Read the knife of never letting go reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the knife of never letting go reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Here [Going Here]  2020-8-24 0:43
    [email protected]

    wayne county case find easy case find ms case find florida case find pop over to this web-site kansas case find missouri name find super quick answer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    go to this web-site [california superior court case search]  2020-8-21 2:59
    [email protected]

    see this website like it state of virginia case find henderson justice court case find hop over to here superior court of fulton county case find for beginners have a peek at this web-site

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


    Add your opinion on the knife of never letting go or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get the facts [hop over to this site]  2020-8-27 7:23
    [email protected]

    this link maryland jud case find continue reading florida court records case find case find ny www oscn case find pima county court case find his response

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    miami dade clerk of courts case search [md case search judiciary]  2020-8-23 12:25
    [email protected]

    index website web maryalnd case find this page more information here case find orange county fl case find fulton county state court case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    list of canada online pharmacies zjqw [cialis canadian pharmacy czdz]  2020-10-17 6:50
    [email protected]

    cialis canadian pharmacies canadian overnight pharmacy canadian online pharmacy cialis cialis from canadian pharmacies brand online canada pharmacy canadian online pharmacy reviews cialis pharmacy canadian-pharmacy-online scam online canadian pharmacies canada pharmacies online prescriptions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the original source [osceola county case search]  2020-8-27 9:48
    [email protected]

    why not check here this over here now maryland case court find superior court for the district of columbia case find go right here Www service read the full information here over here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the canada pharmacy csmp [canadian pharcharmy online reviews fply]  2020-10-15 13:43
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy cialis cialis canada online pharmacy scam canadian pharmacies for cialis pharmacy online pharmacies without prescription cvs pharmacy canada pharmacy cialis canadian pharmacy - cialis india pharmacy canadian pharmacy canadian pharcharmy cialis in canadian pharmacies

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy lasix over the counter [best price for lasix in El Paso]  2020-9-13 19:32
    [email protected]

    top 10 best locations to lasix in San Jose buy lasix in Buffalo lasix from Portugal where to lasix in Pittsburgh online purchase lasix from Belgium purchase lasix from Buffalo buy lasix in Germany where to lasix in Saudi Arabia online furosemide purchase lasix from Portland buy lasix in Denmark

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    dose of cialis [cialis safe ]  2020-8-20 4:58
    [email protected]

    When a the human race wickedness not oneself discount website cialis 50mg within down in the mouth gelatins and revascularization in slushy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the dentist []  2020-11-21 20:54
    [email protected]

    Thank you Moses. Thanks to the entire staff. Reminds me of my appointments. Explain in detail what's going on. Patient and kind. Office is very clean and inviting. Satisfied Thanksgiving. Please stay safe. Thank you. Janice L

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the canadian pharmacy qlsr [canada rx pharmacy deoo]  2020-10-19 20:18
    [email protected]

    canada online pharmacy cialis from us pharmacy generic pharmacy canada online pharmacies canadian rx pharmacy canadian pharmacies without prescriptions ed canadian pharmacy the canada pharmacy canadian pharmacy cialis for everyday use brand online canada pharmacy cialis canada online pharmacy canadian pharmacy online generic pharmacy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    erectile pills over the counter []  2020-10-25 17:54
    [email protected]

    erectile medicine fresh zealand silvasta fresh ed drugs erectile tissue in the nose [url= [url= dysfunction injections[/url] [url= [url= booster way book[/url] [url= function returns as copper decreases[/url] [url= [url= medication over counter[/url] [url= [url= dysfunction icd 10[/url] [url=

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking Book 1) []  2020-11-21 18:56

    I'm only about two thirds of the method through The Knife of Never Letting Go, but I absolutely adore this book. Patrick Ness is an outstanding writer. He is a master of the dictum of "show don't tell." He is also very adept at hero development. It didn't take too long before I fell in love with the hero of Todd. Todd is a very damaged character, but that quality endears him to the reader. Of course, I cannot imagine any reader not falling in love with Manchee, Todd's ere is a amazing of background to the story, but Ness takes his time revealing that background, giving the reader the possibility to explore it slowly and naturally. His use of language is outstanding, sometimes poetic, but always immediate enough to appeal to young readers as well as readers my age (68).Working with young people for whom this book is directed, I know they love series books. They dislike having to allow go of the characters they have fallen in love with. However, I'm not a fan of series books, but the Chaos Walking series, of which The Knife of Never Letting Go is the first part, is a notable exception. I'm going to read the next book in the series after finishing The Knife of Never Letting Go.I highly recommend this book not only to the ages for which is intended but for any adult who appreciates well-written, engaging fiction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking Book 1) []  2020-11-21 18:56

    Spoiler do NOT slay the dog, especially if it’s the most innocent and sympathetic hero in a story with few innocent and sympathetic characters. The violence is excessive, driving the plot from one violent incident to the next, numbing you to caring about anyone or anything. I know a lot of readers love this book. To each his own. It’s hard to believe this is the same author who wrote the terrific “Release.”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking Book 1) []  2020-11-21 18:56

    ink I'm going to leave the rating at 2.5, but round up to 3 is book was so incredibly well-written, engaging, and intense. I couldn't place it down. But then I got to the end.I just can't handle books like this. I can read dystopia (I read it a lot, actually), but there's just something about unrelenting pursuit and completely ridiculous odds that I can't stomach. I'm beautiful sure the next book will include things my emotional state just isn't up for, and I must politely decline to scar myself for much as I liked most of this book, I just can't see myself reading the next one.I connected well with all the characters (maybe too well; maybe that's the problem), and even though, at the beginning, I thought the style of the writing and Todd's point of view were going to drive me nuts, I quickly got used to it and even liked it. The plot was special and the timing was spot on. All in all, this is a amazing book that I'm sure lots of people will love. I'm just not one of them. Don't base your reading of this book on me, though, because I also wimped out on films like Training Day, American History X, and Full Metal Jacket, which are widely regarded as very well-made and perfect films. Just not for me. I'm not in any method saying that this book is as violent as these movies, although it does have its gory spots.I'm saying that it has that same vibe of hopelessness that I just can't ;DR: If you like books that create you sad, definitely test this series on. This book was superb, honestly. I just can't with the feels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking Book 1) []  2020-11-21 18:56

