the king of attolia Reviews & Opinions


Submit the king of attolia review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Once a King, Always a King: The Unmaking of a Latin King review []  2020-1-17 22:54

    Craziest book Ive ever read. I will tell you I am no fan of reading books, especially if they are over 100 pages but dam this book is good. The first chapter alone threw me off, some items i would be honestly ashamed to ever talk about if those things ever happened to me. Story felt very true though although. Even the beggining in the first chapter had me astounded, but in a surprised and shocked way. You will see his life change, some very very dramatic changes. He goes through extreme highs and lows in his life. How he changes and the people around him change is crazy also. Some stories sound typical though such as one with a girl he used to visit every now and than but I don't wish to give away spoilers. Anyways just read this book, I promise you will be entertained. I literally had a hard time putting this book down when i started reading, even during work sometimes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Once a King, Always a King: The Unmaking of a Latin King review []  2020-1-17 22:54

    Simply strong and touching. I definitely cried at times. At the very end, when he asks for us to pray for him, I clasped my hands together and started praying and I pray on and off versus for him still. I must say, when I read this the first time, I hated how emotionally abusive Marilyn was to him. Honestly, her twisted character, her even throwing the fact he was raped in his face, created me wish to jump into the book and cuss her out and punch her (and I've never done either). Upon reading it the second time, I began to rethink my stance on her. I still don't like her, but I think a lot of her emotional back and forth/hot and cold was her trying to arouse him sexually to obtain him interested in talking about her hurtful past with her life. If that doesn't create sense, I think it will create sense if you thoroughly read the book. Reymundo definitely overcame a lot, externally and internally. He's an inspiration. This is a very well written, sometimes to detailed, eye opening story. You don't need the first book to appreciate this one, although I still recommend reading the first book, as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Once a King, Always a King: The Unmaking of a Latin King review []  2020-1-17 22:54

    When my teachers at school asked me what this book was about i told them its an autobiography ver of The Outsiders on steroids. Reymundo Sanchez takes you on a journey of through his private experiances as a Latin King member. He does a amazing job of writing this book as if you were him. He explains the cycle of poverty, abuse, drugs, racism and violence in one of the a lot of inner town gulags in America. As i was reading this book i made a soundtrack to it by making a play list on my ipod of melody by Immortal Technique, Welfare Poets and Mobb Deep, there are times when he talks about how he was proud of being violent when intoxicated but the second he's sober he would feel poor about the crimes he commited. This is an perfect book if you are trying to figure out how gangs are formed, why they are joined and how to stop them.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the king of attolia or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch the king of attolia video reviews and related movies:

    See The King of Attolia by Megan Whalen Turner - Fantrailer on youtube.

     related image

    See strugglin for words | the king of attolia on youtube.

     related image

    See Young Adult Literature Booktalk: The King of Attolia on youtube.

     related image

    See The Queen’s Thief Books: Lightning Round Q&A with Megan Whalen Turner on youtube.

     related image

    See Recommendation of King of Attolia on youtube.

     related image

    See The King of Attolia by Megan Whalen Turner Audiobook on youtube.

     related image

    See MY FAVORITE FANTASY BOOKS!! on youtube.

     related image

    See King & Queen of Attolia {Eugenides & Irene} on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Once a King, Always a King: The Unmaking of a Latin King review []  2020-1-17 22:54

    I liked this book for it's candidacy in portraying the ramifications of joining a gang. After growing up on the west side of Chicago, I know exactly where the book is coming from. It hits home. The reality of how those who supposedly were Raymundo's mates and loved him were so fast to turn on him and could care less whether or not they beat him to death is all too real. I truly hope this book will support some youth think twice about joining a gang. If it keeps at least one child from joining, than it is worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Once a King, Always a King: The Unmaking of a Latin King review []  2020-1-17 22:54

    amazing read after his first book. for some silly reason i was expecting some rainbows & daisies & i was method wrong. he's led a tough life & has finally come out the other side. it's written well, keeps your attention. he makes it simple to understand even if you didn't read the first book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Once a King, Always a King: The Unmaking of a Latin King review []  2020-1-17 22:54

