Read the ladies of the secret circus reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the ladies of the secret circus reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ladies of the Secret Circus []  2021-4-6 23:14

    I absolutely loved this book! Couldn’t place it down and read it within 24 hours! The info and the visualization: the colors, the sounds, the emotions, etc...the overall description was phenomenal. It was so simple to picture every aspect of this book. This is the second book of Ms. Sayers that I have read and it honestly just keeps getting better. The end of this book tips towards a sequel and if that’s the case, I would definitely be delighted to obtain my hands on it when it comes out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ladies of the Secret Circus []  2021-4-6 23:14

    I couldn't obtain through this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ladies of the Secret Circus []  2021-4-6 23:14

    Everything about this book was magical, whimsical, mysterious, and demonic. The Ladies of the Secret Circus is the second book by Constance Sayers and while not a sequel to A Witch in Time, both books take put in the same globe and have parallels. Be known though you may read either book without having read the e plot of this book splits between two time lines and through those two characters. Our first is Lara Barnes who is our basic focus for the majority of the book. She was such a delight to read about. She is not whiney, she is not naive, she is actually smart and strong. It is so refreshing to read a female hero in her style because often times I feel like authors , male and female, make the weak-minded type. Our second hero is Cecile Cabot, who we do not spend that much time with. Now Cecile is that weak, fragile leading lady but has a unbelievable hero progression throughout the book. Constance did a unbelievable job with both dies of the Secret Circus has such a intriguing historical, mystery plot that was captivating and head-turning from beginning to end. The mystery aspect of the book, for me, was so strong. It had me guessing and theorizing. I had AHA moments that turned into PSYCHE moments multiple times throughout. So to say that Sayers had me guessing and guessing is accurate. That is not to say I didn't have some aspects of the plot figured , my one small problem with the book is regarding the ending. With everything I just said up above, the ending was rushed. Had me a small disappointed but nothing too much so as to ruin my enjoyment of the book. Reason being the mystery and hero arcs were so amazing that it outweighed the rushed l in all, I was highly happy with The Ladies of the Secret Circus. Constance Sayers is going to be a force in the historical-fantasy genre just you wait. If your looking for some gripping stories then look no further. I for one am looking forward to Sayers next book whenever that may be.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the ladies of the secret circus or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ladies of the Secret Circus []  2021-4-6 23:14

    I liked this novel. There were definitely some problems such as misspelled words and it could have benefited from tighter editing. It almost seemed like more than one writer wrote various chapters with somewhat various writing styles. But it held my attention and was certainly creative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ladies of the Secret Circus []  2021-4-6 23:14

    Welcome to the Secret Circus, a put of mystery, dark magic and nothing is what it gic and secrets run through Lara Barnes' veins. Her family has a dark past that Lara will have to explore when a private tragedy happens to her; she will begin reading the diaries of her great-grandmother, written 80 years ago, the past repeats itself and those diaries will support her search is is a family story, mainly focused in two generations. In the show Lara and in the past Cecile ra lives in a little city where poor happens don't happen, and Cecile lives in a sinister circus, feels that does not fit in and has a twin sister, with a complicated relationship, her sister knows things that doesn't wish to share with favorite part was Cecile; her life in the circus is creepy and fascinating at the same time, she lives in Paris in the 20s, the art surrounds her, there is mention of artists and writers of the time; an invitation is needed to visit the circus and some intellectuals of the era will be the lucky is an atmospheric story, especially the past, you can really visit the circus and immerse yourself in the magic... or in the darkness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ladies of the Secret Circus []  2021-4-6 23:14

    Amazon really needs to pack books better. The hurt I’ve seen on my books is getting ridiculous...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ladies of the Secret Circus []  2021-4-6 23:14

    Sayers you’ve done it again. My bookish heart be still, you have freaking done it again. This is my second novel by this author and I think I can officially say that what’s next to come will probably be an auto-buy from me. Allow me preface by saying this is dark, original, highly addictive and not a short novel. Be ready to grab your favorite blanket, search a comfy spot and a warm beverage because you are in for a provocative slow build. It’s also another novel that is best served going in blind. Read the synopsis but be wary of revealing reviews. The less you know the better and the more Sayers’ will sweep you yers has a magical writing style that elicits vivid imagery and elegant atmosphere. The plot follows generations of the Cabot family between the 1920s and the 2000s and spreads out over three parts. Lara is left at the alter on her wedding day by a vanished husband. As she puts the pieces of her life back together fresh revelations on her past, her missing fiancé and a dark heritage begin to surface. I did struggle a bit in the beginning with some of the more informational background facts of the family history and how certain things tied in. Lara created it worth it though, she was a beautifully intriguing hero and I enjoyed having her investigate the family secrets and narrate the story of their lives. There is a very in depth cast of characters that come with backgrounds and parts to play for the overall plot. It may feel slightly daunting at first to keep everything together but once you flip that final page you’ll bask in the profound sense of closure and sadness that it’s over.I also cannot start to properly explain how much I love the heavier dose of magic in this book. I appreciate an author that can tie in the regular with the magical and create it feel smooth as the story flows. The journal entries were some of my favorite portions to read the deeper I got as well. And did I mention demons? It is SO hard to not say everything I wish to say about this novel, but I really feel this needs that unknowing, dive right in enjoyment. I urge lovers of the deeply dark and magical to grab this novel!Thank you Redhook for the attractive gifted copy in exchange for an honest and unbiased review. I was swept away by A Witch in Time and am equally enamored by The Ladies of the Secret Circus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ladies of the Secret Circus []  2021-4-6 23:14

    Enjoyed the originality of this story. However, the story did not need the repetitive "f" word during the latest 5% of the book. The cursing did not track throughout and felt excessive and out of place. Unnecessary and disruptive to the ending after enjoying so much of the book without curse words. 3.5 stars out of 5 for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ladies of the Secret Circus []  2021-4-6 23:14

    “The Ladies of the Secret Circus,” by Constance Sayers, Redhook, 464 pages, March 23, 2004 in a little city in Virginia, Lara Barnes is preparing for her wedding to Todd Sutton. Lara and her mother, Audrey, can do magic. They were Cabots, who years ago owned Le Cirque Margot. They now breed horses and Lara works at a radio ra sees Todd the day before their wedding, but he disappears when he goes to clean his car. The Suttons call police chief Ben Archer.Police search Todd’s vehicle at Wickelow Bend in the same spot where another missing man’s vehicle was found 30 years earlier to the day. Peter Beaumont was never found. Jason Barnes, Lara’s father, was his best friend. Peter was the leader singer in a band that Jason played guitar ve months later, Lara is moving on with her life. She and her father buy the radio station. She buys a house. Her mother gives her a painting of her great-grandmother, Cecile Cabot, a circus trick rider and trapeze artist who left France in en a fortune teller says the dark circus is Lara’s destiny and that her life is in danger. Lara is given a family journal from 1925. She finds that Cecile had a twin, Esmé. Cecile met the painter, Emile Giroux, who did a series of circus ra takes the painting of her great-grandmother to Paris to be verified as a Giroux. Soon secrets about Lara’s family come to light, revealing a curse that has been in her family for generations. A curse that might be tied to her fiancé’s e complex plot is one of love, family, history and dark magic. The characters are excellent, even the minor ones. Both timelines are richly described. This reminds me of “The Night Circus” by Erin Morgenstern, published in 2012, although “The Ladies of the Secret Circus” is also original. Fantasy fans and other readers will love accordance with FTC guidelines, the advance reader's edition of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ladies of the Secret Circus []  2021-4-6 23:14

