ysis and other long time researchers. Those who pass this work up on the basis of being 'recycled" merely do themselves a amazing disservice - especially from a person with bona fide intelligence background.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JFK - An American Coup: The Truth Behind the Kennedy Assassination []  2020-1-19 20:44

    I have a stack of books both on him and his family, I test to steer clear of any "way out there " theories, but I must say this does create one think , clears up a lot of questions, for those of you concerned about his lack of back up information , the preface states where to go online for his research material . Please read before jumping to conclusions. Just because the "commission " said it was 1 bullet , 1 shooter doesn't mean you blindly accept their findings, do the work (research ) and draw your own conclusions.. I have ....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JFK - An American Coup: The Truth Behind the Kennedy Assassination []  2020-1-19 20:44

    This book written by an Englishman familiar with covert and overt clandestine crimes. His narrative contains info backed by authentic doentation of the a lot of forces that came together on November 22, 1963 to remove from office the President of the United States. I couldn't place it down and have reread it a lot of times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JFK - An American Coup: The Truth Behind the Kennedy Assassination []  2020-1-19 20:44

    The author presents a comprehensive overview of elements and individuals he claims are responsible for the assassination of JFK. Most of his research comes from other books that have been around for some time now. this author claims James files is a legitimate source...I have a true issue with anyone that claims Files, Judith Baker or Ron Lewis, as credible sources. While I do believe that this author had admirable intentions, such intentions become questionable when they rely on individuals as sources that use the JFK murder as a cottage industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down: A Novel of the Kennedy Assassination []  2020-1-24 23:17

    This was a bonus for my history buff Mother Who was in college when JFK was killed. She remembers it like it happened yesterday. She can't place the book down and loves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reclaiming History: The Assassination of President John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-31 21:21

    While this book is excellent, be forewarned that it will contain far more than 99.8% of readers will ever need to know about the JFK assassination. Unless you are absolutely religious about your belief in conspiracy theories it will create you conspiracy-proof. (Check the high percentage of 1-star reviews that, if you read the entire book are all addressed.) Vincent Bugliosi is a bulldog that won't allow go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reclaiming History: The Assassination of President John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-31 21:21

    Extremely detailed and well written covering everything surrounding the assassination of JFK. Fascinating read and well informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    End of Days: The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2021-2-10 18:0

    As someone who knows a beautiful amazing deal about the topic matter, this was a amazing read.I learned tidbits of info I'd not known before. Well researched and based upon the historical facts of the case. If you are of the conspirator ilk, probably best to skip this one. Swanson's style of writing is engaging, albeit somewhat simplistic. If you read his book about the Lincoln assassination, you should like this one too. I would recommend this book especially to those who may know small or nothing about the assassination of John Kennedy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    End of Days: The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2021-2-10 18:0

    Having read this other authors books, again wonderfully written to bring a piece of history to life. Not a boring mix of facts, but a well woven story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reclaiming History: The Assassination of President John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-31 21:21

    I found Bugliosi's book to be the latest word on the assassination of JFK and the most reasoned work on the topic of who killed the e author utterly destroys the numerous conspiracy theories surrounding Kennedy's -- and Oswald's -- murder by applying logic and skepticism. I have read a lot of books on this topic and have always been interested in the tragic happenings in Dallas. I began my early adult life believing that Oswald could not have murdered the president without being part of a wider conspiracy after reading several books that promoted that argument. But as I have aged and read more measured and reasonable books on the assassination, it became obvious to me that Oswald and Jack Ruby carried out their crimes completely on their claiming History has proven that Oswald's temperament could never have allowed him to work with others to plan and execute the murder. Likewise, Bugliosi, as well as other authors, conclusively present that Ruby's quicksilver personality, as well as being in the right put at the exact right time, led to his shooting Oswald. Bugliosi has slammed the door on the chance that the Mafia, the Russians, the Cubans, the FBI, the CIA or any other group or individual, were responsible for the murders of Kennedy, Oswald, or Dallas police officer J.D. Tippett.I will admit, you have to have a deep interest in the topic to read this heavy book, but I read every word and hold it on my bookshelf to re-read certain chapters from time to time. Create sure you read the chapter on Oliver Stone's absolutely bizarre and goofy movie, JFK, and how the director has helped plant a lot of of the murder's twisted conspiracy theories in the public's mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reclaiming History: The Assassination of President John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-31 21:21

    Exhaustive and reasoned study of the Kennedy assassination. Bugliosi examines the conspiracy theories and explains why they are not credible. No work on the Kennedy assassination is better than this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reclaiming History: The Assassination of President John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-31 21:21

    Best book on the JFK assassination I’ve ever read. Thorough, well-written, well-doented, and surprisingly entertaining because of Bugliosi’s wit. Highly recommended for all, but especially for serious students and researchers. For anyone wanting a amazing narrative of the key happenings from the assassination to Oswald’s murder, test the shorter work “Four Days in November”, which is also included in this book. But if you wish to dig deep into the details, there is no other book that compares.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down: A Novel of the Kennedy Assassination []  2020-1-24 23:17

    Wow! If I had read the reviews on this book, I would not have gotten it, and that would have been too poor because I enjoyed it very much. As you know by now, it's about the Secret Service agent who ordered the bubble removed prior to the ride through Dallas when Kennedy was shot written in first person ostensibly by the reporter who had asked him (for background info for a news source) whether or not they were going to leave the Plexi-glass bubble on the car. I thought there was some tip of autobiography in the shaping of the young Dallas reporter, a young reporter who seems to be torn between ambition and integrity. This was my first book by Jim Lehrer, and I was surprised at the lightness of his writing. It aroused my curiosity and filled a Sunday afternoon. I found the ending a pleasing resolution.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down: A Novel of the Kennedy Assassination []  2020-1-24 23:17

    If you remember that day in November, this book will take you back to a time when we were all younger and more trusting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    End of Days: The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2021-2-10 18:0

    James Swanson begins by telling us that anyone over the age of 60 can tell you exactly where he or she was on 11/22/63 when they learned that Kennedy had been shot. I was in Sister Bernadette Marie's English class.Swanson's retelling of that weekend's happenings doesn't add fresh material to my clear recollection, but it does bring back the memory of four days that for my generation marked a dividing point in r those younger than 60, I highly recommend this clear retelling of that weekend. There is no conspiracy theory speculation, just the objective facts that have been generally agreed interesting aspect of this history is the appallingly​ ineptitude​ of the Dallas police force.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    End of Days: The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2021-2-10 18:0

    Although I don't help the premise that Oswald acted alone (if indeed he acted at all), Swanson is a gifted writer with a descriptive, if not illuminating method with words, very related to the vastly superior William Manchester, who wrote the definitive acc of the assassination The Death of the President, published in 1967. This latest best-seller was created more enjoyable with the unbelievable narration by the vastly underrated, legendary tv actor Richard Thomas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    End of Days: The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2021-2-10 18:0

    This was a well-written book that I would recommend to everyone to purchase and read when time is available to them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reclaiming History: The Assassination of President John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-31 21:21