    I really enjoyed this book, I couldn't wait to obtain it so I can search out how his life turned out. I'm sadden in some ways but satisfied in others. This book provided firsthand look into prisons and how gangs still run in them. I'm thanking daily that I didn't end up in prison for anything and that I had loving parents that raised me well. We still have dysfunction, all families do, it's just how poor and how it's handled. I myself was also abused but I managed to reach out and search people, both private and professional support that helped me heal. I have come a long method in my life and I'M VERY PROUD OF MYSELF as Reymundo should. I'm just sorry that he's in a marriage primarily for the kids, but I know he's doing what he thinks is best and I respect him for that. GOOD LUCK, REYMUNDO!!! And I'm most certainly looking forward to any other books you write if you do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Once a King, Always a King: The Unmaking of a Latin King review []  2020-1-17 22:54

    This is an awesome book. I couldn't place it down. I am from a little city where there is not a lot of gang violence but work with teenagers and young adults from huge cities with gang violence. It really helped me understand some things one can and has to go through. I would recommend this book to anyone who is interested in learning about gangs and what life is like afterwards. I really enjoyed this book and the first one also.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Once a King, Always a King: The Unmaking of a Latin King review []  2020-1-17 22:54

    Started reading it before but never finished it! What i remember reading was beautiful amazing so thats why i bought it. Gotta finish what i started!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Once a King, Always a King: The Unmaking of a Latin King review []  2020-1-17 22:54

    N/A

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Once a King, Always a King: The Unmaking of a Latin King review []  2020-1-17 22:54

    read it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ludo King : Be The King review [App]  2019-5-3 13:27

    best android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ludo King : Be The King review [App]  2019-5-3 13:27

    لعبة رائعة للغاية

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor of Kings: Be a King review [App]  2019-7-8 21:25

    its ok but i hope you can give us other choices to have stamina its obivious that using cash to create you play longer on campaign

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor of Kings: Be a King review [App]  2019-7-8 21:25

    amazing game...I hope more modernize will come

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor of Kings: Be a King review [App]  2019-7-8 21:25

    nice and sexy android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor of Kings: Be a King review [App]  2019-7-8 21:25

    every time go to play the android game a chat pop up keeps appearing I click the X to remove it but keeps coming back really annoying plus android game keeps more free speed ups and shields.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor of Kings: Be a King review [App]  2019-7-8 21:25

    Honor King Of king...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor of Kings: Be a King review [App]  2019-7-8 21:26

    rubish

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Honor of Kings: Be a King review [App]  2019-7-8 21:26

    amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Their is always opportunity to create improvements.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Related to KAW... Time wasting and others hold attack you at your expense.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Whoop whoop love the updates hold the amazing work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Fun game...I want the dragon did more than travel...but ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Nice video test but a lot of bugs

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Very buggy, avoid!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    ........ Jasa android game hai yar Tod Kay graphic ha I yar mast .....😄😄😊😋😏

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    One of my favorite android games ever!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Best android game ever

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    After the maintenance this morning the android game will not pass 74% on the loading screen. Please fix this my rally ended 4hours ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Most boring tactic mmo just copied other tactic mmo another lame copy it's hard to create a special android game but this is just like copy and paste with a little edits...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    It is a lot of things which would like action and fighting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    So after writing to the support desk twice i give up. Help is non-existent and all i wish to do is switch my ios acc on to Android. I've spent money on that acc and don't wish to lose it, but if you don't pull your finger out you will ve losing a paying player.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    After 2 days of playing can't begin thd game. Stopping on 76 % . Ennoying. Spent some £ for VIP and can't even play

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    I love the android game but the only issue is hold stopping on 76% on the loading....pls fix this issue

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Amazing android game whoop whoop, don't miss out people

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    It is amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Looks cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Absolutely love it av been playing since October ish and met so a lot of amazing people on the android game I would recommend it to anyone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Really enjoying the game! Customer help is really helpful. Thanks for an enjoyable android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    I have been playing a month now and so far so good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    I love this fresh make batter it's amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Amazing thanks for the game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    I love this game, I can't leave the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Its like mobile strike in its infancy before it became insatursted with players. If you like the android game play without the billionaires forcing you to spend this is a amazing game. A few things various but same principle as the rest of the mmos. Definately worth a serious look at. Beem playing 7 days now. Not a lot of conversation because ita still fresh im dec 2017

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Amazing android game and full of fun, the drop outs can obtain a bit much but fast loads back in are ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Amazing android game really in joy it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    AWESOME

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    I'm lvl. 5 only building take's too long very quick this app. Will go out of mine phone. 1extra hammer cost so much gold madness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Hold the updates coming and hold adding fresh items and gifts. And more things to do