    Known to have a small magic, Lara is preparing for her wedding. But when her fiance doesn’t present up, she knows something is amiss. As Lara tries to move on in her life, she keeps getting called back to him and her past. She must uncover the secrets that arise to move on.I’m particularly fond of magical circuses, and when I saw my spirit animal, Jenny Lawson, had read and liked this, I had to request to review it from Redhook Books. While we have a few leading ladies in this one, all the characters are wonderfully rich, and they add to the overall macabre theme of the story. Cecile is incredibly naïve, and we can only read on, hoping she survives the secrets she’s unmasking, just as we cheer on Lara in much the same vein.I love that melody plays such a central theme in Lara’s life, and Sayers has artfully woven it into the story. We learn so much about Cecile and Esme’s life in the journals she discovers, and I love how it all comes together to form a complete picture. This is a dark and delicious read that keeps you up reading late into the night.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Lives of Church Ladies []  2021-1-8 18:12

    Very entertaining and simple to read! Says things most of us always kinda knew.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Lives of Church Ladies []  2021-1-8 18:12

    Seems to be all about , adultery and same matters. Surely, there are more problems facing church ladies. The stories were not exciting and most of them had a lacklustre ending. The first story was the most intriguing for me, but after that, they went down hill. They required to be developed more and more thought place into the story line.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Lives of Church Ladies []  2021-1-8 18:12

    The Secret Lives of Church Ladies is a collection of nine short stories involving the personal lives and experiences of four generations of powerful Black women and girls. The first two stories were well written but weren’t for me; the third takes the form of a letter to a half-sister, a letter not feeling like the right car to deliver pages of dialogue. Thereafter, the book took off for e fourth story was a gem. “Peach cobbler“ is the woeful tale of a young girl with an aloof and caustic mother who is having an affair with the pastor. The scenes in the story are pitiable at times: Olivia‘s mother reportedly makes the best peach cobbler in the globe but saves it for the exclusive enjoyment of the pastor on his weekly visits. Only when he is a no-show one week, and the mother angrily tosses the peach cobbler in the trash, is small Olivia able to dig it out of the garbage and test it for the first time. Other scenes are raw and intense, as we follow Olivia through high school, witnessing her joys and e next couple of stories are sweet snippets of life where you search yourself pleading with the main characters to create the right decision. Next, “Jael“ is a drawing story of a teen being raised by a God-fearing, churchgoing amazing grandmother who fears Jael may be an “abomination living under (her) roof.“ The stories are fresh, intense, and gripping. This book was a national book award finalist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Lives of Church Ladies []  2021-1-8 18:12

    The women of each story are palpable ....this is so well written (unlike this review) it leaves you wishing each short story was a full novel. Cannot wait for more from Ms. Philyaw

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Lives of Church Ladies []  2021-1-8 18:12

    I am a lover of short stories, and this collection does NOT disappoint. My favorite - How to Create Love to a Physicist, maybe bc I see so much of myself. Actually, I see so much of myself in so a lot of of the characters - The growing and evolving relationships with God, love, our bodies, & friendships. This is a collection I’ll come back to again and again. Just awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Lives of Church Ladies []  2021-1-8 18:12

    I have never read a book that rang any truer than this one. A lot of of these women are as true to me as people in my every day life. Such amazing and real stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Lives of Church Ladies []  2021-1-8 18:12

    Everything about this collection is urgent and beautiful. The voice sings, the characters resonate, the stories are universal. I haven't read a collection this tightly written, or this expansive in years. The emotional depth of these stories is matched only by the beauty and urgency of the prose. Philyaw's ability to plumb the minds and hearts of her characters, and what matters about gender, ity, race, and being human is a revelation. It is no surprise that this book is up for a National Book Award. I hope it wins.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Lives of Church Ladies []  2021-1-8 18:12

    What a delightful cache of stories - I was moved and enjoyed each one. I’ll have to place this author on my watch list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Lives of Church Ladies []  2021-1-8 18:12

    We read this for our bookclub and it was an simple read. Some of the stories showed us how judgmental church folks can be. The book also shows how absenteeism from the lives of loved ones can affect them; despite, what they may say.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Lives of Church Ladies []  2021-1-8 18:12

    A really unbelievable collection of short stories with universal appeal. The author goes beyond race and gender preference to bring out stories that showcase the intrinsic humanity of the characters. They seem like vibrant living people with both amazing qualities and flaws. I particularly loved the latest story "When Eddie Levert Comes" about a woman whose Alzheimer's addled mother waits for the lead singer of The O'Jays to visit her everyday. The characters here do feel a lot of damage and struggle to overcome being discounted by others. A very strong book that deserves all the credit it has received.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Circus [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:52

    When I'm faced with challenges in my life, I am somewhat heartened by something I learned as a child, that an oyster has to be irritated by a grain of sand in order to eventually create a pearl. That knowledge always created the load I was carrying seem less significant, and helped me to see the light at the end of the tunnel, so to speak. Cinematically speaking, at least in the fine age of silent movies, one of the most difficult gestation periods for the birth of a amazing movie was the highly traumatic 11 months of production for one of Sir Charles Chaplin's masterpieces, 'The Circus'. I love both silent cinema and early filmic comedies, and though I prefer Buster Keaton to Chaplin, I always have fun his amazing works, up to and including 'The Amazing Dictator'. Particularly close to my heart is 'The Circus'. Considering all of the brutal disasters Sir Charles Chaplin was facing during the movie's elongated production (ruined movie negative, studio burning down, Lita Grey's divorce papers [and the similar [email protected]#$%!&ing the papers], nervous breakdown, mother dying, IRS demanding a million in back taxes, one of the circus wagons being stolen, just to mention a few), it's miraculous that a movie was released at all, allow alone one as gracefully hilarious yet contemplatively mature as 'The Circus', and that he was able to both recover and rebound from this poor spell to have a superlative career as one of the greatest actor/directors ever to grace cinema. His life was basically a three-ring circus, and he was still able to retain his dignity and escape virtually unscathed. Because of the aforementioned trials and tribulations he endured in those eleven months of the film's making (which IMHO would be worthy of a fine movie itself, in its doentation and chronicling), though it may not be as side-splitting in its hilarity as 'The Gold Rush' or 'Modern Times', it will probably keep the closest put to my heart of Chaplin's films.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twittering from the Circus of the Dead []  2020-2-4 17:22

