Read the king of attolia reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the king of attolia reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    king county superior court case searchjj [search by case numbermn]  2020-9-1 6:49
    [email protected]

    jnedsxjknbfu american arbitration association case find charleston county online case find indianapolis case find california civil case find case find fresh york

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


    Add your opinion on the king of attolia or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get the facts [hop over to this site]  2020-8-27 7:23
    [email protected]

    this link maryland jud case find continue reading florida court records case find case find ny www oscn case find pima county court case find his response

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    miami dade clerk of courts case search [md case search judiciary]  2020-8-23 12:25
    [email protected]

    index website web maryalnd case find this page more information here case find orange county fl case find fulton county state court case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the original source [osceola county case search]  2020-8-27 9:48
    [email protected]

    why not check here this over here now maryland case court find superior court for the district of columbia case find go right here Www service read the full information here over here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy lasix over the counter [best price for lasix in El Paso]  2020-9-13 19:32
    [email protected]

    top 10 best locations to lasix in San Jose buy lasix in Buffalo lasix from Portugal where to lasix in Pittsburgh online purchase lasix from Belgium purchase lasix from Buffalo buy lasix in Germany where to lasix in Saudi Arabia online furosemide purchase lasix from Portland buy lasix in Denmark

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    dose of cialis [cialis safe ]  2020-8-20 4:58
    [email protected]

    When a the human race wickedness not oneself discount website cialis 50mg within down in the mouth gelatins and revascularization in slushy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Queen of Attolia (The Queen's Thief Book 2) []  2020-9-20 19:9

    The ThiefThe Queen of AttoliaThe King of AttoliaA Conspiracy of KingsThick as Thievesby Megan Whalen TurnerThis is one of those series of books that you really ought to read in order. While each book can and does stand alone, this is a tale that unfolds like a flower, one petal at a time, and you owe it to yourself to allow yourself have fun it the method it was meant to be enjoyed. Take Humpty-Dumpty’s advice. Start at the beginning, go on to the end, then stop — and then want that there was more to the tale!So: Imagine a land that looks like Greece but isn’t, inhabited by a people with Greek sounding names, who worship gods with Greek sounding names, but who have pocket watches, window glass, and flintlocks. They speak a common language, worship common gods, but have divided themselves into three separate states: Sounis, Eddis and Attolia: The queendom* of Eddis is both protected and trapped within its mountainous geography. It is sandwiched between the kingdom of Sounis on one hand, and the queendom of Attolia on the other. The king of Sounis covets Attolia, Eddis, and especially Eddis’ queen. The Queen of Attolia is struggling to hold her throne and her power versus the machinations of the huge empire of Mede across the sea to the south. Like the wolf at the door, Mede is hungry to obtain a foothold on their shores by using intrigue and influence to gain control of all three states, and another strong empire to the north of them is equally determined not to allow this e tale starts with The Thief, whose name is Gen, locked in the palace dungeons of the king of Sounis for being what he is, a thief. It’s a heist tale, suspenseful and exciting; it sets the scene for everything that comes after. By the end of it we have come to understand the where’s and why’s of the story, and have met all the necessary who’s but e Queen of Attolia is the second book in the series. It continues the career of Gen the thief, and introduces us to the latest of the key players. Attolia's queen is a woman who must walk a tightrope to stay one step ahead of the machinations of the Mede ambassador who already sees himself as Attolia’s next king. None of her choices are good; she has to decide which choice is the least poor and then live with the consequences of it. It's a darker book, full of grim realities. When Gen falls into her clutches, she takes something necessary from him, but he steals something much more necessary from The King of Attolia, the third book, Attolia gets the king it needs but doesn’t want, and in for Gen the thief to get the one thing he wants most, he also has to take what comes with it — which is the latest thing he wantsI think the story was originally supposed to end here, but I can see how Ms. Turner couldn’t allow it go. There was still one person who required to tell his the fourth book, A Conspiracy of Kings, the chief advisor of Sounis’ young apprentice, whom we met in The Thief, gets to tell his tale. It is the story of how a boy becomes a man, how a man becomes a king, and how the young apprentice puts the heir of Sounis on his throne.I suspect that Ms. Turner succumbed to the plea that every story teller hopes to hear, “Just one more story! Please!” That “one more story” is Thick as Thieves. In it, the chief slave of the former Mede ambassador to the court of Attolia tells how Attolia’s king enacted his revenge on both master and slave.I was lucky that the first three books were already out when I started The Thief. I only had to wait two days for the second and third books to arrive from Amazon. I read them again when the fourth book came out, and have just finished reading them all again now that the fifth book is out. I know at some point I’ll wish to read them all again. Yes, they are that good. By the end of the first chapter of The Thief, the characters had stepped off the page and into the miniseries that was playing in my head as I continued reading. As I said at the begin of this, do yourself a favor and read the books in order. Just when you think you know how the tale is going to go, the tale takes an unexpected twist. Things are not what they seem, and people are not who you think they are.Oh, and did I mention the volcano?*Don’t tell me a queendom isn’t a thing. If a country ruled by a king is a kingdom, then a country ruled by a queen is a queendom. Sit down and hush.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Queen of Attolia (The Queen's Thief Book 2) []  2020-9-20 19:9