    While this first novel in Ness’ Chaos Walking trilogy is a solid example of the genre, after reading the plethora of other titles that have redefined post-apocalyptic YA fiction in the past 20 years or so, it’s tough to obtain excited about this one. It’s set on another planet (New World), narrated by a goofy, likeable boy (Todd) on the brink of manhood (which he never lets the reader forget). He is forced to flee the home he shares with his two adoptive fathers (Ben and Cillian—possibly gay) in Prentisstown, a settlement ruled by a mysteriously scary mayor. There are no women in Prentisstown (since they were all killed off—allegedly—by a native virus that caused men to contract the Noise, a condition that permits them all to hear each other’s thoughts). There’s a lunatic preacher (Aaron) chasing Todd, presumably with the intent to slay him. As Todd flees, he encounters Viola, a strange woman with unknown origins. And his talking dog Manchee accompanies him on the dd’s quest can be easily mapped to the archetypal character of Joseph Campbell’s monomyth—as can most heroes in contemporary science fiction (whether YA or not). But there’s small here that’s original or particularly intriguing, especially the basic extended metaphor of Todd’s impending loss of innocence, which Ness handles rather clumsily in an effort to give it thematic heft. I am, however, interested enough to read the next book in the trilogy, after which I hope I have not reached the point of genre exhaustion so that I might be able to read the third and final volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking Book 1) []  2020-11-21 18:56

    I seem to be in the minority here, as I found it really tiresome to obtain through this trilogy. I started reading these books with the promise that I would breeze through them as they are unputdownable and absolutely amazing. I was already in a bit of a reading slump, but this trilogy place me behind huge time on my reading and deepened my might have noticed though that I've given the book 4 stars and that is because despite the fact that the overall trilogy was tiresome, I actually enjoyed the first book in the series. And no matter how I feel about the books in general, there is no denying the brilliance and genius of Patrick Ness, who is quickly becoming one of my favourite authors, both YA and Adult. He is incredible, his writing is remarkable and his mind is a thing of e Knife of Never Letting Go was a very exciting and thrilling read with everything event very quickly taking us on an eventful ride. It starts out with Todd Hewitt, who is twelve years old and on the brink of manhood (which is when he turns thirteen as is the law in Prentisstown - where he's from), and lives in a city of only men. In fact, as far as he knows, there are no more women existing in his globe and there is no globe outside of his town. His globe is full of "noise", which basically means that every man and animal's thoughts are heard by one and all. We first meet Todd when he stumbles upon an zone in which the noise suddenly disappears and he hears something he's never heard before - dd's parents are dead, and he lives with Cillian and Ben, brothers who raised him since he was a child. When Todd tells Ben of his discovery, he is suddenly thrown into a whirlwind of mystery, confusion and danger. Ben tells him he needs to leave immediately, never to return. He gives him his mother's journal, and a map, and asks him to obtain as far away from Prentisstown as possible, using the map as guidance. Todd, who cannot read or write, is unable to read his mother's diary which explains the history of Prentisstown and how the women had all disappeared. Unable to hide his thoughts and his noise, the people of Prentisstown and the mayor, all realize what Todd has discovered and hurry to silence him before he dd, along with his loyal dog Manchee, escape into the forest where they are stopped by an insane preacher, Aaron, who holds particular hatred towards Todd and beats him to a pulp. This is when Todd meets the first female in his life, Viola, and their journey towards self-discovery and a safer globe begins. Viola has just lost her parents in a crash, and has no one left in the world, until she meets Todd, who is the strangest boy she's ever met. One whose thoughts she can hear as clearly as her own was very entertaining watching the back and forth between Todd and Viola, and witnessing their friendship blossom. I loved how they both had each others' backs and their protectiveness towards one another was ere were a lot of ideas presented in this book that were quite thought provoking, such as the idea of "lying". Todd doesn't even know what the word means, because of the fact that no one can hold any secrets where he's from due to the "noise". Yet when Viola demonstrates her uncanny ability to imitate anyone's accent and voice, he is taken back and feels like he almost cannot trust her. I found that idea fascinating, in the method that Ness presented it in the context of the at being said, I don't know that this book can be considered Young Adult since it discusses a lot of serious themes and is actually very violent and brutal. I went into this not knowing much about its contents, but was really surprised at the violence and deaths. I quickly learned not to obtain attached to any of the characters, similarly to how I feel about Android game of e idea behind this story is outstanding and very impressive, the execution however was tedious. A very well written, unbelievable book. Deserving of 4 stars as a stand alone. Not my favourite series as a whole, however.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking Book 1) []  2020-11-21 18:56

    What I thought was going to be a tough book to obtain into. . . turned into a book I couldn't place down.If I'm honest I read this because one of my favorite actors is going to be Todd in the movie , I read simply because of that...I was not expecting but hoping, a amazing read. I hadn't heard anything about the book which I think is sad with how amazing it turned out. Patrick Ness is a amazing writer. I'm actually worried about how the movie will turn out because I love this book. I love Todd and I love Viola...mostly...I mean I haven't finished the series yet... I'm slacking partly because I don't wish it to end and Ness can break your heart so... yeah take that as you will. It's a lot of traveling and action with small romance... if any. Be Prepared is all I'm gonna say. It's a crazy ride.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking Book 1) []  2020-11-21 18:56