    This is a very, physically, massive book. Don't know what kind of paper they used to print it with, but it is quite physically heavy, takes both hands to hold, and is uncomfortable to test and rest on your lap. That aside, obviously, Mr. Bugliosi likes to argue, and he is well-spoken presenting both sides of the issues. His writing is very clear. As for the conclusion to his writing, I would like to use a statement from the writing that Bugliosi wrote that when he studies a case, he states in the book, "My only master and my only mistress are the facts and objectivity." Unfortunately, this is a relative statement, for it depends on what the facts are, or at least, what one thinks the facts are. The "Warren Report" is also extremely lengthy, but it seems that Mr. Bugliosi bit off a small too much and does not review the report enough and really examine the testimony of the one most necessary figure in all of this, the eyewitness to Oswald on the day of the shooting, Mr. Brennan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reclaiming History: The Assassination of President John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-31 21:21

    I rated this book 5 stars because it's really an encyclopedia of the assassination written for people who are not conspiracy minded. Case Closed by Gerald Posner is an easier read but for the really dedicated student of the assassination Reclaiming History is the fitting sequel to the Warren report and the 26 volumes for it's sheer amount of info that's pertinent in satisfying the original conclusions of the Warren Report.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down: A Novel of the Kennedy Assassination []  2020-1-24 23:17

    This is a predictable, amateurish short-story packaged and priced as a novel. Sales trade on the belief that Jim Lehrer, the longtime highly respected PBS anchor now retired, 1) might be a fine writer held back until now by the constraints of news reporting and/or 2) might know something fresh about the Kennedy assassination which he covered as a cub reporter and uses as the background. Nix on both scores. Scant pages of stiffly-written preening, it isn't worth even Kindle's low price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down: A Novel of the Kennedy Assassination []  2020-1-24 23:17

    Every American, from early teenage through senior citizen, experienced the assassination of JFK personally. This story rings as real as the wild emotions of as those painful days played out. Each person's experience rippled through the years and lives that followed. Time has not yet fully calmed the waters set in motion by an killers bullet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down: A Novel of the Kennedy Assassination []  2020-1-24 23:17

    Another Outstanding short novel by ch a Talent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    End of Days: The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2021-2-10 18:0

    It's far too simplistic in it's writing style to be interesting. I've read a lot of Kennedy assassination books but this is one of the worst. It's basically geared towards a 5th grade reading level. There's nothing in it that wrong, it faithfully follows the Warren report, which is what I expected but there are better books out there. Case Closed by Posner is far superior. I'm not into conspiracy theories at all, everything is accurate in this book, it's just a drag to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    End of Days: The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2021-2-10 18:0

    I've read numerous books about Kennedy's assassination. This is by far one of the best! Factual and very thought provoking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    End of Days: The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2021-2-10 18:0

    Perfect read. Not clouded with conspiracy theories but based on known info of the happenings surrounding Nov 22nd, 1963.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down: A Novel of the Kennedy Assassination []  2020-1-24 23:17

    Jim Lehrer always succeeds in providing interesting hero studies within compelling novels. He has certainly succeeded here. The plot line is believable and compelling. The characters are interesting without being stereotypical.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down: A Novel of the Kennedy Assassination []  2020-1-24 23:17

    My, what a disappointment. I was interested in this novel because I have such respect for the author, and because I was a senior in high school in Dallas on 11/22/63. This book is so shallow! I kept waiting for more detail, more about the Dallas of the early 60's. Instead, there was a less than gripping plot, and stiff, robotic characters. Much as I admire the author, this novel convinces me that fiction is not his forte.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reclaiming History: The Assassination of President John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-31 21:21

    An perfect book about the Kennedy assassination--exhaustively researched ,well written and simple to read. Bugliosi disproves all the wild, ridiculous conspiracy theories place forth by the shots-from-the-grassy-knoll crowd. It is a hefty book--sixteen hundred pages--but well worth the effort to read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reclaiming History: The Assassination of President John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-31 21:21

    Unbelievable Book by this esteemed Author...His attention to detail was incredible...If you are a Historian This one is for you...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    End of Days: The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2021-2-10 18:0

    James Swanson is a fine author who has written several fine historical works. This short book about JFK's final days adds a amazing deal to famous understanding of the happenings in Dallas that so changed the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reclaiming History: The Assassination of President John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-31 21:21

    It is THE definitive history of the Kennedy assassination. Painstakingly researched over twenty years, it is a facinating debunking of the conspiracy theories. A must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down: A Novel of the Kennedy Assassination []  2020-1-24 23:17

    A very amazing book, with an ending that is unexpected, as in a lot of of Jim Lehrer's books. If you haven't read any of his books before, test it! I think you'll like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Down: A Novel of the Kennedy Assassination []  2020-1-24 23:17

    A bit slow at first, but jim always spins a amazing yarn with colourful interweaving of fiction with yton Palmore

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    End of Days: The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2021-2-10 18:0

    Amazing book. Quick read that kept my interest. Tells a amazing story while learning a small history at the same time. I ordered another one of his books after reading this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The "The President Has Been Shot!": The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-30 22:3

    Even though I lived through this and cared not to hear an more about it, Christopher created it more intetresting to re-live it all. Very very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The "The President Has Been Shot!": The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-30 22:3

    As author James Swanson did with his book entitled Manhunt on the assassination of President Abraham Lincoln he has now written an acc on the assassination of President John Kennedy for young readers entitled "The President Has Been Shot." This book is suitable for middle school and high school students and even amazing readers on an elementary level. The book includes numerous images so a reader isn't intimidated by page after page of only words. Author Swanson doesn't believe in the numerous conspiracy theories out there but focuses on three bullets fired by Lee Harvey Oswald as the lone gunman. President Kennedy's itinerary from the time he entered Texas along with the movements of Lee Oswald are followed until they come together when the assassination takes put are aptly covered. The chase for the murderer, the President's funeral, the murder of Oswald by Jack Ruby and the aftermath are all well covered. These would create amazing bonuses for a young person on your list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Poison Patriarch: How the Betrayals of Joseph P. Kennedy Caused the Assassination of JFK []  2020-11-22 18:22

    Really enjoyed this one, now reading another of Shaw's books, "Denial of Justice"......very logical & easy answers to the JFK & Kilgallen murders, (not to mention Oswald)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The "The President Has Been Shot!": The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-30 22:3

    Delivery was fantastic. Would buy from again. Item splendid

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The "The President Has Been Shot!": The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-30 22:3

    I had to read this book for school, and it was an simple read. The pictures and detailed descriptions brought this book to life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Poison Patriarch: How the Betrayals of Joseph P. Kennedy Caused the Assassination of JFK []  2020-11-22 18:22

    The author spends most of the book writing about Melvin Belli's role as the defense attorney for Jack Ruby. He doesn't even broach any role Joe Kennedy may have had until about 75% of the method through the book. In addition, on several occasions the author makes some unsubstantiated assumptions. The book should have been titled "How Melvin Belli Deliberately Sabotaged Jack Ruby's Defense".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Poison Patriarch: How the Betrayals of Joseph P. Kennedy Caused the Assassination of JFK []  2020-11-22 18:22

    Haven’t read it. After I finish reading book about dorthy kilgallen “ The reporter who knew too much”. I’m hoping this will give me a better perspective. She was working on Kennedy Assaination. expose. She died “accidental overdose”!& her notes, interviews disappeared. She had expressed that she was afraid for her life because what she was finding out would blow up the official report b

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The "The President Has Been Shot!": The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-30 22:3