    These stories - all of them in this series- are top notch. I give them all five stars, but especially this one. The Queen of Attolia created me cry more than once. There are a lot of passages I wanted to read over and over e writing gets five stars.BUT I ordered all the paperbacks in one go to have the set and now I'm really disappointed. I should have checked first but I've not every seen this before and so didn't think to do so. *Every* single line is spaced out. (It looks like line and a half spacing). The book looked like a manuscript and not a polished, finished novel. So the paperback versions obtain 3 stars (probably more like 2). If I had noticed this printing style I would not have ordered them. It makes the books artificially thick (not helpful on my shelf) and is not pleasurable to read but it looks so poor visually. Why would you do such a thing Greenwillow Books!??! I will not be buying paperbacks from this publisher again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Queen of Attolia (The Queen's Thief Book 2) []  2020-9-20 19:9

    While well written, this second installment is heavier in that the protagonist with severe consequences that are haunting and not appropriate for younger e plot twists like a river down a canyon, but at the end, the reader is left asking the same question as Gen. Was he betrayed, and if so, were the setbacks really important or just there to be torturous?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Queen of Attolia (The Queen's Thief Book 2) []  2020-9-20 19:9

    The Thief, the first book in the Queen’s Thief series, was a unbelievable story, filled with unexpected surprises. I gladly rated it 5 stars. However, if I thought The Queen’s Thief rated 5 stars, I’m going to have to search a higher rating for this book. It is an perfect continuation of the story of Eugenides, the Queen’s starts with an unexpectedly violent incident versus Eugenides. I’m leaving out the details, even though it’s very early in the book. The rest of the story revolves around both the Queen of Attolia and Eugenides. It follows Eugenides’ recovery and growth. It also allows us to learn about Attolia and to see her life. It is filled with the intrigue of 3 warring countries and a 4th country who desires to defeat all 3 countries. The Queen’s Thief was great. The Queen of Attolia was even W, I’ve seen The Thief series categorized as children’s stories, a rating I definitely debate. I’ve also seen it rated as young adult. Maybe it is written with young adults in mind but, if so, color this old lady young again! Loved it, loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Queen of Attolia (The Queen's Thief Book 2) []  2020-9-20 19:9

    I just cant understand the reasonings in the plot of this story. Why are so a lot of reviews praising the wonderfulness of a book kicking off with such torture? Physical and mental. What is unbelievable in crippling a attractive soul? Is this where we have come to in fantacy. Do we believe a person is truly not able to grow without being robbed of everything first? Readers just wish the torture? Why is this a total opposite of the first, truly woderful story? Did someting tragical change the author? The book disturbed me from the beginning on a level that I could not continue. This was not the journey I signed up for. There should have been a warning that the second book is for various audience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Queen of Attolia (The Queen's Thief Book 2) []  2020-9-20 19:9

    Ugh. So good. Why are these books so short? I wish n is probably one of my fresh favorite characters. Right behind Uhtred. And maybe Jericho Barrons. I'd have to read earlier Fever books to be sure. He's clever and proud and yet wounded in a method that makes you wish to take him under your wing like a little bird fallen out of its nest and nurse him back to is book was written in third person instead of the first person POV in The Thief. I was sad to lose the closeness with Gen but it was important for the story to be told this way. Otherwise you'd never know how Attolia was feeling and the story wouldn't have the same impact.I did have this story spoiled for me because I got greedy and looked at the synopsis of the next book without realizing that the first three words of it were one giant reveal. It didn't lessen my enjoyment of the story however and maybe was helpful in that I had an idea of where it was all headed. Looking back, this book isn't so much about that turn of happenings as it was the journey to obtain there.Turner's writing is clean, concise and efficient. Not poetry, but I mean this as a complement. Flowery writing in fantasy gets tiresome. Turner is a story teller, and she won't allow you forget it for a moment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Queen of Attolia (The Queen's Thief Book 2) []  2020-9-20 19:9