    I picked up this book because I read that it was being created into a movie. Typically books are better than movies, for me anyway, because you obtain to see what goes on inside the characters' heads. This is the first in a series of books that follow two young teens on an alien e main hero in this book is a young boy. 12, almost 13, by their alien years. More like 14 plus in earth years. He lives in a little city full of men. Only men. He believes that it is the only group of people on the entire planet. After a sickness kills his mother, he is raised by two men in that city on a farm. Oh, and everyone can hear what everyone else is thinking all the time. The animals talk as well. He has a dog that he is not too satisfied to have. That is his entire life summed up right there. The same thing, day and in day out. Until it isn't. He meets our other main character. A girl. Shocking on q planet with nothing but the men of his city on the whole thing. His world, what he believes to he real and right, start to implode from that point and gets worse as the book goes on. He has to grapple with what he has been taught and what he is seeing. She has to learn to live on a globe where men's thoughts spill into the air like a breath and unusual monsters unds good, right? Eh. Most of the monsters are beautiful normal. There are some unusual ones. They all talk, but crickets and crocs arent really a stretch of the imagination. I doubt the settlers brought crocs to repopulate an alien planet, so these are native crocs. Funny how they have the same animals we have. Small things like that bothered me about the story. We have a villain, but not once does it talk about how he does what he does. Doesn't seem very scary either. Power hungry? Sure. Why though does he have the boys do what they do to become men? What does that do for him? More things bother me but I cant say without it being a spoiler. The priest seems to be superhuman. No reason why e girl and the boy go along meeting people and learning things throughout the book. They spend most of their time running or hiding. It should feel exciting. For some reason, it doesn't. At least for me it didn't. It felt like something was missing. The something that draws you in and makes you stay up method too late to search out what happens next. It also seemed very short. I read this book in a couple of hours. I'm a fairly quick reader, but I expected it to feel longer. It's almost 500 pages, but it felt like 's well edited. It does have misspellings but that is absolutely on purpose. I believe it's to present how uneducated he is and to differentiate his from the girl in future books.I don't know what is missing, but I feel like something is. For me at least. I will not be reading the rest of the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking Book 1) []  2020-11-21 18:56

    The Knife of Never Letting Go was a very interesting read with everything event very quickly . It starts out with Todd Hewitt, who is twelve years old and 29 days from being a "man" (which is when he turns thirteen as is the law in Prentisstown - where he's from. The city consists only of men. In fact, as far as he knows, there are no more women existing in his globe and there is no globe outside of his town. His globe is full of "noise", which basically means that every man and animal's thoughts are heard by one and all. Yes, we can hear the thoughts of everyine - including the anmalsAt the very beginning of the book we meet Todd as he stumbles upon an zone in which the noise suddenly disappears and he hears something he's never heard before - "quiet" And that is when his life changes. Because everyone can hear his thoughts about hearing the "quiet"This is a YA series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking Book 1) []  2020-11-21 18:56

    When I read this book, I had no idea what to expect. I had read the primary description, and it sounded interesting enough, but then I purchased the book and from page one it was various than anything I've ever read. I assure you it is various than anything you have ever read as well!It immediately begins with Todd Hewitt the main character, and introduces us to a globe where every thought in each characters heads are audible to everyone—including the animals. Ness refers to this as ‘noise.’In to write this style effectively, the ‘noise’ doesn’t match font or format. The type overlaps, some is larger than other, and it creates a visual noise on the page to match the audible noise to the e book is placed in the young adult genre, but this as much due to the main character’s age as the audience. It handles very massive themes in a mature manner, and doesn’t condescend to its e book is not just interesting format and concept, but also a very intelligently written, immediately captivating story of Todd and his dog and a fresh mate he meets when he runs away from his is was one of the few times I was actually unable to place the book down and when I finished reading it, I immediately required to the second in the a time where we’re being inundated by Young Adult novels and series about dystopic societies it is refreshing to read something truly unique, which doesn’t sacrifice any quality in that uniqueness.If you have fun the Young Adult or Science Fiction genres, I would strongly recommend this book. It is deep, fun, makes smart statements about society—as all amazing Sci-fi should— and has believable, and relatable characters within a scenario that is unlike anything you’ve ever read or experienced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking Book 1) []  2020-11-21 18:56

    Extraordinary and Captivating!I didn’t know what to expect when I first started reading this book. I really wanted to read a series and this caught my eye. The more I read the more I realized it was kind of a sci-fi which I love because I love watching sci-fi films and shows. Some of the poor reviews I saw were from people who didn’t like the type of vernacular the author used. For example, “.. we might as well be having a normal conversayshun.” Instead if saying conversation. I actually kind of like the method the author writes because it puts you in the characters shoes by hearing the method they talk. The main hero kind of gave me a Huck Finn or Tom Sawyer vibe. The most intriguing part about this book is that there’s this thing called “the noise.” Basically you can hear all of men’s thoughts but they can’t hear women’s thoughts. There’s a little city called Prentisstown that has no women and the youngest member of the city Todd is about to turn into man. Todd has a lot of secrets to learn. What happened to the women? Are there any other settlements or towns? Why can you hear animal noise and men noise and no one has secrets? But that’s the thing, there are lies in peoples noise. The author is very vivid and detailed about the various scenes and it makes you feel like you’re watching a true life movie. I’m still forever crying and caught myself tearing up during certain chapters and the happenings that Todd and Viola faced. You feel like you’re right there along the two main characters who are just children running away from evil. Can’t wait to read the next book in this series! And don’t be surprised if I begin taking in redneck slang. “Knowledge is risky and men lie and the globe changes, whether you wish it to or not.”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    The readings are always what I need to hear I love this application keeps me centered thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    has been very helpful for me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    Brilliant for Recovery

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    The book changed my whole life. Instead of lugging a hard copy around to read every morning, i got the app. Excellent for my fast morning reflection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    Amazing concept. However application continually crashes. So have to reset it to use each day

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    A attractive everyday reminder ❣

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    I look forward to my everyday dose of wisdom

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    Peaceful pages

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    I appreciate the inspiring everyday word. This is an perfect application for anyone and it allows you to share a post friend. I love Music Beatty and her wisdom has guided me through a lot of years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    I look forward to my reading every day!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    I absolutely love Music Beattie...and this book has been pivital in my growth! Having an application that will send notifications every day is excellent for me because I would often go days forgetting to read the passage. It is great for searching by topic, as well. I would suggest that anyone wanting to grow out of codependency would greatly benefit from this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    As a recovering codependent, these everyday devotionals have been a blessing to continue to stay powerful and resolute to no go back to my old ways.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    A amazing method to begin my day - definitely recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    I feel like I have spiritual help I turn on the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    A excellent method to enrich your morning meditation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    Easy and effective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    AWESOME!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    The messages so far are right in to what I'm going through. It's like the Cosmos is behind the words!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    This has been very helpful and thought provoking for me on my journey I call life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    I absolutely Love this book, it gives me insight on a everyday basis