    The author has done significant amount of research in verifying authenticity and making the readers walk through the entire gruesome event. I had recently visited the Sixth floor museum at Dealey Plaza museum and found most of the same article or illustration used here to build the timeline of events. America has missed a amazing leader indeed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Poison Patriarch: How the Betrayals of Joseph P. Kennedy Caused the Assassination of JFK []  2020-11-22 18:22

    I began reading this book with interest but as I got more and more into the pages and topic matter, I was, quite literally, sat on my butt......holy Moly does this book respond questions about the Kennedy assassination that, for years, has been whispered and hinted......word of caution.....read this book with a clear mind and begin intellect and if you do, you'll obtain what you'd expect......answers.......!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Poison Patriarch: How the Betrayals of Joseph P. Kennedy Caused the Assassination of JFK []  2020-11-22 18:22

    The Poison Patriarch is yet another unbelievable book for those interested in the whole JFK assassination rabbit hole. Tag Shaw's writing is no snooze-fest, I beautiful much carried the book with me til I finished reading it. The author theorizes that Joe Kennedy Sr.'s relationship with organized crime--gaining millions from bootlegging only to double-cross the Mafia later, & Joe's forcing his son John to appoint brother Bobby as Atty. Genl made the excellent storm for the assassination later. By "taking out" JFK, Bobby lost his brother as President, clipping his political power--removing the collossal pressure on the Mafia. Joe Sr.'s political ambitions wrought nothing but heartache for his male children. A amazing addition to my collection of JFK assassination tomes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Poison Patriarch: How the Betrayals of Joseph P. Kennedy Caused the Assassination of JFK []  2020-11-22 18:22

    A lot of books on this topic of a true life murder mystery mix fact and theory leaving more questions than answers. The accredited facts in this book, are carefully woven together and show a credible and believable account. Thanks are due to this author for this and his other writings on the topic which must have been a lifetime dedication.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Poison Patriarch: How the Betrayals of Joseph P. Kennedy Caused the Assassination of JFK []  2020-11-22 18:22

    First of all, the most poorly edited book ever, page after page with spelling errors, inconsistencies in name spellings, punctuation mistakes. I'm beautiful forgiving but it did distract from the reading sometimes. Not that well-written but still interesting. I admit I only got the book because I'm from SF and grew up knowing some of the folks in the Belli office, but I was kinda young back then and didn't always know what was going on with them during the 60s. Not sure how precisely real some of the stories are but I did search the Belli-Mob sections entertaining in a Perry Mason meets Godfather with a bit of CSI (Las Vegas) thrown in kind of way, meaning more for the entertainment value than the veracity. I'm not studied in the JFK assassination or theories so I did pick up some more general facts about something that happened when I was just a baby.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Poison Patriarch: How the Betrayals of Joseph P. Kennedy Caused the Assassination of JFK []  2020-11-22 18:22

    I’m still fascinated by Kennedy clan/asasination story. I’m amazed at how much was/is known about the whole story and how small was done about it. This book is a amazing follow up read to The Reporter Who Knew Too Much by the same author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The "The President Has Been Shot!": The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-30 22:3

    I got this book and another one of his books for my best mates birthday because she loves this author and the books he writes. She loved the one he wrote about Martin Luther King Jr so I figured she’d love this book and she did!! And it’s also a very nice book!! Like very high quality!! Very satisfied with my purchase and definitely recommend! 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The "The President Has Been Shot!": The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-30 22:3

    As the facts unfolded, the book was a page turner. For students, it gives insight to those Kennedy years. For adults it brings back what started as exciting optimism but turned to heartache for America. The book brought back so a lot of emotions. Read it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The "The President Has Been Shot!": The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-30 22:3

    My 10-year-old son Daniel is a lover of history and historical fiction. I share the same love and it’s fun to read books together. Daniel loved Chasing Lincoln’s Assassin by the same author, James L. Swanson, and was eager to read The President has Been Shot about the Kennedy Assassination.Daniel came into this book knowing nothing about the Kennedy assassination. We talked about this being a defining happening of his grandparents’ childhood. Not brought up in the book, but something I always thought was interesting was comparing the Kennedy and Lincoln assassination. How they were almost 100 years apart, how Kennedy had a secretary named Lincoln and Lincoln had a secretary required Kennedy, etc. Daniel really liked that.I liked that the book started off about John F. Kennedy’s life and childhood, and a general summary of his presidency. That was necessary for a ten-year-old like Daniel who didn’t’ really know much about Kennedy at all. The book then detailed the assassination, pursuit of Lee Harvey Oswald, and Kennedy’s h The President Has Been Shot and Chasing Lincoln’s Assassin were marketed as Young Adult. Daniel is an advanced reader and had no issue with Chasing Lincoln’s Killer. The President Had Been Shot was a higher reading level with a lot of huge words, and Daniel had a harder time with it. Daniel also had a hard time with the violence of the assassination. Lincoln’s was much “cleaner.” The book describes how Kennedy’s brains were basically blown out and all over the vehicle and Jackie and it comes up a few times. Daniel and I usually flip flop read where he will read a page and then I will read a page, but I read through the entire assassination and edited it to take out the brains. He already looked queasy about it all.Daniel had a moment while reading the book. He read and saw a picture of JFK in his office with his children. John-John wanted to go with him to Texas and JFK left a paper to sign when he got back. Daniel said, “But he’s never coming back,” and he pushed the book aside and looked really sad. History hit him at that point. JFK was a true man, a father with kids who left and never came home. Daniel also was upset at the funeral when John Jr. asked “Where’s my daddy” and Jackie started to cry. “He’s only three and he probably doesn’t understand what happened to his Daddy,” said Daniel and then he had another moment of sad contemplation. He looked ready to cry. I was emotional reading that stage as a wife and mother as well.Daniel really like reading about the pursuit of Lee Harvey Oswald and he also really liked all of the pictures and graphics. In particularly he liked the maps showing the motorcade and Oswald’s escape route. He also liked the graphic showing where they found Oswald’s finger prints. He thought Oswald was not a very amazing killer compared to John Wilkes Booth. I didn’t remember info of the pursuit and arrest at all so it was interesting to read it again. I only remembered that Oswald was himself assassinated. Daniel had no idea that was going to happen and he was shocked.I also didn’t know that President Lyndon B. Johnson wrote two handwritten letters to JFK’s two kids the night of the assassination. I was touched.Favorite Quotes:“For the rest of their lives, people would remember where they were when they first heard the news that President Kennedy had been shot.”“It was done. Four days of blood and death, of mourning and drums, were over. America would never be the same.”Overall, The President Has Been Shot was a fascinating look into the life, presidency, and assassination of John F. Kennedy. It’s a amazing book for children to learn history, but it really is a young adult novel – ten was too young for Daniel to read on his own. Reading it together I was able to explain vocab words and edit out some of the more disturbing descriptions of the association that would be fine for a young Source:

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The "The President Has Been Shot!": The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-30 22:3

    I ordered this for my daughter because it was needed for school. I haven’t read it myself but it was a really high quality hard cover book. It looks nice and I may read it when she is done with it. It also was a used book but could’ve passed as new!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The "The President Has Been Shot!": The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-30 22:3

    A amazing description of the days leading up to and then after the assignation of the president. My only criticism is there was no discussion of Jack Ruby. He was a necessary figure in the whole story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Poison Patriarch: How the Betrayals of Joseph P. Kennedy Caused the Assassination of JFK []  2020-11-22 18:22