    I am a large Joe Hill fan and I like when authors take chances with a format for a short e main character, bored on a street trip with her family, takes out her frustration on Twitter. Her parents decide to stop at The Circus of the Dead. What starts as a goth themed circus turns suddenly violent. Since its a short story I can't give anymore of the plot away.But I will say it's a amazing story. The sparse wording, told all in Twitter speak, adds to the tension. The ending is satisfying with a twist that is almost funny.I wouldn't recommend it as a first foray into Hill' s mind since its in Twitter speak you can't obtain a full impact of Hill' s style. But I thoroughly enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twittering from the Circus of the Dead []  2020-2-4 17:22

    I've come to realize that I will read anything Mr. Hill puts out; he has proven himself far too talented to ignore. With 'Twittering from the Circus of the Dead,' he once again shows his knack for originality (to my knowledge, this is the first story to be written in Twitter-feed form) and the ability to craft brilliance with few words.'Twittering' is a short read that starts off with the sarcastic, irritated Twitter-rants of a teenage girl on a family vacation. Her 'dialogue' is immature and juvenile (done intentionally so, I believe), yet humorous. Hill employs the classic horror cliché of 'family takes a wrong turn in the woods' and they wind up at a giant black circus tent in the middle of nowhere. Here is where the story picks up speed quickly and increasingly terrorizes until the finish. And yes, it gets a bit graphic (which is the best part!), but one ought to expect that from the son of Stephen King.I believe Hill has written this for the pure fun of it, and if you take this for what it is, you will have fun... and then you'll obtain slapped by something horrifyingly creepy. If you've never read Joe Hill, I wouldn't necessarily recommend starting here (read one of his novels first), but devotees will love the innate campy-ness and gruesome qualities of this short tale. This is one you'll finish with a smug smile across your face.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twittering from the Circus of the Dead []  2020-2-4 17:22

    I found this short story to be delightfully scary. It's narrated through a series of tweets from a snarky teenage girl with the appropriate amount of teenage angst. In short, it's just a Twitter ings go from mundane to spooky to downright scary.TYME2WASTE begins by hating her mom, hating her dad, hating her brother and definitely hating that she's going to have to spend the next 40 hours in a van with them. Her mother is concerned she's too disconnected from the true world, so being a teenager, TYME2WASTE starts a Twitter acc from her iPhone. When dad decides to create a pit stop at a spooky circus, things obtain e ending is expected but that doesn't take away any of the charm or fun of this story.Excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twittering from the Circus of the Dead []  2020-2-4 17:22

    Love all of Joe Hill 's work but was especially thrilled for a fresh short story. Woke up a 2 am, couldn't obtain back to sleep, read this in the dark. Not good decision; unbelievable story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twittering from the Circus of the Dead []  2020-2-4 17:22

    Very good. A short read but a amazing one. I've been very impressed with Joe Hill's books. He is an exceptional writer. I haven't read all his books, but the ones I have are e characters are well-developed. At first, when I started reading the twitters, I found it mildly annoying (sort of like reading a screen-play) but quickly became involved since the hero of the main twitterer in the tale was so well-described (everyone has met a teen just like this, living on their cell, ignoring their family except to respond them in disdainful, rude monosyllables, while bashing them on the tweets to their peers. I quickly forgot this was a hero in a book, instead seeing her as an unpleasant, spoiled teen-ager and actually hoping she'd have a life-changing experience to jolt her off her cell (although perhaps not as life-changing as occurs in the story).Perhaps because of his father, Stephen King, he was taught, learned and/or had the genetic predisposition and talent of telling rich suspense. He seems to lean more towards the horror side than his father (other books really can be rather gory).I admire Hill in that he doesn't ride on his father's laurels, has picked a non-de-plume to stand on his own with his writing, and doesn't have blurbs on the front, back or inside of the books that disseminate the fact he is the heir to one of the greatest writers of our time, He always thanks his family, without giving out their names, for all their help in his endeavors, and his e only reason I didn't give it five stars is that1. it's short for the cash (for me, the longer the book, the better if it is done well) although I DO understand this is a short story and must be written this method to achieve the strong ending. Also, this may be part of a larger book of short stories (??---I haven't read all of his work, just this and Heart-Shaped Box).2. Although i also realize it must be written in this style (like a screen play with the character's name and then their comments) I don't have fun reading in that fashion. However, the dialogue is so well-done that even without it being in a classic story-format, it is well-written and mesmerizing enough as it slowly, horrifically dawns on you what is truly event at the "circus" that it can be looked past and enjoyed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twittering from the Circus of the Dead []  2020-2-4 17:22

    Joe has done it again. He is such a master at writing the short story. (Read his short story collection, 20th Century Ghosts, if you haven't yet. It is so amazing I finished it and immediately read it again.)With this short story Joe diverges from the straight up short story narrative and instead tells the story through a teenaged girl's tweets. I love that we are introduced to this surly, but witty, teen girl and her family through these tweets. I got a true sense of the family dynamic and enjoyed that part of the story for what it was. But then, Joe tells us a dark and creepy story of terror when the family arrives at The Circus of the Dead. The story is still told through tweets and I loved it.What an awesome display of real talent to be able to convey to your readers this story solely through a Twitter feed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twittering from the Circus of the Dead []  2020-2-4 17:22

    I read a lot of horror fiction, but rarely does any of it actually scare me or creep me out, but when I read this story I must admit it left me with a really creepy feeling. It is probably because of the method the story is told entirely in short tweets; it gives the story an immediate and intimate feel that's lacking in traditional stories. So it was creepy, which is good, but on the other hand the choice to tell the whole story with short tweets, while very original, was also a bit irritating. I won't describe the plot because other reviewers have done that, other than to write that a girl tweets about a horrifying experience her family has. It took a small while to obtain into the story because of the method it's written, and I also question if a hero would continue tweeting in true life if they were experiencing the horrors this teenage girl went through. I know some people love to use twitter all the time, but if your life is in grave danger wouldn't you more likely place the phone away and run, or maybe use it to call the police? So I give it four stars, but 3.5 might be more accurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twittering from the Circus of the Dead []  2020-2-4 17:22

    Joe Hill has created a name for himself with horror novels like Horns and NOS4A2, to say nothing of his comic book work on Locke and Key. But as anyone who's read 20th Century Ghosts will tell you, Hill is a phenomenal short story writer, one whose work can't easily be pigeonholed into a single genre. Oh, there's often a horror thread or two in there, but only sometimes does it become the whole work; sometimes, he luxuriates in his characters, while other times, he evokes a sense of time and put that's hard to forget. And in his Kindle short stories, Hill shows off his range, talent, and effectiveness as a writer. Wish something experimental? Check out "Twittering from the Circus of the Dead," which unfolds in a series of tweets by a bored teenage girl on vacation before she and her family go to see a most unpleasant and horrifying circus. Don't allow the gimmick fool you here; Hill embraces his premise and runs with it, and his commitment to the structure means that we only obtain glimpses of the nightmare he begins to unfold, making the scares all the more effective and unsettling through their restraint - to say nothing of setting up a amazing ending for the whole thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twittering from the Circus of the Dead []  2020-2-4 17:22