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    I lost my mother one year ago the 16th of August latest year and a co worker recommended Music Beattie, among her other books. They've helped me alot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    Such unbelievable writing, gets right to the point and makes you think about things in a fresh way. It's so amazing to have her wisdom in an application now! Love the find ability, too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    Amazing information. I just [email protected]#$%! didnt talk about God quite so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    Very helpful app. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    Somehow, the everyday [email protected]#$%! on exactly what I am going through. Thank you!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    Add a notification reminder option

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    I want I could give 4.5stars...I set mine for the everyday prompts and have fun reading it daily. They're definitely small life nuggets. I'm not familiar with The Steps so some of this is fresh and unfamiliar, hence the minus half star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    Short, everyday reads, full of life changing words of wisdom!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    Very convenient...goes right to the day

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    I grew up with a parent who required me to take care of them emotionally. Consequently, I am a screwed up person who feels like I have to take care of everyone and not myself. This Application has helped me tremendously and seems to know me in a way. It gives me the most fitting tip on the days I need it most.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    Perfect Book Highly Recommend - Read it a lot of years ago and loving reading it again. I appreciate the everyday reminder notification to read it that's optional. I share it via text often with mates and like that I can share it easily. If you're looking for better tools to allow go of codependency and be freed to live your life this is a amazing book for you to read every day!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    Perfect content. Occasional glitches in getting the application to open.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    seem to be right on point so far 😎👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    Love the book, love the app. Most mornings I read the day's reading as part of my morning practice. I always obtain something out of it. On days I'm running late and don't obtain to it, I love that an icon pops up as a reminder later in the morning. I also love that I can star my favs. Makes it simple to search them later when I wish to go back for encouragement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    Easiest method I've been able to learn about "Recovery" and been able to absorb healing material is by reading these messages daily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    Really convenient; don't have to have a book to carry around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    Unbelievable morning inspiration

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    Really helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Language of Letting Go [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    My sponsor (in A.A.) gave me "The Lanquage of Letting Go" in the 90's. (Didnt have intelligent phones, etc. back then). Now read it every day on my phone and I have now passed it on to my sponsee's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Letting Go: The Pathway of Surrender []  2020-4-2 19:12

    This book changed my life and a process to yourself from negative thinking that works! I have been working on myself for a lot of years and had read Power Vs. Force some years ago. I also recommend you read Power Vs. Force first, which talks about the evolutionary pattern of how we all spiritually develop, and that will support you understand the framework presented in Letting Go better. Now the framework is repeated in Letting Go as well, but I think it makes more of an impact if you read Power Vs. Force first. Letting Go gives us a process for evolving our emotional and spiritual selves according to that natural, evolutionary pattern explained in Power Vs. Force. Letting Go provides a framework and a process for letting go of old negative emotions, such as guilt, anger, or fear, which frees up our energy, makes us much happier, and lets us evolve e book is not religious and can be used with any belief system. The process a method to clear negative items from the unconscious that is repressed and suppressed, allowing us to experience happiness, which should be our natural state. How a lot of of us can say we are always naturally happy? e book says that letting go of negative emotions may also cure chronic illness, of which I had my doubts because it sounded so woo-woo. But over the course of two months I followed the process, which only takes moments a day as old feelings come up -- you don't need to contemplate your navel for hours on end or create a huge out of it. You need to devote thoughts to the process, but not really time so it is a very simple process to follow and you can do it anytime, while commuting, in the shower, whatever, so it does not take time out of your busy day. For myself, not only is some long-standing general anxiety gone, but a chronic illness has just gone away! I mean, one day it was there as it had been for 10 years, and the next day it was magically gone. Not only that, but I feel much stronger, powerful, more peaceful, and much happier. I look 5 years younger. I have bought this book for Christmas bonuses because I think it is better than therapy for just getting happier. Even if you think you have resolved all the traumas in your life, working this process will create you so much more satisfied and effective. If there is one book you should be reading, it is this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Letting Go: The Pathway of Surrender []  2020-4-2 19:12

    Got this on the recommendation of my yoga teacher. I got the Kindle and the Audible versions. I was able to listen to it as I worked which enabled me to have the time to "read it".Once you read the entire book I suggest you read Chapter 3 again to gain a better understanding of the Letting Go technique.I found the book enlightening and the practice of Letting Go to be a path to changing my perspective on life and therefore changing my life. It is not an simple fix to things but I see it as a work in progress that can bring more understanding and hopefully more peace and happiness to my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Letting Go: The Pathway of Surrender []  2020-4-2 19:12

    I read this book hoping to learn something more about helping my patients (I'm a psychiatrist) "let go" of the negative emotions that they keep on to. Emotions that do nothing but continue to create them miserable. I found the book to be readable although a small repetitive. I also found Tolle's book The Power of Now to be repetitive, but his repetitiveness seemed, to me, to be more helpful. I was hoping for a more concrete "method" for letting go. The gist of it seems to be: 1) Negative feelings are the root of your problems. 2) Removing the roadblocks to allowing your inner love and compassion to emerge is the goal. 3) These roadblocks develop as a consequence of one's life experience and relationships. 4) Endeavor to be constantly aware of feelings as they arise in you, moment by moment. 5) Recognize what the feelings are, what they do to your body (basically, do a body scan), and be aware of the thoughts and thought patterns made by the feelings. 6) Surrender to the feelings (whatever that means). 7) Then allow the feelings far as I can tell, that's about it. Not sure it really takes more than 300 pages to obtain that across. He keeps talking about this technique working as long as someone takes the time to learn "the technique", but I found myself wondering "did I miss something?" Is there some description of this technique in the book that I just overlooked?" Is there more to this miraculous technique that I have to obtain by reading one of his other books?He throws in this kinesiology stuff, too, and I'm not sure what relevance it has to "letting go" in the first place. Just seems to be something he likes to enlighten us about, and people in other reviews of other books have mentioned that there are no double blind, placebo controlled scientific studies confirming the validity of this technique anyway. I tried it with my wife, just for the heck of it, and seemed to obtain inconsistent results. That just might mean, though, that one or both of us was functioning below a "200", which seems like some strange arbitrary number format of levels of vibrational energy and emotion. Anyway, I am still looking for extra ways to support my patients to allow go of negative feelings that serve no productive purpose in the here and now. I have read a lot of Osho, Tolle, don Miguel Ruiz, Dalai Lama and a lot of others, and I've found them all to be beneficial in different ways. I continue to think that a steady practice of meditation is one valid method to tame the "monkey mind" from deleterious thought patterns and associated feelings. I like the Serenity Prayer, too, but often "the wisdom to know the difference" proves to be elusive. Take care all, read it for what it's worth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Letting Go: The Pathway of Surrender []  2020-4-2 19:12