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Amazing android game i absolutly love it, and how you can create fresh mates from all l across the globe is so amazing... I highly suggest it. 5/5

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Wasn't long before cash was requested

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Unbelievable android game lots of things to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    If possible to have a multichat group

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rage of Kings - King's Landing review [App]  2019-1-27 13:51

    Not sure

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rebel King: All the King's Men review []  2019-12-29 18:37

    What a journey. What a love. What an epic conclusion to All The Kings Men Duet. Kennedy Ryan delivers. I strapped myself in and was ready for takeoff from page 1. I was on the edge of my seat. Biting my nails, holding myself in not wanting to go the toilet. I was completely immersed in this story. With Nix and e prose jumps off the page. Flawlessly written. I was completely mesmerized thanks to the undeniable connection and intoxicating love between this couple. Wanting and needing more with every x continues to blow me away with her strength which she finds within herself and through her heritage. It’s attractive and fascinating to experience for reader like me who doesn’t have a broad knowledge about the history of the Native c still takes charge when there’s something or someone he wants but now there’s more at stake. He gives it all just like Nix. They’re are two dedicated and powerful personalities who complement each other. eir journey is monumental in terms of their growth as a couple and as individuals. They are each other’s constants. They search solace and a pure need in one another and I reveled every moment. Their love is highly addictive and so intense. They struck a connection when Nix was 17 and Maxim 24 and it changed them both irrevocably. Now in their early and late thirties they now know what they wish and are not afraid to claim it!The Rebel King has it all. Suspense, humor and steam. It’s a excellent conclusion to All The Kings Men. There’s a reason Kennedy Ryan has won the RITA. She’s so gifted and versatile in her storytelling. The reader never knows what they’ll obtain from a Ryan novel. The Rebel King is impeccable from its prose to the overall story. Spectacular!5 Once In A Lifetime Stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rebel King: All the King's Men review []  2019-12-29 18:37

    Every emotion ran high during this unpredictable conclusion that created me feel and question. So a lot of relevant, thought provoking subjects that the author delivered with amazing passion. A truly wonderful conclusion to this e author had left us literally hanging! This story picks up where book one left off. My adrenaline ran high.FearLoveDevastationBetrayalForeverMaxim knows what he wants. He doesn’t care what anyone thinks. No sacrifice us too amazing for the woman he loves. Lennix is wrestling with what she wants and fulfilling her dream. She’s afraid of what she’ll lose.Dreams change. Love is about compromise. Having it all doesn’t mean you have to guve up something. The vision of everything just e author delivered a story you will never forget. Love that transcends time and space. It consumes and sacrifices. It never lets you e brought us love and heartache. Loss and pain. But in the end Maxim and Lennix were right where they were always destined to be...together. Their journey was arduous yet their love and devotion to one anither r heart will race. Tears will flow. The intensity will overwhelm much are you willing to sacrifice for love? How far are you willing to go?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rebel King: All the King's Men review []  2019-12-29 18:37

    Kennedy Ryan continues to leave me awestruck. In the conclusion to the All the King's Men duet, there is love, loss, tragedy, and some off-the-wall, chemistry-filled sexy thing I will say about Maxim and Lennix: they're each other's backbone and a force to be reckoned with. In my opinion, their connection with each other is as powerful and as passionate as Lennix's conviction to protect her indigenous ter the ending of book 1, the short chapter, quick pace of the beginning keeps you on the edge of your seat. The back and forth pacing of the writing draws you into the action-packed feeling of what's event in the deep jungles of Costa Rica, where book 1 ere were some major twists and turns in the story, things you never see coming that will take your breath away. Some good. Some not. But in the end, the major themes of this duet are love, passion, conviction, reconciliation, and version be scared to be who you are and war for what you wish in always, I want I could rate this Ryan read more than 5 stars. Her magical words are always sexy, yet thought-provoking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rebel King: All the King's Men review []  2019-12-29 18:37