    I have never heard tweeting called twittering so I misunderstood the title. If I wanted that I could just go read twitter. As for the content, if this was twitter, I definitely wouldn't follow. Very short 10min read for $6 is a hard ever, short stories are a tough genre. I have read two of this author's novels and they were both good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twittering from the Circus of the Dead []  2020-2-4 17:22

    I really enjoyed this short story from Joe Hill. Told entirely in the tweets, the story builds from the mundane ramblings of bored teenager on a family street trip to its horrific ending. I don't wish to give anything away about what happens along the way, but I will say it had a small of the expected and the unexpected. As the title implies this is a zombie story, but various than any I have ever read. I liked the method the story unfolded and was told entirely within the confines of 140-character messages, written in the voice of a hero who is not always articulate and thoughtful. In this story Hill does not have the luxury of explaining what's going on. We are only told what the girl decides to reveal in small bits and pieces. It's also a lesson that the globe of social media is not really all that social at all. In a society that has learned not to take anything in the digital globe at face value a cry for support can easily go unnoticed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead: Book 1 []  2020-1-22 21:31

    This is the first story of the fresh series called Circus of the Dead. I must say I was up quite late reading. Lol- The story captures your interest and keeps you wanting to search out what happens. Callie is sent to visit her Uncle Luke in Fresh Orleans. Once she gets there, he has no idea why her mom sent her. She ends up stuck on the island and in the circus family. She is continuously trying to figure out how to escape. She finds the ringmaster Samuel quite attractive but dangerous. He is method more than he appears to be. Benny, is her friend, or is he? Her time on the island is quite eventful but she thinks she’s figured out a method to create it home. No spoilers here, but I enjoyed the ride! I can’t wait for book 2 so I can continue this magical journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead: Book 1 []  2020-1-22 21:31

    Callie is a young girl who is sent to support her uncle out in Fresh Orleans. What happens to her while she is there is unbelievable. It starts out with her Uncle Luke not knowing she was coming to almost being killed by a tiger. The Island and Circus are full of supernatural things and this story is amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead: Book 2 []  2020-2-2 6:33

    “You are the first person who came to the island and challenged me. You’re tenacious as hell, and I never know what you have up your sleeve.”OMG, I cannot believe where this story is going and I am hopping on the boat to take me there! Are there any other takers?The story picks up from where book one ends and it is not a standalone. Callie is back and doing what she can to figure out how to obtain off the island but you know what they say the street to hell is paved with amazing intentions. Benny is around to lend an ear or whatever else Callie may need. Samuel is his dominating self and trying to obtain Callie no matter what. In order to war Samuel, Callie decides to delve into learning magic but it leads to a various outcome than she expected. Can Callie best Samuel? Will she be able to escape the island? This is one series that you will not be able to place down. In some ways it is written like an Agatha Christie whodunnit that just captivates from the onset. It does end in one heck of a cliffhanger and all I can say is I wish book three now! I highly recommend this series. I volunteered to read an advance copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead: Book 2 []  2020-2-2 6:33

    OMG! The mysteries and horrors just hold coming!!! What sacrifices is Callie willing to create inorder to have a possibility at leaving? Does she have the courage to do what needs done? Howevil is the Obeah man? To what lengths will he go to create Callie his?And then the end! OMG! Everything I thought I ie is a crafty small thing. She comes up with more tactics than I think I ever would! I loveseeing what she comes up with.And Benny seems SOOOO sweet. Will they ever obtain to kiss???I really can’t wait for Book 3. This series is just awesome. So creative, so unique.*I received this book ahead of time and created no commitment to leave a review, favorable orotherwise.*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead: Book 2 []  2020-2-2 6:33

    Where do I start? I'm speechless right now. I did not see that ending coming. Book 3 cannot come in fast enough in my opinion. There was a few times I actually cried during this book. It was a large roller coaster of emotions. I'm not saying a lot because I'd hate to spoil anything for anyone but I will say one word, BENNY! Like can i have one please? The thing with the birds was an amazing touch also. I look forward to read the rest of the series. I have questions that definitely needs answers. So far book one and two both have ended on a cliff hanger but it's going to be a fast release between each book so it's totally worth it. Hope you have fun it like I did!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead: Book 3 []  2020-6-30 19:11

    Thrilling ride; related to a roller coaster. The kind that create you feel that the ride is over. But then, they throw the ride in reverse or through a few loops. This series has engulfed my free time. It keeps me guessing and it keeps me hooked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead: Book 3 []  2020-6-30 19:11

    Oh wow! This one ends on such a major cliffhanger! I’m so glad the next one in the series is already available, or I’d be very upset. This has been a unbelievable series so far and I can’t wait to see how it wraps up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead: Book 3 []  2020-6-30 19:11