    I read this book before, but when I saw it on for 2 dollars I had to obtain it for my kindle.I love this series, the characters feel very true to me and I have never really read any books set in medieval/ancient Greece.I love the Queen of Attolia, I love Gen, I love all the other secondary characters as well. The villains are villains with reasons, and no action seems to absurd or wildly out of place. I am as surprised as ever to search The Queen's Thief to still not more famous than it is. I'm still hoping for a film one day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Queen of Attolia (The Queen's Thief Book 2) []  2020-9-20 19:9

    This is the second book in the Queen's Thief fantasy series. I want to avoid spoilers, so I will say less than I might about it. But, for the record, I like both this book and its predecessor very much. I like the characters, minor as well as major. I like how the author lets some quiet yet telling moments pass with small fanfare, trusting the reader to recognize them. I like the writing, which usually slips by unobtrusively, being perfectly in keeping with the story, yet includes occasional attractive and precise turns of phrase, such as this fragment from chapter five, "Every morning, when the sunlight forced its method around the edges of the window curtains, trimming them in light..." For me, this story is trimmed in light.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Queen of Attolia (The Queen's Thief Book 2) []  2020-9-20 19:9

    I liked The Thief it was a solid 3 star read, it took a small while to obtain into but the ending was very solid. The Queen of Attolia though….well let’s just say that it had some very unexpected and crazy surprises in shop for me. It was so much better than the first book with complex characters and more than one twist I wasn’t expecting. I really love it when a book blindsides me with something that I never saw coming and there were exactly 3 instances in this book where I had no clue ‘that’ was going to happen until the bomb is series might seem to read a small slower than some other fantasy novels because a lot of the tension and build up is political intrigue and posturing. It is about cunning and sneakiness, who is telling the truth, who is lying and is everything what it seems or something else entirely. I like intelligent dialogue like that where I’m trying to figure out the real motives and intention of all those involved. I had inklings and suspicions of the actions and reactions of all the characters but I never once knew for sure and to me that is extremely e characters and their emotions are complex and intricate. I started this book disliking the Queen of Attolia, shortly into this I despised her, then I grew to maybe feel some empathy for her, to finally possibly understanding her and perhaps maybe now I have an smidgen of like event for her. It was an emotional journey and I can say definitively that I have a healthy respect for her character. She is smart, cunning, manipulative and merciless sometimes. But The Queen of Attolia is a amazing three dimensional hero doing her best to rule a country full of Baron’s who do not wish to be ruled by her and she is so alone.*** --There was a shadow behind the wardrobe, a deeper one at the edge of the window curtains. She sat up versus her pillows. She pulled the bedclothes up as far as they would go and suppressed a perverse want to have her old nurse come to chase away the darkness, perverse because she didn’t know if she wanted the shadows to be empty or not. She sat watching until the day dawned and the shadows lightened and were gone.***Eugenides totally WOWED me. His growth in this book alone is amazing. He is not just the scheming prankster of a boy he once was. He went through some very traumatic experiences in this book and they have changed him. He is various now, but we the readers obtain to travel with him through that transformation and it is not always easy. This book is sometimes much darker than the previous installment. Eugenides might have taken a small time to bounce back after his tragedy but he got there with a small nudging.***”Stop whining. Eugenides said.“What?” Eddi’s expression shifted from wary to puzzled.“That was the message. Fe me, alone among mortals, the gods send their messenger to tell me to stop whining. That’ll teach me to go hide in the temple.”***I had so much fun watching Eugenides obtain back on his feet and up to his old tricks. Everyone better watch out, he has a fresh ambition and plan that I think he was willing to go to the grave for.Eddis is another amazing hero and intelligent Queen. It is so interesting to compare how related and various she and Attolia are. Each is ruthless for their people and will do anything for those they care about. They are both smart, cunning and able to see into the real motivations of those around them. But where Attolia is surrounded by people trying to take a kingdom away from her Eddis is surrounded by family, mates and topics that would protect and hold her in power at any cost. Eddis is allowed to seem softer and kinder because of this but do not allow that fool you she is just as ferocious.***“Magus,” she said from the doorway. “I’d heard that you had come.”Eugenides swung to look at her. “You started a battle in my name without telling me?” he asked.“You will have to excuse me,” said the queen to the magus as if she hadn’t heard. “I overslept, or I would have greeted you earlier.”“Are we at battle with Attolia?” Eugenides demanded.“Yes,” said his queen.“And Sounis?” asked Eugenides.“Nearly,” said Eddis.***Being a Queen at battle leaves no room for sympathy in most. The war between the two Queens showed how each used their strengths to maneuver versus opponents. I enjoyed the alternating PoVs to obtain a full picture of the story.I was happily surprised by the direction this story took and I had a amazing time trying to figure out who was going to outmaneuver who. I think Eugenides wins in that regard though. I think he could try a monk’s patience and obtain Gandhi into trouble. I’m really interested in seeing what he will do in his fresh role for the next book. Barron’s Beware, Eugenides is coming for you is really all I can think of saying on that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Queen of Attolia (The Queen's Thief Book 2) []  2020-9-20 19:9