    Well researched book presenting a less often discussed theory about the assassination of President Kennedy. The info in this book is thorough and I search the conclusions very plausible and likely. The author almost goes into too much detail and repeats certain aspects of his research in subsequent chapters. This created this a longer read than perhaps important and I therefore gave it 4 stars instead of 5. However, for those who like to discover all the a lot of theories of who was involved in President Kennedy's assassination and the reasons why they wanted to eliminate him, this is a very amazing and essential book to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Poison Patriarch: How the Betrayals of Joseph P. Kennedy Caused the Assassination of JFK []  2020-11-22 18:22

    Amazing read, fresh twist on the JFK conspiracy. For any history buff, especially if you lived thru that tragedy, it really makes you think, even more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cruel and Shocking Act: The Secret History of the Kennedy Assassination [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    This book is extremely well written, researched, and edited. It's a bit lengthy , but it had a lot of ground to cover. There were a few times that I did skip due to my lack of interest in descriptions given regarding prior activities of some politicians which I found to be boring. However, for the most part it was a amazing read and a worthwhile one for sure. Anyone who's a history buff or anyone who lived through this period in our country's history, will truly have fun this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cruel and Shocking Act: The Secret History of the Kennedy Assassination [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    Extremely detailed and doented acc of the actions of the Warren Commission and the government agencies that provided info to that committee. Also well written and an "easy" read given the complexity of the topic matter. The author seems to lean left but not at a level that distracted from the book.If you are a "student" of the JFK assassination, this is an perfect book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    "The President Has Been Shot!": The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-16 1:32

    I got this book and another one of his books for my best mates birthday because she loves this author and the books he writes. She loved the one he wrote about Martin Luther King Jr so I figured she’d love this book and she did!! And it’s also a very nice book!! Like very high quality!! Very satisfied with my purchase and definitely recommend! 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The President Has Been Shot!: The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-21 23:50

    My 10-year-old son Daniel is a lover of history and historical fiction. I share the same love and it’s fun to read books together. Daniel loved Chasing Lincoln’s Assassin by the same author, James L. Swanson, and was eager to read The President has Been Shot about the Kennedy Assassination.Daniel came into this book knowing nothing about the Kennedy assassination. We talked about this being a defining happening of his grandparents’ childhood. Not brought up in the book, but something I always thought was interesting was comparing the Kennedy and Lincoln assassination. How they were almost 100 years apart, how Kennedy had a secretary named Lincoln and Lincoln had a secretary required Kennedy, etc. Daniel really liked that.I liked that the book started off about John F. Kennedy’s life and childhood, and a general summary of his presidency. That was necessary for a ten-year-old like Daniel who didn’t’ really know much about Kennedy at all. The book then detailed the assassination, pursuit of Lee Harvey Oswald, and Kennedy’s h The President Has Been Shot and Chasing Lincoln’s Assassin were marketed as Young Adult. Daniel is an advanced reader and had no issue with Chasing Lincoln’s Killer. The President Had Been Shot was a higher reading level with a lot of huge words, and Daniel had a harder time with it. Daniel also had a hard time with the violence of the assassination. Lincoln’s was much “cleaner.” The book describes how Kennedy’s brains were basically blown out and all over the vehicle and Jackie and it comes up a few times. Daniel and I usually flip flop read where he will read a page and then I will read a page, but I read through the entire assassination and edited it to take out the brains. He already looked queasy about it all.Daniel had a moment while reading the book. He read and saw a picture of JFK in his office with his children. John-John wanted to go with him to Texas and JFK left a paper to sign when he got back. Daniel said, “But he’s never coming back,” and he pushed the book aside and looked really sad. History hit him at that point. JFK was a true man, a father with kids who left and never came home. Daniel also was upset at the funeral when John Jr. asked “Where’s my daddy” and Jackie started to cry. “He’s only three and he probably doesn’t understand what happened to his Daddy,” said Daniel and then he had another moment of sad contemplation. He looked ready to cry. I was emotional reading that stage as a wife and mother as well.Daniel really like reading about the pursuit of Lee Harvey Oswald and he also really liked all of the pictures and graphics. In particularly he liked the maps showing the motorcade and Oswald’s escape route. He also liked the graphic showing where they found Oswald’s finger prints. He thought Oswald was not a very amazing killer compared to John Wilkes Booth. I didn’t remember info of the pursuit and arrest at all so it was interesting to read it again. I only remembered that Oswald was himself assassinated. Daniel had no idea that was going to happen and he was shocked.I also didn’t know that President Lyndon B. Johnson wrote two handwritten letters to JFK’s two kids the night of the assassination. I was touched.Favorite Quotes:“For the rest of their lives, people would remember where they were when they first heard the news that President Kennedy had been shot.”“It was done. Four days of blood and death, of mourning and drums, were over. America would never be the same.”Overall, The President Has Been Shot was a fascinating look into the life, presidency, and assassination of John F. Kennedy. It’s a amazing book for children to learn history, but it really is a young adult novel – ten was too young for Daniel to read on his own. Reading it together I was able to explain vocab words and edit out some of the more disturbing descriptions of the association that would be fine for a young Source:

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The President Has Been Shot!: The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-21 23:50

    Delivery was fantastic. Would buy from again. Item splendid

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Lie Too Big to Fail: The Real History of the Assassination of Robert F. Kennedy []  2020-1-19 22:16

    Read on its own, Lisa Pease's acc fills in all the nuance missing in the press accounts and thoroughly refutes the standard narrative; however, Pease fails to contain a bibliography or research guide. Often she references "a image I looked at in the Los Angeles Public Library." Why not reproduce it or at least give the reader a call number and maybe place up a website? Even to this day, it's possible to write to the California State Archives for the LAPD files and send $25 for a microfilm or buy the complete microfilm set for hundreds, because the California State Archives can afford to copy microfilms but not convert them to .pdf and stick them on their website, I at said, Pease's reads very much as a defense attorney's trial notebook for Sirhan Sirhan: a litany of contradictions ripe for cross-examination. As published, it once again makes a compelling case for a fresh examination but falls far short of the "Gold Standard" of assassination handbooks, which is William Pepper's "The Plot to Slay King." This is significant, as Pepper is Sirhan Sirhan's lawyer, and he gets very scant mention in Pease's text. Half of Pepper's book is devoted to reproducing photos, transcripts, and the like, and Pease's work very much needs this type of substantiation.A red flag that Pease's acc is in no method definitive is the lack of discussion of Israel and American media control, and in this sense it resembles a lot of "controlled opposition" accounts of both the JFK assassination and the 9/11 conspiracy. Certainly the appearance of a Palestinian murdering an American presidential candidate on the day of the first year anniversary of the Six Day Battle is relevant to the choice of Sirhan Sirhan as a patsy and might explain motives motives of what Pease calls "suspicious others," if Pease really exposed their background, all the more so as RFK was deeply opposed to Israel's covert nuclear weapons program which was effectively enabled by the CIA agents for years diverting both nuclear material and secrets to Israel in exchange for black ops funding. Pease, for example, mentions Sirhan practicing shooting at the Corona police range, but she is completely silent about Arnan Milchan's role in Corona as the Mossad's arms agent (the US Navy developed both arms and citrus hormones in Corona/Norco and Milchan discovered these hormones which enabled West Bank settlement to be profitable and feasible). Milchan bankrolled Oliver Stone's film, which might have something to do with certain key omissions in that amazing work of filmmaking (such as who is Zapruder, exactly, and why was he filming right there that day - does it have anything to do with the Mayor of Jerusalem being in Dallas that day, also not in the film?). I should also state that Pease doesn't connect the CIA's nearby main education facilities in Pasadena - Fuller Seminary and PCC - to the characters in her narrative - or to the Donald Stover/RFK Club/Dobelle/PCC honey trap of st disheartening - and disingenuous - is to read on the first page of the preface the author was California Governor Jerry Brown's media assistant. In other words, did Pease ever attempt to use her influence on the only person with the power to pardon Sirhan, or is she part of the intelligence-agency controlled media PR mystique profiting from unsolved mysteries?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cruel and Shocking Act: The Secret History of the Kennedy Assassination [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    This is a amazing review of the cruel and shocking act that created the globe we thought could be impossible. Maybe my generation, the generation that was in college when he was taken out were simply too hopeful. For me I appreciated Phillip Shenon's review of all the possibilities of this murder.He helped me remember things I had forgotten or maybe not known. I avoided all other books on Kennedy’s murder until this one. A amazing summing up that I thoroughly recommend to you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cruel and Shocking Act: The Secret History of the Kennedy Assassination [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    A Curel and Shocking Act is a gripping narrative that takes the Kennedy assassination from the very beginning, follows all the leads and people involved, goes inside the Warren Commission, and travel in a well-written chronology through the whole is is the best explanation of the assassination and its aftermath that I have ever read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Lie Too Big to Fail: The Real History of the Assassination of Robert F. Kennedy []  2020-1-19 22:16