    “She endures.”Endure. Withstand. Encounter. Sustain. All words of equal meaning. All words that inevitably reveal strength. And all words Kennedy Ryan created sure bled through each and every word written in a book that encompasses belief, healing, and irrevocable love such as The Rebel King.I am in awe. The Rebel King will leave you gasping in desperation of endless words and pages and anything that would create the heart of this book beat and thrive and NEVER end. The eternal layers and depth upon which Kennedy wrote these characters and storyline are BEYOND what can only be known as exhilaration! Characters like Maxim and Lennix are the type of characters that create you believe anything is possible; that everything is achievable when you chase your is story has so a lot of mountainous highs and vast lows. You express every ounce of every feeling imaginable reading The Rebel King. Plot twists like you wouldn’t imagine and elation you could only hope ’s hard to articulate when a book is simply put, this d*** good. The Rebel King expresses skies the limit. And once you reach THAT limit, shoot higher. Because you H characters endure. Very much so. And only from a Kennedy Ryan original, such as The Kingmaker and The Rebel King, can remind you that you too can endure. Not just the amazing and great, but the poor and devastating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rebel King: All the King's Men review []  2019-12-29 18:37

    WAO just WAO!!! There’s so much I wish to say about this exquisite, compelling and emotional story. After 5 days I feel like nothing I say will give justice to the wonderful book I read. Once I got to the end I literally stare at the wall in amazement. The level of knowledge and perfection in info that Kennedy place into this duet needs an ovation. I never obtain tire of saying that with Kennedy’s books there’s ALWAYS a lesson to be learn.“The past is behind us. The future is ours. Figure out how you can change the globe right now, and don’t fear it. Do it.”The Rebel King was the excellent conclusion to the All the King’s Men duet. It will hold you on the edge of your sit from beginning to end. It is so much more than an wonderful and passionate love story. It’s also a story with a socio political lesson. A book that will educate us in culture, human equality, love of the land and even history.“True empowerment is about choice; figuring out what we wish and going after it.”A book with intrigue and even a bit of suspense throw in the mix to create this a excellent culmination to an already mesmerizing duet.I don’t feel worthy of writing a review cohesive enough to give you all the strong feelings this story evoke in me.Lennix and Maxim have become my favorite power couple. Their convictions, powerful personalities and determination are to be admire. There’s nothing this two can’t conquer. Their passionate about their beliefs and can convince anyone to see a better method for the world. They could change the world, I can feel it in my bones. I want that there would be more humans with their level of passion and knowledge to actually achieve more amazing and true change in the world.Lennix Hunter is the kind of woman I want I grow up to be. She is a warrior a righteous, compassionate and sensible woman. In this book her strength will be challenged but at the end she will succeed fiercely.Lennix love and connection with Maxim is the kind that you only obtain once in a lifetime and endures and latest forever. It’s beautiful, passionate, strong and undeniable.”She’s an extension of me, and I’m an extension of her. She’s a layer of my skin, a chamber of my heart. She’s the tattoo on my chest. Endurance.”Maxim Kingman Cade is my fresh book boyfriend obsession. He is power and his possessive and protective side created me melt for him. There’s nothing he wouldn’t do or put he wouldn’t reach for Lennix. If I thought he was delicious in book 1, in book 2 he brought me to my knees in admiration and with pure desires.”I don’t wish any man to ever hear her unravel that method again. She’s mine completely. And I, unequivocally, belong to Lennix Moon Hunter.”I could hold talking about this book, this duet for hours, days and years. I can’t wait to have more of this globe that Kennedy made because I need more. There’s no method I’ll be done with Lennix and Maxim.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rebel King: All the King's Men review []  2019-12-29 18:37

    You know how there are books that you wait and wait for, anticipating their arrival, and they just can’t live up to your expectations and all the hype??? Yeah, THIS IS NOT ONE OF THEM!!!...THE REBEL KING is the excellent conclusion to the All The King’s Men Duet and so much more....But you MUST read THE KINGMAKER first!! ♥️🌼🔥I don’t even know where to begin...There’s nothing I can say about THE REBEL KING that won’t be said over and over again, and in method better words, than I can express, because, let’s be honest, Kennedy Ryan has set the bar extremely high, for what now constitutes a “good book.”♥️🌼The ALL THE KING’S MEN Duet is informational, educational and thought provoking in the best of all possible ways.....and inside those enlightening pages, is also one of both the hottest and the most attractive love stories ever written.....I laughed...I cried....and I felt everything in between.....Kennedy Ryan’s words evoke feelings that are, sometimes, life affirming and even, dare I say, life altering.....proving just how strong words are when conceived in the right heart and delivered to paper through the right vessel.....As she subtly educates us, Kennedy Ryan has the potential to either change or validate what we believe, and, therefore, who we are...She makes us wish to be better people... Maya Angelo said, “Do the best you can until you know better. Then when you know better, do better.”......You can’t read this duet and not just know better, you HAVE to do better...♥️🌼🔥Maxim Kingston Cade and Lennix Moon Hunter are the excellent characters...I love their vibe, their strength, their intelligence, their principles, their chemistry and their passion for each other and their globe and I, especially, love that unconditional, never ending love they have for each other....This author’s talent of putting these emotions on the page, is just...not normal....♥️🌼🔥The more books I read by Kennedy Ryan, the more inadequate and unworthy I feel even writing a review for any of her books....I truly believe she is now and will always be remembered as one of the best romance authors for long after her writing stops (I’m actually glad I won’t see that day.)....So, for as long as I possibly can, I will devour every book she writes...♥️🌼🔥