    This book was a small slow with lots of political machinations. Sometime I found that to be a bit tedious. However, it is what the book was about so if you like that sort of thing you will like this book. I found the characters to be interesting and engaging, and there were plot twists I did not anticipate. I didn't really like the book that much but it was beautiful well written and worth the read but didn't create me wish to jump into the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Mountain [App]  2019-4-27 13:47

    Best vehicle race of the greatest track on earth. Very detailed graphics and game play. Would live to see some AI or multiplayer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Mountain [App]  2019-4-27 13:47

    Need more vehicles even some old brocky and @#$% johnsons legendry bathurst winnig vehicles

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Mountain [App]  2019-4-27 13:47

    okay it is Bathurst , it is okay . But the steering is far to sensitive, hard to drive in a straight line, Definitely needs sensitivity adjustments!. Sort the steering and it would be fine , but at the moment it is just to sensitive to drive properly. / modernize : still no sensitivity adjustments , amazing luck trying to place in a lap without crashing ! Not worth the as it is . Come on guys , obtain it sorted !.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Mountain [App]  2019-4-27 13:47

    Its all right more tracks would be nice though

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The King of Sting []  2020-1-23 1:28

    My daughter just loves this book! We are waiting on two other pre-ordered books. My daughter will be going to second grade and she finds this to be an simple read. It is filled with pictures and almost with every chapter she can tell me about the TV episode.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The King of Sting []  2020-1-23 1:28

    Absolutely thrilled with this book! It adds so much to his videos! The colourful pictures and illustrations really appeal to the eye, and when combined with Coyote’s unique brand of storytelling, create this a book you just don’t wish to place down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The King of Sting []  2020-1-23 1:28

    Children love this guy and this book. A amazing mix of visuals, info and story telling. Children 6-11 completely have fun the book remembering and relating to episodes. The older children also learning additional info about the various subjects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Road []  2020-1-23 3:24

    A must have for melody lovers.I have everything from Miles Davis to Mongolian Throat singing to Vivaldi to Lead Zeplin. This is amazing melody too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King Of The Streets []  2020-6-29 18:38

    It has one or two people either Martin because he was jealous Emilio didn't turn the reigns over to him or he found out that King was talking to Naomi. Or Slick because he diss him. I think Patrick did something to Fargo. Naomi bum a$$ daddy is coming back like s#*t sweet. See Naomi had to struggle all her life too create a better life for her brothers, because their hungry mammy ain't doing nothing for them besides collecting their checks. Amber is a straight up fool wants obtain d*@k down so bad. She doesn't know him from a can of paint. Junior is going to place on Kendra. What was Slick talking about when he said Kendra owe him seven years. Queenie ain't no joke, she always spoke her mind plus she counts stand Amber. King better pull though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King Of The Streets []  2020-6-29 18:38

    All I can say is greeeat read. Hurry up with part 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Slide []  2020-9-2 19:3

    Elmore James/King of the slide guitar: This 2 disk compilation has all the amazing cuts you'll need to understand and have fun this amazing Blues artist. The influence of James' work is obvious from all the groups that have done their own versions of his songs,but his own recordings stand above and beyond those unbelievable tributes to him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Mountain [App]  2019-4-27 13:47

    It's amazing still havent worked out how to obtain more crowns if you can tell me that would be amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Mountain [App]  2019-4-27 13:47

    This is the best Driving Andriod application I've come e best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Mountain [App]  2019-4-27 13:47

    Don't like the steering on this its not amazing enough turns to late n doesn't hold str8

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Mountain [App]  2019-4-27 13:47

    Amazing concept, flawed controls I love it but the brakes are not balanced and there is no touch steering.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The King of Sting []  2020-1-23 1:28

    A nice book about the stings also amazing deatl on how painful they are. Oh and the book comes with the executioner wasp sting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The King of Sting []  2020-1-23 1:28

    My son loves these books. He loves reading about the adventures (most of which he's seen via the youtube channel), and likes that there are illustrations included throughout the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Road []  2020-1-23 3:24

    This "Best Of" has quite a few songs I hadn't heard from other greatest hits & box sets and I was blown away by the quality of the songs that were fresh to me. If you are a Roger Miller fan and don't have this one, obtain it. It will go with any other albums you have and will support flesh out his back catalog since a lot of of his albums are sadly out of print. This guy has a rabid fan base and now I understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Road []  2020-1-23 3:24

    My husband says this is the best cd I ever bought him. Yay! So now I hope to search another one to buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King Of The Streets []  2020-6-29 18:38