    How does one review these books without giving away secrets?!?! First, if you haven’t read the first two books, go back. You can’t begin here. ;)In this book you search out who the puppet master really is. And Callie, always thinking, but never quite thinking of all the possibilities….will she search a method to create the island safe for everyone?Will more people die? There are twists and surprises through this whole book. A visitor. A reunion. Loss?And the ending - the ultimate twist! I cannot wait for book 4 to see what happens! I truly haven’t figured it out, and I LOVE that!!Next, I guess SPOILERS BELOW!Finally it’s Benny’s turn!!!!!!!! And he is swoony and romantic and I am so in love!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 7 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    We as readers have all been trained through the first six books. We know who the MC is, the supporting characters to support the tale along, as well as the may or may not be love interest. And they are on a mission to solve questionable murders. But just when you think you more or less might know what’s what...BLAM! BLINDSIDED!!! And of course...to be continued. I really need the next book. All my reviews are always voluntarily written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 5 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    Samuel is getting love letters before someone is killed in a boating of Juliette's students is killed a three are saved by her and e letters point to the dead girl or her ex for killing her but neither of them believe it.Juliette's is the one that figures it out and has to save herself and ey just hold getting better and better!I voluntarily reviewed this ARC book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 3 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    *swoon* I am loving Juliette and Samuels relationship. I really hope they end up together. And that’s saying a lot because he was poor guy previously! Definitely some close calls in this book! Juliette needs to be more careful! I’m loving the plots twists!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 3 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    With each book I read I start to like Samuel a small bit more! He's currently runner up in my book crush league!Juliette and he are still working together to test and prevent more deaths on the full moon. However in this installment we search out a secret that Samuel's been hiding & we obtain to see a nurturing side to him as he takes charge of ten year old vampire Mason. Whilst Samuel is doing well with Mason Juliette is struggling to create a connection with ere's more humour in this installment as well as drama & suspense. I love this series and can't wait to read book 4.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 6 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    The characters are evolving; some come to terms with fresh revolutions, while others deny. The novella felt like a mid season finale. Overall, well written.I was given an ARC for my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 2 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    I am loving this series so far! I’m loving hearing more about Juliette and getting to see Samuel in a various light. Not good Juliette though, she just wanted to search her method in the globe and be satisfied and BAM, more spooky weird stuff. And that ending?! I can’t wait to see what happens next...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 2 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles continues with Kimberly Loth’s second installment of Juliette and Samuel’s spinoff story. Juliette was saved by Samuel again from being attacked and killed by a zombie on this fresh island that she is looking to call her fresh home. Now, the dangers just hold coming. A fresh attack, a fresh danger, a fresh creature to defeat. But this particular creature attack will give Juliette flashbacks to her own death back on the island and the emotions she has yet to deal with in connection to rcus of the Dead Chronicles Book two continues to develop the storyline of this series. I like that the author gives readers a view into what exactly happened with Juliette back on the day that she died. So if you’re curious about that from the first Circus of the Dead series then this is a book you’ll wish to pick up. The pace of this book is well done and kept me engaged as I was eager to figure out who the fresh creature only disappoint with this book…Juliette. I can understand and relate to flashing back to a traumatic experience, but her lashing out at those around her…not cool. It’d be one thing if they knew or even understood, but they didn’t so even though she comes back and says “sorry”, for me, it’s not amazing enough. Just for me, “sorry” isn’t an apology, it’s simply an acknowledgment that you zone SORRY individual. That’s just me though.Overall, I did have fun this book. Now, of course, be prepared for the “cliffhanger.” I wasn’t so much “surprised” by this book’s ending but I did laugh and say “oops.” The ending is interesting and I can’t wait to read how this plays out in book 3. I’m rating this book 4.5 out of 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 2 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    COTDC2Circus of the dead Chronicles, Book 2I love how Kimberly Loth is doing it a bit different, with novelas coming out every two weeks until the end of the first that so we'll have 10 novelas this year!It's not needed but I definitely think that reading the circus of the Dead books that are set in the same globe prior to reading these is very beneficial.I kinda feel bad, not good Juliette isjust wants to be normal and happy,  but hey,  then there would be no books! Juliette's trying to figure out the island. Samuel's def still around and seeing him in a fresh method that's very interesting! You'll have to read to figure it out.I don't wish to give away any spoilers but I was immediately sucked into the story and book. I could not place it down. I would definitely recommend reading the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 8 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    Wow the pictures of a chimera are quite strange. The description in the book makes more sense. However, there was no explanation about where the goat parts were on the body. I also would love to know what part of the body injected the poison? I knew this person was a creature ever since the first or second book. She never went out after dark. Claimed she worked early mornings. Juliette never took the time to visit this mate at work. Not even once, why is that? Maybe if she had stopped by early in the morning she would have figured it out sooner. As usual Juliette jumps to conclusions and doesn't give Samuel a possibility to explain. She also does her usual hibernation when something is bothering her. She definitely has a problem. However, Samuel had a safe room she could use & she could have checked on Brent's serum he was making. I knew who died would eventually be killed off. However, he went in a horrible way. At least he didn't feel anything!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 8 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    I'm speechless again. It sucks when we lose someone that's close to us but knowing it happened by someone that is just as close to you has got to be difficult. My heart breaks for everything Juliette has been through. She gets free from one island just to become stuck on another one. I can't wait to see all of my questions answered in the final 2 books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead: Book 2 []  2020-2-2 6:33

    For Callie, if there was any doubt, there is no more. Samuel had nothing good. Evil and ruthless. Her attraction for him was over. Blackmailed but not defeated, now Callie was more than convinced that she had to end him. But things were not in her favor and she was losing more and more. What an intriguing story! Callie was increasingly entangled in the arts of the ringmaster and now at her limits, she felt ready to channel her dark side, but what a huge surprise she was going to take! Intrigue, suspense, magic, deceit, guilt, revenge, danger, touching scenes, romance and an end that left me amazed. Voluntarily reviewed this book that I enjoyed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead: Book 1 []  2020-1-22 21:31

    This is a departure from what one has come to expect from this author but it is a spellbinding tale that will have you enthralled until the end. Reading this story is like hearing the theme song of the film Jaws as you do not know what to expect next. Taking on the mystical aspects of voodoo and combining it with something that brings up feelings of happiness and awe like a circus brings you one heck of read. Callie is supposed to go and support her uncle Luke for the summer per her mother’s instructions. However, when she arrives, all is not as it seems. Instead of listening to her uncle, she decides to venture out and unfortunately gets caught up in a situation that is beyond her control. Has Callie sealed her fate or can she search a method to save herself? Once again Ms. Loth has written an awesome storyline that does include some graphic descriptions that may not be for everyone. Filled with drama, suspense and captivating characters, you will stay on the edge of your seat until the end ends in a cliffhanger so readers will have to wait until the next book to see where Callie’s journey takes her. I highly recommend this book. I volunteered to read an advance copy of this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead: Book 1 []  2020-1-22 21:31

    I honestly didn't know if I would like this type of book. I was wrong. A circus filled with clowns, vampires, voodoo, fire dancers, lions, a y ringmaster, ghosts, and other characters created for an incredibly mysterious story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead: Book 3 []  2020-6-30 19:11

    It's such a amazing series. I wish more all the time. They hold me hooked. I can't wait for the 4th book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead: Book 3 []  2020-6-30 19:11

    Would love to read it.... pre-ordered and can't download it....:(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead: Book 3 []  2020-6-30 19:11