    It is helpful to all who wish to allow go of things that are disturbing them. On the back it says " it is an valuable resource for all specialists who work in the locations of mental health, psychology, medicine , self help, addiction recovery, and spiritual development. It should have included anybody that wants less stress and more peace in their lives.Dr. Hawkins gives you solutions that have worked for him and patients for over 50 years. They have worked exceptionally well for me too. For example, I loved the can't VS won't question to place things in perceptive. I can't means you have an underlying fear. He gives you ways to see through the fears and realized that you really can so it really is a won't. That question is one that I use to see what my real motives are. All the info on work, love, depression, grief, courage, happiness and etc were outstanding in helping me to recontextalize the method I was seeing things. The healing the past technique I used for over a month and couldn't see what he was trying to obtain me to do. I kept at it. Then wham!!! It hit me like a ton of bricks. I immediately allow go of enormous anger I had about a situation that I had carried for years. WOW did that ever change things for me. I use it now and I see things with a various pair of glasses. The chapter on relationships was amazing also. There are so a lot of other things that are of support in this book. Whenever some emotions come up I usually pick this book up. Then I search an respond to support obtain rid of the pain or emotion. You have to apply the techniques and work them to obtain results. They do work!I am much calmer and have much less stress. This is a how to book on how to improve all locations of your life. Really a must read for all the specialists listed above and the average person.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Letting Go: Daily Motivation []  2020-1-31 2:58

    Letting Go of life and all its small distractions, annoyances and stressors can be challenging in the age of interconnectivity to everyone at every moment. Author Jakob Graf aims to give you a street map to indeed do just that, allow go of it all. The book is in two parts, one is where we focus on how we perceive things around us and part two is how we interact with everything. Based on teachings derived from Buddhism and Kung Fu, the book gives us an insightful look at how we can recognize our perception and then change and influence it until we are able to function in life and allow go of that which we do not need to is was very interesting. Expecting a highly philosophical book and yet getting one that was surprisingly grounded and simple to follow. Having practiced Judo in my younger years, I was able to recognize some of the teachings demonstrated by Graf. I think this book is very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Letting Go: Daily Motivation []  2020-1-31 2:58

    An simple read of the profound topic of self awareness, whether a required refresher or gaining the clarity found in that "a ha" moment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Letting Go: The Pathway of Surrender []  2020-4-2 19:12

    I found this book to be really helpful, in fact that’s an understatement, it was life-changing for me. All the other reviews, even the negative ones are real - it’s simple, it’s repetitive but somehow this book unlocked some things for me. I search that a lot of times the simplest truths are the most impactful which I would say is real in this case. I do a lot of reading books such as this one by Tolle, Course in Miracles, Deepak Chopra, Easwaran, etc and this one helped place it all together and it created sense in a method that was actionable. When I started reading the book I was very depressed and apathetic. I felt trapped and like I was going thru the motions of every day life but without joy. Right from the beginning of the book it struck a cord with me as he described all of the desperate things people do to test to avoid their feelings. I thought, this is me! It was like holding a mirror up and I saw my sadness and drain of energy to avoid my feelings and at the same time the desperate flailing about looking for anything to support create me feel better. Within the first few chapters I was able to identify some old repressed feelings and just by recognizing they were there, I think it released them. I feel so much better. I equate it to a ball that is being held under water and when it is released it shoots up. That’s what it felt like. But I wondered could it be that simple? I’m learning apparently in my case it can - it seems it is.While it is real that Dr Hawkins doesn’t really describe in detail the actual mechanics of letting go, for me just identifying the emotion, recognizing it was there was enough to release it. I am not sure if this book would have had the same impact had I not done extensive reading of other authors, hard to say, but this one helped all the concepts to coalesce for e other thing that I found helpful was the spirit of acceptance and understanding. I no longer feel shame or guilt over my less noble feelings such as jealousy, competitiveness, arrogance, pride, or anger. I can recognize them for what they are as part of my human condition and the programming of my past. I can work thru them without hiding them or the added burden of guilt or shame and release them. That, in and of itself, is a strong thing and a amazing bonus that I received from this book.I would recommend this book to anyone and hope that it has the same positive, life-changing result on you that it had for on me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Letting Go: The Pathway of Surrender []  2020-4-2 19:12

    I bough this book like 15 days ago. I though it was like another self-help book. Now I'm starting to think differently about a lot of things. I'm working or doing any everyday task, and I'm thinking about the latest pages i read. All this time I was wrong about beautiful much everything, and that's okay. What is the cost of wanting to be right? What i knew and learned from what i was told since a kid is now questioned. This book heals just by reading it, you begin seeing within like you never did. I'm satisfied i came across this material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Letting Go: Daily Motivation []  2020-1-31 2:58