    I will say Belleza you really warmed us up the next FIRE your going to begin because baby this was good. Small Faro had me dieing laughing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King Of The Streets []  2020-6-29 18:38

    Really enjoying the book. Ready for part 2 and finding out what is going on with Naomi and her family situation. Thought I had figured it out but no I was wrong. And I know King hasn’t heard the latest of Amber.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Slide []  2020-9-2 19:3

    Once you've scooped up James' earlier recordings (the '51-'56 singles on Meteor and Flair), this is where you go for the rest. These two CDs include (almost) every song Elmore James recorded for Bobby Robinsons Fire, Fury and Have fun labels down in Louisiana in the early 60s, and it is a veritable gold ong these fifty tracks are superb, strong re-recordings of most of James' [email protected]#$%!s, as well as lots and lots of newer material. "Dust My Broom" rocks with wonderful power, and James does a superb reading of Robert Nighthawk's "Anna Lee" and some fiery instrumentals, particularly "Bobby's Rock" and "Up Jumped Elmore".Of all the blues box sets I have heard, the material on this album is of the most consistently high quality. There is nary a weak track among the fifty, and even the lesser known songs are great. Just listen to "She's Got To Go", "Talk To Me Baby" (originally recorded for Chess Records), "Early One Morning" and the strong "Look On Yonder Wall".If you like Elmore James and his fiery slide guitar attack, larger-than-life voice and rocking sax-and-piano arrangements, you can't go wrong with this wonderful set of music. It's better than Muddy Waters' Chess box set, and at least as amazing as Howlin' Wolf's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The King of Comedy [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    **De Niro as yet another deluded psycho** De Niro is Rupert Pitkin, a comedian who seeks to be as popular as his hero, Jerry Lewis. Pupkin could be Travis Bickle's equally disturbed brother - both of them living in Fresh York and both of them losing their minds in unison. After much rejection, the crazed Pupkin decides to kidnap his character and keep him for ransom until a studio gives him a huge break. Jerry Lewis is impressive as the total @#$%!&? that Pupkin so admires. A disturbing film that is more relevant nowadays than ever since the advent of the Huge Brother television present which locations national attention on people with no talent. - Ian Beale

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Mountain [App]  2019-4-27 13:47

    Lowndes wins Bathurst 2018! Go Holden!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Mountain [App]  2019-4-27 13:47

    Had this android game originally because you could jump in and drive a v8 around bathurst...literally played this everyday. Was a shame it was updated so you had to drive all the crappy vehicles to earn coins to drive the v8's so i deleted it. Was literally the best vehicle sim til that happened.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Mountain [App]  2019-4-27 13:47

    The android game doesnt load

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Mountain [App]  2019-4-27 13:47

    Amazing Game, Constant Crashes By far my favourite game, but after closing the android game and opening it again for the first time, it crashes when I test to begin a fresh session and I need to reinstall it again (Galaxy Note 3 N9005)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Mountain [App]  2019-4-27 13:47

    crashes cant play, as soon as i begin it crashes. why cant i obtain refunded?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Mountain [App]  2019-4-27 13:47

    Perfect base Just would like to see a tacho in outside views n maybe a count down to start, other than that well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Mountain [App]  2019-4-27 13:47

    I love this android game it is the best vehicle android game ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Blues []  2020-1-7 19:27

    Great!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The King of Sting []  2020-1-23 1:28

    I love the quality of the book and the full color pages. I got this as a Christmas bonus for my 8 year old son, and I am not disappointed-definitely bonus quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Road []  2020-1-23 3:24

    A very fine compilation of songs covering various phases and stages of Roger Miller's career, - R.C.A./Smash recordings. The Bear Family people (German import) really have their act together, always releasing the best and rare hi-fidelity recordings possible. These twenty nine songs are at times off the wall, outrageous, most of all highly intelligent, featuring the ever so brilliant songwriting of Roger Miller. The R.C.A. sides feature, "Get Up Early In The Morning", - every man should do, "Burma Shave", "Lock,Stock and Teardrops", "Trouble On The Turnpike", featuring early versions of, "Fair Swiss Maiden", "In The Summertime", and Miller does a fine cover of Bill Monroe's, "Footprints In The Snow". The legendary Smash recordings feature naturally "King Of The Road", & "Dang me", "Chug-A-Lug", "Kansas Town Star" - my private favorite, "Do-Wacka-Do", "England Swings", "Engine,Engine #9",... All the wild, wild, best is here from "the genius", except it doesn't have my favorite Miller song, "WANDA IGUANA", now's the time for Roger Miller's complete Smash box set.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Road []  2020-1-23 3:24

    I have fun listening to this music. Quality of the sound is very amazing . It was simple to online

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Jungle []  2020-2-2 20:26

    I have been looking for a the track list for this soundtrack forever. If anyone knows a website that has the track list for this, please email me @ it is much appreciated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King Of The Streets []  2020-6-29 18:38

    I have been a fan since day 1, read all your books and loved them ..Martin is dirty and is behind the hit at the funeral!!!!. I love how Amir is showing Naomi that he wants her completely and not just hit it and quit it, especially since his momma likes her lol. Kendra got some secrets but Junior gonna be her savior about Slick dog a$$. Ready for part 2

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King Of The Streets []  2020-6-29 18:38

    It took the entire book before king obtain with naomi. The flow was horrible it kept repeating things. And not action or nothing exciting not even the ending. All the name dropping was a turn off because she can and needs to take hints from Karen Renee. She keeps you engaged through out the entire book and moves her stories along it shouldn't have taken up to over 93% of the book for King and Naomi to obtain together. Also if King took over as the head Kingpin there's no method he was rolling in the roads killing ppl. Security would have been so tight at Emillio funeral no one would have been able to obtain out and begin shooting. The story doesn't match any of a description. The entire book only covers a couple of months. Needs a lot of work. Misplaced names and descriptions of charactersIt was a mess

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Slide []  2020-9-2 19:3

    Elmore's latest amazing recordings occurred in the 1960s when he was signed by Fresh York producer/label-owner Bobby Robinson. Unlike a lot of of his contemporaries, James seemingly got better as the years went by and while none of the sides feature a slide guitar anywhere near as nasty as his early Modern and Flair recordings, he's still obviously giving it all on each and every side. These recordings are the ones most commonly issued on James and have surfaced on so a lot of various compilations -- all with varying levels of sound quality--that it would be futile to list them all here. Fortunately, to create things easier we have this two-disc 50-song box set rounding up at least one extant take of everything Elmore recorded with Robinson at the helm. While some of the material are recuts of his best known tunes ("Dust My Broom" resurfaces here in two versions from two various sessions and the ver of "It Hurts Me Too" included here -- it was originally chop for Chief in the late '50s -- became a [email protected]#$%! for him), the majority of it breaks fresh ground and stands as some of Elmore's most emotion-laden work. Nice essays in the booklet as well......Disc 11 The Sky Is Crying2 Baby Please Set A Date3 Held My Baby Latest Night4 Dust My Broom5 Bobby's Rock6 Rollin' And Tumblin'7 Done Somebody Wrong8 Something Inside Of Me9 I'm Worried10 Fine Small Mama11 I Need You12 Early One Morning13 I Can't Stop Loving You14 Strange Angel15 She Done Moved16 My Baby's Gone17 Stranger Blues18 Anna Lee19 (My) Bleeding Heart20 Standing At The Crossroads21 One Method Out22 My Kind Of Woman23 Person To Person24 Search My Kind Of Woman (Previously Unreleased Alternate Take)25 Search My Kind Of Woman26 So UnkindDisc 21 Got To Move2 Shake Your Moneymaker3 Look On Yonder Wall4 Sunnyland Train5 Mean Mistreatin' Mama6 Go Back Home Again7 You Know You're Wrong8 You Know You Done Me Wrong9 I've Got A Right To Love My Baby10 Every Day I Have The Blues11 Dust My Broom12 It Hurts Me Too13 Talk To Me Baby14 Can't Stop Loving My Baby15 She's Got To Go16 Hand In Hand17 Pickin' The Blues18 Twelve Year Old Boy19 I Believe20 I Gotta Go Now21 Up Jumped Elmore22 Create My Dreams Come True23 Back In Mississippi (A Conversation)24 Blacksnake Blues

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Slide []  2020-9-2 19:3

    Am I crazy or is Elmore James one of the best blues vocalists? He's so powerful, I couldn't stand it at first. This CD has lots of Elmore's best cuts but no notes on recording dates or fellow musicians. There's some notes on his personal/recording history.Leads off with "Dust My Broom", sounding great, "Done Somebody Wrong" - again amazing , then "Sky is Crying", beautiful. "Look on Yonder Wall" is fine,too. Then a very competitive "Standing at the Crossroads". My favorite chop on the CD is next, "Mean Mistreatin' Mama" which somehow makes it very true for me that Elmore was a radio repairman, reworking his own amps. Compare James' ver of "It Hurts Me Too" to Clapton's ver on "From th Cradle"; Elmore really has the voice of a century worth of living. The latest three cuts have not good sound ere may be better Elmore James compilations, this was my introduction. And for that, I'm grateful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Slide []  2020-9-2 19:3