    Becoming the Obeah woman of the island had not brought the changes Callie had expected. Her magic was not enough and the people she had to take care of was not protected. With Samuel's words still in her mind she knew she had to search the puppet master and war for the lives and freedom of them all, ghosts included. When things got more complicated Callie didn’t know who to trust and how to dwell with her magic. The opponent had an ace up his sleeve and for Callie, the android game had changed. Action, suspense, deceit, mysteries, surprises, ghosts making havoc and even the zombies were in arms. At last, some romance and an end that left me with mouth wide open. Could not believe it. Loved this story that kept me interested all the time with the strange situations and characters. Eager for the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 7 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    Juliette is struggling with her feelings for Samuel and Luca, trying to decide who she wants. Fresh moon comes and no other deaths occurred other than natural causes, so Samuel and Juliette study the three deaths the full moon being two days away they search one death suspicious. They search another creature one they have never experienced and race to save the next victim. Is Juliette the next victim? Where did Samuel disappear to leaving her vulnerable?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 5 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    People are still dying on Madeline Island, but Juliette and Samuel are both possibly finding real love. How can they reconcile their feelings with the poor things going on around them?When a group of Juliette's yoga students are involved in a shipwreck, Samuel reveals that he thinks a siren is at work. How does he know? Because he has been receiving mysterious love letters since he arrived on the Island.Juliette is determined to do more to solve this case and soon finds herself the target of the Monster. Who is behind these deaths? Or, are they truly just accidents?"We create a amazing team, Juliette." Samuel seems to be relaxing and starting to become the better person that he claims he wants to be. But, will he be able to search the killer? Will he search real love? Stay tuned to the next episode to search out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 6 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    "I am not okay." Juliette is struggling with the fact that she had to slay one of her best mates on the island. And her fresh boyfriend, Luca, is upset because she is keeping secrets from him. But, she can't tell him what is really event and doesn't know how to create things right with him.Her best friend, Callie, and boyfriend, Benny, are coming to visit and Juliette is excited to see them. However, how can she break the news to Samuel? After all, he did torture and slay each of them on the Circus of the Dead Island. Juliette is convinced that he is truly trying to create amends for his past, but Benny is yet to be convinced.During their visit, another dead body is discovered. It seems that this one was killed by a rougarou, a creature that Callie and Benny know all too well. With their help, Samuel and Juliette are able to solve another murder. But, what about next time?As Benny says when leaving the Island, "I hope you obtain everything you're looking for and more, doll." Is it Juliette's destiny to be with Luca? Or, is there someone else? I guess I'll have to wait until the next book to search out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 6 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    Callie and Benny were visiting Juliette and things were a small awkward. Worried, Juliette required help after what happened with her mentor and her mates had been an asset even helping with the fresh threat. Things were not so amazing with Luca and Juliette could not stop thinking in Callie’s words. Liked Callie and Benny’s intervention willing to support their friend, the camaraderie, the suspense and the exciting fight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 6 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    In this installment, Callie and Benny pay a visit to Juliette. Her and Samuel are still creature hunting and now her bf gets to obtain in on the action. Still loving the series. I volunteered to read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 8 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    You are forgiven, sort of. Not all the method though. Why you gotta hold taking all the amazing ones?! 😭😭😭😭 They need to figure out who is in charge and take them out pronto.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 8 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    Circus Of The Dead Chronicles: Book Eight is awesome. Each episode gets better and better. I love this globe this author has created. Bringing along a fresh exciting twist, amazing characters, and spooky creatures. So much fun to read. It does end in a cliffhanger and cannot wait for the next episode. I love how these are written as episodes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 8 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    Amazing, even with the cliffhanger. The mysterious plot thickens, more betrayal, trust is in short supply and Juliette is something she thought she would never be. This island is full of intrigue and the story is amazingly written with such dark depth and dimensional twist. Need the next book in a hurry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 2 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    Continuing to love getting more Samuel and Juliette.I particularly enjoyed the look back at the original series from Juliette’s point of view.Loving the “monster of the week” sort of feel here, it’s like watching episodes of a tv series.Looking forward to the rest of this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 2 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    Like my pun? I'm talking about vampires of course. Juliette is still without a job and down to her latest bit of money. She asks around about a job. As usual there are none that time of year. Guess who happens to be behind her & over hears everything. Naturally he offers her a job as his assistant. Out of necessity she accepts. Once again she happens to be near a crime scene. This time vampires are to blame. I really loved how in this book we see that Juliette has some true PTSD from her death by a vampire. I love that you present that. I really felt her emotions over everything she's been through. Hopefully through this book people obtain the notice that talking to someone when your struggling with a mental health condition is the best method to obtain over it. I have PTSD myself & don't know what I'd do without mates and my counselor. Once again Called swoops in and saves the day. This just reminds me why I love her so much. This was a challenging mystery. And the ending is a shocker. It's a cliffhanger for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 3 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    Juliette continues to struggle to obtain used to the rules of the fresh island. Now this series contains an Obeah, a resurrected human, vampires, zombies and Medusa! I can't wait to see what monster shows up next. The burning question I have is will Juliette be able to over come her hate for Samuel and their past lives and fall in love with him or will she search someone else to love?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead: Book 1 []  2020-1-22 21:31

    This might be the most special book I’ve ever read! Ms. Loth [email protected]#$%! it out of the park AGAIN! I barely place it down (darn adulting!).There’s mystery (SO much mystery) and a love triangle (but not the angsty kind) and a VERY intelligent heroine who is doing her best to not go crazy. ;)I know who I’m rooting for in this love triangle - but what if I’m wrong? Who’s lying? Who’s a friend? Who’s an enemy? Are there zombies??? Deadly animals????I’m finding it hard to review without spoiling anything, and that’s the trick with suspense novels, isn’t it?Let me just say this - I cannot WAIT to obtain the next book on my e-reader. And I have work I should be doing. But I don’t even care. I have questions, and Ms. Loth promised me answers….and more questions. Can’t wait!*I received this book ahead of time and created no commitment to leave a review, favorable or otherwise.*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead: Book 1 []  2020-1-22 21:31

    One thing I have learned about reading KL's books is that regardless of whether I think I will like it or not, if I begin reading it I will not be able to stop. This was no exception. If you're familiar with this author you know it will be a roller-coaster all the method until the end, so you just have to strap in and have fun the e setting is creepy from the beginning. You can feel right away that no amazing can come of being in this place, but you still can't support hoping that Callie will succeed in her endeavors. You are kept in the dark as much as she is about who can be trusted and what their motivations are, and you won't obtain all the answers in this one book.With a title like Circus of the Dead you know it won't be for the faint of heart, but if you are up for it you won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead: Book 2 []  2020-2-2 6:33

    WOW! What a cliffhanger!!! I was glued to my kindle from begin to finish. If Book 1 was captivating, this book was ensnaring and bewitching! In Book 2 Callie finds that her plans to escape the island are futile and finds herself back to square one, literally. Benny and Callie begin to develop a budding relationship but Callie is on and off about Benny. Callie’s animosity for Samuel starts to gain momentum, as Samuel is clear about his intentions with Callie, that he will have her under his dominion no matter what it takes. Callie starts to accept that she is stuck on this magical island, and starts to become more familiar with how the magic works. She becomes obsessed with Samuel and his power over the islanders. She has a plan to not only escape the island but to free the islanders as well. However there is a price to pay for this coveted freedom and fooling Samuel is no simple feat. Will Callie have what it takes to take Samuel down or will the price be too high? I absolutely LOVE this book and cannot wait for Book 3. I am hooked on Loth literary candy :D

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead: Book 2 []  2020-2-2 6:33