    I just started reading this book and it’s everything I hoped it would be. Lisa Pease is a national treasure of an investigator/investigative reporter/journalist. If you’re unfamiliar with her work look up her talk on James Angleton, article on Freeport Sulphur etc. it’s clear she’s incisive and has a bonus for finding and identifying the obscured footprints left by masters of CIA tradecraft.I’m through the first chapter entitled “Hope” which begins with a series of vignettes that prove the axiom truth is stranger than fiction. It’s a roller coaster not unlike the intros to the films Heat or Dark Knight. The pace is wonderful and you search yourself incredulous that warning lights were going off and how did so a lot of light up and yet no-one in true time understood what exactly was event despite the 3 prior Assassinations providing eat authors/books inspire and instruct. Lisa Pease is one of our greats and I cannot wait to dive deeper into this book and learn more about an happening that derailed the country for 5 decades and counting.EDIT: Okay, I've finished the book and have had plenty of time to think about it. This book without a doubt is one of the twin turrets of truth from the past 60 years. Lisa's meticulous research encompasses every aspect of the RFK murder investigation that one can think of. I mean, let's face it, her work supercedes the LAPD (yeah, yeah, low bar there), FBI, CIA, and of course the Defense counsels for one of the victims of the crime, Sirhan Bashara om the ballistics, numbers of bullet strikes/marks (doorframes, ceiling tiles, 5 separate people hit, RFK hit from behind with 4 bullets, one from 1 1/2 inches behind his right ear, while Sirhan was 2-3 feet in front), to the numerous witnesses who saw other shooters, yes, OTHER shooters, and oh yes, polka dot dress girl "we shot him! we shot him!", and hey, what's with several of the people behaving oddly wearing polka dots? (was that squad colors that day?), to a penetrating look at how the CIA operates, especially through cut-outs like the vile and repugnant Robert Maheu, for whom a very amazing case is created that he was the operational chief behind this murder, to a deep look at hypnosis and MKULTRA. In short, this book is fastidiously researched and meticulous in its presentation. Oh yeah, go on vimeo and watch the video of LAPD looking at multiple bullet holes in the door frames! That cannot and does not add up to Sirhan single is case needs to be re-opened stat. Sirhan is an innocent man.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The President Has Been Shot!: The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-21 23:50

    I ordered this for my daughter because it was needed for school. I haven’t read it myself but it was a really high quality hard cover book. It looks nice and I may read it when she is done with it. It also was a used book but could’ve passed as new!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The President Has Been Shot!: The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-21 23:50

    As the facts unfolded, the book was a page turner. For students, it gives insight to those Kennedy years. For adults it brings back what started as exciting optimism but turned to heartache for America. The book brought back so a lot of emotions. Read it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    "The President Has Been Shot!": The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-16 1:32

    A amazing description of the days leading up to and then after the assignation of the president. My only criticism is there was no discussion of Jack Ruby. He was a necessary figure in the whole story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cruel and Shocking Act: The Secret History of the Kennedy Assassination [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    A well researched look at the happenings of the assassination. There was likely no conspiracy and Oswald likely acted alone. But strong forces at work within the government concealed evidence of the murder of the president to protect their own interests and reputations--a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cruel and Shocking Act: The Secret History of the Kennedy Assassination [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    This is a very well-written book, sweeping in its scope and richly detailed. It explores neglectedcorners of the Warren Commission's investigation of President Kennedy's assassination and leaves thereader free to draw his or her conclusions regarding the identity of the assassin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    "The President Has Been Shot!": The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-16 1:32

    The author has done significant amount of research in verifying authenticity and making the readers walk through the entire gruesome event. I had recently visited the Sixth floor museum at Dealey Plaza museum and found most of the same article or illustration used here to build the timeline of events. America has missed a amazing leader indeed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    "The President Has Been Shot!": The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-16 1:32

    As the facts unfolded, the book was a page turner. For students, it gives insight to those Kennedy years. For adults it brings back what started as exciting optimism but turned to heartache for America. The book brought back so a lot of emotions. Read it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Lie Too Big to Fail: The Real History of the Assassination of Robert F. Kennedy []  2020-1-19 22:16

    Lisa Pease in meticulous fashion examines all the witness statements, the ballistic evidence, the coroner's report and the acoustic doentation of this seminal happening that ended the idealism and hope of the 1960s. She in essence pierces the veil of deception that former Counter Intelligence Chief James Jesus Angelton called the "wilderness of mirrors" in which no happening is what it appears to be when describing how intelligence operations work. Once I started reading this murder mystery, I could not place the book down. I could not wait for the author to reveal how the "magic trick" that has fooled so a lot of over the decades and has contributed to the perpetuation of this lie that Sirhan committed this heinous act. In fact, she proves that not only did he not slay Robert Kennedy but in fact was just as much a victim as RFK. Her explanation about what happened in the pantry that night is not only compelling but is clearly supported by the evidence, fresh and old, as well as the comments created by intelligence agents . If you are going to read one book on the RFK assassination, this is the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Lie Too Big to Fail: The Real History of the Assassination of Robert F. Kennedy []  2020-1-19 22:16

    No one knows more about the assassination of Robert F. Kennedy than, Lisa Pease. If you ever thought that America was and is a functional democracy under the rule of law, read it and weep.If you already know better, this book belongs up there among the best of those who uncovers the ugly truth of who really rules the US and the rest of the ’free world’ and how they do ster piece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Lie Too Big to Fail: The Real History of the Assassination of Robert F. Kennedy []  2020-1-19 22:16

    This is a must-read and perfect addition to any JFK/RFK assassination library.I've been reading about the JFK/RFK assassinations since 1967. The JFK assassination has been thoroughly vetted and investigated. However, the RFK assassination was somewhat forgotten about and took a backseat to the JFK assassination, in my opinion. Maybe it was "assassination fatigue" from the 60'sa Pease has taken all of the unknown facts about the RFK assassination from the LAPD files and woven it into a very readable and believable story. She fills in all of the missing pieces that have been buried in investigative memos and e JFK assassination is like a huge jigsaw puzzle and has been likened to peeling an onion. Same story for the RFK assassination. The level of corruption at all levels that Lisa has discovered is very disturbing. It is hard to believe but this case was sabotaged from the very mins after the shots were fired in the pantry. From the initial reports of multiple assailants that were stonewalled by LAPD officers to the ones that were actually arrested immediately in the hotel and released, the cover up began. And Lisa covers it ing this book reminds me of the a lot of related instances with the JFK assassination where eyewitnesses were repeatedly told "you must be imagining things" because it didn't fit with the lone gunman did it scenario. Same thing with RFK. Lisa even discovers the ballistics evidence was clearly manipulated and concealed to go along with the long-held knowledge that the photos, door jams and ceiling tiles were all rtunately in the RFK assassination, Lisa shows we actually had a true autopsy and a coroner who steadfastly maintained that RFK's fatal head shot was from 1" behind at point blank range eliminating Sirhan as the e shooting scenario inside the pantry that Lisa describes will create your head spin trying to figure it all out. Lisa captures the real pandemonium and chaos that ensued and you feel like you are in the pantry. However, it's hard to follow exactly who was where inside the pantry and to clearly see the actual layout of the pantry and though a chart is included it is very easy and only shows RFK and Sirhan's position. A more detailed chart that showed all of the known witness areas mentioned in the book with respect to RFK and Sirhan would help. A hotel layout indicating all of the different areas would be helpful as well. The Ambassador was a large hotel with a confusing footprint with some floors being at road level at one end and elevated at another, so a map would support with this confusion. I found searching for some of these things on the internet was helpful when reading this section.I hope there is a reprint and maybe the maps and charts can be added. A image section highlighting some of the key evidence and main characters would also add context to the incredibly detailed narrative. Maybe a www service will be made that can go into more detail on some of these areas. Www services are a amazing tool to present detailed layouts and 3-d imagery. But these are minor critiques that take nothing away from the incredibly detailed and believable story.Excellent read. You won't wish to place it down and a must-read for anyone seriously interested in the truth behind the RFK assassination.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The President Has Been Shot!: The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-21 23:50

    The author has done significant amount of research in verifying authenticity and making the readers walk through the entire gruesome event. I had recently visited the Sixth floor museum at Dealey Plaza museum and found most of the same article or illustration used here to build the timeline of events. America has missed a amazing leader indeed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The President Has Been Shot!: The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-21 23:50

    A amazing description of the days leading up to and then after the assignation of the president. My only criticism is there was no discussion of Jack Ruby. He was a necessary figure in the whole story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The President Has Been Shot!: The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-21 23:50

    As author James Swanson did with his book entitled Manhunt on the assassination of President Abraham Lincoln he has now written an acc on the assassination of President John Kennedy for young readers entitled "The President Has Been Shot." This book is suitable for middle school and high school students and even amazing readers on an elementary level. The book includes numerous images so a reader isn't intimidated by page after page of only words. Author Swanson doesn't believe in the numerous conspiracy theories out there but focuses on three bullets fired by Lee Harvey Oswald as the lone gunman. President Kennedy's itinerary from the time he entered Texas along with the movements of Lee Oswald are followed until they come together when the assassination takes put are aptly covered. The chase for the murderer, the President's funeral, the murder of Oswald by Jack Ruby and the aftermath are all well covered. These would create amazing bonuses for a young person on your list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    "The President Has Been Shot!": The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-16 1:32

    My 10-year-old son Daniel is a lover of history and historical fiction. I share the same love and it’s fun to read books together. Daniel loved Chasing Lincoln’s Assassin by the same author, James L. Swanson, and was eager to read The President has Been Shot about the Kennedy Assassination.Daniel came into this book knowing nothing about the Kennedy assassination. We talked about this being a defining happening of his grandparents’ childhood. Not brought up in the book, but something I always thought was interesting was comparing the Kennedy and Lincoln assassination. How they were almost 100 years apart, how Kennedy had a secretary named Lincoln and Lincoln had a secretary required Kennedy, etc. Daniel really liked that.I liked that the book started off about John F. Kennedy’s life and childhood, and a general summary of his presidency. That was necessary for a ten-year-old like Daniel who didn’t’ really know much about Kennedy at all. The book then detailed the assassination, pursuit of Lee Harvey Oswald, and Kennedy’s h The President Has Been Shot and Chasing Lincoln’s Assassin were marketed as Young Adult. Daniel is an advanced reader and had no issue with Chasing Lincoln’s Killer. The President Had Been Shot was a higher reading level with a lot of huge words, and Daniel had a harder time with it. Daniel also had a hard time with the violence of the assassination. Lincoln’s was much “cleaner.” The book describes how Kennedy’s brains were basically blown out and all over the vehicle and Jackie and it comes up a few times. Daniel and I usually flip flop read where he will read a page and then I will read a page, but I read through the entire assassination and edited it to take out the brains. He already looked queasy about it all.Daniel had a moment while reading the book. He read and saw a picture of JFK in his office with his children. John-John wanted to go with him to Texas and JFK left a paper to sign when he got back. Daniel said, “But he’s never coming back,” and he pushed the book aside and looked really sad. History hit him at that point. JFK was a true man, a father with kids who left and never came home. Daniel also was upset at the funeral when John Jr. asked “Where’s my daddy” and Jackie started to cry. “He’s only three and he probably doesn’t understand what happened to his Daddy,” said Daniel and then he had another moment of sad contemplation. He looked ready to cry. I was emotional reading that stage as a wife and mother as well.Daniel really like reading about the pursuit of Lee Harvey Oswald and he also really liked all of the pictures and graphics. In particularly he liked the maps showing the motorcade and Oswald’s escape route. He also liked the graphic showing where they found Oswald’s finger prints. He thought Oswald was not a very amazing killer compared to John Wilkes Booth. I didn’t remember info of the pursuit and arrest at all so it was interesting to read it again. I only remembered that Oswald was himself assassinated. Daniel had no idea that was going to happen and he was shocked.I also didn’t know that President Lyndon B. Johnson wrote two handwritten letters to JFK’s two kids the night of the assassination. I was touched.Favorite Quotes:“For the rest of their lives, people would remember where they were when they first heard the news that President Kennedy had been shot.”“It was done. Four days of blood and death, of mourning and drums, were over. America would never be the same.”Overall, The President Has Been Shot was a fascinating look into the life, presidency, and assassination of John F. Kennedy. It’s a amazing book for children to learn history, but it really is a young adult novel – ten was too young for Daniel to read on his own. Reading it together I was able to explain vocab words and edit out some of the more disturbing descriptions of the association that would be fine for a young Source:

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    "The President Has Been Shot!": The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-16 1:32

    Even though I lived through this and cared not to hear an more about it, Christopher created it more intetresting to re-live it all. Very very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    "The President Has Been Shot!": The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-16 1:33

    I had to read this book for school, and it was an simple read. The pictures and detailed descriptions brought this book to life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The President Has Been Shot!: The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-21 23:50