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rebel King: All the King's Men review []  2019-12-29 18:37

    If you thought the street to HEA was a bumpy one in The Kingmaker, you have no idea what you're in for with The Rebel King. This sequel is a harrowing testament to fierce, unwavering love. It's a attractive acc of resilience, fortitude, and conviction. And it's one of the most passionate romances I've read in latest memory. The raging emotion between Maxim and Lennix is arguably more intense in this second book than it even was in the first. (And that speaks volumes because the emotion was next level in The Kingmaker!) The Rebel King finds this couple in the most unthinkably perilous situation, circumventing a terrifying course of happenings that tests their foundation and brilliantly demonstrates the unshakable thread connecting them no matter what obstacles intervene. This is a book that shook me. It was terrifying in moments, brutally devastating at others. But at the core of this book, of this entire duet, is a love story that will not relent. It's all consuming, the fiery chemistry between these characters, and that burn damage so damn good. So much has changed for Lennix and Maxim in this second book, but we're never allowed to forget who they are, what they stand for, what they continue to war for, and what they mean to each other. And perhaps most importantly, we're never allowed to forget that one single person can set into motion the profound change they want to see in the world. There truly aren't words. The Rebel King is outstanding! Masterful. Phenomenally written. An edge of your seat, spellbinding conclusion to a wholly unputdownable duet. I was in sheer awe of Kennedy Ryan's writing in this book. I was overcome by the brilliance of her word weaving and seamless storytelling. I was shaken by the palpable NEED between these characters and I was utterly blown away by the method this story unfolded. These characters truly come full circle in this second book, everything they've gone through both together and apart brings them exactly where they were always meant to be and there's a sense of excellent rightness as I closed the final page. I devoured this book in a matter of hours today. I could not place it down, could not obtain over what I was reading. Every word is important. Profoundly impactful. Every page a luminous step in the most unforgettable journey. I won't obtain over this couple, won't obtain over the genius of Kennedy Ryan. I can't recall the latest time I read a book where the gravity of LOVE between characters leapt from the page and gripped me the method this one did. All The King's Men is an absolute MUST READ duet, one I know I will still be thinking about for days to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rebel King: All the King's Men review []  2019-12-29 18:37

    Wow! Just WOW!! What a phenomenal and strong read. Maxim and Lennix’s chemistry is off the charts, scorching hot, and my ultimate favorite couple ever! Their journey is not a race but instead, a try of endurance for the long haul. I absolutely love Kennedy Ryan’s writing style. All the feels, not only for the connection between the main characters, but for all the supporting characters. It’s thought provoking, moving, poetic, and you won’t be able to place it down. It captures your attention from beginning to end and makes you a believer. Bravo! A must read!“Traditions are the memories of those before us, breathed to life when we carry them on.”

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rebel King: All the King's Men review []  2019-12-29 18:37