    I love how this author can seamlessly link each book in her series to the next one. This second book in her Circus of the Dead series is amazingly amazing at changing everything you think the characters will do into shocking twists. I did not like it when one of my favorite characters was killed, but I liked how the author brought the characters comfort in some ways and pulled me into the book where I felt I was one of them when they came together like a family. I've even been dreaming about the characters and the storyline so it's become amazing fun to dream about what's coming next. When I think I have it figured out, I read another chapter and I'm turned around again. Amazing mystery series. If you like to figure out "who done it", you will have fun this series. It has another amazing cliffhanger that has you screaming for the next book...NEXT! Obeah woman?!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead: Book 2 []  2020-2-2 6:33

    Seriously the ending of this book left me in shock with my mouth open, this was the cliff hanger of all cliff hangers,. Usually you see it coming so you are always a bit smug, but this one was like BAM!!So now you are left thinking “Ohh I bet it is him” or “I bet it’s her” because in reality you have no clue who delicious Samuel is referring to at the end of the spoilers here – just know that if you loved the romance, magic, drama, ghosts and other supernatural monsters of book one then you will love this one. Not good old Callie just when she thinks she has all it sussed as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead: Book 3 []  2020-6-30 19:11

    I inhaled books 1 & 2 in rapid succession, but I had to wait for book 3 to release. That was THE LONGEST MONTH OF MY LIFE!With that said, I'm dead. I'm literally dead, this book killed MY SOUL! I read it so fast, I had to go back and read it again to create sure I'd understood what really the first two, Callie tries to hold her wits about her as she's always one step behind the poor guy. Well, she comes nose-to-nose with the villain, and OH MY GOSH!Filled with action, adventure, suspense, romance, and guaranteed to raise your blood pressure, Circus of the Dead is THE best book series of 2020.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 2 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    Book 2 picked up beautifully, with our MC braving through past trauma in order to deal with an equally risky possible future. Still on the fence with the reformed poor guy so just goes to present the brilliance of this author. With danger threatening once again, the fate of a kid lies in balance, adding yet another intriguing supporting character! So far just an awesome tale! All my reviews are always voluntarily written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 6 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    Three words: Callie and Benny!Nah, just kidding. But they are a large part of why I love this episode. In this one we see a cute Christmas dinner, we face off with a rougarou, and there is some emotional drama.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 8 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    Ugh! The betrayals! The deception! And yes, I am thoroughly enjoying this, albeit much of this is heartbreaking. However, we are still very much in the dark about this island, much less who really is pulling the strings! If you have read the origin series, then you know where your head can’t support but suspect, yet at the same time you just don’t wish to go there again! The wait for the next book will be excruciating! All my reviews are always voluntarily written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 7 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    The force of the Cosmos seems to hit Juliette. Not only her relationship with Luca was ruined but her future as well. That I did not see coming and it took me totally by surprise because I thought that the loving side was going to be worked on now. Hopefully all is not lost. A lot of powerful emotions in this book. Voluntarily reviewed this copy that left me eager for the next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 7 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    Circus Of The Dead Chronicles: Book 7 just wowed me. Fresh creature, a mystery, and a heck of a cliffhanger just wow. So excited to read the next one. I'm loving this spinoff series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 3 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    Juliette and Samuel are up versus a creature they haven’t encountered before. All while trying to create sure a 10 year old vampire is doing okay with ese two have some crazy adventures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 3 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    COTDC3Circus of the dead Chronicles, Book 3I love how Kimberly Loth is doing it a bit different, with novelas coming out every two weeks until the end of the first that so we'll have at least 15 novelas this year!It's not needed but I definitely think that reading the circus of the Dead books that are set in the same globe prior to reading these is very is book continues right we're booked to left off .  A fresh type of creature is introduced in this book. Someone once thought to be dead is not. A secret Samuel was holding comes out. But I love his continued hero development.I don't wish to give away any spoilers but I was immediately sucked into the story and book. I could not place it down. I would definitely recommend reading the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 5 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    I liked reading about Samuel and Juliette's relationships getting closer. I did not have fun Dylan and Aaron's relationship advancing. It didn't surprise me, but it's not a important part to this series, in my opinion. I did like the twists of who the siren might be, but I wasn't necessarily surprised. I really liked Serena, but the island is little so there weren't too a lot of choices of who it could be. Sad for her to go. Glad the rest are safe, for now. I really liked Mason getting close to Juliette in this book. He required her. Amazing ending to this book. I'm looking forward to the next book to read how they are going to explain Serena's disappearance/death.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 5 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    This was a fun one.A mysterious death, a holiday celebration, lots of fresh relationships, a fresh monster.I liked the mystery in this book, with the letters and handwriting clues. And the ties to the water. I enjoyed the Thanksgiving food and everyone getting together.I’m not sure how I feel about this Luca guy with Juliette. And after this book I have Powerful feelings about Serena and Samuel. all, this is one of my favorite, maybe my favorite, Circus of the Dead Chronicles book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead: Book 2 []  2020-2-2 6:33

    I gave the first book 4 stars, so I have to give this one 3, simply because I just did not have fun it as much. That feeling is mostly based on private preference in what I wish characters to do. Don't obtain me wrong the book is still quality, it is pivotal to the series as a whole, and my private dislikes with this book aren't going to stop me from finishing the series. It just breaks a few of my rules for main characters...Don't ignore your instinctsDon't be dumb/do dumb thingsDon't trust people who have proven they can't be trusted (aka doing dumb things)All that being said, I really can't wait to see what happens next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead: Book 1 []  2020-1-22 21:31

    I love this author's books, but I was a small nervous about reading this fresh series because it is definitely a departure from what you may come to expect from this author. Also, I am not a huge fan of horror. I am a fan of mystery and magic, though, so I thought I should give this series a chance. I was pulled in from the beginning to the end. It reminded me of a film that I like called the Skelton Key because it had the mystical aspects of voodoo combined iwith suspense and horror reality that the person was caught up in and couldn't obtain anyone to believe her. As usual, the characters are captivating and the storyline keeps you enthralled. The book does include some graphic descriptions that may not be for everyone. Expect her love/hate cliffhanger that makes you have to wait until the next book to see who survives and who doesn't. Wink wink. I recommend this book for those who like mystery and suspense with a side of horror. I volunteered to read an advance copy of this story, but I have already purchased an advance copy of the book for my e-library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead: Book 1 []  2020-1-22 21:31

    Overall rating: 4.7The blurb truly did intrigue me and I couldn’t wait to obtain my hands on this. A various direction for thus author, I really loved all the mystery and suspense includes around this storyline. A blend of voodoo and circus life...totally unique. Be aware, this is not suitable for readers whose mind can’t handle very graphics scenes. It’s macabre...intriguing...and will totally drop you unawares off the edge of a cliff do..be forewarned! It’s definitely got me waiting for the next book! All my reviews are always voluntarily written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead: Book 3 []  2020-6-30 19:11