    Even though I lived through this and cared not to hear an more about it, Christopher created it more intetresting to re-live it all. Very very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Lie Too Big to Fail: The Real History of the Assassination of Robert F. Kennedy []  2020-1-19 22:16

    My two cents, so far:I have been looking forward to the release of this book because I have been a fan of Lisa Pease's work for a lot of years. However, while just browsing around the book before I read it from begin to finish, I have come across two inexplicable errors. She has Jesse Unruh sitting in the back seat of the patrol vehicle with Sirhan when he was transported to Rampart station (pg 23). Among all the LAPD files, FBI files, Grand Jury and trial testimony, and the numerous books and articles written about this event, I have not seen one acc which puts Jesse Unruh in the back seat. This is not a trivial error. The info of the transport of Sirhan from the Ambassador Hotel to Rampart station were necessary enough to warrant the prosecution calling three witnesses at trial to cover e also repeatedly relies upon the statements of alleged witness, Marcus McBroom. It can be easily demonstrated that McBroom is a liar, having created repeated false statements. If McBroom's statements were true, then he would be a very necessary witness, so it is essential for anyone doing in-depth research on this happening to check out McBroom's claims. If one does that, it becomes clear McBroom is not being truthful.*** EDIT 01/19/19: I will eventually post some thoughts in a comment to this review about the author’s treatment of Marcus McBroom (see comment 36). This is a serious error that raises questions about her investigative process. It incorporates flawed ysis, not good judgment, and at the very least, a biased presentation of the evidence, if not a deliberate attempt to deceive readers. Marcus McBroom is a liar, he is not credible, period. I challenge anyone to create a case to the contrary - it cannot be done. The case Lisa Pease tries to create has internal contradictions which she either ignores or cannot see, and omissions which could only have been deliberate. That being the case, one has to ask where else has she created such errors in this book? *** End of EDIT*** EDIT 01/16/19: A third error I wish to point out is the author has Kennedy’s “unofficial bodyguard” waiting “stage right” as Kennedy finishes speaking to the crowd in the Embassy ballroom. I know of no evidence to help that assertion. All of the trial testimony I have seen and at least two broadcast news cameras have the bodyguard, Bill Barry, scene left. Since Lisa Pease is a writer of screenplays, I must assume she knows the meaning of “stage left” and “stage right” and uses those terms carefully to create it clear to which side of the scene she refers. Since there was a latest min change of plan regarding where Senator Kennedy would go after finishing his speech, and this change led him directly to the killer (ambush), it is primary investigative practice to ascertain the info of who created the change and why, and where were Kennedy’s security people before and after. Again, in my view this is an necessary detail. *** End of EDIT*** EDIT 1/27/19: Unfortunately, the more I read, the more issues I search in this book. Lisa Pease relies heavily on eyewitness interviews and testimony to help her narrative. The eyewitness evidence in this case is difficult to sort out because there is a lot of it and it is rife with problems. In a lot of cases, interrogators did an inadequate job of asking questions required to clarify necessary details. There is also considerable contradictory testimony among witnesses, even some who were in the same put at the same time. A lot of witnesses’ stories changed over time, and there is substantial evidence that witnesses’ accounts were influenced by other witnesses and media reports. I am finding that Lisa Pease has provided misleading representations of some eyewitness accounts by including testimony that fits her agenda and leaving out that which does not. I am going to have to place the info in the comments to this thread otherwise this review is going to obtain method too long (if it isn’t already). Witnesses, George Green and Booker Griffin, are two more examples of the author's deliberate attempt to deceive her readers. (See comments 37 and 38) *** End of EDITHow does Lisa Pease research the RFK assassination for decades and create such errors? For me, this creates the issue of no longer being able to trust Lisa. I am now going to have to vet everything in this book that I have not already researched in detail. I was hoping just to sit back and allow Lisa do all the work for me. Oh well, not the first, nor will it be the last, time I have found myself in this position.I have no doubt I will learn something from this book, and clearly Lisa Pease has done some perfect work in the past. But I am disappointed and puzzled to see such fundamental errors from Lisa Pease on this subject. It may be that this topic is just too much for one person to cover in a single volume. I may update/edit this commentary as I read the chapters in rst edit to my original post (above):In the comments to this review, I have been accused of attacking and discrediting both the book and its author. Why? Because I pointed out two errors in the book, one of which the author had to concede after I provided doentation to confirm it. The other error is indefensible and she will have to concede it in time, and in any subsequent editions of her book. I was also accused of having an agenda, and it was suggested I was a rival author hiding behind an alias. All this because I dared to challenge the author. I will answer to all that in the comments thread. For now, I just wish to add a couple rst, if you have an interest in the RFK assassination, I recommend you read this book because Lisa Pease is without question an necessary researcher of this event. However, I am cautioning any reader versus simply accepting as fact everything she has in the book without scrutiny. My warning should not be controversial, people should employ such an approach generally. In this country, at this time, we can longer be uncritical consumers of information, there is too much at stake. This requires we not only scrutinize info which does not conform with our opinions, but also that which seems to be aligned with our opinions. No author's work should keep blind acceptance from readers. If one does not have time to do independent investigation, then one can at least read multiple authors on a topic in order to obtain as complete and accurate an understanding as cond, my "agenda" and purpose for reading and reviewing this book is nothing more than truth and justice. In my opinion, this requires careful and thorough investigation. I create no apology for scrutinizing and challenging this or any other author. I have all the necessary books on the RFK assassination and I have done considerable independent investigation of basic sources, including doents acquired through FOIA requests. Based on all I have seen, read and examined, I do not believe Sirhan killed RFK. As I create my method through this book, I’m sure I will encounter material I wish to investigate myself. So my progress will be slow and deliberative. I hope to be back from time to time to edit or modernize this review, and will likely be responding to comments in the comment : In order to create it easier to follow my responses to comments, I have edited all my comments as of 12/30/18 to contain the comment to which I responded. However, I have not edited the content of my responses, I have simply pasted in the comment to which I responded. Unfortunately, I accidentally deleted my first comment, in which I replied to the author's first comment. In that comment, I merely pointed out that I never said Jesse Unruh was not in the patrol car. Her error was claiming Unruh jumped into back seat of the patrol with the suspect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Lie Too Big to Fail: The Real History of the Assassination of Robert F. Kennedy []  2020-1-19 22:16