    The Rebel King is the finale to the The Kingmaker. If you are expecting a light, romantic read, be forewarned. The Rebel King is NOT light and it’s not full of romance. Social problems are always included in Kennedy Ryan’s books and The Rebel King is no exception. Ms. Ryan has always walked a perfectly fine line with current subjects wrapped in gossamer coats encrusted with golden threads and stitched with reds of passionate words; sensuous overtones of lust and languid heat entwined on the page like lovers legs in tangled bed e Rebel King has that. Kind of. There are moments of pure poetry:”She’s an extension of me, and I’m an extension of her. She’s a layer of my skin, a chamber of my heart. She’s the tattoo on my chest. Endurance.””I don’t wish any man to ever hear her unravel that method again. She’s mine completely. And I, unequivocally, belong to Lennix Moon Hunter.”Just as it was in The Kingmaker, the poetry comes from Maxim. (Doc) I love Max, but I feel now as I did then, that Doc and Nix’s relationship was one-sided. I feel Doc gave so much more to the relationship than Nix. Nix did not compromise easily, if at all. I feel as if Doc loved Nix more than she ever loved him. I have no doubt that Nix loved Doc, and always wanted what was best for him but her real passion was always about her “career.” I loved Nix’s strength and values, I just hated the method she went about getting things. She was a small abusive and a lot manipulative. I understand the difficulties of being a minority and a woman, as I am one, but a powerful woman knows when to accept help, just like a powerful man. I still feel as if there was more “preaching” than romance between the usual, Kennedy Ryan has given us a story with earth shattering grief, passion about causes, love and hate of family and the passion between two people. The Rebel King is the beat of syncopation that only she can write. The musicality of her words always fills my soul, even if this story didn’t.I wanted to love The Rebel King, but, alas, I did not. I like it a lot, because Kennedy Ryan always leaves an imprint or a scar upon your heart with the bonus that is so uniquely her. This book, even though it’s not my favorite, still left it’s footprints in my soul.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rebel King: All the King's Men review []  2019-12-29 18:37

    I really enjoyed the thought-provoking, fast-paced, exciting and very sexy first instalment of All the King's Men but The Rebel King left me unsatisfied. I loved the two characters I first met and admired them for their determination and conviction to create our globe a better place. In All the King's Men, it seems they've lost that spark I admired. What was left was exactly what I've come to expect from successful people...self-centred and single-minded ambition, to be the best.Honestly, I nearly gave up at the halfway point. I was bored through most of the first half and thinking the author should have just written one book instead of drawing it out to two. Then, everything went to hell in a handbasket. I didn't like the plot twist and hated that the author went there. The largest telling point that the author didn't hit the tag was that I scowled instead of sniffled. I just felt that the story didn't really need to go in that direction and the repercussions that followed seemed like an act of martyrdom instead of the drive that it should have been.I'm not a large fan of stories that are filled with unnecessary conflict. The angst-driven plot in The Rebel King was guided by the selfishness of the main characters. Careers took priority over loved ones and too a lot of sacrifices were created for the sake of their images. I've never been a fan of keeping relationships secret because of careers objectives. Yes, I understand that women are looked at less favourably when they are sleeping with work colleagues/bosses. But, if you test to hide it like a dirty secret, it's sure to become a dirty e largest part that I missed from the first one was learning more about Native American culture and beliefs. I wanted to see Lenix fighting for her people, going for her runs and stepping up to be the face versus discrimination and injustice. I wanted Maxim to be fighting the people in power in regards to our environment and the hurt we are doing to our world. Now, he's all about making cash and keeping his investors happy. I just missed that these two characters created me think outside my bubble.I am definitely in the minority with this one. This was my second attempt at reading a Kennedy Ryan story, and unfortunately, it seems I'm not suited to her style of writing. A lot of my fellow readers loved this one, so please do not judge by my review alone. You may search The Rebel King is excellent for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    King of Kings: The Very Best of @#$% Puente review []  2020-1-17 1:42

    This is a unbelievable collection of @#$%'s early work and what propelled him to be the King of Latin Music. In each song, he uses a myriad of percussion instruments, such as cowbell, rasp, bongos, congas, adodo bells, etc. Of course, his signature playing ability of the timbales is showcased on this collection. This is latin melody with a huge band sound. There are horns, vocals, drums, saxaphones etc in most of these tunes. But what I like most about this CD is that all of the tunes just place you in a amazing mood. There are no gloomy or sad songs or songs of meloncholy. When you listen, you just wish to grab you spouse, or significant other, and dance. If you are looking to obtain a amazing dozens of Tito's early work, this is the collection to buy. The liner notes also provide a brief biography of Tito, his time in the military, schooling at Julliard, and his climb to fame.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    King of Kings: The Very Best of @#$% Puente review []  2020-1-17 1:42

    This is a must have CD if you like Latino(a) salsa music, this guy matches the title on the CD "King of Kings: The Very Best of @#$% Puente", he and is band are really amazing and this guy has performed with the best Latino(a) Performers. This melody is dated method back but man it moves. This is one CD I will play often in the vehicle and I'm very glad I purchased it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    King of Kings: The Very Best of @#$% Puente review []  2020-1-17 1:42