    Elmore James is a magician on the guitar and for expressing blues music. Eric Clapton happened to introduce me to the blues genre some ten years ago by his release of unplugged and subsequent From the Cradle. From that point I have wandered through the likes of BB, Albert, and Freddie King, TBONE, Cotton and others. On first listen to this album, James really took me. His playing and vocals simply jam the blues, this is really exciting melody and it seems so new and new. James must have influenced everyone, because his guitar riffs and playing seem to be show in all the other blues I own. Simply a amazing set of music, Elmore is an artist that you should certaintly get.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Jungle []  2020-2-2 20:26

    Oh my god... I bought this album when it came out. I was in middle-school. I can't believe that I can still search it. This is what got me into breakbeats and away from convention. Thanks for opening my eyes to another realm of music. Down with Rick Dees.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The King of Sting []  2020-1-23 1:28

    I may be 60 years old, but I haven't lost my love for animals and shows about them. Coyote, Tag and Mario are fun to watch and I consider myself to be part of the Coyote Pack. This is a amazing book to search out more about the King of Sting, and what he went through with each sting/bite/poke. Thanks, Coyote! Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The King of Sting []  2020-1-23 1:28

    My 6 year old son loves his youtube channel. So we were excited when the book came out. I read it to him and he loves it. Talks about all the insects and facts about them he learned. I know this is a book he will wish to read over and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Road []  2020-1-23 3:24

    I had forgotten a few of these songs on this Album (which is surprising) but was not disappointed with Roger Miller's Best. Mr. Miller is one of those few Artists that makes a complete Album of songs that you wish to hear over, and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Road []  2020-1-23 3:24

    while the mercury box from 1995 is more thorough, this is definitely the most lovingly done roger miller collection. sounds as amazing as it ever will and the most informative liner notes on miller ever written. done two years before his life was chop too short. roger miller is my favorite songwriter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Road []  2020-1-23 3:24

    A must have for any devout Roger Miller fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Mountain [App]  2019-4-27 13:47

    It's a amazing game, but how come the application won't load any more? Do I have to uninstall and reinstall but will I lose my progress?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Mountain [App]  2019-4-27 13:47

    Add more fords like @#$% johnson vehicles and add the xy gt-ho phase 3 falcan it was Australia quick 4 door vehicle for omost 15 years that would be cool and ride hight and items custom paint and I have some bugs can you fix it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Mountain [App]  2019-4-27 13:47

    Didn't like it, hit the button and it tells me to test again later... every single time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Mountain [App]  2019-4-27 13:47

    Please add a sterring wheel Too hard with the tilt. I cant even hold vehicle straight on the straights.... a sterring wheel would be a amazing option and android game would be very amazing then. Can u please fix this..... as of right now its a waste of as u drive straight......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Mountain [App]  2019-4-27 13:47

    Amazing Amazing game, has the right idea although sensitive steering and brakes and spins easily under power. Hard to place in a full lap, would rate more if better control...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Mountain [App]  2019-4-27 13:47

    Plz add auto gear I will love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Mountain [App]  2019-4-27 13:47

    Crap no steering Dont obtain this app. Waist of dollars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King Of The Hill [App]  2019-5-13 13:30

    WARNING!! DON'T YOU EVER DARE DOWN!OAD THIS APP!! ONCE IN YOUR DEVICE THE SCENERY IMPLIES THAT IT'S SOME SORT OF DRIVING GAME!! BUT ALL I SEE IT DOING IS PLAYING MUSIC!! NO TELLING WHAT OTHER SINISTER ACTIVITIES IT MIGHT BE UP TOO!!🤔😥💩💩

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Blues []  2020-1-7 19:27

    One of the best BBking cds

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King Of The Streets []  2020-6-29 18:38

    Loved it. Hold up the amazing work.I can’t wait to see what happen nexts. The characters were amazing and I love how vivid you were when explaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King Of The Streets []  2020-6-29 18:38

    Amir and Naomi are so amazing for eachother. I loved how Amir to charge of making her his own. Naomi never played herself as far as Amir was concerned. I love how she took charge of her brothers Kyng and Faro. Even though they had disabilities she tried to hold their lives as normal as possible. Amir was trying his best to stay on the up and up. Slick was jealous of Amir. I can't stand that sorry Pamela who doesn't take care of her children and now Naomi's sorry daddy is back trying act like her cares. Now I have to wait and see how Amir comes out of the shootout. ❤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Slide []  2020-9-2 19:3

    Elmore James wrote one of the best and fundamental album for the blues music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Mountain [App]  2019-4-27 13:47

    unbelievable modernize thank you for the nürenberg track amazing work .and the idear of when you drop out of the map and land in the desert with the interceptor from angry max is a brilliant idear

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Mountain [App]  2019-4-27 13:47

    This android game has potential, if you could customize and make batter the vehicles it would be better, also if you could have it manual with button steering would be amazing too, definitely keen to see what future updates bring

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Mountain [App]  2019-4-27 13:47

    It's ok but you need to add racing in to it but cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Mountain [App]  2019-4-27 13:47

    Fresh note 4 You fixed the steering ? Add a calibration option or buttons or do something because the steering is still impossible ffs you have to for that ?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Mountain [App]  2019-4-27 13:47

    Amazing concept Fun android game but the steering is a small too touchy. Hope you guys add more cars. Looks like your of to a amazing begin and I cannot wait to see what future updates bring. It's already one of the best feeling driving Android games for a cell phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Mountain [App]  2019-4-27 13:47

    Android game fails to load. A rip off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Jungle []  2020-2-2 20:26

    I got this album about 5 months ago. I've always liked the Ragga style and theres also a lot of tracks with satisfied hard-core break feels. I've hooked up on the whole Roni Size,Krust,Represent,thing for a while, but it's interesting to see what these DJ's who are just know stepping into the light were producing in the mid-90's. Also today I picked up King of the Jungle 2 and it's true good. I was worried that since it's a 2000 record that there would be more modern D&B influence, but it's beautiful tight. Check it out and also Heavy Breakbeats.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The King of Sting []  2020-1-23 1:28

    I enjoyed this book and the videos (blu-ray sold separately) very very much! I had already seen some of the videos via YouTube but watched them again as I read the accompanying chapter in the book. The extra information regarding the experience along with relevant info on the stinging monster was easily enough to rate this 5 stars. Coyote's experience is something that brought out the kid in my 60+ year old l that said, I did not have fun watching Coyote writing in pain; only a sicko would truly have fun anothers pain. I did search an incredibly powerful curiousity to learn more and through Coyote see what it would be like if I could search the courage to test it myself. Personally, I would not allow the Executioner Wasp sting me for anything less than $1,000,000 dollars! Wow!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The King of Sting []  2020-1-23 1:28

    What a amazing book. Got this for my kid. She loves it. What I like is that everything is in full color. Such a complete reading experience. There are only 11 chapters in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Road []  2020-1-23 3:24

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Road []  2020-1-23 3:24

    Love listening to Roger Miller music. Nostalgic. Brings back kid hood memories. Downloading the melody was so simple to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King Of The Streets []  2020-6-29 18:38

    This series is gonna be lit. Omg my dude king can’t go out like that he gotta be ok. I hope my girl obtain her and her brothers outta that house. And I hope my other girl don’t bump into slick again. I hope amber obtain what’s coming to her. Sitting here patting my feet while sipping on Pepsi and eating popcorn while waiting on the next book to read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King Of The Streets []  2020-6-29 18:38

    I really enjoyed this book from beginning to end. Amir is the man and he has a amazing huge heart. I love the method he treats Naomi and her brothers I hope she can obtain custody of those boys. I don't know what's up with Pam's son but I feel King gonna have to lay hands on him. Now for the shooting I believe that got Martin written all over it. I don't doubt Slick and Amber too. Can't wait for part two. Amazing job Belleza.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Swordsmen []  2020-8-7 18:56

    Quite surprised at how much I enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    King of the Slide []  2020-9-2 19:3

    This was a bonus for a talented guitarist. He will not stop playing it, and I like it, too. Simply a phenomenal collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The King of Dragon Arena [App]  2019-4-14 13:51

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The King of Dragon Arena [App]  2019-4-14 13:51

    I love that it got ultra instinct goku in here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The King of Dragon Arena [App]  2019-4-14 13:51

    it's a amazing android game but add dbs broly and vegeta looks like a glitch

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The King of Dragon Arena [App]  2019-4-14 13:51

    bring back the naruto one Ioved it so much. please do it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The King of Dragon Arena [App]  2019-4-14 13:51

    this android game i ls cool but they need to add dbs borly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The King of Dragon Arena [App]  2019-4-14 13:51

    Love it its really fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The King of Dragon Arena [App]  2019-4-14 13:51

    AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE KING OF FIGHTERS '98 [App]  2019-1-22 1:5

    How is it you can manage to obtain this working almost excellent on the nvidea shield tablet, but Samsho 2 is broken, fatal fury unique won't even work with a controller. Obtain it together please! Then begin releasing more apps! I mean seriously, nvidea shield could run kof 13 and 14 easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE KING OF FIGHTERS '98 [App]  2019-1-22 1:5

    It's a bit hard to play using my phone's touch screen "buttons", especially when you wish to perform roll / evade that requires LP + LK simultaneously (should've make another SP button for that)...Other than that, it's a very amazing Android device port android game

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386