    Having read Lisa Pease's two outstanding essays on Sirhan and the RFK assassination under the abbreviated titles "The Grand Illusion" and "Rubik's cube", over twenty years ago, I, and I'm sure a lot of other researchers were waiting for follow up from Ms. Pease. She does not disappoint in supplementing a lot of extra facts to the a lot of subjects she covered in these first two essays. She leaves no doubt that Sirhan was framed and was merely a detraction for the other shooters who were firing and wounded six bystanders in addition to the mortally wounded Senator ase spends a substantial amount of book zone to demonstrate the heavy deception of DeWayne Wolfer, other LAPD staff, FBI, and CIA employees in their attempt to hide (and destroy) the heavy evidence indicating a conspiracy in RFK's murder. To augment this conclusion, Pease lays out the facts showing that none of the victim bullets recovered can be traced to Sirhan's gun (the one Rafer Johnson submitted). She also gives a long list of eyewitnesses that saw flames and shredded paper emanating from Sirhan's handgun - a clear indication Sirhan was firing ase goes on to validate her belief in the CIA's participation by establishing Thane Cesar's credentials as a CIA employee among several other incriminating facts that lead back to their doorstep. The author also corroborates her earlier facts (given in the above essays) that clearly indicate Robert Maheu played a major role in the formation of RFK's assassination squad just as he had done in JFK's murder (see the book Double Cross). In addition, Ms. Pease shares a story from Steve Gaal's father who overheard stories aabout Maheu while working as an electrician in one of the L. A. police buildings. I remember Steve being an active participant of Rich Dellarosa's JFKresearch Assassination Forum group for over a decade starting in the mid 90's.I would encourage readers to read this book, hold it as a reference tool, and join in contacting your congressional representatives in advocating a fresh parole hearing for Sirhan. Quoting from the book, Pease states "on December 19, 2017, Robert Kennedy, Jr. visited Sirhan in prison in the company of Sirhan's attorney Laurie Dusek. Bobby hugged Sirhan, told him he knew he hadn't killed his father, and that he considered him as much a victim as his father. "He's a sweet man," Bobby told me after his visit. Bobby took the time to learn the truth about this case. What he found moved him to action, and rightfully so." This volume should motivate all readers in a related fashion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cruel and Shocking Act: The Secret History of the Kennedy Assassination [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    Amazing Book really gives you an insight into Dallas Psyche in 1963

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cruel and Shocking Act: The Secret History of the Kennedy Assassination [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    I loved the inside story of the work the young staff lawyers accomplished serving the Warren Commision. The fact that the FBI, CIA and Robert Kennedy withheld info to the point that most Americans no longer believe the Warren Report to be credible is frustrating in the extreme. This book reads like a detective story and its conclusions will blow you away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cruel and Shocking Act: The Secret History of the Kennedy Assassination [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    Worth the money-and as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cruel and Shocking Act: The Secret History of the Kennedy Assassination [Book]  2017-10-27 18:0

    As a reader of this "genre" of reading, I heard him interviewed and decided to test it. This was not a book focused on proving a point EXCEPT as a chronicle of the Warren Commission and how they ended up where they did. I found the attention to detail very interesting. Well written. I flew through it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The President Has Been Shot!: The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-21 23:50

    I got this book and another one of his books for my best mates birthday because she loves this author and the books he writes. She loved the one he wrote about Martin Luther King Jr so I figured she’d love this book and she did!! And it’s also a very nice book!! Like very high quality!! Very satisfied with my purchase and definitely recommend! 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The President Has Been Shot!: The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-21 23:50

    I had to read this book for school, and it was an simple read. The pictures and detailed descriptions brought this book to life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    "The President Has Been Shot!": The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-16 1:32

    I ordered this for my daughter because it was needed for school. I haven’t read it myself but it was a really high quality hard cover book. It looks nice and I may read it when she is done with it. It also was a used book but could’ve passed as new!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    "The President Has Been Shot!": The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-16 1:32

    Delivery was fantastic. Would buy from again. Item splendid

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    "The President Has Been Shot!": The Assassination of John F. Kennedy []  2020-1-16 1:33

    As author James Swanson did with his book entitled Manhunt on the assassination of President Abraham Lincoln he has now written an acc on the assassination of President John Kennedy for young readers entitled "The President Has Been Shot." This book is suitable for middle school and high school students and even amazing readers on an elementary level. The book includes numerous images so a reader isn't intimidated by page after page of only words. Author Swanson doesn't believe in the numerous conspiracy theories out there but focuses on three bullets fired by Lee Harvey Oswald as the lone gunman. President Kennedy's itinerary from the time he entered Texas along with the movements of Lee Oswald are followed until they come together when the assassination takes put are aptly covered. The chase for the murderer, the President's funeral, the murder of Oswald by Jack Ruby and the aftermath are all well covered. These would create amazing bonuses for a young person on your list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Lie Too Big to Fail: The Real History of the Assassination of Robert F. Kennedy []  2020-1-19 22:16

    Before I tender my review: page 247 needs a correction; Where it says Kennedy and Johnson it should say Kennedy and Connally.I’ve been reading books on the JFK, MLK, and RFK assassinations for 42 years. Every 10 or so years a book is released that grabs you and collapses you into its content——so that you can’t obtain out until you’ve finished. One such book was Inside The ARRB (2009). A Lie Too Huge To Fail absolutely fell into this category for me. On my shelf there are past reads on the RFK assassination by Turner and Christian, Klaber, Melanson, O’Sullivan, and Tate & Johnson, among a few others. Pease builds on past research, and adds volumes of her own to add a lot of fresh pieces to the puzzle——which, thanks to her, is now much closer to being e book includes a heavy reconstruction of the shooting, complete with shooter locations, descriptions of the shooters and handlers, and a lot of detail about the immediate aftermath. Pease also believes that if, instead of heading through the pantry RFK had gone to the Ambassador room, there was another squad of assassins, as well as a second patsy, at that zone as well. Her evidence (primarily eyewitnesses) also leads to the conclusion that Sirhan was likely shooting constructive suggestion for the second edition is to make a detailed diagram of the pantry with all victims and their locations. Then, considering the trajectories that caused the wounds, construct trajectory cones to postulate more exact areas of the shooters. This was the way used by Sherry Feister in Opponent of the Truth, to arrive at the shooter zone for the JFK head shot.I am intrigued by Pease’s commentary that the RFK head shot may have been 2 shots to the same zone (just behind the right ear). At the 2018 Wecht Institute Dr. Wecht interviewed Dr. Naguchi (via videoconference) and Dr. Naguchi created no mention of this possibility. Perhaps for the second edition the author could check in with Dr. Naguchi and obtain his opinion about this.If you have an interest in the truth of who was behind RFK’s assassination and how it was done I strongly urge you to read this fabulous book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Lie Too Big to Fail: The Real History of the Assassination of Robert F. Kennedy []  2020-1-19 22:16

    I just started reading and im already hooked!I love learning about history and this book defiantly isnt your run of the mill boring history sa really goes in depth and its like shes lighting the fire that needs to be a flame again when in regard to the RFK a lot of loose ends, so much cover ups, not good decisions by the state and LA Police Department.If you didnt know these things before....buckle up its going to be a bumpy ride folks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Lie Too Big to Fail: The Real History of the Assassination of Robert F. Kennedy []  2020-1-19 22:16

    Lisa Pease thoroughly info the assassination of Robert Kennedy. Among the problems she resolves beyond any reasonable doubt is whether Sirhan actually fired any bullets, if he was hypnotized and how the logistics of the crime were handled.I really enjoyed her coverage of witness Sandra Serrano and her grilling by the LAPD in a "lie detector" test. I sensed the pain and frustration that Serrano had in knowing the truth and fighting the urge to give up under at Sirhan still sits in prison shows that facts do not matter when institutions like the police, the CIA, the state government, etc. search the facts inconvenient. We could just wring our hands or we could listen to a suggestion that Pease makes: the very reason why RFK, JFK, MLK and others obtain murdered:They wish to allow other nations create their own decisions. They don't wish to begin wars. They do not wish to exploit the world's natural resources. They wish rights for all y when we create these ideals the values that our nation not only preaches but practices will the killings of leaders with honor stop. When the people lead, maybe our leaders will follow.#FreeSirhan

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386