    Obtain a amazing introduction to the early work of @#$% Puente, El Rey, the King. Tito Puente, salsa extraordinaire and father of afro-jazz, was an wonderful talent who will be long remembered. This CD is the excellent collection to obtain started with Puente's vast ooth latin grooves are guaranteed on every track. Scary tribal rhythms shine through on Dance of the Headhunters. As one of my mates said, if you don't bob your head to Ti Mon Bo, you probably don't have a pulse. Night Ritual, Hong Kong Mambo, and El Cayuco would rank as some of my favorites if I had to choose, but thankfully I don'rmative liner notes give a amazing history lesson about Tito's roots, how he begun, and how he lasted and played awesome melody even into his older years. Puente will certainly be remembered for one of the longest lasting, highest quality musicians the globe has ever seen.A amazing stepping stone for other Puente albums, this will give a brief introduction to a lot of of the styles Puente cultivated over the years. I suggest Mambo Birdland: Dancemania, a live album from the late 1990s, as a unbelievable possibility to hear Puente and his full orchestra in rare form, playing a live present in the Palladium, decades after his playing originally sparkled there.A high quality album all around, a amazing beginning to more Puente albums. Highly recommended to any newcomers to salsa who have interest. As the liner notes proclaim, El Rey esta meurte: long live the King!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    King of Kings: The Very Best of @#$% Puente review []  2020-1-17 1:42

    This is a magnificent album and not costly for the fine quality of the audio. Buy with confidence! Amazing seller! Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    King of Kings: The Very Best of @#$% Puente review []  2020-1-17 1:42

    Excelente producto

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    King of Kings: The Very Best of @#$% Puente review []  2020-1-17 1:42

    Perfect service and product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    King of Kings: The Very Best of @#$% Puente review []  2020-1-17 1:42

    Amazing cd

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    King of Kings: The Very Best of @#$% Puente review []  2020-1-17 1:42

    If you were forced to take only one Puente to the desert island it might as well be this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    King of Kings: The Very Best of @#$% Puente review []  2020-1-17 1:42

    How can you go wrong with @#$%?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    King of Kings: The Very Best of @#$% Puente review []  2020-1-17 1:42

    Fun music

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Radical King (King Legacy) review []  2020-1-19 23:21

    There is a little torn part of me with this book. I had purchased this book and The Essential Martin Luther King Jr book within weeks of one another. Both books had a few of the same speeches. A lot of of the speeches found in this book are also found on the internet for free, so why buy this one?Cornel West has a focus for this book- to present how radical King's views on love were and why he lost popularity within the white and black communities. West selects certain speeches, gives an introduction of put and what to look for, and then lets the speech flow without follow up comment. What happens is the reader sees a progression of how this speech that was done 2 years earlier has been modified to be a bit stronger than before with emphasis, with focus, and with the cry for love. He gets more radical as time moves forward.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Radical King (King Legacy) review []  2020-1-19 23:21

    Perfect book very well organized, short sentences at the beginning of each chapter introduce what the chapter is about, and each chapter is one of King's speeches. I learned so much from reading this book. I would recommend for all high schools as it teaches about facing difficulties with a thoughtful courage that is timeless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Radical King (King Legacy) review []  2020-1-19 23:21

    I love reading Dr. King's own words and search the book a strong reminder of who Dr. King was. He has been too long hijacked by right winged politicians and I search that even young kids are not properly taught about his legacy. They seem to think of him as someone who has done amazing deeds. Dr. King has been disgracefully watered down. I read it quickly and have referred to it a lot of times in conversation as I am a Radical Lover myself or at least trying to be the best one I can be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Radical King (King Legacy) review []  2020-1-19 23:21

    This book should be recommended reading in high school and college US history courses. I thought I knew who this man was; I was wrong. I have a newfound respect for Martin Luther King, Jr. thanks to this volume. Kudos to Professor West for a amazing job as editor!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Radical King (King Legacy) review []  2020-1-19 23:21

    This is a most necessary book, one that will be appreciated by all thoughtful, progressive people. King's writings collected here and the introductions by Cornell West reflect the full scope of Dr King's radical critique of American society and his profound commitment to nonviolence. Martin Luther King's words ring as real or perhaps more real today than when they were written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Radical King (King Legacy) review []  2020-1-19 23:21

    An perfect collection of King's different speeches, and other works. It is in an simple to read font, and attractive binding.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Radical King (King Legacy) review []  2020-1-19 23:21

    a full presentation of the amazing political mind of this global K Jr. was about class as much as race.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Radical King (King Legacy) review []  2020-1-19 23:21