    A thousand times better than book 2!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 7 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    "I am falling hard for Samuel Walker." Can this be true? Can Juliette really be falling for Samuel after all he did to her and her mates in the past? Juliette decides that she has to break things off with Luca. As much as she likes him, she knows it isn't right to continue the relationship since she can't be completely honest with him.Juliette and Samuel are trying to explore if there was another monster killing during the latest fresh moon. There were three deaths, but all appear to be from natural causes. But, that doesn't create sense on this crazy island."I work with the dead, yeah." Juliette soon meets someone who might be a creature, but she can't be sure. Can she and Samuel obtain to the bottom of this before it's too late and the unknown monster turns someone else into a trapped monster?Warning: This book ends on a HUGE cliffhanger. I mean, the type that makes you wish to hurl your Kindle versus the wall cliffhanger! Can't write any more....have to search out what happens next!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 7 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    And the story continues in this episode like novella. It has some definite twists. The main hero goes through some relationship changes. It does end on a cliff hangar. Overall, well written.I was given an ARC in exchange for my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 7 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    I am absolutely devouring these books as quick as possible! They're so good, and while I wish to slow down to savor the moments, I can't wait to see what happens next! I'll have to read again once they're all out to do more savoring haha

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 5 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    I had 3 people I thought could be the siren. You really through quite the twist to the plot with the revelation about the handwriting. I knew Aaron & Dylan were going to hook up. I love how Juliette & Samuel are getting closer together. Juliette doesn't even flinch as much or think about how badly she treated him. I am really excited to see her and Mason getting along. I almost cried when he ran to hug her after he changed back to a human. I totally see Juliette falling for Samuel. I think he has underlying feelings for her that he hasn't acknowledged. I mean kissing her cheek, when she has a boyfriend. That's very bold of him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 5 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    Well well well I really didn’t see that coming. I never thought she was the siren! Juliette just proved she is a total [email protected]#$% and will protect her mates no matter what. I wasn’t ready for Samuel to be heartbroken, I never saw myself seeing anything amazing about Samuel, maybe he has changed and amazing has prevailed. I can’t wait to see what happens next

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 5 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    Omg what just happened? I mean I kinda knew she would turn out to be a creature but not that one. We realize in this book that those you think are close to you turn out to be an enemy. However I like this since the love story I wish to happen can happen now! Yes there was some heartbreak but i think it required to happen like it did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 6 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    I know we've heard some from Callie and Bewny since Juliette moved but I loved seeing them all together again. I loved seeing them all on the same squad for once instead of all of them fighting Samual. Samual seemed really sincere in his apology to Bennie and Callie also. I mean I can understand their problems with wanting to believe that he has changed but I'm glad to see they're trying to obtain there. Now on to read the next. I need Juliette and Samual to obtain together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 6 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    I love this spin off! Some tension in this book. Benny and Callie come to visit having to face Samuel for the first time since he trapped then on the island. A fresh body isn’t found until the night before the full moon, luckily Benny and Callie have faced off with a creature like this before a wolf. Juliette is fighting feelings for Samuel while trying to repair her relationship with Luca.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 6 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    Such an enthralling story. The exhilaration, the adventure and the chaos. Things on the island are really picking up and Juliette is at the center of it all. I’m so in excitement of these chronicles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 8 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    "I was turned into a banshee and will never be allowed to leave this island again." Why does this sound so familiar? Juliette is struggling with her first fresh moon as a monster. She is determined that she will not sucb to the urge to slay someone. And, to do it without any support from Samuel, who she feels betrayed her trust by allowing her to be turned into the monster she is.When Juliette's ex-boyfriend is found murdered, she has to work with Samuel in order to search the killer. She also has a theory about the island. "It feels like someone else is in control. Forcing me, compelling me to be evil." Are they once again caught up in an evil game, being controlled by something or someone on the island to do things versus their will?This series just keeps getting better and better. I loved the original series and always wanted to know more about the characters. The author has made another awesome world, full of amazing characters and scary creatures. The cliffhanger endings are making me crazy, needing to grab the next installment to see what happens next!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 8 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    Everything she felt about Samuel all the amazing she thought is gone now there is only raid everyone will be able to tell she is a banshee. Hiding away in her condo stuck on the island takes her back to the circus. She now has this pull like a consciousness it’s light but it wasn’t there before. Finally letting her mates take her out for the first time in two weeks, she feels a small better Luca shows up and she feels not good she ever allow herself feel anything for Samuel. The studio is reopening and she finds it ironic it will be ran by a creature again. Realizing the fresh moon is tonight she rushes home to lock herself away to war the pull to kill. When the pull gives method after midnight she takes a walk deciding to take the path she walked with Luca on their date, she finds him sitting on their bench. Her heart breaks when she realizes he is dead roped begin and bled out! Teaming with Samuel once again to search the creature they search a claw which leads them to believe it’s a chimera. After class Juliette asks Dylan to support close up he refuses saying he has a super late personal lesson, Juliette offers to take it after all she can’t be turned she is already a creature so she can at least save him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 8 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    First off: Why did Kimberly have to do that to Juliette???I feel for every character. And I think Kimberly showed Juliette's PTSD and denial beautiful well. Then, of course, we had our fresh moon killing and the hunt for the creature. It was a twist I wasn't able to see coming and just makes me need the next book now!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 3 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    Juliette still Continues to struggle with her past with Samuel and her death by then boyfriend Victor side piece. Mates in yoga instructor suggest she talk to someone they sent she is off so Juliet confesses to her best mate Callie who is more supportive than Juliette thought.Juliet and Dylan victory the two coveted instructor spots while she still works with Samuel she also fine she still doubts were Samuel’s intentions dwell. They believe there was not a fresh victim this time around until one is found three days after the moon phase. This one the blame on snakes however Samuel believes various after define things at the crime stage the corner rules the death as A drowning, Samuel was right but what monster are they facing now?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 3 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    "He has a basement of monsters." Why should we be surprised at anything that Samuel does? Juliette has gotten one of the coveted yoga instructor internships, so she will be staying on the island at least another 6 months. Will she be able to avoid death at the hands of one of the monsters found there?Samuel seems to be sincere in wanting to search the monsters that are killing humans and changing those monsters back to human. But, after what Juliette experienced at his hands before, can she truly trust him?I loved the fresh monster that was introduced in this book! Along with zombies and vampires, now we obtain to meet a gorgon. What other things are lurking on this island? Ms. Loth has made a unbelievable cast of characters along with a special story line. I am loving these extra tales of two of the characters from the Circus of the Dead books. I can't wait to see what she has in shop for Juliette and Samuel next!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Circus of the Dead Chronicles: Book 2 []  2021-4-2 18:55

    In this book Juliette is still trying to create heads and tails of the island and what it means. Another person is attacked and killed so Juliette and Samuel are investigating a “bear” attack. Juliette is trying to recover from what happened to her back on the island and is pushing her mates away in the process. She reaches out to Callie and gets things off her chest so she can e ending caught me off guard and I can’t wait to read book 3 and see what happens next.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386