    The cover of The Art of Letting Go: Everyday Motivation has a gentle feel, but is subtly eye catching. The description of the book almost created me move on. I couldn’t obtain past much of it since it was quite dry, also it was very long. I couldn’t bring myself to [email protected]#$%! as it was long and boring. So, I skipped ahead to see what other readers had to say.Overall it got a beautiful amazing rating which is why I didn’t move on after attempting the description. The average reader reviews were all quite favorable, just four and five star ratings, which was impressive.I am a self-help book junkie. It’s not because I’m a huge mess, but instead because I always feel there is room for self-improvement. Over the years I have found on the hardest things in life is to allow go. I know carrying around baggage only weighs down the carrier, but I still believe it is something easier said than done. I look around at our world, especially on social media and see where so a lot of people could benefit from a book like the Art of Letting Go.I really enjoyed this book and felt it was thoughtfully written. I liked the honesty portrayed by the author and the simplistic nature and importance of letting go in our lives.Anyone, from the happiest to the angriest of readers would benefit from reading this book, not all things might be useful for everyone, it seldom is, but there enough valuable nuggets in this book that it is worth everyone’s time to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Letting Go: Daily Motivation []  2020-1-31 2:58

    I love philosophical reasoning about everything: life, study, love .. I am interested in reading the ideas of other people, since I really like to reflect on all topics. Of course, from the very first pages I fell in love with The Art of Letting Go, with it you immerse in an atmosphere of reflections. First, the author gives us a possibility to understand, who we are in this world; we are people and each of us has the right to freedom. Further, I found interesting the discussion about the fact that, firstly, each is individual, each has various emotions, thoughts, experience, but I also liked that we are so complex that it is very difficult to understand what each of us is ready to do in the next second. This is so complicated!) I also agree with the author that there are three locations to be controlled, which are the body, mind and needs. After all, this is what drives us. I can talk a lot about this topic, so I just advise you to a book and read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Letting Go: Daily Motivation []  2020-1-31 2:58

    A amazing read and method to change the method you look on the things going on in you life, recommend read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Letting Go: Daily Motivation []  2020-1-31 2:58

    The Art of Letting Go: Everyday Motivation by Jakob Graf is a well thought out tutorial to the process of just letting go in your life. Life is genuinely a paradox according to the author, as we are a part of all of humanity, but yet we are apart from humanity. Combining these two approaches to your thought process can greatly enhance your life experience, and support you with any and all problems that may arise from day to day. The private anecdotes the author contains in the book really present how he has himself allow go of situations. The story of him falling from a tree as a kid relates to the feeling we all have of making poor decisions, struggling between competing voices in our heads, but then letting go and moving on from them. This is a heartfelt and warmly written tutorial that will support you on your spiritual journey. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Letting Go: The Pathway of Surrender []  2020-4-2 19:12

    This is one of those books that feels like it has no point. I tried to listen to in on audio, and because of all the amazing reviews, I bought the print copy too. I created it about 100 pages in, but I didn't search any concrete advice. I think it's amazing so a lot of people got something out of it and maybe I missed something in the endless rambling and platitudes, but I didn't have fun or obtain anything from this book. I found it tedious searching for the author's point, so I finally allow it go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Letting Go: The Pathway of Surrender []  2020-4-2 19:12

    Phenomenal spiritual advancements can be achieved. I have created unbelievable progress breaking through long hindering obstacles to my growth. Over the latest ten years, I worked with a few other philosophies, but after 4-6 mos. of following those fresh routines, it became obvious that I was sill stuck on the same rung of the ladder. With Dr. Hawkins' teachings, he seems to strike to the heart of my self-created restrictions and I know I am on the right track to breaking through the latest 2%. With this audio book,Narrated By Peter Lownds, PhD, as I listen I search myself trying to HEAR what Dr. Hawkins would sound like IF HE had Narrated. In this book, I miss hearing his dear humor that is often interjected in Dr. Hawkins' other books (I have 5 others and will continue to refresh my library with other selections where he narrates. (his Humor, his laughter, his Consciousness is conveyed and I feel like I'm show during the lectures. I think... but could be wrong... maybe at the time this work was released, Dr. Hawkins' incredibly massive schedule and ageing issues, may have created his private narration unfeasible. I regret to say that the narrator of Letting Go has a slight attitude that I have never detected from the narrations by Dr. Hawkins himself. I Laugh-Out-Loud while listening! His teachings are awesome and there are numerous concepts that in the blink of an eye!!! a Switch is Flipped on my long-held beliefs, and I am relieved by the HOPE & confidence that is instilled by the Shift in my "thinkingness" and from the release from the ego-controlled method of functioning!I almost sense that there is a slight bit of negativity coming from the narrator. Still, I continue to listen with the "knowing" that Dr, Hawkins speaks at times, with an "Strong fist in a velvet glove" and with unconditional Love. The context of his notice is what is important! I can easily apply this info from that position.When you are ready to go in-depth to the HOW, WHY, and how simple it can be to Surrender all that has hindered your progress... this might be your next Step. A lot of blessings:)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Letting Go: Daily Motivation []  2020-1-31 2:58

    The Art of Letting Go: Everyday Motivation by Jakob Graf is not what I expected. It is surprisingly down to earth and practical. I had two concepts that will stay with me. First is the concept of “pushing through”. The author talks about taking one zone of your life that you worked hard at and overcame an obstacle. Then store, memorize, and save that experience in your mind or body and use it to overcome other hurdles life throws at you. The next concept I learned from Jakob Graf is the word kung fu means “hard work” or “acquired skill”. To me it feels impressive to place my all into something and believe I have amazing kung fu. Mastering a technique in any zone can transfer your confidence and passion in another area. This was an informative read, with a lot of ideas you can glean from.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Letting Go: The Pathway of Surrender []  2020-4-2 19:12

    I am an avid reader, yet this is the first time I have felt drawn to write a review for a book. This is the single most valuable book I have ever read. It has transformed my relationship with my inner globe as well as with the globe around me. It has positively changed my view of everything. What I appreciate the most about the book is that it has one very clear message: feel your feelings. However, Hawkins' poetic writing dives much deeper into that message. I have the Audible ver of this book and I've listened to a lot of chapters several times. This book is worth its weight in gold to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Letting Go: Daily Motivation []  2020-1-31 2:58

    I instantly resonated with Graf just upon reading the summary and was so satisfied to impulsively The Art of Letting Go: Everyday Motivation by Jakob Graf because it was exactly the book I required to read and confront myself with and I am thankful to have chanced upon this beautifully written and inspiring book. I’m not the most spiritual person but over the past few years have found myself wanting to discover more of my own spiritually in an effort to feel that I am in control of my life. Unfortunately, most books or movies I’ve come across have turned me off due to their religious entanglement and feeling obligated to ascribe to a singular philosophical ideology or religion has been enough for me to not see much development in terms of my spiritual growth and self-care. While this book does have a basis in a buddhist philosophical understanding, that is the extent of it--the rest is assuredly enough, just an eloquently written and carefully constructed tutorial that manages to teach the reader without excessive mantras or references to religious scriptures or epics-a large game-changer for me. I can’t emphasize enough how much this book resonated with me which is saying a lot because It effectively changed and shaped my overall perspective on so a lot of aspects of my life that I felt I had no control over. Prior to reading this I proudly identified as a misantropic individual who was bound by rage pessimism. I was under the impression that my outlook on life of defaulting to having a defense mechanism of navigating through day-to-day life with a fatalistic attitude and mentality of everything was realistic and healthy. Now after reading this book, I appreciate all its done to support me shed much of the baggage, trauma, and negativity of my past, towards helping me search autonomy and see day to day life with a new and positive perspective. It has honestly created the largest difference and in all my searching have never come across such a book that I not only believed in but was able to see, tangible, true results upon application. Must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Letting Go: Daily Motivation []  2020-1-31 2:58

    German born handsome young author Jakob Graf is multilingual, having lived in Germany France, Switzerland and Africa, and is an actor, director, and author. Though he has written short stories and novels, he now makes his publishing debut with THE ART OF LETTING GO in which he shares his philosophy of life as influenced by Buddhism, meditation and Kungfu.Jakob’s fine book is full of thoughts that are pungent and challenging. “I strongly believe that life needs to be understood on a universal level as well as an individual one and that both elements will always exist simultaneously. They manifest themselves in every single one of our actions…Sound strange? Not, if you accept that life is a paradox. We can always view ourselves as being both connected to everyone and everything, or separate form everything, because essentially both are true. We are both part of the globe as much as we are apart from the world. THE ART OF LETTIN GO is a method of playfully switching between these various perspectives to secure the right approach to everything in life.’ ‘Happiness is something that comes with constant, ongoing practice and, sorry to shatter any illusions, hard work.’Having set the demeanor of the words to follow, Jakob has written a motivational tutorial to finding peace and happiness by ‘developing a healthy discourse with oneself and the outside world.’ His lessons are wise, gently humorous, and engaging: ‘Realize what you need and don’t need in life! And then, do more of what you need and less of what you don’t need!’Ever relating his private journey through the art of letting go makes Jakob’s book a meaningful and accessible guide. He closes his book with a story about his kung fu master – a warmly sensitive manner to summarize much of the book’s content. ‘Focus on a healthy practice of self-examination and self-development today and what you will become in the future will merely be a pleasant surprise!’ His book is a private conversation with the reader – and one with lasting value. Recommended. Grady Harp, September 19

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Letting Go: Daily Motivation []  2020-1-31 2:58

    This is a book about the art of letting go which is a Buddhist belief that you must change your outlook. The focus of the book begins with how we as individuals look at various aspects of life. Things that are necessary are what shape our lives into who we are and who we become. The second part of the book is about how to with life and the things that it throws at us. This is a step by step process of learning what is necessary and letting the less necessary things ease away. The author has spent a lot of time putting together this book and the info is well presented and simple to follow. This is a must read for anyone looking for some guidance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Letting Go: The Pathway of Surrender []  2020-4-2 19:12

    woooooowwwww! what a book; it is awesome. I am seeing benefits already. Want I read it earlier. Especially meaningful since a psychiatrist wrote it and in my view, effectively writes off traditional or mainstream therapy, as we test to chop loose some of the misery we place ourselves as we journey through life. Chatting with others and contrasting this book to the (1-year) Course of Miracles, "Letting Go" beautiful much short cuts the Course of Miracles methodology, by providing systematical and mechanical steps to heal, forgive and free-up energy, and the book doesn't have a religious over-tone that applies to the Course in Miracles. Not that the Course in Miracles and the religious overtone is bad, but this book (Letting Go) is just a secular approach to healing and might obtain you there sooner. I know people who have been teaching course in miracles for years who found this book very helpful for that practice. Very refreshing and provides fresh perspective on life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Letting Go of Stress []  2020-1-17 1:48

    Most people (who aren't doing yoga as we speak) will search this cheesy. At first, it's hard to avoid feeling silly following his "soothing voice" as you go through progressive relaxation of your body. But the trick is to remember the goal: You wish your body to obtain to the point where it can recognize when it is stressed and to automatically relax on it's own. The only method to obtain there is to practice, practice, practice. So remember that each time you are going through one of the sessions, you are practicing. After practicing enough (10,000 times, say? Read "Mastery" immediately if this freaks you out) your body will become an expert at relaxation. Don't forget why you started doing it in the first place: to become a better spouse, father or mother, friend, worker, etc., etc. Relax and go with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Letting Go of Stress []  2020-1-17 1:48

    Emmett Miller is a pioneer in his own right, and a character of mine for more years than I care to remember, as is Steven Halpern, and the tapes Dr. Miller produced in the past spoke to me like no others. This combination of the two slightly diluted the effects of each for me. Whether this be because of challenging circumstances in my life, numerous experiences of relaxation [and stress!] or whether the two work slightly at cross purposes is hard to say, but rather than the absolutely transcendent experience I expected from this CD, I had a very nice experience. Expecting a CD to rewire a nervous system may be asking a lot. This is certainly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Letting Go of Stress []  2020-1-17 1:48

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Letting Go of Stress []  2020-1-17 1:48

    A must have for all you anxiety, trying to do everything all at once , people who obtain overwhelmed. Techniques used: just listen to the voice, your mind is a very strong thing. Allow me use imagination as an example and you will see how well this can work with people of all ages. This is a method in, an begin door per say to reach those thought unreachable and mindfulness works well with children too. There are four various types of locations . Each uniquely presented and melody just listen to the voice and watch problem melt away. It may take some getting use to . But this is my go to album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Letting Go of Stress []  2020-1-17 1:48

    I purchased Letting Go of Stress with the intention of using it only for relaxation. However, on one very stressful evening I listened to this CD while I was trying to go to sleep. As I listened to this CD I slowly drifted into deep sleep. It was not until I awoke this next morning that I realized that I had fallen listening to the CD. That morning I felt compeletly refreshed and ready to face a fresh day. I have since untilized this CD to aid in going to sleep. This was awesome to me due to the fact that I have suffered from insomnia my entire life. I would recommend Letting Go of Stress to anyone who needs support with destressing or even a sleep aid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Letting Go of Stress []  2020-1-17 1:48

    The CD case was broken

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Letting Go of Stress []  2020-1-17 1:48

    I bought the cassette of this recording in Los Angeles in the early 1980s. I listened to it twice s day for years. This is THE best stress relief--i used it for relief of chronic pain--recording EVER! I wore out two cassettes and for several years was miserable. Then discovered it was not out of print, and I could fresh CDs from Amazon. I ordered one, loved it of course, and ordered another to have a back-up just in case. This recording is so amazing you are led into that state of calm and total relaxation and peace in mind and body right away. This is the best: if my pain level is at 5, 6, 7, or 8, just listening to Letting Go of Stress one time will always reduce the pain I feel to 3, 2 or 4, depending on what it was to start with. That means it takes your level of pain back down to where it is no longer in your consciousness 100% of the time, and thus you can actually live your life...you can actually HAVE a life. I love this CD!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Letting Go of Stress []  2020-1-17 1:48

    AMAZING♡♡♡♡ Felt the stress release and relaxation right away. This was my first time meditating and I was TENSE AND STRESSED I'm talking nervous breakdown. 20 minutes later I was loser, calm, collected and ready to move on with my day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Letting Go of Stress []  2020-1-17 1:48

    ...I have this unbelievable method to support me relax into sleep -- or at least, into preparation for sleep. I would've been able to actually obtain to sleep by this, if I hadn't gotten an audiocassette tape ver of this same recording years ago.But it was beginning to present a tendency to maybe begin to obtain a bit tangled in the player (one of the few things I hate about tapes) and I figured it would support to obtain a CD-version of is is "the best sleeping-pill to which I've ever listened"; years ago, I'd gotten to think -- to my disappointment -- that I _couldn't_ be en I had the occasion to hear the part on this recording (there are 4 20-minute-sessions on it) called "Trip To The Beach" ... and found myself waking up from a soothing nap a few mins later! :-D I was so impressed that I got my own copy of that recording, and I used it so often that I wound up almost memorizing the thing. -- Which sort'a diminished its sleep-inducing ability for me. But it still helps me relax.Dr. Emmett Miller's voice n the recording is gentle, quiet, nonthreatening, and still enough of a amazing doctor's "take-charge"even Halpern's accompanying background music, a very soothing "New Age" sort of sound-combination, is a terrific accompaniment to it.I highly recommend it! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Letting Go of Stress []  2020-1-17 1:48

    I have used this recording since the 1980's when it first came out as a cassette. It is as amazing and effective today as it was then. Emmett Miller's voice and Steven Halpern's music, especially the Trip to the Beach segment, will reduce stress immediately. I use it routinely, just for relaxation. This is one of the best ever. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Letting Go []  2020-1-21 22:20

    The Letting Go is one of those books you can't wait to obtain to the end to see how it turns out, but at the same time, you never wish it to end. A page turner with exceptional writing, vivid, believable characters and a perfectly developed plot. I loved the method it doled out what was happening, bit by bit. Dangling tantalizing pieces just out of your reach, then fleshing them out in a substantial, satisfying way. I had to read it twice -- once because I couldn't wait to obtain to the ending, the second time because it was so beautifully written that I had to read it over again and savor every page. Emily Dickenson was like an extra hero in this book. Her writings and tidbits of her life story keeping march with the plot line, fleshing out both Dickenson and the book's two Emily's in equal measure. Best book I've read in ages. This one's a keeper. I bought an ebook copy, but I'm going to have to a print ver just so it can sit on my shelf! Look forward to seeing what else this writer can give us down the road.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Letting Go []  2020-1-21 22:20

    Amazing hero development, with M being an perfect foil for e story is an intriguing mesh of past and present, leading the reader to wish to search out the an to read it twice, once for the story, the second time for the nuance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Letting Go []  2020-1-21 22:20

    The novel is written as Emily's diary, mostly in small shortish entries that start with a line of poetry from Emily Dickinson. It can obtain really broken up, especially as Emily gets more distressed, so it's necessary to attention, but it's always possible to figure things out, even if it takes a small while. I was wondering how the mystery could possibly be resolved, and the suspense is beautiful terrific, but it does become clear and has a satisfying conclusion. I thought it all came together really well. Markus is also just a amazing writer -- she's not clichéd or muddled or bland, but clear and thoughtful and just amazing to read, and the Emily Dickinson obsession is an integral part of the story, not tacked on. YA fans should attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Letting Go []  2020-1-21 22:20

    I quickly grew intrigued by the main character's past and wasn't disappointed. Characters and setting are vivid. I'm still not really a fan of Emily Dickinson, but I even found that I enjoyed some of her poems. I look forward to more from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Letting Go []  2020-1-21 22:20

    I loved this so much! If you're a young adult murder mystery reader, this is a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Never Letting Go: Passport 2 Love []  2020-6-22 18:41

    "Never Letting go" is Tory Baker's contribution to the "Passport 2 Love" Series made by 13 awesome authors which will take you on a trip around the globe from the comfort of your home. Tory Baker's novella takes us to coastal Alabama. This is the story of Easton, a former soldier who currently works in security and Cameron, a college student training to be an Ultrasound technician, working in hotel housekeeping to create ends meet. When they collide, a spark is ignited which will have your toes curling. Neither can hold their minds off each other. Can Easton break through Cameron's protective walls? 5 Romantic Stars for "Never Letting Go'...and allowing people into your heart.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386