    ESSENTIAL HISTORY OF DR. KING.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Radical King (King Legacy) review []  2020-1-19 23:21

    I loved the Radical King. We obtain a amazing insight into Martin Luther Kings method of thinking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Radical King (King Legacy) review []  2020-1-19 23:21

    My favorite selections in "The Radical King" are "Letter from Birmingham Jail", The Drum Major Instinct", and I've Been to the Mountaintop". However, the whole book is perfect and well worth reading. Dr. King was a real fighter for peace and love. This book shows that, instead of accepting a sanitized ver of Dr. King, we should embrace the fact that he was a radical revolutionary who wanted our country to become a nation for all people. He knew full well that he may have to pay the ultimate price for that goal. Everyone should read this book and remember that Dr. King's spirit lives forever and his words will always carry meaning, especially in these times and for all time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    King of Kings: The Very Best of @#$% Puente review []  2020-1-23 3:52

    This is a unbelievable collection of @#$%'s early work and what propelled him to be the King of Latin Music. In each song, he uses a myriad of percussion instruments, such as cowbell, rasp, bongos, congas, adodo bells, etc. Of course, his signature playing ability of the timbales is showcased on this collection. This is latin melody with a huge band sound. There are horns, vocals, drums, saxaphones etc in most of these tunes. But what I like most about this CD is that all of the tunes just place you in a amazing mood. There are no gloomy or sad songs or songs of meloncholy. When you listen, you just wish to grab you spouse, or significant other, and dance. If you are looking to obtain a amazing dozens of Tito's early work, this is the collection to buy. The liner notes also provide a brief biography of Tito, his time in the military, schooling at Julliard, and his climb to fame.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    King of Kings: The Very Best of @#$% Puente review []  2020-1-23 3:52

    This is a must have CD if you like Latino(a) salsa music, this guy matches the title on the CD "King of Kings: The Very Best of @#$% Puente", he and is band are really amazing and this guy has performed with the best Latino(a) Performers. This melody is dated method back but man it moves. This is one CD I will play often in the vehicle and I'm very glad I purchased it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    King of Kings: The Very Best of @#$% Puente review []  2020-1-23 3:52

    Obtain a amazing introduction to the early work of @#$% Puente, El Rey, the King. Tito Puente, salsa extraordinaire and father of afro-jazz, was an wonderful talent who will be long remembered. This CD is the excellent collection to obtain started with Puente's vast ooth latin grooves are guaranteed on every track. Scary tribal rhythms shine through on Dance of the Headhunters. As one of my mates said, if you don't bob your head to Ti Mon Bo, you probably don't have a pulse. Night Ritual, Hong Kong Mambo, and El Cayuco would rank as some of my favorites if I had to choose, but thankfully I don'rmative liner notes give a amazing history lesson about Tito's roots, how he begun, and how he lasted and played awesome melody even into his older years. Puente will certainly be remembered for one of the longest lasting, highest quality musicians the globe has ever seen.A amazing stepping stone for other Puente albums, this will give a brief introduction to a lot of of the styles Puente cultivated over the years. I suggest Mambo Birdland: Dancemania, a live album from the late 1990s, as a unbelievable possibility to hear Puente and his full orchestra in rare form, playing a live present in the Palladium, decades after his playing originally sparkled there.A high quality album all around, a amazing beginning to more Puente albums. Highly recommended to any newcomers to salsa who have interest. As the liner notes proclaim, El Rey esta meurte: long live the King!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    King of Kings: The Very Best of @#$% Puente review []  2020-1-23 3:52

    This is a magnificent album and not costly for the fine quality of the audio. Buy with confidence! Amazing seller! Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    King of Kings: The Very Best of @#$% Puente review []  2020-1-23 3:52

    Excelente producto

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    King of Kings: The Very Best of @#$% Puente review []  2020-1-23 3:52

    Perfect service and product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    King of Kings: The Very Best of @#$% Puente review []  2020-1-23 3:52

    Amazing cd

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    King of Kings: The Very Best of @#$% Puente review []  2020-1-23 3:52

    If you were forced to take only one Puente to the desert island it might as well be this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    King of Kings: The Very Best of @#$% Puente review []  2020-1-23 3:52

    How can you go wrong with @#$%?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    King of Kings: The Very Best of @#$% Puente review []  2020-1-23 3:52

    Fun music

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clash of Kings : The King Of Fighters version review [App]  2018-6-21 21:0

    THIS IS A CLASSIC..⭐GLD⭐..

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter